Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

MONTESACRO PINSERIAMONTESACRO PINSERIA
(213)
$$$$
Pizzeria | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 35 times today
Fondue CowboyFondue Cowboy
(247)
$$$$
Fondue | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 10 times today
FénixFénix
(103)
$$$$
Mexican | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 24 times today
Bar AgricoleBar Agricole
(1267)
$$$$
Californian | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 21 times today
AQ Restaurant & BarAQ Restaurant & Bar
(297)
$$$$
Contemporary American | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 24 times today
The PerennialThe Perennial
(124)
$$$$
American | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 49 times today
Basil Canteen @ 11th StreetBasil Canteen @ 11th Street
(271)
$$$$
Thai | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 37 times today
Teo Restaurant & BarTeo Restaurant & Bar
(2)
$$$$
Chinese | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 3 times today
AsiaSFAsiaSF
(517)
$$$$
Asian | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 32 times today
OECOEC
(18)
$$$$
Japanese | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 9 times today
54 Mint54 Mint
(1019)
$$$$
Italian | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 25 times today
Alta CAAlta CA
(458)
$$$$
American | Civic Center / Hayes Valley / Van Ness, San Francisco
Booked 56 times today
Cadillac Bar & GrillCadillac Bar & Grill
(118)
$$$$
Mexican | Civic Center / Hayes Valley / Van Ness, San Francisco
Booked 25 times today
OkaneOkane
(35)
$$$$
Japanese | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 28 times today
Mathilde BistroMathilde Bistro
(1348)
$$$$
French | SOMA, San Francisco
Booked 8 times today

About Triptych

1155 Folsom Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
View Larger Map

Triptych is a trendy diner serving contemporary American fare. The dining room is covered wall to wall in paintings and photographs from local artists. Best of all, if diners desire, they can purchase the art right off the wall and, ultimately, support the artist. The dining space is open, with tall ceilings and a covered patio that sits out by the sidewalk.

While it is not a strictly vegetarian restaurant, Triptych does have a several options for vegetarian meals. These include an organic garden burger with wild oats, rice, corn broccoli and bell peppers, in addition to a roasted veggie sandwich with balsamic, red onion, pesto, summer squash, zucchini and eggplant. Triptych is also known for its great brunch menu, especially the chocolate and bacon beignets, and house-specialty mimosas made from a variety of freshly pressed juices.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
WEEKEND BRUNCH: Saturday & Sunday and Holidays: 9:00am - 3:30pm
Weekday Brunch: Monday-Friday 11:30am-2:00pm.
DINNER: Sunday: 5:00pm-9:00pm
DINNER: Monday-Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm
DINNER: Friday-Saturday: 5:00pm-10:30pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 703-0557

Website:
http://www.triptychsf.com/

Entertainment:
At any given time, two or more artists are featured at Triptych. Patio open for brunch on weekends, and on some evenings and weekdays(depending on weather).

Catering:
Triptych can cater private and corporate parties of 20 or more. We specialize photo shoot crew catering whether in studio or on location. We also cater any special events, large and small. We can do catering outside San Francisco throughout the Bay Area for an additional delivery charge. Triptych Restaurant is available for private events or parties of 30-60 people as a "buy-out".

Parking Details:
Plenty of street parking on Folsom most of the time. There are sometimes two spaces at the end of Hallam (right turn right after Triptych).

Public Transit:
Civic Center Station hub at 8th & Market Street with underground station for B.A.R.T. and for SF MUNI. Easy Taxi service along Folsom Street, especially on weekends. Located on the Muni Bus #12 Folsom Street line and 1/2 block from the Muni Bus #19 Polk Street Line.

Executive Chef:
Filipe Gonzalez

Private Party Facilities:
Triptych is available for private parties of 30 or more. These are referred to as a "buy-out". Special conditions apply. Please contact the restaurant for additional information.

Private Party Contact:
David Kittredge: 4157030557x

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Triptych would love to host SOMA neighborhood organization and arts event. We believe in community and value the opportunity to be a part of SoMA growth and diversity.

