Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 1.56mi
  4. Distance: 3.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 1.56mi
  4. Distance: 3.84mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 1.56mi
  4. Distance: 3.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 1.56mi
  4. Distance: 3.84mi

About Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino

Tulalip Bay is an exceptional restaurant which features a warm inviting elegant atmosphere, impeccable service and a truly unique dining experience that will tantalize your senses as well as tempt your palate. The Tulalip Bay Restaurant are proud recipients of the prestigious 2008 Dirona Award, 2008 Washington Wine Award of Distinction and The Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 2007. Our intimate private dining room is showcased by a hand crafted chandelier from world renowned artist Dale Chihuly and over 500 Northwest and International wine selections chosen by our own Sommelier Tom Thompson.

10200 Quil Ceda Blvd.
Marysville, WA 98271
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Thursday/Sunday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Friday/Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Exit 200 off of I-5

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(360) 716-1500

Website:
http://www.tulalipcasino.com/

Entertainment:
Located inside of the new 72 million dollar casino featuring Canoes Cabaret Night Club and Lounge.

Parking Details:
Valet is free. Casino parking and public lot also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Sumptuous culinary artistry is impeccably presented in the most elegant of settings at Tulalip Bay. An open kitchen invites guests to feed their senses of sight and smell well before tasting sophisticated items that incorporate flavors of the islands with the finest Northwest ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Matt Warren: (360) 716-1504

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
See All
Good for a Date (13)
Cozy (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Business Meals (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fireplace (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Authentic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Fun (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
787 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

I'm always pleased with the food at Tulalip Bay....and this was no exception. The service wasn't as sharp as past visits, but still good. When I made reservations I had mentioned this was for a birthday celebration, and when they called to confirm the reservations I let them know it was actually for two people. They asked for the names....which I gave to them. This created a little expectation that at some point someone would say "happy birthday" or something...but nothing special took place. Not sure why they asked?

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Alex our waiter really made our night, he was engaging, funny and very attentive. The food was amazing on top of it! Also at a good price.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food was amazing. Only downfall is walking through smoke-filled casino to get to the restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Fantastic food,great service nice atmosphere. Was there for 34th anniversary and the staff made us feel very special. Food was better and far better price than Snoqualmie fine dining!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating our Anniversary at the restaurant. The food, service, and ambiance were perfect.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Nice place to try. Enjoyed the staff, they were all top level. Food was good. My fresh pasta was a little overdone, but everything else was nice.
We did make the reservation ahead and noted that we would like a quiet corner and were celebrating a birthday, but neither was addressed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very nice, upper scale resturant. Nice place to talk and not having to deal with a loud environment. Wait staff very attentive. Introduced us to the special wine area, gorgeous! great for larger gathering. I'll be returning for another special occasion.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Incredibly overpriced... $45 for three small raviolis is getting ridiculous. Then, the waiter tells us we can't use our membership card to get the discount when charging to the room. Since when? This place used to be excellent when Chef Dean Shanigawa was there but has gone downhill at a neck breaking speed.

We wont be back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Service was phenomenal. We had made a reservation for 6:00pm and we showed up early and they sat us down right away. It was a perfect Mother's Day location. It can be spendy, but worth every dollar. Complimentary cheese, delicious croissant, a sorbet to cleanse your pallet, and a chocolate biscotti with chocolate sauce!. The steak and halibut are wonderful. Roger, our server, was amazing and he had great suggestions. Once they closed the doors, it was really quiet so we didn't have to listen to the slot machines, so that was an added bonus. Nothing to complain about here.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Having to navigate a long way through the crowded, noisy, very smoky casino with a few unsavory characters around was awful. Same problem to reach the restrooms from the restaurant. Casino noise enters the restaurant, but it's still quiet enough to be able to chat at the back. Food pretty good, though most things overly oily including the signature 'bread'. Amuse bouche was a chunk of parmesan, in oil, yuck. The Sorbet flavor was unusual to the point of being odd, but still refreshing. Meats over or under cooked for two of us, but flavorful. Desserts and espresso wonderful. it's debatable whether the good points outweigh the bad ones. The Chihuly chandelier was entrancing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service is impeccable, personable, and knowledgeable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food, great service, ok prices for what you get. Be perfect if you could avoid the casino noise and smoke- really compromises the ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We just had a special combination birthday/anniversary dinner with my wife, brother and sister at Tulalip Bay and it certainly did NOT disappoint. We always have a great time, great food and a wonderful dining experience.
My only worry is that I'm hearing they will be closing in August for a 3 month remodel and I'm worried that after they reopen, that they may change the food, menu, etc... and it will lose the
"feel" that we have come to expect from TULALIP BAY. I hope they will retain all the great food, cuisine, atmosphere and staff that have made it such a great restaurant. If they change the looks and scheme, I have no problem. I just want to keep the experience at the same exceptional level.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service was fantastic. Save room for dessert. Our party of four was celebrating a birthday and retirement. Staff went the extra mile and we had excellent meals, good glasses of wine, and impromptu celebration desserts.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Had dinner with two friends celebrating their birthdays. Tulalip Bay brought out 2 beautiful plates of cream cakes with chocolate birthday wishes! Made our evening special. Love their food & ambience. My favorite restaurant!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I selected Tulalip Bay as the location for my proposal since it is one of my (now) fiancee's favorite restaurants. The food is excellent, the wine and drink list equally so, and the ambiance is beautiful. As always, the dinner entrees were superb - lobster tail ravioli and pancetta-wrapped halibut - and my special request for the proposal question written in chocolate was outstanding. The staff was very cooperative in my plan and congratulatory after the answer (yes) was given. I was extremely pleased with the attention to details and the personal touches. If I had to do it over, I would probably not select a Saturday night to avoid the casino crowd and the questionable attire of some diners at this fine food restaurant. I understand the rationale of relaxing dress standards because of the location and only wish some patrons had more sense of appropriate attire commensurate with the formality of the surroundings. That said, I was extremely pleased and grateful for the assistance afforded by the staff for the success of my surprise proposal and for the delicious and beautiful evening. This will be the site for our future anniversaries and other celebratory events.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food and service was superb . It was great to have a wonderful meal out with my husband. The only recommendation I would give is to have to options of bead. I thought it was great but my husband is more of a pain eater. He didn't care for it.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Family Style, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

