Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

1420 Plaza Place
Southlake, TX 76092
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday-Thursday.
5:00pm - 11:00pm Friday-Saturday.

Cross Street:
HWY 114

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 912-0500

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano entertainment seven nights a week from 5:30pm to 9:30pm weekdays and till 10:30pm on weekends.

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking available; private lot nearby

Executive Chef:
Chef Todd Citta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Rebecca Wright
(214) 220-2401
rwright@trulucks.com

Private Dining

For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (93)
Anniversaries (91)
GoodForDates (84)
See All
Romance (69)
Birthdays (62)
BusinessMeals (53)
NotableWineList (41)
WorthTheDrive (37)
LiveMusic (37)
QuietConversation (35)
HappyHour (30)
BarSeating (27)
Foodies (26)
Cozy (24)
HandcraftedCocktails (24)
NeighborhoodGem (22)
VibrantBarScene (21)
CreativeCuisine (21)
Groups (18)
Fun (14)
Authentic (14)
ModernDecor (11)
Casual (11)
PrivateRoom (10)
PeopleWatching (10)
PrePostTheatre (10)
Healthy (8)
HotSpot (7)
SundayLunch (7)
Seasonal (5)
TastingMenu (5)
Lunch (5)
GlutenFree (4)
ComfortFood (4)
LateNightFind (3)
MolecularGastronomy (2)
LocalIngredients (2)
QuickBite (1)
OutstandingValue (1)
Tapas (1)
PaleoFriendly (1)
Dancing (1)
FamilyStyle (1)
Brunch (1)
AfternoonTea (1)
ChildFriendly (1)
GreatBeer (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1078 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

We celebrated our 20th Anniversary. Luke the manager made it very special with champagne and a booth that allow us to very much enjoy the evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a great experience at the restaurant! We had a wonderful server named Ashley who took great care of us and was very attentive. They treated my girlfriend wonderful as well as it was her birthday! I'd totally recommend this location to anyone looking to try Truluck's.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent evening. AJ was an excellent server. Made the night special.

Tags: Business Meals, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food is just not what your would expect for the price point. There are many better restaurants, even seafood, in the DFW at this price point. Hugely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We've heard about Truluck's for some time and finally decided to go on Father's day. The staff was professional, knowledgeable, and wonderful making our experience very special. The prime rib eye was cooked to perfection and the miso sea bass was delightfully prepared. We will be back soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Friday night date... she is allergic to shellfish, so we had the bone-in filet. It was tasty (but I missed having crab claws!). We had special wines by the glass too - kudos for the available selections. Attentive service, including keeping shrimp out of our chopped salad.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I've been eating at Truluck's in Dallas for many years. It's very reliable for good seafood and steaks. The Southlake location is just as good but it seems much more kid/family friendly. (That could be because we got there at 7:00) Everything is done right and good service. Desserts are heavy duty, and can easily split between two or even three people. The chocolate bag is great to share. The booths are nice, especially on a date in the booth, in the back, in the corner, in the dark. ;-)

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Had reservations for 7:45PM. We arrived at 7:32PM. Since we were early, they asked that we wait at the bar. It was a reasonable request. However, 40 minutes later we were still at the bar waiting for our table. When we asked the hostess, the lied and claimed that she came to the bad and didn't find us so she gave our table away. Unbelievable! Our farewell dinner was tainted by this mishandling of a frequent diner's reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Truluck was wonderful as usual. The entire staff is great and service is impeccable. AJ really made our anniversary special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We were there for a birthday and it was wonderful! Eric was the best server we've ever experienced not just at Trulucks, but anywhere! He made our special occasion even better! The food was spectacular! Trulucks never disappoints!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The best part of the evening was the live entertainment in the bar area by the pianist/vocalist, Jenn! She was amazing and was the reason we stayed as long as we did. The food and ambiance were great, as were the majority of the staff. We were, however, quite disappointed in our waitress in the bar area, I believe she said her name was Mehgan, but I'm not sure. In any event, aside from her taking several minutes to take our drink order, she wasn't very attentive. We had to ask another staff member to bring silverware to the table and never had our water refilled throughout the night. She only asked if we wanted more alcoholic drinks. Other than that, everything was delightful!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The overall experience was good but the food was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Anniversary dinner....told them ahead of time and there were flower pedals on the table and an incredibly delicious dessert. Our server was fantastic and made sure everything was perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Celebrated our friends 38 th wedding anniversary, everyone was well pleased with service and food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

highly trained service staff.good food and good service. Tell them if you are celebrating and they will do a nice surprise. Early evening was business men but then was a softer group of people later.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our child lives in Dallas and every time we come over one night is carved out for Trulucks
We enjoy the atmosphere and the very welcome feeling we get.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Only issue with our meal is the loud music spilling in from the bar area. Really made it hard to carry on a meaningful conversation. I don't recall it being this way in the past but we've run into this same situation the last two times we've been there.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

It was an awesome experience. The food and service were amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our table was not ready when we arrived however within 8 mins we were setted. For some reason we had a little problem explaining to our server what we wanted . It all turned out just fine. We took 2 of our daughter to celebrate my birthday. They felt it was such a treat for them and love the food. We started with the appetizer for four, absolutely divine. One daughter had the salmon and was thrilled with the flavor, another had a steak which she proclaimed was cooked to perfection and my husband had the bass fish which please him greatly. Now I had the Australian lobsters . They were cooked to perfection and were so white and clean. I thought I had died and went to heaven. We ordered dessert to take home. Too full to have it there and once they brought out a tray with the selections, well we were not going to miss out. We will be returning and soon!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 24, 2017

It's a great place for a first date in this area. The prices are high, but not crazy. They have an excellent selection of wine. The hostess took great care of us and gave me a really nice booth for my date.

