About Trio An American Bistro

45 South Glenwood Street
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Voted one of Jackson Hole’s hottest restaurants in 2008 by Food and Wine Magazine, Trio is located just off the Town Square. Open since 2005, Trio is owned and operated by two local chefs with a flare for innovation. Trio serves both seasonal and nightly specials in a relaxed atmosphere, popular with locals and tourists alike. Come in and enjoy a specialty cocktail in front of the wood-fired oven as the chefs perform in an open kitchen.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - close

Cross Street:
Broadway and Pearl St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 734-8038

Website:
http://www.bistrotrio.com/

Catering:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com.

Parking Details:
Trio has ample parking including many free, street-side spaces and a free parking garage just one and a half blocks away.

Public Transit:
The START bus stops one block from Trio on Pearl Street at the Teton Steak House and the 49'er Inn. The START (Southern Teton Area Rapid Transit) is Jackson Hole's convenient and affordable public transportation. www.startbus.com

Executive Chef:
Will Bradof and Paul Wireman

Private Party Facilities:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com

Private Party Contact:
Will Bradof: 3077348038x

Additional:
Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
New Years eve 2011
Trio will be offering a three course menu with choices for $75 (plus tax and gratuity).

Trio An American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
7 More
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

Fit for Foodies (47)
Special Occasion (32)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
See All
Hot Spot (26)
Good for Groups (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Romantic (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
724 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good food. Energetic, contemporary ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very good food. Energetic, contemporary atmosphere. Great location. Limited menu that is somewhat pricey. Service with an attitude.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Love the blood orange marguerites!! Exce ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Love the blood orange marguerites!! Excellent food, prepared well. Wait staff very helpful. Feels like a neighborhood restaurant. We go to the area only once or twice a year and we would not miss going at least once to Trio. Thanks Trio!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. Ou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food and service were excellent. Our dinner was provided in a timely fashion without rushing from course to course. All of our dishes were delicious. A great choice for a dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Must speak with ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great food and service. Must speak with raised voice as it is uncomfortably loud. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Great food, fabulous service and and an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great food, fabulous service and and an amazing ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tables are too close together and we cou ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Tables are too close together and we could not escape hearing a liberal couple talking about politics. Ruined our dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Trios has an excellent vibe with a ton o ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Trios has an excellent vibe with a ton of energy. The food was excellent! Shared the waffle fries with blue cheese fondue! Yum! The halibut was cooked to perfection on a bed of delicious succotash. For desert we shared a lemon ice box pie! It was large and perfect for sharing! It had the perfect combination of sweetness and tartness! Excellent meal with greT service!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thought it was a very nice restaurant ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We thought it was a very nice restaurant in all respects. It was neither memorable or missing much. We had a nice meal and probably would return if we remembered.some places stick in your mind. This did not

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Pizza turned out to be a puddle of goo t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Pizza turned out to be a puddle of goo that was a fork, knife and spoon affair. The risotto, capellini and chicken were mediocre at best. Was the head chef on vacation? We expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

The Best risotto with smoked cherry toma ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The Best risotto with smoked cherry tomatoes and shrimp. Was able to order the side dish portion and they added shrimp. Perfect size. The toffee brittle on top of the salad was delicious and do NOT miss the S'mores dessert!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience bringing together a ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent experience bringing together a great combination of an intimate friendly setting, great menu choices from appetizers, soups, salads, main courses, topped off with wonderful deserts. We started with mussels, gazpacho made from heirloom tomatoes, a melt in our mouth filet with pan squash and Swiss chard, my wife had the perfectly prepared halibut with succotash, and we completed the meal with a frozen lemon ice box pie. We were seated immediately upon arrival and the restaurant was bustling with customers yet our level of service was exceptional. Just an overall delightful evening of good wine, wonderful food, and excellent service. Everyone should go!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant when visiting Ja ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our favorite restaurant when visiting Jackson. The food is always prepared and presented perfectly. The wait staff is professional and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Were not sensitive to food allergy Wife ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Were not sensitive to food allergy

Wife got sick

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Food and service were fantastic!!! Trio ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Food and service were fantastic!!! Trio is our favorite place to eat in Jackson!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The ambiance and food was great. An int ...