It started off great. Only us and one other couple in the whole place. Had a couple of drinks and salad. Other couple left then they seated a party of 5 literally right next to us that was loud and crude. Horrible language. Ate our dinner and could not get out of there fast enough. Even our server was embarrassed.
The food was wonderful and our server was really nice but why would you put a loud and obviously drunk group next to a couple on a date. Stupid.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We go here all the time but the other night I don't know what it was but everything went wrong between appetizers not coming then my steak I asked for medium it came out well done then they remade it and ask if they can cut it so cooks faster and came out well done again. Lobster was a little overcooked. Service guy was very nice I have no problem with him but the Food Service wasn't the greatest and most of the time we come there it's always outstanding. They took off steak dinner for my wife's 8 ounce instead my 12 ounce. And for appetizer not coming no credit or anything. For me and my wife we spend 200+ everytime going here and I just feel it was a let down after waiting all week to eat there

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Love to take special friends for a fabulous dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great service and fabulous food. A little spendy, but we all thought is was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our main courses were outstanding. Steaks excellent as was the sides. Only issue was with appetizers. We ordered the oysters and we're told they were out. We then ordered the crab cakes. They were out of those also. So we skippe appetizers and went to salads, main course and desert.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was awesome! Waiter was wonderful. We all felt special by the staff.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I can not say enough good things about this restaurant. The food was amazing, theservice sublime. We started with the antipasto plate, and penn cove mussels. The antipasto had so many different flavors and I got to try a quail egg. The mussels had a smoky rich flavor that begged to be mopped up with bread. The steaks ere done to perfection and the sides were abundant. My only regret is that I didn't leave room for dessert. Small little touches, sorbet to cleanse the palette, and instead of a mint with the check every guest received a little bite of biscotti with a chocolate fondue cup.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

None of the above I will stay with the Blackfish or others really disappointed

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We found the restaurant very pleasing and accommodating. The problem was there was no way to enter the restaurant without having to go through the smoke filled casino which we found very offensive.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Simply fabulous!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Recently we celebrated my husband's birthday with friends at Tulip Bay and had our usual exceptional service with Alex and fabulous food. We loved the surprises and level of culinary excellence. It was worth every penny to have a wonderful, predictable dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I had the sea bass and my wife had the lobster for our main course. Both were cooked perfectly and seasoned nicely. Only complaint was with the side dish of sauted mushrooms that lacked the flavor we were expecting. Overall, a very enjoyable meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The only disappointing part of our meal was the hearts of romaine salad. It has changed from the last time we were there and did not enjoy, dressing had a sweet taste and would rather have the anchovies chopped in the dressing rather than whole!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent service, ambiance and food is exceptional. A definite must do.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Have been here years ago and the dinner and service was great, This time I ordered the lobster ravioli and it was good besides the POP of a brown liquid that ran out of it
( don't even know what that actually was) my husband ordered the sea bass and it was excellent, we added on king crab legs and that was soo disappointing!! Dry rubbery and couldn't even eat it, mentioned it to both the server and manager and they did nothing to rectify it, so due to that in it's self it really ruined the 200.00+ dinner for me a gal came by to ask if we wanted a box for it and she was shocked we said no, also they need to bring back the lobster bisque it used to be amazing and very popular and hard to find anymore around here. I would go back for that if they offered it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was all around great we have been here many times and every time it never disappoints. Will come back again and again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had valentines dinner, very busy, food was great, they ran out of other foods that were in the menu item. Really good food but portion are somewhat small for the price. Food are pricey. Customer service is great and staff are knowledgeable about the food in the menu. It's a nice place to go out for special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and Service was excellent
The waiter was extremely professional and friendly. My wife normally doesn't give 20 percent gratuity but on that night we did. Very pleasant dining experience. We have one request: My wife loves crab cakes but didn't order them because you place Cayenne Pepper in them. My wife is very sensitive to spices that burn the inside of her mouth and she doesn't like it. Please offer them without the spices that burn. Thank You.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We enjoy coming to the fine dinning restaurant for special occasions. We always have Alex who by the way is the most outstanding server we have ever encountered. Keep up the awesome atmosphere and ambiance. And please commend Alex as he is amazing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always have great meals here and the most wonderful service from our server, Alex. The staff is very attentive and the food is always fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely fabulous! Definitely pricey, so not every day dining for most folks, but all in all a decent value. Amazing food presentation, superior service, and nice ambience. Quiet, but restaurant was not full when we were there. Would definitely like smaller salad portion offerings; sometimes I would like a different salad than my husband but salads are so large we have to split one salad we both like. Also more fish/shellfish offerings would be nice for those who don't eat beef that often but whose husbands want steak!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wife took me there for my birthday. We had not been able to celebrate any special occasion together for 3 yrs. Dressed up and did not feel out of place. Food was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Would strongly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was disappointing. The appetizer choices were uninspired, so we passed. My husband got the 12oz filet, I got the 8oz filet. Both ordered medium rare. His arrived well done. The maitre d said they check the temperature in the kitchen. , but did nothing to correct a ruined $60 steak. There was a small 1" area inside that was medium. The rest zero pink. Mine was medium. No blood, no juices at all. My side of Brussels sprouts was cold and the sauce solidified.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.