Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 4.89mi
  3. Distance: 6.34mi
  4. Distance: 6.43mi
  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 4.89mi
  3. Distance: 6.34mi
  4. Distance: 6.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 4.89mi
  3. Distance: 6.34mi
  4. Distance: 6.43mi
  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 4.89mi
  3. Distance: 6.34mi
  4. Distance: 6.43mi

About Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian

Prepare for a unique dining experience that is casual yet memorable. Visit our locations and you will experience the perfect ambiance, making for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Food will tantalize a variety of palates. Experience your meal with one of our 36 Signature Martinis

3690 E Monarch Sky Ln
Meridian, ID 83646
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Sunday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Fairview & Eagle Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 895-0029

Website:
http://www.twigsbistro.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for details on offsite catering. We can customize a menu to fit your needs.

Executive Chef:
Patrick Lutrick

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
See All
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Casual (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
People Watching (6)
Romantic (5)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Family Style (4)
Tapas (4)
Business Meals (3)
Scenic View (3)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Cozy (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fireplace (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Authentic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 20, 2017

You can always count on Twigs. Food is reliable. Drinks are ok. Always seems a little pricey, but great patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for the Mother's Day Brunch. Food was unbelievable and service was great! Highly recommend this place!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We've been to Twigs a number of times and we always enjoy it!!

Tags: Tapas, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Super selection for different tastes and amounts. Conviently in shopping center to walk off meal. Great selection for desserts.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I have loved this place and the pear/beer salad! This time- one piece of pear and maybe 5 small beets in the salad- so disappointing! Not sure if I will go back.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was very disappointed in the Sunday Easter Brunch. The salmon was dry, there were few options in buffet line, and it was taking our server awhile to refill water and drink glasses. We could have recieved better food and service at a fine dining restaurant downtown..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We picked our visitors up at the airport and went to Twigs for their 2nd happy hour. Everyone had a very nice time, our server was attentive and friendly. The request for extra olives in the dirty martinis was fulfilled and then some...which was both very obliging and quite humorous. Food choices were all yummy. Fun time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Quick Bite, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The cocktails/drinks at this place are really, really good. Great value compared to the other offerings in the area. The food is pretty mediocre. We had a range of items from salad, to flatbread, and burgers and it was all good enough but nothing special. The service was fantastic!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was our first dining experience at Twigs. The food tasted great and the presentation was very nice. Our server was professional and met our every need. The atmosphere was great - not too loud.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great dinner with friends. A little noisy, but it just meant we talked and laughed louder...no problems there. Our server, Lauren, was great! She held her own with our particular, arnry friend.
We will definitely be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Family Style, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Wonderful chicken pesto dinner!!! Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The service was very good along with the food and drinks we ordered.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 17, 2017

For our 2nd visit it is still awesome place,food,&staff.
10 Star recommendations

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a great time at Twigs. It is a little overpriced, but a lot of fun and great service. The food came faster than expected for how busy it was, so that was nice. Good drinks too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Service was very good. Attentive without being intrusive. Good Beer/Cocktail menu.
Great variety of food choices. Tasty and well presented. The atmosphere wasn't overly noisy so conversation was pretty easy.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tapas, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always a treat eating at Twigs. I had a couple of different types of martinis--just to compare, of course--and an excellent dinner, which I seem to have forgotten the particulars of at this moment. I would like to blame the martinis, but I think it is just a matter of old age. Ah! It was the Chicken Margherita, which was quite tasty!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Bar Seating, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Moroccan Beef appetizer was splendid and the fondue sauce was superb. I had the cherry duck and it was excellent, my wife had the black and bleu NY Strip and she was equally pleased. This is a nice place and we will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I love the food. The waiting staff is never pushy and always polite. The best has to be the dessert tho. Every time we go we order 2-3 and one is always the drunken donuts they are incredible. We love twigs

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Two couples going out on Valentine's Day for dinner with expectations of good food and a relaxed evening together. I'll preface my comments by reminding you that it was a very busy evening, but that should not have been unexpected. Our table was ready on time per our reservation. Our server was quick to greet us and take drink orders. Cocktails were tasty and well prepared. We had salads which were well prepared, fresh and flavorful. Plates were cleared along with our cutlery. Entree's arrived. One person was given something that she did not order, so it was taken back to the kitchen. The other three entree's were delivered. We had no cutlery to eat with so we asked for forks. Two of the three dishes that had been delivered were meat/steak. The Osso Bucco was not as tender as would be expected. The special of the evening, a pepper steak, covered in veggies, and was OK, but nothing to rave about. My wife had a pizza which was quite good. The incorrect entree delivery was corrected and the swordfish plate was delivered. Did the kitchen rush it to get it out to our table more quickly? Hmm? The fish was very gray/pink in the center. It appeared and tasted under cooked, and we mentioned this to our server who offered to have it cooked longer. That offer was declined. Soon after, the manager appeared to discuss our meal. He indicated the chef was confident that the fish in fact was cooked properly and that is how it was supposed to be. The manager did comp the swordfish, and bought our dessert. We shared a plate of doughnut holes with three dipping sauces: chocolate, caramel, and custard. The dessert was very good!

