Tulio

4.4
3176 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Step through the antique revolving doors of Tulio Ristorante and it's as if you've entered a bustling Italian trattoria in the heart of downtown Seattle. Chef Walter Pisano clearly puts his heart into this longstanding favorite, continuing to impress diners and critics alike. His boldly flavored dishes are both simple and sophisticated, combining rustic Italian preparations with fresh Pacific Northwest ingredients. Add to this our great location in downtown Seattle, our warm, intimate atmosphere and outstanding service and it's easy to understand why Tulio is widely regarded as one of the city's best restaurants.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast:
Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:00am;
Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 2:00pm;
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner:
Everyday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Bar:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - Close;
Saturday -Sunday: 5:00pm - Close;
Bistro Menu available during Bar Service
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 624-5500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Walter Pisano
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Let us arrange your next special event in one of our spaces; completely private, semi-private or even our outdoor patio! At Tulio, we strive to make each event special. Solaio, our upstairs dining room, is a charming and beautifully decorated venue with a wine-cellar motif. There is no room rental fee charged for using Solaio and we offer customized menus, candles for the tables and background music - all complimentary.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Spring
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet offered at Hotel Vintage Park with reduced rate for Tulio diners. Discount available for Olympic Garage Parking located across street to the west
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
4th and Seneca BUS and 3rd and Union LIGHT RAIL
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Tulio offers one of the best Grappa selections in Town! Enjoy Flights of selected Grappas for $20!
Join us for our Grappa Happy Hour in our bar daily from 8pm-10pm. Flights of selected Grappas for $20 with traditional accompaniment.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Step through the antique revolving doors of Tulio Ristorante and it's as if you've entered a bustling Italian trattoria. Chef Walter Pisano clearly puts his heart into this longstanding downtown Seattle favorite, continuing to impress diners and critics alike.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 8:30PM - 10:00PM
Mon 1:30PM - 2:30PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM
Tue - Fri 1:30PM - 2:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM
Sat 8:30PM - 10:00PM

What 3176 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Decided on Tulio after reading other reviews and on travel sites, and wasn't disappointed! Food was delicious, my husband got the lamb with mint sauce and I had the chicken with lemon risotto, both dishes were wonderful. Decided to try the gelato with pollen which was a surprising delight. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

An overall excellent experience. Everyone in our group of 8 was more than satisfied with the food - save one person who sent back a side dish of brocollini rabe. Waiter handles that graciously and took it off the bill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Realized I've been going to Tulio's since 1990...It is amazingly consistent with high quality food, service and ambiance. Everything I order there is exquisitely flavorful. The service is always kind and the traditional décor is timeless.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Service was great, absolute best waitress i’ve ever had. Extremely attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful Italian food. Service was great. Wine choices excellent. Great old world ambiance. A must if in Seattle.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

Tulio's servers were very attentive. Their coffee was good. I would go there way more often if they had vegan options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 17, 2018

The food was very good but the service was very slow. The group of women at the next table were very loud.
I’d go back again for the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

We ate at Tulios for the first time last week. We are returning to Seattle in a couple of weeks and will definitely reserve a table in Tulios. The wines are gorgeous accompaniments to their food. We really enjoyed everything about Tulios. I may give it a 5 star rating on all caregories next time, but let's wait!,,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

The Chicken dish was wonderful, as well as the Pork

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 17, 2018

Arrived and we were immediately greeted with a warm reception and then quickly taken to our table. Our waiter Noah was very prompt and knowledgeable about the spring menu (he was very patient with our inability to pronounce the entrees).

The service was outstanding. The atmosphere good for drinks or date night, it was stage latter for us.

Meals were portioned for just the perfect amount of food to fill you, but leave you feeling good about not over eating.

It was a perfect place to start our date night off right. We have driven past Tulio every time we left the 5th Avenue Theatre—thought we’d give it a go and we’re glad we did.

Thank you for making this couple date night.

