Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi

About Twin Oaks Country Inn

Twin Oaks Country Inn is a charming, casual restaurant and Banquet facility located in Wilmot, Wisconsin in a 123 Year old Victorian House. With foodstuffs and locally grown products in addition to meats, fish and vegetables brought fresh from the markets in Chicago, the menu is an ever evolving list of decades of tried and true recipes as well as innovative new flavors. An award winning wine list and well rounded variety of spirits certainly appeals to all. Attention to detail is a priority with an emphasis on personal attention. It truly is Kenosha Counties Best Kept Secret.

30807 114th St
Wilmot, WI 53192
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 1:00pm - 7:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fox River Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 862-9377

Website:
http://www.twinoakscountryinn.com/

Catering:
Our Banquet facility has a capacity of 200 people with a full service or custom designed menu's available.

Parking Details:
Located next to and behind the main building

Executive Chef:
Richard C. Knox

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Twin Oaks Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Historic (14)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Comfort Food (11)
Romantic (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Casual (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Fireplace (3)
Seasonal (3)
Private Room (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Scenic View (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
175 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

AS usual the entire experience was excellent. The quality and service are consistent and exceptional

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My wife and I used to dine at Twin Oaks often in the late 90's early 2000's but then moved. My gluten-free daughter, other daughter and husband, and my wife and I thought - hey let's go re-visit the Twin Oaks. UNBELIEVABLE, three out of five best meal in ten years or more, everyone was stunned at how good the food was. Specially adapted a seafood pasta dish to be gluten free for my daughter. Service couldn't have been more attentive. We are heading back soon - excellent food at less that what they should be charging!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We have visited Twin Oaks on numerous occasions and can honestly say that we've never had a bad meal. Ambiance is wonderful and the wait staff is ALWAYS helpful and a joy to work with.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fantastic daily specials, Nice wine list, friendly servers, and the dining rooms are elegantly decorated in a comfortable, classic style. We will most definitely be dining there again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Always awesome dinner/dining experience! Very tasty appetizers and dinners! Love this place , we eat here often!! Very amazing staff makes our dining experience great!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Another outstanding meal at Twin Oaks Country Inn! Every visit to this establishment is beyond any expectations. The staff are phenomenal, the wine list is fun, and the food! There is none better. This is truly a beautiful place and we are lucky to live close enough to dine here on a pretty regular basis.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We absolutely loved our dinner! Our server, Julie, was wonderful and made our outstanding experience even better. She suggested a pasta dish that was not on the menu for our daughter, and it was truly delicious. I enjoyed the Chicken Piccata very much and my husband is still talking about the Beef Wellington! We cannot wait to come back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, People Watching, Special Occasion, Historic, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fantastic food,attentive service.Love the old house that restaurant is in.Highly recommended.
We can't wait to eat here again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The atmosphere was nice, service excellent, but there were three of us and all of our meals were over cooked :-(

For the price of dining it was definitely not worth the money spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We dine here frequently and have gotten to know some of the staff. They are always friendly and professional. You can't beat Twin Oaks for a quiet dinner with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Typical 26 year restaurant in a renovated Victorian which had been a nun operated school. Service was old school and terrific. Food was great, portions worth sharing and or having later as well. Good salad, terrific soup and affordable wine list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Tracy was our server. She was rude, rushed and her appearance was poor for such a nice restaurant. Her attitude was poor and it felt like she just wanted to get out of there. We have gone there for years. All our guests were upset with her. We were very disappointed she was given a mandatory 20% gratuity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was our second visit. After being wowed last summer we decided to go again. The food was not as good, with my wife's dish barely recognizable as the same menu item, and my steak while internally the right temperature was charred on the outside. 6:30 on a Saturday night and the noise level approached that of happy hour at the local watering hole. Apparently nobody knows how to behave in public anymore.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I got the ribeye and shrimp and it was great! The place is really historic, I wish they had more history on the place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I had not been there ina couple years and was disappointed. My meal was not up to past experiences. A bit bland sauce for my pasta.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I've been going to Twin Oaks for many years always a good experience the people are very nice the atmosphere is great food is always delicious

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Private Room, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great atmosphere. We were there early enough to have the room to ourselves. Great food and service was great.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent service, excellent food in a charming, old gracious old dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We went there on a winter stormy night with another couple. We hadn't been there for about 14 years and notice the decor looked the same. It could use a little update. The bartender was nice but she couldn't find any Southern comfort. Also, the server was not that good. We all ordered the mix grill and she said the steak would come out medium rare. Well, my friend asked it she could have hers well done and the waitresses agree. I had already ordered and realized I would like my steak done medium well and the waitress gave me a hard time about that. I was shocked ...she was not a good server by any means. The food came out and looked and taste amazing. Great cook but lacking in other areas.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Our experience was GREAT as usual! Waitress was helpful and sweet!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent menu of gluten and lactose free meals. Waitresses are also well informed about gluten and lactose in their offerings. Nice variety of meals that met our intolerant needs, such as gluten free pasta and meats.
Ready to go back.

