About TWO urban licks

820 Ralph McGill Blvd.
Atlanta, GA 30306
View Larger Map

TWO urban licks has been heating up the Atlanta restaurant scene with its “Fiery American Cooking” since opening in the fall of 2004, making it one of the city’s busiest restaurants on a nightly basis. The scene features “Fiery American Cooking” prepared in a magnificent nine-foot, wood pit rotisserie in the dining area and live blues nightly. TWO has garnered an abundance of local and national accolades including Conde Nast Traveler’s “Hot List”, Bon Appetit’s “Hot 50 Tables” and one of Rachael Ray’s “favorite restaurants” in the country as told to InStyle Magazine. Nominated year after year as Best Restaurant Scene and Best Place to Take an Out of Towner, it is no wonder that guests keep coming back for more.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 12:00am Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 1:00am Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Closed Thanksgiving, Christmas Day and Super Bowl Sunday


Brunch: Sundays 11am-3pm

Cross Street:
Ralph McGill Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 522-4622

Website:
http://www.twourbanlicks.com/

Entertainment:
Live Blues, every Tuesday through Saturday starting at 7:30 and Sunday brunch starting 11:00 am

Parking Details:
Public Lot nearby.

Executive Chef:
Todd Stein

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Thank you for sharing your special occassion with us at TWO! We can provide special order cakes, with 48hr minimum notice. Outside cake or wine service with additional fee. Please let us know if you are celebrating an event when making your reservation.

Restaurant Photos

TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
TWO urban licks
salmon chips
Bronzed Scallops
Duck
Brisket
Swordfish
The Blueberry
Salmon W Gouda Grits
Tuna Tartare
Tuna Poke
veal ribs
Lobster Hush Puppies
Chicken And Mac And Cheese
Bistro Steak
Salmon With Bok Choy
Smoked Salmon Chips
Sweet Corn And Chorizo Mac & Cheese
Brisket and Eggs
Mussels
Chorizo & Corn Hash
Biscuits With Green Chile Jam
Frittata
Granola
Two To Tango Tequila Infusion Cocktail
Pork Shank
Scallops With Gouda Grits
White Peach Sangria
pancakes
Dirty Cherry Infusion Coktail
Elotes Style Corn
Raspberry Creme Brulee
Blackberry Vixen Cocktail
English Toffee Bread Pudding
Gin & Juice
Coconut Cream Cake
Pork Chop With Mexican Corn
Creamy grits
Castaway Cocktail
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Pork Chop
Catfish
Vegetable Plate
Popcorn Sundae
Smoked Brisket With Ny Cheddar Mac And Cheese, Red Wine Jus
Scallops
Rum Soaked Raisin Bread Pudding
Salmon Chips -- Best App
flat iron steak
Mussaca
Crab Benedict
empanadas
Creamy Corn Soup
Scones
Pumpkin Brownie
Veal
monkfish
Mahi Mahi
Tomato Wasabi Chips
Two Eggs Any Way
BBQ Chicken
Baby Green Salad
Veal Short Ribs
Spicy Tuna Donburi
Arctic Char
Smoked Chicken
Grilled Double Thick Bacon, Red Eye Mayo, Pickled Vegetables
Mexican Pork Chop
Beef Brisket
Calamari
Macadamia Nut Bread Pudding
Korean BBQ Tacos
Big Ass Burger & Onion Rings
Shrimp & Grits
Steak
Cranberry Bread Pudding
Pistachio Ice Cream Sandwich
Bread
Jerk Chicken
Ceviche

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Along with the live blues, edgy atmosphere & dramatic textures in the main dining room, TWO offers multiple options for your private dining needs.

TWO urban licks Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked
Atlanta / Georgia
Hot Spot
Atlanta
1 More
Most Booked
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Virginia Highland ›

fit for foodies (200)
hot spot (188)
special occasion (182)
See All
good for groups (167)
romantic (134)
great for outdoor dining (127)
vibrant bar scene (125)
neighborhood gem (124)
scenic view (121)
late-night find (89)
great for brunch (69)
notable wine list (54)
great for lunch (36)
kid-friendly (8)
Sort By:
Newest
5775 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

It was the worse experience, my friend r ...

