About Turtle Jack's - Richmond Hill - Yonge Street

11740 Yonge St
Richmond Hill, ON L4E 0K4
View Larger Map

An award winning concept, Turtle Jack’s is an Ontario based restaurant that provides guests with a taste of the cottage lifestyle. With over 60 menu items made with fresh ingredients and house-made sauces, our commitment to food quality compares to no other dining establishment.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, American, International

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
Towerhill

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 883-2964

Website:
http://turtlejacks.com/

Public Transit:
YRT stops directly at our doorstep at the corner of Yonge and Towerhill

One block South of Towerhill the Viva stops at Gamble

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Turtle Jack's - Richmond Hill - Yonge Street Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

3.3

noise

Energetic

67% would recommend it to a friend

Kid-friendly (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Healthy (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
17 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food wasn't the best.. ive had better... ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food wasn't the best.. ive had better... calamari was very soggy and under cooked.. steak had no flavor to it all... will not be eating there again..first time experience wasn't very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Richmond Hill Restaurant

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Food was good. Staff was pleasant and prompt. Would go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Good waitress

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

Good waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service crazy slow. When I asked for ano ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Service crazy slow. When I asked for another glass of wine the server bolted off without noticing that my companion also was running out.

Extremely loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Love it here!

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on November 9, 2015

Huge portions and great daily drink deals. Server was awesome- friendly and very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Love the fajitas at Turtle Jacks. My onl ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

Love the fajitas at Turtle Jacks. My only complaint each and every time is the length of time it takes for the food to come to the table. Despite the time, the meals are always delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We recommend it to others

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 1, 2015

Main courses were as described in the menu and even better.

It took longer than expected to have the meals ready for us; but still it was a good opportunity for the group to chat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Friendly and Consistent

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2015

We visit this location once a week. We always sit barside to enjoy the sports on TV. Servers are always friendly and check in often. The food is good and consistent . Wait times for food can vary but we never mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Good food but slo-www service!

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Great food, I always love the food there, but the service was so slow , maybe becuase of Mother's day but I mean it was "expected" so it could have been accounted for ahead of time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Our evening

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 28, 2015

We had a nice evening there were four of us in our party

Our food was good however there was an error made in one of our meals the entrée did not arrive in till after the three of us have eaten and I felt that either that entrée should have been complementary or dessert could have been complementary

I felt nothing was done to make us feel that they felt badly about not entering in that person's meal at the same time the other entrees were ordered

Overall it was a nice evening

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Great for kids!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 19, 2015

I took my nephew to Turtle Jack's for lunch. It was a great spot for the two of us. The have a nice kid's menu and the staff was very friendly. He (and I) LOVED the Skor brownie dessert. I will take him back there for sure.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Average food, good service

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

Since we were here for Valentines i can forgive the restaurant being absolutely packed and noisy. i was not happy with our table (turned diagonal and in the middle of the passage) and the host that led us in couldnt care less; there were other tables for 2 available but she didnt even offer. i had reservations and should be given any table for two i would prefer. That being said, our server saved the day with his approach & manners. he was very attentive without smothering and was polite and courteous. The food was okay, but well timed, overall a pleasant experience, the manager thanked us on the way out which was a polished touch. the night couldve turned out differently if the service hadnt been as nice as it was. ty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Good "pub" food, great service.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 13, 2015

Seated too close to a large group celebrating a birthday when it was just me and my fiance, we could barely hear each other and the party was distracting, we even made a reservation. The food was great though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

good food, good service

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 4, 2015

Simply put - my dad loved this place and its hard to please the guy.

Would recommend this place to families looking for a fun night out.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We have experienced this location in the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 13, 2014

We have experienced this location in the past, however this recent visit will change our decisions to come here again. I do appreciate the manager approaching our table, but by that time, the damage and impression had been done. Your meals are not cheap, so even though we were seated in the bar area (even with having reservations), we should still receive proper service, including a table that is ready, including wiped down and cutlery. Is that not basic?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We gave it another try

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 22, 2014

After totally giving up on this particular location for about a year we decided to try it again as we heard it may be under new management. While maybe slightly a bit better its still not up to par with the other Richmond Hill location. The food came and it was luke warm not hot. We did not bother complaining because it wasn't inedible, however the table next to us of several people had already complained that their food was also not hot, there was lot of apologizing going on... Will we give them another try, remains to be decided.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Service lacking

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 7, 2014

Excellent food, large open patio. Sadly, server seemed preoccupied - 20min to get drinks after ordering; forgot to replace a beer that had a crack in the glass; never came by to see if we were OK. Not sure I can recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.