About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake

1420 Plaza Place
Southlake, TX 76092
View Larger Map

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday-Thursday.
5:00pm - 11:00pm Friday-Saturday.

Cross Street:
HWY 114

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 912-0500

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano entertainment seven nights a week from 6:00pm to 10:00pm weekdays and till 11:00pm on weekends.

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking available; private lot nearby

Executive Chef:
Chef Todd Citta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Rebecca Wright
(214) 220-2401
rwright@trulucks.com

Restaurant Photos

Crab Mac & Cheese - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Fiery Red Fish - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Sweet potato fries - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Scallops - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
mushrooms - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Watermelon Tomato Gazpacho - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Bread - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Goat Cheese And Crab Dumplings - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Jonah Crab Claws - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Seafood Tower - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Chimichurri Chilean Seabass - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Blue Point Oysters - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Hawaiian Tuna Chimichurri Style - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Fresh Mixed Berries with Creme Anglaise and Grand Marnier - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Key Lime Pie - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Chocolate Bag - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Sea Bass With Crab Fried Rice And Scallops Pacific Spice Style - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Chilled Seafood Platter - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Gulf Shrimp Cocktail - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Wedge Salad - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Filet Mignon With Peppercorn Sauce - Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake, Southlake, TX

Private Dining

For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Service
Dallas Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Dallas Suburbs
1 More
Romantic
Dallas Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Southlake ›

Special Occasion (70)
Romantic (58)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Notable Wine List (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Live Music (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Business Meals (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Cozy (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
People Watching (5)
Private Room (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1264 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service and excellent quality ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service and excellent quality food. Friendly staff and management. Great place to celebrate special occasions. Consistent in high quality food and service

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect experience on every level. This ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Perfect experience on every level. This was my first time to use open table and the fast, easy convenience was outstanding! I wonder what took me so long to discover this. I highly recommend open table and will continue to use regularly in the future!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love that we could walk to the restauran ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Love that we could walk to the restaurant from our hotel. The food was excellent but the service was outstanding! To start we had the Shrimp Cocktail and the sauce was super good, a little spicy but had a lot of flavor. Also ordered the lobster bisque which was very creamy and had plenty of lobster. For our main course we had the Dutch Harbor Crab with the creamed corn and asparagus. The crab was cooked perfect and the corn was to die for! Lastly for dessert we had the Baked Alaska and it was yummy, the presentation was out of this world! They bring it and set it on fire and it is just so lovely. I would definitely recommend this place and if you can, ask for Ashley, she made our experience that much more memorable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Trulucks has kicked it up a notch in ter ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Trulucks has kicked it up a notch in terms of service and excellent food options. Who knew you could get an exceptional steak at Trulucks? Thanks for adding Bordelaise sauce!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience was wonderful. We arrive ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The experience was wonderful. We arrived earlier but was accommodated quickly. It was my wife's birthday and we celebrated with our two girls and her parents. Wine was great, we have a nut allergy and Ashley was able to have the chef prepare their calamari app sautéed vs. fried. Mains were fantastic and it was topped off with a wonderful dessert.

Overall experience was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place was excellent as always. The ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This place was excellent as always. The atmosphere is wonderful. The food is top notch. Our server was very knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend Trulucks in Southlake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We opted for the special Thanksgiving me ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We opted for the special Thanksgiving menu, which included turkey, cornbread dressing, mashed potatoes and 2 other sides of our choice, plus drink and dessert. The servings were huge and we brought as much home as we ate on site. The wait staff were friendly and accommodating and helped each other as needed. This made for efficient service all around. I can't wait to go back and try the regular menu. I would recommend it to anyone for any occasion but especially for special occasions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable. would most certa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service was impeccable. would most certainly recommend this

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service. It was my bo ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Wonderful food and service. It was my boyfriend's birthday and we got a free dessert - Baked Alaskan or something and it was AMAZING!! They lit it on fire with rum. Wow! I got the Chef's Filet with shrimp and crab bernaise sauce - it was soooo good. My boyfriend got the Surf 'N Turf and his filet was great but the lobster might have been a bit overcooked and was tough. Overall awesome food and a great experience. They had birthday confetti on the table for us when we arrived. So thoughtful! Can't wait to go again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Cozy, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Calamari was excellent with a little spi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Calamari was excellent with a little spice and dipping sauces. Steaks to perfection. Miso fish tender with great flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Truluck's is one of my favorites....alwa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Truluck's is one of my favorites....always the best service from a friendly team of fabulous people that stop at nothing to make sure you have a perfect dining experience.

The food is nothing short of Perfect.....

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was kind of disappointed that they did ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I was kind of disappointed that they didn't acknowledge our anniversary even though I put it in the reservation. The server did ask if we were celebrating anything, so we told her then.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I dined for my daughters 1 ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

My family and I dined for my daughters 18th birthday. It exceeded our expectations. Our service was beyond impeccable. Our server was Eric Bruce. Definitely will be back and will ask for him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An abundance of restaurants are availabl ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

An abundance of restaurants are available that offer similar fare. The Ceasar salad was crisp and fresh, (albeit a little salty). The filet was too heavily seasoned for my taste. I ordered the lobster tail and the butter served with it tasted strangely metallic.

