Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

1420 Plaza Place
Southlake, TX 76092
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday-Thursday.
5:00pm - 11:00pm Friday-Saturday.

Cross Street:
HWY 114

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 912-0500

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano entertainment seven nights a week from 5:30pm to 9:30pm weekdays and till 10:30pm on weekends.

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking available; private lot nearby

Executive Chef:
Chef Todd Citta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Rebecca Wright
(214) 220-2401
rwright@trulucks.com

Private Dining

For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (94)
Special Occasion (90)
Good for Anniversaries (79)
See All
Romantic (72)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Business Meals (44)
Live Music (37)
Notable Wine List (36)
Happy Hour (34)
Bar Seating (29)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Cozy (27)
Worth the Drive (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Hot Spot (14)
Private Room (14)
Healthy (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
People Watching (8)
Fun (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Seasonal (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Casual (6)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Seabase with crab fried rice was outstanding - beautiful presentation and full of flavor and texture.

The shrimp cocktail has a healthy dose of horseradish - superb cocktail sauce as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for our 25th Anniversary and had an overall wonderful experience! Our waitperson was amazing - attentive but not too much so. We asked that our meal choices be brought out slowly, as we were in no rush, and it was all perfectly timed. Extensive wine list. We shared the Chilled Shellfish Platter and then the Hothouse Tomato Salad, which was a pleasantly nummy surprise! Our lobster and crawfish dinners were excellent as well. Loved it and we will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Waiter was great, had some wonderful recommendations. Crab fried rice is very good as is the salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food most of the time, this time though the redfish was over salted and the steak was mediocre. Not by best visit, Trulucks has and should do better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was very good. Several interesting dishes I have not seen before. On the other hand, the kitchen was quite slow and the service while friendly was uneven. It was a busy Saturday night, but I suspect they see many of these. They should be able to handle the load better.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We went to Truluck's for dinner before our junior prom and it was fantastic. The food was great and our server wonderful. I'm glad we chose Truluck's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We went for a birthday dinner and my two guests had never been there before. The service was outstanding...our waiter, Jeremy, was on top of things all night. The food was excellent as was the wine suggested for our dinner. And we ended with a baked Alaska for the birthday girl compliments of Truluck's. It was a great evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great ambiance and excellent service. Very professional staff, carefully attending to the needs of the customers. I would gladly recommend this restaurant to my family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Wedding anniversary- was a perfect night out. Great food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The service was outstanding, and the food was incredible. Rob was our server, and he combined his knowledge of the food, with just enough humour, to make the experience even better.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice quiet Easter with my wife. As always food excellent, service beyond reproach. Our go to for something a little above everyday. We eat at Truluck's about once every month or so and never had an even average experience. Really like it.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Stone crab season . Wonderful as always! ..great gluten free menu ....gluten free salmon Bernaise was very nice ....fabulous waiter Eric didn't miss a thing. Excellent!! Took exceptional care of us. Thankfully found a restaurant where we didn't have to scream across table to have a conversation. Thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always an unbelievable experience...
Food perfect, staff perfect, ambience perfect !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a great meal at Trulucks. Ashley was especially kind and curtious!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

This was a special date after several months of hard times. We started with happy hour. The service was nice and not pushy. The music was great. The piano player can really sing and worth going to hear. Dinner was excellent. The waitress helped with an excellent suggestion. Again the service was timely and not overdone. I would recommend Truluck's to anyone looking to make a night special.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Consistently good food (although a little pricey). This time, there were many large parties nearby, which slowed down service. However, server was still fairly attentive--and food was good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Service and Food was Excellent. Always feel welcome when I'm at this restaurant.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Truluck's Southlake was great, as usual! The food was awesome and our server, AJ, was perfect. I love hearing the piano from the bar throughout the restaurant. If you've never tried Truluck's, try it -- you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Private Room, Romantic, Modern Decor, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was great! The service was first class as well. We will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Salads were great. Two fish dishes were a bit over cooked. Wine list is excellent but overpriced.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Was out with my girls. Our waiter was Phil and he was new but we could not tell. He took great care of us. I think we have 4 course of items and the value was great. More than that, the food was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything about Truluck's was great. The food, the server and the celebration! Thanks for a great time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The hospitality was poor, and service was crappy. It did not meet my expectations. I didn't feel welcome at all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Robert is the best waiter there, he can describe a dish that will make you question what you were going to order.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food is terrific, service terrific. We've been many times, we'll be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

When we go we always ask for AJ he truly make the meal wonderful!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great service, great food...great night! We will be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great service, great food, very relaxing and enjoyable setting.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Trulucks is great as always. Great food and great service. Waiter Ryan was professional. Made great Baked Alaska.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I understand people but I honestly had a terrible experience 🙁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Had a great time celebrating a small family reunion. Stone crabs were delicious & service was awesome. Our server was Eric and we would definitely ask for him next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Remains one of our most favorite restaurants. Food is always great and service is exceptional.
Sea bass and red fish are excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Everything was fantastic! Fabulous food, atmosphere was wonderful. Our server was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the foods and quantity of food. She made the evening more enjoyable!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

From start to finish just awesome!
Great drinks, wine, appetizer's, entrees, and service!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Went for seafood but we both ordered their 7 oz filet, plain. Cooked to perfection and delicious. Ordered the crab-fried rice, asparagus and oven roasted mushrooms for side.

Best meal we've had in ages! Hubby's birthday so it was extra special. AJ, our waiter, was the best! Always one step ahead!

Wine list lacking on reds, but we found a nice bottle to share, along with a glass each of their premium wines.

Great time, great service, exceptional food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fabulous food and service in an elegant atmosphere. Everything we ate was wonderful from appetizers & soups to stone crab claws & lobster, then a Baked Alaska flaming dessert to celebrate a friend's birthday. Excellent service and a great experience all around.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent food and service. The waiter and staff were exceptional. Recommendations for dining were helpful without being overbearing. The service and food are a diners delight.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

From the moment we arrived we felt special. We enjoyed cocktails and appetizers in the bar and then our way to our table. Our waiter was knowledgeable and friendly. Our food was delicious. Loved the whole experience!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We had a fantastic meal at this location. The tuna tartar was delicious. I ordered the swordfish, and it was very good. The bottle of Faust was really good as well. We finished with a dessert trio and the carrot cake was the best item of the three. Would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Food and service was very good.

Not sure why they always call to verify the reservations. I wouldn't make them if I wasn't coming. On this particular night the place was about half full so why are they calling me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.