About Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino

10200 Quil Ceda Blvd.
Marysville, WA 98271
View Larger Map

Tulalip Bay is an exceptional restaurant which features a warm inviting elegant atmosphere, impeccable service and a truly unique dining experience that will tantalize your senses as well as tempt your palate. The Tulalip Bay Restaurant are proud recipients of the prestigious 2008 Dirona Award, 2008 Washington Wine Award of Distinction and The Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 2007. Our intimate private dining room is showcased by a hand crafted chandelier from world renowned artist Dale Chihuly and over 500 Northwest and International wine selections chosen by our own Sommelier Tom Thompson.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Thursday/Sunday 5:00pm-10:00pm
Friday/Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Exit 200 off of I-5

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(360) 716-1500

Website:
http://www.tulalipcasino.com/

Entertainment:
Located inside of the new 72 million dollar casino featuring Canoes Cabaret Night Club and Lounge.

Parking Details:
Valet is free. Casino parking and public lot also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Sumptuous culinary artistry is impeccably presented in the most elegant of settings at Tulalip Bay. An open kitchen invites guests to feed their senses of sight and smell well before tasting sophisticated items that incorporate flavors of the islands with the finest Northwest ingredients.

Private Party Contact:
Matt Warren: 3607161504x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino
  • Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino
  • Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino

Tulalip Bay at Tulalip Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Romantic
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Ambiance
North of Seattle
3 More
Fit for Foodies
North of Seattle
Romantic
North of Seattle
Special Occasion
North of Seattle
Best Restaurants in Marysville ›

Romantic (21)
Special Occasion (20)
Notable Wine List (12)
See All
Fit for Foodies (9)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Cozy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Business Meals (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
681 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter was a bit too stand offish . ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was a bit too stand offish

. Alex was friendly enough but was a bit sarcastic. We were at Tulalip Bay one week prior and had a wonderful woman for a server who was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

This restaurant has great food, but land ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant has great food, but landed on my list of my top 5 bad service experiences. It was a Saturday night and we had reservations & had tickets to a show. It took them 12 minutes to seat us. It was as if it was opening night they were so disorganized. It took me asking 3 different staff members to get a glass of wine. It took my friend 2 different service staff to get a diet coke. Our waitress couldn't locate a wine menu for a good 10 minutes. AFTER we ordered she asked why we didn't order from the show menu (we were there for a show). She never even told us they had a show menu. They served us celery sorbet which is hands down the most disgusting dessert I have ever had. I had to repeatedly ask for new cutlery. Anyone good at their job knows to bring new cutlery after every course. I was embarrassed for this restaurant. I've been to dive bars that had better service. The food was actually good. The pairings were amateur, like someone cooked as a hobby not a profession. We left a generous tip in what I can only hope goes towards a uniform that actually fits and isn't 3 sizes too big. I really wanted this to be good. We are so used to Seattle and NYC restaurants, I had hope that somewhere not in a big city could be good. Do not eat here. Honestly, I wish I had gone to Olive Garden across the street first.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Great food and service. Not cheap but da ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food and service. Not cheap but darn good. We will be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was good but to be ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food and service was good but to be honest it was better in our previous visits. We will return to either the Blackfish or TulAlip Bay hoping for some different menu options

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went before the 10 PM Dana Carvey show. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Went before the 10 PM Dana Carvey show. Arrived at eight. Got our entrees at 9:50.

Could tell if it was understaffed or just incompetent staff or both. Wine steward was great.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

