About Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino

10200 Quil Ceda Blvd.
Marysville, WA 98271
View Larger Map

Tulalip Bay is an exceptional restaurant which features a warm inviting elegant atmosphere, impeccable service and a truly unique dining experience that will tantalize your senses as well as tempt your palate. The Tulalip Bay Restaurant are proud recipients of the prestigious 2008 Dirona Award, 2008 Washington Wine Award of Distinction and The Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 2007. Our intimate private dining room is showcased by a hand crafted chandelier from world renowned artist Dale Chihuly and over 500 Northwest and International wine selections chosen by our own Sommelier Tom Thompson.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Thursday/Sunday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Friday/Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Exit 200 off of I-5

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(360) 716-1500

Website:
http://www.tulalipcasino.com/

Entertainment:
Located inside of the new 72 million dollar casino featuring Canoes Cabaret Night Club and Lounge.

Parking Details:
Valet is free. Casino parking and public lot also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Sumptuous culinary artistry is impeccably presented in the most elegant of settings at Tulalip Bay. An open kitchen invites guests to feed their senses of sight and smell well before tasting sophisticated items that incorporate flavors of the islands with the finest Northwest ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Matt Warren: 3607161504x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino
  • Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino
  • Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino

Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.5

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

72% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Ambiance
North of Seattle
Romantic
North of Seattle
1 More
Special Occasion
North of Seattle
Best Restaurants in Marysville ›

romantic (12)
special occasion (11)
notable wine list (8)
See All
fit for foodies (6)
good for groups (3)
late-night find (2)
neighborhood gem (1)
scenic view (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very over priced for the quality. The lo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very over priced for the quality. The lobster was pre-frozen as we're the prawns. The filet was just adequate. The first time I've been to a steakhouse that didn't offer baked potato, only mashed. My wife's rack of lamb was again just adequate. Our server was way too stuffy. I simply couldn't connect with her. Certainly the least impressive supposed high end steakhouse we've ever been to. Not even close to Ruth s Crists.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Arrived a few minutes before opening and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Arrived a few minutes before opening and was allowed to come in and be seated. My wife and I both enjoyed our meals and also the touches added to the experience. For example, small tastings and a small desert tasting at the end. We both had martinis which were outstanding with the meal. We are the types that like to take our time eating and was not rushed at all by the server. Overall outstanding visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary at Tulalip ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Tulalip Bay and are so glad we did. The service, food and ambience could not have been better. And they surprised us with a special dessert!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! From the greeti ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Everything was perfect! From the greeting, appetizer, wine, pallet refresher :) to the food itself. They made our bday celebration extra special with prepared greetings in chocolate on a dessert plate. So thoughtful! I highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Server was slow with not that many peopl ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Server was slow with not that many people there. She was older and had an attitude. She did not listen to our request to split items as my spouce was sick. When the items were servered she said oh well we dont do that. It took forever to get the check, and after waiting for it gave the credit card to server - she put it down on the table and left not to return again for several more minutes. Went to pay in the front the server came up and said oh I do that then left not to come back several more minutes later. Food was just ok and way over priced. Cafe burger was better than the ribeye here that cost 70USD. You would think at least server would be good. Slow and with attitude - last thing we were expecting at the "nice" place to eat. Will never eat here again - pay $200 to be treated like scum. Greeter and people on the phone that call before hand were nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The food was great. We chose the concer ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was great. We chose the concert menu with the wine pairings. Our waitress on the other hand was not with it. She was all over the place. It took over 40 minutes after ordering to receive our salads. The restaurant isn't that big. So the rest of our meal was rushed, and that was unfortunate. The table next to us was disappointed with her service as well. We could over hear them commenting about her never coming back to take care of the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

We were there for the Diana Ross concert ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We were there for the Diana Ross concert. So made reservations at Tulalip Bay for pre concert dinner. It started out pretty well. We were about 10 minutes early but we were seated right away. It went downhill from there. We ordered wine and let our server know it would be a few minutes before we would be ready to order. His good natured attitude quickly turned surly. I'm pretty sure he wanted to turn his table as fast as humanly possible. Our server seemed disappointed (re: angry) when we opted to split a salad before our main courses.

Main courses were delivered without a word from our server. Rack of lamb for me and Halibut for my GF.

Halibut was so dry, it was more like jerky.

Lamb was cooked perfectly but absolutely no seasoning, meaning no flavor. Fontina potatoes were tasty but a minimal portion.

All in all a pretty dismal experience for the amount of money spent. It was basically a fail in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Our anniversary dinner for just the two ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our anniversary dinner for just the two of us was wonderful Excellent service, food, wine The special treat at the end of our meal was above and beyond Thankyou for amemorable evening

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great new chef turning things around at ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great new chef turning things around at Tulalip Bay. Looking forward to their monthly themed common table dinners!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Food and service was excellent.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The Food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gayle is great! We always appreciate all ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Gayle is great! We always appreciate all she does for us and the great care she takes of us.

