About Truffles Cafe - Belfair

91 Towne Drive
Bluffton, SC 29910
View Larger Map

A family tradition and neighborhood favorite since 1983. Truffles Cafe is proud to offer upscale dining in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Everything on our menu is prepared daily from the freshest ingredients utilizing farm to table freshness and locally sourced products whenever possible. Enjoy favorites like our center cut filet with homemade buttermilk mashed potatoes, fresh gouper with parmesan basil glaze, our award winning fall off the bone baby back ribs or our perfectly grilled tuna napa salad. We offer a full bar and wine list featuring over 60 bottles from around the world many by the glass. Outdoor seating is available on our fully covered terrace.
We look forward to serving you, your family and friends soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
US Highway 278

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 815-5551

Website:
http://www.trufflescafe.com/

Private Party Facilities:
In addition to our main dining room we offer 6 private dining rooms seating from 8 to 60 guests.

Private Party Contact:
The Manager: 8438155551

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tuna Burger
  • Southwestern Salad With Chicken
  • Bibb Salad
  • New Orleans Pasta
  • Spinach Artichoke Dip
  • Blondie with Vanilla Ice Cream
Tuna Burger
Southwestern Salad With Chicken
Bibb Salad
New Orleans Pasta
Spinach Artichoke Dip
Blondie with Vanilla Ice Cream

Truffles Cafe - Belfair Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

5.0

service

5.0

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Energetic

100% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (1)
great for lunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
See All
neighborhood gem (1)
romantic (1)
special occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
156 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a pleasure to dine at Truffles... Perfect.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Truffles is our all-around "special" place to dine around BLUFFTON. No finer place, though we've tried - we inevitably spend every Anniversary and New Year's Eve here - as we know it's always a warm - calm atmosphere. (At Christmas time they always have the most incredible 'live' tree!) We always say we'll try elsewhere next time - but with excellent food, service, and always great when we have a larger gathering (private rooms) -- we always come back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a good meal. To bad we never get ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 5, 2015

Always a good meal. To bad we never get credit for our reservation- they don't have that part together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

I prefer Truffles - Belfair over their o ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 11, 2014

I prefer Truffles - Belfair over their other location on Hilton Head Island. I find the atmosphere, service and food all to be better at this location. This is a very nice place for a large party to dine. Not sure why they don't award Open Table points??? Mentioned it to the manager, but have not heard back from him yet.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Three Strikes

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 6, 2014

Third time to the Truffles franchise. First two at Sea Pines and the last time at Mayfair. Food is mass market (think Red Lobster, Macaroni Grill, etc) at very high prices. Over priced bad food. Not worth the prices! Service was rated as poor, especially the last time at Mayfair. Our group never had water glasses refilled, five out of eight people had the wrong dishes brought out. One never received his appetizer. One dinner came much later than the others (salad with a very dry chicken breast). Salad dressing had the consistency of mayonnaise. Every fish dish was served with a heavy white cream sauce over it. Three different fish dishes, three different preparations - all with heavy white cream sauce - Really?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

CB

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 14, 2014

Gluten free options with a knowledgeable server! Very appreciated!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Easy Dining

 
·Dined on February 22, 2014

We have eaten here several times with friends. Food is consistently good. I enjoyed the portobello sandwich with their excellent sweet potato fries and a cup of tomato dill soup - yum! My husband loves the meatloaf. We ordered wine and one of the glasses looked like a "short-pour". when it was mentioned to the server, she gladly took it back and brought a fuller glass. Whatever we needed was quickly attended to with pleasure. We passed on dessert that evening but have enjoyed the key lime pie in the past.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

communication

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 19, 2014

upon arrival, my reserved table had to be moved as the request I mad made through open table had not been relayed that needed a private room. it all worked out, but should not have happened

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Truffles - Always Consistently Good

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 16, 2014

Met gals for a Truffles Brunch...food and service are good and being located in a shopping area, the ambience is wonderful Friendly, attentive staff left us gals to talk long after our meal. Everyone dined on a different dish and all were well prepared, served in a timely manner and reasonably priced.

I have eaten dinner and lunch at this location many times and have found the food and service to be consistently good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent Food!!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Truffles for Valentine's Day. Neither of us had ever been and were pleasantly surprised. While it seemed to take a bit too long to get our drinks and appetizer, our dinner came very quickly. The food was excellent, the ambiance was romantic. I would definitely recommend Truffles to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Birthday Lunch

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 4, 2014

Have a very nice birthday lunch with a group of 6 people. The food was great but when asked if we could bring in a birthday cake (only because they didn't have her favorite) they wanted to charge $2.50/per person. Which is insane and extremely un-customer service friendly. Great place for non-special event occasions with good friends or for a working lunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Just fine

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on February 4, 2014

Basic shopping center restaurant. Food not bad, very ordinary. Cheerful and friendly server. However this was a Monday evening and the restaurant was pretty empty. Hopefully she would be just as pleasant during busy times.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

continues with great food, service

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 1, 2014

truffles has been here awhile and we forget about it with all the new restaurants opening and then closing. glad we went back - it continues with great food and service. the menu has been updated but continues with some favorites. the mango salmon is my go to back-up and was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Restaurant Week

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on January 28, 2014

We stopped by the Truffles in Bluffton for their Restaurant Week special menu. We happened to be in the area for an evening and decided to give it a try (had driven by their location many times but never eaten there.) The restaurant, staff and food did not disappoint. The Prix Fixe for Restaurant Week offered limited choices, but my husband and I found that our varied choices were top notch, tasty, and perfectly prepared. Service was nicely paced, attentive but not overbearing. We thoroughly enjoyed our first experience at Truffles Cafe and will certainly return. My only (slight) criticism of the restaurant was that the very dim ambient lighting made it difficult to read the menu. Other than that, nothing but praise for the evening!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

