About Tuscany

2832 East 6200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

Leave everyday life behind and escape into the exquisite beauty of Tuscany. Tuscany is an idyllic location for any occasion aimed to make a lasting
impression. Immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of a true Tuscan landscape or slip out into the aria fresca on one of three breathtaking patios. Enjoy an exceptional Italian-American menu
paired with a top-rated wine list for an unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Holladay Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 277-9919

Website:
http://www.tuscanyslc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking only. Lot managed and services provided by VPS.

Executive Chef:
Adam Vickers

Private Party Facilities:
Tuscany is the perfect settings for special occasions and events. The friendly staff is prepared to help you plan a memorable experience, providing these options and more:
• Accommodate parties of 2 to 600
• Rent by-the-room or the entire facility
• Choose between seated and buffet-style service
• Choose a menu from Tuscany or Franck’s
• Enjoy seven elegant rooms and four breathtaking patios
• Discover an award-winning wine list and full bar

Create lasting memories by hosting your wedding, corporate event, anniversary dinner,
retirement party, birthday party or family dinner at our beautiful restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Candice Corp : 8012740448x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a memorable holiday celebration this Christmas Eve. Tuscany will be offering a 4 course menu including jumbo crab linguini alfredo, braised lamb shank, organic blood orange roasted chicken & house-made desserts. From 5-8pm, $65 adults & $35 for children 12 and under.

Tuscany Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Utah
Special Occasion
Utah
Italian
Utah
3 More
Best Ambiance
Salt Lake City
Special Occasion
Salt Lake City
Italian
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Holladay / Midvale / Sandy / Union ›

Special Occasion (39)
Romantic (37)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Cozy (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fireplace (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Scenic View (10)
Business Meals (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Authentic (7)
Private Room (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Historic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Casual (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

was a very nice evening .. great food a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

was a very nice evening .. great food and the service was out standing..

we will be back for sure,

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We come here every year for our annivers ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 7 days ago

We come here every year for our anniversary. Food's good and service is great. Seems far less crowded than previous years. I suppose that might be due to the rising prices. We always look forward to capping off our evening with the great 7'4 cake dessert. But this time that price jumped substantially. $18 for a slice of cake and a small gob of gelato is nuts in my opinion. Obviously, we did not order the signature dessert as we have many times in the past.

Although we enjoy coming to Tuscany, at least once or twice a year for special occasions we will probably go elsewhere in the future as the value is just no longer there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

You have to know that when you go to pla ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 29, 2016

You have to know that when you go to places like this, you are paying more for the venue than the food. That being said, the food was good but over priced to say the least but the ambiance was great and made for a memorable night.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We really enjoy the quiet atmosphere. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We really enjoy the quiet atmosphere. We had a special occasion to celebrate. Food was all very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a nice family dinner, but found t ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a nice family dinner, but found the food okay. Part of our party enjoyed there meal, but some of us found it over priced for the quality of the flavor and food. The setting is great and very cozy.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

WAs much more that I expected. Food and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

WAs much more that I expected. Food and service were great. Can't wait to have Thanksgiving thre4 again next year

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Normally, we love Tuscany. But this was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Normally, we love Tuscany. But this was the worst Thanksgiving meal out we've ever had. The menu was traditional, but everything was prepared in an untraditional way. I think they tried to be too fancy and it just didn't work. And we were told everything was prepared glutton free. Everything tasted pretty bad. The dessert was good. I would recommend Tuscany but not for a Thanksgiving meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

5 star service, our waiter was superb. H ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

5 star service, our waiter was superb. He gave excellent food suggestions. We went on Wednesday night which was perfect for a quiet evening. The provided valet service was the icing on the cake. With a snow storm that night we were greeted with an umbrella and our car was waiting out front when we were ready to leave. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet evening and excellent customer service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not enough menu items for a greater sele ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Not enough menu items for a greater selection option

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was very nice and romantic. The only ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 22, 2016

