About Tzin Wine & Tapas

10115 - 104 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Z9
View Larger Map

TZiN Wine & Tapas has been voted Edmonton's #1 Tapas Restaurant in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016. We offer an eclectic array of tapas for sharing and an ever-changing wine list which is offered by the glass, half glass, or bottle. Our environment is intimate and welcoming. We invite you as friends and treat you like family.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ONLINE RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY AVAILABLE FOR PARTIES UP TO 6 GUESTS. PLEASE CALL TZiN TO INQUIRE ABOUT LARGER GROUPS.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Jasper Ave NW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 428-8946

Website:
http://www.tzin.ca/

Catering:
TZiN offers catering for small to mid sized functions. Call us directly to discuss your requirements (780-428-8946).

Public Transit:
We are located next to the Bay (LRT) subway station. Jasper Avenue is located one half block south of TZiN. Here you will find several routes which service the downtown core, also making accessibility to TZiN very convenient.

Executive Chef:
Chef Corey McGuire

Private Party Facilities:
TZiN is available for private parties and will offer your group an intimate environment in which to celebrate, reunite, or conduct business. We strive to accommodate all of your needs and any special requests.

Private Party Contact:
Kelsey Danyluk: 7804288946x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Tzin Wine & Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Food
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Service
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
13 More
Best Ambiance
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Value
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Notable Wine List
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Romantic
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Overall
Edmonton
Best Food
Edmonton
Best Service
Edmonton
Best Ambiance
Edmonton
Best Value
Edmonton
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton
Notable Wine List
Edmonton
Romantic
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

fit for foodies (83)
notable wine list (69)
special occasion (66)
See All
romantic (63)
neighborhood gem (46)
hot spot (27)
late-night find (19)
great for outdoor dining (11)
good for groups (6)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
863 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always great food - perfect for sharing ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always great food - perfect for sharing with your partner or with a couple of friends. Fantastic wine selection and great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was beyond compare. Had such an ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Service was beyond compare. Had such an enjoyable meal at Tzin. Cannot recommend highly enough. We will be visiting again. Had the Feed Me option and were not disappointed. Bison had a little gristle but that would be the only complaint. Wine recommendations were fabulous as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We tried the "Feed me" option, so all th ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We tried the "Feed me" option, so all the dishes were a surprise. We were not disappointed, each dish was better than the next. We had four tapas-style dishes and two different desserts. The servers know their wine and have excellent suggestions for pairing.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Small cozy space, so m ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food was amazing. Small cozy space, so make reso in advance.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our first visit to Tzin & Tapas ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our first visit to Tzin & Tapas and it won't be our last.

The wine list is well balanced and their Cava excellent!

We choose the "Feed Me" option where tapas of the day were freshly prepared and served.

Each tapas was very flavourful with a rich balance of flavours. The serving was ideal for two.

The service was excellent with our servers attentive ensuring our tapas came along at the right moment during the dinner. Four tapas for us was sufficient.

Tzin & Tapas reputation as the best Wine & Tapas bar in Edmonton is not understated and is highly recommended for a couple or even a small group of friends that want to enjoy good food and drink with good conversion in a small, intimate setting.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was exceptional! Ab ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food and service was exceptional! Absolutely the best meal we have ever had!! Amazing!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice service, professionally paired ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very nice service, professionally paired wines, food was fast to arrive, and as delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Loved it! I'm from Calgary and would lov ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Loved it! I'm from Calgary and would love to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our anniversary dinner here and e ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had our anniversary dinner here and everyone was amazing and the food was beautiful. Next special occasion we would absolutely come again!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favourite place to wine and d ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

This is my favourite place to wine and dine in Edmonton! Service, food and ambiance is over the top!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I recently had a fabulous di ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My wife and I recently had a fabulous dinner at Tzin Wine and Tapas. The food was delicious; the wine was superb; and the service was helpful and attentive. I would definitely recommend Tzin to our friends and we will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service, great food and great wine ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

