Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Tutta Bella - Crossroads

4.1
120 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Kid-friendly
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Lunch

Similar Restaurants

About

Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria is the Northwest's first and most celebrated authentic Neapolitan pizzeria.

Tutta Bella nourishes lives by sharing traditions, authentic food and love. Whether you come for our certified authentic Neapolitan pizza, the warm and friendly service, or our delicious salads, calzones, antipasti, and housemade desserts - don't be surprised if it feels like home. Join us for coffee, lunch, happy hour (twice daily) or dinner and experience the love for yourself.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Pizzeria, Vegetarian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Happy Hour Twice Daily: 3:00pm - 6:00pm & 9:00pm to close

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(425) 502-7402
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer customized catering options to help you give your guests an authentic "Taste of Italy" whether at home or at work. Please contact us at Tutta Bella - Crossroads to find out more about our menu and service offerings.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
NE 8th
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Our Bar/Lounge is equipped with flat screen televisions. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer or glass of wine while you cheer on the home team!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 120 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.0
service
3.7
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on December 14, 2017

The food was very expensive for the portion sizes. Kids meals were little to no food at all. Half a glass of wine for $11 is highway robbery. The service was terrible and the food came out so slow. Would not return to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 20, 2017

Great food: beer salad, chopped salad, and pizza.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 9, 2017

Happy hour at Tutta Bella was fun. Bargain pricing on small pizzas and wine, good service and luschious salted caramel gelato.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 26, 2017

Slow service, out of lasagna lunch, very noisy and difficult to carry on a conversation. Food was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 15, 2017

Food was amazing. Bruschetta to die for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 5, 2017

Very pleasant sitting on the Terrace. Seasonal special was perfect. Wait person was knowledgeable, curious, patient beyond the call of duty over a bizarre drink order, and properly attentive not wanting to be our best friend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 30, 2017

Sun, patio, dinner ... good food, nice bottle of vino... wait staff spot on. One of our regular spots.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 30, 2017

Awful service. Food was pretty good however the meal that I ordered was a pasta dish I was unfamiliar with. I asked the server and she said it was a spicy sauce. I asked if it had meat (I just wasn't in the mood for meat) and she said no meat. Got the $15 dish only to find little pieces of cured meat cut up in the sauce. The server apologized however the only compensation I got was a comped gelato (whooping $3.50 dessert)... not to mention this restaurant has done away with "optional" tips and now has a 20% service fee included. We had to ASK for water refills several times. I would have pushed for more compensation or asked for another meal but I was dining with my family including my over tired almost 3 year old so was not in the mood to deal with that at the same time. Overall not a great experience and WAY overpriced for what we got including the service which was not worth 20%.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 1, 2017

Was surprised by the 20% service fee but once I understood it was total and staff got it, I was cool with it. Similar to Europe, Australia where the bill is the bill, no tip calculation required.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 16, 2017

This was a terrible experience. My boss took me out for lunch and as soon as we got there, it was in complete disarray. We sat at our far away table for so long and when the waiter eventually came around, he didn't ask us if we wanted anything to drink, he did not give us his name, and didn’t ask if we wanted appetizers. He just jumped right into having us order entrees. When we got the food, mine literally looked like the "cook" poured beef stew over noodles and called it lunch. Not sure if he was trying to go for al dente noodles but they were definitely under-cooked. It was so unappealing and tasteless that I didn't finish it or ask for a box. The waiter, of course, ignored this and went on his marry way.

At this point in lunch, which was about an hour and 15 minutes, my boss felt bad that I didn’t like my meal and she tired to order dessert. Our waiter hadn’t shown his face to us during the meal except to ask us one time if we wanted additional water. My boss had to grab someone else.

Finally, after dessert, we sat there, completely ignored, while we were waiting for our check. I awkwardly tried to get our waiters attention while we was talking to another member of the staff but no luck. So I got up and told him “Hi, we would like our check because you have been completely ignoring us.” What was funny was the fact that HE didn’t bring us the check, they guy he was talking to did.