New Year's Eve

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on January 1, 2014

Our table of 12 had a great New Year's Eve dinner - everything was perfect - from the food to the outstanding service. They were very accommodating.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Food

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on December 29, 2013

Both my husband and I loved our dishes. We have been to Truffles many times and our experience is always great!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Bluffton's Best

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on December 28, 2013

A great local restaurant (although they have added locations) that consistently provides good food.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

ladies lunch

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on December 17, 2013

It was a delightful time as in past visits. I think the friendliness of the staff makes it special.jill

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Restaurant

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on November 18, 2013

Fabulous place to eat. Food is delicious and reasonable. Service is excellent. This restaurant is a shining light in the otherwise

dull restaurant scene in Bluffton. SC

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Truffles is great for lunch

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on November 12, 2013

We went for lunch, food was good, service was great

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

wonderful dinner spot

 
·Dined on November 11, 2013

After dining at all three Truffles near me, the Belfair location was tops. Same menu and equal food quality, however the atmosphere and design of this location was far better.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

anniversary celebration

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on November 9, 2013

We had a great meal and a very good time. We will return. The Blondie was a delite. Service was excellent the crab cake,shrimp and pork loin

were all very good.

The Carters

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food good service

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on November 4, 2013

A pleasant experience all around, good lunch and not too noisy to have a normal conversation

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Liked it

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on October 20, 2013

Good food, nice menu selections, pleasant atmosphere, reasonable prices. All in all, worth a visit

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

outstanding restaurant

 
·Dined on October 12, 2013

This is our favorite place to eat in all of the Hilton Head/ Bluffton area. The menu is extensive but very reasonable in pricing. The service is amazing. Amy always takes care of us and is remarkable. We go 2x a month and can't wait to go back.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Evening

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on October 12, 2013

My husband and I had a date night and truffles wAs the perfect place to go! Our food was

Delicious and the staff was very prompt and friendly!! Will definitely be back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Place

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on October 6, 2013

My wife and I went for our anniversary supper. We were both very pleased with the whole experience. Great place.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mel

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on October 5, 2013

We sat in private dining area for a birthday party. There were ten of us, and Daniel our server could not have been more attentive and efficient. All of this restaurant is elegance with the right amount of ambiance, and it has decent prices!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good at Truffles

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 14, 2013

Have been going for years and never disappointed. Always great service and good food.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We are lucky to have Truffles

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 12, 2013

Bluffton, South Carolina could use some more very good restaurants.

It is a good thing that Truffles is here, because it does not disappoint.

The food and service are very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Dined at this restaurant many

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 7, 2013

Dined at this restaurant many times since moving to the area. Food and service is always good

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Outstanding Sunday Brunch!!!

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 18, 2013

Some say consistency is key and they would definitely be satisfied at Truffles. However, the beauty of this restaurant is that they have something for everyone and know how to please. A wide variety on the brunch menu with tasty bloody marys and endless champagne/mimosas are sure to satisfy. The chef was also happy to "tweek" a dish and even prepared one off menu, although close to what they offered. Private rooms for large groups and STELLAR service all make for a wonderful experience!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

overcooked

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 10, 2013

2 ladies at my table had overcooked dishes: one was the steak and the other Mahi. Other than than, the food was very good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Always great!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 20, 2013

This is a must while in Hilton Head! There are three locations and we've never been disappointed in a visit. My husband and son were golfing in Bluffton, right off the island and needed a good meal. Made the reservation 30 minutes before arriving and the table was ready! My husband had the grouper and couldn't stop talking about the glaze on it! I had the New Orleans Pasta and could go back again and get the same thing. This is worth the stop!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Lunch

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 12, 2013

See review on Yelp. Great first visit. Superb service and food'

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great neighborhood gem.

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 4, 2013

The food is consistently good. Something for everyone. A variety of Pastas dishes, fish well prepared, salads are fresh and tasty. Even gluten free bread (for a fee). Service is friendly and efficient. Always a pleasure dining at Truffles. Open table makes reservations easy.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Enjoy!

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 28, 2013

Always a pleasure and very consistent with food quality and service.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For a nice evening out....

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 24, 2013

You may want to enjoy the ambiance of Truffles. We have eaten here many time, although this particular evening was off. We both had the fish and it was over-cooked. Manager arranged for the replacement but by. The time it came, we had eaten everything else and we were full. Our server brought us a free dessert, but the long and short of it was that the dining experience fell. Short of our expectations. All things considered, we would still go back because we've had many good meal there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Repeat Customer

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 19, 2013

I've been here a number of times and have always enjoyed the food and atmosphere

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good. The

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 8, 2013

The food was very good. The amount of food served for a lunch was far beyond what is needed. When ordering one of the daily specials at lunch, you have no idea of the cost. The server tells you what the specials are but not the price. I ordered the special of salmon on spinach......$19.95. I thought the portion of salmon could have been cut in half and lower the price. After ordering a coke, my lunch was $24.75. I thought that was a little high for lunch. Would think twice about going there for lunch again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

My kids love this place!

 
·Dined on June 5, 2013

We love Truffles. The staff is always so friendly and helpful! The food is delicious! My 2 girls love it! We had a fantastic time, and a tasty meal. We will continue to return!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.