About TWO urban licks

820 Ralph McGill Blvd.
Atlanta, GA 30306
View Larger Map

TWO urban licks has been heating up the Atlanta restaurant scene with its “Fiery American Cooking” since opening in the fall of 2004, making it one of the city’s busiest restaurants on a nightly basis. The scene features “Fiery American Cooking” prepared in a magnificent nine-foot, wood pit rotisserie in the dining area and live blues nightly. TWO has garnered an abundance of local and national accolades including Conde Nast Traveler’s “Hot List”, Bon Appetit’s “Hot 50 Tables” and one of Rachael Ray’s “favorite restaurants” in the country as told to InStyle Magazine. Nominated year after year as Best Restaurant Scene and Best Place to Take an Out of Towner, it is no wonder that guests keep coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 12:00am Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 1:00am Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and Super Bowl Sunday


Brunch: Sundays 11am-3pm

Cross Street:
Ralph McGill Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 522-4622

Website:
http://www.twourbanlicks.com/

Entertainment:
Live Blues, every Tuesday through Saturday starting at 7:30 and Sunday brunch starting 11:00 am

Parking Details:
Public Lot nearby.

Executive Chef:
Todd Stein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Thank you for sharing your special occassion with us at TWO! We can provide special order cakes, with 48hr minimum notice. Outside cake or wine service with additional fee. Please let us know if you are celebrating an event when making your reservation.

Restaurant Photos

TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
salmon chips
Bronzed Scallops
Duck
Brisket
Swordfish
The Blueberry
Salmon W Gouda Grits
Tuna Tartare
Tuna Poke
veal ribs
Chicken And Mac And Cheese
Lobster Hush Puppies
Salmon With Bok Choy
Bistro Steak
Smoked Salmon Chips
Frittata
Granola
Chorizo & Corn Hash
Sweet Corn And Chorizo Mac & Cheese
Brisket and Eggs
Biscuits With Green Chile Jam
Two To Tango Tequila Infusion Cocktail
Mussels
Pork Shank
Coconut Cream Cake
Blackberry Vixen Cocktail
Scallops With Gouda Grits
White Peach Sangria
Gin & Juice
pancakes
Elotes Style Corn
English Toffee Bread Pudding
Dirty Cherry Infusion Coktail
Raspberry Creme Brulee
Pork Chop With Mexican Corn
Vegetable Plate
Pork Chop
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Creamy grits
Catfish
Castaway Cocktail
Popcorn Sundae
Smoked Brisket With Ny Cheddar Mac And Cheese, Red Wine Jus
Scallops
Rum Soaked Raisin Bread Pudding
Salmon Chips -- Best App
flat iron steak
Mussaca
empanadas
Creamy Corn Soup
Scones
Pumpkin Brownie
Crab Benedict
Veal
Mahi Mahi
monkfish
Tomato Wasabi Chips
Two Eggs Any Way
BBQ Chicken
Veal Short Ribs
Baby Green Salad
Spicy Tuna Donburi
Arctic Char
Smoked Chicken
Grilled Double Thick Bacon, Red Eye Mayo, Pickled Vegetables
Mexican Pork Chop
Beef Brisket
Calamari
Macadamia Nut Bread Pudding
Korean BBQ Tacos
Big Ass Burger & Onion Rings
Bread
Cranberry Bread Pudding
Pistachio Ice Cream Sandwich
Steak
Shrimp & Grits
Jerk Chicken
Ceviche

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Along with the live blues, edgy atmosphere & dramatic textures in the main dining room, TWO offers multiple options for your private dining needs.

TWO urban licks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Virginia Highland ›

Fit for Foodies (213)
Special Occasion (190)
Hot Spot (188)
See All
Good for Groups (172)
Romantic (136)
Neighborhood Gem (125)
Great for Outdoor Dining (124)
Vibrant Bar Scene (121)
Scenic View (108)
Late-night Find (95)
Great for Brunch (71)
Notable Wine List (61)
Great for Lunch (38)
Kid-friendly (15)
Sort By:
Newest
5901 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great time at TWO Urban Licks. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great time at TWO Urban Licks. The food was amazing, and the ambiance was really fun. I will definitely go back and will recommend to friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I called to see if restaurant was kid fr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

I called to see if restaurant was kid friendly because we would be dinning with a four month old. I was told over the phone that they were kid friendly but when I arrived the hostess stated that they weren't kid friendly. They didn't have a booster seat or sling to sit baby's car seat in so we had to hold our son and try to eat at same time because sitting car seat in a chair wasn't safe. The waiter (Dwayne) took wayyyy too long to get to our table for drinks and kept trying to push alcoholic beverages (not good while with newborn)! The salmon dish as well as the Lobster Mac n cheese no longer on menu as stated on "open table", this was the reason I chose the restaurant. And as we were leaving, no valet attendant was present to retrieve our vehicle so we had to wait an extended period with a heavy car seat in hand. Needless to say, we won't be returning 😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Have eaten here many times for dinner, b ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

Have eaten here many times for dinner, but first time for Sunday brunch. Chicken/Biscuits and BLT were great. Only negative was the seating under the ac vent was chilly!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Heard a lot of great things about this p ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Heard a lot of great things about this place and it definitely lived up to my expectations!

