About Tuscany

2832 East 6200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

Leave everyday life behind and escape into the exquisite beauty of Tuscany. Tuscany is an idyllic location for any occasion aimed to make a lasting
impression. Immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of a true Tuscan landscape or slip out into the aria fresca on one of three breathtaking patios. Enjoy an exceptional Italian-American menu
paired with a top-rated wine list for an unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Holladay Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 277-9919

Website:
http://www.tuscanyslc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking only. Lot managed and services provided by VPS.

Executive Chef:
Adam Vickers

Private Party Facilities:
Tuscany is the perfect settings for special occasions and events. The friendly staff is prepared to help you plan a memorable experience, providing these options and more:
• Accommodate parties of 2 to 600
• Rent by-the-room or the entire facility
• Choose between seated and buffet-style service
• Choose a menu from Tuscany or Franck’s
• Enjoy seven elegant rooms and four breathtaking patios
• Discover an award-winning wine list and full bar

Create lasting memories by hosting your wedding, corporate event, anniversary dinner,
retirement party, birthday party or family dinner at our beautiful restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Candice Corp : (801) 274-0448

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join us for a romantic dinner this Valentine's Day. Tuscany will be offering a four course prix fix menu including crab cakes, filet mignon, lamb chops, sun fish, and house desserts. Priced at $67 per person. The regular menu will not be available.

Tuscany Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (36)
Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Fireplace (21)
Cozy (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Scenic View (8)
Authentic (7)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Historic (6)
Private Room (6)
Seasonal (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Casual (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1487 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Brussel sprout appetizer was delicio ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

The Brussel sprout appetizer was delicious. The Gemelli was good not great it was a large portion. The lasagna also good but not great. The tiramisu dessert I ordered was stale and dried out. This is not what I would expect from this nice of a restaurant. I mentioned to our server but nothing was done about it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Red meats you have an option from raw to ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

Red meats you have an option from raw to well done but that doesn't apply to fish. My wife's Salmon was raw in the middle so they took it back and brought another piece as the other 3 of us were done eating and that Salmon was also raw in the middle. She ate around the edges as we all watched. Poor experience!!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We would rate the creative cuisine, fire ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

We would rate the creative cuisine, fireplace, quietness, service an overall 10. Thank you.

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service and fantastic ambienc ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Impeccable service and fantastic ambience as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A very interesting free standing buildin ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A very interesting free standing building is what originally brought us to Tuscany; however the food fell short. It was mediocre to poor quality Italian food and relatively expensive by SLC standards. I would not bother again. Lovely server and quite helpful but they need less heavy and more tasty food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Jacqueline was our waitress and she was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Jacqueline was our waitress and she was one of the nicest and most friendly waitresses we've ever had there. And the cuisine that was served New Year's Eve was excellent

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, decor and ambiance was outstan ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food, decor and ambiance was outstanding!! I went for a 10th Wedding Anniversary, and even though the restaurant knew of this special occasion, they did nothing extra, little disappointed in that!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had guests from out of state come to ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had guests from out of state come to town for New Year's Eve. They wanted to have dinner at a nice place...so I chose Tuscany. We all LOVED it. The food was really good...a good menu for New Year's Eve. The waiter was personable and very attentive. The decor for Christams ws spectaular. We were very glad we chose Tuscany for our night out with friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I came from North Carolina, to visit my ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I came from North Carolina, to visit my fiancee and wanted to spend a New Year's night with her. But we were rushed with meals very fast after another. After paying a hefty price we would like to have a nice romantic dinner, but we did not have that. Waiter did not ask me , how I want my meat to cook. They just brought rare meat and I sent it back.... After the dinner my fiancee asked a bag for some food that we did not eat, especially she asked for bread. He said he would do it but he never showed up. No more Tuscany for us.

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

My wife and I, sometimes with kids, have ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My wife and I, sometimes with kids, have been going here a few times a year since the restaurant opened. The place has been consistently good and probably has improved over time. We had a birthday dinner with 3 adult children, and for some reason most of us had some version of pasta, the least expensive things on the menu ($25 to 28 a la carte). Other items on the menu are in the $30 - $45 range with one as high as $60; Open Table rated it as two dollar signs, but it seems a little more expensive than that.

The place has a lovely atmosphere, romantic setting, efficient valet parking. Service was a little harried and sometimes inattentive; the waiter seemed like he had one too many tables to serve, perhaps. I have not noted that at other visits. Bread was served before the meals. The waiter happily opened the bottle of champagne we brought ($15 corkage). We ordered appetizers, bruschetta and Brussels sprouts, both of which were very good. The main course was excellent, lasagne for me, and some version of seafood or chicken pasta for others, salmon for one person. All were delighted with their meals. We eschewed dessert. We will return here, especially since it is in our neighborhood. Fine dining in a lovely setting, at a price that, while not a bargain, is not exorbitant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Very nice restaurant. My wife and I were ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very nice restaurant. My wife and I were put up on the second floor which is a small area with about 5 tables. That was disappointing we felt isolated from the other diners. Danielle our waitress was great and that helped make up for the poor seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good was over cooked nothing like the la ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Good was over cooked nothing like the last experience which was really good not coming back anytime soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

This is a great restaurant but not on fi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is a great restaurant but not on fixed menu occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Christmas Eve "special" was overpriced, ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve "special" was overpriced, had cold soup, mediocre appetizer, poor main dishes and poor desserts. A very, very disappointing evening compared to the "regular" menu at Tuscany. A truly poor meal, with below average service from a restaurant that we used to depend on to give the exact opposite.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

