Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

About Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Station Park

Prepare for a unique dining experience that is casual yet memorable. Visit our Station Park location and you will experience the perfect ambiance, making for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Choose from a menu full of food that will tantalize a variety of palates, and complement your meal with one of our 36 Signature Martinis.

155 N East Promontory
Farmington, UT 84025
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00-9:00

Cross Street:
N 1100 W

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 447-8944

Website:
http://www.twigsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Cinemark Theatre is located across the courtyard from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Jordan Tolley

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Station Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Modern Decor (15)
Romantic (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fun (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Fireplace (12)
Casual (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
People Watching (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Scenic View (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Healthy (6)
Seasonal (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Live Sports (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
487 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 2 days ago

The food is excellent and the customer service is great. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

When you walk through the door the energy is invigorating, eye appealing and happening. The service was attentive and quick. The Crab Mac and Cheese was flavorful and not overbearing with ample blue crab. The Moroccan Beef was great with a cheese sauce good enough to be a soup item on the menu. The beef sauce ended with a wonderful cinnamon ending.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

This used to be my favorite place. The atmosphere is gorgeous and it's great for happy hour but the food is expensive and no longer high quality and the last three times I have been there they got my order wrong. The staff does not write down orders. Give them a notepad!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Quick lunch date and everything couldn't have gone better. Great food, an attentive staff and excellent quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We went to Twigs on recommendation for their desserts, and after looking up the location it fits into a perfect dinner-and-a-movie date night. We were seated immediately after making an 8pm reservation on a Thursday night. The restaurant was relatively slow, and I'd say less than 1/2 the tables were filled.

Once seated, we waited a decent amount of time, I'd say between 5-10 minutes for a drink orders. We then got our drinks another 5-10 minutes later. Overall, service was disappointing slow. Our waitress was polite, but there certainly weren't short staffed, it wasn't busy, so the wait times just seemed a little unnecessary. I think we almost finished our meals before they asked us how everything was. We planned on having several drinks, but service was so slow, we barely fit in 2.

It's a shame because the food is quite good. Her steak was well-seasoned, and the sides were pretty fantastic. I had the Mahi-Mahi, which wasn't bad. The fish itself was over-salted, but the mango-pico and jicama slaw was great. The mixed drinks were rather good (and fairly priced) and the drunken donuts did not disappoint! All in all, I'd give this place another try because it seems like the waitress/staff may just have been having an off night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Amazing food. Already planning on coming back. Recommend this place already to all my friends

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

While I dine here often and have always been pleased with the experience this time I was greatly disappointed with the Crab Mac & Cheese. While gooey with cheese I could not taste the crab or the garlic cream sauce. At $23 I expected a great deal more flavor but the entire dish was rather disappointingly bland. I ate a few bites and ended up taking the rest home where I added some heavy cream and spices to jazz it up a bit to be more appetizing. On the other hand my friend enjoyed the Insalda Mista and a bowl of the Chef's Gumbo. and the New York Cheesecake with caramel sauce was delicious. The service was excellent and the young woman was very attentive and amicable which certainly made the dining out experience a positive one, we'll be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Went on a date with husband and the food was quite good. not sure it was worth the cost. The most disappointing thing was that we felt very rushed. The server hadn't even brought our appetizer and came by to ask what we wanted to order and this continued throughout the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Eat here often , good food and enjoy the atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Sadly we continue to go there hoping things improve as we love the ambiance, however this visit proved to be our worst.
We had 6 pm reservations for 6 thru open table and were seated quickly however it was in a booth that would accommodate 4 maybe five, we had to ask to be moved as we all could not sit in the booth. when we were at our new table service seems to continue to be an issue for this restaurant unsure why Twigs struggles with good servers but when they do get one they don't last. Once the food arrived (i ordered the beef moroco for my main course) the cheese was warm at best as well as the beef. My spouses salad had wilted lettuce in it and as she stared at me before she took her first bite - her mouth uttered " why do we continue to come here?" i wont bore you with the other four guests comments but i will tell you the final nail in Twigs coffin. As we were served desert, i heard a glass crash behind me , one of our guests yelled holy how that thing shot straight in the air and almost hit the lights. As my back was to the kitchen i couldnt see what had happened. I server had dropped a small dish filled with ketchup and it had thrown the product into the air... and found its place on my should and collar of my dress shirt. A server (not ours) did bring some soda water fairly quickly but made no offer otherwise. As we departed (me very wet on my left side) the hostess asked how our meal was? I responded it was ok until my shirt was doused in ketchup as i pointed to my very wet right shoulder and collar.. her response - well sorry try to have a better evening..
I thought I will as i will not be coming back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This place has really great food and a cool ambiance. It's too bad the server rarely actually looked at us, it was kind of weird.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Had a great time with good friends. Loved the atmosphere and fire pit . Loved the food!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Seasonal, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Great place all around...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

