About Osteria Tulia

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Fit for Foodies (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Casual (20)
Authentic (20)
Hot Spot (17)
People Watching (16)
Romantic (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Cozy (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fun (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Business Meals (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
1157 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was good but our waiter made th ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good but our waiter made the occasion all the more memorable. We started with 4 apps, housemade ricotta, artichokes, mushrooms and crispy pig ears. The ricotta was good but flavor was bland in comparison to the rest. The mushrooms were excellent, as were the fried baby artichokes.

The best pastas were the garganelli and potato gnocchi, and they did 1/2 portions so I could have 2. Hubby and friend tried the onion risotto with foie gras, which missed the mark. Other friend had bucatini cacio e pepe and tabbing & taleggio quadretti. The bucatini had such simple but amazing flavors, and rabbit was good too.

Homemade limoncello was delish, tiramisu, chocolate ganache also great. Will definitely

be back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a wonderful experience at Osteria ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful experience at Osteria Tulia. We sat on the patio. The food was great. The service was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This is one of our all time favorites. W ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

This is one of our all time favorites. We love to go to Tulia's. The food is excellent and they have a great wine list. The staff is super nice and helpful. Just love their specials.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's hard to get reservations here so wh ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

It's hard to get reservations here so when I saw availability a month out I booked it. This is a farm fresh Italian place. The menu is superb and varies based on seasonal availability and the pricing is reasonable for 5th ave. Service is excellent, friendly and accommodating. Fred was our waiter and was top notch!! Hostess people greeted us as if we were family, bartender was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful as usual! Tuli ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was wonderful as usual! Tulia continues to be the best restaurant in Naples!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was AWESOME!!! Very knowledgeable ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Waiter was AWESOME!!! Very knowledgeable about the menu, history of the chef and told us about upcoming opening of another of the Chef/ owners restaurant .

It was my birthday celebration dinner and it was a great night! Will continue to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Menu is very eclectic, almost too much s ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Menu is very eclectic, almost too much so. Four of us found very little on the menu that

enticed us. Very strange entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Another great 5th Ave South restaurant. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Another great 5th Ave South restaurant. The wood fired mushrooms (side order) is worth the trip all by itself. Overall, check the menu to make sure it has dishes that you like. If you think you will like the menu, then this is a great place.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Tulia is our go to date night spot. We a ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Tulia is our go to date night spot. We are never disappointed in the food, service (Amy) and the whole dining experience. I have two reservations for January. There is no better restaurant on 5th

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have lunched here several times and the ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Have lunched here several times and the staff is always friendly. Food is good as well. Our waitress seemed a little unsure of opening a bottle of wine and pouring but no problem.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We frequently dine at Trulia and always ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We frequently dine at Trulia and always have a great meal. This one was out of control though! We split the pumpkin ravioli as an appetizer which was amazing and my husband had the bucatini and added truffles. My brother had the turkey special with figs and I enjoyed salmon. We were back two days later for the same meal. (Yes, even after Thanksgiving!)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A great place to eat a good Italian meal ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

A great place to eat a good Italian meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great; octopus grilled to ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Everything was great; octopus grilled to perfection cacio di pepe outstanding; meatballs are best in Naples! Our go to place to eat on 5th

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best meat balls' appetizer! Also great ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Best meat balls' appetizer! Also great wine selection.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice dining experience at Tulia's! Food ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Nice dining experience at Tulia's! Food was delicious- service was perfect. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tulia is our favorite restaurant in Napl ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Tulia is our favorite restaurant in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined at Osteria Tulio several t ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We have dined at Osteria Tulio several times and it never fails to disappoint!!! The food cuisine is creative and just the right portion! The eggplant caponata alone is worth the trip!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great great place to Dine on 5th Ave Nap ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great great place to Dine on 5th Ave Naples.

We decided to dine at the bar and could not have been happier.

Our Server/bartender ( I can't remember her name)

Was absolutely delightful and professional .

This was our 4th time to the restaurant and can not say enough about the food .

Great atmosphere , great service and great food .

