Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Tuscany

4.5
1759 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
Leave everyday life behind and escape into the exquisite beauty of Tuscany. Tuscany is an idyllic location for any occasion aimed to make a lasting
impression. Immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of a true Tuscan landscape or slip out into the aria fresca on one of three breathtaking patios. Enjoy an exceptional Italian-American menu
paired with a top-rated wine list for an unforgettable dining experience.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(801) 277-9919
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Adam Vickers
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Holladay Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking only. Lot managed and services provided by VPS.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1759 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on May 19, 2018

I am going to preface this by saying that this review is based solely on this most recent visit and not the many other times we have dined here over the years. I have ordered the pork chop entree no less than 20 times and this was the first time that I had this issue. I know the chef likes to cook it medium, but, I like it medium well, which is tricky--it needs to be cooked thoroughly, but not be rock hard. Every other time, the chef butterflies it. When it came out , it was still pink in some areas and even bloody on one side. I sent it back. The server (Jenny) was apologetic and took it away. A few minutes later, it was brought back out; Jenny left to take care of another table, and I cut into it. One side was done, but the side where most of the fat was on was still bloody. It appeared there was a vein or something that was there. I thought at that point, they would just give a different cut of meat. when she showed up to check on me, Jenny seemed upset that I had her take it back again. After several minutes, she dropped it off and then disappeared; I cut into it, and sure enough-more blood seeping through. I was still hungry and wanted the other half, but when she finally showed up and I told her it was a lost cause, she took it away and didn't even offer to bring a replacement. It seemed like she was avoiding our table after I sent it back the second time. I know it's uncomfortable, but, I also know that it's not her fault--and a manager should have been the one making sure the meal was satisfactory before having her bring it to me again. They took it off the bill, but, again...I was still hungry and wished they would have brought a properly cooked chop instead. Something I didn't mention is that after eating most of my salad, I found a hair in it. Since I ate almost all of it, there was no need to tell Jenny. But it was one of the most disappointing meals of my life, and ruined the entire celebratory dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

What can I say? We are forever fans of the Tuscany. Hawaii Dave, and Shawn ( the boss) as well as every staff member treats Angel and I lake family. That my friends is priceless.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Ambiance is amazing. The staff was exceptional. The food was just ok. My wife ordered the sea bass (which was delicious), but it came on a bed of pasta which came out cold and had to be reheated. I had the new york steak which was a very thick cut and prefer it to be cooked medium-well and it was medium well on the edges and then went more a medium and you got into it then to medium rare in the middle. We were dining before the big rush of the night and really shouldn’t have had any issues with the food. So not sure what really happened. The salads were unique and very good. We had the sopapilla for dessert and it was delicious.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Desert was awful.no romance settings for an anniversary dinner. Lasagna was. Awful , I expected more as reviews state top 10 romantic dinning restaurant. Wait staff did not go over menu no recommendedations. over priced whiskey. Never going there again never recommending them.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Tuscany was lovely. The outdoor patios are beautifully designed. Tables are spaced nicely for private conversation. The menu is creative and our meals (halibut and puttanesca) were excellent. We were able to find a great wine that we'd never tried before. The only down side is the traffic noise from the fairly busy street nearby, but frankly we didn't care about that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Amazing! I am really only writing more on this because it won’t let me submit if I don’t. There’s really nothing more to say than what I originally did everything was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We always enjoy everything about dining at Tuscany. The service was fabulous, the atmosphere is so relaxing and the food is always amazing. Even though I was disappointed that my favorite bruschetta appetizer wasn’t on the summer menu, there were plenty of additional options to make up for it. Between the cauliflower bisque, salads, the lamb chops and the chicken picatta we were thrilled with our evening.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Steaks were cooked terribly, pasta dish with fish was the worst and my wife can usually eat anything

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

This dinner date was special in that we visited Tuscany specifically for an engagement. We were given a very private table and given the most professional and kind service! Thank you for making the atmosphere perfect for our magical evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Consistently excellent. We live in Las Vegas where there is no shortage of great restaurants and I'd place Tuscany among the best that Vegas has to offer and a much better value. The atmosphere and ambiance are outstanding and the food is consistently excellent. Our server (Tyler...the bartender) was great. Very attentive, helpful, and personable. We'll be back the next time and every time that we visit SLC.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Friend birthday

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

This restaurant was OK. It did not have The ambient I would have liked? Cocktail menu was disappointing. We are not wine drinkers. Food was OK

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Don is the bomb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Pork chop is outstanding.

food in general is outstanding

This restaurant is a hidden gem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

This was a perfect place for our prom dinner. Great food and atmosphere. Grounds were perfect for photos.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We LOVED dining at Tuscany. It was our first time there visiting from CA and we thought the food, service and ambiance was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Had a wonderful time. Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We went for our anniversary and had to bring our six year old with us. They were so wonderful, and our server was prompt, knowledgeable (with a great wine recommendation) and was so interactive with our son, who had lots of questions. The food was spectacular! We will without question return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Amazing ambience. Wonderful service. Good food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Came on a Sunday night to celebrate. The hostess and manager greeted us and wished us a happy anniversary before we were seated. We lucked out and got a nice table in front of a fireplace and enjoyed the fried calamari cooked to a golden brown. We split their signature pear salad so I was able to finish my double -cut pork chop and my wife could get her favorite chicken piccata. We were surprised with a complementary dessert for our 16th. I won't go anywhere else for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 2, 2018

