About Tuscany

Leave everyday life behind and escape into the exquisite beauty of Tuscany. Tuscany is an idyllic location for any occasion aimed to make a lasting
impression. Immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of a true Tuscan landscape or slip out into the aria fresca on one of three breathtaking patios. Enjoy an exceptional Italian-American menu
paired with a top-rated wine list for an unforgettable dining experience.

2832 East 6200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Holladay Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 277-9919

Website:
http://www.tuscanyslc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking only. Lot managed and services provided by VPS.

Executive Chef:
Adam Vickers

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tuscany Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

87% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (38)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Business Meals (9)
Cozy (9)
Scenic View (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Authentic (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Casual (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1628 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2017

I live in Arizona but every time I come to Salt Lake I try to visit Tuscany’s as I love this restaurant. I love the atmosphere as well as the food. They never disappoint!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

It was really great,quiet romantic the lights help a lot every other place you can hear making noise with dishes or other bunch of noises,portion size very good,me and my wife had a very pleasant moment thx.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Excellent service. We went for our wedding anniversary and they sat us right in front of a cozy fire. The meatball flatbread was the best flatbread we've ever had. The flavors of the pear salad and the tenderloin were among the best. The chicken piccata was good, but I think I want to try something different the next time we go.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

We were seated in a separate room with no other guests... server was great and food was good, but It jus felt like we were being purposefully seated by ourselves. My husband was wearing a collarless shirt, but otherwise I’d say we were dressed appropriately. Not sure why the banishment... definitely left me questioning if I would want to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 11, 2017

The food was excellent and the service outstanding. We loved the ambiance. A great night out.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Service was good until time for the check. Interesting that our entree came out immediately, but dessert -peach tart-took longer than expected. Skimpy on the ice cream. Nice place for dress up as most everyone was.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This was our second visit and it was again outstanding. The wife and I are self proclaimed foodies and Tuscany has grabbed our attention. We struggle at times to find restaurants with consistent food. Tuscany so far has delivered the quality of food and certainly the atmosphere we look for. 5 stars from us and we will continue to dine at Tuscany for years to come.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Our waitress was not very attentive, like I have had at Tuscany before. And, we had mentioned on Open table comments, that we were celebrating a 60th wedding anniversary. I kinda expected someone; hostess, waitress or manager to make a special point to wish them a happy anniversary and thank them for choosing Tuscany to celebrate. But nothing, from anyone. Why ask in your comments????

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Magnificent atmosphere, good food, great service - just pricey!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Excellent food and service. recommend for any and all occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

We decided to try out something new for my birthday, and ended up choosing Tuscany. From the minute we walked in the door we were impressed with the beautiful style and decor of the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and accommodating throughout the night as well. The food was AMAZING, including the appetizers and desserts we tried. I may have a new favorite place to go for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Service is great but that's all Tuscany has to offer. Over the top decor, and far too expensive for the quality of the food. It's tomato season and the panzanella salad consisted of lettuce, a few pale flaccid tomatoes and chewy stale oversized breadcrumbs. My $30 fish was undercooked and served over a bed of salty but mostly flavorless risotto and my husband's $30 porkchop was over cooked on the outside and not quite done in the middle and drenched in sauce over uninspired mashed potatoes. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Courteous staff. Good wine recommendation. Very pretty place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We had relatives visiting from Florida and they loved Tuscany. We sat on the patio which was very quiet and beautiful. Our waiter, Don, was exceptional and we all enjoyed the food and drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Just a great night out. One of the best Italian restaurants in the Salt Lake area and coming from Northern New Jersey that says it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We've loved dining at Tuscany for special occasions and holidays over the years. This time it was for our anniversary. The halibut special was off the charts spectacular. I've always loved the pear salad as well, and the creme brulee. It was a perfect evening on the patio, and I saw that one of my high school teachers was celebrating his 80th birthday at a nearby table.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We loved our anniversary dinner at Tuscany! We sat in the garden and it was beautiful. There were a few loud moments of motorcycles driving by but I honestly didn't notice it too much because the food was phenomenal and the company was great! Would definitely come again for future special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The Tuscany is a restaurant that we love, where we celebrated many birthdays and other special occasions. Unfortunately this time and the food wasn't up to the standard that the Tuscany is known for. They have a very slim menu that doesn't offer a normal grilled steak unless you want to spend $65, the second choice is a steak drown in some sort of sauce that was over powering the taste of the steak itself. They don't offer the bread anymore, which is something that we always love to have at the beginning of the meal.
I believe that this last time the meal was substandard for their reputation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Tyler was our waiter . Very attentive . Food was awesome !

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Ambiance was great, prices would have been fair, except my pork was very dry, paid a pretty good amount for not very good pork chop. Took my wife here for her birthday because they have a halibut special. She was really excited to get the halibut, but after ordering, the waitress came back about 5 mins later and said they were out of Halibut. I was really surprised since it was only 7:00pm. So we got the menu and tried again, this delayed our order quite a bit, Service was a little slow and waitress at times was slow as well.

