Truffles Cafe - Belfair

4.2
176 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Lunch

Similar Restaurants

About

A family tradition and neighborhood favorite since 1983. Truffles Cafe is proud to offer upscale dining in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Everything on our menu is prepared daily from the freshest ingredients utilizing farm to table freshness and locally sourced products whenever possible. Enjoy favorites like our center cut filet with homemade buttermilk mashed potatoes, fresh gouper with parmesan basil glaze, our award winning fall off the bone baby back ribs or our perfectly grilled tuna napa salad. We offer a full bar and wine list featuring over 60 bottles from around the world many by the glass. Outdoor seating is available on our fully covered terrace.
We look forward to serving you, your family and friends soon!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 815-5551
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
In addition to our main dining room we offer 6 private dining rooms seating from 8 to 60 guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
The Manager: (843) 815-5551
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
US Highway 278
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 176 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on October 22, 2016

Always reliable and a favorite of ours for casual dining with good quality and reasonable prices. Tim was our server and he is great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2016

Truffles is our all-around "special" place to dine around BLUFFTON. No finer place, though we've tried - we inevitably spend every Anniversary and New Year's Eve here - as we know it's always a warm - calm atmosphere. (At Christmas time they always have the most incredible 'live' tree!) We always say we'll try elsewhere next time - but with excellent food, service, and always great when we have a larger gathering (private rooms) -- we always come back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 4, 2015

Always a good meal. To bad we never get credit for our reservation- they don't have that part together.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 10, 2014

I prefer Truffles - Belfair over their other location on Hilton Head Island. I find the atmosphere, service and food all to be better at this location. This is a very nice place for a large party to dine. Not sure why they don't award Open Table points??? Mentioned it to the manager, but have not heard back from him yet.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 5, 2014

Third time to the Truffles franchise. First two at Sea Pines and the last time at Mayfair. Food is mass market (think Red Lobster, Macaroni Grill, etc) at very high prices. Over priced bad food. Not worth the prices! Service was rated as poor, especially the last time at Mayfair. Our group never had water glasses refilled, five out of eight people had the wrong dishes brought out. One never received his appetizer. One dinner came much later than the others (salad with a very dry chicken breast). Salad dressing had the consistency of mayonnaise. Every fish dish was served with a heavy white cream sauce over it. Three different fish dishes, three different preparations - all with heavy white cream sauce - Really?

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2014

Gluten free options with a knowledgeable server! Very appreciated!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 22, 2014

We have eaten here several times with friends. Food is consistently good. I enjoyed the portobello sandwich with their excellent sweet potato fries and a cup of tomato dill soup - yum! My husband loves the meatloaf. We ordered wine and one of the glasses looked like a "short-pour". when it was mentioned to the server, she gladly took it back and brought a fuller glass. Whatever we needed was quickly attended to with pleasure. We passed on dessert that evening but have enjoyed the key lime pie in the past.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2014

upon arrival, my reserved table had to be moved as the request I mad made through open table had not been relayed that needed a private room. it all worked out, but should not have happened

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2014

Met gals for a Truffles Brunch...food and service are good and being located in a shopping area, the ambience is wonderful Friendly, attentive staff left us gals to talk long after our meal. Everyone dined on a different dish and all were well prepared, served in a timely manner and reasonably priced.
I have eaten dinner and lunch at this location many times and have found the food and service to be consistently good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Truffles for Valentine's Day. Neither of us had ever been and were pleasantly surprised. While it seemed to take a bit too long to get our drinks and appetizer, our dinner came very quickly. The food was excellent, the ambiance was romantic. I would definitely recommend Truffles to anyone.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 4, 2014

Have a very nice birthday lunch with a group of 6 people. The food was great but when asked if we could bring in a birthday cake (only because they didn't have her favorite) they wanted to charge $2.50/per person. Which is insane and extremely un-customer service friendly. Great place for non-special event occasions with good friends or for a working lunch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 3, 2014

Basic shopping center restaurant. Food not bad, very ordinary. Cheerful and friendly server. However this was a Monday evening and the restaurant was pretty empty. Hopefully she would be just as pleasant during busy times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2014

truffles has been here awhile and we forget about it with all the new restaurants opening and then closing. glad we went back - it continues with great food and service. the menu has been updated but continues with some favorites. the mango salmon is my go to back-up and was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2014

