About Tulio

1100 5th Ave.
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Step through the antique revolving doors of Tulio Ristorante and it's as if you've entered a bustling Italian trattoria in the heart of downtown Seattle. Chef Walter Pisano clearly puts his heart into this longstanding favorite, continuing to impress diners and critics alike. His boldly flavored dishes are both simple and sophisticated, combining rustic Italian preparations with fresh Pacific Northwest ingredients. Add to this our great location in downtown Seattle, our warm, intimate atmosphere and outstanding service and it's easy to understand why Tulio is widely regarded as one of the city's best restaurants.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:
Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:00am;
Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 2:00pm;
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;
Bar:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - Close;
Saturday -Sunday: 5:00pm - Close;
Bistro Menu available during Bar Service

Cross Street:
Spring

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 624-5500

Website:
http://www.tulio.com/

Catering:
Let us arrange your next special event in one of our spaces; completely private, semi-private or even our outdoor patio! At Tulio, we strive to make each event special. Solaio, our upstairs dining room, is a charming and beautifully decorated venue with a wine-cellar motif. There is no room rental fee charged for using Solaio and we offer customized menus, candles for the tables and background music - all complimentary.

Parking Details:
Valet offered at Hotel Vintage Park with reduced rate for Tulio diners. Discount available for Olympic Garage Parking located across street to the west

Public Transit:
4th and Seneca BUS and 3rd and Union LIGHT RAIL

Executive Chef:
Walter Pisano

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Tulio offers one of the best Grappa selections in Town! Enjoy Flights of selected Grappas for $20!
Join us for our Grappa Happy Hour in our bar daily from 8pm-10pm. Flights of selected Grappas for $20 with traditional accompaniment.

Restaurant Photos

Tulio Dinner
Tulio Bar
orecchiette
Lunch: Focaccia + Oil, Butternut Squash Soup, White Anchovy Caesar Salad, Margherita Pizza.
Crab Ravioli
Mussels
Veal Chop
pistachio semifreddo
Burrata
Duck Breast
Tuna
Belgian Waffle With Berries
Sweet Potato Gnocchi
Crab Lasagna
Custard Dessert
Fish Entree
Spice Rubbed Lamb
Grilled Ahi Tuna
Burrata With Tomato Jam
Beet Salad
Breakfast Granola
Pasta
Branzino
Semolina-crusted scallops
Steamed Manila Clam Linguine
tortellini
Grilled Calamari
Linguine with Local Clams
Smoked Salmon Ravioli
Syrah
Butternut Squash Soup
Orecchiette Pasta With Spicy Italian Sausage.
Pork Shank With Ricotta Mashed Potatoes
Canolli Siciliani
Roasted Chicken
Orecchiette with Pancetta and Broccoli
Burrata, Golden Beets And Other Goodness Salad
Deserts (up: Choclate Cake & down: Raspberry Special)
Nebbiolo - Damilano, Piedmont, Italy
Heriloom Tomatoes
Lingunie & Clams
38 Day Dry Aged Grade 9 Kitayama Wagyu Rib Eye
Burratta
Orchetti
Baileys Irish Latte
Fig, Goat Cheese, Balsalmic
Tiramisu
Sweet Potatoe Gnocchi
Hemingway Cocktail
Pasta Alla Chitarra
Rib Eye With Fingerling Potatoe
Duck With Plum Sauce

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon 1:30PM - 2:30PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Fri 1:30PM - 2:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Step through the antique revolving doors of Tulio Ristorante and it's as if you've entered a bustling Italian trattoria. Chef Walter Pisano clearly puts his heart into this longstanding downtown Seattle favorite, continuing to impress diners and critics alike.

Tulio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

special occasion (108)
fit for foodies (100)
romantic (81)
See All
notable wine list (60)
neighborhood gem (47)
good for groups (38)
great for lunch (38)
great for brunch (14)
hot spot (13)
late-night find (13)
great for outdoor dining (9)
kid-friendly (7)
vibrant bar scene (7)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Tulio's is an institution in downtown Se ...

Dined 3 days ago

Tulio's is an institution in downtown Seattle and is in the Kimpton Hotel tradition of housing excellent restaurants that serve their guests as well as residents of the area. The food has never failed me in its quality and its a great spot for individuals who love Italian food. Service is always gracious and accommodating to individuals who have all the time in the world or conversely, need to get in and out on a schedule. Wine choices are very good. Just a great place to dine in Seattle.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was good not exceptional. Little pr ...

Dined 4 days ago

Food was good not exceptional. Little pricey for what you get. Desert was disappointing. Service was stellar.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

GREAT service!~ Lovely, helpful waiter. ...

