Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Tzin Wine & Tapas

TZiN Wine & Tapas has been voted Edmonton's #1 Tapas Restaurant in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016. We offer an eclectic array of tapas for sharing and an ever-changing wine list which is offered by the glass, half glass, or bottle. Our environment is intimate and welcoming. We invite you as friends and treat you like family.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ONLINE RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY AVAILABLE FOR PARTIES UP TO 6 GUESTS. PLEASE CALL TZiN TO INQUIRE ABOUT LARGER GROUPS.

10115 - 104 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Z9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Jasper Ave NW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 428-8946

Website:
http://www.tzin.ca/

Catering:
TZiN offers catering for small to mid sized functions. Call us directly to discuss your requirements (780-428-8946).

Public Transit:
We are located next to the Bay (LRT) subway station. Jasper Avenue is located one half block south of TZiN. Here you will find several routes which service the downtown core, also making accessibility to TZiN very convenient.

Executive Chef:
Chef Corey McGuire

Private Party Facilities:
TZiN is available for private parties and will offer your group an intimate environment in which to celebrate, reunite, or conduct business. We strive to accommodate all of your needs and any special requests.

Private Party Contact:
Kelsey Danyluk: (780) 428-8946

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Tzin Wine & Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (38)
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Special Occasion (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Cozy (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Tasting Menu (20)
Romantic (19)
Local Ingredients (15)
Fun (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Seasonal (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
1024 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 15 hours ago

Again the perfect meal the perfect evening .. love to go to Tzin the hosts are great .. the chef Cory keeps suprising us with his creations. . Tonight the tuna and the cod were fabulous and again the bacon is a must .. don't hesitate. .reserve it's worth it ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined 4 days ago

Strongly recommend the "feed me" option! Amazing experience and worth every penny! Extremely accommodating to allergies and excellent service! Even though it is a small restaurant, every table still feels private. Recommend reservation in advance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Fun, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Hands down one of the best dining experiences we ever had. It was truly an "experience" not just an enjoyable meal. The service is unbelievable. We highly recommend you choose the option where they choose your food for you and pair it with wine. Their wine selection is also fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined 7 days ago

Good food and service, although staff is in your face way too frequently- disrupts intimate talk with friend(s) and feels like being rushed so you can order more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great food and service. Can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 2, 2017

I chose the Bordeaux and it worked well with all the dishes. I started with the fish special of Marlin and tomatoes on a skewer. They were juicy and the pickled shallots condiment really added a lot of unexpected flavour. I followed that with the elk sausage and warm potato salad which was amazing! This is not your cancer inducing "smokies" with dodgy texture of "I'll eat it but I don't want to know what's inside of it." Probably the best sausage I've ever had. :) The chicken and waffles was okay as comfort food but couldn't compare with what came before. NOTE TO SELF: Chicken is really difficult to make amazing in any restaurant, why do you order it? The lemon butter cake was excellent (and not because it was on the house) ;) I like how this restaurant takes some risks with their menu. They don't always work out but when it does it's memorable.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Tapas, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 26, 2017

If you get a chance to sit on the patio it just up's the experience! As always the food and service is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

I don't have a bad thing to say. Service was great, food was amazing, I loved every minute of my time there.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Absolutely fabulous. Very good value and some of the best food in Edmonton.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Everything served to us on the "Feed me" menu was amazing. The wine selection is the best in Edmonton.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Absolutely outstanding! We did the "Feed me" option on the menu, six small bite courses of the chef's choice. It was amazing, each course better than the last. I can definitely see why this tiny little tapas place made the top 100 restaurants in Canada. Cannot wait to return. Check it out and you won't regret it for a second.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Wow what a gem! Glen the owner provided outstanding service and made us feel very welcome. He chose our meal and recommend a fantastic Vouvray to enjoy. Everything was so amazing that it was hard to choose a favorite. After much deliberation we choose the bacon as the favorite - braised and crisped with calvados reduction - sublime - it is a dish I will certainly be craving for the foreseeable future! The Tuna seared on the edges with lemon and Spanish olive oil, the paella, the Alberta beef, the line caught wild sockeye salmon with kolrabi - the list goes on and on and it was all spectacular. If you like variety and perfectly prepared and presented food this is THE spot! Cannot wait to return. Small venue so make sure to reserve your seat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We were very happy with our visit with this quaint little restaurant. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for some very delicious tapas and great wine.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Came to Tzin for a birthday celebration. The tapas style food is fantastic, the service was interactive and the ambiance - cozy, intimate, eclectic, quirky. A city gem!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The owner M. Glenn Quinn is a very great wines waiter and take care of is clients with perfection

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The food is excellent and prepared with the greatest care. We went with the Chefs Choice option and recommended wine pairing. None of the flavors were overpowering or salty like a lot of restaurants using these types of ingredients. Overall, everything was excellent.

