Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today
Special offers available. See details

Twisted CUBAN Cafe & Bar

4.4
127 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuban
Perfect For:
  • Casual
  • Authentic
  • Neighborhood Gem
The Twisted Cuban Café & Bar is a full service restaurant serving authentic Cuban food. Full bar service of wine, beer & cocktails including Cuban mojitos (the house specialty). The outdoor patio is a great place to relax & unwind. Live Cuban Salsa music & dancing every other Saturday!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Cuban, Latin American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Daily: 11:00 am-3:00 pm

Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 3:00 pm-9:00 pm, Friday-Saturday: 3:00 pm-10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(425) 806-7203
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Julio Ortiz
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Our catering menu includes boxed lunches & buffet style dining. More details are available on our website or call us to discuss your individual needs and we'll provide you with a quote.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
NE 175th St (West 202) & Woodinville Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
A large parking lot is located behind the restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Salsa music & dancing every other Saturday night from 10pm - 2am.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Bring the family and celebrate Mom this year with Cuban food.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 127 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.1
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great food, good service and good atmosphere. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

We had high hopes for this place, never having been there before. It small, quaint, and very clean. Fill it up, and it’s noisy. The food was average, with not as much Cuban flair as we were hoping. The brown rice was quite salty, the black bean soup seemed out of a can, while the pulled pork was pretty good. Perhaps other entrees might be different. Desert was very nice, a flan and a rum chocolate cake. I don’t think the value was there, at least for the Seattle Resturant Week dinner menu anyway.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Tasty Cuban staples in a rustic cheerful atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Meh...
Got the appetizer plate to share- all very bland. Posole soup not a big hit, nor were the Cuban sandwiches. Kind of disappointed, but maybe was expecting too much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

It was great from the moment we walked in. Great food great service. Will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Met here with friends before going glass fusing at Molten Glass. Wonderful meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This was our second time here. We celebrated our anniversary here last month and couldn't wait to come back. I have a severe gluten sensitivity and the menu is labeled well and the wait staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. We fell in love with Cuban food years ago in Florida and this restaurant doesn't disappoint.....and the mojito.....yummy 😋. This is our favorite restaurant and it will be yours too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

I was pleasantly surprised by the food: My family moved to the area not long ago from southeast Florida where there's a decent Cuban restaurant every few blocks. There's no doubt as to the authenticity of this place and the dishes they serve.

The lechon asado and palomilla steak were both very good, but the Cascos de Guayaba (guava pastry) was outstanding! The guava filling is made there; it doesn't come from a can. Delicious! Be sure to save room!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

This is an authentic Cuban place. There is a varied and interesting menu. We tried the ceviche and 4 entrees. All were very good, we preferred the pork and chicken dishes more than the beef.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We were drawn in from their participation in Seattle Restaurant Week and were very impressed. We started with a monitor, which was refreshing and was just the right strength. We tried the ceviche and the empanadas for our appetizers and both were excellent, although the empanadas were to die for. The meat was so flavorful and it was so fresh it was steaming. For our main dish, my husband ordered the Lechon Asado, which was a pulled pork dish that was very good, not spicy but had good flavor. I ordered the steak dish which was wonderful. It had just the right seasoning and was even better when paired with the sauce they served with the empanadas. My favorite was the addition of plantains with cinnamon to my meal. We ended with dessert and I chose the flan while my husband had the a chocolate cake that had amazing sugary creme on the side. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Very busy place. I think they were understaffed for the number of diners. The food was good, but not spectacular. I thought it was a bit pricey for what we got. Service was slow, waiter was surly and you could tell he was stressed out. Refills on drinks came as we were paying the check... won’t go out of my way to go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very nice in every way. Delicious Cuban fare in a setting that made you feel like you were indeed on that Caribbean island. So cool.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Planning to have a normal date night dinner, we arrived to find Twisted was participating in Seattle Restaurant week and decided to try that menu and add an order of fried plantains. Everything was delicious; the mojito was not too sweet, the food had rich and diverse flavors, and the service was great. Highly recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Loved the food and the service was very good. We went with three other friends for the Restaurant Week special and we were not disappointed. For the first course we had the empanadas; very tasty and more than expected (2 large per person). I had the veggie main course while the others had the chicken and shrimp or the ribs. Everyone agreed the food was to their liking. For dessert I had the flan (yummy) while everyone else had the chocolate coconut cake. Hard to say which was better. Definitely will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Love this place! Great food and vibe! Service is great and the energy is so fun! They have dancing and music Saturday nights! They have new regulars for sure!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Food was good, but restaurant is on the small side and was very loud and crowded. Impossible to hold a conversation. Otherwise, enjoyed the meal but I don’t think I’d go back there on a weekend night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

