About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Catering:
For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event. Our Naples Room accommodates up to 22 seated guests and up to 75 for standing receptions. With the patio doors open, we can provide a unique inside-outside party for 40 guests. The entire restaurant is available for up to 240 guests. Truluck’s is the perfect place for corporate dinners, birthday parties, anniversary celebrations, rehearsal dinners and more. Contact: Sheri Bilbrey, Special Events Coordinator, (239) 530-3131 or sbilbrey@trulucks.com

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Brian Wubbena

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Southwest Florida
7 More
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

special occasion (226)
fit for foodies (180)
romantic (136)
See All
vibrant bar scene (129)
notable wine list (117)
hot spot (100)
neighborhood gem (75)
good for groups (72)
great for outdoor dining (30)
late-night find (21)
great for lunch (8)
great for brunch (6)
kid-friendly (6)
scenic view (4)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1630 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent menu, delicious food, and grea ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Excellent menu, delicious food, and great service! Who could ask for anything more plus a great HAPPY HOUR with reasonable prices and REAL drinks!!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was my third visit to Truluck's. I ...

Dined 5 days ago

This was my third visit to Truluck's. I keep getting gift cards for their restaurant from relatives. My first two visits were not positive. Poor service, poor attitude from wait staff, an overpriced menu and marginal food quality. This visit was totally different. Great staff, helpful, efficient, and had a "We love customers" attitude. Food was outstanding! It was truly a great evening. Now I can look forward to visiting Truluck's on my own dime. Good job in turning your restaurant around.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was recommended by my bo ...

Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant was recommended by my boss who lives in Naples. The waitress explained the daily specials in great detail, and was very helpful. The food had a very rich taste, and very sizable portions -- so much that I couldn't have dessert, lol! Not to mention, the Piano Bar -- live music -- what an added bonus! I would highly recommend this restaurant to all who visit downtown Naples. I can't wait until my next visit!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding waitstaff - Kimberly

Dined on May 22, 2016

Outstanding waitstaff - Kimberly

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Truluck's has the best bar in town---if ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Truluck's has the best bar in town---if only you could get in. It's packed with Oldies by 5:30, so forget about coming a little early for dinner and having a cocktail in the bar first. Dinner is consistently great. Pricey, but great. Service is always friendly, helpful, sweet and snappy. Ambiance is elegant. It was my first pick for my birthday dinner and we were not disappointed. My sea bass was perfectly cooked and on a bed of crab fried rice. I ate every single bite. We are thrilled to have this restaurant in Naples. There are only a few places in town of this caliber, and Truluck's is a great addition to that short list. We'll be back for another, and another, memorable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

All was 1st class from the greeting at t ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

All was 1st class from the greeting at the door, the excellent food and service and the follow up phone call asking about the experience. It is worth the high cost.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trulucks - Naples, FL is virtually one o ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Trulucks - Naples, FL is virtually one of the best overall restaurants in the USA without exaggeration ! We have dined at this restaurant numerous times over the last eight years and it is consistent in all aspects & only gets better. The bartender, Mark, is a pleasure and a true # 1 professional - they don't get any better than him and he is one of the reasons we frequent this restaurant. Whether you eat seafood or steak the food is the best along with the dining room service - especially server Gina. This is a restaurant that operates exactly how a dining establishment should be run. To say the least it was our pleasure and we will be back !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for fine dinning both in food qual ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Great for fine dinning both in food quality and service. WE feel special every time we go there. To be more casual the bar scene is great with piano and singer. The mamager Ted was awesome to be sure of everydetail. Least not to forget the wonderful greeting by our hosted Jane at the door! Perfect night to celebrate our anniversary !!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Meal for our Anniversary

Dined on May 17, 2016

My wife and I came to Trulucks to celebrate our anniversary while on vacation. After making the reservation the staff there began with the 5 star treatment. When they called to confirm our reservation, when they welcomed us to Trulucks, our waiter Anthony, to the follow up call the next day. The staff there went over and above our expectations for great customer service and made our anniversary extra special. The food that night was just as good as the service. I had the all you could eat snow crabs which were fresh and delicious. My wife had the striped bass which she is still talking about. The only negative was that we compared every other dining experience on our trip to Trulucks and no one could come close to matching it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experience

