Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 54 times today

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake

4.7
1896 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday-Thursday.
5:00pm - 11:00pm Friday-Saturday.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(817) 912-0500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Todd Citta
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
HWY 114
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free Valet parking available; private lot nearby
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live piano entertainment seven nights a week from 5:30pm to 9:30pm weekdays and till 10:30pm on weekends.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Lisa DeMeyer
817-873-8779
ldemeyer@trulucks.com
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event.

View Private Dining Details
What 1896 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Truluck’s never disappoints. Everything was outstanding. The service was superb. My only “complaint” would be we would’ve preferred to be in the darker dining room vs the front of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

It was one of my Best experience on the restaurants,Social romantic incredible experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Anniversary dinner away from the kids. Great food, attentive service with a personality (which was nice). Live music was entertaining but not overwhelming.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Our reservation was messed up and they did not have our reservation on the list. Fortunately I had the confirmation email from opentable that I did indeed book it for that specific night. They accommodated is eventually.

The food was outstanding. The entrees were HUGE. And so so yummy. The appetizer and soup could have been a little larger.

It is very expensive. Not middle of the road expensive. It’s eoxensice. But we’ll sorth it for a special occasion! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Always great food and exceptional service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We loved it! They went out of their way to make our daughter feel special for her 18th birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Great food and service. Salads and steak were wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our "go to" place for special occasions. The complimentary baked Alaska knocked it out of the park.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day for my mom , the whole experience was great ! But we ordered food off the Mother’s Day menu n I’d suggest sticking to seafood the steak n chicken fried steak weren’t my best experience but everything else was great n I’ll be back for the sea food only n drinks b the service is so upscale we forgot about the steak being mushed into the potatoes

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We love to come to Truluck. This time, we were celebrating Mother's Day and the service and food were excellent as usual. When we arrived we were given a booth right at the entrance and people were standing around and the noise level with kids was disturbing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Best waitress I’ve ever had! Hands down! Extremely accommodating with my children and so very kind on Mother’s Day lunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent evening. 30 minute drive for us, but worth it.
Dined there 20 years ago (Addison), but this was way ahead of prior experiences.
Service, food and ambiance were highest grades !!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great Place - Have always enjoyed going here but the waiter was over the top, whatever.
Took the bread off the table twice that we asked for twice. I'll make sure I don't get this guy again. Eric was the guys name.. Did not care for him at all

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It would have been perfect, but our table was right next to the kitchen. Lots of traffic by our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Carlos made our evening so special! Great guy. Waiter Zach also did a great job. Everything was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

mother’s day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Good & service was excellent. Atmosphere was very good for a nice dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Outstanding service and food. We arrived early for our 7:30 reservation but they had us seated almost immediately. Our server was truly professional and gave us just the right amount of attention. Perfect for our Birthday celebration!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great food and excellent service. We had a nice corner table that staff had decorated in honor of my graduation. Every aspect of the meal was perfect and the waitress, Ashley, provided a complementary baked Alaska dessert that was served flaming! Perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Wonderful. AJ, our waiter was excellent!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Superb food and service! Music at the Bar is awesome.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

It was good but it was a long time in between courses. People that came after us finished before us and they had a birthday too. The Chefs filets were good though they were rare and we ordered medium.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 6, 2018

food was terrible oysters rockafellar tasted reheated ,king crab not fresh mash potatoes cold will not return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Our server Eric was awesome! Will ask for him next time we dine at Truluck’s.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We loved every minute of this meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We were celebrating our anniversary. They had a special table setting for this occasion and everyone at the restaurant wished us a Happy Anniversary. It was so special. The service was outstanding. Our waitress was knowledgeable of the menu and paired the food and wine very well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great food and service! We will defiantly be back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Fantastic! The table captain was the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Awesome service and delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

This was probably one of the top 20 meals/experiences that we've had at a restaurant overall. The food was perfect and the service was impeccable. We were celebrating our daughter's birthday and the baked Alaska that they provided was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Took my wife here for our anniversary dinner. We had an amazing time!
We arrived early to enjoy a cocktail at the bar. McKenzie was our server and was on the ball.
When it was time for our dinner the hostess came and escorted us to a corner table. (I had requested one away from the hustle and bustle).
AJ was our server and this young man knew his menu back and forth, his level of service is top notch!
I can guarantee we will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Beautiful restaurant with some of the best food ever. Our server could have been better but everything else was perfect. We met the general manager before we left and he’s was very professional and caring about our experience. Once again everything was great but the service could have been better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food was very good. Probably a little more expensive than I’m comfortable with. Service was outstanding, though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

It was the perfect place for our 38th wedding anniversary. The service was the best I have ever received. The waitress was fantastic but not overbearing , the manager left us his card, and they offered to keep our booth preference on file for our next visit. The food was delicious, you must try the crab cake. Overall, it was a great dining experience and we will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

We celebrated our 12 yr anniversary here and it was amazing. All the food was wonderful from the Tuna tower, the Lobster Bisque, and King Crab legs!!! They had roses on our table and sent us a wonderful Alaskan Bake for dessert. Our waitress was fabulous and timed all the food to come out slowly so we could enjoy each treat and each other. Thank you for a great evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Expensive but we knew that going in so no surprise. AJ was our server and he provided outstanding service...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

After reading the reviews I was sold but really didn’t have any idea of what to expect. My wife and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and I wanted it to be special.
We showed up a few minutes before our reservation and was welcomed by the host. She asked if it was a special occasion and we told her it was our 25th, We waited about 10 minutes before being seated in a booth.
The manager Jonathan greeted us with a glass of Champagne and rose petals on the table, so far so good. Our waitress Terezia was just wonderful, very attentive to our needs and made my wife feel like we were the only people there. The Fla Rock Crab claws were outstanding, the salad was wonderful. The main course I had Swordfish and the wife had The filet. Both were cooked to perfection...... I really can’t say enough about the swordfish.... the desert was baked Alaskan, I would have never ordered this myself but it was well worth the wait....
If you are looking for a great meal, attentive wait staff, romantic setting and low noise this is the place.
Thank You Jonathan and Terezia for making our 25th special.
I will be back.....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Delicious and elegant as usual. My friend that I enjoyed seeing the post prom dates. Our waiter, John, was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great but music was too loud for conversation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Our server, Cody, was awesome. Went for our anniversary and my wife couldn't stop talking about great the evening was. Will definitely be back again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
48