About Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian

3690 E Monarch Sky Ln
Meridian, ID 83646
View Larger Map

Prepare for a unique dining experience that is casual yet memorable. Visit our locations and you will experience the perfect ambiance, making for a warm and inviting atmosphere. Food will tantalize a variety of palates. Experience your meal with one of our 36 Signature Martinis

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Sunday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Fairview & Eagle Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 895-0029

Website:
http://www.twigsbistro.com/

Catering:
Please contact us for details on offsite catering. We can customize a menu to fit your needs.

Executive Chef:
Patrick Lutrick

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking

Restaurant Photos

  • Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian
Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian

Twigs Bistro and Martini Bar - Meridian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Romantic (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Scenic View (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Fireplace (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Live Music (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
248 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great atmosphere, the food is excellent! ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Great atmosphere, the food is excellent! If you go, be sure to order coffee and drunken donuts ... the absolute best way to end an evening of food, friends and fun.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and atmosphere were excellent. ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food and atmosphere were excellent. Our server Adelle was one of the best we have had there.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. Our waitress Mandy wa ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food was good. Our waitress Mandy was awesome. Loved her. The atmosphere was nice. And the dessert was amazing. We will definitely dine at Twigs again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was lovely. The martinis ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The atmosphere was lovely. The martinis were excellent. The server was attentive , knowledgeable, and guided us to menu selections that were perfect in flavor & portion size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought my parents to Twigs as a way t ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I brought my parents to Twigs as a way to say thank you for taking care of my children while I was out of town. The server was good- doing the best she could to manage our table as well as some tables across the restaurant in the private party area. First, I ordered a very berry drink that I was excited to try. It came out so think with berries that I couldn't drink it without a large straw. I was very disappointed, but chose not to say anything to the server thinking I may have chosen the wrong drink. Then we ordered the spinach/artichoke dip as an appetizer and quickly ran out of the bread it came with to spread it on. I asked for more bread, but by the time the bread came out the dip was cold and our meal was arriving. My father had ordered the coulette steak with the glass of wine for an additional 10.00, and they forgot to bring out the wine. We reminded the server, but he didn't get the wine until he was at the end of his meal. I too ordered the coulette steak asking for it to be cooked medium, however it came out more well done. There was no pink. I have ordered this steak in the past and it has come out much better.

Overall, I would have to say the kids Mac N Cheese was the highlight for me. It really was good, and my daughter loved it! For six of us (two were children) each adult had one alcoholic beverage and a meal (we shared one appetizer) and our bill was 210.00 before tip. I don't feel like the food or my experience this past Friday evening at Twigs was worth it. I feel like they may have had staffing issues that evening or something because it definitely has been better in the past.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Try the Jalapeno Margatini. Excellent!! ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Try the Jalapeno Margatini. Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely disappointed AGAIN! 2nd time i ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Extremely disappointed AGAIN! 2nd time in a row where the food was terrible. Was there in June was told they had new staff working the kitchen (been here a total of 4-5 times) This past Monday; it was even worse. Party of 10 and only 3 people were satisfied with the "mediocre" food. Over seasoning on food to the point we had to send it back or scrap it off. Cold and undercooked steak. With all the other offerings at the village; skip this one!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We were referred to Twigs by several fam ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were referred to Twigs by several family members that have visited the restaurant. Overall the food was average and somewhat high given the portion size. We ordered the fish and chips and hamburger off the dinner menu. The portion size and quality of the cod was disappointing. The hamburger sandwich had a great taste but the meat was overworked and thus mushy. The fries were tasty but the salt level was high. Maybe we just did not order their specialties as the pizzas look appealing. To be fair we will try one more time but the initial visit was average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We were seated so the setting sun was in ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were seated so the setting sun was in our eyes. No blinds eyes an no offer to reseat us. For the price I would expect better food and more attention to where we were seated. There were plenty of alternative tables out of the sun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

WAS A GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE. SERVICE W ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

