About Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge

100 Lafayette St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
View Larger Map

Sister restaurant to Tsunami Lafayette, we offer a diverse menu which focuses on obtaining the freshest seafood and all around ingredients available. Our menu has remained water cooler conversation with its Japanese and Eastern fare, striving to add innovative new dishes as we travel the globe sampling ideas and bringing them back to our beloved customers. Food offerings include standard sushi rolls, nigiri and sashimi. In addition to our fresh Japanese tempura and teriyaki dishes, TSUNAMI also offers delicious Asian inspired specials on Friday and Saturday evenings, ranging from duck to wahoo to ribeye steak prepared by our award winning chefs.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Convention/North St/Third

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 346-5100

Website:
http://www.servingsushi.com/

Catering:
Please contact us info@servingsushi.com
or 225-346-5100.

Executive Chef:
Blake Crawford

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We will be serving a pre-fixe menu for New Years Eve. 5 courses @ $65 per person.

Restaurant Photos

Squid Salad - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
saigon beer - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Sake And Soy Set Up Service - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Sake Purity - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Hironaga Cocktail - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
R. Biggus Roll - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Calais Roll - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Eggplant Miso App - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Sonoma Cutrer - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Miso Soup - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Birthday Bounty Of Rolls - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Lemon Fish Sashimi - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Black And Gold Sake - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Candy Cane Roll - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Maguro Nigiri - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Cilantro Cream Salad - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Voss Sparkling Water - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
High End Sake - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Kabuki Roll And Cucumber Roll - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Mackerel And Lemon Fish Sushi - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Tsinful Chocolate Tsunami  - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Rainbow Rolls - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Escolar Kazan - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Crispy Duck - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Mochi - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Cajun Shrimp - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
 Shrimp Tempura Roll - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Takatzu - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Cedar Plank Salmon - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Dragon Roll - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Rainbow & Spicy Tuna Roll - Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year with a Rooftop Party (Inside and Out!) $175 per person, includes Buffet, Open Bar, DJ, Fireworks, Photo Booth, and Champagne at Midnight. Contact the restaurant directly for more information.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:00PM 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 1:00PM

Tsunami Shaw Center - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Baton Rouge / Lafayette
Special Occasion
Baton Rouge / Lafayette
Most Booked
Baton Rouge / Lafayette
2 More
Best Ambiance
Baton Rouge
Most Booked
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

Scenic View (37)
Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Waterfront (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fun (15)
Modern Decor (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Healthy (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Casual (7)
Authentic (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tapas (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
657 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My parents were visiting me for the firs ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

My parents were visiting me for the first time since I moved to Baton Rouge and Tsunami came highly recommended. It did not disappoint! Everything was perfect. The food, the drinks, the atmosphere, the VIEWS. Fantastic meal and perfect Friday night spot.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great sushi at Tsunami's. the coc ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 5 days ago

Always great sushi at Tsunami's. the cocktails are creative and so are the sushi men and bartenders.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Romantic, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our date night was perfect! Close to the ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Our date night was perfect! Close to the river walk with a gorgeous view, an attentive yet hands off waitress, perfect noise level, and delicious drink and food options. We'll be back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great views of the Mississippi River. V ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Great views of the Mississippi River. Very good sushi. Fun atmosphere. Reservations are recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We drive slightly over an hour very ofte ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We drive slightly over an hour very often just for Tsunami's sushi. I've given so many other restaurants a chance but nowhere else can I find the quality of sushi that Tsunami offers. The location is gorgeous and the staff is always amazing! My husband and I love this place and between their Lafayette & Baton Rouge locations, have eaten at Tsunami for over 5+ years. We can't wait for the New Orleans location to open, since it will be closer to us than Bagon Rouge, but you can't beat the view and ambiance of BR! Nonetheless, we don't suggest any other sushi to anyone! No one compares!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been a patron of the Tsunami Lafa ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have been a patron of the Tsunami Lafayette location for nearly a decade and have never left disappointed. My husband and I were traveling through Baton Rouge on Friday and decided to book a table at the Baton Rouge location for dinner since we had never eaten there. It was absolutely TERRIBLE. We ordered three rolls and the Sunflower. The only thing that turned out okay was the Sunflower. The three rolls were truly awful. The cream cheese in the Green Monster (which I always order in Lafayette) tasted rancid and the rice was extremely dry. The Lava roll (another one of my usual orders) was literally drowning in disgusting gobs of mayo. The Ragin Cajun could hardly even be chewed because it was so tough. We are not the type to pitch a fit in a restaurant and cause a scene, so we just asked for our check.

