About Trio An American Bistro

45 South Glenwood Street
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Voted one of Jackson Hole’s hottest restaurants in 2008 by Food and Wine Magazine, Trio is located just off the Town Square. Open since 2005, Trio is owned and operated by two local chefs with a flare for innovation. Trio serves both seasonal and nightly specials in a relaxed atmosphere, popular with locals and tourists alike. Come in and enjoy a specialty cocktail in front of the wood-fired oven as the chefs perform in an open kitchen.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - close

Cross Street:
Broadway and Pearl St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 734-8038

Website:
http://www.bistrotrio.com/

Catering:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com.

Parking Details:
Trio has ample parking including many free, street-side spaces and a free parking garage just one and a half blocks away.

Public Transit:
The START bus stops one block from Trio on Pearl Street at the Teton Steak House and the 49'er Inn. The START (Southern Teton Area Rapid Transit) is Jackson Hole's convenient and affordable public transportation. www.startbus.com

Executive Chef:
Will Bradof and Paul Wireman

Private Party Facilities:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com

Private Party Contact:
Will Bradof: 3077348038x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
New Years eve 2011
Trio will be offering a three course menu with choices for $75 (plus tax and gratuity).

Trio An American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
7 More
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole
Most Booked
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Jackson ›

fit for foodies (26)
neighborhood gem (19)
special occasion (13)
See All
hot spot (12)
notable wine list (9)
romantic (8)
good for groups (5)
late-night find (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
692 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This little gem in Jackson Hole Wyoming ...

Dined 7 days ago

This little gem in Jackson Hole Wyoming was a great find. The food was wonderful. The spinach and garlic side was very tasty. The duck breast was so tender and flavorful. Nice wine selection and good prices on bottles to share. Our server was knowledgeable and very helpful. Over all great dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous BLT Soup tomato soup with garli ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Fabulous BLT Soup tomato soup with garlic croutons Excellent steak with creamed corn and asparagus Chocolate cake dry but we enjoyed our meal A great choice when in Jackson

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Nice menu options, as always food was pr ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Nice menu options, as always food was prepared very well. Our waitress was excellent,

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

A perfectly fine restaurant to suit vis ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

A perfectly fine restaurant to suit visitors in town. The food was good, but there seemed to be a confusion of identity with a diverse menu using locally sourced proteins. It's a nice restaurant although a tad overpriced. The food tasted good. We especially enjoyed the tartare. The pork shank was dry and the pasta unmemorable. We did not enjoy the Apple dessert.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have loved this restaurant for many ye ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I have loved this restaurant for many years for it's intimacy and hipness . I used to sit at the bar when I was in town overnight being on call at the local hospital...I would alert the hostess that if my phone went off I would need my check quickly (it never did) and then enjoy a quiet dinner listening to conversations around me and visiting with the cook staff (they were busy but friendly.) I recently introduced friends to this cool place and they were amazed that they had never discovered the joint!!

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Again, Trio was a nice experience. Food ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Again, Trio was a nice experience. Food was excellent, as was the ambience and service. I highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Trio is a great go-to restaurant for spe ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Trio is a great go-to restaurant for special occasions, date nights or when you simply crave a higher level of delicious comfort food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Back to Trio for a third year in a row

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Trio never disappoints us. We had a delicious pizza to start and took half home. I had the salmon in tomato broth and my husband had the roasted chicken. Everything was absolutely delicious. We sat at the bar and watched the pizzas being made. Service is prompt and very friendly. Always love a trip to Trio.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

great dinner

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Consistently great..... Continues to be one of our favorite local places to dine. Wish they had a few more bottles of wine less than $40

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I had the scallop special. The scallops ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

I had the scallop special. The scallops themselves were average size, flavorful, but either the sauce over the dish or the scallops themselves were too salty. More disappointing was the bed of some sort of salsa/ slaw, made up of beans (garbanzos?) , chopped onions, etc. It was basically raw. The beans were far past "al dente" and onions were raw and overpowering. A real surprise in a $40 dish. The rest of the food and service was as great as always!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came to Trio for a 21st birthday celebra ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Came to Trio for a 21st birthday celebration with three foodies. Staff was wonderful and knowledgeable and the food was a meal we won't soon forget. Everything was delicious, portions were just the right size and worth every penny. Highly recommended and will be returning when we're next in Jackson!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Another great meal @ Trio

