About Trophy Room at Old Kinderhook

56 Club Place
Camdenton, MO 65020
View Larger Map

Located at Old Kinderhook, The Trophy Room offers a complete menu of steaks, seafood and Sandwiches. The Lounge features a diverse selection of premium spirits, wines by the bottle and glass and tasty appetizers...perfect for after the round. The Trophy Room has Happy Hour features from 4 to 6 pm Sunday - Thursday. Dine inside or on our spacious patio overlooking the 15th fairway of the Tom Weiskopf- designed signature course. Perfect for weddings, our facility offers a private banquet center for 125 guests. The Chef will prepare a customized menu to suit your budget and event. Old Kinderhook offers lodging & golf inclusive packages starting at just $99. Plan your day meetings or corporate retreats and let The Trophy Room staff handle the details!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
We are open at 7:00 a.m. daily. Dinner 4:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(573) 317-3560

Website:
http://www.oldkinderhook.com/dining.asp

Entertainment:
Friday and Saturday nights 7-10pm

Catering:
Old Kinderhook features a banquet menu & private Banquet Center to accommodate up to 125 guests at round tables.

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is located directly in front of the Trophy Room and banquet facility. A generous, covered drop off and pick up area is located in front of The Trophy Room.

Public Transit:
None

Executive Chef:
Thomas Robinett

Private Party Facilities:
The Trophy Room offers a separate, private banquet facility seating approximately 125 guests. The banquet facility offers a full service bar and can be used for dinner and lunch functions as well as business meetings. Audio and visual equipment are available as well as WIFI. The Trophy Room can also accommodate parties of 16 or less in a private room located in the restaurant.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We specialize in group golf outings, corporate retreats & are a great destination for weddings!

Trophy Room at Old Kinderhook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Scenic View (9)
See All
Worth the Drive (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Fun (3)
Live Music (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Authentic (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Casual (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Family Style (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Waterfront (2)
Business Meals (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Healthy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dinner was delicious, steak salad and bu ...

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Dinner was delicious, steak salad and burgers were quite tasteful. The atmosphere was perfect. Outside seating was great - overlooked the hills and skating rink.

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I had last come for the Than ...

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I had last come for the Thanksgiving buffet, where we had found the food to be of a very high quality, so we came back this last Saturday to celebrate Valentine's day. I had hoped for a quieter atmosphere of couples doing the same as us, but there were several large tables of families, so it was a bit noisy, but not intolerable. The service was efficient, but hurried. The crab hushpuppy appetizers were amazing and the tomato bisque soup delicious. My wife's grouper was well presented, and very enjoyable, while my filet was cooked to perfection and had wonderful flavor. The sides, grits and rainbow Swiss char were seasoned well and very good. For desert, the banana cheesecake was our choice and it did not disappoint. The building is quite beautiful, with the outdoor fire pits going and a full moon rising above, it had been a very warm day for February, so the ice rink was more like a large puddle, so we have yet to see skaters enjoying it. This has become our go-to for a great dining experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife went to the Trophy Room to celeb ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife went to the Trophy Room to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary. We had the 8oz. filet on grits, very good, and we had the grouper special on kale, also very good. We did not order a salad or appetizer.

I was a bit surprised they did not bring a small desert in recognizing our wedding anniversary. Not a big deal, we were very happy. The venue is really nice, a real diamond for the Lake Area.

We would definitely go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

As always, the trophy room's food and se ...

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

As always, the trophy room's food and service was excellent. James, our server, was very attentive. Highly recommended trophy room friends and acquaintances.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place! We ate twice while there a ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great place! We ate twice while there at the lodge. Wonderful food and experience. Our waiter both nights

Was Mark. Wonderful waiter. Took care of us like a 5 star resturant. He was a pleasure. Thank you for the wonderful meals.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu is way overpriced. Ordered past ...

 
·Dined on January 30, 2017

The menu is way overpriced. Ordered pasta and the sauce was completely oil, so messy and disgusting, was sick the next day from it. Very disappointing...