Restaurant Photos

Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Gluten Free Eggs Benedict With Ham - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Mimosas - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Crab Cake Bites - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Bacon Cheeseburger - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Octopus Salad - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Crab Cake Benedict - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Quiche Lorraine - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Crab Cakes - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Chicken Apple Sausage Omelet - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Lobster Ravioli - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Beignets - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Spinach, Mushroom, Bacon Eggs Benedict - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Eggs Benedict - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Ahi Tuna Tartare - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Fritatta - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Crab Cake Eggs Benedict - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Tofu with Quinoa and Vegetables - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Beignets With Mascarpone - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Cappuccino - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Champignon Omlette With Tater Tots!! - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Burger - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Vegan Spring Vegetable Tagine - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Sweet Potatoe Fries - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Salmon w/Southwest Polenta - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Mini Crabcakes - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Chorizo Scramble - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Salad - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Apple Sausage Omelette - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Cappuccino Cake - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Warm Duck Salad - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
beignets with seasonal berry mascarpone - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
eggs benedict with spinach, mushroom and bacon - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Chicken apple sausage - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
 Beignet - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Bacon Cheese Burger with sauted mushrooms and onions - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Osso Bucco - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Mimosa - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Osso Bucco w/ Bacon And Polenta - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Omelette - Champignon - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Beet Salad - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
French Toast - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Chorizo Omelette - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Eggwhite Frittata - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Huevos Rancharos & Sweet Potato Fries - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Chocolate Mousse - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Croque Madame And Turkey Burger - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Sweet potato fries - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Sashimi - Triptych, San Francisco, CA
Sort By:
S
807 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great dining experience and professional ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Great dining experience and professional service. Too bad it was closing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

SYSTEM FAILURE

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Why did your system allow us to make a reserv. for 5 people at 3 PM when the place CLOSES at 3 PM? Further, when I suggested they update their hours on Open Table - the stated they are closing their doors in a week...so we'll never know. Sorry we missed it! However, Rocco's [just down the street] was AMAZING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Good personalized service, healthy, grea ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Good personalized service, healthy, great variety

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There credit machine was broken so had t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2016

There credit machine was broken so had to walk to an atm for cash. Was let know before ordering which was greatly appreciated and was also given 3 free beignets! Great service would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very friendly staff and attentive servic ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Very friendly staff and attentive service. Food was good and lots of variety on the menu. Good spot for brunch. Easy parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Disappointing!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Brunch for 5 was a disappointment. Menu items (such as pancakes, chai, and certain beers) were completely missing. The waiter messed up 2 of the 5 orders (where one person wanted salad on the side, but then got potatoes, and the other person wanted french fries and instead got a salad). Not only that, but the food came out extremely late. We waited a really, really long time before any food came out at all.

The food quality of what we did receive was middling and uninspired.

This is so disappointing because the space itself is really cute, and the location is pretty central.

Finally, about 3 hours after we left the restaurant, I got an email saying that Triptych had cancelled my OpenTable reservation altogether. In addition to a poor dining experience, they also appeared to want to take away eligible dining points (which OpenTable subsequently fixed).

I will not come back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Good food. Great patio in the backyard.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Good food. Great patio in the backyard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We were seated near the front door on a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2016

We were seated near the front door on a Sunday. The crowds waiting for a table were queuing up inside the front door of the restaurant. People were hovering and bumping us at our table while they just stand there in the doorway. Why don't they have people wait outside, especially on a beautiful warm afternoon? Very uncomfortable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

yummy

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Nice staff, good food, solid prices. I'll be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a nice little brunch here

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2016

My frittata blanc was delicious and healthy, and a nice contrast to the sinfully good bacon bignets. We ate outside because it was a bit cold but they have a nice patio. I've also been there for lunch and had a very nice salmon salad with a glass of organic white wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best choice in the immediate area

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2016

Good concept- art gallery + cafe but looks really tired during daylight. Tattered curtains needs paint etc. Art okay. Food passable but not delicious. Watery ice tea. Not many choices in this neighborhood.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Completely Underwhelming

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Came here for a group brunch after doing research on good spots for that sort of occasion. Felt like the restaurant had no idea how to tackle serving a group of more than 4 and also felt like the menu is not at all geared toward sharing. Had the most abysmal Benedict of my life--the English muffin was soggy, the egg was fully cooked through ( a poached egg has a runny yoke...), and tabbouleh pairs terribly with the other ingredients (loved the idea, hated the execution). Will not be back and will not recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Triptych is a SOMA gem!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2016

I love this neighborhood find and have been going there for the past 3 years. David (the owner) is amazing and accommodating and always makes you feel like you are a VIP. The wait staff are artists and the spot contains not only solid/yummy food, but art on the walls all the way out through the back door where this is a WONDERFUL patio. A totally rare find in the 'hood.