Dined 3 days ago

It was the worse experience, my friend recommend this place to take my husband for his birthday. The service was horrible my food was bad the waiter didn't check on us at all after the food was served. When he finally came over I told him my food wasn't good he took my plate brought is the check and left again. We wasn't able to order drinks they never brought out the desert I preordered for my husband. I will not go back to this place again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh, delicious food. Huge portions for ...

Dined 3 days ago

Fresh, delicious food. Huge portions for the price. The ambience was pretty amazing as well. It didn't disappoint in any way.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

This restaurant was everything we were l ...

Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant was everything we were looking for for our date night. There was live music and the food was amazing! My only complaint is that it was really hard to find at night . There was a small sign on the curb that pointed us in the right direction.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Love, love, love the salmon chips. Even ...

Dined 4 days ago

Love, love, love the salmon chips. Even found the recipe online and plan to make it at home. Everything was fresh, delicious and the service was fantastic. Would not recommend for a date, unless you don't plan on talking, as the noise level is a little too high for that or request a table as far away from the live band as possible, that helped me the first time. I would definitely recommend. The crowd is a little different but cool.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

We love this restaurant, but it seemed t ...

Dined 4 days ago

We love this restaurant, but it seemed to be a bit off this time. We had 2 waiters who really did not know what the other had already asked. One of the steak dishes was overcooked, but they fixed it right away. Love this restaurant, but they need to get their edge back.

food5
ambience4
service5

Never disappoints with two people or 13. ...

Dined 4 days ago

Never disappoints with two people or 13. Service and food fabulous as always!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I dine here regularly and ...

Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I dine here regularly and it never disappoints. The last two times we were there, we were seated in a very crowded area with little privacy or ability to hear each other. This time I asked our hostess to move us to a different area and they gladly moved us. Excellent customer service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great overall! Nice ambiance, great food ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great overall! Nice ambiance, great food and not too loud.

food4
ambience5
service1
value3

I love TWO, but after my most recent vis ...

Dined 5 days ago

I love TWO, but after my most recent visit, I will have to give them a break because this visit made me feel undervalued. I wanted to redeem my ScoutMob voucher, and they knew nothing about them, and the manager didn't want to use them. The waiter grudgingly honored ONE of my TWO vouchers, and our service began to suffer. Our waiter was unattentive, I watched valet bring several people (who arrived AFTER me) their vehicles, and he was borderline rude as well. I definitely felt like they didn't think I could afford to patronize this establishment. It was uncomfortable and disappointing because I really love this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

When we got to the restaurant, the resta ...

Dined 5 days ago

When we got to the restaurant, the restaurant was packed. I had reservations and was running late so I of course called ahead of time and let the hostess know that I was running late. I get to the restaurant and let them know my last name to let them know I had reservations. The hostess told me they had to work us in to be sat because they were busy and were on a wait. I understood and was completely OK. The hostess said for us to go to the bar lounge if we wanted to get any drinks or just wait to be sat. So that's what we did. The bartender came over took our drink orders asked if we were going to stay and order food after he brought us our drinks. I told him we had reservations. He then reassured us if we stayed at the bar that we would get quicker service. So we stayed and two seats opened up at the bar and we moved. We let him know we were staying. He said ok. Never came back to get us started. Waited and waited for one of the bartenders to come to us so we could order appetizer and entrees. There were 4 male bartenders.. Not one gave us a time of day. As I observed they didn't make much eye contact with guest. Finally one of the bartenders came and took our order. Had to wait for silverware. Towards the end of our meal the original guy that took our drink orders dropped off out check and cashed us out. And was thanks so much guys. I should've just called for the manager to come over but I don't want to make a big deal. Next time we will definitely not sit at the bar. The food is way too good and way too pricey for service the south like that. It was my boyfriend's birthday, and our first time dining in.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first time at TWO urban licks ...

Dined 5 days ago

It was our first time at TWO urban licks. Everything was perfect for our date night. The bartenders were amazing, the hostesses were very welcoming and our server was great.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter's favorite place to dine for ...

