About Tuscany

2832 East 6200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

Leave everyday life behind and escape into the exquisite beauty of Tuscany. Tuscany is an idyllic location for any occasion aimed to make a lasting
impression. Immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of a true Tuscan landscape or slip out into the aria fresca on one of three breathtaking patios. Enjoy an exceptional Italian-American menu
paired with a top-rated wine list for an unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Holladay Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 277-9919

Website:
http://www.tuscanyslc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking only. Lot managed and services provided by VPS.

Executive Chef:
Adam Vickers

Private Party Facilities:
Tuscany is the perfect settings for special occasions and events. The friendly staff is prepared to help you plan a memorable experience, providing these options and more:
• Accommodate parties of 2 to 600
• Rent by-the-room or the entire facility
• Choose between seated and buffet-style service
• Choose a menu from Tuscany or Franck’s
• Enjoy seven elegant rooms and four breathtaking patios
• Discover an award-winning wine list and full bar

Create lasting memories by hosting your wedding, corporate event, anniversary dinner,
retirement party, birthday party or family dinner at our beautiful restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Candice Corp : (801) 274-0448

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tuscany Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (49)
Special Occasion (41)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Cozy (31)
Fireplace (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Worth the Drive (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Scenic View (13)
Authentic (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Seasonal (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Historic (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Healthy (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Private Room (7)
Fun (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Business Meals (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Casual (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
1523 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was not as good as expected for a restaurant with this expected level

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Fun night with friends. First time at Tuscany. Accommodating wait staff. Will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had an amazing time with my wife for our anniversary, we always go there for a special night. We love The Tuscany, Utahs Finest. Thanks for everything.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Scenic View, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great time. Beautiful place. Good food. Great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Waiter was wonderful. Cocktails were truly amazing. Ambiance was wonderful. Dinner was pretty meh for the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Lovely location, beautiful ambience, and a charmingly informal atmosphere. Add to this a wonderful, welcoming staff and remarkable cuisine. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Went to Tuscany for Valentines day. Atmosphere was great, food was outstanding and the service was top-notch. A little pricey, but well worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My girlfriend and I went to dinner here for her birthday and loved it. The food was delicious, the service was great, and the ambiance was spectacular. We enjoyed that the noise level was low enough for us to have an enjoyable conversation without interruptions or having to raise our voice levels.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Took my girlfriend here on February 15th to avoid the V-Day crowds. It has a fantastic atmosphere for a romantic date. The food was amazing; the lasagna was the best I've ever tasted, and my date loved her pork chop. It was fairly expensive, but that was expected for the quality of the food and the ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I know it was valentines day, but I left Tuscany feeling robbed. 67$ for a main meal that had 5 bites in it and was super undercooked. I have never actually gagged at a restaurant before. Im very disappointed in this place.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I had our Valentine's dinner here. The staff is very polite and attentive. I will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We weren't blown away by the food but we were satisfied. My husband and I went there for Thanksgiving dinner and Valentine's. We were pleased on both occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines was great!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Dined on Valentine's Day. Menu, service, everything was perfect. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went to Tuscany for the Valentines Day dinner prix fixe menu. They sat us at a table in what felt like a hallway turned into a seating area on the second floor. Then, the wait staff was too busy trying to turn tables to actually give good service. It felt like the restaurant put making money as the highest priority of the night. For a $200 dinner, I expected for the service and ambience to be far better than what was provided. Left the dinner feeling bummed about the price rather than excited about a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and service was wonderful. Only problem was that I ordered flowers to be on my table when we arrived. They were not there, so I asked the front desk about them, who then said they have not received a delivery, but they would double check. Five minutes later they found them in their cooler, so they had indeed been delivered earlier. Not a huge deal, but when paying a couple hundred for dinner, and another hundred+ for flowers, it kind of loses its impact when they are not sitting there waiting to wow my Lady.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Looking forward to a Romantic Valentine's dinner. Not what I expected. Food was horrible, service was mediocre, and ambiance was cheesey. Hostess was dressed like an escort and had a very stuck up attitude. Was very disappointed. We have been the before and was very impressed. Definitely a nice upscale restaurant, just not on Valentine's Day.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our date was for Valentine's Day. We eagerly awaited this time & were rewarded by the greeting at the door by Calvin, the service & ambiance.

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinners & left no morsels. I had the filet with pink peppercorn sauce & had some misgivings about the combination. The filet was wonderful but the sauce seemed to be out of synch with the filet. Another sauce would have added to the flavor of the filet instead of distracting from it. Our crab cakes were good, my salad was very good & the chowder my partner chose was excellent from his description. Dessert was either the double chocolate cheesecake or strawberry shortcake. I should have chosen the shortcake which would have been a delightful end to the meal. The cheesecake was too heavy, in my opinion.

Our server, Jeremy, was wonderful. He couldn't be more attentive, respectful or efficient. Thank you for a wonderful evening, Jeremy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always enjoy Tuscany. I appreciate the cozy "Tuscan villa" atmosphere, and the chef always gives a unique flare to hearty, Italian-inspired entrees. I'll return again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was just ok, I was expecting it to be the best of the best... the place is beautiful...service excellant. If We Go Back I will get something from the Wood Fired Oven.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Beautiful property! Great service. We felt warm and welcome from the parking attendants throughout the evening. Great service. Friendly and informative.

