About Undercurrent Restaurant

327 Battleground Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27401
View Larger Map

Owners, Susan and Ben Roberts partnered up with brothers Wes and Chris Wheeler in 2015 and we invite you to enjoy our Contemporary American Cuisine where we utilize Classical French cooking techniques with global influences.
Our beverage program includes a full bar, wonderful local craft beers, and a 150 bottle wine list with 50+ wines by the glass for which Undercurrent has been recognized by both Wine Spectator and Wine Enthusiast. We have been rated consistently tops in our class of restaurants.
The ambiance is truly one of the nicest in the area with ample space for you while dining. We now have a truly fabulous patio area. We seat our patio on a "first come first served basis".
A comfortable bar area is available for dining from our full menu or to begin or end your dining experience with us.
Please join us and let the capable staff at Undercurrent make your lunch or dinner a wonderful experience.
Cheers,
From ALL the staff here at Undercurrent

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch hours are Monday – Friday from 11:30AM to 2PM
Dinner hours Monday-Wednesday from 5:30PM to 9PM
Sunday Brunch from 11AM to 2:30PM
Bar hours are 4PM to 9:30PM
Thursday-Saturday from 5:30PM to 9:30PM

Cross Street:
Lindsey and Green Streets

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 370-1266

Website:
http://www.undercurrentrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We can but we look at each catering job as to whether we can or can not accommodate.

Parking Details:
Plenty of on-street parking. Available parking after 5pm at the Sun Trust building's parking lot across Battleground Ave.

Executive Chef:
Michael Harkenreader

Private Party Facilities:
Undercurrent, a Piedmont Triad favorite for its New American Cuisine, offers some of the best private dining fare in the city of Greensboro. We have exemplary private dining for the most discerning of palates and work with all different budget levels.

Private Party Contact:
Ben Roberts, owner: 3363701266x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sign up for our newsletter to find our all of the many special events we put on here at Undercurrent. www.undercurrentrestaurant.com

Restaurant Photos

Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Scallops - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Bacon Caramel Sticky Buns - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Spinach Salad - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Swordfish - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Pork Osso Bucco - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Ginger Martini - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Red Snapper - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Flounder Special - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Manhattan - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Mixed Greens - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Black Russian Cocktail - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Tasting Plate - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Sautéed Ashley Farms Chicken Breast - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Pomegranate Mint Cocktail - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Gilligan's Island Cocktail - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Smoked Cheddar Grit Puppies - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
White Chocolate Blueberry Bread Pudding - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Grilled Bistro Steak - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Organic Greens, White Peach Vinaigrette, Red Onion, Orange Seasoned Almonds & Summer Melon - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Apricot Chipotle Glazed Pork Belly w/ Black Bean, Sweet Corn, Poblano Saute & Basil Cream - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Fried Goat Cheese w/ Green Tomato Relish, Grilled House Cured Bacon, Roasted Red Pepper Remoulade - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Pork Special - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Warm Bread Basket - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Domaine Canton Ginger Martini - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Belvedere Black Russian Cocktail - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Grilled Romaine Ceasar Salad - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Rheinhessen Wine - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Elderflower Martini - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC
Catfish And Collards - Undercurrent Restaurant, Greensboro, NC

Undercurrent Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Food
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Ambiance
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
8 More
Special Occasion
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Overall
Greensboro
Best Food
Greensboro
Best Service
Greensboro
Best Ambiance
Greensboro
Best Value
Greensboro
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (40)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Romantic (31)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Business Meals (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Local Ingredients (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Great for Lunch (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Groups (15)
Modern Decor (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Seasonal (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Cozy (9)
Fun (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Healthy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Authentic (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Casual (5)
Private Room (5)
Organic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
893 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Anniversary dinner. Entrees were: scall ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Anniversary dinner. Entrees were: scallops and trout. Service was excellent. Food was prepared very nicely and was excellent. Lovely restaurant with a big city feel. We are determined to dine here more than once a year.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My favorite place in the Greensboro area ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

