About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake

1420 Plaza Place
Southlake, TX 76092
View Larger Map

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday-Thursday.
5:00pm - 11:00pm Friday-Saturday.

Cross Street:
HWY 114

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 912-0500

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano entertainment seven nights a week from 5:30pm to 9:30pm weekdays and till 10:30pm on weekends.

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking available; private lot nearby

Executive Chef:
Chef Todd Citta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Rebecca Wright
(214) 220-2401
rwright@trulucks.com

Private Dining

For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (71)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Special Occasion (64)
See All
Romantic (55)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Business Meals (36)
Live Music (31)
Cozy (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Happy Hour (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Bar Seating (24)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Private Room (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Seasonal (6)
Fun (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Casual (5)
Spicy (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

It was great and AJ took very good care of us!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome experience. Bday is one I won't soon forget!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

My fiance and I had a good time here but would not return. The ambiance was very romantic, wine was fantastic, the service was impeccable. The food, however, was only so so especially for what you pay for it. Not a huge selection which is fine, but everything in our opinions was severely over salted.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The place for stone crabs. Superior service, great sides, comfortable room with acceptable noise level.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

I really wish it weren't quite so loud in the restaurant. You are almost limited to conversation with the people next to you and not the whole table. We were at a table of 5.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Ordered the 16 oz ribeye and it was not up to expectations for a $52 steak. The steak appeared to just be baked, no searing at all to seal in the flavor or provide texture. I've had steaks here before which surprised me on this occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

We were treated to wonderful service from the moment we pulled up to the restaurant. Food was delicious, wine selection was perfect, dessert and presentation was stellar. Loved the live music and the luxurious rounded booth seating for two. It felt both glamorous and cozy. Thank you so much for making our night special.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Live Music, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The service was amazing as usual. Our server Eric is in a class all unto himself! We will definetley go back!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We chose to spend Valentine's Day at this Truluck's location and were happy with our decision. The crab claws are delightful and the ambiance is as you would expect/want it to be. My only complaint would be that the steak, although cooked correctly to order, lacked in flavor a little. The lobster and salmon were impeccable and the service was outstanding. Would go back again, but have had a better filet at more than one place for the same price range.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great Valentine's Day. No prefix or fixed menu which was great. New GM named Luke found away to have the same personal touch as Mike before him which is one of the reasons I always go back. Everything was perfect with the exception of the filet I had which was just a touch tough. It's an exceptional experience every time I'm there. Highly recommended. It's spendy but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food is great and so is the service, great for date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always smiling when we leave. Great food. Hugh wine list. Superb service. Easy to get to. Caring and very professional staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Worst experience you could possibly imagine. Went with my husband for what was to be a romantic dinner. Ended up in a terrible table right next to the door that was so loud we couldn't even talk. We did not get bread, i had to ask. Had to ask for water, butter, menu, silverware....host staff was rude. Server was inexperienced and terrible. Managers avoided the tables...if this were the first time i had been here i would never return. And after this, I can't say I will. I used to recommend this restaurant and host business dinners here. Never again. The service has changed to beyond terrible and the management obviously does not care. One manager spent over 35 minutes loudly gossiping with a table near ours about the staff; highly unprofessional. The whole experience ruined our night. I am appalled at how much we paid for such a disappointing dinner. Terrible.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Customer service was fantastic and friendly, and the food was to die for. We felt that they went out of their way to make our anniversary celebration special. We'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our server was AJ very professional new the menu inside out and we would go back just to have him serve us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Best Stone Crabs! Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Such a beautiful night in Trulucks. Delicious and amazing food and the service was outstanding. Perfect night out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I have been Truluck's customers for many years. Food is always fantastic with a superb atmosphere. Service is first-rate. Our most recent visit was a wonderful early Valentine's experience. Our server Marissa is one of their best! Keep up the great job Truluck's!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our best experience yet at Truluck's -- and all of them have been great. This time we chose to create our own Surf and Surf Combo with the Fresh Catch of the Day (Red Snapper) and Lobster Tail. We paired that with steamed asparagus, and it was the most awesome meal we've ever had at Truluck's or any of the top restaurants in the area.

The service by AJ was awesome as usual, and the wine (2013 Fess Parker Pinot Noir) made the meal outstanding.

The live piano music and greetings at the Valet parking stand and hostess stand were fantastic and made the evening even better.

I highly recommend Truluck's in Southlake. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Eat here at least once a month. Always good food but hate that they took the hot and spicy trout off the menu. Drinks are always good, food was above average as above normal. Had a bit of a rough start this time with service but quickly improved after the initial influx of people. Would not hesitate to return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great shrimp cocktail with outstanding dry ice presentation. Very good lobster bisque (could have been a little hotter). Good sea bass & pilaf. Asparagus was tender but not outstanding flavor. Creamed corn was excellent. Should have stopped before dessert--shared carrot cake, chocolate cake, and crème brulee. Nice birthday outing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We dined at the bar, and were most impressed with the drinks, service, and appetizers! I ordered the sea bass as an entree, and was extremely disappointed with the cut of fish they plated-it was extremely thin, cut like a snapper, and flavorless.

