Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.30mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.50mi

About Osteria Tulia

Osteria Tulia transports diners to Naples, Florida's first osteria, serving exquisitely prepared Italian peasant cuisine in the ambiance of a lovingly restored Italian farmhouse. Osteria Tulia is the vision of Sicilian-born Chef/Partner Vincenzo Betulia, a long-time Old Naples chef whose flavorful dishes have earned top culinary accolades and a passionate international following.

466 5th Ave South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: 11:30 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.
Dinner Nightly: 5 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.

Cross Street:
Corner of 5th Ave S and 4th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 213-2073

Website:
http://www.tulianaples.com/

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Betulia

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Osteria Tulia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (46)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Casual (30)
Authentic (29)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Special Occasion (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Fun (23)
People Watching (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Local Ingredients (21)
Romantic (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Cozy (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Business Meals (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Scenic View (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1473 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great atmosphere. Lively downtown spot. The pasta is fresh made in house. Everything was great from the service to the dessert

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Amazing food!. Excellent service and delicious drinks. Birthday dinner couldn't be any better. Thank you for the bday card!. Looking forward to go again soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Very good and would recommend. Decor is light and airy with a chic flair. Food was great and prices as expected. Craft cocktails are a little overstated as such but overall hit the mark for a restaurant so new.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Definitely the best restaurant in Naples. Food is amazing staff is great. Worth the drive

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Fantastic service, creative and delicious menu and the Wednesday pasta specials were simply fantastic!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Consistency of great food specials and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Always great food, nicely served. Wait staff is super-knowledgable, warm and friendly. We go to Tulia fairly often and are always very pleased.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Once again , another great dining experience at Osteria Tulia .
Food is always top notch .
We enjoy sitting at the bar and dining . Christie the bartender is very knowledgeable about the menu and of could the wine and drinks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Eat there often and never disappointed! We always ask for Katie to be our server, she's amazing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Visiting Naples and driver at Naples Bay Resort recommended Tulsa. Loved the eggplant spread and bread. My lobster special was delicious. Your cab sav wine was excellent with a great bouquet. Michael our waiter was great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Brussel sprouts with fennel sausage were excellent. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 18, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants. We always love coming here. We enjoy the specials, the classics and the great wine list. The staff is wonderful.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Our server Katie was better than Excellent !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Tulia is a lovely place . I have had many great meals here .It must of been an off night and our waiter was being pulled in many directions although the restaurant was very empty. It took about 15 minutes before he took our wine order. It was a bit frustrating and then he did not come back for at least another 10-15 minutes to pour it and take our dinner order. The food came out on a very timely basis. The grilled cauliflower appetizer was very good, very cheesy but very good . They could put 1/2 the cheese and it would be great. I had the Tortelloni entree which was excellent! Cooked alla dente, with beef short ribs , just the right amount of marsala , and it was perfection. My friend had the salmon and said it was not very good. It looked overcooked . He did not even eat half. Maybe not the right pick on the menu. Overall not the best of Tulia, but I will go back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was great. I would recommend this restaurant and their sister restaurant located right next door if you were looking for a more casual menu

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Without question this is a must for you to try. Everyone on staff is a delight, particularly our waiter, Marco. The food selections are eclectic and so very delicious. The Caesar salad is terrific and the roast chicken is fantastic. We also had a pasta trio that is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2017

This was our 5th visit to Osteria Tulia but this time we treated my mom for her birthday. Mike was an outstanding server. We all loved our meals. We will continue to dine at Osteria Tulia.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Our god and service was excellent. The homemade pasta and the fresh branzino entrees were delicious. Katie our server provided extraordinary attentive service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Wonderful ambiance...quaint Italian rustic feel. Excellent service....our server Katie was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to make our dining experience memorable. 5 star cuisine....the Tuna tartare appetizer is superb, our main courses were all outstanding right down to the desserts!!!! I highly recommend Osteria Tulia....it will not disappoint:)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent menu with creative, and interesting, combinations and ingredients. The game hen and salmon were both prepared well. The restaurant was very busy (Saturday night), but the service didn't seem to suffer. Only complaint was that tables were very close together and it was extremely noisy. Would go back on a week night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Our waiter was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and personable! Loved ambiance and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great food and service. Osteria Tulia is an authentic rustic Italian gem in Naples. The special seafood appetizer was delicious. The homemade pasta entree weekly specials were also terrific. Katie our server provided extraordinary attentive and friendly service.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Everything from beginning until end was fabulous! Service even though I can not remember his name was top notch. Very outgoing gentlemen with great suggestions. Definitely will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 29, 2017