Dined on May 14, 2016

Took my fiancée here for her birthday and she was treated so well. The food and service was excellent and we were catered by all members of the staff. Job well done , thank you for making it special for me and my fiancée

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for early dinner on Saturday 5:00. ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Went for early dinner on Saturday 5:00. Bar was already packed, but plenty of tables. We were seated at a lovely table on the veranda. The waitress was very good and her assisting staff, as well. I am the only alcohol drinker, so I just had one glass of wine. The waitress suggested a lovely Reisling. We shared a large crab cake appetitizer and I had a lobster bisque. Delish! We all had different fish meals which were excellently prepared. We finished off the meal with a "chunk" of carrot cake, which was also great (still working on it at home). Overall great experience! Amazing food and nice people working there! Top notch service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection again

Dined on May 13, 2016

Trulucks is our daughters favorite restaurant in Naples for seafood. None of us were disappointed. The shrimp cocktail was absolutely delicious, salads were fresh and just right amount of dressing. Entrees were very good, particularly the Grouper prepared cajun style. The service was spot on. A wonderful evening all around.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BEST lobster tail and stone crab claws e ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

BEST lobster tail and stone crab claws ever - I will never get them anywhere else for fear they won't be as good as Truluck's. 10/10

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Good food but we were by the serving sta ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Good food but we were by the serving station and they were in a hurry to take our order and turn the table over. Not a place for a relaxing meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can't say anything bad about Truluck's

Dined on May 10, 2016

We always go to Truluck's for a special event. If you tell them about a special occasion they will always make sure you have a very special dessert. Great place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappoints...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

In all the years I have been coming to Tru Lucks I have never been disappointed with either the service food quality and or environment. We have always been lucky to have Michele as our Waitress she is most knowledgeable kind and friendly and always suggested whats best to order .What a true delight - Cant wait till my next visit -...

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for Mother's Day. Been there many ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Went for Mother's Day. Been there many times, and this time did not disappoint. Great meal. Wonderful evening. Ate miso glazed sea bass and grouper provencale. Will go again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent except for

Dined on May 8, 2016

Close to excellent. Just very slightly rushed and unfortunately, seated at the only table next to a bell station and accompanying noise. Musician at piano was excellent tho and helped mitigate the bell station noise.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Every item ordered was excellent.... My ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Every item ordered was excellent.... My sea bass was the best!! You absolutely have to try the carrot cake.... Four of us shared one piece and there was still some left. You will not be disappointed .

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Exceeded Expectations

Dined on May 7, 2016

Went upon recommendation of a friend for the stone crabs. Was very pleased with every aspect of our evening. Attentive service, freshness of our seafood, great stone crab sauce, perfect ambiance, nice wine list. Typically "bought out" crab cakes loaded with breading, not Trulucks, all crab, spanking fresh, wonderful flavor, ask for stone crab sauce on the side with your crab cakes. We WILL make a special trip back to Naples for another great evening at Trulucks. A highlight of our vacation.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

This restaurant is top notch. It is my go-to venue for excellent service, amazing food and a pleasant experience. Every detail in presentation is well thought out and executed. You are never rushed. Truluck's never disappoints.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as always!!!!!!!!!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Fantastic as always!!!!!!! Anthony our server was great as usual and please Truluck's put the Sweet and Spicy Halibut back on the regular menu. It is outstanding and we have truly missed the entrée!!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Notable in Naples

Dined on May 6, 2016

This restaurant is superb in every aspect and detail. Our server John did everything possible to make our evening special and memorable. The wine list was incredible and John was very knowledgeable in the intricacies of different wines. The menu choices made it very difficult for our party to choose. There were so many excellent choices we would have to go back numerous times in order to try many of them. Our food was excellent; it could not have been better. We would recommend everyone that visits Naples Florida have dinner at Trulucks!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly, Attentive, Great Food & Wine

Dined on May 6, 2016

My 2 sisters and my mom celebrating Mother's Day, combined with sister's birthday. Service was friendly and attentive from the valet attendant, door attendant, to hostess, to servers, and the manager checking on our satisfaction! Personal touch given to recognize sister's birthday. The food was outstanding with good size proportions. Excellent piano bar player that we could hear in the dining area! Located right down town Naples, next to theatre, and highly recommended.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing place to eat. Must go !!! But b ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Amazing place to eat. Must go !!! But bring your check book. Earns all three of the $ given to it by open table.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

service this visit not very attentive , ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

service this visit not very attentive , even though restaurant was not packed overall rating now 4 ,not 5 star

