About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Chef David O'Donell

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Madeline Thoemke
(786) 275-5730
madeline@trulucks.com

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (126)
Good for Anniversaries (100)
Good for a Date (77)
See All
Good for Birthdays (70)
Romantic (68)
Notable Wine List (59)
Worth the Drive (58)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Vibrant Bar Scene (51)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Hot Spot (43)
Business Meals (43)
Live Music (42)
Good for Groups (38)
Bar Seating (37)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Fun (30)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Happy Hour (29)
Authentic (26)
Local Ingredients (25)
People Watching (22)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Casual (14)
Seasonal (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Cozy (12)
Healthy (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Historic (7)
Private Room (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Spicy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tapas (3)
Fireplace (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2047 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waited one hour to order, and then when ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Waited one hour to order, and then when we did order got our food but we were so starving we could hardly enjoy it, then the waiter said, are we all good here? Didn't ask us if we wanted coffee or desert just gave us the bill. I have been MANY times to this Restraunt and it was by far the worst experience I have ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Great service,attention to detail, and e ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service,attention to detail, and excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. Noise level ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and service. Noise level is not conducive to conversation

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

the problem is for a 5: 30 reservation t ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

the problem is for a 5: 30 reservation they want to give your the worst table right next to the service station and when we said no., they wanted to give us the table right behind the reception desk....when we said NO then there attitude changed and walked us to a nice location for a table., WHY do restaurant do this., just terrible The first table was never occupied for the 2.5 hours we were there...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One thing to Say! Absolutely wonderful. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

One thing to Say! Absolutely wonderful. Exceptional food, best waiter ever. Food out of this world. Will be back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food service and atmosphere sphere

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food service and atmosphere sphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food was delicious. The server was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

The Food was delicious. The server was attentive but a bit brisk. Always a favorite spot to dine when in Naples.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Spicy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, superb meal. Service was att ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, superb meal. Service was attentive and terrific, every dish, from appetizers to both steak and seafood, to incredible desserts was first rate. My steak could not have been cooked more to my liking, everyone from our waitress to the restaurant manager made sure everything was as ordered and we were allowed to relax and eat a superb dinner at our pace. We have been going to this restaurant on special occasions for our three years in Naples and it may well be the best restaurant in the entire area. Never a meal-or a dish-less than terrific and you surely get what you pay for-and more. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service wonderful. Valet very d ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Food and service wonderful. Valet very disorganized and one of the valets reckless with cars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite special dinn ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

This is one of our favorite special dinner spots in Naples . The food is always delicious .the ambience is beautiful . Always live piano music/singer in bar . Make reservations early!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Live Music, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was fabulous, as always, but the mo ...

vip
 (Key West)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was fabulous, as always, but the most important feature for us, is being able to sit at the table always reserved for us. My husband has had a stroke and walks with a cane. It is hard to walk very far and be surrounded by lots of busting people. Our table, close to the hostess stand and on the patio is absolutely perfect. That, as well as the valet parking, is why Trulucks is always our first choice. Thank you again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing dinner at Trulucks! T ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

We had an amazing dinner at Trulucks! The food and presentation were top notch. We both chose fish dishes suggested by our waiter that were delicious. The gluten free menu had many options and they were even able to modify something on the menu to be GF that wasn't on the actual menu. We will be back to Trulucks on our next visit to the Naples area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Been there several times.....maybe 7. Ha ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Been there several times.....maybe 7. Had 5 good experiences, one bad and this last one was just average. Food was salty and and just OK. For the price i expected more.

To their credit The matr'd came by and apologized

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful recommendations from josh- the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful recommendations from josh- the Aussie waiter. Stone crab to start- cooked perfectly w/mustard sauce. Miso glazed bass- delicate flavor w: nice spice. Filet - my husband said the best he's had in a while. Great meal , service and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good seafood. Snails and crab legs ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good seafood. Snails and crab legs were properly " cooked" and were delicious. Impeccable service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding food, drinks and service. I ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding food, drinks and service. I highly recommend for that special night out!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yes, it is expensive, but do really thin ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Yes, it is expensive, but do really think that you are going to get a "deal" on this type of cuisine in Naples? No. Naples is expensive any way you shake a stick at it. The food is very good and the service, Dana, is great as well. Other options in this arena worth considering, Ocean Prime which is right next door and The Continental which is down on 3rd. Would definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice restaurant. Very good food. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice restaurant.

Very good food.

A little overpriced.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Clearly one of the top restaurants in Na ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Clearly one of the top restaurants in Naples. Earned its high reputation the night we dined there. Great wine recommendation from a very nice list. Food well prepared and visually stimulating. Kind, prompt service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We love Truluck's!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We love Truluck's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

On of my all time favorites. Service an ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 16, 2017

On of my all time favorites. Service and atmosphere are outstanding, and menu options are plentiful, with a slant toward seafood, especially the local Stone Crab Claws. Entertainment in the bar is lots of fun. A good place to watch and meet people.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Truluck's is a "dining experie ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Dining at Truluck's is a "dining experience". The service is amazing and the food is wonderful. It is definitely a "special occasion" evening out for most of us but is is worth it!! A quick after dinner drink at the bar was a far more casual environment but sophisticated nonetheless! A person from the restaurant even called me the next day to see if I had a good experience and to say they hoped they's see me again!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food & service at this restaurant ar ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food & service at this restaurant are outstanding. My wife & I both ordered the swordfish which was one of the best meals we've had in a long time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First of all the service was outstanding ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