It is wonderful place to go and enjoy a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It is wonderful place to go and enjoy a great meal and amazing atmosphere

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Christmas eve, ambiance spot on. Any t ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas eve, ambiance spot on. Any time of year this is the place to feel like you are someplace else, a mini-vacation.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food and atmosphere. We loved it ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. We loved it for our anniversary. A little pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You must go now! Tuscany is so beautifu ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

You must go now! Tuscany is so beautifully decorated for the holidays! The staff is exceptional & the food is amazing! Best calamari appetizer in the valley! Steaks are outstanding. Fantastic wine list! Just get yourself over there :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was mostly interested in visiting ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Waiter was mostly interested in visiting with the hostess. Lasagna was too salty. A couple more issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

I have been here before numerous times, ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

I have been here before numerous times, usually for the outdoor patio dining, but inside is amazing as well. The steak was excellent as was the wine! Always enjoy a great meal, and wonderful surroundings. Service was outstanding, loved our server!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Menu offerings, good wine list, ex ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great Menu offerings, good wine list, excellent service from the Hostess, to the server and assistant server.

Food preparation and presentation was great!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, , Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way too dark and noisy for conversation ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Way too dark and noisy for conversation and seeing what was on the plate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

I love Tuscany especially at the holiday ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I love Tuscany especially at the holidays!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We've been to Tuscany in the past and re ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We've been to Tuscany in the past and really enjoyed the menu selection. This was a few years ago. The menu has changed considerably and I didn't enjoy my choice of food this time, I had the halibut and in the middle it seemed slightly under done . One of our other friends had the filet ordered medium rare and it came out very over done. His meal was compt but a restaurant of this caliber should not be making these kinds of errors, not for the prices they are charging. I most likely will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We have come to Tuscany ever since it op ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We have come to Tuscany ever since it opened. We come for anniversaries, especially Christmas, out-door dining in the summer. We have never been disappointed.....until recently. I don't mind paying extra for a place such as this, but I think the prices have gone too high for the same lovely items we have always ordered. This time the pork chop was so under-cooked we had to send it back. The price for a pre-dinner salad is rediculous ... the salad used to be included in the price of the entree.

For the first time in a long time we will look elsewhere for "our special place".

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

The restaurant was beautifully decorated ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The restaurant was beautifully decorated for the holidays and the staff was polite and attentive. The food was excellent except for the fact that it did not arrive at our table hot. It was lukewarm. They could do better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I've been here numerous times in the pas ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I've been here numerous times in the past but haven't been for a few years so I decidied to surprise my fiancé with a nice dinner with great atmosphere and food. Unfortunately wasn't to pleased with the food this last time. For one they over cooked my steak and my fiancée meal was lackluster in flavor.

I will go back one more time to make sure it wasn't a fluke but I'll be very honest. I wasn't pleased in my last meal there. Everything else was great but that.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Took a friend and had an amazing meal. A ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Took a friend and had an amazing meal. Atmosphere was perfect. Service was impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time on a date with my husba ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Had a great time on a date with my husband! Service was great and friendly, food was fabulous and the atmosphere topped it off beautifully!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

was a very nice evening .. great food a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

was a very nice evening .. great food and the service was out standing..

we will be back for sure,

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We come here every year for our annivers ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We come here every year for our anniversary. Food's good and service is great. Seems far less crowded than previous years. I suppose that might be due to the rising prices. We always look forward to capping off our evening with the great 7'4 cake dessert. But this time that price jumped substantially. $18 for a slice of cake and a small gob of gelato is nuts in my opinion. Obviously, we did not order the signature dessert as we have many times in the past.

Although we enjoy coming to Tuscany, at least once or twice a year for special occasions we will probably go elsewhere in the future as the value is just no longer there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

You have to know that when you go to pla ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 29, 2016

You have to know that when you go to places like this, you are paying more for the venue than the food. That being said, the food was good but over priced to say the least but the ambiance was great and made for a memorable night.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We really enjoy the quiet atmosphere. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We really enjoy the quiet atmosphere. We had a special occasion to celebrate. Food was all very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a nice family dinner, but found t ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a nice family dinner, but found the food okay. Part of our party enjoyed there meal, but some of us found it over priced for the quality of the flavor and food. The setting is great and very cozy.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

WAs much more that I expected. Food and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

WAs much more that I expected. Food and service were great. Can't wait to have Thanksgiving thre4 again next year

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Normally, we love Tuscany. But this was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Normally, we love Tuscany. But this was the worst Thanksgiving meal out we've ever had. The menu was traditional, but everything was prepared in an untraditional way. I think they tried to be too fancy and it just didn't work. And we were told everything was prepared glutton free. Everything tasted pretty bad. The dessert was good. I would recommend Tuscany but not for a Thanksgiving meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

5 star service, our waiter was superb. H ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

5 star service, our waiter was superb. He gave excellent food suggestions. We went on Wednesday night which was perfect for a quiet evening. The provided valet service was the icing on the cake. With a snow storm that night we were greeted with an umbrella and our car was waiting out front when we were ready to leave. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet evening and excellent customer service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not enough menu items for a greater sele ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Not enough menu items for a greater selection option

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was very nice and romantic. The only ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 22, 2016

It was very nice and romantic. The only thing I didn't like was the banana cream pie we had for desert. It was just whipping cream with bananas on thick crust. I was hoping for a more custard pudding cream topped with whipping cream. Should have gone with the cheese cake.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were frustrated that our plans fell t ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We were frustrated that our plans fell through for a visit to our daughter in NY. So we splurged with a nice meal at a nice restaurant. A pleasant evening with very good food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.