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

Wonderful food, service, beautiful and c ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful food, service, beautiful and cozy atmosphere, must try the signature kinderhook salad.

Tags: Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious, waiter "Keith" d ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was delicious, waiter "Keith" did an awesome job of answering our questions concerning the menu items and took care of us very well. Definitely will visit the Kinderhook Trophy Room again.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

second time there for dinner with friend ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

second time there for dinner with friends. Excellent service and food. We will be back

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The trophy room has an amazing atmospher ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The trophy room has an amazing atmosphere and their filets melt in your mouth filets. Great kids menu! It was nice to overlook the ice skating rink and the beautiful white lights.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our table overlooked the festively lit s ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our table overlooked the festively lit skating rink. Fire pits dotted the surrounding view. It was beautiful and peaceful. The service team was amazing, and the meal absolutely outstanding. It was one of my favorite dining experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was poor for such a high price... H ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was poor for such a high price... Had a great view though and a cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Live Music, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Food is well prepared, but a bit pricey. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Food is well prepared, but a bit pricey. Portion size is generous. Staff are all attentive and very friendly. Setting is beautiful. Will definitely go there again.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our 3rd Thanksgiving lunch at O ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our 3rd Thanksgiving lunch at Old Kinderhook. Always a great buffet and excellent service.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the Short Rib w/jalapeño grits! It ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I had the Short Rib w/jalapeño grits! It was fabulous! My husband had the Denver Steak Special! They were both amazing and we can't wait to take our family there. To he Ice Skating Rink was open along with the outside Fire Pits which really added to the ambiance. A true gem for the Lake Ozark area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food and service was great. There ar ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food and service was great. There are several fire pits for post dinner conversations and a great feel tot he restaurant. The manger took time to visit our table and the rest of the staff was great.

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Cozy, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was with my sister & 2 cousins for a s ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I was with my sister & 2 cousins for a special girls' weekend getaway! We had a very nice relaxing dinner. Our waitress was attentive & took very good care of us. Food was delicious and a very nice wine list. Unfortunately it was dark when we arrived so we did not get to experience the view.

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely loud for the non golfer. Quali ...

 
·Dined on October 14, 2016

Extremely loud for the non golfer. Quality of food was medium but presentation was great. Service was fair while price was above normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

The food was great,the waitress was fant ...

 
·Dined on October 11, 2016

The food was great,the waitress was fantastic,however drinks from the bar were very slow to come.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Best food, drinks & service we had durin ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Best food, drinks & service we had during our visit on Lake of the Ozarks. We will definitely return.

Our server was Keith & he was acceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Old Kinderhook's Trophy Room is THE best ...

 
·Dined on October 8, 2016

Old Kinderhook's Trophy Room is THE best place at the Lake to eat, to enjoy, to share memories, and to feel that they want you there. Our server, Keith, was amazing, and he kept checking to see if we were in need of anything for our meal. I highly recommend The Trophy Room for any dining experience a person may want. Loved it and we will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably the best dining spot at the Lak ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Probably the best dining spot at the Lake of the Ozarks. Good menu with wide range of appetizers, soups, salads, burgers, sandwiches, and fine dining. Excellent desserts. Ok wine list by the glass.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was looking for a special place for my ...

 
·Dined on September 30, 2016

I was looking for a special place for my Dad's 70th birthday. My sisters drove down from WI and my brother flew in from Maine. I drove over from STL. I was told that the Trophy Room would fit this special occasion. I believe it would have if the service wasn't almost terrible. Food was great don't get me wrong when you finally get it. We were there for 3 hours! The waitress was not personable at all and wasn't there most of the time. Really unfortunate. My feedback to the trophy room is to train their help in service, smile and try to act like you like your job. Won't be back anytime soon.y

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We went in late in the evening on a Sund ...

