Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Tzin Wine & Tapas

TZiN Wine & Tapas has been voted Edmonton's #1 Tapas Restaurant in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016. We offer an eclectic array of tapas for sharing and an ever-changing wine list which is offered by the glass, half glass, or bottle. Our environment is intimate and welcoming. We invite you as friends and treat you like family.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ONLINE RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY AVAILABLE FOR PARTIES UP TO 6 GUESTS. PLEASE CALL TZiN TO INQUIRE ABOUT LARGER GROUPS.

10115 - 104 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Z9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Jasper Ave NW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 428-8946

Website:
http://www.tzin.ca/

Catering:
TZiN offers catering for small to mid sized functions. Call us directly to discuss your requirements (780-428-8946).

Public Transit:
We are located next to the Bay (LRT) subway station. Jasper Avenue is located one half block south of TZiN. Here you will find several routes which service the downtown core, also making accessibility to TZiN very convenient.

Executive Chef:
Chef Corey McGuire

Private Party Facilities:
TZiN is available for private parties and will offer your group an intimate environment in which to celebrate, reunite, or conduct business. We strive to accommodate all of your needs and any special requests.

Private Party Contact:
Kelsey Danyluk: (780) 428-8946

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Tzin Wine & Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (40)
Good for a Date (33)
Fit for Foodies (26)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Cozy (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Local Ingredients (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Authentic (11)
Fun (11)
Casual (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Seasonal (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Business Meals (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Healthy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1000 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely fabulous. Every dish was unique and wonderfully prepared and presented. Superb service as always.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The dining experience was unique and enjoyable. The parents enjoyed every bite from the uniquely crafted dishes and the service was fast and friendly. The owner/manager was very involved in serving the customers with the staff and our server was very friendly and helpful.

Overall, I would recommend this small restaurant if you are adventurous with food and love to dine in cool places that Edmonton has to offer.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Unbelievable food and service as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Fantastic meal with exceptional service. One of Edmontons top establishments.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Awesome food, we let them drive, which is always pricey but typically great and the food was fantastic. Serice was great and it was a super evening.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Wonderful food, impeccable service, fantastic bottle of wine - was a great spot for date night!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wonderful experience! Try the 'Feed me' option. Would definitely come again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fabulous evening at Tzin Wine & Tapas. Thanks to Kelsey and Corry for their warm welcome, the great selection of wine, delicious variety of tapas and their prompt service. We had a magnifique evening! We will return!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It is always a fun evening every time my husband and I go to Tzin. The food is unique, creative and tasty, service is friendly and attentive, wine choices are numerous and the staff give great recommendations when you are uncertain. We ended up having a nice visit with a couple from Grand Prairie who sat at the next table,,,that often happens at Tzin because people are enjoying themselves and are excited to share their experience!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Had a chance to sit on the patio and it was amazing. Definitley have to get the bacon, you won't regret it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Came here for a late night dinner with my fiance and we had an amazing experience. The owner and the manager were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, the atmosphere was great and the food was unreal. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for unique, quality food at reasonable prices.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Tapas, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We decided to have the chefs choice tapas menu, everything we had was perfect . Thank you so much Yahooo for Edmonton food scene it couldn't be better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I hadn't eaten here before so this was my first time at the restaurant. We were a party of three and we asked the server, who was also the owner, for food suggestions. At the bottom of the menu, there was a ' surprise us' option that we picked. We identified what flavours we didn't like and let the tapa's flow. We were not disappointed. Many unique dishes, six in total, with two additional desserts and several glasses of red later, we were not left wanting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A perfunctory approach to the tapas experience, served up with a lot of flourish.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a good time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This is one of our favorites , we usually let them pick the food and wine for us and have never been disappointed. Many of the items we get served are not on the menu. We only suggest that we want the Maple bacon appetizer other than that we let them surprise us. Try it

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Amazing does not suffice to explain this experience. The food eas exquisite and the wine pairing was spot on. Service was impeccable and the experience was unbelievable. If you haven't done the "feed me" option here, you haven't truly lived!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The Iceland Cod was another great fish experience, like at Cibo Bistro, despite being in Alberta. It had citrus flavor throughout with savory lentils. Yum! The lamb with wild onions and bread was mouth-watering. The glazed skewered beef was perfectly cooked and the Butter cake shows that this restaurant has really improved on their desserts. Excellent!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 14, 2017