I wish I could say the worst part of the whole experience was the food, but it wasn't. The hosts at the host stand are snobby and rude and act like they are too trendy to be helpful. I'm sorry, but they work at a restaurant as servers. That attitude has to go. Our waitress, although she was nice (and seemed like she was high), could scarcely be found even though we were her only table.

FINALLY- the WORST part- There was a waitress (not our waitress) who was wearing the tightest, shortest, most obscene skirt I think I've ever seen someone wear in public. She was not thin. She was big... far, far too big to be wearing the teeny, tiny, little elastic skirt she had on. I'm really trying not to exaggerate right now. I could see everything this girl had to offer. It was extremely unpleasant. I do not want to look at someone's butt cheeks and other body parts while I am dining! I did mention this to a girl at the host stand on our way out of the restaurant and she rolled her eyes at me. Figures!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

We had a lovely dinner until the group i ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had a lovely dinner until the group in our section became boisterous from over consumption of alcohol. The staff did encourage them to leave.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

It is a beautiful place, and the food wa ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It is a beautiful place, and the food was delicious.This place is perfect to share with family and friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was on time for my reservation was tol ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I was on time for my reservation was told by one of three hosts that my table would be ready in a few minutes. 20 minutes later when my boyfriend checked on our table he was told that I had been texted that our table was ready. I checked my phone, there was no text or email or apology. Then it probably took about 45 minutes to get our food after we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

The food was fabulous. We were sitting ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was fabulous. We were sitting on the veranda overlooking the Mississippi River so we had an awesome view. The service was wonderful. It is a 'must do' for anyone looking for great food and a wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sushi was good but the drinks were below ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Sushi was good but the drinks were below average..ordered lemon drop martinis & they were horrible..not even cold & no sugar room

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

The service was poor - forgot our appeti ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service was poor - forgot our appetizer and a sushi roll. But our section was packed. I would go back tho. Our meal just didn't flow

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

My only negative is that we had an 8:00 ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My only negative is that we had an 8:00 reservation and were not seated, after several inquiries about our table, until 45 minutes later. Walk ins were seated while we waited. Had out of town company and was embarrassing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is one of the best in BR. The s ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The view is one of the best in BR. The service left a little to be desired. We had to keep asking for the same things over and over because the waiter had forgotten. The drinks was very tasty however the sushi was just ok.

Overall, a nice experience and the view line is worth a return trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Everything was wonderful! Service on poi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Everything was wonderful! Service on point. Food was phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed outside seating as the sunset. G ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Enjoyed outside seating as the sunset. Great vistas.

Tags: Vegan, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Been here a number of times. Always have ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Been here a number of times. Always have a great experience with each visit. Food is AMAZING! Best sushi.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great! Food was awesome! Wished we cou ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great! Food was awesome! Wished we could have enjoyed the view of the river but there was a private party....We wanted to take pictures but could not.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Frankly, I have had better sushi at the ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Frankly, I have had better sushi at the grocery store. But maybe it was just what I ordered. It was very bland. I seriously doubt I will return

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The shrimp & shishito pepper appetizers ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The shrimp & shishito pepper appetizers was fantastic. Our sushi choices were also very good. The service was rather slow and a little inattentive.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Food was great and hot towels were part ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food was great and hot towels were part of the unique ambiance. Nice Tuesday specials. Sushi came a bit slow but we had a large order. Thanks and can't wait to come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful annive ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 21, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinner. Although the restaurant was crowded, the ambience was lively and the food delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The ambiance was nice, especially on the ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The ambiance was nice, especially on the patio overlooking the river, and at the sushi bar. We did not sit at either spot. We were given a table in the far corner. We were overlooked/forgotten by the staff on more than one occasion. Due to this, our dining experience totalled almost 2 hours. We were not in a rush, so this was not a huge issue. The food was very good, so that was a bonus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

