About Twisted CUBAN Cafe & Bar

The Twisted Cuban Café & Bar is a full service restaurant serving authentic Cuban food. Full bar service of wine, beer & cocktails including Cuban mojitos (the house specialty). The outdoor patio is a great place to relax & unwind. Live Cuban Salsa music & dancing every other Saturday!

12631 NE Woodinville Drive
Woodinville, WA 98072
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Cuban, Latin American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00 am-3:00 pm

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 3:00 pm-9:00 pm, Friday-Saturday: 3:00 pm-10:00 pm

Cross Street:
NE 175th St (West 202) & Woodinville Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 806-7203

Website:
http://www.twistedcubancafe.com/

Entertainment:
Live Salsa music & dancing every other Saturday night from 10pm - 2am.

Catering:
Our catering menu includes boxed lunches & buffet style dining. More details are available on our website or call us to discuss your individual needs and we'll provide you with a quote.

Parking Details:
A large parking lot is located behind the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Julio Ortiz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Twisted CUBAN Cafe & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Casual (6)
See All
Good for Birthdays (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Business Meals (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Live Sports (1)
Cozy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Romantic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
104 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Delicious food and good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 23, 2017

We enjoyed the cozy atmosphere, had good service, very enjoyable Cuban fair, and take advantage of the empanadas!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Excellent authentic Cuban. And dancing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

The corn fritters and plantains were delish! The rest of the food was “meh”. It was under seasoned and uninspired. We were expecting more dynamic flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Great food, service, and atmosphere. Drove from Renton for a date night during Restaurant Week and would come back again. I lived in Miami previously and was pleasantly surprised at the authenticity and high quality of this cuisine. They sell Cuban and Dominican cigars which my boyfriend was very happy with. I highly recommend Twisted Cuban Cafe! Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 4, 2017

There was only one lady working. She had about 4 or 5 tables and seemed scattered.
The food was atrocious! I ordered the "Roasted Pork". It was a ball of wet pulled pork with little to no taste. The yucca had to be from a can and terrible, mushy, tasteless. The black beans were way to salty and just in black runny water. I have had Cuban food in Miami and would gladly pay to fly there again then spend $72.00 at this place. My husband had the "steak" it was the worst cut you can possibly get and they have a butcher NEXT DOOR! Don't waste your time or money here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 24, 2017

A good time was had by all. Be back real soon... Appreciated the service.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our 2nd time in a month. Love it and will be back soon. ;-)

Tags: Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This was our first trip to Twisted Cuban, and it will not be our last. We absolutely loved the food and the service was fantastic. A great little spot a little off the beaten path in Woodinville, yet very easy to get to. There were so many things we wanted to try, that we were already picking out the food we want to eat on our next visit. Highly recommend!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We will return next t

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The food was excellent!!! The drinks were great!!! Our waiter was outstanding...😃

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

A great find not too far from home! Service was great, we had several substitutions on our orders and were accommodated with no issues. Food was delicious and authentic. We will definitely return!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Delicious food & memorable cocktails! So happy to see gluten free options. I got to have a Cuban sandwich!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We went during happy hour. Great food, prices and service. Local GEM. Authentic Cuban music & menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Love this place - great food and drinks always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This was my second time here. The food and drinks are very authentic and good. The first time the service was exceptional, but this time it was just okay. Hoping this was just a one-off experience of poor service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I loved the appetizers! I was not all that familiar with the cuisine but It was explained which was very nice. I was disappointed however with my Cuban sandwich! I almost felt like it was just warmed in a microwave! The bun was hard like when you over cook in micro! I will probably try this place again but definitely try another item

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, good service.......be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

terrible ventilation, all kitchen fumes in the dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Twisted Cuban is a great place to try authentic Cuban food, good atmosphere, almost as good a little Havana in Miami