It was very nice and romantic. The only thing I didn't like was the banana cream pie we had for desert. It was just whipping cream with bananas on thick crust. I was hoping for a more custard pudding cream topped with whipping cream. Should have gone with the cheese cake.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were frustrated that our plans fell t ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We were frustrated that our plans fell through for a visit to our daughter in NY. So we splurged with a nice meal at a nice restaurant. A pleasant evening with very good food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food, especially the pork chop, was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food, especially the pork chop, was outstanding. If you want a little extra touch hillside floral can deliver flowers before dinner to be waiting for you. Staff knowledgeable and friendly

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner here. We went as a ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a great dinner here. We went as a family and there was something on the menu for everyone. It is a bit pricey though so be prepared.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is an absolute must go. The ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This place is an absolute must go. The service is just awesome! The staff really makes you feel like family! request Don He is by far my favorite waiter! I ask for him everytime! His attitude is on spot, and his knowledge of wine and food is on point! He is a definite piece to the Tuscany! I will return over and over again! Thank you Tuscany for an awesome atmosphere!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was just ok, but was incredibly exp ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Food was just ok, but was incredibly expensive. I would expect much better food for the money and the location.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Made a reservation at Tuscany to celebra ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Made a reservation at Tuscany to celebrate the closing of a property. Brought my S/O. We were greeted by a courteous valet who opened her door. The Holiday lights were up and the entry was spectacular. We entered the lobby to find a courteous hostess that found our reservation. As we were waling to the table I asked for a change of tables which she accommodated. Our server Hawaiian Dave greeted us and took care of our bottle of wine. He was very knowledgeable of the menu and made suggestions accordingly. I asked to stagger the courses and he was able to. We had the Caprese appetizer - followed by a delicious pear salad.

Our Entrees were the NY steak (medium) and the pork chop. Both entrees were outstanding. We saved room for the Creme Brule and it did not disappoint. Dave was attentive while leaving us to our conversation when necessary. Overall this was an excellent dining experience. Very romantic. Five Stars.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The doublecut Porkchop is unbelievable! ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The doublecut Porkchop is unbelievable! Very delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very accommodating when I called to chan ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very accommodating when I called to change my reservation, very professional and really nice.

The place is beautiful, nicely decorated

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food, very good customer servi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very good food, very good customer service. Definitely recommend this restaurant. Took my girlfriend there for out year anniversary and she loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hated writing this review because for ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I hated writing this review because for so many years the Tuscany has been a stalwart in quality, service, and taste. Four of us ate, three of us were disappointed. I had the porkchop, honestly the reason I go there, and it was dry and the sauce was so very heavy. Not at all what I was used to. The lasagna was over-cooked and the flavor was way too heavy. The cheeses on the other entree were not at all in harmony with each other.

It will be along time before I talk myself and my family into returning. Really a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Fillet mignon came out burned, sent it b ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Fillet mignon came out burned, sent it back and they returned with the same meat. Tried it one more time and sent it back again. They finally cooked a new one which was much better, but this left us unimpressed. I expect much better for the price and shouldn't have to argue when food is obviously burned. Don't think we'll be going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I took my girlfriend there for dinner. S ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I took my girlfriend there for dinner. She had never been there and she was blown away. They put us next to the fire place. It couldn't have been any better service. The food was amazing! The over all experience was really good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tuscany is a favorite restaurant of my g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Tuscany is a favorite restaurant of my grandmother who wanted to go there for her 92nd celebration. The table service was excellent. The food was delicious, as always. And the ambience is perfect for the setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

From appetizer (we had calamari) to dess ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

From appetizer (we had calamari) to dessert the food was outstanding. I was pleasantly surprised with the wine list. A fitting place for any special occasion with old world decor and outside seating weather permitting. Our service was excellent as well. Thanks for making the evening spec Dave!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Three of our 6 ordered steak. Each was n ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Three of our 6 ordered steak. Each was not hot not tender and not flavoable. Great disappointment We have had much better steaks for one half the cost at Longhorn Steakhouse

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We dined at Tuscany for my husband's bir ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We dined at Tuscany for my husband's birthday and our anniversary. The atmosphere was beautiful and the food was amazing! The service we received from Jaycee was fantastic. We had a great time and will definitely be returning.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Yummy! Everything was great. Perfect for ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Yummy! Everything was great. Perfect for date night.

