Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

About Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Station Park

Prepare for a unique dining experience that is casual yet memorable. Visit our Station Park location and you will experience the perfect ambiance, making for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Choose from a menu full of food that will tantalize a variety of palates, and complement your meal with one of our 36 Signature Martinis.

155 N East Promontory
Farmington, UT 84025
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00-9:00

Cross Street:
N 1100 W

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 447-8944

Website:
http://www.twigsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Cinemark Theatre is located across the courtyard from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Jordan Tolley

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Station Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
See All
Casual (23)
Special Occasion (21)
Fun (20)
Fireplace (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Romantic (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Cozy (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Healthy (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
People Watching (8)
Scenic View (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Great Beer (6)
Authentic (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Family Style (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Live Sports (4)
Business Meals (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Waterfront (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
515 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, nice atmosphere and seating and great service

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was OK this trip and the service was much improved from last trip. The Hostess asked if we wanted to sit outside and we said no. Then we were seated next to the door that goes out to the patio. This door does not have an auto close function, so each and every time (There were a LOT!) an employee used this door, it stayed open. My self and the guest behind us took turns closing it. It became a game. It also made for a less than delightful experience.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Don't know that I can add anything here that hasn't already been said about Twigs at Station Park. The food is exceptional. The atmosphere is modern and attractive. I can only hope it stays that way.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I love the roasted beet & pear salad...I order it every time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Twigs has great gluten free options that are very tasty!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Menu is well balanced with formal and informal entrees. Nice wine and beer selection besides the great martinis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

First time was awful and they didn't make us pay. We went back this time on reassurances from the manager and a 15% off coupon. It was good but only OK. Great atmosphere and fun for sure! This restaurant is definitely something we will never do again after giving it two chances. Bummed because we wanted to love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We dine here at least once a week. Excellent food, great drinks and wonderful service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We have been to Twigs several times but we won't be back after this last visit. Our server wasn't pleasant at all. We finished eating and my phone rang she had come back to the table. She was just staring at me I realized she had asked everyone if they wanted dessert and was waiting on me. I found her rude to just be staring at me waiting on am answer. If everyone had already said no I think it's safe to walk away and not interrupt me. Directly across from us we had a guy who was one of the servers admirers or boyfriend. Who knows but we had to watch that foreplay the whole time we dined. It was annoying and wasn't professional.
The food was okay, my sister actually got sick from her salad. So needless to say we won't be back.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food is typically very good. I was a little disappointed this visit. Guest ordered blackened chicken on her salad and it was just grilled. Other guest and I had a salmon sandwich special that was good, but nothing special at all. I will go again and hopefully have a better experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fantastic place to eat! Great food! Tasty drinks! Incredible staff! Perfect for any occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter brunch was good except the wild Alaskan sockeye salmon was way over cooked. So dry I couldn't eat it. They need to treat that low fat fish with care. Last year that was my favorite part. But not this time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Fireplace, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This place is very nice with perfect decorations and atmosphere. The food was well priced, high quality, and good tasting. The service was great as well. I recommend Twig's to anyone.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our 30th wedding anniversary and we received great food at our favorite table with a direct view of the water fountain-lovely!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Our server, Rome, was attentive, knowledgeable, & fun.
Everyone's meal was delicious.
Our out-of-state family made substitutions to their entrees, which our server & chef handled beautifully.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Live Music, Wood Oven, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

love the martinis and station park and that is why I come. Food is just okay

Tags: Happy Hour, Great Beer, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Twigs was great always inky it

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great cocktails. They even seated me before my entire party arrived and I was able to order a drink. Good food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good food. The ahi-ahi fish skewer for the fish tacos came to the table a little too cool, but tasted very good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I always enjoy coming to Twigs! Bringing new people to show off such a hidden gem. I've never been disappointed and this visit was no exception. Erik was our waiter and was excellent! The drinks were dangerously delicious, food blew us away. Just stunning.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The Food Was Fabulous. Waiter was great and helpful.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I've been here twice now after a coworker recommended it. The service is great, very attentive and personable staff. Try the garlic gorgonzola burger, the pesto margarita chicken and any of the pizzas! And don't forget the fabulous martini! Trust me, if you're not a martini person (usually I am not one) you still have to try atleast one. If you're in to sweeter drinks try the ultimate lemon drop. For something that's refreshing and good with any meal item, gotta try the lemon basil. Such a great atmosphere for girls night out, new spin on family night and of course perfect for date night.

