Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About Troquet River North

Troquet, a neighborhood French bar and restaurant, offers all-day dining and entertainment. On weekends, guests enjoy a delicious brunch menu that features traditional favorites like egg dishes, pancakes and cheese platters. Troquet's all-day menu includes salads, soups, sandwiches, burgers and plenty of hearty dishes like steak tartare, fish and chips and black Amish chicken breast. For dessert, indulge in French treats like crème brulee, Nutella chocolate mousse or bread pudding.



Happy hour specials promise great deals on cocktails and other alcoholic beverages, while live music on scheduled evenings, provide a festive night out. Private dining is also available at Troquet, whether it is for a romantic anniversary dinner for two or a large birthday party for all your friends.


111 W Huron St
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Monday
6am - 11pm

Tuesday
6am - 11pm

Wednesday
6am - 11pm

Thursday
6am - 11pm

Friday
6am - 12am

Saturday
7am - 3pm: Brunch Menu
3pm - 11pm: A la Carte Menu

Sunday
7am - 3pm: Brunch Menu
3pm - 10pm: A la Carte Menu

Cross Street:
Clark Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 202-9900

Website:
http://www.troquetrivernorth.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking in Hotel Felix: $10 for patrons of Troquet River North

Metered Street Parking is available

Public Transit:
Red Line: State & Chicago

Blue Line: Chicago

Bus: #36, #156, #22, #151, #146, #147

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Happy Hour

Thursdays, Fridays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

All You Can Eat Mussels

Thursdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday Tap-50% Off Draft Wines

Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Martini Monday

Mondays from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Burger, Beer & a Shot $15

Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Thursdays, Fridays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Enjoy Happy Hour with Troquet Sunday-Friday 4:30-7pm! $4 Beers*exclusions apply $4 Truffle Frites $5 House Mixed Drinks $5 Salmon Rillette $6 Glasses of House Red & White Wine $6 Croque Monsieur & Croque Végétarien. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 13, 2017 - Nov 13, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM.

All You Can Eat Mussels

Thursdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join Troquet every Thursday for All You Can Eat Mussels, available for $15 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 13, 2017 - Nov 9, 2017 on Thursdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Tuesday Tap-50% Off Draft Wines

Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Tuesday Tap-50% Off Draft Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 18, 2017 - Nov 14, 2017 on Tuesdays from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Martini Monday

Mondays from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Every Monday enjoy $8 Bartender's Choice Martinis. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 17, 2017 - Nov 13, 2017 on Mondays from 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Burger, Beer & a Shot $15

Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Join Troquet every Wednesday for our Burger, Beer & a Shot special. The special inclides a Troquet Burger with fries & Bartenders Choice of American Craft Beer & A Shot. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 19, 2017 - Nov 15, 2017 on Wednesdays from 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Troquet River North can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Troquet River North Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cozy (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
See All
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Romantic (1)
Authentic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
11 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The food was great. It was a great place to meet up with friends.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our waiter was great and recommended awesome beer for us to try. Cozy spot with great food! Will most definitely come back for the happy hour specials- can't beat that deal!

Tags: Great Beer, Quick Bite, Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Not great. The place was empty but service was really slow. Server couldn't name the wines by the glass but seemed put out to give us the wine list. Not the restaurant of old LM days. Servers just didn't seem to care. Drinks were not good, food was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Nice place. Service and food and vibe were above average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food has been better in the past. The chicken was very dry this time. And the service was extremely slow.
The salmon dip was good as always and the drinks were excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I don't think I've been to such an underperforming restaurant. I have no idea how this place stays open with better restaurants everywhere near it.

I can go into details but I would rather not re-frustrate myself over it. I have never encountered poorer service, louder music, or distasteful food in all of my dining experiences in any big city. I have a new standard for worst restaurant in Chicago.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

As is often the case in Chicago the goal was to create buzz with lots of loud music. If a restaurant or bar is good they should not need to create the buzz. A constant failing of many restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Troquet River North never disappoints! I had a great dinner with a friend of mine and we could not have been happier with the overall experience. We were able to get one of the comfortable booth and settled in for a night of catching up while enjoying delicious food and wine. The salmon rillettes is one of my favorite starters and the generous portion allows for generous sharing. We also tried some charcuterie and cheese to get us started. Since it was Thursday it was "All you can eat Mussles" day - and eat I did... :-) My friend ordered the grilled salmon which was served with roasted brussel sprouts - it looked wonderful.
Unfortunately we didn't have room for dessert but I had my eye on the Nutella chocolate mousse... next time...
Eddie, our server was very attentive and welcoming but not overbearing and Stephanie, the manager also came by to check on us and making us feel special.
All in all a great evening - I can't wait to go back to this cozy neighborhood restaurant with such wonderful food, great service and very reasonable prices. Go check it out!

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Went for restaurant week and took 2 1/2 hours for our main course which was ok. Service was oblivious and kept saying food was coming when it wasn't. Not ideal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We visited for Restaurant Week and were absolutely blown away. For mains we had the dorade and the brisket - both were prepared perfectly and the flavors of all the dishes were very well balanced. Just delicious! The drinks were solid as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great food and drinks in the hotel felix.
Waitress was nice and helpful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.