Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Tulio

Step through the antique revolving doors of Tulio Ristorante and it's as if you've entered a bustling Italian trattoria in the heart of downtown Seattle. Chef Walter Pisano clearly puts his heart into this longstanding favorite, continuing to impress diners and critics alike. His boldly flavored dishes are both simple and sophisticated, combining rustic Italian preparations with fresh Pacific Northwest ingredients. Add to this our great location in downtown Seattle, our warm, intimate atmosphere and outstanding service and it's easy to understand why Tulio is widely regarded as one of the city's best restaurants.

1100 5th Ave.
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:
Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:00am;
Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 2:00pm;
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner:
Everyday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Bar:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - Close;
Saturday -Sunday: 5:00pm - Close;
Bistro Menu available during Bar Service

Cross Street:
Spring

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 624-5500

Website:
http://www.tulio.com/

Catering:
Let us arrange your next special event in one of our spaces; completely private, semi-private or even our outdoor patio! At Tulio, we strive to make each event special. Solaio, our upstairs dining room, is a charming and beautifully decorated venue with a wine-cellar motif. There is no room rental fee charged for using Solaio and we offer customized menus, candles for the tables and background music - all complimentary.

Parking Details:
Valet offered at Hotel Vintage Park with reduced rate for Tulio diners. Discount available for Olympic Garage Parking located across street to the west

Public Transit:
4th and Seneca BUS and 3rd and Union LIGHT RAIL

Executive Chef:
Walter Pisano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tulio offers one of the best Grappa selections in Town! Enjoy Flights of selected Grappas for $20!
Join us for our Grappa Happy Hour in our bar daily from 8pm-10pm. Flights of selected Grappas for $20 with traditional accompaniment.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon 1:30PM - 2:30PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Fri 1:30PM - 2:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Step through the antique revolving doors of Tulio Ristorante and it's as if you've entered a bustling Italian trattoria. Chef Walter Pisano clearly puts his heart into this longstanding downtown Seattle favorite, continuing to impress diners and critics alike.

Tulio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (56)
Special Occasion (54)
Fit for Foodies (48)
See All
Romantic (42)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Business Meals (35)
Pre/post Theatre (34)
Authentic (34)
Cozy (30)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Worth the Drive (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fun (18)
Good for Groups (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Casual (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Historic (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Seasonal (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2810 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Visited for the first time prior to the Sounders match. Great food! Knowledgeable wait staff with attentive support staff! Will return and recommend it to friends!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Our meal was excellent, every dish tasted great. Tulip does a great job with gluten free options. We loved their wine list, lots of great italian wines!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Tulios has fantastic salads and entrees. I love the linguine with clams.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was OK..no more than that..In addition I asked for "antipasti" to share for 5 people and was very scarce..service was not good. Wine list reasonable and OK..I do not think will go gain.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food, very friendly knowledgeable service. Tiramisu to die for.👍

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 17, 2017

James was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Food was average to good with some surprises--the gnocchi was delicious as was the tuscan kale salad and the agnolotti. Some great wine choices too. Portion sizes were huge though--great for those looking for a large, hearty meal but a bit much for many of us. Would suggest getting a few main dishes to share instead of ordering individually. Service was warm and friendly--only complaint is that one server kept removing plates as we finished, which is a big no-no. Left the last person to finish eating awkwardly while the rest of our plates had been cleared. Still, a great restaurant--we had a very pleasant meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner with great service! I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Stopped in for breakfast + mimosas to celebrate my best friend choosing her wedding dress! The server was very kind and attentive, mimosas and food were delicious, and prices weren't crazy - about what we expected for brunch in downtown Seattle.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Really had a special time celebrating our 27th anniversary there. Service was attentive and the food fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

My wife and I have been there before, but they were spectacular for our anniversary. I requested a certain table, and not only was it ready for us when we arrived, but they put two rose stems on it for my wife. We were both very impressed with our waiter Jimmy's service, as he was attentive, gave great suggestions, and knew to leave us alone at the right times. I cannot say enough about Tulio, it is the best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

This is a great restaurant! My Italian wife (who is pretty hard to please when it comes to pasta) loved it. The sweet potato gnocchi was especially delicious. The restaurant itself is very nice, with a cool vintage looking bar and a great wine selection. I did find it a bit odd that when my wife and I (both late 20s) asked for a wine bottle pairing, our waiter's only recommendation was a $400 bottle. Other than that, I very much enjoyed our meal. I will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Kitchen was slammed so good came out a little slower that we would have preferred but the food was excellent. Service was very good. Plan to return

