Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Tzin Wine & Tapas

TZiN Wine & Tapas has been voted Edmonton's #1 Tapas Restaurant in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016. We offer an eclectic array of tapas for sharing and an ever-changing wine list which is offered by the glass, half glass, or bottle. Our environment is intimate and welcoming. We invite you as friends and treat you like family.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ONLINE RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY AVAILABLE FOR PARTIES UP TO 6 GUESTS. PLEASE CALL TZiN TO INQUIRE ABOUT LARGER GROUPS.

10115 - 104 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Z9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Jasper Ave NW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 428-8946

Website:
http://www.tzin.ca/

Catering:
TZiN offers catering for small to mid sized functions. Call us directly to discuss your requirements (780-428-8946).

Public Transit:
We are located next to the Bay (LRT) subway station. Jasper Avenue is located one half block south of TZiN. Here you will find several routes which service the downtown core, also making accessibility to TZiN very convenient.

Executive Chef:
Chef Corey McGuire

Private Party Facilities:
TZiN is available for private parties and will offer your group an intimate environment in which to celebrate, reunite, or conduct business. We strive to accommodate all of your needs and any special requests.

Private Party Contact:
Kelsey Danyluk: (780) 428-8946

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Tzin Wine & Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (43)
Good for a Date (35)
Cozy (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (25)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Romantic (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Tasting Menu (16)
Local Ingredients (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Authentic (9)
Fun (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Casual (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
987 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A perfunctory approach to the tapas experience, served up with a lot of flourish.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a good time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This is one of our favorites , we usually let them pick the food and wine for us and have never been disappointed. Many of the items we get served are not on the menu. We only suggest that we want the Maple bacon appetizer other than that we let them surprise us. Try it

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Amazing does not suffice to explain this experience. The food eas exquisite and the wine pairing was spot on. Service was impeccable and the experience was unbelievable. If you haven't done the "feed me" option here, you haven't truly lived!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The Iceland Cod was another great fish experience, like at Cibo Bistro, despite being in Alberta. It had citrus flavor throughout with savory lentils. Yum! The lamb with wild onions and bread was mouth-watering. The glazed skewered beef was perfectly cooked and the Butter cake shows that this restaurant has really improved on their desserts. Excellent!

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 14, 2017

What a great little place. My wife and I tried this place did The food was nothing short of fantastic - we did not want it to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Perfect date spot. Service was unbelievable, makes you feel special when dining there. Favourite spot in Edmonton. If I had to pick a last meal it would be bacon, it is the best dish I've ever tasted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was fantastic, hosts were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Second time at this restaurant and we were as pleased as our first visit. Food is so good. Service is great and price is very reasonable. Definitely will return and make this spot a regular one.
Barry

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Awesome food, great service and cozy. My new favourite restaurant.

Tags: Tapas, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I can't imagine why anyone would ever rate this gem less than 5 out of 5! Everything about our evening was perfect. We picked the highly rated "feed me" option and asked Glenn to do pairing with it for us. Loved every bite. Never in my life have I eaten a tastier mushroom. Best risotto ever, even my hubby isn't a risotto fan and was fighting me for the last spoonful. I've never been so excited about a meatball before trying their bison meatball. But then there was the signature back bacon on a baguette with that incredible caramel sauce. I so wanted to lick that plate!! Scrumptious tenderloin and the perfect flourless torte!! Any every wine pairing just enhanced the already incredible flavors. We will make an effort to come here every trip to Edmonton now. The value for your money we thought can't be beat. Can't wait to see what else they have in store for our next eating adventure. Thank you Glenn for making a good date night one to remember forever. We loved every minute and every bite.

Tags: Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Absolutely brilliant restaurant. Cozy and ambient, wonderful food. we keep coming back every week or two! Strongly suggest the "bacon" on their menu; such a unique blend of flavours that is perfectly balanced. Excellent with a glass of red wine!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Cozy, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Amazing! We really enjoyed our time here. The service was wonderful and the food was delicious. We chose the 'Feed Me' option where you close your menu and they just bring you food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Once again, absolutely impeccable service from Tzin. They treat each customer with respect, their dishes are consistently tasty, and the atmosphere is both friendly and intimate (quite the balance!)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Instead of ordering we went with the chefs choice. Great value and the waiter paired the wines for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I took my wife for her birthday, it was our first time going to Tzin and we had an amazing time. Love the small busy atmosphere and the attentive service. We received a glass of bubbly upon arrival as a "birthday" gift, a nice surprise. We ordered from the "feed me" menu and it was fantastic. Lots of flexibility with the amount you wanted. Portions are smallish, but it is a tapas place so not unexpected. One of the most welcoming eating environments we have ever experienced, loved it. We will return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Best in the city. They where able to get us in for a last minute late night reservation, had to order quickly before the kitchen closed but never felt rushed. Wine recommendation was spot on for 3 of the 4 guests, 4th guest was offered a glass of different wine. Its this above and beyond style of service that makes Tzin the best. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 17, 2017

What a journey through an amazing food experience. We were expecting incredible. Our expectations were surpassed. The food incredible. Because the facility was small, we felt very special in the attention our server was able to provide. Looking forward to our next guided gastronomic journey at Tzin!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Had a belated Valentines dinner at Tzin. Owners Glen and Kelsie are charming and gracious and the food is delicious and beautifully presented.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

delicious multi-course meal (set menu for a special occasion), and great ambiance

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Outstanding as usual, the food, service and wine suggestions are all first class.

