About Tuscany

2832 East 6200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

Leave everyday life behind and escape into the exquisite beauty of Tuscany. Tuscany is an idyllic location for any occasion aimed to make a lasting
impression. Immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of a true Tuscan landscape or slip out into the aria fresca on one of three breathtaking patios. Enjoy an exceptional Italian-American menu
paired with a top-rated wine list for an unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Holladay Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 277-9919

Website:
http://www.tuscanyslc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking only. Lot managed and services provided by VPS.

Executive Chef:
Adam Vickers

Private Party Facilities:
Tuscany is the perfect settings for special occasions and events. The friendly staff is prepared to help you plan a memorable experience, providing these options and more:
• Accommodate parties of 2 to 600
• Rent by-the-room or the entire facility
• Choose between seated and buffet-style service
• Choose a menu from Tuscany or Franck’s
• Enjoy seven elegant rooms and four breathtaking patios
• Discover an award-winning wine list and full bar

Create lasting memories by hosting your wedding, corporate event, anniversary dinner,
retirement party, birthday party or family dinner at our beautiful restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Candice Corp : 8012740448x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Tuscany Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Utah
Romantic
Utah
Special Occasion
Utah
5 More
Italian
Utah
Best Ambiance
Salt Lake City
Romantic
Salt Lake City
Special Occasion
Salt Lake City
Italian
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Holladay / Midvale / Sandy / Union ›

special occasion (69)
romantic (55)
fit for foodies (30)
See All
great for outdoor dining (29)
notable wine list (24)
good for groups (23)
scenic view (22)
neighborhood gem (15)
great for brunch (9)
late-night find (7)
great for lunch (7)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1338 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Still one of our favorite restaurants in ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 5 days ago

Still one of our favorite restaurants in S.L.C.! The views, the food, the personable service and memorable ambiance is second to none!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food and service was great.the perfe ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 5 days ago

the food and service was great.the perfect timing between courses. Recommendations about the dishes were very helpful.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably my fifth or sixth time to Tusca ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined 6 days ago

Probably my fifth or sixth time to Tuscany, and I don't think I'll return after this time. The service and ambiance are always great, but with a limited entree menu, the options have to be near perfect at this price point. My wife's filet was decent, if a little cold, but my porkchop entree came seared but super rare - not okay for pork. The meat wasn't pink, it was bright red, tough, and the lines of fat hadn't rendered and were still white, stringy, and tough. I'm sure I was given the wrong chop, as opposed to them simply undercooking it, but other than the waitress saying "apologies from the chef" there wasn't much done about it other than replacement. My next porkchop was tough.

For a meal like this, I'm heading to a premier steakhouse next time. The Italian farmhouse aesthetic isn't enough to make up for a sparse menu and mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We have been to Tuscany multiple time fo ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We have been to Tuscany multiple time for dinner and celebrated special events there. It is a high bar that is set for food and service. Generally, Tuscany goes above and beyond.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was spot-on, the food outsta ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The service was spot-on, the food outstanding, and the ambiance delightful. There's not much more to say than that; Italian fine dining at its best.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Waited 30 minutes beyond our reservation ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Waited 30 minutes beyond our reservation time. Two meals great. Two moderate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Everything was superb. The ambiance can ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Everything was superb. The ambiance can't be beat. We sat outside and enjoyed a delicious meal in the shade of beautiful sycamore trees. The food was amazing. We had the fish of the day and the double cut pork chop. The crunchy Brussels Sprouts were amazing as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a delightful experience, the place, ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

What a delightful experience, the place, the food, the service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was amazing. Staff was awesome ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was amazing. Staff was awesome. Great vibe and had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter "Hawaiian Dave" was awesome. ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our waiter "Hawaiian Dave" was awesome. Thanks for making this a great night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We were celebrating my birthday. I recei ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We were celebrating my birthday. I received a small chocolate cake with ice cream and a candle. Thankfully, no singing. The cake was delicious! My husband and I shared the 2" pork chop, which they split for us. My son ordered the chop, too and took some home. It was so-o-o-o good and the balsamic reduction made it even better.Presentation was a pleasure to the eye. We also ordered the creme brulee because they make the best, so creamy and with blackberries, raspberries and blueberries on top. It was quiet with tasteful surroundings and a view of a nicely landscaped patio and yard. The server was very attentive. Did I mention how quiet it was? We will definitely return and not for just special occasions. We have already mentioned to friends that it is a wonderful, serene place to have a meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chicken Picatta: flavor was too tangy... ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Chicken Picatta: flavor was too tangy...a bit fewer capers would help 9flavor was good but overwhelming with the capers)

Pork Chops: a signature meal but the cut was tough and way undercooked. Presentation was amazing but unfortunately the actual meal did not match.

