About Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Station Park

Prepare for a unique dining experience that is casual yet memorable. Visit our Station Park location and you will experience the perfect ambiance, making for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Choose from a menu full of food that will tantalize a variety of palates, and complement your meal with one of our 36 Signature Martinis.

155 N East Promontory
Farmington, UT 84025
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00-9:00

Cross Street:
N 1100 W

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 447-8944

Website:
http://www.twigsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Cinemark Theatre is located across the courtyard from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Jordan Tolley

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Station Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
See All
Modern Decor (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Romantic (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Cozy (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fireplace (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Casual (10)
Fun (10)
People Watching (9)
Scenic View (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Live Sports (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Waterfront (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great Beer (4)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (2)
Authentic (2)
Family Style (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
455 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A great place for delicious and unique m ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A great place for delicious and unique meals in Farmington. Definitely worth the drive. Highly recommend getting reservations; it is popular.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Live Sports, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a birthday one it was fabu ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We celebrated a birthday one it was fabulous. We were able to have wonderful martinis and a fabulous dinner and Twigs is our favorite place to party.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service. The Pork Osso Bucco w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Fantastic service. The Pork Osso Bucco was extraordinary.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Steaks overcooked, waiter didn't seem to ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Steaks overcooked, waiter didn't seem to care. salads were soggy without any flavor . Everyone in our party of 8 commented that they were surprised at how bad the food was.

We were seated at a table that had bench seat on one side and chairs on the other. The people in the chairs were nearly a foot higher than the people on the other side of the table. That is just weird and uncomfortable.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

From our delicious appetizer, the Bacon ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 2, 2017

From our delicious appetizer, the Bacon Wrapped Shrimp in a sweet chili sauce and served with Mango Salsa and Jicima Slaw, to the Cuban Dip, and finishing with the Drunken Donuts, our meal was perfection. Our server kept our glasses filled, brought each course timely, and made sure our New Years Day was enjoyable. The warm fire inside in comparison to the icy snow falling outside made for a very cozy meal. We love Twigs!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We quite like this restaurant. Most thi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We quite like this restaurant. Most things we had this time were good, but not great. The fish and chips were not good this time - they were dry and dense, and not flaky at all. We usually rave over them, but not this time. We will go again and hope the food is back to normal!

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Dine here at least weekly. Always a goo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dine here at least weekly. Always a good time! The food is excellent. Every week or so they change things up with their 'Fresh Sheet' containing new menu items. Keeps it interesting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was nervous to eat here due to having ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I was nervous to eat here due to having Celiac Disease and eating out can be a challenge. It was recommended by a fellow Celiac who raved about thier food. I was not disappointed and best of all I didn't get sick! Highly recommend this place!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostesses could definitely improve o ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The hostesses could definitely improve on their friendliness. We had reservations and when I came the name she seemed put out. We were 4 minutes early. You would have thought we were an hour early.

The food and wait staff made up for the hostesses. We enjoyed the food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My birthday is Christmas Eve...a tough d ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My birthday is Christmas Eve...a tough day to celebrate because most restaurants aren't open that evening. Thank goodness Twigs is! We have gone to Twigs for my birthday every year since they've been open. They never disappoint. Great food..outstanding CHEERFUL service. We were not able to sit at the table I requested when I made the reservation. No view of the fountain where we were seated. This was the only negative.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mate was our server. He was polite, frie ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Mate was our server. He was polite, friendly and took great care of us. The food was awesome. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice menu, great waitstaff, very busy..a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Nice menu, great waitstaff, very busy..and a little noisey..We do enjoy dinner here

Summertime patio is great and when the fountain is going pretty by the windows

Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food and good service. It was a w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food and good service. It was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They have a great atmosphere but the foo ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

They have a great atmosphere but the food is marginal and the service is really bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

Our waiter was great and the food was am ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our waiter was great and the food was amazing. Thank you!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3 hours after eating a pork entre on 12- ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

3 hours after eating a pork entre on 12-17-2016 I was struck with food poisoning. I had strong flood poisoning symptoms for 7-8 hours, after which began to feel better. Unfortunately I ate something at Twigs that made me sick. I'm not sure if you had any other reports from that evening of food poisoning....

