About Tsunami Restaurant - South Jordan

10722 South Riverfront Parkway
South Jordan, UT 84095
View Larger Map

Tsunami - Riverpark is a "one of a kind" restaurant. We continue the Tsunami tradition, but also offer a unique atmosphere which includes a sushi lounge, private party room, patio, sake bar (full service), large party capacity (6-25), and beautiful interior design. We have a passion for great, fresh food and exceptional service. Please come visit us today.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Sushi, Japanese

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Saturday: 11:30am-3pm:

DINNER:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 3:00pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
10600 South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 748-1178

Website:
http://tsunamiutah.com/

Private Party Facilities:
We have a beautiful private party room. We have AV hook-ups and the capacity for up to 25 people. Book your party today!

Private Party Contact:
Kimber Llewellyn: 8017481178x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Tsunami Restaurant - South Jordan Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Utah
Best Value
Utah
Most Booked
Utah
5 More
Best Overall
Salt Lake City
Best Food
Salt Lake City
Best Value
Salt Lake City
Great for Lunch
Salt Lake City
Most Booked
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in South Jordan ›

special occasion (49)
fit for foodies (41)
good for groups (41)
See All
great for lunch (40)
romantic (28)
hot spot (24)
neighborhood gem (23)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (7)
great for brunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (3)
notable wine list (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
397 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Tsunami! I've never been disappoi ...

Dined 4 days ago

I love Tsunami! I've never been disappointed by the service or quality here.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Food As Always

Dined 4 days ago

I've had a great experience with the food here every time. I feel that the sushi is a little over-priced but it is always quality, so i am willing to pay for that. I have yet to eat a sushi roll that I have not liked here. I was never asked for my rewards card and didn't realize I forgot to add it to my account, which is nice to have a gift card to subsidize the sushi every once in a while. Great job on the service! (This lights did go out for a few minutes, but I think that wasn't necessarily the restaurant's fault, bad weather.)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was good and the food was as wel ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was good and the food was as well. Rolls weren't as big as I have had at other locations but the price wasn't too high so you could probably just get more. Overall fairly average sushi location but I would go again.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a great place for lunch or dinner!

Dined on May 13, 2016

Such a great place for lunch or dinner!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always- great service and great food ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

As always- great service and great food. This has been one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been craving it since I left!

Dined on April 29, 2016

The combo plate of teriyaki salmon and sushi was amazing. I have been craving it ever since I left. I will be returning very soon to satisfy this craving! Our waitress was very knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great as usual

Dined on April 27, 2016

Tsunami is my favorite sushi restaurant. I have never been let down with their food or service. If you are going for lunch, get a reservation. The place is so popular that it is difficult to get a seat without one. Had sushi on the east coast, west coast and Hawaii. Never had anything better.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Tsunami is consistenly amazing.

Dined on April 20, 2016

The fresh fish choices are vast and delicious. I am a big fan of their Dynamite Scallops although I am not sure they are still on the menu. Their bento boxes are an incredible value and loaded with food. I especially like their fried vanilla ice cream with mango and chocolate sauce.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Favorite Sushi place in Utah. Great glut ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Favorite Sushi place in Utah. Great gluten free options for Celiac community and knowledgeable staff.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good service, noisy night.

Dined on April 15, 2016

Service and food were very good. It was noisier than usual which is fine. It is to be expected that a restaurant may have revelers and be a bit loud. All in all a good experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

We love dining at Tsunami. The sushi thi ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

We love dining at Tsunami. The sushi this evening was delicious, and we have one child who gets the teriyaki chicken each visit. The vegetable tempura is top notch. They always under promise and over deliver when it comes to sushi prep times. Wish the cucumber salad was more authentic. Earned a $25 gift cert this evening from our frequent diner card. Thanks tsunami team!

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great sushi!!

Dined on March 14, 2016

This place is my husband and I go to place for sushi!! The rolls are excellent!! My favorite is the executive roll and my husband loves the Vegas roll. We also love the tempura veggies! Service at times can be hit or miss either being excellent or very slow..but that's any where you go.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Sushi Ever

Dined on March 13, 2016

The sushi is outstanding. Will customize rolls and there is just no better sushi in Utah.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Sushi in Utah

Dined on March 13, 2016

This is our go to place for sushi. We are so spoiled with the freshness and taste that places out of state just don't live up to it. Our service is always excellent. Haven't had a bad server yet in the many times we have eaten there. If you make a reservation you can get in right away otherwise it is always busy and you may have to wait.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We love tsunami. Great sushi for decen ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

We love tsunami. Great sushi for decent prices.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Seriously best sushi I've had. Great combinations!

Dined on March 12, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a place to go for our anniversary dinner. We love sushi, but our experience with sushi places in Utah has not been the best. We liked Happy Sumo, but wanted something different. Tsunami takes the prize with us. Awesome sushi with great combinations of flavors!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh Sushi

Dined on March 9, 2016

Service was great. Sushi is always fresh with great presentation.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Always great!

