About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Catering:
For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event. Our Naples Room accommodates up to 22 seated guests and up to 75 for standing receptions. With the patio doors open, we can provide a unique inside-outside party for 40 guests. The entire restaurant is available for up to 240 guests. Truluck’s is the perfect place for corporate dinners, birthday parties, anniversary celebrations, rehearsal dinners and more. Contact: Sheri Bilbrey, Special Events Coordinator, (239) 530-3131 or sbilbrey@trulucks.com

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Brian Wubbena

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Scottish Salmon Bearnaise
Hot 'N' Crunchy Shrimp
Blackened Grouper Pontchartrain
Jumbo Stone Crab Claws
Caesar Salad
Miso-Glazed Seabass
Grilled Scallops
South African Lobster Tail
Coconut Cream Pie
Carrot Cake
'Smores Parfait
Stone Crab
Snow Crab Legs
Lobster Bisque
Pan-Seared Scallops With Parmesan Mashed Potatoes
Chocolate Cake With Warm Mousse Filling
Grilled Salmon With Parmesan Mashed Potatoes
Chicken Breast
goat cheese
Filet Dynamite

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Southwest Florida
5 More
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (139)
Fit for Foodies (94)
Romantic (87)
See All
Notable Wine List (78)
Vibrant Bar Scene (60)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Hot Spot (44)
Good for Groups (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Great for Lunch (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1715 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What a great experience, the food was ab ...

 
 (Manchester)
·Dined 4 days ago

What a great experience, the food was absolutely superb. Great range of seafood and wine. Our server was excellent, very knowledgeable and very professional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service. Great attention by m ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Impeccable service. Great attention by manager and server.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were served by Gina and she was fanta ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were served by Gina and she was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable and attentive. Thanks Gina!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and impeccable service. G ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and impeccable service. Great ambiance. Would highly recommend and will definitely return when next I am in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place is very relaxed, the service ...

 
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The place is very relaxed, the service is outstanding, and the food is in creditable .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salt & Pepper Calamari was the bomb! Exc ...

 
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Salt & Pepper Calamari was the bomb! Excellent wine options -- Trefethen's Dragon's Tooth a great recent addition to wine list! Service (Regina) was the best!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice happy hour until 6:30. Personable ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Nice happy hour until 6:30. Personable bartenders and waiter. Food was delicious. I had the stuffed lobster tail. Perfect portion. Others enjoyed the miso seabass, a filet mignon and crab legs. A bit pricey but it's nice to get outstanding food and service if you are going to pay that price. The chocolate bag for desert to share is a hit every time, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was ok I was told that I can not us ...

vip
·Dined on August 14, 2016

food was ok

I was told that I can not use my own wine, you can always charge me the fee you want, even the Ritz charges corkage fee

we spend $400 plus tips but yet cant have my own wine

crab meat fried rice did not have any crab meat I told the manager his answer was its shredded you cant see it, now that's convincing is it, the server description was lump crab meat, he told me again its shredded you cant see it, so I told him if I cant see it than its not there

at the end he did bring us crab and rice

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This was my second visit. It was a spect ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was my second visit. It was a spectacular evening. The staff members went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience. Every time I turned around, glasses were being topped off, plates cleared and replaced and all with a smile. We each had something different and all were pleased with their selections. I had the Sesame Encrusted Ahi Tuna. Exceptional! Great wine list and staff knew the list. It was a sophisticated atmosphere with just the right amount of fun. We will be back again and again. Thank you for making us feel very special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our time there, food was exce ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We enjoyed our time there, food was excellent, staff is well trained and attentive.

We'll be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service and food quality has slipped sin ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Service and food quality has slipped since our last visit. We left disappointed...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Attentive service, excellent food, baked ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Attentive service, excellent food, baked Alaska is a real treat for dessert

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

we were there for our 47th anniversary t ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

we were there for our 47th anniversary table had anniversary confetti on it and the dessert was on them first time at Trulucks will be sure to go back food and service was the best

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trulucks is our place to go for special ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Trulucks is our place to go for special occasions. The meals have always been well prepared and presented attractively. The server was excellent. He explained several different dishes and was was very friendly and attentived. We have aways had a positive experience and would recommend Trulucks for fine dining, with enthusiasm.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my best meals ever. We eat at a f ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

One of my best meals ever. We eat at a fair number of nice restaurants and this one is near the top. From the lobster bisque to the sampler desserts...wait staff was excellent. Definitely recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just fantastic. Amazing food, impeccable ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Just fantastic. Amazing food, impeccable service. We went twice within 3 days because the first visit was so great. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Their seafood is out of ...

 
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Excellent food. Their seafood is out of this world.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little pricey but so worth it! Where e ...

