About Underbelly

1100 Westheimer
Houston, TX 77006
View Larger Map

Underbelly is the perfect title to tell "the Story of Houston Food", and when it comes to Houston, there is no better storyteller than Chef Chris Shepherd. Chris’ upcoming restaurant shares his journey as a chef in a city he describes as "the most secretive and dynamic culinary destination in the country.” Beneath the well-known oily surface lies an endless array of local ingredients and cultures that shape Chris' unique perspectives on food.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday:11:00am - 3:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Waugh

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 528-9800

Website:
http://www.underbellyhouston.com/

Executive Chef:
Chris Shepherd

Additional:
Beer, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Vinegar Pie With Salt Brittle
Korean Braised Goat And Dumplings
Hickory king grits, smoked pork Korean stew
Fried Green Beans
Pork Schnitzel With Crispy Farmers Market Vegetables
Cha Ca Style Snapper
Short Rib Ragu
Beet Panna Cotta
Castello Di Argiano - Monteleccio 2007
Fried Carrot Cake
Chocolate Strawberry Trifle
Brussel Sprouts In Fish Sauce
Korean Flatiron
Poussin, Rice Cake, Swiss Chard Cole Slaw
Seared Golden Tile, Cauliflower Hummus, Chard, Pickles
Gulf Coast Bouillabaisse
Lamb Meatballs in Vindaloo
Short Rib, Coconut Chili Jam, Curry Tapioca
Funnel Cake with Fruit
Pork Roast & Brussel Sprouts
Heirloom Tomato, Arugala, House Ricotta & Pickled Blackberry
Mississippi Mud
Beef Stew
Soba Noodle, Beet, Daikon, Mustard Vinaigrette
Sourdough w/ Spiced Nectarine Butter
Graham's 20 Year Tawny Port
Charred Leeks, Pecan Romanesco
Vinegar Pie
Warm Rye Bread, Charred Spring Onion Butter
Sneaky Pete Imperial IPA
Coffee
Peaches & Cream Fried Pie
Easy Rider Beer Do-Nuts • Beer Glaze
Vinegar Pie • Salt Brittle
Vietnamese Style Meatballs
Heirloom Eggplant • Thai Green Curry • Jasmine Rice
Vanilla Ice Cream
Beef Carpaccio
Seared Lamb Tenderloin drizzled with cooked Grape must
Shrimp & Pancetta Fritters • Okra • Squash • Pepper • Aioli
Cheesecake
Lamburger Helper
Shrimp and Grits
Hog And Hominy Poutine
Goat With Dumplings
Beet Salad, Goat Cheese, Candied Nuts
Waygu Tenderloin Carpaccio With Quail Egg
Braised Korean Goat With Dumplings
Crispy Ham Ribs
Chicken and biscuits
Okra
Fried Market Vegetables In Fish Sauce
Roasted Butternut Squash Salad
Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownie
Seasonal Vegetables
Flounder Crudo
Slow Dough Bread And Roasted Garlic Corn Butter
Roasted Beets, Whipped Goat Cheese, Preserved Lemon & Roasted Garlic Puree, Dill
Butcher's Block
Wagyu Tenderloin Beef Carpaccio, Chive Oil, Quail Egg, Local Salt
Shrimp
Wagyu Satay With Red Curry Tapioca
Seared Snapper
Seared Swordfish And Roasted Brussel Sprouts
Wagyu Beef Skewers And Soba Noodles
Wagyu Bimbibap
Fried Market Vegetables in Caramelized Fish Sauce
Pork Shoulder And Gulf Oyster Lettuce Wraps
Smoked Oysters
Popcorn Caramel Creme And Vanilla Ice Cream
Pulled Goat And Dumplings
Pan-Seared Shrimp And Pimento Cheese Grits
Spring Lamb Carpaccio
Debris Po-Boy
Dreamsicle
Carolina Style Bbq Meatballs
Grilled Sweet Corn, Lime, Mayo, Chile, Cotija
Crispy Pork, Squash, Egg, Rice Noodle, Chile, Herbs
Wagyu Roast, Appalachian Red Corn Porridge, Charred Carrots, Molasses
Charcuterie plate
Braised Short Ribs
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula, House Ricotta, Coppa
Pork Schnitzel
Carpaccio of Wagyu Tenderloin
Heirloom Eggplant, Burmese Yellow Curry, Jasmine Rice
Cochinita Pibil
Fried Strawberry Pie
Korean Dumplings Hotpot
Triggerfish With Fried Rice And Sauteed Veg
Beet Salad
Butter Biscuits And Chicken Gravy
grilled cheese and tomato bisque appetizer.  porn #grilledcheese #appetizer #wedding
Crispy Okra Caramelized W/ Fish Sauce
Slow Dough Bread And Honey Lardo
Grits
Goat
Pork Dumplings
Slow Roasted Pork Belly, Redneck Cheddar Grits
Okra, Steel Cut Oat, Figs, Golden Beets
Slow Roasted Akaushi Pot Roast, Dinosaur Kale, Pork & Beans

