About Tuscany

2832 East 6200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
View Larger Map

Leave everyday life behind and escape into the exquisite beauty of Tuscany. Tuscany is an idyllic location for any occasion aimed to make a lasting
impression. Immerse yourself in the enchanting atmosphere of a true Tuscan landscape or slip out into the aria fresca on one of three breathtaking patios. Enjoy an exceptional Italian-American menu
paired with a top-rated wine list for an unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Holladay Blvd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 277-9919

Website:
http://www.tuscanyslc.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking only. Lot managed and services provided by VPS.

Executive Chef:
Adam Vickers

Private Party Facilities:
Tuscany is the perfect settings for special occasions and events. The friendly staff is prepared to help you plan a memorable experience, providing these options and more:
• Accommodate parties of 2 to 600
• Rent by-the-room or the entire facility
• Choose between seated and buffet-style service
• Choose a menu from Tuscany or Franck’s
• Enjoy seven elegant rooms and four breathtaking patios
• Discover an award-winning wine list and full bar

Create lasting memories by hosting your wedding, corporate event, anniversary dinner,
retirement party, birthday party or family dinner at our beautiful restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Candice Corp : 8012740448x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Tuscany Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Utah
Italian
Utah
Best Ambiance
Salt Lake City
3 More
Romantic
Salt Lake City
Special Occasion
Salt Lake City
Italian
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Holladay / Midvale / Sandy / Union ›

romantic (95)
special occasion (93)
fit for foodies (37)
See All
scenic view (33)
good for groups (33)
notable wine list (32)
neighborhood gem (27)
great for outdoor dining (22)
great for brunch (15)
late-night find (11)
great for lunch (8)
hot spot (7)
kid-friendly (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1311 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tuscany revisited

Dined 5 days ago

We had been to Tuscany for a number of years. We enjoyed the ambiance and the food. The only thing they could change is the bread service. The slices were way to large and there was too much of it which makes for food waste. My husband had the meatloaf and it was very good as the chicken piccata that I had had.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time.

Dined on May 21, 2016

The ambience is the best part. The service was great too because they were happy and efficient. The food was good but I there are places, with similar prices or less, that have better. I also recommend sticking with classic cocktails. We each ordered one of their craft cocktails and were disappointed. Once we switched, all was well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Service slow, food was okay. Very long w ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Service slow, food was okay. Very long wait for food coming out of the kitchen. Calamari very greasey

food4
ambience5
service5

Very lovely evening. Only thing that co ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Very lovely evening. Only thing that could've been better is the music turned off and we asked if they'd turn it back on, cause it really adds to the ambiance, and it didn't come on again until we were about to leave.

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

One of the best Italian restaurants in Utah

Dined on May 9, 2016

We have been to Tuscany on several occasions and have always had great food and service. This time, the food was great but we were a disappointed by the service which wasn't as good as what we've experienced in the past. Still, we had great food in a beautiful setting and will be back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Everything was excellent as usual, just ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Everything was excellent as usual, just wished the weather was better so we could have sat outside

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

The special occasion brunches at Tuscany are always dependably very good. This event featured crab, prime rib, ham, an array of made-to-order benedicts and omelettes, and the standard range of supporting dishes. Timed our arrival to benefit from the availability of cocktails. Great variation of desserts to cap the meal. Table service was supportive, and the buffet offerings were, generally, very well maintained.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, as always

Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a group of five for dinner last Saturday, including our six year old grandson. The service was great. The waiter took time to interact with our grandson about his meal and requests. As always the food and service were outstanding. i had the double pork chop which was moist and delicious. The others all enjoyed their meals. They made alfredo sauce for my grandson's spaghetti, even though it was not on the Menu. Desserts were great, as always. We have been going to Tuscany since it opened and have never had a bad meal or sub-par service. I have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tuscany does NOT disappoint

Dined on May 4, 2016

We went here with a group of 8 folks from out of town. We were celebrating a special birthday for one of them. The service was impeccable and the food great. Everyone so enjoyed the gardens, and decor of this special place. They made the birthday girl feel very special. All the food was excellent too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

As always Tuscany was amazing.

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

As always Tuscany was amazing.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The only problem was they couldnt find m ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The only problem was they couldnt find my reservation. I even called the day before to verify it was all set, I got a text the day of saying to reply YES to verify, yet when I got there, they couldnt find the reservation!!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very Authentic!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Tuscany is a very nice, low lighting Italians restaurant with great food! Not really for kids as they would be bor d I guess! Great date night will definably go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved this restaurant, it was very classy.

