About Osteria Tulia

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (46)
Great for Outdoor Dining (46)
Good for a Date (44)
See All
Fit for Foodies (42)
Authentic (41)
Casual (34)
Special Occasion (33)
People Watching (33)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Comfort Food (21)
Local Ingredients (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Romantic (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Fun (15)
Cozy (15)
Wood Oven (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Healthy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Seasonal (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great Beer (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Scenic View (4)
Organic (4)
Tapas (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1287 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a great meal with fabulous appetizers and good specials . The service is always great no matter how busy they are. Never disappointed with anything there!!! Come here every time we are in town!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Just very good as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant was a great fine. We were five people an all loved our food. The service was impeccable. We had two ladies that were very knowledgeable not only with the food selection but with the wines for our dinners.

We order three appetites. Polenta (my favorite) octopus, an artichokes.

Three of us had the pork oso buco, an one of them was altered for gluten free. The other dinners where fish an an pasta dish.

After dinner stuffed but we managed to order two deserts. The tiramisu was good but but the fried apples was scrumptious! I highly recommend it!!!!

All in all I would go back an would recommend it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We did early dinner; 5:15.

Friendly, attentive service right from the start. Our sever Amy was spot on with the timing of our drinks and food and w/her knowledge of the menu. We totally enjoyed the food. First time here, will definitely return and recommend to our friends. One misunderstanding with the bus person not packing our leftover wood fire roasted mushroom appetizer as asked to do was immediately corrected by Amy having a fresh order to go prepared for us. The Mgr personally brought it to us w/ an apology for the mix up. (The only reason for a 4/5 for ambiance is because we thought the chairs were a bit uncomfortable. ) Otherwise a very nice setting.

Tags: Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Love this place. The service is excellent and the food is wonderful.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

This is a wonderful Italian restaurant in Naples, Fl. We live in NJ which has some of the best Italian restaurants and this is right up there with NJ! Our waiter, Lisa, is the best! The service was outstanding! The food was excellent! Thank you.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food is always amazing. Service wonderful. Ambiance great.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Healthy, Casual, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food and service were excellent . My favorite restaurant is Naples.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing restaurant, service was great.Wewould recommend without reservation.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Marco was fabulous and good was good. Marco and the team of staff were very professional

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service was excellant and the food was great. The bread was warm and the spread that was served with the bread outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food with great presentation and excellent service. What is not to like

Tags: Fun, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Was better when we visited here last year

The special pasta dish was very salty.

My wife's osso bucco did not taste fresh and she paid the price the next morning

My belief is that restaurants are trying to save money by keeping produce that is beyond it's "self life"

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Never disappoints. Our guests were impressed with the preparation of the food and the atmosphere. We are regulars and are always happy with the offering of specialty Italian quisine.

Tags: People Watching, Wood Oven, Authentic, Casual, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and service were outstanding. Highly recommend.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went during ferraris on fifth. The bar tulia side absolutely had the better service , the osteria tulia... not so much . Food was great as always !! We had pizza , calamari and some tasty drinks..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great waitress. Attentive table service. Entrees, octopus & meatballs were great. The Branzino was perfectly cooked. The veal saltamboca was a bit overdone but had very good flavor. We really like Tulias.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Food, service great! Sat outside and felt the music was not indicative of the atmosphere and clientele. Am thinking it was for the adjoining bar and was piped outside...gross error!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always great but unfortunately they have the most uncomfortable chairs, inside and out than any other restaurant I have ever been to.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Reservation on time, great outdoor table, awesome food and terrific waitress and we were in the best city anywhere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Every year when we get to Naples, we look forward to the unusual but outstanding entree preparations offered at Osteria Tulia. We usually are amazed by the wonderful flavors of our selections. This year we were somewhat disappointed. Roasted chicken was good but not much different that other restaurants on 5th. The Bucatini Cacio Pepe was good but the portion was rather small for a meatless pasta entree; Osso Buco was tasty as was the salmon; the Cesar salad was just awful. The waitress was perhaps a little too attentive making us feel rushed. We will no doubt try Osteria Tulia again but after having dined at both The French and Osteria Tulia, The French was by far the better dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food. We go every year we are in Naples. Just seems to get better. Very nice wine selection

