About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Chef David O'Donell

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Madeline Thoemke
(786) 275-5730
madeline@trulucks.com

Restaurant Photos

Truluck's Naples - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Scottish Salmon Bearnaise - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Hot 'N' Crunchy Shrimp - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Blackened Grouper Pontchartrain - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Jumbo Stone Crab Claws - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Caesar Salad - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Miso-Glazed Seabass - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Grilled Scallops - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
South African Lobster Tail - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Coconut Cream Pie - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Carrot Cake - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
'Smores Parfait - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Stone Crab - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Snow Crab Legs - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Lobster Bisque - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Pan-Seared Scallops With Parmesan Mashed Potatoes - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Chocolate Cake With Warm Mousse Filling - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Grilled Salmon With Parmesan Mashed Potatoes - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Chicken Breast - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
goat cheese - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Filet Dynamite - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
7 More
Best Overall
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Notable Wine List
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (104)
Romantic (64)
Fit for Foodies (61)
See All
Notable Wine List (56)
Vibrant Bar Scene (42)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Hot Spot (29)
Good for Groups (25)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Worth the Drive (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Business Meals (6)
Live Music (6)
Cozy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Scenic View (5)
Authentic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fun (4)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
People Watching (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Casual (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1748 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A wonderful restaurant! I loved it!! The ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

A wonderful restaurant! I loved it!!

The food was delicious and the service was great! I hope to be able to eat at Truluck's in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

. I had a steak and expected more for th ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

. I had a steak and expected more for the price. It was OK but closer to average than spectacular. The other food was very good. Service excellent. Ambiance very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful place to celebrate a special ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

A wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion I highly recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We came for my birthday dinner and overa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We came for my birthday dinner and overall the whole experience was excellent. We sat in the wine room -- it was quiet and we could hear the live entertainment. The food was delicious and the ambience was superb. Would love to go back and would definitely recommend. They even gave us a beautiful complimentary dessert. :)

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went there for my Birthday 10 out of 10. ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went there for my Birthday 10 out of 10... superb restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great quality and good service. O ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Always great quality and good service. Ordered sea bass and grouper both were excellent. Outstanding sides - creamed spinach and crab fried rice.

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service. Waitress just heard us t ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great service. Waitress just heard us toast ourselves to a happy anniversary. She came over with sprinkles for the table and then a complimentary baked Alaska for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Trulucks is my favorite restaurant in Na ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Trulucks is my favorite restaurant in Naples - always great service; always great food. Bartenders are outstanding - my wife and I go to happy hour on the weekends quite a bit but went there for our birthdays recently - absolutely one of the best meals I've ever had anywhere. Trulucks is not inexpensive but it IS VALUE!! Anyone visting Naples must go there - you will not be disappointed

Tags: Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was always a favorite but now we ha ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

This was always a favorite but now we have been there for 2 visits in a row and the food was disappointing First we ordered a dish that the server said was a little spicy and my mouth went on fire. It was exchanged for an overpriced, salty King Crab Leg. My husband had a 43.00 piece of grouper that was chewy

After 12 years of LOVNG Trulucks..we probably wont reurn

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Service was prompt, the restaurant was w ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Service was prompt, the restaurant was well arranged. The food was perfect and when our 4mos old needed to be rocked to sleep outside, the staff took our plates back to be kept warm and replated once we returned. We had the miso glazed sea bass and the turf and surf. Both were fantastic. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and service. Unbelievable ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Unbelievable surprise dessert for my birthday. Very special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place for special occasions. F ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Very nice place for special occasions. Food and service is outstanding. Bar noise and music level is high near front, so get a seat further back in restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

We ordered to split the whole fish. It w ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We ordered to split the whole fish. It was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant. We like to retu ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We love this restaurant. We like to return every few months. The food is fabulous. We love the wine list. The service is excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service.....made our ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent food and service.....made our 48th anniversary extra special!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am never disappointed with the service ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I am never disappointed with the service or the quality of the seafood . Is also first rate. Thank you Michelle for the experience, will be back !!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! We enjoyed every a ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! We enjoyed every aspect of our evening at Truluck's Naples. Our server, Dana, was attentive without being overbearing, offered us wonderful suggestions for our meal and smiled the entire time. Our food ( I had sea bass; my husband had escargot and stuffed lobster tail) was INCREDIBLE! My bass was prepared exactly as I'd asked and cooked to absolute perfection! We will be back in Naples in October and will make reservations for dining there again! Kudos to the entire staff!