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I took my dad here for his birthday. The staff was so friendly and took great care of us. I loved the "Happy Birthday" confetti on the table and the complimentary dessert (baked Alaska) was incredible. The food and experience was above and beyond expectations. Will definitely be returning!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We had a fantastic dining experience thanks to Ashley (sp?). She was very attentive without being overbearing. The food was wonderful, the shrimp cocktail was substantial and the cocktail was as noted "atomic" with a healthy kick of horseradish...VERY tasty. The Lobster bisque tasted divine and was think and filled with lobster. The Sonoma Green salad with vinagarette was just right for a light salad . All of these appetizers were finished completely. The bread that and crackers provided added another divine taste to the pre-meal and I could have eaten the sourdough bread all night.
The main meal itself was incredible, the stuffed lobster tail was cooked to perfection. I had the Turf and Surf 6 oz. steak and 6 oz. lobster tail. I found the butter/garlic sauce a bit rich so only had a little bit but didn't shy away. I highly recommend this place for special occasions. Ashley is a fine waitress as well.

Tags: Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Trulucks, and EVERYTHING was phenomenal from start to finish! We started with one stone crab claw, and 2 crab cakes (yummy). Then we had a cup of lobster bisque, (so smooth, and creamy, and they didn't skimp on the lobster).
For entrees I had the Redfish Ponchatrain, with creamed spinach on the side (OMG SO DELICIOUS!) My husband had the filet and we had a side of the crab fried rice! Trulucks is a dining experience! Our server Phil was new, but he was awesome! Very nice, and knowledgeable.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We didn't enjoy our evening this time due to our favorite waiter (Steven) being on vacation. In addition, I had pre-requested that we be seating at a table along a wall. However, we were seated in the middle of the dinning room, even though there were empty tables available along the walls at the time we were seated.

The waiter that served us did a good job, but he just wasn't Steven.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Everything was great. My filet was cooked medium instead of the requested medium rare but still tasted good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our dinner was great they made a great birthday for my son.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Have been a few times. Food is consistent, high quality and always prepared to perfection. Wait staff is very professional and highly attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We went for the all you can eat crab claws and were not disappointed. Excellent food but service was pretty slow the night we went.

Tags: Private Room, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Decided to take our son here for his 24th birthday. We were not disappointed. They decorated the table to show it was a birthday. Food was absolutely amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

My husband and I frequent here for special occasions. They always give us a private, secluded booth that is wonderful! Our server AJ was amazing! A perfect night!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We went for crab claw all you can eat. Unfortunately we made reservations late, so we sat at the bar and serve was really slow Food was good though and dining service was worth it. But for the price I expect better service in all areas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Absolutely delicious food!! Staff is friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. Worth the price. A very enjoyable and sexy atmosphere. 12 out of 10!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was great as usual. Wait staff very attentive. Reservation was right on time.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Anniversary Dinner. Food was great and so was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Outstanding dining experience. Every customer touch-point great service -- from the valet to the host and from the waiter to the wonderful 5 courses for this dinner. Outstanding experience!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We went to dinner for my husbands birthday and our service was phenomenal. Our server Shelly was very attentive and patient. Sandy. Our reservationist, went above and beyond to accommodate my requests on such short notice. We will definitely be returning soon for another dinner at this location. Our food was incredible as well!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Had been awhile and we sure made a mistake. The stone crab were outstanding! The service top notch and we made 2 additional reservations for the following week to catch up

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food. We also had an excellent server, Eric. Was a pleasant experience

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We were in from out of state and heard good things about this restaurant. Booked the reservation on Open Table and were actually able to get in earlier than the reservation. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Manager stopped by the table to say hi as well. Had the crab cake and the seafood platter for 2 as an appetizer. Crab cakes were excellent, no fillers. Seafood platter was good as well. Caution on the white horseradish dipping sauce. It is very spicy. Good, but spicy. Split the house salad with my wife which was also good. Large shavings of cheese, which I like, and the dressing had a ceasar-like taste to it. Wife ordered the sea bass and I had the dynamite filet with a 1lb side of king crab (1 large leg). The sea bass had good flavor, but seemed a little mushy in consistency. The steak was good but smothered with a little but to much of the dynamite topping. It had a Siracha base. The crab, like the sea bass, was very mushy, and coated with butter salt and chives. It was probably the most disappointing part of the meal, especially as a $75 add on. We did eat at 9 pm which maybe had something to do with it. Had the desert sampler which was the chocolate cake, crème brule and carrot cake. Overall, a good meal. Would go back again despite the few shortcomings in the meal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.