About Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Station Park

155 N East Promontory
Farmington, UT 84025
View Larger Map

Prepare for a unique dining experience that is casual yet memorable. Visit our Station Park location and you will experience the perfect ambiance, making for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Choose from a menu full of food that will tantalize a variety of palates, and complement your meal with one of our 36 Signature Martinis.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00-9:00

Cross Street:
N 1100 W

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 447-8944

Website:
http://www.twigsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Cinemark Theatre is located across the courtyard from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Jordan Tolley

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Station Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Farmington ›

Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Groups (20)
See All
Fit for Foodies (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Romantic (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Casual (11)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fireplace (10)
Late-night Find (10)
People Watching (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Fun (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Business Meals (8)
Scenic View (7)
Live Sports (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great Beer (5)
Waterfront (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Healthy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
429 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was made with quality ingredien ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was made with quality ingredients, but I ordered the crab mac and cheese and got quite a few crab shells in my meal, kindof ruined it. The atmosphere was nice and the other person that ordered food with me said theirs was very good. I'd tell others to go there for a date but I'd recommend not getting the crab mac and cheese.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Customer service was outstanding and ver ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Customer service was outstanding and very welcoming . Atmosphere and ambiance was perfect for a night out with friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to have great food, awesome ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great place to have great food, awesome Margaritas and you can be loud and laugh!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is decent, but don't exp ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This restaurant is decent, but don't expect amazing food and service. The location is great, so it is always busy, but the food really isn't great and the service is almost always very slow. We were seated 30 minutes after our OpenTable reservation and that's basically the way the rest of the meal went. We regularly go back, because they serve the best drinks in the area, but we wish the food and service would go back to what it was when Twigs first opened.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was great. The service was gre ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was great. The service was great. But several of us had the sun shining in our eyes which made it uncomfortable. The waiter said that shades had been removed. I wonder why.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

You can never go wrong eating at Twigs. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

You can never go wrong eating at Twigs. The service is top notch and the food is amazing. Go during happy hour and sample several things for less.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mine and mrs. monthly date night, great ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Mine and mrs. monthly date night, great food, great booze

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fun, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good experience. Josh and Jess ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Always a good experience. Josh and Jessie make the best martinis in Utah... not an easy task in that state!!! Mahalo :-)

Tags: Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The hostess stand is reduculous .... kee ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The hostess stand is reduculous .... keeps everyone in the door entry, crammed and waiting for the next table. The service was hospitable, but very slow . . . for a reservation on a Tuesday at 8:00 p.m. They were out of both wines we ordered . . . Good food . . . the beet salad is not what you'd expect, and you may want to order the dressing on the side. The Calamari is excellent.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

we were there for a quick business lunch ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 25, 2016

we were there for a quick business lunch, service was fast, food was great, and the server knew when to interrupt us overall a great visit. we will be back

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for Bosses Lunch this year. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great place for Bosses Lunch this year. We stayed a couple of hours and never felt rushed to leave. Aaron was a fabulous waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was our girls day out . We enjoyed a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It was our girls day out . We enjoyed a warm outside seating lunch. The food was a little slow so our waitress offered us two free dessert's. Our food was good, except for the bakedpotatoe soup didn't have much flavor. We enjoy twig's and plan to come again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was phenomenal the drinks fantas ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Service was phenomenal the drinks fantastic the food just wasn't good that night. 6 in our party and only 1 enjoyed their dinner. Hoping it was just an off night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

The food was really good

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been to Twigs many times, but ou ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We have been to Twigs many times, but our most recent visit was horrible. The food was mediocre at best. My husband ordered a hamburger which was brought to the table beyond well done. The waitress took the hamburger back and returned with the replacement which was raw. After a long day at work and two dinners he was just ready to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

The Host staff was not professional. Wh ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The Host staff was not professional. When greeted they asked us "What's Up". Waitress was attentive. Food took quite a while but was good. The pizzas were not very hot. Overall a good experience. We will return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Really loved our time spent at Twigs. Ou ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Really loved our time spent at Twigs. Our waiter, Rome had some great recommendations and took really good care of us! Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The table we were seated at was not terr ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The table we were seated at was not terribly comfortable due to the elevated bar-height table and chairs. This made it very difficult to adjust the chair to scoot in or get out. We were not given an option when we were seated. Our waiter was great at accommodating our order to split a meal, but my water glass was left empty longer than I would like more than once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Twigs pulled through once again and offe ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Twigs pulled through once again and offered a great dining experience. Twigs is a must stop, and we do, every time we travel to SLC. The menu changes often, however the service and quality remains the same. This restaurant is properly managed and it shows! Keep up the good work!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Look forward to ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food and service. Look forward to our next experience there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was so excited to take our guest from ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 5, 2016

I was so excited to take our guest from Chicago to Twigs, unfortunately, the service wasn't what I expected. We were put in an area that is seated for 4, there's 5 of us, it was pretty tight seating. The waiter was so distracted, forgot our drink, forgot our food, didn't come back for refills. I was very disappointed & dissatisfied with the service that day. However, I've been there twice before & our waiter was excellent!

