Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Tulio

Step through the antique revolving doors of Tulio Ristorante and it's as if you've entered a bustling Italian trattoria in the heart of downtown Seattle. Chef Walter Pisano clearly puts his heart into this longstanding favorite, continuing to impress diners and critics alike. His boldly flavored dishes are both simple and sophisticated, combining rustic Italian preparations with fresh Pacific Northwest ingredients. Add to this our great location in downtown Seattle, our warm, intimate atmosphere and outstanding service and it's easy to understand why Tulio is widely regarded as one of the city's best restaurants.

1100 5th Ave.
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:
Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:00am;
Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 2:00pm;
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner:
Everyday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Bar:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - Close;
Saturday -Sunday: 5:00pm - Close;
Bistro Menu available during Bar Service

Cross Street:
Spring

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 624-5500

Website:
http://www.tulio.com/

Catering:
Let us arrange your next special event in one of our spaces; completely private, semi-private or even our outdoor patio! At Tulio, we strive to make each event special. Solaio, our upstairs dining room, is a charming and beautifully decorated venue with a wine-cellar motif. There is no room rental fee charged for using Solaio and we offer customized menus, candles for the tables and background music - all complimentary.

Parking Details:
Valet offered at Hotel Vintage Park with reduced rate for Tulio diners. Discount available for Olympic Garage Parking located across street to the west

Public Transit:
4th and Seneca BUS and 3rd and Union LIGHT RAIL

Executive Chef:
Walter Pisano

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tulio offers one of the best Grappa selections in Town! Enjoy Flights of selected Grappas for $20!
Join us for our Grappa Happy Hour in our bar daily from 8pm-10pm. Flights of selected Grappas for $20 with traditional accompaniment.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon 1:30PM - 2:30PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Fri 1:30PM - 2:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Step through the antique revolving doors of Tulio Ristorante and it's as if you've entered a bustling Italian trattoria. Chef Walter Pisano clearly puts his heart into this longstanding downtown Seattle favorite, continuing to impress diners and critics alike.

Tulio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (54)
Special Occasion (42)
Romantic (41)
See All
Fit for Foodies (39)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Business Meals (34)
Pre/post Theatre (33)
Authentic (32)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Cozy (28)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Great for Lunch (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Fun (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Casual (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Healthy (8)
Historic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
2777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

I was looking for something close to my hotel. It was easy to make the reservation via Open Table. The online menu looked appealing and the reviews were great. I was seated promptly after checking in. When presented the drink menu, I was disappointed that there weren't any glasses of wine offered. Since I was dining alone, I didn't want to pay for a full bottle. I selected the tomato soup, and it was really good. I wish the portion size was bigger though. For the main course, I chose the chicken. The portion size was a little smaller than I expected especially for the price. However, it tasted really good. It had been roasted with garlic and herbs stuffed under the skin so the flavors were infused throughout the meat. I ordered tiramisu and cappuccino for dessert. The tiramisu was a little dry, but the cappuccino was excellent. The servers were attentive. The cost for lunch including tip was $61. A bit expensive for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

The overall experience was great. Extremely satisfied by the service at the table. I had lamb sirloin and loved it. My friend had Halibut and thought was a little dry but that's how she likes her fish. I would definitely try them again and also recommend this place to my friends.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was excellent. Our server timed our dishes perfectly and was attentive but not intrusive. He made sure we had a relaxed meal but were out the door in time for our show at the 5th Avenue. The food was very good as well. Also loved the pomegranate martinis.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Fantastic food, attentive, yet unabtrusive staff, and an atmosphere that makes you feel you've stepped back in time. Our favorite place to go for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Had dinner here our last night in Seattle, on the recommendation of staff at our hotel. We didn't realize it was part of another hotel until I looked it up - but it was certainly not a typical hotel restaurant. . Everything was delicious - from the sweet potato gnocchi and the ribboletta to the pasta with sausage and the lamb. Good service, cozy atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Been to tulio's a couple of times and they never disappoint me, food is amazing and so is the service!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food and quality was great 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Excellent menu and service. Lamb was delicious and I loved the Pomegranate martini!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was great. We sat upstairs in the patio, cool ambiance. Service was very slow, even though there were many open tables around us so the restaurant was not busy.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

For 5star restaurant you would expect 5star service. Our wait time for our food to be served was a lot longer than what it should have been. Also the 5% surcharge plus tip was unexpected for first time diners. I was very dissapointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful restaurant right in the Hotel Kimpton Vintage. Excellent food, price and service. Our waiter, David, was very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a finer dining experience. We had the duck, gnocchi and beet salad. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Tulio's provides great meals, and even better customer service. Our waiter Jimmy was exceptional and made us feel very welcome. A dear friend joined us and Tulio's was able to accommodate her needs in the most appreciated ways. Our friend loved Tulio's, thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Tulio was rated well but was even better than expected. The food was Italian cuisine of the highest quality. The wine list offered a great selection at various prices. Our waiter was attentive and offered suggestions that were most helpful, both food and wine. We had asparagus soup and mussels as starters, a half order of ravioli to share, and halibut and duckbreast. A most enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We hadn't been here in years and it was just as delicious as ever. We had concert tickets afterwards and the waiter was very accomodating...

