About Trois Cent Onze

Calle de la Fortaleza #311
San Juan, PR 00901
View Larger Map

311 Trois Cent Onze, is an elegant French restaurant located in the heart of Old San Juan, housed in a landmark building at 311 Fortaleza Street, of the area also known as SOFO (South of Fortaleza).
311"s Kitchen is under Chef Carlos Guzman Tavarez winner of many local awards.
Chef Guzman's cuisine is refined, delicate yet full of flavors of what France's culinary art has to offer.
The Dining Room, under the administration of owner, Sylma Pérez , host approximately 50 people for a sit down dinner. Sitting at the bar or in the dining room, you will experience the gentle and unobtrusive service of 311's professional staff.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner from Monday thru Saturday 6:00 pm to 10:00pm
Closed on Sundays

Cross Street:
Calle Tanca

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(787) 725-7959

Website:
http://311restaurantpr.com/

Entertainment:
Soft Background Music Only

Parking Details:
2 large public parking (Doña Fela and Paseo Portuario) are only a couple blocks away. (3 minutes walking distance), as well as Taxi stops

Executive Chef:
Carlos Guzman Tavarez

Private Party Facilities:
Restaurant buy out available for larger group activities. Birthdays, Baptism, Wedding, Corporate or private events welcome.

Private Party Contact:
Sylma: 7876716093x

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Amaretto Creme Brulee
  • Pumpkin Salpicon
  • Duck Breast
  • Porky Chops
  • Onion Soup
  • Scallops!
  • Foie gras!
Amaretto Creme Brulee
Pumpkin Salpicon
Duck Breast
Porky Chops
Onion Soup
Scallops!
Foie gras!

Trois Cent Onze Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Caribbean
Best Food
Caribbean
Best Service
Caribbean
8 More
Best Ambiance
Caribbean
Romantic
Caribbean
Best Overall
Puerto Rico
Best Food
Puerto Rico
Best Service
Puerto Rico
Best Ambiance
Puerto Rico
Romantic
Puerto Rico
Special Occasion
Puerto Rico
Best Restaurants in San Juan ›

Romantic (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
See All
Fit for Foodies (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Hot Spot (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
Newest
165 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What a little gem! This place should be ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

What a little gem! This place should be full every night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter and food was great. Environme ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Our waiter and food was great. Environment was romantic. Located in the beautiful Old San Juan. My spouse and I would definitely visit again when we go back to visit San Juan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant!

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Excellent restaurant in old san juan. The menu is amazing, the place is very intimate, and the level of service was exceptional. We've dined twice and both experiences were great! Highly recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A MUST VISIT

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

From the moment we walked in to the time we had to leave, this was the perfect experience! An amazing chef's taste teaser started us out. Appetizers were the Quiche of the Day and the Escargot, amazing. We shared the Wild Mushroom soup, the best we have ever had. The spouse had the Sea Bass and I had the Lobster, guess what....

AMAZING! Enjoyed a wonderful bottle of La Lagune 2007, and finished with the Creme Brulee, Chocolate Soufflé, and a glass of 20 year old tawny port. All through, Jorge gave us great service and the manager

was also very nice. This is a must if going anywhere near Old Town San Juan!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After I made my reservation I decided to ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

After I made my reservation I decided to call the restaurant and ask them for some help with my engagement proposal and they told me that they would be more than happy to help me with that and they did a super job! First, they gave me a romantic and cozy table, the service was out of this world honestly!! the food was delicious and the presentation was amazing and the wine pairing advise excellent. Now to the engagement part as soon as they saw my girlfriend leave to the restroom they rushed to the table and took my engagement ring and when they came back to the table with my desert they had a sparkly candle with the ring, my girlfriend's face was priceless she could not believe what was happening, her face showed surprise, happiness, to be honest I never seen her so happy in her life, love everywhere!!!! After that all the staff help me take pictures and congratulated me, yes she said yes :-)!!!!! I'm a lucky men, but thanks to Trois Cent Onze everything was an unforgettable night that I will remember the rest of my life and for that I'm thankful!!!! So if you are thinking about having a romantic night you must go!! This was my second time in the restaurant and as I mentioned before everything was perfect!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is an unexpected gem in the hea ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

The food is an unexpected gem in the heart of old San Juan. Truly authentic with local ingredients. One of a kind experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and service, best in Old San Juan.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

The Duck dish was the best duck I've ever had, and the sides were just as good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant!

