About TWO urban licks

820 Ralph McGill Blvd.
Atlanta, GA 30306
View Larger Map

TWO urban licks has been heating up the Atlanta restaurant scene with its “Fiery American Cooking” since opening in the fall of 2004, making it one of the city’s busiest restaurants on a nightly basis. The scene features “Fiery American Cooking” prepared in a magnificent nine-foot, wood pit rotisserie in the dining area and live blues nightly. TWO has garnered an abundance of local and national accolades including Conde Nast Traveler’s “Hot List”, Bon Appetit’s “Hot 50 Tables” and one of Rachael Ray’s “favorite restaurants” in the country as told to InStyle Magazine. Nominated year after year as Best Restaurant Scene and Best Place to Take an Out of Towner, it is no wonder that guests keep coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 12:00am Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 1:00am Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and Super Bowl Sunday


Brunch: Sundays 11am-3pm

Cross Street:
Ralph McGill Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 522-4622

Website:
http://www.twourbanlicks.com/

Entertainment:
Live Blues, every Tuesday through Saturday starting at 7:30 and Sunday brunch starting 11:00 am

Parking Details:
Public Lot nearby.

Executive Chef:
Todd Stein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Thank you for sharing your special occassion with us at TWO! We can provide special order cakes, with 48hr minimum notice. Outside cake or wine service with additional fee. Please let us know if you are celebrating an event when making your reservation.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA
TWO urban licks, Atlanta, GA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Along with the live blues, edgy atmosphere & dramatic textures in the main dining room, TWO offers multiple options for your private dining needs.

TWO urban licks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (105)
Special Occasion (88)
Good for Birthdays (75)
See All
Modern Decor (71)
Hot Spot (70)
Live Music (69)
Good for Groups (68)
Fun (66)
Romantic (62)
Open Kitchen (59)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Scenic View (50)
Vibrant Bar Scene (49)
Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
Worth the Drive (47)
Handcrafted Cocktails (44)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Notable Wine List (41)
Casual (41)
Bar Seating (37)
Comfort Food (37)
People Watching (35)
Late-night Find (32)
Business Meals (31)
Cozy (30)
Authentic (29)
Wood Oven (27)
Great for Brunch (26)
Happy Hour (22)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Tasting Menu (14)
Great Beer (13)
Tapas (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Healthy (11)
Private Room (11)
Seasonal (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Fireplace (10)
Family Style (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Spicy (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Organic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Waterfront (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Historic (3)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
6597 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is awesome. Everything I have e ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

The food is awesome. Everything I have eaten here has been delicious, I would recommend this place to everyone especially if you love good food. I can say this restaurant is on my top 3 favorite!! Can't wait to find time to try brunch.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful Sunday afternoon in the ATL, s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful Sunday afternoon in the ATL, so Sunday brunch at the "Licks" was a natural. Unfortunately the service was extremely slow but because I was with my woman we were ok enjoying each other's company but we were hungry too. Took way long and then it came out cold.

Not their best effort but I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

The service was incredibly slow and the ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was incredibly slow and the food was just okay today. I have been here several times and enjoyed it, but won't rush back after today.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

The entire experience was wonderful, as ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

The entire experience was wonderful, as usual. The salmon chips were amazing, flat iron was cooked PERFECTLY and have I mentioned drinks yet? Everyone was friendly amd service was excellent. I always love coming to TWO and last night was yet another reminder of why their so great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I liked the atmosphere and the service w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

I liked the atmosphere and the service was great. It was a first great experience for my date he really enjoyed the view and the food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The oysters, Damon chips, scallops and m ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

The oysters, Damon chips, scallops and macaroni and cheese were some of the best I've tasted but the food in general is a bit too heavy for me. We had a open air table with a beautiful view but it was hard to converse with my friends because it was so noisy. The service was a bit slow but he was very friendly.

Tags: Wood Oven, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Super cool vibe!! Great live music, deli ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Super cool vibe!! Great live music, delicious food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service. Food was excellent. Reser ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service. Food was excellent. Reservation highly recommend on weekends. Relatively quiet around 7, but starts to get crowded around 830.

Great first date spot. Live music was a major plus!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've always loved this restaurant, BUT t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

I've always loved this restaurant, BUT this visit was very disappointing. The food was so bland, even the ricotta spread that they brought with the bread was bland. I think it was just straight ricotta out of the tub. My fish was bland, as well. My friend didn't care for her steak dinner either, which for the high prices, is not acceptable. Server was nice enough, but super rushed made me feel like I had to rush, which I guess that comes with the territory at this busy restaurant. I'm not sure what happened, but that night was a big miss.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Great food and great service. A definite ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great service. A definite "go to" while in Atlanta.

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Start to finish had issues with meal. Be ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Start to finish had issues with meal. Beautiful restaurant. Appetizer came undercooked and had to be sent back (artichoke), dinner was warm at best (pork shank) but I didn't want to send another dish back, wrong dessert was brought to us. By the time the waitress came back to check with us we were ready to go when we let her know about the desert she offered apologies and wanted to bag the correct dessert for us to bring home. Since we were staying at a hotel that was impossible we let her know that oddly she didn't comp the dessert. When we showed up to this rather large restaurant we were glad to see that it wasn't grooming with people yet which is why we were so surprised of the quality of food when we received it. By the time we left the restaurant was very very full.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Always wonderful. Watching the chefs put ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 6 days ago

Always wonderful. Watching the chefs put together all the meals is fun, also makes you want to try everything! Had white Georgia shrimp in a curry sauce, excellent and lots of shrimp for a "small plate". Good value.

