About Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Station Park

155 N East Promontory
Farmington, UT 84025
View Larger Map

Prepare for a unique dining experience that is casual yet memorable. Visit our Station Park location and you will experience the perfect ambiance, making for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Choose from a menu full of food that will tantalize a variety of palates, and complement your meal with one of our 36 Signature Martinis.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00-9:00

Cross Street:
N 1100 W

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 447-8944

Website:
http://www.twigsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Cinemark Theatre is located across the courtyard from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Jordan Tolley

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Station Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Utah
Outdoor Dining
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Farmington ›

Special Occasion (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Good for Groups (29)
See All
Hot Spot (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Romantic (23)
Great for Brunch (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Scenic View (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Late-night Find (9)
Notable Wine List (7)
Sort By:
Newest
404 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great gluten free options! And the serv ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great gluten free options! And the servers all know what it means.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have nothing but good things to say ab ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I have nothing but good things to say about Twigs! They never ever fail me on my experience! I cannot complain about anything! The services is great, the environment is fancy and fun, the restaurant is clean! The manager does a great job at keeping his staff on duty! He also makes sure they sure that restaurant staff does their job right!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Fun, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always fun to eat at Twigs. Lovely atmos ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Always fun to eat at Twigs. Lovely atmosphere, good wait staff, fun food and hearty entrees. We had dinner with friends on the particular occasion and they had never been there before or to Farmington Station for that matter, so it made for a fun and interesting evening with good food, good friends, good wine and lots of good conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and I love going to Twigs We'v ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My wife and I love going to Twigs We've never had a bad meal or bad service. The only difficult part is deciding on what to choose. The flatbreads are an excellent appetizer or can be a meal all by themselves. The stakes are always cooked to perfection. Our last waitress was excellent and offered some great advice on some new choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Been here several times, and the food ju ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Been here several times, and the food just keeps getting worse. Overpriced for what you get. The drinks are good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

This restaurant is so hit and miss. Some ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This restaurant is so hit and miss. Sometimes we go and it's good, other times it's OK. This time I ordered a clam special. Not great and way overpriced. I wish it could be more consistent. I never dare go for a special occasion because I never know how it will be. The service is pretty much the same. Sometimes pretty good, sometimes not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Great food and atmosphere highly recomme ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great food and atmosphere highly recommend eating here.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were greeted nicely and our table was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We were greeted nicely and our table was ready at the reserved time.

Our server was not very friendly, informative or attentive.

Our fish tacos were cold. My fries were cold and mushy. I had the Cuban sandwich and the mustard overwhelmed the rest of the flavors. My wife had the beet salad and it was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Made my reservation for 2 people and was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Made my reservation for 2 people and was for 6 PM. We arrived at 5:55 and was seated within 2 minutes. Our waiter Chris was there right away. Very polite, took our order and was there within minutes. We had an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's definitely a great neighborhood "ge ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

It's definitely a great neighborhood "gem". We had folks from SLC and NSL with us. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. We were there prior to the Thursday night concert. Our waitress, Shelby, was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was sub-par. I was thinking Twigs ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was sub-par. I was thinking Twigs would be the only decent restaurant in the area before going to a movie (choices were Twigs, Johnny Rockets, or Sushi (i love sushi, but others in our party did not)). It was not, our food came out slow, really didn't have much flavor, and the burgers (both cow and bison) were way over cooked. it was not a terrible dinning experience, but it was very mediocre. Not worth the price of anything. I would maybe meet up with friends here for a drink, but for food you are better off going else where.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Twigs is always amazing!! The food is al ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Twigs is always amazing!! The food is always exceptional and the staff are so nice!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way noisy. But good food. But you know ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Way noisy. But good food. But you know…when you have good food, people come. Then it's noisy and loud. So it's all good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Love the martinis! I have a go to menu i ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Love the martinis! I have a go to menu item but everything I've tried, I've always liked!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, but delivered a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food was excellent, but delivered a little slow. We still enjoyed our experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are not drinkers & our waiter seemed ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We are not drinkers & our waiter seemed to be very put out that we were not drinking & had very poor service especially filling up our water . It also is very expensive . I wouldn't go back the only reason we went was because we had a gift card $ 50 & we still had to pay $20 extra for the bill.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

My hubby and I came here for a date nigh ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My hubby and I came here for a date night while we were visiting family in Kaysville (we live in Portland Oregon) I was quite happy - the ambiance was excellent, the drinks were divine and the food was yummy. I'll definitely be back next time we visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the white truffle burger, it was to ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Had the white truffle burger, it was to die for!! I hope they keep it on the menu!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Surprisingly excellent beer selection.

