Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.33mi

About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

698 4th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Daily.

Cocktail Hour:
4:00pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Cross Street:
7th Street South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 530-3131

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Player every night and Singers on Friday and Saturday.

Parking Details:
Valet every night starting at 6:00pm, no fee, just tip the valet attendant.

Executive Chef:
Chef David O'Donell

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Madeline Thoemke
(786) 275-5730
madeline@trulucks.com

Private Dining

We have two private rooms that can accommodate 22 and 45 people.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (189)
Good for Anniversaries (156)
Good for a Date (141)
See All
Good for Birthdays (121)
Fit for Foodies (114)
Notable Wine List (102)
Romantic (96)
Vibrant Bar Scene (90)
Worth the Drive (88)
Hot Spot (81)
Creative Cuisine (74)
Bar Seating (68)
Live Music (66)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Good for Groups (58)
Business Meals (57)
Happy Hour (50)
Fun (46)
Local Ingredients (43)
People Watching (41)
Pre/post Theatre (41)
Handcrafted Cocktails (40)
Authentic (37)
Casual (30)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Cozy (22)
Modern Decor (18)
Seasonal (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Healthy (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Private Room (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Family Style (9)
Historic (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Spicy (5)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2282 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined a day ago

Truluck's provided my wife and me with one of the best dining experiences we have had in a long time. It has become our favorite restaurant in Naples. The service, the quality and preparation of the food, and the ambience were all five stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

My rib eye was very good, however undercooked and had to go back to the kitchen. Our waitperson, Gina, did a great job taking of us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service were wonderful as always.
However, we had a significant problem with our reservation. My Open Table reservation showed a "standard table" at 7:30 on 4/21. I received a confirmation call that afternoon saying my reservation was for 4/22. They offered me the bar area but would put me in the dining room if a table opened up.
When we arrived they started taking us to the noisy bar area. I showed them the Open Table reservation on my iPhone. They took us to a table in the dining room. Obviously this was available but not offered initially. Hmm.
Please follow up with the restaurant and find out what actually happened here.
I will check with friends to see if this is a typical experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I have been to Truluck's many times over the last 3 years. Friday night however was a huge disappointment. Don't know what went wrong. The calamari appetizer was good, but it went downhill from there. The house chopped salad was limp and wilted. Although they denied it, it seemed as though it had been made days before. I had the grouper pontchartrain and my wife had the miso-glazed sea bass. Both were tasteless and unimpressive. Will be a while until we go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding from start to finish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Celebrated my husband's birthday and was a fabulous experience! Fish was super fresh and prepared perfectly. Great wait person, wine and dessert! Had swordfish, sea bass and calamari and highly recommend them all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

I usually try to frequent individually-owned restaurants and not chains. However, Truluck's has such a great menu and such excellent service, that it's hard to stay away. I took 7 friends out to celebrate my birthday. I had oysters and caviar and every bite was delicious. Everyone at the table said they loved the food. We had 2 bottles of white wine and one bottle of red. Several peoples got steak and others got seafood. The waiter, John, was perfect. I unconditionally recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

One of my top two restaurants in all of Naples FL. Reliable, excellent seafood, steaks and desserts

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Love the 'Luck. It always gives a "best effort ever"!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Another fine meal. The service was great. Monday night stone crabs are a special treat. Sean was very helpful and we enjoyed his service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Another wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Best dinner I've had in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The staff were very attentive. Took a Polaroid picture of us as a Thank You for coming. The crab was excellent and abundant. The birthday dessert was free, a gorgeous baked alaska, with flaming rum on top. Everything was prepared perfectly. They even called me and said Thank You the next day for coming!!! Unbelievable service and food. It is rather expensive but worth every penny. Would definitely come again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter dinner with friends while vacationing. Service, food, decor and ambiance are all superb! Kids loved being treated like kings and queens. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had Easter dinner here 2 years in a row and it was a great experience for the family for a special occasion. The food selection is very good and the service is impeccable .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

