About Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian

3690 E Monarch Sky Ln
Meridian, ID 83646
View Larger Map

Prepare for a unique dining experience that is casual yet memorable. Visit our locations and you will experience the perfect ambiance, making for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Food will tantalize a variety of palates. Experience your meal with one of our 36 Signature Martinis

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Sunday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Fairview & Eagle Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 895-0029

Website:
http://www.twigsbistro.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for details on offsite catering. We can customize a menu to fit your needs.

Executive Chef:
Patrick Lutrick

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Modern Decor (12)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
People Watching (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Scenic View (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Romantic (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Cozy (4)
Business Meals (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Fireplace (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Authentic (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
280 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a treat eating at Twigs. I had a couple of different types of martinis--just to compare, of course--and an excellent dinner, which I seem to have forgotten the particulars of at this moment. I would like to blame the martinis, but I think it is just a matter of old age. Ah! It was the Chicken Margherita, which was quite tasty!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Bar Seating, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Moroccan Beef appetizer was splendid and the fondue sauce was superb. I had the cherry duck and it was excellent, my wife had the black and bleu NY Strip and she was equally pleased. This is a nice place and we will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I love the food. The waiting staff is never pushy and always polite. The best has to be the dessert tho. Every time we go we order 2-3 and one is always the drunken donuts they are incredible. We love twigs

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Two couples going out on Valentine's Day for dinner with expectations of good food and a relaxed evening together. I'll preface my comments by reminding you that it was a very busy evening, but that should not have been unexpected. Our table was ready on time per our reservation. Our server was quick to greet us and take drink orders. Cocktails were tasty and well prepared. We had salads which were well prepared, fresh and flavorful. Plates were cleared along with our cutlery. Entree's arrived. One person was given something that she did not order, so it was taken back to the kitchen. The other three entree's were delivered. We had no cutlery to eat with so we asked for forks. Two of the three dishes that had been delivered were meat/steak. The Osso Bucco was not as tender as would be expected. The special of the evening, a pepper steak, covered in veggies, and was OK, but nothing to rave about. My wife had a pizza which was quite good. The incorrect entree delivery was corrected and the swordfish plate was delivered. Did the kitchen rush it to get it out to our table more quickly? Hmm? The fish was very gray/pink in the center. It appeared and tasted under cooked, and we mentioned this to our server who offered to have it cooked longer. That offer was declined. Soon after, the manager appeared to discuss our meal. He indicated the chef was confident that the fish in fact was cooked properly and that is how it was supposed to be. The manager did comp the swordfish, and bought our dessert. We shared a plate of doughnut holes with three dipping sauces: chocolate, caramel, and custard. The dessert was very good!

Overall, we were disappointed in our evening. I've been to the restaurant many times previously and had always left feeling satisfied with service, food prep, quality and value. Perhaps they were just having a busy and off night on Valentines. In the future I may just visit Twig's for lunches as they have historically done a stellar job on those menu options.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is hands-down my new favorite place! The food is exquisite. I have been there a few times now and every time the food is over-the-top delicious. Very flavorful and unique. I've had good service. And the drinks are great! I've been to all of the restaurants in the village nat this point, for some reason I tried Twigs last. Now I'm trying to figure out why. I cannot for see going to any other restaurant in the village after going to twigs... The food is so much better twigs!

