Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 1.56mi
  4. Distance: 3.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 1.56mi
  4. Distance: 3.84mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 1.56mi
  4. Distance: 3.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 1.56mi
  4. Distance: 3.84mi

About Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino

Tulalip Bay is an exceptional restaurant which features a warm inviting elegant atmosphere, impeccable service and a truly unique dining experience that will tantalize your senses as well as tempt your palate. The Tulalip Bay Restaurant are proud recipients of the prestigious 2008 Dirona Award, 2008 Washington Wine Award of Distinction and The Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 2007. Our intimate private dining room is showcased by a hand crafted chandelier from world renowned artist Dale Chihuly and over 500 Northwest and International wine selections chosen by our own Sommelier Tom Thompson.

10200 Quil Ceda Blvd.
Marysville, WA 98271
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Thursday/Sunday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Friday/Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Exit 200 off of I-5

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(360) 716-1500

Website:
http://www.tulalipcasino.com/

Entertainment:
Located inside of the new 72 million dollar casino featuring Canoes Cabaret Night Club and Lounge.

Parking Details:
Valet is free. Casino parking and public lot also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Sumptuous culinary artistry is impeccably presented in the most elegant of settings at Tulalip Bay. An open kitchen invites guests to feed their senses of sight and smell well before tasting sophisticated items that incorporate flavors of the islands with the finest Northwest ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Matt Warren: (360) 716-1504

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Romantic (15)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Notable Wine List (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Business Meals (5)
Seasonal (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Fun (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Casual (2)
Fireplace (1)
Authentic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
801 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I come here for romantic dates. The restaurant never disappoints.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Alex was great as usual and the team seems to work together great. We wish there was at least one more night open. Also I think the reservations that are taken other than the restaurant staff Are consistently incorrect. Call for examples. 206 979 9121

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service was outstanding. Very attentive but not hovering. Food was good but not great. Brussel sprouts were list as crispy so assumed they'd be nicely roasted. No, they weren't but were good anyway - just not great. Rack of lamb was good but not outstanding. Ambiance was relaxing and nice. Nice noise level so you could have a nice conversation! Still overall we would return if we're going to a concert or in the area (we don't gamble because of the smoke so we would be there for shopping or on our way back from somewhere).

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We enjoyed a pre-concert dinner there recently. Steaks are delicious.
We will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food service and embiaence was good. I've been to a lot of similar priced restaurants and this did not compare for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We loved this place in the past, but they either changed chefs or recipes and the food outside of regular beef / lamb menu was not as good. Used to lure us away from Seattle dinning, not sure it will next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We had an amazing dinner, the service was excellent and food arrived in a timely manner.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The food and service was wonderful. However, there were four selections for a salad. My husband ordered one and was told that the salad was unavailable. I ordered an entree, only to be told that it was not available. The wine I selected was also unavailable. That part was disappointing.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Chef was wonderful. Had an amazing dinner. Waiter was attentive and was aware that we attending the concert that evening, so he was able to get us served quickly without feeling rushed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We chose this restaurant after reading the write up in the Everett Herald. For the price point we were expecting more. The crab cake appetizer was not much crab. One person in our party had pork and it was very fatty and the fat portion was not completely cooked. Another ordered a lobster tail and was puzzled to receive it with a white sauce over it, which is not mentioned on the menu. Their beets did not come in for the roasted beet salad and the "Italian" replacement salad was over dressed. I am not a fan of truffle oil, which they use in their mash. The steaks ordered were cooked and tasted fine. Another person had the side shrimp with their steak and they were a bit rubbery and/or overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food was very good and the service with Roger our waiter was excellent. Roger made several suggestions that were spot on.

Service was on time but never intrusive.

We will suggest it to our friends and come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Made my reservation fast. Was greeted with a smile.
Hade a great tasting dinner

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Used to go to Tulalip bay a lot. We recommend Tulalip Bay good back to their old menu, better than the new menu. Had the 24oz bone-in-ribeye. The bone was bigger than the steak and probably weighted more, disappointing. And the steak was not very tender. Also had chicken fettuccine, fettuccine pasta was good, chicken was dry and kind of tough. They need to improve, they are going backward!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I'm always pleased with the food at Tulalip Bay....and this was no exception. The service wasn't as sharp as past visits, but still good. When I made reservations I had mentioned this was for a birthday celebration, and when they called to confirm the reservations I let them know it was actually for two people. They asked for the names....which I gave to them. This created a little expectation that at some point someone would say "happy birthday" or something...but nothing special took place. Not sure why they asked?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Really enjoyed the dining experience at Tulalip Bay - very impressive restaurant with great food, great presentation and great service. I would certainly go back there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Alex our waiter really made our night, he was engaging, funny and very attentive. The food was amazing on top of it! Also at a good price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was amazing. Only downfall is walking through smoke-filled casino to get to the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Fantastic food,great service nice atmosphere. Was there for 34th anniversary and the staff made us feel very special. Food was better and far better price than Snoqualmie fine dining!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating our Anniversary at the restaurant. The food, service, and ambiance were perfect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Nice place to try. Enjoyed the staff, they were all top level. Food was good. My fresh pasta was a little overdone, but everything else was nice.
We did make the reservation ahead and noted that we would like a quiet corner and were celebrating a birthday, but neither was addressed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Very nice, upper scale resturant. Nice place to talk and not having to deal with a loud environment. Wait staff very attentive. Introduced us to the special wine area, gorgeous! great for larger gathering. I'll be returning for another special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Incredibly overpriced... $45 for three small raviolis is getting ridiculous. Then, the waiter tells us we can't use our membership card to get the discount when charging to the room. Since when? This place used to be excellent when Chef Dean Shanigawa was there but has gone downhill at a neck breaking speed.