Adam and Rick

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 16, 2018

I took my family for a breakfast and this was my first time at this restaurant. I was expecting to see a very different look and feel in the restaurant. The food was fair not a lot of choices/options. The service was great and this was the best part of the restaurant. Thank you!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Went here for our anniversary and the waiter treated us like we would be a “cheap ticket” and therefore a “cheap tip” and went out of his way to offer other services like wine and different tastings or samples to tables around us that were in suits. (I’m less than 30 and look young and I had just got off work and was in a plaid button up and and dress pants.) really good food and nice atmosphere but the service made it not worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 13, 2018

I recently moved back to Seattle after almost 20 years away. In the wave of change that has overtaken the city, it's nice to know that places like Tulio are still around, and still as good as they back then. Kudos to all and I definitely plan to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Tulio is an excellent restaurant. I am Italian and I love the food and service. Nick was our waiter and he was great. We come to Tulio several times a year. This week it was my husband's birthday and it was delicious!
Multo deliciousis!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Evening at theater

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Great food and fast service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We haven't been to Tulios in a long time. Food was great, except for the broccoli rabe, but everything else including the service was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Ambiance was superb. Food was excellent. Service was a little slow but we weren’t in hurry. Had lamb & risotto & they were both excellent. Great place to dine. I’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Good solid choice. We would come again, for the home made pastas. Great service. Nice space.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

I love the ambiance of Tulio's: small and cozy. The food it great, although I wish they would change up the menu. The choices are few and have been the same for years. The service is always solid. In fact, my daughter left her purse and the host ran two blocks to track us down!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Amazing and incredible cuisine. Attentive, professional service and the food is truly noteworthy. Well thought out and creative cuisine with original touches that enhance your dining experience. Job well done....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Just a bit too noisy to really enjoy; but we are loyal patrons of Tulios and Vintage!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Delicious Italian food. The tables and bar are all cozy, and the service is excellent, making for a perfect romantic evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Our food was superb. The portions were good. The staff were fantastic. The wine list was extensive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Decent food - Great mimosas - Friendly and fast service - Somewhat expensive

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Good but a bit pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

None of the options as to why I would recommend Tulios fitted my feelings. We had a delicious dinner, the service was beyond reproach which all added to a marvelous evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

What an excellent restaurant. My wife and I dined prior to going to the 5th Avenue Theatre. What a score $10 valet parking and only a block to the theater. Our server, Juan, was great. He has a great personality and is very attentive. He made several suggestions to make our dinner more pleasurable.

We started off sharing the beat salad which was absolutely delicious.

We both had the Kurabota braised pork shank. Outstanding! Perfectly cooked and fall off the bone.

Tiramisu for desert and then off to show. No additional charges for leaving the truck.

Thank you Tulios. We shall return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

We shared grilled radicchio salad and a feather-light pizza of prosciutto, arugula, and fresh ricotta. There were big bubbles in the pizza crust. We were in heaven.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Saw a review that said previously the chicken and risotto was good but the last time was dry. Saw that the restaurant replied and so I thought they must have fixed the problem. Wrong. Chicken still way too dry. Risotto was oily not creamy. Don’t order. Husband’s pasta was good as were the beet salads.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Excellent...as always! Tulio has been one of our favorite restaurants for many years!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We had a wonderful experience! Great food, wine and extremely good service!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Granola and three different breakfast dishes with eggs, potatoes, bread, were all said to be fine and came very quickly. Espresso was excellent. Tea choices were basic and the water wasn't hot enough, but that's the case almost anywhere. The host was extremely pleasant and accommodating in an elegantly understated manner. The server, Stephanie (according to the receipt), was a bit abrupt and made you feel rushed. The check came long before we thought to ask for it (usually one has the opposite problem in Seattle-area restaurants, they forget you when it's time to get the check), and the earlier request to separate the bills for the two sides of the table had gone ignored. The server rushed off before one could even mention anything about this. We gave up and in, because it was obviously hopeless to try and communicate with this person other than volunteering your order and the occasional "thank you". At $100 including tips this was neither inexpensive nor expensive, just about reasonable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Efren was our server, knowledgeable, friendly, efficient. He suggested we share the 1st & 2nd courses which turned out to be an excellent idea for us. We each had a salad, the hearts of romaine salad was the best, great dressing. We shared the linguine w/clams, a little spicy & excellent, lots of fresh clams & the lamb was delicious. If you like red wine, try the Veronese, it was divine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Had a wonderful evening for a special occasion.
Food is exquisite and the service exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

I have been to Tulio many times. It never disappoints. Everyone in my party loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Need to mix up the specials more often. We were offered the same specials the last 3 times we were there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

This place is so good my wife and I have drove from Vancouver Canada on four separate occasions to have dinner here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Every few months my date and I hit a well-reviewed restaurant in Seattle before going to see the Opera. Truth to be told, while opera is an excuse to go out, the restaurant we pick is often the highlight for me. Tulio, while pricey, was fantastic, starting with impeccable, friendly service to the delicious and thoughtfully prepared food.

Pictured: Me enjoying a glass of wine at Tulio before the opera.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
80