Bacon Wrapped Peaches: hands down the highlight of the meal

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is great but wine prices are a bit ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Food is great but wine prices are a bit much when I pay you 28.00 for a bottle of wine I can buy for 10.00 at liquor store

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The atmosphere, the service and the food ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The atmosphere, the service and the food were all excellent. It made for a wonderful anniversary date.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Relaxed atmosphere. Beautiful patio. Del ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Relaxed atmosphere. Beautiful patio. Delicious food. Expert service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I usually feel out-of-place (because I a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I usually feel out-of-place (because I am not a fancy girl) at Tuscany (My husband's company dinner has been there for several years.), but this time as a casual get-together with long-time friends, it was REALLY great! Our friend commented that he loved the atmosphere (We were on the outside patio.) and how nice it felt and how he really 'needed this'. That's how comfortable the evening was!! My husband (someone who has to host or attend many business lunches and dinners) commented on how nice it was to NOT feel rushed out by the servers so they could seat someone else, and how lovely the outdoor seating was. Our food was good and our server was excellent. I have a feeling we will be back for more dates. Thanks.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our waiter Aurelio was wonderful. He mad ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Our waiter Aurelio was wonderful. He made recommendations and when we couldn't decide suggested we split two. He brought plates and divided it for us at the table. My daughter wanted something that wasn't on the menu and Aurelio had it made for her. The food was delicious and the service exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We told our server, Sydney, that for the ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We told our server, Sydney, that for the first time after 45 years of living in Salt Lake City, we were finally shown the true difference between dining, and eating. Thank you, Mark, we had a nice evening.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at Tuscany several times b ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have dined at Tuscany several times before for special occasions and it has been great. We went for the Father's Day brunch this time and it was not at all worth what we paid. We could have gotten a comparable meal at Dennys and saved about $250. Food and service were unimpressive.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

The food was fantastic. This was our ten ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was fantastic. This was our tenth year anniversary so I splurged and got the prime rib. Definitely more expensive than what I would normally pay. However, it was the best prime rib I've ever had. The service was friendly and accommodating. Great atmosphere as well.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant was an absolute joy to d ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This restaurant was an absolute joy to dine at. I went there on a date, and thanks to the quiet, romantic setting, wonderful service, and absolutely extraordinary food, it made for a dream come true. We will definitely be going there again. There is no doubt whatsoever that you should dine at this restaurant at least once throughout your life. I would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great restaurant food was spectacular an ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great restaurant food was spectacular and the ambience was very nice! The building is especially neat to see.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Italian food in Utah. Atmosphere f ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Best Italian food in Utah. Atmosphere for special occasion is perfect. Service is second to none!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Just OK - not repeating

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

It was our first time visiting the place and the service and the decor was great. But the food was just OK. We did not care about bringing the left overs home.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great atmosphere

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The food was great. Our server was tuned in to our needs.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall amazing

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Overall amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was amazing, the people were amazing, the location was amazing. Everything about this place was beyond my expectations 100%

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tuscany revisited

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

We had been to Tuscany for a number of years. We enjoyed the ambiance and the food. The only thing they could change is the bread service. The slices were way to large and there was too much of it which makes for food waste. My husband had the meatloaf and it was very good as the chicken piccata that I had had.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time.

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The ambience is the best part. The service was great too because they were happy and efficient. The food was good but I there are places, with similar prices or less, that have better. I also recommend sticking with classic cocktails. We each ordered one of their craft cocktails and were disappointed. Once we switched, all was well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Service slow, food was okay. Very long w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Service slow, food was okay. Very long wait for food coming out of the kitchen. Calamari very greasey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Very lovely evening. Only thing that co ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Very lovely evening.

Only thing that could've been better is the music turned off and we asked if they'd turn it back on, cause it really adds to the ambiance, and it didn't come on again until we were about to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

One of the best Italian restaurants in Utah

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We have been to Tuscany on several occasions and have always had great food and service. This time, the food was great but we were a disappointed by the service which wasn't as good as what we've experienced in the past. Still, we had great food in a beautiful setting and will be back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything was excellent as usual, just ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was excellent as usual, just wished the weather was better so we could have sat outside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Mother's Day

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The special occasion brunches at Tuscany are always dependably very good. This event featured crab, prime rib, ham, an array of made-to-order benedicts and omelettes, and the standard range of supporting dishes. Timed our arrival to benefit from the availability of cocktails. Great variation of desserts to cap the meal. Table service was supportive, and the buffet offerings were, generally, very well maintained.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great, as always

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a group of five for dinner last Saturday, including our six year old grandson. The service was great. The waiter took time to interact with our grandson about his meal and requests. As always the food and service were outstanding. i had the double pork chop which was moist and delicious. The others all enjoyed their meals. They made alfredo sauce for my grandson's spaghetti, even though it was not on the Menu. Desserts were great, as always. We have been going to Tuscany since it opened and have never had a bad meal or sub-par service. I have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tuscany does NOT disappoint

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

We went here with a group of 8 folks from out of town. We were celebrating a special birthday for one of them. The service was impeccable and the food great. Everyone so enjoyed the gardens, and decor of this special place. They made the birthday girl feel very special. All the food was excellent too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always Tuscany was amazing.

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

As always Tuscany was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only problem was they couldnt find m ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The only problem was they couldnt find my reservation. I even called the day before to verify it was all set, I got a text the day of saying to reply YES to verify, yet when I got there, they couldnt find the reservation!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very Authentic!

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Tuscany is a very nice, low lighting Italians restaurant with great food! Not really for kids as they would be bor d I guess! Great date night will definably go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I loved this restaurant, it was very classy.

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Everyone was very polite, and the establishment itself was incredible. The food was incredible! And the cheesecake is to die for! I would definitely recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.