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

The service is attentive but never rushes you. The cuisine is outstanding. Everything I have eaten here is excellent. I'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our second meal at 311 and every bit as ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Our second meal at 311 and every bit as good as before!

Sophisticated menu with extremely well prepared meals. Couple that with terrific yet unobtrusive service

Well worth the visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely meal

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

My husband and I came here to celebrate a birthday and our last night of vacation. I had the shrimp risotto and he had the bouillabaisse. Both were delicious. The restaurant was quiet and very pretty, with a romantic ambiance. I would definitely go back here.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A romantic old San Juan getawat

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Great service, a very nice and reasonably priced wine list and terrific food in a quiet romantic atmosphere

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great French in Old San Juan

 
 (Iowa)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

One of our favorites, Trois Cent Onze (French, for the street address) never disappoints. We've had both lunch and dinner there many times. Don't miss it if you are in Old San Juan.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. The place felt very i ...

vip
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was amazing. The place felt very intimate and romantic, great for valentine's dinner. Prices were on point. Juan was a great server. Highly recommended! Will return!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

My husband and I went for dinner last Friday at 8PM. The food and the service were good but we have to wait more than an hour for our main course. They apologize for the waiting time and said that they have some kind of issue in the kitchen. We definitely are going to try again because it worth it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent in every way

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

the food was awesome !! the service was top notch and the ambiance was great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the first reservation for wh ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

We had the first reservation for when the restaurant opened, and were the first table seated. While our server, Victor, was exemplary in describing the evening's menu and sharing recommendations, it took 30 minutes and a request to get our bread, and our entrée wasn't served until we had been seated for an hour and 15 minutes. The food, including the amuse bouche, was first rate but the overall experience could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I go to SJU 2-3 tunes a year and one nig ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

I go to SJU 2-3 tunes a year and one night end up in old San Juan.

Found this gem via open table took an employee and we both loved the whole experience

This is not your typical old San Juan restaurant frequented by the cruise ship partiers. This is a quality foodie restaurant. Special attention is paid to the ingredients, presentation, and preparation.

I was really impressed and eating out weekly in a big expense account, that compliment does not come easily. This is ob my repeat list bow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

French is not typical in Puerto Rico (of ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

French is not typical in Puerto Rico (of course) but we were pleasantly surprised! We've not done well with recommendations from locals in the past, so this time we decided to go based on OT and Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed! The food was excellent, as was the service. They had a nice menu and wine list. Interesting space with high ceilings and wood floors. It was quiet when we arrived (6:30-6:45) but busy when we left a couple of hours later. Would certainly go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I wish there were a restaurant like this ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

I wish there were a restaurant like this at home. I'd go at least once a month if there were. The service was exceptionally attentive but not intrusive. The food was spot-on. It was delicious, beautifully presented, straight forward without being overly complicated or pretentious. Some like coq au vin or salmon tartare were very familiar. Other menu items were true to their French roots but also recognized they were 4000 miles away. Fine wine list and people gladly willing to guide your optimal dining experience. It won't be my last time going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Charming & Tasty

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on January 20, 2016

Very good food at modest prices. Margheritas was wonderful. The crew had a good cooperation.

I like the oldfashioned atmosphere with white tablecloth.

Gets right in to mine Top 5-rate !

