About Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino

10200 Quil Ceda Blvd.
Marysville, WA 98271
View Larger Map

Tulalip Bay is an exceptional restaurant which features a warm inviting elegant atmosphere, impeccable service and a truly unique dining experience that will tantalize your senses as well as tempt your palate. The Tulalip Bay Restaurant are proud recipients of the prestigious 2008 Dirona Award, 2008 Washington Wine Award of Distinction and The Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 2007. Our intimate private dining room is showcased by a hand crafted chandelier from world renowned artist Dale Chihuly and over 500 Northwest and International wine selections chosen by our own Sommelier Tom Thompson.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Thursday/Sunday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Friday/Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Exit 200 off of I-5

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(360) 716-1500

Website:
http://www.tulalipcasino.com/

Entertainment:
Located inside of the new 72 million dollar casino featuring Canoes Cabaret Night Club and Lounge.

Parking Details:
Valet is free. Casino parking and public lot also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Sumptuous culinary artistry is impeccably presented in the most elegant of settings at Tulalip Bay. An open kitchen invites guests to feed their senses of sight and smell well before tasting sophisticated items that incorporate flavors of the islands with the finest Northwest ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Matt Warren: (360) 716-1504

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino, Marysville, WA
  • Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino, Marysville, WA
  • Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino, Marysville, WA

Report a photo problem

Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Romantic (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Local Ingredients (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (2)
Cozy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Business Meals (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Private Room (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
744 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was excellent, service was outstand ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent, service was outstanding! The ambiance of the restaurant was very low key and quiet, perfect for a nice dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was our first time there, was good food ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Was our first time there, was good food but we had a couple behind us that argued the whole time during our dinner. Kinda ruined the quite beautiful surroundings.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great food and ambiance. Expensive and s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great food and ambiance. Expensive and small servings. It bothered us they didn't ask if we were celebrating anything as it was our four year wedding anniversary.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

This was our 28th wedding anniversary an ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our 28th wedding anniversary and have been to the restaurant many times for our anniversary. Mostly exceptional on all accounts except for this time. We were seated and 30 minutes later we had a waiter stop by for our drink order, not your usual service! I believe the restaurant was under staffed. Our waiter was in and out of the large banquet room all evening and was rushed when he did get to our table. We were not impressed as we usually are with our dining experience. Sorry to say, we may not be back.

Food was as usual - exceptional.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

Excellent food and service. Ambiance is ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food and service. Ambiance is very nice, but having to walk across the casino floor to use the restroom harms the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service & food. Server was polite ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great service & food. Server was polite and efficient. Food was really delicious and varied. Great presentation and tasted as good as it looked. Booth was comfortable but near entrance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

First visit, but not our last. Food was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

First visit, but not our last. Food was excellent as was the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

EVERYTHING was excellent and our server ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

EVERYTHING was excellent and our server Johnny was GREAT! BEST steak i've had, friendly staff

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My very expensive lobster had no flavor, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My very expensive lobster had no flavor, and was under cooked. I sent it back, but it came back still not cooked. The very tiny piece of cheese that preceded the meal was probably unnecessary. The "potato" side dish was gray looking and didn't taste very good. I think for the price of over $180 for two people that didn't include alcoholic beverages was too much. My daughter is a food blogger and she urged me to write this review so that you will know that the food served at this fine restaurant is not consistent with the Tulalip Casino name. Our servers were excellent. Alicia Jackson