 
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The ambiance and food was great. An interesting menu that reflected the area. Nice wine list and great service. Have been there several times and will certainly be BACK!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you want to be 100% impressed with ev ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

If you want to be 100% impressed with every bite you put in your mouth this is the place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trio is a wonderful dining experience. E ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Trio is a wonderful dining experience. Excellent food preparation, great service, and lively atmosphere. One of our favorite restaurants in Jackson.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best halibut I've ever eaten! The buffal ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Best halibut I've ever eaten! The buffalo steak and crab capellini were also excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and service. It was a very war ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Good food and service. It was a very warm evening and they didn't have AC which kind of made you want to eat and get to somewhere much cooler. We enjoyed our meals and would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Trio is hand's-down my favorite restaura ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Trio is hand's-down my favorite restaurant in Jackson. It's consistently excellent, and has a terrific wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Duck rillettes, mussels, sea bass - all ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Duck rillettes, mussels, sea bass - all wonderful. Trio is always on our list of great Jackson restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive restaurant with outrageously p ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Expensive restaurant with outrageously priced wine by the glass. Super noisy. Cafe Genevieve is better and blue lion much better. I would not go to trio again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

A Very nice, very popular restaurant in ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A Very nice, very popular restaurant in Jackson which is good for special occasions. Menu has something for everyone, and they focus on standard regional cuisine. While not very creative, each dish we had was done to a very high standard. Prices are high, but so is the quality. The pasta dish we ordered was rich and generously endowed with large pieces of crab. The pizza was excellent, especially the crust. The beef tartare appetizer was very good and dessert was a solid tasty rustic version of strawberry shortcake. The chicken looked delicious, the halibut looked good (but small), and the mussels seemed to be a hit around the room. Excellent service, excellent timing between courses.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place, but it is so loud you c ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love this place, but it is so loud you cannot hear the person sitting next to you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Delicious roasted chicken, rack of lamb ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Delicious roasted chicken, rack of lamb, pizza and trout!! Great service and amazing deserts as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place. The food is always s ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I love this place. The food is always so darn good, and the service is exceptional. The menu is freshened up regularly, and it always has a good vibe going on. My favorite place in Jackson!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well done all around! Happy to find thi ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Well done all around! Happy to find this is Jackson;we will go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The chicken was overcooked and dry, howe ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The chicken was overcooked and dry, however, the sides were delicious. The melon and prosciutto salad was divine! The pizza crust was perfect. Lively atmosphere and would go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great dinner. Perfect spot for ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a great dinner. Perfect spot for good food and great overall experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Appetizer salads very organic and fresh ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Appetizer salads very organic and fresh. Chicken dish not very tasty. The crab capellini was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My wife and I were in Jackson for pleasu ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

My wife and I were in Jackson for pleasure/business. We have eaten there 2-3 x in previous years and have always liked the scene--and the food. I guess the noise goes with the "vibrant bar scene" I checked above. We both had pizza and had enough left over for a delicious lunch the next day via microwave. The only disappointment for me was the absence of Pinot Grigio by the glass.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Really enjoyed my haddock, and loved the ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Really enjoyed my haddock, and loved the waffle fries with blue cheese sauce. We were a group of six, and we appreciated how kind our waiter was about making it easy to divide the bill. Trio is my favorite Jackson restaurant, and I will return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This little gem in Jackson Hole Wyoming ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This little gem in Jackson Hole Wyoming was a great find. The food was wonderful. The spinach and garlic side was very tasty. The duck breast was so tender and flavorful. Nice wine selection and good prices on bottles to share. Our server was knowledgeable and very helpful. Over all great dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous BLT Soup tomato soup with garli ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Fabulous BLT Soup tomato soup with garlic croutons

Excellent steak with creamed corn and asparagus

Chocolate cake dry but we enjoyed our meal

A great choice when in Jackson

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice menu options, as always food was pr ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Nice menu options, as always food was prepared very well. Our waitress was excellent,

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

A perfectly fine restaurant to suit vis ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

A perfectly fine restaurant to suit visitors in town. The food was good, but there seemed to be a confusion of identity with a diverse menu using locally sourced proteins. It's a nice restaurant although a tad overpriced. The food tasted good. We especially enjoyed the tartare. The pork shank was dry and the pasta unmemorable. We did not enjoy the Apple dessert.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I have loved this restaurant for many ye ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I have loved this restaurant for many years for it's intimacy and hipness . I used to sit at the bar when I was in town overnight being on call at the local hospital...I would alert the hostess that if my phone went off I would need my check quickly (it never did) and then enjoy a quiet dinner listening to conversations around me and visiting with the cook staff (they were busy but friendly.) I recently introduced friends to this cool place and they were amazed that they had never discovered the joint!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Again, Trio was a nice experience. Food ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Again, Trio was a nice experience. Food was excellent, as was the ambience and service. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Trio is a great go-to restaurant for spe ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Trio is a great go-to restaurant for special occasions, date nights or when you simply crave a higher level of delicious comfort food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Back to Trio for a third year in a row

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Trio never disappoints us. We had a delicious pizza to start and took half home. I had the salmon in tomato broth and my husband had the roasted chicken. Everything was absolutely delicious. We sat at the bar and watched the pizzas being made.

Service is prompt and very friendly. Always love a trip to Trio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.