About Osteria Tulia

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Promotions

Bar Tulia Happy Hour

Special valid Jul 9, 2016 - Nov 9, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Bar Tulia Happy Hour

Special valid Jul 9, 2016 - Nov 9, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Enjoy specially priced drinks and snacks 7 days a week at Bar Tulia from 4pm to 6pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 9, 2016 - Nov 9, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Fit for Foodies (75)
Great for Outdoor Dining (65)
Special Occasion (61)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Hot Spot (37)
Great for Lunch (36)
Good for Groups (36)
Notable Wine List (36)
Romantic (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Kid-friendly (17)
Late-night Find (13)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1068 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A country farmhouse setting with truly c ...

vip
·Dined 4 days ago

A country farmhouse setting with truly creative Italian specialties and pastas to die for. Friendly, unpretentious service and efficient, too. While the menu is priced a bit higher than the word osteria would imply, the quality and freshness of the offerings justify the cost. Try the octopus appetizer!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Reasonable price. Wonderfu ...

 
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food. Reasonable price. Wonderful service by Mike.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an enjoyable dining experience. O ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We had an enjoyable dining experience. Osteria Tulia is a true neighborhood gem for fresh innovative italian fare. Our arancini ball special appetizer was delicious as were our pasta entrees. Lisa our server was excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent dinners and wine and very good ...

vip
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent dinners and wine and very good service--a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a lovely restaurant. Nice enviro ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant. Nice environment, good food, the service wasn't the best, our waitress seemed rather grumpy and not to attentive; but overall was a good experience. Don't expect to find families with small children and don't expect a children oriented menu but if they are into pizza kids will have a menu to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The service was very good but we weren't ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was very good but we weren't too happy with the choice of food on the menu. Also one of our guests a ordered stuffed pasta dish. When it came out it looked like the size of an appetizer. The waitress was excellent and brought out some additional food.

All four of us agreed that we would not visit that restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, ambience and service. We wil ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food, ambience and service. We will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

wonderful little restaurant with great f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

wonderful little restaurant with great food and ambiance. Our server Michael made the experience all the much better. Will go again when in Naples

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My salmon dish was delicious but my wife ...

vip
·Dined on August 6, 2016

My salmon dish was delicious but my wife's pasta dish was rather

tasteless. Therefore we were a little disappointed. Also the mugginess of the outside dining area was a definite issue as we were all sweating by the end of dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Osteria Tulia never disappoints. The st ...

vip
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Osteria Tulia never disappoints. The staff is cordial and professional, the atmosphere is gorgeous and the food is always amazing. I'm always amazed at how good their specials are.

One of my favorites in Naples!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Authentic Italian Food. Wish I live ...

 
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Best Authentic Italian Food. Wish I lived here just so I could eat here more often. Excellant choices. Great service and wine selection.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The entrees were not as good as they usu ...

vip
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The entrees were not as good as they usually are...appetizers were as great as ever...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Outstanding food and wine, excellent ser ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Outstanding food and wine, excellent service and a fun place to have a nice dinner with your love one

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice. We were guests of friends we ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Very nice. We were guests of friends we had hoped to treat, but he was quicker. Fred, our waiter, was always available and responsive. The food was just what I would expect from a top notch restaurant. Although the menu was limited the choices were perfect. Everyone at our table raved about the quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Warm friendly service and atmosphere. F ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Warm friendly service and atmosphere. Fantastic dinner. Best Italian food in Naples. We'll be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food and Service. Will not di ...

vip
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent Food and Service. Will not disappoint the most discerning diner! A+

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit Tulia every time we are in Napl ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We visit Tulia every time we are in Naples, every month.The service is excellent as is the very fresh food. This wonderful spot never disappoints!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice atmosphere and service. Varie ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and service. Varied menu and unusual selections.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Although I love the food and atmosphere ...

vip
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Although I love the food and atmosphere I think the food is very over priced. My husband had a hanger steak and it was $38, we could get a filet mignon at shulas for that and the cut of beef is better. The waiter did not once tell me the price of the special and although we should have asked we were shocked at the seafood risotto price at $40! As much as I like the food unfortunately I don't see myself going there as often as I would like because the prices are too high.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

This is our favorite restaurant! Great ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant! Great food--choices are always excellent and specials are truly special. Highly recommend for people who want something extraordinary.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh pasta, great service, little gem i ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Fresh pasta, great service, little gem in Naples, warm

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Katie was excellent! WE will ...

vip
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our server Katie was excellent! WE will request her for future visits.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the service and food were good except fo ...

vip
·Dined on July 13, 2016

the service and food were good except for one dish, the gnocchi, was much too salty.

