About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Chef David O'Donell

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Madeline Thoemke
(786) 275-5730
madeline@trulucks.com

Restaurant Photos

Truluck's Naples - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Scottish Salmon Bearnaise - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Hot 'N' Crunchy Shrimp - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Blackened Grouper Pontchartrain - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Jumbo Stone Crab Claws - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Caesar Salad - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Miso-Glazed Seabass - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Grilled Scallops - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
South African Lobster Tail - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Coconut Cream Pie - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Carrot Cake - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
'Smores Parfait - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Stone Crab - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Snow Crab Legs - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Lobster Bisque - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Pan-Seared Scallops With Parmesan Mashed Potatoes - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Chocolate Cake With Warm Mousse Filling - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Grilled Salmon With Parmesan Mashed Potatoes - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Chicken Breast - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
goat cheese - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL
Filet Dynamite - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples, Naples, FL

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Naples
2 More
Special Occasion
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (101)
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Romantic (61)
See All
Good for a Date (54)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Worth the Drive (45)
Notable Wine List (43)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Vibrant Bar Scene (42)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Happy Hour (27)
Good for Groups (27)
Business Meals (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Live Music (25)
Hot Spot (25)
Bar Seating (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Fun (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Authentic (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Cozy (13)
Modern Decor (11)
People Watching (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Healthy (8)
Seasonal (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Historic (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Spicy (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1851 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My dinner was alright but my partner's d ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined 4 days ago

My dinner was alright but my partner's dinner was very poor. The service was good but given the cost I think it is one of the most overrated restaurants in Naples.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

top 6-7 restaurant in SW florida. While ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

top 6-7 restaurant in SW florida. While not cheap, it is a decent value considering the food..Wine prices are relatively reasonable also. If one would nit-pick, the menu could be a tad more extensive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, great service- the man ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding food, great service- the manager came over and introduced himself to us. Onion rings topping on my filet did taste as if they were microwaved, but the crab mac n cheese and filet were perfect. Ahi tuna tartare and calamari appetizers were delicious. Would definitely go back

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had calamari, meatballs and tuna tartare ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had calamari, meatballs and tuna tartare for apps . All outstanding. Entrees included crab cakes , ahi tuna , filet , pacific swordfish, again all outstanding. Service was top notch . Terrific martinis as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was great except the Swordfis ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything was great except the Swordfish..... I think the chef needs a lesson on how to cook this type of fish... Service was top notch and all the other dishes were outstanding. Will go back but wont order the swordfish....

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We love coming here ! Great food ! Grea ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We love coming here ! Great food ! Great ambience ! Great service !

Tags: Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed Stone Crabs on Sunday 20th a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We enjoyed Stone Crabs on Sunday 20th and 26th, my birthday. Every time we come to Naples it is a must to have Stone crabs in your great Restaurant. Good luck we are coming mostly in spring and late fall, so we are rigt in the stone crab season! thank you for the best Florida Stone Crabs!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

WSe love Truluck's -- one of our favor ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

WSe love Truluck's -- one of our favorites. Never fails to be above the norm. Didn't like where we sat -- next to a service station. Will request seating next time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is such an interesting place. The ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is such an interesting place. The ambiance and vibe are just great. The service too, although on occasion a bit too friendly. Much of the food is very good. But, there always are lapses -- this time, spinach and other sides were lukewarm, at best, the fries were soggy, the steaks were nowhere near steakhouse quality. What they specialize in, however, they do great -- stone crabs and a few other fish dishes were super. But, boy do you pay through the nose -- $72 for a single (large), just ok, king crab leg, $60 for 8 medium sized crab claws. I'd say go, on balance, but know what you're getting and what you'll pay. It's a close call.

Tags: Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This was our first visit to Naples and w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This was our first visit to Naples and we dined here on Thanksgiving. We were also celebrating 25 years of marriage and a couple of milestone birthdays. The traditional turkey dinner was offered but my husband and two adult children opted to go with other entrees. For me the crab-stuffed African lobster was to die for. We shared the carrot cake for dessert, it was divine. Our waiter John was attentive and fun! I would highly recommend this restaurant for any special occasion. We hope to be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truluck's is always consistent with thei ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Truluck's is always consistent with their quality of food and service. Our food was very good, the service was excellent. We made some choices for appetizers and entrees we normally wouldn't make. It's nice trying something different, though, our next visit we'll stick to items we're more familiar with. Some dishes were just too "sweet" tasting for savory food, but all was still very good. Thanks Truluck's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Restaurant came highly recommended; howe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Restaurant came highly recommended; however, steak quality was not worth the price. Also all the steaks that were ordered medium all came out well done. Very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

With the help they gave getting me the h ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

With the help they gave getting me the hour I wanted for our celebration, to the call the next day to be sure we had enjoyed ourselves, the staff went out of their way to make us feel like VIPs, which we aren't. It felt good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Michelle was the best. Our ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our waitress Michelle was the best. Our dinner was a 5! We LOVE TRULUCKS!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We planned ahead and made our reservatio ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We planned ahead and made our reservations for our 25th Anniversary months in advance. We were seated at a lovely table in the corner on the enclosed patio. We could hear the live music in the background and watch the pedestrian traffic. Our server was attentive and helpful. We loved the flaming Baked Alaska. Only negative--Chef filet was not warm enough--sauce with crab was congealed on top of the filet and was room temp at best.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service! Great food!

