About Osteria Tulia

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Promotions

Bar Tulia Happy Hour

Special valid Jul 9, 2016 - Nov 9, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Bar Tulia Happy Hour

Special valid Jul 9, 2016 - Nov 9, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Naples
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (104)
great for outdoor dining (99)
neighborhood gem (74)
See All
special occasion (73)
hot spot (49)
good for groups (45)
romantic (42)
great for lunch (41)
notable wine list (41)
vibrant bar scene (30)
kid-friendly (23)
scenic view (11)
late-night find (10)
great for brunch (7)
Sort By:
Newest
1052 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We visit Tulia every time we are in Napl ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

We visit Tulia every time we are in Naples, every month.The service is excellent as is the very fresh food. This wonderful spot never disappoints!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice atmosphere and service. Varie ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice atmosphere and service. Varied menu and unusual selections.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Although I love the food and atmosphere ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Although I love the food and atmosphere I think the food is very over priced. My husband had a hanger steak and it was $38, we could get a filet mignon at shulas for that and the cut of beef is better. The waiter did not once tell me the price of the special and although we should have asked we were shocked at the seafood risotto price at $40! As much as I like the food unfortunately I don't see myself going there as often as I would like because the prices are too high.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

This is our favorite restaurant! Great ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant! Great food--choices are always excellent and specials are truly special. Highly recommend for people who want something extraordinary.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh pasta, great service, little gem i ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Fresh pasta, great service, little gem in Naples, warm

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Katie was excellent! WE will ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our server Katie was excellent! WE will request her for future visits.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the service and food were good except fo ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

the service and food were good except for one dish, the gnocchi, was much too salty.

Everything else was up to the usual high standard. The bar service is excellent and the cocktails are fabulous. The bartenders make it worthwhile to come a little before your reservation time to have a drink at the bar.

Service is good but sometimes what I would call a little "world weary" Maybe after the hard season they have just experienced.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent experience. Great food.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent experience. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really lovely evening, enjoyed our dinne ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Really lovely evening, enjoyed our dinner. Wait staff was excellent, katelyn was great.....very attentive and informative, outgoing & pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service. We were sittin ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Amazing food and service. We were sitting beside one of the food pick up areas but the staff was not intrusive at all. What I initially deemed a bad table was fine! I can't say enough about the food. So wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My first time at this restaurant and I c ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My first time at this restaurant and I can not stop raving about it! The food was amazing, hand crafted cocktails and great service! Pleasantly surprised!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't waste your time going to another ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Don't waste your time going to another Italian restaurant. Tulia is the best in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. I had the seafood st ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Food was excellent. I had the seafood stew. Richard had a pasta dish. Service had a lot to be desired. It was slow and waiter had attitude.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Osteria Tulia is one of our favorite pla ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Osteria Tulia is one of our favorite places to dine in Naples. The only downside for us is that my husband is hard of hearing and the noise level can be high at certain times. It doesn't however, prevent us from going! The food is fabulous and our waitress made a suggestion of a Pinot Grigio for me that was smooth as silk. I would highly recommend Osteria Tulia to anyone who would like a really fine Italian meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine list is disappointing and the b ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The wine list is disappointing and the bottle pricing very expensive. The food is very good. Very nice wait staff. Chairs somewhat uncomfortable. The best part is the food.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This place has outstanding, authentic It ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This place has outstanding, authentic Italian food. We started with the Warm House-Made Ricotta which did not disappoint. We split a Baby Spinach - Peach & Strawberry salad which was sweet and refreshing. For entrees, my wife had the Garganelli and I had Tortelloni. The Tortelloni was rich but delicious, and my wife enjoyed the Garganelli. We were told that 2 different pastas could be ordered a split dish which might be a good option for the Tortelloni since it was rich. We tried the Tiramisu for dessert which was a perfect ending to the meal. The restaurant has an energetic vibe that positively adds to the experience. Overall, we had a great experience and would recommend to anyone looking for authentic Italian food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Absolutely delicious & an atmosphere of ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Absolutely delicious & an atmosphere of a European bistro!