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had an early dinner reservation for Valentine's Day. First time at this restaurant. Food was delicious. All items were presented well. The martini was spot on. I was concerned about going out for Valentine's Day as in the past I've experienced overcrowding, long waits and bad service. I was thrilled that this was not the case. In fact, not only was the food good but the service was excellent. I sure hope our next visit is as good. I had the roasted beet salad . Terrific.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Dinner was very good, the service was excellent . The dinner was well spaced out which we love.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and service at Twigs was great, but the service from Open Table was bad. Twigs did not have a record if our reservation even though I had the confirmation email. The staff graciously honored our reservation time, which we greatly appreciated. We will go to this restaurant again but will think twice about using Open Table.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have eaten at Twigs a few times now and have never been disappointed. It is a little on the high-side price-wise, but the portions and quality of the food are worth it. The wait staff has always been excellent and the host/hostesses are friendly. We especially like going to Twigs when we are going to watch a movie and it works out great. Definitely recommended.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This restaurant has been good whenever I have eaten here during the week. However, this past Sunday my family got together for lunch at 12:30. There was one other table being used, that one being in the bar. We waited 45 minutes for our lunches and some of our food was cool rather than hot. My food tasted like left overs, i.e., not fresh, not crisp but limp and mushy. When I asked other family members how their food was, they shrugged and said oh, ok. It seems that eating lunch here is better during the week than on weekends. Very disappointing.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Got a gift card for Christmas and finally got time to go in. Open table reservations online was super easy!! No wait at all. Service was great, food was great, and atmosphere just as good! Hostess was friendly but seemed in a hurry to just seat us and move on. Waitresses as a whole did not look the part of the nicer restaurant. Very casual and looked like just got out of bed. Hostesses definitely fit the part being extremely well dressed and fit the restaurant. Waitress was super helpful and friendly. Overall best food experience we have had in the village area and definitely look forward to going back soon!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our party of 4 showed up for our 5:30 reservation. There were several other diners present, but overall the restaurant was empty. We were placed at the worst table in the restaurant by the hostess. My date walked up and asked if we could move to a booth. The hostess informed her that all the other tables were for patrons with reservations. My date stated that we did have reservations and that we were only seated by her 1 minute ago. ? Eventually we were seated at a booth. The food was ok, but my steak dinner did have gluten in it and I had an uncomfortable reaction to it. I don't think I will be going back to Twigs, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fun, a little loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The staff very friendly and eager to please. The waiter very attentive. We had a positive experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Twigs is a favorite for my husband and I. Even though it's technically a sports bar [bar + TV on one end], it isn't noisy and the ambiance, the very modern decor is pleasant and relaxing. Being right next to the Village cinema complex is an added plus. We almost always get a booth that comfortable and private. So far, the service has been good to great, depending - but always acceptable. No complaints there. I like the salads and the vegetarian options and appetizers. We don't drink alcohol, but my son said the selection was decent and he enjoyed his cocktail. I'd recommend Twigs for couples, small get togethers.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a great time and our server was excellent. Our table wasn't ready initially and they got us another one very quickly.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Its an expensive date so we don't eat here ifte, but the food is always fabulous. And I adore the Key Lime Martinis!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We took good customers to dinner here last year and it was much better. This year the salmon was under cooked and the pork was over cooked. My pizza was excellent. I'll pick a different Christmas dinner location next year.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Pricey....not so customer friendly nor the meal was not so tender the state department..👎👎👎

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very nice setting to enjoy evening out with friends/family. Love the bar area dining that has great ambiance and staff very attentive with service. Food is good, not great but would still recommend for atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We had out-of-town guests who are considering moving to the Boise area; however, with the sullen, unfriendly attitude of the hostess, our friends were unimpressed. We had requested a table with a view looking out at the ice skating area as well as the impressive fountains, and the hostess attempted to steer us to an area far from the windows. We could see several empty tables in the area we preferred, so we asked if we could have two tables combined to accommodate the five of us. She did so even though it was quite obvious that she was not happy about our request. We even helped set up the tables. Other than that, our food was good and our waitress was very nice.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was good. But it wasn't $95 for two people good. Just kinda meh. Nothing special. Nothing stood out. Too much onion in the artichoke dip. Had to ask for refills on drinks. Creme Brûlée was boring and had no flavor. Just not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My husband and I frequent Twigs for our night out or meetings the girls to catch up with tasty treats and great drinks!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I just thought that the overall service was fantastic! The food was there in less than 20 minutes and it was delicious!

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food and ambiance! We were at a table for 2 right next to a large table that had a big group come in for a birthday party so it was pretty loud in our corner/area. Wasn't a huge deal but definitely noticeable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I love the food here. The wait staff was on top of everything yet not pushy. It's a great place to for couples, friends or families.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Delicious! We had the Black and Blue Steak and the Garganzola Burger. Wow! So good!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food was great. Even my picky teen liked his meal. The sticky cookie was awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I chose Twigs to have a quiet environment to enjoy conversation with my sister's. It is better than most in the volume department. There are multiple dishes I could recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This is where I met my wife and we always like to go here every once in a while to enjoy the memories. However, it is pretty darn expensive so we have to save up. The food is pretty good but nothing out of this world or mind blowing. Good date night place one thing you have to give it is this place has pretty fantastic service. Kudos for that !!

