Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 121 times today

Tupelo Honey - Charlotte

4.3
512 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Southern
Top Tags:
  • Comfort Food
  • Casual
  • Great for Brunch
Tupelo Honey is a revival of Southern food and traditions rooted in the Carolina Mountains we call home. We craft brunches, lunches and suppers that bring family and friends around the table and allow for conversations and cocktails to linger longer than usual.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Southern, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm


Friday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm*


Saturday 8:00 am - 10:00 pm*


Sunday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(980) 225-9167
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
E. Worthington
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available in the lot directly behind the restaurant and on the other side of the East/West light rail spot. The parking lot fills up fast on weekends as we share the lot with the church next door. Ride sharing is an option on busy weekends.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Light rail stop is located directly behind us.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 512 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 18 hours ago

We had reservations and were seated right away. The food came out quickly. However, the server left something to be desired. She messed up on our order, messed up on our billing, and in general wasn’t very friendly or welcoming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Delicious as always!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Great food and drinks! The service was a little slow. A table seated after my party was served their food first. I think the waitress may have been having an off night, although she was still very friendly. Overall a good experience and I would be happy to eat here again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

Service was ok but food and quality was way subpar for what I expect from the Tupelo Honey chain.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

I had the fried chicken. It was very good. My favorite was the macaroni and cheese...PHENOMENAL!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Brunch date and get the Big Bloody Mary def worth it!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Food is solid and drinks were pretty good. Service was very lacking for a restaurant at this price point. Had to go ask for a server after being ignored for 15 minutes. Manager came by and did a great job offering an apology and delivering an app on the house.
Unfortunately the service never improved after that point. Our drink order was clearly forgotten until another table ordered drinks and ours suddenly showed up...ice clearly melted.

Hoping this was just a bad night as I've heard good things. We'll give them another chance but this was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was very busy for Mother’s Day, but the staff was very friendly and efficient. Our waitress was pleasant and checked on us often. The food was delicious, and even my picky nephew was pleased! Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We were seated at a two top right in front of the expediter/kitchen window which was very load from the cooks shouting orders and clanging of dishes ----- for a date night at that particular seating spot it was not the most enviable seating location even though I specified it as a special occasion date night.... the food was very good as was the service, the wait was very short for our reserved table even though the restaurant was full (Mother's Day ) night. Definite 4 star and would have gotten 5 if not for the seating location .

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for mother's day and despite making a reservation 10 days in advance, we had to wait for a table. We were eventually seated in the bar and waited 15 more minutes before the server came to the table. The slow service continued straight through to the complimentary dessert, which took 15-20 minutes to be served - we were there for more than 2 hours for a very basic meal. The food was fair. We have had good experiences in the past, but will not be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great afternoon with family ..staff was great ..table was great Food Was Great !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very attentive server, great food, we didnt feel rushed or anything, the manager came by to make sure all was well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great service and great food! We were sitted 20 minutes before our reservation time. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. We’re going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great breakfast for mothers day!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was good but pricey and service was not the best. The food came out cold and it took a really long time to get our order in and to get some of our drinks. Considering it was 8:30 a.m. I expected things to go much faster and better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This was our favorite stop of our whole vacation! We talked about it daily and would recommend everyone try this place!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Something must have happened in the kitchen or with their staff because they were in the weeds the whole time we were there. Our waitress was nice, but had a huge section and barely checked in with us. Staff did not seem happy at all and came across stressed. The manager (really nice) came over to apologize about how long the fried chicken was taking, but when it came out - it was over crispy and dry. I have previously had great experiences there so I was very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was good except for the chicken which was dry. Service was good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We celebrated Mother’s Day with dinner for my MIL. Long story short...go there! There were no complaints in our party of five. I had the blackberry habanero ribs with mac-n-cheese but also had some of my husband’s collard greens. The mac-n-cheese wasn’t a favorite but went well the the perfect ribs and collards. He had the sweet tea roasted chicken. My MIL had the sweet tea short ribs. We were all happy with our choices. Check them out! I’m now anxious to try the sweet potato pancakes when we go back for brunch...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Meals were great! Kids menu was okay but my daughter preferred what was on the adult menu. My 10 month was spoiled with biscuits and staff baby talk. Ambience was perfect!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Delicious meal. Love the fried green tomatoes and goat cheese grits!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our waitress was Sierra. She was phenomenal. The food was amazing. The drinks - OMG - if you don't go for anything else - GO FOR THE DRINKS. Their drink selection is like no other.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We went to Tupelo Honey for breakfast on a Saturday morning. We arrived shortly after they opened. The service was great, coffee really good, but even though it wasn’t yet very busy, my meal was cold when it was served. Very disappointed. My experience with Tupelo Honey has been much better, so I will return, hopefully the cold meal was an anomaly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Stopped on our way north. Chris was very welcoming & sent of complimentary fried green tomatoes on grits to try. They were delicious.
My husband had the rib and I had the catfish, both were excellent.
Cute casual restaurant, fun atmosphere, lovely service with good food. I’d highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Second visit in less than one week. Awesome food! Definitely coming back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

