Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.76mi
  2. Distance: 0.83mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

About Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Station Park

Prepare for a unique dining experience that is casual yet memorable. Visit our Station Park location and you will experience the perfect ambiance, making for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Choose from a menu full of food that will tantalize a variety of palates, and complement your meal with one of our 36 Signature Martinis.

155 N East Promontory
Farmington, UT 84025
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday 12:00-9:00

Cross Street:
N 1100 W

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 447-8944

Website:
http://www.twigsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Cinemark Theatre is located across the courtyard from our front door.

Executive Chef:
Jordan Tolley

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Station Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Special Occasion (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
See All
Casual (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Scenic View (9)
Cozy (8)
Fun (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Romantic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great Beer (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Business Meals (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We love the food and atmosphere @Twigs. They never disappoint. The Reservation option makes it all the better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service from Aaron - food and drinks spot on as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed my visit. I liked the atmosphere. My meal was okay. Others enjoyed theirs more. Wine was priced well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Our table was ready when we got there. Our waitress was so accommodating & attentive. It was a great evening. I loved the ease of making a reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual, Scenic View, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I drive about an hour to dine here about once a month to meet up with a girlfriend. This time as I arrived a little early decided to order the Blue Crab Appetizer. Let's just say that if my girlfriend had not arrived when she did the whole bowl would have been empty! Very delectable! For my entree I chose the Salada Mista with Chicken Breast, a blend of romaine and baby spring greens tossed with gorgonzola crumbles, candied walnuts, and dried cranberries in a red wine vinaigrette which was delicious. My girlfriend selected the Bistro Steak Salad, tender steak pieces sautéed with Worcestershire and garlic over mixed baby greens and romaine tossed with feta cheese, red onions, tomato, roasted cashews and a balsamic vinaigrette. From previous experiences we both chose the 1/2 salads as the full size is HUGE. Our server Ben was very attentive and personable and our view of the outside cascading waterfall and shoppers enjoying the sunny day made for a relaxing time and ensures that we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 7, 2017

My family (two young children) thoroughly enjoyed our birthday celebration dinner. Good drinks, food, and service made for a lovely meal experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Great experience. The staff was very professional and courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

The restaurant was beautiful and located in beautiful Station Park. The food was below-par with the crab dip appetizer tasting like crab out of the can and my fries had WAY too much salt on them. My wife got the truffle pasta and it was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our server was professional and friendly. Food was timely and there were no mistakes in the order. Twigs is not inexpensive but the service was extraordinary. The food was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food is always TOP NOTCH. So yummy!!! The service can vary though. Our server was great for the most part, but would disappear for long periods of time. We were near the kitchen and so we watched as our food sat for 5 minutes ready for the server to bring to us and he was no where to be found. Another server eventually jumped in and brought us our food.

It was also pretty noisy where we were and we felt a bit cramped in our space. But like I said, the food is always so yummy.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Our server was great. He suggested new drinks that matched our tastes and they were amazing. Food was great as usual but the service was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Had MTC daughters Bridal shower at Twigs. Such a fun atmosphere, our server was attentive and fun!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The service was great and the food was too! We will definitely come back to dine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

