Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Tzin Wine & Tapas

TZiN Wine & Tapas has been voted Edmonton's #1 Tapas Restaurant in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 & 2017. We offer an eclectic array of tapas for sharing and an ever-changing wine list which is offered by the glass, half glass, or bottle. Our environment is intimate and welcoming. We invite you as friends and treat you like family.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ONLINE RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY AVAILABLE FOR PARTIES UP TO 6 GUESTS. PLEASE CALL TZiN TO INQUIRE ABOUT LARGER GROUPS.

10115 - 104 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Z9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Jasper Ave NW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 428-8946

Website:
http://www.tzin.ca/

Catering:
TZiN offers catering for small to mid sized functions. Call us directly to discuss your requirements (780-428-8946).

Public Transit:
We are located next to the Bay (LRT) subway station. Jasper Avenue is located one half block south of TZiN. Here you will find several routes which service the downtown core, also making accessibility to TZiN very convenient.

Executive Chef:
Chef Corey McGuire

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Tzin Wine & Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (43)
Good for a Date (34)
Notable Wine List (33)
See All
Fit for Foodies (31)
Tasting Menu (28)
Cozy (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Romantic (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Fun (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Authentic (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1054 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

EXCELLENT food, wine and service. We will be coming back with friends next time so they get to experience this GREAT wine and tapas restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

The service and food was outstanding! Would recommend this place to anyone. Their wine list is amazing and they were extremely helpful with helping us choose a bottle for the night.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic service & fabulous tasting menu with wine pairings!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quick Bite, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Excèllent service and food. Like this spot for meeting with friends for cocktails

Tags: Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 11, 2017

I chose right this time. The New Zealand fish was cooked perfectly and had a nice zesty cabbage to it. The elk sausage with potato salad was as good as before and would be a great permanent addition to the menu, if possible. The falafels with lime salsa and eggplant puree were bursting flavour. The raspberry chocolate torte was a good way to end the meal.

Tags: Tapas, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 5, 2017

TZiN is Edmonton's finest. Atmosphere, intimate. Kelsey chose the menu: semi-seared tuna; arctic char; goose meatballs and grits; au gratin with srirachi heat; maple bacon; chocolate paté; toasted marshmallow lemon tart. World class experience; local talent. 🌟🌟🌟

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Tzin is so much more than great food and wine, the owners are amazing and very knowledgeable. Turned my lovely anniversary evening into a dining tasting experience that you can't get at a bigger venue.
They are so personal and friendly. The goal is clear, to make every person feel at home and have an excellent experience!
Great place for a date, or just some friends who love wine and food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Birthday

Amazing time !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

You will need a reservation. Great little gem for any night out. A bit pricy but worth every penny. Do the feed me option and book a cab to experience the wine pairing with the meal. I will re visit this place for sure !!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Janet I love coming to Tzin. We had a drink at the bar and chatted with Kelsey and Corey while waiting for our table and then had another great meal. We let them decide the food and wine pairings and they hit it out of the park again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Finally made it here! Excellent wine list, delicious food and cocktails. It's a tiny, cozy room with superb ambience. Service was prompt and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Once again we were not disappointed. Outstanding service and amazing food. Go with the "we feed" option and you will not regret it. Wine recomendations were excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tapas, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 22, 2017

This is one of our favourite spots. Got engaged here and I can't say enough amazing things about the owners.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 22, 2017

The staff were very accommodating as our plans changed and easily adapted to our changing group size. From arrival until we were ready to leave we were made to feel welcome. The food came out of the kitchen at a perfect pace that allowed for conversation between courses and was fantastic. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Attended Tzin for a birthday dinner. They've been a fave of mine for years, and did not disappoint.

The space is small and tightly packed, but energetic. Plan to make a reservation, as it's often tough to get in without one. I highly recommend the "Feed Me" menu option, where you specify how hungry you are, outline any dining preferences, and they bring you food until you're full. They do amazing things with local ingredients.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

What a fantastic experience the food was real good we did the Feed me option and everything thing they brought out was delicious. I don't like fish but was brave and tried the tuna and it was real good. They had a lot of wine to chose from and are very knowledgeable. Would recommend going there we will be back for sure. What a wonderful evening. it wasn't cheap but worth every penny.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Well worth the visit. Go with the feed me option, you will not be disappointed. We also went with a wine recommendation, it was perfect. Looking forward to going back soon.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 14, 2017

This was my second time there and it was as good as my first visit. My companions had never been & they were impressed. Owner Glen is a great host & this will be a place I will frequent often!

Tags: Tapas, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 8, 2017

One of the finest meals I've ever had. Quinn made us feel special and the Chef's Menu was out of this world.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent service and wine, great food. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This small gem consistently has some of the finest food in Edmonton. The service is always great and friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food, wine and service was spectacular. Unique food selections that cannot be duplicated anywhere. Our compliments to the chef and staff for a most satisfying meal and perfect wine parings.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Tzin never disappoints. Let them choose wine and ask for "feed me".
Excellent

Stewart and alison

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Very small place and reservations would be a good idea.