2nd time we have had a meal at this restaurant. The Gorgonzola fondue was too salty, unlike the first trip. The only upside was the fact that they had run out of prepped cod for the fish and chips but went out of their way to bread a portion for us. Even then it was undercooked(fried).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Twigs was a very good experience. The food was very good, service was on point and quick. Very good GF options and menu.

Tags: Healthy, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My husband and I received a Twigs gift card at Christmas. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with excellent service the day after Valentines Day when we used the gift card. I had the light pepper salmon. It was delicious and just the right amount. The service was amazing!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful food and ambiance! Always a great experience!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Normally Twiggs is really great, but they were off Monday night (day before Valentine's Day). The calamari was tough and cold, the artichoke dip was served with huge chunks in it, and the crab mac and cheese had some pieces of shell in it. The steak salad was very good, but like I said, a disappointing performance from a usually great place in Station Park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Good food, service was lacking. We saw the waitress when she brought water, drinks, food, bill. Nothing in between.
The steak salad had very little steak.
It was a bday celebration which i told the waitress. She didn't even say happy birthday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was good as always. The burgers were mixed up when delivered and we didn't realize until halfway through why the medium rare burgers were overcooked. But simple mistake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wife and i are wearing this place out. Mucho mango for her, and VO whiskey, no one has it, yet they do, and i love it. Would be better with diet coke though(hint, hint, dump pepsi). Marked it down on ambiance because its a noisy, fun place.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Menu is redundant and boring and overpriced.
Hummus? Really? We eat that at home for after school snacks.
For the price, I would spend my money at Flemings instead.
Nothing outstanding or special about this place except its location and proximity to shopping.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always great service at Twigs Bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

It was an evening spent with a friend; we ate, talked, drank wine, ate, talked, a little more wine and spent the rest of the time talking.
Our server was excellent and check on us just enough to make sure our food was what we expected and always checking back on our needs.
It was a fun night with great food, a okay wine list, good service all at a price I would expect to pay for all I received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food portions were excellent! The waitress that we had was also outstanding.
The only compliant that I had was the steak dinner. The portion size was very good and it was cooked properly as I ordered it, however it was not tender at all! For the price it should have been a better cut of beef.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I booked thru open table, told receptionist that I was expecting a business friend, after 15 min of sitting on my own, texted friend and found him sitting alone at another table. Not good! Receptionist not paying attention

