About Tuscany

2832 East 6200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

Leave everyday life behind and escape into the exquisite beauty of Tuscany. Tuscany is an idyllic location for any occasion aimed to make a lasting
impression. Immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of a true Tuscan landscape or slip out into the aria fresca on one of three breathtaking patios. Enjoy an exceptional Italian-American menu
paired with a top-rated wine list for an unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Holladay Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 277-9919

Website:
http://www.tuscanyslc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking only. Lot managed and services provided by VPS.

Executive Chef:
Adam Vickers

Private Party Facilities:
Tuscany is the perfect settings for special occasions and events. The friendly staff is prepared to help you plan a memorable experience, providing these options and more:
• Accommodate parties of 2 to 600
• Rent by-the-room or the entire facility
• Choose between seated and buffet-style service
• Choose a menu from Tuscany or Franck’s
• Enjoy seven elegant rooms and four breathtaking patios
• Discover an award-winning wine list and full bar

Create lasting memories by hosting your wedding, corporate event, anniversary dinner,
retirement party, birthday party or family dinner at our beautiful restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Candice Corp : 8012740448x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tuscany Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Utah
Romantic
Utah
Special Occasion
Utah
5 More
Italian
Utah
Best Ambiance
Salt Lake City
Romantic
Salt Lake City
Special Occasion
Salt Lake City
Italian
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Holladay / Midvale / Sandy / Union ›

Special Occasion (71)
Romantic (58)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
See All
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Groups (27)
Notable Wine List (24)
Scenic View (20)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Authentic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Historic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was excellent. Atmosphere was, a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Service was excellent. Atmosphere was, as expected, upscale. Food was adequate but not exciting. We go to this place once or twice a year - better in the summer when the patio is open - and it always an enjoyable evening. Not the best food but still a nice experience.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was not good for the price. Bread w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was not good for the price. Bread was dry. My chicken piccata was bland. Asparagus was undercooked. Restaurant full of high school kids at a dance. Not our typical Tuscany experience and for 100 dollars happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Restaurant wasn't busy so that didn't he ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Restaurant wasn't busy so that didn't help with the ambience. Salads were skimpy for the price. The lamb chops were served over what looked like square cut potatoes that had been over cooked and were somewhat cold - the lamb was nice. The double cut pork chop didn't have much meat on it, was not particularly hot (the sauce was nice) and one guest ate two bites of lasagna and stopped. The lasagna was poorly presented and more consistent with what you might expect at a chain restaurant than a high end like Tuscany. Desserts were very good - the apple and ice cream (a favorite) - yum and the cheesecake was, well cheesecake so no shock or surprises there......

The waiter basically took one salad from one of our guests because he had her entree - kind of said "are you finished with that" as he swept it away before laying her salmon down.....maybe it was a bad night but he wasn't great.

We've had better nights at Tuscany.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Best Italian food with ambience. Eaten ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Best Italian food with ambience. Eaten here many times.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was ok, but over priced. The chicke ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Food was ok, but over priced. The chicken piccata was lightly cooked and rubbery in texture. The filet was cooked well, but very under seasoned. The salmon dish was the best. Salads were mediocre, and the cheese plate underwhelming. Overall, the food is not worth the $30-50 price tag, maybe half that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

A fancy place to eat I enjoyed my visit, ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

A fancy place to eat I enjoyed my visit, however I feel that it was over priced. I have had food on the menu and it really isn't a WOW menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

I scheduled this reservation well in adv ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I scheduled this reservation well in advance and said it was a very special night, our anniversary dinner, and I really was wanting a romantic/nice table for this occasion, but it was really disappointing. I have only been to Tuscany once before and we really enjoyed it, so when it was our anniversary dinner, I thought this would be the perfect place for a romantic dinner with my wife...I was wrong.

I was very disappointed in the tiny table we were sat at. It was not stable and their was not even room for our food. We were sitting so close to others all in a row, I felt like I was in a fast food place instead of a fine dining restaurant. It just ruined the experience. 100 dollars for dinner for 2 and I must say, I wish I had just stayed home and cooked my wife dinner instead.

I don't know if I will ever go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value1

Our server was lively, informative, and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Our server was lively, informative, and attentive. The setting was lovely. However, I was disappointed with the food. It was way overpriced. Portions were huge, as if to compensate in volume for lack of finesse in presentation and variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Waiter was impatient at times. Most expe ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Waiter was impatient at times. Most expensive steak had a pungent smokiness to it that was not clearly part of the description in the menu. Fish was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We were taken aback by the need for vale ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were taken aback by the need for valet parking which in a rental vehicle, is of some concern as well as signalling an unnecessary tipping experience at the end of the evening. The food was good it has to be said and the waiter attentive .. but he gave us the impression that the salad we shared came as a complimentary addition to our order, as in many US restaurants (we are from the UK). So all in all, a nice but eye-wateringly expensive evening .. with the feeling that we'd been slightly ripped off! Sorry ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

The food was amazing. Enjoyed the ambian ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The food was amazing. Enjoyed the ambiance & service. Will be returning soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not very good this time. Th ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The food was not very good this time. The bread was heavy, hard , and cold. The bread is usually the low point of the meal at Tuscany. The staff was very friendly.

