Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 4.89mi
  3. Distance: 6.34mi
  4. Distance: 6.43mi
  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 4.89mi
  3. Distance: 6.34mi
  4. Distance: 6.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 4.89mi
  3. Distance: 6.34mi
  4. Distance: 6.43mi
  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 4.89mi
  3. Distance: 6.34mi
  4. Distance: 6.43mi

About Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian

Prepare for a unique dining experience that is casual yet memorable. Visit our locations and you will experience the perfect ambiance, making for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Food will tantalize a variety of palates. Experience your meal with one of our 36 Signature Martinis

3690 E Monarch Sky Ln
Meridian, ID 83646
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Sunday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Fairview & Eagle Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 895-0029

Website:
http://www.twigsbistro.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for details on offsite catering. We can customize a menu to fit your needs.

Executive Chef:
Patrick Lutrick

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (9)
Happy Hour (8)
People Watching (8)
See All
Casual (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Fun (3)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Romantic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Cozy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort by
S
314 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Not too busy for weekday lunch so meal was very quiet. Great Salads but also lots of other choices. I like the atmosphere from the large windows looking out on the Village common area. Service was very good as it always has been.

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Pleasant surprise for us as this restaurant is located in a shopping mall. We chose to sit in the bar, a booth, as main dining room is very exposed - wall of windows. That said, the food was delicious and carefully served in a timely fashion. The pre-made salads - in a cafeteria style bowl - were the only disappointment - I would have served on a plate - or in a common dish for two - to share.
We will return - this is a great "adult" spot next to movie theatre and we will mix the two next trip.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food was pretty typical gastro-pub fare and the food quality was good. However, when sitting in a relatively private booth with 4 friends in the main dinning area, we should not have to shout at each other to have a conversation. The noise level was intolerable for a restaurant. Also, reservations are designed to "reserve" a table. We arrived on time for a 6:45 reservation made a week in advance and were still forced to wait for over 20 min for our table to be available. That is ridiculous, particularly when Twig called me to confirm the reservation earlier that afternoon. A restaurant that cares about its customers will turn down walk-ins to insure that reserved tables are available, but apparently not at Twig.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

My sister and I really enjoyed our little get together. Great food. Good martini's and excellent service.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 18, 2017

We had a great night...food was awesome as usual. It was witches night out so we felt a little sorry for the waitresses/waiters as they were working extremely hard and trying to please the customers. But all-in-all, we enjoyed it!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, People Watching, Fun, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Loved our Waitress!!! I wish I could remember her name, but she was on it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

The experience was mediocre, at best. For the price, outrageous. I don't mind paying $20 for dinner, if it's good. This isn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

great customer service from everyone. we come there twice a month,my daughters and my get together.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Wonderful food! Great menu. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The waitress was very accommodating as we had two surprise guests come in from out of town for my wife's birthday. She gave us excellent service. The meal was wonderful. My wife and I had the margherita pizza, and our friends had the tacos which they said were delicious. The 'sticky cookie' is an excellent dessert! We love to come here to get that as a special treat after dinner.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We came to celebrate the purchase of our 1st home. Really thought a congratulations would come from our server but nothing.
Dinner was great.

Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Took a while to be greeted and we were starting to doubt the quality of the restaurant. Once our server took over everything was great. Ahi was delicious. Our meals were great and dessert was excellent. Thank you Twigs for a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on August 19, 2017

My first time to dine at this location. The food was good; a little greasy but not to surprising as I ordered the wagyu bacon cheese burger with waffle fries. Our waiter was friendly and attentive during a really busy night with live music in the center of the Meridian Village. Hostess was nice enough to accommodate our grand baby's stroller while we were seated. I'd try the location again for other dinner options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Service was slow, inaccurate, and my friend dessert arrived with a fly in it.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

The food and the overall experience was great! We will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was a good experience as we hadn't been here before and the food was great and quick service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Thanks to Caleb - awesome attention at the appropriate times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great support with gluten free options!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The Osso Bucco which one person ordered was so salty it puckered up her mouth - and in fact did the same to me with one taste. I couldn't finish my own dinner after that one bite.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 19, 2017

You can always count on Twigs. Food is reliable. Drinks are ok. Always seems a little pricey, but great patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for the Mother's Day Brunch. Food was unbelievable and service was great! Highly recommend this place!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We've been to Twigs a number of times and we always enjoy it!!