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We have eaten at Twigs several times - one of our favorites! I always get the Turkey BLT wrap and love it. Hubby usually gets the Pesto Margherita Chicken. Their Bellini Tini is very good - as are all the martinis I've tried. Service is usually very good and this time was no exception.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I love Twiggs, it's one of my most favorite restaurants! I always get the Pepper Salmon since it's incredibly delicious! I came in with my family to celebrate my son's birthday & our server Nate was especially great! I have been a career server so I was especially impressed with his attention to detail in taking care of us! I'd like him to know how great he was & how much we appreciated his fantastic service! The food was AWESOME as always! :) :)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Twiggs had been recommended to us by several of our friends, but we didn't have the opportunity to go until now. We were able to reserve a table using the "Open Table" app and we were seated and served right away. Our server was delightful and very professional and efficient. She took care of everything we needed. The menu is diverse enough to satisfy different tastes and diet restrictions. The food was fabulous and as an added bonus, we were able to sit near the window with a beautiful view of the fountain and courtyard! We will definitely be going there again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My wife and I decided to come here for our anniversary dinner, because Grandma lives close by to watch the kiddos & it's new to us. My wife loves new. She also loves martini's and the menu seemed eclectic via online. We were able to make a last minute reservation and were seated as soon as we walked in the door. The atmosphere was perfect, and our table included front row view of the Jazz game. Our server was friendly, but didn't really offer up what was good, just what was popular...not necessarily the same thing. We ordered the fish tacos as an appetizer which were pretty good. It only comes with three so naturally I got two. My wife had the upside down pineapple martini first, but wasn't a fan. It was too sweet for her...she's sweet enough. I had the Wasatch Beer, can't go wrong with higher % here in Utah. She eventually found her favorite martini French 75, she's pretty obsessed. I ordered the Alaskan Cod and Twigs Fries which was pretty good for fish and chips. The wife ordered the Pesto Margherita Chicken, but they brought out the Truffle Penne instead. She hates wasting food so she kept it despite not liking bacon. It was pretty good considering and the server was even awesome enough to have it taken off the bill without any complaining from us. Overall the staff, atmosphere, and menu rocked for date night. Definitely will be taking advantage of good ol' grandma's in the future.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food is amazing! We had Cajun Seafood chowder, Moroccan Beef Appetizer with Gorgonzola Fondue and then split the Pork Osso Bucco. Everything was absolutely flavorful and delicious! We saved the Gorgonzola fondue and spread it on the Pork. Loved it! The bar is very good. They were not able to make an Aviator Cocktail (haven't found a bar in Utah that can do this) but made a solid Manhattan. They also carry local brews including Wasatch Devastator Double Bock. The service was a bit stiff, we couldn't coach a grin out of out waiter, but he was professional and prompt. Prices are on the high side, I would not recommend feeding a family here, however for a couple, the tab for cocktails and a slam-dunk meal was under $100.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Twigs has become a favorite for my husband and me. Food is always delicious, the staff are friendly and attentive. The tables have some room around them so you don't feel apart of the next tables conversations . We have a great time every time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Twigs is great for a romantic evening and also for a fun night out with friends! Their food is exceptional, the appetizers are fabulous and they have a wide variety of yummy drinks!! The atmosphere is so nice and the decor is gorgeous!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A great place for delicious and unique meals in Farmington. Definitely worth the drive. Highly recommend getting reservations; it is popular.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Live Sports, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We celebrated a birthday one it was fabulous. We were able to have wonderful martinis and a fabulous dinner and Twigs is our favorite place to party.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Fantastic service. The Pork Osso Bucco was extraordinary.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Steaks overcooked, waiter didn't seem to care. salads were soggy without any flavor . Everyone in our party of 8 commented that they were surprised at how bad the food was.
We were seated at a table that had bench seat on one side and chairs on the other. The people in the chairs were nearly a foot higher than the people on the other side of the table. That is just weird and uncomfortable.

Tags: Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 2, 2017

From our delicious appetizer, the Bacon Wrapped Shrimp in a sweet chili sauce and served with Mango Salsa and Jicima Slaw, to the Cuban Dip, and finishing with the Drunken Donuts, our meal was perfection. Our server kept our glasses filled, brought each course timely, and made sure our New Years Day was enjoyable. The warm fire inside in comparison to the icy snow falling outside made for a very cozy meal. We love Twigs!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We quite like this restaurant. Most things we had this time were good, but not great. The fish and chips were not good this time - they were dry and dense, and not flaky at all. We usually rave over them, but not this time. We will go again and hope the food is back to normal!

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dine here at least weekly. Always a good time! The food is excellent. Every week or so they change things up with their 'Fresh Sheet' containing new menu items. Keeps it interesting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.