About Tuscany

Leave everyday life behind and escape into the exquisite beauty of Tuscany. Tuscany is an idyllic location for any occasion aimed to make a lasting
impression. Immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of a true Tuscan landscape or slip out into the aria fresca on one of three breathtaking patios. Enjoy an exceptional Italian-American menu
paired with a top-rated wine list for an unforgettable dining experience.

2832 East 6200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Holladay Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 277-9919

Website:
http://www.tuscanyslc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking only. Lot managed and services provided by VPS.

Executive Chef:
Adam Vickers

Private Party Facilities:
Tuscany is the perfect settings for special occasions and events. The friendly staff is prepared to help you plan a memorable experience, providing these options and more:
• Accommodate parties of 2 to 600
• Rent by-the-room or the entire facility
• Choose between seated and buffet-style service
• Choose a menu from Tuscany or Franck’s
• Enjoy seven elegant rooms and four breathtaking patios
• Discover an award-winning wine list and full bar

Create lasting memories by hosting your wedding, corporate event, anniversary dinner,
retirement party, birthday party or family dinner at our beautiful restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Candice Corp : (801) 274-0448

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Join us for Mothers Day Brunch, $49 for adults $25 children 12 and under. Selections will include prime rib, ham, omelet station, crab Legs, shrimp cocktail, assorted salads, house-made desserts & breads. And much more.

Tuscany Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (43)
Special Occasion (40)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Cozy (29)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Fireplace (24)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Authentic (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Business Meals (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Healthy (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (7)
Historic (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Scenic View (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Private Room (6)
Casual (6)
Seasonal (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

The occasion was a birthday evening dinner. As usual, the cuisine was superior in choice and preparation. Service and atmosphere are far above most other restaurants in this area (very romantic, relaxed, and attentive without being obtrusive). Our only disappointment has been that $15 seems to be somewhat exorbitant for a corkage fee considering the overall prices for a meal (we brought our own wine which was in a twist-top bottle), but then again this IS Utah!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 6 days ago

First time eating at Tuscany. Really enjoyed it. Food, service, ambiance, all wonderful!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 7 days ago

We were sat in front of the fireplace , it was beautiful. The light up menus were an awesome and new experience for us - so fun! The service was attentive and friendly and the kitchen killed it with their dishes, very lovely experience.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 17, 2017

It's our 1st experience at Tuscany, and it was awesome! , beautiful restaurant, romantic setting, great food, great service....we live it so much.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had the Double Pork Chops - Mine was great but the lady I brought - hers was not cooked(raw) inside. Our Waitress who was extremely nice took it back to get her a new on. The second one came back - done a little more - but still raw. We explained to the Manager that the waitress had done a great job - but something needed to be done about the "cook" He came to our table later and tried to tell us -that the lighting made it look rare. First off - I am a grocer, Second, I have eaten at the Tuscany for several years, I personally Mark Eaton and even though I feel he was trying to make excuses for the cook which I believe was unprofessional - I will keep eating here as I know that Mark cares and will take care of this.
Gary
801-835-6469

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good food, as usual, and good service, as usual. A great place to celebrate special occasions or just wind up the day with a few glasses of wine and some appetizers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent service, engaging staff, superb food, great ambience, overall I liked it better than competitors.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter brunch was great! The restaurant and property are gorgeous. It was fairly pricey, but everything I had was good. They had a wide selection of food choices, including prime rib, crab legs, lamb, omelets, etc. (not sure it'd be worth it if you're vegetarian though), and the desserts were wonderful. I booked this when Grand America was already full, so it gave a similar high-class feel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Awful. Two dinners returned as unacceptable, third was poor at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food, especially the blueberry pie. Excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

great as always we enjoy the pork chops and seafood. the cake never disapoints

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had a last minute family get-together and chose the Tuscany. The food was fantastic, great service and great ambiance. The 7'4" chocolate cake was as big as my son who ordered it! Fun, memorable evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Special fish dish was a little overcooked. The three of us ordered it and all were the same

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service and food was great. Love visiting every time we come.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I love the eatery. My second experience. Love the lobster ravioli and Greek salad. Love the waiter. Love the atmosphere. Beats the fried seafood any day .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The service was absolutely amazing. The food was great and the decor and ambiance were also great. Great place to eat!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Private Room, Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Always great service and excellent food. Have been here many times and I'll be back again!