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great service! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely Delicious. Would definitely g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Absolutely Delicious. Would definitely go back again. Pricey but worth it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner .Ambiance,food ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner .Ambiance,food and service were all first class. Nowhere better in Naples for that special occasion

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Live Music, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a fabulous 25 wedding anniversary ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We had a fabulous 25 wedding anniversary. The manager was so gracious by bringing us a congratulations Baked Alaska. ❤

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded my expectations. One of the bes ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Exceeded my expectations. One of the best meals I have ever had, anywhere. Our server, Edwin, was a pro. He handled the table superbly, which just added to the dining experience. A friend suggested the restaurant so I had no idea what to expect. I'd go back tonight, if I could. I had the twin lobster tails, amazing!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been to this location several times over ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Been to this location several times over the years and had always been very good. This time one of my guests fish was overcooked and had to be sent back. My Chefs Fillet was ordered medium rare and was closer to medium well. It was still good and not worth the wait to send back. We had 10 in our group and may have been too many for these servers. I will give this place a break in my Naples rotation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Favorite place to celebrate an anniversa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Favorite place to celebrate an anniversary. It's always special!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Trulucks for our 25v wedding ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We went to Trulucks for our 25v wedding anniversary and had a fabulous time. We felt like honored guests from the moments we arrived. The entire staff couldn't have been nicer. Our waiter, Brandon even helped me create my own unique entrée. The King Crab Legs were huge and delicious, stone crabs couldn't have been any fresher, and I LOVED the lobster bisque!! We will go back again and again.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleased with the servers, managers, ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Very pleased with the servers, managers, hostess. Menu selection was nice, food presentation was good and our dinners arrived a polite amount of time after our appetizer course. Desert was perfectly awesome! A chocolate condominium filled with cake, berries, caramel, whipped cream, smooth chocolate syrup...oh boy!!!! Our waitress was very sweet. Polite, friendly, conversational and efficient. We have already mentioned Truly is to friends. Our hope is that this and other fine dining restaurants can survive and thrive in this changing world of WaWa food and supermarket microwave "meals".

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

With out a doubt Truluck's is one of the ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

With out a doubt Truluck's is one of the finest restaurants in Naples! The service, the food and the décor are outstanding!

Our waitress Michele Tsakonas was the best!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The all you can eat stone crab claws are ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The all you can eat stone crab claws are amazing. Our waitress Dana was absolutely the best and made sure every need and want was taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for the 'all you can eat' crab n ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We went for the 'all you can eat' crab night and it was excellent. The only caution is to make sure you have sufficient credit left on your credit card because you will need it. Very few wines less than $50, with the majority over $100.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Another perfectly wonderful experience a ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Another perfectly wonderful experience at Truluck's Naples - - stone crab was sweet and cracked so well I hardly had to work to get the meat out of the shells; steaks were superb, cooked perfectly and juicy & delicious. Sides were perfect too, and the dessert trio was a great way to finish off the meal, allowing all four of us to have a few tastes of each. Michele was our server and she did a fantastic job of keeping us fed and hydrated without being obtrusive; we will ask for her again. A terrific evening out!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Private Room, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous location in the heart of 5th av ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Fabulous location in the heart of 5th avenue Naples connected to the Inn of 5th Ave great Happy Hour Great service the manager came to the table twice to ask if everything was satisfactory , a great experience with an upscale clientele, its nice to see people get dressed to go out. !

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an amazing dining experience! Wi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always an amazing dining experience! Wish you would open one in the northeast!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love to visit this restaurant when we ar ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Love to visit this restaurant when we are in Naples. Great place and barb entertainment to eat in that area or while you wait.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service! The management and wait s ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great service! The management and wait staff was very pleasant. Highly recommend

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food! Very busy, reservation r ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Delicious food! Very busy, reservation recommended. The bar area was a bit crowded and loud, but if you have reservations then you are brought to a table in the dining area and the noise level and ambiance are spectacular! It was my fiance's birthday and they had decorated the table with confetti and gave him a flaming birthday dessert. Food and wine was fantastic. Service was also superb. Expensive meal, but worth the cost. Would definitely recommend and will be returning!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We totally enjoyed the attention to deta ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We totally enjoyed the attention to detail . We were celebrating our anniversary and they had rose pedals on the table. That was a nice touch and the beautiful desert made us feel very special.

Great food and service made our evening wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had four people for dinner 3 meals gr ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had four people for dinner 3 meals great but husbands filet not good bad piece of meat:( he did it want to make others feel uncomfortable so didn't bring to attention. We were there week before and meals were cold we have gone here for years but food has definitely changed in quality:(

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Dirty water glasses; table not ready or ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Dirty water glasses; table not ready or set; white wine warm; martini filled only 3/4; poor service; extremely loud and tight between tables;

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Very good food, very good services, but ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very good food, very good services, but really to much noise!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Fantastic food and service! Crab was ex ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Fantastic food and service! Crab was excellent and waiter was very knowledgable.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the atmosphere and energy of Tru ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We love the atmosphere and energy of Truluck's. The restaurant was very busy being a Friday night, but our service was excellent and our waiter was helpful with recommendations. The food proved to be one of our best meals in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Trulucks always professionally delivers ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Trulucks always professionally delivers delicious fun.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Groups, Authentic, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.