Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi

About Twin Oaks Country Inn

Twin Oaks Country Inn is a charming, casual restaurant and Banquet facility located in Wilmot, Wisconsin in a 123 Year old Victorian House. With foodstuffs and locally grown products in addition to meats, fish and vegetables brought fresh from the markets in Chicago, the menu is an ever evolving list of decades of tried and true recipes as well as innovative new flavors. An award winning wine list and well rounded variety of spirits certainly appeals to all. Attention to detail is a priority with an emphasis on personal attention. It truly is Kenosha Counties Best Kept Secret.

30807 114th St
Wilmot, WI 53192
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 1:00pm - 7:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fox River Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 862-9377

Website:
http://www.twinoakscountryinn.com/

Catering:
Our Banquet facility has a capacity of 200 people with a full service or custom designed menu's available.

Parking Details:
Located next to and behind the main building

Executive Chef:
Richard C. Knox

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Twin Oaks Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.7

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
See All
Romantic (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Business Meals (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
233 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Delightful dinner on Sunday evening. Penne ala vodka, duck, and halibut were all magnificent plus heavenly homemade bread! A treasure near Wilmot Ski and toboggan hill. Less kiddo friendly but perfect for grown-ups with first rate service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Our server was outstanding! Busy busy night. We waited for our table in the bar and eventually ordered/received our drinks. They definitely needed more help and organization there - BUT - the meal was very good and our server at our table was terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Awesome as always! Such wonderful service and fantastic food!! My friends always enjoy coming here with us!!!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

While the food and service were quite good, the restaurant was very loud and it was somewhat difficult to talk to each other. The beer and wine menu was good. I would have liked to have seen a few vegetarian options on the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

This place is one of my favorite places. If you ever want to go to a place that is like a lot of old style restaurants, and really throws off the chain feel. This is the place. We had the homemade Acorn and Spaghetti Squash soup and it was one of the best things I've tasted in a long while. It is pricer than a chain restaurant, but is well worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Extraordinary says it all. Have maintained all around quality for many years, service, food and facility. Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere.. yummy food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 20, 2017

Very good food and always consistent. Everyone in out group was satisfied

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2017

My food was good, but we had to send my wife’s food back twice and it still wasn’t right. They took her food off without question or is asking. They were very polite and professional. Overall a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Fun and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great food! There were 4 of us, and we each ordered a different meal. All were excellent. (NY strip, Filet, a pasta, and Beef Svicova) Great wine list, and a very helpful wine specialist. Service was also excellent, our server was Julie

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Loved the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The filet was amazing. Service was well-timed and friendly, the meal and drinks were very affordable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Lovely old fashioned charm plus top notch current cuisine makes for a great combo!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2017

We all ordered from the specials menu and we all loved our meals. The prices were very good for what we received. It was a great night with wonderful service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The food was really good the service was so so. The worst thing the server did I order a bottle of wine She brought the bottle to us and uncorked it then poured the sample to my date WTF Who does that. My date was a little confused I should of said something but didn’t want the night to be bad. Then my meal came with a choice of pie but there was no more apple only gooseberry. I understand why It was really bad.

Tags: Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

I am never disappointed when I dine at this restaurant! The food is suberb and you are always guaranteed a fantastic meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2017

The meal its self was ok but way to much salt. we ordered a salad with the meal and charged extra for blue cheese dressing. when we got the salad it was wet and the so called blue cheese dressing looked cottage cheese and wet. This is my second time it was $185 for 4 so for that price everything should be right.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Wonderful staff, great service, and one of the best meals I have had in a long time. Just awesome!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Had a great meal and great service. I was impressed that the waitress picked up that it was a birthday off of open-table and mentioned it when she introduced herself.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Met friends at this half way point. It was a great place with wonderful service. I'd come back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Prime rib special was close to being cold. Baked potato was cold and gummy could not even melt butter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Continue to return! Food is consistent, wine menu extensive. One of our favorites!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Large portions of imaginatively prepared old standards, in addition to interesting,nicely priced specials. An update to the supper club. Service is generally friendly and well paced. Groups appear to be welcome. Good, reasonably priced wine list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great food and wonderful service every time. Setting is beautiful - relaxing and fun.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

We went there with 8 people on a Sunday afternoon. It was early, 4:30pm but the place was great. everyone enjoyed their food and we had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Anniversary dinner. We hadnt neen here in a while due to death in the family buy were immediately recognized and shown to a lovely corner table. The waitress, Julie, was attentive, made wonderful suggestions and was just top notch. Heartily recommend the establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Always pleased with my visits. Been frequenting for almost twenty years

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

What a wonderful evening! Everything was absolutely excellent (the food, the service, the environment, the ambiance, etc.)! The menu had so many mouth watering items that it was hard to narrow the choice of the meal item. We will be anxious to visit again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and efficient.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Exceptional extensive menu, nothing spared in terms of quality and service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

I have not been to this place for a few years and I was pleasantly surprised that it was every bit as good as it used to be.
I got there 1/2 hour early and they still seated us immediately
the wait staff was very friendly

I will and have already recommended this place to a friend and it will not be years before I come back

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great dinner. Prime rib dinner was the best cut I have had in years. Cooked to perfection with an included "black cow" dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Twin Oaks is a very nice place to eat, but they were short some items. When our waitress came over to serve us, she immediately told us that they were out of the duck and lamb. They similarly were out of the bottle of wine we ordered. In this day and age, it is strange for a nice restaurant not to have a vegetarian dish, but Twin Oaks does not.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 4, 2017

While we've moved from the area, we find our way back to Twin Oaks when in town. Have never been disappointed with anything on the menu. Wait staff very attentive.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great time....great food....great service. Will certainly recommend and return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent yet again or should I say as always. Phenomenal chef

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We recently moved to Fox Lake and have missed "real" restaurants (i.e. Non-chains and bars). We stumbled onto this gem in Wilmot, WI, just across the IL border. It is terrific! Everything we have tried has been creative, tasty, and nicely priced. We've been there twice in the past few weeks, and are looking forward to bringing friends on our next visits.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

It was my birthday and the dinner with my husband was wonderful. Only problem I had was the waiter was very busy so dessert took a while to get. Also, wanted to have an after dinner drink in the bar but there wasn't a bartender.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 23, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants! The service, food, everything about it is perfect! It is worth going since you will be hooked once you do!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Awesome meal, cannot wait to go back again soon. Was a perfect evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.