My favorite place in the Greensboro area to eat! I am never disappointed in the fabulous entrees offered at The Undercurrent. It was my first time to try the trout and I was delighted. Delicious - and always with the perfect seasoning and sauces! The bread is always fresh, hot and homemade!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, great food and great service. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

As always, great food and great service...our favorite restaurant in Greensboro

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Continues to be the most lovely dining e ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Continues to be the most lovely dining experience...great food and superb seevice.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. Modern and elega ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Everything was perfect. Modern and elegant. Delicious impactful dishes and lovely service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have never had a bad meal for lunch, ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We have never had a bad meal for lunch, dinner or special event (Murder Mystery Dinner). This was a special business lunch. We conducted the business and enjoyed the location. Our server is easily one of the best in Greensboro, if not the best. I'm keeping the name secret, so the server doesn't get too many requests.

We've had great meals coming in very casual at the bar, on un-special evenings. Adam is a great mixologist .

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the salmon dish which was full of ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We had the salmon dish which was full of flavor and cooked perfectly. The trout dinner was superb, cook just right and with great potatoes. The bread puddinf desert was over the top and was warm, with blue berries and Carmel and a large size so was worth the affordable price. great meal and without alcohol was $50. worth it. Wonderful server who worked very hard to ensure a great business meal. She was awesome and the other servers lookes equally attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food & service!

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Excellent food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was pretty good, but we were there ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was pretty good, but we were there over two hours. Got there at 6pm and it was not crowded at that point. The service was slow, and the food took forever to get to the table. I've had comparable food and much better service elsewhere in Greensboro for less money. I don't know that I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

We tried Undercurrent Restaurant's new S ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We tried Undercurrent Restaurant's new Sunday Brunch menu and we were amply rewarded.

Some old standby's are on the menu, but there were lots of new items too. My wife tried the French toast and I tried the off-menu special that included poached eggs. Expect some really pleasing new taste treats. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! Our server Kelsey was wonderf ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent! Our server Kelsey was wonderful, explained how food is seasoned and we enjoyed her recommendations. Pumpkin hummus was particularly good. Duck breast nicely done. Excellent presentation of all dishes. House Pinot Noir was excellent also. Hope to return on regular basis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We met friends for dinner during NCAT's ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We met friends for dinner during NCAT's homecoming weekend. We were pleasantly surprised with the restaurant. we loved the ambiance of the restaurant and all five of us enjoyed our food. While I had the scallops my son got the cornmeal dusted trout which was my favorite. For dessert the cheesecake was good and surprisingly light while the bread pudding was very heavy. You might want to share if you get the bread pudding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, excellent food and service! ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 26, 2016

As always, excellent food and service! The menu is creative and their are many healthy/Paleo options. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Undercurrent is an interesting upscale r ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Undercurrent is an interesting upscale restaurant in downtown Greensboro. I had NC tuna served in an imaginative apple-based could. While interesting, the flavor combinations honestly were a bit strange. Service was ok, but I expected better at this price point. The service person didn't really seem to know the menu or the ingredients on the plate well. The wine by the glass was brought to the table in the glass, rather than being bored at the table. This is a nit, but when you're ordering fine wine by the glass, you want to know that you were getting what you paid for.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent dining at its finest. Wonderfu ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Excellent dining at its finest. Wonderful patio, extensive wine list, and great food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bartender was professional and engaging. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Bartender was professional and engaging.

The server was friendly and enjoyable

Food was tasty.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed Undercurrent! The ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed Undercurrent! The atmosphere is so inviting and modern and the food choices are diverse! Great blending of flavors and ingredients!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been there several times. One o ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We have been there several times. One of the Best in the Greensboro area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Undercurrent is an outstanding restauran ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Undercurrent is an outstanding restaurant with a varied menu. The cuisine is contemporary southern. The wine list is filled with interesting wines and there are some real values. A fine restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious and the server wa ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The food was delicious and the server was fantastic! We had a great time- it is our favorite place in Greensboro for a special occasion.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great as always. We feel special and pam ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great as always. We feel special and pampered when we go here. Food is wonderful and a great value. Highly recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had a most enjoyable lunch ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 6, 2016

As always, we had a most enjoyable lunch at Undercurrent. We love Allison, our waitress, who is always friendly, professional and has the most beautiful smile! Of course, the food was wonderful, too!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't enjoy going into downtown to eat b ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Don't enjoy going into downtown to eat but Undercurrent has convenient parking and is worth the trip. Never a chance that the food will be negative in anyway. Been eating there for years and consistently everything is classy from the atmosphere, ambience, quietness, food quality and courteous, efficient, professional and friendly servers. There is also ample space between tables making it easy to carry on a conversation. It is perfect for upscale dining in a friendly, laid back environment. There is always a surprise on the menu which I always order. Never let me down!