I recently discovered Tupelo Honey Cafe for dinner. I had previously only gone their for brunch on a number of occasions. Their dinner menu is creative and I haven’t been disappointed yet! The shrimp and grits are fantastic...the goat cheese makes the grits and be sure to opt to add chorizo to the dish. My husband recent ordered the grilled peaches and pork....ahmazing! It was more so like pulled pork over the peaches and those tasty goat cheese grits. Was disappointed to see the collard green dip had been removed from the menu, which was the reason I wanted to come back for dinner to begin with - but the food was great despite my initial disappointment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

We've been here for breakfast a handful of times and have been really impressed. So we figured we'd try it for dinner. It didn't live up to our breakfast experience. It's not bad by all means just not as good as breakfast.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Sat outside on the porch and it was lovely! (Very little road noise)
Service was wonderful! Prompt, polite, and helpful!
Fabulous mixed drinks to start with the refreshing Appalachian Spinach salad. Then the pulled pork grilled cheese sandwich on pumpernickel was the perfect combination of flavors!
Highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Unfortunately, we did not have a good experience. We sat at our table for 1 hour and 20 minutes and were never served our food. We were never offered an explanation. Our waitress did not acknowledge or apologize that we had been waiting an unreasonable amount of time. We finally got up to leave. We spoke with the manager who could only ask us to give them a “second chance” sometime.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food was good. Restaurant was noisy. I would return for a meal.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I went with a group of friends. None of us were overly impressed by the food. It was okay, but nothing to rave about. This probably could have been due to the hour long wait to receive it. The service wasn't good. We had four different waiters stop at our table to give us other people's food and/or drink. Our waitress was not very friendly, and hard to find. Not the first place I would recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Birthday brunch. Was wonderful and delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

A Charlotte jewel! Creative delicious cuisine and specialty drinks. Love the many options for seating, each with a different cozy feel. Came for Sunday breakfast/brunch with a party of 11. Excellent wait staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I really like the atmosphere of the restaurant and we had great service. Unfortunately, the food was over cooked or otherwise lacking in flavor. We always look forward to their biscuits, but this time even those were hard. Our favorite egg roll appetizer has also been replaced with a smaller, less flavorful version. I wish they would go back to the menu they had when they first opened in Charlotte.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Perfect service for a post graduation brunch!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Wonderful food - Southern dishes done right. My husband ordered the breakfast bowl which is definitely something we will order again! Thanks for a great meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Definitely recommend the veggie burger even if you're a meat lover, and always save room for dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Celebrated a college graduation. Ambiance was fantastic in the lounge/bar area. Great food and great server!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Service was unorganized. 3 meals at our table: One meal was lacking, the other had dry chicken and lacked flavor, side dish portion was miniature, the third was a salad with dry bacon and good chicken but cheap lettuce with most of the core/bad parts of lettuce taking up the plate.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Good for Brunch

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by Tupelo Honey - Charlotte