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Surprisingly excellent beer selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic martinis! Wonderful service! ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fantastic martinis! Wonderful service! I will definitely return again... and recommend it to my friends and clients in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent and the service was t ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was excellent and the service was top notch. We set up a reservation using the app and got right in.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was seated immediately at an inside tabl ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Was seated immediately at an inside table with a full view of the fountain in the courtyard. Excellent server..tasty entrees...sticky cookie dessert was to die for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This continues to be a favorite especial ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This continues to be a favorite especially seated with a view of the courtyard filled with beautiful hanging baskets of flowers, the flowing fountain and the energy of the children and shoppers enjoying the sun. Great food, wonderful ambiance and usually attentive service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Took my wife to twigs for her birthday d ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Took my wife to twigs for her birthday dinner. Great atmosphere with very friendly service. Food was excellent and my wife loved her drink so much she had 2. Prices were also reasonable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My steak salad was missing the steak. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My steak salad was missing the steak. My wife's meal had no broccoli just stems. My daughters pizza was cold and looked like a box frozen pizza. Our calomari appetizer had way to much garlic. But our waitress was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Food was very good. Service was excelle ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was very good. Service was excellent. However. It was way to noisy. .....................................

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Our experience at Twigs was very disappo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our experience at Twigs was very disappointing from several perspectives. 1) The service was VERY poor, it was like the server was in slow gear mode and behind the curve on everything, for example, late on drinks which came with the meal, missing flatware to eat our dinner & desert and we were left waiting. Our server could not be found and rarely checked on us to see if anything was missing or if the food was good. 2) When requesting a little more bread to go with our appetizer it came after we finished our meal. 3) The manager moves in the same slow mode as the server and told us we would not be charged for the extra 5 pieces of toast. REALLY?? I do not recommend this place but it has high potential if ONLY they had control over the service. The food was just fine if you like a chain like Friday’s, e.g. nothing special. I had to hunt someone down the entire time but ONLY after waiting for a long period of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

The food is always wonderful, service im ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food is always wonderful, service impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always love going to Twigs, great men ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We always love going to Twigs, great menu, amazing food and service. Haven't been disappointed ever! Love the outdoor dinning in the summer evenings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service. That is the strongest att ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service. That is the strongest attribute. Salmon was great, so was the beef salad. Calamari starter was terrific. Gin and Tonic Tall was mixed just right. Always a great afternoon/evening.

Cheers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the empty table next to us was beyond fi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

the empty table next to us was beyond filthy. piles of dishes and food scatter all over the neighboring table, and a mess of food all over the floor that both of us had to step in to get in and out of our table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

took almost 2 hours for the two of us to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

took almost 2 hours for the two of us to eat and get out of there. They didn't seem that busy. they only had a 10 minute wait for those without reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

We were greeted fast and friendly, getti ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We were greeted fast and friendly, getting seated to our table immediatly.

The menu is unique with many items to choose from. I had a Tiki Crush cocktail and it was delisious, along with the Orange chicken salad that was also very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced for what you get. Food not th ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Overpriced for what you get. Food not that spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Twigs Bistro not on their game

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We have eaten at Twigs multiple times and experienced excellent food and service every time. On our most recent visit we invited 3 other couples from out of town expecting the same. Not sure what happened but we waited over 50 minutes for our food (did not look too busy) and when it arrived some dishes were cold. The server accommodated a warm up but we were disappointed because we had bragged Twigs up. I hope this was an anomaly because consistency is a must to be a good/great restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Never had a bad experience, staff is awe ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Never had a bad experience, staff is awesome, food is great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Extremely accommodating to the situation ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Extremely accommodating to the situation, nice little date night out and even though it took us an hour to decide what we actually wanted the waitress was very understanding and patient. Will be back for sure to come sit on the patio in the summer extremely excited. Thank You!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great staff, knowledgable, made excellen ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great staff, knowledgable, made excellent recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was delicious...service was slow be ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Food was delicious...service was slow because one of their ovens had gone down, but the food was worth the wait. The Shrimp and Grits appetizer was superb...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Relaxing but felt like nicer dining.

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Four of us were at the table. Two ordered orange chicken salad and loved them. One ordered the tacos and liked them but said she would get the salad next time. I ordered the Mediterranean chicken, Layer mashed potatoes, asparagus, chicken with delicious sauce and topping cheese and tomato. So, so, so good. I will get this again next time. Service was great and waiter was very friendly and prompt. We will all come back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.