Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Twin Oaks Country Inn

4.7
262 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Worth the Drive
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Twin Oaks Country Inn is a charming, casual restaurant and Banquet facility located in Wilmot, Wisconsin in a 123 Year old Victorian House. With foodstuffs and locally grown products in addition to meats, fish and vegetables brought fresh from the markets in Chicago, the menu is an ever evolving list of decades of tried and true recipes as well as innovative new flavors. An award winning wine list and well rounded variety of spirits certainly appeals to all. Attention to detail is a priority with an emphasis on personal attention. It truly is Kenosha Counties Best Kept Secret.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Contemporary European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 1:00pm - 7:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(262) 862-9377
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Richard C. Knox
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Our Banquet facility has a capacity of 200 people with a full service or custom designed menu's available.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Fox River Rd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Located next to and behind the main building
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 262 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great meal great spot

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

First time there - really enjoyed it. Waitstaff was WONDERFUL. Friend ordered Beef Wellington medium rare, Came more medium + than even close to rare. Waitstaff offered several times to take it back, but my friend refused on the fact that she didn't want to waste the food. But, still took a drink off final bill.

Really enjoyed this place. Will go back for sure. Biggest problem I had was deciding what to have!! Too many wonderful looking things on the menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Always great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Celebrated Mother’s Day and a birthday! Julie was our sever and she was wonderful. So attentive and helpful. Food as always was fabulous and the atmosphere is always cozy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Fabulous as always. Great food, loved the salmon special with grilled shrimp! Also the goat cheese salad on special menu with arugula and crostini was on my top ten of best salads ever!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very nice! Great food, service and value. Strong wine list and fabulous ambience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We hadn’t been to this restaurant in years-and I’m sorry it took so long to get back. Service was delightful, food was fantastic, and the Victorian house is sweet and not overly “chatty”-ised. It’s a 30 minute drive for us, but worth it. We won’t wait so long between visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Everything was lovely. The ambiance of the antiques was especially appealing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great menu with a wide variety of choices, Service was fantastic. Portion size is big enough that we both had lunch for the next day. You can tell the freshness of the ingredients and the entrées were outstanding. Will definitely be back soon for the Beef Wellington

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

LOVE this hidden gem! Everything we tried was superb. The cocktail / wine / champagne list is impressive with well-known brands at a good price. The salmon was outstanding - a must try! Also, our waiter was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

We enjoyed a relaxing ride to Wilmot for a delightful dinner at the Twin OaksCountry in. The restaurant is in an old Victorian home, and is tastefully decorated in the period. We started with a cocktail in the small bar, and proceeded to the dining room which was a pleasant room with a fire place.
The menu has many fine options, and they also had a page of specials. After a bib lettuce salad with pears, blu cheese crumbles, and a raspberry vinaigrette, I chose bacon wrapped pork tenderloin with garlic mashed potatoes, and Brussel sprouts. This followed by a dessert of lemon custard with lemoncello, and a cup of good strong coffe made for a perfect evening.
The service was also very good. Attentive, but not intrusive.
I highly recommend Twon Oaks Country Inn!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had a very nice family dinner. The food is always made from scratch, including the salad dressings, soups and desserts, all delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Awesome place! Food was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We ordered the shrimp Alfredo and a New York strip; both of which were fantastic! Good service in a classy, historic setting. Great place for a date night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

We had a great experience! The food and service were awesome.We will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

This restaurant is in a quaint Victorian house out in the country. The house was beautiful, the service wonderful and it was very romantic and quiet. The food was exceptional and locally sourced. We very much enjoyed the entire experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

All around nice place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

It gets better ever time we go! The good is fantastic! The choices amazing! And the service (depending on who you get) is amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Very nice restaurant that is located in a historic old house. They great steaks and seafood pasta.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Good food. Excellent service. Ambience relaxing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We were running late due to a snowstorm, but the staff was more than accommodating. We had a very enjoyable evening with friends. We are heading back there next weekend as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We had a gift certificate and never have been there. It is in an Victorian house and the inside kept that theme. I was surprised at the portion size and I had a doggie bag to take the rest home. Very nice and we will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Our table of 8 was there to celebrate my mother's 94th birthday. The service was excellent from the moment we entered the dining room till we left. Appetizers, soup, salad, beef, shrimp and (2) different salmon dishes, and (40 different desserts were ordered and all were excellent. The ambiance was very, very nice, my reason for 4 stars, but not unique or over-the-top. I recommend this restaurant without reservation. :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

This was our first meal here. We found out about Twin Oaks through Open Table on the top ten in the Lake Geneva area. We definitely enjoyed our meal and will be back It was a busy Saturday night. Reservations definitely needed.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Some members of our group enjoyed their food very much, and others didn't eat much. It seemed as if every interaction perturbed our server. This is the third time I've dined here and am absolutely baffled by the 100% recommend rating on Open Table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2018

Have never been disappointed! This is one of our go-to restaurants. It can be for a special occasion, a group function or a nice dinner! The specials are wonderful! The consistency in taste if ordering the same thing is always the same. EXCELLENT!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

Never a disappointment, and always something new to try. My wife and I bring our our of town friends here often, and Always gave a good experience. Food, staff and facility are all excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 13, 2018

while the food was delicious, we found the wine list to be overpriced and limited. It was also so loud on the evening we were there, it was hard to hold a conversation. The old chairs, while quaint, are quite uncomfortable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

We have been coming to Twin Oaks for many years, and this place is a gem. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome. The staff is friendly and attentive. It is quiet and comfortable, the wine list is excellent and the food was superb. This is one of our go to places when we want to treat ourselves, and we are never disappointed. Don't forget to grab some of the left over bread on your way out!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 7, 2018

Delightful dinner on Sunday evening. Penne ala vodka, duck, and halibut were all magnificent plus heavenly homemade bread! A treasure near Wilmot Ski and toboggan hill. Less kiddo friendly but perfect for grown-ups with first rate service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Our server was outstanding! Busy busy night. We waited for our table in the bar and eventually ordered/received our drinks. They definitely needed more help and organization there - BUT - the meal was very good and our server at our table was terrific

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Awesome as always! Such wonderful service and fantastic food!! My friends always enjoy coming here with us!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2017

While the food and service were quite good, the restaurant was very loud and it was somewhat difficult to talk to each other. The beer and wine menu was good. I would have liked to have seen a few vegetarian options on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

This place is one of my favorite places. If you ever want to go to a place that is like a lot of old style restaurants, and really throws off the chain feel. This is the place. We had the homemade Acorn and Spaghetti Squash soup and it was one of the best things I've tasted in a long while. It is pricer than a chain restaurant, but is well worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Extraordinary says it all. Have maintained all around quality for many years, service, food and facility. Well done!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere.. yummy food, great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2017

Very good food and always consistent. Everyone in out group was satisfied

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 8, 2017

My food was good, but we had to send my wife’s food back twice and it still wasn’t right. They took her food off without question or is asking. They were very polite and professional. Overall a good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 6, 2017

Fun and delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Great food! There were 4 of us, and we each ordered a different meal. All were excellent. (NY strip, Filet, a pasta, and Beef Svicova) Great wine list, and a very helpful wine specialist. Service was also excellent, our server was Julie

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7

Tweets by Twin Oaks Country Inn