Dined on May 9, 2016

While we don't eat at Trio often (tucked away on a side street, sometimes we just don't think of it), this is the second visit in the past couple of months; and the experience was, again, just great. We'll go back often.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Trio's consistent excellence, attention ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Trio's consistent excellence, attention to detail, and creative cooking makes this one of the best dining experiences in Jackson. Our only beef is the noise (highly reflective surfaces make it very hard to carry on a conversation if the place is full). It also would be nice if they had a broader selection of wines under 40 a bottle. The food and wonderful waitstaff overcome these minor shortcomings.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Seafood in Wyoming?

Dined on April 29, 2016

Ordering salmon in Wyoming is a risk for a native Pacific Northwester, but the crispy well-seasoned exterior was only enhanced with the medium rare interior. Delicious! Great waiter, great wine list. I left happy!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding year in and year out

Dined on March 27, 2016

Love the 5 course tasting menu offered here. One of the few places to offer one in Jackson. The consistancy of the food is outstanding. From one year to the next. I can't say that for every establishment I've dined at in Jackson. One year they're great, the next year I go back and wonder what happened. It's a must stop every visit to Jackson Hole.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5

Many great things about this restaurant. ...

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

Many great things about this restaurant. Good drinks, nice wine menu, interesting food menu, and really nice service. It is worth a try if you are in Jackson.

food1
ambience4
service1
value2

BAD EXPERIENCE

Dined on March 24, 2016

LAST NIGHT IN J.H.,LAMB SHANK DRY LIKE OVERDONE BRISKET,HIGHLY RECOMMENDED MUSSELS WERE BEYOND SMALL! OWNER RESPONSE TO LAMB COMPLAINT,"YOU CAN'T WIN THEM ALL" I WAS OFFERED TO PICK SOMETHING ELSE FROM THE MENU AND A DESSERT TOWARD THE END OF MEAL.THE LAMB WAS TAKEN OFF THE BILL,SERVER CLAIMED THAT I COMPLAINED 6 TIMES ABOUT THE LAMB, WHICH DIDN'T HAPPEN,NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT ANY PRICE!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food

Dined on March 14, 2016

The food was very good, we had chicken and pasta with homemade elk-sausage and we where both very satisfied. The service was excellent and fast

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it all from start to finish!

Dined on March 14, 2016

Loved it all from start to finish!

food3
ambience3
service4

We did the tasting menu to explore the c ...

vip
Dined on March 9, 2016

We did the tasting menu to explore the chef's style. The flavors were diverse and yet predictable. This chef has talent that will grow with time. I hope to try this tasting menu again in two years. It should be phenomenal.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Return customer

Dined on March 4, 2016

I've eaten here before and given much better reviews. This last time, we felt rushed, as if the waiter needed to get rid of us before the next seating (we had a 6:30 reservation). The salad I ordered was supposed to have persimmons, but had kumquats instead, and kumquats are quite tart and somewhat bitter. They overwhelmed the salad. Nor was the salmon as good as I've had before. I will say that my friend's scallops were delicious. We'll be back, but not next week.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner....as always

Dined on February 27, 2016

Most reliable restaurant in Jackson. Cant go wrong with the the blood orange margarita, waffle fries and roasted chicken.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Our least favorite JH restaurant

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

Pretentious staff, OK food but not worth the money, very noisy atmosphere.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Perfect Birthday Dinner!

Dined on February 18, 2016

I am bringing my whole family (8 people) in next week, because my boyfriend and I had such a great dinner and they must come eat for themselves!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Great food

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Absolutely excellent edibles down to the fabulously extreme olive oil; the winter fruit salad fresh and unusual, he fish special was perfectly cooked to order, elk sausage pasta very creative & absolutely delicious (spicy), roasted apple dessert is another thing you don't often find - light and tasty. Our server was awesome. Bringing the ambiance & furnishings up to the level of everything else would make this the best restaurant in Jackson.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Good service, Ok food

Dined on January 19, 2016

The ambiance and service were good. The hostess was very pleasant. Our waiter was nice and attentive. The food was just ok. The soup special was delicious. The pork dish had way too much acid. The lamb dish was overly smokey.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Terrific Trio

vip
Dined on January 19, 2016

The BLT soup and pork belly appetizer were delicious. And as we are from NY, it is hard to admit how incredibly good was the Cassina pizza with a thin crackly crust !! Wine list had several great options, and our server was very knowledgeable and gave good recommendations

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT!

