Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Trio An American Bistro

Voted one of Jackson Hole’s hottest restaurants in 2008 by Food and Wine Magazine, Trio is located just off the Town Square. Open since 2005, Trio is owned and operated by two local chefs with a flare for innovation. Trio serves both seasonal and nightly specials in a relaxed atmosphere, popular with locals and tourists alike. Come in and enjoy a specialty cocktail in front of the wood-fired oven as the chefs perform in an open kitchen.

45 South Glenwood Street
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - close

Cross Street:
Broadway and Pearl St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 734-8038

Website:
http://www.bistrotrio.com/

Catering:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com.

Parking Details:
Trio has ample parking including many free, street-side spaces and a free parking garage just one and a half blocks away.

Public Transit:
The START bus stops one block from Trio on Pearl Street at the Teton Steak House and the 49'er Inn. The START (Southern Teton Area Rapid Transit) is Jackson Hole's convenient and affordable public transportation. www.startbus.com

Executive Chef:
Will Bradof and Paul Wireman

Private Party Facilities:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com

Private Party Contact:
Will Bradof: (307) 734-8038

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
New Years eve 2011
Trio will be offering a three course menu with choices for $75 (plus tax and gratuity).

Trio An American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (31)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
See All
Special Occasion (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Casual (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Authentic (9)
Business Meals (9)
Fun (9)
Notable Wine List (7)
Romantic (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Cozy (7)
Wood Oven (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Great Beer (3)
Seasonal (3)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (0)
Sort By:
S
866 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service. And pleasant low-key wine suggestion that was right on target!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent dishes with much flavor and fresh ingredients. Great waiter and service

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Exceed my expectations. Well done Trio! Loved the menu variety and the flavors were fresh and on point. Cold food was cold and hot food hot. Service was above and beyond. I will recommend to everyone and I will certainly be returning

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The ambience and food was good, a good place in Jackson to go!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I love the atmosphere of Trio, and I had really great service. The pizza was good, but the other items we ordered were mediocre to poor. I was disappointed because I really wanted to like it!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Still like Trio a lot. Service was excellent, ambience fine. I had the New York steak, and it was good, but just a few too many extras with it that made it somewhat messy, though still good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Inventive drinks, and wonderful food with fantastic presentation.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I have happily dined at TRIO many times over the years, but have to say my last experience was very bad. It started with my wife and I being seated next to a very loud table of 9 with people shouting to be heard. It continued with my dinner, which was a special, that arrived cold. Upon being informed that it was cold, the plate was removed and subsequently returned warm, however, the meat was basically inedible as it was tough and contained a lot of gristle. My wife had the Halibut which is always good, but in our experience, it seems to be the only "seasonal" fish that is served. Copper River Salmon would be a nice alternative when it is in season, which it was when we ate there. Also, from year to year I have noticed the menu rarely changes. So while I would write off one bad visit, I think the owners need to begin to think about some gradual menu changes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 1, 2017

The crème brûlée at Trio was by far the best I've experienced.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Trio is my go-to neighborhood bistro. The menu consists of new items and reliable favorites; the food is well prepared; the staff is knowledgeable and attentive; and the wines, beers, and cocktails pair well with the selections.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Fun, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Excellent food for a tourist town restaurant. Great Wait staff as well.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Excellent service, nice presentations, made from scratch deliciousness

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Organic, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 30, 2017

A favorite place to dine. Appetizer mussels has scrumptious sauce so get extra bread to dip into it. Generous portion of large tasty mussels to share with friends. Shared a caesar salad that hurrah had anchovies on it. (too many places do not serve it with anchovies)Halibut is always good at Trio. Cooked to perfection. Food is always excellent and service is great....Thanks Ryan!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Never had a bad meal, super consistent.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Pizza was outstanding as was the salad made with local greens, Brazil nuts, roasted plum and chevre vinagrette. Halibut was also excellent.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Always a pleasure at Trio. Food is consistently great. Great service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Trio was awesome! We had the Caesar salad, pork belly appetizer, trout special, short ribs and a bottle of Elk Cove Pinot Noir. Everything was incredible! The decor is very inviting and creative, and the service was excellent. Our server (I think his name was a Josh) knew exactly how to give us the exact amount of service. He was there when we needed him, and invisible when we didn't.
The portions are small, but this is of little consequence when compared to the taste and presentation. I gave them 4 stars for value only to warn the people who think meals should be served in an oversized trough. If that's what you're looking for, you may be happier elsewhere. We had a great time and will be back for sure.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 17, 2017