Dined on April 17, 2016

Everyone was very polite, and the establishment itself was incredible. The food was incredible! And the cheesecake is to die for! I would definitely recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ski Vacation and Birthday Celebration Dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had a great meal at Tuscany this week while on our family ski vacation. We had the brussell sprouts and calamari for appetizers and they both were amazing. The salmon and pork chop were main course items recommended by our server and they were very good. The restaurant ambiance was very good for any type of meal or celebration and the service was top notch!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Tuscany is a magical romantic experience ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Tuscany is a magical romantic experience. The staff does everything possible to create that atmosphere and it is a rather special place to take people.

food1
ambience5
service3
value3

We have had good experience at the Tusca ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

We have had good experience at the Tuscany for over a dozen years, buy the experience last week was not a good one. The food was not up to your normal standard. We were greatly disappointed. Jon Parberry

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A very good place for a business dinner

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

i've enjoyed Tuscany for many years. My view is that each year it gets better and better and this year is no exception. There is one exception which was last Spring when we had a dinner for 30 people and that was truly terrible, so I've decided to avoid this year when we are entertaining 37 people, but i'm glad i didn't extend this to small dinners (2-6 people) where we ordered off the menu. The menus is limited and they don't make many changes to it, but most of the items are excellent. My fifth meal this winter for two had two disappointments that I'd not had before, but the other two dishes were first rate. At this point, I think i can applaud the entire menu except the chicken Franchase and the prociuitto which was good quality but not cut properly. All the other items are wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Magical

Dined on March 16, 2016

The ambiance is that of an enchanted castle and the food is superb!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ambiance perfecto!

Dined on March 15, 2016

Tuscany refers to itself as being "Italian". They actually had a well rounded menu, but choices of Italian dishes were limited. Almost everything about Tuscany was great....the ambiance is outstanding. Entrees were really good, service was great. Surprisingly, the only thing we didn't like were the desserts. Can't say for sure, but I would guess both desserts we had were frozen . Cheesecake had far too many nuts blended into it. The two of us agreed desserts are supposed to be sweet; it wasn't. The banana cream pie crust was like hard cardboard; pie crust is one of the best parts of pie in our opinion and should be light and flakey. Highly recommend the halibut and lasagna, but not the desserts :-)

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Sunshine

Dined on March 13, 2016

I have always liked Tuscany. I made a reservation on 20th anniversary since they would be serving their old menu with reduced prices. My ceaser salad was small with wilted ,soggy lettuce. My piece of salmon was small and barely cooked. The bread was not the crusty french bread I like and remember. I felt like they cut corners , knowing there would be many people and price cuts. Loved the ambience and our solicitous server but food was not prepared carefully..like the chefs were tired of cooking

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A perfect evening!

Dined on March 13, 2016

I was at the opening of Tuscany 20 years ago, so I thought it appropriate to join in on the 20th anniversary. It was a beautiful evening with friends and great food. What a lovely idea to roll the prices back to what they were 20 years ago. All in all I could not be more pleased with the entire evening.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We were seated upstairs by ourselves for ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

We were seated upstairs by ourselves for a birthday celebration, and it was not a very nice room. Unfortunately, the food was not great, and mine was not hot. I have been here before, but this latest experience will ensure I do not return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely Stunning

Dined on March 13, 2016

If you are looking for a perfect fancy dinner date look no further. Tuscany is definitely the place for you. Great service, Great food, and Amazing Atmosphere. Very well done.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

Dinner

Dined on March 12, 2016

I am a regular customer at Tuscany and am always thrilled to dine there. Friday was my daughter's 17 birthday celebration and I had requested a good seating option and thought that could be easily accomodated given our late 845pm dining time and my dining frequency (and the restaurant was not that crowded when we arrived). We, however, were seated in the basement on card tables and chairs (not the nice furniture on the main and balcony level) next to the server doors on one side and a several women with their babies on the other with overly bright lights to compensate for the basement. The server was very impatient with our orders where I like to order each course as I feel after the prior course has been delivered. The clean up service was inadequate, where the server normally throughly cleans our table between courses, but not in this case. Tuscany has always been one of the few restaurants to compete with the restaurants I eat at in New York, where I travel for business continually. I realize it was a busy night with the 20th anniversary celebration but that is still no excuse. I wanted my girls to experience fine dining but it felt more like a mid-level franchise restaurant. In these types of instances, I may have been inclined to say something but I did not want to distract from my daughter's birthday. While this experience was poor, I would still recommend Tuscany as the food was still very good but I would put a caveat on to not go during special events at the restaurant.

food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Porkchops

Dined on March 7, 2016

Both my husband and I had the double porkchops. I had been there a few times before and it was amazing. At my suggestion, my husband also ordered the porkchops. Although they were tasty, they were very dry. Not amazing like I had promised him. Everything else, including the brussel sprout appetizer and the salads were very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmospher and staff

Dined on March 4, 2016

We loved the staff here. It all started with a call to make sure I was allowed to bring a 3 year old. When I spoke to the lady on the phone she was so kind about the question and stated of course they love to have children dine and any establishment that isn't kid friendly should get service because children are important to be welcomed. As a mother this made me respect this place even more. When we arrived the free valet was wonderful (even though we still tipped) it's nice to have. The atmosphere is amazing and so romantic. I cannot say enough amazing words about the service we received. The food was so great and the flavors were never bland. I love this place and will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Experience

Dined on March 1, 2016

I just recently got married and needed to find a place that had a romantic atmosphere. That's what we got with Tuscany. The price and portions was a great value. The service was awesome. My wife and I will go back to them again. We both told our entire family to go there and they would have an amazing experience.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall just best dinning experience eve ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Overall just best dinning experience ever! Don our waiter was just the best! Piano in the background with low ambient lights. Food is to die for! The price for the atmosphere is unreal! A garentee satisfaction and will return in the future! This place has not once let me down! The service here treated us as if we were the prime guest of the night. The attitude of the servers made the air not so stuffy... two thumbs up, and a huge thank you, and I'll request him agian... Don! Thank you Don for such a rememberable evening!

