About Tuscany

Leave everyday life behind and escape into the exquisite beauty of Tuscany. Tuscany is an idyllic location for any occasion aimed to make a lasting
impression. Immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of a true Tuscan landscape or slip out into the aria fresca on one of three breathtaking patios. Enjoy an exceptional Italian-American menu
paired with a top-rated wine list for an unforgettable dining experience.

2832 East 6200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Holladay Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 277-9919

Website:
http://www.tuscanyslc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking only. Lot managed and services provided by VPS.

Executive Chef:
Adam Vickers

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Details

Join us this Valentines Day for a beautiful 3 course prix fix menu
$58 per person. Regular menu will not be available.

Tuscany Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (28)
Romantic (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Cozy (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Business Meals (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Authentic (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Seasonal (7)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort by
S
1678 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This was my first time dining at Tuscany. I was very impressed with all aspects of my experience. I will definitely be dining here more regularly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service, quiet, wonderful food, ease of parking. Perfect in every way.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic food and a great ambiance. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for authentic Italian in a very nice atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 6 days ago

I have been here several times and have never been disappointed! The food is amazing, and the service is always spot-on! Making more plans for the future!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Service was a bit slow, but the appetizer, meals, and desserts were fabulous. I look forward to going back in the spring when we can sit on the patio.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 8, 2018

I had the sausage rigatoni for the first time. Delicious! With chunks of sausage, pecans, mushrooms in a white sauce. I will order this again. My husband got his favorite: roast chicken served atop roasted sweet potatoes and spinach. We both brought leftovers home. I almost forgot the bread made at Tuscany. Wonderful. We also shared a salad. Pages of wine for everyone's favorite selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Extremely nice for a date night with my husband but we sat by a party of 14 they weren’t loud but we understand not a big deal! Food was great service was wonderful!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Never used OpenTable before and it was amazing. Will be using that everytime now. Tuscany was great as always.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Great place to have an exceptional meal with special friends and relax. A very pleasant no-rush experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

This review pains me. Severely. I've wanted to visit Tuscany for over a year now and felt it was a great opportunity New Year's Eve.

The food was sub-par (for the cost). It was certainly not worth the $75/each for the pre-selected menu.

Here's what we ordered.

Course 1 - Shrimp Cocktail (it wasn't anything special). Not getting off on a good foot here.

Course 2 - Lobster Chowder. Eh. It wasn't bad by any means but it just wasn't great.

Course 3 - I had the Sashimi Scallaps and Chris the NY Strip. I wasn't blown away in a way I had thought the main dish would deliver. The NY Strip wasn't better than the steak we had last week at home. Chris really did like it though.

Course 4 - Champagne Cremé Brulee with an orange zest cookie. This was actually pretty good!!

I had a Cacciata Red Wine while Chris had a Red Shiraz. I loved my wine and he, his.

Review overview... way over priced. We'd never go back unless there was a menu overhaul. For a $$$ (yelp) price point it over promises and under delivers.

Good service, not a remarkable palatable menu.

Sad, so very sad

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Excellent romantic atmosphere with great food and Servive. Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

We live in the area and enjoy going to Touscany on special occasions. Our very most favorite menu item has been the pork chop. However, this visit we were disappointed. One member of the group who ordered it felt it had gristle. My husband and I were not fond of the sauce that was used to compliment it.

All in all, the experience was quite fine. We always rave about the bread. :-)

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Very impressive seasonal decorations and embellishments made this a special occasion. Waiter was extremely attentive and helpful, and staff was also accommodating. Distinctive menu at reasonable prices made this a wonder family gathering.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Excellent place excellent food would deathly recommend the spot for anybody to have a nice romantic dinner

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

The only downside was our server seemed irritated. Granted we were chatty and it took us a while to focus on our menus, but she was clearly irritated by that and it seemed to last throughout the meal. Other than that, the food, ambiance and staff was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

Gorgeous place with excellent food and service. Not horrible prices for this kind of place either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

We went for Christmas Eve. The whole restaurant was absolutely stunning! The food was phenomenal! What really stuck out for food was the prime rib and the cheesecake. Both were delicious! The whole evening was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2017

They care about more than simply taking a reservation and rotating through the crowd. They take a personal interest, and serve wonderful food. The ambience is the best in Salt Lake as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 22, 2017

We have been here about 4 times and every time, service and food is great

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 20, 2017

This is a very classy restaurant. Great for a date, or a nice relaxing meal with friends. The food was superb! The wine was excellent. The waiters are better than any I've ever had. Go to Tuscany if you want great atmosphere, quiet conversation, amazing service, and wonderful food and drinks for a very reasonable price.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 19, 2017

Loved it once again. Special treat for a girlfriend's Christmas get together.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 18, 2017

Relaxed, Great atmosphere! The wait staff was very attentive. The dishes were wonderfully prepared!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Disabled Access, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 18, 2017

Tuscany never disappoints, wonderful food, friendly service, beautiful, quiet.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Very nice and elegant. You pay for atmosphere but the food was very good too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Food was so-so for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Romantic. Cozy. Classy. This hidden gem in Cottonwood/Holladay is a fantastic spot for dinner with a date or with family. Renovated out of a former home, the vibe is energetic and eclectic with a great deal of holiday decor when we visited in December. The food is rich and flavorful, and all their house-made pasta is perfectly textured. Will definitely be coming back in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 14, 2017

I take my grandson out to special places so he can acquaint himself with beautiful environments, great menus, and attentive service. Neither he or I were disappointed with our choice of dining at Tuscany.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 14, 2017

Our group of 4 friends selects a 'special' restaurant each year for our Christmas dinner together. We hadn't tried the Tuscany before this year & now feel we'll make it an annual event. The restaurant is elegant and the lovely holiday decor couldn't have been more beautiful. It made for a festive celebration topped off with one of the best salmon dinners I've ever been served. Everyone who served us was gracious & helpful. A lovely evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Beautiful. Special place to enjoy a wonderful evening especially around the holidays

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Tuscany has wonderful ambience and is quiet. The menu is limited but good choices. The waitstaff is super. Since I am from the east coast, I love Italian food. I chose the chicken piccata which was good but a little too salty. The calamari was excellent. We ordered the creme brulee for dessert and it was a little runny. The experience alone was worth the trip.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

Very nice upscale place. Complimentary valet parking which is nice. Very good service and beautiful inside. A great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Celebrated my anniversary at the Tuscany. Thought this restaurant would be good for a special occasion. Now my wife and I will be making this a regular visit. Amazing food and an amazing staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 2, 2017

My wife and I come to Tuscany a couple of times a year for special occasions. Over the years we have noticed the food presentation is not nearly as impressive. And the prices are substantially higher. Good food but not as special as in prior years. We have decided to look for a replacement restaurant for these special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

Our waiter, Arthur, was fantastic. He made our evening one to remember.Food was superb, service outstanding, atmosphere a warm elegance. A definite return!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

Always special and quality of the food is always excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Holiday. The waitress had to be asked to fill glasses several times
Waited 30 mi. Past our reservation
Portions were small especially the salad
Ambiance great but felt like we were being herded in and out. Expensive for the experience. Food was just fair. Not excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 23, 2017

This was an awesome Thanksgiving experience! The food was absolutely perfect, the service was the best. We will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

Absolutely exceptional. Somehow wound up choosing Tuscany for a 1st date. Got placed near the fireplace and made for a great evening. Wine selection is top notch!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Fabulous fare, amazing ambiance and impeccable service.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.