About Tzin Wine & Tapas

10115 - 104 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Z9
View Larger Map

TZiN Wine & Tapas has been voted Edmonton's #1 Tapas Restaurant in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016. We offer an eclectic array of tapas for sharing and an ever-changing wine list which is offered by the glass, half glass, or bottle. Our environment is intimate and welcoming. We invite you as friends and treat you like family.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ONLINE RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY AVAILABLE FOR PARTIES UP TO 6 GUESTS. PLEASE CALL TZiN TO INQUIRE ABOUT LARGER GROUPS.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Jasper Ave NW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 428-8946

Website:
http://www.tzin.ca/

Catering:
TZiN offers catering for small to mid sized functions. Call us directly to discuss your requirements (780-428-8946).

Public Transit:
We are located next to the Bay (LRT) subway station. Jasper Avenue is located one half block south of TZiN. Here you will find several routes which service the downtown core, also making accessibility to TZiN very convenient.

Executive Chef:
Chef Corey McGuire

Private Party Facilities:
TZiN is available for private parties and will offer your group an intimate environment in which to celebrate, reunite, or conduct business. We strive to accommodate all of your needs and any special requests.

Private Party Contact:
Kelsey Danyluk: 7804288946x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Tzin Wine & Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Food
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Service
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
11 More
Best Ambiance
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Notable Wine List
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Romantic
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Best Overall
Edmonton
Best Food
Edmonton
Best Service
Edmonton
Best Ambiance
Edmonton
Fit for Foodies
Edmonton
Notable Wine List
Edmonton
Romantic
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

fit for foodies (77)
notable wine list (61)
special occasion (57)
See All
romantic (55)
neighborhood gem (43)
hot spot (24)
late-night find (18)
good for groups (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
843 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

It was one of the most personal dining e ...

Dined 3 days ago

It was one of the most personal dining experiences my wife and I have ever had. The place is small, but it felt comfortable and intimate. We were asked ahead of time about allergies. We just asked them for the adventurous "feed me" option and got them to choose our wines. The first wine was a refreshing blush, followed by a nice dry, unoaked red. The next summer we're in Edmonton, we'll treat ourselves again.

food5
ambience4
service4

Creative and fresh - a memorable evening ...

Dined 6 days ago

Creative and fresh - a memorable evening.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Tzin is absolutely my favourite restaura ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Tzin is absolutely my favourite restaurant in Edmonton. Chef creates special off the menu dishes as well as tried and tested regular menu items. Must have the Bacon dish every time!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, great environment. It's ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Excellent food, great environment. It's a tiny place so you'll need reservations. Really cool little hole in the wall, would definitely recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It's was a great experience and will be ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

It's was a great experience and will be going back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very intimate and cozy place with great ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Very intimate and cozy place with great music and an awesome selection of wine. The food is very thoughtful and carefully crafted. I recommend the "feed me" option, where your server selects your dishes and wine pairings. Will definitely be going back!

food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was okay, but service was not good.

Dined on June 8, 2016

Server was not attentive (didn't ask us how the meal was), or friendly ( threw / dropped the cheque at our table and said here you go ladies). Food was okay, entree for 2 didn't seem like a $36 entree. Quality was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wow exceptional

Dined on June 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our specially prepared dinner at this fantastic intimate dinner. Yummy organic greens, shrimp paella, seared tuna, shrimp in a fantastic sauce, cod on mashed potatoes, all gourmet and super delicious

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Highly recommend "Feed Me" - chef's choi ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Highly recommend "Feed Me" - chef's choice of tapas. Bacon crostini is a must.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The owner was extremely nice. Delivered ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

The owner was extremely nice. Delivered our food personally and. Explained everything very passionately. It was clear that he cared.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bacon!

Dined on June 2, 2016

The bacon appetizer is outta bounds! Great atmosphere, great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing as always! I've been coming here ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Amazing as always! I've been coming here for years and will continue to eat and drink here. The owners are great, great people and Cory is a talented chef with an awesome menu. Sit back, pick some food, let them take care of the wine and enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, exceptional service

Dined on June 2, 2016

We took our foodie daughter to Tzin for her 21st birthday and had an excellent evening. The service was outstanding - our server was attentive and helpful without being annoying. We chose the "Feed Me" option - we rated how hungry we were and what food we loved/avoided and the little plates arrived until we said stop. Highlight: BC spot prawns. Even the less successful dishes (over cooked cod on a beautiful grit cake) were still 8/10. Will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a hit!

Dined on June 1, 2016

Tzin's was discovered by our family by accident quite a few years ago and what a happy accident it was! Spectacular food, the owners always recognize us, great wine, and an overall always memorable experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exemplary service

Dined on May 29, 2016

Lovely ambiance, exemplary service, and perfectly matched food. The special way we are treated each and every time we come here is why we will always come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaraunt with impeccable service

Dined on May 28, 2016

First time eating at this restaurant. It was cozy and perfect for a date or small group. Service was amazing with them choosing the dishes and allowing us to just enjoy the evening. Highly recommend this restaurant but make a reservation as it is small with seating limited. Will be returning soon

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a delight to spend the evening at ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Always a delight to spend the evening at Tzin! They always treat one well, comping a kitchen error to give my friend 2 plates (steak and lamb) so that we were on pace eating together. And their recommendations for wine have always led to lovely discoveries.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very personalized experience. Great wi ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Very personalized experience. Great wine selection. Service and food were excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Once again absolutely fantastic. Glen a ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Once again absolutely fantastic. Glen and team were overly accommodating food service and atmosphere was fantastic again. Can't come back often enough. White salmon tonight was perfect. Thanks so much see you soon. James

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!! A hidden gem!

