About Osteria Tulia

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (41)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Authentic (29)
See All
Good for a Date (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Casual (26)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
People Watching (23)
Comfort Food (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Local Ingredients (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Romantic (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Cozy (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Business Meals (4)
Tapas (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (3)
Scenic View (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1243 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good apps, great steak and good drinks. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 hours ago

Good apps, great steak and good drinks. Really good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There is no better restaurant on 5th for ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

There is no better restaurant on 5th for consistent great food choices and service. Each time we visit Trulia we plan our next night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite Naples restaurants, ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

One of our favorite Naples restaurants, but we do wish that (aside from the nightly specials) they'd vary the menu a bit. Too often we fall back on the same dishes. ThT said, the dishes show imagination in dealing with what could otherwise just be Italian staples.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was great

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

It was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last day before going back to school for ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Last day before going back to school for our children

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual we thoroughly enjoyed our dinin ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

As usual we thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience in Osteria Tulia. Our server, Mike, was particularly attentive and made us feel very welcome. Excellent service, food and wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had heard so much about this restaura ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

We had heard so much about this restaurant and the outstanding reviews were right on target! The eggplant, olives, capers with olive oil served with fresh bread was out of this world. The wine selection was great and the food outstanding

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambiance! Loved the meat ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and ambiance! Loved the meatball appetizer. Best meatballs we have ever had! Enjoyed our evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Osteria Tulia offers the best Italian fo ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Osteria Tulia offers the best Italian food in Naples. From the delicious slow-roasted egglant served with the bread, to the care taken with all dishes served, I have never had anything but tasty, well-cooked food. I had a salad to begin. The greens were lightly dressed, not overpowering the dish. The greens were topped with a delicious shaved cheese. I had a seafood risotto for my main course. The rice was al dente, the seafood plentiful, and the sauce excellent. I will defintiely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

ONE OF OUR FAVORITES!! Osteria Tulia has ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

ONE OF OUR FAVORITES!!

Osteria Tulia has been one of our favorites since our first dining experience there. It's creative dining in a casual and energetic setting. They make their own pasta and if I had a complaint it would be their portions are on the small side for those particular entrees. They are so good and you want more. The menu changes regularly but recently we were able to catch the Brancino on the menu twice and it is a wonderful portion and the best I ever had.

One of our guests had a dairy allergy and was really craving one of their pizza's. The chef said he could make him one with goat's cheese and our friend said it was delicious.

Be short to start your meal with the best crusty bread with a soft center topping it with their outstanding eggplant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Disabled Access, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My favorite go-to Naples restaurant. ALW ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My favorite go-to Naples restaurant. ALWAYS a great meal with great service. Sit outside if you can for a quieter experience and good people watching. Lisa's awesome and we always look forward to seeing her!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such an enjoyable place. great service , ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Such an enjoyable place. great service ,warm atmosphere. Serve food that I grew up with . All of the staff are friendly and accommodating!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tulia never disappoints! This time we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Tulia never disappoints! This time we were there celebrating the 4th anniversary of the first time we'd been there. Hands down the best restaurant in Naples!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed our lunch.. we had a grea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Really enjoyed our lunch.. we had a great table by the wall that wasn't too noisy.. great for relaxed conversation. Food was very good and server was quite attentive. Prosecco by the glass was great. Outside tables would be nice if warmer out and no rain...

Will go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere and service. Dinner was ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great atmosphere and service. Dinner was delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant. Great food and service ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great restaurant. Great food and service. Always friendly staff.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fred is the best - food was excellent! ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Fred is the best - food was excellent! See you soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tulia is a special dining treat for "Ita ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Tulia is a special dining treat for "Italian foodies." We sat outside (pretty romantic), service was excellent and the food delicious, interesting and fresh and when possible, locally sourced. I had the duck ragu over homemade pasta and my husband devoured the seafood risotto. We started the meal with the complimentary eggplant coponata, followed by the most delicious artichoke dish. All this was accompanied by a lovely Super Tuscan blend. A great restaurant for a special treat or, did I mention.... pizza is also on the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife & I visit Naples regularly & Ost ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

My wife & I visit Naples regularly & Osteria Tulia was a restaurant suggested by many local acquaintances. We were, however, very disappointed in the food, especially the nearly tasteless pizza. Our server was quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Slow to be seated despite reservation an ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Slow to be seated despite reservation and very slow service. We were surprised since the establishment came so highly recommended. But we were on site for about an hour longer than we might have liked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

I had asked for an outside table when I ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I had asked for an outside table when I made my reservation a month ago. Unfortunately we did not get a table outside but inside. Service, food was excellent but very noisy inside. I was disappointed. I would only return if sitting outside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Been here 3-4 times a season. Never dis ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Been here 3-4 times a season. Never disappointed. Great menu with varied dishes. A good value as well. Affordable wine list

