Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Chef David O'Donell

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Madeline Thoemke
(786) 275-5730
madeline@trulucks.com

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (167)
Good for Anniversaries (135)
Good for a Date (121)
See All
Fit for Foodies (103)
Good for Birthdays (98)
Notable Wine List (90)
Vibrant Bar Scene (83)
Romantic (82)
Worth the Drive (80)
Hot Spot (76)
Creative Cuisine (70)
Live Music (63)
Bar Seating (60)
Business Meals (55)
Neighborhood Gem (54)
Good for Groups (50)
Fun (43)
Local Ingredients (41)
Pre/post Theatre (39)
People Watching (39)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Authentic (36)
Happy Hour (36)
Casual (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Cozy (18)
Seasonal (17)
Modern Decor (12)
Healthy (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Private Room (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Family Style (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Historic (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Spicy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Fireplace (3)
Tapas (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
2211 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 hours ago

Food is fantastic and the service is the absolute best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service and wonderful food !!! We arrived around 6:30 on a Thursday and the bar was packed . Fun for happy hour ... or a dinner with a group.

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Asked for sauce to be left off dish. Unfortunately the request didn't make it to the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

The restaurant tended to be somewhat noisy and the food, while very good, was overpriced - even for the Naples area. Consequently, unless you have money to burn, I would look elsewhere.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was wonderful...exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend the sea bass, crab claws and filet. Cocktails were excellent. Our server was one of the best we have ever had, even when she was in the weeds!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrated birthdays. Fabulous food, wine & service!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

The staff made our anniversary dinner special. Thanks to all. And don't pass on the crab claws. They are wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was amazing and our server Gina was spectacular. We come from RI so Calamari is served at every restaurant in RI, but the one here was the very best I have ever had.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Always outstanding food and service! Every visit to Naples includes a meal here. It is an absolute must!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding service and amazing food
Everything is delicious
Everyone is so courteous

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Best stone crab we have ever had. The service was outstanding. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service and food! Always a favorite place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Trulucks continues to impress. Expensive but worth it. It continues to be one of Naples premier dining experiences.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous from start to finish. We had a great waitress and every server and manager that came to the table was polite and interested in our enjoyment. We had appetizers, salad, entree and dessert. Beautifully presented and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding menu & service! I had the stuff lobster tail & wedge salad. Hubby crab cakes & friends salmon & sea bass with tomato stack salad which he raved about! We visit every trip here in Naples & have NEVER been disappointed! 1st class service & friendly too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

wonderful . Food was great. Drinks yummie. service terrific. worth the experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Another perfect dinner at Truck's. The Cioppino is spectacular.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We had large stone crabs but were pricy. I had tuna which was excellent. Wasn't crazy about garlic spinach. Caesar salad was average. Expensive for food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Naples for 7 nights on vacation from NJ, this place was awesome. Great Food, excellent service and love the piano player in the bar, was very cool both before and after dinner!!!! Way to go, a must for everyone when in Naples.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Good food. Good service. Great evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Outstanding food and service! Pianist was delightful! Loved my shrimp cocktail and ahi tuna -still thinking about it several days later! Will be back!👍👍*

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

There were six of us enjoying my 60th birthday. More than half of our party were young adults. We all enjoyed our steaks very much. My husband had the crab cakes and he said they were the best he ever had. But the desserts were the most amazing thing. Baked Alaska because it was my birthday. And the chocolate bag because... well it's the best thing ever.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our food was delicious & fixed perfectly! And the service was outstanding!!

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Awesome food and drink!
An upper scale fish and steakhouse that lives up to its reputation.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our server, John, made our evening an event. The miso sea bass was wonderful. The whole fish was excellent. The lobster tail and the swordfish were not as spectacular as the first two meals. Great drinks, wine, salad,main course and dessert tower.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was delicious our waiter was great. We really enjoyed everything and would definately go back again. Make sure to try the florida crab and the carrot cake.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Trucks consistently provides high quality menu and service. We have been regulars for many years.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Just too noisy to have a conversation! The food was delicious. Just need to find a quiet table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

My friend and I had a delightful evening. The food was delicious but the fish was a little over cooked. Fish should be cooked medium to rare. The ambience was good, the attention by our server and maitre de was great.
Overall the service was very good.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Celebrated a friend's b.d. and our anniversary together. Service by John was outstanding and made our special occasion even more special with all the extra touches.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Truluck's is a vibrant, memorable dining experience with an outstanding waitstaff that cater to your every need. The food is always consistently delicious and fresh and their bar scene is a ton of fun with live piano music. If there's only one restaurant to visit while in Naples it should be Truluck's; it really is that great of a dining experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Highly recommend this restaurant for all. We had a great evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The superb staff is exceeded only by the food itself. The happy hour appetizer "event" is phenomenal, and dinner on the porch is a "memory-maker". Like a wedge salad? This is the place!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We enjoyed the evening and our service was good. It was a thank you dinner and went very well. Thanks

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Second time I've eaten at Truluck's in a week. The food was outstanding as usual. Although the service person was a very nice guy, the service rendered was uncharacteristically very slow.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Girls night out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 7, 2017

What a special evening. We celebrated my mother's 90th birthday in style! Truluck went above and beyond by presenting a special, flaming Baked Alaska dessert, customized with my mother's name. First class all the way!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Fantastic stone crabs!! And for the meat lover in the family a great rib eye

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 6, 2017

It's pricey but you can't beat the food or the service. We always go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I've always had a great meal at TruLuck in Naples; it is expensive! The service & food were both excellent‼️

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.