About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Catering:
For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event. Our Naples Room accommodates up to 22 seated guests and up to 75 for standing receptions. With the patio doors open, we can provide a unique inside-outside party for 40 guests. The entire restaurant is available for up to 240 guests. Truluck’s is the perfect place for corporate dinners, birthday parties, anniversary celebrations, rehearsal dinners and more. Contact: Sheri Bilbrey, Special Events Coordinator, (239) 530-3131 or sbilbrey@trulucks.com

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Brian Wubbena

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Scottish Salmon Bearnaise
Hot 'N' Crunchy Shrimp
Blackened Grouper Pontchartrain
Jumbo Stone Crab Claws
Caesar Salad
Miso-Glazed Seabass
Grilled Scallops
South African Lobster Tail
Coconut Cream Pie
Carrot Cake
'Smores Parfait
Stone Crab
Snow Crab Legs
Lobster Bisque
Pan-Seared Scallops With Parmesan Mashed Potatoes
Grilled Salmon With Parmesan Mashed Potatoes
Chocolate Cake With Warm Mousse Filling
Chicken Breast
goat cheese
Filet Dynamite

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Southwest Florida
7 More
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

special occasion (197)
fit for foodies (156)
romantic (129)
See All
vibrant bar scene (110)
notable wine list (105)
hot spot (87)
neighborhood gem (68)
good for groups (60)
great for outdoor dining (22)
late-night find (15)
great for lunch (9)
kid-friendly (6)
great for brunch (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1658 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dining experience. We enj ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

We had a great dining experience. We enjoyed the shrimp & fresh oysters appetizers. The special cooper copper canyon salmon and the red snapper fish of the day were both fantastic. Our server John was excellent. He was attentive and highly professional .

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service impeccable and yet fun. Good m ...

Dined 5 days ago

Service impeccable and yet fun. Good menu selection. Looking forward to next visit.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Happy Hour and Happy Hour food men ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great Happy Hour and Happy Hour food menu. Dinner in the dining room was excellent. Food was great especially the crab cakes(fabulous) and Alaskan king crab . Service was phenomenal. Definitely a high end restaurant and great for special occasions. Would highly recommend this restaurant and worth the experience anytime.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service from the time we walked in, ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

The service from the time we walked in, sat at the bar, and then for dinner was amazing. Food was excellent. We will definitely return to Turluck! What a fabulous place.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a Father's Day dinner for my hu ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

This was a Father's Day dinner for my husband and it was outstanding! The Hawaiian Ahi Tuna was delicious and perfectly prepared. My husband's 7 oz filet was butter-knife tender and better than expectations. Our server was attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. one of the best dining experiences we've had in Naples!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing service, great food, wonderful w ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing service, great food, wonderful wine, and a piano player that was just perfect all night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Haven't visited Trulucks in a while unti ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Haven't visited Trulucks in a while until last weekend. Not waiting beyond this weekend to revisit. Party of 4 with all dinners exceptional. The food arrived hot and in a timely fashion. Wish i could remember our server since she was right on. I had the Swordfish made to my special requests and it was sensational. Beef Filet & Ahi Tuna rounded out our selections. Getting hungry just writing this....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

The flavor of the food was different tha ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

The flavor of the food was different than the Truluck's we frequent in Boca Raton. The shrimp cocktail which is usually delicious, seemed to have a different flavor (almost an aftertaste), and I hope you like spice if you indulge in the cocktail sauce served. It was hot! And so was the lobster bisque soup. Since I cannot eat spicy food, I can honestly say is was not my best dinner out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & ambiance! Memorable experie ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food & ambiance! Memorable experience celebrating a 60th Birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Pleasant waiter. ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Great food and service. Pleasant waiter. I had indicated it was our anniversary and when seated we had special table decorations and a complimentary dessert. It was GREAT!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

People at Truluck's were focus and atten ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

People at Truluck's were focus and attentive, ensuring our dining experience would exceed all of our expectations. The night recognized so many milestones and Truluck's made sure our celebration was grand .... A very memorable night! Food was exquisite, well prepared and displayed. Major thanks to Chef and servers. We will be back soon!

food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is absolutely amazing in ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

This restaurant is absolutely amazing in every way!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose Truluck's to celebrate my birthd ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

I chose Truluck's to celebrate my birthday because it is a special classy place with great food and a romantic atmosphere!!! We were not disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It waswonderful

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

It waswonderful

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

I had a wonderful Birthday celebration!! Cher was an amazing server!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Featured Items Unavailable

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Received email saying they now had wild Copper River Salmon, so booked a table. Sign by front door said they were featuring crab. Ordered crab for first course - they didn't have any. Ordered Copper River salmon for second course - they didn't have any and waitress showed no sign of ever having heard of such a fish. Ordered other dishes, which were ok, but not what we went there to eat. Disappointing. 🙁

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great!!