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent, excellent service! Menu was unique- not the ordinary fare but still something for everyone. Loved the fact that you could order 1/2 portion of pasta dishes! Food was delicious, fresh, very flavorful. Atmosphere is cozy, somewhat casual. We were expecting it to be more elegant inside. Nothing negative - just not what we expected.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Meal was not hit all the way through

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Seated as per reservation, great waitress, all the food was delicious. Will return

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Delicious! Had the garganelli w lamb which was amazing. Full of flavor. Everyone's meals were great. Caponata was wonderful. Creative menu. Can't believe it took us this long to eat there. Will be going back soon! Great service too:)

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Excellent and original choices on a very creative menu. Our dinners were all wonderful. The black pasta with shrimp special was outstanding. Genuine homemade pasta. Don't miss their gelato - fantastic.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We have dined here many times and find that the menu selections are currently not as appealing as in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent service-Fred was outstanding. Very attentive and knowledgeable. Food was fabulous- tortelloni with short ribs amazing. Nothing but happiness!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The food and the service were outstanding. We will definitely come back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 29, 2017

One of our favorite dining places in Naples. The are many delicious options from seafood to pasta.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent food and service. A little noisier than I would like, but the cuisine made up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Lisa our server was fantastic. Brussels

Sprouts wow. Best

Burger around too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One our favorite pleases in Naples to eat. Always a treat and our server Fred was the perfect balance of engaged and professional... Fred made us feel like the only ones he had to serve!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Two couples and we sat outside - excellent food, ambiance and waitress. We decided to share a different mix of food and ordered multiple small plates and appetizers and two entrees. Waitress was very helpful in selections - of special note - meatballs, warm ricotta and short rib tortelloni!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Outstanding. The only and I mean only negative is seating is very tight.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Service was excellent-food was very good, except for their Arancini (rice balls). They were very dry & 2 pieces for $14'is a little too much. Otherwise, my Garganelli with lamb ragu was excellent & the Tortelloni with short rib filling, foie gras emulsion & Marsala was also wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Nothing exceptional. Average all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food delicious and particularly liked the Tagliatela with mushrooms. Great flavors and textures. And it was served hot, not tepid... we will come back often!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We love this restaurant. The specials are great. The wine list is wonderful. The prices are reasonable. We will return there soon.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Waited years of visits back home (Naples, FL) and special occasions for fab dining, to get a reservation which must be done (during season) at a time that isn't 5pm or 8:45pm so we were excited to finally experience Osteria Tulia this week and learn more about authentic Sicilian cuisine. The noise inside was deafeningly loud so we sat outside even though a little chilly at night. Our server was excellent; all service was very good/attentive. Both of us had a challenge finding something we wanted to eat --- we are not into rabbit, lamb, veal nor some of the other proteins but I had the Branzino grilled entree -- Branzino was perfectly grilled but tasteless -- no sauce? The veggies that came with it were very good. Had Meatball appetizer and while we weren't too excited given that it sounded like they would be sweet since raisins are an ingredient. OK these meatballs, sauce were outstanding and the best thing we ate. My husband filled up on the bread and caponata spread and excellent olive oil. Dessert was nothing special. Pricey and over-rated/hyped. Wouldn't go again; not special enough for the price point; good to try it once.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Good apps, great steak and good drinks. Really good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Six of us when for dinner and every meal was great along with the service. I would recommend the Sasuage appetizer and the Duck pasta.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Have been here twice in the last six months and liked it.This trip the food was not up to their past standards. Service was ok but slow. As was the case on the two previous visits the wine list was over priced. With excellent food this is acceptable ,but with the quality of food on this visit the wine prices were excessive.With so many other Italian restaurants in the Naples area I may not return here.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 14, 2017

There is no better restaurant on 5th for consistent great food choices and service. Each time we visit Trulia we plan our next night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 13, 2017

One of our favorite Naples restaurants, but we do wish that (aside from the nightly specials) they'd vary the menu a bit. Too often we fall back on the same dishes. ThT said, the dishes show imagination in dealing with what could otherwise just be Italian staples.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 13, 2017

It was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Last day before going back to school for our children

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 11, 2017

As usual we thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience in Osteria Tulia. Our server, Mike, was particularly attentive and made us feel very welcome. Excellent service, food and wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.