About Tzin Wine & Tapas

10115 - 104 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Z9
View Larger Map

TZiN Wine & Tapas has been voted Edmonton's #1 Tapas Restaurant in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016. We offer an eclectic array of tapas for sharing and an ever-changing wine list which is offered by the glass, half glass, or bottle. Our environment is intimate and welcoming. We invite you as friends and treat you like family.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ONLINE RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY AVAILABLE FOR PARTIES UP TO 6 GUESTS. PLEASE CALL TZiN TO INQUIRE ABOUT LARGER GROUPS.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Jasper Ave NW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 428-8946

Website:
http://www.tzin.ca/

Catering:
TZiN offers catering for small to mid sized functions. Call us directly to discuss your requirements (780-428-8946).

Public Transit:
We are located next to the Bay (LRT) subway station. Jasper Avenue is located one half block south of TZiN. Here you will find several routes which service the downtown core, also making accessibility to TZiN very convenient.

Executive Chef:
Chef Corey McGuire

Private Party Facilities:
TZiN is available for private parties and will offer your group an intimate environment in which to celebrate, reunite, or conduct business. We strive to accommodate all of your needs and any special requests.

Private Party Contact:
Kelsey Danyluk: 7804288946x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Tzin Wine & Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Food
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Service
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
13 More
Best Ambiance
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Value
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Notable Wine List
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Romantic
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Overall
Edmonton
Best Food
Edmonton
Best Service
Edmonton
Best Ambiance
Edmonton
Best Value
Edmonton
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton
Notable Wine List
Edmonton
Romantic
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

Fit for Foodies (53)
Notable Wine List (48)
Special Occasion (46)
See All
Romantic (44)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Hot Spot (20)
Late-night Find (13)
Tapas (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Cozy (6)
Fun (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (2)
Casual (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Spicy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
883 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best service ever. Never rushed, noticed ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined 4 days ago

Best service ever. Never rushed, noticed the 4 of us were very close together so moved us without us asking. Same with food - really recommend you choose the 'feed me' option. All sized appropriately for our group size and incredibly tasty (crostini with pork belly/compote/maple syrup - yummy). But service had each plate spaced well in terms of timing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food in a quiet and cozy atmos ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Fantastic food in a quiet and cozy atmosphere. Definitely a hidden gem!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Tapas, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's been a while since I was last at Tz ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

It's been a while since I was last at Tzin, but my friend and I wanted to catch-up at our old watering hole. There's a certain flair and intimacy that I just love about the place, and I love the continuously changing menu that offers fresh and vibrant flavours. My favourite aspect of the menu is how the wines are paired with food using a simple dot system, but you can also ask any of the very personable and knowledgeable staff for a recommendation.

In short, after taking a hiatus, this place is even better than I remembered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service, great wine. T ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food, great service, great wine. This restaurant is literally a hole in the wall but that almost makes it better because the service you receive is amazing. Loved their "let us pick for you" option, we were not disappointed with the food that was brought out! The only downside is it is rather expensive. I consider tapas to be appetizer style dining but at a minimum of $20 a dish it adds up to be very expensive if you go there hungry. I highly recommend having a light snack at home first or not choosing as a dinner spot, unless you have a small appetite. My husband ate 12 dishes total, he loved every single one but it got very expensive very quickly. Overall I would highly recommend checking out this amazing little restaurant!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We loved the option of letting the Chef ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We loved the option of letting the Chef create our plates. Amazing food and Service.

We truly enjoyed our evening and will be returning soon.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to this place based on the reviews ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Went to this place based on the reviews online, a friends suggestion and because it was close to the new Rogers Centre. It was cute and quaint and the feel was very calm and comfortable. Although it was very small the food made up for the lack of room inside. The place however doesn't need to be very big. The two people serving us were very friendly and knew what they were talking about. The food I would have to say was probably one of the best tasting things I have had. The salad was nice and crisp with an amazing tasting dressing. The shrimp was my least favorite but I think it was because it was a cream sauce with it however it still tasted good. The Mushroom dish was out of this world. Every bite of the mushrooms and it felt like you could instantly die and go to heaven. The last dish however the BACON was by far one of the best dishes I have ever tasted. Big chunks of bacon on a baguette with caramelized apples and sauce I would give that last dish 6 out of 5 stars if I could. I would for sure recommend people going here and will be going back again in the future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Suitable for a fancy snack - while quali ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Suitable for a fancy snack - while quality is excellent, portions are tiny and prices are high. Service varies widely with some servers condescending, yet others friendly and warm. Worst of all - after charging all that money - our server kicked us out because they had over-booked their reservations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