Dined on June 5, 2016

As usual the food and service was top notch at Trulucks. Great salads and appetizers. The scallops an the steaks were exceptional.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Very good and very pricy

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

This is two of my daughters favorite restaurants so they always choose to go here on their birthdays. The atmosphere is fantastic, food is always very good. Service was a little slow but I think that is due to it being off season. Personally I think there are better values and food in Naples but you will not be unhappy here. I just wish they priced their stone crab better. They own their own Stone Crab fishing grounds so they are eliminating all the middle men yet their price for stone crab is the highest in the entire city by far. That always bothered me.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine Dining at it's BEST!

Dined on June 2, 2016

Do yourself a favor and make reservations at Truluck's ASAP!! The entire personnel from greeter, hostess, waitstaff and busboys were friendly and courteous. The crab cakes are wonderful! Our dinners of Miso Sea Bass and Grouper were outstanding. So fresh and beautifully presented. I highly recommend and will definitely return upon another visit to beautiful Naples, Florida!! The topping on the cake was when they called the next day and asked us if we were happy with our experience and meal there. Very classy!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always A Pleasure

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Always celebrate our Anniversary @Truluck's - food, service, ambiance - the best !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another perfect dinner at Truluck's!

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

We took our son and his fiancee' here for dinner on a Sunday night; the food was outstanding, as always, and Martha and Eve were extra special servers for us that night - very attentive, responsive, and enjoyable to talk with! From the fresh chilled seafood platter (which I had for my dinner) to the simple grilled salmon that two others had, and the special salmon on top of creamed spinach topped with crabmeat, it was just another amazing dining experience here. Salads are exquisite (my favorite is the house, made with fresh greens, shrimp, cucumber), appetizers (especially the calamari) is exceptional, and of course when we want steak, Truluck's is AWESOME for steak too. But their seafood really shines and so does their atmosphere and service. It's a favorite of ours here in Naples!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I went here for our anniv ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

My husband and I went here for our anniversary and it was perfect! We started with the tuna tartare tower- amazing!! My husband had the grouper and I had the miso glazed sea bass- both delicious, but my husband said he would come back for the sea bass, it was excellent. Brandon was our waiter, and he was great-he made our dinner experience wonderful!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Totally Satisfied

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Truluck's hit all the right spots: energizing and vibrant ambiance, excellent service, and great food. The menu is creative and very appealing; the drinks were outstanding, and the wines by the glass list was extensive and impressive. We will certainly be back as one of our special night out go-to places. All 4 of us were impressed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great dining experience as always. The p ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Great dining experience as always. The prime king crab was in season and it was exceptional. The turf and surf (7oz filet and a 6oz South African lobster tail) was great! Wife had the filet and it was very tender and flavorful. Nice cocktails and a reasonable wine list.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent king crab, scallops, lobster b ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent king crab, scallops, lobster bisque & shrimp cocktail. We liked it so much we went back again during our 8 day vacation! Outstanding service - this is the type of service all restaurants should strive for!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful dinner! Service was gre ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner! Service was great and food was fabulous. This was our first time at Truluck after hearing great things about it for a couple of years. Definitely going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent menu, delicious food, and grea ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Excellent menu, delicious food, and great service! Who could ask for anything more plus a great HAPPY HOUR with reasonable prices and REAL drinks!!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was my third visit to Truluck's. I ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

This was my third visit to Truluck's. I keep getting gift cards for their restaurant from relatives. My first two visits were not positive. Poor service, poor attitude from wait staff, an overpriced menu and marginal food quality. This visit was totally different. Great staff, helpful, efficient, and had a "We love customers" attitude. Food was outstanding! It was truly a great evening. Now I can look forward to visiting Truluck's on my own dime. Good job in turning your restaurant around.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was recommended by my bo ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

