Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

About Osteria Tulia

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (75)
Creative Cuisine (72)
Fit for Foodies (67)
See All
Good for a Date (60)
Authentic (57)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Special Occasion (46)
Casual (36)
Hot Spot (34)
People Watching (34)
Worth the Drive (33)
Fun (32)
Local Ingredients (31)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Bar Seating (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Romantic (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Cozy (21)
Wood Oven (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Business Meals (18)
Healthy (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Scenic View (7)
Seasonal (7)
Family Style (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Organic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Tapas (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
1394 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Everyone is so nice when you come in and accommodating our waiter Fred was great, I wanted something that was not on the menu that they serve at lunch and he asked the chefs to prepare it and they were very, dating and did I was very happy. Or males were excellent will return again and also for lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

This was my first time dining at Tulia but it won't be my last. I enjoyed every course. The service was also excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

The service started out great and then didn't see our waiter for the rest of our dinner. I asked him and he said he was busy talking. We had to asked for our plates to be removed then they tried to take away our wine glasses when we had not finished our bottle. Not my kind of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Naples and truly one of the best. It has artistic vibe with sophisticated but simple Italian food. The homemade pastas are tender,sauces perfectly. The homemade bread is fantastic served complimentary with eggplant copponata. The pizza is woodfired awesome. You must try Osteria Tulia. I'm trying to get a reservation at The French, it's sister restaurant that has just opened. Great buzz about that one, too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very nice Mother's Day dinner .. food and service both great .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

went on Mothers' Day. They take your credit card to hold a reservation which I did not like. small portions (pasta) for the price (expensive). added 20% gratuity automatically saying they do that for parties of 6+ (we had 4 adults and 2 small children), service was okay. average overall experience. there are many other italian food restaurants in Naples that dwarf Osteria in terms of taste and price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best Restaurant in Naples! We've loved coming to Chef Betulia's cozy award winning restaurant ever since it opened. Amazing food and what stands out : attentive servers and staff who always look busy and engaged in their work. Hope the James Beard award comes this way one year!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Tulia is a Naples Gem. The food is always superb as is the service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This restaurant is very good but not great. Tables are packed tight, noise level is very high. Menu is very interesting and unlike anything that I have experienced elsewhere in Naples. My food came out lukewarm rather than hot. It was tasty though. The desserts were just mediocre. The tiramisu was the best of three we ordered and it just didn't have enough espresso in it. I won't return here until I cycle through a few other restaurants on my list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Waitress was the best! Great service and great personality!

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Had an unforgettable special- tiny ricotta raviolis with lobster in a fennel sauce! Sensational!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

As always, tulia was very very good. the risotto seafood dish was very good and the black garlic rubbed new York strip was excellent. While the wine list could stand improvement, the overall experience was 5 stars

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

food, service, ambience wonderful. the best bread I have ever had in florida (actually the only real bred south of little Italy in new York). we all enjoyed everything ordered. great drinks too. wait person, Marco, was wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Wonderful night with friends. Interesting menu, great food and drinks.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Best food ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We had an excellent meal with friends. The pastas are all home made, and they will do half portions. The restaurant was surprisingly not crowded with quite a few empty tables, but I had trouble getting the time I wanted on Open Table. Lovely setting and not at all noisy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The Pork Osso Bucco is the "Bombe" I get it everytime I come and for that matter so did the rest of my table!! In addition, I had the grilled octopus App that was outstanding!!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We waited for a few minutes to get a table outside which was great for conversation as inside was a little more energetic. It was a fantastic meal at a wonderful table with great service. I have been to Tulia 3 times recently and it is my favorite restaurant in Naples. The homemade pasta is fantastic as is everything that I have tried at this restaurant. I highly recommend it for every occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Waiter was terrific, food and wine were great. And fantastic location on 5th Ave. for people watching.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Always terrific

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We ALWAYS leave this restaurant saying "Wow! What a great meal! That was SO good!" We take all of our out-of-town guests but this was just for us to celebrate surviving a rough week. Chef Vincenzo will never let you down.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Tulsa is a favorite restaurant in Naples. I took my friends for dinner there 4/26. Each of us loved our entrees . Our waitress was wonderful, knowledgeable and good at her job. Can wait to return!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Wood Oven, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 26, 2017

This fabulous restaurant has turned into one of our favorites. Whenever we are in town, we dine here.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Favorite!!
Consistently delicious food served by attentive and courteous staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Food was outstanding. Fresh pasta homemade and delicious. Cocktails were terrific, specifically the Fiore. Our server, Amanda, was the best waitress we had during our entire stay in Naples. She made our evening even more enjoyable. Cannot wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

It's one of our favorites! We just love the food the staff is always amazing and it's just a great place to go!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Osteria Tulia is one of our favorite places for lunch in downtown Naples. The service is always cordial and the food is excellent!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Vegan, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Seasonal, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Very good. The waitress, Katie, was beyond great. I really love going to Tulia!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was good but came out cold, nice lunch menu good choices. Will try for dinner.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food was GREAT as always, best on 5th Ave. Never had a bad experience. Always 5 stars food is wonderful. Had the special and it was outstanding.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

First time dining - wonderful meal. May be our favorite place in Naples now. Server Fred was really great and accommodating, awesome with our kids as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My dinner,a barbequed half chicken,was seriously overcooked;Almost too dry to eat.

Tags: People Watching, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Loved the ambiance. Food excellent. Service great. Would definitely return and recommend to our friends.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Healthy, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a wonderful Easter brunch here - great service, delicious food and fun cocktails. We will definitely be back often.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Dined on a recent Saturday evening, made reservations weeks in advance for 3, and yet still didn't get outdoor seating:( (it was Easter Saturday though). Our server was friendly and knowledgeable. The ceasar salads were fresh, short rib tortellinis were tasty, pizza was average to above average, the lemon blueberry dessert a hit. I ordered the short rib special served with polenta and sauteed broccolini...it was billed as 'fork tender', it was not. I am not one to send back or even let a server know of my disappointment, but because it was difficult to pull apart with fork and a knife and then was stringy and chewy, I told the server when she asked how the entrees were tasting. She graciously offered to take it back to the kitchen. They agreed it was not very tender and sent out another portion, it wasn' t fork tender either, but I ate some of it and passed the rest along to my college aged son. The polenta served with it was almost non existent...maybe more of a swirl. She said these short ribs were cut from the less fatty side of the meat, but I enjoy cooking and have learned slow cooking makes even the leanest meats tender.( I actually had the short ribs at Season 52 a couple months ago and they were moist, tender and served in a nicely flavored beef sauce with a nice serving of polenta.) Stay away from the short ribs, stick with the regular menu items and you'll have an enjoyable meal in a welcoming setting with good service.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food is wonderful! Sound level and very very small tables are a negative but we still love the place because of the creative menu.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Fun, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service is inconsistent, but food is always delicious, and so are the cocktails. Great location and nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We go often for lunch. The enjoy the creative cuisine which if always fresh.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 10, 2017

This is our favorite dining out spot in Naples and we eat out most nights on vacation. Their pasta is unbeatable: fresh, al dente, unique and memorable recipes. Tortelloni filled with braised rib meat was brilliant. Goat cheese filled ravioli on pea puree and truffle oil was melt in your mouth. Superb wines.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent as always. Short rib pasta special was to die for. Pork chop special also excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.