Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 4.89mi
  3. Distance: 6.34mi
  4. Distance: 6.43mi
  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 4.89mi
  3. Distance: 6.34mi
  4. Distance: 6.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 4.89mi
  3. Distance: 6.34mi
  4. Distance: 6.43mi
  1. Distance: 2.44mi
  2. Distance: 4.89mi
  3. Distance: 6.34mi
  4. Distance: 6.43mi

About Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian

Prepare for a unique dining experience that is casual yet memorable. Visit our locations and you will experience the perfect ambiance, making for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Food will tantalize a variety of palates. Experience your meal with one of our 36 Signature Martinis

3690 E Monarch Sky Ln
Meridian, ID 83646
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Sunday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Fairview & Eagle Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 895-0029

Website:
http://www.twigsbistro.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for details on offsite catering. We can customize a menu to fit your needs.

Executive Chef:
Patrick Lutrick

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Happy Hour (9)
People Watching (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Romantic (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Business Meals (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Cozy (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Authentic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
329 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentine’s Day dinner w/friends - great cocktails, and our server, Lauryn, was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

One of our local favorites for special occasions or just getting a nice night out. Food it outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Service was great! Staff was friendly and kept on top of watching our table. It was a little noisy

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Our waitress was horrible. She was extremely slow. Tables around us were walking out because she was not helping them. It took over 20 minutes for us to get our drinks after we ordered them. She was an older lady that had no business being a waitress.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 2, 2018

Dinner for three friends playing catch up. We all had meals that we loved - pasta, Twigs burger, salad, calamari and the fondue with Twigs fries. It was all really good and our server was wonderful. His sense of humor and ability to interject himself to provide excellent service was spot on. The only complaint I would note is that we ordered the Drunken Donuts and they just weren't very good. The sauces were overly sweet and the dough was not really enjoyable at all.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Another great night at Twigs! A perfect place to eat before seeing a movie at The Village.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 10, 2018

We always enjoy dining at Twigs. Wine Wednesday (1/2 price bottles) is a nice too. The service is always friendly and timely. We wanted a little extra time to finish out bottle of wine and ask out waitress if she would mind. She was pleasant and said no problem, take your time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We went on NYE so some slowness and chaos was to be expected. It was worse than we thought it would be. Our drinks were horrendous which is bad for a martini bar. My husband ordered a double whiskey on the rocks, received maybe a quarter of a shot and we were charged 16.99 for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Best thing on the menu is the Gorgonzola Burger!!!!!! I also tried the crab Mac & cheese and it was pretty bland. Service was okay but that could be because it was New Years Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Our waitress was very attentive. But she had lots of tables to cover so we didn’t see her as much as we would have liked for coffee refills. Other staff were able to help with this. Overall an awesome experience for New Year’s Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2017

The calimari artichoke appetizer was good. It was fried but not greasy. My daughter and I had the steak salad which we both enjoyed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edinburgh)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great experience from start to finish! And the food was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 20, 2017

The staff and food was amazing!!! We’ll be back often!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Fun, Romantic, Seasonal, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 12, 2017

Service was a bit slow and I don't mean the by the server, she was attentive. Our drink orders took to long as well as refills. This has been a constant with Twigs.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Everything was great except the lady’s restroom was in desperate need of attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Not too busy for weekday lunch so meal was very quiet. Great Salads but also lots of other choices. I like the atmosphere from the large windows looking out on the Village common area. Service was very good as it always has been.

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Pleasant surprise for us as this restaurant is located in a shopping mall. We chose to sit in the bar, a booth, as main dining room is very exposed - wall of windows. That said, the food was delicious and carefully served in a timely fashion. The pre-made salads - in a cafeteria style bowl - were the only disappointment - I would have served on a plate - or in a common dish for two - to share.
We will return - this is a great "adult" spot next to movie theatre and we will mix the two next trip.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Food was pretty typical gastro-pub fare and the food quality was good. However, when sitting in a relatively private booth with 4 friends in the main dinning area, we should not have to shout at each other to have a conversation. The noise level was intolerable for a restaurant. Also, reservations are designed to "reserve" a table. We arrived on time for a 6:45 reservation made a week in advance and were still forced to wait for over 20 min for our table to be available. That is ridiculous, particularly when Twig called me to confirm the reservation earlier that afternoon. A restaurant that cares about its customers will turn down walk-ins to insure that reserved tables are available, but apparently not at Twig.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 3, 2017

My sister and I really enjoyed our little get together. Great food. Good martini's and excellent service.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 18, 2017

We had a great night...food was awesome as usual. It was witches night out so we felt a little sorry for the waitresses/waiters as they were working extremely hard and trying to please the customers. But all-in-all, we enjoyed it!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, People Watching, Fun, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Loved our Waitress!!! I wish I could remember her name, but she was on it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 13, 2017

The experience was mediocre, at best. For the price, outrageous. I don't mind paying $20 for dinner, if it's good. This isn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 19, 2017

great customer service from everyone. we come there twice a month,my daughters and my get together.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wonderful food! Great menu. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The waitress was very accommodating as we had two surprise guests come in from out of town for my wife's birthday. She gave us excellent service. The meal was wonderful. My wife and I had the margherita pizza, and our friends had the tacos which they said were delicious. The 'sticky cookie' is an excellent dessert! We love to come here to get that as a special treat after dinner.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We came to celebrate the purchase of our 1st home. Really thought a congratulations would come from our server but nothing.
Dinner was great.

Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Took a while to be greeted and we were starting to doubt the quality of the restaurant. Once our server took over everything was great. Ahi was delicious. Our meals were great and dessert was excellent. Thank you Twigs for a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on August 18, 2017

My first time to dine at this location. The food was good; a little greasy but not to surprising as I ordered the wagyu bacon cheese burger with waffle fries. Our waiter was friendly and attentive during a really busy night with live music in the center of the Meridian Village. Hostess was nice enough to accommodate our grand baby's stroller while we were seated. I'd try the location again for other dinner options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Service was slow, inaccurate, and my friend dessert arrived with a fly in it.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The food and the overall experience was great! We will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was a good experience as we hadn't been here before and the food was great and quick service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Thanks to Caleb - awesome attention at the appropriate times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great support with gluten free options!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The Osso Bucco which one person ordered was so salty it puckered up her mouth - and in fact did the same to me with one taste. I couldn't finish my own dinner after that one bite.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on May 19, 2017

You can always count on Twigs. Food is reliable. Drinks are ok. Always seems a little pricey, but great patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for the Mother's Day Brunch. Food was unbelievable and service was great! Highly recommend this place!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We've been to Twigs a number of times and we always enjoy it!!

Tags: Tapas, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Super selection for different tastes and amounts. Conviently in shopping center to walk off meal. Great selection for desserts.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I have loved this place and the pear/beer salad! This time- one piece of pear and maybe 5 small beets in the salad- so disappointing! Not sure if I will go back.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was very disappointed in the Sunday Easter Brunch. The salmon was dry, there were few options in buffet line, and it was taking our server awhile to refill water and drink glasses. We could have recieved better food and service at a fine dining restaurant downtown..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.