The Arctic Char was grilled to perfection. Bison meatballs were flavorful and came in a savory tomato sauce without any excess sweetness or overpowering saltiness. The only item with any complaints was the steak bites which were on the medium to medium well side, though still very tender and flavorful. The bacon crostini was about the most perfect bacon, braised in a slightly sweet cider and served on a crostini

The owners were onsite and took time to chat with the clients and made for a very cozy and personal feel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 1, 2017

What a wonderful experience we had trying out this restaurant. Our daughter recommended it to us and we are glad she did. It is not a place that you would go every weekend but when you want a little something extra, than it is the place to go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We really enjoyed the attentiveness of the staff. The owner actually served us that evening. Took the time to explain each dish to us, helped us with a great wine choice. Really enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 30, 2017

What a wonderful time we had. Left the menu and tastings up to the restaurant and they really delivered. Loved our evening!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Good ambiance. Food is different but nice. This is more of a dating place hence the name 'tapas' rather than a steak house. Street parking only. Lots of flavor in their food. Not a lot of choices for drinks. Good service. We ordered the seafood paella, it's different but good. I personally like the chorizo. Not so high on the mushroom which I find a little pricey. Overall it's a great experience coming here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We last enjoyed Tzin a couple years ago when we were visiting Edmonton, and we enjoyed it this time as well. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Best Tapas and Wine bar in Edmonton. Corey took care of us. Asked if we have been before. We said no. Didn't even look at a menu. Knowledge about wines. It was a great evening

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Absolutely fabulous. Every dish was unique and wonderfully prepared and presented. Superb service as always.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The dining experience was unique and enjoyable. The parents enjoyed every bite from the uniquely crafted dishes and the service was fast and friendly. The owner/manager was very involved in serving the customers with the staff and our server was very friendly and helpful.

Overall, I would recommend this small restaurant if you are adventurous with food and love to dine in cool places that Edmonton has to offer.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Fantastic meal with exceptional service. One of Edmontons top establishments.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Unbelievable food and service as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Awesome food, we let them drive, which is always pricey but typically great and the food was fantastic. Serice was great and it was a super evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Wonderful food, impeccable service, fantastic bottle of wine - was a great spot for date night!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful experience! Try the 'Feed me' option. Would definitely come again.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Fabulous evening at Tzin Wine & Tapas. Thanks to Kelsey and Corry for their warm welcome, the great selection of wine, delicious variety of tapas and their prompt service. We had a magnifique evening! We will return!

Tags: Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We came to Tzin for my girlfriend's birthday and we were blown away. I ate the most delicious food I've ever had and got some of the best service too. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It is always a fun evening every time my husband and I go to Tzin. The food is unique, creative and tasty, service is friendly and attentive, wine choices are numerous and the staff give great recommendations when you are uncertain. We ended up having a nice visit with a couple from Grand Prairie who sat at the next table,,,that often happens at Tzin because people are enjoying themselves and are excited to share their experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Had a chance to sit on the patio and it was amazing. Definitley have to get the bacon, you won't regret it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Came here for a late night dinner with my fiance and we had an amazing experience. The owner and the manager were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, the atmosphere was great and the food was unreal. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for unique, quality food at reasonable prices.

Tags: Tapas, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We decided to have the chefs choice tapas menu, everything we had was perfect . Thank you so much Yahooo for Edmonton food scene it couldn't be better.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I hadn't eaten here before so this was my first time at the restaurant. We were a party of three and we asked the server, who was also the owner, for food suggestions. At the bottom of the menu, there was a ' surprise us' option that we picked. We identified what flavours we didn't like and let the tapa's flow. We were not disappointed. Many unique dishes, six in total, with two additional desserts and several glasses of red later, we were not left wanting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 15, 2017

A perfunctory approach to the tapas experience, served up with a lot of flourish.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a good time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is one of our favorites , we usually let them pick the food and wine for us and have never been disappointed. Many of the items we get served are not on the menu. We only suggest that we want the Maple bacon appetizer other than that we let them surprise us. Try it

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Amazing does not suffice to explain this experience. The food eas exquisite and the wine pairing was spot on. Service was impeccable and the experience was unbelievable. If you haven't done the "feed me" option here, you haven't truly lived!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.