Tags: romantic, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were fantastic. I h ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The food and service were fantastic. I had the Lg Filet and it was delicious. My wife had the Halibut and it was good also. The appetizer and soup were both very good. The service was great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A fantastic experience

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I took my husband here for his birthday dinner during our overnight trip to the Tulalip Casino resort. It was a pretty quiet evening in the restaurant as no events were taking place at the casino that weekend. We had such a great experience. We felt very taken care of by the staff and the food was exceptional. My husband ordered the sous vide steak. It was by far the best steak he's had in years. Much better than even the high end steakhouses in Seattle where we dine often, and at a much better value. At the end of our meal, the chefs graciously answered our questions and allowed us watch them firing some impressive steaks at the grill, and our server took us on a tour of their beautiful private dining room and wine cellar. We had an amazing night. Will definitely be coming back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Awesome

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

I am a regular diner at Tulalip Bay. Always go there for a special occasion or to bring friends and/or family from out of state. Service always spot on!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a relaxing delight at Tulalip Bay!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

We had reservations for a party of 8, and they were very accommodating. Sadly, the butcher hadn't shown up that day (Easter) so they didn't have some of the menu items. Our main server, Alex, was knowledgable, charming and attentive. He recommended a wonderful wine to go with my lobster. The food was delicious overall, however there were a few bumps in the road. The brussels sprouts were tasty, but much too undercooked. It was difficult to chew them. My salad was missing the shaved parmesan cheese, which was promptly brought out when I mentioned it. We had an addition of prawns added to our order the last time we were there, and they were huge and succulent. I ordered them this time and they were medium size and not much different than most middle of the road seafood restaurants. I won't be getting those again. Also, and this is my fault, I didn't realize the gratuity was already included - I should have paid attention. I left an additional 100.00 as a tip. Live and learn - and a lucky day for Alex! We will definitely be patronizing Tulalip Bay again, as it's such a nice, relaxing little oasis amid the noise and smoke of the casino. Proud to have such treasure in our neighborhood!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Always an excellent choice for special occasions or any. Been here several times. Perfect steak, lamb and presentation. Service staff attentive with attention to detail.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Need Old Menu Items Returned

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Most of the current menu items are very good, but they need to return the excellent items from the previous menu. Then they would have a great menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Place has changed

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

The Tulalip Bay has really gone down hill we have dined there many times in the past for all types of occasions,Birthdays ,Anniversaries ,or a romantic night out.We have never had a problem,the service, food was always perfect we loved the place.We can not say that now.WE won't be returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Great for a very special occasion

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's 80th birthday and also our son-inlaw's somewhat belated birthday. The food was expensive, but because they were out of the 6 oz. filet mignon, they allowed us to split a 12oz. one. That worked out to be a lot less expensive. The service was excellent. It is one of those places where all the glasses are removed and new ones brought when you order. Silverware is also removed and replaced between courses. I was glad I didn't have to do the dishes. The steak was tender and cooked perfectly. The side dishes were generous, enough to share. The birthday boys got complimentary desserts that were very attractive as well as delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

do not dine here

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

very poor service as restaurant filled. steak was delivered to table without come side sauce. I was 3/4 done with meal before server check in on us. I use the side sauce for the last four bites of my meal. purchased a $100. bottle wine and wine steward never returned to check back. were given desert menus and it was over 25 minutes before the waiter came back to ask if we wanted anything. not impressed with the food and especially the service! The wine was great! We posted our evening photos on Facebook and all our friends ask about it. we told them the truth.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Top Notch Service

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We are frequent visitors to Tulalip Bay and have always found that the level of service is first rate, the quality of the food is exceptional, if not a little bit on the pricey side. It would be nice to see more menu changes and regular features specials.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

barbarah

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Gayle is just the best! My husband and I go here quite often and she is so professional and attention to detail is always a 10! Please let her know she is the best.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

early valentines dinner

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We had a excellent meal and the service was outstanding they were very attentive and was on top of everything and very accommodating to a special request because of some dietary issues my wife has .