 
·Dined on September 26, 2016

We went in late in the evening on a Sunday. It was great, there was hardly anyone there and it was quiet and intimate. We had the best service and some of the best food we've ever had. My husband ordered a steak, and it came out perfectly and it was so perfect that it was like cutting butter. Our server recommended several drink options to match our food choices, he was very knowledgeable. I will definitely be returning very soon.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Old Kinderhook twice. T ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We have eaten at Old Kinderhook twice. The first time we were unfortunate to get some seabass that did not taste right. The management immediately took care of the issue. We then went back two nights later and had exceptional food and service. I would return again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, we had a phenomenal dinner at ...

 
·Dined on September 23, 2016

As always, we had a phenomenal dinner at The Trophy Room. It is our favorite place to eat at the lake.

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Live Music, Fun, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Too expensive, limited menu. Get real q ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Too expensive, limited menu. Get real quick!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

We were a party of 9 and everyone really ...

 
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were a party of 9 and everyone really enjoyed what they had ordered. We were from ages 10 to 82 and there was variety to satisfy everyone. Lovely evening!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner at OK a few days ago. Had th ...

 
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Had dinner at OK a few days ago. Had the salmon with corn/jalapeno sauce. It was very tastly. The filet was very tender. My sister had it. She said it melted in her mouth. Always great food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food at a reasonable price in a be ...

 
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great food at a reasonable price in a beautiful setting

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tapas, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Private Room, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love to eat @ Trophy Room. Service is ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 2, 2016

We love to eat @ Trophy Room. Service is always great. View/setting is so relaxing and magnificent. Both weekend & weekdays and all seasons of the year -- service and meals are great. We recommend this restaurant often -- we are very thankful to the person who recommended it to us😊.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic as always! Food was perfect an ...

 
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Fantastic as always! Food was perfect and service was flawless!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food presentation was exceptional only c ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food presentation was exceptional only comment is they should use coasters for water and wine glasses.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good waiter & staff. Very attentiv ...

 
 (Springfield)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Very good waiter & staff. Very attentive. Kept water and drinks filled yet not hovering. Nice atmosphere with nice golf course view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food. A gem of a find near La ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent food. A gem of a find near Lake of the Ozarks. Great ambience and wonderful dining options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our first time. Very enjoyable for a bir ...

 
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Our first time. Very enjoyable for a birthday celebration. Great food and service. Will return.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

For the price, not a good value

 
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Place was nice, clean, great view - food was not cooked very well, and did not receive full order.

Total : $100 for two people, for that price, meal should have been exceptional, was fair at best.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Night out

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2016

Nice surroundings in somewhat secluded location away from hustle/bustle of Lake of the Ozarks. Loved the extensive use of wood making the clubhouse and dining area like a cabin.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food, service, and ambiance were all ...

 
·Dined on March 16, 2016

The food, service, and ambiance were all excellent. We had a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointed Sunday Dinner

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Lodge and opted for a quiet Sunday dinner at the Trophy Room. I ordered their 8 oz filet. I requested my steak to be cooked medium rare. When my steak arrived I cut into the side and noticed it was extremely on the rare side, almost purple in color. The waitress returned the steak to the kitchen, leaving the LARGE baked potato on my plate. I started to butter the potato and found it not even warm enough to melt the butter. The filet returned about 10 minutes later. This time I cut into the middle and found it was still very rare in the middle and not even warm to the touch. When I showed the waitress and mentioned this was still too rare, and explained how I thought a medium rare steak looked, she corrected me and said "so you wanted medium?" I was very offended at her response. Their rare (purple) steak was not even close to medium rare! I also sent back the potato which probably didn't make her too happy either. After another 10 minutes wait, a new steak (cooked medium rare) and baked potato (hot) were delivered via the host and not the waitress. In the meantime, my husband had finished his meal. While the steak and potato were good, my hope for a nice dinner was ruined. After all was said and done, I found it quite odd that the restaurant did not comp any portion of our meal especially since they knew we were staying at the Lodge. When I mentioned all of this to the general manager the next day, while he checked us out, I was just told to let him know the next time we stayed there and he would give us a $25 gift certificate. I would recommend the Lodge, however not sure I would go back to the Trophy Room for a fine dining experience, especially on a Sunday.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.