Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 6.56mi
  1. Distance: 6.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 6.56mi
  1. Distance: 6.56mi

About Trois Cent Onze

Since 2000 , 311 Trois Cent Onze has been located in the heart of Old San Juan, housed in a landmark building at 311 Fortaleza Street, of the area also known as SOFO (South of Fortaleza).
311"s Kitchen is under Chef Carlos Guzman Tavarez winner of many local awards.
Chef Guzman's cuisine is refined, delicate yet full of flavors of what France's culinary art has to offer .
The Dining Room, under the administration of owner, Sylma Pérez and General Manager Carolina Sostre . It hosts approximately 50 people for a sit down dinner. Sitting at the bar or in the dining room, you will experience the gentle and unobtrusive service of 311's professional staff.

Calle de la Fortaleza #311
San Juan, PR 00901
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, European, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner from Monday thru Saturday 6:00 pm to 10:00pm
Closed on Sundays

Cross Street:
Calle Tanca

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(787) 725-7959

Website:
http://311restaurantpr.com/

Entertainment:
Soft Background Music Only

Parking Details:
2 large public parking (Doña Fela and Paseo Portuario) are only a couple blocks away. (3 minutes walking distance), as well as Taxi stops

Executive Chef:
Carlos Guzman Tavarez

Private Party Facilities:
Restaurant buy out available for larger group activities. Birthdays, Baptism, Wedding, Corporate or private events welcome.

Private Party Contact:
Sylma: (787) 671-6093

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Trois Cent Onze Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for a Date (11)
Romantic (10)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Authentic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Cozy (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Historic (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Business Meals (2)
Casual (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (0)
Seasonal (0)
Sort By:
S
211 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our second time at the restaurant and it was just as delicious with perfect service!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 22, 2017

This was a repeat trip for us - this restauarent is fantastic. Highly recommend, friendly and attentive service, and food is heavenly. Party of four we had a variety of entrees, including duck, shrimp and red pepper risotto, code and quiche. All were plated well and delicious. Do not miss the creme brulee - ours was cinnamon and it was heavenly.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Amazing overall!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We learned (too late) that the regular chef, who has earned a good reputation, was out due to an injury or prolonged illness. The substitute chef was tasked with imitating the good chef's food, but it did not go well. For people like us, who went there based on a reputation earned by the good chef, we felt cheated. The restaurant would have kept us as customers if we were informed, in advance, of the issue. In the New York theatre, when a star is not performing, a notice is given in advance concerning the understudy. Very sad. The service gets a good mark because of Victor, the fine waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Exquisite French cuisine...love the chicken stew...great pasta...we need to return to try the rack of lamb...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We had a marvelous meal from beginning to end. Classical French cooking with emphasis on details. Order the soufflé for dessert!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Portions too small .When we asked for olive oil, for only one bread, the butter was removed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The atmosphere, service and food was exceptional. George, our server, was both knowledgeable and very friendly. Altogether an excellent experience

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Amazing service and absolutely wonderful food!! Yes-- you must go!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Trois Cent Onze is the best French restaurant in Puerto Rico! Can't go wrong with this elegant, historic Old San Juan gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Been here several times
It never diappoints
A nice touch of Paris in Old San Juan

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was probably our 7th time dining here and this was a special occasion as our daughter and her new husband were enjoying their first married trip to Old San Juan. We loved the ambiance and the exceptional service but the food and wine were stellar! There is nothing on the menu that doesn't exceed expectations.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Excellent French food in Puerto Rico,everything was truely authentic,the chaucherie plater was outstanding,we took half home for lunch the next day ,and were reminded of how good it was all our entrees were superb and the staff was on their game,wish we could go back and will on our next trip to the island!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is an excellent French restaurant. The merger between an old-school French with Latin hospitality and ambience is excellent. The owner, working the front of the house, is charming and very attentive, as all all of the staff. The food is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great Food. Great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We ate here twice because we enjoyed the first meal so much.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I have eaten at other French restaurants and the food here, although not bad, failed in comparison to real French cuisine.
The service was some of the best we have ever experienced. This is what made us stay.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This is a welcoming restaurant with great service and fantastic food. It was my husband's birthday and we felt like we were visiting a friend. The food was creative and delicious with a menu that would satisfy everyone.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

my favorite restaurant in OldSanJuan. The ambiance mirrors the historic vibe of the city. The food stays true to classic French but with a lighter modern twist. Nice cocktail menu. Everything you want for a romantic quiet dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Without doubt the best restaurant in PR and Sylma and team do an awesome job