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great pre-theatre dining that is close to the 5th Ave theatre.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Went for a work lunch and the food was delicious. The fish special (tuna) was over cooked and the waiter gladly replaced the order and gave us dessert for free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Fantastic fine dining! A fresh menu that provided a nice variation of northern cuisine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 3, 2017

This is great cozy Italian in downtown Seattle. The Caesar salad was fantastic and the orecchiette pasta was great. It says spicy and it is. So be prepared. I loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Delicious! Decent gluten free options. We shared the Orrichette pasta with spicy Italian sausage, excellent. Then we shared the Watercress and Beet salad; the feta crema was so tasty and the beets were super tasty. We then shared the Lamb Sirloin, wow! And finally, a lemon-honey sorbet, so dreamy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Delicious food and wonderful service! We asked for recommendations from our server and all exceeded our expectations!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Terrible food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 26, 2017

I enjoyed a lovely dinner at Tulio. The service was very good ~ attentive but not hovering. The waiter suggested a red wine to accompany my lamb and he was right on target. Speaking of the lamb! It was one of the best dishes I've every eaten: the lamb was cooked perfectly and it was combined with fregola sarda, mint, basil, and currants. A lovely homage to flavors you will find combined in Sicily. I prefaced it with the organic field green salad which was very light and fresh. I highly recommend Tulio.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Absolutely horrible service. We made a reservation only 2 weeks before. We arrived and found that the kitchen was closing early, so we were told we had to get our order in quickly, and that construction would be starting in 30 minutes, so there would be some noise. They said they tried to contact us, but I received no notification. They offered no inducement for us to stay (e.g., free appetizer or drink, something off of our check), nada. So we left. Would never come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We've eaten here several times for dinner and breakfast, always great food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Just eh. Not great not terrible. Would probably not go back. Too many other great places in Seattle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Absolutely loved my experience at this fine restaurant. Service by Nate is outstanding. The menu has some worthy and mouthwatering items. Loved the roasted chicken with Risotto and the Caesar and beet salads are amazing. The desserts - this time the gelato was 'to die for'. Top it off with a cappuccino and latte and you're in heaven. Again, the food, the service and the classiness of this place is truly noteworthy and well worth you time to dine here and enjoy. A true Seattle treasure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Continues to be one of my favorites for consistently good food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Excellent food and even better service. Our waiter allowed us to linger and timed the service of drinks, appetizers, main course, and dessert perfectly. We were seated next to a large party for the second half of our meal, so it was not as quiet as I have found in the past, but I suspect that is an anomaly. The valet parking is also very convenient and inexpensive--a real advantage for downtown Seattle.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great place to meet friends for lunch. The food and service is always great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was an exquisite experience . The service was great and the food was amazing. We will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My daughter and I arrived for our reservation late but we didn't feel rushed by the staff and in fact everyone was very welcoming and engaging. The food was amazing - truly. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Wonderful, lively atmosphere. Food was terrific. Waitstaff helpful and professional. Felt like we were in NYC. Great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We had a great dinner but the restaurant was totally full which we had never experienced here before and very noisy which made visiting difficult. Overall it was enjoyable and we would return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great ambiance and service! Food was good, but often lacked enough flavor. Some things on the menu were very good, it was just a little hit or miss.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Tulio exceeded my expectations! Why a gem it still is after all these years! It's nice to see there is still good service food and atmosphere out there! We went to celebrate my nieces grad school graduation and we're going to the 5th avenue theater afterwards. They paced our meal perfectly, helped with our food allergies and requests, They even sent out champagne & dessert on the house! We were treated very special and will remember the experience with fond memories!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 6, 2017

As a vegetarian, I am always looking for choices, as opposed to settling for whatever might be there. Tulio had several appetizer options and at least one pasta option that fit the bill (vegetarian). I suspect a vegan would struggle a bit. The agnolotti with mushrooms was terrific, as was the pinot noir. My companions had the burrata app and salad, respectively, followed by the chicken/risotto dish and a meat dish that I didn't pay attention to. Everyone enjoyed the food. The waiter was ok and my companion did not get her "take home" box, but shrugged it off. I'll definitely go again when in Seattle. My companions were local and will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 5, 2017

It is our second time at Tulio. Each time we found the service wanting; wait staff seemed too busy for us while half of the restaurant was empty. This time, it took the server a long time to appear to take the order, and when questions are asked answers were terse and dismissive. Food is not bad and ambience is decent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Sweet potato gnocchi was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Wonderful food and service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Delicious food and a fun place to dine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.