About Osteria Tulia

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Naples
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (177)
great for outdoor dining (170)
neighborhood gem (105)
See All
special occasion (81)
hot spot (73)
great for lunch (68)
good for groups (55)
notable wine list (55)
romantic (47)
vibrant bar scene (35)
kid-friendly (23)
scenic view (16)
late-night find (14)
great for brunch (13)
Sort By:
Newest
1018 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unexpectedly amazing!

Dined 4 days ago

Found this gem online. We wanted to try something new. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and the service. Cannot wait to go again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Vittles and Great Service

Dined 5 days ago

A wonderful dining experience. Quiet enough dining space for a more intimate feel, but a lively bar scene for small bites, drinks and socializing. Wines are heavy on the Italian side - as is appropriate - and the selection is both unique and fairly priced.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Food delicious, service s l o w

Dined 7 days ago

Overall, it was fun and the food was very good. But there was just nothing outstanding. My husband, however, did enjoy his pasta, and his palate can be hard to please. I liked the atmosphere for the most part, especially if you are front near the windows, or outside. But the service was S L O W. To the point of annoying.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

cocktail prices are too high - manhattan ...

Dined 7 days ago

cocktail prices are too high - manhattan cost over $14.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Unusual menu, well presented. Great serv ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Unusual menu, well presented. Great service and a nice wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As amazing as we remembered!

Dined on May 20, 2016

Incredible dinner! Hubby and I went out for date night and shared a bottle of red, the Notorious P.I.G. Pizza, the mussel and clam special, the red snapper, tiramisu, and some gelato. Could not have been happier with the food, service (Marco was wonderful and very knowledgeable) and ambiance. Will absolutely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5

Four of us enjoyed most dishes we ordere ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Four of us enjoyed most dishes we ordered except the veal chop that was pretty bland and dry. The Osso Buco was marginal also. The mussels were delicious and so was the tortellini. I must say that the service was very good. We ordered an upper end Barola bottle that was 3 digits and it tasted like a $15 bottle of wine. Unfortunately, we didn't finish the bottle. That was a real downer for me since I enjoy my wine. I should have returned it after the first taste but was hoping it would open up. It never did.

food5
ambience4
service4

We love Osteria Tulia! The food is alway ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

We love Osteria Tulia! The food is always fantastic and staff are wonderfully!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food & service

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

We enjoyed the weekly citrus salad special for the appetizer which was delicious. Our entrees of the linguini & gulf shrimp and the veal saltambuco with kale were excellent. Our server Michael was very attentive and helpful with explaining the menu items.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always perfect with friendly staff. Wou ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Always perfect with friendly staff. Would like to see the lemon dessert you had last summer return!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

The Brussels sprouts with sausage is our ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

The Brussels sprouts with sausage is our favorite. Be adventurous with the pig ears.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Gem in Naples

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Great experience as usual. Our servier, Lisa, was most accommodating and knowledgable. Love the ambiance of this place along with the staff.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

This was Mother's Day brunch with family ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was Mother's Day brunch with family. Our young grandsons have always liked Osteria Tulia both for the choices of food and the wonderful patience and attention they give to the youngest customers. It is a no brainer for us when our family is together. The food is always, almost without exception, the best and most creative and well executed food in Naples. They never disappoint. We are grateful that season is over and the noise and crowds have dissipated. We can get back to our favorite places.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always exceptional. I am of Ital ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Food is always exceptional. I am of Italian descent and grew up eating simple traditional dishes prepared by my grandmother and mother.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always the top

Dined on May 8, 2016

Always the top

food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal- love the ambience!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Great meal- love the ambience!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great good, And the specials are always great!

Dined on May 7, 2016

My only complaint would be that there is not enough time given to enjoy each course. Every time I've been there the entrees come only minutes after the appetizers; rushing the overall dining experiences. The specials are always divine and the waiters are always very informed and non-intrusive. I wish the timing in the kitchen could be better calculated so that diners are given more time to savor each course and not feel rushed. Great ambiance, crowd and even though it is notoriously full, it is never too noisy or overcrowded.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great night!! This is fast becom ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Another great night!! This is fast becoming one of our go to places! Liz was a great server!! We had the meatballs (again!) and the ricotta appetizers! Yum! Salmon dinners and the apple dessert! Wonderful experience again!!!

food4
ambience4
service5

Great service provided by our waiter. B ...

