About TWO urban licks

820 Ralph McGill Blvd.
Atlanta, GA 30306
View Larger Map

TWO urban licks has been heating up the Atlanta restaurant scene with its “Fiery American Cooking” since opening in the fall of 2004, making it one of the city’s busiest restaurants on a nightly basis. The scene features “Fiery American Cooking” prepared in a magnificent nine-foot, wood pit rotisserie in the dining area and live blues nightly. TWO has garnered an abundance of local and national accolades including Conde Nast Traveler’s “Hot List”, Bon Appetit’s “Hot 50 Tables” and one of Rachael Ray’s “favorite restaurants” in the country as told to InStyle Magazine. Nominated year after year as Best Restaurant Scene and Best Place to Take an Out of Towner, it is no wonder that guests keep coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 12:00am Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 1:00am Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and Super Bowl Sunday


Brunch: Sundays 11am-3pm

Cross Street:
Ralph McGill Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 522-4622

Website:
http://www.twourbanlicks.com/

Entertainment:
Live Blues, every Tuesday through Saturday starting at 7:30 and Sunday brunch starting 11:00 am

Parking Details:
Public Lot nearby.

Executive Chef:
Todd Stein

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Thank you for sharing your special occassion with us at TWO! We can provide special order cakes, with 48hr minimum notice. Outside cake or wine service with additional fee. Please let us know if you are celebrating an event when making your reservation.

Restaurant Photos

TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
salmon chips
Bronzed Scallops
Duck
Brisket
Swordfish
The Blueberry
Salmon W Gouda Grits
Tuna Tartare
Tuna Poke
veal ribs
Lobster Hush Puppies
Chicken And Mac And Cheese
Bistro Steak
Salmon With Bok Choy
Smoked Salmon Chips
Sweet Corn And Chorizo Mac & Cheese
Brisket and Eggs
Mussels
Chorizo & Corn Hash
Biscuits With Green Chile Jam
Frittata
Granola
Two To Tango Tequila Infusion Cocktail
Pork Shank
Scallops With Gouda Grits
White Peach Sangria
pancakes
Dirty Cherry Infusion Coktail
Elotes Style Corn
Raspberry Creme Brulee
Blackberry Vixen Cocktail
English Toffee Bread Pudding
Gin & Juice
Coconut Cream Cake
Pork Chop With Mexican Corn
Creamy grits
Castaway Cocktail
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Pork Chop
Catfish
Vegetable Plate
Popcorn Sundae
Smoked Brisket With Ny Cheddar Mac And Cheese, Red Wine Jus
Scallops
Rum Soaked Raisin Bread Pudding
Salmon Chips -- Best App
flat iron steak
Mussaca
Crab Benedict
empanadas
Creamy Corn Soup
Scones
Pumpkin Brownie
Veal
monkfish
Mahi Mahi
Tomato Wasabi Chips
Two Eggs Any Way
BBQ Chicken
Baby Green Salad
Veal Short Ribs
Spicy Tuna Donburi
Arctic Char
Smoked Chicken
Grilled Double Thick Bacon, Red Eye Mayo, Pickled Vegetables
Mexican Pork Chop
Beef Brisket
Calamari
Macadamia Nut Bread Pudding
Korean BBQ Tacos
Big Ass Burger & Onion Rings
Shrimp & Grits
Steak
Cranberry Bread Pudding
Pistachio Ice Cream Sandwich
Bread
Jerk Chicken
Ceviche

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Along with the live blues, edgy atmosphere & dramatic textures in the main dining room, TWO offers multiple options for your private dining needs.

TWO urban licks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked
Atlanta / Georgia
Hot Spot
Atlanta
1 More
Most Booked
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Virginia Highland ›

fit for foodies (211)
hot spot (195)
special occasion (193)
See All
good for groups (176)
neighborhood gem (138)
romantic (138)
great for outdoor dining (134)
vibrant bar scene (127)
scenic view (120)
late-night find (96)
great for brunch (73)
notable wine list (59)
great for lunch (44)
kid-friendly (12)
Sort By:
Newest
5841 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Visiting from out of state was a great f ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Visiting from out of state was a great find with beautiful ambience and amazing food.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Without question, the food was amazing! ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Without question, the food was amazing! They're known for the salmon chips, but definitely don't skip anything that includes gouda grits. We only had two knocks against the restaurant: 1.) Our reservation was at 7:30 p.m., so if you sit near the windows around that time, you'll probably have sun in your face for a while (wish they had a way to block it out), and 2.) while the wait staff was very nice, they weren't fast and didn't keep the drink glasses full. But all in all, we'd definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The salmon chips were excellent as usual ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

The salmon chips were excellent as usual. Everything else was just ok or not good.

