Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 60 times today
Special offers available. See details

Tulio

4.4
3137 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Cozy
Step through the antique revolving doors of Tulio Ristorante and it's as if you've entered a bustling Italian trattoria in the heart of downtown Seattle. Chef Walter Pisano clearly puts his heart into this longstanding favorite, continuing to impress diners and critics alike. His boldly flavored dishes are both simple and sophisticated, combining rustic Italian preparations with fresh Pacific Northwest ingredients. Add to this our great location in downtown Seattle, our warm, intimate atmosphere and outstanding service and it's easy to understand why Tulio is widely regarded as one of the city's best restaurants.

icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast:
Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:00am;
Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am - 2:00pm;
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner:
Everyday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Bar:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - Close;
Saturday -Sunday: 5:00pm - Close;
Bistro Menu available during Bar Service
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 624-5500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Walter Pisano
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Let us arrange your next special event in one of our spaces; completely private, semi-private or even our outdoor patio! At Tulio, we strive to make each event special. Solaio, our upstairs dining room, is a charming and beautifully decorated venue with a wine-cellar motif. There is no room rental fee charged for using Solaio and we offer customized menus, candles for the tables and background music - all complimentary.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Spring
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet offered at Hotel Vintage Park with reduced rate for Tulio diners. Discount available for Olympic Garage Parking located across street to the west
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
4th and Seneca BUS and 3rd and Union LIGHT RAIL
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Tulio offers one of the best Grappa selections in Town! Enjoy Flights of selected Grappas for $20!
Join us for our Grappa Happy Hour in our bar daily from 8pm-10pm. Flights of selected Grappas for $20 with traditional accompaniment.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Step through the antique revolving doors of Tulio Ristorante and it's as if you've entered a bustling Italian trattoria. Chef Walter Pisano clearly puts his heart into this longstanding downtown Seattle favorite, continuing to impress diners and critics alike.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 8:30PM - 10:00PM
Mon 1:30PM - 2:30PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM
Tue - Fri 1:30PM - 2:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM
Sat 8:30PM - 10:00PM

What 3137 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

This place is so good my wife and I have drove from Vancouver Canada on four separate occasions to have dinner here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Every few months my date and I hit a well-reviewed restaurant in Seattle before going to see the Opera. Truth to be told, while opera is an excuse to go out, the restaurant we pick is often the highlight for me. Tulio, while pricey, was fantastic, starting with impeccable, friendly service to the delicious and thoughtfully prepared food.

Pictured: Me enjoying a glass of wine at Tulio before the opera.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We were very happy with everything///ambience, food, server(s), and 'front' staff.
They treated us with respect and kindness. Thank you very much.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

As always, Tulio is consistently good. The halibut was perfectly done. I thought the sauce with the garbanzo beans was interesting but not my favorite flavor with halibut.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Have passed the restaurant many times, from the outside it looks like that great old Italian trattoria that has satisfying food, unique ambiance and attentive staff. Reviews were all quite good. Decided that we would go there for Mothers Day to enjoy " Chef Walter Pisano's Special brunch Creation...."

This is however not what Tulios is. Tulios is really nothing more than a dining room restaurant for the nearby hotel catering to tourists. And even in that role it fails. Terribly. The restaurant is shabby and cramped. The service is uninspired and more interested in making sure that we knew that last service was @ 2:00 lest we inconvenience them. There was no mother's day greeting. Nor was there anything special about Chef Walter's 'menu'. It was just a a basic brunch with a little bit of Italian spin. My 2 sons' pasta was goop in a bowl and my salmon gravlax was luke warmish eggs and cold salmon on cold bread. Lets face it guys, it was just eggs benni. I honestly think that the sauce on the eggs ( bitter hollandaise w/ dill ) was the exact sauce that comes pre made with the smoked salmon I buy at Costco.

Shame on me for falling for your advertising. Shame on you for pretending to be anything but a diner next to a tourist hotel.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

So-so. Went for Mothers day brunch. Nothing special really - small menu. Its hard to make Bacon just be ok - but they succeeded. Go elsewhere!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The ambiance of the restaurant was nice, the waiter was pleasant and overall we had a good time, but the food was lacking a lot of flavor, I got the Penn Cove Muscles whereas my date had to get just noodles with butter and cheese (Allergies) and the food did not impress me at all. I payed $60 for 3 dishes that were not very good, however, they did serve us virgin margaritas which were quite good - 5 stars on the drinks.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent service. Love the atmosphere. We both ordered the halibut dinner and the serving size was rediculous for the price. The presentation was colorless except for the roe, which made it taste too fishy. We did not say anything to the waiter. Will just stay with a pasta dish next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We celebrated your son’s 21st birthday. The staff was very attentive and the food was wonderful. With the variety of dietary options all our guests were able to have ample dishes to choose from.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

My husband and I have spent our last 19 wedding anniversaries at Tulio's. It never disappoints: great food, service, and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

