Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi

About Twin Oaks Country Inn

Twin Oaks Country Inn is a charming, casual restaurant and Banquet facility located in Wilmot, Wisconsin in a 123 Year old Victorian House. With foodstuffs and locally grown products in addition to meats, fish and vegetables brought fresh from the markets in Chicago, the menu is an ever evolving list of decades of tried and true recipes as well as innovative new flavors. An award winning wine list and well rounded variety of spirits certainly appeals to all. Attention to detail is a priority with an emphasis on personal attention. It truly is Kenosha Counties Best Kept Secret.

30807 114th St
Wilmot, WI 53192
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 1:00pm - 7:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fox River Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 862-9377

Website:
http://www.twinoakscountryinn.com/

Catering:
Our Banquet facility has a capacity of 200 people with a full service or custom designed menu's available.

Parking Details:
Located next to and behind the main building

Executive Chef:
Richard C. Knox

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Twin Oaks Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Cozy (11)
Romantic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Authentic (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Notable Wine List (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Casual (5)
Historic (5)
Business Meals (4)
Healthy (3)
Fun (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
189 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Love the Old Victorian house and great food. Looking forward to our next visit

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding!!!!! The service and ambiance was great. We did have a rather large table sitting close us so a bit noisy but not Twin Oaks fault. The pork chop was huge and delicious while the trio of grilled shrimp, steak and chicken was excellent. We took a lot home. Always worth the drive!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Love this restaurant. Fantastic food! Great drinks. Love the atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

LOVE IT! TWIN OAKS HAS NEVER DISAPPOINTED...
FRESH HOMEMADE SOUPS & BREAD, YUMMM....
BEEF WELLINGTON AND PORK ALWAYS GOOD BETS
TEMPURA BATTERED COD, EXCELLENT1 SAVE ROOM FOR DESSERT!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was excellent and good portions. Prices a little high but not too bad. Would definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This was our second visit. A year ago we hosted a dinner for eight and were so pleased we made a return trip. We will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very quaint Victorian building was once a convent and school. Reminds me of dining in a by gone era. Staff was lovely. Food was excellent. We will be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Have not been here for a couple of years (only because we have been dining out less) and found it just as we had in past years. Quiet cosy setting, great creative food choices, and friendly service. Homemade multigrain bread was still on the table. Entrees were perfectly prepared and plated, but we had to take had to take two containers home due to the large portions (not a complaint, since many people want large portions). Bread pudding special dessert was fantastic and shared by two.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Twin Oaks is a lovely place with creative gourmet food choices and top-notch service. Always have a wonderful time here.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent food / looking forward to going back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This is truly the best kept secret in southern Wisconsin. By far the best restaurant we've been to, and we've been to MANY restaurants from coast to coast. No hesitation, eat here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Their food is amazing. Their soups are the best I've ever had, anywhere in the world. I get soups there with ingredients I don't even normally like and would never order elsewhere, but there the soup is phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Beautiful setting. Lovely ambience. Great food. Superb service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food, awesome service, and a wonderful ambiance. Really enjoyed our meal!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

AS usual the entire experience was excellent. The quality and service are consistent and exceptional

