About Undercurrent Restaurant

327 Battleground Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27401
View Larger Map

Owners, Susan and Ben Roberts partnered up with brothers Wes and Chris Wheeler in 2015 and we invite you to enjoy our Contemporary American Cuisine where we utilize Classical French cooking techniques with global influences.
Our beverage program includes a full bar, wonderful local craft beers, and a 150 bottle wine list with 50+ wines by the glass for which Undercurrent has been recognized by both Wine Spectator and Wine Enthusiast. We have been rated consistently tops in our class of restaurants.
The ambiance is truly one of the nicest in the area with ample space for you while dining. We now have a truly fabulous patio area. We seat our patio on a "first come first served basis".
A comfortable bar area is available for dining from our full menu or to begin or end your dining experience with us.
Please join us and let the capable staff at Undercurrent make your lunch or dinner a wonderful experience.
Cheers,
From ALL the staff here at Undercurrent

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch hours are Monday – Friday from 11:30AM to 2PM
Dinner hours Monday-Wednesday from 5:30PM to 9PM
Sunday Brunch from 11AM to 2:30PM
Bar hours are 4PM to 9:30PM
Thursday-Saturday from 5:30PM to 9:30PM

Cross Street:
Lindsey and Green Streets

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 370-1266

Website:
http://www.undercurrentrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We can but we look at each catering job as to whether we can or can not accommodate.

Parking Details:
Plenty of on-street parking. Available parking after 5pm at the Sun Trust building's parking lot across Battleground Ave.

Executive Chef:
Michael Harkenreader

Private Party Facilities:
Undercurrent, a Piedmont Triad favorite for its New American Cuisine, offers some of the best private dining fare in the city of Greensboro. We have exemplary private dining for the most discerning of palates and work with all different budget levels.

Private Party Contact:
Ben Roberts, owner: 3363701266x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Sign up for our newsletter to find our all of the many special events we put on here at Undercurrent. www.undercurrentrestaurant.com

Restaurant Photos

Undercurrent Restaurant
Undercurrent Restaurant
Undercurrent Restaurant
Undercurrent Restaurant
Undercurrent Restaurant
Undercurrent Restaurant
Undercurrent Restaurant
Undercurrent Restaurant
Undercurrent Restaurant
Undercurrent Restaurant
Undercurrent Restaurant
Scallops - Undercurrent Restaurant
Bacon Caramel Sticky Buns - Undercurrent Restaurant
Spinach Salad - Undercurrent Restaurant
Swordfish - Undercurrent Restaurant
Pork Osso Bucco - Undercurrent Restaurant
Ginger Martini - Undercurrent Restaurant
Red Snapper - Undercurrent Restaurant
Flounder Special - Undercurrent Restaurant
Manhattan - Undercurrent Restaurant
Mixed Greens - Undercurrent Restaurant
Black Russian Cocktail - Undercurrent Restaurant
Tasting Plate - Undercurrent Restaurant
Sautéed Ashley Farms Chicken Breast - Undercurrent Restaurant
Pomegranate Mint Cocktail - Undercurrent Restaurant
Gilligan's Island Cocktail - Undercurrent Restaurant
Smoked Cheddar Grit Puppies - Undercurrent Restaurant
White Chocolate Blueberry Bread Pudding - Undercurrent Restaurant
Grilled Bistro Steak - Undercurrent Restaurant
Organic Greens, White Peach Vinaigrette, Red Onion, Orange Seasoned Almonds & Summer Melon - Undercurrent Restaurant
Apricot Chipotle Glazed Pork Belly w/ Black Bean, Sweet Corn, Poblano Saute & Basil Cream - Undercurrent Restaurant
Fried Goat Cheese w/ Green Tomato Relish, Grilled House Cured Bacon, Roasted Red Pepper Remoulade - Undercurrent Restaurant
Pork Special - Undercurrent Restaurant
Warm Bread Basket - Undercurrent Restaurant
Domaine Canton Ginger Martini - Undercurrent Restaurant
Belvedere Black Russian Cocktail - Undercurrent Restaurant
Grilled Romaine Ceasar Salad - Undercurrent Restaurant
Rheinhessen Wine - Undercurrent Restaurant
Elderflower Martini - Undercurrent Restaurant
Catfish And Collards - Undercurrent Restaurant

Undercurrent Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Ambiance
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Fit for Foodies
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
11 More
Notable Wine List
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Romantic
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Food
Greensboro
Best Service
Greensboro
Best Ambiance
Greensboro
Best Value
Greensboro
Fit for Foodies
Greensboro
Notable Wine List
Greensboro
Romantic
Greensboro
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (78)
Fit for Foodies (70)
Romantic (58)
See All
Notable Wine List (39)
Great for Lunch (35)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Good for Groups (33)
Great for Brunch (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Business Meals (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Organic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vegan (1)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Authentic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
869 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food. Very nice atmosphere