If you are trying to decide between the two most elegant fine steak and seafood restaurants on 5th avenue. Hands down Truluck's is the clear winner over Ocean Prime.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was our first visit to this restaurant which was recommended to us. We went for Easter dinner and had a 2:30 reservation. There were more people working than there were patrons. That is probably the reason our food came out of the kitchen one course after another without any breathing room in between. No jab at our waitress as she was very good. I have to mention the "Lobster Bisque" . . one of the best I ever had . . served with a touch of Goat cheese mixed with horseradish on top. My entree "Grouper Ponchartrain" was fabulous. I am a big fan of Creole cooking . . I would recomend it highly. My wife ordered the "Chef's Fillet" which was cooked unevenly with a sauce that was over salted. Our cappaccino was short and not hot. The desserts were enormous and we tried the sampler of three of the most popular. Their carrot cake is worth the visit alone. All in all it was a nice dinner although I would say to stick to seafood . . they do that extremely well. Beef . . not so much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The small niceties such as the water accouterments were a very nice touch.
Having been in the Hospitality business I was impressed by the training of the wait staff.
No hovering, but an eye on our table in case we needed something.
The presentation was spot on and everything was absolutely delicious. Incredible Trout, as pink as Salmon.
It was all a real treat and the experience made it a nice family holiday get together.
Our server Kaley, was the icing on the cake.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great stone crab and the Dutch Harbor King Crab was amazing!!! Fantastic meal and the service was awesome! I would give more stars if I could.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food and service overall was above average when comparing to an above average restaurant. Compared to peers in thier group I would consider them on par. Food quality was very good although my steak lacked in flavor and temperature as compared to other high end steak restaurants. The chocolate bag desert stands alone for those that are chocoholics as we are. Overall it was a satisfying evening celebrating our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was a birthday celebration for my wife and daugter!
The food was very good and the baked alaska that was presented to my wife and daughter from
Trulux made the dinner special!
The service was slow, but our waitress was very pleasant! The managers went to several tables to check on meals , But NOT our table. It seemed odd to me!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

fabulous meal as always, love coming here when in town, always such good service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Wait staff is phenomenal and the food is delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was excellent. Seafood platter for appetizer. Husband loved the grouper. Key lime pie was best I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Have been there several times. Always very good food and attentive service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great food and service. We took our extended 8 and were well taken care. Food was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The place was really busy but our waiter was excellent. Food was great. It's pricey no doubt but definitely worth the splurge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Very nice place. Expensive, but great food and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Five members of our party thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The only exception was for my grandson, his dinner was a little too spicy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great food and service. Is expensive but quality is worth it. The only restaurant to ever call me the next day to see how the overall experience was.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Food always excellent...especially the crab cakes and stone crab appetizers! Loved the filet topped with caviar so much I had it twice in one week! Wonderful happy hour if you can get a seat!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a wonderful get together with old friends at Truluck's of Naples. Great food and excellent service in a nice quiet atmosphere. Would recommend Truluck's for any special occassion!

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Sea bass & filet were delicious & substantial portions. Glad we shared the tasty wedge salad. Unfortunately, so loud in the main dining room that we struggled to have a conversation, negatively impacted our overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We go to Truluck's for all special occasions. The service, food and ambiance is always outstanding. My ribeye was a little over cooked, but the flavor was great. You will never be disappointed at Truluck's!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

As always we were treated to a wonderful meal. Great service. We have been going for 10 years our favorite spot on 5th ave

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at Trulucks-Naples. Their food was excellent as always. They sprinkled rose petals on the table, making it very special. After our wonderful meal they presented us with a beautiful Baked Alaska. It made for a memorable Anniversary. We love Trulucks

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Delish food and great and personal service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Not our first time at Truluck's. Had been consistently very good but this time they out did themselves. Had the stone crab appetizer and the fabulous king crab legs as a main course. Fantastic! We will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Four of us for dinner. One meal (salmon) was cold. For the prices charged there should never be a cold meal served. The other 3 meals---the potatoes were cold.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Zacatecas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Excellent food and service. Unfortunately the floor is slick and daughter fell and got many bruises.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.