Dined 5 days ago

My daughter's favorite place to dine for our mother daughter dates. The appetizers are more than enough to fill us up.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Food is great as long as you are sat far ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Food is great as long as you are sat far, far away from the horrible band. I was not aware they had live music on Wednesday nights or I would have requested to sit on the other side of the restaurant. Our party of 4 resorted to yelling across the table at each other for the duration of our dinner. Our server couldn't hear us which resulted in less than stellar service. The band also appeared to be rather inexperienced with sound equipment as there was cringe worthy feedback due to the microphone being to close to the speakers throughout the entire dinner. Overall I would say the food was excellent (empanadas, salmon chips, short ribs and bar steak all got the thumbs up - literally because we couldn't hear each other) but I would prefer to have slightly less than excellent food at one of Atlanta's many other great restaurants than have a dining experience like this again.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was an excellent dining experience! ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

This was an excellent dining experience! We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and it was a perfect choice!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We met a friend from out-of-town on a Mo ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We met a friend from out-of-town on a Monday night, it was a slow night. We sat outside with a good view of the Atlanta's sprawling skyline (it's loud inside even on a slow night). Definitely a fun environment with a cool ambiance and atmosphere and ideal for groups or casual meetups. The fresh baked bread was "to die for" and the drinks (margaritas) were excellent and well poured. Steak was good but had much better at other places and the chicken was OK at best. If you are looking for great food...look elsewhere, but if you want a cool environment and atmosphere, check out TWO Urban Licks.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

THis was my second time dining at Two Ur ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

THis was my second time dining at Two Urban Licks, sitting on the patio. Both times were stellar experiences. This time, we split the artichoke, which was flavorful. The kale salad was unique and delicious. The ahi tuna was exceptional, and just a perfect meal with the Vietnamese salad. The server answered all questions with knowledge, and gave a sample of two wines to help decide. Watching the sun set over the skyline- it is a lovely summer dining time in Atlanta. The only thing I'd like to see change would be the music selection. Nice jazz or something like Sade would fit the mood better than the hard rock . Overall, I loved it, and look forward to returning to try more things on the interesting and varied menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Being from New Orleans and otherwise wel ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Being from New Orleans and otherwise well-traveled, Atlanta is not among my favorite food destinations. That said, for me, TUL offers a good dining experience given the popularity of the name. We were pleased with the diversity of selections, enjoyed great drinks, and the desserts were memorable. The entrees, extremely pleasing to the eye, fell a bit short on flavor and we wished for salt & pepper which was absent from the table. Our server was personable, prompt, and very knowledgeable. We may pay another visit for different entrees but this is more likely a small plate & drink stop on a concert/theater night.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall the experience was good. There ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Overall the experience was good. There were 2 items to note: We were delayed by 15 minutes after making a reservation for 2PM for 4 People They were out of Catfish and Crab cakes on the menu two of the main items we wanted to eat.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

Father's Day brunch they only had 3 entr ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's Day brunch they only had 3 entrees on the menu left. They need to do some serious dusting the lamp near us was full of cob webs and the picture had webs all behind them as well. My server was gone for 30 minutes and we had to get someone to get him and tell him we needed our check and when he approached our table he was like whats up as if we were disturbing him. I usually love this place but was highly disappointed.

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

They ran out of popular items quickly. W ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

They ran out of popular items quickly. We had to reorder twice!

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Gorgeous space, amazing service, and gre ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Gorgeous space, amazing service, and great food! You will definitely pay for all this with your bill but I'd say it's worth it!!

food3
ambience4
service2

The service is horrible. Too bad as loca ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

The service is horrible. Too bad as locals still go there.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

It's been at least seven or eight years ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It's been at least seven or eight years since I've been here because there are so many places to eat in Atlanta there's really no need to go back to the same one twice however I decided to take my boyfriend here for Father's Day brunch since it came up as a recommended brunch by a local chef on "Thrillist". I had forgotten just how beautiful the place is inside and how wonderful it smells from the rotisserie. The brunch menu had a variety of options including several breakfast and lunch items as well as a burger which is what the article recommended. The burger was fantastic and the hand cut fries were awesome. Our server Zach was attentive for about three quarters of our visit until he started to get busier. I had to remind him to clear our plates after we had been finished eating for over 30 minutes (pet peeve) but I'm sure any one of the twenty five other people that passed us could have picked them up just as easily. It's a logistics problem that's easily solved.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Went for Father's Day brunch. What a gre ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Went for Father's Day brunch. What a great find. Food was wonderful, despite service being pretty slow. Loved being able to see the beltline and tall in-town buildings. There was a live 3-piece jazz band that gave the place an extra special touch. Would like to go back for dinner on a weekend night.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious, the ambiance was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was delicious, the ambiance was excellent.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Two Urban Licks for dinne ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I have been to Two Urban Licks for dinner many times. This was my first brunch, they were very accommodating as my daughter requested a special salmon benedict. The crab Benedict came without an english muffin which made for a very runny benedict, flavorful but messy. The chicken biscuit with pepper gravy was awesome. The weather was great so we sat outside overlooking the beltway.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were excellent! Our ser ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Service and food were excellent! Our server Tony was funny, knowledgable and patient. The restaurant was packed and the kitchen was backed up, but Tony kept stopping by and keeping us informed we would have never noticed. We will definitely be back to visit. It was a great start to my husband's Father's Day celebration.

