About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Catering:
For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event. Our Naples Room accommodates up to 22 seated guests and up to 75 for standing receptions. With the patio doors open, we can provide a unique inside-outside party for 40 guests. The entire restaurant is available for up to 240 guests. Truluck’s is the perfect place for corporate dinners, birthday parties, anniversary celebrations, rehearsal dinners and more. Contact: Sheri Bilbrey, Special Events Coordinator, (239) 530-3131 or sbilbrey@trulucks.com

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Brian Wubbena

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples
Scottish Salmon Bearnaise
Hot 'N' Crunchy Shrimp
Blackened Grouper Pontchartrain
Jumbo Stone Crab Claws
Caesar Salad
Miso-Glazed Seabass
Grilled Scallops
South African Lobster Tail
Coconut Cream Pie
Carrot Cake
'Smores Parfait
Stone Crab
Snow Crab Legs
Lobster Bisque
Pan-Seared Scallops With Parmesan Mashed Potatoes
Grilled Salmon With Parmesan Mashed Potatoes
Chocolate Cake With Warm Mousse Filling
Chicken Breast
goat cheese
Filet Dynamite

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
9 More
Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Romantic
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Seafood
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

special occasion (158)
fit for foodies (119)
romantic (106)
See All
notable wine list (83)
vibrant bar scene (79)
hot spot (60)
neighborhood gem (59)
good for groups (52)
great for outdoor dining (17)
late-night find (11)
great for lunch (9)
kid-friendly (7)
scenic view (4)
great for brunch (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1684 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Live piano Music playing in background.. ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 4 days ago

Live piano Music playing in background.., white linens on tables a great date night with my hubby.. Service was incredible well organized team service., food was wonderful and reasonable in my opinion...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service. Michele was a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, great service. Michele was a fantastic server! A must go to when in the Naples area!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We go every year for our anniversary. Th ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 4 days ago

We go every year for our anniversary. The last three years have been wonderful. This year was average, at best. The food came out undercooked and when we sent it back it was returned overcooked. No consideration taken for our bill- nothing taken off or anything. One of the managers was nice and apologetic. The other acted put out when I asked for silverware (mine had been taken when I sent the fillet back). Waitress was nice but also oblivious to how this should have been handled. If it had been my first time there, I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The service was just fantastic and the f ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was just fantastic and the food was excellent. But the follow up and the quality overall was very impressive

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were welcomed and escorded to our tab ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were welcomed and escorded to our table, met by our waitress Michele. Our service was first class and all four of the meals were excellent. We all agreed that we will return to enjoy Truluck hospitality in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service every time, food is ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Exceptional service every time, food is perfection, live music is just the icing to a an incredible dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our anniversary and Trulucks has ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

It was our anniversary and Trulucks has always been a favorite. We used to go to the one in Mizner Park but find that we can no longer do that because Mizner is so popular with its amphitheatre that it is impossible to park. So we no longer go there but whenever we have the opportunity we go to Naples and have dinner there. They are a gem

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely as always - thank you! Alex does ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Lovely as always - thank you!

Alex does a great job too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We ordered fish and it was excellent, ho ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We ordered fish and it was excellent, however, the sides were terrible. The rice was uncooked as there were an awful lot of kernels that were as hard as a rock. The asparagus was only partially cooked as it was "stringy". I mentioned the rice to the server to pass it on to the kitchen.

We will go back for the fish, but will carefully pick sides that will be more complimentary.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We have dined here in the past. Thought ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We have dined here in the past. Thought service was very average considering the cost of the meal. Prices are a bit excessive, next time for a special occasion will consider Capital Grille.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Excellent ,My Daughters Birthday----Fi ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Excellent ,My Daughters Birthday----Fine Service

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going to this Trulucks since ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I have been going to this Trulucks since it opened maybe 15 years ago. This time they seemed to have lost something from their fastball. The reception was less than normal - seemed the 4-5 receptionists were flustered by our arrival (very small group). The whole fish was overcooked and had way to much fennel (licorice flavor) added - it overwhelmed the fish. Also seemed they raised their prices on the seafood - $22.00 for one pacific coast crab leg and $79.00 a pound of King Crab - which was less than one leg? I travel quite a bit and cannot remember seeing prices like this at a local restaurant - Maybe in Las Vegas but...