After many visits to Tulia this was the first time that I found one of our entrees to be totally unacceptable, the meat was undercooked and very fatty and tough. If we weren't concerned about getting to the theater I would have sent it back to the kitchen. Very disappointed with the kitchen quality control.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Always enjoy the food and ambiance. Liz our server was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Family member bought us a gift certificate for Christmas. We saved it to use on our Anniversary. Easily the best meal we've had in Naples (and we've been here 22 years!)

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The restaurant was good. What I expected going in (never heard or saw this place before - we had gotten a gift card as a present) was not what it was. It was Rustic/casual.

The bad parts first: They're not horrible just some things that didn't necessarily make me feel like this place was 100%.
First, we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary, which was noted on the reservation , but never even said anything regarding it. I wasn't expecting a free anything but just a note. People like to feel special on their special days.
Second, on the reservation I requested outdoor dining if available - and it was - but it was so hot. There were plenty of regular tables open but because we didn't have a reservation for one of them they put us at a high top next to the bar. Usually don't mind but not what I was expecting to spend my anniversary at. But also because there were plenty of open tables all night.
Third, the pork ribeye was just ok. I couldn't put my finger on it but I wouldn't recommend it.

The good: The service was excellent. Our server who I forget her name was so wonderful - she explained the menu, -answered the questions we had and was very prompt. We loved that there were many other server assistants walking around to fill up water, get you bread, take dirty plates away, etc.
We had the meatballs for an appetizer and they were amazing! Definitely a good choice.
My fiancé had the crab gnocchi and oh my goodness that was the best dish of the night and in awhile! It was very good and flavorful. The best part is he doesn't like tomatoes and originally they were to be in the sauce but the kitchen did it without. He was super happy.

We will come back at least once to use the rest of our gift card. I will know this time what to expect. I think I did just had higher expectations than what was actually there.
Definitely worth a try if on 5th avenue!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We were hoping to have more gluten free items on the menu. But there was only one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Beer in a can !!!!!! Do I need to say anymore

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 26, 2017

3rd year that we have returned to Osteria during FL Rims. Delicious!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great food and service. Love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

I ordered the seafood pasta and it was very disappointing. There was hardly any seafood at all. Lots of mussels, but no grouper, scallops or shrimp as advertised. And it was very spicy, which I cannot eat.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere. Will definitely go back when next in Naples

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food choices very different and "out of the box" not for the unadventurous palate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Very good, but not excellent, Italian food. Good selection of wines from Italy though a bit pricey. Attentive service and great bread!
The pasta flights where a mixed bag - the pasta was as it should but one on the dishes didnt appeal to any of us (more of a winter dish) and all where a bit "plain" as something one can do at home (not bad, but not what I expect from a highly rated restaurant). There's a lot of competition on 5th Ave so better keep it sharp!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Wednesday Pasta Flight night was amazing, but I think we could have made a meal out of the complimentary tapenade. It was outstanding!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Always wonderful! For lunch, I had the house salad with radishes, carrots and shaved adiago cheese. Perfectly fresh and dressed with a light hand. My entree was a mushroom risotto that was creamy and delicious. The mushrooms were cooked to perfection and served on top. Dessert was a fabulous rhubarb and strawberry tart. I also had one of the craft cocktails.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Casual, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Vegan, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Organic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Not as good as the first time but still a be back, just not a rush to get there. Service was barely ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food and the service was quite excellent! Only critic is that the chairs could be more comfortable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our first choice when taking out of towners out to dinner on 5th.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.