Cozy venue; excellent service and delici ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Cozy venue; excellent service and delicious tapas. Perfect place to catch up with good friends. Lovely night! Thank you Tzin team.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Fantastic outstanding and and any other ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Fantastic outstanding and and any other word's of greatness I can mention. Tzin is so fantastic from drinks to desert we haven't been to Tzin for some months but they still remembered us. I recommend the feed me option a great value for the quality of food you get. I recommend Tzin to everyone

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time dining at Tzin. The service w ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

First time dining at Tzin. The service was perfect! Friendly and knowledgable stag. We trusted their expert opinions concerning our wine pairings and food options. Our party chose the "feed me" option off the menu. Although the bill came to nearly $300 including beverages, the food was phenomenal! This is definitely a spot to celebrate a special occasion, but if your wallet can take it go as often as you can!

I am still drooling over the dishes we had and I intend to go back! Thank you Tzin staff for the wonderful dining experience and your warm, welcoming ambiance.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very small place, so definitely need a r ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Very small place, so definitely need a reservation. Delicious, carefully prepared, beautiful presentation, small shareable portions. A little pricey. An energetic atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Tzin was an incredible experience! It yr ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Tzin was an incredible experience! It yruely lives up to it's reputation as a wine and tapas bar...Glen was an outstanding host and made our experience there exceptional! Will definately frequent Tzin again! Well done!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently impressive, delicious, and ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Consistently impressive, delicious, and enjoyable. I've gone to Tzin several times now and I'm never disappointed. Every time I've dined there the service is friendly and attentive and the cozy atmosphere makes for an invariably pleasant experience, but most importantly, the food is always delicious. I love tapas and Tzin has mastered the cuisine with offerings that are hearty and satisfying, but a small enough in size that a table of two can easily enjoy up to six plates, including dessert, for a reasonable price, especially when considering the quality of the food and the overall experience. The best part about dining at this restaurant is that the meals are not only expertly prepared and tasty, but the ingredient combinations are unexpected. All dishes on the menu are clearly chosen with care to offer meals with a unique yet delectable chorus of flavours you'd be hard-pressed to find elsewhere. A word of caution: If you like large portions and your standard chain restaurant fare and prices, this may not be the restaurant for you, but if you appreciate culinary artistry, good wine, warm ambiance, and a hospitable restauranteur who works earnestly to ensure you have an excellent dining experience, then I highly recommend Tzin. Five stars out of five.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, such a unique atmosphere i ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Amazing food, such a unique atmosphere in such a small place. Perfect for 1 on 1 conversations and those special dinner celebrations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service and the perfec ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food, great service and the perfect ambience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tzin is my go-to place, whether I'm show ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Tzin is my go-to place, whether I'm showing off the best of Edmonton to out-of-town friends, or nailing a business agreement. It's an lovely, intimate location with amazingly innovative food, paired by incredible wines. Take a cab, and go for that second bottle...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too bad they didn't offer 6 stars! Grea ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Too bad they didn't offer 6 stars! Great place. Will be back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

4 of us were seated and our waiter said ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

4 of us were seated and our waiter said "don't look at the menu just let be being stuff out". I'm glad we listened to him! $75 per person and we had a full meal with wine.

Delicious food. Everything was yummy. Especially the sausages in potatoes with coleslaw and the bacon dish. Yum.

