Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 1.56mi
  4. Distance: 3.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 1.56mi
  4. Distance: 3.84mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 1.56mi
  4. Distance: 3.84mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 1.56mi
  4. Distance: 3.84mi

About Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino

Tulalip Bay is an exceptional restaurant which features a warm inviting elegant atmosphere, impeccable service and a truly unique dining experience that will tantalize your senses as well as tempt your palate. The Tulalip Bay Restaurant are proud recipients of the prestigious 2008 Dirona Award, 2008 Washington Wine Award of Distinction and The Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 2007. Our intimate private dining room is showcased by a hand crafted chandelier from world renowned artist Dale Chihuly and over 500 Northwest and International wine selections chosen by our own Sommelier Tom Thompson.

10200 Quil Ceda Blvd.
Marysville, WA 98271
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Thursday/Sunday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Friday/Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Exit 200 off of I-5

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(360) 716-1500

Website:
http://www.tulalipcasino.com/

Entertainment:
Located inside of the new 72 million dollar casino featuring Canoes Cabaret Night Club and Lounge.

Parking Details:
Valet is free. Casino parking and public lot also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Sumptuous culinary artistry is impeccably presented in the most elegant of settings at Tulalip Bay. An open kitchen invites guests to feed their senses of sight and smell well before tasting sophisticated items that incorporate flavors of the islands with the finest Northwest ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Matt Warren: (360) 716-1504

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

1st coursePork: Jowl/Pickled Hedgehog/Pea Vines
2nd Course Pasta: Sardinian Fregola/ Clams/Mussels/ Prawns/ Salsa Verde Intermezzo 3rd Course Steak: Braciole/ Pancetta/ Dates/Tomato Relish
4th Course Dessert: Ricotta Cheesecake with Balsamic Blackberry Sauce

Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Romantic (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Cozy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Private Room (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Fun (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Authentic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Business Meals (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
763 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I can not say enough good things about this restaurant. The food was amazing, theservice sublime. We started with the antipasto plate, and penn cove mussels. The antipasto had so many different flavors and I got to try a quail egg. The mussels had a smoky rich flavor that begged to be mopped up with bread. The steaks ere done to perfection and the sides were abundant. My only regret is that I didn't leave room for dessert. Small little touches, sorbet to cleanse the palette, and instead of a mint with the check every guest received a little bite of biscotti with a chocolate fondue cup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

None of the above I will stay with the Blackfish or others really disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We found the restaurant very pleasing and accommodating. The problem was there was no way to enter the restaurant without having to go through the smoke filled casino which we found very offensive.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Simply fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Recently we celebrated my husband's birthday with friends at Tulip Bay and had our usual exceptional service with Alex and fabulous food. We loved the surprises and level of culinary excellence. It was worth every penny to have a wonderful, predictable dining experience.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I had the sea bass and my wife had the lobster for our main course. Both were cooked perfectly and seasoned nicely. Only complaint was with the side dish of sauted mushrooms that lacked the flavor we were expecting. Overall, a very enjoyable meal.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The only disappointing part of our meal was the hearts of romaine salad. It has changed from the last time we were there and did not enjoy, dressing had a sweet taste and would rather have the anchovies chopped in the dressing rather than whole!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent service, ambiance and food is exceptional. A definite must do.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Have been here years ago and the dinner and service was great, This time I ordered the lobster ravioli and it was good besides the POP of a brown liquid that ran out of it
( don't even know what that actually was) my husband ordered the sea bass and it was excellent, we added on king crab legs and that was soo disappointing!! Dry rubbery and couldn't even eat it, mentioned it to both the server and manager and they did nothing to rectify it, so due to that in it's self it really ruined the 200.00+ dinner for me a gal came by to ask if we wanted a box for it and she was shocked we said no, also they need to bring back the lobster bisque it used to be amazing and very popular and hard to find anymore around here. I would go back for that if they offered it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was all around great we have been here many times and every time it never disappoints. Will come back again and again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had valentines dinner, very busy, food was great, they ran out of other foods that were in the menu item. Really good food but portion are somewhat small for the price. Food are pricey. Customer service is great and staff are knowledgeable about the food in the menu. It's a nice place to go out for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and Service was excellent
The waiter was extremely professional and friendly. My wife normally doesn't give 20 percent gratuity but on that night we did. Very pleasant dining experience. We have one request: My wife loves crab cakes but didn't order them because you place Cayenne Pepper in them. My wife is very sensitive to spices that burn the inside of her mouth and she doesn't like it. Please offer them without the spices that burn. Thank You.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We enjoy coming to the fine dinning restaurant for special occasions. We always have Alex who by the way is the most outstanding server we have ever encountered. Keep up the awesome atmosphere and ambiance. And please commend Alex as he is amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always have great meals here and the most wonderful service from our server, Alex. The staff is very attentive and the food is always fantastic.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely fabulous! Definitely pricey, so not every day dining for most folks, but all in all a decent value. Amazing food presentation, superior service, and nice ambience. Quiet, but restaurant was not full when we were there. Would definitely like smaller salad portion offerings; sometimes I would like a different salad than my husband but salads are so large we have to split one salad we both like. Also more fish/shellfish offerings would be nice for those who don't eat beef that often but whose husbands want steak!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wife took me there for my birthday. We had not been able to celebrate any special occasion together for 3 yrs. Dressed up and did not feel out of place. Food was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Would strongly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was disappointing. The appetizer choices were uninspired, so we passed. My husband got the 12oz filet, I got the 8oz filet. Both ordered medium rare. His arrived well done. The maitre d said they check the temperature in the kitchen. , but did nothing to correct a ruined $60 steak. There was a small 1" area inside that was medium. The rest zero pink. Mine was medium. No blood, no juices at all. My side of Brussels sprouts was cold and the sauce solidified.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was outstanding from the fresh oysters to the bone in rib eye. Fantastic dinner with great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My husband and I made last minute reservations after a steak craving hit. We shared a filet and the sea bass which were both very well prepared. A little finishing salt would have put the steak over the top but it was prepared exactly as I requested.

