About Tutta Bella - Crossroads

15600 NE 8th St #J-1
Bellevue, WA 98008
View Larger Map

Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria is the Northwest's first and most celebrated authentic Neapolitan pizzeria.

Tutta Bella nourishes lives by sharing traditions, authentic food and love. Whether you come for our certified authentic Neapolitan pizza, the warm and friendly service, or our delicious salads, calzones, antipasti, and housemade desserts - don't be surprised if it feels like home. Join us for coffee, lunch, happy hour (twice daily) or dinner and experience the love for yourself.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Happy Hour Twice Daily: 3:00pm - 6:00pm & 9:00pm to close

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
NE 8th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 502-7402

Website:
http://www.tuttabella.com/

Entertainment:
Our Bar/Lounge is equipped with flat screen televisions. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer or glass of wine while you cheer on the home team!

Catering:
We offer customized catering options to help you give your guests an authentic "Taste of Italy" whether at home or at work. Please contact us at Tutta Bella - Crossroads to find out more about our menu and service offerings.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Tutta Bella - Crossroads Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4

ambience

3.5

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (7)
kid-friendly (7)
neighborhood gem (6)
See All
late-night find (4)
fit for foodies (4)
great for lunch (3)
romantic (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
74 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Terrible ambience, service & fair

Dined on May 15, 2016

It was so bad, I will NEVER return & would recommend NO ONE ever dine there.

food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food, Neapolitan style. Inconsistent service

Dined on April 21, 2016

Took my wife, son and MIL to dinner for my wife's birthday. 2 x Neapolitan style pizzas (one 9" and one 12"), 2x (beet salad, meatball) appetizers, family size Caesar salad, 1 cocktail, 1 beer, 1 wine, 1 ice tea, 4 x gelatos: kinda pricey at $130 with tax & tip (and it was happy hour for the apps and drinks). The good: All food was tasty and we left full. The bad: Took forever for the alcohol drinks to show up (they showed up after the apps were finished even though we ordered drinks and apps at the same time), same for the Caesar (came well after the pizzas came to the table, I was getting up from the table to complain when it showed), and for the gelatos. Don't know if they were understaffed, but the service timing was horrible. It would also have been nice for TB to acknowledge my wife's birthday, even just verbally, considering I listed it as the reason for the visit on the OpenTable reservation.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience4
service5

Love the thin crust pizza!

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Love the thin crust pizza!

food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Just so so...

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

There is nothing special about this place. The personal pizzas lack flavor, even when you order their "signature" option. Their crust choices are all mediocre, at best. Their prices are higher than other similar options in the area. There is no reason to return. Our server was very nice and perfectly attentive.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice Pizza

Dined on March 5, 2016

Best ones are in Summer (fig/Pancetta) its the best

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4

The pizzas were pretty authentic, as clo ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The pizzas were pretty authentic, as close to pizzas that I had on my trip to Rome. The prosciutto based pizzas were good.

food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Food was very bland

Dined on February 14, 2016

We ordered 2 of their specialty pizzas based on their descriptions but both lacked flavor and were skimpy on the toppings. The Mediterranean was most flavorless of the two. The Rustic Bread on the appetizer menu was really their basic round pizza crust served with a small bowl of crushed tomatoes that was also very bland ...could they throw in some basil or something? The only item we enjoyed was their Calamari as an appetizer. We will not return but rather go Maggiano's downtown Bellevue or Firenze's; even Pagliacci's would have been a better bet.

food5
ambience4
service2

Good food, but service was very slow. To ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Good food, but service was very slow. Took them 20 min after we arrived to approach the table.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Best pizza

vip
Dined on January 28, 2016

I love the Roberto pizza with pistachio puree, chicken sausage & basil. I also add either eggplant or artichokes. The flavor is just so good!! The wait staff is really friendly and service is great. It's my go-to place.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience1
service1

The food was great but we had the worst ...

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

The food was great but we had the worst service ever that night. We waited 20 minutes before our server even took our order. We asked for a high chair and our server said he will get one, but never came with it. We ended up asking a bus boy for it, because our toddler kept on trying to walk around after waiting for the chair for 15 minutes. We also kept on asking for water in a plastic cup and our server kept on saying yes throughout the night but never brought it for us, despite multiple reminders. Then he forgot our appetizer and at this point our toddler was getting restless and hungry at 40 minutes in, he said he would put a rush order for it. He rarely came back to check on us and our order. It took 22 minutes for our husbands to get their first beer and when they want to order their second, the waiter told them they just missed the end of happy hour by a couple of minutes. And he wouldn't give us the happy hour price anyways, even though we waited around for him and our food way longer than "a couple of minutes". We put in the second beer order anyways, and it took just as long for them to come out. I kept on asking for a refill on my ginger ale and the server AGAIN kept on forgetting until he was about to give us our check. He said he would take the refill ginger ale price off the check. We almost got charged for something that never arrived!!! Finally when it was time for us to sign our check (and write in the tips) our server asked FOR THE FIRST TIME that night if there was anything we need. So annoying! After multiple items and orders forgotten, with multiple reminders! Please get it together, Tutta Bella! And please train your servers to take care of customers better!

food4
ambience1
service2
value2

The noise was loud we had to repeat ever ...

