About Trio An American Bistro

45 South Glenwood Street
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Voted one of Jackson Hole’s hottest restaurants in 2008 by Food and Wine Magazine, Trio is located just off the Town Square. Open since 2005, Trio is owned and operated by two local chefs with a flare for innovation. Trio serves both seasonal and nightly specials in a relaxed atmosphere, popular with locals and tourists alike. Come in and enjoy a specialty cocktail in front of the wood-fired oven as the chefs perform in an open kitchen.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - close

Cross Street:
Broadway and Pearl St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 734-8038

Website:
http://www.bistrotrio.com/

Catering:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com.

Parking Details:
Trio has ample parking including many free, street-side spaces and a free parking garage just one and a half blocks away.

Public Transit:
The START bus stops one block from Trio on Pearl Street at the Teton Steak House and the 49'er Inn. The START (Southern Teton Area Rapid Transit) is Jackson Hole's convenient and affordable public transportation. www.startbus.com

Executive Chef:
Will Bradof and Paul Wireman

Private Party Facilities:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com

Private Party Contact:
Will Bradof: 3077348038x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
New Years eve 2011
Trio will be offering a three course menu with choices for $75 (plus tax and gratuity).

Trio An American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
10 More
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

Fit for Foodies (51)
Special Occasion (37)
Hot Spot (30)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Good for Groups (21)
Notable Wine List (15)
Romantic (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Good for a Date (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Casual (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Wood Oven (6)
People Watching (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Cozy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Scenic View (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
746 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a very tasty birthday dinner cele ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We had a very tasty birthday dinner celebration. Service was prompt and attentive. The mussel appetizer was wonderful!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic! One of the best meals we had ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Fantastic! One of the best meals we had in Jackson Hole.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, creative menu and great ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent food, creative menu and great cocktails. Perfect place for a lively time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The waiter was very good- food was so so ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The waiter was very good- food was so so

Buffalo burger cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was excellent, service was outstand ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was excellent, service was outstanding, but as normal for Jackson this all comes with a high price. Would definitely go again if I am back in Jackson Hole.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The ambiance and the service are both ve ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The ambiance and the service are both very good and the food is absolutely delicious.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautifully prepared, and outstanding ta ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Beautifully prepared, and outstanding tasting dishes. Our son had the buffalo tenderloin, I had the halibut; both wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Incredible meal. Second time in JH. This ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Incredible meal. Second time in JH. This time for a wedding. Most all of pour guest dined there at some point last week and all feedback was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Great food, great wine, nice a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Loved it! Great food, great wine, nice atmosphere! Parking is a little challenging, so allow a little more time to find a spot. I had he NY strip and my husband had the seafood/crab pasta. Nice portions, cooked well. Attentive staff. Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service, but seating comfort ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Great food, service, but seating comfort, noise, and wait even with reservation are negatives

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overpriced & mediocre food. I would not ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Overpriced & mediocre food. I would not go back ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Second time to Trio. Just as good as the ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Second time to Trio. Just as good as the first time. One of my favorite restaurants anywhere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only negative is the noise level- There ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Only negative is the noise level-

There is no escaping it. If the place

Is busy, you will have trouble hearing your friends...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Awesome soup special puréed carrot, ging ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Awesome soup special puréed carrot, ginger soup. Risotto was a little more cheesy than expected. Halibut excellent. Was hoping the mousse would be a little more intensely chocolate. 2 glasses of wine, one cup of coffee, 1 salad, 1 soup, 2 entrees, 1 dessert, $127

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My 3 friends and I visit Jackson Hole ea ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

My 3 friends and I visit Jackson Hole each year the week after Labor Day to fish the great rivers, especially the Snake and the South Fork on the Idaho side of the pass, and to eat and drink at great and fun restaurants and bars. Surprisingly, we had not eaten at Trio until this year. Trio is excellent with modern well prepared food and drinks, a very nice and attentive staff, and a hip, but noisy atmosphere. Trio is an excellent choice for diners that love quality ingredients and nice presentations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We enjoyed everything from special cockt ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We enjoyed everything from special cocktails to dessert. The service was great. Our only complaint was that the risotto was a salty. The Summer Salad was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Visiting Jackson from NC. Friendly, exce ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Visiting Jackson from NC. Friendly, excellent service. Great downtown location. Creative appetizers . My husband & I both had the Alaskan Halibut for entree. Would go back if we were in town longer!!