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

Great service provided by our waiter. Burrata salad salad excellent as always.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Naples

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great food, nice service, vibrant atmosphere. We come here often and we were never disappointed.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Polenta

Dined on April 30, 2016

Let's start at the front. The barmaid was less than enthusiastic in her service. That did not start the evening well. The bus and food runner staff are dressed as if they are in a cowboy restaurant. Hardly what you would expect at the upscale place they think they are. For dinner I ordered two appetizers. The Tuscan Chicken Liver was not described on the menu as a pate, but it came as a pate - not acceptable. The soft polenta was more a mush. It looked like and tasted like mashed potatoes. This is the second bad experience I have had with this restaurant. We will not be back and will recommend against.

food5
ambience5
service5

It's charming, friendly, unique and deli ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

It's charming, friendly, unique and delicious. The tapenade - as others have noted - is remarkable. The brussels sprouts appetizer would entice anyone to eat their vegetables and the "Pig" pizza with olives and fresh oregano is wonderful though not for people who don't like salty food. I loved it. Our service was splendid although they did bring the appetizers and the pizza all at the same time which was strange. Definitely going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends recommended and so do I!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Friends recommended and so do I! Be sure and make reservations early as you can.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best in Naples

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

There are many Italian restaurants in Naples, however this is totally our favorite. Food is consistently good, service always good and could frequent it weekly.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Satisfied!

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was incredible. If you are one who appreciates fresh food prepared with positive intentions then this is the place for you! Delicious melt in your mouth homemade pasta, fresh warm baked bread, tender juicy meat, etc.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinning ! Great atmosphere ! Frie ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Great dinning ! Great atmosphere ! Friendly and profesional service ! Memoreble time !

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Food and Very Accomodating Staff

Dined on April 26, 2016

While we rarely split our meals, my wife and I split an appetizer, a salad and a fresh pasta. The staff was glad to split the dishes. The octopus was very tender tasty; the salad was great and large enough for 2; the venison pasta was so delicious. We would like to return, but they are changing their dog policy from yes to no, so we will have to see if that fits our plans.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Really enjoyed our experience at Tulia, ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Really enjoyed our experience at Tulia, though the crab and octopus ink spaghetti was not a favorite. Others in our group enjoyed their pork and ravioli dishes. The eggplant mix for the bread was very tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

1st time great experience can't wait to ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

1st time great experience can't wait to go back

food5
ambience5
service5

I love everything about Osteria Tulia .. ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

I love everything about Osteria Tulia ...

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Authentic Italian restaurant

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Love Tulia's. some of the food choices are certainly unique, but everything tastes awesome!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

I had the Veal Chop ($44), it was terrib ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

I had the Veal Chop ($44), it was terrible, ordered medium rare, it was cooked correctly but the quality of the cut was poor. Mostly gristle and the rest was very tough. I should have sent it back, my bad for not doing so. My companion had the snapper, that was excellent. Large thick piece almost looked like grouper. The eggplant starter that you always get with bread is excellent. I made it at home once and can't believe how much time and effort goes into making this dish. Also had the octopus appetizer which was very good. Wood grilled and very tender. Tulia is a great restaurant will defiantly go back just do not order the veal chop

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I've never had a bad meal here. The ser ...

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

I've never had a bad meal here. The service was prompt and helpful. It truly is a neighborhood gem.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Food still superior--felt a bit rushed this time

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

We always enjoy "Tulia" and look forward to visiting. The food is truly superior--imaginative, locally sourced in many cases, and just plain delicious. We were a bit disappointed this time as we felt incredibly rushed from the moment we sat down. We also noted that normally we enjoyed substitutions (i.e. pasta for potatoes) in some cases--this time we were notified that there would be an uncharge to substitute pasta for potatoes. Hoping that this experience was an outlier as this place is truly a gem.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience with my wife on a baby-moon trip!

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

My wife and I took a trip to Naples, FL and had a great meal! Frank was our waiter and while I generally do not remember waiters, he was fantastic. The food was incredible, the service was too, and the prices were extremely reasonable for Naples.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Dinner is always extraordinary at Tulia and should not be missed

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great service!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great food. Great service!

food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Much too overpriced. Very limited menu. ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Much too overpriced. Very limited menu. Food was OK, nothing spectacular

food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Totally underwhelmed

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Quite honestly, did not understand what the buzz is about this restaurant. Perhaps we were missing something. We requested a table outside when we made the reservation and saw a few were available but we could not sit there as we were told they were folks who came and put their name on a waiting list earlier (they previously did not even have a reservation) were waiting for them. Our waiter was very pleasant but the poor guy had way too many tables resulting in minimal service. The menu was quite limited and the ceasar salad was uneventful. The steak I ordered was tasty but had a great deal of fat. However, the pizza was excellent and the best item we ordered. However, in the end the bill was hefty and I wish we were only paying for a pizza parlor.

food5
ambience5
service5

A Naples gem. Good food, good wine, good ...

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

A Naples gem. Good food, good wine, good service. Wish they would offer the draft beers they serve in their bar.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.