About Tzin Wine & Tapas

10115 - 104 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Z9
View Larger Map

TZiN Wine & Tapas has been voted Edmonton's #1 Tapas Restaurant in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016. We offer an eclectic array of tapas for sharing and an ever-changing wine list which is offered by the glass, half glass, or bottle. Our environment is intimate and welcoming. We invite you as friends and treat you like family.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ONLINE RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY AVAILABLE FOR PARTIES UP TO 6 GUESTS. PLEASE CALL TZiN TO INQUIRE ABOUT LARGER GROUPS.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Jasper Ave NW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 428-8946

Website:
http://www.tzin.ca/

Catering:
TZiN offers catering for small to mid sized functions. Call us directly to discuss your requirements (780-428-8946).

Public Transit:
We are located next to the Bay (LRT) subway station. Jasper Avenue is located one half block south of TZiN. Here you will find several routes which service the downtown core, also making accessibility to TZiN very convenient.

Executive Chef:
Chef Corey McGuire

Private Party Facilities:
TZiN is available for private parties and will offer your group an intimate environment in which to celebrate, reunite, or conduct business. We strive to accommodate all of your needs and any special requests.

Private Party Contact:
Kelsey Danyluk: (780) 428-8946

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Tzin Wine & Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (48)
Good for a Date (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
See All
Special Occasion (32)
Cozy (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Romantic (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Local Ingredients (12)
Open Kitchen (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (10)
Fun (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Casual (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
955 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had the tasting menu. It was fantasti ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

We had the tasting menu. It was fantastic. I love the way they just keep going until you are full. We had wine pairings as well and they were spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent wine bar with great tapas. Sma ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent wine bar with great tapas. Small so a reservation is absolutely needed.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never fails to impress. If you are in E ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Never fails to impress. If you are in Edmonton, you simply must dine here.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Tapas, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tzin is always a great experience. The f ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Tzin is always a great experience. The food is incredible and Corey's wine knowledge is second-to-none. Thank you for the wonderful night of great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tzin is one of my favourite spots in Edm ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Tzin is one of my favourite spots in Edmonton. Every time we go there, the food is excellent and the service is fantastic. Cannot recommend it enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place! Great food! We would defini ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great place! Great food! We would definitely return. Party of 4 - everyone enjoyed the experience of sharing food and not knowing what food would arrive as we had chosen the "feed me" option on menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a lovely evening out with friends ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a lovely evening out with friends. The food was amazing. Five wonderful dishes. The restaurant chose the dishes. We had the best selection. The wine was also picked for our meal and it was the perfect compliment to the food we ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our goto restaurant for extensiv ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is our goto restaurant for extensive wine by the glass menu and Tapas, most suitable for couples and have a couple of tables for 4. Service and staff recommendations always outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Intimate, small venue. Amazing service a ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Intimate, small venue. Amazing service and advise RE food and drink from the servers. Won't be disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

By far my favorite restaurant in Edmonto ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 17, 2016

By far my favorite restaurant in Edmonton. The food and wine are awesome and the staff make you feel right at home. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the moment Glen took our coats and ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 11, 2016

From the moment Glen took our coats and seated us, until we said good-bye, this was the perfect choice for our small business Christmas "party". Highly highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I have been patrons of Tz ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My husband and I have been patrons of Tzin Wine and Tapas for some time. The service and ambiance are always very good, and the wine selection is also very good. It is good that they have added some vegetarian options to the menu. Our party of four ordered lamb meatballs, patatas bravas, quinoa, and duck confit and the only thing that did not disappoint were the potatoes. We ordered a second plate of those. Some of the food was cold.

The good company and the owner's fabulous personality carried the evening. We are sorry to say that we would not be in a hurry to return based on the past three times we have eaten there, because the food is so unpredictable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Want a gastronomical experience? This is ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Want a gastronomical experience? This is the place to bring a date or close friends who want to enjoy a French cafe meets an artsy Albertan kitchen. It's small and intimate and an experience for those who don't mind spending a little extra in mouthgasms.

Try their Feed Me menu option, the amazing hosts will ask you questions to get a feel of what the amazing food artists will make for you and if your a bacon lover then make sure to ask for it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Met my best friend for dinner here on a ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Met my best friend for dinner here on a Wednesday night. We chose the 'feed me' option upon our waiter Glenn's recommendation and it was fabulous. We both consider ourselves picky and yet everything we were served we enjoyed. Our menu consisted of a bacon crostini dish, a lamb meatball with black garlic dish, a beef skewer with salted caramel dish, and a house made chorizo dish. For dessert we had the flourless chocolate torte and an almond cake with grand marnier creme anglaise. So amazing. Total with 3 glasses of wine was very reasonable considering the quality of the food (around $140). Restaurant is honestly the size of a large hallway haha but ambiance was fabulous and the size added to the intimacy and personable feel of the experience. Both of us can't wait to go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, great service, small place ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Amazing food, great service, small place. Worth trying if you are a yes foodie

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Went for our anniversary and so glad we ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Went for our anniversary and so glad we did. Chose the feed me option on the menu and love every bite. Service is second to none and the food was spectacular! Thx Cory and Kelsey for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Please bring back original steak and car ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Please bring back original steak and caramel sauce!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Corey and Glenn took excellent care of u ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Corey and Glenn took excellent care of us - serving different excellent wines, checking for food allergies, and serving fabulous tapas and dessert. Everything was fabulous! We will be returning!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Highly recommend the "feed me". You will ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Highly recommend the "feed me". You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tapas, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing!

