About Tuscany

Leave everyday life behind and escape into the exquisite beauty of Tuscany. Tuscany is an idyllic location for any occasion aimed to make a lasting
impression. Immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of a true Tuscan landscape or slip out into the aria fresca on one of three breathtaking patios. Enjoy an exceptional Italian-American menu
paired with a top-rated wine list for an unforgettable dining experience.

2832 East 6200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Holladay Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 277-9919

Website:
http://www.tuscanyslc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking only. Lot managed and services provided by VPS.

Executive Chef:
Adam Vickers

Private Party Facilities:
Tuscany is the perfect settings for special occasions and events. The friendly staff is prepared to help you plan a memorable experience, providing these options and more:
• Accommodate parties of 2 to 600
• Rent by-the-room or the entire facility
• Choose between seated and buffet-style service
• Choose a menu from Tuscany or Franck’s
• Enjoy seven elegant rooms and four breathtaking patios
• Discover an award-winning wine list and full bar

Create lasting memories by hosting your wedding, corporate event, anniversary dinner,
retirement party, birthday party or family dinner at our beautiful restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Candice Corp : (801) 274-0448

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tuscany Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (33)
Romantic (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Cozy (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Authentic (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Scenic View (7)
Fireplace (7)
Fun (6)
Casual (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Historic (5)
Private Room (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Family Style (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant was slow for a Friday night. I guess I shouldn't complain about being able to easily find a seat at 7pm on the weekend. We were seated in a room that was clearly an addition from the original main building and to me it seemed to have an odd feel. The windows in the room all faced the main road and the angle of the sun caused there to be reoccurring flashes of light off the cars as they drove by. It was distracting and eventually we asked the server to close the shade. They were very attentive and handled that request quickly. The only other issue was the fish of the day was out. That seemed odd since as I mentioned before they were not overly busy.
We ordered the Charcuterie plate for an app. It was presented beautifully. For entrees I had the Pork Chop. My wife had Salmon. Both dishes were very good. Portions were large. Neither of us came close to eating the entire meal. We skipped dessert at the restaurant and opted for a specialty drink mixed at The Park (3900 S 2300 E area).

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

We have dined at Tuscany for many years now, and unfortunately, the quality has gone down over the years. The pork chop used to be large and meaty; now, it is thin and overdone. Our food was brought out separately (in the past, it was all brought out at the same time; we only had four entrees, so not a huge party), and we had to wait on refills. But the worst faux pas, in my opinion, is that twice, the servers tried to clear our dishes without even asking if we were finished yet. There was a small amount of the appetizer left that my daughter was working on, and one of the servers just came over and grabbed it from the table and started walking away--I had to summon him back so she could finish it. Same thing with the entree...sometimes you want to rest a little while eating a meal, and it seemed like the minute I put my fork down, someone was there to snatch the plate away. This makes the diner feel rushed. One thing they used to do that they didn't do on this occasion is to wipe the crumbs from the table. That would have been more helpful for our situation. When you pay a higher amount for a dining experience, you expect to be able to just enjoy the ambiance/food at your own pace, not the restaurant's... The other complaint is that the bathroom was a mess, with toilet paper pieces on the floor; one of the toilets not flushed, sink with water all over it, and ants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

This is our 2nd time dining at Tuscany and we love the food and atmosphere. Our service has been top notch both times we went.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Our waiter, Arthur, was awesome, providing lots of helpful information and service. The chocolate cake dessert was indescribable. Some of the pasta was kind of bland, like the clam linguini. The pork Parmesan was really good. We had a very nice evening.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had Father's Day brunch on the patio, will be making it an annual tradition now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The first time I ate here the food was tremendous. This time was good, but not good enough for the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We love coming to Tuscanys on special occasions. Great food and service. We are always well taken care of and all the employees from the the valet to the hostess to the servers make us feel special. We love to eat outside when the weather is nice. It's so peaceful and relaxing we leave all our worries at home.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The Tuscany has it all! Exceptional service and food, comprehensive wine list, and ambience not easily bested! One to experience!

Tags: Casual, Spicy, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We went to Tuscany for our anniversary dinner. They sat us near the noisy kitchen with waiters and staff engaged in loud, inane conversation. Not a really romantic setting. Our buscetta was covered in tomato. Could not see the bread. Too much tomato for my taste in a bruscetta. Chicken picatta was somewhat bland and lifeless. For a special occasion noted in Open Table, we didn't receive so much as a mention of it from the restaurant. It's a beautiful restaurant but perhaps some more attention to making diners feel appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Outstanding food and service. A little expensive but well worth it. We'll be back soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Went here on a date with my wife. I hadn't been here in years and it was every bit as good as I remembered it. Great food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our waiter was exceptional. We had several questions for him and all were answered well.

