About Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian

3690 E Monarch Sky Ln
Meridian, ID 83646
View Larger Map

Prepare for a unique dining experience that is casual yet memorable. Visit our locations and you will experience the perfect ambiance, making for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Food will tantalize a variety of palates. Experience your meal with one of our 36 Signature Martinis

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Sunday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Fairview & Eagle Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 895-0029

Website:
http://www.twigsbistro.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for details on offsite catering. We can customize a menu to fit your needs.

Executive Chef:
Patrick Lutrick

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies)

Restaurant Photos

  • Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian
Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Idaho
Outdoor Dining
Idaho
Best Service
Boise
1 More
Best Ambiance
Boise
Best Restaurants in Meridian ›

special occasion (16)
good for groups (15)
great for outdoor dining (14)
See All
fit for foodies (12)
vibrant bar scene (10)
romantic (8)
great for lunch (8)
scenic view (6)
neighborhood gem (6)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (5)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (3)
notable wine list (3)
Sort By:
Newest
235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We LOVE Shannon (in the bar area)...she' ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We LOVE Shannon (in the bar area)...she's ALWAYS top notch & a pleasure to talk to!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu has gravitated to trying to be ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The menu has gravitated to trying to be different at the expense of being good. I was very disappointed in the appetizer (calamari), it was overly spicy and the amount of vinegar used destroyed any taste of the calamari. The main course was O.K. Different is nice, good is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Had a wonderful evening with great servi ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Had a wonderful evening with great service food and atmosphere. We celebrated our 28 year anniversary and both were pleased. Highly recommend!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ok - for a place really not that busy on ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Ok - for a place really not that busy on a Friday night at 8pm, the food took forever, all plates not delivered at once (even though servers were standing around) and the food on 2 of the 4 plates was cold, one enough that it was sent back only to take another 15 minutes to return - and it was still poorly cooked! My advice to anyone / everyone - if you want drinks and ONLY appetizers, Teigs is ok - but don't go beyond that! (You'll thank me later!)

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Twigs at the Village, Meridian

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Twigs is a favorite of my husband and I. The decor is pretty and relaxing, and the noise level is never loud enough that you have to strain to have a conversation, like other restaurants nearby! We like the food, as there are a variety of items for vegan to carnivore. We've taken our family there a couple times and have always had a nice experience. Sometimes, the service can be a little slow, but not really a problem. Overall, would definitely recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Something wrong with check in

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had reservations on Mother's day. We arrived early, waited in a bit of chaos to even check in. Was not acknowledged as we awkwardly waited to both check in and wait to be seated. Food was good and as advertised but the overall experience was a little disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We went to brunch for Mother's Day, but ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to brunch for Mother's Day, but when we found out breakfast would be $30+/each, we decided not to stay. They were very understanding and, usually, it's a lovely place to eat. We just thought they jacked the prices up because "everyone" goes out for Mother's Day and it was more than we wanted to pay.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Not really worth what I paid. Disappoin ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Not really worth what I paid. Disappointed! The crab in eggs Benedict tasted like it was frozen and microwaved and muffin was hard. That's just one thing.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Food issues

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a brunch Buffett, the French toast was sitting out too long and I got a stale piece. It happens. Also, I ordered an omelet and the only toppings I asked for were vegetables. My omelet had bacon in it. I should have specified no meat but I did not order any so I expected none. Not the waitresses fault so I didn't bother to have her order me another. Also, it would have been nice for the salad to have a label as to what kind of dressing was on it (I'm allergic to ceasar and it could have been ceasar). Disappointed. Won't be back for future brunches. Also not enough vegetable options. Lots of meat and fish/shellfish which I'm allergic to so I wouldn't have been able to get my money's worth anyways. Too expensive for slim options for an almost vegetarian. Again, what did I really expect.

On the bright side, my mom is carnivorous so she was very happy with all the meat.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

kid friendly, fine dining!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We wanted to treat ourselves to a nice dinner, but rarely get to go out because of kids. We decided to take the kids to Twigs (I had seen kids there before) and teach them about dining in a fine restaurant. The food and drinks were amazing, the staff were so accommodating to our kids. What a great experience! Thank you! And the reservation worked like a charm!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gluten Free options!

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Wonderful gluten free menus for people that have Celiac Sprue disease.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just okay, not great.

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Very noisy. Would be more classy if they did away with the TV screens and played classical music or smooth jazz, and turn down the volume (it's too loud). The food was okay. We had the pasta with chicken, mushrooms and broccoli. I wish there was more broccoli in it (there was hardly any in there) and less pasta. The sauce was very rich. I won't order it again. The house salad had WAY too many cranberries and they were much too sweet -- totally overpowered the salad. There was not one organic menu item for food or wine, which in this day in age, and an upscale place like the Village, was shocking and disappointing. All the desserts were way too rich and almost everything was chocolate - nothing on the lighter side, like apple cobbler or berry pie, or gelato., so we passed on dessert. Our server was very nice.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

The people there are awesome

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

The people there are awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Crab Benedict and creme brulee French to ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Crab Benedict and creme brulee French toast was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The go to Hummas place

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Twigs mezza plater is always Phenominal!!!! Discovered ther Morracan Beef app. beyond incrediable!!!!! Just give me a bowl of the gorganzola fondu and the bread happy happy boy. My girls chicken pasts was dynamite, The flat bread was huh okay, but good. was nothing to do different with that just paled in comparrison to the the rest of the meal. Twigs is the go to for the Mezza the main reason we come. but this time was great because i found a new favorie in the beef. Finally how can I come here and not have druken donuts. Always EXCEPTIONA, always worth the price point, and always one of my FAVORITE place in Boise/ Meridian.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Expensive and heavy handed