This was an okay experience. Although I ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was an okay experience. Although I new the price was going to be high, I did not realize it would take so long. It may be me, but I do like to do other things than sit and eat for hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The service here was exemplary. We had ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The service here was exemplary. We had a lot of attention from floor managers that was appreciated. Knowledge of wine list was excellent. Food was great too. I would go here again on a date. I do think there needs to be some improvements needed in the ventilation as the casino smoke does waffle in.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ordered a 12 oz filet mignon medium rare ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Ordered a 12 oz filet mignon medium rare. Waitress apologized that it was taking so long, explained it was a very thick cut. When it arrived the middle medium while the rest was well done. She took $20 off the bill to compensate as i didn't want to wait for a new one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The wait staff was great, it was nice th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The wait staff was great, it was nice that they were so personable. the food made you realize that not all food is meant for survival consumption, this food was meant as art, in both taste and appearance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely worth the drive. The atmosphe ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Definitely worth the drive. The atmosphere is very date worthy, with beautiful plating and delicious food. Will be going back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was most excellent. Service was a b ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was most excellent. Service was a bit slow due to the minimal staff. But the service was quite excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Perfect dinner. Sarah, the hostess, was ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Perfect dinner. Sarah, the hostess, was flexible with our reservation (we had a wardrobe malfunction!), and Alex, our waiter, was charming. The food was out-of-this-world great! I will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb food & and service. Alex our wait ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Superb food & and service. Alex our waiter was great!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is OK, the service was great. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food is OK, the service was great. It took too long to get our food. The Lobster ravioli was Luke warm, the asparagus was stringy and the prices are too high. There was nobody in the restaurant when we arrived at 5:30 and I do mean we were the only table, and it still took an hour to get our dinner. I think that is too long. There were only two other tables at 7:00 when we left on a Friday night, that says a lot about a restaurant. They need to rethink their business plan.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Very over priced for the quality. The lo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very over priced for the quality. The lobster was pre-frozen as we're the prawns. The filet was just adequate. The first time I've been to a steakhouse that didn't offer baked potato, only mashed. My wife's rack of lamb was again just adequate. Our server was way too stuffy. I simply couldn't connect with her. Certainly the least impressive supposed high end steakhouse we've ever been to. Not even close to Ruth s Crists.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Arrived a few minutes before opening and ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Arrived a few minutes before opening and was allowed to come in and be seated. My wife and I both enjoyed our meals and also the touches added to the experience. For example, small tastings and a small desert tasting at the end. We both had martinis which were outstanding with the meal. We are the types that like to take our time eating and was not rushed at all by the server. Overall outstanding visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary at Tulalip ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Tulalip Bay and are so glad we did. The service, food and ambience could not have been better. And they surprised us with a special dessert!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! From the greeti ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Everything was perfect! From the greeting, appetizer, wine, pallet refresher :) to the food itself. They made our bday celebration extra special with prepared greetings in chocolate on a dessert plate. So thoughtful! I highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great. We chose the concer ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was great. We chose the concert menu with the wine pairings. Our waitress on the other hand was not with it. She was all over the place. It took over 40 minutes after ordering to receive our salads. The restaurant isn't that big. So the rest of our meal was rushed, and that was unfortunate. The table next to us was disappointed with her service as well. We could over hear them commenting about her never coming back to take care of the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

We were there for the Diana Ross concert ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We were there for the Diana Ross concert. So made reservations at Tulalip Bay for pre concert dinner. It started out pretty well. We were about 10 minutes early but we were seated right away. It went downhill from there. We ordered wine and let our server know it would be a few minutes before we would be ready to order. His good natured attitude quickly turned surly. I'm pretty sure he wanted to turn his table as fast as humanly possible. Our server seemed disappointed (re: angry) when we opted to split a salad before our main courses.

Main courses were delivered without a word from our server. Rack of lamb for me and Halibut for my GF.

Halibut was so dry, it was more like jerky.

Lamb was cooked perfectly but absolutely no seasoning, meaning no flavor. Fontina potatoes were tasty but a minimal portion.

All in all a pretty dismal experience for the amount of money spent. It was basically a fail in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Our anniversary dinner for just the two ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our anniversary dinner for just the two of us was wonderful Excellent service, food, wine The special treat at the end of our meal was above and beyond Thankyou for amemorable evening

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great new chef turning things around at ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great new chef turning things around at Tulalip Bay. Looking forward to their monthly themed common table dinners!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Food and service was excellent.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The Food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Gayle is great! We always appreciate all ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Gayle is great! We always appreciate all she does for us and the great care she takes of us.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were fantastic. I h ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The food and service were fantastic. I had the Lg Filet and it was delicious. My wife had the Halibut and it was good also. The appetizer and soup were both very good. The service was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A fantastic experience

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I took my husband here for his birthday dinner during our overnight trip to the Tulalip Casino resort. It was a pretty quiet evening in the restaurant as no events were taking place at the casino that weekend. We had such a great experience. We felt very taken care of by the staff and the food was exceptional. My husband ordered the sous vide steak. It was by far the best steak he's had in years. Much better than even the high end steakhouses in Seattle where we dine often, and at a much better value. At the end of our meal, the chefs graciously answered our questions and allowed us watch them firing some impressive steaks at the grill, and our server took us on a tour of their beautiful private dining room and wine cellar. We had an amazing night. Will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Awesome

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

I am a regular diner at Tulalip Bay. Always go there for a special occasion or to bring friends and/or family from out of state. Service always spot on!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a relaxing delight at Tulalip Bay!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