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My wife and I used to dine at Twin Oaks often in the late 90's early 2000's but then moved. My gluten-free daughter, other daughter and husband, and my wife and I thought - hey let's go re-visit the Twin Oaks. UNBELIEVABLE, three out of five best meal in ten years or more, everyone was stunned at how good the food was. Specially adapted a seafood pasta dish to be gluten free for my daughter. Service couldn't have been more attentive. We are heading back soon - excellent food at less that what they should be charging!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We have visited Twin Oaks on numerous occasions and can honestly say that we've never had a bad meal. Ambiance is wonderful and the wait staff is ALWAYS helpful and a joy to work with.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fantastic daily specials, Nice wine list, friendly servers, and the dining rooms are elegantly decorated in a comfortable, classic style. We will most definitely be dining there again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Always awesome dinner/dining experience! Very tasty appetizers and dinners! Love this place , we eat here often!! Very amazing staff makes our dining experience great!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Another outstanding meal at Twin Oaks Country Inn! Every visit to this establishment is beyond any expectations. The staff are phenomenal, the wine list is fun, and the food! There is none better. This is truly a beautiful place and we are lucky to live close enough to dine here on a pretty regular basis.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We absolutely loved our dinner! Our server, Julie, was wonderful and made our outstanding experience even better. She suggested a pasta dish that was not on the menu for our daughter, and it was truly delicious. I enjoyed the Chicken Piccata very much and my husband is still talking about the Beef Wellington! We cannot wait to come back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic food,attentive service.Love the old house that restaurant is in.Highly recommended.
We can't wait to eat here again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The atmosphere was nice, service excellent, but there were three of us and all of our meals were over cooked :-(

For the price of dining it was definitely not worth the money spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We dine here frequently and have gotten to know some of the staff. They are always friendly and professional. You can't beat Twin Oaks for a quiet dinner with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Typical 26 year restaurant in a renovated Victorian which had been a nun operated school. Service was old school and terrific. Food was great, portions worth sharing and or having later as well. Good salad, terrific soup and affordable wine list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Tracy was our server. She was rude, rushed and her appearance was poor for such a nice restaurant. Her attitude was poor and it felt like she just wanted to get out of there. We have gone there for years. All our guests were upset with her. We were very disappointed she was given a mandatory 20% gratuity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was our second visit. After being wowed last summer we decided to go again. The food was not as good, with my wife's dish barely recognizable as the same menu item, and my steak while internally the right temperature was charred on the outside. 6:30 on a Saturday night and the noise level approached that of happy hour at the local watering hole. Apparently nobody knows how to behave in public anymore.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I got the ribeye and shrimp and it was great! The place is really historic, I wish they had more history on the place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I had not been there ina couple years and was disappointed. My meal was not up to past experiences. A bit bland sauce for my pasta.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I've been going to Twin Oaks for many years always a good experience the people are very nice the atmosphere is great food is always delicious

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great atmosphere. We were there early enough to have the room to ourselves. Great food and service was great.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent service, excellent food in a charming, old gracious old dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We went there on a winter stormy night with another couple. We hadn't been there for about 14 years and notice the decor looked the same. It could use a little update. The bartender was nice but she couldn't find any Southern comfort. Also, the server was not that good. We all ordered the mix grill and she said the steak would come out medium rare. Well, my friend asked it she could have hers well done and the waitresses agree. I had already ordered and realized I would like my steak done medium well and the waitress gave me a hard time about that. I was shocked ...she was not a good server by any means. The food came out and looked and taste amazing. Great cook but lacking in other areas.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Our experience was GREAT as usual! Waitress was helpful and sweet!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Well worth the trip from any direction to Wilmot. The menu selections, including the daily specials list were not overpoweringly long but had something for all tastes. Service was well timed and very friendly. The homemade multi-grain bread was all the appetizer the 3 of us needed. The home made soup of the day was almost enough by itself but the entrees were large and very well made. All 3 of us chose a seafood entree and our cousin from the coast of Virginia said the seafood was wonderful and plentiful. All 3 of us took home another meal's worth of our entree which heated up nicely. While I was too full to have desert, the other 2 shared one and loved it. To top it all off, on the way through the entry hall we were able to pick up a free loaf of the wonderful bread for at home---no extra cost!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent menu of gluten and lactose free meals. Waitresses are also well informed about gluten and lactose in their offerings. Nice variety of meals that met our intolerant needs, such as gluten free pasta and meats.
Ready to go back.

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Dinner was great. Large portions & very well prepared.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food and outstanding service. They helped make my wife's birthday very special.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This restaurant was excellent -- Our server Roberto was one of the best servers I've ever had! Would certainly recommend to anyone!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.