Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Trio Restaurant - Charlotte

4.5
409 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Lunch
Trio provides a blend of traditional and contemporary foods. Salads, sandwiches, pizzas, steak, seafood and pasta all house made and served in a cozy and unique dining environment. You may choose to dine in a lively bar area, in cozy booths with views of the landscaped outdoors, in an open central area with linen-dressed tables and our warm wood-burning pizza oven, in a semi-private room, or "al fresco" on our patio. Our restaurant is a smoke-free establishment.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch:
Sunday 10:00am - 2:30pm

Lunch:
Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 541-8000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
James Jamey Bailey
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Johnston Road
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 409 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.2
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

We enjoyed our meak thoroughly. Everything we ordered was delicious. My husband especially enjoyed the Baked Alaska. The service was great as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Always enjoy Trios. Terrific filets 2 most in a row!!! Service is great & good variety of foods & drinks. Celebrated a number of occasions here & not ever disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Had a wonderful time. We were a group of 14 and trios will do separate checks! Food was great, everyone enjoyed it and some of the group was already planning to come back with other friends. Trios, is just one of those rare places that you can count on for a good meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

THIS WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE IN YOUR FACILITY. IT MET AND EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Restaurant has been around for years, but maintained a fresh, ever-changing menu to keep it from becoming stale. Wonderful prices and very well prepared food. It's not cutting edge, but is is better than chain restaurants and concepts costing more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Fantastic, as always. Great dining experience for all ages.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Trios is a very reliable restaurant both for quality of food and service; not dining out but good dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Still my go to Charlotte Restaurant for special occasions and entertaining out-of-towners.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We took my Mother for Mother's Day. The food was traditional and unexciting but good. The service was excellent (after I told our waitress to smile). The prices were very reasonable so the value was good. Nice room. We were there early, so it was on the empty side, but it soon filled up for the holiday. Everyone was dressed super casually, which appeared to be the norm. I'd go back for a group meeting or run of the mill meal, but not likely for another special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was delicious and the atmosphere perfect for a Mother’s Day brunch. We really enjoyed ourselves and will visit this establishment again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Overall the food, and the wine were very good.
The Service was professional and friendly.
Very pleasant dinner

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I have always liked Trio and I was not disappointed for Mothers' Day dinner. My salmon was very tasty, although I thought it was undercooked a bit. My mother-in-law had to send her steak back because it was pretty much raw (definitely not medium), but the server was very kind about it and she got a salad to eat while waiting for another steak. My son's tortellini and chicken was wonderful. Other son got a steak that was undercooked but he ate it all. Overall, this is a really nice restaurant and the food is very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

A Charlotte staple! Always good food and service! Got the last prime rib which was a little tough but we arrived late!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

There are several of us who are retired who used to work together (9 on this occasion). We meet every other month for lunch, and this month was my responsibility to arrange. I was particularly pleased that we were given a round table for 8 (that would accommodate 9 w/o a crush) that was in a nook, giving us a private space. It allowed conversation at a normal level, and we could talk to everyone at the table, not just those immediately adjacent to us. I had received a call in the morning to inquire whether the table, as described, would be acceptable; and I responded with enthusiasm. It was just right.
Food was good, and service was pleasant. Surroundings are conducive to both dining and conversation. Prices are reasonable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

On time seating called ahead, seating at the table we wanted. Food was hot and always great waiter was very professional. JIM checked back with us , but did not hover

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Always have good dinner or lunch whenever we dine at Trio’s. Had new friends join us and they were very pleased.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We have eaten here many times. Food today was just not good all the way around. Not fresh not tasty. The female server was not the most pleasant and approachable person. For the money it’s just not worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our brunch on Sunday to celebrate a birthday was wonderful. Started with a great Bloody Mary and went on to a delicious meal. The service is outstanding. The ambiance is wonderful including linen table cloths. All this at a price that can't be beat. Will go again and again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Trio is my friend's favorite restaurant so I took her there for her birthday. Now I am a fan, too! We had a wonderful meal and a great day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

The food is good, great selection also. The Hostess and wait staff very informative and helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

A good meal at a great value!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

My favorite Charlotte restaurant. Flood and service are always great. Like their specials menu. Always something new and delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The staff was very helpful and the food was great; we also had a large group that they easily accommodated.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Very nice and a great value. Salmon was wonderful. would bring family back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Our second trip to Trio's in the last month and it was just as good as the first if not better. Excellent food and service for a fair value. Look forward to returning soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We dine at Trio a lot for brunch. It’s one of our favorite spots . Saturday we sat on their covered patio area and enjoyed the weather and great food. Trio’s brunch menu and food is so good that every time we go. We get 2 brunch meals to take home for dinner.
I highly recommend and have never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Very busy. Very noisy. But delious food. Birthday dinner with whole family. Took a while to be served.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

3 of us had the fish sandwich which was barely 2.5 inches in diameter. Very disappointing since this is not the first time we have been there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Our waiter went out of the way to accommodate our meal request (splitting a dinner) food was excellent. Always a great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Awesome as always!

Tri-color chips, Shrimp and Grits, and Almond Basket!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Love this restaurant. The latest visit was a family birthday dinner so I chose Trio because: 1. Prime rib Wednesday special; 2. Great for larger groups and kids; 3. The baked Alaska. As always, the food was delicious and the staff was fabulous. Everyone enjoyed their food, from the prime rib to the fried chicken sandwich.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

We had not been to Trio's in several years. Why I don't know but I am really glad we decided to go. The food and the service was outstanding and unlike many locations it did not break the bank. We generally do not go out during restaurant week however my good friend was celebrating his 75th birthday and was on his way up north so I took a chance to see where we could get a reservation and Trio's had an opening @ 7:30. While it was busy, as expected, the service and quality of food was outstanding. We were able to get one seat at the bar and the bartenders could not be more friendly and accommodating. We will be back very soon and will definitely recommend Trio's to all of my friends. Thanks to the entire staff for a great evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

We have been to Trio's 15 to 20 times in the past. The service is always great. The food is always great. The last time we went was for Restaurant Week in Charlotte, NC. We also went to 2 other Restaurants during the week, but of the three Trio's stood out. If you want to have a good time, good food, and good service, this is the place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Great deal for restaurant week. Wife had seafood, I had steak. Both were great. Will definitely go back for regular menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 24, 2018

Casual yet refined. Nice dinner options with a great price. Will be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

Trio has been our favorite, south Charlotte restaurant for over 25 years. It is our kitchen's annex ...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 22, 2018

My friends and I came here for Restaurant Week. I had the Lobster/shrimp ravioli . It was delicious. All courses were great! The only complaint I have is that my Almond basket was burned on my dessert. So overall I was happy with experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Everyone enjoyed their entree and the appetizers were a hit!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Overall a great dining experience. Food was delicious. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Had a great time. Enjoyed everything. Each course was fantastic, even the soup and I don't like soup! I really enjoyed myself.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11