great service, great food and great wine pairing

all around a great experience

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply a fantastic kitchen putting out a ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Simply a fantastic kitchen putting out amazing tapas. Each and every dish was a balance of flavor, color, texture and presentation! The wine selection is incredible and the service is outstanding and personable! Highly recommend this awesome establishment!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a real treat! Food and wine are ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Always a real treat! Food and wine are well paired, if you ask for this. Service is always great and this is one of our favourites.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful unique place to enjoy a specia ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wonderful unique place to enjoy a special evening. Food flavors are unique to each dish, wine selection is great, music is trendy and funky, service is warm and friendly. Thanks always to Kelsey, Glenn and Corey for special attention each time we are there!!! Corey Maguire and team do a great job !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose the "feed me" option on the men ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We chose the "feed me" option on the menu and let our server make the ordering decisions. It wasn't cheap, but it was really excellent! Delicious food, intimate setting; overall a really great place for a date night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I went with the "feed me" category and t ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I went with the "feed me" category and they did. The meat, as usual, was cooked perfectly. The elk with quinoa salad was my favourite of the tapas. The least favourite was the overly salty fish sausage. The bread pudding was amazing, and the wine complimented everything. There was lots of attention to detail in the sauces and the colour of the food on the plate arrangements.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and wine is always outstanding ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food and wine is always outstanding and our last visit was no exception.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a neighbourhood treasure found o ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This is a neighbourhood treasure found on trendy 104 st. Perfect for a late night date with an I ntimate cozy atmosphere. The tapas are artwork on a plate-visually appealing and exquisitely delicious. The chef is talented and fussy, which makes each plate perfection. The owner and staff are delightful, making you feel so welcome and a valued customer. Also their knowledge of wine and their wine selection is excellent. Book ahead or go late at night for tapas. Definitely will go back many times!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I LOVE this place. The service is excell ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I LOVE this place. The service is excellent and you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. We always do the 'feed me' option and have always been well taken care of by the staff there. It is hands down our favorite restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was one of the most personal dining e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It was one of the most personal dining experiences my wife and I have ever had. The place is small, but it felt comfortable and intimate. We were asked ahead of time about allergies. We just asked them for the adventurous "feed me" option and got them to choose our wines. The first wine was a refreshing blush, followed by a nice dry, unoaked red. The next summer we're in Edmonton, we'll treat ourselves again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Creative and fresh - a memorable evening ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Creative and fresh - a memorable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Tzin is absolutely my favourite restaura ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Tzin is absolutely my favourite restaurant in Edmonton. Chef creates special off the menu dishes as well as tried and tested regular menu items. Must have the Bacon dish every time!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food, great environment. It's ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent food, great environment. It's a tiny place so you'll need reservations. Really cool little hole in the wall, would definitely recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's was a great experience and will be ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It's was a great experience and will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very intimate and cozy place with great ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Very intimate and cozy place with great music and an awesome selection of wine. The food is very thoughtful and carefully crafted. I recommend the "feed me" option, where your server selects your dishes and wine pairings. Will definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was okay, but service was not good.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Server was not attentive (didn't ask us how the meal was), or friendly ( threw / dropped the cheque at our table and said here you go ladies).

Food was okay, entree for 2 didn't seem like a $36 entree. Quality was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

wow exceptional

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our specially prepared dinner at this fantastic intimate dinner. Yummy organic greens, shrimp paella, seared tuna, shrimp in a fantastic sauce, cod on mashed potatoes, all gourmet and super delicious

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend "Feed Me" - chef's choi ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Highly recommend "Feed Me" - chef's choice of tapas. Bacon crostini is a must.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The owner was extremely nice. Delivered ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The owner was extremely nice. Delivered our food personally and. Explained everything very passionately. It was clear that he cared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bacon!

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

The bacon appetizer is outta bounds! Great atmosphere, great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing as always! I've been coming here ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Amazing as always! I've been coming here for years and will continue to eat and drink here. The owners are great, great people and Cory is a talented chef with an awesome menu. Sit back, pick some food, let them take care of the wine and enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, exceptional service

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

We took our foodie daughter to Tzin for her 21st birthday and had an excellent evening. The service was outstanding - our server was attentive and helpful without being annoying. We chose the "Feed Me" option - we rated how hungry we were and what food we loved/avoided and the little plates arrived until we said stop. Highlight: BC spot prawns. Even the less successful dishes (over cooked cod on a beautiful grit cake) were still 8/10. Will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a hit!

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Tzin's was discovered by our family by accident quite a few years ago and what a happy accident it was! Spectacular food, the owners always recognize us, great wine, and an overall always memorable experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exemplary service

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Lovely ambiance, exemplary service, and perfectly matched food. The special way we are treated each and every time we come here is why we will always come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaraunt with impeccable service

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

First time eating at this restaurant. It was cozy and perfect for a date or small group. Service was amazing with them choosing the dishes and allowing us to just enjoy the evening. Highly recommend this restaurant but make a reservation as it is small with seating limited.

Will be returning soon

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a delight to spend the evening at ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Always a delight to spend the evening at Tzin! They always treat one well, comping a kitchen error to give my friend 2 plates (steak and lamb) so that we were on pace eating together. And their recommendations for wine have always led to lovely discoveries.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very personalized experience. Great wi ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Very personalized experience. Great wine selection. Service and food were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again absolutely fantastic. Glen a ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Once again absolutely fantastic. Glen and team were overly accommodating food service and atmosphere was fantastic again. Can't come back often enough. White salmon tonight was perfect. Thanks so much see you soon.

James

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic!! A hidden gem!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The owners were fantastic!! We did the "feed me" with wine pairing. It was delicious! Would highly recommend this place. A hidden gem!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.