About Tub Tim - Corte Madera

510 Tamalpais Dr
Corte Madera, CA 94925
View Larger Map

The first Thai restaurant in Corte Madera, we have been in business over 20 years!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Thai

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Sausalito St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 924-1223

Website:
http://tubtimmarin.com/

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking on the lot for small shopping park Center.

Executive Chef:
Mai Southichack

Additional:
Beer, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Tub Tim - Corte Madera Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

2.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

2.0

service

2.0

ambience

2.0

value

3.0

noise

Quiet

0% would recommend it to a friend
Sort By:
Newest
8 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Tim Tub

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Truly uninspired pad Thai. Tom Ka was just OK. Probably will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Relable and satisfactory. Good service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

The food was predictable and a bit pricy for what they served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

reasonable cost, good quality food

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 6, 2015

we enjoy coming here for good quality, fast service food. no waits, attentive service,

and helpful staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The service was personable and attention ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 8, 2015

The service was personable and attention to detail was lovely. They worked to accommodate food allergies. The selection was impressive. We were a bit disappointed to learn that the sauces were bottled and the vegetables were frozen but maybe that's not unusual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Consistant

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 24, 2015

This restaurant consistently gives excellent service and the food is always the best. Along with awesome food the value is best in the county.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Thai in Marin!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 22, 2014

This place is so tucked out of the way that I would never have known about it if it wasn't for word of mouth. I'll be one of those people and say I love this place. The service is outstanding and you never want for anything. They have some very yummy Thai food on the menu and their daily specials are for sure worth trying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Tub Tim - Our Tasty Gem!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 3, 2014

We love Tub Tim and enjoy our weekly dinner at this great family run Thai restaurant. Delicious food, friendly staff, reasonable prices and on "Open Table"... what a great recipe for a perfect meal! The Pat Kee Mao and Thai Curry are some of our favorites. Mai is a gem in the kitchen and Saya is a warm and inviting host. What it may lack in atmosphere, it rocks in taste.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Not Open

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2014

We never ate here so the dining ratings are misleading. We made a reservation and when we got there, it was closed for the day. It was very inconvenient and thoughtless of the restaurant not to post it on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.