Enjoyed the salad and paella. Seafood in paella cooked especially well, but rice a bit mushy and no Socarrat which one would also expect.

Bacon dish was a bit sweet for our taste. We also had the fish feature which was marlin and fish was cooked well.

We ordered a bottle of wine off the menu, but an alternative was provided as the one we wanted was not available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 25, 2017

This was our 5th time there and as always was out of this world we had the feed me option on the menu and was well worth the price. Way to go Tzin ! We definitely want to promote your establishment and if you are looking for a fantastic eat this is definitely the place to go !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Absolutely enjoyed every minute of the night. Our waiter was extremely knowledgable about the menu and wine pairing. Was celebrating our wedding anniversary and they brought us a beautiful dessert at the end. Was a bit crowded because there is only a few tables but it never interfered with getting exceptional service. The food was exquisite and the chef's option to pick the dishes for you is absolutely worth trying. It is a bit pricey, it's roughly $20 a dish and a normal person would have between 3-4 so expect 2 people to fully enjoy a meal for around $200. Highly recommend if you want an intimate, unique dining experience this is the place to go.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Amazing food, drinks and service. I always come here when I'm in town.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

This was not at all a meal, but rather an amazing experience.

We were served by the owner Glen, who kept as amused with that special welcoming sense of humor that is exclusive to the Irish. His knowledge of the Spanish style fare was poignant and educational. The wine list is fantastic, and for a Wine Bar the cocktail shelf is also well stocked, and as if that wasn't enough there is an assortment of exceptional beers.

As it was my wife's birthday, Glen really treated her as special as she deserves to be treated. He selected three dishes for us based on her likes and dislikes, and he was absolutely accurate with each.

This is a 12 table establishment with a Chef and a Sous Chef, and it really shows. Every sprig of greens, every sliver of fennel was placed purposefully. The sear on the roasted Icelandic Cod was perfect, and the fish was flaky and the perfect cook. The side bacon was prepared as if someone had tenderly cared for it for half an hour. The flowerless chocolate cake was rich and decadent, while the faintest hint of the Modena Balsamic cut through that richness to create a perfectly balanced dessert.

My wife's favorite cocktail was not available, but Glen told us to give him a warning for our next reservation and he would have it available.

If you want to see the difference between a nice birthday dinner, and a true dinning experience; Get yourself down to the Tzin. I promise you will not regret it.

Good job Glen and company, standing ovation. My wife will never forget this birthday.

Sincerely
Jay Shaw former Chef du Cuisine Tominyk Restaurant Group and Paragon Gaming

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Again the perfect meal the perfect evening .. love to go to Tzin the hosts are great .. the chef Cory keeps suprising us with his creations. . Tonight the tuna and the cod were fabulous and again the bacon is a must .. don't hesitate. .reserve it's worth it ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Strongly recommend the "feed me" option! Amazing experience and worth every penny! Extremely accommodating to allergies and excellent service! Even though it is a small restaurant, every table still feels private. Recommend reservation in advance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Fun, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Hands down one of the best dining experiences we ever had. It was truly an "experience" not just an enjoyable meal. The service is unbelievable. We highly recommend you choose the option where they choose your food for you and pair it with wine. Their wine selection is also fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Good food and service, although staff is in your face way too frequently- disrupts intimate talk with friend(s) and feels like being rushed so you can order more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great food and service. Can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 2, 2017

I chose the Bordeaux and it worked well with all the dishes. I started with the fish special of Marlin and tomatoes on a skewer. They were juicy and the pickled shallots condiment really added a lot of unexpected flavour. I followed that with the elk sausage and warm potato salad which was amazing! This is not your cancer inducing "smokies" with dodgy texture of "I'll eat it but I don't want to know what's inside of it." Probably the best sausage I've ever had. :) The chicken and waffles was okay as comfort food but couldn't compare with what came before. NOTE TO SELF: Chicken is really difficult to make amazing in any restaurant, why do you order it? The lemon butter cake was excellent (and not because it was on the house) ;) I like how this restaurant takes some risks with their menu. They don't always work out but when it does it's memorable.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Tapas, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 26, 2017

If you get a chance to sit on the patio it just up's the experience! As always the food and service is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

I don't have a bad thing to say. Service was great, food was amazing, I loved every minute of my time there.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Absolutely fabulous. Very good value and some of the best food in Edmonton.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Everything served to us on the "Feed me" menu was amazing. The wine selection is the best in Edmonton.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Absolutely outstanding! We did the "Feed me" option on the menu, six small bite courses of the chef's choice. It was amazing, each course better than the last. I can definitely see why this tiny little tapas place made the top 100 restaurants in Canada. Cannot wait to return. Check it out and you won't regret it for a second.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.