I enjoyed the food very much. They make better mojitos than the Buena Vista Social Club in Havana.
We shared our dishes so we could try as many things as possible and enjoyed everything.
I look forward to going there again..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Was excellent. Food was great! Sadly we all ordered the same thing and were not able to sample other people's plates. :) Next time. :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Who knew such a gem was tucked away on Riverside Dr!
Twisted Cuban is so authentic and so much fun. Especially for these 70+ year-olds!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Loud ambiance impossible to have a conversation due to over served patrons

Great service, mediocre food at best

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Food and service was excellent, until it came time for the check. That took quite awhile. But overall, we'll be back for the food for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

We had the roast pulled pork entree made with mojo sauce. It was very tasty and plentiful. Bring a good appetite. Also had the flan for dessert which was very good. Service was excellent. It’s a small restaurant with simple decor but it was warm and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 6, 2017

Great service, friendly staff. Wonderful atmosphere, authentic food. Overall wonderful dinner experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Delicious food and good service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 22, 2017

We enjoyed the cozy atmosphere, had good service, very enjoyable Cuban fair, and take advantage of the empanadas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 22, 2017

Excellent authentic Cuban. And dancing!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 20, 2017

The corn fritters and plantains were delish! The rest of the food was “meh”. It was under seasoned and uninspired. We were expecting more dynamic flavors.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 18, 2017

Great food, service, and atmosphere. Drove from Renton for a date night during Restaurant Week and would come back again. I lived in Miami previously and was pleasantly surprised at the authenticity and high quality of this cuisine. They sell Cuban and Dominican cigars which my boyfriend was very happy with. I highly recommend Twisted Cuban Cafe! Can't wait to come back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 3, 2017

There was only one lady working. She had about 4 or 5 tables and seemed scattered.
The food was atrocious! I ordered the "Roasted Pork". It was a ball of wet pulled pork with little to no taste. The yucca had to be from a can and terrible, mushy, tasteless. The black beans were way to salty and just in black runny water. I have had Cuban food in Miami and would gladly pay to fly there again then spend $72.00 at this place. My husband had the "steak" it was the worst cut you can possibly get and they have a butcher NEXT DOOR! Don't waste your time or money here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

A good time was had by all. Be back real soon... Appreciated the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Our 2nd time in a month. Love it and will be back soon. ;-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 8, 2017

This was our first trip to Twisted Cuban, and it will not be our last. We absolutely loved the food and the service was fantastic. A great little spot a little off the beaten path in Woodinville, yet very easy to get to. There were so many things we wanted to try, that we were already picking out the food we want to eat on our next visit. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 18, 2017

We will return next t

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was excellent!!! The drinks were great!!! Our waiter was outstanding...😃

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 30, 2017

A great find not too far from home! Service was great, we had several substitutions on our orders and were accommodated with no issues. Food was delicious and authentic. We will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 28, 2017

Delicious food & memorable cocktails! So happy to see gluten free options. I got to have a Cuban sandwich!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 7, 2017

We went during happy hour. Great food, prices and service. Local GEM. Authentic Cuban music & menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 24, 2017

Love this place - great food and drinks always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 17, 2017

This was my second time here. The food and drinks are very authentic and good. The first time the service was exceptional, but this time it was just okay. Hoping this was just a one-off experience of poor service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 12, 2017

I loved the appetizers! I was not all that familiar with the cuisine but It was explained which was very nice. I was disappointed however with my Cuban sandwich! I almost felt like it was just warmed in a microwave! The bun was hard like when you over cook in micro! I will probably try this place again but definitely try another item

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4