The service was "ok," but this place is nothing special. It felt like a small restaurant chain trying to grow that has lost control of the details that make a restaurant worthy of the prices being asked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

It was pricey for me but "pricey" is rel ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was pricey for me but "pricey" is relative. The quality of the food is not relative. It was magnificent. Well worth the cost in all respects. The waitstaff is several cuts above also. I wish I could eat there every night but I would grow fat in no time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an amazing experience!!! They even ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

What an amazing experience!!! They even had rose petals on our table for our anniversary and brought us the most fabulous dessert ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Trulucks! This is where I have cele ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Love Trulucks! This is where I have celebrated my birthday for the last two years. The service is amazing! The food is amazing! The atmosphere is charming and cozy and very romantic.

Tags: Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Live Music, Live Sports, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great place to come and have ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was a great place to come and have great food! It was pricey, but worth every penny!

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Truluck's made my little girl feel very ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Truluck's made my little girl feel very sepcial on her birthday. They were quite attentive and went above and beyond.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome! All of the recomme ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food was awesome! All of the recommendations were spot-on. I can't wait to go back and try some more. At first I was a little put off by the price, but in the end it was well worth it!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the first time for our anniv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We went for the first time for our anniversary. They had rose petals on the table, which was a nice touch. The service was wonderful and the food was amazing. I usually go for a steak when we go out for a date but trust the server when they recommend sticking with seafood. The stuffed lobster tail was fantastic. The only thing to be careful of is when the server asks if you would like to order a glass of champagne to start the celebration off, make sure you look at the menu and pick your own. We ended up with 2 $24 glasses of champagne!! It was very good but we didn't plan on $24 a glass!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came for the crab and were not disapp ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We came for the crab and were not disappointed. Had some very nice after dinner drinks also.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at the Southlake ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

This was my first time at the Southlake Truluck's. The service was excellent. We really enjoyed our meal. Will definitely be returning.

Filet Oscar Royale was cooked to perfection!!!!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and amazing dinner! Will ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great service and amazing dinner! Will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our 5th anniversary and Chris, th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It was our 5th anniversary and Chris, the server, made it a wonderful experience. The food was excellent as was the wine. Thanks for a memorable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a positive experience at ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We always have a positive experience at this location. The food is exceptional and the service is friendly and attentive. Prices are somewhat high but worth it! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first time and we were celebr ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 4, 2016

It was our first time and we were celebrating a birthday. Really loved the decor and ambiance. The food was great and our server, Nathan, was pleasant and did an excellent job.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Live Music, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My second time going and both tines the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My second time going and both tines the food was not that great. Steaks had no flavor at all. Two times and I spent a $1000.00 all together for sub par food.

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Great food and service.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent lobster bisque and miso glazed ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent lobster bisque and miso glazed sea bass. Ahi tuna cooked perfectly. Expensive but worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

GM Luke Labbe-Lane and his crew are amon ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 27, 2016

GM Luke Labbe-Lane and his crew are among the best in North Texas ... the South African lobster tails are a must as is the Stone Crab which comes directly from Truluck's fisheries ... this is truly one of the finest restaurants in the area, but also where you can be comfortable in a suit or your favorite pair of jeans

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

White tablecloth, waiters in whites...se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

White tablecloth, waiters in whites...serious vibe. Once inside I found a vibrant bar scene- a lively happy hour crowd with live music. We were seated on the quieter side. Excellent service- great fish- albeit pricey. The service and the freshness of the fish warrant the price tag. The cocktails were reasonably priced and quite good. The wine list extensive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Expensive BUT outstanding for special oc ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Expensive BUT outstanding for special occasion. Excellent food, service, and ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great except I asked for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Everything was great except I asked for a quite area for birthday celebration. I asked for it to be romantic and it really wasn't

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will be sure to use this restaurant agai ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Will be sure to use this restaurant again for business dinners.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is on pricey side and quality does ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Food is on pricey side and quality does not meet price. Fish dishes were good but not fantastic, and sides and salad was very sub-standard for this category. No crab claws on the night we went. I knew that this was the case going in, but the eternal optimist in me said to give them one more try, I am done now. You can do better unless you put importance on not fighting a crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

The management and staff make an extra e ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The management and staff make an extra effort to ensure that every guest is greeted and receives excellent quality service !

The meals are specifically prepared as requested and served as if you were their personal guest. In summary, they take ownership for your entire dining experience - and one cannot ask for more!

Simply outstanding!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Live Music, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love trulucks. The food is always ama ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We love trulucks. The food is always amazing. However the waitress we had this time was not very good. She never smiled was very dry...She was not very personable...

Would think this restaurant would have top notch wait staff. She was not.

Everything else including food was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Seafood is the specialty here and always ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Seafood is the specialty here and always great. Great combinations of fish + sauce + sides. I always loved the Salmon Sardou, but my new favorite is the STRIPED BASS (loved the dynamite sauce)

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good over the top food for over the top ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Good over the top food for over the top prices. Nothing more nothing less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.