Go there. You'll like it. It's warm, friendly, satiating.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Needs Work

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 18, 2016

Overpriced, out-of-season menu. Service

was friendly and accomodating, but slow and forgetful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Fantastic service the night we ate dinne ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 17, 2016

Fantastic service the night we ate dinner here. This could be a great place if the owners updated the environment and the menu. For the prices they're charging it was strange to almost be seated at fold up chairs (I asked for a different table) and I ordered a very odd Moroccan dish, it was basically a can of chick peas in a tomato sauce with some pita bread and a few slices of uncooked tofu. I love that they had up local art and they had a fantastic waiter working that night who saved our meal with his personable attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

Close to the Orpheum before a show!

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2016

We went to San Francisco to hear Neil deGrasse Tyson speak at the Orpheum and stayed at a Best Western just two blocks away. The hotel recommended three close by restaurants and we looked up the menu of Triptech and thought the food sounded delicious which it was. The site is small, vibrant red walls, original art work and hanging swaths of material, very entertaining setting. Our food was delicious: crab cakes, lobster ravioli, pear, blue cheese salad, mushroom soup but the only miss was they were out of the chocolate dessert. We had a gingerbread cake, loaded with whipped cream which was good, not great. The owner and server were both very friendly and we will return the next time we come to see a show at the Orpheum.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Will be back!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Great food! Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The eggs Benedict are insane. They accom ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2016

The eggs Benedict are insane. They accommodated my no wheat request. Everything was really great. Will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

good good, fair ambiance

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2016

The food is tasty and quite elegant. The space is a casual, sort of artsy space but seems like it could use a renovation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Food and service was mediocre but expens ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 6, 2015

Food and service was mediocre but expensive. Won't be coming back here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Delicious vegan brunch options. My omniv ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2015

Delicious vegan brunch options. My omnivorous dining companions enjoyed their food too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Very Tasty Lunch

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2015

We had 11:30 Sunday reservation and were seated at 11:31. The service was attentive and helpful. Everyone in our party of eight throughly enjoyed our meal. Three of us had the Pesto Chicken, three had the Club, one a fish sandwich, and the other the hamburger. I would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great find!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2015

We needed a place near the Orpheum for a pre-show dinner on a Friday night and found Triptych on OpenTable. We were able to make last minute reservations. The restaurant is cozy but not cramped, and the gregarious but not overbearing owner, David, made us welcome. He asked if we had time constraints and made sure we had our meals - including dessert - well in time for us to get to the theater with time to spare. The food and service were fantastic. I had risotto with scallops, and my companions had lobster ravioli and a chicken entree. The risotto was creamy and the scallops were perfect. We shared desserts - a wonderful creme caramel flan and a three layer chocolate mousse. We will definitely be back. Cannot recommend Triptych highly enough - so, so good in every way.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2015

Originally came here because we were craving some french toast. A little disappointed to see it drowning in syrup. We also ordered a side of sweet potato fries, which came with a sweet chili aioli sauce–this side was great! Very tasty and satisfying. Overall, our experience was alright, but what stood out to us the most was the atmosphere. We sat outside and it felt nice, open, fresh, and very comfortable. I would go back simply for the atmosphere and the sweet potato fries.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great Eggs Benedict!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 25, 2015

Went here for brunch. They have a large assortment of eggs benedict (one of my favorites). They were delicious! The bloody marys are also very good. The beneigs were ok. Probably would not order again. Love the back patio - very quiet and nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I try not to miss a chance

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 25, 2015

This place has been a group favorite now for a few years. When the group is together from across the country we typically gather here for an evening of great food, drinks, and laughter.

Tuna Tartare and the Beignets should not be missed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Saturday 9 AM brunch

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 24, 2015

Nice and quiet from 9-1030 am while I was there. Great service! The staff was perfect unobtrusive but attentive. Interesting art works.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

the service was very attentive--coffee a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 24, 2015

the service was very attentive--coffee and water were refilled all the time and without being intrusive. the bacon beignets are MUST HAVES. the food was great--loved the gluten free polenta cake option for benedits, and juices are fresh-squeezed on the premises. wonderful brunch experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, not exceptional or uniqu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2015