We had reservations for a party of 8, and they were very accommodating. Sadly, the butcher hadn't shown up that day (Easter) so they didn't have some of the menu items. Our main server, Alex, was knowledgable, charming and attentive. He recommended a wonderful wine to go with my lobster. The food was delicious overall, however there were a few bumps in the road. The brussels sprouts were tasty, but much too undercooked. It was difficult to chew them. My salad was missing the shaved parmesan cheese, which was promptly brought out when I mentioned it. We had an addition of prawns added to our order the last time we were there, and they were huge and succulent. I ordered them this time and they were medium size and not much different than most middle of the road seafood restaurants. I won't be getting those again. Also, and this is my fault, I didn't realize the gratuity was already included - I should have paid attention. I left an additional 100.00 as a tip. Live and learn - and a lucky day for Alex! We will definitely be patronizing Tulalip Bay again, as it's such a nice, relaxing little oasis amid the noise and smoke of the casino. Proud to have such treasure in our neighborhood!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Always an excellent choice for special occasions or any. Been here several times. Perfect steak, lamb and presentation. Service staff attentive with attention to detail.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Need Old Menu Items Returned

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Most of the current menu items are very good, but they need to return the excellent items from the previous menu. Then they would have a great menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Place has changed

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

The Tulalip Bay has really gone down hill we have dined there many times in the past for all types of occasions,Birthdays ,Anniversaries ,or a romantic night out.We have never had a problem,the service, food was always perfect we loved the place.We can not say that now.WE won't be returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Great for a very special occasion

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's 80th birthday and also our son-inlaw's somewhat belated birthday. The food was expensive, but because they were out of the 6 oz. filet mignon, they allowed us to split a 12oz. one. That worked out to be a lot less expensive. The service was excellent. It is one of those places where all the glasses are removed and new ones brought when you order. Silverware is also removed and replaced between courses. I was glad I didn't have to do the dishes. The steak was tender and cooked perfectly. The side dishes were generous, enough to share. The birthday boys got complimentary desserts that were very attractive as well as delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

do not dine here

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

very poor service as restaurant filled. steak was delivered to table without come side sauce. I was 3/4 done with meal before server check in on us. I use the side sauce for the last four bites of my meal. purchased a $100. bottle wine and wine steward never returned to check back. were given desert menus and it was over 25 minutes before the waiter came back to ask if we wanted anything. not impressed with the food and especially the service! The wine was great! We posted our evening photos on Facebook and all our friends ask about it. we told them the truth.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Top Notch Service

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

We are frequent visitors to Tulalip Bay and have always found that the level of service is first rate, the quality of the food is exceptional, if not a little bit on the pricey side. It would be nice to see more menu changes and regular features specials.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

barbarah

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Gayle is just the best! My husband and I go here quite often and she is so professional and attention to detail is always a 10! Please let her know she is the best.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

early valentines dinner

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We had a excellent meal and the service was outstanding they were very attentive and was on top of everything and very accommodating to a special request because of some dietary issues my wife has .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect service, great food, great wine selection

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

It was our Valentine's Day celebration-thanks to Tulalip Bay-they made it perfect! We recommended them to all of our friends and family!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Service was very professional and prompt. Dinner was excellent, cooked perfectly. Portions were very generous. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointed -serving a vegetarian meat

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

I'm upset they never brought the Margarita salad that we ordered. Also i told server we were vegetarians and she brought out bRussell sprouts out with bacon in them. I left hungry and angry. Server did have a great personality though which is why I had a hard time complaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

First class service & spectacula food

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 25, 2016

We went here for the first time on a Sunday night, while staying over night at the Tulalip resort. The ambience & décor are beautiful and serene - you would never know you are just off a busy, noisy casino floor. We sat in a booth--very comfortable, white table cloths, etc. Our server was pleasant and helpful--always there when needed but not intrusive. We were served a lovely amuse with our cocktails--delicious stuffed olives. We shared an appetizer of Carpaccio, which was wrapped around a delicate, crispy potato croquette. Next, we shared a "salad" of thin asparagus spears over a bed of capicola and a poached quail egg yoke, which we broke to create a rich, delicious sauce. This might have been my favorite dish of the evening! My husband enjoyed the hazelnut crusted lamb chops--perfectly cooked & seasoned over tasty sweet potato hash. I loved my New York strip steak, perfectly cooked & seasoned. I tried the Scotch sauce on the side as a novelty--a bit too smoky for my taste, but it was fun to try. My steak came with a side of veggies that were a little soggy--maybe the one "off" note of the meal. Wine list offers extensive choices (local, California, and old world at a variety of price points) and they have a full after-dinner libation trolley that is fun, too. We didn't save room for dessert this time, but of course they brought us freshly baked chocolate sponge cake treats anyway.

We felt this stacked up well against our experience at other high-end restaurants, from John Howie to Herb Farm to the celebrity joints in Vegas. A great find, right in our own back yard!

The only negative of the evening was that, it being Sunday (they are only open Thursday- Sunday), they were out of several entrée choices (notably the fresh pasta) by the time our 8pm reservation rolled around. Still, we will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.