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect service, great food, great wine selection

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

It was our Valentine's Day celebration-thanks to Tulalip Bay-they made it perfect! We recommended them to all of our friends and family!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Service was very professional and prompt. Dinner was excellent, cooked perfectly. Portions were very generous. I would definitely go again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointed -serving a vegetarian meat

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

I'm upset they never brought the Margarita salad that we ordered. Also i told server we were vegetarians and she brought out bRussell sprouts out with bacon in them. I left hungry and angry. Server did have a great personality though which is why I had a hard time complaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

First class service & spectacula food

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 25, 2016

We went here for the first time on a Sunday night, while staying over night at the Tulalip resort. The ambience & décor are beautiful and serene - you would never know you are just off a busy, noisy casino floor. We sat in a booth--very comfortable, white table cloths, etc. Our server was pleasant and helpful--always there when needed but not intrusive. We were served a lovely amuse with our cocktails--delicious stuffed olives. We shared an appetizer of Carpaccio, which was wrapped around a delicate, crispy potato croquette. Next, we shared a "salad" of thin asparagus spears over a bed of capicola and a poached quail egg yoke, which we broke to create a rich, delicious sauce. This might have been my favorite dish of the evening! My husband enjoyed the hazelnut crusted lamb chops--perfectly cooked & seasoned over tasty sweet potato hash. I loved my New York strip steak, perfectly cooked & seasoned. I tried the Scotch sauce on the side as a novelty--a bit too smoky for my taste, but it was fun to try. My steak came with a side of veggies that were a little soggy--maybe the one "off" note of the meal. Wine list offers extensive choices (local, California, and old world at a variety of price points) and they have a full after-dinner libation trolley that is fun, too. We didn't save room for dessert this time, but of course they brought us freshly baked chocolate sponge cake treats anyway.

We felt this stacked up well against our experience at other high-end restaurants, from John Howie to Herb Farm to the celebrity joints in Vegas. A great find, right in our own back yard!

The only negative of the evening was that, it being Sunday (they are only open Thursday- Sunday), they were out of several entrée choices (notably the fresh pasta) by the time our 8pm reservation rolled around. Still, we will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and food were impecable. Definit ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Service and food were impecable. Definitely will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Joy

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary with a great meal and exceptional service.

Our only concern was the restaurant was chilly at best.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful atmosphere and great food. Had ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and great food. Had a very pleasant dinner

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, ambiance and service!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

I received a confirmation call on the day of our reservation and the hostess asked if we were celebrating a special occasion. I let her know we were celebrating a birthday and they asked for the name of the birthday person. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to be seated next to a cozy fireplace and offered an elaborate wine menu. Next, we were surprised with a tasty crab cake appetizer. Our entire meal was delicious and it ended with a decadent birthday dessert which was customized with the birthday person's name. Our server offered to take a group picture and gave us a tour of the private dining room next door which adorned a beautiful Chihuly chandelier we were admiring. We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at Tulalip Bay and will be back!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not that great for the price.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

The restaurant wasn't that great for how expensive it was. It also had a really funky smell. The food was pretty good, but nothing remarkable. The wine steward was very nice, but seemed a little inexperienced. The wait staff was probably the best part of the meal, very attentive, nice, and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

61st wedding anniversary

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Great place.

They gave a special dessert with decorations In chocolate, raspberries and raspberry jam!!!!!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

I don't remember her name but she was alright we waited at least 30 min for her to take our check and cc , we needed to get home ! she was also very quick about everything no suggestions and we didn't get chance to ask question she was very fast at everything . Overall food was very yummy and wine was prefect :) .

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Excellent dining experience

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

Food and presentation was outstanding. Best caprese salad appetizer ever. Lobster ravioli and hazelnut encrusted lamb exceeded expectation. While exceptional - I found it was overpriced. Also I think the ambience is spoiled somewhat by the presence of the casino right outside the door and the second hand smoke from the casino.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Disappointed New Years

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We were so looking forward to a night out to ring in the New Year and was very disappointed. We felt that our server was very distracted and didn't offer/bring us bread and continued to come and tell us that she was sorry for the long wait for our dinner. She offered us a free dessert which we were not interested in as we needed to get home. She asked if we wanted another drink and declined but requested more water which we never received. We also requested the senior discount which was also never given. We eat at the Black a Fish often and will continue to stick to that restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Nice restaurant

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The restaurant is nice, and the staff is nice. They took a bit long to seat us although we had reservation for a set time. We got there 15 minutes early and they asked us to leave and come back. We came back and waited a bit longer. The food was good, but taste and quality is not worth the price.

Also, I have gone to other high end restaurants and they have had gluten free bread options, or other gluten free items for those with allergies, so that was a bit disappointing.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Was very disappointed with the changes. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Was very disappointed with the changes. This used to be my favorite special occasion place. They changed the menu to more of a steak house. They don't have their special touches anymore and it is loud like a bar. I will never go back.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Menu has changed

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

I have been going to tulalip bay for a while now and have loved this restaurant. However, this time was different. Their menu has changed and their wine selection decreased. I was not too fond of the celery mint sorbet palette cleanser- it was simply gross. Our waitstaff was pleasant, as usual, but they were very busy-probably due to it being New Years Eve. I think the best way to describe my feelings is don't change or fix what isn't broken. Go back to the old menu please.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Was rushed, happy to get in...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Was rushed, happy to get in...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.