Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.66mi

About Tutta Bella - Crossroads

Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria is the Northwest's first and most celebrated authentic Neapolitan pizzeria.

Tutta Bella nourishes lives by sharing traditions, authentic food and love. Whether you come for our certified authentic Neapolitan pizza, the warm and friendly service, or our delicious salads, calzones, antipasti, and housemade desserts - don't be surprised if it feels like home. Join us for coffee, lunch, happy hour (twice daily) or dinner and experience the love for yourself.

15600 NE 8th St #J-1
Bellevue, WA 98008
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Happy Hour Twice Daily: 3:00pm - 6:00pm & 9:00pm to close

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
NE 8th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 502-7402

Website:
http://www.tuttabella.com/

Entertainment:
Our Bar/Lounge is equipped with flat screen televisions. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer or glass of wine while you cheer on the home team!

Catering:
We offer customized catering options to help you give your guests an authentic "Taste of Italy" whether at home or at work. Please contact us at Tutta Bella - Crossroads to find out more about our menu and service offerings.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tutta Bella - Crossroads Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (8)
Family Style (8)
Good for a Date (6)
See All
Comfort Food (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Business Meals (1)
Healthy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fun (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
107 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2017

塩分高め。サラダドレッシングかけ過ぎで、翌日下が、荒れてます。
パンも、固めで味が悪い。
スープとサラダのコンビネーションで$13は高いかな!?チップもオートマチックで20%入ってますので、必ず、レシート確認して下さい。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food and drinks are always excellent. The only thing I don't like are the acoustics in this location. They are horrible. It's a loud restaurant. Great for our birthday party but it wouldn't be good for an intimate meal. The night we went there was a !little bit of a wait for our server, to take our order, get our tab etc. Not too bad but almost like she had one too many tables. She was good in spite of it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Putting a salad on a pizza? What a great idea! I love the ceaser salad on a pizza crust. I get my fiber and carbs all at once.

The service is always timely too. If you have room finish your meal with a Nutella latta (technically I think the Nutella makes it a mocha). Nonetheless, it's delicious!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I was in town for work and brought in a group of coworkers for a team Dinner. The quality of the food is decent, but the interior is similar to a cafeteria and the wait staff was either emotionless or just plain rude, depending on who stopped by the table.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

First time at this location. Smaller than Issaquha location so much less noisy. Good service, food, and value, as we were there for happy hour, which makes having a quick bite much more affordable. Besides their pizza we always get the tomato bruschetta which never disappoints, and the beet salad is also very good. Only complaint was the pizza crust was not as crispy, kind of chewy, So next time I will ask to cook longer. Good beer on tap and ok wine list. Would come again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our waiter was outstanding. We were never left unattended even when the restaurant filled up. Before his shift ended m, he ensured we were introduced to the person taking over. The food was excellent, just as we expected. We were accommodated with one more seat when another person unexpectedly showed up. There were 2 birthdays at our table so our bill was adjusted to have them free, AWSOME!! Lastly, with 5 separate checks, it was the only time I ever remembered our bills being accurate!! Very impressive. Thanks for making our dual birthday celebrations a great moment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It was my first time in this place, my daughter already been here, and she wants me to try it. I had very nice experience, since beginning, with open table we got our reservation, got seated right away, our waiter was very professional, friendly knowledgeable, he helped me with menu, because he asked me if this is my first time, so I really like the Bruschetta Rosa as appetizer and amazing mediterrian pizza with eggplant and vegetables, so we definitely will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A busy Saturday happy hour.
Service was very good and accommodated a last minute change in party size. Food was good as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a favorite for us... server was attentive, food was good. Only issue was at host desk... made a reservation through Open Table - but upon arrival host indicated we would have to go onto waitlist. After a frustrating dialogue, a separate hostess confirmed we had a reservation and took us to a table. Need to train folks at the front when greeting, checking diners in the system.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Group of 8 for lunch. Great choices and lunch specials.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Family Style, Business Meals, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Good happy hour value. Got three pizzas and the all tasted good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Came in on Friday night at 5:30 to grab a drink and some food before seeing a movie with a friend. Great customer service, seated right away. They explained that they had recently changed to a "no tip" policy, but have an automatic 20% service fee added.

I think this is great as it a) speeds up paying your bill, and b) if your experience isn't 20% worthy then let them know!

Fast friendly service. Delicious pizza and wine. I'll be back for sure!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Late-night Find, Wood Oven, Casual, Tapas, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Good prices on 10" pizzas and beer for happy hour.
Service was very good and all the food was good and tasted fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We went there for an office birthday lunch and had made prior reservations. We were not happy with the service. Too long for food and drinks. The checks were not separated like we had asked and that took more time. What should have been an hour lunch took nearly two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

What a terrific spot for a casual dinner with a group! Pizza is delicious, if a bit soggy in the center. Incredible flavor throughout. Bar carries a very respectable short list of beers and wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

20% of service charge is added to your bill by default. I'd expect good service. But no, no one came to check on us if we needed anything else. Couple of servers walked across our room looking at the other direction totally ignoring us.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Two to Bella is a good restaurant but the problem is they have a new policy of mandatory 20% service charge this is in lieu of tipping.