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

What a delicious dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband and I have been dining at Trois Cent Onze for the past 15 years, and it has never ceased to delight us. The food is consistently both creative and delicious. The wine selection is robust and priced reasonably. But--if I were forced to only name one reason that we return again and again--that reason would undoubtedly be the staff. We are welcomed back each and every time as friends. This restaurant is a gift to the people of San Juan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Amazing food, amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent choice in Old Town San Juan. A bit of a disappointment that they are copying Marmalade's signature White Bean Soup with Truffle Oil. Food was excellent. Service was a little stilted...not sure if it was the language barrier or what.

Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

A gem in old San Juan. Charming atmosphere, attentive service and incredible food made by talented chefs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent service. The staff experience is obvious and a big plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The service is amazing! The steak was cooked perfectly. A wonderful romantic night out with my husband.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was a truly fantastic experience and meal. The chef was wonderful, food delicious, absolutely perfect. And our server, Jorge was most impressive, knowledgeable, and professional. I would recommend Trios Cent Onze

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 17, 2016

What a little gem! This place should be full every night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Our waiter and food was great. Environment was romantic. Located in the beautiful Old San Juan. My spouse and I would definitely visit again when we go back to visit San Juan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was excellent and the wine pairings were exceptional. It was a small place and only had a few patrons. It was very quiet but nice. Would not recommend for kids or a rowdy group.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 23, 2016

Excellent restaurant in old san juan. The menu is amazing, the place is very intimate, and the level of service was exceptional. We've dined twice and both experiences were great! Highly recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 11, 2016

From the moment we walked in to the time we had to leave, this was the perfect experience! An amazing chef's taste teaser started us out. Appetizers were the Quiche of the Day and the Escargot, amazing. We shared the Wild Mushroom soup, the best we have ever had. The spouse had the Sea Bass and I had the Lobster, guess what....
AMAZING! Enjoyed a wonderful bottle of La Lagune 2007, and finished with the Creme Brulee, Chocolate Soufflé, and a glass of 20 year old tawny port. All through, Jorge gave us great service and the manager
was also very nice. This is a must if going anywhere near Old Town San Juan!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 1, 2016

After I made my reservation I decided to call the restaurant and ask them for some help with my engagement proposal and they told me that they would be more than happy to help me with that and they did a super job! First, they gave me a romantic and cozy table, the service was out of this world honestly!! the food was delicious and the presentation was amazing and the wine pairing advise excellent. Now to the engagement part as soon as they saw my girlfriend leave to the restroom they rushed to the table and took my engagement ring and when they came back to the table with my desert they had a sparkly candle with the ring, my girlfriend's face was priceless she could not believe what was happening, her face showed surprise, happiness, to be honest I never seen her so happy in her life, love everywhere!!!! After that all the staff help me take pictures and congratulated me, yes she said yes :-)!!!!! I'm a lucky men, but thanks to Trois Cent Onze everything was an unforgettable night that I will remember the rest of my life and for that I'm thankful!!!! So if you are thinking about having a romantic night you must go!! This was my second time in the restaurant and as I mentioned before everything was perfect!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2016

The food is an unexpected gem in the heart of old San Juan. Truly authentic with local ingredients. One of a kind experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2016

The Duck dish was the best duck I've ever had, and the sides were just as good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 23, 2016

The service is attentive but never rushes you. The cuisine is outstanding. Everything I have eaten here is excellent. I'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2016

Our second meal at 311 and every bit as good as before!
Sophisticated menu with extremely well prepared meals. Couple that with terrific yet unobtrusive service
Well worth the visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2016

My husband and I came here to celebrate a birthday and our last night of vacation. I had the shrimp risotto and he had the bouillabaisse. Both were delicious. The restaurant was quiet and very pretty, with a romantic ambiance. I would definitely go back here.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Great service, a very nice and reasonably priced wine list and terrific food in a quiet romantic atmosphere

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.