This will not keep me from returning, but I will inquire about the cut of the sea bass before investing 42.00 on the sea bass again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Keyanna is a great hostess. She's very friendly, has a great smile and is always helpful and courteous.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was outstanding. It is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I have been to Truluck's many times, and this dinner was not memorable. The service was uncharacteristically slow, and the dinner took a long time to be served. We felt like there were other patrons that took priority ahead of us. I'm disappointed, because Truluck's is generally much better than this last experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

food and service was great . My wife and I come every anniversary and birthdays and are treated like royalty. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Trulucks is always great. Staff is amazing. Food is exceptional. We loved our waitress marissa she was wonderful and very informative! Thanks for another great night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Germaine was our server and he was outstanding, kept our water full, our drinks fresh and provided everything we need to have outstanding dinner and evening. We were celebrating our 47 wedding anniversary.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Had a great evening here. Our reservation was for 7 people at 7:15 and the people at our intended table had not left so we were seated about 30 minutes after our reservation time. But, the hostess and manager were extremely caring about it, and really made up for it. The meatball appetizer as well as the calamari are both wonderful. And the Atlantic Bass with the roasted jalapeño was absolutely amazing. Best meal we've had in quite a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Love this place on a Monday during the FL stone crab season. Awesome as usual.👍🏼

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Jermey our wait person was excellent as always. He even remembered a couple of our names frm the month before!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent service and menu! I look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent Crab Fried Rice is a must..! Great Staff as well

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had an 8:30 reservation, but we were not seated until 8:45. It was my son's 13th birthday, so this was not good. We could not go to the bar, and he was antsy-- he wanted to leave. Once we were seated, everything turned. Our server was Stephen and he was superb. The food was outstanding and they brought out a wonderful baked Alaska for his birthday. Stephen saved an evening that was going downhill fast.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was phenomenal and the service was outstanding!! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was just top notch. Everything to our liking. My wife was super happy with her birthday dinner. ASHLEY, our server, was phenomenal. Super high attention to details, very natural and appeared to love her job and very passionate. It showed and we were blown away. WAY TO GO ASHLEY. We will return and ask about you. Many thanks for the excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Service at the bar was good although at times we were sitting waiting for a beverage or water refill for over 30 minutes. The bartenders were very friendly and helpful. The support staff was visibly bothered when he came to clear our plates and I asked for my dinner to be packaged up.

As for the food, the cold seafood was just ok. I've had better at other steakhouses. The lobster mashed potatoes were good and the portion was huge! Sautéed spinach was good but the steak was very flat. It needs seasoning. And for $56 was a huge disappointment. The chocolate layer cake was also ok but I've had better at lower quality restaurants.

It was a convenient location but I wouldn't return unfortunately.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great food and excellent customer service as well. I have been here three times and I feel every single time I am over there I am impressed more and more.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Service was AMAZING, ambiance was excellent, the ONLY complaint was that the raw oysters were extremely small and to expensive...other than that Trulucks was very good!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Live Music, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Fresh seafood, cooked to perfection. Excellent wine selection. Service was very good.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everything top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great place for a special occasion. The service and food were great!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Ashley was fantastic as a server and the food was outstanding. Nicely done.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I have frequented Truluck's since the Addison location. We've been to the uptown and Southlake locations many times. We were a group of 6 women who get together once/month for dinner. Our waitress was either new or having a off day. She skipped me when passing around fruit for the water, brought the wrong sides, didn't bring the requested pot of coffee and come check time, she got a few of the checks mixed up. Food: the stone crab claws were half the size of the "medium" claws. One of the ladies ate a hair ball in her salad!! The manager didn't do much but take the salad off the check. She lost her appetite after that! We were seated near the kitchen and were constantly overwhelmed by burnt smells which overtook whatever we were eating! A very disappointing dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent as always!!!! We always enjoy our evenings out and are always delighted with the service we receive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This is the second time I have spent my Anniversary here and every time I come back it only gets better. Other than the people at the front being a little to eager to serve whoever came in that they knew, my waiter was excellent and the food is always excellent. Love, love love this place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The mood and ambiance was great! The service in the bar was slow at first, but the bar was packed. Once served, everything was as expected. The food and service once seated was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had the gorgonzola ribeye. Best steak I've had in quite awhile. Wife had the sea bass and it was on point as well. Will be returning again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great food, drink, and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at Truluck's. This was our first time dining here. We enjoyed a quiet corner table with large windows. The wait staff was wonderful. My steak (filet mignon ) was perfectly prepared. The chef prepared a delicious dessert in honor of our anniversary. It was a very special night - glad we chose this restaurant for it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.