First of all the service was outstanding. I wish I could say that about the food. My wife had an excellent fish dinner which she enjoyed very much. I had their prime rib eye steak that was a huge disappointment. The outside seasoning was extremely salty and the meat itself surprisingly tough. If you want a good steak, stay away from this place!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was exceptional, the ambianc ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service was exceptional, the ambiance is always terrific (and thank goodness the speakers in the dining area have been lower than in months past. We've had it so loud in there we could not even communicate). Thank you for the added fun with the birthday confetti and the dessert. It was a special treat for my husbands birthday. Always a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and ambiance are unparalleled, we h ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food and ambiance are unparalleled, we had a fantastic evening and our server John made the dining experience even more enjoyable. You'll see I have 5 stars on everything other than value. There are no "values" here, the bottom line is that Truluck's is expensive. I can only say that they are comparable in price to other high end steakhouses, but they are better than all the others, so if you are going for this type meal go to Truluck's. Two of us had the Grouper Poncetrain, one had a Filet and I had the Rib Eye. Everyone enjoyed their meals,immensely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very noisy all over the restaurant. Dec ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very noisy all over the restaurant. Decor just so so and dark. We sat on small lanai near bar and piano, not good as it was very loud. Also shocked to see an item on menu that was $100. Over the top‼️‼️😁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

We went there after the theatre, worrie ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We went there after the theatre, worried that our friends got sick and we were early for the reservations. Everyone was very nice. We first had an early bird special of delicious meatballs, and a drink. They then moved us onto the porch where we ate Groouper and seafood and for dessert a wonderful baked Alaska. All our dreams came true.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very disappointed with the slow food the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very disappointed with the slow food then a delay of the ladies meal which resulted in cool food for the other 2 of us. Dessert was comped but not near the size of the display. Eaten there many times, bragged to new folks then embarrassed. With the prices you expect absolute perfection...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Staff & management is Top Notch! I truly ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Staff & management is Top Notch!

I truly felt like a King, they made my wife's birthday celebration a total homerun! I'm way too picky & they made me a "customer for life" on this night!

Thanks so much!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Fun, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating my wife's birthday staff wa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Celebrating my wife's birthday staff was very attentive. They called the day before and asked if they could provide anything to enhance our dinner. When I mentioned birthday occasion they replied with celebratory complimentary desert. Delicious. When we arrived we were seated quickly and an acknowledgment about my wife's birthday. Prime rib steaks and potatoes delicious. Prepared perfectly the way we liked. A bit more pricey than most restaurants, however great for special occasions. BTW, follow up call the next day by staff making sure we were satisfied with our experience. Now that's great customer service!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My favorite restaurant Great waiter Dan ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

My favorite restaurant

Great waiter Daniel

Management runs a great business

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fabulous dining experience with great ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 10, 2017

A fabulous dining experience with great food and service. The chop salad and filet were outstanding. A must if you are in Naples.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

8 of us got together. We r all from chgo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 9, 2017

8 of us got together. We r all from chgo and wanted an upscale restaurant with high quality food we were not disappointed. We found nothing to criticize except the noise level which made it a little difficult to talk I even received a call the next day concerned abt our experience. Excellent

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Truluck's continues to be one of the top ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Truluck's continues to be one of the top restaurants in Naples and if you want to eat crabs it is the very best.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants. They get everything right!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Make a reservation well ahead, and visit ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Make a reservation well ahead, and visit Truluck's in Naples. Service is outstanding with great food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I eat out consistently and when people a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I eat out consistently and when people ask what my favorite place to eat out in Naples, the answer is always Truluck's. It stands above all that is considered dining in Naples. Never disappointed. Always impressed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night with my hubby...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Date night with my hubby...

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Be prepared to have your attire judged w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Be prepared to have your attire judged when you walk in the door, albeit with a smile on their faces. When they deem you worth it, you will be lavished with attention. They definitely don't like to stray from the menu and seem to have a hard time adjusting to tastes. (My husband and I are not fans of bell peppers, and can't stand when restaurants put them in EVERYTHING just for color, you can't take that taste away....) It was a big deal to ask for a different side dish, and somehow the sautéed spinach did not seem to be an equal substitute for the rice with crab. But, the oysters were fresh and delicious (and I appreciate the super fresh horseradish). The calamari is some of the best I've had. If you like tuna, the tuna tartare tower is awesome. The house chopped salad with shrimp and horseradish mixed in with the dressing is just amazing. Unfortunately, the macaroni and cheese my daughter had tasted HORRIBLY like powder - a sprinkle of parsley on top can't cover the horrid taste. My other daughter was sadly disappointed in the lobster bisque - as was I. Overdone with nutmeg and not enough seafood stock.... tasted more like pumpkin soup with 2 bites of chunky mystery-seafood lurking in the bottom. The desserts are ENORMOUS. Apparently, they are known for their carrot cake. It is impressive in size, but not taste. I am a midwesterner, and we know our carrot cake. This cake was like a few carrots tossed in some sugar. And MOST people love carrot cake for the cream cheese frosting - am I right? This frosting was all sugar - very disappointing. I would highly recommend the "chocolate bag." After all is said and done, this was enjoyable and definitely a special-occasion restaurant. But don't be afraid to ask for what you want. At this price tag, you should.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.