About Tzin Wine & Tapas

10115 - 104 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Z9
View Larger Map

TZiN Wine & Tapas has been voted Edmonton's #1 Tapas Restaurant in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016. We offer an eclectic array of tapas for sharing and an ever-changing wine list which is offered by the glass, half glass, or bottle. Our environment is intimate and welcoming. We invite you as friends and treat you like family.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ONLINE RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY AVAILABLE FOR PARTIES UP TO 6 GUESTS. PLEASE CALL TZiN TO INQUIRE ABOUT LARGER GROUPS.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Jasper Ave NW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 428-8946

Website:
http://www.tzin.ca/

Catering:
TZiN offers catering for small to mid sized functions. Call us directly to discuss your requirements (780-428-8946).

Public Transit:
We are located next to the Bay (LRT) subway station. Jasper Avenue is located one half block south of TZiN. Here you will find several routes which service the downtown core, also making accessibility to TZiN very convenient.

Executive Chef:
Chef Corey McGuire

Private Party Facilities:
TZiN is available for private parties and will offer your group an intimate environment in which to celebrate, reunite, or conduct business. We strive to accommodate all of your needs and any special requests.

Private Party Contact:
Kelsey Danyluk: 7804288946x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Tzin Wine & Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Food
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Service
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
11 More
Best Ambiance
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Value
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Romantic
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Overall
Edmonton
Best Food
Edmonton
Best Service
Edmonton
Best Ambiance
Edmonton
Best Value
Edmonton
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton
Romantic
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

Fit for Foodies (72)
Notable Wine List (61)
Special Occasion (59)
See All
Romantic (57)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Hot Spot (23)
Late-night Find (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
873 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time dining at Tzin. The service w ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

First time dining at Tzin. The service was perfect! Friendly and knowledgable stag. We trusted their expert opinions concerning our wine pairings and food options. Our party chose the "feed me" option off the menu. Although the bill came to nearly $300 including beverages, the food was phenomenal! This is definitely a spot to celebrate a special occasion, but if your wallet can take it go as often as you can!

I am still drooling over the dishes we had and I intend to go back! Thank you Tzin staff for the wonderful dining experience and your warm, welcoming ambiance.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very small place, so definitely need a r ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Very small place, so definitely need a reservation. Delicious, carefully prepared, beautiful presentation, small shareable portions. A little pricey. An energetic atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Tzin was an incredible experience! It yr ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Tzin was an incredible experience! It yruely lives up to it's reputation as a wine and tapas bar...Glen was an outstanding host and made our experience there exceptional! Will definately frequent Tzin again! Well done!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently impressive, delicious, and ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Consistently impressive, delicious, and enjoyable. I've gone to Tzin several times now and I'm never disappointed. Every time I've dined there the service is friendly and attentive and the cozy atmosphere makes for an invariably pleasant experience, but most importantly, the food is always delicious. I love tapas and Tzin has mastered the cuisine with offerings that are hearty and satisfying, but a small enough in size that a table of two can easily enjoy up to six plates, including dessert, for a reasonable price, especially when considering the quality of the food and the overall experience. The best part about dining at this restaurant is that the meals are not only expertly prepared and tasty, but the ingredient combinations are unexpected. All dishes on the menu are clearly chosen with care to offer meals with a unique yet delectable chorus of flavours you'd be hard-pressed to find elsewhere. A word of caution: If you like large portions and your standard chain restaurant fare and prices, this may not be the restaurant for you, but if you appreciate culinary artistry, good wine, warm ambiance, and a hospitable restauranteur who works earnestly to ensure you have an excellent dining experience, then I highly recommend Tzin. Five stars out of five.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, such a unique atmosphere i ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Amazing food, such a unique atmosphere in such a small place. Perfect for 1 on 1 conversations and those special dinner celebrations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service and the perfec ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food, great service and the perfect ambience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tzin is my go-to place, whether I'm show ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Tzin is my go-to place, whether I'm showing off the best of Edmonton to out-of-town friends, or nailing a business agreement. It's an lovely, intimate location with amazingly innovative food, paired by incredible wines. Take a cab, and go for that second bottle...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too bad they didn't offer 6 stars! Grea ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Too bad they didn't offer 6 stars! Great place. Will be back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

4 of us were seated and our waiter said ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

4 of us were seated and our waiter said "don't look at the menu just let be being stuff out". I'm glad we listened to him! $75 per person and we had a full meal with wine.

Delicious food. Everything was yummy. Especially the sausages in potatoes with coleslaw and the bacon dish. Yum.

A wonderful experience! We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Three longtime friends had a super eveni ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Three longtime friends had a super evening together, and with the tapas menu (suitable for elders' smaller appetites) the bill didn't break the bank.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food - perfect for sharing ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Always great food - perfect for sharing with your partner or with a couple of friends. Fantastic wine selection and great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was beyond compare. Had such an ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Service was beyond compare. Had such an enjoyable meal at Tzin. Cannot recommend highly enough. We will be visiting again. Had the Feed Me option and were not disappointed. Bison had a little gristle but that would be the only complaint. Wine recommendations were fabulous as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We tried the "Feed me" option, so all th ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We tried the "Feed me" option, so all the dishes were a surprise. We were not disappointed, each dish was better than the next. We had four tapas-style dishes and two different desserts. The servers know their wine and have excellent suggestions for pairing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Small cozy space, so m ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food was amazing. Small cozy space, so make reso in advance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our first visit to Tzin & Tapas ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our first visit to Tzin & Tapas and it won't be our last.

