About Trophy Room at Old Kinderhook

56 Club Place
Camdenton, MO 65020
View Larger Map

Located at Old Kinderhook, The Trophy Room offers a complete menu of steaks, seafood and Sandwiches. The Lounge features a diverse selection of premium spirits, wines by the bottle and glass and tasty appetizers...perfect for after the round. The Trophy Room has Happy Hour features from 4 to 6 pm Sunday - Thursday. Dine inside or on our spacious patio overlooking the 15th fairway of the Tom Weiskopf- designed signature course. Perfect for weddings, our facility offers a private banquet center for 125 guests. The Chef will prepare a customized menu to suit your budget and event. Old Kinderhook offers lodging & golf inclusive packages starting at just $99. Plan your day meetings or corporate retreats and let The Trophy Room staff handle the details!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
We are open at 7:00 a.m. daily. Dinner 4:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(573) 317-3560

Website:
http://www.oldkinderhook.com/dining.asp

Entertainment:
Friday and Saturday nights 7-10pm

Catering:
Old Kinderhook features a banquet menu & private Banquet Center to accommodate up to 125 guests at round tables.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is located directly in front of the Trophy Room and banquet facility. A generous, covered drop off and pick up area is located in front of The Trophy Room.

Public Transit:
None

Executive Chef:
Thomas Robinett

Private Party Facilities:
The Trophy Room offers a separate, private banquet facility seating approximately 125 guests. The banquet facility offers a full service bar and can be used for dinner and lunch functions as well as business meetings. Audio and visual equipment are available as well as WIFI. The Trophy Room can also accommodate parties of 16 or less in a private room located in the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Danielle Cornelius: x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We specialize in group golf outings, corporate retreats & are a great destination for weddings!

Trophy Room at Old Kinderhook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Lake of the Ozarks
Most Booked
Lake of the Ozarks
Best Restaurants in Camdenton ›

Special Occasion (11)
Romantic (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
See All
Scenic View (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Live Music (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Business Meals (2)
Private Room (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Casual (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Authentic (1)
Fun (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Cozy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
93 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have eaten at Old Kinderhook twice. T ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

We have eaten at Old Kinderhook twice. The first time we were unfortunate to get some seabass that did not taste right. The management immediately took care of the issue. We then went back two nights later and had exceptional food and service. I would return again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, we had a phenomenal dinner at ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

As always, we had a phenomenal dinner at The Trophy Room. It is our favorite place to eat at the lake.

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Live Music, Fun, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were a party of 9 and everyone really ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were a party of 9 and everyone really enjoyed what they had ordered. We were from ages 10 to 82 and there was variety to satisfy everyone. Lovely evening!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner at OK a few days ago. Had th ...

 
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Had dinner at OK a few days ago. Had the salmon with corn/jalapeno sauce. It was very tastly. The filet was very tender. My sister had it. She said it melted in her mouth. Always great food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food at a reasonable price in a be ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great food at a reasonable price in a beautiful setting

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tapas, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Private Room, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love to eat @ Trophy Room. Service is ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We love to eat @ Trophy Room. Service is always great. View/setting is so relaxing and magnificent. Both weekend & weekdays and all seasons of the year -- service and meals are great. We recommend this restaurant often -- we are very thankful to the person who recommended it to us😊.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic as always! Food was perfect an ...

 
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Fantastic as always! Food was perfect and service was flawless!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food presentation was exceptional only c ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food presentation was exceptional only comment is they should use coasters for water and wine glasses.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good waiter & staff. Very attentiv ...

 
 (Springfield)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Very good waiter & staff. Very attentive. Kept water and drinks filled yet not hovering. Nice atmosphere with nice golf course view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food. A gem of a find near La ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent food. A gem of a find near Lake of the Ozarks. Great ambience and wonderful dining options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our first time. Very enjoyable for a bir ...

 
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Our first time. Very enjoyable for a birthday celebration. Great food and service. Will return.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

For the price, not a good value

 
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Place was nice, clean, great view - food was not cooked very well, and did not receive full order.

Total : $100 for two people, for that price, meal should have been exceptional, was fair at best.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Night out

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Nice surroundings in somewhat secluded location away from hustle/bustle of Lake of the Ozarks. Loved the extensive use of wood making the clubhouse and dining area like a cabin.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food, service, and ambiance were all ...