We wont be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was phenomenal. We had made a reservation for 6:00pm and we showed up early and they sat us down right away. It was a perfect Mother's Day location. It can be spendy, but worth every dollar. Complimentary cheese, delicious croissant, a sorbet to cleanse your pallet, and a chocolate biscotti with chocolate sauce!. The steak and halibut are wonderful. Roger, our server, was amazing and he had great suggestions. Once they closed the doors, it was really quiet so we didn't have to listen to the slot machines, so that was an added bonus. Nothing to complain about here.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Having to navigate a long way through the crowded, noisy, very smoky casino with a few unsavory characters around was awful. Same problem to reach the restrooms from the restaurant. Casino noise enters the restaurant, but it's still quiet enough to be able to chat at the back. Food pretty good, though most things overly oily including the signature 'bread'. Amuse bouche was a chunk of parmesan, in oil, yuck. The Sorbet flavor was unusual to the point of being odd, but still refreshing. Meats over or under cooked for two of us, but flavorful. Desserts and espresso wonderful. it's debatable whether the good points outweigh the bad ones. The Chihuly chandelier was entrancing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service is impeccable, personable, and knowledgeable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food, great service, ok prices for what you get. Be perfect if you could avoid the casino noise and smoke- really compromises the ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We just had a special combination birthday/anniversary dinner with my wife, brother and sister at Tulalip Bay and it certainly did NOT disappoint. We always have a great time, great food and a wonderful dining experience.
My only worry is that I'm hearing they will be closing in August for a 3 month remodel and I'm worried that after they reopen, that they may change the food, menu, etc... and it will lose the
"feel" that we have come to expect from TULALIP BAY. I hope they will retain all the great food, cuisine, atmosphere and staff that have made it such a great restaurant. If they change the looks and scheme, I have no problem. I just want to keep the experience at the same exceptional level.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Service was fantastic. Save room for dessert. Our party of four was celebrating a birthday and retirement. Staff went the extra mile and we had excellent meals, good glasses of wine, and impromptu celebration desserts.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Had dinner with two friends celebrating their birthdays. Tulalip Bay brought out 2 beautiful plates of cream cakes with chocolate birthday wishes! Made our evening special. Love their food & ambience. My favorite restaurant!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I selected Tulalip Bay as the location for my proposal since it is one of my (now) fiancee's favorite restaurants. The food is excellent, the wine and drink list equally so, and the ambiance is beautiful. As always, the dinner entrees were superb - lobster tail ravioli and pancetta-wrapped halibut - and my special request for the proposal question written in chocolate was outstanding. The staff was very cooperative in my plan and congratulatory after the answer (yes) was given. I was extremely pleased with the attention to details and the personal touches. If I had to do it over, I would probably not select a Saturday night to avoid the casino crowd and the questionable attire of some diners at this fine food restaurant. I understand the rationale of relaxing dress standards because of the location and only wish some patrons had more sense of appropriate attire commensurate with the formality of the surroundings. That said, I was extremely pleased and grateful for the assistance afforded by the staff for the success of my surprise proposal and for the delicious and beautiful evening. This will be the site for our future anniversaries and other celebratory events.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food and service was superb . It was great to have a wonderful meal out with my husband. The only recommendation I would give is to have to options of bead. I thought it was great but my husband is more of a pain eater. He didn't care for it.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It started off great. Only us and one other couple in the whole place. Had a couple of drinks and salad. Other couple left then they seated a party of 5 literally right next to us that was loud and crude. Horrible language. Ate our dinner and could not get out of there fast enough. Even our server was embarrassed.
The food was wonderful and our server was really nice but why would you put a loud and obviously drunk group next to a couple on a date. Stupid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We go here all the time but the other night I don't know what it was but everything went wrong between appetizers not coming then my steak I asked for medium it came out well done then they remade it and ask if they can cut it so cooks faster and came out well done again. Lobster was a little overcooked. Service guy was very nice I have no problem with him but the Food Service wasn't the greatest and most of the time we come there it's always outstanding. They took off steak dinner for my wife's 8 ounce instead my 12 ounce. And for appetizer not coming no credit or anything. For me and my wife we spend 200+ everytime going here and I just feel it was a let down after waiting all week to eat there

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Love to take special friends for a fabulous dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great service and fabulous food. A little spendy, but we all thought is was wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our main courses were outstanding. Steaks excellent as was the sides. Only issue was with appetizers. We ordered the oysters and we're told they were out. We then ordered the crab cakes. They were out of those also. So we skippe appetizers and went to salads, main course and desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was awesome! Waiter was wonderful. We all felt special by the staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I can not say enough good things about this restaurant. The food was amazing, theservice sublime. We started with the antipasto plate, and penn cove mussels. The antipasto had so many different flavors and I got to try a quail egg. The mussels had a smoky rich flavor that begged to be mopped up with bread. The steaks ere done to perfection and the sides were abundant. My only regret is that I didn't leave room for dessert. Small little touches, sorbet to cleanse the palette, and instead of a mint with the check every guest received a little bite of biscotti with a chocolate fondue cup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

None of the above I will stay with the Blackfish or others really disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We found the restaurant very pleasing and accommodating. The problem was there was no way to enter the restaurant without having to go through the smoke filled casino which we found very offensive.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.