About Osteria Tulia

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (135)
great for outdoor dining (133)
neighborhood gem (87)
See All
special occasion (74)
hot spot (58)
great for lunch (53)
notable wine list (52)
good for groups (49)
romantic (46)
vibrant bar scene (30)
kid-friendly (24)
late-night find (15)
scenic view (14)
great for brunch (9)
Sort By:
Newest
1037 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This place has outstanding, authentic It ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This place has outstanding, authentic Italian food. We started with the Warm House-Made Ricotta which did not disappoint. We split a Baby Spinach - Peach & Strawberry salad which was sweet and refreshing. For entrees, my wife had the Garganelli and I had Tortelloni. The Tortelloni was rich but delicious, and my wife enjoyed the Garganelli. We were told that 2 different pastas could be ordered a split dish which might be a good option for the Tortelloni since it was rich. We tried the Tiramisu for dessert which was a perfect ending to the meal. The restaurant has an energetic vibe that positively adds to the experience. Overall, we had a great experience and would recommend to anyone looking for authentic Italian food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely delicious & an atmosphere of ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Absolutely delicious & an atmosphere of a European bistro! The salmon is awesome 😊👍

food3
ambience2
service3
value2

we had two entrees. i selected an appeti ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

we had two entrees. i selected an appetizer as my entree and it was good. my husband's entree was also good. i just didn't feel like anything was outstanding. we don't have any major complaints. just not a place we would return to given the amount of restaurants to try in the vicinity.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a phenomenal spot for dinner in Nap ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Such a phenomenal spot for dinner in Naples. There were 5 of us and we all ordered different salads and pastas and shared and had such a wonderful evening. I highly recommend the tortelloni with the short rib -- you will not be disappointed by any part of the evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our 4th/5th (?) time here and e ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

This was our 4th/5th (?) time here and each occasion has been an exceptional experience. Food and service are superior and we have not been disappointed in any way.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As always, great place to take out of to ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

As always, great place to take out of town guests to show what great food is in Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious, great server.

Dined on June 9, 2016

It was off season when we went, so almost no need for a reservation. We did have our choice of sitting inside or out. We didn't feel that they had tables too close together. Sat outside and a view of the street as people walked by. We had a wonderful server that knew his stuff - answered any questions we had about the menu and made perfect recommendations. Totally enjoyable and looking forward to going back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Good restaurant

Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was good - our gnocchi "special" had substituted noodles but was still very good. Prices are very reasonable here. Would definitely recommend. Didn't have any wine which I'm sure inflates the price a bit, but it's a fairly large wine menu.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent - as usual

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Consistently good food and excellent service whether you go at lunch time or evening. The menu is different from other Italian restaurants in that it offers several unusual and traditional Italian selections.

food5
ambience4
service4

Great experience. Great food, good ser ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Great experience. Great food, good service, couldn't have had a better time.

food5
ambience5
service5

I dined at the bar. The bartender was fr ...

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

I dined at the bar. The bartender was friendly, helpful, but she was never intrusive. She made wonderful drink recommendations. The food was outstanding. From the crispy pig ears to the veal chop it was all delicious. Definitely will go back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Creative and imaginative. This is home ...

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Creative and imaginative. This is home cooking at its best. Can't wait to return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and outstanding service

Dined on May 29, 2016

Great food and outstanding service

food4
ambience5
service5

It was the best chicken francese I've ev ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

It was the best chicken francese I've ever had! Skip the stuffed pork chop-- it's a heavy and confused dish.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great!!! Our 2nd time there. We love it

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Great!!! Our 2nd time there. We love it

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Our food and service was excellent . We had the tomato & burrata appetizer and the branzino entree which were delicious. Our server Aimee provided attentive and friendly service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unexpectedly amazing!

Dined on May 24, 2016

Found this gem online. We wanted to try something new. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and the service. Cannot wait to go again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

A night out w/ some good friends at Osteria Tulia

Dined on May 24, 2016

Waiter was new, but very attentive. We started with some Sicilian meatballs and an order of wood fired octopus. Everyone shared a taste of each others dish. The Heritage Pork Osso Buco was great. Seafood special was fresh. My favorite, The Sergeant Pepper Peppers pizza with Fennel sausage was a hit. Just the right blend of sweet and hot. All plates were left clean. A couple of bottles of red complemented all of the dishes. Wonderful environment to reconnect with some good friends and make some new ones.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Vittles and Great Service

Dined on May 23, 2016

A wonderful dining experience. Quiet enough dining space for a more intimate feel, but a lively bar scene for small bites, drinks and socializing. Wines are heavy on the Italian side - as is appropriate - and the selection is both unique and fairly priced.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Food delicious, service s l o w

Dined on May 22, 2016

Overall, it was fun and the food was very good. But there was just nothing outstanding. My husband, however, did enjoy his pasta, and his palate can be hard to please. I liked the atmosphere for the most part, especially if you are front near the windows, or outside. But the service was S L O W. To the point of annoying.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

cocktail prices are too high - manhattan ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

cocktail prices are too high - manhattan cost over $14.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Unusual menu, well presented. Great serv ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Unusual menu, well presented. Great service and a nice wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As amazing as we remembered!

