Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

About Osteria Tulia

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (75)
Fit for Foodies (68)
Creative Cuisine (64)
See All
Good for a Date (58)
Authentic (55)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Special Occasion (47)
People Watching (38)
Casual (37)
Hot Spot (31)
Worth the Drive (31)
Local Ingredients (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Bar Seating (27)
Fun (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Romantic (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Wood Oven (20)
Cozy (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Business Meals (17)
Healthy (16)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Seasonal (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Family Style (6)
Great Beer (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Tapas (4)
Organic (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1363 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was GREAT as always, best on 5th Ave. Never had a bad experience. Always 5 stars food is wonderful. Had the special and it was outstanding.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

First time dining - wonderful meal. May be our favorite place in Naples now. Server Fred was really great and accommodating, awesome with our kids as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

My dinner,a barbequed half chicken,was seriously overcooked;Almost too dry to eat.

Tags: People Watching, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved the ambiance. Food excellent. Service great. Would definitely return and recommend to our friends.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Healthy, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a wonderful Easter brunch here - great service, delicious food and fun cocktails. We will definitely be back often.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Dined on a recent Saturday evening, made reservations weeks in advance for 3, and yet still didn't get outdoor seating:( (it was Easter Saturday though). Our server was friendly and knowledgeable. The ceasar salads were fresh, short rib tortellinis were tasty, pizza was average to above average, the lemon blueberry dessert a hit. I ordered the short rib special served with polenta and sauteed broccolini...it was billed as 'fork tender', it was not. I am not one to send back or even let a server know of my disappointment, but because it was difficult to pull apart with fork and a knife and then was stringy and chewy, I told the server when she asked how the entrees were tasting. She graciously offered to take it back to the kitchen. They agreed it was not very tender and sent out another portion, it wasn' t fork tender either, but I ate some of it and passed the rest along to my college aged son. The polenta served with it was almost non existent...maybe more of a swirl. She said these short ribs were cut from the less fatty side of the meat, but I enjoy cooking and have learned slow cooking makes even the leanest meats tender.( I actually had the short ribs at Season 52 a couple months ago and they were moist, tender and served in a nicely flavored beef sauce with a nice serving of polenta.) Stay away from the short ribs, stick with the regular menu items and you'll have an enjoyable meal in a welcoming setting with good service.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service is inconsistent, but food is always delicious, and so are the cocktails. Great location and nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 10, 2017

This is our favorite dining out spot in Naples and we eat out most nights on vacation. Their pasta is unbeatable: fresh, al dente, unique and memorable recipes. Tortelloni filled with braised rib meat was brilliant. Goat cheese filled ravioli on pea puree and truffle oil was melt in your mouth. Superb wines.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent as always. Short rib pasta special was to die for. Pork chop special also excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Fabulous food and great service from Mike

Tags: Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Best Italian restaurant in Naples. Atmosphere and food is like dining in Italy. Top notch every visit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Fun, Family Style, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Opted to sit inside on a steamy Naples evening...big mistake. If you're a big Led Zeppelin fan you're in luck because the owner/chef likes them too... loud! Not the atmosphere we were hoping for. Fried artichoke appetizer and Caesar Salad both disappointing. Somewhat redeemed by my very tasty Fiore cocktail, veal saltimbocca and attentive waitress. Too many great Naples restaurants to repeat this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We always live the food but the server, Marina, really made this experience even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great food , nice to have some different foods, enjoyed by all Great service with a smile
Will return often, we also love Trulia bar with its simpler and delicious food and ambience

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great service

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Lovely menu and quite a good wine list. When was served a proper temperature.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the homemade gargantelli. Also a sweet version of tapenade, made with chunks of eggplant and sun dried tomatoes, was delish!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

the homemade pasta is out of this world..... very unique dishes with impeccable attention to detail and flavor. Everything was outstanding!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Delicious!! Seafood was wonderful. Warm ricotta cheese appetizer - so good! And the limoncello cheesecake (something like that) with blueberries was awesome!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 31, 2017

My first time at Osteria Tulia. My entree (pork Osso Buco) was perfectly cooked. I also chose a Wine from Puglia that was new to me and was excellent. This restaurant will be a regular on future visits to Naples.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Went for a birthday occasion and we were treated like kings. Decor and overall scenery of the restaurant is beautiful and cozy. Perfect little place to have a nice authentic Italian meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Got a note that we were ano show for our reservation but we were there right on time. Please correct this

Dave

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Naples!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We ate outside, service and food were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Grandma had fish and she loved it. I had pizza and it was yummy! I celebrated my birthday there and enjoyed my dinner and dessert! 🍕🥖🍝🍽🍰🎂

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We are official foodies and Osteria Tulia is our new favorite restaurant. I had the swordfish special. It was one of the best fish dishes I ever had and I don't really like swordfish. Our server Amanda was wonderful. She was quite friendly and helpful with her suggestions. Love the ambiance and can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Good Italian cuisine. Just right portions. Rustic and a little noisy since there is not anything to absorb the sound. Great service. Would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Great specials, good wine and good prices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Great restaurant!!!! Loved everything about it. Interesting menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Unfortunately , the raves about this place proved to be untrue for us. Lunch menu limited. Deviled eggs were good as was buratta tomato salad. Meatball sliders were awful. Stair buns and overcooked , tasteless meatballs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Always a must go in Naples. JC's service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Wonderful food, we would all go back

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Katie our waitress was outstanding , her suggested menu choices were spot on

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Wonderful dining as always! Best restaurant on Fifth Avenue!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Delightful experience, wonderful staff. Runs like a Swiss watch, but with lots of soul and humor. Food very good.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My husband and I had a Saturday night dinner there with friends. All 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Incredible food and service. Katie attended to our every need

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food. Amanda was an excellent server. Cacio e pepe was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Fabulous food and ambience. Service was among the best we have experienced in Naples

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This is my husband and my second time eating here. We ate here for lunch and this was our first dinner experience. We ordered the chicken liver, which was pretty gross. The salad was very good and our main courses were very good, my husband ordered the rabbit and I had the seafood risotto. So overall the meal was good. We we would return to the restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.