Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

About Osteria Tulia

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (56)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Creative Cuisine (49)
See All
Authentic (41)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Good for a Date (33)
Special Occasion (31)
Hot Spot (31)
Casual (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Fun (28)
People Watching (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Romantic (22)
Local Ingredients (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Cozy (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Business Meals (13)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Scenic View (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Seasonal (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Organic (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Family Style (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1442 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service. Love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I ordered the seafood pasta and it was very disappointing. There was hardly any seafood at all. Lots of mussels, but no grouper, scallops or shrimp as advertised. And it was very spicy, which I cannot eat.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and atmosphere. Will definitely go back when next in Naples

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food choices very different and "out of the box" not for the unadventurous palate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Very good, but not excellent, Italian food. Good selection of wines from Italy though a bit pricey. Attentive service and great bread!
The pasta flights where a mixed bag - the pasta was as it should but one on the dishes didnt appeal to any of us (more of a winter dish) and all where a bit "plain" as something one can do at home (not bad, but not what I expect from a highly rated restaurant). There's a lot of competition on 5th Ave so better keep it sharp!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Wednesday Pasta Flight night was amazing, but I think we could have made a meal out of the complimentary tapenade. It was outstanding!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Always wonderful! For lunch, I had the house salad with radishes, carrots and shaved adiago cheese. Perfectly fresh and dressed with a light hand. My entree was a mushroom risotto that was creamy and delicious. The mushrooms were cooked to perfection and served on top. Dessert was a fabulous rhubarb and strawberry tart. I also had one of the craft cocktails.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Casual, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Vegan, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Organic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Not as good as the first time but still a be back, just not a rush to get there. Service was barely ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food and the service was quite excellent! Only critic is that the chairs could be more comfortable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our first choice when taking out of towners out to dinner on 5th.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Always a Fabulous experience!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The server was not friendly, the food was average and overpriced in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Naples. It's always excellent! A 5-star restaurant by all criteria, but the food...The complimentary caponata appetizer is excellent. The meatballs are the best anywhere, especially as an entree with homemade pasta. The branzino fish dish is my favorite! The only negative is that it's hard to try other dishes when I crave the ones I've had so much. Tulia's is always a hit with all of our out of town company! We are lucky to have it in Naples.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Healthy, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Everything was great. Really thought our server, Katy, did a great job, friendly, helpful and very fun.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Fantastic Restaurant. Great for outdoor dining. Always excellent service. I had the tortelloni this time. So good. Super creative cuisine. You will appreciate if you r a foodie. Wine and craft cocktails r the best!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Seasonal, Authentic, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Food was excellent, octopus, pasta flight and the rotisserie chicken... great meal and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service, Cocktails were different and excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Osteria Tulia deserves every one of its 4.7 star rating on Open Table. The food is so authentic and delicious you would believe you have been transported to a small town in Italy. You could be sitting at Nonna's table for Sunday dinner. My Wife loves the Caponata to begin the dinner. She had the Branzino, quote best ever. No bones. I said it was like Dover Sole. I started with Burrata and tomatoes then had the pasta special.
Broccoli and Cauliflower blended with anchovy. Oil and currants. It was heavenly.
There must have been 4 tables around us with true visiting Italians, enough said. Simply Delicious😋👏👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Solid anniversary dinner @Tulia. Seafood risotto, duck gnocchi & Caesar salad were delicious. The bread and "spread" which was an eggplant/tomato combo was special.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Simply fantastic! Food, service, wine and drinks were all great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food, fun people watching , great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 30, 2017

First time here! It's on our fav list now! Excellent service! Outstanding food and menu! Great, energetic atmosphere! Loved it!

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 29, 2017

A delightfully fresh, light and delicious Italian meal. Fantastic service. Could not recommend more enthusiastically.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 28, 2017

This was our third trip here and as the previous two trips...it was great.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Creative Italian cuisine in a farm house atmosphere located in downtown Naples. The use of seasonal vegetables and seafood makes the dining experience extra special. From the meatball pizza the four of shared as an appetizer to the potato-leek ravioli (don't let this combo fool you) topped with scallops and sweet corn in a delicious sauce to the melt in your mouth dessert; this restaurant is a winner!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food and service was spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Food was delicious. Service was excellent. Took my dad there for Fathers Day. Very pleased.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Excellent Italian restaurant
Best in town
Not too fancy but great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

First time eating here. Service was very good - food better than average

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It is a great restaurant. Every visit I do to Naples, I go one night to have dinner there, for the last 4 years! love it...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

As always it was amazing, the service and the food was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Naples. Always good. Always a treat. Yum!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The top Italian restaurant among the eight on 5th Avenue. The food is excellent and authentic Italian pub or country inn.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We celebrated my husbands 30th birthday with family and it was the perfect evening. The food was outstanding as was the service. Thumbs up to Chef Vincenzo and his staff. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Always Great Food with great warm and friendly service. The food and gang at Tulia's is the best!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Tulia continues to be one of Naples' premier restaurants. The food and service are always excellent. The Chef's specials are very creative and fairly priced, which makes selection very difficult since the menu has a plethora of outstanding choices.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Hot Spot, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excelent food, excelent menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food great service our favorite place in Naples

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The atmosphere there is great. Dined outdoors which was really nice. Very well decorated.... the food was magnificent!!

Coffee and dessert were the bonus for the evening!

Friendly and very attentive wait staff.

A tad pricey....... but at the end of the meal, I felt I got what I paid for.

I had the chef's special pasta with chicken livers in a wine and sherry sauce that was simply fantastic.

Couldn't have had dinner at a better spot IMHO

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.