Dined on May 20, 2016

Incredible dinner! Hubby and I went out for date night and shared a bottle of red, the Notorious P.I.G. Pizza, the mussel and clam special, the red snapper, tiramisu, and some gelato. Could not have been happier with the food, service (Marco was wonderful and very knowledgeable) and ambiance. Will absolutely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5

Four of us enjoyed most dishes we ordere ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Four of us enjoyed most dishes we ordered except the veal chop that was pretty bland and dry. The Osso Buco was marginal also. The mussels were delicious and so was the tortellini. I must say that the service was very good. We ordered an upper end Barola bottle that was 3 digits and it tasted like a $15 bottle of wine. Unfortunately, we didn't finish the bottle. That was a real downer for me since I enjoy my wine. I should have returned it after the first taste but was hoping it would open up. It never did.

food5
ambience4
service4

We love Osteria Tulia! The food is alway ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

We love Osteria Tulia! The food is always fantastic and staff are wonderfully!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food & service

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

We enjoyed the weekly citrus salad special for the appetizer which was delicious. Our entrees of the linguini & gulf shrimp and the veal saltambuco with kale were excellent. Our server Michael was very attentive and helpful with explaining the menu items.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always perfect with friendly staff. Wou ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Always perfect with friendly staff. Would like to see the lemon dessert you had last summer return!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

The Brussels sprouts with sausage is our ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

The Brussels sprouts with sausage is our favorite. Be adventurous with the pig ears.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Gem in Naples

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Great experience as usual. Our servier, Lisa, was most accommodating and knowledgable. Love the ambiance of this place along with the staff.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

This was Mother's Day brunch with family ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was Mother's Day brunch with family. Our young grandsons have always liked Osteria Tulia both for the choices of food and the wonderful patience and attention they give to the youngest customers. It is a no brainer for us when our family is together. The food is always, almost without exception, the best and most creative and well executed food in Naples. They never disappoint. We are grateful that season is over and the noise and crowds have dissipated. We can get back to our favorite places.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always exceptional. I am of Ital ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Food is always exceptional. I am of Italian descent and grew up eating simple traditional dishes prepared by my grandmother and mother.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always the top

Dined on May 8, 2016

Always the top

food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal- love the ambience!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Great meal- love the ambience!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great good, And the specials are always great!

Dined on May 7, 2016

My only complaint would be that there is not enough time given to enjoy each course. Every time I've been there the entrees come only minutes after the appetizers; rushing the overall dining experiences. The specials are always divine and the waiters are always very informed and non-intrusive. I wish the timing in the kitchen could be better calculated so that diners are given more time to savor each course and not feel rushed. Great ambiance, crowd and even though it is notoriously full, it is never too noisy or overcrowded.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great night!! This is fast becom ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Another great night!! This is fast becoming one of our go to places! Liz was a great server!! We had the meatballs (again!) and the ricotta appetizers! Yum! Salmon dinners and the apple dessert! Wonderful experience again!!!

food4
ambience4
service5

Great service provided by our waiter. B ...

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

Great service provided by our waiter. Burrata salad salad excellent as always.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Naples

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great food, nice service, vibrant atmosphere. We come here often and we were never disappointed.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Polenta

Dined on April 30, 2016

Let's start at the front. The barmaid was less than enthusiastic in her service. That did not start the evening well. The bus and food runner staff are dressed as if they are in a cowboy restaurant. Hardly what you would expect at the upscale place they think they are. For dinner I ordered two appetizers. The Tuscan Chicken Liver was not described on the menu as a pate, but it came as a pate - not acceptable. The soft polenta was more a mush. It looked like and tasted like mashed potatoes. This is the second bad experience I have had with this restaurant. We will not be back and will recommend against.

food5
ambience5
service5

It's charming, friendly, unique and deli ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

It's charming, friendly, unique and delicious. The tapenade - as others have noted - is remarkable. The brussels sprouts appetizer would entice anyone to eat their vegetables and the "Pig" pizza with olives and fresh oregano is wonderful though not for people who don't like salty food. I loved it. Our service was splendid although they did bring the appetizers and the pizza all at the same time which was strange. Definitely going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends recommended and so do I!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Friends recommended and so do I! Be sure and make reservations early as you can.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.