About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

1420 Plaza Place
Southlake, TX 76092
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday-Thursday.
5:00pm - 11:00pm Friday-Saturday.

Cross Street:
HWY 114

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 912-0500

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano entertainment seven nights a week from 5:30pm to 9:30pm weekdays and till 10:30pm on weekends.

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking available; private lot nearby

Executive Chef:
Chef Todd Citta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Rebecca Wright
(214) 220-2401
rwright@trulucks.com

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Crab Mac & Cheese - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Fiery Red Fish - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Sweet potato fries - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Scallops - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
mushrooms - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Watermelon Tomato Gazpacho - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Bread - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Goat Cheese And Crab Dumplings - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Jonah Crab Claws - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Seafood Tower - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Chimichurri Chilean Seabass - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Blue Point Oysters - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Hawaiian Tuna Chimichurri Style - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Fresh Mixed Berries with Creme Anglaise and Grand Marnier - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Key Lime Pie - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Chocolate Bag - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Sea Bass With Crab Fried Rice And Scallops Pacific Spice Style - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Chilled Seafood Platter - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Gulf Shrimp Cocktail - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Wedge Salad - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Filet Mignon With Peppercorn Sauce - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX

Private Dining

For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (59)
Special Occasion (55)
Good for a Date (50)
See All
Romantic (45)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Business Meals (26)
Cozy (25)
Live Music (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Happy Hour (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
People Watching (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Authentic (6)
Private Room (5)
Fun (4)
Spicy (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Steaks came out grossly underdone. When ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Steaks came out grossly underdone. When you spend $60 on a steak, it should be the right temp! Crab claws were difficult to eat because they were not cracked enough. Service was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Redfish Ponchitrain was burned and they ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Redfish Ponchitrain was burned and they tried to tell us is was the blackened seasoning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was fantastic. Came here for fa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was fantastic. Came here for fathers birthday and they gave us a fabulous desert- baked Alaska!

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A M A Z I N G! Great service, great food ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

A M A Z I N G! Great service, great food, great evening. Made reservation here at customer request. Will definitely be back when I am back in town.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was top-notch from the greeti ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Everything was top-notch from the greeting to the dessert. Highly recommend!!

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a little disappointed this time. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were a little disappointed this time. Food was amazing as always, but they were just a little off their game from a customer service perspective. We have dined here for special occasions for about 10 years and were always treated wonderfully, which is why we keep coming back. However, this time around they just seemed to be too busy and were having trouble keeping up, which caused the service to suffer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Love the service and food is always fres ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Love the service and food is always fresh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful experience. The food, servic ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

A wonderful experience. The food, service, ambiance and live music were all superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Made reservations here for a special occ ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Made reservations here for a special occasion service was ok however the food was atrocious. The lobster tail was like rubber and the steak was so dry and tough even cooked at medium well. Everything that was served had to be taken back and be rewarmed as it was barely warm upon arrival at the table. I have traveled all over and have never had such a horrible experience at a 5 star restaurant like I did here. In this type of place I would think the food should be piping hot and not overcooked it was as if the food was precooked and just warmed and brought to the table. Very disappointed in this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We celebrated our first anniversary here ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We celebrated our first anniversary here and were extremely pleased with the quality of the food and the service. The live music in the lounge area was perfect...not too loud but just right so that you could enjoy the music while still visiting easily with your dinner guests. And the 'anniversary package' was the perfect touch with red rose petals on the table, an amazing baked Alaska dessert, and dim romantic lighting for our booth. 5 stars!!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Impeccable food and service every time w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Impeccable food and service every time we go. It is obvious that leadership understands what is expected by patrons when spending at this level for a meal. Every member of the wait staff remained aware and astutely served any need we had.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our wedding anniversary cele ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went for our wedding anniversary celebration, actually four years in a row. Great food, and great service with a personal touch make this a great place to go. If you are in Southlake and looking for a great high end place to really enjoy the food, this is the place for you.

