Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

1420 Plaza Place
Southlake, TX 76092
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday-Thursday.
5:00pm - 11:00pm Friday-Saturday.

Cross Street:
HWY 114

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 912-0500

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano entertainment seven nights a week from 5:30pm to 9:30pm weekdays and till 10:30pm on weekends.

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking available; private lot nearby

Executive Chef:
Chef Todd Citta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Rebecca Wright
(214) 220-2401
rwright@trulucks.com

Private Dining

For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (82)
Special Occasion (80)
Good for a Date (71)
See All
Romantic (61)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Business Meals (47)
Notable Wine List (39)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Worth the Drive (29)
Live Music (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Cozy (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Happy Hour (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Fun (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Authentic (14)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Casual (11)
Sunday Lunch (8)
People Watching (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Private Room (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1593 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Food is consistently outstanding. The sea bass was delicious. We eat here several times a year and we are never disappointed. Our server, Phil, was attentive but didn't hover or interrupt. Thank you Truluck's for another great dining experience!

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Have eaten at this restaurant many times. There are not enough servers to wait the tables; especially for a restaurant where you spend $50 plus per person. I have talked with friends and they have had similar experiences recently. I would not go to a high end restaurant that makes you wait 30 minutes for a drink

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Trulucks has a great happy hour. You can get a great value on food and drinks. The prices on the regular menu seem to have gone up. A steak is $65. That seems steep to me. I would probably recommend going for Happy Hour instead.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Had a great experience and everyone made our night special from check in to check out!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Cozy, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

EVERYTHING IS WONDERFUL, TRULUCKS IS OUR GO-TO FOR ALL FAMILY CELEBRATIONS AND BUSINESS DINNERS. WE LOVE THE SERVICE, FOOD, WINE, AND ESPECIALLY DESERT #PERFECT

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Wonderful birthday experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Birthday treat for wife and her twin sister
Great good and flaming baked Alaska cake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

An amazing meal. Great food and service. Never felt rushed. Relaxed atmosphere. Extremely expensive. Be ready to throw down some cash.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Truluck's is always a wonderful dining experience. The food and service are exceptional and it remains our favorite fine dining spot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We celebrated our 22nd Anniversary there, and the whole staff were aware and congratulating us. Our waiter was fantastic and was very helpful in our first experience here. They all made it a memorable night for my wife and I.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My husband and I dined here for our anniversary and had a wonderful evening. This restaurant is very pricey, but the food and service are amazing. We received a baked Alaska for dessert (on the house) to celebrate and there were rose petals on our table. They went above and beyond to make this a special occasion. Will definitely dine here again for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our only, very slight disappointment with Tru Lucks is the wine list. For those of us who enjoy Caymus, Chateau Montelena, Cakebread, Silver Oak, Opus, or those list of wines that are more commonly found Steak/Seafood restaurants; a wine list without the more familiar wines requires help from the staff to select a wine that may drink just as well but may be unknown to us. We wound up selecting Darioush that is only sold by the glass. We had a great evening and the wine was good. Having a varied wine list is fine just give us some help with the selection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent food. Our server, Eric was awesome! I would highly recommend this place for a special occasion. It is a bit pricey so be prepared for that but the experience is awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great place for an evening dining at the bar, at a table or just to stop by for happy hour. The music is always fun and food is good. They have great seafood! It is a bit too noisy for conversation.

Tags: Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Everything was excellent. Food quality and taste was as expected. Service is always personable. We were celebrating 19 years of marriage and they surprised us with a wonderful celebratory dessert. We will always return and encourage all our friends to do the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Truluck's is an up-scale restaurant offering a high end selection of food and wine. It offers great atmosphere (live augmented piano music), food, and service. Price is commensurate with the high end offerings of food, wine and dessert. We really enjoyed our celebration meal there, including the complimentary non-traditional baked alaska. I plan to come again for the next special occasion.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Ordered surf and turf since it was my birthday. The lobster had little flavor and was dry. Also choices for glass of white wine not very good. Had Merryvale chard as server recommended. Had a bite--prefer Kim Crawford etc. overall quite an expensive dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Always enjoy dinners here. They are consistently good. I especially love Stone Crab season!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Rob was very attentive and all his recommendations were spot on. Request him if you can!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Made reservation to celebrate wife's birthday. Upon arrival we were immediately seated at our previously Birthday decorated table; my wife was surprised. Our hostess was very friendly as well. Our server Eric, whom we have had on previous visits, was very friendly, attentive, and never rushed us throughout the stay. The manager stopped by our table to leave her business card and to make sure all was well. All those that served us gave us a feeling of being like old friends; which is very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening as the service was impeccable and the food prepared perfectly! We will certainly return! Great job all!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Everything about the restaurant was fantastic. The food, the service, the ambiance and most of all our waiter AJ. When you go ask for AJ to be your waiter and you will enjoy every moment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Another wedding anniversary dinner that was fantastic! The Australian lobster tail is fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The king crab was delicious and our waiter, Eric, was very attentive and helpful with the menu.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We were very impressed with not only the menu but the wait staff as well as the valet parking and greeters. They were so friendly, courteous and genuine. We have been to this location several times and it the same way each time ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Worst service ever...could

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Amazing experience. Top notch service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

First rate from entrance to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 48th wedding anniversary in style at Trulucks. We were greeted with congratulations as we entered, plus the table was adorned with red rose petals. The service was impeccable, the food was too good for words, and the complimentary baked Alaska, my-O-my!! This is not the first time we celebrated an important event at Trulucks and will not be the last.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Rob was a pleasure to have as our waiter. He was extremely attentive the entire meal.
The food was exceptional. We also always enjoy the soft, live piano music in the background. All in all a delightful experience!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I had the red fish which was excellent. My wife had the fillet was was prepared just right. Attentative service. Great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I knew there were going to be issues when we first arrived at our reservation and had to beg the Valet to park our car. The restaurant didn't plan for the holiday crowd and valet was overwhelmed. Good evening was had and the service/food is what I expected.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Trulucks has amazing food and a even better staff. They truly make every visit an event. (That's a good thing!) We enjoy taking our time between courses, sipping on cocktails and Trulucks does a great job of reading the table and making the experience personal to your preference. Great for special events or just because it's Tuesday! The South African lobster tail is a favorite and of course you must try th carrot cake!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Frozen seafood with a fresh seafood price tag. King crab clusters were small and certainly not fresh. Lobster bisque is mediocre. Waiter was excellent.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was exceptional. A bit too much background music, needs the volume lowered a little. Our service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Place was amazing and the food outstanding! A must place to have a great meal.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

our waiter was fantastic and very helpful on ordering the right combination of foods.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Always a great experience. Best seafood around!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

A "Five Star" experience. - Quality in everything they do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Freat food and great service . Would definitely recommend!! From beginning to end it was perfect

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Booked fir a birthday celebration. Fantastic service quality and ambiance. Would not hesitate to go back again

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.