About Tuscany

Leave everyday life behind and escape into the exquisite beauty of Tuscany. Tuscany is an idyllic location for any occasion aimed to make a lasting
impression. Immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of a true Tuscan landscape or slip out into the aria fresca on one of three breathtaking patios. Enjoy an exceptional Italian-American menu
paired with a top-rated wine list for an unforgettable dining experience.

2832 East 6200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Holladay Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 277-9919

Website:
http://www.tuscanyslc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking only. Lot managed and services provided by VPS.

Executive Chef:
Adam Vickers

Private Party Facilities:
Tuscany is the perfect settings for special occasions and events. The friendly staff is prepared to help you plan a memorable experience, providing these options and more:
• Accommodate parties of 2 to 600
• Rent by-the-room or the entire facility
• Choose between seated and buffet-style service
• Choose a menu from Tuscany or Franck’s
• Enjoy seven elegant rooms and four breathtaking patios
• Discover an award-winning wine list and full bar

Create lasting memories by hosting your wedding, corporate event, anniversary dinner,
retirement party, birthday party or family dinner at our beautiful restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Candice Corp : (801) 274-0448

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tuscany Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (37)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Cozy (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Scenic View (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Business Meals (9)
Authentic (8)
Fun (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (5)
Historic (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Family Style (1)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Spicy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Vegan (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1605 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great place to have an amazing dinner. Exquisite food and atmosphere. It is more of an expensive place to eat. Great service and thr food is sooo delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

There were no vegan dishes on the menu so the waiter had something made to order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

I was very unimpressed with my experience and disappointed that I chose this place for my husband's birthday. Appetizers were served, about 4-5 minutes later our salads were served. I asked the server to slow the dining service. We were not in a hurry and wanted to enjoy the dining experience. I ordered the Pasta Puttanesca, the fish was very dry, the clams were very gritty. Spaghetti and meat balls were bland.

PROS: Calamari appetizer and linguine with clams were both good. The hostess was nice and offered to take our picture in the courtyard. Valet was good, friendly.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Ambiance was truly beautiful. Free valet parking was very helpful. Outside dining was beautifully lit and allowed for a quiet romantic atmosphere. Their desserts and steaks were incredible along with their very extensive wine list. I was however very disappointed in their clam pasta it was very bland and boring.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Tuscany never disappoints. The food and service are top notch. Will be back soon!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

The only negative was that there was a lot of flies in the outdoor area. Other than that we greatly enjoyed celebrating our anniversary there. Our waitress, Sarah, was fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Another very pleasant visit to this Holladay fixture. Nightly halibut special was well prepared. Other guest had the double-cut pork chop...which is dependably good and covers any carnivore. I don't blame the. For the cocktails, limited as they are by Utah restrictions...but their range of wines is very good. We selected a bottle difficult to find in most Utah restaurants, and they not only had it in their cellar...but it was excellent. This was a very quiet weekday evening, so service was not stretched....and remained attentive throughout.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We celebrated my birthday at Tuscany and enjoyed it very much. We sat on the patio; the sun was just going down and it was very pleasant. We shared the calimari appetizer which was served with a spicy alioi; then we both had the fish of the day, panko crusted sea bass. It was served on a pea puree and garnished with heirloom tomatoes. We chose the banana creme pie which was very light, not your usual pie, served in a coconut crust. They have a very nice wine selection. Our server was attentive as were the wait staff, pouring water frequently, and cleaning up used plates. It was a nice evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Tuscany has the most beautiful patio of any restaurant in the valley. The service is always really good. We loved our server Tony, he was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The ambience was amazing, incredible food and great service!! I would highly recommend this restaurant for any romantic occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food quality was fantastic as was the service. The building had great decor, but outside seating was great. If you are in the mood for Italian, you must try this place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Pleasant enough but kind of inauthentic and artificial, a little bit like you're on a movie set. Food is good but other places in the valley offer more inventive cuisine with less pretense (and better prices). The staff is very friendly, professional and accommodating.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Satisfactory in all respects. We dine at Tuscany often. Patio dinning in the summer is a treat.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