This was our first time to Tsunami. The ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was our first time to Tsunami. The sushi is fantastic. The water is terrible. A little pricey, $3 for iced tea, total bill for two, $117. The service was adequate at best but the waitress was very busy. We just happened to be there on prom night so they were busy. The view is really nice at sunset. The music was somewhat techno which I didn't particularly care for, it didn't really go with the atmosphere. Still, overall, we enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Still a very popular spot, reservations ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Still a very popular spot, reservations recommended. There are so many other sushi options in Baton Rouge and I'm not so sure Tsunami is the "Best" anymore and their prices are a little high but still a good dinner option and a view you cannot beat in Baton Rouge.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a great time the drinks an atom s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We had a great time the drinks an atom sphere we had a couple drinks before we were seated an we were seated an on time also the view was great , the food we orded was so good it was a great night we love to eat at Tsunami thanks guys

                                                Marty R
Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place tasted amazing. The lady was ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 7, 2016

This place tasted amazing. The lady was very helpful with my food allergies.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The ambiance was fabulous. The food spec ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The ambiance was fabulous. The food spectacular. The first time I've ever had sea bass. Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Yet another great meal before a show at ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Yet another great meal before a show at the Manship. We keep coming back because it is always so good.

Eggplant miso and dumplings for appetizers. 1of us had the salmon anf collard greens - very good. Other 3 of us split a Michael Doumit , a Big Green & and a Black & Gold roll. all, likewise very good.

Were that not enough, teh view if the sunset over the Big Muddy was worth the price of admission.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We got together for the Elton John conce ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We got together for the Elton John concert had an amazing meal the atmosphere was great the only issue was when they asked us if we were finished eating if we could get up because other people are waiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outdoor deck lounge at night was beautif ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Outdoor deck lounge at night was beautiful. Lunch food, ambience, and view were just as great indoors, especially the view.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sumo Steak! Long-Island Ice Tea! Unsur ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Sumo Steak! Long-Island Ice Tea! Unsurpassed! Romantic, picturesque, great sunsets, wonderful staff and the list could go on!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated ou 18th wedding ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My wife and I celebrated ou 18th wedding anniversary , the food was great and so was the service. We are definitely going back , and we will bring friends .

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fun, Scenic View, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view of the Mississippi River and do ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The view of the Mississippi River and downtown Baton Rouge is fantastic. Our visit was on a Tuesday night and the air conditioner was broken and it was HOT. Server said they could not get anyone to come out and fix it, which translates to "we did not want to pay overtime." It was miserably hot and the service was very bad. Drinks took 20 minutes to come out, ordered a second glass of wine, but never saw anyone to have an additional drink. We were told to order the susi after the entre as it was taking a long time to get the susi. We wanted the susi as an appetizer and not after the entre. The ice melted so fast in the water that we had to ask for additional glasses of ice during the meal. In summary, the view is unbeatable, the food was good once we got it, the service was horrible /slow, and no A/C in Baton Rouge is unbearable.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

A little expensive, but worth it. Really ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 14, 2016

A little expensive, but worth it. Really nice waitress, really good food! The only thing is that the tables were a little too close together....Felt a little too close to the couple next to us, was a little hard to hear when it got a little later because of all the people but other than that it was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

very good sushi but the prices are more ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 27, 2016

very good sushi but the prices are more like dallas or new york. i know it is a great view, but paying $18 or $20 for a roll in baton rouge, la. is crazy!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great. My wife's sushi w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Everything was great. My wife's sushi was very late getting to the table and had too much sauce. Otherwise everything was "great as usual."

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Go on a cool night sit outside sting the ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Go on a cool night sit outside sting the sunset. Great place and very good food! Always have great device.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely perfect. Cocktails were great ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Absolutely perfect. Cocktails were great; menu selection was fantastic. Best ribeye ever and the sea bass was to die for! Wonderful ambiance and the view cannot be beat in BR.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view of the Mississippi. Some of ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great view of the Mississippi. Some of the food is amazing (had some duds too).

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.