Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

About Osteria Tulia

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (64)
Fit for Foodies (61)
Creative Cuisine (57)
See All
Good for a Date (54)
Authentic (48)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Special Occasion (40)
People Watching (39)
Casual (36)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Local Ingredients (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Hot Spot (25)
Great for Lunch (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Fun (24)
Comfort Food (23)
Cozy (21)
Romantic (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Wood Oven (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Healthy (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Business Meals (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Open Kitchen (9)
Outstanding Value (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Seasonal (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great Beer (5)
Tapas (5)
Scenic View (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Family Style (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Organic (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1332 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Unfortunately , the raves about this place proved to be untrue for us. Lunch menu limited. Deviled eggs were good as was buratta tomato salad. Meatball sliders were awful. Stair buns and overcooked , tasteless meatballs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a must go in Naples. JC's service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful food, we would all go back

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful dining as always! Best restaurant on Fifth Avenue!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Delightful experience, wonderful staff. Runs like a Swiss watch, but with lots of soul and humor. Food very good.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I had a Saturday night dinner there with friends. All 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Incredible food and service. Katie attended to our every need

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food. Amanda was an excellent server. Cacio e pepe was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Fabulous food and ambience. Service was among the best we have experienced in Naples

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This is my husband and my second time eating here. We ate here for lunch and this was our first dinner experience. We ordered the chicken liver, which was pretty gross. The salad was very good and our main courses were very good, my husband ordered the rabbit and I had the seafood risotto. So overall the meal was good. We we would return to the restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent food and service always! Katie waited on us and she is wonderful. Our family of foodies has a variety of tastes from gluten free to fish lovers and one pizza freak and you nailed them all. Thank you!

Tags: Quick Bite, Seasonal, Wood Oven, Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Lovely evening; Katie was our very attentive server; enjoyed our food and the lovely outside ambience!

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 13, 2017

As usual, had a great meal.
The birthday guy enjoyed grilled octopus appetizer and the pasta in a boar ragu for the main course. Diner number 2 declared the meatball appetizer wonderfully spiced, and the special pork chop delicious (though slightly over-done).
I started with the tasty fried artichokes accompanied by an aioli dipping sauce. This is pricey, but sufficient for 2 or even 3 people. A little over-cooked so I'll note this to the server next time.
My Faroe Island salmon entrée was flavorful, and accompanied by root vegetables.
We had a second round of the crusty, rustic bread which is made on premises.
No room for dessert.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great food, professional service; I'm glad I chose Tulia for my birthday dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

OUTSTANDING as always. Tulia is our favorite restaurant in Naples, and there are certainly a lot to chose from. Food is superb and service is always warm and efficient (ask for Lisa - she is terrific). Make an excellent Aperol Spritz.
Go, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent main course. The Ceaser salad was ok however everything else was excellent. My husband ordered the special "pork chop" dinner and I had the veal from the menu.
Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Exceptional as always and our guests said they would definitely tell anyone they knew coming to Naples to make room during their visit for a meal at Tulia. We take every guest and are never disappointed. And we were back today for a private event that was handled perfectly!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The overall experience should not have required so much difficulty to get a reservation. The two $60 bottles of wine were not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Our dinner was made exceptionally pleasurable due to our server Katie, she
was completely dedicated to making our dinner a "dining experience" After dining
out for the past 42 years together, my husband and I agreed that Katie is "hands down"
the best server we have ever experienced. She should teach a class on how to do her job!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Tulia is always reliable and an excellent value for lunch--one can usually park on 5th, the food is delicious, outside seating a pleasure and the service friendly. My fish was superb. A favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This place is awesome! Service, food, atmosphere are all top line. You'll love it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Best restaurant on 5th Avenue, Naples! Eat there whenever we're in Naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Decor was lovely and service was good. Nothing we had really stood out as especially good but it was a fin meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dublin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Fantastic dinner! Our Waite read Katie was full of energy and attentive right from the start! She knew we were celebrating a birthday and made sure the birthday girl got special treatment! Food was excellent and her suggestions were spot on! I will definitely be back and bringing friends!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Very different menu. Not somewhere I could go all the time. Great location on 5th Ave. prefer sitting outside.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Fast becoming one of our favorite restaurants in Naples. Michael is a knowledgeable, friendly waiter and the food is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Our server, Fred, was fantastic, and the food at Osteria Tulia outdid our highest expectations. Being accustomed to high end restaurants in both New York City and Boston, we were still blown away by the service, ambiance, and particularly, the high quality of food at this establishment. Without reservation, I would recommend this restaurant to friends and colleagues.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 3, 2017

First time to n many years that I ate inside. We should have been patient and waited for an outside table. Noise level made conversation difficult. Otherwise a good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Very noisy in season. Had to lean over
Table to hear the other couple with us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

This is our favorite Italian restaurant in Naples. Great food and reasonable prices unlike so many other Restaurants in Naples. The Tortiloni stuffed with beef short ribs is my wife's favorite; she never orders anything else. The nightly specials are always interesting and good. I had orchetti pasta with a 3 bean and roasted veggie medley that was simple but delicious. Trulia' s is always a good choice.choice.good choice

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great restaurant with a simple authentic menu. Service was great and the food was very good as always. Highly recommended.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Fabulous food! Creative menu! Don't be afraid to go out of your comfort zone. The chef knows what is delicious and different. My favorite spot in Naples!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We have eaten at Tulia many times. Our last lunch was disappointing. Very limited menu especially pasta selections. Suggest dinner as a much better option. Great wait staff and upfront people. Flexibility on dishes has really diminished.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We were a group of eight people and all of us enjoyed our lunchs - including pizzas, salads and salmon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Good and service were excellent. Nice spot outside to people watch also.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Very good food. Our server (Katie) was excellent. The prices are high except for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Eggplant tapenade and short rib tortellini are awesome!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was our second visit to Osteria Tulia. We were promptly seated when we arrived and received a warm welcome. Their bread is some of the best we have had in Florida and a nice tapenade is served with it. My husband and friend had the mushroom funghi which they gave high praises to and I had a special-a homemade pasta with shrimp and a aglio oil sauce which was tasty and quite nice. Pace was nice and leisurely which was perfect for us because these were out of state friends and we had some catching up to do. When my husband got up from his chair, we realized he had sat in some of the tapenade which stained his shorts. A server called the manager who came right out, apologized and gave us a self stamped envelope addressed to her for the dry cleaning bill. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I love this place. Planned a date night out for a birthday. I love the delicious eggplant caponata they serve with bread at beginning of the meal. The waiter, Fred, is passionate and knowledgeable about both food and wine. Everything he recommended was soooo good. Get the Osso Buco, for sure.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Awesome food, great friendly restaurant, food is best. One restaurant not to be missed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Cozy, Spicy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.