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service2
value5

Terrible food

Dined on May 5, 2016

We found this place online and it had good reviews. We were celebrating my birthday. There was a wedding sharing the terrace. The music was really loud and annoying. The service was good but the food was terrible! We ordered the tuna tartar which wasn't bad but they didn't bring any crackers to eat it on. I ordered the halibut and it was so bad I had to send it back. They then recommended the seabass. That was awful and pretty sure it was not seabass! My boyfriend ordered veal scallopini and it was rubbery and not very good. For my birthday they brought me these little cookies with a candle not even a piece of cake. This place was way to expensive to have bad food. Would not recommend it to anyone. It's too bad because the views of the beach were beautiful.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great live background entertainment.

Dined on May 4, 2016

Friendly knowledgeable staff, incredible food. Great choices in all categories with creative chef specials. Enjoyed every minute.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trulucks is Truly The Best!!

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

This is our 8th time dinning at Trulucks and its Always The Best!! The food is crazy good and an Awesome wine list and service is Fantastic!! Can't wait to go again!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

From the moment we stepped in the door w ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

From the moment we stepped in the door we felt special. Our table was decorated for our 30th anniversary with sparkles. Seafood app for two was presented beautifully and the miso glazed bass was the best I ever had. At the end of the meal a complimentary baked Alaska was served with happy anniversary in chocolate spelled out. They also called the next day to make sure we enjoyed our evening. Well done Trulucks!!

food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and service and love the pian ...

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

Great food and service and love the piano in the lounge

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Truluck's in Naples, Florida is a hidden ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Truluck's in Naples, Florida is a hidden gem of a dining experience. It is difficult to recommend on dish to try, since every time we have dined there, our meals have been outstanding. Gina was our server on our most recent visit, and she was beyond attentive to our table, as well as all the tables in her station. When she was serving one table, she would walk past all of her others to ensure that no one needed anything, or that nothing was out of place or needed attention before she walked away. Along with Gina's outstanding service, the manager checked on all tables several times throughout the evening and the next day, I received a follow-up phone call to ensure that our experience was up to par and if we had any concerns, she was ready to discuss them...we did not. This was the first time I've ever received a follow-up call from a restaurant...nice touch! This is a MUST DINE location when visiting Naples. Tucked back off of 5th street, it truly is a hidden gem! ENJOY!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

very corporate

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

food was mediocre, we tried to go twice with same result. Naples have many better restaurants than Truluck.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unforgettable experience

Dined on April 27, 2016

Our experience at trulucks was one of a kind. Our waitress Michelle was first class in every facet of our dining experience. The food from start to finish was amazing. We have been to many fine dining places and this one tops the charts. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Have lived here 10 years and there just ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Have lived here 10 years and there just is no better place to enjoy a life celebration than Trulucks! Steak was cooked to perfect temperature, I highly recommend the Sonoma Greens Salad. We enjoyed a birthday celebration tonight and Trulucks went out of their way to make it very special!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience all the way around!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Excellent experience all the way around! The food was fabulous. The happy hour prior to dinner was fantastic! The waitstaff and bartending staff were as good as I've ever experienced. Everything about the facility was perfect. We will go back often! Very much worth the cost of the experience.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous find!

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Our friends had suggested Truluck and we must say, we had a wonderful and memorable evening. The food, service and ambiance was fabulous. Love it and plan to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner experience

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We enjoyed the fresh blue point oysters for an appetizer. Our salmon & grouper entrees were nice prepared and delicious. Our server Scott was attentive and friendly.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First Class Dining Experience

Dined on April 21, 2016

From the time we came through the door, we were treated as special guests. The steak, lobster and crab were delicious and cooked to perfection. Blue Point Oysters were and unexpected treat. Dessert sampler was perfect for us. Our server Michele was outstanding and Teddy the manager checked in frequently to see if all was well. Thank for a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Very good food comes at a price!

Dined on April 21, 2016

Came back after a while to savor the stuffed lobster tail again. It was wonderful paired with a good New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc. The bill was on the heavy side, as expected. Overall a very nice experience relived.

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.