About Tzin Wine & Tapas

10115 - 104 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Z9
View Larger Map

TZiN Wine & Tapas has been voted Edmonton's #1 Tapas Restaurant in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016. We offer an eclectic array of tapas for sharing and an ever-changing wine list which is offered by the glass, half glass, or bottle. Our environment is intimate and welcoming. We invite you as friends and treat you like family.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ONLINE RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY AVAILABLE FOR PARTIES UP TO 6 GUESTS. PLEASE CALL TZiN TO INQUIRE ABOUT LARGER GROUPS.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Jasper Ave NW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 428-8946

Website:
http://www.tzin.ca/

Catering:
TZiN offers catering for small to mid sized functions. Call us directly to discuss your requirements (780-428-8946).

Public Transit:
We are located next to the Bay (LRT) subway station. Jasper Avenue is located one half block south of TZiN. Here you will find several routes which service the downtown core, also making accessibility to TZiN very convenient.

Executive Chef:
Chef Corey McGuire

Private Party Facilities:
TZiN is available for private parties and will offer your group an intimate environment in which to celebrate, reunite, or conduct business. We strive to accommodate all of your needs and any special requests.

Private Party Contact:
Kelsey Danyluk: 7804288946x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Tzin Wine & Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Food
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Service
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
13 More
Best Ambiance
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Value
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Notable Wine List
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Romantic
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Overall
Edmonton
Best Food
Edmonton
Best Service
Edmonton
Best Ambiance
Edmonton
Best Value
Edmonton
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton
Notable Wine List
Edmonton
Romantic
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

fit for foodies (82)
notable wine list (72)
special occasion (65)
See All
romantic (63)
neighborhood gem (46)
late-night find (25)
hot spot (22)
good for groups (8)
great for outdoor dining (4)
great for lunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
822 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!! A hidden gem!

Dined 3 days ago

The owners were fantastic!! We did the "feed me" with wine pairing. It was delicious! Would highly recommend this place. A hidden gem!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious!

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

I love this place, try to go every time I am in Edmonton. Everything is great, especially the wines on the reserve list!

food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best in Edmonton. Try the "fe ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

One of the best in Edmonton. Try the "feed me" surprise menu. They ask you what you do not like and then serve you fabulous courses not including what you told them. Great fish and shell fish. Great service. Good value.

food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent service. Everything was up to ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent service. Everything was up to the server tonight, wine, food, desert included. Everything was lovely

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The owner was very helpful and friendly ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

The owner was very helpful and friendly and the ambience was exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrating

Dined on May 8, 2016

I finished an important speech for Toastmasters and wanted to celebrate. I had the salmon special with dill and earthy onions. It tasted great. The motif this time was using contrasts in heat. Part of it was cold and warm (not like a microwave, much better). The duck was delicious. I had the prawns and tomato sauce with potatoes. The bread pudding was very good. I just had the cherry Pinot Noir which complimented everything well and the servers are awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on May 8, 2016

This tiny restaurant is full of variety when it comes to food and wine. The menu is filled with a variety of small plates if you choose to order this way but the real fun is letting the house bring you food and wine pairings. My wife and I celebrated a birthday here and spent two glorious hours enjoying everything from fish, to lamb, to bacon. The dishes were created with care and prepared perfectly. And the wine pairings sent us running to our favourite wine seller the next day. There are many restaurants in town that try to create this sort of menu and ambience but Tzin is the real deal. I will most definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceed's expectations

Dined on April 24, 2016

This is the fourth time we have gone here and every time we go it exceeds our expectations. Excellent ambience, great food, great wine pairings, great service. Expensive, but worth every penny for the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

The food was stunning, the wine was divi ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was stunning, the wine was divine! The ambiance overall was nice but it's incredibly small. Be prepared that conversation privacy isn't happening here.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Downtown Edmonton Tapas Bar.

Dined on April 22, 2016

Limited menu but what they do, they do well. Wine menu was very good. Service was very good but not intrusive. Not cheap but very enjoyable. We would certainly go back and soon. Recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, wine and service.

Dined on April 20, 2016

The host is a gem of a guy that really takes care of his patrons. He is a mind reader when it comes to wine, and he does not over charge. it is a smaller place and so I recommend reservations. There are some amazing off menu items to be had...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded Expectations

Dined on April 16, 2016

Everything about our evening exceeded expectations for an evening out. Fine service, fine wine, fine food, find atmosphere - a fine gem indeed! So glad it's in our neighbourhood - but well worth the drive downtown to experience (but don't forget to make reservations)

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Food and Service

Dined on April 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Tzin last weekend. The waiters were helpful and friendly. The menu had a good selection to fit a variety of diets. The atmosphere was charming, I felt like I was in a little restaurant in New York. But most of all the food was delicious. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Really nice atmosphere, great food, grea ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Really nice atmosphere, great food, great wine and above all else beautiful service ! Highly recommended!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A must if you appreciate good food and wine

Dined on April 15, 2016

This tiny restaurant is a gem in Edmonton. Top quality food perfectly paired with wine and spotless and friendly service. Can't find better than this in Edmonton.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Feed me...always amazing!