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food. Very nice atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We reserved a table for Sunday brunch fo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 6 days ago

We reserved a table for Sunday brunch for our family; Undercurrent is always delicious, with a quiet, elegant atmosphere. Some family members were late in arriving and the staff was gracious about it. The service is not hurried, and the servers don't hang over you, but they're available when you want them.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

As always, Undercurrent excels in every ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

As always, Undercurrent excels in every aspect. Excellent wine selection, creative chef, and top notch wait and hospitality staff. I cannot say enough about how well Wes's team anticipates my needs, shows appreciation for my patronage, and delights with its cuisine. My favorite restaurant in Greensboro by far.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I had a great experience eating at this ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I had a great experience eating at this restaurant, everything

A small band playing live music would be a plus!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice relaxed atmosphere, friendly and kn ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Nice relaxed atmosphere, friendly and knowledgeable service, delicious lobster spring roll appetizer. The fried oyster salad was spot on. The Birthday Girl raved about her Scallop entree and I loved the NC Trout. The Bread Pudding was superb. The bottle of French Sancerre was the perfect compliment to our choices. When we received the tab, I remarked to my Birthday Girl that Undercurrent is a Value considering the wonderful feast including a really good wine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a wonderful place to dine no matter ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Such a wonderful place to dine no matter the age of any adult. I personally wouldn't bring small children. The food is excellent as well as the ambiance!!!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I was impressed by the quality and prese ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I was impressed by the quality and presentation of the food. The service was exceptional. I will be back on many special occasions during the year.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was very good and attentive, ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The waiter was very good and attentive, but the food was nothing special and for a pricey birthday meal I was expecting more. Pork Loin was a bit dry as was the tuna. Tuna was probably misordered (medium well) and the server could have suggested medium rare. Trout was good as was the ambiance and wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Good service and good food in a good loc ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Good service and good food in a good location. Can't ask for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful, as it always i ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Everything was wonderful, as it always is at Undercurrents. The food is always creative and fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food. Great service. Great place t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food. Great service. Great place to meet with friends/family because you can actually hear each other talk!

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and a great experience. I wo ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food and a great experience. I would recommend trying this restaurant, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I need to try it again. I was going to ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I need to try it again. I was going to order the scallops but tried a fish special. Was pretty disappointed in that. Very small portion and seemed to be way overcooked. I intend to try it again, but I will stick to the main menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Always good food. Service for the eveni ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Always good food.

Service for the evening was lacking. Seems our waiter ( Daniel) couldn't remain focused. There was no mention of dinner specials, no bread was offered, a spoon was dropped with a needed reminder reasonably well after soup arrived. Later, we had to acquire a knife from an adjacent table for the entree. I'm thinking the restaurant may not have been busy enough on a Wed evening for him to provide the service we know here.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Great food, nice place. Will defiantly ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great food, nice place. Will defiantly go back! Very nice and quiet and loved the look of the restaurant, and the huge bar looked awesome! Will go there after work with friends in the near future!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

As always, undercurrent was fantastic! T ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

As always, undercurrent was fantastic! The five onion soup is to die for as well as the lobster spring rolls. The scallops we're prepared perfectly and we are grateful for the introduction to tilefish. Service is impeccable as usual. It's a real treat to dine here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious but when read tha ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was delicious but when read that I will get asparagus or squash I expect a bit more than 2-3 tiny spears. My arugula salad consisted of a few leaves. The fish portion was fine, but the sides were all but nonexistent. For $25 I expect to get actual sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Mediocre food (over-cooked fish & pork d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Mediocre food (over-cooked fish & pork dishes)- small portions, not very tasty with thimble-sized portions of sauces, but aggressive pricing. Our wait person forgot our appetizers and we did not realize it until he served us our main courses. We asked for one "comped" dessert (one dessert to be shared by the 4 of us) and were told that they do not do it. We shall not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Excellent evening from start to finish. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent evening from start to finish. My companion started with a Pinot Grigio and enjoyed trout as her entre. I had a vodka tonic and feasted on scallops and risotto. Pleasant atmosphere and intimate even with the size of the dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, attentive service, great ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious food, attentive service, great atmosphere... exactly we were looking for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dinner and the Manhattans are a m ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Lovely dinner and the Manhattans are a must! Looking forward to coming back this weekend for another special dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Table wobbled, which should have been fi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Table wobbled, which should have been fixed before we were seated. Ordered lamb rack medium rare, arrived medium raw. Lamb was very fatty, sides were good. Went with a groupon on Friday evening with no-charge corkage. Would have been extremely disappointed if I had to pay for my wine as well.