 
·Dined on March 16, 2016

The food, service, and ambiance were all excellent. We had a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointed Sunday Dinner

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Lodge and opted for a quiet Sunday dinner at the Trophy Room. I ordered their 8 oz filet. I requested my steak to be cooked medium rare. When my steak arrived I cut into the side and noticed it was extremely on the rare side, almost purple in color. The waitress returned the steak to the kitchen, leaving the LARGE baked potato on my plate. I started to butter the potato and found it not even warm enough to melt the butter. The filet returned about 10 minutes later. This time I cut into the middle and found it was still very rare in the middle and not even warm to the touch. When I showed the waitress and mentioned this was still too rare, and explained how I thought a medium rare steak looked, she corrected me and said "so you wanted medium?" I was very offended at her response. Their rare (purple) steak was not even close to medium rare! I also sent back the potato which probably didn't make her too happy either. After another 10 minutes wait, a new steak (cooked medium rare) and baked potato (hot) were delivered via the host and not the waitress. In the meantime, my husband had finished his meal. While the steak and potato were good, my hope for a nice dinner was ruined. After all was said and done, I found it quite odd that the restaurant did not comp any portion of our meal especially since they knew we were staying at the Lodge. When I mentioned all of this to the general manager the next day, while he checked us out, I was just told to let him know the next time we stayed there and he would give us a $25 gift certificate. I would recommend the Lodge, however not sure I would go back to the Trophy Room for a fine dining experience, especially on a Sunday.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

We were seated right away. Our wait sta ...

 
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We were seated right away. Our wait staff was very attentive, while not intrusive. Food was exceptional. My new favorite place to eat at the Lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sea Bass was GREAT service ok.

 
·Dined on February 14, 2016

easy to get to the service was ok but the Sea Bass was great. We will be back. We had a table overlooking the skating ring. Who would of thought to put in a skating ring

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautiful Valentines Day Dinner

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

This was the perfect dinner with my wife for Valentine's Day. From the chateau to the vegetables to the wine and service

A1 all around.

Thank you

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wine pairing dinner

 
·Dined on January 22, 2016

This was a wonderful dinner. The chef prepared a fantastic menu and every course had awesome flavor with eye-pleasing presentation. The wines presented we paired well and all were most enjoyable.

The only negative aspect was that all the food (that was meant to be serve warm or hot) was served cold. In my opinion I feel this was due to the lack of adequate service staff. At one point, the wine representative helped service one of the courses.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

Chef's Night Out?

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

We've dined at most of the restaurants in the lake area and were disappointed with the meal at Old Kinderhook. It appears there was a large private party going as well as the restaurant was busy that evening so that may explain some of it. Sorry for the negative review.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Elegant ambiance, delicious food, great service!

 
·Dined on January 3, 2016

Husband, adult daughter and I immensely enjoyed our dinner in The Trophy Room this past Saturday evening. The entrance and lobby set the ambiance of old world charm - rich wood, vaulted ceilings, stained glass - so elegant! This was our first time and we were blown away by the New York strip and tenderloin - perfectly prepared exactly as requested. The beet/goat cheese salad was light and flavorful. So glad we added an order of brussels sprouts to our table. They were more flavorful (of course bacon and onions make any veggie better) than the broccolini. Mark, our waiter, was extremely attentive, knowledgeable and even knew friends of ours up in Illinois! After dinner we went out to the patio to watch ice skaters on the Old Kinderhook rink under the lights. Perfectly placed fire pits kept us warm. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dining experience so much ...

 
·Dined on January 2, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience so much we booked a room and stayed the night. We will definitely be back and hope to bring family and friends in the future. The staff was exceptional from hostess, manager to waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving Day Brunch

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

This was are 6th or 7th Thanksgiving Day brunch at Old Kinderhook. It was great as usual. The new setting was nice with a goof view of the ice rink, new hotel, and the golf course. The service was prompt and courteous and the food was terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food and service were great. Our s ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 24, 2015

The food and service were great. Our server Keith was outstanding. It made for a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice experience with our family.

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

Nice experience with our family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Experience!!!

