Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:00pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Chef David O'Donell

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Madeline Thoemke
(786) 275-5730
madeline@trulucks.com

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (72)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Romantic (54)
See All
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Notable Wine List (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Business Meals (28)
Live Music (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Happy Hour (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Fun (14)
Authentic (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Healthy (11)
Cozy (10)
People Watching (8)
Casual (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2462 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We have been to Truluck's in Naples in the past which is why we returned to celebrate my wife's birthday. The service Eve provided to us was excellent and personable. But that was the extent of our positive experience. My wife's salmon tasted very fishy (and they took it off the bill). My grouper Pontchartrain was a much smaller portion than I had in the past. What I had was very good. I just wanted more. The complimentary birthday dessert (baked Alaska was very good). We most likely will not return to this restaurant.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Excellent food and very courtesy waiters . We will back in the next vacation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Lovely! Very personable service. I was hoping for more fish dishes. I had stone crabs. I was impressed that they cracked the shells!

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Scallops were burnt on one side. Got a free drink to comp it. Vesper 3 parts gin, 2 parts vodka, 1 part lillet. Lemon peel twist to get oil in drink and garnish.
Ate at the bar. The guy messed up the order. Dessert was huge and tasty. Best part of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Good service, Unusual, but my husband's rib eye steak was a bit overdone.
Asked for medium well, no slightly pink there. We were celebrating my birthday. I was dreaming for Baked Alaska for dessert but they ran out by 8 pm. Little disappointed. Overall a good meal but this time I have to say I wasn't a 100% satisfied like previous visits.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We love Truluck's...never a disappointment. Rob was our waiter. We have had him before & think he is great. It was our anniversary, and they made us a special dessert. Very nice!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Appetizer's were just amazing. Lobster bisque was very thick and deeply flavorful. Shrimp cocktail were 5 very large firm and sweet. Both orders of fillet oscar were disappointing. Both fillets were overcooked. The king crab topping were very sparse and were from the tips of the crab leg, a lot of "dead meat". Desserts were just perfect. Key lime pie was nice and tart and creamy. Carrot cake was beyond description with it's praline pecans and warm caramel sauce drizzled on the cake table side.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Perfect anniversary dinner scallops and baked Alaska was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Loved every moment, great food, wonderful waitress. Sunday evening music was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Better class of service than I have experienced anywhere else in long time. Great seabass and lobster. Had a 1 year old with us and they were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 14, 2017

This was our first time to Truluck's. We started in the bar for happy hour, half priced drinks and appetizers. Anton was our bartender, very attentive and makes an excellent Cosmo. We had the hot and crunchy shrimp, it was excellent ! Then we moved into the dining room for dinner. I had the Seafood primavera and my husband ordered the fillet mignon special both very good !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We tried Truluck's during a recent vacation to Marco Island. The ambiance was very nice. We had live music and piano playing by a woman with a lovely voice. It was interrupted by the fire alarm going off That was the only bad note the whole evening. The mussells appetizer was delicious! The chopped salad was a large portion--- I shared with my husband. The ribeye steak was a bit chewy and was not of the quality I expected. The filet and pan seared scallops were very good as were the Parmesan mashed potatoes. Would have loved to have an option to replace potatoes with some veggies. Key lime pie was refreshing and not very tart. Tea selection was very good and the teas were fresh and fragrant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Enjoyable dinners, both steaks and pasta specials. Worth the trip from Clearwater Beach.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The night was fabulous, the wait staff very attentive the food delicious.. It was a special occasion evening ( Birthday ) so the house brought over Baked Alaska. I would highly recommend Trulucks !!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I have been a faithful patron for at least 15 years. This last visit was disappointing . Not up to the high standard I was expecting .

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We have been going to Truluck's for the past three years for my birthday. They do not disappoint. The food is always great and the service is outstanding. They do make you feel special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Our server Danny was professional but relaxed and seems to really enjoy is job. He was very knowledgeable and provided recommendations to us. Our food was excellent and was served as ordered. The Manager Joseph came over to the table to introduce himself. He was very personable and seemed genuinely interested that we were having a good time and that everything was to our liking. If you want high quality seafood and great services, have dinner here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Always an outstanding experience. No other restaurant handles a special occasion better. Server was wonderful, went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and make dinner fun. The dinner was very delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We dined at Truluck's for my birthday. I ordered from the summer special menu for $49 for 3 courses. I started with lobster bisque which was creamy and filled with lobster. For my entree, seared scallops with mashed potatoes and a delicious butter sauce. They were the best scallops I have ever eaten! For desert I order the key lime pie but ended up taking it home since they served a complimentary baked Alaska with chocolate and coffee ice cream and flambéd at the table. Hubby ordered off the regular menu and had the tomato salad served with crispy bacon and cheese. It tasted like a BLT! Along with that he ordered a rib eye steak and although it was pricey, it was so large he brought almost half home. That almost never happens! We have enough scallops and steak for lunch tomorrow along with the key lime pie for desert. It was an absolutely delicious dinner and will definitely go back. I don't remember our servers name but she was awesome. Also the manager came to our table twice to check on us. Great food and service!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 7, 2017