Tags: , Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was perfect from the minute w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was perfect from the minute we sat down. The complimentary eggplant caponata and bread were outstanding. The meatball appetizer couldn't have been better. We all agreed we would come back just for these things. Then all 4 of our dishes were amazing! We had the pork osso buco, a chicken dish, a veal dish and I had the branzino which melted in my mouth! The restaurant was bustling and fun! Our waiter was great, but if I had to nitpick, when we complimented him on the restaurant and the food throughout the evening, he seemed to expect it rather than appreciate it. He was probably just very hurried. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Disabled Access, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Tapas, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a caesar salad, a pork osso bucc ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a caesar salad, a pork osso bucco, and a lemon blueberry dessert. Everything was delicious. Our waiter was very slow though we noticed other waiters were much better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

First time visitors to this establishmen ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

First time visitors to this establishment. Family of 4 with two kids (5&7 years). Place reminded me of a hip roman knockoff in NY. Ate inside at a middle table. Plenty of room at the table and warmly lit. Music was eclectic and semi-loud ranging from MGMT "Kids" to Eagles "Hotel Cali". Staff was very attentive and plentiful. Very nice fresh bread served with complimentary eggplant caponata. There was no printed kids menu but the server had a verbal offering of: small skirt steak, Nona's chicken(chicken parm), noodles and butter or marinara, cheese pizza, chicken fingers, small salmon. We started with the Pigs Ears which all of us enjoyed while we waited for our meals. Kids loved the Nona's Chicken served with spaghetti & marinara and the skirt steak served with fries. Both were huge "children's " portions reasonably priced for a trendy restaurant, as we packed up half of each plate in a box headed for home. Wife had the Cacio e Pepe which was very good but wasn't as hot nor as peppery as you would get at a restaurant in Rome. I started with a Caesar salad which was very good but not noteworthy and also had the Garganelli which was outstanding as I could eat it pretty much nightly without complaint. Highly recommend and will also be back many times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience here! Grea ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had a wonderful experience here! Great food, great cocktails and great atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and service.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Fabulous food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We've dined here several times and like ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We've dined here several times and like this restaurant very much. Ordered fired pug ears and will pass on them next time. Also had veal loin saltimboca and the veal was chewy - obviously a cheap cut of meat at $39 should be a cutlet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food was apsolute perfection! We ha ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was apsolute perfection! We had 2 pasta entrees, gnocci and the meatball app. All were superb! Service was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Totally delicious as always. Great pizz ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Totally delicious as always. Great pizza, great pasta. Ricotta appetizer was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for lunch, leisurely 2 1/2 hour ind ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Went for lunch, leisurely 2 1/2 hour indulgence. Sat outside. Sunny, 86 degrees. All tables outside filled except one. Attentive, pleasant service, great ambience, feels like Italy.

The food was outstanding. Caponata with fresh Semolina bread is fabulous. Mixed green salad is superb. Tagliatelle Bolognese is just like in Toscana. Unbelievable flourless chocolate cake with an Averna based sauce. Bravo. 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The home made pastas are excellent. One ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The home made pastas are excellent. One guest had the pizza and thought it was very good. Well worth funding parking to enjoy our meal. The server was on top of his job and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely place for Christmas Eve with frie ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Lovely place for Christmas Eve with friends. Great food, wonderful wine selection. We truly enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just love the food opportunities at t ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We just love the food opportunities at tulia

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed Christmas Eve dinner here. We ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoyed Christmas Eve dinner here. We sat outside undercover. I had the homemade gnocchi with duck ragu and my friend had the pork chops. Just delicious. Attentive service and well paced meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very creative chef. Everything was wond ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very creative chef. Everything was wonderful, I would go there for the eggplant caponata alone !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food---though website is a bit ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food---though website is a bit misleading... this is a very casual dining place.

Only minor comment is that it is loud...and doubt anything can be done.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This place really got it when it came to ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This place really got it when it came to us dining with a toddler. Right away the waiter asked what type of schedule he was on (would he last 15 minutes or 70 minutes before melt down?). He got some buttery noodles right away and we got some dessert to go. Great wine and amazing pasta special. Always a little nerve racking to take a kid to a nice place, but they really made it work for everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Lovely early dinner on the patio. Atten ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Lovely early dinner on the patio. Attentive service and great food. The pig ears were unique and worth the try - best I've ever had.overall a great spot to catch up with friends and on a nice evening, the outdoor seating is great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I have eaten at Tulia multiple times and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 15, 2016

I have eaten at Tulia multiple times and it never disappoints. Great food and service in a lively atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.