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

This place is absolutely stunning! This ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This place is absolutely stunning! This was our first time here and I'm not quite sure what took us so long! Tuscany has been a SLC staple for 20 years and still ranks up there with the newest and hottest restaurants in the city.

The food was incredible. Big portions served piping hot, beautifully arranged on your plate. We thoroughly enjoyed the desserts and appetizers, as well, they truly did not disappoint.

Tuscany is an amazing experience...from the friendly valet attendants to the helpful wait staff to the beautifully decorated interior, the food, the drinks, etc...this place has it all. Go! Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was just so-so. I expected del ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was just so-so. I expected delcious food and it was just adequate. The chocolate cake tasted days old. It was dry and tasteless. The bacon wrapped peaches were delicious. I wouldn't go back just for those, however. I was disappointed in the food. Atmosphere is lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Awesome dining experience. We had a gre ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Awesome dining experience. We had a great time, it was memorable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Tuscany is always our restaurant for any ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Tuscany is always our restaurant for any special occasion. We absolutely love the atmosphere -- it's just beautiful, and the food is the best we've had in SLC, or anywhere. The service always wonderful as well. We can't wait for our next special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was for us to celebrate our engagemen ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It was for us to celebrate our engagement. It was simply beautiful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting our daughter who is a s ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We were visiting our daughter who is a student at the "U", and wanted to find a restaurant that had nice ambiance. This restaurant is lovely; cozy and beautifully decorated. The service was just right and the food was delicious. We were visiting from St. Louis and look forward to returning on a future visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was fabulous. He as willing ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Our waiter was fabulous. He as willing to accommodate us in food substitutions. When they ound out t was birthday they roughy a lovely birthday dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food. Always a good experience at ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Good food. Always a good experience at Tuscany. Good value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was excellent. Atmosphere was, a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Service was excellent. Atmosphere was, as expected, upscale. Food was adequate but not exciting. We go to this place once or twice a year - better in the summer when the patio is open - and it always an enjoyable evening. Not the best food but still a nice experience.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was not good for the price. Bread w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was not good for the price. Bread was dry. My chicken piccata was bland. Asparagus was undercooked. Restaurant full of high school kids at a dance. Not our typical Tuscany experience and for 100 dollars happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Restaurant wasn't busy so that didn't he ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Restaurant wasn't busy so that didn't help with the ambience. Salads were skimpy for the price. The lamb chops were served over what looked like square cut potatoes that had been over cooked and were somewhat cold - the lamb was nice. The double cut pork chop didn't have much meat on it, was not particularly hot (the sauce was nice) and one guest ate two bites of lasagna and stopped. The lasagna was poorly presented and more consistent with what you might expect at a chain restaurant than a high end like Tuscany. Desserts were very good - the apple and ice cream (a favorite) - yum and the cheesecake was, well cheesecake so no shock or surprises there......

The waiter basically took one salad from one of our guests because he had her entree - kind of said "are you finished with that" as he swept it away before laying her salmon down.....maybe it was a bad night but he wasn't great.

We've had better nights at Tuscany.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Best Italian food with ambience. Eaten ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Best Italian food with ambience. Eaten here many times.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was ok, but over priced. The chicke ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Food was ok, but over priced. The chicken piccata was lightly cooked and rubbery in texture. The filet was cooked well, but very under seasoned. The salmon dish was the best. Salads were mediocre, and the cheese plate underwhelming. Overall, the food is not worth the $30-50 price tag, maybe half that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.