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

It was a perfect meal. This is my favori ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was a perfect meal. This is my favorite place in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic meal and atmosphere. I'm picky ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Fantastic meal and atmosphere. I'm picky and grumpy and this place was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous find in downtown NAPLES. The r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Fabulous find in downtown NAPLES. The restaurant was definately a great seafood restaurant. The whole experience was wonderful, from the wait staff, entree selection, to the decor. The piano bar added another enjoyable environment. We definately recommend this fine dining experience with a friendly, fun environment to all who enjoy great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

very nice evening staff made our anniver ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

very nice evening

staff made our anniversary special

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the albacore appetizer along with ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We had the albacore appetizer along with the grouper, Scottish salmon, & filet. Everything was spectacular! Service was amazing as well. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Kim was great, the food was d ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our server Kim was great, the food was delicious and we had a great time. My one quibble is the menu is unclear about the side orders and apparently all, not just some, are for sharing. So our orders were huge and food was wasted as a result.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner and the best happy hour ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Excellent dinner and the best happy hour in Naples. Fourth year in a row to celebrate my birthday, and have every intention to continue the tradition next year. Thanks for making our special occasions so wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Basically the one not so good review wou ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Basically the one not so good review would be the availability of choices on the menu.

I really wanted the Surf and Turf and it was not available. I realize it was the 4th of July and I do understand about Fresh seafood but it was a disappointment. The waitress told us that some items on the menu weren't available due to the holiday. It so happens that it was a 35th anniversary on this day.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

If you love steaks and fish this place ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

If you love steaks and fish this place is hard beat . Also, you must try the carrot cake, definately the best I ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

elegant restaurant that unfortunately fa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

elegant restaurant that unfortunately failed to meet their standard. food was ok but exorbitant prices. worst was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Excellent meal and wonderful service. I ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent meal and wonderful service. I had the Alaskan king crab leg, 1 lb. was plenty with salad and sides. My wife had the stuffed lobster tail with creamed spinach, also superb. I highly recommend this dining experience to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff and food awesome

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Staff and food awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Made a special birthday truely special. ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Made a special birthday truely special. Outstanding service, food, and atmosphere. Cannot wait to return- celebrating or not!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dining experience. We enj ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had a great dining experience. We enjoyed the shrimp & fresh oysters appetizers. The special cooper copper canyon salmon and the red snapper fish of the day were both fantastic. Our server John was excellent. He was attentive and highly professional .

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service impeccable and yet fun. Good m ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Service impeccable and yet fun. Good menu selection. Looking forward to next visit.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Happy Hour and Happy Hour food men ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great Happy Hour and Happy Hour food menu. Dinner in the dining room was excellent. Food was great especially the crab cakes(fabulous) and Alaskan king crab . Service was phenomenal. Definitely a high end restaurant and great for special occasions. Would highly recommend this restaurant and worth the experience anytime.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service from the time we walked in, ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The service from the time we walked in, sat at the bar, and then for dinner was amazing. Food was excellent. We will definitely return to Turluck! What a fabulous place.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a Father's Day dinner for my hu ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was a Father's Day dinner for my husband and it was outstanding! The Hawaiian Ahi Tuna was delicious and perfectly prepared. My husband's 7 oz filet was butter-knife tender and better than expectations. Our server was attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. one of the best dining experiences we've had in Naples!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service, great food, wonderful w ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing service, great food, wonderful wine, and a piano player that was just perfect all night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romance, special occasions, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Haven't visited Trulucks in a while unti ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Haven't visited Trulucks in a while until last weekend. Not waiting beyond this weekend to revisit. Party of 4 with all dinners exceptional. The food arrived hot and in a timely fashion. Wish i could remember our server since she was right on. I had the Swordfish made to my special requests and it was sensational. Beef Filet & Ahi Tuna rounded out our selections. Getting hungry just writing this....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The flavor of the food was different tha ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The flavor of the food was different than the Truluck's we frequent in Boca Raton. The shrimp cocktail which is usually delicious, seemed to have a different flavor (almost an aftertaste), and I hope you like spice if you indulge in the cocktail sauce served. It was hot! And so was the lobster bisque soup. Since I cannot eat spicy food, I can honestly say is was not my best dinner out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food & ambiance! Memorable experie ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food & ambiance! Memorable experience celebrating a 60th Birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Pleasant waiter. ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Great food and service. Pleasant waiter. I had indicated it was our anniversary and when seated we had special table decorations and a complimentary dessert. It was GREAT!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

People at Truluck's were focus and atten ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

People at Truluck's were focus and attentive, ensuring our dining experience would exceed all of our expectations. The night recognized so many milestones and Truluck's made sure our celebration was grand .... A very memorable night!

Food was exquisite, well prepared and displayed. Major thanks to Chef and servers. We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This restaurant is absolutely amazing in ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This restaurant is absolutely amazing in every way!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I chose Truluck's to celebrate my birthd ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I chose Truluck's to celebrate my birthday because it is a special classy place with great food and a romantic atmosphere!!! We were not disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It waswonderful

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

It waswonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I had a wonderful Birthday celebration!! Cher was an amazing server!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.