Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:00pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Chef David O'Donell

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Madeline Thoemke
(786) 275-5730
madeline@trulucks.com

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (126)
Good for Anniversaries (104)
Good for a Date (93)
See All
Good for Birthdays (88)
Romantic (82)
Notable Wine List (68)
Fit for Foodies (63)
Worth the Drive (51)
Live Music (50)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Business Meals (47)
Good for Groups (43)
Hot Spot (42)
Bar Seating (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (39)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Happy Hour (36)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Fun (28)
Local Ingredients (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Cozy (18)
People Watching (18)
Authentic (17)
Casual (15)
Comfort Food (13)
Healthy (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Seasonal (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Historic (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Private Room (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Scenic View (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
2415 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was fantastic. Starting with the warm greeting from every single employee we passed on our way in (including the valet who we just happened to walk by), to impeccable service from Johnny, to unbelievably good food for each course. We were greeted by the manager during our meal, and all of the employees seemed to be working in concert to provide us a wonderful experience. Worth the drive, and worth every penny.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter was not very attentive I was only able to get one drink we ran out of water we ran out of butter my food was cold my wife's lobster was excellent we came in at 8 o'clock on a Sunday night service could've been a lot better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Terrific spot. Fantastic food and service. It was a really enjoyable. Totally worth the trip to Naples.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first time to enjoy the great food and bar scene . In all these years attending the Sugden we always missed Truluck's. No more! Truluck's was great. We started at the bar where we had dinner martinis and an order of calamari. The ladies next to us saw our calamari and also placed an order (see Photo). The best fresh calamari ever. Then we went on to dinner and more delicious food and great service. Highly recommended. Don't pass up a chance to wine and dine at Truluck's

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Good food but not great, my trout was faily good, my husband's fillet was chewy. We expected more excellence. However the baked Alaska , a treat for our anniversary was delicious. Service was great!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We've dined there before so were expecting good food. My order was a bit dry even
though I requested the butter sauce eliminated and to drizzle with olive oil instead. There
was no oil and I had to ask for more lemon. Asparagus was terrible- barely cooked and
strangely bitter. It was a quiet evening and service was good but food should have been
better.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We eat at Trulucks often when we are in Naples but this time was VERY disappointing. My shrimp cocktail had the strangest sauce I have ever had and all in our group thought it was terrible and ruined the shrimp!!!! My filet was ordered medium RARE and it was well done... dry and not a trace of even pink.
Our table was soooo close to the table behind us that the other person bumped his chair at least 10 times during our meal... I cannot recommend .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We had a great meal and our service was exceptional. They had a wonderful summer menu which was great on value with very generous portions. The food was amazing. One thing we thought was odd, or funny, is that when our waiter brought the bread to our table he said "I'd like to give you this basket of complimentary bread". We have never been to a restaurant where bread wasn't included because a normal part of the service. We always get bread with our meal so for the waiter to say it was "complimentary" seemed odd.

We will definitely return

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was outstanding and one of the best filets I've had. Highly recommended for any special occasion. Staff was outstanding.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Staff was aware of our celebrating an anniversary and we felt we were treated extra special. Our server Gina was a gem and couldn't have been better. Food was very good. Desserts are very large, good for sharing. Noise level is not low so might not be great for those that are in the early dating phase.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was delicious, service was excellent. We will dine here again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

50th wedding anniversary

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on July 7, 2017

ONE OF THE BEST DINNER EXPERIENCE WE EVER HAD. THE WAITRESS WAS EXTREMELY KIND AND EFFICIENT, THE SAME AS THE SOMMELIER AND THE MANAGER.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I wanted a nice restaurant to take a date. My date was happy, so then was I. The atmosphere was nice, the wait staff was very pleasant, and the food was excellent. The proportions are large! We took some carrot cake back to our hotel for later. They had and electronic feedback tablet in check portfolio, and I was sure to let them know how much we enjoyed the evening. My only suggestion was I preferred the background music to be a bit softer; it certainly was not loud, and I tend to like it to be very quiet.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent experience with a detailed focus on service. Food was delicious. Live singer/piano player was a nice touch! Casual vibe as many vacationers were in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My wife and I went for the first time to celebrate a wedding anniversary. It was a delightful night. Great food, great service, great environment. Having just established a second home in Naples whereby we will be in Naples often, we will surely be back many times to enjoy another outstanding dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Very nice experience , good food
Very good service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Naples. We are never disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Trulucks is a fantastic seafood restaurant. We have never been disappointed with the food and the staff are very friendly. Always a wonderful evening.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Very good restaurant. Would definitely recommend to all.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Terrible food, fish is not fresh or local. Overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Really great seafood and filet! Josh was an outstanding server. We have been several times and have always been impressed by great food and great service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Love Trulucks, Naples Fl. Our local go to for a drink with friends, dinner or just appetizers. Service is outstanding, music great and food always meets our expectations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Excellent food and service! Truluck's made our 51st anniversary very special, thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful meal and evening at Trulucks.
Carrot cake is Best ever!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Our server, Kathleen, was amazing. So thoughtful and made the best of the situation. The Caesar Salad was very good. My Grouper was dry. My husband's steak came out well done rather than medium to medium rare. I did not complain about the Grouper since the poor server had to deal with the steak. The manager did come over and insisted on replacing the steak. We also heard complaints as we were waiting for our car from a women that had appetizers at the bar. Meatballs were like little rocks and the shrimp had no flavor. What has happened to this wonderful restaurant?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We ate here on our last night of vacation. I wish we had gone sooner as the food and service were outstanding!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great restaurant in the old town of Naples.
Nice lokation, top service and greatfood!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Matthew was our waiter tonight-fabulous!! Food very good, & Our service was great !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

wedge salad and crab cake were outstanding. sauces were on the side of being too salty. the birthday and anniversary cake/ice cream were very nice with great presentation

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our waitress DANA was outstanding....... She made our evening quite enjoyable. Her attention to detail was remarkable, and her sense of humor kept the event light. Food was great and ambiance was exceptional as well! It was a nice way for my wife and I to celebrate our 37 yr wedding anniversary.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Party of 5 with 2 kids (9/11) for dinner... service was outstanding and so was the food.
Pre dinner drinks at the bar with a fantastic piano/singer. Will defo go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

John provided us with amazing service and we enjoyed the entire meal and experience- beginning to end!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 15, 2017

As always, Truluck's never disappoints. The food was delicious and the service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This has been a staple for us for years. It is a top notch, 1st class venue for people interested in having a tremendous meal, in a beautiful setting, and not afraid to spend money for it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Our dining experience was amazing! The food and drinks were incredible and our server, Johnny, was FANTASTIC. Also, the restaurant staff made my mother feel so special on her birthday and I really thank them for that! I would definitely dine here again, especially for a special occasion. I highly highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Being from the UK I actually found Trulucks by searching for the best restaurant in Naples before I travelled. It came up constantly with glowing reviews so I booked ahead of our trip. It was our anniversary so seemed perfect for a special occasion meal.
Thankfully it did not disappoint.
The service was excellent and our waiter was very knowledgeable about the food.
The food itself was superb. I actually had the special King Crab which although quite pricey was delicious. Could have perhaps had a bit more of the rice accompaniment though.
My husband had the steak which he said was one of the best he'd had in a very long time.

Overall, if you want good food, great service and it's a special occasion do not hesitate to book Trulucks.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Centrally located. Excellent trappings. Way overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We come to Trulucks evertyime we visit the area the seafood (especially Raw platter) is excellent. We normally feel very welcome by the wait staff this time we felt a bit rushed and the Sea bass and Grouper entrees were not up to the the typical standard.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.