Truffles - St. Louis

4.7
794 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
"Truffles has always managed that elusive balance of refinement and relaxed casualness...” Sauce, 8/2011

“This is a top-tier eatery. The kitchen is reinvigorated and inventive…” STL Magazine, 5/2011.

Truffles strives to produce a menu that easily fuses rustic and contemporary American cooking. With simplicity and seasonality as our guide, house-made specialties such as pasta and salumi are prepared fresh every day and are complemented by choice selections of locally sourced and raised meats, seafood and inventive sides. The Truffles menu begins in the fields, rivers and farms of the Midwest and our award-winning wine list features wines from every corner of the earth. We bring the best flavors of the season direct to your plate.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(314) 567-9100
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brandon Benack
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
For your special occasions or business functions, reserve the Hat's room, the private dining room seating up to 20 guests. Truffles will create a menu to fit your needs & budget.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Aleksandar Jovanovic: (314) 567-9100
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Price Road
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 9PM to 1AM live music at the bar.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 794 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 6 days ago

This wasn't the first time we've dined here. We had requested an out door table, but it was so very hot that evening we asked to be seated indoors. We were told that they were booked , but they could accommodate us in the bar. The bar was very noisy and not really conducive to good dining!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

Too pricey for quality of food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Our servers, Heather and Yao, were very attentive and good. The food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Service was impeccable!! Josh waited on us and anticipated our every need.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Great wine options. Food was delicious. Quiet night in the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

I rated this restaurant as quiet because it is on Sunday and Monday, which are relatively new days for it to be open. Noise level actually depends on what night you’re there – – much more crowded on a Friday or Saturday, and thus more noisy. The food is always great and the service is attentive even on a busy night. The flank steak is a real find. I never expected it to be so delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

The entire experience was fabulous. Taking my girlfriend out for a nice dinner and we were more than satisfied with everything. The food was delicious and not too pricey. The service was top rate and the atmosphere was perfect. Will be coming back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We enjoyed patio dining on a lovely evening. As usual Truffles was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Wonderful evening for a special occasion. Great food, terrific service lovely all-around. A bit pricey, but worth it for a special time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We went for graduation and had a wonderful dinner. Fabulous food, extensive wine list, perfect service. One of the best restaurants we’ve been to in St. Louis.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Great food, ok service. Lacking in refilling water glasses and drinks. Prices are high but good food. 18 bucks for truffle fries is ridiculous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

First time in and it was absolutely wonderful! Food was delicious and our server,Curt, as well as the wait staff were so attentive to our needs. Thank you for a wonderful time we plan to come back 😊

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Best Bartender in STL - Duke
Great Patio
The truffle fries alone worth the trip

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

It was excellent. The service was perfect. The bartender was fun. The hostess was sweet. I will definitely go back and recommend it to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Truffle’s has become one of our favorite restaurants!! The food is crazy Great and service to march!! Wow the wine book is one of the Best in the country!!
The greatest Draw is the fabulous bartender Duke!!! He is The Best!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

It was amazing and delicious for a special night out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great food and incredible service. Would highly recommend for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Wow! Amazing experience! The food was top notch, and the service was over the top great. Josh was our sevrer, and I can not say enough. My husband and I like to treat ourselves every few weeks to a nice dinner. We had not been to Truffles in some years. ( I don't know why) But this has put them back on the top10 list. We will be back. I must add, the Dover sole was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

The Dover Sole was huge and tasty. My wife loved her hamburger and said the bacon on the burger was particularly flavorful.
We will definitely come back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Went out to eat with my daughter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Had a newer waiter who was good and seemed knowledgeable. Our favorite waitress Kelly was out but then appeared later in the night. She found out it was my birthday and she got our desserts taken off so they were free. Just a nice quality restaurant and has great food and the largest wine menu I’ve ever seen!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Every time I’ve been to Truffles, it has been outstanding and this time was no exception! My friend and I both had the hanger steak and loved them! Cooked perfectly, very flavorful and tender. We also had the truffle risotto app (a personal favorite!) and the shrimp appetizer which is always a big hit! We also tried a new (to me at least) dessert which I think they called Paris Brie or something close to that...lightly sweet pastries filled with a delicious custardy icing that was top notch! All in all, this place never fails to impress! Try it if you haven’t been!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Kelly continues to exceed our expectations every time we come for dinner. I feel like she's an old friend. The entire team compliments each other and I love how they work as a TEAM to ensure we always have the best experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This was my first time at Truffles and it was fantastic. The food and service were great! Kelly took great care of us and we will definitely be back. Some of the best food I have had in St. Louis.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Really like this place. It is a "go-to" - ever so reliable quality for both family and business. Extremely professional and helpful staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Fantastic evening. Little quieter night than usual. The foie gras taco special (that's right) was one of the most creative things I've ever had. The server mentioned it will become a permanent menu item since the response from guests was great. We'd come back just because of it. I didn't think their wine list could get any bigger but at 90 pages this thing is just getting ridiculous. Service was spot on, always there when we needed help and never intrusive, although the tables are really close to each other. Finally the French music that was playing was a perfect choice that took us back to a little Provence bistro we frequented years ago. Way to go Truffles!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Great Service. Great Food. Great Drinks. What more needs to be said.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

our waiter was amazing, some of the items are overpriced for what you get.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Both the food and service were excellent - surprisingly so. The trout and petite filet were better than what we've had at Annie Gunn's, and we love AG's. The servers were attentive to the point of intrusiveness, and we felt a bit like we were being rushed along. It's a popular spot, so it can be a bit noisy, especially the bar. While it has a huge wine menu, the markup is crazy - par for the course at nicer establishments. Overall, I recommend it, but drinks will add significantly to your bill.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 9, 2018

was traveling to st Louis and researched restaurants and picked Truffles by reviews , website, and menu.
we had 4 appetizers and split an entree
the tuna lettuce wraps were great along with the sample board. the waiter recommended two wonderful wines by the glass. the greek salad was just ok and the lobster roll was something we were really looking forward to and would have ordered one for both but was not what we were expecting, lots of lobster but the rendition was not to our taste, will have to wait for a Maine trip.The pasta description had our mouths watering but the dish was very bland and nothing special although the pasta was cooked perfectly. the wine recommendations saved the night.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

There was a very large private party the night we ate there - but the private party was in the main dining room as were we. They made up abut 1/3 of the dining room. It made for a very noisy evening and really did impact our ability to have conversation and to enjoy being together. This large a group should not have been allowed in the main dining room. I spoke with the manager when we left, and he apologized . However noone made an effort to address this problem while we were eating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great meal at truffles. One of the best wine lists in the city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Great food and service. The lobster roll was quite good and the petite filet was outstanding. Wonderful wine list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Julie was the best server ever!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Truffles has the best Nee York strip in St. Louis and their Bernaise sauce is amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Fantastic wine list, exceptional use of truffles and truffle oil in dishes as the name would imply. Great service starting from the hostess all the way through the end of the evening. Good, not great value for food but an enjoyable ambiance fit for special occasions or everyday dining alike.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Overall this is a great restaurant. The food is a little pricey, but the quality and service were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

The server, Matt, was super attintive. The steaks were prepared perfectly and the overall expierence for a pre valentine day dinner was exceprional.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20

Tweets by Truffles - St. Louis