The food doesn't represent the property or service staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It is truly a wonderful restaurant, reminding me of many of the elegant restaurants in San Francisco that are my favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Loved the whole experience at the Tuscany! Our out of State friend who travels regularly was impressed with it as well. That is a great compliment coming from her!

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great place and amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

My second time here and it was as good as the first. We were celebrating 45 years of marrage. My wife loved it! The food is excellant, the wait staff was on top of our every need. The 1st time I took my daughter, I ordered the porkchop it was great until I hit a piece of gristle...mentioned that to my waiter, I no sooner got the words out & the chop was gone & replaced with another. I will definately be back to this lovely place!

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My daughter and I were in town for a girls shopping weekend. We used Opentable to find a restaurant. We could not have been more pleased. The service was wonderful from our valet to our server. The food was amazing. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Everything from the lighted menus to our server Don was fabulous?

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

It was our anniversary and we wanted to go to some place special. Tuscany was a great place for just that. The food was outstanding as well as the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always a good experience, cozy bar is hidden gem good for quick bites, ski apres or swanky date night.

Tags: Private Room, Casual, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Business Meals, Authentic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The Brussel sprout appetizer was delicious. The Gemelli was good not great it was a large portion. The lasagna also good but not great. The tiramisu dessert I ordered was stale and dried out. This is not what I would expect from this nice of a restaurant. I mentioned to our server but nothing was done about it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Red meats you have an option from raw to well done but that doesn't apply to fish. My wife's Salmon was raw in the middle so they took it back and brought another piece as the other 3 of us were done eating and that Salmon was also raw in the middle. She ate around the edges as we all watched. Poor experience!!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We would rate the creative cuisine, fireplace, quietness, service an overall 10. Thank you.

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Impeccable service and fantastic ambience as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A very interesting free standing building is what originally brought us to Tuscany; however the food fell short. It was mediocre to poor quality Italian food and relatively expensive by SLC standards. I would not bother again. Lovely server and quite helpful but they need less heavy and more tasty food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Jacqueline was our waitress and she was one of the nicest and most friendly waitresses we've ever had there. And the cuisine that was served New Year's Eve was excellent

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food, decor and ambiance was outstanding!! I went for a 10th Wedding Anniversary, and even though the restaurant knew of this special occasion, they did nothing extra, little disappointed in that!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had guests from out of state come to town for New Year's Eve. They wanted to have dinner at a nice place...so I chose Tuscany. We all LOVED it. The food was really good...a good menu for New Year's Eve. The waiter was personable and very attentive. The decor for Christams ws spectaular. We were very glad we chose Tuscany for our night out with friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I came from North Carolina, to visit my fiancee and wanted to spend a New Year's night with her. But we were rushed with meals very fast after another. After paying a hefty price we would like to have a nice romantic dinner, but we did not have that. Waiter did not ask me , how I want my meat to cook. They just brought rare meat and I sent it back.... After the dinner my fiancee asked a bag for some food that we did not eat, especially she asked for bread. He said he would do it but he never showed up. No more Tuscany for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My wife and I, sometimes with kids, have been going here a few times a year since the restaurant opened. The place has been consistently good and probably has improved over time. We had a birthday dinner with 3 adult children, and for some reason most of us had some version of pasta, the least expensive things on the menu ($25 to 28 a la carte). Other items on the menu are in the $30 - $45 range with one as high as $60; Open Table rated it as two dollar signs, but it seems a little more expensive than that.

The place has a lovely atmosphere, romantic setting, efficient valet parking. Service was a little harried and sometimes inattentive; the waiter seemed like he had one too many tables to serve, perhaps. I have not noted that at other visits. Bread was served before the meals. The waiter happily opened the bottle of champagne we brought ($15 corkage). We ordered appetizers, bruschetta and Brussels sprouts, both of which were very good. The main course was excellent, lasagne for me, and some version of seafood or chicken pasta for others, salmon for one person. All were delighted with their meals. We eschewed dessert. We will return here, especially since it is in our neighborhood. Fine dining in a lovely setting, at a price that, while not a bargain, is not exorbitant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very nice restaurant. My wife and I were put up on the second floor which is a small area with about 5 tables. That was disappointing we felt isolated from the other diners. Danielle our waitress was great and that helped make up for the poor seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Good was over cooked nothing like the last experience which was really good not coming back anytime soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is a great restaurant but not on fixed menu occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve "special" was overpriced, had cold soup, mediocre appetizer, poor main dishes and poor desserts. A very, very disappointing evening compared to the "regular" menu at Tuscany. A truly poor meal, with below average service from a restaurant that we used to depend on to give the exact opposite.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It is wonderful place to go and enjoy a great meal and amazing atmosphere

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas eve, ambiance spot on. Any time of year this is the place to feel like you are someplace else, a mini-vacation.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. We loved it for our anniversary. A little pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

You must go now! Tuscany is so beautifully decorated for the holidays! The staff is exceptional & the food is amazing! Best calamari appetizer in the valley! Steaks are outstanding. Fantastic wine list! Just get yourself over there :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Waiter was mostly interested in visiting with the hostess. Lasagna was too salty. A couple more issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

I have been here before numerous times, usually for the outdoor patio dining, but inside is amazing as well. The steak was excellent as was the wine! Always enjoy a great meal, and wonderful surroundings. Service was outstanding, loved our server!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great Menu offerings, good wine list, excellent service from the Hostess, to the server and assistant server.

Food preparation and presentation was great!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.