Alex, our server, was a delight as was his trainee and the manager who came to check on us briefly a couple times that evening.

The restaurant was a little more than we were looking for that evening but we will definitely return for another date night. The service was impeccable, although we went early on a Saturday evening and they weren't quite busy yet. That extra level of service will always win our business.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was excellent, service was outstanding! The ambiance of the restaurant was very low key and quiet, perfect for a nice dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Was our first time there, was good food but we had a couple behind us that argued the whole time during our dinner. Kinda ruined the quite beautiful surroundings.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great food and ambiance. Expensive and small servings. It bothered us they didn't ask if we were celebrating anything as it was our four year wedding anniversary.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our 28th wedding anniversary and have been to the restaurant many times for our anniversary. Mostly exceptional on all accounts except for this time. We were seated and 30 minutes later we had a waiter stop by for our drink order, not your usual service! I believe the restaurant was under staffed. Our waiter was in and out of the large banquet room all evening and was rushed when he did get to our table. We were not impressed as we usually are with our dining experience. Sorry to say, we may not be back.
Food was as usual - exceptional.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food and service. Ambiance is very nice, but having to walk across the casino floor to use the restroom harms the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great service & food. Server was polite and efficient. Food was really delicious and varied. Great presentation and tasted as good as it looked. Booth was comfortable but near entrance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

First visit, but not our last. Food was excellent as was the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

EVERYTHING was excellent and our server Johnny was GREAT! BEST steak i've had, friendly staff

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My very expensive lobster had no flavor, and was under cooked. I sent it back, but it came back still not cooked. The very tiny piece of cheese that preceded the meal was probably unnecessary. The "potato" side dish was gray looking and didn't taste very good. I think for the price of over $180 for two people that didn't include alcoholic beverages was too much. My daughter is a food blogger and she urged me to write this review so that you will know that the food served at this fine restaurant is not consistent with the Tulalip Casino name. Our servers were excellent. Alicia Jackson

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We've been going to this Resort for the past 4years for our Company Christmas Party .. and will continue to do so. Stay 2 nights and the second night is booked for Tulalip Bay Restaurant where we have our own dining and quiet night. Best service and steak I have ever had. Erin our server was nothing short of amazing and Tom the Wine Connoisseur was very informative, easy going and fun. Thank Tulalip and we will see you again next year with bells on! You never disappoint.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I lived in Reno for 7 years so I know that casino steakhouses are often hidden gems. That was exactly the case with TB. We went to celebrate my husband's birthday. I thought it was more expensive than one would expect but would have too say that the meal was nothing short of awesome. The steaks were cooked perfectly... Every dish well executed! The pine nut tart was one off the best desserts I've ever had! My birthday is next month... I already know where I want to go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We visited the Tulalip Bay for dinner. We had reservations and were promptly seated. Our server was quickly tableside and we explained to her that we would be seeing a show and only had about an hour for dinner. She provided great service and helped expedite our order. We ordered the 8 oz filet and the Seabass. Both were perfectly cooked and seasoned. The chef even stopped by our table a couple of times to check on us. It was a great experience and I look forward to going back when not so pressed for time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food and service were very good. I had the Thanksgiving dinner special menu meal and is was very good. With drinks, the prices add up quickly but it was a good special occasion experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service and food. We had a fantastic experience celebrating our anniversary that night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was amazing- we both had filet mignon and two sides. Wine was excellent as well. Service was fantastic- we felt welcome; servers were pleasant and made us laugh. Nice quiet dining room- you can dress up but don't have to. Definitely want to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food!
Awesome service and great view of the bay!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wonderful evening for the seasoned foodie. Everything spot on. One little glitch, I ordered Chicken Caccatoire and it wasn't authentic...Delish but not what I was thinking it would be. The Server did warm me about the presentation. I tried it anyway and it was spectacular!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2016

From beginning to end the food and service was superb!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The ambiance and food were amazing... from the 24 month aged cheese to the rack of lamb to the rice pudding. They all brought your palate to life which was cleansed by the apple, mint, and cucumber sorbet. The servers were very helpful and made the experience over the top!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The Tulalip Bay restaurant is an absolutely excellent choice for a couple looking to celebrate a special occasion. Their food is incredible, if I had time to compliment the chef team as much as they deserve I would be there 24/7. The service was incredible, our waiter was knowledgeable, personable, and respectful. The atmosphere is wonderful too, it's a beautiful room with private booths and the kind of seclusion you look for when you're out on a special date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2016

For our sixth anniversary, we stayed at the Tulalip Resort and made reservations at a friend's recommendation for Tulalip Bay. The server, an 8-year staff member named Alex, made excellent recommendations to meet our dietary requirements. The staff also made a beautiful dessert plate with "Happy Anniversary" scripted in chocolate - delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.