Ordered the pork steak and not exactly the way the server described. The steak was ok, more fatty than I'd like but was ok. It was described to have an Asian flare and I didn't get that at all.

Ordered the spicy Kale as a side ($7) didn't even eat it. Took one bite and it wasn't edible to me or my wife. Server didn't ask us if we liked it or anything or why we didn't eat it just removed it from the table. I guess they didn't care if we liked the food, as long as we ordered it.

Friend ordered the ny strip and said he would not order again. Salty and not a good flavor. Not something you want to say about a $40 dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

I've been there for dinner and brunch; s ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

I've been there for dinner and brunch; simply put the food is amazing and the atmosphere energetic. The cocktails for dinner were good but brunch drink prices were quite unreasonable compared to other restaurants of similar price, and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service, great ambianc ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, great service, great ambiance and amazing view of downtown Atlanta. In addition, a live jazz band. Couldn't have asked for a better venue to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent and food was amazi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Service was excellent and food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loud had reservation but waited a half h ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Loud had reservation but waited a half hour for table, food was good but came out very quickly hadn't finished appetizers when main course was served, waiter was very good and attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Neat space! Food pretty good! Kind of lo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Neat space! Food pretty good! Kind of loud inside with music and conversations going on around. Wouldn't recommend for an intimate date.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This was our second time dining at Two U ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was our second time dining at Two Urban Licks, but the first for dinner. We so enjoyed our time and the food was beyond belief. We look to return very soon.

Michael Miller

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third time visiting two urba ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was my third time visiting two urban licks. It will be my last. First time, for my birthday and it was good and I loved the live music and the bar. Second time I told myself I would not be coming back. My friend suggested we go for brunch. I agreed and the service was terrible. The waiter brought me the wrong drink at first. Instead of leaving it, so I could enjoy it with the rest of my friends who had beverages, he took it back and it took forever for me to get the correct drink. I waited 25 minutes for a bloody mary. Food was ok, I could of made brunch at home for the $110.00 we paid for 3 ppl (only 2 cocktails were purchased) plus tip!

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

I had not been in a while so I was very ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I had not been in a while so I was very excited to return. The food and vibe was spectacular, HOWEVER they are trying to fit tooooo many guests in very small areas.

Our table was literally ONE INCH from tables on both sides of us and it was quite annoying. We had two servers for our table of four (unnecessary) and they obviously did not communicate with each other as we were asked the same questions but both often, "ready to order, can I get you something to drink, etc.

Basically, our dining experience, to celebrate 30 years of experience, was too rushed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

It is one of my girlfriend's favorite pl ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It is one of my girlfriend's favorite places so she brought me. Both of us have never been so disappointed in the food we ordered. The atmosphere and service was great, but the food was litterally the worst I've ever had. We ordered 5 appetizers for some variety. We had the salmon chips, which she liked, calamari (worst ever), hush puppies (terrible sauce), crab cake (full of shells), tuna app (pretty good). The bread and drinks were good.

I may try it again, but not sure. Spent $120 and nothing was good enough to want to eat again for free. Except the bread.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Great food, great atmosphere

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time eating at Two Urban Lick. My ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

First time eating at Two Urban Lick. My reason for visiting was Georgia Restaurant Week 18-24 July 2016. Our reservation was made through Open Table on 21 July 2016, because they were on the list. The surprise when we were seated was that they were no longer offering Georgia Restaurant Week. My first and last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The place and food was great but the wai ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The place and food was great but the waitress and employees are in a rush if you ask them a quedtion about menu,and once we finished the check out ticket was there like they are rushing us out

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We come here frequently...this was a bad ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We come here frequently...this was a bad experience for us on a Wednesday night. The place was very loud and made louder by a not very good countryside band. Our order was messed up with multiple severs bringing us 2 or 3 of everything we ordered. The food came out fast- like in 5 min...was kind of weird. Waiter was nice but busy. My calamari was way over cooked.

We've had some good meals here, but not this night. Was for a birthday as well. One midtown kitchen is much better- sister restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Great place to stop while in Atlanta. L ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great place to stop while in Atlanta. Love the warehouse area and the fun of walking into a nice restaurant/bar environment in an otherwise remote area. Overall, very delicious food! Thumbs up!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic restaurant. been there many ti ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Fantastic restaurant. been there many times but find it a bit the same old, perhaps a little change in menu?? The resturant temperature was a bit high that night and made it uncomfortable to dine. Overall a great place.