Dined on January 7, 2016

The noise was loud we had to repeat every word we said to the wait staff and could not understand what they were saying either. The food was fairly good but extremely expensive. Eight dollars for two child's glasses of milk was ridiculous.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a birthday dinner

Dined on December 30, 2015

Took my family here for one daughter's birthday. The food was delicious and everyone enjoyed the restaurant's vibe.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner and shopping or a movie

Dined on December 19, 2015

A great place to stop for true Italian style pizza if out shopping or before/after seeing a movie. Food is good. Atmosphere is acceptable, open, a bit loud but not overbearing. It's an entertaining eatery with great staff and good food! Prices are in line with the quality of the food, and service. All in all, a thumbs up!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Love Tutta Bella's Pizza

vip
Dined on November 30, 2015

The true sign of a great pizza is how light, airy, yet chewy the crust is! Tutta Bella has their crust perfected. The toppings are always fresh and delicious. I love the staff who are friendly and attentive. I happen to love the Roberto pizza that has pistachio puree, chicken sausage and basil, and I add eggplant. Delicious! I also love their ice tea, and I'm very picky about the taste and quality of a good ice tea. So, when I dine at Tutta Bella, I know I'll be very happy!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Good Foods

Dined on October 25, 2015

Foods are delicious! I definitely will go back to try other menu.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

Waiter was the best. Prompt, helpful, pa ...

vip
Dined on October 17, 2015

Waiter was the best. Prompt, helpful, patient and efficient.

food4
ambience3
service5

Great spot for lunch!

Dined on October 16, 2015

I came here for my monthly lunch-date with a good friend of mine. It wasn't too crowded, the food was good, and the service was great. We booked a reservation because we were short on time, but even at 12:30pm on a Friday we didn't necessarily need one.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Fun food!

vip
Dined on September 28, 2015

This was or first visit and the food was great and service was fantastic! We had Gary and he was fun and energetic. The bruschetta, pizzas, and gelato were all delicious.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

Good Happy Hour - slow service

Dined on August 19, 2015

Came here for a Wednesday night Happy Hour. There were a handful of other people there. My table had two people. We had to flag down the wait staff to get refills on our drinks; it seems we had to this most of the time to get refills on water, get the desert menu. And we were at the bar area and the bartender/wait staff were not keeping an eye out on service opportunities.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service2

Making a reservation was really easy, an ...

Dined on August 14, 2015

Making a reservation was really easy, and they filled our accommodation requests with no problem whatsoever. Our server was not the most attentive--he brought out my drink after we received the food, and I ordered it well before the rest of our party arrived. Also, we were given a pizza that we did not order and a different one with cheese (one person at the table ordered a pizza without cheese because she cannot eat it, and the person dropping it off even said "no cheese" even though there were large flakes of pecorino on top). Our table was next to another large party that was making so much noise we couldn't hear each other. Since some of the tables were not being used during the 2.5hrs we were there, it would have been nice if the large parties were spaced out. Our food arrived in good time, and it was delicious. Splitting the bill multiple ways was no problem, and we were grateful for that. In summary, the food was great as always but I'll stick to the location near my house (Columbia City), which has always been consistent and awesome.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3

Good food. Friendly service.

Dined on July 26, 2015

Really like the combination of ingredients in appetizers, salad and pizza. Very creative and cooked just right. Service was very friendly but not always as good as it could be. Chairs uncomfortable, too few booths.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience2
service3

Still needs a little work

vip
Dined on July 7, 2015

Hadn't been here before and wanted to give it a try. Kind of an uneven experience. Our waitress was funny and helpful but the service was slow. Some of it could be blamed on the kitchen but we had to wait to even place a drink order and had to request refills for water. The food was good - pizza excellent, calzone only so-so. I wouldn't recommend to a friend yet until the service picks up.

food5
ambience5
service5

I didn't expect this

vip
Dined on June 20, 2015

Did not expect such a fantastic experience from a restaurant in a mall painted black. Fantastic food and attentive service. They accommodated my son's allergies--which is always a bonus.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Girls night out

Dined on April 18, 2015

I mentioned under comments we'd prefer a quieter location and they were able to accommodate. It was the perfect girls night out chatting and celebrating a birthday. The food and wine was fabulous. We had lovely service -- attentive but not so much they interrupted conversation. This is a good family friendly lunch spot.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Amazing pizza!

