Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Tzin Wine & Tapas

TZiN Wine & Tapas has been voted Edmonton's #1 Tapas Restaurant in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016. We offer an eclectic array of tapas for sharing and an ever-changing wine list which is offered by the glass, half glass, or bottle. Our environment is intimate and welcoming. We invite you as friends and treat you like family.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ONLINE RESERVATIONS ARE CURRENTLY AVAILABLE FOR PARTIES UP TO 6 GUESTS. PLEASE CALL TZiN TO INQUIRE ABOUT LARGER GROUPS.

10115 - 104 Street
Edmonton, AB T5J 0Z9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am

Cross Street:
Jasper Ave NW

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 428-8946

Website:
http://www.tzin.ca/

Catering:
TZiN offers catering for small to mid sized functions. Call us directly to discuss your requirements (780-428-8946).

Public Transit:
We are located next to the Bay (LRT) subway station. Jasper Avenue is located one half block south of TZiN. Here you will find several routes which service the downtown core, also making accessibility to TZiN very convenient.

Executive Chef:
Chef Corey McGuire

Private Party Facilities:
TZiN is available for private parties and will offer your group an intimate environment in which to celebrate, reunite, or conduct business. We strive to accommodate all of your needs and any special requests.

Private Party Contact:
Kelsey Danyluk: (780) 428-8946

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Tzin Wine & Tapas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (38)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Cozy (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Romantic (18)
Local Ingredients (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fun (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Casual (7)
Authentic (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1013 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely outstanding! We did the "Feed me" option on the menu, six small bite courses of the chef's choice. It was amazing, each course better than the last. I can definitely see why this tiny little tapas place made the top 100 restaurants in Canada. Cannot wait to return. Check it out and you won't regret it for a second.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Wow what a gem! Glen the owner provided outstanding service and made us feel very welcome. He chose our meal and recommend a fantastic Vouvray to enjoy. Everything was so amazing that it was hard to choose a favorite. After much deliberation we choose the bacon as the favorite - braised and crisped with calvados reduction - sublime - it is a dish I will certainly be craving for the foreseeable future! The Tuna seared on the edges with lemon and Spanish olive oil, the paella, the Alberta beef, the line caught wild sockeye salmon with kolrabi - the list goes on and on and it was all spectacular. If you like variety and perfectly prepared and presented food this is THE spot! Cannot wait to return. Small venue so make sure to reserve your seat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Came to Tzin for a birthday celebration. The tapas style food is fantastic, the service was interactive and the ambiance - cozy, intimate, eclectic, quirky. A city gem!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The owner M. Glenn Quinn is a very great wines waiter and take care of is clients with perfection

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The food is excellent and prepared with the greatest care. We went with the Chefs Choice option and recommended wine pairing. None of the flavors were overpowering or salty like a lot of restaurants using these types of ingredients. Overall, everything was excellent.

The Arctic Char was grilled to perfection. Bison meatballs were flavorful and came in a savory tomato sauce without any excess sweetness or overpowering saltiness. The only item with any complaints was the steak bites which were on the medium to medium well side, though still very tender and flavorful. The bacon crostini was about the most perfect bacon, braised in a slightly sweet cider and served on a crostini

The owners were onsite and took time to chat with the clients and made for a very cozy and personal feel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 1, 2017

What a wonderful experience we had trying out this restaurant. Our daughter recommended it to us and we are glad she did. It is not a place that you would go every weekend but when you want a little something extra, than it is the place to go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We really enjoyed the attentiveness of the staff. The owner actually served us that evening. Took the time to explain each dish to us, helped us with a great wine choice. Really enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 30, 2017

What a wonderful time we had. Left the menu and tastings up to the restaurant and they really delivered. Loved our evening!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Good ambiance. Food is different but nice. This is more of a dating place hence the name 'tapas' rather than a steak house. Street parking only. Lots of flavor in their food. Not a lot of choices for drinks. Good service. We ordered the seafood paella, it's different but good. I personally like the chorizo. Not so high on the mushroom which I find a little pricey. Overall it's a great experience coming here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We last enjoyed Tzin a couple years ago when we were visiting Edmonton, and we enjoyed it this time as well. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Best Tapas and Wine bar in Edmonton. Corey took care of us. Asked if we have been before. We said no. Didn't even look at a menu. Knowledge about wines. It was a great evening

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Absolutely fabulous. Every dish was unique and wonderfully prepared and presented. Superb service as always.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The dining experience was unique and enjoyable. The parents enjoyed every bite from the uniquely crafted dishes and the service was fast and friendly. The owner/manager was very involved in serving the customers with the staff and our server was very friendly and helpful.