 
·Dined on November 15, 2015

We had an awesome experience at the Trophy Room. Keith our Server was also wonderful and made the experience that much more fabulous!! The food was exceptional!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary Dinner

 
·Dined on October 9, 2015

By far the best experience at the Lake of the Ozarks as far as dining. This was the perfect location for our anniversary dinner, the service was excellent. The food was prepared to our exact specifications... I would recommend this establishment to anyone who has a special occasion and wants great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the top fine dining experiences a ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 22, 2015

One of the top fine dining experiences at the Lake , I like Wednesday as it is half price wine! I have never had a bad meal here ! The filets are great as well as the sea bass the fried mushroom app is good too! Often they do have oysters on the half shell on weekends! Always ask for Mark as your server he is the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service, food and ambiance were excellent

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 10, 2015

Service, food and ambiance were excellent. The prices are towards the high side but worth it if celebrating a special night out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reunion

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2015

Trophy Room had wonderful ambiance and matching food. Trophy Salad was special as was the mushroom berger ( requested rare and actually got it). A nice upscale addition to the restaurant scene here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Restaurant at the Lake

 
·Dined on July 7, 2015

Went for dinner with relatives and friends and all our dinners were excellent. Everyone kept saying how delicious everything was, from appetizers to desert. We had Mark as a server and he is a true professional.

We took a tour of the New hotel and it is beautiful, and there's even a Star Bucks in the lounge. Of course we had to have Lattes & Frappicinos as our night cap before heading home.

A top notch facility all around. The golf course is Beautuful and very well manicured. Can't say enough about Old Kinderhook Resort.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great additon to Old Kinderhook

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 11, 2015

Very good food in wonderful setting. Service was very attentive. Large group in room made it a bit noisy. Overall, great dinner, and will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

saturday nite fun

 
·Dined on March 29, 2015

we had a party of 7.. we like the varied menu. something for everyone. drinks for everyone. service was not the best we have had but we made do. everyone like ther food and drink its our local happy place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Outstanding

 
·Dined on March 22, 2015

I had dinner with friends celebrating my Birthday. Everything was wonderful. I had the Filet and it was cooked to perfection and just melted in your mouth. The view of the Ice Skating Rink And Golf Course is Amazing! If you have not been to this hidden gem at Old Kinderhook, you really need to try it. Mark was our Server and he is a true professional

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Big Disappointment

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

My husband and I were disappointed by our food and the service for our $170 Valentines dinner. The calamari was too salty for my husband to eat. The salads were okay. My Chilean bass was well-prepared, but the filet was not prepared medium, as ordered, but was raw red. The white chocolate mousse had a good flavor, but had a gritty texture, rather than the smooth, creamy texture I would expect for a meal at this price. I had to ask for more water, lemon and a straw more than once. Our dessert was actually served to us before our entree. I think you can see why our experience was not worth the price we paid.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Fantastic In Every Way

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 30, 2015

This was our first time dining at the Trophy Room. It was upscale and elegant but welcoming and the view is beautiful! The outdoor dining space is very rustic and decorated with lantern lighting, an array of patio furniture and includes huge fire pits over looking an outdoor ice rink in winter and pool in summer right on the Lake of the Ozarks! The food was outstanding so was the service! If you dine, they give you complimentary ice skates! Old Kinderhook is a gorgeous golf community and has it all right on the lake in Camdenton, Missouri. We will definitely dine at the Trophy Room every time we come to the lake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and service

 
·Dined on January 1, 2015

We have a condo in Clearwater and eat at Kinderhook often. The food is always good and the service always friendly. At our last time there, it was New Year's Eve and we were treated to a view of the skating rink as we ate. Debbie had a steak and said it was very good. I decided to try the pizza, and it was OK, rather skimpy on the ingredients. But we will definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great meal!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 1, 2015

The fillets were very tender and flavorful. The asparagus and truffle scented potatoes were delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef may not have been at work that day.

 
·Dined on December 21, 2014

My steak was over cooked and dry/hard. Wifes lobster may have been under cooked and for what we paid I expected a little better on the food. Soup was fantastic..

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

My wife and I have eaten at the Trophy r ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on November 15, 2014

My wife and I have eaten at the Trophy room on several of our stays at Kinderhook and have had a wonderful experience each time. We loved the food, the ambiance, and the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.