The restaurant was very clean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

I thought it was quaint, overpriced and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I thought it was quaint, overpriced and too open of a layout. There were noisy people eating so it killed any ambiance. It isn't as private as it needs to be. The food was pretty good but not worth the high prices. I would say I would choose another restaurant for a special occasion before returning again to this one.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Double pork chops, get it trust me. Tusc ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Double pork chops, get it trust me. Tuscany is a high class valet parking type restaurant, nothing but greatness on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We live in New Jersey but come to Snowbi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We live in New Jersey but come to Snowbird Cliff Lodge once a year. And every year we come to Tuscany for dinner. It's a must for us. This time we brought two friends who are Italian foodies. They loved the food and told us it was a very good restaurant. Also the wine was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed a great dinner with out-of-towne ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Enjoyed a great dinner with out-of-towners on the beautiful patron. Great service & good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance at the Tuscany was quiet an ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The ambiance at the Tuscany was quiet and intimate. This is the second time that we have eaten there for our Anniversary and have not been disappointed. The service was impeccable and both the wine list and the dessert menu are not to be missed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was just ok. Nothing special. W ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was just ok. Nothing special. We all (6 in group) left disappointed. Way overpriced for the quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Always a good time, was in just for appe ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always a good time, was in just for appetizers and a glass of wine. Patio is bliss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

TOOK 20 MINUTES TO GET A WAITER TO GREET ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

TOOK 20 MINUTES TO GET A WAITER TO GREET US AND TAKE OUR DRINK ORDER.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

the environment was great, good view, se ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

the environment was great, good view, service is all right. The food is horrible

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value4

Ate out on the patio. Great evening and ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Ate out on the patio. Great evening and the service all that could be asked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Love it! Our every day neighborhood go t ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Love it! Our every day neighborhood go to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely restaurant. I was with 4 teenager ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Lovely restaurant. I was with 4 teenagers and our waiter, Paul, made sure they felt valued and at home. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly staff, valet is great food and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Friendly staff, valet is great food and service 5 star

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service loved the atmosphere. Food ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great service loved the atmosphere. Food was perfect and so delicious thanks for a romantic evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tuscany is a staple point for my Wife an ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Tuscany is a staple point for my Wife and I. Whether it is a special occasion or a group of friends, we always have the best experiences mixed with great food and service. We have been regulars for many years and will continue to visit for the years to come.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food quality and preparation at Tuscany ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food quality and preparation at Tuscany has definitely declined. The server was a bit pushy and over confident. We noticed that there was a marked difference in the number of diners (Tuesday night or others having a similar reaction to the restaurant?).

Overall, we were disappointed and we will not likely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Still one of our favorite restaurants in ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Still one of our favorite restaurants in S.L.C.! The views, the food, the personable service and memorable ambiance is second to none!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food and service was great.the perfe ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

the food and service was great.the perfect timing between courses. Recommendations about the dishes were very helpful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably my fifth or sixth time to Tusca ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Probably my fifth or sixth time to Tuscany, and I don't think I'll return after this time. The service and ambiance are always great, but with a limited entree menu, the options have to be near perfect at this price point. My wife's filet was decent, if a little cold, but my porkchop entree came seared but super rare - not okay for pork. The meat wasn't pink, it was bright red, tough, and the lines of fat hadn't rendered and were still white, stringy, and tough. I'm sure I was given the wrong chop, as opposed to them simply undercooking it, but other than the waitress saying "apologies from the chef" there wasn't much done about it other than replacement. My next porkchop was tough.

For a meal like this, I'm heading to a premier steakhouse next time. The Italian farmhouse aesthetic isn't enough to make up for a sparse menu and mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We have been to Tuscany multiple time fo ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We have been to Tuscany multiple time for dinner and celebrated special events there. It is a high bar that is set for food and service. Generally, Tuscany goes above and beyond.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was spot-on, the food outsta ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The service was spot-on, the food outstanding, and the ambiance delightful. There's not much more to say than that; Italian fine dining at its best.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Waited 30 minutes beyond our reservation ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Waited 30 minutes beyond our reservation time. Two meals great. Two moderate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Everything was superb. The ambiance can ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Everything was superb. The ambiance can't be beat. We sat outside and enjoyed a delicious meal in the shade of beautiful sycamore trees. The food was amazing. We had the fish of the day and the double cut pork chop. The crunchy Brussels Sprouts were amazing as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a delightful experience, the place, ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

What a delightful experience, the place, the food, the service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was amazing. Staff was awesome ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was amazing. Staff was awesome. Great vibe and had a great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter "Hawaiian Dave" was awesome. ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our waiter "Hawaiian Dave" was awesome. Thanks for making this a great night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were celebrating my birthday. I recei ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We were celebrating my birthday. I received a small chocolate cake with ice cream and a candle. Thankfully, no singing. The cake was delicious! My husband and I shared the 2" pork chop, which they split for us. My son ordered the chop, too and took some home. It was so-o-o-o good and the balsamic reduction made it even better.Presentation was a pleasure to the eye. We also ordered the creme brulee because they make the best, so creamy and with blackberries, raspberries and blueberries on top. It was quiet with tasteful surroundings and a view of a nicely landscaped patio and yard. The server was very attentive. Did I mention how quiet it was? We will definitely return and not for just special occasions. We have already mentioned to friends that it is a wonderful, serene place to have a meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chicken Picatta: flavor was too tangy... ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Chicken Picatta: flavor was too tangy...a bit fewer capers would help 9flavor was good but overwhelming with the capers)

Pork Chops: a signature meal but the cut was tough and way undercooked. Presentation was amazing but unfortunately the actual meal did not match.

Bacon Wrapped Peaches: hands down the highlight of the meal

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.