Food was good, not exceptional or unique but good. The overall experience was also good until the waiter lectured me because I did not give him 18% of gratuity. He made a scene at the front of my guests because I only gave him 12% tips. This feeling of entitlement is really off putting, the customer decides whether a 12% tip or 18% or no tips for that matter is suitable for the service he receives. The food was good and I almost considered to go back and try other dishes. However, the attitude of the waiter that night made me so uncomfortable and angry at the same time that I will never go back to this place again!!! The place was unusually empty for a Saturday night, and I don't think the Chef was the cause of a deserted restaurant. Time to hire more professional waiters perhaps??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Good restaurant worth a visit

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2015

Friendly atmosphere with quality food. Surprisingly slow at brunch so no wait.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A Nice meal

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 28, 2015

Place seems still a work in progress

Food was decent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Fish Plate and Patio AMAZING, steak was whatever

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2015

We really liked this place, we had a huge table for 16 people in the back patio for my birthday! It was a perfect spot for a great group, and the back patio is amazing. The sangria was delicious and we couldn't stop ordering it. I got the surf and turf. The surf part was to die for, and the best scallops I'd had. The turf part was overcooked and not particularly special. Most people liked their food and loved the atmosphere. Thank you Tryptich for a great birthday!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great place for dinner with friends

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 23, 2015

This restaurant is located next to and across the street from some popular clubs, so it's great to be able to go to dinner with friends, then go to the clubs afterwards. The food is very tasty, with a large selection for all types of diners, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Despite being right next door to a club, this is a great place to be able to talk to people and actually be able to hear them.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Alas, Triptych is closed - but I do hope ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2015

Alas, Triptych is closed - but I do hope that it will re-open. Both my friend and I were saddened, when we received the news from Open Table that the restaurant was closed and we could not dine here. This was one of our top favorites, as it was with most of our friends, and visitors, in San Francisco. Outstanding food, outstanding service, very gracious owner and serving staff (and the best beignets in the world!) Aside from the culinary delights, the outside patio garden wonderful - and there was almost a strong commitment to art. I and all my friends wish the best to the owner and the staff - they've earned tens-of-thousands of accolades and much joy and happiness!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Boozy Brunch

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 2, 2015

If you're looking for a low key brunch spot that has excellent brunch item selections with several different sangria mimosas, then you've found the right place. At a steal price of 30 dollars a person, you will find yourself quite satisfied with your brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice local place

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2015

This is the third time I have been here and it is still quite good. the food is good, and interesting, the service is decent, the wines are nice. It is a nice simple unpretentious place. It is always good, always nice and that makes it dependable and special

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The owner, David,was so nice and you cou ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2015

The owner, David,was so nice and you could really tel that he took care in decorating and making the space unique. The paella i had was lovely as was the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food including gluten-free options!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 19, 2015

I've eaten here a couple of times (brunch and dinner) and the food is always great. I especially appreciate their gluten-free options (such as gf beignets at brunch). For dinner they offer a good variety of wines by the glass. Services is always friendly and helpful. Only draw back is the front room can get noisy if there is a large crowd.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love this place--we had a big group, and ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 28, 2015

Love this place--we had a big group, and service was great--table in the window lovely: food very good and accommodated all palates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Late fathers day and my nieces 6th birthday dinner

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 28, 2015

I checked around for reviews on their food and found some good raves about it. However there was a lot of hit or miss on their part.

The Osso buco was on the bland side. It was as tender but needs a bit more umph on the flavor and salt.

The sweet potato fries was ok, not excellent, but it was one of the good ones we had. The fried chicken was dry and the breading was just falling off.

My dad had the paella and it there was too much tomatoes. The saffron flavor was masked. The flavors didn't carry over to the seafood.

The risotto was good, creamy, and tasty. My nephew loved the lamb. My niece who turned 6 barely ate her salmon. I was satisfied that they did it well done for the kid.

The one big issue was their kitchen and expediter feels like they don't communicate. The dessert menu was given to us, even when we just ordered our entrees. I thought, they might want to turn the table for more business and I understand that. So we told them (who looked like he was the manager) our dessert order. He then brought it out within 3 minutes. I thought we were having a reverse dinner.

Anyway, I told him to hold it until we were done with dinner. When my niece was enjoying her ice cream, somebody took the little bowl when she wasn't even finished. I wish you could've seen the sad face when she saw her ice cream was gone. They did replace it, but it could have been avoided if somebody bothered to ask instead of grabbing it.

We're not coming back.

Kudos the that one waiter they had that night. He was excellent. That was the only silver lining in the whole dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.