This restaurant was recommended by my boss who lives in Naples. The waitress explained the daily specials in great detail, and was very helpful. The food had a very rich taste, and very sizable portions -- so much that I couldn't have dessert, lol! Not to mention, the Piano Bar -- live music -- what an added bonus! I would highly recommend this restaurant to all who visit downtown Naples. I can't wait until my next visit!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding waitstaff - Kimberly

Dined on May 22, 2016

Outstanding waitstaff - Kimberly

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Truluck's has the best bar in town---if ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Truluck's has the best bar in town---if only you could get in. It's packed with Oldies by 5:30, so forget about coming a little early for dinner and having a cocktail in the bar first. Dinner is consistently great. Pricey, but great. Service is always friendly, helpful, sweet and snappy. Ambiance is elegant. It was my first pick for my birthday dinner and we were not disappointed. My sea bass was perfectly cooked and on a bed of crab fried rice. I ate every single bite. We are thrilled to have this restaurant in Naples. There are only a few places in town of this caliber, and Truluck's is a great addition to that short list. We'll be back for another, and another, memorable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

All was 1st class from the greeting at t ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

All was 1st class from the greeting at the door, the excellent food and service and the follow up phone call asking about the experience. It is worth the high cost.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trulucks - Naples, FL is virtually one o ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Trulucks - Naples, FL is virtually one of the best overall restaurants in the USA without exaggeration ! We have dined at this restaurant numerous times over the last eight years and it is consistent in all aspects & only gets better. The bartender, Mark, is a pleasure and a true # 1 professional - they don't get any better than him and he is one of the reasons we frequent this restaurant. Whether you eat seafood or steak the food is the best along with the dining room service - especially server Gina. This is a restaurant that operates exactly how a dining establishment should be run. To say the least it was our pleasure and we will be back !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for fine dinning both in food qual ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Great for fine dinning both in food quality and service. WE feel special every time we go there. To be more casual the bar scene is great with piano and singer. The mamager Ted was awesome to be sure of everydetail. Least not to forget the wonderful greeting by our hosted Jane at the door! Perfect night to celebrate our anniversary !!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Meal for our Anniversary

Dined on May 17, 2016

My wife and I came to Trulucks to celebrate our anniversary while on vacation. After making the reservation the staff there began with the 5 star treatment. When they called to confirm our reservation, when they welcomed us to Trulucks, our waiter Anthony, to the follow up call the next day. The staff there went over and above our expectations for great customer service and made our anniversary extra special. The food that night was just as good as the service. I had the all you could eat snow crabs which were fresh and delicious. My wife had the striped bass which she is still talking about. The only negative was that we compared every other dining experience on our trip to Trulucks and no one could come close to matching it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experience

Dined on May 14, 2016

Took my fiancée here for her birthday and she was treated so well. The food and service was excellent and we were catered by all members of the staff. Job well done , thank you for making it special for me and my fiancée

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for early dinner on Saturday 5:00. ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Went for early dinner on Saturday 5:00. Bar was already packed, but plenty of tables. We were seated at a lovely table on the veranda. The waitress was very good and her assisting staff, as well. I am the only alcohol drinker, so I just had one glass of wine. The waitress suggested a lovely Reisling. We shared a large crab cake appetitizer and I had a lobster bisque. Delish! We all had different fish meals which were excellently prepared. We finished off the meal with a "chunk" of carrot cake, which was also great (still working on it at home). Overall great experience! Amazing food and nice people working there! Top notch service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection again

Dined on May 13, 2016

Trulucks is our daughters favorite restaurant in Naples for seafood. None of us were disappointed. The shrimp cocktail was absolutely delicious, salads were fresh and just right amount of dressing. Entrees were very good, particularly the Grouper prepared cajun style. The service was spot on. A wonderful evening all around.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEST lobster tail and stone crab claws e ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

BEST lobster tail and stone crab claws ever - I will never get them anywhere else for fear they won't be as good as Truluck's. 10/10

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Good food but we were by the serving sta ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Good food but we were by the serving station and they were in a hurry to take our order and turn the table over. Not a place for a relaxing meal.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.