Tags: Fun, , , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I love the martinis and the delicious food. I love the atmosphere, i wish the parents of children would keep a better handle on them. Our service was great, and we had a good time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fireplace, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I really like this place. Great drinks and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was amazing and the waitress was awesome! They took their time and let us enjoy each other's company. When we told them we had a movie to get to they picked up the pace. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I can always count on having a great experience at Twigs. From the great cocktails to the fresh, perfectly portioned food, I enjoy Twigs every time I go. Great service, great food, great drinks, great ambiance!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We had a fairly good experience. The food was amazing, but the service really was not good, at all. I've been there before with better service, so it must have been the waiter

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Every entree we've tried so far has been excellent. The service and ambience exceptional.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food is excellent and the customer service is great. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 24, 2017

When you walk through the door the energy is invigorating, eye appealing and happening. The service was attentive and quick. The Crab Mac and Cheese was flavorful and not overbearing with ample blue crab. The Moroccan Beef was great with a cheese sauce good enough to be a soup item on the menu. The beef sauce ended with a wonderful cinnamon ending.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 24, 2017

This used to be my favorite place. The atmosphere is gorgeous and it's great for happy hour but the food is expensive and no longer high quality and the last three times I have been there they got my order wrong. The staff does not write down orders. Give them a notepad!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Quick lunch date and everything couldn't have gone better. Great food, an attentive staff and excellent quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We went to Twigs on recommendation for their desserts, and after looking up the location it fits into a perfect dinner-and-a-movie date night. We were seated immediately after making an 8pm reservation on a Thursday night. The restaurant was relatively slow, and I'd say less than 1/2 the tables were filled.

Once seated, we waited a decent amount of time, I'd say between 5-10 minutes for a drink orders. We then got our drinks another 5-10 minutes later. Overall, service was disappointing slow. Our waitress was polite, but there certainly weren't short staffed, it wasn't busy, so the wait times just seemed a little unnecessary. I think we almost finished our meals before they asked us how everything was. We planned on having several drinks, but service was so slow, we barely fit in 2.

It's a shame because the food is quite good. Her steak was well-seasoned, and the sides were pretty fantastic. I had the Mahi-Mahi, which wasn't bad. The fish itself was over-salted, but the mango-pico and jicama slaw was great. The mixed drinks were rather good (and fairly priced) and the drunken donuts did not disappoint! All in all, I'd give this place another try because it seems like the waitress/staff may just have been having an off night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Amazing food. Already planning on coming back. Recommend this place already to all my friends

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

While I dine here often and have always been pleased with the experience this time I was greatly disappointed with the Crab Mac & Cheese. While gooey with cheese I could not taste the crab or the garlic cream sauce. At $23 I expected a great deal more flavor but the entire dish was rather disappointingly bland. I ate a few bites and ended up taking the rest home where I added some heavy cream and spices to jazz it up a bit to be more appetizing. On the other hand my friend enjoyed the Insalda Mista and a bowl of the Chef's Gumbo. and the New York Cheesecake with caramel sauce was delicious. The service was excellent and the young woman was very attentive and amicable which certainly made the dining out experience a positive one, we'll be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Went on a date with husband and the food was quite good. not sure it was worth the cost. The most disappointing thing was that we felt very rushed. The server hadn't even brought our appetizer and came by to ask what we wanted to order and this continued throughout the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Eat here often , good food and enjoy the atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Sadly we continue to go there hoping things improve as we love the ambiance, however this visit proved to be our worst.
We had 6 pm reservations for 6 thru open table and were seated quickly however it was in a booth that would accommodate 4 maybe five, we had to ask to be moved as we all could not sit in the booth. when we were at our new table service seems to continue to be an issue for this restaurant unsure why Twigs struggles with good servers but when they do get one they don't last. Once the food arrived (i ordered the beef moroco for my main course) the cheese was warm at best as well as the beef. My spouses salad had wilted lettuce in it and as she stared at me before she took her first bite - her mouth uttered " why do we continue to come here?" i wont bore you with the other four guests comments but i will tell you the final nail in Twigs coffin. As we were served desert, i heard a glass crash behind me , one of our guests yelled holy how that thing shot straight in the air and almost hit the lights. As my back was to the kitchen i couldnt see what had happened. I server had dropped a small dish filled with ketchup and it had thrown the product into the air... and found its place on my should and collar of my dress shirt. A server (not ours) did bring some soda water fairly quickly but made no offer otherwise. As we departed (me very wet on my left side) the hostess asked how our meal was? I responded it was ok until my shirt was doused in ketchup as i pointed to my very wet right shoulder and collar.. her response - well sorry try to have a better evening..
I thought I will as i will not be coming back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This place has really great food and a cool ambiance. It's too bad the server rarely actually looked at us, it was kind of weird.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Had a great time with good friends. Loved the atmosphere and fire pit . Loved the food!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Seasonal, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.