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

The only thing missing from this place i ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The only thing missing from this place is Saturday or Sunday brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I come to Twigs about once a month and h ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I come to Twigs about once a month and have always been pleased with the food and service. A great place to sit is near or on the patio and watch the beautiful outdoor fountain in the plaza or people watch.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I had a basil and lime martini and reall ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

I had a basil and lime martini and really enjoyed how refreshing it was -- perfect for the hot weather we have had. I ordered the Top Sirloin steak and it was good but not fabulous. My son had the best food on the table -- chicken breasts served with a balsamic reduction and really good potatoes. We had a problem with the spice level of the shrimp and pasta. We asked how spicy it was and the waitress said it was moderate. Unfortunately, it was very spicy and my dad couldn't eat it and should have sent it back. He gave me some and I would have sent it back. The pasta was coated in pepper and that is all I could taste. If the flavor is right, I like spicy, but I did not like the flavor of the pepper in the dish.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great gluten free options! And the serv ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great gluten free options! And the servers all know what it means.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have nothing but good things to say ab ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

I have nothing but good things to say about Twigs! They never ever fail me on my experience! I cannot complain about anything! The services is great, the environment is fancy and fun, the restaurant is clean! The manager does a great job at keeping his staff on duty! He also makes sure they sure that restaurant staff does their job right!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Fun, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always fun to eat at Twigs. Lovely atmos ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Always fun to eat at Twigs. Lovely atmosphere, good wait staff, fun food and hearty entrees. We had dinner with friends on the particular occasion and they had never been there before or to Farmington Station for that matter, so it made for a fun and interesting evening with good food, good friends, good wine and lots of good conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and I love going to Twigs We'v ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

My wife and I love going to Twigs We've never had a bad meal or bad service. The only difficult part is deciding on what to choose. The flatbreads are an excellent appetizer or can be a meal all by themselves. The stakes are always cooked to perfection. Our last waitress was excellent and offered some great advice on some new choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Been here several times, and the food ju ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Been here several times, and the food just keeps getting worse. Overpriced for what you get. The drinks are good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

This restaurant is so hit and miss. Some ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 18, 2016

This restaurant is so hit and miss. Sometimes we go and it's good, other times it's OK. This time I ordered a clam special. Not great and way overpriced. I wish it could be more consistent. I never dare go for a special occasion because I never know how it will be. The service is pretty much the same. Sometimes pretty good, sometimes not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Great food and atmosphere highly recomme ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great food and atmosphere highly recommend eating here.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were greeted nicely and our table was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We were greeted nicely and our table was ready at the reserved time.

Our server was not very friendly, informative or attentive.

Our fish tacos were cold. My fries were cold and mushy. I had the Cuban sandwich and the mustard overwhelmed the rest of the flavors. My wife had the beet salad and it was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Made my reservation for 2 people and was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Made my reservation for 2 people and was for 6 PM. We arrived at 5:55 and was seated within 2 minutes. Our waiter Chris was there right away. Very polite, took our order and was there within minutes. We had an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's definitely a great neighborhood "ge ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 11, 2016

It's definitely a great neighborhood "gem". We had folks from SLC and NSL with us. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. We were there prior to the Thursday night concert. Our waitress, Shelby, was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was sub-par. I was thinking Twigs ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was sub-par. I was thinking Twigs would be the only decent restaurant in the area before going to a movie (choices were Twigs, Johnny Rockets, or Sushi (i love sushi, but others in our party did not)). It was not, our food came out slow, really didn't have much flavor, and the burgers (both cow and bison) were way over cooked. it was not a terrible dinning experience, but it was very mediocre. Not worth the price of anything. I would maybe meet up with friends here for a drink, but for food you are better off going else where.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Twigs is always amazing!! The food is al ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Twigs is always amazing!! The food is always exceptional and the staff are so nice!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way noisy. But good food. But you know ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Way noisy. But good food. But you know…when you have good food, people come. Then it's noisy and loud. So it's all good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Always great food!

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the martinis! I have a go to menu i ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Love the martinis! I have a go to menu item but everything I've tried, I've always liked!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, but delivered a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food was excellent, but delivered a little slow. We still enjoyed our experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.