Probably the most dependable place to eat in Greensboro and has always been.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went at lunch. The service was a litt ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We went at lunch. The service was a little slow and I thought for lunch the meal was over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Excellent food. Very nice atmosphere

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Excellent food. Very nice atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We reserved a table for Sunday brunch fo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We reserved a table for Sunday brunch for our family; Undercurrent is always delicious, with a quiet, elegant atmosphere. Some family members were late in arriving and the staff was gracious about it. The service is not hurried, and the servers don't hang over you, but they're available when you want them.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

As always, Undercurrent excels in every ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 19, 2016

As always, Undercurrent excels in every aspect. Excellent wine selection, creative chef, and top notch wait and hospitality staff. I cannot say enough about how well Wes's team anticipates my needs, shows appreciation for my patronage, and delights with its cuisine. My favorite restaurant in Greensboro by far.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had a great experience eating at this ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 15, 2016

I had a great experience eating at this restaurant, everything

A small band playing live music would be a plus!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice relaxed atmosphere, friendly and kn ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Nice relaxed atmosphere, friendly and knowledgeable service, delicious lobster spring roll appetizer. The fried oyster salad was spot on. The Birthday Girl raved about her Scallop entree and I loved the NC Trout. The Bread Pudding was superb. The bottle of French Sancerre was the perfect compliment to our choices. When we received the tab, I remarked to my Birthday Girl that Undercurrent is a Value considering the wonderful feast including a really good wine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a wonderful place to dine no matter ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Such a wonderful place to dine no matter the age of any adult. I personally wouldn't bring small children. The food is excellent as well as the ambiance!!!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I was impressed by the quality and prese ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 12, 2016

I was impressed by the quality and presentation of the food. The service was exceptional. I will be back on many special occasions during the year.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was very good and attentive, ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The waiter was very good and attentive, but the food was nothing special and for a pricey birthday meal I was expecting more. Pork Loin was a bit dry as was the tuna. Tuna was probably misordered (medium well) and the server could have suggested medium rare. Trout was good as was the ambiance and wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Good service and good food in a good loc ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Good service and good food in a good location. Can't ask for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful, as it always i ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was wonderful, as it always is at Undercurrents. The food is always creative and fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food. Great service. Great place t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food. Great service. Great place to meet with friends/family because you can actually hear each other talk!

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and a great experience. I wo ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food and a great experience. I would recommend trying this restaurant, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I need to try it again. I was going to ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 26, 2016

I need to try it again. I was going to order the scallops but tried a fish special. Was pretty disappointed in that. Very small portion and seemed to be way overcooked. I intend to try it again, but I will stick to the main menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Always good food. Service for the eveni ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Always good food.

Service for the evening was lacking. Seems our waiter ( Daniel) couldn't remain focused. There was no mention of dinner specials, no bread was offered, a spoon was dropped with a needed reminder reasonably well after soup arrived. Later, we had to acquire a knife from an adjacent table for the entree. I'm thinking the restaurant may not have been busy enough on a Wed evening for him to provide the service we know here.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Great food, nice place. Will defiantly ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great food, nice place. Will defiantly go back! Very nice and quiet and loved the look of the restaurant, and the huge bar looked awesome! Will go there after work with friends in the near future!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

As always, undercurrent was fantastic! T ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 20, 2016

As always, undercurrent was fantastic! The five onion soup is to die for as well as the lobster spring rolls. The scallops we're prepared perfectly and we are grateful for the introduction to tilefish. Service is impeccable as usual. It's a real treat to dine here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.