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Quick Bite, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere, amazing food, excellen ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great atmosphere, amazing food, excellent service. Our waiter was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not pleased with the visit this evening, ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Not pleased with the visit this evening, so much so that I will not take my wife back. The food was not of the quality that we had come to know from our previous visits, service was slow, it shouldn't have taken 20 minutes to receive our check(I received the email receipt 5 minutes before the server returned to the table).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

The ambiance and service were great. But ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

The ambiance and service were great. But the main course did not meet expectations. I ordered the roasted chicken, and it was extremely bland.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

They sat us by the fire /grill and we al ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

They sat us by the fire /grill and we all roasted!!! We had 2 waiters but never saw either one very often...confusing!

The food is always good though, except my amberjack this time. It was way over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

I went to Two Urban Licks a few years ba ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

I went to Two Urban Licks a few years back and loved it. Went to take my fiance and it just wasn't the same. Here's a bit about our experience: 1. Seating - Awful, we were stuck in the middle towards the window in the back. I couldn't move my seat back to provide leg room, couldn't let my elbows drift off the table (people walking back and forth on both sides), and couldn't fit my drink, appetizer and bread on the table. 2. Drinks - They premake a lot of drinks, so my wife's drink was watered down and flat. Get something that requires them to make the drink on the spot. 3. Food - The salmon chips are always the best, but the food was mediocre this time around. I believe they are pre-making their meals in attempt to get people in and out as quick as possible. Why do I believe this? Our bread was warm on the top, but cold in the middle. The salmon chips were room temperature, but definitely not made to order. We each got the scallops, which were dry and tasted like they may have been reheated (can't reheat seafood Two Urban Licks). Overall I was extremely disappointed with the food, drinks, and seating. For the price point, you would expect everything to be made to order and the seating to be comfortable. Our waiter was extremely nice, but even had to defend the bartender when we sent the first drink back (said it was warm inside and the ice melted to water down the drink a bit) I brought my wife there for her first time, and unfortunately I have lost all decision making going forward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I enjoyed the food and the crowd range w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

I enjoyed the food and the crowd range was from young to a more seasoned age group! The lighting was a little dark for me!! Live music was very good also which would have me make my next reservation for 8:00 instead of 7:00 like I did on this visit!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great food, great music, great place. Ca ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food, great music, great place. Came with my beautiful wife and we had a great time. I have been to many Atlanta restaurants and this just became one of my favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The Salmon Chip's are my favorite appeti ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The Salmon Chip's are my favorite appetizer !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good, the beef brisket and ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was very good, the beef brisket and esquites were delicious. Service and atmosphere were excellent, building was really cool! We enjoyed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The seafood was dry. Sent the shaved cal ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The seafood was dry. Sent the shaved calamari back because it was very tough and the chef took it off the menu, the flavors were nice though. My bf had the wahoo entree and that was pretty dry as well, but since we were so wrapped up into each other we didn't allow anything else to bother us. The band was not the type of band we usually would follow. Everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere and food. 40th birthday ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great atmosphere and food. 40th birthday celebration and they made my quest feel special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

TWO Urban Licks was fantastic! Complimen ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