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We've been going to this Resort for the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We've been going to this Resort for the past 4years for our Company Christmas Party .. and will continue to do so. Stay 2 nights and the second night is booked for Tulalip Bay Restaurant where we have our own dining and quiet night. Best service and steak I have ever had. Erin our server was nothing short of amazing and Tom the Wine Connoisseur was very informative, easy going and fun. Thank Tulalip and we will see you again next year with bells on! You never disappoint.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I lived in Reno for 7 years so I know th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I lived in Reno for 7 years so I know that casino steakhouses are often hidden gems. That was exactly the case with TB. We went to celebrate my husband's birthday. I thought it was more expensive than one would expect but would have too say that the meal was nothing short of awesome. The steaks were cooked perfectly... Every dish well executed! The pine nut tart was one off the best desserts I've ever had! My birthday is next month... I already know where I want to go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We visited the Tulalip Bay for dinner. W ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We visited the Tulalip Bay for dinner. We had reservations and were promptly seated. Our server was quickly tableside and we explained to her that we would be seeing a show and only had about an hour for dinner. She provided great service and helped expedite our order. We ordered the 8 oz filet and the Seabass. Both were perfectly cooked and seasoned. The chef even stopped by our table a couple of times to check on us. It was a great experience and I look forward to going back when not so pressed for time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service were very good. I ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food and service were very good. I had the Thanksgiving dinner special menu meal and is was very good. With drinks, the prices add up quickly but it was a good special occasion experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and food. We had a fantast ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service and food. We had a fantastic experience celebrating our anniversary that night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing- we both had filet ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was amazing- we both had filet mignon and two sides. Wine was excellent as well. Service was fantastic- we felt welcome; servers were pleasant and made us laugh. Nice quiet dining room- you can dress up but don't have to. Definitely want to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, , Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Awesome service and great vi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food!

Awesome service and great view of the bay!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening for the seasoned foodi ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wonderful evening for the seasoned foodie. Everything spot on. One little glitch, I ordered Chicken Caccatoire and it wasn't authentic...Delish but not what I was thinking it would be. The Server did warm me about the presentation. I tried it anyway and it was spectacular!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From beginning to end the food and servi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2016

From beginning to end the food and service was superb!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance and food were amazing... fr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The ambiance and food were amazing... from the 24 month aged cheese to the rack of lamb to the rice pudding. They all brought your palate to life which was cleansed by the apple, mint, and cucumber sorbet. The servers were very helpful and made the experience over the top!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Tulalip Bay restaurant is an absolut ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The Tulalip Bay restaurant is an absolutely excellent choice for a couple looking to celebrate a special occasion. Their food is incredible, if I had time to compliment the chef team as much as they deserve I would be there 24/7. The service was incredible, our waiter was knowledgeable, personable, and respectful. The atmosphere is wonderful too, it's a beautiful room with private booths and the kind of seclusion you look for when you're out on a special date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For our sixth anniversary, we stayed at ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2016

For our sixth anniversary, we stayed at the Tulalip Resort and made reservations at a friend's recommendation for Tulalip Bay. The server, an 8-year staff member named Alex, made excellent recommendations to meet our dietary requirements. The staff also made a beautiful dessert plate with "Happy Anniversary" scripted in chocolate - delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was a bit too stand offish . ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Our waiter was a bit too stand offish

. Alex was friendly enough but was a bit sarcastic. We were at Tulalip Bay one week prior and had a wonderful woman for a server who was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

This restaurant has great food, but land ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This restaurant has great food, but landed on my list of my top 5 bad service experiences. It was a Saturday night and we had reservations & had tickets to a show. It took them 12 minutes to seat us. It was as if it was opening night they were so disorganized. It took me asking 3 different staff members to get a glass of wine. It took my friend 2 different service staff to get a diet coke. Our waitress couldn't locate a wine menu for a good 10 minutes. AFTER we ordered she asked why we didn't order from the show menu (we were there for a show). She never even told us they had a show menu. They served us celery sorbet which is hands down the most disgusting dessert I have ever had. I had to repeatedly ask for new cutlery. Anyone good at their job knows to bring new cutlery after every course. I was embarrassed for this restaurant. I've been to dive bars that had better service. The food was actually good. The pairings were amateur, like someone cooked as a hobby not a profession. We left a generous tip in what I can only hope goes towards a uniform that actually fits and isn't 3 sizes too big. I really wanted this to be good. We are so used to Seattle and NYC restaurants, I had hope that somewhere not in a big city could be good. Do not eat here. Honestly, I wish I had gone to Olive Garden across the street first.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Great food and service. Not cheap but da ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food and service. Not cheap but darn good. We will be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was good but to be ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food and service was good but to be honest it was better in our previous visits. We will return to either the Blackfish or TulAlip Bay hoping for some different menu options

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went before the 10 PM Dana Carvey show. ...