Underbelly Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Exclusive (US)
Fit for Foodies
Exclusive (US)
Best Service
Exclusive
1 More
Fit for Foodies
Exclusive

Fit for Foodies (131)
Good for Groups (83)
Special Occasion (82)
See All
Hot Spot (69)
Notable Wine List (62)
Neighborhood Gem (54)
Great for Lunch (27)
Romantic (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Late-night Find (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1665 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and ambiance. The very in ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and ambiance. The very interesting food and menu, along with the family style service, is a great conversation piece. Great for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An imaginative mix of Gulf and Asian inf ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

An imaginative mix of Gulf and Asian influenced food, using local ingredients, served in an almost tapas-like set up of small dishes creatives one of the most fun, surprising and outright tasty food experiences in Houston.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great great place!

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Underbelly continues to mine the locavor ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Underbelly continues to mine the locavore theme with tasty and results. The take on tteokbokki is a must-order, as are the shishito peppers.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Fun, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Groups, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It has been around for a while. Great re ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

It has been around for a while. Great reviews have been written about it. However, it was my first time there. Parking in Montrose can be a challenge. So, the availability of valet parking was great. Food was great but service was superb. Ask for Arthur as a server. I would follow him wherever he works for his amazing skills. He has years and years of experience in the hospitality industry and truly understands food, wine, and stands up for excellence.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had several colleagues in from Europe. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

I had several colleagues in from Europe. I like to take such groups to Underbelly because it is a quintessential fusion of Houston food influences. We started with the charcuterie and freshly baked bread. The homemade pepperoni was especially noteworty. We had several courses, including the jalapeno cheese sausage, the chobia, the Korean braised goat and dumplings, the ribeye, the ham ribs, and the bulkogi pork collar. Each course was better than the last. Underbelly is always good, but they were really on their game that night. One of my colleagues (a Belgian, no less, so he know his food) said it might have been the best meal he ever had. A truly great meal. Thanks!

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter spit on my date every time he ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our waiter spit on my date every time he spoke.

I was about to complain/ ask for another server, but felt embarrassed over such a disgusting thing.

Please, correct this.

I never want to go into your restaurant again, and certainly will recall that whenever Underbelly is brought up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Absolutely my favorite restaurant in Hou ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Absolutely my favorite restaurant in Houston!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The flavors they weave into each dish wi ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The flavors they weave into each dish will blow your mind.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was terrible. Food wasn't all th ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service was terrible. Food wasn't all that great. Didn't live up to the hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We came in less than an hour before clos ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We came in less than an hour before closing on a Monday and were still served perfectly. Food and service were on point. This was probably my 15th time here and it's always been very good, but this time, it was the best we've ever experienced. Keep up the great work! Our server, Kim was extremely helpful and gave amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was unbelievable. Everything wa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was unbelievable. Everything was outstanding. We had the Pork Belly with melons, the flank steak, the charcuterie plate, and Korean braised goat with dumplings. The meal was a top class experience and we can't wait to go back

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wanted to love Underbelly but I just c ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I wanted to love Underbelly but I just can't give it more than three stars. The concept of locally sourced, modern Southern fusion cooking sounds great. It's the execution (& the naming) of the dishes I struggled to love.

I started with their jambalaya. It showed up stuffed in a sausage casing. I inquired if it was the correct dish and was told this is their interpretation of jambalaya. I commented their interpretation is called Boudin. More importantly I thought the dish was bland & on the petite side for the price.