I like the idea of gratuity for better service. They said this new tipping policy was so they could share revenue. Washington state law does not allow sharing tips with management. I would have been happier if they just simply had higher prices reflecting the true cost .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We have eaten at all the Tutta Bella restaurants and had a very positive experience. However, Tutta Bella Crossroads is the exception. The noise level was ridiculous it was so load. I was thankful when the hostess seated us in a small atrium like space with just a few tables. Unfortunately this was no better - perhaps worse. There was a birthday party at the table next to us with about 8 kids. The kids (not that young probably ages 10-14) were literally screaming at each other through the whole meal. The four parents thought that this was appropriate behavior in a restaurant. They belonged at a Chuckie Cheese!! Tutta Bella did not think that this behavior was inappropriate for their restaurant and let the screaming continue. My family, which included 4 kids, was unable to enjoy our meal because we could not even hear each other talk across the table. The food and service were excellent but it was all completely ruined by the other diners obnoxious behavior. We won't be returning to that Tutta Bella again for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Today's special dishes were awesome. Not sure whether 'inclusing tips' is good for all customer or not.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Wood Oven, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Wait staff was very attentive even though it was a busy Friday night. Cesar salad lacked flavor but the roasted beets were tasty. Pizza's were ordinary.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Pizza was OK but crust was too soft although very thin as I like it. There is way too many kids on a Saturday night. And felt like at McDonald's where people let them run around. Won't go back there on a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Severely overpriced, mediocre personal pizzas with almost no crust or sauce and salads without flavor. An attempt to create "trendy" that is overshadowed by lackluster food... Perhaps their pastas are better.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We were *very* disappointed that they were out of lasagne. Again. This isn't the first time it's happened. Seriously, Tutta Bella? Three words: Kitchen manager reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Love the wood fire pizza, don't love the automatic 20% tip added to the bill. Fortunately, we had excellent service and I typically tip 20% for great service.

I don't agree that restaurants should automatically add tips to the bill (large parties are the exception). As a small family of four, we should be able to tip based on our service experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 31, 2016

A good place for large groups; there's plenty of seating.
The food wasn't particularly wowing-no flavors stood out to me or left an impression-and a friend's pasta was overcooked and the noodles looked soggy.
The tipping policy (or rather, that there's no tips) was a nice touch; nobody has to guess or figure things out afterwards. I wish more places did this.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on July 20, 2016

great to meet all our Italian friends and eat a good pizza! :)

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 3, 2016

We were there for happy hour on a holiday/Monday night. Seating and service were prompt and food was done and served 15min after orders (4 pizzas, salad, appetizer, etc.) We had three young kids with us and there were other tables with young ones; noise level was moderate but not really noticeable. Other patrons didn't seem to be bothered by little ones around. Family friendly, good food, great service, likely the place to dine at when visiting Crossroads with little ones.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service and amazing pizza. Only thing I found lacking was more entrees other than pizza, pasta and antipasto. Something like chicken and veggies or other type of entrees.

I went on a couple date, it was a little bit to loud and to kid friendly to make it a date place, but it looked great for family and groups dinners.

Again, great spot

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 16, 2016

A pizza was ok, expected more from it. Reminds me of o Mod Pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Always a favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2016

It was so bad, I will NEVER return & would recommend NO ONE ever dine there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 21, 2016

Took my wife, son and MIL to dinner for my wife's birthday. 2 x Neapolitan style pizzas (one 9" and one 12"), 2x (beet salad, meatball) appetizers, family size Caesar salad, 1 cocktail, 1 beer, 1 wine, 1 ice tea, 4 x gelatos: kinda pricey at $130 with tax & tip (and it was happy hour for the apps and drinks). The good: All food was tasty and we left full. The bad: Took forever for the alcohol drinks to show up (they showed up after the apps were finished even though we ordered drinks and apps at the same time), same for the Caesar (came well after the pizzas came to the table, I was getting up from the table to complain when it showed), and for the gelatos. Don't know if they were understaffed, but the service timing was horrible. It would also have been nice for TB to acknowledge my wife's birthday, even just verbally, considering I listed it as the reason for the visit on the OpenTable reservation.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Love the thin crust pizza!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 22, 2016

There is nothing special about this place. The personal pizzas lack flavor, even when you order their "signature" option. Their crust choices are all mediocre, at best. Their prices are higher than other similar options in the area. There is no reason to return.

Our server was very nice and perfectly attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Best ones are in Summer (fig/Pancetta) its the best

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2016

The pizzas were pretty authentic, as close to pizzas that I had on my trip to Rome. The prosciutto based pizzas were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We ordered 2 of their specialty pizzas based on their descriptions but both lacked flavor and were skimpy on the toppings. The Mediterranean was most flavorless of the two. The Rustic Bread on the appetizer menu was really their basic round pizza crust served with a small bowl of crushed tomatoes that was also very bland ...could they throw in some basil or something? The only item we enjoyed was their Calamari as an appetizer. We will not return but rather go Maggiano's downtown Bellevue or Firenze's; even Pagliacci's would have been a better bet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Good food, but service was very slow. Took them 20 min after we arrived to approach the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2016

I love the Roberto pizza with pistachio puree, chicken sausage & basil. I also add either eggplant or artichokes. The flavor is just so good!! The wait staff is really friendly and service is great. It's my go-to place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.