Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:00pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Chef David O'Donell

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Madeline Thoemke
(786) 275-5730
madeline@trulucks.com

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (177)
Good for Anniversaries (147)
Good for a Date (138)
See All
Good for Birthdays (116)
Fit for Foodies (106)
Notable Wine List (94)
Romantic (90)
Worth the Drive (80)
Vibrant Bar Scene (77)
Hot Spot (73)
Creative Cuisine (68)
Live Music (66)
Neighborhood Gem (61)
Bar Seating (60)
Business Meals (55)
Good for Groups (55)
Happy Hour (50)
Fun (43)
Local Ingredients (39)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
People Watching (34)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Authentic (28)
Casual (25)
Cozy (22)
Modern Decor (17)
Comfort Food (13)
Seasonal (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Historic (10)
Private Room (9)
Family Style (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Healthy (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Scenic View (5)
Spicy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Dancing (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2340 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Lovely dinner- we enjoyed it very much! Out server was very friendly and helpful and our meals were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We have gone to Truluck's for their great Happy Hour food and cocktail menu in the past, but never to sit down in the main dining room for dinner. Wow, have we been missing out! The service was exceptional, especially the attention to detail. The apps were creative and delicious, and our party of 6 was thoroughly impressed with our menu choices. I had the Crab Macaroni & Cheese, which had so much crab in it, I was able to share some. The desserts, all made in house, were huge and delicious, especially the key lime pie. The Manager Lori stopped by our table twice to check on us, and she was gracious and lovely. We all were very impressed, from start to finish, and will definitely, be back for dinner very soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I had dinner for our anniversary. We were seated at a corner table for privacy. We also were given a free dessert in recognition of our special occasion.

The food was great, and the service and ambiance was wonderful. Great service in the bar prior to dinner as well. We were very pleased with the entire experience.

We visit Naples 3-4 times per year and always dine at Truluck's. I believe it is the best fine dining restaurant in Naples.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent meal! We ate here on Saturday and were not disappointed! We started with the seafood plate for two and everything was fresh, flavorful, and delicious. We had the South African stuff lobster tail and Salmon Bernaise and both were wonderful! You could tell from the taste that the quality of the ingredients that they use is top notch. It can be expensive, but well worth it with such a good meal. We split the key lime pie for dessert and while it was overall good, it was a little light on the key lime flavor. Highly recommend for a nice night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a wonderful experience. This restaurant is run with excellence. Quality service and food where they have many little touches to elevate the experience for guests.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We were walked to our table in a side room - very glad because main dining room was very noisy. Edwin was our waiter - informed, knowledgeable, w/ask for him by name. We shared the Chopped Salad, very good, and enough of a portion. One of us had the Chilean Sea Bass, the other the Swordfish. Both excellent, cooked to perfection. We had the sampler dessert platter - very sweet to our tastes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

very noisy...hardly call it energetic.
Very pricey but great food and service.
Wonderful evening!

No more evaluation requests, please.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Not great at all.... I used to manage Chops and it is by leaps and bounds superior. Will not dine with you again at this point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Absolutely worth the visit... if your in Naples this is a must try... Our waitress was knowledgeable of every dish on the menue... I of course had to have the stone crabs mom had the calamari after a few pieces the waitress noticed mom wasn't happy saw they were slightly under cooked and offered a replacement or to remove from the bill... amazing service will be back without question...

