Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Tulio

Step through the antique revolving doors of Tulio Ristorante and it's as if you've entered a bustling Italian trattoria in the heart of downtown Seattle. Chef Walter Pisano clearly puts his heart into this longstanding favorite, continuing to impress diners and critics alike. His boldly flavored dishes are both simple and sophisticated, combining rustic Italian preparations with fresh Pacific Northwest ingredients. Add to this our great location in downtown Seattle, our warm, intimate atmosphere and outstanding service and it's easy to understand why Tulio is widely regarded as one of the city's best restaurants.

1100 5th Ave.
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:
Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:00am;
Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 2:00pm;
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner:
Everyday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Bar:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - Close;
Saturday -Sunday: 5:00pm - Close;
Bistro Menu available during Bar Service

Cross Street:
Spring

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 624-5500

Website:
http://www.tulio.com/

Catering:
Let us arrange your next special event in one of our spaces; completely private, semi-private or even our outdoor patio! At Tulio, we strive to make each event special. Solaio, our upstairs dining room, is a charming and beautifully decorated venue with a wine-cellar motif. There is no room rental fee charged for using Solaio and we offer customized menus, candles for the tables and background music - all complimentary.

Parking Details:
Valet offered at Hotel Vintage Park with reduced rate for Tulio diners. Discount available for Olympic Garage Parking located across street to the west

Public Transit:
4th and Seneca BUS and 3rd and Union LIGHT RAIL

Executive Chef:
Walter Pisano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tulio offers one of the best Grappa selections in Town! Enjoy Flights of selected Grappas for $20!
Join us for our Grappa Happy Hour in our bar daily from 8pm-10pm. Flights of selected Grappas for $20 with traditional accompaniment.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon 1:30PM - 2:30PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Fri 1:30PM - 2:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Step through the antique revolving doors of Tulio Ristorante and it's as if you've entered a bustling Italian trattoria. Chef Walter Pisano clearly puts his heart into this longstanding downtown Seattle favorite, continuing to impress diners and critics alike.

Tulio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (55)
Special Occasion (52)
Fit for Foodies (50)
See All
Romantic (45)
Cozy (44)
Pre/post Theatre (42)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Business Meals (40)
Authentic (37)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Bar Seating (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Casual (15)
Historic (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Fun (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Seasonal (7)
People Watching (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Private Room (3)
Healthy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2707 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Despite the fact that we were nearly 30 minutes late for our reservation (due to traffic; we called) we were graciously accommodated. It was a lovely meal in a cozy corner near a front window. The asparagus soup was stunning -- so fresh tasting! Everything else ordered was yummy, too. Professional service, too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 3 days ago

This is my first time to this restaurant and hotel in Seattle and I was impressed with both. There may not be many menu options but what was on the menu was fantastic. The bread and olive oil / balsamic vinegar are a great start to the mean. They have a decent wine list as well. The chicken with lemon / sage risotto was sooo good! I would definitely eat here again.

I did have breakfast the next morning and the crispy bacom - OMG. Was so good!!!!

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter (personable young man from Colombia) was a pure delight, with excellent suggestions and just the right amount of attentiveness. Great wine suggestions and customized our food order to accommodate our wishes. We were seated in a quieter booth, otherwise could be a bit noisy. Overall, we loved it and highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

While we have been to Tulio multiple times, this was our second time with Antonio as our waiter. I mention Antonio by name because he made the evening great! From his food recommendations to his engaging demeanor, he makes you feel like you're a priority for him. He listened to my bride's needs for dairy free options attentively...and that meant the world to me! Tulio is a place worth visiting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

All around great dining experience

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent food and service. Very lively, busy, authentic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Delicious food! Surpassed expectations! Started with sweet potato gnocchi which were perfectly crispy with a soft inside. Then had the mushroom angolotti, homemade pasta, decadent and amazing. Finally had the fish of the day which was halibut caught this morning. Fish was prepared perfectly, and was delicious. Dessert was bambinos and gelato... both were fantastic. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was delicious and the service excellent. Waiter gave great advice on the menu and wine list. The ambience upstairs was intimate and there was no rush to leave.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We reserved a table for a lunch meeting. I asked for a space with less noise. They gave us a table on the second floor. I was worried they would forget about us because there was only one other table on our floor occupied but they did not. Service was great and the food was amazing. Great value!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Casual, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

There was a change in the reservation that was not communicated correctly. The staff went out their way to make us accommodated comfortably.

Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The service and food were great, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice sit down dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Wonderful Italian cuisine with many original flavors. Great use of vegetables with special meat also. Wait staff was professional and friendly. Their desserts seemed handcrafted too. I think Tulio's is a very good place for a special lunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Lamb Superb, risotto divine, well worth a special occasion or just fine dining

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Delicious. Worth the price. Romantic (if that's important for the moment). Don't know about hand-crafted cocktails as we just had wine...but that was good, too. Desserts yummmm!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 4, 2017

This was my second visit and just as great as the first. My friend is gluten-free and she was thrilled they had a special menu for her.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

There were four of us who went to Tulio's for Sunday Brunch. We reserved a table for 9:45 am. There were very few people there at that time. The service was excellent, ready to refill coffees before they were emptied, and answer any questions we had. The food was great! The ingredients were fresh, cooked just right, and delicious. You will want to have some toast as their strawberry jam is fabulous. Fantastic dining experience!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Try the sweet potato gnocchi. It was the tastiest food I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Terrific, warm service and delicious food in a splendid atmosphere. The staff was very accommodating, crafting a wonderful pasta dish for my vegetarian daughter. Our waiter was particularly kind and pleasant, helping to make our visit to Seattle even more memorable. A positive experience all around, and highly recommendable!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Our engagment was a grt success due to the amazing staff, setting and amazing food and drinks that the resturant supplied. Could not ask for a better place for a moment of a lifetime that was compliment by such a setting. Alison and I love story forever will be apart of this resturant for all eternity. Thank for making our night and celebration amazing. Blessings upon the resturant and ages to come.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 29, 2017

I was very disappointeed in the pizza. It was dry, with few toppings. My friends that I treated for their birthdays hardly ate theirs. The overall menu was not that enticing. The service was great. But the food - quite disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great food

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We've been coming to Tulio's for over two decades, a must stop whenever we visit Seattle. We consider Tulio's among the very best restaurants anywhere, especially for creative Italian fare prepared flawlessly and consistently. The menu has its stalwart choices but always mixes in new preparations and has a nightly special or two. The restaurant has benefited immensely from having the same executive chef for years, Walter Pisano, who is both highly creative and skilled but very attuned to the customer. Service is always attentive with the servers knowledgable about the kitchen, the various preparations and wine list. The ambiance can be a bit loud but the atmosphere very warm and inviting. What's not to like?!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Tulio continues to perform. Even after 20+ years.
The food is consistent and delicious, the service is excellent and the atmosphere is energetic.

If you're dining alone or with just 2 and don't mind feeling like you're in the middle of the action, try to sit at the bar/counter by the sauté and grill chef.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Our server forgot about us after food was delivered. He was too busy doing side work to attend to us. It was also difficult to get our check. First poor experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Took my son and other family there for his 30th birthday. We mentioned it was his birthday and was surprised to have a Tiramisu delivered with a candle (free of charge). We had the sweet potato gnocchi and Brussel sprout for a beginning, and my braised pork shank was so wonderfully finished with the gremalata. And everyone else loved their dishes... It was an excellent evening!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We were first time diners and were surprised to learn that the restaurant is over 25 years old with the same family running the kitchen. We ordered LAMB SIRLOIN ,a dish I have never seen.To say my wife and I thought it was outstanding would be an UNDERSTATEMENT!The best lamb dish WE have eaten in a restaurant . Great wine list ,attentive service . A return will be in the near future!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The albacore tuna I had was dried out and not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2017

I am a Kimpton Hotels fan, and have stayed in many of them around the country. Several have restaurants attached that are also separate operations. Tulio is one of these, with an Italian foundation. Like others, great cocktails and good wine selection. The food was nicely prepared -- I had pasta,and my companion had the fish special -- both delicious. We shared the doughnuts for dessert, which were FAB! Nice ambience despite the tight spacing of the tables and booths in the space. The service was terrific. I would go again.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

There were five of us and we tried each other's dishes; food ranged from outstanding to "so-so" depending on the choice. The pork was the best, the duck sides and accompanying sauce were mild and very ordinary. Quite noisy and tightly seated but not in a bad way. Feels vibrant and urban. Great wait service and cocktails.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We have been to Tulio's often. Two of us had pork shank which is always great. Chicken was also good. My paparadelle was surprisingly average. Service was courteous but not what I have been used to there. Hoping it has not slipped in its focus. Will wait a while to try again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The roast chicken was awesome, the ambiance so lovely. Pastas, salads etc are very good, as well.
Convenient parking, either there or across the street.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I was nervous to bring an Italian colleague who's a true foodie and quite picky but the pasta lived up to her expectations. Great meal!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great spot for authentic and tasty Italian; good wine selection, nice atmosphere; cozy bar.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Casual, Authentic, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Enjoyed our meals at Tulio. Non-pasta-heavy Italian dining. Nice house-made extras.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Amazing Dinner! My wife and I we're celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary and they surprised us with roses and free dessert. We both loved our meals, my steak was cooked too perfect and the Bone Marrow butter is worth the trip!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great evening, tasty food and friendly attentive service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was an amazing experience for us - from the reserved table to the fantastic service from every single staff member with whom we interacted. I cannot recommend the sweet potato gnocchi enough - it is DIVINE, and we will be ordering it every single time we return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 2, 2017

It was supposed to be a 1000 pt table. I got 100 pts for it. It was fabulous though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Tulio always impresses from the moment you arrive to saying goodbye. The staff and the food are top notch. I always enjoy Miriam, who brings me my ice tea whether I am sitting in her section or not. I feel like family here. You cannot do better than this gem.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Did a great job with a late arriving guest and bringing out lunch so everyone could get back in their offices. Thanks

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.