Triple J Chophouse and Brew Co

4.6
171 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
  • Great Beer
Not just Lubbock’s only brew pub, but also a steakhouse where a comfortable atmosphere and a friendly service staff awaits you. With a wide variety of menu items, no wonder people claim we have “Darn Good Food.”

Come in for a Well Crafted Beer, stay for the food.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Brewery, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11am - 12:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(806) 771-6555
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our Back Forty Room will accommodate up to 35 people. A perfect fit for parties or presentations.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Triple J Chophouse Manager: (806) 771-6555
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
A variety of options are available. Call us to talk with a catering coordinator.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
19th St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Citibus stop - intersection of 19th & Buddy Holly Ave.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Variety of live music weekly. Check our website for this week's performers.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Food was great and service was quick. I did feel a little rushed because I was not done with one course before the next one was ready. We were seated right away because we had a reservation, but eating prime rib, although worth it, at 5 o’clock is a little early.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

The food, atmosphere and service were all great! We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

The food was great, the service was great, and they put up gracefully with a baby who was determined to make as big of a mess as possible. 5 stars!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Blake, our server, was amazing! He’s been our server before and we were ecstatic he would be helping us. Our drinks were never empty and did it all with a smile. The food was great, too!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Had a hard time getting drinks. Bread was burned on the bottom. waiters and waitresses standing around in groups talking and laughing while no one is waiting on us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Great place to have a beer, a specialty cocktail, a glass of wine or a glass of tea with a really great meal. It is very convenient if you are planning to attend an event at the Cactus Theater.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

They never miss a beat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Great place to eat, needs a few more servers. Our server got caught up with is other tables, and it’s a small serving area, so it was hard for him to navigate around and see our table.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Made note is was a Birthday. No recognition of anyone’s Birthday. Food was average at best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Made reservations over the phone from AZ for daughter graduation dinner. Great communication, prior to arriving and upon arrival. Staff was excellent and friendly. Food was phenomenal. Triple J is the premier and the only steakhouse in Lubbock for us when we travel to this city. Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Excellent Services and foods! I was enjoying very much!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 24, 2018

The food was cold. The staff including the manager were rude. I have never experienced such disrespect from a waiter. It was a friends birthday, however, he didn’t get to celebrate it as we had planned due to staff. Food was horrible. I will not be back and I advise no one else to waste their time there!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Graduation celebration and server Dawn made our dinner experience awesome. My third time there and had a memorable night! Thanks for making our night special!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

I have never been to Triple J's, but we took our son there as a celebration after graduation.

Our server and the lady that took our reservation were both awesome. Our glasses never went empty, which is lacking in many restaurants these days.

My sons and husband had the chicken fried steak. Serving size was appropriate and was delicious. My daughter and I had beef tips. They weren't very tender and we both only had about 5 small cubes of meat that were about 1/2 inch in size. They were intermingled with a few sautéed veggies. Good thing we got appetizers.

My son-in law had a chicken fried chicken dish with a side of broccoli. He loves steamed broccoli, but what was on his plate was basically just raw. He didn't even eat it.

My daughter, whose ravings about Triple J were why we made reservations in the first place, was a little disappointed herself.

It was a Tech graduation day, so possibly that is what caused the food to be sub-par that day.

I might would try again when they weren't so busy. The ambiance and servers were amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Super service and food given the demands of a busy Graduation day! Our server Taylor was really outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Graduation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Got together for my brother’s graduation from Tech. Food was food even though I ended up with a bad/molded baked potato. They did correct the error and comp the meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Only complaint. Waiter didn't check back often enough for drinks. Also way too loud to have conversation in group on 10. We should have requested further away from music. Food excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Did you try the Windsor Loin of pork yet? Buy a cured & smoked pork loin & cut 1" thick. It is already cooked so just warm on grill & eat. YUMMY!!!! Bud Hefley 575-607-6662

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

no bread was available diring entire meal because previous day was mothers day and they didnt make bread for lunch on monday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Dat

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

College graduation

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

I chose this restaurant because of the word chophouse in the name. This usually refers to a more upscale restaurant. Not here. While the meal itself was not bad (the ribeye was rather fatty), the noise level and the crowded facility lends itself to more of a college place. Not that for which I was looking.
The stout, by the way, was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

This was our first time to visit! We will be back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Awesome first time visit! Great selections at bar & on menu! Service was spot on great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great place and fantastic service and food. I ordered a filet and it was terrific. The atmosphere is casual, fun and entertaining. Also, they had live entertainment and the fellow playing the guitar was excellent and wasn't so loud that you couldn't talk. Overall I would recommend it to anyone and understand why they were doing such a great business.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We love this place! Always have drinks and dinner prior to The Cactus and are never disappointed. My husband loves the beer and I love the wine, win win. Great atmosphere and delicious food. Steaks, chops, salads, all yum.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Good lunch and good service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was good, did not have a server for the first 15 minutes then another server noticed we had not been helped and took over our table. After that she was fantastic. Probably won’t go again though, too many other good places in Lubbock.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The best steaks in Lubbock! The food and service are great, and you can't beat the fresh, in-house beers. Great place to start, or finish, in the Buddy Holly district.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

First time to this restaurant. Awesome food and service. It was fast. It was good. And the service was friendly and efficient!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Menu has a great variety for all people. Glad we made reservations because at 5 o'clock it was starting to get busy. Great food for the value. It was St. Patrick's day but we did not try the green beer, but the drinks were stiff and not watered down. Will go again soon

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Triple J's is a great place and one of our FAVORITES!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Amazing experience. Brian certainly went more than the extra mile to make sure this was an absolutely memorable night for us! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

I went to Triple J while visiting family in Lubbock. It was the best meal we had during our week long stay. I would definitely visit again and try that delicious looking smoked pork chop that my uncle had.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Still good, thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Family dinner before a basketball playoff game. We had several children with us and we were well taken care of. It was nice to be able to make a reservation for 12 people and walk right in with no issues. Food was delicious too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Great place to relax and enjoy live music!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Always amazing!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Waiter was slow getting drinks from the bar but beer was nice and cold will be back soon 👍

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5