Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 29 times today

Tsunami Restaurant - South Jordan

4.7
764 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Sushi
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Casual
Tsunami - Riverpark is a "one of a kind" restaurant. We continue the Tsunami tradition, but also offer a unique atmosphere which includes a sushi lounge, private party room, patio, sake bar (full service), large party capacity (6-25), and beautiful interior design. We have a passion for great, fresh food and exceptional service. Please come visit us today.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Sushi, Japanese
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
LUNCH:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Saturday: 11:30am-3pm:

DINNER:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 3:00pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(801) 748-1178 ext. 2
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have a beautiful private party room. We have AV hook-ups and the capacity for up to 40 people. Book your party today!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Kimber Llewellyn: (801) 748-1178
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
10600 South
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 764 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

I travel to the area a few times a year and always try to make it to Tsunami. I’ve had sushi all over the US while traveling for work and this spot serves it up the best. The combinations they concoct are incredible. The service is always great as well, very courteous staff always making sure you’re taken care of and enjoying your experiencing without being overbearing. I definitely recommend giving them a try! And try the house made jalapeño teriyaki with your meal, it’s delicious! I also love any of their rolls where they use cilantro, it adds such great flavor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We love this restaurant, the food is always amazing. We definitely have a local treasure in Tsunami.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Reservations are a must! We usually get right in with reservations when others are still waiting. We haven't ever had bad service and the food is awesome! We love the VIP card and received $25 off of our dinner for points. We will continue to dine here for quite some time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Mmmmmmm. Sushi done right

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent as usual!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Kenzie is awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Birthday dinner, great service and food was great !!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our prom dinner was great! Delicious food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Tsunami never disappoints!! Great food and great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Tsunami is one of mine and my husbands hot spots for great sushi.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great food! Great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

It was an awesome vebue which allowe for me to get to spend time with a really special lady. The staff was incredible and coulde not have asked for a better evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Consistently good food. Great service. Good selection. Great for everyday dining, date night, or a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Excellent service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Janet is an incredible server!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Never disappointed with tsunami 👍

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Very tasty Japanese cuisine. We went with a second couple, and enjoyed sampling what others’ ordered. Everything was tasty. Great service that was prompt, friendly, and not pushy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Food excellent, service good, However, to get our appitizer and food really slow which unfortunately made our food a bit cool this time..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Sushi was excellent as usual! This is a great restaurant for a quick business lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Service is always excellent and food is consistently fantastic. Great for sushi lovers and first timers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Being born and raised in Maui, surrounded by fresh fish and family being fishermen, sushi has always been a staple to me. I have tried several sushi places here, most of them are terrible-then again, I remind myself, this isn't Maui. However, I was recommended by my brother who is a fisherman and who used to live in Utah. Knowing that I am very passionate about food and service, Keli'i told me that I couldn't pass on Tsunamis.

Being in the Hospitality and Tourism industry and worked at several 5 star restaurants, especially Morimoto Wailea, I have to say that Tsunami South Jordan is definitely one of the best restaurants in Utah. I have read some of the reviews prior to choosing to South Jordan location, and the people who had a bad experience, needs to redeem themselves by going again.

Menu has a lot of variety and they can accommodate your dish to your specific tastes. Quality of the food is phenomenal. Although I was sat in an area where I can see and hear the bussers and servers talking about nonsense, I didn't really mind because in a restaurant, it can get hectic and stressful, so when I heard them laughing and overall using teamwork, I actually quite enjoyed our table-it reminded me of when I used to serve in the restaurant industry. In addition, our server, Des-short for Desiree, was exceptional, she deserves a raise. Extremely knowledgeable about her product and menu items, and very personable!

Tsunami South Jordan, I have joined your VIP DINER loyalty program and I'm already half way there on my first visit. You can definitely count on seeing me again. I appreciate the exceptional food, service and experience. Mahalo Nui Loa!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Every payday, we’re here. Love the food, ambience, and staff. Top quality sushi is hard to find, especially in a chain. Tsunami makes you feel luxuriant and comfortable. Love this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

The sushi is exceptional and the atmosphere is pleasant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Favorite restaurant. We go almost weekly to this same location. Always great food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Our server was absolutely top notch! We haven’t had a server that good for quite some time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Love Tsunami all the time! Was pleased to see that you can get fresh wasabi instead of the usual powdered version. Was so much better. Our server recommended a beautiful Junmai Sake that went beautifully with our sashimi and sushi! Can't go wrong at any Tsunami.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Best Sushi in Utah and service is impeccable! I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Everything was great as usual

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Tsunami is our favorite restaurant and we come here more than anywhere else. Service is usually great with no problems. Last night though, it was off. We had to keep asking for things, we asked for straws and she brought only one and left, had to wait for her to come back to get another. Asked for extra sauces, she brought the normal amount, we ordered 4 rolls, and she brought out 3. We re ordered the last one, she put it in and came back 10 min later and she told us they JUST ran out of the ingredients to make it. By the time our new order came out we were out of the sauces and she never came to check if we needed anything until she brought the check. Ran our card, didn’t check our points till we asked, and we had a credit available.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Birthday party for two of our kids. This is our favorite birthday dinner place! We all love the sushi!!!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

My family and I love tsunami and go to multiple locations often usually for take out. They are phenomenal with their gluten free security in their foods and staff is very knowledgeable. We made a reservation this weekend to celebrate my wife and farther in laws birthday. We arrived on time for our reservation and were still forced to wait another 10 minutes. In my opinion when you make a reservation that means your table will be ready at that time. So that started us off a little annoyed. The food was fantastic as always, but the music in the restaurant was quite loud and I feel our server had a hard time hearing some of the details in our orders. We received a few things incorrectly. But it was made up to us. Still will visit tsunami in the future but I hope this review will be read and some changed can be made so that it is a more pleasant visit next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

We love this place! My daughter chose Tsunami for her birthday dinner! Everyone loved their meals and our server was super fun and great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Can not wait to return. One of the best restaurants in the area!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Renata was amazing. She put up with so much from my table. Quality service. Quality Sushi. Quality wine. But Renata made our night for sure! Super kinda and welcoming! Request to sit in her section.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Nice job! Service was good. Food was good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Best sushi around!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Amazing as always

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We eat here often. Usually is very good. This time was annoying. We sat at our table in basically a “overflow “ seating area. it was 10 minutes before the waiter came by. After they brought the sushi rolls, we were confused and asked the waiter what they were. He had to get another person to figure it out. One of them was not what we ordered and he said he had to take it back! (After we had sampled it). They should have comped us the roll. It was awkward and the roll was just going in the trash. Going to have to rethink and look for a new favorite restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Tsunami is always a reliable sushi meal, and incredibly popular. I was so glad we had a reservation as the wait was north of 90 minutes before 6pm. Dinner was pretty average this time, like a meal i can get at any Tun of the mill sushi joint, though usually the whole experience is fantastic. Tsunami is consistently some of the most popular sushi in the south valley.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Great experience!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20