About Two-Fifty Market

250 Market Street
Portsmouth, NH 03801
View Larger Map


Two-Fifty Market is a one of a kind dining experience located in the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel inspired by local ingredients and the culinary expertise of our professional team. Two-Fifty Market provides our guests with an authentic Portsmouth dining experience in the heart of the city.

Our food is made with local ingredients, and our restaurant has really transformed into a place where families, businesses, and friends can gather and enjoy the experience. The menu offerings include Award Winning Clam Chowder, Grilled Ribeye, Statler Chicken and other seasonally inspired dishes.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30 - 11am
Saturday & Sunday: 7 - 11am

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11am- 5pm
Dinner: Monday -Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*Light Fare served untill 11pm Nightly

Cross Street:
Deer Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(603) 559-2626

Website:
http://www.250market.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking for our Restaurant Guests while you dine

Public Transit:
Coast
Wildcat Transit

Private Party Facilities:
Whether for business or pleasure, the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel provides the perfect environment in which to gather. With 16 meeting spaces, most with windows looking out onto the Piscataqua River, we are able to host meetings and conferences for up to 350 people. Our flexible meeting space includes our Grand Ballroom, and Amphitheater, as well as two executive boardrooms. Whether you're planning an elegant banquet, a traditional lobster bake, or an annual board meeting, our culinary expertise and outstanding staff will ensure a smooth and successful event.

Private Party Contact:
Dan Witham: 6032059108x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Happy Hour - Meatball Mondays

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Happy Hour - Taco Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Happy Hour - Wing Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Professional Thursday Cocktail Hour

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour - Meatball Mondays

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

1/2 priced Spicy Meatball Small Plate and 1/2 priced House Merlot by the glass. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 7, 2016 - Jan 7, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Happy Hour - Taco Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

1/2 Priced Fish Tacos and $5 House Margaritas. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 7, 2016 - Jan 7, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Happy Hour - Wing Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

$7 Wing Specials and 1/2 Priced Draft Beers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 7, 2016 - Jan 7, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Professional Thursday Cocktail Hour

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

1/2 Priced House Wine by the glass and $6 Tito's Martinis. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Sep 7, 2016 - Jan 7, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Two-Fifty Market Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.5

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Scenic View (4)
See All
Good for a Date (3)
Casual (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Romantic (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
34 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time ever that our family went out ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

First time ever that our family went out for our Thanksgiving meal. We would absolutely do it again at 250 Market. We love the scenic view too!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Service was good. Food was middle of th ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was good. Food was middle of the road -- nothing that I could recommend as particularly good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We took advantage of Restaurant Week and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We took advantage of Restaurant Week and ordered form the lunch menu. My husband and I both had the Clam chowder to start and it was excellent. My husband ordered the bratwurst burger and I had the grilled ham and dill havarti. We also had the Cranberry apple crisp for dessert. We both enjoyed our meal. Our server was very pleasant. We would return for another meal.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Very slow service. Terribl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Good food. Very slow service. Terrible view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Wonderful in all ways. The atmosphere p ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Wonderful in all ways. The atmosphere perfect, with water views, soft lighting and comfortable seating. The food was amazing, especially the Beet Salad with Goat cheese and Champagne Vinaigrette. The cocktails were creative and beautifully presented. Many thanks to Phoebe Smart, who we were fortunate to have as our server. She was attentive, knowledgeable and caring.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service - friendly and accommodati ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great service - friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent. Loved the atmosphere!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Disappointing. Dining area in lobby next ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Disappointing. Dining area in lobby next to bar, a noisy location. The chowder was good, as advertised. But the entrees were pedestrian at best, not worth the price. Service was also uneven - wait staff needs some more training.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

250 market provided exceptional customer ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 10, 2016

250 market provided exceptional customer service. I was entertaining a group of 12 people, and the waitress was spot on The waitstaff showed just enough attention, while not interrupting the networking event. I look forward to having another gathering there in the future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was wonderful. Unfortunately, ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our server was wonderful. Unfortunately, we forgot to ask her name! It was quite romantic, although a bit loud; overall, though, for a restaurant inside a hotel, we were very satisfied. I would definitely recommend to a friend!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place the view just stunning, ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love this place the view just stunning, first time in Portsmouth and I have to come back. What a gem :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Thank you to our pleasant and most accom ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Thank you to our pleasant and most accommodating server, Randy. He was great, the breakfast food was delicious and plentiful.

Being a life long native of the City of Portsmouth, frequent organizer of our local high school prom, it was a pleasure to have actually been a customer and enjoy the experience.

Thank you so much

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice location for Mothers Day Brunch

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The choices were great and the value was superb! Service was very attentive and the ambiance was just right for the occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ribeye was a bit more cooked than I like ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Ribeye was a bit more cooked than I like but it was fine. Flavor was good.

Service was very good.

Love sitting by the window.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Suited its purpose just fine

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Planned a get together for myself and 3 friends who had never been to town before and just wanted something cozy and scenic so we could enjoy some drinks and talk.

This place was perfect, the seating was comfortable our server Susan was a delight, the food was good and drinks were also good.