Dined on March 8, 2015

First time trying this location and I loved it. The service was fast though it was at a busy hour. Great drink and delicious pizza. Definitely going back bringing family and friends.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

A Happy Valentine's Evening at Tutta Bella

Dined on February 15, 2015

We enjoyed our evening at Tutta Bella Crossroads, which was bustling but not overcrowded or overly noisy. Food was delicious and timely. Service was attentive but not excessive. Try the beet salad appetizer(though my wife thought it should have a few more pistachios)! T. Bella is a very nice addition to the neighborhood!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service!!!

Dined on February 6, 2015

Very kid friendly. Great for groups too. Food is awesome!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service3

Very good lunch...

vip
Dined on January 27, 2015

I love the napoli salad here, warning it is highly addictive. Also, my friend's lasagna was made with what looked like super fresh marinara sauce. Not sure I love the open format atmosphere of the restaurant but the food is well done.

food4
ambience4
service5

Great pizza, Napoli style!

Dined on January 4, 2015

As Italian I could appreciate the pizza, as it was really like an Italian or better if compared to the Neapolitan pizzeria in Rome :). I had also a salad, Palermo, and it was very good and fresh.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food3
ambience2
service3

Mediocre ambience, better than average pizza

Dined on December 28, 2014

The separate room for groups larger than 8 has generic lighting that is too bright, and is in need of spot lighting, instead of a general fill. The lighting in the rest of the restaurant is better but also a bit too bright. The pizza is good (great crust) but was a bit cool. High quality ingredients. Authentic neopolitain style. Wine is fair for the price. Tiramisu was average (Whole Foods tiramisu has more flavor). Service was good.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience4
service5

Great choice great service

vip
Dined on December 7, 2014

Had a large group, made reservations for after a show that ran later than planned. They held the table for us even though we were 40 minutes late. Great pizza, thinner crusts, tasty, reasonable beer wine list... Great service for our group.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service2

Not as good as the Wallingford location

Dined on November 16, 2014

The salad was delicious. The pizza was meh. It was much doughier than the same pie at the Wallingford location, and not half as tasty. Overall the ambience felt cold, sterile and loud. The server was okay, but not very attentive. She seemed constantly distracted, as though wishing she was somewhere else. I won't be going back to this location, which is a shame, as it's much closer to my house.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service1

subpar compared to other locations

Dined on November 8, 2014

This crossroads location, maybe because it's still new, had very poor service. Everything else was great but our server rushed our meal and tried to clear away plates we were still working on. Our hostess was not very good at giving us estimated times or keeping us updated with how our reserved table was doing so much so that we felt forgotten. The food was wonderful as usual and I love the lemonade. Maybe just train your servers a bit better to ensure a completely good experience.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place for a birthday party!

Dined on November 2, 2014

We made a reservation for 9 people, our table was ready when we arrived and the server accommodated our request with regards to splitting the check in a specific way. The service was fast, friendly, and attentive. The food was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience3
service4

Good service, average food

Dined on October 31, 2014

My wife and kids took me here for my birthday last week. Chose it specifically for their reputation as the best wood fire pizzas. Came out very disappointed. Lacks spirit, and the food (including the pizza) was barely average. It is not worth the trip. Would probably be enough of you're at the Mall, but certainly not recommended for any semblance of a special occasion. Waiter was friendly.

food3
ambience3
service2

Long wait

Dined on October 31, 2014

Long wait even with a reservation Very nice about it though

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

we have been eating at the one in Seattl ...

Dined on September 28, 2014

we have been eating at the one in Seattle for years. Were a little skeptical of it being in Bellevue that might lose some of it city ambience. Food was the exact same great service great place to go.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Neighbors at Crossroads

Dined on September 22, 2014

Our compliments to the chefs and waiter who suggested the fig and feta cheese with the exact touch of Balsamic. Noise level isn't loud for Italians, its an Italian family restaurant. Five pizza for our family of five there to celebrate a birthday. The cafe latte's were perfect, Salad crisp. Garcia Bellevue needed a good Italian family restaurant . So joyful Tutta Bella is so close Ciao but not for long

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3

Good food, one poor server

Dined on September 14, 2014

I've been here plenty of times but this was the first time I've received poor service. It started with spilled water on the table that was never cleaned up and ended with a dessert that never came. Oh well. The food that did come was still delicious.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5

Good Pizza.... but noisy

Dined on September 5, 2014

Salad and pizza were good; this is a very noisy place with a lot of kids. Great family pizza place.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.