A wonderful experience! We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Three longtime friends had a super eveni ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Three longtime friends had a super evening together, and with the tapas menu (suitable for elders' smaller appetites) the bill didn't break the bank.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food - perfect for sharing ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Always great food - perfect for sharing with your partner or with a couple of friends. Fantastic wine selection and great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was beyond compare. Had such an ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Service was beyond compare. Had such an enjoyable meal at Tzin. Cannot recommend highly enough. We will be visiting again. Had the Feed Me option and were not disappointed. Bison had a little gristle but that would be the only complaint. Wine recommendations were fabulous as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We tried the "Feed me" option, so all th ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We tried the "Feed me" option, so all the dishes were a surprise. We were not disappointed, each dish was better than the next. We had four tapas-style dishes and two different desserts. The servers know their wine and have excellent suggestions for pairing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Small cozy space, so m ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food was amazing. Small cozy space, so make reso in advance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our first visit to Tzin & Tapas ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our first visit to Tzin & Tapas and it won't be our last.

The wine list is well balanced and their Cava excellent!

We choose the "Feed Me" option where tapas of the day were freshly prepared and served.

Each tapas was very flavourful with a rich balance of flavours. The serving was ideal for two.

The service was excellent with our servers attentive ensuring our tapas came along at the right moment during the dinner. Four tapas for us was sufficient.

Tzin & Tapas reputation as the best Wine & Tapas bar in Edmonton is not understated and is highly recommended for a couple or even a small group of friends that want to enjoy good food and drink with good conversion in a small, intimate setting.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was exceptional! Ab ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food and service was exceptional! Absolutely the best meal we have ever had!! Amazing!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice service, professionally paired ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very nice service, professionally paired wines, food was fast to arrive, and as delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Loved it! I'm from Calgary and would lov ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Loved it! I'm from Calgary and would love to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our anniversary dinner here and e ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had our anniversary dinner here and everyone was amazing and the food was beautiful. Next special occasion we would absolutely come again!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favourite place to wine and d ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

This is my favourite place to wine and dine in Edmonton! Service, food and ambiance is over the top!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I recently had a fabulous di ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My wife and I recently had a fabulous dinner at Tzin Wine and Tapas. The food was delicious; the wine was superb; and the service was helpful and attentive. I would definitely recommend Tzin to our friends and we will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service, great food and great wine ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

great service, great food and great wine pairing

all around a great experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply a fantastic kitchen putting out a ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Simply a fantastic kitchen putting out amazing tapas. Each and every dish was a balance of flavor, color, texture and presentation! The wine selection is incredible and the service is outstanding and personable! Highly recommend this awesome establishment!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a real treat! Food and wine are ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Always a real treat! Food and wine are well paired, if you ask for this. Service is always great and this is one of our favourites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful unique place to enjoy a specia ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wonderful unique place to enjoy a special evening. Food flavors are unique to each dish, wine selection is great, music is trendy and funky, service is warm and friendly. Thanks always to Kelsey, Glenn and Corey for special attention each time we are there!!! Corey Maguire and team do a great job !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose the "feed me" option on the men ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We chose the "feed me" option on the menu and let our server make the ordering decisions. It wasn't cheap, but it was really excellent! Delicious food, intimate setting; overall a really great place for a date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I went with the "feed me" category and t ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I went with the "feed me" category and they did. The meat, as usual, was cooked perfectly. The elk with quinoa salad was my favourite of the tapas. The least favourite was the overly salty fish sausage. The bread pudding was amazing, and the wine complimented everything. There was lots of attention to detail in the sauces and the colour of the food on the plate arrangements.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and wine is always outstanding ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food and wine is always outstanding and our last visit was no exception.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a neighbourhood treasure found o ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This is a neighbourhood treasure found on trendy 104 st. Perfect for a late night date with an I ntimate cozy atmosphere. The tapas are artwork on a plate-visually appealing and exquisitely delicious. The chef is talented and fussy, which makes each plate perfection. The owner and staff are delightful, making you feel so welcome and a valued customer. Also their knowledge of wine and their wine selection is excellent. Book ahead or go late at night for tapas. Definitely will go back many times!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I LOVE this place. The service is excell ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I LOVE this place. The service is excellent and you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. We always do the 'feed me' option and have always been well taken care of by the staff there. It is hands down our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was one of the most personal dining e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It was one of the most personal dining experiences my wife and I have ever had. The place is small, but it felt comfortable and intimate. We were asked ahead of time about allergies. We just asked them for the adventurous "feed me" option and got them to choose our wines. The first wine was a refreshing blush, followed by a nice dry, unoaked red. The next summer we're in Edmonton, we'll treat ourselves again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.