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We very much enjoyed out dining experien ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We very much enjoyed out dining experience at Trio. The menu is not large but the food is fresh and well prepared. My husband had the pork chop and said it was moist and flavorful. I had the special which was a bison "flank steak" which was prepared more like medallions of bison. It was medium rare as ordered. We both had the arugula salad which was good but not outstanding. I liked that there were servers who made sure your meal was brought to you when it was ready and another who made sure our water glasses were filled. Our waiter took our food and drink orders and also came back to check on the meal throughout the evening. The night we dined was a Tuesday, and for mid week, it was quite crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Rarely are you so happy from the time yo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Rarely are you so happy from the time you sit down till the time you leave...outstanding

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, People Watching, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I felt this restaurant was overpriced. W ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I felt this restaurant was overpriced. Was especially disappointed with the smoked risotto- so smoky that it was almost not edible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

We ordered their

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We ordered their

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very good food. Energetic, contemporary ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Very good food. Energetic, contemporary atmosphere. Great location. Limited menu that is somewhat pricey. Service with an attitude.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Love the blood orange marguerites!! Exce ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Love the blood orange marguerites!! Excellent food, prepared well. Wait staff very helpful. Feels like a neighborhood restaurant. We go to the area only once or twice a year and we would not miss going at least once to Trio. Thanks Trio!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. Ou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food and service were excellent. Our dinner was provided in a timely fashion without rushing from course to course. All of our dishes were delicious. A great choice for a dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Must speak with ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great food and service. Must speak with raised voice as it is uncomfortably loud. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Great food, fabulous service and and an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great food, fabulous service and and an amazing ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tables are too close together and we cou ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Tables are too close together and we could not escape hearing a liberal couple talking about politics. Ruined our dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Trios has an excellent vibe with a ton o ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Trios has an excellent vibe with a ton of energy. The food was excellent! Shared the waffle fries with blue cheese fondue! Yum! The halibut was cooked to perfection on a bed of delicious succotash. For desert we shared a lemon ice box pie! It was large and perfect for sharing! It had the perfect combination of sweetness and tartness! Excellent meal with greT service!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thought it was a very nice restaurant ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We thought it was a very nice restaurant in all respects. It was neither memorable or missing much. We had a nice meal and probably would return if we remembered.some places stick in your mind. This did not

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Pizza turned out to be a puddle of goo t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Pizza turned out to be a puddle of goo that was a fork, knife and spoon affair. The risotto, capellini and chicken were mediocre at best. Was the head chef on vacation? We expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

The Best risotto with smoked cherry toma ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The Best risotto with smoked cherry tomatoes and shrimp. Was able to order the side dish portion and they added shrimp. Perfect size. The toffee brittle on top of the salad was delicious and do NOT miss the S'mores dessert!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience bringing together a ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent experience bringing together a great combination of an intimate friendly setting, great menu choices from appetizers, soups, salads, main courses, topped off with wonderful deserts. We started with mussels, gazpacho made from heirloom tomatoes, a melt in our mouth filet with pan squash and Swiss chard, my wife had the perfectly prepared halibut with succotash, and we completed the meal with a frozen lemon ice box pie. We were seated immediately upon arrival and the restaurant was bustling with customers yet our level of service was exceptional. Just an overall delightful evening of good wine, wonderful food, and excellent service. Everyone should go!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant when visiting Ja ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our favorite restaurant when visiting Jackson. The food is always prepared and presented perfectly. The wait staff is professional and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Were not sensitive to food allergy Wife ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Were not sensitive to food allergy

Wife got sick

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Food and service were fantastic!!! Trio ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Food and service were fantastic!!! Trio is our favorite place to eat in Jackson!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The ambiance and food was great. An int ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The ambiance and food was great. An interesting menu that reflected the area. Nice wine list and great service. Have been there several times and will certainly be BACK!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you want to be 100% impressed with ev ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

If you want to be 100% impressed with every bite you put in your mouth this is the place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trio is a wonderful dining experience. E ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Trio is a wonderful dining experience. Excellent food preparation, great service, and lively atmosphere. One of our favorite restaurants in Jackson.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best halibut I've ever eaten! The buffal ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Best halibut I've ever eaten! The buffalo steak and crab capellini were also excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and service. It was a very war ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Good food and service. It was a very warm evening and they didn't have AC which kind of made you want to eat and get to somewhere much cooler. We enjoyed our meals and would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.