Everyone here is looking for how to meet your needs and I believe that there is no dish that the chef can't prepare. I have a severe allergy to nuts, and they all made sure that all was prepared without a nut, which is my only suggestion, have a couple of wonderful desserts without nuts.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was fantastic. Our waitstaff w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was fantastic. Our waitstaff was so knowledgeable and helpful in selecting our choices. This was the best seafood I have ever had. We will definitely come back when in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorites places to eat in Dal ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

One of my favorites places to eat in Dallas metroplex. Everything is always on point. This time I tried their calamari, wow! The dinner entrees were outstanding. Only negative was the wine but I picked it so I can't blame them, it happens. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Whitefish dish was beyond incredible ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The Whitefish dish was beyond incredible, the service was perfect and the steaks were done to perfection! Great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service: the server was very att ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Amazing service: the server was very attentive, and engaged well in conversations. He was also very helpful and considerate. The food was absolutely delicious! A wonderful time overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for Christmas Eve..server not very ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went for Christmas Eve..server not very talkative, and didn't check back to see if we needed anything. Salads came late and entrees came out before we could finish our apps.. when entrees brought out again .. mostly luke warm .. disappointed

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Went for Christmas Eve - good food. Did ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went for Christmas Eve - good food. Didn't seem to have a seasonal menu...that was pretty much the only negative. The service, atmosphere, food are what you would expect from a restaurant of this level. Will probably go back for every-day dining - maybe not special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Everything is on sweet side. Didn't like ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Everything is on sweet side. Didn't like the food.

Soup, entree and the side all tasted the same. No different. Felt like I wasted money there. Won't go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

We had a wonderful time and the food was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a wonderful time and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress Ashley is always outstandin ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our waitress Ashley is always outstanding. Goes above and beyond every time we visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent. Didn't need knife for a well ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent. Didn't need knife for a well done steak.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great. Service and food are top n ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always great. Service and food are top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great filet and sea bass. excellent appr ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 23, 2016

great filet and sea bass. excellent appretisers. a bit pricey for wines but very good selection. service was and value both good.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service was all spectacular ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food and service was all spectacular!! Miso sea bass is PERFECTION! Calamari was delicious, and the swordfish was also great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, great food, happy helpful sta ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 22, 2016

As always, great food, happy helpful staff. Oysters on half shell came with very interesting sauces and made me want more. Crabs claws are the specialty and don't disappoint. Wife's steak cooked to perfection. Best part- baked Alaska for desert.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Outstanding food, service, and overall e ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Outstanding food, service, and overall environment. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal. Food was exceptionally w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Wonderful meal. Food was exceptionally well prepared. Waitstaff was knowledgeable. Had to wait some time for our meal. We were given an extra glass of wine for the inconvenience so by the time we left we didn't mind. However, acknowledging the problem and adding something extra was a wonderful way to get a return customer.

It was a birthday celebration and we were also given a special birthday dessert fot the event. Well done! Trulucks'

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Love it! We dine at Trulucks whenever w ...

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Love it! We dine at Trulucks whenever we are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service and high quality food ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Fantastic service and high quality food - loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waiter and food was fabulous. Wou ...

 
 (East Texas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great waiter and food was fabulous. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Spicy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Husband and I went out for cocktails and ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Husband and I went out for cocktails and dinner. The Lobster Bisque is always wonderful. Stone Crab Claws and King Crab Legs are so delicious. Steaks are cooked perfect every time. Love Trulucks!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food & service. We have eaten ther ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food & service. We have eaten there many times and it never disappoints!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Excellent service. Ste ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Excellent food. Excellent service. Steven was an excellent server.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Myself & 6 friends came to Southlake for ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Myself & 6 friends came to Southlake for a great weekend of shopping & fun! We shopped all day Saturday & were able to rest, relax & unwind to a fabulous dining experience at Trulucks. Our server Eric was fabulous! We all enjoyed a great night. Thank you & we will most definitely be back!

Tags: Tapas, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us went met for dinner. My husb ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Four of us went met for dinner. My husband had crab claws which he thought were great and our friends split the Miso Sea Bass which they loved. I ordered the red fish grilled with mash potatoes and a caesar salad. The salad had so much dressing on it that I could not eat it. The red fish was almost petrified and extremely salty. I was very disappointed with my meal. If I go back I'll stick with the basics - crab.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Truluck's has been a favorite for a long ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Truluck's has been a favorite for a long time. It never fails to produce excellent food, good wine and all delivered with great service. Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and excellent quality ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Excellent service and excellent quality food. Friendly staff and management. Great place to celebrate special occasions. Consistent in high quality food and service

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere and food however we alwa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nice atmosphere and food however we always feel like we're having to train the staff. Need new management because they have some serious issues with most of their wait staff. There are a few that are excellent but very few...like one or two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.