There were 6 of us, one couple newly engaged and one couple celebrating their 6th anniversary. We had the most incredible service and the food was unbelievable. Definitely a night to remember! I am local and absolutely love Trio!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Trio is the top notch restaurant in Jackson Hole! The level of service and quality at this casual bistro is on par with any fine dining establishment in a major US city.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great combinations of ingredients to make unusual offerings with lots of umami.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food is high end, and moderately taste. Small portions, large plates. The BLT soup is good, but the short rib was all fat. Worse was the seating. The sun was reflecting off a window into my face so I couldn't look at my party. When I mentioned it, I was told it would only be 5 min or so till it passed. 45 min it took for the sun to set enough for me to look at my companions.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Vacation dinner. Restaurant enabled us to sit for their last seating and we had hands down our best meal in Jackson Hole and one of our best in our eating history! We can't wait to return and highly recommend to all visiting JH.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 30, 2017

one of my favorite restaurants in town and always, always really good!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Family Style, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Another delicious meal at Trio. The cauliflower soup was divine. My husband and two sons (15 & 10) really enjoyed their pizzas. We found the arugula and prosciutto pizza especially tasty. We return every time we are in Jackson Hole.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Delicious food and flavors- artistically presented, main dishes were very tiny except for the 1/2 chicken. Pork loin, 3 1/4" slices, duck breast 4 - 1" x2" pieces.... Chicken was a solid portion.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fantastic spot. Impeccable service. Outstanding food. A real gem and highly recommend anyone visiting JH to eat here. I will be back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love this place. Been going here since 06 and I'm never disappointed. Quality is bar none the best. Presentation is perfect. Best Martini's in Jackson. Staff is attentive and very helpful. Don't go here first otherwise you'll be eating here all the time like my wife and I do.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We got to Trio on what must have been a quiet night. So, we had none of the noise or waiting issues that other people have noted. We went right to our table, great service, great food. I will go back, if only for the mussels and waffle fries.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always a good choice. This was the first time we tried the pizza and it was excellent. Go early if you want quiet dining

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We are staying at the Teton Village and decided to head to town for dinner. The atmosphere was fantastic & the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Trio is my go to restaurant when I go over the hill for event or group dinner. Food innovative and beautifully presented. It's always possible to under eat and drinks are good. wine list intelligent and only somewhat overpriced...

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We were seated on time with only a couple other diners in the restaurant. We were quick to order drinks, appetizers and dinner before it got crowded. I ordered the fish and others ordered pork chops. Our dinner came after 1 hour of ordering. Many people around us had their food and were almost done. My Steelhead was mushy and the vegetables were cold. We had to flag our server down. He never apologized, nor did he return to our table to check on our meals. After completing our meals, the server came to our table with desert menus. He placed them by each of our plates, but never said a word. Needless to say we weren't interested if he was interested in us as customers. Although it was a packed restaurant, we wouldn't dine here again, nor would I recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I'm a local and had family in town. Our service and food were awesome. The host staff were very helpful in making sure a gift certificate was dropped with check. Everyone was helpful and friendly

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

great food, great cocktails, excellent desserts, superb service

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I went here for dinner on Valentine's Day with my boyfriend. It was our first Valentine's Day together, and I wanted it to be really special. Sadly, this did not end up being the case. Our server offered all the straight couples sitting next to us complimentary glasses of champagne but totally ignored us. He took no time to explain the menu to us and had a relatively curt attitude when interacting with us, but spoke at length and in a seemingly friendly manner to everybody else. The server's poor demeanor totally ruined the experience for us. If this server is a representation of what the restaurant stands for then we will not be going back, nor will we recommend it to any of our friends or associates.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic way to spend Valentine's dinner. They wait staff was kind and the food, as always, outstanding. One of Jackson's finest!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Cozy, Fun, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Late-night Find, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My boyfriend and I decided to revisit Trio to celebrate his birthday. We had visited this past summer and were enchanted by the food. The Trio staff wowed us again! We shared the mussels which he had never had. He ordered the chicken and I ordered the risotto (again). Both were awesome! We ordered a dessert each creme brûlée for him and bourbon pecan pie for me. We hardly ever order dessert, but certainly enjoyed them. We will visit again!! Thanks Trio staff for making our night stand out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My second visit to Trio and it won't be my last. The menu is simply great. There is a good selection of entrees (beef, pork, chicken and fish) and a selection of Pizzas more modestly priced.

The salads were excellent. They do a true caesar salad with the lemon juice, egg and anchovy dressing (not out of the bottle). I had the Steelhead while others in the party had the half chicken (enormous and tasty), pork and the lamb special. All were excellent. Preparation and presentation was outstanding.

Service was knowledgeable and low key. My only caution is this place fills up and with it the noise levels escalates but not to intolerable levels.

The wine list is adequate. We had a bottle of the Quartz Reef Pink Bubbly (can't say Champagne because it's from New Zealand) which was excellent and moderately priced.

Dinner 4 four including 4 x salads, 4 x entrees & 1 bottle of wine was $310 with tax and tip.

I'm a Jackson local and I rate Trio in the very top echelon of Jackson restaurants with the likes of The Jenny Lake Lodge & The Wild Sage. My local friends similarly endorse this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a great experience at Trio. Very lively atmosphere, kind staff, incredible food. Small and intimate. Really a wonderful evening out.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We love TRIO! Great intimate atmosphere and wonderful food! You can always count on great service as well. I LOVE the wood fired oven pizzas and you MUST get the S'mores dessert! Great local find in beautiful JACKSON HOLE....

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.