Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.79mi
  2. Distance: 0.80mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.58mi

About Twin Oaks Country Inn

Twin Oaks Country Inn is a charming, casual restaurant and Banquet facility located in Wilmot, Wisconsin in a 123 Year old Victorian House. With foodstuffs and locally grown products in addition to meats, fish and vegetables brought fresh from the markets in Chicago, the menu is an ever evolving list of decades of tried and true recipes as well as innovative new flavors. An award winning wine list and well rounded variety of spirits certainly appeals to all. Attention to detail is a priority with an emphasis on personal attention. It truly is Kenosha Counties Best Kept Secret.

30807 114th St
Wilmot, WI 53192
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 1:00pm - 7:00pm.

Cross Street:
Fox River Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 862-9377

Website:
http://www.twinoakscountryinn.com/

Catering:
Our Banquet facility has a capacity of 200 people with a full service or custom designed menu's available.

Parking Details:
Located next to and behind the main building

Executive Chef:
Richard C. Knox

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Twin Oaks Country Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Cozy (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Romantic (11)
Authentic (11)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Business Meals (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Casual (4)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
207 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Always pleased with my visits. Been frequenting for almost twenty years

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

What a wonderful evening! Everything was absolutely excellent (the food, the service, the environment, the ambiance, etc.)! The menu had so many mouth watering items that it was hard to narrow the choice of the meal item. We will be anxious to visit again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and efficient.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Exceptional extensive menu, nothing spared in terms of quality and service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

I have not been to this place for a few years and I was pleasantly surprised that it was every bit as good as it used to be.
I got there 1/2 hour early and they still seated us immediately
the wait staff was very friendly

I will and have already recommended this place to a friend and it will not be years before I come back

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great dinner. Prime rib dinner was the best cut I have had in years. Cooked to perfection with an included "black cow" dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Twin Oaks is a very nice place to eat, but they were short some items. When our waitress came over to serve us, she immediately told us that they were out of the duck and lamb. They similarly were out of the bottle of wine we ordered. In this day and age, it is strange for a nice restaurant not to have a vegetarian dish, but Twin Oaks does not.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 4, 2017

While we've moved from the area, we find our way back to Twin Oaks when in town. Have never been disappointed with anything on the menu. Wait staff very attentive.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great time....great food....great service. Will certainly recommend and return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent yet again or should I say as always. Phenomenal chef

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We recently moved to Fox Lake and have missed "real" restaurants (i.e. Non-chains and bars). We stumbled onto this gem in Wilmot, WI, just across the IL border. It is terrific! Everything we have tried has been creative, tasty, and nicely priced. We've been there twice in the past few weeks, and are looking forward to bringing friends on our next visits.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

It was my birthday and the dinner with my husband was wonderful. Only problem I had was the waiter was very busy so dessert took a while to get. Also, wanted to have an after dinner drink in the bar but there wasn't a bartender.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 23, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants! The service, food, everything about it is perfect! It is worth going since you will be hooked once you do!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Awesome meal, cannot wait to go back again soon. Was a perfect evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

We love this place. Sure do miss the Friday fish fry but the NY strip works just fine. Service is friendly and the old mansion setting is warm and inviting. Big thumbs up!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 20, 2017

94 th birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The food was exceptional from beginning to end. Worth the price! Our waitress Michelle was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Love the Old Victorian house and great food. Looking forward to our next visit

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding!!!!! The service and ambiance was great. We did have a rather large table sitting close us so a bit noisy but not Twin Oaks fault. The pork chop was huge and delicious while the trio of grilled shrimp, steak and chicken was excellent. We took a lot home. Always worth the drive!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Love this restaurant. Fantastic food! Great drinks. Love the atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

LOVE IT! TWIN OAKS HAS NEVER DISAPPOINTED...
FRESH HOMEMADE SOUPS & BREAD, YUMMM....
BEEF WELLINGTON AND PORK ALWAYS GOOD BETS
TEMPURA BATTERED COD, EXCELLENT1 SAVE ROOM FOR DESSERT!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was excellent and good portions. Prices a little high but not too bad. Would definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 20, 2017

This was our second visit. A year ago we hosted a dinner for eight and were so pleased we made a return trip. We will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very quaint Victorian building was once a convent and school. Reminds me of dining in a by gone era. Staff was lovely. Food was excellent. We will be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Have not been here for a couple of years (only because we have been dining out less) and found it just as we had in past years. Quiet cosy setting, great creative food choices, and friendly service. Homemade multigrain bread was still on the table. Entrees were perfectly prepared and plated, but we had to take had to take two containers home due to the large portions (not a complaint, since many people want large portions). Bread pudding special dessert was fantastic and shared by two.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Twin Oaks is a lovely place with creative gourmet food choices and top-notch service. Always have a wonderful time here.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent food / looking forward to going back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great place in the country great food and sevice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This is truly the best kept secret in southern Wisconsin. By far the best restaurant we've been to, and we've been to MANY restaurants from coast to coast. No hesitation, eat here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Their food is amazing. Their soups are the best I've ever had, anywhere in the world. I get soups there with ingredients I don't even normally like and would never order elsewhere, but there the soup is phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Beautiful setting. Lovely ambience. Great food. Superb service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food, awesome service, and a wonderful ambiance. Really enjoyed our meal!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 11, 2017

AS usual the entire experience was excellent. The quality and service are consistent and exceptional

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My wife and I used to dine at Twin Oaks often in the late 90's early 2000's but then moved. My gluten-free daughter, other daughter and husband, and my wife and I thought - hey let's go re-visit the Twin Oaks. UNBELIEVABLE, three out of five best meal in ten years or more, everyone was stunned at how good the food was. Specially adapted a seafood pasta dish to be gluten free for my daughter. Service couldn't have been more attentive. We are heading back soon - excellent food at less that what they should be charging!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We have visited Twin Oaks on numerous occasions and can honestly say that we've never had a bad meal. Ambiance is wonderful and the wait staff is ALWAYS helpful and a joy to work with.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Fantastic daily specials, Nice wine list, friendly servers, and the dining rooms are elegantly decorated in a comfortable, classic style. We will most definitely be dining there again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Always awesome dinner/dining experience! Very tasty appetizers and dinners! Love this place , we eat here often!! Very amazing staff makes our dining experience great!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Another outstanding meal at Twin Oaks Country Inn! Every visit to this establishment is beyond any expectations. The staff are phenomenal, the wine list is fun, and the food! There is none better. This is truly a beautiful place and we are lucky to live close enough to dine here on a pretty regular basis.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We absolutely loved our dinner! Our server, Julie, was wonderful and made our outstanding experience even better. She suggested a pasta dish that was not on the menu for our daughter, and it was truly delicious. I enjoyed the Chicken Piccata very much and my husband is still talking about the Beef Wellington! We cannot wait to come back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.