The food tasted amazing! Everything from the soup, appetizer and meal was excellent. The service was great. Our waitress was very patient and kind. I went with my sisters, mom, and aunts and they can be very picky. They all loved it as well. Thank you for helping make our day great.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Twigs has always been a fun place for me to go with! There is nothing but good things to say about this beautiful restaurant. I have left reviews in the past and will keep leaving great reviews for ya'll. The services is excellent, the food is delicious, and the staff genuinely cares about the customer. The place is always a go-to whether you're on a date, girls night out, or alone. The only thing that I will have to complain about ( which I never have a complaint about) was the drink I ordered. It was sour and not as fruity or sweet as it usually is, however they gave me a second drink and it was delicious.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great gluten free menu and food is usually good. The outside patio is nice, but the outdoor music can be too loud and the noise inside can also get a bit loud.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Food is inconsistent. We always get the crab dip and this time it was really runny. Not very good. Lacked any flavor as well probably because it was watered down. I also always get the chicken pasta truffle or something like that. The noodles were so over cooked most weren't in tact. Last time I got it the noodles were overcooked as well. We drive from Brigham City so we were really disappointed. Not sure if we will do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The food has not been very good our last few trips. Beef not cooked as ordered (requested medium rare received medium well) and the flavor has been lacking. Overall the drinks are fantastic appetizers are great but the entrees has been less than desirable more times than not. Its too bad because the location is great if they could just improved on attention to detail and a bit more service training we would be more than happy to continue choosing Twiggs. After this last weekend we will not be going there for dinner again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was overall good the donut holes were probably the best part of the meal. Service was ok and I'd asked in my reservation for them to put a candle in the dessert for a birthday and they didn't do it nor ask for the candle or acknowledge the birthday. Kids pizza was entered incorrectly and she said "she wouldn't mind" ringing in the correct one if this one wouldn't do...I'd think you'd just do that given an adult wouldn't mind probably but if you give a kid a pepperoni pizza and they just wanted cheese that's going to be an issue.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Good food with good service. Excellent ambiance for Farmington. Their drinks are tasty, but the serving size is too small. They use small martini glasses instead of full 5 oz glasses, and they don't even fill them up. That's disappointing for a place that calls itself a "martini bar."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Our server, Nate, was very good. Just the right amount of attention. We went for lunch and arrived a little after 12 noon. It was not at all crowded. We were there for a birthday but not a real big celebration. We mentioned it was a birthday but other than saying, "happy birthday" there was no gratis dessert for the birthday person. That's ok. I ordered the fish and chips otherwise known as light beer batter cod I believe, and it was good not great. I wouldn't have it again and would suggested cautiously. My friends ordered salads, one was with beef but I can't remember the other ingredients and one was a little spicy I remember. Both said that they were excellent.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great Ahi appetizer!! Good Stakes w/ different sizes we both had for our late evening dinner date. The food was great, we recommend this place! The light at the restaurant needs to be dimmed down a little! The waitress was doing well, and tipped her well but after the tab is paid, she didn't come back to pick up our dinner plate after meal and we had to go find her to come pick them up to enjoy the desert drinks. Wish the service was followed through. It was our first time experience in this new neighborhood dining. It might be a better service next time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We enjoyed our visit to Twigs Bistro overall. However, there were a few quirks. First, we felt that the quality of the entrees did not quite justify the cost. The $25 penne pasta dish was essentially what you would find at a mid level chain restaurant in the $15 to $20 range (though that's on us, I think, for ordering it). Additionally, and this is a nitpick specific to my own tastes, it would have been nice if the menu had specified that the "mixed vegetables" that came with my pork shank were in fact mostly Brussels sprouts... I mean, to be fair, they were well prepared and would have been delicious to someone who enjoys Brussels sprouts, but I would have liked a warning so I could choose asparagus or broccoli or something instead. The server was very attentive, though, and pleasant, and the atmosphere was awesome. The cocktails were potent and delicious... quite the rarity in Utah. Overall, we were pleased with the experience and will be going back again soon.

Tags: Seasonal, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The food was good and the martini was perfect. We had a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Twigs is a great place, great food very nice atmosphere!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Hostess very rude! Had reservation for 715. Arrived at 705 were told we have to wait until 715 on the dot! People seated while we wait! 715 and no table for us!!! Sat us at very small table in the bar! Not enough room for 5 people! Complained to waiter( who was very nice and attentive! The general manager came over and apologized!!! Made things right for us! So other than the rude, incompentent hostess, it was an amazing dining experience! Delicious food and service! Thank heavens for a good waiter and general manager!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Love Twigs - great food, great atmosphere and service. Great to accommodate food allergies.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I really appreciate manager Mike, he helped make my night great for a very beautiful person.... thanks mike

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The Signature Burger and Loaded Fries are awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The food, drinks, and service are always top notch. Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Recommend reservations. They were very prompt with my reservation, seating me quickly.
Great patio dining. Outstanding service and great food. Nice place to enjoy a weekend dinner, live music and relax.
It is priced toward the high end but a decent price for the overall experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Very rude host! Kind of sarcastic and unhelpful.
Open Table computer reservations were down so they said and had no idea when it would be working. I asked if we ate there, would we receive our points? Male host said, "I don't know" and walked away! Never came back!

We drove over an hour to get to place and went to the bar and never served.

We walked out and not one host or hostess said a word!

Never returning!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Beautiful setting for a summer, evening date outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We tried this restaurant for the first time to celebrate our anniversary. It was such a disappointment on so many levels. We were seated right away, but it took quite some time before anyone acknowledged us or took our drink orders. I ordered off of their seasonal, specialty burger list...the ones they were promoting on the front of everything. The menu says the burgers are cooked medium unless otherwise requested. I requested medium when asked. My burger came out literally like a charcoal briquette. It tasted like a bitter, burnt piece of yuck. When I brought it to the attention of the waiter, he said mine was not the only complaint that evening. He graciously offered to get me another burger. But, by that point I would have been eating by myself bc my hubby would've been done. I refused and they offered us a free dessert, which we weren't interested in. They covered the cost of my $13 dollar briquette and apologized profusely. We will not go back because the rest of the food was mediocre, as well. Hope things work out better for others who visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Great food! Fun place to celebrate birthdays or any special event! Good friendly service.

We love Twigs!!!!

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Service was extraordinarily slow--this includes drink refills, ordering, receiving dinner, ordering dessert, and receiving dessert. Not good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The location, the ambiance, and the menu were all incredible and worth looking forward to. The quality of the food, however, was disappointing. My mahi-mahi waited too long before coming out to me and was definitely under flavored. My wife's pasta dish would have been okay for $8 but overpriced for the flavor.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My husband and I LOVE this place! We go as often as possible!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Service was lacking a little, very few visits from our waitress. The food was amazing! Definitely somewhere I'd like to visit again!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Good food, good service, nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.