Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

1420 Plaza Place
Southlake, TX 76092
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday-Thursday.
5:00pm - 11:00pm Friday-Saturday.

Cross Street:
HWY 114

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 912-0500

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano entertainment seven nights a week from 5:30pm to 9:30pm weekdays and till 10:30pm on weekends.

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking available; private lot nearby

Executive Chef:
Chef Todd Citta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Rebecca Wright
(214) 220-2401
rwright@trulucks.com

Private Dining

For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (71)
Special Occasion (71)
Good for a Date (60)
See All
Romantic (49)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Notable Wine List (32)
Business Meals (28)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Happy Hour (25)
Live Music (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Cozy (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Bar Seating (14)
Fun (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Authentic (10)
Casual (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1646 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a terrific time. Our waiter - Marcus - was exceptional. top notch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first time dining with Trulucks. The food was delicious. However, my husband and I made a reservation for two to enjoy a nice quiet, romantic dinner. The hostesses sat us in a semi private room right night to an extremely loud large party. I wouldn't normally complain about this, but there were many other tables at which we could've been seated. My husband and I could hardly hear one another over the noise. The waiter noticed our struggle to converse and hear one another throughout the entire meal, so he sent us home with some free truffles. It was very thoughtful. Overall, the food and experience was amazing. I would just recommend to the hosts to be more cognizant of seating placements with dinner reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service. And they went out of their way to acknowledge the wife's birthday in a tasteful way.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome experience. Great food and service. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

The waitstaff was OUTSTANDING
Food was excellent
Might get a different table next time. Was in the aisle leading to the kitchen.
Circular booth the next time

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Love their Happy Hour and also their dinner menu. They make special occasions even more spectacular! Always great food and service!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Never Disappoints ... they make every occasion a special one !!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

An elegant place for special occasions. Service was top notch and food was first rate. Wait staff was helpful in picking out the wine for my meal. Wait staff did not hover and constantly ask if we needed anything.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We have never been disappointed in Truluck’s. Food and service are always great !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We were celebrating Dad’s 83rd & Brother 52 B-Days, Shelly was amazing. She was very attentive with making sure we had everything we needed for a perfect dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great wine selection. Bartenders and restaurant staff are very professional and friendly. Great place to dine!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Amazing. The live band was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Truluck's is FIVE STAR! Dining here is always a treat. Thank you!

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We love our Trulucks. Our table, our service, our cocktails and our food were all wonderful. Thank for a great anniversary celebration.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 28, 2017

The service was outstanding as was most of the food. Our only complaint was that the salads were made well ahead of time and they were on the soggy side (especially the croutons in my Caesar salad). All in all, it was a great evening.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 26, 2017

We had some of the freshest tasting oyster's to start the night. The crab cake is full of lump crab meat and one of the best crab cakes in the area. Service was excellent and food was all prepped and cooked as order.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

We have been to Trulucks many times and as usual the food and experience was great. The meal progresses at a good pace and gives
You time for good conversation. We
Will continue to dine here for special occasions and I recommend Trulucks too everyone who wants to have a special dining experience

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Our meal was excellent. Since my husband only ate half his meal, he asked to bag the rest. Someone in kitchen inadvertently threw it away. The made him an entire new meal to go. That was above an beyond service!! We will go back any chance we get!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

It was our anniversary and it was perfect evening. Great seating they gave us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2017

IT WAS NOISY FOR THE FIRST 45 MINUTES UNTIL THE BAR MUSIC STOPPED. CEILING SPEAKERS CARRIED BAR MUSIC INTO THE DINING AREA, NOT GOOD. THEN THE BAR MUSIC STOPPED AND WE COULD HEAR EACH OTHER NORMALLY. IT IS A TOP NOTCH PLACE BUT WE DON'T GO MUCH BECAUSE OF THE NOISE.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Both the food and the service were exceptional - my wife found the restaurant for her birthday lobster.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Overall happy with my experience. My only complaint was with where the hostess tried to seat us initially. We were brought initially to a table that was approximately 10 feet from the kitchen door. There was a lineup of food to be delivered 5 feet from the table. Why on earth anyone would be seated there in such a nice place is a mystery to me. Once I complained and requested to be moved, our dining experience was great.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Had heard about Truluck's for so many years - finally decided to celebrate birthday with special dinner. Made reservations (including notifying of birthday) - arrived and were seated promptly. Waiter came over and was sweating profusely. Although he was pleasant, it seemed to take forever to get water, drinks, bread, appetizer. Appetizer (shrimp, calamari) was delicious. Then salads arrived. We had ordered salad with shrimp & crab on top -- instead it seems we were served Cesear salads with a couple of pieces of shrimp. Then LONG ... LONG ... delay until our entrees were served. Entrees were all good. Then server offered us dessert tray - we declined. Server said he would be back with our check. LONG, LONG delay and server brings the check and says we get a complimentary dessert (birthday celebration). Server finally returns with baked Alaska - which was excellent. Then we attempt to pay with VISA gift card ($300) only for server to tell us that he can only run $250-$275 thru on the gift card ... what? So have to split the bill between gift card and credit card. Again, what? VISA gift card should be like $300 cash. Doubt we will return. Very expensive meal - with poor service (or poorly trained server) - and bickering over use of VISA gift card - not a birthday dinner to remember.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Music way to loud. Took 3 times to get it turned down. Nice meal. Service was tremendous

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Everything was top notch, one of the best restaurants in the DFW area!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Truluck's is always dependable. Good Food, good service. Nice place to eat and be able to visit with your guests

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

They made a large effort to help make our anniversary dinner special. It was very sweet and intimate. Our server, Rob, was amazing and very attentive to my food allergies as well overall charming and great server. I recommend this place for special occasions and if you have allergies they are extremely accommodating.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent service , very creative and pleasant presentation of the dishes. Incredible baked Alaska for birthday celebration

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Service was very good and very attentive - but not obtrusive. Food was excellent and the staff provided a unique dessert for our special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

We were originally seated (4 guys) in a tight booth more appropriate for a romantic couple. We asked the manager if we could possibly get a table and she accommodated us with a table. Definitely appreciated!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Impeccable in every way possible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We went to Truluck's for our one year anniversary/ engagement dinner. Staff was overwhelmingly helpful with accomplishing the right atmosphere and service for the occasion. Cocktails were amazing, wine fantastic, steaks cooked perfectly, and dessert was amazing. Could not have asked for my evening to go any better.

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Still looking for a nice bottle of Shiraz on the wine list...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Service was less than impressive. Waiter spilled drinks on us and they took $15 off the bill. For the price of the experience I expected management would have done more for the inconvenience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Zachary was a wonderful, attentive server with a great personality. Will ask for him again.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Everything we had was delicious! Our waiter was very attentive and knowledgable on the entire menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 30, 2017

For the price there are much better options available in the Dallas area. Our appetizers of calamari were a bit tough, edible but not worth the price paid. The lobster bisque was alright but nothing special and portions and quality didn't match the price. The entrees of Chef Filet and Sea Bass were both good but nothing exceptional. Service overall was good, a bit rushed at first but then they backed off and paced it properly. Baked Alaska gift dessert was a nice surprise for our anniversary dinner. Overall it was average and for the price there are many other options from Papadeaux to Three-Forks and others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.