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Tzin. We were a little rushed due to the next reservation (only a 2 hour reservation window), but good food, lovely staff and atmosphere. Will go back for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Always perfect What more can you say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Looking for a local downtown restuarant within walking distance of our hotel, we discovered Tzin online, made an early evening reservation, and was greeted by the owner Glen. Though small, the place has plenty of ambience and a creative menu for sharing. Each dish selection was ansolutely delicious and the wine list very extensive. Will defintely return to this little 'gem'on our next visit to Edmonton!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always great!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was great as well as the service but the reservation system leaves a lot to be desired.
Had a 7PM reservation and did not get our table until 715. Then we were rushed throughout the evening to hurry and order as we had to be out of out table for folks at 9pm.
Although the food and wine were wonderful, it kind of ruined the overall experience as we would have loved to order another bottle of wine and enjoy our Saturday night.

Tags: Tapas, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 28, 2017

As it is each time we go to Tzin it is always awesome.....good atmosphere, good food, God service, friendly servers, good atmosphere👌Just one of Edmonton's neat spots to enjoy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 28, 2017

our first time there and we will be back. Food, service and ambiance--5 Star

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Fantastic dining experience! We had to make reservations almost 2 weeks in advance, but it was well worth the wait.
We were greeted very warmly by the chef, host and even the busboy when we first arrived. They are not kidding when they say the dining room is small. It only seats about 18 or 20 people, including 4 seats at the bar. The entire place is cozy and intimate with a casual yet elegant ambiance.
The tables are a little close for very "private" conversations, but you get used to it.
The menu us small but well balanced, as is the wine list. There is an offering for something like a "Chef's choice" 9I forget the term they used) at the bottom of the menu which apparently includes items not displayed on the menu, but we opted to try 4 dishes. Each dish was better than the next. We chose the scallops (seared and placed over a creamy risotto), Patatas Bravas (slightly spicy and smoky, but very tolerable), Andalusian Lamb Meatballs (delicious) and our hands down favourite, the BACON!!!! If you are calorie counting you may want to stay away from this, but you will be missing out. If it wasn't bad manners we would have licked all the plates clean.
The host paired a couple of outstanding glasses of wine for some of the dishes, and they complemented the meal beautifully. 3 of the plates we tried had 4 main pieces (scallops, bacon, meatballs etc) so it made for easy sharing.
The 4 plates left us completely satisfied, but we decided to go for broke and ordered dessert as well, which consisted of a small flourless chocolate cake and a sort of apple cake I believe. Delicious once again.
The menu did ask patrons to limit their stay to 2 hours to accommodate later reservations, and we didn't find this a problem. We were in and out in about 1.5 hours and did not feel rushed at all. The plates were well timed coming to our table, and the personal service by the chef and host were appreciated. Tzin easily deserves 5 stars. We'll definitely be back for another experience.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was our second visit to Tzin and we loved them both. Each time we sat at the bar, which I recommend because I enjoy the personalized service. The first time that we ate there, we let the owner, Grant, choose everything for us to eat and he picked all of our wines. Every dish that was brought out was perfection. It was one of the best meals that I have ever had in Edmonton. So we were super excited to return.

On our second visit, we ordered off the menu. There were some wonderful dishes. The lamb meatballs were our favourites, and the potato cakes that came with the steak were wonderful.

I love it here and I will return for another date in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had the tasting menu. It was fantastic. I love the way they just keep going until you are full. We had wine pairings as well and they were spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent wine bar with great tapas. Small so a reservation is absolutely needed.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Never fails to impress. If you are in Edmonton, you simply must dine here.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Tapas, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Tzin is always a great experience. The food is incredible and Corey's wine knowledge is second-to-none. Thank you for the wonderful night of great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Tzin is one of my favourite spots in Edmonton. Every time we go there, the food is excellent and the service is fantastic. Cannot recommend it enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great place! Great food! We would definitely return. Party of 4 - everyone enjoyed the experience of sharing food and not knowing what food would arrive as we had chosen the "feed me" option on menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a lovely evening out with friends. The food was amazing. Five wonderful dishes. The restaurant chose the dishes. We had the best selection. The wine was also picked for our meal and it was the perfect compliment to the food we ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is our goto restaurant for extensive wine by the glass menu and Tapas, most suitable for couples and have a couple of tables for 4. Service and staff recommendations always outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Intimate, small venue. Amazing service and advise RE food and drink from the servers. Won't be disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2016

By far my favorite restaurant in Edmonton. The food and wine are awesome and the staff make you feel right at home. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.