Next was the crispy okra with fish sauce which I absolutely loved!! Zero complaints!!

I finished with the Korean braised goat & dumplings. Again I thought the seasoning was to the bland side but the dumplings were incredibly heavy (dense & chewy). To me the dumplings were a fail! The art of making dumplings (pasta) is about delivering something light & fresh. The dumplings were little dough rocks, I can't see how any chef would eat those and not call them a failed attempt.

I liked the cocktail & wine selection.

So as much as I'd love to give them 5 stars I can't. First course was ok, 2nd course was great & 3rd course was average at best. Additionally, it's a BMW (bring my wallet) type place. It's pricy for what you get. Quality costs money but there's a line. At its core these are all Southern comfort food dishes. Okra is cheap, rice is cheap, dumplings are cheap so serving petite portions at premium prices doesn't come off to me as paying for quality as much as being over the appropriate price point. The menu is priced like a one star Michelin restaurant in Paris.

I'm sure I've probably offended all the James Beard foodies with this review but I can only call it as I see it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Loved the atmosphere and service. Food w ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Loved the atmosphere and service. Food was good not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The only reason I took back 1 star was m ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The only reason I took back 1 star was most likely because of OpenTable/UnderBelly interface. I booked the special champagne dinner for my anniversary, only to find out that through Open Table, there was a mess-up and we ended up with regular dinner. I was about the cancel the dinner because I was really upset with the mess-up.

Otherwise the food was great. I like the asian influence in most of the dish. The food was very well executed, except it leaned on saltiness. I didn't try the goat dumplings this time because I thought this dish was always overspiced which overtook the goat taste.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

How can this place always be so great? ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

How can this place always be so great? Every time I eat here I'm impressed. The food is incredible, and the staff really enhance the experience. I'm already thinking about my next opportunity to go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere and the food and servic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great atmosphere and the food and service are excellent!! Just let them take care of your table and you will be glad you did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I have eaten at Underbell ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My husband and I have eaten at Underbelly both times we were in Houston recently. It has become our "date place" when we are lucky enough to be in town. We love the food and service. Our most recent visit was in July. Each item we ordered were full of my favorite summer flavored with unexpected additions that made each bite a wonderful departure from an ordinary dish. Underbelly is an eating adventure for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Underwhelming, overpriced, and just pla ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Underwhelming, overpriced, and just plain pathetic attempts at food service

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great food, but it was bit slower coming ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great food, but it was bit slower coming out than anticipated. The server made up for it in the end, which was appreciated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic food and drink. Service was gr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Fantastic food and drink. Service was great, everything explained in detail when we asked about the dishes and also recommended wine for us with what we had ordered. Ambiance was nice, a little dark when we first sat down but then they opened the blinds to let some light in.

Great dinner with friends. Pricey but would go here for special occasions, date night or with visitors to Houston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Always love the unusual combination and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Always love the unusual combination and excellent flavors created by chef, it does get extremely noisy and hard to converse - we had dinner at peak business

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Whenever we visit Houston Underbelly is ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Whenever we visit Houston Underbelly is on our list for dinner. The menu is so inventive and fun and as always, we over order because there are so many things we want to try.