WAS A GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE. SERVICE WAS A LITTLE SLOWER THAN USUAL.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Fancy restaurant. Affordable; not cheap, ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Fancy restaurant. Affordable; not cheap, but not ridiculously expensive either. Reasonable prices. My girlfriend and I love coming to this spot for dates and special occasions, or for group dinners. Servings are generous and service is friendly. Thank you Twig's!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Great food. Good exp ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent service. Great food. Good experience for being my first time there. Did not disappoint, I will definitely be going back soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was an awesome dining experience. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

This was an awesome dining experience. Our server, Danielle, was attentive and knowledgeable. The menu was varied with something for every palate. We had a difficult time making our selections. The fries were out of this world and so was the calamari. The martini menu was extensive and I highly recommend the pineapple upside down if you are a fan of pina coladas. It's a spacious restaurant with outdoor dining and a view of the fountains. I live in southern California, and will visit Twigs again on my next trip to Idaho.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVE Shannon (in the bar area)...she' ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We LOVE Shannon (in the bar area)...she's ALWAYS top notch & a pleasure to talk to!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu has gravitated to trying to be ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The menu has gravitated to trying to be different at the expense of being good. I was very disappointed in the appetizer (calamari), it was overly spicy and the amount of vinegar used destroyed any taste of the calamari. The main course was O.K. Different is nice, good is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Had a wonderful evening with great servi ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Had a wonderful evening with great service food and atmosphere. We celebrated our 28 year anniversary and both were pleased. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ok - for a place really not that busy on ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Ok - for a place really not that busy on a Friday night at 8pm, the food took forever, all plates not delivered at once (even though servers were standing around) and the food on 2 of the 4 plates was cold, one enough that it was sent back only to take another 15 minutes to return - and it was still poorly cooked! My advice to anyone / everyone - if you want drinks and ONLY appetizers, Teigs is ok - but don't go beyond that! (You'll thank me later!)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Twigs at the Village, Meridian

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Twigs is a favorite of my husband and I. The decor is pretty and relaxing, and the noise level is never loud enough that you have to strain to have a conversation, like other restaurants nearby! We like the food, as there are a variety of items for vegan to carnivore. We've taken our family there a couple times and have always had a nice experience. Sometimes, the service can be a little slow, but not really a problem. Overall, would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Something wrong with check in

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had reservations on Mother's day. We arrived early, waited in a bit of chaos to even check in. Was not acknowledged as we awkwardly waited to both check in and wait to be seated. Food was good and as advertised but the overall experience was a little disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We went to brunch for Mother's Day, but ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to brunch for Mother's Day, but when we found out breakfast would be $30+/each, we decided not to stay. They were very understanding and, usually, it's a lovely place to eat. We just thought they jacked the prices up because "everyone" goes out for Mother's Day and it was more than we wanted to pay.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Not really worth what I paid. Disappoin ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Not really worth what I paid. Disappointed! The crab in eggs Benedict tasted like it was frozen and microwaved and muffin was hard. That's just one thing.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Food issues

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a brunch Buffett, the French toast was sitting out too long and I got a stale piece. It happens. Also, I ordered an omelet and the only toppings I asked for were vegetables. My omelet had bacon in it. I should have specified no meat but I did not order any so I expected none. Not the waitresses fault so I didn't bother to have her order me another. Also, it would have been nice for the salad to have a label as to what kind of dressing was on it (I'm allergic to ceasar and it could have been ceasar). Disappointed. Won't be back for future brunches. Also not enough vegetable options. Lots of meat and fish/shellfish which I'm allergic to so I wouldn't have been able to get my money's worth anyways. Too expensive for slim options for an almost vegetarian. Again, what did I really expect.

On the bright side, my mom is carnivorous so she was very happy with all the meat.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

kid friendly, fine dining!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We wanted to treat ourselves to a nice dinner, but rarely get to go out because of kids. We decided to take the kids to Twigs (I had seen kids there before) and teach them about dining in a fine restaurant. The food and drinks were amazing, the staff were so accommodating to our kids. What a great experience! Thank you! And the reservation worked like a charm!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gluten Free options!