Dined on May 22, 2016

The owners were fantastic!! We did the "feed me" with wine pairing. It was delicious! Would highly recommend this place. A hidden gem!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing

Dined on May 20, 2016

Service was amazing, atmosphere was amazing. Made our anniversary special

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious!

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

I love this place, try to go every time I am in Edmonton. Everything is great, especially the wines on the reserve list!

food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best in Edmonton. Try the "fe ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

One of the best in Edmonton. Try the "feed me" surprise menu. They ask you what you do not like and then serve you fabulous courses not including what you told them. Great fish and shell fish. Great service. Good value.

food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent service. Everything was up to ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent service. Everything was up to the server tonight, wine, food, desert included. Everything was lovely

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The owner was very helpful and friendly ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

The owner was very helpful and friendly and the ambience was exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrating

Dined on May 8, 2016

I finished an important speech for Toastmasters and wanted to celebrate. I had the salmon special with dill and earthy onions. It tasted great. The motif this time was using contrasts in heat. Part of it was cold and warm (not like a microwave, much better). The duck was delicious. I had the prawns and tomato sauce with potatoes. The bread pudding was very good. I just had the cherry Pinot Noir which complimented everything well and the servers are awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on May 8, 2016

This tiny restaurant is full of variety when it comes to food and wine. The menu is filled with a variety of small plates if you choose to order this way but the real fun is letting the house bring you food and wine pairings. My wife and I celebrated a birthday here and spent two glorious hours enjoying everything from fish, to lamb, to bacon. The dishes were created with care and prepared perfectly. And the wine pairings sent us running to our favourite wine seller the next day. There are many restaurants in town that try to create this sort of menu and ambience but Tzin is the real deal. I will most definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceed's expectations

Dined on April 24, 2016

This is the fourth time we have gone here and every time we go it exceeds our expectations. Excellent ambience, great food, great wine pairings, great service. Expensive, but worth every penny for the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

The food was stunning, the wine was divi ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was stunning, the wine was divine! The ambiance overall was nice but it's incredibly small. Be prepared that conversation privacy isn't happening here.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Downtown Edmonton Tapas Bar.

Dined on April 22, 2016

Limited menu but what they do, they do well. Wine menu was very good. Service was very good but not intrusive. Not cheap but very enjoyable. We would certainly go back and soon. Recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, wine and service.

Dined on April 20, 2016

The host is a gem of a guy that really takes care of his patrons. He is a mind reader when it comes to wine, and he does not over charge. it is a smaller place and so I recommend reservations. There are some amazing off menu items to be had...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded Expectations

Dined on April 16, 2016

Everything about our evening exceeded expectations for an evening out. Fine service, fine wine, fine food, find atmosphere - a fine gem indeed! So glad it's in our neighbourhood - but well worth the drive downtown to experience (but don't forget to make reservations)

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Food and Service

Dined on April 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Tzin last weekend. The waiters were helpful and friendly. The menu had a good selection to fit a variety of diets. The atmosphere was charming, I felt like I was in a little restaurant in New York. But most of all the food was delicious. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Really nice atmosphere, great food, grea ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Really nice atmosphere, great food, great wine and above all else beautiful service ! Highly recommended!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A must if you appreciate good food and wine

Dined on April 15, 2016

This tiny restaurant is a gem in Edmonton. Top quality food perfectly paired with wine and spotless and friendly service. Can't find better than this in Edmonton.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Feed me...always amazing!

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Feed me...always amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal

Dined on April 2, 2016

We had a lovely meal - we chose the "feed me" option so some of the plates were not on the menu, but that was a good thing - the chef got to show off a little! Everything was so beautifully and thoughtfully put together, we appreciated every bite. I didn't even need to pick a wine - I asked for pairings and I ended up with three different but equally delicious glasses of wine. A wonderful evening and the service was impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Tzin to celebrate my birthday wi ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Went to Tzin to celebrate my birthday with my husband and another couple. Glenn was quite the charmer and was key in making the night a huge success. We went for the "Feed Me" food option. Glenn was very informative in describing each dish. Each dish was presented beautifully by the chef and tasted phenomenal. My friend has his own catering business and was hugely inspired by the dishes throughout the evening. Will definitely come back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

The plates are quite small for sharing a ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

The plates are quite small for sharing and a bit expensive for the size. However, the flavours are incredible. The bacon is the best pork dish I've ever had. Even though I'm starting to feel a bit hungry already - only an hour and a half after we finished our meal - the bacon will bring me back.

food5
ambience5
service5

We were looking for restaurants downtown ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

We were looking for restaurants downtown to celebrate our anniversary and we decided to try Tzin. Hands down the BEST restaurant we have ever been to! They are right when they say it's a tiny place but it's perfect!! The staff were great... Friendly and helpful and the food was seriously amazing. What they do is beyond elevating food. You can't leave without trying their "bacon tapa"

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.