Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Triple J Chophouse and Brew Co

4.6
156 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Great Beer
Not just Lubbock’s only brew pub, but also a steakhouse where a comfortable atmosphere and a friendly service staff awaits you. With a wide variety of menu items, no wonder people claim we have “Darn Good Food.”

Come in for a Well Crafted Beer, stay for the food.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Brewery, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11am - 12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(806) 771-6555
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our Back Forty Room will accommodate up to 35 people. A perfect fit for parties or presentations.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Triple J Chophouse Manager: (806) 771-6555
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
A variety of options are available. Call us to talk with a catering coordinator.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
19th St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Citibus stop - intersection of 19th & Buddy Holly Ave.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Variety of live music weekly. Check our website for this week's performers.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access
What 156 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Graduation celebration and server Dawn made our dinner experience awesome. My third time there and had a memorable night! Thanks for making our night special!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Super service and food given the demands of a busy Graduation day! Our server Taylor was really outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Only complaint. Waiter didn't check back often enough for drinks. Also way too loud to have conversation in group on 10. We should have requested further away from music. Food excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Did you try the Windsor Loin of pork yet? Buy a cured & smoked pork loin & cut 1" thick. It is already cooked so just warm on grill & eat. YUMMY!!!! Bud Hefley 575-607-6662

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

no bread was available diring entire meal because previous day was mothers day and they didnt make bread for lunch on monday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Dat

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

College graduation

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

I chose this restaurant because of the word chophouse in the name. This usually refers to a more upscale restaurant. Not here. While the meal itself was not bad (the ribeye was rather fatty), the noise level and the crowded facility lends itself to more of a college place. Not that for which I was looking.
The stout, by the way, was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

This was our first time to visit! We will be back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Awesome first time visit! Great selections at bar & on menu! Service was spot on great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great place and fantastic service and food. I ordered a filet and it was terrific. The atmosphere is casual, fun and entertaining. Also, they had live entertainment and the fellow playing the guitar was excellent and wasn't so loud that you couldn't talk. Overall I would recommend it to anyone and understand why they were doing such a great business.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We love this place! Always have drinks and dinner prior to The Cactus and are never disappointed. My husband loves the beer and I love the wine, win win. Great atmosphere and delicious food. Steaks, chops, salads, all yum.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Good lunch and good service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was good, did not have a server for the first 15 minutes then another server noticed we had not been helped and took over our table. After that she was fantastic. Probably won’t go again though, too many other good places in Lubbock.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The best steaks in Lubbock! The food and service are great, and you can't beat the fresh, in-house beers. Great place to start, or finish, in the Buddy Holly district.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

First time to this restaurant. Awesome food and service. It was fast. It was good. And the service was friendly and efficient!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Menu has a great variety for all people. Glad we made reservations because at 5 o'clock it was starting to get busy. Great food for the value. It was St. Patrick's day but we did not try the green beer, but the drinks were stiff and not watered down. Will go again soon

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Triple J's is a great place and one of our FAVORITES!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Amazing experience. Brian certainly went more than the extra mile to make sure this was an absolutely memorable night for us! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

I went to Triple J while visiting family in Lubbock. It was the best meal we had during our week long stay. I would definitely visit again and try that delicious looking smoked pork chop that my uncle had.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Still good, thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Family dinner before a basketball playoff game. We had several children with us and we were well taken care of. It was nice to be able to make a reservation for 12 people and walk right in with no issues. Food was delicious too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Great place to relax and enjoy live music!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Always amazing!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Waiter was slow getting drinks from the bar but beer was nice and cold will be back soon 👍

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Great service. I used the online reservation feature and our table was waiting for us when we arrived. Lexy our server was very attentive and we never had empty glasses. Food arrived hot and was delicious. It was a great experience and it was perfect being across the street from the Cactus Theater where we were attending a show that evening.

I highly recommend Triple J's and I'm looking forward to the next great show at the Cactus so that we can get together again at Triple J's.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Every time we travel to Lubbock to see a show at The Catcus Theater we have dinner at Triple J’s. Great food and the beers are first rate. I had made online reservations and had a confirmation number, but somehow they didn’t have my name listed? No worries though as they got us seated and we enjoyed another fine dining experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

I travel to Lubbock on business and also to see my daughter at Tech and discovered this awesome restaurant! Don’t miss this place- the food is consistently great and they have live music every night. The bar selection is also very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 29, 2018

Great place good and atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We went to Triple J Chophouse for the first time and loved it. I’m on a low sodium diet, so I asked our waitress (Kelsey, I think) if my steak could be cooked without any seasoning and my fries prepared without salt. She said that was no problem at all. And I was very happy that when I got my steak and fries, it was prepared exactly like I asked. And, it was one of the best steaks I’ve had in a long time. We also liked the atmosphere and everything else. The drinks were awesome too. Fun place! We’ll definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Another good business lunch...service top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

Overall I liked my experience, I’ve been here before and will return. Friendly staff like usual. We were lucky to be there on an evening of a musician playing.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Wait staff was super sweet and mgmt. accommodated our extra guest. Had to send back pizza twice for being undercooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

We came there quite a bit early prior to a show across the street and our waiter allowed us the time to eat at our own pace, enjoy each other’s company and not be rushed. Great experience as always!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 18, 2017

Food was great! But service was so slow and spotty. It was a work lunch and we were there for an hour and a half and that's not because we wanted to be.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Triple J was the perfect place to celebrate our daughter’s graduation from a Tech! The food was wonderful and they offered a decoration and cupcake package. We didn’t need to worry about anything!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

The establishment went beyond my expectations! It made my son's graduation celebration very memorable ! We had fun and our server was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Great environment, great food! The service was fantastic, overall great experience. I’ve been before but it was my family’s first time and everyone was quite pleased with their food choices. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Triple J is always a great spot for a business lunch. It’s a cool venue and the service is always very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 14, 2017

Large party was accommodated perfectly!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4