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Another great evening at Tzin. Thank yo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Another great evening at Tzin. Thank you, Kelsey, for making another special occasion truly special.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Tapas, Romantic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We used to live downtown and came here o ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We used to live downtown and came here occasionally but hadn't been here in a while and I forgot how fantastic this place is. We stopped in after a show on Friday for a late dinner and it was perfection. First off the cozy restaurant is a great setting and the service is quite possibly the best in the city; knowledgeable, personable, professional but not in a stuffy way. The food is still the star here though. Almost everything on the small menu is tapas and we had three items plus a dessert and it was the enough for dinner (some may want to order 4 for two people). We had the mushroom tart, lamb meatballs, boar sausage and they were all excellent but I really don't think you can go wrong on this menu. The menu is paired with a well curated wine list and we had a couple of glasses that they paired for us and again perfection. Some may find the prices a bit steep for tapas but I actually think it is pretty good value when you take into account both the quality of the food and just the overall experience which is a bit unique for Edmonton. This a great place to try something new, linger over a glass of wine and just enjoy life.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my wife to Tzin on her birthday. ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I took my wife to Tzin on her birthday. What an excellent choice! Glenn was incredibly gracious and gave us one of his best bottles of wine, which went very well with the rest of the delicious plates we had during the evening (paella, bison, home-made sausage, ...) and pampered us with a cake to finish it all. We always enjoy going to Tzin whenever we want to spend a couple of hours indulging in great food and cozy atmosphere, the service is second-to-none, the food comes quickly and in adequate succession, the plates are inventive and delicious, and the smile on our faces as we leave is proof that we'll return soon.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tzin Wine & Tapas may be the narrowest r ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Tzin Wine & Tapas may be the narrowest restaurant in Edmonton. When you enter the front door, that you might miss if you are not paying attention, the kitchen is on your right, the bar is at the rear, and there is seating for about 20 people.

The kitchen is so compact it would make a railway dining car kitchen appear large. But like the dining cars of memory fantastic food emerges. My-dearly-beloved, who is not a big fan of bacon, tried the bacon dish anyway. Fortunately, we ordered an extra piece or I would not have received any! Wonderful dish. However, it is so rich you may not need dessert. My chorizo sausage was mild but the spoonful of bourbon and brown sugar mustard added the tasty zing I like. The cork of our bottle of Bordeaux wine was removed with the first left-handed corkscrew I have seen. Service was attentive and very professional. The all-gender facility is identified on the door with the two most common, a rooster and a cat. Very droll!

A very enjoyable experience from start to finish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The "feed me" option where the chef crea ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The "feed me" option where the chef creates your meal based on your hunger level and preferences is a great way to experience new dishes! Will definitely be going back

Tags: Tapas, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cory and Kelsey made us feel welcome and ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Cory and Kelsey made us feel welcome and provided a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing! I was with 3 of my girlfriends ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing! I was with 3 of my girlfriends for a night out and the service, food and drinks were amazing. I would say it is my favourite spot in Edmonton!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was so friendly and attentiv ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The service was so friendly and attentive and the food was to die for. We did the 'feed me' option where they chose the food for us and it was one of the best meals we have had. The only thing I would recommend is putting up a curtain between the dishwasher and the table we were at as he was standing right next to me the entire evening but the food was absolutely delicious, will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always amazing food and atmosphere. Reco ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Always amazing food and atmosphere. Recommended we try the 'plates of the house' and it was exactly what we were hoping for! Knowledgeable staff and great ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Warm, inviting and cozy little spot with ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Warm, inviting and cozy little spot with great small plates for sharing. We were seated at the intimate bar at the back to enjoy a cocktail since we were early for our dinner reservation. It ended up being such a nice spot and conducive to sharing, that we stayed there all night. Great service, and of course wine. This spot is perfect for conversation and lingering over lots of perfectly sized tasting plates. I think we had 4-5 different things and were completely satiated. What they do with bacon is nothing short of extraordinary!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Tapas, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glenn Quinn the owner served us and rath ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Glenn Quinn the owner served us and rather than ordering off the menu, we just went with his recommendation of "feed us" 7 plates later, we were well fed with some very good taps and enjoyed a number of wine tastes as well. Keep in mind, this was not a budget friendly occasion, so we enjoyed and then swallowed hard on the bill. Still, it was an awesome evening with extended family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another stellar night of great food and ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Another stellar night of great food and wine. Consistently spectacular.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Still one of the best spots in the city. ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Still one of the best spots in the city. Great wine list, awesome food (gotta try the bacon dish). Cory provides maybe the best service in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

One of the best spot in downtown Edmonto ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 14, 2016

One of the best spot in downtown Edmonton... a must!

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambiance! Service is outstandi ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excellent ambiance! Service is outstanding! Tapas could be enhanced with more veggies on the side.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Had an amazing time at this wonderful re ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Had an amazing time at this wonderful restaurant! The service was impeccable and the food was outstanding! Cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service and amazing food. pricy ...

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Amazing service and amazing food. pricy but we felt worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the option to have our server choo ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Loved the option to have our server choose our food, everything was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good and the service was g ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was very good and the service was great!! A bit pricey, but the quality of the food was excellent!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Impeccable service, excellent ambiance, ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Impeccable service, excellent ambiance, and delicious food and wine!! It is small and intimate and the service is perfect. We have a very short list of divine dishes - the crostini with pork belly, maple syrup, and calvados is on that list! Thanks for an amazing evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.