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Feed me...always amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal

Dined on April 2, 2016

We had a lovely meal - we chose the "feed me" option so some of the plates were not on the menu, but that was a good thing - the chef got to show off a little! Everything was so beautifully and thoughtfully put together, we appreciated every bite. I didn't even need to pick a wine - I asked for pairings and I ended up with three different but equally delicious glasses of wine. A wonderful evening and the service was impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Tzin to celebrate my birthday wi ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Went to Tzin to celebrate my birthday with my husband and another couple. Glenn was quite the charmer and was key in making the night a huge success. We went for the "Feed Me" food option. Glenn was very informative in describing each dish. Each dish was presented beautifully by the chef and tasted phenomenal. My friend has his own catering business and was hugely inspired by the dishes throughout the evening. Will definitely come back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

The plates are quite small for sharing a ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

The plates are quite small for sharing and a bit expensive for the size. However, the flavours are incredible. The bacon is the best pork dish I've ever had. Even though I'm starting to feel a bit hungry already - only an hour and a half after we finished our meal - the bacon will bring me back.

food5
ambience5
service5

We were looking for restaurants downtown ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

We were looking for restaurants downtown to celebrate our anniversary and we decided to try Tzin. Hands down the BEST restaurant we have ever been to! They are right when they say it's a tiny place but it's perfect!! The staff were great... Friendly and helpful and the food was seriously amazing. What they do is beyond elevating food. You can't leave without trying their "bacon tapa"

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No surprises, always fabulous.

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

The staff are always terrific, great service, the Chef is flexible to most dietary issues. I cant wait to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, an absolute pleasure.

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

The wine was delicious, food wonderful, service excellent! I have nothing but the best to offer in terms of feedback. I will continue to come back because the experience is memorable. Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Friendly staff

Dined on March 20, 2016

Tzin is surprisingly small. The staff were excellent. Very nice wine. The food was good, but not great. I won't be rushing back.

food4
ambience5
service5

Food was very good. Service was great.

Dined on March 17, 2016

Food was very good. Service was great.

food4
ambience3
service5

Food and service was fantastic.

Dined on March 11, 2016

Food and service was fantastic.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was great!

Dined on March 11, 2016

Great food and ambiance. Great service. Wine was pricey. You can order a half of glass of wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative Excellence

Dined on March 3, 2016

From the very first moment to the very last our experience with Tzin was excellent. We let Chef Corey McGuire cook for us and after a few preliminary questions he was off and creating individual masterpieces. Wow! He has some real cooking chops!!! After the 5 courses , fish,shrimp ,duck,bison,and paella,he brought a lemon meringue dessert that was the pinnacle of the evening. We were getting fairly full after all that had gone before but after the lemon we actually felt great. Not stuffed, but just right. Thank you for a magical evening Kelsey,Corey,Steve and Corey the waiter as well. Y'all rock our world.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

missing points !

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

Please Note that we did not receive our 100 points for dining at Tzin and I don't believe the owner checked us in. As you can see I always book with open table and I have my bill for this night as well. Please confirm my 100 dining points for this date Thanks

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

This was amazing! Great to savor such am ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

This was amazing! Great to savor such amazing food and service in Edmonton. Well worth the price!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My New Favorite Restaurant!

Dined on February 27, 2016

A small yet tastefully decorated space in downtown Edmonton. The service was outstanding and the food was sublime! We loved the wine and the atmosphere and we will defiantly be back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dining experience!

Dined on February 24, 2016

What a great way to spend a special occasion with friends! Great wine and truly remarkable menu. The host was great and his choices for our meal were right on the mark! 4 of us shared everything and loved it all!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING

Dined on February 20, 2016

Key points: 1. The hosts/servers were absolutely amazing. We arrived 45 minutes early to our sitting/reservation time and they were very accommodating and sat us as soon as possible. Both servers made us feel at home - as if we were at a family dinner. The restaurant is very small and there for the servers were able to focus more on the experience. 2. The food - it is amazingly delicious. We went for the "Feed Me" option where they brought out 5 different dishes that they chose for us. The highlight dish: Bacon 3. Unique little place in Edmonton that you will fall in love with

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A great place for an Edmonton date night!

Dined on February 17, 2016

This little restaurant is a wonderful find. It has ambiance and a GREAT food and drink menu! We were very pleased with the service and loved every bite of the food. The drinks were also great and we will absolutely recommend friends to go there on their special nights out!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The food is only outdone by the service.

Dined on February 15, 2016

The food is only outdone by the service.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Tzin missed the mark on its Valentines menu.

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Set menu for Valentines dinner was less then tasty, and below the mark in quality versus their regular ala carte tapas options. Nothing special for the occasion was offered and it could have been any night. C- at best. Not recommended to repeat.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

It was the single best experience that I ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

It was the single best experience that I have had dining, period. It was the owner Glen explaining every dish as he himself served it, to the world class menu , quality of product and presentation that left us savoring every bite of all five courses. In addition the wine was the best I've ever had.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic... Everything

Dined on February 7, 2016

It was the perfect night out at Tzin for my birthday with my husband. The food was excellent, service was efficient and friendly workout being overbearing, ambience was lovely. Definitely recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service!

Dined on February 6, 2016

Me and my fiancé went for our anniversary and we absolutely loved it! The food was delicious and the service was amazing. It's really small and intimate, which is a nice change from a big noisy restaurant on a Friday night. Definitely will go again and recommend to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Review

Dined on February 5, 2016

I have been to Tzin before and had a wonderful experience all around. This occasion I was extremely disappointed in the service. The food was excellent but my experience with the servers on shift might prevent me from returning.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Pricey

Dined on February 4, 2016

Place too small. Food too pricey and small portion. Not much food selection but food is good.

Tags: romantic

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.