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Well worth the trip from any direction to Wilmot. The menu selections, including the daily specials list were not overpoweringly long but had something for all tastes. Service was well timed and very friendly. The homemade multi-grain bread was all the appetizer the 3 of us needed. The home made soup of the day was almost enough by itself but the entrees were large and very well made. All 3 of us chose a seafood entree and our cousin from the coast of Virginia said the seafood was wonderful and plentiful. All 3 of us took home another meal's worth of our entree which heated up nicely. While I was too full to have desert, the other 2 shared one and loved it. To top it all off, on the way through the entry hall we were able to pick up a free loaf of the wonderful bread for at home---no extra cost!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Dinner was great. Large portions & very well prepared.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food and outstanding service. They helped make my wife's birthday very special.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This restaurant was excellent -- Our server Roberto was one of the best servers I've ever had! Would certainly recommend to anyone!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fabulous says it all. I've dined there many times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very good food and service. Off the main road but not out of the way. Tasty!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Historic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Very comfortable surroundings in a unique old converted two story home. Great cocktails and excellent food.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I love this place! Only one thing I was disappointed in was the blueberry cobbler , that really was not a cobbler more like a cake.
Everything else was amazing !! Love the snapper, great service !
Thank you!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We went for the Friday fish fry that is not advertised or on the menu. The homemade applesauce was delicious, it was a large portion of fish, but the perch over cooked and dry. One very small potato pancake that was good tasting but a larger pancake or even 2 would have been nice. Love the apple dumpling, it has been a standard for years and the cinnamon ice cream is the perfect compliment.
The chair my guest sat in was very wobbly, we switched it with another empty chair at the table none of the staff bothered to help or didn't even seem to notice. They might want to get the chairs repaired or replaced before one of them breaks and someone gets hurt.
I will go again, we have gone here on and off for years. Everything on their regular menu never disappoints.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Our Lady that took our request for food items on your menu was Awesome Michelle was Absolutely Awesome , busy with Party, but Never for got about us. Great! Will come back. And the FOOD is AWESOME !!!!!,, I'm a very picky eater.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We have visited the Inn many times and have never been disappointed. The meals start with the homemade bread- which is delicious. We have had a variety of menu items. The steaks are usually very good as are the pasta and seafood items. The ambiance is traditional country inn. Looks like something out of New England. One of our favorites. The prices are reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We've dined at Twin Oaks many times and have always been pleased. The beef wellington is fabulous. You must end your meal with their bread pudding and a glass of Port!

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Nice venue enjoyed the staff and the atmosphere. Food was good we had six in our party 3 of us loved our unique dishes. 3 ordered the same fish and it was over cooked. We enjoyed overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The food is chef created and has always been exceptional and flavorful. The restaurant is a big, old, Victorian house that is very cozy and inviting. Salads are not included with the meals and come with an extra cost. Meals are from the upper teens to lower $30's with most meals in the $20 range. I have eaten here on and off for over 20 years and would recommend for those who don't like microwave processed meals.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Beautiful restaurant. Good food. Well worth the visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Twin Oaks was wonderful. Food was outstanding & our server was pleasant personable & attentive. Very charming & relaxing place

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 9, 2016

This restaurant has been our favorite for the better part of 20 years. When our children were young, this is where we would go on a date night. Now, our children are adults, and they love Twin Oaks, as well! Service is, and has always been, outstanding. Portion sizes are perfect, preparation is consistent, there are always delicious new options, and they know their wines! The atmosphere is warm and relaxing, and we've never had a problem with noise levels. We have had office Christmas parties here, as well. We highly recommend Twin Oaks.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Cozy atmosphere in the old Victorian house setting. Unique menu. You can always request a favorite meal when you make your reservation. Servers are always attentive to your needs. Our favorite place to eat and bring friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.