Tags: Tapas, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Super selection for different tastes and amounts. Conviently in shopping center to walk off meal. Great selection for desserts.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I have loved this place and the pear/beer salad! This time- one piece of pear and maybe 5 small beets in the salad- so disappointing! Not sure if I will go back.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was very disappointed in the Sunday Easter Brunch. The salmon was dry, there were few options in buffet line, and it was taking our server awhile to refill water and drink glasses. We could have recieved better food and service at a fine dining restaurant downtown..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We picked our visitors up at the airport and went to Twigs for their 2nd happy hour. Everyone had a very nice time, our server was attentive and friendly. The request for extra olives in the dirty martinis was fulfilled and then some...which was both very obliging and quite humorous. Food choices were all yummy. Fun time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The cocktails/drinks at this place are really, really good. Great value compared to the other offerings in the area. The food is pretty mediocre. We had a range of items from salad, to flatbread, and burgers and it was all good enough but nothing special. The service was fantastic!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This was our first dining experience at Twigs. The food tasted great and the presentation was very nice. Our server was professional and met our every need. The atmosphere was great - not too loud.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great dinner with friends. A little noisy, but it just meant we talked and laughed louder...no problems there. Our server, Lauren, was great! She held her own with our particular, arnry friend.
We will definitely be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Wonderful chicken pesto dinner!!! Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The service was very good along with the food and drinks we ordered.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 17, 2017

For our 2nd visit it is still awesome place,food,&staff.
10 Star recommendations

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had a great time at Twigs. It is a little overpriced, but a lot of fun and great service. The food came faster than expected for how busy it was, so that was nice. Good drinks too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Service was very good. Attentive without being intrusive. Good Beer/Cocktail menu.
Great variety of food choices. Tasty and well presented. The atmosphere wasn't overly noisy so conversation was pretty easy.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tapas, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Always a treat eating at Twigs. I had a couple of different types of martinis--just to compare, of course--and an excellent dinner, which I seem to have forgotten the particulars of at this moment. I would like to blame the martinis, but I think it is just a matter of old age. Ah! It was the Chicken Margherita, which was quite tasty!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Bar Seating, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I love the food. The waiting staff is never pushy and always polite. The best has to be the dessert tho. Every time we go we order 2-3 and one is always the drunken donuts they are incredible. We love twigs

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Moroccan Beef appetizer was splendid and the fondue sauce was superb. I had the cherry duck and it was excellent, my wife had the black and bleu NY Strip and she was equally pleased. This is a nice place and we will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Two couples going out on Valentine's Day for dinner with expectations of good food and a relaxed evening together. I'll preface my comments by reminding you that it was a very busy evening, but that should not have been unexpected. Our table was ready on time per our reservation. Our server was quick to greet us and take drink orders. Cocktails were tasty and well prepared. We had salads which were well prepared, fresh and flavorful. Plates were cleared along with our cutlery. Entree's arrived. One person was given something that she did not order, so it was taken back to the kitchen. The other three entree's were delivered. We had no cutlery to eat with so we asked for forks. Two of the three dishes that had been delivered were meat/steak. The Osso Bucco was not as tender as would be expected. The special of the evening, a pepper steak, covered in veggies, and was OK, but nothing to rave about. My wife had a pizza which was quite good. The incorrect entree delivery was corrected and the swordfish plate was delivered. Did the kitchen rush it to get it out to our table more quickly? Hmm? The fish was very gray/pink in the center. It appeared and tasted under cooked, and we mentioned this to our server who offered to have it cooked longer. That offer was declined. Soon after, the manager appeared to discuss our meal. He indicated the chef was confident that the fish in fact was cooked properly and that is how it was supposed to be. The manager did comp the swordfish, and bought our dessert. We shared a plate of doughnut holes with three dipping sauces: chocolate, caramel, and custard. The dessert was very good!

Overall, we were disappointed in our evening. I've been to the restaurant many times previously and had always left feeling satisfied with service, food prep, quality and value. Perhaps they were just having a busy and off night on Valentines. In the future I may just visit Twig's for lunches as they have historically done a stellar job on those menu options.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is hands-down my new favorite place! The food is exquisite. I have been there a few times now and every time the food is over-the-top delicious. Very flavorful and unique. I've had good service. And the drinks are great! I've been to all of the restaurants in the village nat this point, for some reason I tried Twigs last. Now I'm trying to figure out why. I cannot for see going to any other restaurant in the village after going to twigs... The food is so much better twigs!

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had an early dinner reservation for Valentine's Day. First time at this restaurant. Food was delicious. All items were presented well. The martini was spot on. I was concerned about going out for Valentine's Day as in the past I've experienced overcrowding, long waits and bad service. I was thrilled that this was not the case. In fact, not only was the food good but the service was excellent. I sure hope our next visit is as good. I had the roasted beet salad . Terrific.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.