What a great little place. My wife and I tried this place did The food was nothing short of fantastic - we did not want it to end.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Perfect date spot. Service was unbelievable, makes you feel special when dining there. Favourite spot in Edmonton. If I had to pick a last meal it would be bacon, it is the best dish I've ever tasted.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was fantastic, hosts were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Second time at this restaurant and we were as pleased as our first visit. Food is so good. Service is great and price is very reasonable. Definitely will return and make this spot a regular one.
Barry

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Awesome food, great service and cozy. My new favourite restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Tapas, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I can't imagine why anyone would ever rate this gem less than 5 out of 5! Everything about our evening was perfect. We picked the highly rated "feed me" option and asked Glenn to do pairing with it for us. Loved every bite. Never in my life have I eaten a tastier mushroom. Best risotto ever, even my hubby isn't a risotto fan and was fighting me for the last spoonful. I've never been so excited about a meatball before trying their bison meatball. But then there was the signature back bacon on a baguette with that incredible caramel sauce. I so wanted to lick that plate!! Scrumptious tenderloin and the perfect flourless torte!! Any every wine pairing just enhanced the already incredible flavors. We will make an effort to come here every trip to Edmonton now. The value for your money we thought can't be beat. Can't wait to see what else they have in store for our next eating adventure. Thank you Glenn for making a good date night one to remember forever. We loved every minute and every bite.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Absolutely brilliant restaurant. Cozy and ambient, wonderful food. we keep coming back every week or two! Strongly suggest the "bacon" on their menu; such a unique blend of flavours that is perfectly balanced. Excellent with a glass of red wine!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Cozy, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Amazing! We really enjoyed our time here. The service was wonderful and the food was delicious. We chose the 'Feed Me' option where you close your menu and they just bring you food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Once again, absolutely impeccable service from Tzin. They treat each customer with respect, their dishes are consistently tasty, and the atmosphere is both friendly and intimate (quite the balance!)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Instead of ordering we went with the chefs choice. Great value and the waiter paired the wines for us.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I took my wife for her birthday, it was our first time going to Tzin and we had an amazing time. Love the small busy atmosphere and the attentive service. We received a glass of bubbly upon arrival as a "birthday" gift, a nice surprise. We ordered from the "feed me" menu and it was fantastic. Lots of flexibility with the amount you wanted. Portions are smallish, but it is a tapas place so not unexpected. One of the most welcoming eating environments we have ever experienced, loved it. We will return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Best in the city. They where able to get us in for a last minute late night reservation, had to order quickly before the kitchen closed but never felt rushed. Wine recommendation was spot on for 3 of the 4 guests, 4th guest was offered a glass of different wine. Its this above and beyond style of service that makes Tzin the best. Will be back for sure.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 17, 2017

What a journey through an amazing food experience. We were expecting incredible. Our expectations were surpassed. The food incredible. Because the facility was small, we felt very special in the attention our server was able to provide. Looking forward to our next guided gastronomic journey at Tzin!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Had a belated Valentines dinner at Tzin. Owners Glen and Kelsie are charming and gracious and the food is delicious and beautifully presented.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 15, 2017

delicious multi-course meal (set menu for a special occasion), and great ambiance

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Outstanding as usual, the food, service and wine suggestions are all first class.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Tzin. We were a little rushed due to the next reservation (only a 2 hour reservation window), but good food, lovely staff and atmosphere. Will go back for sure.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Always perfect What more can you say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Looking for a local downtown restuarant within walking distance of our hotel, we discovered Tzin online, made an early evening reservation, and was greeted by the owner Glen. Though small, the place has plenty of ambience and a creative menu for sharing. Each dish selection was ansolutely delicious and the wine list very extensive. Will defintely return to this little 'gem'on our next visit to Edmonton!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always great!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was great as well as the service but the reservation system leaves a lot to be desired.
Had a 7PM reservation and did not get our table until 715. Then we were rushed throughout the evening to hurry and order as we had to be out of out table for folks at 9pm.
Although the food and wine were wonderful, it kind of ruined the overall experience as we would have loved to order another bottle of wine and enjoy our Saturday night.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tapas, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 28, 2017

As it is each time we go to Tzin it is always awesome.....good atmosphere, good food, God service, friendly servers, good atmosphere👌Just one of Edmonton's neat spots to enjoy.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.