Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today
Special offers available. See details

Two-Fifty Market

4.0
59 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
Two-Fifty Market is a one of a kind dining experience located in the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel inspired by local ingredients and the culinary expertise of our professional team. Two-Fifty Market provides our guests with an authentic Portsmouth dining experience in the heart of the city.

Our food is made with local ingredients, and our restaurant has really transformed into a place where families, businesses, and friends can gather and enjoy the experience. The menu offerings include Award Winning Clam Chowder, Grilled Ribeye, Statler Chicken and other seasonally inspired dishes.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30 - 11am
Saturday & Sunday: 7 - 11am

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11am- 5pm
Dinner: Monday -Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

*Light Fare served untill 11pm Nightly
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(603) 559-2626
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Deer Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self Parking for our Restaurant Guests while you dine.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Coast
Wildcat Transit
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Treat Mom to a delicious breakfast buffet featuring made to order omelets, waffles, live piano music, cocktail specials and more!

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 59 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
3.9
food
4.1
service
3.6
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
73% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Brunch checked all the boxes for us: delicious, comfortable, festive, attentive service, and an appearance from the Big Bunny!
A fun time was had by all!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had our annual family Easter Bruch here this year. The biggest challenge to find in Portsmouth is parking and venues for handicapped seniors. This venue fit the bill perfectly. Valet (though expensive) was handy as was the fact of no stairs. What we also enjoyed was the fact that the buffet was not inside the dining area as we have had in other places in the area. We enjoyed the piano music (though a bit loud as we were right beside the speaker).Bar service was a little slow as I only noted 1 bartender, but we all survived! If there was a coffee station, we were not informed of it when we had dessert and it was not offered to us. We would definitely come here again for brunch. The table comfortably fit us (8) and the chairs were not squished together! The Easter Bunny was a fun addition.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went here for Easter brunch. Two of our party have hearing issues so when we made the reservation we asked for a table that would help with the noise often found at a buffet brunch. They really tried but they put our party of 6 at a table for 10 in a back corner, right next to a speaker where piano music blared loudly. They did turn down the speaker when we asked but we could not really talk to each other at such a large table. There was a table for 6 by a wall, not in a corner, that would have been a better choice. Just a tip that location is not the only consideration for hearing - table size and speakers play a large role. There was a good selection of food but it was not very warm. I choose the omelet and waffle station as the food was made to order and was much hotter. My sister tried two of the lunch dishes, fish and chicken and didn't care for either one, especially the fish. Thea Easter Bunny roamed around and gave out Lindt chocolate bunnies but only some of the people at our table got bunnies. My father received one but my young adult niece did not - just a little odd. The price was fair, parking was free and the coffee was good and pots were replenished on a regular basis so all in all I was satisfied but not wowed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We had a nice time for our group dinner. The food was very good...best pork chop I have had in years. everyone enjoyed their meals....very ample servings. Our waitress, Kayla, was on top of everything. We would certainly come back. My wife, a foodie, enjoyed her salmon dinner. She would also come back and she generally does not like to go to the same places too often. So for her to say that is a good sign. we would certainly like to dine outdoors in the warmer weather.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We had a window seat on a very busy and cold New Year's Eve. The meals we ordered off the menu were simple meals, not gourmet, but were very well prepared and presented. On top of that the food was good. Both our drinks and our meals were brought to our table very promptly. The service was excellent. This made it easy for us to just to enjoy ourselves and the evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 24, 2017

I ordered the mussels and the salmon and was very pleased with both. The mussels were such a good sized portion, I could have just had them as a meal with a salad and did end up taking half the salmon home.
One slight mar: when we came in my brother asked whether we could sit by the window and the hostess said that was reserved. When he said we also had reservations, she responded that it was a "special" party to which he responded "well we're special too!" I would chalk it up to her lack of experience in the hospitality industry as I am sure she did not intend to be rude.