Everything else was up to the usual high standard. The bar service is excellent and the cocktails are fabulous. The bartenders make it worthwhile to come a little before your reservation time to have a drink at the bar.

Service is good but sometimes what I would call a little "world weary" Maybe after the hard season they have just experienced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent experience. Great food.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent experience. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really lovely evening, enjoyed our dinne ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Really lovely evening, enjoyed our dinner. Wait staff was excellent, katelyn was great.....very attentive and informative, outgoing & pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service. We were sittin ...

vip
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Amazing food and service. We were sitting beside one of the food pick up areas but the staff was not intrusive at all. What I initially deemed a bad table was fine! I can't say enough about the food. So wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My first time at this restaurant and I c ...

 
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My first time at this restaurant and I can not stop raving about it! The food was amazing, hand crafted cocktails and great service! Pleasantly surprised!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't waste your time going to another ...

 
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Don't waste your time going to another Italian restaurant. Tulia is the best in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. I had the seafood st ...

vip
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Food was excellent. I had the seafood stew. Richard had a pasta dish. Service had a lot to be desired. It was slow and waiter had attitude.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Osteria Tulia is one of our favorite pla ...

 
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Osteria Tulia is one of our favorite places to dine in Naples. The only downside for us is that my husband is hard of hearing and the noise level can be high at certain times. It doesn't however, prevent us from going! The food is fabulous and our waitress made a suggestion of a Pinot Grigio for me that was smooth as silk. I would highly recommend Osteria Tulia to anyone who would like a really fine Italian meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine list is disappointing and the b ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The wine list is disappointing and the bottle pricing very expensive. The food is very good. Very nice wait staff. Chairs somewhat uncomfortable. The best part is the food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This place has outstanding, authentic It ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This place has outstanding, authentic Italian food. We started with the Warm House-Made Ricotta which did not disappoint. We split a Baby Spinach - Peach & Strawberry salad which was sweet and refreshing. For entrees, my wife had the Garganelli and I had Tortelloni. The Tortelloni was rich but delicious, and my wife enjoyed the Garganelli. We were told that 2 different pastas could be ordered a split dish which might be a good option for the Tortelloni since it was rich. We tried the Tiramisu for dessert which was a perfect ending to the meal. The restaurant has an energetic vibe that positively adds to the experience. Overall, we had a great experience and would recommend to anyone looking for authentic Italian food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Absolutely delicious & an atmosphere of ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Absolutely delicious & an atmosphere of a European bistro!

The salmon is awesome 😊👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we had two entrees. i selected an appeti ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

we had two entrees. i selected an appetizer as my entree and it was good. my husband's entree was also good. i just didn't feel like anything was outstanding. we don't have any major complaints. just not a place we would return to given the amount of restaurants to try in the vicinity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Such a phenomenal spot for dinner in Nap ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Such a phenomenal spot for dinner in Naples. There were 5 of us and we all ordered different salads and pastas and shared and had such a wonderful evening. I highly recommend the tortelloni with the short rib -- you will not be disappointed by any part of the evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 4th/5th (?) time here and e ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

This was our 4th/5th (?) time here and each occasion has been an exceptional experience. Food and service are superior and we have not been disappointed in any way.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always, great place to take out of to ...

 
·Dined on June 14, 2016

As always, great place to take out of town guests to show what great food is in Naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was delicious, great server.

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

It was off season when we went, so almost no need for a reservation. We did have our choice of sitting inside or out. We didn't feel that they had tables too close together. Sat outside and a view of the street as people walked by. We had a wonderful server that knew his stuff - answered any questions we had about the menu and made perfect recommendations. Totally enjoyable and looking forward to going back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good restaurant

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was good - our gnocchi "special" had substituted noodles but was still very good. Prices are very reasonable here. Would definitely recommend. Didn't have any wine which I'm sure inflates the price a bit, but it's a fairly large wine menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent - as usual

vip
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Consistently good food and excellent service whether you go at lunch time or evening. The menu is different from other Italian restaurants in that it offers several unusual and traditional Italian selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.