Dined 4 days ago

GREAT service!~ Lovely, helpful waiter. Good food flavor but the halibut was slightly over cooked (just enough to be undesirable)

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tulio's is simply the best Italian resta ...

Dined 5 days ago

Tulio's is simply the best Italian restaurant Seattle has to offer. The chef is personable and puts out delicious meals. The service is first class, and the ambiance can't be beat. Splurge and treat yourself to a dinner at Tulio's.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Traffic was abominable and I called ahea ...

Dined 7 days ago

Traffic was abominable and I called ahead to say we would be late. We were . . . 35 minutes! The staff understood that we had symphony tickets and our salads arrived in just a few minutes and our entree's were also rushed. We made it to the symphony before it started. FANTASTIC service!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious but pricey. Would go back. G ...

Dined 7 days ago

Delicious but pricey. Would go back. Good place to go before the theater.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their is something about the atmosphere ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Their is something about the atmosphere of this place that is conducive for conversation. It's a great date venue. Things are kind of pricey but you get what you are paying for.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

The overall lunch was a nice experience. ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

The overall lunch was a nice experience. Our waiter though was not really present. He was clueless to specials and more excited that he was off the next two days. All the salads are amazing and very filling.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Highlights of Sunday brunch at Tulio inc ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Highlights of Sunday brunch at Tulio included a very mushroomy agnolotti, a pastry which showed off its nutella core to great advantage, a homemade sausage packed with flavor, bread you could happily build a meal around and attentive service. Wine selections are plentiful and I would be delighted to sample more of them at dinner. (For brunch, a prosecco mimosa was just right). The dark wood paneled room with big windows was a pleasant daytime venue and would serve well for an elegant romantic dinner. Less than two blocks from Fifth Avenue Theater, this is a terrific place to convene before or after a show. None of the food takes chances, so if you're looking for a place to be thrilled and astonished by unexpected combinations I don't think this is it; nor does it offer any bargain prices. But for fulfilling and exceeding your expectations of fine classical flavors with attention to detail and supportive service, this is an excellent choice. We enjoyed it and will look forward to returning.

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Good brunch but not memorable. Service w ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Good brunch but not memorable. Service was okay but no refill on mimosas :( I may go back if i see improvements in brunch menu. Beautiful hotel!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, wonderful waiter. We we ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Delicious food, wonderful waiter. We were three friends coming together after five years and we wanted to take our time and the waiter was very good about that. We had later reservations but got there early and they were able to get us seated right away. We were treated wonderfully. Impressed my out-of-town friends very much. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Thehalibutwasexcellent butIthink awarmpo ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Thehalibutwasexcellent butIthink awarmpotatowouldcomplimentthehalibutbetter

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

Food was very good. Crowded and noisy. ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Food was very good. Crowded and noisy. 5 people at our table had trouble hearing at times. The next table seemed to be at our table.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Consistently an excellent restaurant wit ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Consistently an excellent restaurant with great food and atmosphere. Delightful menu, not just the typical Italian menu items. Beautiful dining room and very nice, quaint bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was my first time at Tulio. From t ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This was my first time at Tulio. From the minute we walked in the service was amazing. We were early and wanted to have a glass of wine. The transition from bar to dining room was seamless. Our server knew what we were drinking and suggested wines to accompany our meal choices. The escarole salad was one of the best salads I've ever had. I would go back just to have that. I ordered the pork shank for my main course. It was tender, and tasty. My companion ordered the halibut. It was perfectly seared and moist. We will definitely be back. This time I won't share my salad though!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Good service

Dined on June 11, 2016

Good food , although they had only a few vegetarian options. The Gnocchi was amazing. I would have preferred the vegetarian pizza to have tasted better, I have tasted better pizzas out side even in a mom and pop shop. The seating arrangement was a bit tight and would have liked a more spaced layout.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tulio has a beautiful atmosphere, mouth- ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Tulio has a beautiful atmosphere, mouth-watering food and they were very professional and took good care of us. Would definitely visit again for a special occasion. They even gifted us with two roses for our anniversary!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This visit provided us with a great meal ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

This visit provided us with a great meal within the the Vintage hotel and made for a gteat evening after a long day travelling.The quallity of the meal and service was excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Very attentive t ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Great food and service. Very attentive to our needs.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This gem will never disappoint.

Dined on June 5, 2016

Ate here twice in two days because it was that good. Three words: Sweet Potato Gnocchi. Huge wine cellar and knowledgeable, attentive service makes this the perfect place to unwind after a long day. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Worth a look!