Not a good showing for a restaurant which presents itself as upscale. Don't think I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Delicious food, helpful professional ser ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Delicious food, helpful professional service

in a lovely modern dining room.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another exceptionally good pre-theater d ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Another exceptionally good pre-theater dinner, this time with friends. Standouts were duck, drum and trout. Always exceptional service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Undercurrent during dinner for a ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Went to Undercurrent during dinner for a date night and was served by Alvin. My rate and I were very impressed by both the food and the service. Would definitely recommend it and am looking forward to going back!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as was the service. ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was excellent as was the service. The host, on the other hand, was a significant negative. We arrived for our 5:45 reservation about 5:35. Only two or three other couples in the place. The host tried to seat us right outside the kitchen in the middle of the aisle. I asked for a different table. All, except three in the whole restaurant were open. He said he would relocate us. He put us right next to another couple who had just been seated. Since the tables are very close together (like being in New York), we couldn't help but hear their conversation, etc. The host claimed all the other tables were reserved. By the time we left, an hour and a half later, the restaurant was only a quarter full, at most. No reason he had to seat us in the lap of the other couple. This was the only downer for the evening but was a real downer for a dinner celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The food was outstanding as usual. Ask ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was outstanding as usual. Ask for Laura's section. She was so welcoming and genuinely friendly.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We went to The Undercurrent for an Anniv ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We went to The Undercurrent for an Anniversary dinner. I even asked on Facebook for suggestions, which overwhelmingly chose Undercurrent. It was a perfect choice. The choices of wine were great. The menu was easily read and understood. My husband chose scallops and I chose beef. Each of the dishes were prepared and presented with flair. The entries were wonderful. The dessert menu gave us a variety of choices. Ours were perfect. We did shares tasting, and we agreed either entree or dessert would have been a pleasing choice. Perfect, perfect, perfect in every way. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful atmosphere and a charming pati ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and a charming patio. Top drawer service and outstanding food. Spring rolls are delicious and the scallops melt in your mouth. Excellent wine list! Highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome restaurant. Great food and decen ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Awesome restaurant. Great food and decent wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our last dinner at Undercurrent was an e ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Our last dinner at Undercurrent was an early one - 545 so we could see a movie at 700 - and on a Monday. As good as Undercurrent is, we didn't expect to be thrilled but we were.

Chefs prepared a tuna loin special perfectly and prepared it with delicious potatoes, okra and pickled fennel. The dish is among the best tuna dishes we've had.

Sesame falafel was our other choice and it, too, was outstanding.

Thanks for another great experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience from start to finish was ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our experience from start to finish was absolutely impeccable! Wes Wheeler and his team know how to make you feel at home and special. Allison is the best--super gracious and authentic. Chris Wheeler and the fellas working tonight made us an incredible meal that was unique and full of summer freshness. If you want farm to fork for real you have to go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a treat

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always a treat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We ate here for lunch while we were visi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We ate here for lunch while we were visiting Greensboro, and the restaurant is a short walk from the downtown Marriott Hotel. I enjoyed very much my salad with a crab cake. My husband enjoyed his appetizer and soup. We wanted to return for dinner, but the restaurant was booked that evening. We will definitely return the next time we visit Greensboro.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came here on a recommendation of the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We came here on a recommendation of the Marriott across the street from the Undercurrent, as we were in town for the weekend. The food was so outstandingly delicious with the ingredients varied, well balanced, and complimenting the meal that we came back the second night with another family member. The staff was polite, gracious, and accomondating to us. If you like scallops, than you need to give this a try. Whatever food we shared those two evenings didn't disappoint us leaving us wanting from a missing ingredient. Should we ever come back Greensboro the Undercurrent will be our first evening stip for dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing menu choices and great service. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Amazing menu choices and great service. A must visit in downtown Greensboro. Best lunch in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dining experience overall was very p ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our dining experience overall was very pleasant. Food was delicious. Wait staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend the restaurant, however the parking was not conducive and it was somewhat problematic to find a space close to the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Undercurrents is the best restaurant in ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Undercurrents is the best restaurant in Greensboro, NC. They started serving brunch, and it is a wonderful as lunch and dinner. We just hosted to parties here, and the staff was wonderful , the food great, and everyone had a great time and asked when we were going to have another party at Undercurrents!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Undercurrent lived up to its billing as ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Undercurrent lived up to its billing as fit for foodies and being responsive to customer requests. It's a bit pricey but the quality of the offerings and service are worth the occasional dining out budget buster. I live out of state and we drove up from Durham to grab a meal with my son who was doing some work in Winston-Salem. It was well worth the drive. Good grub and good times in a very pleasant atmosphere. We'll do it again if I ever get back to Greensboro.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizer of shrimp/lobster rolls were a ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Appetizer of shrimp/lobster rolls were a 5...no lobster seen to speak of. Sauce VERY spicy.

Boyfriends Flatiron steak was delicious as was my ribeye.

Dessert was a 50/50. Boyfriends pineapple upside down cake was so so but the bacon ice cream was divine. My praline tart "topping" was light but the base was extremely HARD. You needed a knife to drill through it. Service was impeccable as was ambiance.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.