HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 62 times today

Tupelo Honey - Charlotte

4.3
348 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Southern
Top Tags:
  • Casual (48)
  • Great for Brunch (46)
  • Comfort Food (46)
Tupelo Honey is a revival of Southern food and traditions rooted in the Carolina Mountains we call home. We craft brunches, lunches and suppers that bring family and friends around the table and allow for conversations and cocktails to linger longer than usual.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Southern, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm


Friday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm*


Saturday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm*


Sunday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(980) 225-9167
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
E. Worthington
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available in the lot directly behind the restaurant and on the other side of the East/West light rail spot.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Weekend Brunch
What 348 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
JenJen (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

This was my 3rd time dining here, food is excellent. Wait staff helpful and pleasant. I've enjoyed my dining experience each time.

Report
Helpful
BirthdayGirl (Raleigh)
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

We had lunch on a Sunday afternoon. I had the pork & grilled cheese sandwich. Lots of bread and cheese with little pork. No sauce or condiments were added. It came with fries and they were good. A better sandwich could be had at almost any sandwich shop in Charlotte.

He had chicken fried steak dinner. There was a lot of it but was really thick. The collards were good. Would be better with mashed potatoes.

We said last time we ate there we probably would’t return. We were reminded why today. Too bad because the Asheville locations are great!

Report
Helpful
Newby (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great location. Fun atmosphere. Interesting menu. Bloody Mary’s were delicious. I had a Cobb salad with fried chicken and that was lovely. My husband enjoyed his Appalachian breakfast.
The biscuits with Tupelo honey were wonderful.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Everything was delicious.

Report
Helpful
VincentW 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Only problem is that we were too close to entrance with cold air reaching our table.

Report
Helpful
AAMoore 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

I work for Johnson & Wales and noticed we have a alumni that is the Executive Chef at this location. I took my husband there for brunch. It was wonderful. I will be taking my daughter in the 25th of February as well.

Report
Helpful
TheSassyNERD (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Love, love, love this restaurant. The food is great, the staff is friendly, and reservations are an EASY MUST. I don't like to chance NOT getting a table or long wait times in cute places like this. The only hang up I have is the bartender or someone throwing glasses in the bin as if they are bowling a strike. I understand having to clean as you go, but when the whole dinning room flinches after hearing what sounds like glass shattering against other glasses some decorum is necessary. Overall, I would give them a 4/5.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Went for brunch with someone visiting and had a great tkme

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Brunch was amazing! 👌🏼

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The waitress was distracted and didn’t know the menu. We were seated way too close to other people. The food took forever to come out. Overall a poor experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Wonderful food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great the food was good

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Great service, Kat the bartender was friendly and made great suggestions along with an awesome old fashioned. Fried okra was perfect, low country catfish with fried green tomatoes was also great. Reservations on opentable made it easy to get a spot right when I arrived. Total was $50ish with tip, which was good imo with top shelf drink, appetizer and entree.

Report
Helpful
Southerngormet (Charleston)
3.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

The service was great but the eggs were very over cooked on two of our four dishes, the waitress was wonderful in getting new ones but the second order was just as over cooked. At that point we’d been there for over an hour so we just ate them. They were VERY busy but I’d try eating there again maybe when it isn’t so packed.

Report
Helpful
Sparksllt (Savannah)
4.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

The food was excellent, it was hard to pick from the menu because everything sounded delicious. My only complaint was that it is very noisy, so much so, that it was difficult to hear our server and even each other speaking at our small table.

Report
Helpful
ClemsonGirl (Charleston)
4.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

The food was good, but not for the price of the food. We absolutley love the fried okra app, but the okra was warm at best.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Brunch prior to Hornets game. Great service and food

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Love Tupelo Honey. My favorite brunch spot in Charlotte

Report
Helpful
Coterie (Charlotte)
2.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Disappointing in comparison to the Asheville location.

Report
Helpful
YesTR (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

The restaurant was clean and very inviting. I was very impressed that my reservation table was ready on table. The noise level was very loud in my are. This may be due to a table near my booth. The plate portion for the blackened catfish appeared small for the price. My son didn’t like his veggie burger and our waiter didn’t check back with us until we were wrapping up our meal. He was very accommodating after he learned my son didn’t enjoy his meal. I created a regular burger for him to go. Overall the visit was good and I would recommend to others.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Food is ALWAYS AMAZING. I love coming here, me and my boyfriend come every time he is in town. Would like to see something new on the menu but otherwise I'm happy!

Report
Helpful
JAMILLEW (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We made reservations for a Ladies Brunch. W none of the 5 ladies had been to Tupelo. I was visiting from MD and only in town for the weekend. Our server, Kimberly was so amazing and awesome! She is very friendly, personable, knowledgeable about the menu, and made us feel right at home! She was everything for this bruncheon date! She was quick and kept checking on us even though it was super busy! We enjoyed everything much better because of her. The biscuits are like grandma's biscuits and everyone's food was good. Looking forward to going back.

Report
Helpful
JaniceWB (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed lunch. The signature lemonade should not be missed

Report
Helpful
vipLuv2Dine (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

What a cute place!! My husband and I enjoyed our date night at Tupelo Honey! We started with the fried brussels and grilled okra - full of flavor and scrumptiousness! The cauliflower steak with puréed cauliflower under it and topped with peppers, spinach and mushrooms was sooo delish! Perfect for vegetarians! The grilled catfish with collards and goat cheese grits was also another delight - resulting in a clean plate by my husband! We topped off the dinner with a wonderful margarita with a red chili salt rim! A perfect night!

Report
Helpful
CoreyT (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

Had visitors down from Massachussets, they really enjoyed the twist on southern cuisine

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
3.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Food was mediocre at best. Not the same Tupelo as in past.

Report
Helpful
KatieH (E. Tennessee)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Went for lunch and had a great experience! Our server was friendly, and the restaurant was not busy, which surprised me because there are a lot of businesses around the location. Food was delivered quickly and tasted great. We ordered way too much, but everything was yummy! Highly recommend the fried green tomatoes and the gumbo on the shareables menu!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Cold food, bad service, slippery floors and noisy atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
RonaldD (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Really good food, service and ambiance!!!
Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
Darrylz (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Delicious food with huge portions. Very busy and can be a little loud. Not a good place for a cozy intimate date but great for anything else. Fried chicken is excellent.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12