Dined on June 4, 2016

The food here was great (sweet potato gnocchi was the clear highlight!), and while our waiter struggled a bit, he made up for it by comping our appetizer. The bartender was not only exceedingly personable, but made an excellent drink. All in all, definitely worth checking out!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3

The food was extraordinary, and the wait ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was extraordinary, and the wait staff was fine. The issue was the kitchen apparently had some type of hiccup and nearly 40 mins went past before our final course was delivered, and one of the entrees was clearly cold from having sat.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved Tulio's

Dined on June 2, 2016

The food at Tulio's is always fantastic. Has never failed us ever! The seafood was cooked to perfection.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The appetizers, dinner and dessert were ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

The appetizers, dinner and dessert were delicious. We started dinner with the baccala, and sweet potato gnocchi. The sweet potato gnocchi was delicious. I had the halibut special with orange and pine nuts. Amazing. The linguini with clams was fantastic. The clams were beyond r-e-a-l-l-y good. And the chocolate cake for dessert was perfect. Any positive adjectives could be used to describe this place. I was really happy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great diner experience

Dined on May 26, 2016

Went to Tulios for a birthday dinner. Found them on Yelp due to their gluten free menu. Great dining choices for gluten free. Staff found an appropriate birthday cake as well. Very nice of them.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We will be back

Dined on May 22, 2016

Reservations were easy, the host was attentive, but not pretentious. The wait staff was friendly and professional. They all were very busy, but we never felt neglected. The food was amazing. It literally was one of the best experiences we have had with fine dining. The atmosphere, the service, the food. All worth every penny. I wish I could remember names, but they all worked as a team, helping each other, keeping diners content. If you are looking for a quality dining experience you will find it at Tulio's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Murf

Dined on May 22, 2016

Beautiful restaurant! Try the sweet potato gnocchi- delicious!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Longstanding favorite

Dined on May 22, 2016

Every time I eat here, I am reminded again of why I love it. The host seated us immediately, the wait staff got us drinks immediately, food is always great, we're surrounded by lots of happy people enjoying themselves, it's buzzing with energy. Hug favorite, highly recommend for a special occasion or just dinner.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Cozy with a Buzz

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Surprised that a hotel restaurant could be so intimate yet vibrant. Had a feel of Italian restaurants in NY or something you might find in a London neighborhood. Close quarters gives it a good energy level. Great service, food and good buzz.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My new favorite Italian place to dine at ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My new favorite Italian place to dine at! I have allergies, but there were many options on their menu and our server was very attentive to our needs. We had the Tuscan salad, lamb sirloin, and gluten free pasta with sausage. We have already told many friends about our experience here.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent high end Italian restaurant. A ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Excellent high end Italian restaurant. Ate here because we were staying at the Vintage Hotel in the same building. It is right there with the best restaurants in Seattle. We did not eat there Saturday night but had a drink after dinner at another eatery. Tulio was still busy & buzzing at 9:30, while the other place was obviously winding down after 9:00.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an amazing family gathering dinner there!

Dined on May 20, 2016

The service was great with very efficient and warm hearted servers. Everyone at the table had a wonderful experience. Will definitely recommend Tulio for anyone wanting to spend a special time with delicious food.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

we chose Tulio's for our third anniversa ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

we chose Tulio's for our third anniversary celebration, partly as we have been wanting to go there for a while, partly because we had not been there before and partly because they have a gluten free menu and my wife needs to avoid gluten. Our waiter was wonderful and gave great advice on our food choices. the food was excellent and we had a very enjoyable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently good meal and service

Dined on May 17, 2016

When I go to Seattle on business I make a point to eat at Tulio's. The food and service is always great. I'm never disappointed with any part of the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Tulio's

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Nice ambiance (more old world than modern) and very good Italian. Pasta's were delicious and the beef/lamb eaters were happy too. Good selection and varied prices for wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a perfect Mothers Day brunch. Foo ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a perfect Mothers Day brunch. Food was great, service friendly and pronto. We'll be back. Booking on Open Table was easy!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a Mother's Day brunch prior to catching a musical at the 5th Ave. Food and service were perfect as has always been the case the 25 years we have dined there.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Mothers Day brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my Mother to Tulio's as I did 2 years ago and she enjoyed it very much then. The food wasn't as fresh this time as it has been in the past. But was passable. The service was good as always, the server did seem rushed but he was very nice and attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Pass on breakfast

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great dinner spot but they have not cracked the code on breakfast/brunch. Service was very good but not setup for breakfast - bread - butter - jam on arrival or with meal - limited children's choices. Dinner is their core might be better to focus there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian Restaurant

Dined on May 6, 2016

We love Tulios! Whenever we visit Seattle this is a must go to restaurant. Great food, great vibe, we are never disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.