 
·Dined on August 1, 2016

A little pricey but so worth it! Where else can you have king Crab Legs with the top of the shell cut, lift and eat! Yum Then for dessert dark chocolate with pound cake, fresh fruit and whip cream and a cup of hot coffee. The staff in the bar and dining room were excellent and friendly. Love this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trulucks us our favorite restaurant in N ...

vip
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Trulucks us our favorite restaurant in Naples. The service is attentive without being overbearing. You can relax and enjoy the evening. The Miso glazed sea bass is wonderful. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have been here many times over the last ...

vip
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Have been here many times over the last 6 years. It is always consistently excellent in all aspects, food, service etc.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A special surprise dessert made a perfec ...

 
·Dined on July 31, 2016

A special surprise dessert made a perfect ending to a celebratory meal for our anniversary. The wait staff are polite and attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the best meals I've ever had!

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a great time! Great food!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Had a great time! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Trulucks called the to verify our reserv ...

 
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Trulucks called the to verify our reservation on the day of our reservation and to ask if we were celebrating a special occasion. When we were shown to our table the waiter sprinkled "Happy Anniversary" confetti on our table. Very nice touch. Food was great, service was fine, we had a wonderful evening. Wine was a little steeply priced and it was fairly noisy, but we loved it and will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous evening. Attentive service from ...

 
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Fabulous evening. Attentive service from Brandon and appreciated the attention of Ted, the manager. The meal was beautifully presented and excellently prepared

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

service was wonderful michel was our ser ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

service was wonderful michel was our server she is always welcoming and helpful in advised what to order was a pleasre going to this eating establishment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always. We've never been di ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Wonderful as always. We've never been disappointed. Even the valet is fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Truluck's with my daughter, s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We went to Truluck's with my daughter, son-in-law and 8 yr.old grandson, who are all foodies. They loved it , as did we. The atmosphere is festive and lively, with live piano music wafting through from the bar area. Truluck's chopped salad is big enough to share, and it is beautiful as well as delicious. My favorite part of Truluck's is their artisanal cocktails. Best bourbon old-fashioned ever! Steaks and fish are also perfectly done. And, they have an extensive wine list, with many by the glass.

A pleasure to eat at Truluck's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was lovely but the food w ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The restaurant was lovely but the food was not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

The happy hour with good wine and choice ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The happy hour with good wine and choices of appetizers were perfect.

Our waitress was also perfect. We will be going to Trulucks again soon.

The noise level in the bar can be better if the management would like to put in dividers between some high tops. That would help! It was great!

Pat and Michael, living in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Live piano Music playing in background.. ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Live piano Music playing in background.., white linens on tables a great date night with my hubby.. Service was incredible well organized team service., food was wonderful and reasonable in my opinion...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service. Michele was a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great food, great service. Michele was a fantastic server! A must go to when in the Naples area!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We go every year for our anniversary. Th ...

vip
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We go every year for our anniversary. The last three years have been wonderful. This year was average, at best. The food came out undercooked and when we sent it back it was returned overcooked. No consideration taken for our bill- nothing taken off or anything. One of the managers was nice and apologetic. The other acted put out when I asked for silverware (mine had been taken when I sent the fillet back). Waitress was nice but also oblivious to how this should have been handled. If it had been my first time there, I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The service was just fantastic and the f ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The service was just fantastic and the food was excellent. But the follow up and the quality overall was very impressive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were welcomed and escorded to our tab ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were welcomed and escorded to our table, met by our waitress Michele. Our service was first class and all four of the meals were excellent. We all agreed that we will return to enjoy Truluck hospitality in the near future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service every time, food is ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Exceptional service every time, food is perfection, live music is just the icing to a an incredible dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our anniversary and Trulucks has ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

It was our anniversary and Trulucks has always been a favorite. We used to go to the one in Mizner Park but find that we can no longer do that because Mizner is so popular with its amphitheatre that it is impossible to park. So we no longer go there but whenever we have the opportunity we go to Naples and have dinner there. They are a gem

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely as always - thank you! Alex does ...

 
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Lovely as always - thank you!

Alex does a great job too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We ordered fish and it was excellent, ho ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We ordered fish and it was excellent, however, the sides were terrible. The rice was uncooked as there were an awful lot of kernels that were as hard as a rock. The asparagus was only partially cooked as it was "stringy". I mentioned the rice to the server to pass it on to the kitchen.

We will go back for the fish, but will carefully pick sides that will be more complimentary.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We have dined here in the past. Thought ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We have dined here in the past. Thought service was very average considering the cost of the meal. Prices are a bit excessive, next time for a special occasion will consider Capital Grille.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.