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Twigs is not fine dining. I would say the quality of the food is on par with Chili's or Applebees, but at about a 30% greater price. The mark of a weak menu is a chef that bribes customers with salt and fat. Everything we had was oversalted. The red dye was leaching out of the salmon in the salmon Gnocchi, my steak was overcooked (not med-rare, as I had asked) and a little tough. the vegies were over cooked and "mushy." This was our ten year anneversary dinner, and we expected better food. Sure, it was edible, but not that enjoyable. I think you can find better, more interesting food for the same or lower price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Birthday out with the family:)

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Great food, fine service and we will be back for more AWESOME MARTINIs:)

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Martini Fan

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

I was not a huge martini fan before but I cant wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chilly Time

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Second time dining here. First time very impressive, this time was surprised. Air temp of restaurant was quite chilly, needed to keep jacket on. Also, my mahi sandwich, my server forgot to ask me how I wanted it cooked, which I also forgot to address when ordering. Reminder came when the sandwich came and it was pinker than I would of liked.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Not bad

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Pricey for the portion size, but good flavor and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Twigs Resturaunt

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

I booked a table for an evening with my fiancee for our special Valentine's evening. Our service was wonderful and well handled. The food was fantastic and for a first experience at this restaurant was beyond what we had hoped for. Our overall experience was quite wonderful and we will absolutely be booking again for a future evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flavor of the tomahawk was excellent. To ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Flavor of the tomahawk was excellent. Too bad they used a select or low grade choice cut of meat. I'd love to see what the chef could do with a prime cur

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Nice place, moderately priced.

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

This is a pretty nice place for any occasion. The food was very tasty and so was the pomegranate margarita, though it it had barely any alcohol in it. I was disappointed that we were seated at a table,right next to another couple, despite making reservations 2 weeks ahead of time. If it was busy, I would have understood, but there were plenty of other tables and booths available.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Made the perfect date with my fiancé!

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Took my fiancé to Twigs for Valentines Day dinner, and it was wonderful! The food was extremely good, and the service was outstanding, our waitress was on top of it!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We Shall Return

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The two of us went for the first time Friday night. It was good...a little bit pricey for us and a little bit noisy. There are possibilities of scenic views (of the fountain or people walking outside) but not so much where we were seated in the middle of the crowd. I really liked the online reservations.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

Went there before a movie and decided to come back after the movie was over for an evening cocktail and dessert.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Fantastic

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

Great atmosphere. Service was good. Food was great. The appetizers were great & the deserts are divine.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing!

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

They had outstanding service! it was a bit on the loud side but still a very fun place!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Anniversary

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and very friendly and food was great. Our server was so nice

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine list...excellent happy hour!! ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Great wine list...excellent happy hour!! Wait staff is very attentive. Will definitely make this a favorite happy hour get together spot!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Twigs at the Village in Meridian

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on January 14, 2016

I've eaten at Twigs on three different occasions, with my husband, a couple times with my family. The food is consistently good, even very good. I've always requested booth seating, which is comfortable and private. The booth lighting is low, no glare, and the restaurant, even when quite busy, has a low enough noise level that you can carry on a conversation without straining. For me, these are an important component of dining out. The service has been okay, a couple times we had to wait a bit & get the server's attention. Also, once the coffee was lukewarm & had to be returned. They do have decent decaf and honey for sweetener. The pricing is in line with better quality restaurants in Boise, not unreasonably high. Since I don't drink, I can't comment on wine & cocktails. My son ordered a locally brewed beer that he said was good - and he has some experience with brews and wines. Overall, I'd recommend Twigs as part of a nice evening out, especially since it's right next door to the theater complex - very convenient.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good food, a little loud

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

This was our first time at Twigs. It is a nice, contemporary restaurant with good food and very good service. We were seated by two large groups (one a birthday party and one a bridal shower) so the noise level was a little high for my taste, but not enough to scare me away from visiting again.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Martinis!

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on January 4, 2016

Great place for happy hour, after work drink, or just a night out without the kids.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location. Food is generic and not special.

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

We have been to Twigs 3 times, twice for dinner and once for lunch. Each time we ordered different food from the menu and well, its just disappointing. For the prices, I would expect some more unique food choices. The drinks, beer and wine are great, but the dining needs some improvement. Maybe a menu reboot is in order!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

John was an incredible server, food was ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

John was an incredible server, food was awesome!! Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server rude.

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Our server was rude. She didn't ask if we wanted to order anything additional before closing out our check. We went for drinks in New Year's Eve and she seemed upset that we didn't order dinner, only appetizers. We had planned to leave a generous tip; however, due to service we left only the appropriate amount. I would not recommend it to anyone I know and I will not be returning. I was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Good pre or post movie dinner

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

We enjoyed our post movie dinner. Service was great and the food was good. Only complaint was the amount of salt used. (The side salad was a little over priced too.) But everything was well prepared.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our food was great but service was a little slow.

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

My chicken and sundried tomatoes was great. So was the crab Mac and cheese

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome as always!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

This is my new favorite place. I can eat the twigs mezzanine everyday, so good. This last time I had the pesto Margarita chicken, very good. I have never been disappointed while eating here.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Great food and service. Steaks were cooked to perfection. Nice to find they were open late on Christmas Eve and able to make a reservation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.