Heartily recommend the mussels.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 23, 2017

We made a reservation for Thanksgiving dinner. The location and view is great. However we were placed at a tiny table next to the hotel lobby. Food was good,l but Service very slow even though it was not too busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving dinner first time there. Will return

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Though this was a nice place, we really didn't enjoy the food much. We ordered from the restaurant week menu and just didn't care for any of it except the dessert, which was very tasty. The waitress was attentive and overall the space was very beautiful. Perhaps regular menu items are better.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 19, 2017

Years ago when this was the Sheraton Harborside restaurant, it was classy - white linen tablecloths, food plated artistically. Not so much now. No tablecloths, chunky-style wooden tables, some decor from HomeGoods, plates serving just the food, no embellishment. The food was good, but the experience wasn't great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 10, 2017

Disappointing food although the actual service is excellent. Very touristy. Basic hotel restaurant fare.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 12, 2017

Service staff was professional. Everything else was poor. We left meatballs on the plate when ordered for appetizers! Even the spinach salad was odd and served with pickled green beans and pickled cauliflower.

Disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 24, 2017

We had a great meal here, the view is really nice and it was very comfortable! The only issue is that we were the only table in there and the service was very slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day can be a challenge for any restaurant. If yesterday was any measure, this place is up to the challenge. We had a last minute change in number of guests, no problem. We were seated a little early but never felt that there was any issue. Water served immediately with assurance that we should take our time ordering. The cocktails were delicious as was the Prosecco. The vegetarian options suited some of our party while the seafood and red meat selections were welcomed by others. Desserts were made in house and the effort showed. All in all a delightful experience. If there is any downside to this place it is the view which varies from a pleasant view of the working harbor to a mountain of salt. I guess it depends on the season. Anyway, there is no reason to let that stop you from a relaxing, delightful meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2017

We were a party of 13 adults and 4 children...three of which were under the age of three. The waitstaff were so accommodating and friendly. Nothing flustered them. A bit chaotic at times with the little ones but staff always smiling and helpful. Food was delicious. Would definitely recommend for any event or for a great meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2017

The only fault I could find was that the host had dirty cuffs on his shirt

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2017

Your reservation system worked beautifully, even after I added four more to the party of eight.

The reservation system at the Two Fifty Market restaurant was a bit screwy. Once the first party arrived the reservation disappeared from paperwork at the restaurant podium so the remaining eight of us were bounced around a bit. Service was good as was the food. Since it was a fixed price meal we were every disappointed to be charged $3.00 a cup for self-serve coffee. But all in all a good time. Folks came from Bangor, Augusta, and Brunswick to meet the NH family members.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2017

Too pricey. Ordinary or below average food, except for clam chowder which was excellent. Dry fish and chips, small breakfast parfait, view had no charm.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2017

Very pleasant location and excellent service. The food is fine but very overpriced for the simple fare offered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Quiet place. Polite service and great food! Appropriate amount and not too much. Perfect!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2016

We came here somewhat last minute for New Years Eve, as our original plans had fallen through. We had been able to get tickets to a comedy show taking place at the Sheraton, and so 250 Market was a natural choice to have dinner at beforehand.

The food was good. We had an appetizer and entree, no dessert, and several drinks. The drinks were good and had some fun varied options. We got the nachos to start, which were good but didn't have a lot of pork on them, and then I had the chicken and my husband had the steak. Both were good, no complaints.

My only real 'issue' with the place was the service. We were mostly served by the host as they appeared to be short staffed. We did have a rather grim woman come over and take drink orders from us twice, as well as offer us dessert, but she never told us her name nor confirmed that she was actually our server, so we were never really sure who to look to if we needed something. It led to things like having to wait a long time to order and never getting our water refilled. Not the end of the world, but given how much money we were spending, it was annoying.

