Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 1.88mi
  3. Distance: 2.54mi
  4. Distance: 3.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 1.88mi
  3. Distance: 2.54mi
  4. Distance: 3.81mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Sarpa RestaurantSarpa Restaurant
(391)
$$$$
Contemporary European | Richmond Hill, York
Booked 18 times today
Il Fornello - Richmond HillIl Fornello - Richmond Hill
(19)
$$$$
Italian | Richmond Hill, York
Milestones Grill + Bar - Richmond HillMilestones Grill + Bar - Richmond Hill
(47)
$$$$
Global, International | Thornhill, York
Booked 8 times today
Montana's BBQ & Bar - Richmond HillMontana's BBQ & Bar - Richmond Hill
(7)
$$$$
Barbecue | Richmond Hill, York
Kelseys Original Roadhouse - Richmond HillKelseys Original Roadhouse - Richmond Hill
(3)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Richmond Hill, York
Hogan's RestaurantHogan's Restaurant
(2)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Aurora, York
Booked 6 times today
360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower360 The Restaurant at the CN Tower
(16010)
$$$$
Continental | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Booked 486 times today
Terroni  YONGE (at Price St.)Terroni YONGE (at Price St.)
(1311)
$$$$
Italian | Rosedale / Summerhill, Toronto
Booked 132 times today
Canoe Restaurant and BarCanoe Restaurant and Bar
(3182)
$$$$
Continental | Downtown / Financial District, Toronto
Booked 114 times today
El CatrinEl Catrin
(2596)
$$$$
Mexican | Distillery District, Toronto
Booked 110 times today
Amsterdam Brewhouse & RestaurantAmsterdam Brewhouse & Restaurant
(526)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Harbourfront, Toronto
Booked 20 times today
Piano PianoPiano Piano
(450)
$$$$
Contemporary Italian | The Annex, Toronto
Booked 52 times today
FigoFigo
(473)
$$$$
Contemporary Italian | Downtown / Entertainment District, Toronto
Booked 55 times today
ClunyCluny
(1771)
$$$$
French | Distillery District, Toronto
Booked 82 times today
PatriaPatria
(681)
$$$$
Spanish | King West, Toronto
Booked 67 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 1.88mi
  3. Distance: 2.54mi
  4. Distance: 3.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 1.88mi
  3. Distance: 2.54mi
  4. Distance: 3.81mi

About Turtle Jack's - Richmond Hill - Yonge Street

An award winning concept, Turtle Jack’s is an Ontario based restaurant that provides guests with a taste of the cottage lifestyle. With over 60 menu items made with fresh ingredients and house-made sauces, our commitment to food quality compares to no other dining establishment.

11740 Yonge St
Richmond Hill, ON L4E 0K4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, American, International

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am.

Cross Street:
Towerhill

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 883-2964

Website:
http://www.turtlejacks.com/locations/yonge-street/

Public Transit:
YRT stops directly at our doorstep at the corner of Yonge and Towerhill

One block South of Towerhill the Viva stops at Gamble

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
24 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Tasty food and wonderful service, very child-friendly. We will be back!

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

we had a nice get-together in advance of New Year's. our server was friendly but wasn't always around, disappearing for a few long stretches. The restaurant was steady busy but not frantic. I do appreciate when a server stops by or takes a minute to ensure that we've received our order, etc.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The music was far too loud. It was so loud as to interfere with our conversation. We asked our server to have it turned down and she did so, but over time the volume went up again. "Energetic" is not the term I would use to describe the annoying music and sound level, but I had no choice in the survey. It was "Far too loud".

The food was good, but the portions were too small. We got four different meals and only the fish and chips meal was sufficiently large.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Never disappointed!
Great Service
Miss the beef barley soup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We had a wonderful time catching up with friends. The server was very patient and returned several times to check on us to see if we needed anything. Let us sit and enjoy our conversation without pressuring us to leave like some other restaurants do after some time. It was a very nive evening all the way around; Wine, Food and conversation.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Good as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Usually, I get the same thing – quinoa salad with salmon. That, along with a large glass of wine, good company and great service, makes for a memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Food wasn't the best.. ive had better... calamari was very soggy and under cooked.. steak had no flavor to it all... will not be eating there again..first time experience wasn't very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Food was good. Staff was pleasant and prompt. Would go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 8, 2016

Good waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Service crazy slow. When I asked for another glass of wine the server bolted off without noticing that my companion also was running out.

Extremely loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2015

Huge portions and great daily drink deals. Server was awesome- friendly and very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 4, 2015

Love the fajitas at Turtle Jacks. My only complaint each and every time is the length of time it takes for the food to come to the table. Despite the time, the meals are always delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2015

Main courses were as described in the menu and even better.

It took longer than expected to have the meals ready for us; but still it was a good opportunity for the group to chat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 12, 2015

We visit this location once a week. We always sit barside to enjoy the sports on TV. Servers are always friendly and check in often. The food is good and consistent . Wait times for food can vary but we never mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 10, 2015

Great food, I always love the food there, but the service was so slow , maybe becuase of Mother's day but I mean it was "expected" so it could have been accounted for ahead of time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 28, 2015

We had a nice evening there were four of us in our party
Our food was good however there was an error made in one of our meals the entrée did not arrive in till after the three of us have eaten and I felt that either that entrée should have been complementary or dessert could have been complementary
I felt nothing was done to make us feel that they felt badly about not entering in that person's meal at the same time the other entrees were ordered
Overall it was a nice evening

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 19, 2015

I took my nephew to Turtle Jack's for lunch. It was a great spot for the two of us. The have a nice kid's menu and the staff was very friendly. He (and I) LOVED the Skor brownie dessert. I will take him back there for sure.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Since we were here for Valentines i can forgive the restaurant being absolutely packed and noisy. i was not happy with our table (turned diagonal and in the middle of the passage) and the host that led us in couldnt care less; there were other tables for 2 available but she didnt even offer. i had reservations and should be given any table for two i would prefer. That being said, our server saved the day with his approach & manners. he was very attentive without smothering and was polite and courteous. The food was okay, but well timed, overall a pleasant experience, the manager thanked us on the way out which was a polished touch. the night couldve turned out differently if the service hadnt been as nice as it was. ty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 13, 2015

Seated too close to a large group celebrating a birthday when it was just me and my fiance, we could barely hear each other and the party was distracting, we even made a reservation. The food was great though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 3, 2015

Simply put - my dad loved this place and its hard to please the guy.

Would recommend this place to families looking for a fun night out.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 13, 2014

We have experienced this location in the past, however this recent visit will change our decisions to come here again. I do appreciate the manager approaching our table, but by that time, the damage and impression had been done. Your meals are not cheap, so even though we were seated in the bar area (even with having reservations), we should still receive proper service, including a table that is ready, including wiped down and cutlery. Is that not basic?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 22, 2014

After totally giving up on this particular location for about a year we decided to try it again as we heard it may be under new management. While maybe slightly a bit better its still not up to par with the other Richmond Hill location. The food came and it was luke warm not hot. We did not bother complaining because it wasn't inedible, however the table next to us of several people had already complained that their food was also not hot, there was lot of apologizing going on... Will we give them another try, remains to be decided.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 7, 2014

Excellent food, large open patio. Sadly, server seemed preoccupied - 20min to get drinks after ordering; forgot to replace a beer that had a crack in the glass; never came by to see if we were OK. Not sure I can recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.