During this entire experience, a giant party showed up behind us. They didn't have enough tables or chairs for them all so, instead of asking my boss to politely move, the staff tried to force a table behind her, and didn't once acknowledge the fact that they hit her with said table.
Such a pathetic excuse for a restaurant.

The fact that we couldn’t retract the 20% (pretty sure the minimum is 15%) tip is ridiculous. I understand the purpose but if someone didn't earn it, they should not be rewarded. The entire experience was atrocious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2017

Our visit was excellent as always. It should be noted that we are regulars to the Bellevue Crossroads location. We are always well satisfied with both the food and the service.
Disclaimer: I am Jessalyn Sullivan's grandfather so I may be a bit biased, however my wife and I have been regulars since before she was hired and actually visited the Stone Way store near my office when the Bellevue store was still an awful Chili's.
Bill Bogen

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2017

Service was great, food was average...I thought perhaps by making a reservation I might get a "decent" table, maybe even outside? Nope, seated by kitchen and closest table to bathroom and at the end of a very large party's table. Then the table beside us got to add a person to the end which had their hair in my drinks. Thank god we had a wonderful server or the evening may have been a disaster.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2017

I love Tutta Bella! I have visited 3 of the locations and I am a big fan! The food is always great and and I always look forward to my latte and tiramisu at the end of the meal. It is the best tiramisu in town!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2017

塩分高め。サラダドレッシングかけ過ぎで、翌日下が、荒れてます。
パンも、固めで味が悪い。
スープとサラダのコンビネーションで$13は高いかな!?チップもオートマチックで20%入ってますので、必ず、レシート確認して下さい。

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2017

Food and drinks are always excellent. The only thing I don't like are the acoustics in this location. They are horrible. It's a loud restaurant. Great for our birthday party but it wouldn't be good for an intimate meal. The night we went there was a !little bit of a wait for our server, to take our order, get our tab etc. Not too bad but almost like she had one too many tables. She was good in spite of it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2017

Putting a salad on a pizza? What a great idea! I love the ceaser salad on a pizza crust. I get my fiber and carbs all at once.

The service is always timely too. If you have room finish your meal with a Nutella latta (technically I think the Nutella makes it a mocha). Nonetheless, it's delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 23, 2017

I was in town for work and brought in a group of coworkers for a team Dinner. The quality of the food is decent, but the interior is similar to a cafeteria and the wait staff was either emotionless or just plain rude, depending on who stopped by the table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2017

First time at this location. Smaller than Issaquha location so much less noisy. Good service, food, and value, as we were there for happy hour, which makes having a quick bite much more affordable. Besides their pizza we always get the tomato bruschetta which never disappoints, and the beet salad is also very good. Only complaint was the pizza crust was not as crispy, kind of chewy, So next time I will ask to cook longer. Good beer on tap and ok wine list. Would come again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2017

Our waiter was outstanding. We were never left unattended even when the restaurant filled up. Before his shift ended m, he ensured we were introduced to the person taking over. The food was excellent, just as we expected. We were accommodated with one more seat when another person unexpectedly showed up. There were 2 birthdays at our table so our bill was adjusted to have them free, AWSOME!! Lastly, with 5 separate checks, it was the only time I ever remembered our bills being accurate!! Very impressive. Thanks for making our dual birthday celebrations a great moment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2017

It was my first time in this place, my daughter already been here, and she wants me to try it. I had very nice experience, since beginning, with open table we got our reservation, got seated right away, our waiter was very professional, friendly knowledgeable, he helped me with menu, because he asked me if this is my first time, so I really like the Bruschetta Rosa as appetizer and amazing mediterrian pizza with eggplant and vegetables, so we definitely will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2017

A busy Saturday happy hour.
Service was very good and accommodated a last minute change in party size. Food was good as usual.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2017

Always a favorite for us... server was attentive, food was good. Only issue was at host desk... made a reservation through Open Table - but upon arrival host indicated we would have to go onto waitlist. After a frustrating dialogue, a separate hostess confirmed we had a reservation and took us to a table. Need to train folks at the front when greeting, checking diners in the system.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2017

Love this place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 31, 2017

Group of 8 for lunch. Great choices and lunch specials.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 29, 2017

Good happy hour value. Got three pizzas and the all tasted good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2017

Came in on Friday night at 5:30 to grab a drink and some food before seeing a movie with a friend. Great customer service, seated right away. They explained that they had recently changed to a "no tip" policy, but have an automatic 20% service fee added.