He is an asset to your restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I love this place, from top to bottom and beginning to end! The service, food and ambiance make for a total package when looking an exquisite experience!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The courses were served so quickly one after the other, from time of arriving to departure was 45 MINUTES. A little too fast for my taste. But the food was very good.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came for Mother's Day brunch. Everything was wonderful! The food was remarkable, the service was great, everything about our experience was perfect. Will definitely be returning soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was Exceptional! Very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend Tuscany for anyone and everyone. This was our fourth visit and once again, the food was Perfect and the environment was equally perfect! One of our very favorite places to come!

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I enjoyed my visit to Tuscany, it was amazing food (as always), great service, and a nice atmosphere. Thanks for helping my husband and I celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Only bad part was having to wait 15 minutes even though we'd made reservations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent cusine! Jennifer was an outstanding server.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Way too expensive for what you get. The food was OK but not great.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Beautiful setting with impeccable service and fabulous food. The menu has a wide variety and we really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and up-scale ambiance. Our server was knowledgeable and gave us some great suggestions. The brussels sprouts appetizer and bruschetta were great!!

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very nice evening. Pricey so we don't go very often

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Overall outstanding for the Wasatch Front which is somewhat of a gastronomical wasteland. Beautiful ambiance and great service. Our entrees were delicious except for the lasagne which reeked of anise and was almost unpalatable. My daughter took a few bites and had it boxed for home. She is a teenager who is a bit shy about complaining about restaurant fare. I tasted it once we got home and could not believe how wretched it was. She concurred at that point.

The God-forsaken liquor laws in Utah make it impossible to get a good cocktail. Stick with beer or wine. The bar is an enchanted place just to sit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

First date and the staff were attentive and helpful at fostering a romantic evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I used to love Tuscany. It has the best ambience and service of any restaurant in SLC but the quality of their food has significantly declined. We ate there about 6 months ago and were very disappointed in the food. We decided to try them again to see if the food quality had improved. Unfortunately, it had not. Their prices are very high and diners should get superior quality meals for the price they charge. The food quality is mediocre and does not justify the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went here for our anniversary and is definitely the best Italian food we have had since we moved to SLC- romantic ambiance , wonderful food and service

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good food. Good service. Good ambiance. It was somewhat expensive for just good food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Very overpriced; food was very tasty though but portions weren't very big for the price; house salad very small and it cost $6! 3 cheese flatbread $10 and it was small! So I would never go there again unless I were invited by a well to do friend. I had a gift card so I had to use it. Part of my friend's pork chop was way undercooked but otherwise he said it was very tasty. Presentation of the food was very attractive; waiter really nice; little things like scraping off the table are nice touches; classy place, just way too much money for the food.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Sent my parents here for their anniversary. Asked the staff to make it special for them. My parents came home with the best experience while there. The staff really made them feel special. I'm very appreciative of everything the staff did! My parents had a great time.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

As good as always! We always enjoy going to Tuscany.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The occasion was a birthday evening dinner. As usual, the cuisine was superior in choice and preparation. Service and atmosphere are far above most other restaurants in this area (very romantic, relaxed, and attentive without being obtrusive). Our only disappointment has been that $15 seems to be somewhat exorbitant for a corkage fee considering the overall prices for a meal (we brought our own wine which was in a twist-top bottle), but then again this IS Utah!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

First time eating at Tuscany. Really enjoyed it. Food, service, ambiance, all wonderful!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We were sat in front of the fireplace , it was beautiful. The light up menus were an awesome and new experience for us - so fun! The service was attentive and friendly and the kitchen killed it with their dishes, very lovely experience.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 17, 2017

It's our 1st experience at Tuscany, and it was awesome! , beautiful restaurant, romantic setting, great food, great service....we live it so much.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had the Double Pork Chops - Mine was great but the lady I brought - hers was not cooked(raw) inside. Our Waitress who was extremely nice took it back to get her a new on. The second one came back - done a little more - but still raw. We explained to the Manager that the waitress had done a great job - but something needed to be done about the "cook" He came to our table later and tried to tell us -that the lighting made it look rare. First off - I am a grocer, Second, I have eaten at the Tuscany for several years, I personally Mark Eaton and even though I feel he was trying to make excuses for the cook which I believe was unprofessional - I will keep eating here as I know that Mark cares and will take care of this.
Gary
801-835-6469

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Good food, as usual, and good service, as usual. A great place to celebrate special occasions or just wind up the day with a few glasses of wine and some appetizers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent service, engaging staff, superb food, great ambience, overall I liked it better than competitors.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter brunch was great! The restaurant and property are gorgeous. It was fairly pricey, but everything I had was good. They had a wide selection of food choices, including prime rib, crab legs, lamb, omelets, etc. (not sure it'd be worth it if you're vegetarian though), and the desserts were wonderful. I booked this when Grand America was already full, so it gave a similar high-class feel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Awful. Two dinners returned as unacceptable, third was poor at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food, especially the blueberry pie. Excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.