Very beautiful restaurant with a nice ambiance, just had some problems with the dining part during our experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

My wife and I went to Tuscany for the first time for our 6 year anniversary. It was by far some of the best tasting food I have ever eaten, the setting was beautiful, it was perfect for the romantic evening we were trying to have. The service was phenomenal the drinks were very good, the atmosphere was absolutely amazing! We will be very happy to return. Five stars all around.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great place to have an amazing dinner. Exquisite food and atmosphere. It is more of an expensive place to eat. Great service and thr food is sooo delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

There were no vegan dishes on the menu so the waiter had something made to order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

I was very unimpressed with my experience and disappointed that I chose this place for my husband's birthday. Appetizers were served, about 4-5 minutes later our salads were served. I asked the server to slow the dining service. We were not in a hurry and wanted to enjoy the dining experience. I ordered the Pasta Puttanesca, the fish was very dry, the clams were very gritty. Spaghetti and meat balls were bland.

PROS: Calamari appetizer and linguine with clams were both good. The hostess was nice and offered to take our picture in the courtyard. Valet was good, friendly.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Ambiance was truly beautiful. Free valet parking was very helpful. Outside dining was beautifully lit and allowed for a quiet romantic atmosphere. Their desserts and steaks were incredible along with their very extensive wine list. I was however very disappointed in their clam pasta it was very bland and boring.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

This was my first experience at Tuscany and I was not disappointed! Staff was very friendly and courteous and allowed us to walk the grounds to see the beauty Tuscany beholds. The food and wine was delicious and I cannot wait to return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Tuscany never disappoints. The food and service are top notch. Will be back soon!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

The only negative was that there was a lot of flies in the outdoor area. Other than that we greatly enjoyed celebrating our anniversary there. Our waitress, Sarah, was fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Another very pleasant visit to this Holladay fixture. Nightly halibut special was well prepared. Other guest had the double-cut pork chop...which is dependably good and covers any carnivore. I don't blame the. For the cocktails, limited as they are by Utah restrictions...but their range of wines is very good. We selected a bottle difficult to find in most Utah restaurants, and they not only had it in their cellar...but it was excellent. This was a very quiet weekday evening, so service was not stretched....and remained attentive throughout.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We celebrated my birthday at Tuscany and enjoyed it very much. We sat on the patio; the sun was just going down and it was very pleasant. We shared the calimari appetizer which was served with a spicy alioi; then we both had the fish of the day, panko crusted sea bass. It was served on a pea puree and garnished with heirloom tomatoes. We chose the banana creme pie which was very light, not your usual pie, served in a coconut crust. They have a very nice wine selection. Our server was attentive as were the wait staff, pouring water frequently, and cleaning up used plates. It was a nice evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Tuscany has the most beautiful patio of any restaurant in the valley. The service is always really good. We loved our server Tony, he was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The ambience was amazing, incredible food and great service!! I would highly recommend this restaurant for any romantic occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food quality was fantastic as was the service. The building had great decor, but outside seating was great. If you are in the mood for Italian, you must try this place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Pleasant enough but kind of inauthentic and artificial, a little bit like you're on a movie set. Food is good but other places in the valley offer more inventive cuisine with less pretense (and better prices). The staff is very friendly, professional and accommodating.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Satisfactory in all respects. We dine at Tuscany often. Patio dinning in the summer is a treat.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

This restaurant was great! The service was outstanding with great recommendations, the avenue itself was beautiful with enjoyable music, and the food was delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Tuscany was recommended to my group by a local for having great Italian. My opinion is that this is a competent old-school Italian restaurant. I ordered the Bucatini and the noodles and prosciutto were tasty, but the peas in the dish were canned and made for disappointing presentation. One of my companions ordered the fish special and said it was dry and tasteless. My other colleague ordered the traditional lasgna and loved it. The ambience is lovely and I recommend sitting outside. Service was adequate and friendly. I'm not familiar with the dining scene in SLC, but I woukd try elsewhere if I found myself in town again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We have dined at Tuscany several times and we have never, ever been disappointed with the ambiance, service and cuisine!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Tuscany is not what it used to be. The pork parmesan and spaghetti were just downright bad. Shockingly bad. The pork chops were good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I absolutely LOVE this place, and I'll be returning again. Donny our server does such an amazing job, and his knowledge about the wine and dishes is on point! I request his service everytime I visit. He sure knows how to make a guest... family! The atmosphere is so rich and vibrant! Not only is the meal good enough to take a snap shot, but your eyes can't help but admire the cozy surroundings! I live in North Ogden, and it is worth the drive for great food, service, and the love received from the staff! Thank you Tuscany for yet another rememorable night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Groups, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.