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Nice, clean, open setting. Not too loud. Very good food - moderately priced, great value.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Great atmosphere, the food is excellent! If you go, be sure to order coffee and drunken donuts ... the absolute best way to end an evening of food, friends and fun.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food and atmosphere were excellent. Our server Adelle was one of the best we have had there.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food was good. Our waitress Mandy was awesome. Loved her. The atmosphere was nice. And the dessert was amazing. We will definitely dine at Twigs again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The atmosphere was lovely. The martinis were excellent. The server was attentive , knowledgeable, and guided us to menu selections that were perfect in flavor & portion size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 5, 2016

I brought my parents to Twigs as a way to say thank you for taking care of my children while I was out of town. The server was good- doing the best she could to manage our table as well as some tables across the restaurant in the private party area. First, I ordered a very berry drink that I was excited to try. It came out so think with berries that I couldn't drink it without a large straw. I was very disappointed, but chose not to say anything to the server thinking I may have chosen the wrong drink. Then we ordered the spinach/artichoke dip as an appetizer and quickly ran out of the bread it came with to spread it on. I asked for more bread, but by the time the bread came out the dip was cold and our meal was arriving. My father had ordered the coulette steak with the glass of wine for an additional 10.00, and they forgot to bring out the wine. We reminded the server, but he didn't get the wine until he was at the end of his meal. I too ordered the coulette steak asking for it to be cooked medium, however it came out more well done. There was no pink. I have ordered this steak in the past and it has come out much better.

Overall, I would have to say the kids Mac N Cheese was the highlight for me. It really was good, and my daughter loved it! For six of us (two were children) each adult had one alcoholic beverage and a meal (we shared one appetizer) and our bill was 210.00 before tip. I don't feel like the food or my experience this past Friday evening at Twigs was worth it. I feel like they may have had staffing issues that evening or something because it definitely has been better in the past.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Try the Jalapeno Margatini. Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Extremely disappointed AGAIN! 2nd time in a row where the food was terrible. Was there in June was told they had new staff working the kitchen (been here a total of 4-5 times) This past Monday; it was even worse. Party of 10 and only 3 people were satisfied with the "mediocre" food. Over seasoning on food to the point we had to send it back or scrap it off. Cold and undercooked steak. With all the other offerings at the village; skip this one!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were referred to Twigs by several family members that have visited the restaurant. Overall the food was average and somewhat high given the portion size. We ordered the fish and chips and hamburger off the dinner menu. The portion size and quality of the cod was disappointing. The hamburger sandwich had a great taste but the meat was overworked and thus mushy. The fries were tasty but the salt level was high. Maybe we just did not order their specialties as the pizzas look appealing. To be fair we will try one more time but the initial visit was average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were seated so the setting sun was in our eyes. No blinds eyes an no offer to reseat us. For the price I would expect better food and more attention to where we were seated. There were plenty of alternative tables out of the sun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 7, 2016

WAS A GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE. SERVICE WAS A LITTLE SLOWER THAN USUAL.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fancy restaurant. Affordable; not cheap, but not ridiculously expensive either. Reasonable prices. My girlfriend and I love coming to this spot for dates and special occasions, or for group dinners. Servings are generous and service is friendly. Thank you Twig's!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent service. Great food. Good experience for being my first time there. Did not disappoint, I will definitely be going back soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 28, 2016

This was an awesome dining experience. Our server, Danielle, was attentive and knowledgeable. The menu was varied with something for every palate. We had a difficult time making our selections. The fries were out of this world and so was the calamari. The martini menu was extensive and I highly recommend the pineapple upside down if you are a fan of pina coladas. It's a spacious restaurant with outdoor dining and a view of the fountains. I live in southern California, and will visit Twigs again on my next trip to Idaho.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 17, 2016

We LOVE Shannon (in the bar area)...she's ALWAYS top notch & a pleasure to talk to!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 10, 2016

The menu has gravitated to trying to be different at the expense of being good. I was very disappointed in the appetizer (calamari), it was overly spicy and the amount of vinegar used destroyed any taste of the calamari. The main course was O.K. Different is nice, good is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Had a wonderful evening with great service food and atmosphere. We celebrated our 28 year anniversary and both were pleased. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Ok - for a place really not that busy on a Friday night at 8pm, the food took forever, all plates not delivered at once (even though servers were standing around) and the food on 2 of the 4 plates was cold, one enough that it was sent back only to take another 15 minutes to return - and it was still poorly cooked! My advice to anyone / everyone - if you want drinks and ONLY appetizers, Teigs is ok - but don't go beyond that! (You'll thank me later!)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 9, 2016

Twigs is a favorite of my husband and I. The decor is pretty and relaxing, and the noise level is never loud enough that you have to strain to have a conversation, like other restaurants nearby! We like the food, as there are a variety of items for vegan to carnivore. We've taken our family there a couple times and have always had a nice experience. Sometimes, the service can be a little slow, but not really a problem. Overall, would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had reservations on Mother's day. We arrived early, waited in a bit of chaos to even check in. Was not acknowledged as we awkwardly waited to both check in and wait to be seated. Food was good and as advertised but the overall experience was a little disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.