I have been coming here for twenty years and due to an impending move to warmer climes I will miss Tulio. This is “my” restaurant. And it should be yours, too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Amazing food and service. Gnocchi is the best ever.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a enjoyable evening, appetizers were good especially the sweet potato gnocchi. The duck was good but it’s pairing was ok. The lamb was amazing and I’d highly recommend. Overall had a good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Penn cove mussels and gnocchi were perfect appetizers and paired well with local IPA. Split simple Cesar Salad with date. Moved on to fresh, cheese-stuffed pasta that was flavorful but one dimensional - with lemon overpowering, rather than accenting, pasta. Slow roasted pork shank paired nicely with local Syrah recommended by informed and attentive wait staff. For desert, rich chocolate ganache cake and liqueur bing cherries that stood up nicely to a sampler flight of Grapa. Nothing overly ambitious here - Tulio allows quality PNW ingredients to hold their own while staying in the upscale Italian lane. Grazie!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Terrific meal. Generous portions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Wonderful and amazing experience with a nice selection of menu items. Everything from chicken to fish. The soup and caesar salad was nicely prepared and the service was excellent. Nice greeting by the hotel manager, who exuded class and dignity. Special kudos for consistently being one of the best restaurants in Seattle.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great service from the start unfortunately our food was not as promising as we would have expected(from reviews we saw online) due to one of our plates containing completely undercooked pasta... As for the desserts this restaurants left me speechless and wanting to return for dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

As authentic Italian as you can get in Seattle. Casual pace, perfect for an evening with family or friends.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Normally this is a great choice. Not last Friday, we were very disappointed. We have been dining at Tulio's ever since it opened. We are wondering if they have a new chef or it was just an off night.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Not as pleasant overall as when we have eaten there in the past. It has been a couple years. Perhaps something has changed during that time. Tulio would not be my first choice in this price range next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

This was our first time at Tulio, and it was an overall success. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, and we really loved the ambience--elegant and very comfortable. We had sweet potatoe gnocchi, a beat and apple salad, and a mixed vegetable and coucous dish. Everything was extremely well-flavored and perfectly prepared. The service was very efficient and non=intrusive, as well as quite pleasant. It was a wonderful culinary experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Fantastic team, Beautiful surrounding, I’ll foot on time, and food Is delicious.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Service was really slow. We've had this problem before here. It took almost an hour to get drinks and 2 before we had food. Other than that the food is fabulous and the service was good just not a great stop if you are on a time schedule.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food was amazing, staff was great, and atmosphere was high-end.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We dined here before an event nearby. The service was excellent. The noise level is actually pretty quiet considering how close the tables were and I could talk very easily while in the booth.
The food was good but didn't sweep me off my feet. Overall, I would eat here again and recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

This was my second visit and loved it even
More than the first time! What a fabulous
Restaurant!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Tulio was chosen based on their reviews, and the food, wine and service did not disappoint!

Excellent & authentic Italian with a great wine list and an unbelievable selection of grappa...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

My husband and I enjoy dining at Tulio. The food is exceptional as is the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Tulio is our families favorite long time tradition. It is one of the last places in Seattle that is consistent - you know you will have a fabulous time when you go to Tulio, every.single.time! It is such a gem. We look forward to our next time at Tulio!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We were visiting Seattle and the staff at our hotel recommended this restaurant. They were spot on. Nice romantic place. Great food and fun beers. I’m a veg and there were some good choices. Really nice place!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Tulio was a nice end to a long day. The food was good (on the pricier side for rustic Italian), service was good and they had menus for gluten free and vegetarian diets. Good experience all around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The lamb sirloin is outstanding.A signature dish worth having

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

All other items were good but My veal was way over cooked and dry. Should have sent it back but was on a date so...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Absolutely amazing place. The food was completely unique in taste. I know I will be craving their food for a while. My only downside is that I won’t be able to go back for a while since I don’t live in Seattle.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Food was well balanced and the flavors in everything were outstanding. I could eat the tiramisu every day for the rest of my life!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Alas, Tulio's is not what it was. Executive Chef Walter Pisano has had a well-deserved reputation for elevating hotel food well above its usual ho-hum level. Along with Shuckers, Tulio's was one of the bright spots in Seattle business district dining, great for lunch, good for pre- or post-theatre dinner. So made plans to have lunch with a former partner, and was looking forward to Tulio's good pasta, especially the scrumptious sweet potato gnocchi.

Not so scrumptious gnocchi, not anymore. Glutinous on the inside, way too crispy on the outside, as if it has been made hours earlier and then put under a warming light. A big disappointment. And my wife had the same gnocchi experience several weeks ago, so this wasn't just a bad day in the kitchen. Nor was it because Chef Pisano was away on holiday, he walked through the dining room midway through lunch.

The Caesar salad was good, well-dressed, but quite small. My friend enjoyed his Tuscan kale salad well enough, but no raves, not even worth mentioning. The service was good, professional, welcoming and attentive without being intrusive.

But in my world restaurants don't get 3 strikes, only 2 when it comes to food, and Tulio's wiffed badly, so for the foreseeable future, it's off our list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

It was as wonderful as always. Don't miss the Kale salad (at lunch) or the Sweet Potato Gnocchi. And try to save space for superb Tiramisu and espresso.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The food and service were wonderful and first rate. The one disappointment I had was when I received the bill and there was an additional 5% added for "supporting wages." There was no mention of this in the menu or anywhere else that I saw. I must admit this arbitrary addition left a very bad taste in my mouth and influenced me to reduce my additional gratuity.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Very nice place. Friendly employees. Varied menu. I didn't care for the non traditional spaghetti but others in my party loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Everything was perfect

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
79