The salmon is awesome 😊👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we had two entrees. i selected an appeti ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

we had two entrees. i selected an appetizer as my entree and it was good. my husband's entree was also good. i just didn't feel like anything was outstanding. we don't have any major complaints. just not a place we would return to given the amount of restaurants to try in the vicinity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Such a phenomenal spot for dinner in Nap ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Such a phenomenal spot for dinner in Naples. There were 5 of us and we all ordered different salads and pastas and shared and had such a wonderful evening. I highly recommend the tortelloni with the short rib -- you will not be disappointed by any part of the evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 4th/5th (?) time here and e ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

This was our 4th/5th (?) time here and each occasion has been an exceptional experience. Food and service are superior and we have not been disappointed in any way.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always, great place to take out of to ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

As always, great place to take out of town guests to show what great food is in Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious, great server.

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

It was off season when we went, so almost no need for a reservation. We did have our choice of sitting inside or out. We didn't feel that they had tables too close together. Sat outside and a view of the street as people walked by. We had a wonderful server that knew his stuff - answered any questions we had about the menu and made perfect recommendations. Totally enjoyable and looking forward to going back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good restaurant

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was good - our gnocchi "special" had substituted noodles but was still very good. Prices are very reasonable here. Would definitely recommend. Didn't have any wine which I'm sure inflates the price a bit, but it's a fairly large wine menu.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent - as usual

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Consistently good food and excellent service whether you go at lunch time or evening. The menu is different from other Italian restaurants in that it offers several unusual and traditional Italian selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great experience. Great food, good ser ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Great experience. Great food, good service, couldn't have had a better time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I dined at the bar. The bartender was fr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

I dined at the bar. The bartender was friendly, helpful, but she was never intrusive. She made wonderful drink recommendations. The food was outstanding. From the crispy pig ears to the veal chop it was all delicious. Definitely will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Creative and imaginative. This is home ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Creative and imaginative. This is home cooking at its best. Can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and outstanding service

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great food and outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was the best chicken francese I've ev ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

It was the best chicken francese I've ever had! Skip the stuffed pork chop-- it's a heavy and confused dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great!!! Our 2nd time there. We love it

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great!!! Our 2nd time there. We love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dining experience

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Our food and service was excellent . We had the tomato & burrata appetizer and the branzino entree which were delicious. Our server Aimee provided attentive and friendly service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unexpectedly amazing!

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Found this gem online. We wanted to try something new. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and the service. Cannot wait to go again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A night out w/ some good friends at Osteria Tulia

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Waiter was new, but very attentive.

We started with some Sicilian meatballs and an order of wood fired octopus.

Everyone shared a taste of each others dish.

The Heritage Pork Osso Buco was great. Seafood special was fresh.

My favorite, The Sergeant Pepper Peppers pizza with Fennel sausage was a hit. Just the right blend of sweet and hot.

All plates were left clean.

A couple of bottles of red complemented all of the dishes.

Wonderful environment to reconnect with some good friends and make some new ones.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Awesome Vittles and Great Service

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

A wonderful dining experience. Quiet enough dining space for a more intimate feel, but a lively bar scene for small bites, drinks and socializing. Wines are heavy on the Italian side - as is appropriate - and the selection is both unique and fairly priced.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food delicious, service s l o w

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Overall, it was fun and the food was very good. But there was just nothing outstanding. My husband, however, did enjoy his pasta, and his palate can be hard to please. I liked the atmosphere for the most part, especially if you are front near the windows, or outside. But the service was S L O W. To the point of annoying.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

cocktail prices are too high - manhattan ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

cocktail prices are too high - manhattan cost over $14.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Unusual menu, well presented. Great serv ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Unusual menu, well presented. Great service and a nice wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As amazing as we remembered!

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Incredible dinner! Hubby and I went out for date night and shared a bottle of red, the Notorious P.I.G. Pizza, the mussel and clam special, the red snapper, tiramisu, and some gelato. Could not have been happier with the food, service (Marco was wonderful and very knowledgeable) and ambiance. Will absolutely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us enjoyed most dishes we ordere ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Four of us enjoyed most dishes we ordered except the veal chop that was pretty bland and dry. The Osso Buco was marginal also. The mussels were delicious and so was the tortellini. I must say that the service was very good. We ordered an upper end Barola bottle that was 3 digits and it tasted like a $15 bottle of wine. Unfortunately, we didn't finish the bottle. That was a real downer for me since I enjoy my wine. I should have returned it after the first taste but was hoping it would open up. It never did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We love Osteria Tulia! The food is alway ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

We love Osteria Tulia! The food is always fantastic and staff are wonderfully!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.