Much better quality in all aspects than the Boca Raton location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a gift card from our children f ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was a gift card from our children for our 50th wedding anniversary. Besides the food being extraordinary, the waiter was patient about explained different kids of crab to us and so attentive and professional. The manager came by a few times. The piano bar was a very special treat. We could not have chosen a better place.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fun, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific food from a place I have been g ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Terrific food from a place I have been going to for 15 years but lousy service despite it's locally "off season" and one might expect to be catered too, we've had similar experience before and gave the place a hiatus so this was a trial run return that failed. Not a smile from the too-young girls at reception and our server was slow at every step, we never even saw the Turluck's traditional dessert tray. Only the superb kitchen made this bearable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Our seafood appetizers were fresh and de ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our seafood appetizers were fresh and delicious. We had the oysters and shrimp cocktail. The entrees of salmon, fresh daily catch of red snapper were all excellent. Our server Michele was attentive and ensured we were happy with our dinner experience. Truluck's has the best seafood in Naples.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood and steak in the heart of ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great seafood and steak in the heart of Naples. Some of the best crab cakes ever! Tuna done to perfection! Vibrant energetic ambiance. Very attentive service. A must for each trip to our home away from home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Fabulous dinner of Stone Crab Claws and ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Fabulous dinner of Stone Crab Claws and Tomato Bacon Salad with a beautiful surprise Baked Alaska dessert for my birthday. My partner had the Bisque and the lobster dinner and was equally pleased. Great time and will go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with family and 18 month old grands ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Went with family and 18 month old grandson. We all had seafood - King crab, whole snapper and sea bass- all were excellent. Service was outstanding. Waitress was attentive and the general manager came over 3 times to ensure everything exceeded expectations. Pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous food and incredible service! Ou ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Fabulous food and incredible service! Our first time to the restaurant. Will for sure go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was AMAZING, good ambiance, Poo ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was AMAZING, good ambiance, Poor service, too condescending ... You spend $400 and they treat you like with attitude!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

The food is always fantastic as it the s ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food is always fantastic as it the service. Thevatmosphere is warm and inviting .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second visit here in a week ...

 
 (Manchester)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This was our second visit here in a week and it did not disappoint, again the service the food and wine was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My initial thoughts regarding our dinner ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My initial thoughts regarding our dinner at Truluck's are of the first rate service. Our waitress, Michelle was very good - attentive, informative and most professional. The rest of the staff that we had contact with were also first rate including the valet parking attendant. Our meals were delicious - fresh, prepared with care and style and in "just right" portion size. The menu is mouth watering and although it is pricey, the value received is fair to the consumer. Great spot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Trulucks has been the BEST since there o ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Trulucks has been the BEST since there opening over a decade ago. After Manager Rick left earlier this year Trulucks is not the same. The menu is the same all of the time, food quality and preparation has suffered under the new manager also. Being a frequent diner at Trulucks since their opening I have never seen so many empty tables as we did during our last visit. The place is usually packed year round. Things better change for the better or we may not have Trulucks around much longer.

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and service was absolutely outs ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food and service was absolutely outstanding as it has been every visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Truluck's is a great place to go for din ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Truluck's is a great place to go for dinner or just drinks. They have the can do attitude. Went for my birthday with my wife. They had the table decorated nicely and the food was great. At the end they brought out baked Alaska. We really appreciated it.

Thanks

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great experience, the food was ab ...

 
 (Manchester)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

What a great experience, the food was absolutely superb. Great range of seafood and wine. Our server was excellent, very knowledgeable and very professional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service. Great attention by m ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Impeccable service. Great attention by manager and server.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were served by Gina and she was fanta ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were served by Gina and she was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable and attentive. Thanks Gina!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and impeccable service. G ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent food and impeccable service. Great ambiance. Would highly recommend and will definitely return when next I am in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was awesome. Service and food fantastic

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Was awesome. Service and food fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The place is very relaxed, the service ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The place is very relaxed, the service is outstanding, and the food is in creditable .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salt & Pepper Calamari was the bomb! Exc ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Salt & Pepper Calamari was the bomb! Excellent wine options -- Trefethen's Dragon's Tooth a great recent addition to wine list! Service (Regina) was the best!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice happy hour until 6:30. Personable ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Nice happy hour until 6:30. Personable bartenders and waiter. Food was delicious. I had the stuffed lobster tail. Perfect portion. Others enjoyed the miso seabass, a filet mignon and crab legs. A bit pricey but it's nice to get outstanding food and service if you are going to pay that price. The chocolate bag for desert to share is a hit every time, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was ok I was told that I can not us ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

food was ok

I was told that I can not use my own wine, you can always charge me the fee you want, even the Ritz charges corkage fee

we spend $400 plus tips but yet cant have my own wine

crab meat fried rice did not have any crab meat I told the manager his answer was its shredded you cant see it, now that's convincing is it, the server description was lump crab meat, he told me again its shredded you cant see it, so I told him if I cant see it than its not there

at the end he did bring us crab and rice

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.