Tags: Spicy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The brisket which has been a long time f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

The brisket which has been a long time favorite of mine was completely under seasoned. The first order I had was completely dry, the second order after sending the first order back was the same. Both orders lacked seasoning. I took my dinner home and my boyfriend felt the same way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

We had a good experience at Two Urban Li ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We had a good experience at Two Urban Licks. We were promptly greeted and service was attentive. The salmon chips, shrimp, and mac and cheese were all great. The brisket was tender but did not deliver a lot of flavor. In this diner's opinion, the seafood was definitely

a better choice.

Two things that could be improved: the dining room needs better ventilation. My clothes reeked of smoke when we left probably because we were seated right next to the oven. Second, the lighting was so dim that I could read the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Awesome! Fav ATL date night.

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Awesome! Fav ATL date night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed this place, laid back atm ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Really enjoyed this place, laid back atmosphere and great service love Sean.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my birthday celebration and my 1s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was my birthday celebration and my 1st time dining at Two Urban Licks. I probably will never come back. It seems like a "trendy" place to dine but after you get over that the place isn't that great. The couches/seats are really low and the pillows just seem unnecessary and takes up too much space. The place was was entirely too dark. I get they wanted a certain "look" but we could hardly see the menu and the fake candles didn't illuminate the table enough. My husband had his mind set enjoying a really good burger that night but unfortunately we were told there were no more burgers available. Hence it was a Saturday at 9pm, prime date night time and thus should have been available. I oredeees the scallops and grits. Overall it was tasty but definitely over priced and not enough food. Also the drinks were weak and over priced. We ended up going to get pizza up the street after dinner. Wouldn't recommend this place unfortunately.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Big open space right off of the Beltline ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Big open space right off of the Beltline. Staff was fantastic, and very helpful at recommending from and explaining the menu. All dishes were excellent. Big focus on meat and smoking, but all done incredibly well. Huge portions! Loud and energetic environment. Was my husband's birthday, and they brought each of us a complimentary glass of champagne to celebrate, as well as giving him a Happy Birthday dessert (a delicious brownie and ice cream). Overall fantastic experience. We can't wait to go again in the summer to sit on the patio!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was my 3rd time visiting, and the f ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was my 3rd time visiting, and the food and service is always top notch. We were celebrating my birthday and it was nothing short of a fantastic experience- our waitress Beth was extremely helpful & knowledgable. We got the Steak Tartare (a must have app) and Baked Oysters for apps, then the Chicken, Brisket, and Burger for our meals. The Brisket is the best on the menu in my opinion. Cooked for 12 hours and very tender. Also, the white Mac & cheese is to die for. At the end of our meal, "Happy Birthday" was written on our dessert, and it made for the perfect ending to such a great meal. Thanks for the great service, Two Urban Licks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time there. Food was exc ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had a wonderful time there. Food was excellent. It's a definite must go back .😜

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great! Service was outstanding! ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Food was great! Service was outstanding! Love the decor!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I visited for our honeymoon ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 3, 2017

My wife and I visited for our honeymoon and loved everything about it.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere was great for all adult age g ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Atmosphere was great for all adult age groups. Food was excellent and the service was top notch. Now that I've found it I will be back again and again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fun, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place. Great layout, staff alw ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love this place. Great layout, staff always first class and the food is very tasty!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service, decent food, funky locati ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service, decent food, funky location off the beltline.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Very crowded and tables too close togeth ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very crowded and tables too close together.

Food was not as good as in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

NYE WAS LIT!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

NYE WAS LIT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing! The ambiance was v ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was amazing! The ambiance was very fun and very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We celebrated New Years Eve at Two Urban ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrated New Years Eve at Two Urban Licks. Great food and excellent service, live music, and good company....can't be beat! I would love to go back again.

Tags: Live Music, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went for New Year's Eve dinner and end ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I went for New Year's Eve dinner and ended up change my other plans brought the new year..... had a fabulous time enjoyed myself looking forward to going again next year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

TWO urban licks never dissapoints. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

TWO urban licks never dissapoints. The service is amazing and the food is unbelievably good. I highly recommend the Brisket; it is always tender, juicy and it melts in your mouth.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Modern and unique atmosphere but not a g ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Modern and unique atmosphere but not a good place for conversation. Felt like I was yelling and straining to hear most of the evening.. Live music is a nice touch, but on top of the already loud environment it makes conversation very tough. Appetizers and wine selection very good. Not overly impressed with entree - scallops for me and swordfish for my spouse. Good but can't say great- especially for the price.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Two Urban Licks must be experienced whil ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Two Urban Licks must be experienced while in Atlanta. It's literally the largest restaurant I have ever seen, with soaring ceilings and an energetic buzz of activity. The menu is inventive enough for a foodie, but comfortable enough if you are not. The salmon chips and bronzed scallops were both delicious and well-prepared. In case you are wondering, the "Two" indicates it was the 2nd restaurant after "One: Midtown Kitchen," the Urban is self-explanatory, and the "Licks" refers to the live music, which I'm told happens almost every night.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Incredible hidden gem. Must go! Our wait ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Incredible hidden gem. Must go! Our waiter was amazing and the food was incredible. The place itself is also very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Always good food and ambiance.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always good food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious. Awesome servers. Wi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was delicious. Awesome servers. Will definitely go again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is my second dining experience and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is my second dining experience and it has been just as great and enjoyable as the first time. They have an tasty selection and I look forward to trying something else different on my next visit!

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter and I enjoyed a great meal a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a great meal and experienced awesome service! I will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for date night! Me and my fiance ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great for date night!

Me and my fiance thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The loft setting of the restaurant provided a cool and modern vibe. Definitely looking forward to coming back. Just be prepared to open up the check book. I left out spending $100 before the tip after we both had two drinks, an appetizer, and an entree.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was good but wait was a little long ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was good but wait was a little long especially since we arrived early. We had reservation and it still took 30 minutes.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.