 
 (London)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Went before the 10 PM Dana Carvey show. Arrived at eight. Got our entrees at 9:50.

Could tell if it was understaffed or just incompetent staff or both. Wine steward was great.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

This was an okay experience. Although I ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was an okay experience. Although I new the price was going to be high, I did not realize it would take so long. It may be me, but I do like to do other things than sit and eat for hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The service here was exemplary. We had ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 25, 2016

The service here was exemplary. We had a lot of attention from floor managers that was appreciated. Knowledge of wine list was excellent. Food was great too. I would go here again on a date. I do think there needs to be some improvements needed in the ventilation as the casino smoke does waffle in.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ordered a 12 oz filet mignon medium rare ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Ordered a 12 oz filet mignon medium rare. Waitress apologized that it was taking so long, explained it was a very thick cut. When it arrived the middle medium while the rest was well done. She took $20 off the bill to compensate as i didn't want to wait for a new one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The wait staff was great, it was nice th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The wait staff was great, it was nice that they were so personable. the food made you realize that not all food is meant for survival consumption, this food was meant as art, in both taste and appearance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely worth the drive. The atmosphe ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Definitely worth the drive. The atmosphere is very date worthy, with beautiful plating and delicious food. Will be going back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was most excellent. Service was a b ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was most excellent. Service was a bit slow due to the minimal staff. But the service was quite excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Perfect dinner. Sarah, the hostess, was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Perfect dinner. Sarah, the hostess, was flexible with our reservation (we had a wardrobe malfunction!), and Alex, our waiter, was charming. The food was out-of-this-world great! I will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb food & and service. Alex our wait ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Superb food & and service. Alex our waiter was great!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is OK, the service was great. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food is OK, the service was great. It took too long to get our food. The Lobster ravioli was Luke warm, the asparagus was stringy and the prices are too high. There was nobody in the restaurant when we arrived at 5:30 and I do mean we were the only table, and it still took an hour to get our dinner. I think that is too long. There were only two other tables at 7:00 when we left on a Friday night, that says a lot about a restaurant. They need to rethink their business plan.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Very over priced for the quality. The lo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very over priced for the quality. The lobster was pre-frozen as we're the prawns. The filet was just adequate. The first time I've been to a steakhouse that didn't offer baked potato, only mashed. My wife's rack of lamb was again just adequate. Our server was way too stuffy. I simply couldn't connect with her. Certainly the least impressive supposed high end steakhouse we've ever been to. Not even close to Ruth s Crists.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Arrived a few minutes before opening and ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Arrived a few minutes before opening and was allowed to come in and be seated. My wife and I both enjoyed our meals and also the touches added to the experience. For example, small tastings and a small desert tasting at the end. We both had martinis which were outstanding with the meal. We are the types that like to take our time eating and was not rushed at all by the server. Overall outstanding visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary at Tulalip ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 11, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Tulalip Bay and are so glad we did. The service, food and ambience could not have been better. And they surprised us with a special dessert!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! From the greeti ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Everything was perfect! From the greeting, appetizer, wine, pallet refresher :) to the food itself. They made our bday celebration extra special with prepared greetings in chocolate on a dessert plate. So thoughtful! I highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great. We chose the concer ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was great. We chose the concert menu with the wine pairings. Our waitress on the other hand was not with it. She was all over the place. It took over 40 minutes after ordering to receive our salads. The restaurant isn't that big. So the rest of our meal was rushed, and that was unfortunate. The table next to us was disappointed with her service as well. We could over hear them commenting about her never coming back to take care of the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.