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Wonderful gluten free menus for people that have Celiac Sprue disease.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just okay, not great.

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Very noisy. Would be more classy if they did away with the TV screens and played classical music or smooth jazz, and turn down the volume (it's too loud). The food was okay. We had the pasta with chicken, mushrooms and broccoli. I wish there was more broccoli in it (there was hardly any in there) and less pasta. The sauce was very rich. I won't order it again. The house salad had WAY too many cranberries and they were much too sweet -- totally overpowered the salad. There was not one organic menu item for food or wine, which in this day in age, and an upscale place like the Village, was shocking and disappointing. All the desserts were way too rich and almost everything was chocolate - nothing on the lighter side, like apple cobbler or berry pie, or gelato., so we passed on dessert. Our server was very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

The people there are awesome

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

The people there are awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Crab Benedict and creme brulee French to ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Crab Benedict and creme brulee French toast was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The go to Hummas place

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Twigs mezza plater is always Phenominal!!!! Discovered ther Morracan Beef app. beyond incrediable!!!!! Just give me a bowl of the gorganzola fondu and the bread happy happy boy. My girls chicken pasts was dynamite, The flat bread was huh okay, but good. was nothing to do different with that just paled in comparrison to the the rest of the meal. Twigs is the go to for the Mezza the main reason we come. but this time was great because i found a new favorie in the beef. Finally how can I come here and not have druken donuts. Always EXCEPTIONA, always worth the price point, and always one of my FAVORITE place in Boise/ Meridian.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Expensive and heavy handed

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Twigs is not fine dining. I would say the quality of the food is on par with Chili's or Applebees, but at about a 30% greater price. The mark of a weak menu is a chef that bribes customers with salt and fat. Everything we had was oversalted. The red dye was leaching out of the salmon in the salmon Gnocchi, my steak was overcooked (not med-rare, as I had asked) and a little tough. the vegies were over cooked and "mushy." This was our ten year anneversary dinner, and we expected better food. Sure, it was edible, but not that enjoyable. I think you can find better, more interesting food for the same or lower price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Birthday out with the family:)

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Great food, fine service and we will be back for more AWESOME MARTINIs:)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Martini Fan

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

I was not a huge martini fan before but I cant wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chilly Time

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Second time dining here. First time very impressive, this time was surprised. Air temp of restaurant was quite chilly, needed to keep jacket on. Also, my mahi sandwich, my server forgot to ask me how I wanted it cooked, which I also forgot to address when ordering. Reminder came when the sandwich came and it was pinker than I would of liked.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Not bad

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Pricey for the portion size, but good flavor and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Twigs Resturaunt

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

I booked a table for an evening with my fiancee for our special Valentine's evening. Our service was wonderful and well handled. The food was fantastic and for a first experience at this restaurant was beyond what we had hoped for. Our overall experience was quite wonderful and we will absolutely be booking again for a future evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flavor of the tomahawk was excellent. To ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Flavor of the tomahawk was excellent. Too bad they used a select or low grade choice cut of meat. I'd love to see what the chef could do with a prime cur

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Nice place, moderately priced.

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

This is a pretty nice place for any occasion. The food was very tasty and so was the pomegranate margarita, though it it had barely any alcohol in it. I was disappointed that we were seated at a table,right next to another couple, despite making reservations 2 weeks ahead of time. If it was busy, I would have understood, but there were plenty of other tables and booths available.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Made the perfect date with my fiancé!

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Took my fiancé to Twigs for Valentines Day dinner, and it was wonderful! The food was extremely good, and the service was outstanding, our waitress was on top of it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We Shall Return

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The two of us went for the first time Friday night. It was good...a little bit pricey for us and a little bit noisy. There are possibilities of scenic views (of the fountain or people walking outside) but not so much where we were seated in the middle of the crowd. I really liked the online reservations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

Went there before a movie and decided to come back after the movie was over for an evening cocktail and dessert.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Fantastic

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

Great atmosphere. Service was good. Food was great. The appetizers were great & the deserts are divine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.