About Troquet River North

111 W Huron St
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Troquet, a neighborhood French bar and restaurant, offers all-day dining and entertainment. On weekends, guests enjoy a delicious brunch menu that features traditional favorites like egg dishes, pancakes and cheese platters. Troquet's all-day menu includes salads, soups, sandwiches, burgers and plenty of hearty dishes like steak tartare, fish and chips and black Amish chicken breast. For dessert, indulge in French treats like crème brulee, Nutella chocolate mousse or bread pudding.



Happy hour specials promise great deals on cocktails and other alcoholic beverages, while live music on scheduled evenings, provide a festive night out. Private dining is also available at Troquet, whether it is for a romantic anniversary dinner for two or a large birthday party for all your friends.


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Monday
6am - 11pm

Tuesday
6am - 11pm

Wednesday
6am - 11pm

Thursday
6am - 11pm

Friday
6am - 12am

Saturday
7am - 3pm: Brunch Menu
3pm - 11pm: A la Carte Menu

Sunday
7am - 3pm: Brunch Menu
3pm - 10pm: A la Carte Menu

Cross Street:
Clark Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 202-9900

Website:
http://www.troquetrivernorth.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking in Hotel Felix: $10 for patrons of Troquet River North

Metered Street Parking is available

Public Transit:
Red Line: State & Chicago

Blue Line: Chicago

Bus: #36, #156, #22, #151, #146, #147

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Happy Hour

Thursdays and Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Happy Hour

Saturdays and Sundays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Martini Monday

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday Tap-50% Off Draft Wines

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

All You Can Eat Mussels

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Thursdays and Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Enjoy Happy Hour with Troquet Thursday-Sunday! Th & Fri 4-7pm Sat & Sun 7-10pm $4 Beers*exclusions apply $4 Truffle Frites $5 House Mixed Drinks $5 Salmon Rillette $6 Glasses of House Red & White Wine $6 Croque Monsieur & Croque Végétarien. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 19, 2017 - May 19, 2017 on Thursdays and Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Saturdays and Sundays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy Happy Hour with Troquet Thursday-Sunday! Th & Fri 4-7pm Sat & Sun 7-10pm $4 Beers*exclusions apply $4 Truffle Frites $5 House Mixed Drinks $5 Salmon Rillette $6 Glasses of House Red & White Wine $6 Croque Monsieur & Croque Végétarien. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 21, 2017 - May 21, 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays from 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Martini Monday

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Every Monday enjoy $8 Bartender's Choice Martinis. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 23, 2017 - May 22, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Tuesday Tap-50% Off Draft Wines

Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Tuesday Tap-50% Off Draft Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 17, 2017 - May 16, 2017 on Tuesdays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

All You Can Eat Mussels

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Join Troquet every Thursday for All You Can Eat Mussels, available for $15 per person. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 19, 2017 - May 18, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Troquet River North Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.0

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Seasonal (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Casual (3)
See All
Modern Decor (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Cozy (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
4 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Troquet River North never disappoints! I ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Troquet River North never disappoints! I had a great dinner with a friend of mine and we could not have been happier with the overall experience. We were able to get one of the comfortable booth and settled in for a night of catching up while enjoying delicious food and wine. The salmon rillettes is one of my favorite starters and the generous portion allows for generous sharing. We also tried some charcuterie and cheese to get us started. Since it was Thursday it was "All you can eat Mussles" day - and eat I did... :-) My friend ordered the grilled salmon which was served with roasted brussel sprouts - it looked wonderful.

Unfortunately we didn't have room for dessert but I had my eye on the Nutella chocolate mousse... next time...

Eddie, our server was very attentive and welcoming but not overbearing and Stephanie, the manager also came by to check on us and making us feel special.

All in all a great evening - I can't wait to go back to this cozy neighborhood restaurant with such wonderful food, great service and very reasonable prices. Go check it out!

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, , Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for restaurant week and took 2 1/2 ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went for restaurant week and took 2 1/2 hours for our main course which was ok. Service was oblivious and kept saying food was coming when it wasn't. Not ideal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

We visited for Restaurant Week and were ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We visited for Restaurant Week and were absolutely blown away. For mains we had the dorade and the brisket - both were prepared perfectly and the flavors of all the dishes were very well balanced. Just delicious! The drinks were solid as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and drinks in the hotel felix ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great food and drinks in the hotel felix.

Waitress was nice and helpful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.