Tags: Cozy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had great service and food. The group next to us was rather loud, but we did not ask for a new table because the waiter and staff were very attentive. Would recommend Tuscany for your special events.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Just great conversation with my wife and a wonderful meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Jaycee our server was possibly the most knowledgeable server I have had the pleasure of being served by in a long time. Not only did she describe foods and wines with amazing details she was also great at recommending why to choose a dish or wine over another and gave a concise yet detailed explanation of why it was the better choice. On top of that she was attentive to the table and had a very inviting energy to her which made the dinner a breeze. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an excellent dining experience. Not that this is a bad thing, but I would only eat here on special occasions (birthdays, dates, business meals, etc.) since it is a little more on the expensive side. Although it costed a decent amount for my father and I to eat there I would go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Our fave restaurant. Never disappoints. Consistent service and food. Always our go-to restaurant. Warning: their food is gourmet and very rich and flavorful....not for calorie counters! But soooo yummy.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food was delicious, and the service outstanding. Don and Arthur always make our dining experience memorable. Looking forward to our next dinner at Tuscany.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Our waiter Arthur was absolutely incredible his attention to detail and courteousness made our visit enjoyable. The whole staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.
I did read a lot of reviews before I went and I knew, odds are, the food would be just ok. After our dine my wife and I found that the food was just that, OK and nothing special.
The biggest bummer of all were the guests. This is something the Tuscany cannot help but I do think it is a valid comment. When my wife and I arrived. There was a 3 family group consisting of parents and 6 kids who were all very loud and obnoxious. The kids started to get out of their seats and run around. For a minute I thought I was at the McDonald's play place. Thankfully we arrived 20 minutes before they left, so we did not have to deal with their presence the whole time. On top of them there was another group of 2 guys a couple tables away from us who were talking so loud you could hear them dropping the F bomb a few dozen times. Sadly we did have to deal with them for all but the last 20 minutes of our stay. In that final 20 minutes it was quite and romantic. Again these two groups are not the Tuscany's fault. But I am bringing them up to say, if you go, try making reservations after 8 p.m. that is when it got quite for us.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The place is rather pretentious, I imagine the idea was to replicate what somebody thinks a restaurant in Italy would look like. The food was pretty good, not great. The calamari appetizer was excellent, as was the bread. The salad was literally some romaine leaves dropped on a plate. I had a steak which was very good and cooked to my liking. We had some blueberry desert thing that was too sweet and too busy for our taste.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Service and ambience were very good, value was on par with upscale Italian establishments. I ordered the charcuterie plate, caesar salad and pappardelle bolognese.

The charcuterie plate was excellent and well portioned with two meat and cheese options garnished with fruits, toasted bread and pepper jelly. Easily the best part of the meal.

The caesar salad was not to my taste. A traditional dressing preparation with a heavy anchovy flavor. Good quality and well prepared. The pronounced anchovy is as intended I'm sure, but again, not to my taste.

The bolognese pappardelle was unique. It's best described as a ragu base that's pan cooked instead of simmered. Very acidic and spicy. The pasta is homemade and very good, however very scarce in the dish. The overall flavor was okay, but the sauce was watery and flavors seemed like they needed more time to blend. The overall preparation seemed amateurish, which was disappointing given the upscale nature of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My wife and I received gift cards for Tuscany from my uncle out of state for our wedding. He sent us $200 in gift cards and we opted to take some friends with us and treat them to dinner as well. This was our first time at Tuscany. Everything starting from the valet was great. The gentlemen outside opened all of our doors and gave us a warm greeting. We went inside and were greeted by the hostess who was very friendly. We were seated and the young man filling our water glasses was very polite. Our server was Sydney and she was amazing. I would return simply on the service alone because she was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Especially since this was out first time she was very warm and welcoming. She knew the menu very well and gave us recommendations. I think we all opted for the items of the day. It was overall a great experience and my wife and I are already planning on going back soon. Keep up the great work and you will be in business for many years to come.

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Lovely venue for a quiet dinner with friends. Service was great, the food very good and desserts fabulous.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had a memorable dining experience. The service was very attentive and the food was delicious. Very hard to pass up the double cut port chops. it is always a favorite and always done to perfection. We were seated by the fireplace, which added a nice ambiance to our special occasion. We always enjoy dinner at Tuscany.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The ambiance is great and the food is OK. Kind of expensive and food is just so so, not bad but didn't knock our socks off and for the price we expected excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was not as good as expected for a restaurant with this expected level

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Fun night with friends. First time at Tuscany. Accommodating wait staff. Will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had an amazing time with my wife for our anniversary, we always go there for a special night. We love The Tuscany, Utahs Finest. Thanks for everything.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great time. Beautiful place. Good food. Great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Waiter was wonderful. Cocktails were truly amazing. Ambiance was wonderful. Dinner was pretty meh for the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Lovely location, beautiful ambience, and a charmingly informal atmosphere. Add to this a wonderful, welcoming staff and remarkable cuisine. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Nice upscale dining in a beautiful setting. Innovative menu. The valets are great—it's super easy and quick to get in and out.

Tags: Fireplace, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Went to Tuscany for Valentines day. Atmosphere was great, food was outstanding and the service was top-notch. A little pricey, but well worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My girlfriend and I went to dinner here for her birthday and loved it. The food was delicious, the service was great, and the ambiance was spectacular. We enjoyed that the noise level was low enough for us to have an enjoyable conversation without interruptions or having to raise our voice levels.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Took my girlfriend here on February 15th to avoid the V-Day crowds. It has a fantastic atmosphere for a romantic date. The food was amazing; the lasagna was the best I've ever tasted, and my date loved her pork chop. It was fairly expensive, but that was expected for the quality of the food and the ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I know it was valentines day, but I left Tuscany feeling robbed. 67$ for a main meal that had 5 bites in it and was super undercooked. I have never actually gagged at a restaurant before. Im very disappointed in this place.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.