About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Chef David O'Donell

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Madeline Thoemke
(786) 275-5730
madeline@trulucks.com

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (151)
Good for Anniversaries (119)
Good for a Date (97)
See All
Good for Birthdays (92)
Fit for Foodies (76)
Romantic (75)
Notable Wine List (74)
Vibrant Bar Scene (71)
Worth the Drive (67)
Hot Spot (63)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Live Music (57)
Bar Seating (55)
Business Meals (52)
Good for Groups (45)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Pre/post Theatre (39)
Fun (38)
Happy Hour (36)
Local Ingredients (36)
People Watching (33)
Authentic (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Casual (15)
Cozy (15)
Seasonal (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Healthy (10)
Private Room (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Historic (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Spicy (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Pricy but great food. Service great. Ma ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Pricy but great food. Service great.

Make sure u have a reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

An amazing ambiance for a special occasi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

An amazing ambiance for a special occasion plus incredible food. Had a lovely night celebrating my mum's 70th Birthday. The staff at Truluck's were so helpful with all the family requests.....from the table decor to the presents we wanted placed at the table. They gave such personal treatment to my mum throughout the entire night. Made her feel extremely special.....just the way the family wanted her to feel. A must try for seafood too.....the Sea Bass was delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic all around. Service, ambiance, ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic all around. Service, ambiance, stone crabs, filet, fish, dessert. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was slow. Server was nice but se ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was slow. Server was nice but seemed to have too many tables that were spread around. Tables were jammed too close together and servers for next table kept bumping into my chair. Very annoying. Table next to us had little kids which was not good. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The service was excellent as was our app ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was excellent as was our appetizer, soup, salad and our sea bass

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience and professi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful dining experience and professional service as we have come to expect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Way too expensive for what you got! Not ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Way too expensive for what you got! Not a good value for your money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Another excellent meal at Truluck's. Th ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Another excellent meal at Truluck's. The service staff has always been top notch, very knowledgeable, non-obtrusive. Pricing reasonable for a 5th Avenue restaurant in Naples. It is one of my "go to" restaurants when entertaining clients.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were outstanding. We co ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service were outstanding. We consider it one of the best restaurants in Naples - certainly top three. The tomato salad with their buttermilk ranch dressing is to die for!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a truly wonderful experience! Fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a truly wonderful experience! Food was fabulous, service above and beyond. Cannot wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Trulucks is one of the best restaurants ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Trulucks is one of the best restaurants in downtown Naples in my opinion. The bar scene is energized with a live piano player as a classic bar should be. The appetizers and deserts are all served beautifully (Shrimp Cocktail delivered complete with dry ice effect and huge!) The ambiance is upbeat but still can be romantic for just a happy hour or dinner. It's pricey, so don't look for bargains except during happy hour. For most people, this would be an event dinner or business entertainment. Worth checking out regardless. Valet parking as well!

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

There were 6 of us. We had a 7:15 reserv ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

There were 6 of us. We had a 7:15 reservation and arrived a bit early. We were waiting in the bar for the third couple to arrive when the hostess came to seat us at about 7:20. She led us into the dining area, then abruptly turned around and took us back into the lobby...table not ready yet. We were seated about 7:30. The waiter didn't take our dinner order until about 8:10. Salads arrived at 8:40, dinner came at 9:15. We did complain to waiter about slow service. They offered to comp us on a dessert sampler plate, and we insisted on two. Service way too slow for me. I usually enjoy Truluck's , and hope they were having an "off" night. My fish was over cooked. Husband enjoyed his steak.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Excellent restaurant with live music but ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent restaurant with live music but with anon-intrusive ambience.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was great as always. Brought guests ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

It was great as always. Brought guests from New Jersey they loved it. Desi our server was extra special. Did an awesome job.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Very attentive s ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and service. Very attentive staff. One issue was with our bill. We had a gift certificate and it was misapplied to the wrong couple although we had asked to split it. Very awkward.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Visited mainly for all you can eat stone ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Visited mainly for all you can eat stone crab claws on Monday nights. Started with medium size claws, and the more we ate, the smaller they got! Should not be that way at a place of this caliber!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food. I had the tomato salad with ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food. I had the tomato salad with dill and bacon. Would have been enough for dinner but I had to try the seafood. Dinner was amazing. Will return .