The wine list is well balanced and their Cava excellent!

We choose the "Feed Me" option where tapas of the day were freshly prepared and served.

Each tapas was very flavourful with a rich balance of flavours. The serving was ideal for two.

The service was excellent with our servers attentive ensuring our tapas came along at the right moment during the dinner. Four tapas for us was sufficient.

Tzin & Tapas reputation as the best Wine & Tapas bar in Edmonton is not understated and is highly recommended for a couple or even a small group of friends that want to enjoy good food and drink with good conversion in a small, intimate setting.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was exceptional! Ab ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food and service was exceptional! Absolutely the best meal we have ever had!! Amazing!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice service, professionally paired ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very nice service, professionally paired wines, food was fast to arrive, and as delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Loved it! I'm from Calgary and would lov ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Loved it! I'm from Calgary and would love to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our anniversary dinner here and e ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had our anniversary dinner here and everyone was amazing and the food was beautiful. Next special occasion we would absolutely come again!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favourite place to wine and d ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

This is my favourite place to wine and dine in Edmonton! Service, food and ambiance is over the top!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I recently had a fabulous di ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My wife and I recently had a fabulous dinner at Tzin Wine and Tapas. The food was delicious; the wine was superb; and the service was helpful and attentive. I would definitely recommend Tzin to our friends and we will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service, great food and great wine ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

great service, great food and great wine pairing

all around a great experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply a fantastic kitchen putting out a ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Simply a fantastic kitchen putting out amazing tapas. Each and every dish was a balance of flavor, color, texture and presentation! The wine selection is incredible and the service is outstanding and personable! Highly recommend this awesome establishment!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a real treat! Food and wine are ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Always a real treat! Food and wine are well paired, if you ask for this. Service is always great and this is one of our favourites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful unique place to enjoy a specia ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wonderful unique place to enjoy a special evening. Food flavors are unique to each dish, wine selection is great, music is trendy and funky, service is warm and friendly. Thanks always to Kelsey, Glenn and Corey for special attention each time we are there!!! Corey Maguire and team do a great job !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose the "feed me" option on the men ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We chose the "feed me" option on the menu and let our server make the ordering decisions. It wasn't cheap, but it was really excellent! Delicious food, intimate setting; overall a really great place for a date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I went with the "feed me" category and t ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I went with the "feed me" category and they did. The meat, as usual, was cooked perfectly. The elk with quinoa salad was my favourite of the tapas. The least favourite was the overly salty fish sausage. The bread pudding was amazing, and the wine complimented everything. There was lots of attention to detail in the sauces and the colour of the food on the plate arrangements.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and wine is always outstanding ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food and wine is always outstanding and our last visit was no exception.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a neighbourhood treasure found o ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This is a neighbourhood treasure found on trendy 104 st. Perfect for a late night date with an I ntimate cozy atmosphere. The tapas are artwork on a plate-visually appealing and exquisitely delicious. The chef is talented and fussy, which makes each plate perfection. The owner and staff are delightful, making you feel so welcome and a valued customer. Also their knowledge of wine and their wine selection is excellent. Book ahead or go late at night for tapas. Definitely will go back many times!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I LOVE this place. The service is excell ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I LOVE this place. The service is excellent and you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. We always do the 'feed me' option and have always been well taken care of by the staff there. It is hands down our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was one of the most personal dining e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It was one of the most personal dining experiences my wife and I have ever had. The place is small, but it felt comfortable and intimate. We were asked ahead of time about allergies. We just asked them for the adventurous "feed me" option and got them to choose our wines. The first wine was a refreshing blush, followed by a nice dry, unoaked red. The next summer we're in Edmonton, we'll treat ourselves again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Creative and fresh - a memorable evening ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Creative and fresh - a memorable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Tzin is absolutely my favourite restaura ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Tzin is absolutely my favourite restaurant in Edmonton. Chef creates special off the menu dishes as well as tried and tested regular menu items. Must have the Bacon dish every time!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food, great environment. It's ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent food, great environment. It's a tiny place so you'll need reservations. Really cool little hole in the wall, would definitely recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's was a great experience and will be ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It's was a great experience and will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very intimate and cozy place with great ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Very intimate and cozy place with great music and an awesome selection of wine. The food is very thoughtful and carefully crafted. I recommend the "feed me" option, where your server selects your dishes and wine pairings. Will definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was okay, but service was not good.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Server was not attentive (didn't ask us how the meal was), or friendly ( threw / dropped the cheque at our table and said here you go ladies).

Food was okay, entree for 2 didn't seem like a $36 entree. Quality was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

wow exceptional

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our specially prepared dinner at this fantastic intimate dinner. Yummy organic greens, shrimp paella, seared tuna, shrimp in a fantastic sauce, cod on mashed potatoes, all gourmet and super delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend "Feed Me" - chef's choi ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Highly recommend "Feed Me" - chef's choice of tapas. Bacon crostini is a must.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The owner was extremely nice. Delivered ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The owner was extremely nice. Delivered our food personally and. Explained everything very passionately. It was clear that he cared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.