The wait staff knows the food and wine and really helps you build your meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Was very impressed with the service, fr ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Was very impressed with the service, friendly staff, and wonderful food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. Our waiter could not ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was great. Our waiter could not have been more helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my favorite restaurant in the wo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in the world. You will never go wrong with any dish ordered.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here never disappoints!! The wa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food here never disappoints!! The waiter surprised us with 2 out of 5 entrees we ordered and WOW! They were both delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food and wonderful lunch menu choi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great food and wonderful lunch menu choices. The non-alcoholic specialty drinks are a must-try. Service was attentive but not too pushy. Can't wait to return for dinner next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at 5.30pm is perfect coz there's ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Dining at 5.30pm is perfect coz there's barely a crowd so we can talk and hear each other (carpet but still bare walls and ceiling in an open room, noise bounces like crazy) and enjoy good and quick service from kitchen and wait staff. Fantastic bread from Slow Dough, nice crunchy crust. We had to order two loaves. The food servings were right but have to say the bresaola (dried beef) plate barely had a few shavings for $14. That's a bit much. Better value to get the charcuterie plate (we did). The goat Korean sticky rice dough sticks in Korean kochujan red spicy sauce are supposed to be a big favorite. I think it's just okay. Nothing really says "wow" about it. (If you want Korean, go eat Korean.) Though it would be more like "mandoo" coz the menu saying "dumpling." So don't be fooled if you're expecting something that comes out looking like a dumpling with filling inside. It ain't. Good waiter . Love the smoked meat balls. Big surprise of the evening. Didn't think there'd be that much smokiness in it, but there was!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I always love Underbelly. Since the menu ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I always love Underbelly. Since the menu changes everyday I feel like I can keep coming every three months and get a different experience. Our server was great, I cannot remember her name. The wine list was good. Also, we had bar service before and that was fantastic. Thank you for the hospitality. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great visit! We loved everything ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Another great visit! We loved everything we ordered- especially the heirloom tomato salad, okra, smoked meatballs, and mocha parfait. And we would never go to Underbelly without ordering the goat and dumplings- yummy! By far our favorite place in town to go when we have a babysitter. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very cool restaurant that is casual, but ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very cool restaurant that is casual, but has a nice overall appeal. There are a variety of dishes to choose from so this is great for those more adventurous. They sell small plates that are to be shared amongst the table. Our choices were that two of the four were good. The okra was salty and the pork belly was just not too my liking though it may appeal to others. The beef shoulder and caprese salad were both very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

We had a really good meal at Underbelly ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had a really good meal at Underbelly sharing all the dishes we ordered. We started with a fresh baked ciabatta, literally right from the oven and hot to the touch. It was served with a whipped peach butter, but truth be told I would have preferred butter or olive oil., since the peach flavor was tired. Our first dish was a delicious heirloom tomato salad followed by a bresaola and compressed melon dish punched with basil and paneer and with crusty salt flakes providing a tiny surprise of crunch. Flash fried green beans with fish sauce were good but too salty for me. The famous for good reason! Korean goat and dumplings had a smooth and rich ragu full of meat. The dumplings were bite-sized, crunchy on the outside and dense. We finished with a slice of the vinegar pie which was underwhelming and an outrageously delicious blackberry fried pie with honey Rosemary ice cream and crisp coffee cake crumbles. The service was somewhat disappointing considering it was an early dinner hour and not too busy. We were asked if it was our first time, which it was, but compared to what we heard around us, the dish explanations were abbreviated. I had to ask for a clean plate at one point when a new course arrived and a used plate from a prior course remained in front of me. We were not rushed and had to ask for the check. Would definitely return and would recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Great reastaurant . Have been eating her ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great reastaurant . Have been eating here since they have opened. Food is fantastic. Beer and wine selection is excellent. Eating in the bar or at a table is superb.

Mark T

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, but the waiter w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was excellent, but the waiter was beyond rude. One of my guests asked him to describe a dish. She was not familiar with the type of pasta or sauce. He rudely responded, "You know what grilled shrimp is, right?" Sheesh! Next time we'll Google it. Isn't it the job of the wait staff to answer questions about the menu and treat guests with respect?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

The focus is on sharing so bring your fr ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The focus is on sharing so bring your friends and a bottle of wine since they allow and encourage corkage. The more the merrier. The underbelly salad is big enough for six people and was almost a meal in itself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was excited about this restaurant beca ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I was excited about this restaurant because of its farm-to-table menu, and we enjoyed the food. But we found the dining room and overall vibe to be uninspired. It looked and felt like a Cracker Barrel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

The service even though helpful, was lac ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The service even though helpful, was lacking just pleasantries and manners which cost nothing, no matter if your trying to be a local hang out place or first class dinning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food, good service, one of my favo ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food, good service, one of my favorite lunch spots!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We dined here for our daughter's birthda ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We dined here for our daughter's birthday. Everything was Ok, but at a high price. We ordered the pork belly and out came 2 small pieces of meat. They say it is meant for sharing, but I disagree. It was an appetizer portion at best. I pointed it our to the waiter and he said he would let the kitchen know. And that was that.

Not planning to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.