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful evening! Our server G ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a wonderful evening! Our server Gina, was so sweet and accommodating, she made the evening complete. Food was excellent as usual. If you are a fan of stone crab, caviar, & all types of seafood this is The place to come.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food represents the best of whatever gen ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food represents the best of whatever genre it's compared to. Just outstanding in every way.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic place! We'll be back. They e ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic place! We'll be back. They even called the next day to make certain our experience was perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal! We always have a great ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful meal! We always have a great evening & this time was a good as always!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sher, our waitress, was fantastic. Very ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Sher, our waitress, was fantastic. Very attentive - a complete knowledge of the menu, even suggesting a fabulous wine! Can't wait to return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply put, this restaurant always offer ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Simply put, this restaurant always offers outstanding food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was extraordinary. Marsha and Amy (our servers) were helpful and attentive. Their menu recommendations were spot on. The stone crabs were amazing. An early visit from the manager was a nice reassuring gesture. We will definitely return. Not just for the food but the more importantly the helpful friendly waitstaff. This was s great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ended up dining here on a whim and, w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We ended up dining here on a whim and, wow, we were thrilled! Truluck's leaves no detail unattended and created an unrivaled experience for my husband and me. The stone crab, straight from the restaurant's private fishery, was the best I have ever had. The house salad is divine with a unique horseradish Caesar dressing. Our server, Sher, was SO charming and equally knowledgeable. She was able to make wine pairing suggestions that elevated our already sublime meal. Do not miss this place if you are in town! We will absolutely be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trulucks is a great place to enjoy a spe ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Trulucks is a great place to enjoy a special night. Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Excellent food and service from our wait ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent food and service from our waitress Dessie. Little on the pricey side but well worth it. Great happy hour!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere, loved the musician, ex ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great atmosphere, loved the musician, excellent service, food was delicious, save room for dessert! Carrot cake to die for❤

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic meal and service made the even ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Fantastic meal and service made the evening a joy. Just an outstanding restaurant with attention to detail.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love coming back to this restaurant. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We love coming back to this restaurant. Our server, John, was outstanding. A truly wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food... as usual!!! The stone crab ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food... as usual!!! The stone crab is super fresh and the king crab legs are amazing!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food calamari and fish with crab ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food calamari and fish with crab fried rice( sea bass I think). Great wine selection all in a nice time town

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Service from beginning to end was fabulo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Service from beginning to end was fabulous. Great drinks and incredible food and ambiance made for a perfect date night!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely a must visit. The food was e ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Definitely a must visit. The food was excellent and the staff right through from the hostess to management were on the ball and very friendly. The thing I would say could be a very small negative would be the noise level is quite high but it should not deter anyone from enjoying a meal here.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

very nice place and excellent service, f ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on February 8, 2017

very nice place and excellent service, food . great list of wine, good choice of special food , outstanding desserts !

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great dinner but the best was t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Always a great dinner but the best was the server, Eve, from Bulgaria. She is the best and adds so much to the experience. She reminded us of Tina Fey. So much fun!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my favorite dining spots in Naple ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

One of my favorite dining spots in Naples. The service is always professional and courteous and the food is consistently good. I love the ambience and the people watching. The music is nice too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good but not special. Service ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was good but not special. Service was than average for a restaurant of that caliber. Asked for extra salad dressing & was told there was more under the lettuce layers versus honoring my request! Value doesn't warrant a return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

waited in bar for table....piano player/ ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

waited in bar for table....piano player/singer too loud. when table was ready we were placed in the back of the seating area where bright lights from the adjacent building shown brightly in our faces.

food was great, service even better (Cher). noise level at our table was good while inside the main dining area was too noisey. lastly, a manager came to adjoining tables inquiring about any needs/issues, but never stopped by our table. was our first visit. prices were reasonable for a venue of this type.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

our server, Martha, was wonderful as alw ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 5, 2017

our server, Martha, was wonderful as always! A gem. Not happy with our table. Called to say it was a special occasion and was given a requested table on the , but right next to the service bar. Clanging dishes and a less than desirable table location, was not my idea of celebrating a special occasion with friends. Will just know for the future to request different seating in advance. Otherwise, wonderful as always and one of my favourite dining spots.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.