Dined on March 5, 2016

We always love Tsunami! Our server was fantastic and the sushi was delicious! The only slight disappointment this time was our reservation was for 6:30 and we weren't seated until 7:10. But, this is the first time that has happened. They are usually running right on time.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best sushi-very fresh! Service is outsta ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Best sushi-very fresh! Service is outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Sushi in Town

Dined on March 4, 2016

I've been to every sushi joint in town, from the high-end to the low. Tsunami is, hands-down, the tastiest sushi I've had in Utah. I take large groups there quite often, as I am in sales. They accommodate large groups (10+) quite easily and the food is just as fast as having 2 people. The place is super busy for lunch, so make a reservation and get there a little early.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We don't eat much sushi, but we went her ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

We don't eat much sushi, but we went here with friends at their suggestion. The food was great! However, our waiter wasn't very helpful and seemed impatient, and a little condescending. Maybe Tsunami is for real sushi connoisseurs, but I didn't appreciate feeling like an idiot for choosing to order a non sushi entree.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Always delicious!

Dined on February 28, 2016

We love Tsunami! My favorite roll is the Cococabanna, my husband got the baby back ribs with the jalepeno teriyaki sauce--delish! Only draw back is we were seated in a room where a lot of people had brought small (noisy!) children. I love kids, but it was a night out away from ours and it was kind of annoying. This is not a place to take young kids in my opinion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Will Always Return to South Jordan Location!

Dined on February 27, 2016

We have Only Been to Tsunami South Jordan location many times. As usual food was Awesome! Ordered Chicken Katsu from the regular menu. Also , ordered from the Happy Hour menu, Spicy Tuna Roll, Shrimp Tempura Roll and Vegetable Tempura. ALL Very Good! We are never disappointed in the food! Service is hit and miss, but this time.... We had an Awesome server, Kylee, probably the best service we have had here. She was Friendly, Attentive, Always Smiled! Counting down til our next visit........

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We've been many times and will return many more.

Dined on February 21, 2016

This particular night we had reservations. The hostess forgot about us. When I went to ask when we'll be sat 30 minutes later, she said "oops, asap".

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Love Tsunami

vip
Dined on February 16, 2016

Tsunami Sushi has never disappointed. As long as they keep the fresh fish and a wide variety of options, we'll continue to go there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The quail egg muscle shooters were absol ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The quail egg muscle shooters were absolutely divine! The chef's choice sashimi melted in our mouths! The New York strip was perfectly done! And they even gave us a cute valentines chocolate bar branded with Tsunami. It was one of the best Valentine dates we've ever had. I look forward to our next visit.

food5
ambience5
service5

Cococabana was bomb! The GM gave me choc ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Cococabana was bomb! The GM gave me chocolate which was awesome! I loved it.

food5
ambience2
service4
value4

Consistently Great

Dined on February 14, 2016

Tsunami as always delivered great food. Generally, I've had fantastic experiences although this time was a little sub-par. It wasn't necessarily an issue with the restaurant but a busy day (Valentine's Day). This made it louder and very crowded. Our table was shared by placing a divider between sides of the table. The good news despite the ambiance for the evening was great food and service. I'd recommend Tsunami though would have some hesitation going on a holiday.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Incredible Food!

Dined on February 14, 2016

We have been here several times. It is truly the only restaurant I've found where I feel comfortable trying pretty much anything on the menu. I've never been disappointed. They have a variety of unique Japanese cuisine along with an amazing sushi menu. Lots of rolls you won't find anywhere else. It's all fresh. It all tastes amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

All of our sushi rolls were delicious!!

Dined on February 14, 2016

All of our sushi rolls were delicious!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great sushi

Dined on February 14, 2016

I've always loved going to tsunami. The shrimp poppers are fantastic and the sushi is fresh and awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience2
service2

We were immediately told that our reserv ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

We were immediately told that our reservation was running 40 minutes late and they had to step aside people who came in before us we're seated earlier with no reservations I don't know why I use open table if we're going to end up with that kind of experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience!

Dined on February 13, 2016

The service and food was terrific. We were traveling and stayed at the Home2Suites that is in the same plaza and we couldn't be happier. At the end of the meal, the general manager came out and wished us a Happy Valentine's Day and gave my wife some chocolate with the inscription "Tsunami" on it. This was a great experience and I will definitely be back when I am in the area.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on February 13, 2016

First time experience with complete satisfaction. Couldn't have been happier with the server providing sufficient advice. The food was incredible, specifically the top sirloin steak teriyaki!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service3

Server was very new and could have used ...

vip
Dined on February 11, 2016

Server was very new and could have used a mentor working with him. Otherwise great as usual.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love going to Tsunami for sushi. The ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

We love going to Tsunami for sushi. Their rolls are always fresh and so good. We always get great and fast service. Our server on Saturday was super nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend Tsunami to all my friends.

food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite rolls...Executive Suite, Sun ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

My favorite rolls...Executive Suite, Sunshine, Cococabna, Honey Badger, The Regal & Something Tropical (ask for them, they're not on the menu)

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tsunami...the Bomb-ee. Haha

Dined on January 27, 2016

Seriously, the best sushi around and I do a LOT of sushi. I'm in sales and take customers to restaurants all around Utah, nearly every day. Tsunami is amazing. The tastes, the sights, the ambiance....SO good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Sushi Around

Dined on January 23, 2016

We've eaten sushi, literally, all over the world. And haven't found any better than Tsunami-anywhere!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious

Dined on January 23, 2016

Wonderful food and service. We love coming here for the delicious sushi.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.