We were looking forward to dining here for dinner and to bring our corporate clients to a restaurant with amazing food and atmosphere
We’re our clients we be impressed, and perhaps our annual company party. Although the grounds were nice, the food was underwhelming, first they ran out of the steak my husband ordered and the waitress recommended, then after 20 minuets the manager told us they ran out, I mean it happens but they were not even busy, then my wine was about 1/4 of the glass, once we received our dinner it was cold, the side dish was burnt on the bottom, steak was over cooked and the sauces was salty. I also needed horseradish to try at least be able to take a few bites of my $50. Steak but I had to track down our waitress, in the end my dinner was ice cold and I was unable to eat it but still paid full price. On a positive note, the location was great, the ground were beautiful, the wine was chilled perfect, the appetizers was good, I like the decor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Our table shared apps of Brussels sprouts and mushroom pizzeta. Both apps were amazing, but I could live on the Brussels, alone, for the rest of my life. We had a variety of salads and entrees of salmon, halibut and chicken. All were outstanding. The salmon came on a risotto cake which should be a menu item by itself. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Return visit for their Easter Sunday special. A little late to be considered "brunch"...but the menu would meet and exceed that label. Food was primarily available in the buffet setting. Generally well sourced and maintained during our visit. Seafood (shrimp, crab) was good. Cut of prime rib was good...but the lamb was getting a little listless from what appeared to be a long stay on the hot table. The desserts...in a separate area...were quite good. All-in-all, a good meal at (for the setting and the holiday) a good rate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Brunch was delicious!! This was our first time trying Tuscany for the holiday and we look forward to visiting again!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Very good. Some dishes were overpriced, but otherwise, it was a lovely meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The best halibut we’ve ever enjoyed! Seared, un-coated, thick, completely cooked all the way through, moist. Bypass the Cesar salad with brick-like croutons, instead go for the Pear salad, it’s delicious. The creme brûlée is the best in the valley. The cost for us limits our visits to this wonderful gem to special occasions only. We love the ambiance, valet service, attentive and knowledgeable staff. Treat yourself.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

As always absolutely fantastic amazing delish

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We are huge fans and according to my open table app we have eaten at Tuscany 15 times in less than a year. There is a reason. The wife and I are self proclaimed “food snobs” and Tuscany delivers every time.

Darrin and Angel

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We always like going to Tuscany to eat dinner we always like a good bottle of meiomi Pinot Noir wine, our server Alaina is fabulous and suggesting different dishes and making sure that everything's okay checking on us periodically we love the place and we love alayna

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Ordered spicy seafood spaghetti and there were some fishes in there. Seafood like shrimp or mussels was not enough and the noodle wasn't cooked well. I told that to the waiter when he was asking us if we need box for leftovers(obviously i didn't eat any noodles) but there was not any reaction from the restaurant. Paid a lot of money and didn't enjoy food. Would not recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

We enjoyed our anniversary at Tuscany. We had a free ($10 or under) choice of appetizer with the purchase of 2 entrees. I had a pasta dish and my spouse the fish special (sea bass) with carrot risotto. They were both very good. They have an extensive wine list; a choice for everyone's taste.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I have been to Tuscany 3 times now. The restaurant is so quaint and cozy. I love the atmosphere. Our server was wonderful. Very attentive, sweet and knowledgeable. I ordered the roasted chicken. It was good, but nothing special. My husband ordered the pork parmesan. It was dry and sort of tasteless. He only ate about 1/4 of it. I had the cherry pie for dessert. I ate the entire thing myself! It was fantastic! If only the main courses would have been equal to this pie. BUT, I would eat at Tuscany again. The atmosphere and setting is fantastic. Just know the food is not going to be an "A", but probably more a "B"....still worth it to me.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Tuscany is one of our favorite restaurants and provides a fantastic atmosphere for both intimate and group dining. We thoroughly enjoy partaking of Tuscany's fine food and wonderful ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Everything was extraordinary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

One of our favorite places to dine, the service, the food, the ambience is very special. We have been eating here for the past 15 years and have never been disappointed. If you have a party of 6 or more ask to reserve the room on the 2nd floor that will make you feel like you are in a castle in Europe. Winter with the fireplace or summer on the patio this restaurant is hard to beat.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Food and service good. The bread needs to be warm. I am not sure who likes cold bread for dinner. Steak was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Always consistent, love the bar and patios

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

For us this is a very special occasion place, and it never disappoints. The bruschetta, calamari, pear and arugula salad, pork chop, and pastas are wonderful. The only thing I’ve ever not liked there was the iceberg wedge salad. It was very boring compared to everything else they offer.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
44