TWO Urban Licks was fantastic! Complimentary valet service, great bar, wonderful ambience, great service and the food was awesome. Spent our 29th wedding anniversary there and got a complimentary glass of champagne and dessert too. highly recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We chose Two Urban Licks based on word o ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We chose Two Urban Licks based on word of mouth. We were very impressed upon arrival at the modern, tasteful decor and vibe of the space. The band was ideally located and the volume wasn't so loud we couldn't carry on a conversation. We were seated upstairs, which is kind of out of the way of the main action. The room felt sterile and didn't have the same energy as downstairs. Our service was outstanding, the server was knowledgeable and quick to answer any question. We were disappointed in the overall quality of the food. We had the salmon chips and caesar salad for starters. Both were good but not great. For our main dishes, I had the scallops, which the server told us was a menu staple. They were small and overcooked, and lacked flavor. My wife had the the bar steak which was flavorful and cooked well. As a whole, we loved the feel of the restaurant, but felt the quality of the food was lacking. We're likely to give it another try, with the plan of experimenting with different menu options.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This is my second time visiting, but I d ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This is my second time visiting, but I don't think I'll be back. It's just way too loud for me. It's loud anyway, so the live music was just too much. The food is really good, but I don't want to have to yell for the person sitting next to me to hear. I also think they need to rethink a waiting area. I had a reservation for my birthday and we had to wait a few minutes to be seated. You literally feel like you're in everyone's way; waiters, other patrons, everyone. There isn't anywhere to wait other than crowding around the bar or going outside. I wouldn't recommend outside as you'll then have to deal with the chaotic valet parking crowd. If I ever did go again, because the food is good, I would have to sit outside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Even though we had a reservation, we sti ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Even though we had a reservation, we still had to stand in s corner for 2o minutes and wait. No apology. Drinks took forever, food was ok, but not worth the hype. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Way way too loud. Food was ok. Service w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Way way too loud. Food was ok. Service was not particularly good. I had reserved a quiet table the week before. Obviously didn't get it. Asked the server to bring out 3 apps that were popular. One was the quail....really for 6 people? It looked like a dead frog with no head. Disgusting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

They may have had a different cook Satur ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

They may have had a different cook Saturday nightbnight but the steak is usually much better.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

This is a trendy restaurant for young fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is a trendy restaurant for young foodies: great bar scene, live music, and good food. However, if you are over 40 and looking to have conversation over dinner, forget it! It was super loud and difficult to hear, even when the band was not playing. The large warehouse environment is terrible for acoustics, and the seating is uncomfortable. Our service was average, at best. I will not be returning any time soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

The food was good but the service was ev ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was good but the service was even better! Only complaints: Small sign directing you to the restaurant as it cannot be seen from the main road. Parking is valet only.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

This review is based on service. My wai ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This review is based on service. My waitress wasn't the best and therefore this wasn't a great visit. In the past, I'd received great service and it's why I normally go back. My food was cold so they had to remake it but then the custom order made on original or was missed so to not keep everyone longer I just ate my food (not what I ordered) and went on my way. :(

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Tony, our server was the best!!!! As al ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Tony, our server was the best!!!! As always the food, live music and ambiance was memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun atmosphere, our server, Steve, was v ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fun atmosphere, our server, Steve, was very knowledgable and gave good recommendations. The salmon chips are everything!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I celebrated my birthday at Two Urban Li ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I celebrated my birthday at Two Urban Licks and it was great. The food was great, the drinks, were great and they gave me a special desert for my birthday with a desert wine. It was my first time there and it was great. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, but service was below pa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was great, but service was below par, especially for a weekday night when the place was half empty. Our sever never brought bread, and two of our three orders were delivered incorrectly. They did comp our desserts, which was a nice gesture. Overall good experience that could have been excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Very accommodating of my special request ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very accommodating of my special requests to set up the room with my own birthday party decor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first time going to Two Urba ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This was my first time going to Two Urban Licks for brunch. I had the brown sugar and pecan Belgian waffle with chorizo & sweet corn hash. They were very good but I must say the portion size of the hash was very small compared to its price. Besides that everything was great as usual.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Okay not what I was expecting. Great lo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Okay not what I was expecting. Great location, would have been better with AC.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value3

Everything was great.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Two Urban Licks has good food and drinks ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Two Urban Licks has good food and drinks. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice place. My wife and I really en ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Very nice place. My wife and I really enjoyed rhetoric atmosphere.5 stars

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we sat outside and that was the mistake. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

we sat outside and that was the mistake. it was very hot that evening. surprised outdoor seating does not offer misting or offer fans. do not like sitting inside as the restaurant is to loud.

waiters were drenched in sweat which made it very unappealing when serving food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

It was a lovely restaurant and extravaga ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

It was a lovely restaurant and extravagant dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There is no climate control. Verrrry ho ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

There is no climate control. Verrrry hog in summer and cold in winter Shen we were there.

Offered champagne toast and free dessert for my birthday!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

The food was delicious and the bottles o ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food was delicious and the bottles of wine we had were extraordinary. I would recommend the restaurant for food, drinks, ambiance and character as a must.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service, great; food, excellent; atmosph ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Service, great; food, excellent; atmospher, fun! We had a great time. This place threw us off at first because it just looked like a huge warehouse, but as soon as you step inside, wow, really cool.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was fabulous. Waiter was outstandin ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was fabulous. Waiter was outstanding. He made suggestions that were spot on. Our anniversary night dinner and dinning experience was one of our best yet. Kudos to owners,chef and staff for creating an awesome memory for all who enter the restaraunt

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.