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Disappointed At Our Recent Visit

Dined on February 28, 2016

We've been to Tuscany several times. This visit was disappointing. The Carbonara was bitter and odd tasting. I ate less than 1/3 of the dish. The flatbread with butternut squash & goat cheese was left uneaten. Disappointing meal. We usually love Tuscany

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Foodiemomma

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere. The food was delicious, but jot the absolute best I've ever had. The service was impeccable and the restaurant was beautiful

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for a special romantic dinner

Dined on February 27, 2016

I'm glad I found this restaurant for special occasions. I have been to a few high end restaurants in the downtown/valley area in SLC. This particular eatery provides great romantic ambiance that's perfect for special dates with great tasting food as well. I tried the Fried Calamari which is THE best I have had so far. The Bass tasted heavenly and even the side salads were rich in taste. The staff is very welcoming as well, from the valet to hostess, waiter and manager who were all involved in very courteous experience overall. Very positive vibes from everyone at the restaurant. Would definitely revisit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great experience. Attentive sta ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Always a great experience. Attentive staff, wonderful food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Restaurant in Salt Lake City....or anywhere!

Dined on February 22, 2016

We really enjoyed our experience at Tuscany. We had a large group of 14 people, but we were taken care of by the amazing staff who were attentive, energetic and patient. Our food all came out at the same time and everything was cooked to perfection, hot and tasty as can be! From the appetizers to the desserts, there wasn't a single thing that I wouldn't recommend. The manager on duty, Don Heath, happily accommodated two last minute changes in our reservation without hesitation , welcomed us from the start and our servers and bussers were on point, professional, helpful and welcoming as well. The venue was incredible. We dined in front of a roaring fire in a cozy dining atmosphere with beautiful place settings and stemware after snow skiing all day. It was the perfect end to a perfect day and made me never want to leave Salt Lake. Lots of spacious dining area in Tuscany, but they are separated into beautiful cozy spaces that make you feel you are dining exclusively and lavishly at very reasonable prices. Every detail is seemingly well thought out from the table arrangements, to the dinner ware, to the light up menus that make it fun and full of surprises at every turn. This place is definitely not to be missed if you are in Salt Lake. Whether dining romantically or in groups, you quickly understand why this place is recommended so highly by the locals. It's at the base of a beautiful mountain range and well worth the travel from downtown - you won't be disappointed. ........And if you want the best pork chop you have EVER had IN YOUR LIFE, I highly recommend you try it and savor every bite. Thanks again to everyone at Tuscany for making our evening magical!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

Way too pricy

Dined on February 18, 2016

Our server Mike was excellent, the food was delicious, but the prices were extravagant. One of the meals on their menu cost $56 and the cheapest meal was $24. Won't be going there again unless I win the lottery.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service is always the best ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

The food and service is always the best at Tuscany. Very enjoyable experience.

food4
ambience5
service5

Service and ambience were fantastic as a ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Service and ambience were fantastic as always. Sometimes the food combinations are a little unusual but good.

food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Place is beautiful, food was lackluster.

Dined on February 15, 2016

The location is nice, very pretty and intimate. The service was excellent, very attentive! However the Food was dismal. Meat overcooked and just missed the mark completely. Their version of beef Wellington was an filet that was dry and set atop a piece of puff pastry, nothing special at all. It was disappointing considering the price. I wouldn't go again.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellant experience

Dined on February 15, 2016

we loved our valentines day dinner, food was great and we got seated at our favorite table, next to the fireplace, the entire staff was welcoming and friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

Valnlentines Special Bust

Dined on February 15, 2016

Made reservations for Valentine's Day special for a group of 4. Was placed in the "downstairs" area, completely separate from rest of restaurant. The area seems as if it were used to separate the valentines special from the rest of the restaurant. From a business view, I completely understand. As a customer, tell me this so I can make a better judgement when trying to find the best place for something special such as a Valentine's Day dinner. I would actually gladly pay for a "full price" dinner knowing these circumstances. When you separate customers from the restaurant, place these customers in an area where it's simply tables and chairs, and use new hires (we know this because he told us) to wait on these tables; it seems suspicious that the intent is an easy cash grab, instead of trying to give customers the best experience you can offer. I hope it was not a simple attempt at easy money while sacrificing the specialness of a romantic occasion for paying customers.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

The custom occasion menu was great.

Dined on February 15, 2016

The custom occasion menu was great.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.