About Osteria Tulia

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Specials

Bar Tulia Happy Hour

Special valid Jul 9, 2016 - Nov 9, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Bar Tulia Happy Hour

Special valid Jul 9, 2016 - Nov 9, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Enjoy specially priced drinks and snacks 7 days a week at Bar Tulia from 4pm to 6pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 9, 2016 - Nov 9, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Italian
Naples
1 More
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Fit for Foodies (56)
Special Occasion (48)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (44)
Hot Spot (34)
Good for Groups (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Romantic (28)
Great for Lunch (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Kid-friendly (14)
Late-night Find (10)
Good for a Date (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
People Watching (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Authentic (5)
Scenic View (4)
Cozy (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Business Meals (1)
Fun (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1093 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best Italian in Naples. Homemade pasta d ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 4 days ago

Best Italian in Naples. Homemade pasta daily. Had the cacio e pepe. Better than in Rome

Tags: Wood Oven, Hot Spot, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed having dinner at the bar. Joe ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

We enjoyed having dinner at the bar. Joe the bartender was attentive and helpful with our dinner selections. The homemade pasta and branzino entrees were delicious. Tulia is a neighborhood gem for authentic and innovative Italian food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Homemade pastas are delicious! Great ser ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Homemade pastas are delicious! Great service and long wine list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Five star ... amazing. 25th wedding an ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Five star ... amazing. 25th wedding anniversary I've Lived in Naples for 30 years. Amazing from start to finish. I was able to sample 2 of the pastas (1/2 dishes) as I was torn. Raphal amazing. All around a fantastic evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is no better restaurant on Fifth. ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

There is no better restaurant on Fifth. Tulia is consistent with authentic food great service and a comfortable atmosphere. We have already made reservations for October

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just wonderful...they do not rush you wh ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Just wonderful...they do not rush you which is nice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Julia's is our most favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Julia's is our most favorite restaurant in Naples, FL. The food is outstanding!!!!!!! The service is outstanding!!!! The entire experience is not to be missed!!!! If you are a Foodie like me or someone just looking for great food, service and atmosphere, then Tulia's should not be missed!!! Tulia's should be missed PERIOD!!!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent every time we have been there; ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent every time we have been there; pasta is fantastic and the octopus melts in your mouth

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the food and service! Whether we a ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Love the food and service! Whether we are sitting at the bar for a bite to eat or sitting down at a table with friends for dinner. Consistently Great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal, service, ambiance...all ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Excellent meal, service, ambiance...all top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this restaurant, never disappoints! ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Love this restaurant, never disappoints! Great rustic Italian food, you feel like you are in a small town in Italy. Service is always impeccable! Great location on 5th, lovely outdoor seating, good people watching strolling down 5th.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Three of us had a delightful lunch. Our ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Three of us had a delightful lunch. Our server was attentive and was very friendly.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Charming atmosphere, welcoming and warm ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Charming atmosphere, welcoming and warm hospitality, great service (my husband remarked that the whole staff was trained very well and were super professional!) We brought our 14 month old who doesn't sit still in his high chair very well and the staff was incredibly accommodating- bringing extra bread, interacting with him, picking up bottles and toys he threw on the floor. Food was phenomenal- do not miss their pasta!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and service are always excellent. L ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food and service are always excellent. Love having authentic Italian. Just wish they had this place back home in Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent change in The Naples area. Fo ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent change in The Naples area. Food is slightly different then regular Italian. Service was excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tulia has great food; however, we had to ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Tulia has great food; however, we had to beg, beg, beg to get a table for 4 away from the front door/maître d'hôtel station even though we had reservations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

An excellent Italian restaurant! Homema ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

An excellent Italian restaurant! Homemade pastas and top quality ingredients make Osteria Tulia a real gem!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will visit again. exceptional service an ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Will visit again. exceptional service and our dinner was beyond our expectations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the food was very good, the atm ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Although the food was very good, the atmosphere was not. We were a party of 2, and our table was wedged between two tables of 8. There was barely enough room for the waitress to pass between our table and the ones next to us. Each time she did, she excused herself because she was almost leaning over our table. I wanted to ask for another table, but realized that the only other small table, aside from high tops, was taken.

It was difficult to carry on a conversation with my dinner mate due to the proximate noise from the large tables.

This was not the most pleasant way to mark a 49th anniversary.