Dined on January 14, 2016

The food and atmosphere were excellent. There was a professionalism in the staff that is not seen in many restaurants these days. All in all, an excellent dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Food and Service

Dined on January 13, 2016

We had a very nice dining experience. Food, Service with timely service was great. Recommend to friends and family!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice place

Dined on January 10, 2016

Convenient locations, good food, good service. We were in at 18:00 on a Saturday in January and didn't get too crowded. Nice casual place. We had two kids with us and they enjoyed the pizza and we enjoyed grown up food.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

A very nice yet cheap bottle of wine mad ...

Dined on January 8, 2016

A very nice yet cheap bottle of wine made the night. My girlfriend had the best night as did I. Bleu cheese truffle fries were the best. I don't care how full you are, GET THEM.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of our JH favorites Always great!!! ...

vip
Dined on January 4, 2016

One of our JH favorites Always great!!! A must try

food4
ambience4
service4

We had the Cassina pizza which was excel ...

vip
Dined on January 2, 2016

We had the Cassina pizza which was excellent. The crust was near perfect. We also ordered the cauliflower side which was prepared uniquely roasted in white wine vinegar and other things. It was excellent and will be duplicated at home. Also, we had the bucatini Bolognese made with ground buffalo. If we are planning to eat Italian, this will be our go to place, although they have other nice offerings like lamb shank and fish dishes. Overall, this was a very nice dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Trio never disappoints! Frequent menu ch ...

vip
Dined on January 2, 2016

Trio never disappoints! Frequent menu changes with the seasons. Pizza is awesome! Highly recommend!

food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Foodie place for dinner

Dined on December 27, 2015

Service: amazing. Server was on top of every need and watched our table for all needs. Really great service. Food: server combined the nightly special of bone in filet with an appetizer of waffle fries and blue cheese dressing. It was a power plate of goodness. Drink: some yummy basil vodka concoction that was light and flavorful. Would totally visits again. Reservations recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Trio: a great little place for a hearty dinner

Dined on December 27, 2015

My husband and I went to Trio during our latest visit to Jackson Hole. I had the lamb shank which I could have eaten with a spoon. It was so tender it fell right off the bone--just too much meat for me. My husband enjoyed the bone-in beef filet and it was prepared very nicely. We were too full to indulge in dessert, but we shared a glass of nice port after dinner. We met a lovely couple from Britain sitting next to us, and exchanged travel stories. Overall a very nice dining experience and I would recommend Trio to visitors and locals.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

amazing food!

Dined on December 25, 2015

food was absolutely amazing! Highly recommend the beef tartare and elk chop

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Food Experience

Dined on December 25, 2015

Trio was such a nice surprise for our family Christmas Eve dinner. After disappointing meal at another establishment all four of us loved what we ordered for dinner. We range from hearty meat lovers to vegetarians so there is something for everyone. The Blue Cheese Waffle Fries were to die for and the service was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistent go-to favorite!

Dined on December 13, 2015

I had the pleasure of showing my family some of my favorite spots in Jackson, during their holiday visit, and Trio was a must-see! I love the variety of food options, from salads to pizzas, to hearty entrees. We enjoyed every last moment of our meal, including the house-made treats such as the basil oil served with the fresh bread and the baked S'more for dessert (a long-time favorite). Fellow diners were mostly locals, which seems obvious given the consistently excellent experience Trio offers.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Nice time

Dined on November 3, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed the Bistro on her 65th birthday. Food and service were straightforward, delicious and fun due to an upbeat waitress. We also enjoyed the local scene as my wife spun the wheel and won a 50% discount! I love Jackson in the off season.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.