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

One of the attractions to dine at Tulio was because they had a vegetarian menu. The food is excellent from the soup, salad, main course to the dessert.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food and service is always excellent. Nice but not pretentious. Can't go wrong.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Congratulations to the wonderful staff for making our wedding anniversary memorable! Our table had 2 roses noting our special occasion and the chef was really thoughtful by presenting us with complimentary appetizer and dessert. The food was delicious, service impeccable and the restaurant has a great atmosphere for a special occasion such as this one. Thank you for everything!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Place is very cute. Old world feeling. Shared a spaghetti with pork belly & asparagus. It was way too oily.
Main course veal chop came out slice I look beautiful. Actually it taste very good but it was the most chewy tough piece ever chicken was very good and moist and a good size portion but it was chicken

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food is amazing as always. I highly recommend Tulio's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We are visiting from out of town. Loved every bit of it. Our waiter was attentive, the food was delicious and the wine was great. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Sean the waiter was amazing ! He was so attentive. He made the experience so much more enjoyable !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Loved dining at Tulio, service and food simply amazing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The summer menu was limited but everything was delicious, fresh and made for you.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 2, 2017

We loved Tulio’s! We are out-of-towners (NC) that stayed in downtown Seattle to do some sight-seeing. Tulio’s was a block away and we tried it because of convenience. Well, we liked it so much we dined there 3/4 nights we were there. It is a quiet, intimate restaurant with very attentive and warm staff (and, of course, wonderful food!). After the first night, they put a “Reserve” sign on our table for the subsequent reservations so we felt like we had our own table. The only reason we didn’t dine 4/4 nights was because our first night was at another restaurant. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Staff is very helpful, The pork here is by far one of the best meals ive had in the last couple of years! me and my wife are from canada, I would really consider driving the 3 hours just to eat that pork again!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful evening. Service was Five Star! Food was amazing! Must visit Restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had the tomato soup - sort of a Tuscan style and very good, and the tomato soup I've ever had at a restaurant.
We also had the Orecchiette - wonderful.
For entrees, we had the chicken with a lemon risotto, and the ribeye - both very good.
Service was excellent.
Recommended!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Waiter EFRON is a true professional, attentive, magical, great conversationalist, and recommended the T-bone, and suggested less than medium well...so succulent, and chased with good vintage vino, and suggested sorbet was so creamy.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I have been to Tulio's many times and I am never disappointed.
This evening was no exception.
From appetizers to dessert everything was spot on.
Our server, Antonio, was knowledgeable , professional and friendly.
And as we all know a good server only enhances the dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Nice vibe, good food, timely and professional service. What I'd expect at a proper Italian restaurant. Would go back when back in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Excellent dinner -- waitstaff and food were top notch. Unfortunately I find the silly 4% charge added to the bill to be gouging. Just fix your prices to include such nonsense and don't try to sell it as some sort of support for the living wage initiative in Seattle. The way it is presented, it is gouging.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We have eaten here several time. Excellent as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Wonderful food with excellent service! Greeted by the chef when we came in and waiter was helpful with recommendations. Big portions and delicious. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We had 5 in our party and were seated at a round table by the kitchen. Our waitress was very attentive and the food was delicious!!! We were offered free Proseco for staying in the hotel. Very nice way to kick off our fabulous dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I was looking for something close to my hotel. It was easy to make the reservation via Open Table. The online menu looked appealing and the reviews were great. I was seated promptly after checking in. When presented the drink menu, I was disappointed that there weren't any glasses of wine offered. Since I was dining alone, I didn't want to pay for a full bottle. I selected the tomato soup, and it was really good. I wish the portion size was bigger though. For the main course, I chose the chicken. The portion size was a little smaller than I expected especially for the price. However, it tasted really good. It had been roasted with garlic and herbs stuffed under the skin so the flavors were infused throughout the meat. I ordered tiramisu and cappuccino for dessert. The tiramisu was a little dry, but the cappuccino was excellent. The servers were attentive. The cost for lunch including tip was $61. A bit expensive for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The overall experience was great. Extremely satisfied by the service at the table. I had lamb sirloin and loved it. My friend had Halibut and thought was a little dry but that's how she likes her fish. I would definitely try them again and also recommend this place to my friends.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The service was excellent. Our server timed our dishes perfectly and was attentive but not intrusive. He made sure we had a relaxed meal but were out the door in time for our show at the 5th Avenue. The food was very good as well. Also loved the pomegranate martinis.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Fantastic food, attentive, yet unabtrusive staff, and an atmosphere that makes you feel you've stepped back in time. Our favorite place to go for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Had dinner here our last night in Seattle, on the recommendation of staff at our hotel. We didn't realize it was part of another hotel until I looked it up - but it was certainly not a typical hotel restaurant. . Everything was delicious - from the sweet potato gnocchi and the ribboletta to the pasta with sausage and the lamb. Good service, cozy atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Been to tulio's a couple of times and they never disappoint me, food is amazing and so is the service!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food and quality was great 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.