Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

About Triple J Chophouse and Brew Co

Not just Lubbock’s only brew pub, but also a steakhouse where a comfortable atmosphere and a friendly service staff awaits you. With a wide variety of menu items, no wonder people claim we have “Darn Good Food.”

Come in for a Well Crafted Beer, stay for the food.

1807 Buddy Holly Ave
Lubbock, TX 79401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brewery, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11am - 12:00am

Cross Street:
19th St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(806) 771-6555

Website:
http://www.triplejchophouseandbrewco.com/

Entertainment:
Variety of live music weekly. Check our website for this week's performers.

Catering:
A variety of options are available. Call us to talk with a catering coordinator.

Parking Details:
Free

Public Transit:
Citibus stop - intersection of 19th & Buddy Holly Ave.

Private Party Facilities:
Our Back Forty Room will accommodate up to 35 people. A perfect fit for parties or presentations.

Private Party Contact:
Triple J Chophouse Manager: (806) 771-6555

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Triple J Chophouse and Brew Co Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (14)
Live Music (13)
Great Beer (11)
See All
Casual (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Business Meals (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Fun (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Live Sports (3)
Romantic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
134 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place to relax and enjoy live music!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Always amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined 6 days ago

Waiter was slow getting drinks from the bar but beer was nice and cold will be back soon 👍

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service. I used the online reservation feature and our table was waiting for us when we arrived. Lexy our server was very attentive and we never had empty glasses. Food arrived hot and was delicious. It was a great experience and it was perfect being across the street from the Cactus Theater where we were attending a show that evening.

I highly recommend Triple J's and I'm looking forward to the next great show at the Cactus so that we can get together again at Triple J's.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Cozy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 12, 2018

Every time we travel to Lubbock to see a show at The Catcus Theater we have dinner at Triple J’s. Great food and the beers are first rate. I had made online reservations and had a confirmation number, but somehow they didn’t have my name listed? No worries though as they got us seated and we enjoyed another fine dining experience!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 8, 2018

I travel to Lubbock on business and also to see my daughter at Tech and discovered this awesome restaurant! Don’t miss this place- the food is consistently great and they have live music every night. The bar selection is also very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2018

Great place good and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2018

We went to Triple J Chophouse for the first time and loved it. I’m on a low sodium diet, so I asked our waitress (Kelsey, I think) if my steak could be cooked without any seasoning and my fries prepared without salt. She said that was no problem at all. And I was very happy that when I got my steak and fries, it was prepared exactly like I asked. And, it was one of the best steaks I’ve had in a long time. We also liked the atmosphere and everything else. The drinks were awesome too. Fun place! We’ll definitely be back.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Another good business lunch...service top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on January 24, 2018

Overall I liked my experience, I’ve been here before and will return. Friendly staff like usual. We were lucky to be there on an evening of a musician playing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Wait staff was super sweet and mgmt. accommodated our extra guest. Had to send back pizza twice for being undercooked.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 23, 2017

We came there quite a bit early prior to a show across the street and our waiter allowed us the time to eat at our own pace, enjoy each other’s company and not be rushed. Great experience as always!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Food was great! But service was so slow and spotty. It was a work lunch and we were there for an hour and a half and that's not because we wanted to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Triple J was the perfect place to celebrate our daughter’s graduation from a Tech! The food was wonderful and they offered a decoration and cupcake package. We didn’t need to worry about anything!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 15, 2017

The establishment went beyond my expectations! It made my son's graduation celebration very memorable ! We had fun and our server was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Great environment, great food! The service was fantastic, overall great experience. I’ve been before but it was my family’s first time and everyone was quite pleased with their food choices. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Triple J is always a great spot for a business lunch. It’s a cool venue and the service is always very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 14, 2017

Large party was accommodated perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 13, 2017

Awesome experience! Our server, Josh, was fantastic. Food was delicious. Everything was more than we could ask for.

Only a small issue. The nachos were too large a serving for a couple, we didn’t find out until after the meal we could have done a half order which would have been more fitting a couple over a larger group. Suggest the servers make this recommendation for a couple at ordering from now on

Suggestion, drop the overly citrus elements from the craft brewery. ESPECIALLY THE GRAPEFRUIT!!! 🤮. Reduce the citrus tones as they should be hints and small tastes and not overpower the senses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 12, 2017

Christmas party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Good old steakhouse with refreshing brewery and live music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 7, 2017

This was my second time to visit Triple J's. The first experience was fantastic; great service, food amazing. I couldn't wait to return & made reservations for a special occasion.
Unfortunately, the second experience was greatly disappointing. I had reservations for 5:15pm and plans to attend an event at 7:00pm. We were seated right away and turned in our order fairly quickly. However at 6:10pm we still did not have our appetizer or salads. I could not find our waitress but found another waitperson to explain we had to be out of the restaurant by 6:45pm. Several minutes later our waitress stopped by and explained the restaurant was exceptionally busy and she put a rush on our order. We finally received our order at 6:35pm, definitely a "rush order". Steak was not cooked to specifications. Salmon was tough. Pizza crust burned. I had really built this restaurant up & was so embarrassed to have my family's special occasion dinner here. I probably will not return and I definitely will not advise others to eat here.
On a side note: our waitress was nice and friendly, I do not hold her accountable for the evenings turn out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Great food! Great music!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 1, 2017

We had a 9.30pm reservation and they took forever to give us a table. But once we were seated, everything was good.

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Four of us dined before a show across the street. Service was good except the main course came out before our salads. Our waiter was trying but seemed a bit too busy to keep track of our order. Steak and tilapia was very good. Chicken-fried chicken was a bit too tough and dry. This is a nice place to eat and has live music on some evenings.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Great atmosphere and a marvelous dining experience. Some of the best steaks you can get in Lubbock!

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Great Beer, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Meat in the chicken fried steak was extremely over cooked and tough. Baked potato was warm at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Steaks were outstanding and the service was also top notch. Can't wait to visit my Red Raider again so we can go back to Triple J!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on November 15, 2017

One of my favorite spots no matter the occasion. Really love the Steaks and this was the only time we had to ask for bread.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 14, 2017

The food was excellent. The wait staff had trouble get our orders correct. She was very nice and worked hard to make things right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Great steak and atmosphere. Easy in and out off the interstate.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 4, 2017

In Lubbock for the football game, looking for live music. Triple J's fit the bill. Cary Banks and friend were great. Music was awesome. Would highly recommend. However make sure you make reservations ahead of time by using OpenTable.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Food was great as well as the service thanks for the experience and our sons 22nd birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on November 4, 2017

The place was great. We had a very good server. The food was delicious. Everyone cleaned their plates. The Pumpkin Cheesecake was unbelievable. The price was reasonable. All in all it was a great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, People Watching, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Excellent food and service! A must when you visit Lubbock!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2017

My husband and I got shrimp scampi with fettuccine. The shrimp was tasteless and the noodles must have come straight from the water. Everyone else seemed to enjoy their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Did a great job of handling our reservation! Although people were waiting, we got right in because of the reservation.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Had not been to Triple J in over 3 years, but it was just as awesome as I remember. The beer is great, food and service really good. We had s large group of 14 and all of our food was great and came out fairly quick, especially for a busy Saturday evening. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great service and food. A great place to get together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 29, 2017

I wouldn’t call this a chophouse, more of a roadhouse... add peanuts on the floor and you literally have Texas Roadhouse without the franchise. Shoutout to Taylor though she was very nice and attentive to us and provided top notch service for a roadhouse

Tags: Bar Seating, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.