Also - although this wasn't an issue for us - the restaurant is essentially in the lobby of the Sheraton. It's kind of tucked away, but its not a private room. I didn't find it to be overly noisy and actually enjoyed the people watching, especially because everyone was dressed up for NYE, but I can see where it might have been distracting if we were expecting or wanting a quieter or more private dinner.

Bottom line - if we found ourselves attending another show at the hotel, we would not hesitate to eat at 250 Market again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2016

Very pleasantly surprised. The reviews looked good but the fact that it's
a hotel restaurant left us wondering. Well, wonder no more!!!
The food was outstanding....it's a small area combined with the bar venue.
We were there for the Christmas Day prix fix and we had really great choices
and everything was done to perfection. The service is great and everyone is friendly.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 25, 2016

Xmas day dinner. No wine list. No bread. No offer for coffee with our dessert. No spoons once we got coffee. Disappointing

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 24, 2016

First time ever that our family went out for our Thanksgiving meal. We would absolutely do it again at 250 Market. We love the scenic view too!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 12, 2016

Service was good. Food was middle of the road -- nothing that I could recommend as particularly good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 12, 2016

We took advantage of Restaurant Week and ordered form the lunch menu. My husband and I both had the Clam chowder to start and it was excellent. My husband ordered the bratwurst burger and I had the grilled ham and dill havarti. We also had the Cranberry apple crisp for dessert. We both enjoyed our meal. Our server was very pleasant. We would return for another meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 1, 2016

Good food. Very slow service. Terrible view

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 8, 2016

Wonderful in all ways. The atmosphere perfect, with water views, soft lighting and comfortable seating. The food was amazing, especially the Beet Salad with Goat cheese and Champagne Vinaigrette. The cocktails were creative and beautifully presented. Many thanks to Phoebe Smart, who we were fortunate to have as our server. She was attentive, knowledgeable and caring.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 26, 2016

Great service - friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent. Loved the atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 17, 2016

Disappointing. Dining area in lobby next to bar, a noisy location. The chowder was good, as advertised. But the entrees were pedestrian at best, not worth the price. Service was also uneven - wait staff needs some more training.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 10, 2016

250 market provided exceptional customer service. I was entertaining a group of 12 people, and the waitress was spot on The waitstaff showed just enough attention, while not interrupting the networking event. I look forward to having another gathering there in the future.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 23, 2016

Our server was wonderful. Unfortunately, we forgot to ask her name! It was quite romantic, although a bit loud; overall, though, for a restaurant inside a hotel, we were very satisfied. I would definitely recommend to a friend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 16, 2016

Love this place the view just stunning, first time in Portsmouth and I have to come back. What a gem :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 19, 2016

Thank you to our pleasant and most accommodating server, Randy. He was great, the breakfast food was delicious and plentiful.

Being a life long native of the City of Portsmouth, frequent organizer of our local high school prom, it was a pleasure to have actually been a customer and enjoy the experience.

Thank you so much

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2016

The choices were great and the value was superb! Service was very attentive and the ambiance was just right for the occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2016

Ribeye was a bit more cooked than I like but it was fine. Flavor was good.

Service was very good.

Love sitting by the window.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2016

Planned a get together for myself and 3 friends who had never been to town before and just wanted something cozy and scenic so we could enjoy some drinks and talk.
This place was perfect, the seating was comfortable our server Susan was a delight, the food was good and drinks were also good.
The view isn't as breathtaking as the hotel's website would lead you to believe, so if this is your main reason to come, you might want to check out one of the places on Bow Street, but we were able to stroll in here on a gorgeous Saturday at 4pm and have no problems.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2016

Food was ok. Wasn't ever offered a refill on my club soda. Clam chowder was very nice, my requested "lightly dressed" salad was very well covered in dressing. The restaurant is off of a lobby area inside the hotel.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 20, 2016

The food was not very good for the value. My lobster roll had so much mayo on it that the roll was soggy. We were hoping for more of a brunch menu rather than a lunch menu.

Report
Helpful
1
2

Tweets by Two-Fifty Market