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Enough jalapeños in my wifes dish to jok ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Enough jalapeños in my wifes dish to joke a horse. My burger was a hockey puck. Twigs continues to be very hit and miss, very very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Better than last time. The food was actu ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Better than last time. The food was actually quite good and the martini excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is so much better, in the past ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food is so much better, in the past we have been so disappointed. Hats off to the chef.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Twigs is beautiful with a great view of ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Twigs is beautiful with a great view of the Station Park fountains. Try the crab artichoke dip and the drunken donuts. All the entrees we had were very good also. A little pricey.

Tags: People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We love Twigs for their amazing martinis ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We love Twigs for their amazing martinis and their location in the popular Station Park Shopping area. We make it a point to visit every year at this time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was made with quality ingredien ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was made with quality ingredients, but I ordered the crab mac and cheese and got quite a few crab shells in my meal, kindof ruined it. The atmosphere was nice and the other person that ordered food with me said theirs was very good. I'd tell others to go there for a date but I'd recommend not getting the crab mac and cheese.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Customer service was outstanding and ver ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Customer service was outstanding and very welcoming . Atmosphere and ambiance was perfect for a night out with friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Good for Birthdays, Casual, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to have great food, awesome ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great place to have great food, awesome Margaritas and you can be loud and laugh!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is decent, but don't exp ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This restaurant is decent, but don't expect amazing food and service. The location is great, so it is always busy, but the food really isn't great and the service is almost always very slow. We were seated 30 minutes after our OpenTable reservation and that's basically the way the rest of the meal went. We regularly go back, because they serve the best drinks in the area, but we wish the food and service would go back to what it was when Twigs first opened.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was great. The service was gre ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food was great. The service was great. But several of us had the sun shining in our eyes which made it uncomfortable. The waiter said that shades had been removed. I wonder why.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

You can never go wrong eating at Twigs. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

You can never go wrong eating at Twigs. The service is top notch and the food is amazing. Go during happy hour and sample several things for less.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mine and mrs. monthly date night, great ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Mine and mrs. monthly date night, great food, great booze

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fun, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good experience. Josh and Jess ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Always a good experience. Josh and Jessie make the best martinis in Utah... not an easy task in that state!!! Mahalo :-)

Tags: Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The hostess stand is reduculous .... kee ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The hostess stand is reduculous .... keeps everyone in the door entry, crammed and waiting for the next table. The service was hospitable, but very slow . . . for a reservation on a Tuesday at 8:00 p.m. They were out of both wines we ordered . . . Good food . . . the beet salad is not what you'd expect, and you may want to order the dressing on the side. The Calamari is excellent.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

we were there for a quick business lunch ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 25, 2016

we were there for a quick business lunch, service was fast, food was great, and the server knew when to interrupt us overall a great visit. we will be back

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great Beer, , Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for Bosses Lunch this year. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great place for Bosses Lunch this year. We stayed a couple of hours and never felt rushed to leave. Aaron was a fabulous waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was our girls day out . We enjoyed a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It was our girls day out . We enjoyed a warm outside seating lunch. The food was a little slow so our waitress offered us two free dessert's. Our food was good, except for the bakedpotatoe soup didn't have much flavor. We enjoy twig's and plan to come again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was phenomenal the drinks fantas ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Service was phenomenal the drinks fantastic the food just wasn't good that night. 6 in our party and only 1 enjoyed their dinner. Hoping it was just an off night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

The food was really good

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been to Twigs many times, but ou ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We have been to Twigs many times, but our most recent visit was horrible. The food was mediocre at best. My husband ordered a hamburger which was brought to the table beyond well done. The waitress took the hamburger back and returned with the replacement which was raw. After a long day at work and two dinners he was just ready to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

The Host staff was not professional. Wh ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The Host staff was not professional. When greeted they asked us "What's Up". Waitress was attentive. Food took quite a while but was good. The pizzas were not very hot. Overall a good experience. We will return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Really loved our time spent at Twigs. Ou ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Really loved our time spent at Twigs. Our waiter, Rome had some great recommendations and took really good care of us! Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The table we were seated at was not terr ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The table we were seated at was not terribly comfortable due to the elevated bar-height table and chairs. This made it very difficult to adjust the chair to scoot in or get out. We were not given an option when we were seated. Our waiter was great at accommodating our order to split a meal, but my water glass was left empty longer than I would like more than once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Twigs pulled through once again and offe ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Twigs pulled through once again and offered a great dining experience. Twigs is a must stop, and we do, every time we travel to SLC. The menu changes often, however the service and quality remains the same. This restaurant is properly managed and it shows! Keep up the good work!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.