The view isn't as breathtaking as the hotel's website would lead you to believe, so if this is your main reason to come, you might want to check out one of the places on Bow Street, but we were able to stroll in here on a gorgeous Saturday at 4pm and have no problems.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was ok. Wasn't ever offered a refil ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2016

Food was ok. Wasn't ever offered a refill on my club soda. Clam chowder was very nice, my requested "lightly dressed" salad was very well covered in dressing. The restaurant is off of a lobby area inside the hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Brunch

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2016

The food was not very good for the value. My lobster roll had so much mayo on it that the roll was soggy. We were hoping for more of a brunch menu rather than a lunch menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Less than expected.

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Expensive for just average food. Service was poor. We did not get anything except our initial order without flagging the waiter down.

Very loud and not separated from the hotel lobby at all. Temperature was inconsistent due to the proximity of the front door. Would not return under any circumstances. Much better choices around the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Kind of awful

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2016

The worst dinner out I have had in a very long time. I'm not going to nitpick and give all the details of why we did not enjoy the food, trust me when I say it def left something to be desired.

The real kicker was when my date and I were done with our first round of drinks (dark and stormys) we placed the glasses on the edge of the table. The waiter came back to the table, filled the empty cocktail glasses with ice water, placed them back In front of us, and then took off with out asking if we wanted another drink. Nah I'm cool bro, no longer thirsty because I have this ice water that kind of tastes like Myers rum to quench my thirst.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Great location, very kid friendly

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2016

While planning a drive to Maine we decided Portsmouth was the best place to stop for dinner with my 2-year-old daughter. I made a reservation at 250 Market due to its proximity to I-95 and was very happy with our experience there, particularly the staff's help in wrangling a toddler with a lot of pent-up energy to burn after being strapped in the car seat for hours.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very quiet hotel lobby on a very cold night.

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2016

We were the only guests there! It was a very cold night. There was a large table of co-workers (?) nearby, but once they left it was deserted. Our waiter was fantastic!! The food was OK.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

It was just an ok night. I didn't want t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 23, 2016

It was just an ok night. I didn't want to spend any time, just eat and run.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great meeting spot.

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 19, 2016

This was a great meeting spot to have a quiet conversation with clients and know that you'll be very pleasantly satisfied. The service was excellent and the food certainly met our expectations. It was a slower week night so the staff wasn't overly busy. I've been here before and wouldn't hesitate to come again when in town.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Ok, but not of note

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2015

Average in every way except ambiance. Very lovely location, but menu is so lack luster for the ambiance and price.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Wonderful Christmas dinner.

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2015

My daughters and I thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas dinner at the Two Fifty Market. We each ordered the prime rib and each order was exactly as we requested. Our server was attentive, polite and professional. Portions were just the right size. We will return during a non-holiday when we can have the choice of the full menu.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful relaxing dinner during weekend get away

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 22, 2015

Cozy restaurant, very nice and quiet. Group of 7, service was very good. Appetizers were terrific - spicy clam, crabcake and vegie spring rolls. Entrees delish. Food was surprisingly interesting and delicious - very upscale - for a hotel restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wait for construction to end.

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2015

Restaurant is currently under renovation! Service is available only in an upstairs lounge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5

Will not return

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 10, 2015

Made reservations for the Mother's Day brunch two months in advance, and was seated in an overflow conference room. Upon asking politely if there was seating available in the main space, I was told that the room we were in was good. That's neither an answer nor an acceptable solution. One good customer lost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

Mediocrity Defined

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 10, 2015

Utterly ordinary. No atmosphere, totally uninteresting food, overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Great dining experience.

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2015

We totally enjoyed our lunch. Food was excellent as was the service. The Two-Fifty is a great place to meet for lunch. Granddaughter and I were very pleased that we chose to go there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Lunch Experience

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 20, 2015

I was in for lunch with industry colleagues and the food was outstanding. We had great service and we were able to get accomplished what we needed work wise without being disturbed. We will be back for sure! They also feature great desserts made in house by their pastry chef!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious surprise

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2015

We booked because it was one of a couple avail on New Years eve...Didn't even know it was in hotel.

From apps to dessert food was outstandingly delicious---kudos to the chef who made the sauces!

Portions on the entrees were however very small...too small if you do not eat all courses.

Waitress (I think Sarah) was one of the most enthusiastic & nicest waitress we'd had in a very long time...so good, we'd want to go again because of her personality.

Don't be turned off because it's in the hotel...go try it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Great Santa Brunch!

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 21, 2014

We had been going somewhere else for the last few years for Santa Brunch and found you on a Google search and were happy we did! The food was great! Our waitress was very slow, but everyone was really nice, which made up for that. Santa was THE BEST! He wowed my kids. Checking for the "nice" list and taking the time to really talk to them really made the morning. They are still talking about it! The hot chocolate bar and cookie decorating were really nice touches. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much for doing this!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Odd setting

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 3, 2014

I think you should add to the listing that it is in the lobby area of a hotel and not a full restaurant atmosphere

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Overall, a good experience

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 14, 2014

Tavern was the only restaurant I could find that could accommodate a table of 8 on the night of my son's high school graduation. Being located in the Sheraton, they offered complimentary valet parking which is always a nice feature in downtown Portsmouth. Our server was very friendly and helpful and dealt well with our large group which included a very energetic 10 year old. The food was good, but not spectacular. They were very pleasant about letting my nephew order off-menu. The prices were fair. Nothing about the night, the service, or the food particularly wowed any of us, but overall it was a very pleasant experience. It will not likely be my first choice restaurant any time soon, but I will not be sorry if I end up there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.