About Truffles Grille & Wine Bar

198 E. Main St. (Rte.16)
Milford, MA 01757
View Larger Map

New American Fare with a Twist.

Truffles is an upscale suburban restaurant with a passion for fine dining in Boston's Metrowest.

Our philosophy is simple-
1. Focus on Farm to Table as much as the short New England seasons allow.
2. Treat our customers to an exceptional dining experience.

We typically source the freshest seasonal ingredients from the local farms and vendors in the area
The result is a frequently changing menu with an innovative twist from around the block and around the world. Every menu item is handcrafted on site from sauces to desserts.

In addition to our award winning wine list, we offer a full bar with craft beers, interesting cocktails, and a family of friendly and attentive staff.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, European, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm;
Available for groups Sunday & Monday. Please contact us for details.

Cross Street:
Near Rte 109

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 482-1700

Website:
http://www.trufflesgrille.com/

Parking Details:
Attached to the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Anna Wallach

Private Party Facilities:
The wine room accommodates up to 55 people for a private function. Please call the restaurant to discuss menu options and pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Howard Wallach: 5084821700x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Group Dinners and Private Functions available anytime

Truffles Grille & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Boston Suburbs
American
Boston Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Milford, MA ›

special occasion (15)
fit for foodies (12)
neighborhood gem (12)
See All
romantic (12)
notable wine list (11)
good for groups (3)
great for lunch (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Mor3 than ample GOOD food. Would return ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Mor3 than ample GOOD food. Would return anytime.

Comfortable atmosphere, and good service

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been there numerous time before and ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Have been there numerous time before and always enjoy it. The service is personal and excellent and the food is super. There are not a lot of experimental items on the menu but rather many classical items done expertly. There are interesting cocktails and a great wine list.

We look forward to returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my dad out for Father's Day and he ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Took my dad out for Father's Day and he loved it. He went here about 10 years ago and has been wanting to go back. He got the angus steak and I got the lamb! Both were delicious! Very good portions without being overwhelming. Salads and desserts were great too and not super crazy. It was quiet so we could talk and our waitress was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Focus on fresh ingredients. Great menu c ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Focus on fresh ingredients. Great menu choices. Engaging owners. Will be back as often as possible.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had a wonderful meal. The ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful meal. The food, as always, was great. I recommend the pork chop dish from this last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great dinner

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We had a great dinner, everything from the drinks to the appetizer to the entrees were great. We didn't have any issues at all and loved our experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great dinner

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Truffles never dissapoints. Strongly recommend the rack of lamb or Chilean Seabass, but everything on their seasonal menu is worth trying.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

The food was amazing. Service was great. Nothing much else to say

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great local gem!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Fine dining in the suburbs is often hit or miss. Truffles in Milford, MA, is consistently good, with food and service that rival more expensive restaurants in Boston. We have never been disappointed with a dining experience there.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Very much enjoyed finding this exburban ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Very much enjoyed finding this exburban gem in Milford. Terrific food, good ambience and service, a nice evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very attentive staff

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Very attentive staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always a great meal

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Definitely worth trying out , the food has been great the last two times we have gone.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent menu with a variety of options.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

There was ample parking upon arrival. Service was excellent and we were seated right away.

There were a variety of wines to choose from. The appetizer and dinner options were great. Variety was important so we were able to enjoy something we may not usually have. Topped all this off with a great desert and we were very pleased with the entire experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a surprise find!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

I had plans to met my sister at a mid-point to both our residences. Googles Restaurants in Milford near 495. Google provided a list of restaurants of which Truffles was one. I found the food items slightly pricey but was willing to give it a try. My sister agreed.

Found it without problems, on a main street. Walked in and was pleased with what I saw. Comfortable, quiet ambience. Reviewed the menu and like the combintion of comfort food with slightly edgier offerings. Excellent wine selection. Drank a wine I hadn't attepted before and was very pleased.

Wait staff was friendly but professional and efficient. Checked on us often but wasn't intrusive so my sister and I could talk with minimal interruptions.

Nice destination restaurant for celebrating a special occasion... or just cuz it's a great day!

Definitely would recommend it - and already have! - and hope to have the opportunity to eat there again.

YUM!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went with a large group for my mother ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

We went with a large group for my mother's birthday and while everyone enjoyed their food and all agreed it would be worth trying again, the restaurant was severely short staffed for a Friday night of a long weekend two days before Valentine's Day. They do a great job identifying the gluten free options on the menu and accommodating our other food allergies in the group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great place for a " nice" dinner.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Staff especially attentive on this quiet Wednesday evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Perfect for Date Night

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Perfect for parents' night out. Delicious with a great selection, including extensive wine list. The service is top notch. Truffles is a continued favorite spot for special dinners. :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great welcome to the area

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

We (2 couples) were very impressed with the quality of food offered at Truffles. We are new to the area and delighted to find "Boston" quality dining here. We chose a variety of entrees so that we could sample several different offerings and declared that no one had gone wrong! The food, wine list and atmosphere are all top tier.

The only areas of improvement that we noticed were the extremely slow service and the ridiculously small pat of butter that accompanied the delicious bread basket for four.