food2
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent! Got seated right ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was excellent! Got seated right away. Perfect view by the patio & the Beltline. Our waiter was wonderful! We got birthday champagne toasts & dessert with our meals.

food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Been quite a few times but not lately. ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Been quite a few times but not lately. Sat upstairs in table for two 4 inches from table of 15. extremely loud, no view of restaurant. brisket was dry on the inside an roasted veggies flavorless. Shrimp scampi was incredible and the bread was very good also. Service was very good. I'd try it again, but only sitting downstairs at chefs table or on main floor. Finally one thing that always gets me. When you call a restaurant to see if they can move a reservation, maybe "unfortunately we cannot tonight, I"m sorry" would be good vs. "no" ... anything else?"

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

This was my 3rd visit to the restaurant. ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This was my 3rd visit to the restaurant. I really like the ambience and it is one of my favorite restaurants in Atlanta. The only challenge during this time was the brisket was tough on the ends and tender in the middle. Normally, I would have sent it back, but because it was so busy, I didn't. It is the first time I had food that wasn't good. Anyway, the rest of the food was really good which is as expected. Wait person attentive despite being extremely busy which was appreciated.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service! We had such a great tim ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Awesome service! We had such a great time. We loved our server.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We came to learn about Two Urban Licks t ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We came to learn about Two Urban Licks through good friends of ours, who raved about the food and ambiance. So every since the first visit 6 years ago, we come occasionally and definitely recommend to friends coming and visiting the Atlanta area. Always tell them, "First thing to order to start, is their famous Salmon Chips!"

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and outstanding service. we h ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Great food and outstanding service. we had great evening having dinner on the terrace.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I thoroughly enjoy my entire experience! ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I thoroughly enjoy my entire experience! My first time with friends visiting from St.Louis! I regret not coming sooner!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I always enjoy my experiences at TWO Urb ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I always enjoy my experiences at TWO Urban Licks. The food, staff, ambiance and energy is always good. They seated us at a corner table near the back door and I was on a bench in the path of traffic. I kept getting bumped by everyone passing by. Not one person said excuse me or apologized. Not even staff. Our server, DJ was amazing! He was on point with everything and the way that he split our bills three-ways was VERY helpful!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really made for a great birthday dinner. ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Really made for a great birthday dinner. The appetizers were definitely the highlight. Salmon chips FTW

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service4

Always a good time at TWO Urban. Food is ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Always a good time at TWO Urban. Food is consistent and service is usually on point.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! I saw a reference to Two Urban Lic ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Wow! I saw a reference to Two Urban Licks on-line as one of the best restaurants for romantic evenings, and I am so glad I chose it for my wife's birthday dinner. The restaurant was visually impressive and the food was crazy good! They also, because I mentioned this on my Open Table reservation, knew it was my wife's birthday--and so offered complimentary champagne for both of us and complimentary desert for my wife, which we shared. The server was awfully sweet and very attentive. I have to say it was one of the best dining experiences I've had in Atlanta, and I've had the good fortune to sample some of Atlanta's great cuisine. I highly recommend Two Urban Licks. Wonderful food (and a great barrel-aged Manhattan), wonderful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great location for visitors staying down ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great location for visitors staying down town. Food portions are generous enough for taking home. Everything was well-prepared and presented.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Too loud for my taste. Facing the windo ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Too loud for my taste. Facing the windows in my booth, could not see my spouse well. Did not like visible dust and cobwebs on gas lights on walls. Server was good, food delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.