The main meal for all four of us was served cold . The butter for the lobster never melted. The crab meat and escargots was not fresh. When we addressed it to the manager, his only initial solution was "free" dessert. very disappointing as this restaurant was a very good one at one point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was incredible and the piano was an added touch to make my wife birthday dinner Phenomenal 😍 Thank you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Trulucks is an outstanding restaurant in every category from the complementary valet parking, to the greet-staff, to the the serverers, and especially to the food. Highly recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating my girlfriend's birthday. Johnny was an outstanding 1server and kept us fully supported through it all. It was an expensive night but well worth it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Based on this experience, I would not recommend Truluck's to my friends; however, we have been there many times and this is the first unhappy experience.

We had hardly sat down - had not even opened the wine list when our server was asking us for our drinks order. She did come back in a reasonable time. Our appetizers were very good and served in good time. However, we then waited 25 min (and 2 reminders to our server) before the main course arrived. Mine was cold. I was so irritated by then, I did not even comment on it to the manager. The server did not ask if our daughter (who was using the a la carte menu) if she wanted dessert - it was her birthday. We were getting ours to go but would have had coffee while she had hers. The server did not ask if we wanted coffee, just brought the bill. A very disappointing experience for $300.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Amazing experience. Staff was polite and helpful. The food was phenomenal! Best mushrooms I have ever had.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent dining experience.
Great service.
One recommendation is keep the King Crab all year option. This is what we one for !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Exceptional food and service. Price was nice since they have off season specials

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Outstanding meal, probably one if the best I've had in Naples!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Special Occasion, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Have enjoyed dinner before off of the regular menu, ordered off of the summer special menu and it did not compare to my expectation of Truluck's quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful service, food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 27, 2017

After giving Trulucks a second try we were disappointed with our overall experience. My Husband's Salmon was very dry and we were also served cold potatoes and lukewarm steaks. I was expecting more because I believe the quality of the food is great, I just believe they have a lot of challenges in the kitchen staff. This is the exact same thing that happened to us dining here the first time, however management was better about recognizing the problems. This time they did come the salmon, but we were told management would be at our table a second time after coming the first on the potatoes and they never showed. In the end we were left a very high bill and my family was disappointed and especially me for I expected this to be our best meal and talked this restaurant up. My family enjoyed Citrus down the avenue much better by far!!! I have to say I think the wait staff is very efficient!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Our server Gina was Awesome! Very attentive to our needs!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Always and outstanding steak and the seafood is great. Whenever in Naples we always try to dine at Trulucks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Had a wonderful meal at Trulucks tonight. We both had the summer special menu and it was excellent. My steak was overcooked but the staff made it right and were very apologetic. We will be back soon. Excellent happy hour as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Birthday recognition was much appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 24, 2017

The happy hour in the bar is great. Appetizers and drinks are one of the best deals in town. Our dinner was excellent and the service was attentive . Prices are about 20% higher than you would normally expect but the food was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food was great; service by ou young waiter was outstanding, and the ambiance was terrific. This was our anniversary celebration and Truluck's made note of it. Plan to return soon. Great dining experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Came in to celebrate my Father in laws 70th birthday. This special occasion couldn't have been enjoyed in a more exceptional restaurant. Service was friendly, thoughtful and exceeded our expectations by going out of their way to make him feel extra special. While this restaurant is on the expensive side, high quality ingredients and sizable portions are relative to price points. At Truluck's you get what you pay for, and it is worth every penny spent. If price points are a concern, they are currently offering a prefix 3-course summer meal featuring a selection of seafood favorites. I highly recommend Truluck's for your next special occasion or for a phenomenal seafood dining experience!

Side note: The Miso Seabass, Scallops and the 1 lb. King Crab entrees were absolutely exceptional! Calamari appetizer was cooked to perfection, not even remotely oily or chewy like most places. Also, do take advantage of their fine wine selection and order a bottle or two!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Fantastic as usual!!!!!!!!!!! Trulucks id the BEST in Naples!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.