We stopped by the Truffles in Bluffton for their Restaurant Week special menu. We happened to be in the area for an evening and decided to give it a try (had driven by their location many times but never eaten there.) The restaurant, staff and food did not disappoint. The Prix Fixe for Restaurant Week offered limited choices, but my husband and I found that our varied choices were top notch, tasty, and perfectly prepared. Service was nicely paced, attentive but not overbearing. We thoroughly enjoyed our first experience at Truffles Cafe and will certainly return. My only (slight) criticism of the restaurant was that the very dim ambient lighting made it difficult to read the menu. Other than that, nothing but praise for the evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2013

Our table of 12 had a great New Year's Eve dinner - everything was perfect - from the food to the outstanding service. They were very accommodating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2013

Both my husband and I loved our dishes. We have been to Truffles many times and our experience is always great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 28, 2013

A great local restaurant (although they have added locations) that consistently provides good food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2013

It was a delightful time as in past visits. I think the friendliness of the staff makes it special.jill

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 27, 2013

made item which was no longer on the menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2013

Fabulous place to eat. Food is delicious and reasonable. Service is excellent. This restaurant is a shining light in the otherwise
dull restaurant scene in Bluffton. SC

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 12, 2013

We went for lunch, food was good, service was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2013

After dining at all three Truffles near me, the Belfair location was tops. Same menu and equal food quality, however the atmosphere and design of this location was far better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 9, 2013

We had a great meal and a very good time. We will return. The Blondie was a delite. Service was excellent the crab cake,shrimp and pork loin
were all very good.

The Carters

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 4, 2013

A pleasant experience all around, good lunch and not too noisy to have a normal conversation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 20, 2013

Good food, nice menu selections, pleasant atmosphere, reasonable prices. All in all, worth a visit

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 12, 2013

My husband and I had a date night and truffles wAs the perfect place to go! Our food was
Delicious and the staff was very prompt and friendly!! Will definitely be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 12, 2013

This is our favorite place to eat in all of the Hilton Head/ Bluffton area. The menu is extensive but very reasonable in pricing. The service is amazing. Amy always takes care of us and is remarkable. We go 2x a month and can't wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 5, 2013

My wife and I went for our anniversary supper. We were both very pleased with the whole experience. Great place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 5, 2013

We sat in private dining area for a birthday party. There were ten of us, and Daniel our server could not have been more attentive and efficient. All of this restaurant is elegance with the right amount of ambiance, and it has decent prices!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 14, 2013

Have been going for years and never disappointed. Always great service and good food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 12, 2013

Bluffton, South Carolina could use some more very good restaurants.
It is a good thing that Truffles is here, because it does not disappoint.
The food and service are very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 7, 2013

Dined at this restaurant many times since moving to the area. Food and service is always good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 18, 2013

Some say consistency is key and they would definitely be satisfied at Truffles. However, the beauty of this restaurant is that they have something for everyone and know how to please. A wide variety on the brunch menu with tasty bloody marys and endless champagne/mimosas are sure to satisfy. The chef was also happy to "tweek" a dish and even prepared one off menu, although close to what they offered. Private rooms for large groups and STELLAR service all make for a wonderful experience!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 10, 2013

2 ladies at my table had overcooked dishes: one was the steak and the other Mahi. Other than than, the food was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 1, 2013

We go here often....that should speak for itself!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 19, 2013

This is a must while in Hilton Head! There are three locations and we've never been disappointed in a visit. My husband and son were golfing in Bluffton, right off the island and needed a good meal. Made the reservation 30 minutes before arriving and the table was ready! My husband had the grouper and couldn't stop talking about the glaze on it! I had the New Orleans Pasta and could go back again and get the same thing. This is worth the stop!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 12, 2013

See review on Yelp. Great first visit. Superb service and food'

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 4, 2013

The food is consistently good. Something for everyone. A variety of Pastas dishes, fish well prepared, salads are fresh and tasty. Even gluten free bread (for a fee). Service is friendly and efficient. Always a pleasure dining at Truffles. Open table makes reservations easy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 28, 2013

Always a pleasure and very consistent with food quality and service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 24, 2013

You may want to enjoy the ambiance of Truffles. We have eaten here many time, although this particular evening was off. We both had the fish and it was over-cooked. Manager arranged for the replacement but by. The time it came, we had eaten everything else and we were full. Our server brought us a free dessert, but the long and short of it was that the dining experience fell. Short of our expectations. All things considered, we would still go back because we've had many good meal there.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5