Overall, I would recommend this small restaurant if you are adventurous with food and love to dine in cool places that Edmonton has to offer.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Fantastic meal with exceptional service. One of Edmontons top establishments.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Unbelievable food and service as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Awesome food, we let them drive, which is always pricey but typically great and the food was fantastic. Serice was great and it was a super evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Wonderful food, impeccable service, fantastic bottle of wine - was a great spot for date night!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful experience! Try the 'Feed me' option. Would definitely come again.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Fabulous evening at Tzin Wine & Tapas. Thanks to Kelsey and Corry for their warm welcome, the great selection of wine, delicious variety of tapas and their prompt service. We had a magnifique evening! We will return!

Tags: Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We came to Tzin for my girlfriend's birthday and we were blown away. I ate the most delicious food I've ever had and got some of the best service too. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It is always a fun evening every time my husband and I go to Tzin. The food is unique, creative and tasty, service is friendly and attentive, wine choices are numerous and the staff give great recommendations when you are uncertain. We ended up having a nice visit with a couple from Grand Prairie who sat at the next table,,,that often happens at Tzin because people are enjoying themselves and are excited to share their experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Had a chance to sit on the patio and it was amazing. Definitley have to get the bacon, you won't regret it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Came here for a late night dinner with my fiance and we had an amazing experience. The owner and the manager were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, the atmosphere was great and the food was unreal. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for unique, quality food at reasonable prices.

Tags: Tapas, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We decided to have the chefs choice tapas menu, everything we had was perfect . Thank you so much Yahooo for Edmonton food scene it couldn't be better.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I hadn't eaten here before so this was my first time at the restaurant. We were a party of three and we asked the server, who was also the owner, for food suggestions. At the bottom of the menu, there was a ' surprise us' option that we picked. We identified what flavours we didn't like and let the tapa's flow. We were not disappointed. Many unique dishes, six in total, with two additional desserts and several glasses of red later, we were not left wanting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 15, 2017

A perfunctory approach to the tapas experience, served up with a lot of flourish.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a good time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This is one of our favorites , we usually let them pick the food and wine for us and have never been disappointed. Many of the items we get served are not on the menu. We only suggest that we want the Maple bacon appetizer other than that we let them surprise us. Try it

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Amazing does not suffice to explain this experience. The food eas exquisite and the wine pairing was spot on. Service was impeccable and the experience was unbelievable. If you haven't done the "feed me" option here, you haven't truly lived!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The Iceland Cod was another great fish experience, like at Cibo Bistro, despite being in Alberta. It had citrus flavor throughout with savory lentils. Yum! The lamb with wild onions and bread was mouth-watering. The glazed skewered beef was perfectly cooked and the Butter cake shows that this restaurant has really improved on their desserts. Excellent!

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 13, 2017

What a great little place. My wife and I tried this place did The food was nothing short of fantastic - we did not want it to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Perfect date spot. Service was unbelievable, makes you feel special when dining there. Favourite spot in Edmonton. If I had to pick a last meal it would be bacon, it is the best dish I've ever tasted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was fantastic, hosts were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Second time at this restaurant and we were as pleased as our first visit. Food is so good. Service is great and price is very reasonable. Definitely will return and make this spot a regular one.
Barry

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Awesome food, great service and cozy. My new favourite restaurant.

Tags: Tapas, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I can't imagine why anyone would ever rate this gem less than 5 out of 5! Everything about our evening was perfect. We picked the highly rated "feed me" option and asked Glenn to do pairing with it for us. Loved every bite. Never in my life have I eaten a tastier mushroom. Best risotto ever, even my hubby isn't a risotto fan and was fighting me for the last spoonful. I've never been so excited about a meatball before trying their bison meatball. But then there was the signature back bacon on a baguette with that incredible caramel sauce. I so wanted to lick that plate!! Scrumptious tenderloin and the perfect flourless torte!! Any every wine pairing just enhanced the already incredible flavors. We will make an effort to come here every trip to Edmonton now. The value for your money we thought can't be beat. Can't wait to see what else they have in store for our next eating adventure. Thank you Glenn for making a good date night one to remember forever. We loved every minute and every bite.

Tags: Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Absolutely brilliant restaurant. Cozy and ambient, wonderful food. we keep coming back every week or two! Strongly suggest the "bacon" on their menu; such a unique blend of flavours that is perfectly balanced. Excellent with a glass of red wine!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Amazing! We really enjoyed our time here. The service was wonderful and the food was delicious. We chose the 'Feed Me' option where you close your menu and they just bring you food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Once again, absolutely impeccable service from Tzin. They treat each customer with respect, their dishes are consistently tasty, and the atmosphere is both friendly and intimate (quite the balance!)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Instead of ordering we went with the chefs choice. Great value and the waiter paired the wines for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.