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We have been going to this restaurant since it was a sandwich place. The best food I have eaten since my Cuban family feasts in New York.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Went for the Seattle Restaurant Week menu. I would be ashamed to charge $18.00 for the food served. This was one of the worst meals I've had in a while. Dine at your own risk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We were in the area for a track meet and wanted to grab dinner. I saw this and wanted to give it a try and glad that we did. We have a favorite Cuban spot in Los Angeles and this helped fulfill the craving! The shrimp dish was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The servers are always very nice and efficient and the atmosphere is low key. I've only been for lunch so I'm not sure what dinner hour is like.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent menu with a variety of choices. The pork is wonderful, especially paired with a Mohito. Service was very good on a busy Saturday dinner. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Stopped at Twisted Cuban after wine tasting. Selected the cafe based on reviews and the fact that they offer several menu items that are gluten free. We ordered the appetizer sample plate and though good, it was disappointing in that the dishes were a little bland and one dimensional. I was looking for a more exciting flavor profile. A better choice in condiments could help a lot.
Service was good.
Our main dishes on the other hand were very good as was the Mojito I ordered. The aroma of dishes cooking showcased use of cumin in some of the dishes and was a very authentic environment. Don't be frightened off by some of the less favorable reviews. Skip the appetizer plate, order a Mojito (or two ) and a pork dish and visit Havana for the evening.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Authentic Cuban food. Good stuff, owners are awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Server was curt. Worst of all, when we asked for dessert, he left two dirty used glasses from a table he was clearing on our table while he went to get the dessert menus.
But the food is good, and we had a different and wonderful server in the past.

Tags: Cozy, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I have visited here twice now and have loved both times! The food and atmosphere are perfect and we will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great tasting food/drinks and excellent service. Glad we decided to try this restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food and service were pretty good. There seems to be no ventilation, so it was really hot and muggy inside. My coat now smells like fried food :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 7, 2016

I got there towards closing time, so the ambiance was a little less energetic it would be during peak times especially when there is live music and dancing. I always look for foods from different nationalities and The twisted Cuban fit the bill I had the soup of the day, Posole which was quite different then New Mexico posole. It was meaty but light on the posole and it did not have the red chili kick of the NM posole. The Lechon asado and it came with Moro (rice and beans) and Yucca. I expected the yucca to be deep fried but is was boiled or steamed. I also had the empanadas. Everything was very tasty. I've never had Cuban food before so I did not know if seasoning and spice was spot or if was lacking. I prefer not to have to add salt and little more kick to my food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I work close to here and have eaten here several times. The food is wonderful, as well as the service. My husband and I recently invited some friends out for a couples dinner and we brought them here......they loved it! I have tried almost everything on the menu and you can't go wrong. Very tasty!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was delicious and nice portions! The empanadas are the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great food especially their monster Cuban sandwich and Picadillo! Definitely goin back there!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

After having dined there before, our family and friends chose to return to dine at The Twisted Cuban - this time to celebrate my husband's birthday. The staff was EXTREMELY kind and accommodating to our ever-growing guest list. Our hostess/server/bartender, Dani, was so very organized and friendly. She made our large group feel welcome and did not miss a beat when it came to personalized service. I don't live in Woodinville, but our dining experience at The Twisted Cuban makes the drive so very worth it.
Thank you, The Twisted Cuban Owners and Staff

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Outstanding Value
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2016

This place was incredibly good the food was fantastic the staff was very attentive. I am definately going to be eating hear again

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The food was good, but slightly bland – easily changed by adding a little salt and pepper. I didn't care for the place when it was simply Twisted Cafe, but now that it's a new owner, new name, new menu, etc., it is significantly better. I wouldn't return to Twisted Cafe, but I WILL return to Twisted CUBAN Cafe!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I really enjoyed the food and bar menu. The Drinks were especially good and we got there before happy hour ended, so that was great. The food was both exotic and delicious. The plantines were served in a variety of ways and each tasted different, the black beans were outstanding. The pork ribs were fantastic and the chicken with lemon over rice was great.

The only thing I would warn people about is parking. Not much parking in front of the restaurant, but lots of parking to the rear of the restaurant, but it is a little tricky to get to. You almost have to know where it is and were the curb cut is located.

We will be going back again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.