Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 2.53mi

About Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake

We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses.

Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.

1420 Plaza Place
Southlake, TX 76092
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Cocktail Hour:
4:30pm - 6:30pm Daily.

Dinner:
5:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday-Thursday.
5:00pm - 11:00pm Friday-Saturday.

Cross Street:
HWY 114

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 912-0500

Website:
http://www.trulucks.com/

Entertainment:
Live piano entertainment seven nights a week from 5:30pm to 9:30pm weekdays and till 10:30pm on weekends.

Parking Details:
Free Valet parking available; private lot nearby

Executive Chef:
Chef Todd Citta

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
You'll be hooked on our private party rooms. The perfect place for meetings, luncheons, private parties or any occasion.

For more information, please contact Your Special Events Coordinator:

Rebecca Wright
(214) 220-2401
rwright@trulucks.com

Private Dining

For fabulous parties, lasting memories and none of the stress, choose Truluck’s for your next event.

Truluck's Seafood, Steak and Crab House - Southlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (77)
Special Occasion (73)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
See All
Romantic (66)
Business Meals (40)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Live Music (35)
Notable Wine List (32)
Bar Seating (28)
Happy Hour (28)
Cozy (27)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Healthy (9)
Private Room (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Fun (8)
Seasonal (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Casual (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Spicy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
1448 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous food and service in an elegant atmosphere. Everything we ate was wonderful from appetizers & soups to stone crab claws & lobster, then a Baked Alaska flaming dessert to celebrate a friend's birthday. Excellent service and a great experience all around.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service. The waiter and staff were exceptional. Recommendations for dining were helpful without being overbearing. The service and food are a diners delight.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a fantastic meal at this location. The tuna tartar was delicious. I ordered the swordfish, and it was very good. The bottle of Faust was really good as well. We finished with a dessert trio and the carrot cake was the best item of the three. Would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Food and service was very good.

Not sure why they always call to verify the reservations. I wouldn't make them if I wasn't coming. On this particular night the place was about half full so why are they calling me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful service and crafted cocktails. I would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The quality of the food was excellent and service was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great restaurant with consistly great food. We have been dining there for years.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We love Truluck's. The South African lobster is fantastic! We have yet to be disappointed!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

One of our favorite places to eat ! Everything from the moment you drive up and leave are first class. AJ is usually our server and he does an outstanding job. He's not pushy like some servers at other restaurants. He gives you great suggestions from the chef and caters to your needs and wants. Thank you for always giving my family and I a great dinning experience !! #1 restaurant in my opinion !

Franco

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I loved the atmosphere. Great live music was playing throughout the speakers in the restaurant at just the perfect noise level to enjoy it and your dates conversation. The food was perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent food. Highly recommend the Hothouse tomato salad, the yellow find tuna, and any steak on the menu. Leave room for dessert. Ask for Meagan or Eric for your servers. Outstanding and friendly. Manager Luke, was friendly and very informative. Love the entire evening.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We had a fabulous anniversary dinner at Trulucks Southlake! The food and service and attention to detail were perfect! We will be having many more anniversary dinners (and other dinners) at this restaurant!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Very poorly trained waitstaff, tried to switch wines and overcharge. Crab claws not cracked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

First time here. Food was excellent, service excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great wine selection so we had a hard time choosing a cab for our steaks. The waiter recommended a bottle that was outstanding to pair with our steak selections so that made the meal just that much better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Wedding anniversary romantic dinner. The staff at Trulucks went out of their way to make our night special, with rose petals on the table to a fantastic display of a flaming cake decorated special for our anniversary. A wonderful night with excellent food and an outstanding waiter and hostess. Thank you Stephen and Sandy for top notch service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Service was a little slow at the beginning, but picked up throughout the dinner. Food and dessert and wine were all great. A date with my wife or simply a quiet classic dinner with excellent wine and food pairing is recommended.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We were celebrating my Dad's 94th birthday. From the moment we walked through the doors, the staff at Trulucks made the evening special. The food was delicious. The birthday dessert was on fire! Literally. The perfect ending to a very special day.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Amazing tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Outstanding food and ambiance paired with superb service make Truluck's Southlake a top destination for special occasions. Ask for Jeremy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