We look forward to another visit...a very good restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Unexpected surprise

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

Truffles appears on the outside to be a Friendly's-type standard eatery. Enter and the feel is very different. The ambiance is welcoming and cozy: Lovely candlelit tables, linens, fireplace, welcoming and low key waitstaff...The food is outstanding. We had salads and multiple hors d'heuvres, all of which I would order again. This is a lovely find, close to home and I have recommended it highly to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant Dining in Milford, MA

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on December 22, 2015

Truffles offers an elegant dining space with scrumptious food and wine offerings. The atmosphere is quiet, yet welcoming. Service is always exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the lamb date stew. It was te ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on December 16, 2015

I ordered the lamb date stew. It was tender and very tasty! Highly recommend this dish and I look forward to returning to try something new

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Place!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on December 9, 2015

Truffles continues to be one of our favorite restaurants in Metro West. Creative menu with fresh, local ingredients prepared perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Holiday Party

 
 (New England)
·Dined on December 3, 2015

We were a group of 7 women. We sat for quite a while before any server came to pour water. WE had to ask for menus. One entree was brought to the table and the rest of us sat. Finally 4 more came. Then another entree. One woman sat until we were almost finished before her dinner arrived. The restaurant was not full or busy so there was no excuse for having our meals all arrive at different times. The manager came to ask if all was ok. We told him we were very unhappy. He did comp one meal for our displeasure. We were all local and wanted to be able to come back again but all 7 of us said never again. A very disappointing night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Delicious Truffles

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on December 1, 2015

Everyone at Truffles was welcoming. Great drinks at the bar. Comfortable table in an attractive dining room. Superb service from a friendly and interested waiter. The food was outstandingly delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice experience

 
 (New England)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Food was delicious and cocktails were too!! The service was a little slow, don't think they had enough staff on but I would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Food was OK

 
 (New England)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

This was our first time to the restaurant. The food was OK but nothing special given the prices. We had a waitress that seemed like she was new. After our food arrived it was difficult to find her when we needed something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Cesar salad was really loaded with ancho ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

Cesar salad was really loaded with anchovies tasted more like fish than a salad .

Balance of meal was satisfactory but not worth cost.

Expected much better .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great Find!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Booked this reservation for a wedding anniversary and it was fantastic. Our server was attentive and made some great drink and food suggestions. She even brought us ice cream to celebrate our big day! I was pleasantly surprised when the bill came given how much food we ordered ( 4 apps, a salad, and drinks). I will definitely be going back with some friends! Well done!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Almost

 
 (New England)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

The restaurant is attractive the food is very good service isn't quite up to par. No one approached our table for the first 10 minutes and we had to ask for water we had ask for more water and generally there was a lag time between seeing our waitress or having her check our table. However all is well that ends well and we will certainly try them again

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

One of Milford's finest restaurants

 
 (New England)
·Dined on October 30, 2015

Great adult restaurant with superb food prep, expansive wine offering and a nice quiet dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Solid menu items with regional emphasis

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on October 27, 2015

I like to dine here with small groups, usually when entertaining business associates from out of town. The menu has a nice variety. Decent variety for both food & drinks.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Glad They're Back.

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

I enjoyed my return to Truffles. They remain on the pricey side for Milford. The poached pear salad special was very good. New York Sirloin was cooked perfectly medium rare as ordered. The scallop appetizer was tasty, but the presentation was far too basic for an upscale restaurant. Our server did a good job, but again the service was below the level expected of an upscale restaurant. Overall, we had a positive experience and there was nothing that couldn't be easily improved. I would certainly go back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Hidden gem for the discriminating.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

How have I missed this amazing place. Couldn't find a negative thing to say. Chef and husband Owner team - Anna the creative chef and Howard the man managing and bartending . Fish chowder better than our gold standard (Granmi's), fish dishes cooked perfectly with interesting but never overwhelming ingredients, steaks cooked exactly as requested and desserts impossible not to relish every bite. (Oh that pumpkin bread pudding. ). Good wine list. Great service - attentive but not intrusive. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as usual, our Waitress Katie was ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

Amazing as usual, our Waitress Katie was exceptional, the Chilean Sea Bass and the fish chowder were to die for. Love this restaurant and so do my friends!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent and in the neighborhood

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

We enjoyed the restaurant a lot. Food is great as is the service. Nice to have something so good in the neighborhood. Also very nice inside. Wasn't noisy at all so we had good conversation without needing to raise our voices. Would definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Crab cakes were great. Wine selection wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 30, 2015

Crab cakes were great. Wine selection was good and reasonably priced. Service was ok - little slow. Many menu items were not available because they "ran out". This seemed odd because the place was mostly empty. All and all a good meal but nothing to rave about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great atmospher, excellent service, and ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 24, 2015

Great atmospher, excellent service, and very good food

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our server Janelle was very thoughtful a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 17, 2015

Our server Janelle was very thoughtful and the service was relaxed as everything is cooked to order.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great local restaurant

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 5, 2015

We keep rediscovering Truffles. We go away for a while and then it pops up on our radar again. It has become a favorite - again.

Both our meals were well prepared and well served. The night we were there, two large groups were sort of noisy and required some extra focus by our waitress which slowed our service a little. Still a good experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Filet

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 23, 2015

I only gave this restaurant 3 stars because only the filet mignon was exceptional.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.