We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent. We felt a little ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Food was excellent. We felt a little rushed to place our order. The server we felt was trying to turn the table in 90+ minutes. Very attentive. Just one of the best dining places in Naples.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Mediocre at best...not even! After readi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Mediocre at best...not even! After reading some of the positive reviews on Osteria Tulia, we were excited to try this restaurant. What a disappointment! This restaurant appears to be geared toward being able to dine outdoors on 5th Avenue, and that is about it. The service was non-existent (we saw our waiter twice: once to take our order and once to deliver our bill; that was it!), our food was just mediocre (pasta was overcooked and the meat sauce was basically a cheese sauce with very LITTLE meat). The staff tried to deliver our pasta dishes three times, while we were still eating our appetizers - in short, a total disaster. Avoid this restaurant; there are many other better restaurants in Naples.

UPDATE: After being contacted by Osteria Tulia's General Manager, Rick Rinella, who kindly invited us back to give Oteria Tulia another try, I am happy to say that Osteria Tulia did not disappoint! The service was excellent, the food delicious and well-prepared and the timing of the meal was spot on. Rick Rinella has found his calling: he loves the restaurant business, cares about his customers' experience, and he wants to see them happy. Osteria Tulia is on our 'go to' list of restaurants! Thank you, Rick!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love. Love love this place.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Love. Love love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful. We'll be back even though it ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Wonderful. We'll be back even though it's a long drive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very pleasant experience as usual. The f ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very pleasant experience as usual. The food and wine was excellent, we are never disappointed when we visit Osteria Tulia.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a particularly charming location ...

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This is a particularly charming location on fifth Avenue. The food and pasta are a 10. Our waitress was delightful. Overall this is a small gem , and well worth getting reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant on 5th Avenue, Naples, F ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Best restaurant on 5th Avenue, Naples, FL. We love this restaurant, it is one of our favorite and we recommend it to everyone we meet. It has a relaxed atmosphere. Service was well-timed and friendly.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the brussel sprouts and sausage ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We love the brussel sprouts and sausage appetizer.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious homemade pasta))

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Delicious homemade pasta))

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service was impeccable All ou ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent service was impeccable All our guests were throughly satisfied and said they will come again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My husband main meal was not good He ret ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

My husband main meal was not good He returned it and waitress replaced it with a pasta dish and the pasta was not cooked enough

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Initially had an issue with our reservat ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Initially had an issue with our reservation. This was addressed by management but the issue should not have occurred. We ordered a Cesar salad and a pizza. Both were the quality you would find in a fast food restaurant. I have had an Aldi frozen pizza that was better than the one we had at this restaurant. I expected more from this 5th Avenue spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

The best in Fifth Avenue. Each time we d ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The best in Fifth Avenue. Each time we dine at Tulia's we are never disappointed. Our Nov reservation is already on the books

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful. Pasta main course p ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was wonderful. Pasta main course portions were small.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

Pork osso Bucco was so tender and fell o ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Pork osso Bucco was so tender and fell off the bone. Generous portion. Brussels sprouts flavorful with fennel sausage. Veal tenderloin was extremely tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took our out of town guest for dinner ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We took our out of town guest for dinner and requested to sit outside. We have dined here before and felt the inside noise level was unpleasant. Sitting on the patio was so enjoyable. Our wait staff was extremely attentive and helpful. We loved the variety of items on the menu. Not your typical Italian menu. Will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Michael our server was very good. Almost ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Michael our server was very good. Almost as good as our cocktails! Good was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Tulia is great at every level. From the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Tulia is great at every level. From the tapenade to the heirloom and burrata salad or octopus appetizer to the pastas and then any main course is a winner. No exaggeration I have been to Tulia and or Bar Tulia no less than 50 times. You will not find better food or service in SW Florida. The only negative about Tulia is that Naples has discovered this jewel so tables are hard to get in season.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the BEST Italian meals I have ha ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 27, 2016

One of the BEST Italian meals I have had in a long time. Our waiter Mike was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every time as good as the last. When we ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Every time as good as the last. When we are in Naples we make sure we dine at Tulia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always have a great time @ Osteria Tulia ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Always have a great time @ Osteria Tulia. Relaxing experience with outstanding service and menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Calamari appetizer was quite good, b ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The Calamari appetizer was quite good, but the Mary had a little lamb pizza was not as good as the server made it sound. A few of the pasta dishes were rather tasty, and slightly above average. Nothing to brag about, but I'm afraid that I would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.