This restaurant was great! The service was outstanding with great recommendations, the avenue itself was beautiful with enjoyable music, and the food was delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Tuscany was recommended to my group by a local for having great Italian. My opinion is that this is a competent old-school Italian restaurant. I ordered the Bucatini and the noodles and prosciutto were tasty, but the peas in the dish were canned and made for disappointing presentation. One of my companions ordered the fish special and said it was dry and tasteless. My other colleague ordered the traditional lasgna and loved it. The ambience is lovely and I recommend sitting outside. Service was adequate and friendly. I'm not familiar with the dining scene in SLC, but I woukd try elsewhere if I found myself in town again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We have dined at Tuscany several times and we have never, ever been disappointed with the ambiance, service and cuisine!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Tuscany is not what it used to be. The pork parmesan and spaghetti were just downright bad. Shockingly bad. The pork chops were good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I absolutely LOVE this place, and I'll be returning again. Donny our server does such an amazing job, and his knowledge about the wine and dishes is on point! I request his service everytime I visit. He sure knows how to make a guest... family! The atmosphere is so rich and vibrant! Not only is the meal good enough to take a snap shot, but your eyes can't help but admire the cozy surroundings! I live in North Ogden, and it is worth the drive for great food, service, and the love received from the staff! Thank you Tuscany for yet another rememorable night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Groups, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Beautiful location and good food but at a pretty high cost.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had our engagement dinner here 16 years ago still great for a date night for anniversary dinner

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I used to love this place. Hadn't been in years. It was just OK. Not busy at all on a Tuesday night but service was just OK. I had the pasta on special. The bucatini was so overcooked that the pasta was falling apart. The seared steak was obviously leftover prime rib from the weekend. Like they always say, never order the special, it's just the chef getting rid of leftovers. My wife had the halibut, and I tasted it and it was much better than mine. I should have ordered something else. The patio is still very nice in the summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The restaurant was slow for a Friday night. I guess I shouldn't complain about being able to easily find a seat at 7pm on the weekend. We were seated in a room that was clearly an addition from the original main building and to me it seemed to have an odd feel. The windows in the room all faced the main road and the angle of the sun caused there to be reoccurring flashes of light off the cars as they drove by. It was distracting and eventually we asked the server to close the shade. They were very attentive and handled that request quickly. The only other issue was the fish of the day was out. That seemed odd since as I mentioned before they were not overly busy.
We ordered the Charcuterie plate for an app. It was presented beautifully. For entrees I had the Pork Chop. My wife had Salmon. Both dishes were very good. Portions were large. Neither of us came close to eating the entire meal. We skipped dessert at the restaurant and opted for a specialty drink mixed at The Park (3900 S 2300 E area).

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This is our 2nd time dining at Tuscany and we love the food and atmosphere. Our service has been top notch both times we went.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Tuscany is a personal favorite. It is a very romantic, intimate setting with incredible food that is affordable. Strongly recommend for dates.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Our waiter, Arthur, was awesome, providing lots of helpful information and service. The chocolate cake dessert was indescribable. Some of the pasta was kind of bland, like the clam linguini. The pork Parmesan was really good. We had a very nice evening.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had Father's Day brunch on the patio, will be making it an annual tradition now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The first time I ate here the food was tremendous. This time was good, but not good enough for the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We love coming to Tuscanys on special occasions. Great food and service. We are always well taken care of and all the employees from the the valet to the hostess to the servers make us feel special. We love to eat outside when the weather is nice. It's so peaceful and relaxing we leave all our worries at home.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The Tuscany has it all! Exceptional service and food, comprehensive wine list, and ambience not easily bested! One to experience!

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We went to Tuscany for our anniversary dinner. They sat us near the noisy kitchen with waiters and staff engaged in loud, inane conversation. Not a really romantic setting. Our buscetta was covered in tomato. Could not see the bread. Too much tomato for my taste in a bruscetta. Chicken picatta was somewhat bland and lifeless. For a special occasion noted in Open Table, we didn't receive so much as a mention of it from the restaurant. It's a beautiful restaurant but perhaps some more attention to making diners feel appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Outstanding food and service. A little expensive but well worth it. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Went here on a date with my wife. I hadn't been here in years and it was every bit as good as I remembered it. Great food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Our waiter was exceptional. We had several questions for him and all were answered well.

He is an asset to your restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The courses were served so quickly one after the other, from time of arriving to departure was 45 MINUTES. A little too fast for my taste. But the food was very good.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love this place, from top to bottom and beginning to end! The service, food and ambiance make for a total package when looking an exquisite experience!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came for Mother's Day brunch. Everything was wonderful! The food was remarkable, the service was great, everything about our experience was perfect. Will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything was Exceptional! Very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend Tuscany for anyone and everyone. This was our fourth visit and once again, the food was Perfect and the environment was equally perfect! One of our very favorite places to come!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I enjoyed my visit to Tuscany, it was amazing food (as always), great service, and a nice atmosphere. Thanks for helping my husband and I celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Only bad part was having to wait 15 minutes even though we'd made reservations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent cusine! Jennifer was an outstanding server.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.