There was an uncomfortable moment with one of the hostess while entering the restaurant and felt she was out of line in a comment she made but the waitstaff was excellent and to be commended for their level of excellence.
A large and diverse wine selection. Appetizers were wonderful and salads delicious.
With the quality of ingredients and preparation of the entry's… it was shame they felt the need to hide some of them with massive amounts of béarnaise and sriracha sauce.
Also found the volume from the piped in music made it hard to hear and have conversation with the other 3 people at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Another excellent visit to Truluck's in Southlake ! We went for our 37th anniversary and it was outstanding, as expected. First went into the bar where they had a pleasant duo playing and an excellent selection of wines. The bartender gave us samples of a couple of wines when we couldn't decide. Very nice. Then, we moved to the restaurant to a nice booth table. They had scattered red rose petals on the table in recognition of our anniversary, which my wife really appreciated. Our waiter was very personable and fun. He made good suggestions and was attentive. The food was excellent - we both had sea food. We got dessert - carrot cake - and it was an absolutely huge piece. No way we could eat it - it would have served 4 easily. Overall a very pleasant experience. We'll go back for sure - and soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our server was fabulous and very attentive to detail

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Nothing special turned into something great

Popped into Trulucks... just because. We were treated to a exquisite dining experience. The sea bass and yellow tail dishes delighted. The tomato salad was to die for. Finished off with a trio for desert.

We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I have never been disappointed by Tru-Lucks! One of my favorite places to visit. This last visit we did not like the table location of our first table and asked to sit somewhere else. The happily obliged and we happily went to the bar while we waited. We loved our new seat and the hostess said she made a note of this on my profile. Great hospitality!! Our server was good but was not as great as many others I have had there. He did not do anything wrong but he was pretty forgettable. I have never ordered the calamari and did this time. The calamari was tougher than calamari I have had at other places but the flavor of the whole dish was excellent! We had the wedge salad - can never go wrong! We then split the whole fish which was barramundi, I have never had whole fish before, it was good but probably won't order again. I love so many other things on the menu I won't need to order again.
Chocolate cake was for dessert and it was to die for!!!! I say just go big or go home when you eat there! Pile on the dirty martinis and wine and have a great night!

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I took my wife to celebrate her Birthday. The staff was very kind and made her night. The food was incredible and our experience was perfect.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Server Nathan was amazing, manager was very hospitable, and Sandy was wonderful. Food was the best ever and we've eaten all over the country.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Lovely atmosphere, live music, amazing food...and our waiter 'Rob' was very knowledgeable, welcoming, and warm. One of our new favorite spots in DFW

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Dancing, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Fantastic experience. Fantastic food, service, and environment. Attention to detail was impeccable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The steak was nothing special, but the lobster was delicious. Our server had no personality whatsoever and really did not make it a pleasurable dining experience. We'll think twice before dropping $200+ here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Truluck's was simply amazing as always. Wonderful service, exceptional food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Was told this was the "Best" restaurant in the area. All I found was a restaurant that was a bit pricy and the food wasn't all that great. I could have had the same (and maybe even better) meal at a national chain restaurant. Definitely no reason to recommend Trulucks or to make plan on going back the next time I'm in the area. The service was ok but it seemed most of the employees were more focused on chatting with the hostess than taking care of customers.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Extremely friendly and attentive staff. The food and drinks are incredible. AJ is a fantastic server. He helped make the evening enjoyable

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 21, 2017

It was great and AJ took very good care of us!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Awesome experience. Bday is one I won't soon forget!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My fiance and I had a good time here but would not return. The ambiance was very romantic, wine was fantastic, the service was impeccable. The food, however, was only so so especially for what you pay for it. Not a huge selection which is fine, but everything in our opinions was severely over salted.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The place for stone crabs. Superior service, great sides, comfortable room with acceptable noise level.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I really wish it weren't quite so loud in the restaurant. You are almost limited to conversation with the people next to you and not the whole table. We were at a table of 5.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Ordered the 16 oz ribeye and it was not up to expectations for a $52 steak. The steak appeared to just be baked, no searing at all to seal in the flavor or provide texture. I've had steaks here before which surprised me on this occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We were treated to wonderful service from the moment we pulled up to the restaurant. Food was delicious, wine selection was perfect, dessert and presentation was stellar. Loved the live music and the luxurious rounded booth seating for two. It felt both glamorous and cozy. Thank you so much for making our night special.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Live Music, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.