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had only one night in Old San Juan an ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on December 22, 2015

We had only one night in Old San Juan and we really chose well! Trois Cent Onze was spectacular! The service was outstanding and on par with the best restaurants in the world and Chef Guzman's cuisine was absolutely exceptional! We have lived in Tokyo and are from NY and know how to enjoy a great meal - this restaurant is truly amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the Best

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 16, 2015

Really good food.

Shrimp & Leak Ravioli as appetizer was amazing.

The combination of Sea Bass and beans, sounded strange but came out perfect.

Probably one of the best restaurants in San Juan.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Friendly and attentive staff.

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on December 16, 2015

I really enjoyed this place it's in the heart of old San Juan along the same street as many other fine restaurants. The decor is truly French. The menu is varied and interesting. I'd go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent! The best service ever the ow ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

Excellent! The best service ever the owner is adorable, I'm in love with the expresso stainless steel cups from Italy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food, ambiance and service at its best!

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on November 23, 2015

Food, ambiance and service at its best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great find

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on November 12, 2015

We stumbled on this restaurant and it was one of the best restaurants we ate at while in Old San Juan. Staff was friendly and professional, food was great. Our waiter, Victor was terrific. I would recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Authentic French in San Juan

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on November 10, 2015

An authentic French Restaurant in Old San Juan.Food and service impeccable.Make this a must on your Puerto Rico trip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

French in the Caribbean

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 1, 2015

Went for our Anniversary dinner, it was their first night back open after closing for 3 weeks in Sep (annually). The staff was very friendly and servers were very knowledgeable about the food. Our meal was delicious and would recommend for anyone looking for a quiet night out and a good french meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Perfect

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 1, 2015

The food is some of the best I have had in Puerto Rico. Salmon with butter and caviar is to die for. Cooked to perfection and rich in flavor. Drinks are not wimpy either. Owner on premesis and active in operation of restaurant. Nothing is to much trouble for these people and the prices could be higher as the food is that good !!! I've been before, and I'll go again. This was my choice for my birthday dinner and they didn't disappoint !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 24, 2015

Our anniversary dinner was a great experience. The food was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

EXCELLENT SERVICE...IN OLD SAN JUAN

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on June 23, 2015

TROIS CENT ONZE (311 IN FRENCH) IS A TRUE AND TRADITIONAL FRENCH RESTAURANT. FOOD IS SUPERB, WINE LIST HAS UNIQUE WINES (WE HAD HUNGARIAN). THE PACE OF SERVICE WAS JUST RIGHT. WE CLOSED WITH A FANTASTIC SOUFFLE.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Beautiful restaurant! The food was amazi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 15, 2015

Beautiful restaurant! The food was amazing - I had the sea bass which was cooked to perfection. Our waiter Victor was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the food. Definite put this on your list of restaurants to visit when in Old San Juan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

delicious French cuisine

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 14, 2015

Ecellent food, great service, elegant decor. Simply perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, perfect ambiance and outs ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on June 7, 2015

Great service, perfect ambiance and outstanding food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A piece of France in Old San Juan

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 12, 2015

This restaurant lived up to expectations and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Food was amazing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Victor was very pleasant. Solid service ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Victor was very pleasant. Solid service.

Disappointed in chef decision to only make soufflé for prix fix customers. Only two tables in entire place while we dined. Nice meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Very romantic with a great selection of ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 1, 2015

Very romantic with a great selection of wine and flavor filled dishes. We ended up staying until the restaurant closed. My wife was so pleased with this choice. We loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Definitely worth a visit.

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on April 24, 2015

This was by far our favourite meal in Old San Juan. Service, food and ambience were all wonderful. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing!!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 20, 2015

Truly wonderful dinning experience from beginning to end. Great menu selection, very knowledgeable waiter and top notch quality. Food was delicious! Will definitely return!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best French restaurant in Puerto Rico

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 18, 2015

Beautiful restaurant in Old San Juan. Perfect for a special occasion and fit for foodies. Service was very good. Definitely worth visiting again. This restaurant has been very consistent over the years (15+).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.