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It was way too loud there. The music from the bar was way too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Always excellent food. The service was as always attentive and a very enjoyable meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Renee was a great waitress. Our 5th time going this year - we enjoy the food and service every time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent waitress. I believe her name was Danielle. Her recommendations were spot on! She was very attentive. Food spectacular.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent overall experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This is the best restaurant in Naples...period. Fantastic food and unparalleled service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The food and atmosphere was excellent. Piano player in the lounge was excellent. I would recommend highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Another great visit. Terrific service and delicious food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great place!Thanks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Saitisfying in every way. Impeccable service and food outstanding. Stone crab wonderful. Best ahi tuna we have had in many months. Our server, Eve, is simply the best.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. They made our 45th wedding anniversary very personal and special.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Brandon really knows how to create a memorable dining experience. Ask for him when you dine here. Food quality is superb. My steak took a few times back and forth to get the temp right. But all was well in the end. Definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Naples. Food is fantastic; service is always consistently attentive. Love the piano bar for an after-dinner drink, as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We have dined at Tru Lux several times before and is without a doubt my favorite restaurant in Naples! Every server and manager in the restaurant goes Out of their way to be polite

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We go to Truluck's with enough frequency that we're quite comfortable and familiar with everything there, and, infrequently enough that it's still "special".
We've never been disappointed. The food's great and is always served as ordered.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Never disappoints, great stone crabs, steaks and seafood, live piano , ambiance and very professional staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great Restaurant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hows this for your stupid 50 characters minimum

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Food was outstanding service was slow desert was outstanding too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Treated us very well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

30th Anniversary dinner. They spread rose petals on the table and gave us a Baked Alaska with "Happy Anniversary" on it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Truluck's is an outstanding restaurant! We dined there on May 1, 2017 to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We were treated like a king and queen! Gina our waitress was fantastic! The shrimp cocktail was served on dry ice making it an experience will will always remember! The surf and turf was out of this world! Cooked to perfection! They surprised us with a baked Alaska for dessert! Amazing!!!! From the rose petals on the tabletop to the fantastic service our special day was TRULY special thanks to the wonderful staff and the outstanding food at this restaurant! Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

At the end of the season we usually go to Truluck's for one last special meal before heading off for summer. This time, however, was very disappointing. We requested a booth ahead of time and were surprised that we weren't asked if we wanted to wait a couple of minutes as patrons appeared to be settling their bill and were about to vacate a booth. Instead we got the obligatory "Sorry, nothing's available" from the hostess. Then we were confronted with Dana, the speed demon server, who was pushing us to order as soon as we sat down, even though we still had a glass of wine from the bar. Then the calamari came out undercooked and chewy which we sent back (one of Truluck's managers came by and we weren't charged for the appetizer.) The final straw was when we told Dana we would consider dessert and coffee when we were finished with our wine and, boom, the check lands on the table. It's out of season, there were open tables and no need to push us along the way she did. We'll consider other alternatives to our bon voyage meal next year.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Very happy with the food and especially the service. Would definitely go back again.

Tags: Historic, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went to celebrate my wife's birthday and a friends engagement. Always great food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent service; our server was very knowledgeable as to the menu and wines. Excellent food but somewhat limited menu. We sat on the terrace and tables were very close together. Restaurant surprised us with a baked Alaska dessert for our Anniversary along with rose petals on the table. Nice touch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We were seated at a table directly in front of the server station. It was very loud and busy which is not conducive for a romantic special occasion. Our initial steaks were not cooked to order but the service was fantastic and the issue was quickly remedied. I would recommend the establishment with the caveat that you request a table on the patio or a booth to avoid the load atmosphere with continual foot traffic in the middle isle.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had an outstanding dining experience all around! Our server John was impeccable and made us feel we were his only table.

5 stars!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We sat on the glassed in patio and the ambiance was very nice, not too noisy and very cozy. Our service was prompt and attentive and well timed. I had the Scottish Salmon with a Sonoma Greens Salad which was a perfect combination. The desserts are HUGE and delicious, the 4 of us split the carrot cake and it was the perfect amount to wrap up a delicious meal. I highly recommend Truluck's!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food is outstanding as always. Noise level seemed a lot louder than previous visits - then again we were seated near large groups so that could have been it. Our food was slow to come out (no fault of our server Josh though - he is a gem) but again attributing that to it being Friday and the house was full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant. I love Florida Stone Crab claws and really enjoyed dinner. The wine list is great and the service is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.