I think this is great as it a) speeds up paying your bill, and b) if your experience isn't 20% worthy then let them know!

Fast friendly service. Delicious pizza and wine. I'll be back for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 7, 2017

Good prices on 10" pizzas and beer for happy hour.
Service was very good and all the food was good and tasted fresh.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 4, 2017

We went there for an office birthday lunch and had made prior reservations. We were not happy with the service. Too long for food and drinks. The checks were not separated like we had asked and that took more time. What should have been an hour lunch took nearly two.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2016

What a terrific spot for a casual dinner with a group! Pizza is delicious, if a bit soggy in the center. Incredible flavor throughout. Bar carries a very respectable short list of beers and wines.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 21, 2016

20% of service charge is added to your bill by default. I'd expect good service. But no, no one came to check on us if we needed anything else. Couple of servers walked across our room looking at the other direction totally ignoring us.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 16, 2016

Two to Bella is a good restaurant but the problem is they have a new policy of mandatory 20% service charge this is in lieu of tipping.

I like the idea of gratuity for better service. They said this new tipping policy was so they could share revenue. Washington state law does not allow sharing tips with management. I would have been happier if they just simply had higher prices reflecting the true cost .

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 16, 2016

We have eaten at all the Tutta Bella restaurants and had a very positive experience. However, Tutta Bella Crossroads is the exception. The noise level was ridiculous it was so load. I was thankful when the hostess seated us in a small atrium like space with just a few tables. Unfortunately this was no better - perhaps worse. There was a birthday party at the table next to us with about 8 kids. The kids (not that young probably ages 10-14) were literally screaming at each other through the whole meal. The four parents thought that this was appropriate behavior in a restaurant. They belonged at a Chuckie Cheese!! Tutta Bella did not think that this behavior was inappropriate for their restaurant and let the screaming continue. My family, which included 4 kids, was unable to enjoy our meal because we could not even hear each other talk across the table. The food and service were excellent but it was all completely ruined by the other diners obnoxious behavior. We won't be returning to that Tutta Bella again for sure.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 9, 2016

Today's special dishes were awesome. Not sure whether 'inclusing tips' is good for all customer or not.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 9, 2016

Wait staff was very attentive even though it was a busy Friday night. Cesar salad lacked flavor but the roasted beets were tasty. Pizza's were ordinary.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 21, 2016

Pizza was OK but crust was too soft although very thin as I like it. There is way too many kids on a Saturday night. And felt like at McDonald's where people let them run around. Won't go back there on a Saturday night.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 6, 2016

Severely overpriced, mediocre personal pizzas with almost no crust or sauce and salads without flavor. An attempt to create "trendy" that is overshadowed by lackluster food... Perhaps their pastas are better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 10, 2016

We were *very* disappointed that they were out of lasagne. Again. This isn't the first time it's happened. Seriously, Tutta Bella? Three words: Kitchen manager reviews.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 4, 2016

Love the wood fire pizza, don't love the automatic 20% tip added to the bill. Fortunately, we had excellent service and I typically tip 20% for great service.

I don't agree that restaurants should automatically add tips to the bill (large parties are the exception). As a small family of four, we should be able to tip based on our service experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 31, 2016

A good place for large groups; there's plenty of seating.
The food wasn't particularly wowing-no flavors stood out to me or left an impression-and a friend's pasta was overcooked and the noodles looked soggy.
The tipping policy (or rather, that there's no tips) was a nice touch; nobody has to guess or figure things out afterwards. I wish more places did this.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 19, 2016

great to meet all our Italian friends and eat a good pizza! :)

Report
Helpful
1
2
3

Tweets by Tutta Bella - Crossroads