Overall, we were disappointed in our evening. I've been to the restaurant many times previously and had always left feeling satisfied with service, food prep, quality and value. Perhaps they were just having a busy and off night on Valentines. In the future I may just visit Twig's for lunches as they have historically done a stellar job on those menu options.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is hands-down my new favorite place! The food is exquisite. I have been there a few times now and every time the food is over-the-top delicious. Very flavorful and unique. I've had good service. And the drinks are great! I've been to all of the restaurants in the village nat this point, for some reason I tried Twigs last. Now I'm trying to figure out why. I cannot for see going to any other restaurant in the village after going to twigs... The food is so much better twigs!

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had an early dinner reservation for Valentine's Day. First time at this restaurant. Food was delicious. All items were presented well. The martini was spot on. I was concerned about going out for Valentine's Day as in the past I've experienced overcrowding, long waits and bad service. I was thrilled that this was not the case. In fact, not only was the food good but the service was excellent. I sure hope our next visit is as good. I had the roasted beet salad . Terrific.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Dinner was very good, the service was excellent . The dinner was well spaced out which we love.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and service at Twigs was great, but the service from Open Table was bad. Twigs did not have a record if our reservation even though I had the confirmation email. The staff graciously honored our reservation time, which we greatly appreciated. We will go to this restaurant again but will think twice about using Open Table.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have eaten at Twigs a few times now and have never been disappointed. It is a little on the high-side price-wise, but the portions and quality of the food are worth it. The wait staff has always been excellent and the host/hostesses are friendly. We especially like going to Twigs when we are going to watch a movie and it works out great. Definitely recommended.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This restaurant has been good whenever I have eaten here during the week. However, this past Sunday my family got together for lunch at 12:30. There was one other table being used, that one being in the bar. We waited 45 minutes for our lunches and some of our food was cool rather than hot. My food tasted like left overs, i.e., not fresh, not crisp but limp and mushy. When I asked other family members how their food was, they shrugged and said oh, ok. It seems that eating lunch here is better during the week than on weekends. Very disappointing.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Got a gift card for Christmas and finally got time to go in. Open table reservations online was super easy!! No wait at all. Service was great, food was great, and atmosphere just as good! Hostess was friendly but seemed in a hurry to just seat us and move on. Waitresses as a whole did not look the part of the nicer restaurant. Very casual and looked like just got out of bed. Hostesses definitely fit the part being extremely well dressed and fit the restaurant. Waitress was super helpful and friendly. Overall best food experience we have had in the village area and definitely look forward to going back soon!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our party of 4 showed up for our 5:30 reservation. There were several other diners present, but overall the restaurant was empty. We were placed at the worst table in the restaurant by the hostess. My date walked up and asked if we could move to a booth. The hostess informed her that all the other tables were for patrons with reservations. My date stated that we did have reservations and that we were only seated by her 1 minute ago. ? Eventually we were seated at a booth. The food was ok, but my steak dinner did have gluten in it and I had an uncomfortable reaction to it. I don't think I will be going back to Twigs, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fun, a little loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The staff very friendly and eager to please. The waiter very attentive. We had a positive experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Twigs is a favorite for my husband and I. Even though it's technically a sports bar [bar + TV on one end], it isn't noisy and the ambiance, the very modern decor is pleasant and relaxing. Being right next to the Village cinema complex is an added plus. We almost always get a booth that comfortable and private. So far, the service has been good to great, depending - but always acceptable. No complaints there. I like the salads and the vegetarian options and appetizers. We don't drink alcohol, but my son said the selection was decent and he enjoyed his cocktail. I'd recommend Twigs for couples, small get togethers.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a great time and our server was excellent. Our table wasn't ready initially and they got us another one very quickly.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Its an expensive date so we don't eat here ifte, but the food is always fabulous. And I adore the Key Lime Martinis!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We took good customers to dinner here last year and it was much better. This year the salmon was under cooked and the pork was over cooked. My pizza was excellent. I'll pick a different Christmas dinner location next year.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Pricey....not so customer friendly nor the meal was not so tender the state department..👎👎👎

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very nice setting to enjoy evening out with friends/family. Love the bar area dining that has great ambiance and staff very attentive with service. Food is good, not great but would still recommend for atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We had out-of-town guests who are considering moving to the Boise area; however, with the sullen, unfriendly attitude of the hostess, our friends were unimpressed. We had requested a table with a view looking out at the ice skating area as well as the impressive fountains, and the hostess attempted to steer us to an area far from the windows. We could see several empty tables in the area we preferred, so we asked if we could have two tables combined to accommodate the five of us. She did so even though it was quite obvious that she was not happy about our request. We even helped set up the tables. Other than that, our food was good and our waitress was very nice.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was good. But it wasn't $95 for two people good. Just kinda meh. Nothing special. Nothing stood out. Too much onion in the artichoke dip. Had to ask for refills on drinks. Creme Brûlée was boring and had no flavor. Just not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My husband and I frequent Twigs for our night out or meetings the girls to catch up with tasty treats and great drinks!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I just thought that the overall service was fantastic! The food was there in less than 20 minutes and it was delicious!

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food and ambiance! We were at a table for 2 right next to a large table that had a big group come in for a birthday party so it was pretty loud in our corner/area. Wasn't a huge deal but definitely noticeable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.