Tags: romantic, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

The mixed drinks were really well made. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The mixed drinks were really well made.

Taquitos appetizer was a bit dry

Chicken and Mac and cheese was great!

Desserts are excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Got a food poisoning 😾👎 Had 5 people a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Got a food poisoning 😾👎 Had 5 people at the table and everybody felt terrible after dining here. customers will not appreciate the after dining experience.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Overall, once we got seated it was GREAT ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Overall, once we got seated it was GREAT! Whenever I visit Atlanta we have brunch here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience and delicious brunch! O ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great experience and delicious brunch! Only downside was there was two of us and the tables for two are way too close together! Seemed like the people on the other side of us were in on our conversation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Two Urban Licks was a nice late night di ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Two Urban Licks was a nice late night dinner spot that we finally got a chance to visit , everything was spot on the service, drinks ,food and the live band was awsome! We had the chicken and brisket both were absolutely delicious .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place. A definite Atlanta hot spot ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great place. A definite Atlanta hot spot. The calamari is the best I've ever had. The only negative in my book ... I feel the drinks are too expensive

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Insanely loud. Food and service were gr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Insanely loud. Food and service were great. Wine did not taste like it came from a recently opened bottle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

The food is consistently over the top an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food is consistently over the top and the servers remain attentive and positive even though they are slammed. It is loud at Two so if that is an issue with you, avoid it. My only negative is that the wine is never chilled properly or at all. But this is my favorite restaurant every time we come to Atlanta, which is at least twice a year. They are cliché at this point, but we ALWAYS get the awesome salmon chips 😉😍

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got off to a great start,,, Our waiter c ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Got off to a great start,,, Our waiter came,,, got our appetizers and drinks and then just vanished,,,,,,,,, finally after 35 minutes I tracked down another server,,,,, explained to her that our service had Stopped,,, and she did her best to make up for it... Food was goo,,, not up to its price point,,,,

Good place for drinks,,,, and snacks will take serious dinner money $300 for 4 some place else in the future.

Tags: scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our food was delicious. There were 6 of ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our food was delicious. There were 6 of us. We ordered the chicken, brisket, and the bar steak. All was very good. We were enjoying the evening with friends since one of the couples is moving away very soon. The waitress brought us champagne to toast our friends. A very nice gesture. They did have a band that night and it was quite a challenge to have a conversation. Even when they were on break the music was loud. Other than this, a very nice atmosphere. We walked out the back and down the beltline to Inman Park. This was very enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The pimento cheese hush puppies were to ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The pimento cheese hush puppies were to DIE for. I also had the scallops and they were equally amazing. Our servers were very knowledgable and enthusiastic about their role for our friends birthday. We'll be back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner, enjoyable food and bar. A ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great dinner, enjoyable food and bar. Always come back

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great first experience. The reservation ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great first experience. The reservation was recommended but not required on this particular evening. Food was exquisite.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I love the salmon chips and the scallops ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I love the salmon chips and the scallops there! But really to be honest, everything on the menu is amazing! The bread and ricotta cheese spread is to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite place in Atlanta. Even in ho ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

My favorite place in Atlanta. Even in hot weather the porch was comfortable!!!! Service above and beyond!!!! See you in January South Side!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very smoky, but the food and serv ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

It was very smoky, but the food and service was delicious.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great. The music was fun. A ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was great. The music was fun. And the service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Malik was very personable, and the ambia ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Malik was very personable, and the ambiance was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great resturant , me and my wife went ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great resturant , me and my wife went for our 1st year anniversary and it was great. The food was magnificent. I got the chicken and wife got the brisket. The chicken was good the brisket great. The Empanadaw was excellent . Great place .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait device was lower performing than I' ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Wait device was lower performing than I'm

Used to in urban areas. Very smoky and loud. Has trouble getting into table conversations just due to noise. Drinks took over 20 minutes both times. Don't recall what we ate as its wasn't memorable in presentation or flavor. Did appreciate the love music just wish it were a tad quieter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

I LOVE this place!!!!!!!!!!! When I am b ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I LOVE this place!!!!!!!!!!! When I am back home in Atlanta, I always go. Food is amazing and the energy is so high!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambience is always amazing. The fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The ambience is always amazing. The food not so much. For some reason it will always be my favorite date place!

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.