Next time I will make my own sprouts.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Italian is a favorite for us both, but m ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Italian is a favorite for us both, but most US "Italian restaurants" serve Americanized versions or things never seen in Italy. Tulio's not in that camp! The crudo was perfect, with fresh citrus between firm, thick slices of wonderful cobia (which we assume is not a Mediterranean fish but did the job nicely & was fresh). We shared a simple plain pizza that was great - thin, crisp & tasty with a simple sauce & just the right amount of cheese. My cacio e pepi was among the best I ever had (and I'm OLD!) - made entirely on premises, firmly & perfectly al dente with great flavor and classic sauce. My wife loved her pasta special and we both enjoyed a bottle of ramitello (a not-often-found table red that's light enough for the salad but rich enough for the pastas). We each had a glass of prosecco with the crudo. We returned to our hotel truly happy & wonderfully satisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food but bad acoustics. Can't talk ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Good food but bad acoustics. Can't talk and be understood because of noise

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our first visit to Osteria Tuli ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

This was our first visit to Osteria Tulia even though we've been in Naples a number of years. We wish we hadn't waited to long to act on friends' recommendations. Both my husband and I commented that it was one of the best meals we have had in Naples. The food was outstanding and the service excellent but not overbearing. We started with the special appetizer - a carrot salad. Thanks to the waiter's description and his offer to split it, we decided to try it. It was outstanding and we both wished for more but not for long as our entrees arrived. I had the special pasta which had pancetta, and more - with a little bit of heat. My husband had shrimp with pasta. Again both were excellent! We are already planning a trip back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very tasty food ordered Octopus for appe ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very tasty food ordered Octopus for appetizer was real good

Pasta dishes are tasty, fresh nice presentation.

Pricy but worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was outstanding. I'm sorry ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our waitress was outstanding. I'm sorry I did not get her name. Food was delicious, but not a place for quiet dining conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food..... Try some pasta and meatb ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great food..... Try some pasta and meatballs (not on the menu)

Superb meals and service.... Thanks Amy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A country farmhouse setting with truly c ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

A country farmhouse setting with truly creative Italian specialties and pastas to die for. Friendly, unpretentious service and efficient, too. While the menu is priced a bit higher than the word osteria would imply, the quality and freshness of the offerings justify the cost. Try the octopus appetizer!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Reasonable price. Wonderfu ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food. Reasonable price. Wonderful service by Mike.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an enjoyable dining experience. O ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We had an enjoyable dining experience. Osteria Tulia is a true neighborhood gem for fresh innovative italian fare. Our arancini ball special appetizer was delicious as were our pasta entrees. Lisa our server was excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent dinners and wine and very good ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent dinners and wine and very good service--a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a lovely restaurant. Nice enviro ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant. Nice environment, good food, the service wasn't the best, our waitress seemed rather grumpy and not to attentive; but overall was a good experience. Don't expect to find families with small children and don't expect a children oriented menu but if they are into pizza kids will have a menu to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The service was very good but we weren't ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was very good but we weren't too happy with the choice of food on the menu. Also one of our guests a ordered stuffed pasta dish. When it came out it looked like the size of an appetizer. The waitress was excellent and brought out some additional food.

All four of us agreed that we would not visit that restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, ambience and service. We wil ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food, ambience and service. We will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

wonderful little restaurant with great f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

wonderful little restaurant with great food and ambiance. Our server Michael made the experience all the much better. Will go again when in Naples

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My salmon dish was delicious but my wife ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

My salmon dish was delicious but my wife's pasta dish was rather

tasteless. Therefore we were a little disappointed. Also the mugginess of the outside dining area was a definite issue as we were all sweating by the end of dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Osteria Tulia never disappoints. The st ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Osteria Tulia never disappoints. The staff is cordial and professional, the atmosphere is gorgeous and the food is always amazing. I'm always amazed at how good their specials are.

One of my favorites in Naples!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Authentic Italian Food. Wish I live ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Best Authentic Italian Food. Wish I lived here just so I could eat here more often. Excellant choices. Great service and wine selection.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The entrees were not as good as they usu ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The entrees were not as good as they usually are...appetizers were as great as ever...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Outstanding food and wine, excellent ser ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Outstanding food and wine, excellent service and a fun place to have a nice dinner with your love one

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice. We were guests of friends we ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Very nice. We were guests of friends we had hoped to treat, but he was quicker. Fred, our waiter, was always available and responsive. The food was just what I would expect from a top notch restaurant. Although the menu was limited the choices were perfect. Everyone at our table raved about the quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Warm friendly service and atmosphere. F ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Warm friendly service and atmosphere. Fantastic dinner. Best Italian food in Naples. We'll be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.