Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Trio An American Bistro

Voted one of Jackson Hole’s hottest restaurants in 2008 by Food and Wine Magazine, Trio is located just off the Town Square. Open since 2005, Trio is owned and operated by two local chefs with a flare for innovation. Trio serves both seasonal and nightly specials in a relaxed atmosphere, popular with locals and tourists alike. Come in and enjoy a specialty cocktail in front of the wood-fired oven as the chefs perform in an open kitchen.

45 South Glenwood Street
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - close

Cross Street:
Broadway and Pearl St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 734-8038

Website:
http://www.bistrotrio.com/

Catering:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com.

Parking Details:
Trio has ample parking including many free, street-side spaces and a free parking garage just one and a half blocks away.

Public Transit:
The START bus stops one block from Trio on Pearl Street at the Teton Steak House and the 49'er Inn. The START (Southern Teton Area Rapid Transit) is Jackson Hole's convenient and affordable public transportation. www.startbus.com

Executive Chef:
Will Bradof and Paul Wireman

Private Party Facilities:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com

Private Party Contact:
Will Bradof: (307) 734-8038

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
New Years eve 2011
Trio will be offering a three course menu with choices for $75 (plus tax and gratuity).

Trio An American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (27)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Modern Decor (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Casual (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Wood Oven (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Business Meals (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Authentic (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Fun (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Romantic (6)
Seasonal (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Cozy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (0)
Sort By:
S
853 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Never had a bad meal, super consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Pizza was outstanding as was the salad made with local greens, Brazil nuts, roasted plum and chevre vinagrette. Halibut was also excellent.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Always a pleasure at Trio. Food is consistently great. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Trio was awesome! We had the Caesar salad, pork belly appetizer, trout special, short ribs and a bottle of Elk Cove Pinot Noir. Everything was incredible! The decor is very inviting and creative, and the service was excellent. Our server (I think his name was a Josh) knew exactly how to give us the exact amount of service. He was there when we needed him, and invisible when we didn't.
The portions are small, but this is of little consequence when compared to the taste and presentation. I gave them 4 stars for value only to warn the people who think meals should be served in an oversized trough. If that's what you're looking for, you may be happier elsewhere. We had a great time and will be back for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 17, 2017

There were 6 of us, one couple newly engaged and one couple celebrating their 6th anniversary. We had the most incredible service and the food was unbelievable. Definitely a night to remember! I am local and absolutely love Trio!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Trio is the top notch restaurant in Jackson Hole! The level of service and quality at this casual bistro is on par with any fine dining establishment in a major US city.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great combinations of ingredients to make unusual offerings with lots of umami.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food is high end, and moderately taste. Small portions, large plates. The BLT soup is good, but the short rib was all fat. Worse was the seating. The sun was reflecting off a window into my face so I couldn't look at my party. When I mentioned it, I was told it would only be 5 min or so till it passed. 45 min it took for the sun to set enough for me to look at my companions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Vacation dinner. Restaurant enabled us to sit for their last seating and we had hands down our best meal in Jackson Hole and one of our best in our eating history! We can't wait to return and highly recommend to all visiting JH.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 30, 2017

one of my favorite restaurants in town and always, always really good!

Tags: Family Style, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Another delicious meal at Trio. The cauliflower soup was divine. My husband and two sons (15 & 10) really enjoyed their pizzas. We found the arugula and prosciutto pizza especially tasty. We return every time we are in Jackson Hole.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Delicious food and flavors- artistically presented, main dishes were very tiny except for the 1/2 chicken. Pork loin, 3 1/4" slices, duck breast 4 - 1" x2" pieces.... Chicken was a solid portion.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fantastic spot. Impeccable service. Outstanding food. A real gem and highly recommend anyone visiting JH to eat here. I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love this place. Been going here since 06 and I'm never disappointed. Quality is bar none the best. Presentation is perfect. Best Martini's in Jackson. Staff is attentive and very helpful. Don't go here first otherwise you'll be eating here all the time like my wife and I do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We got to Trio on what must have been a quiet night. So, we had none of the noise or waiting issues that other people have noted. We went right to our table, great service, great food. I will go back, if only for the mussels and waffle fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always a good choice. This was the first time we tried the pizza and it was excellent. Go early if you want quiet dining

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We are staying at the Teton Village and decided to head to town for dinner. The atmosphere was fantastic & the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Trio is my go to restaurant when I go over the hill for event or group dinner. Food innovative and beautifully presented. It's always possible to under eat and drinks are good. wine list intelligent and only somewhat overpriced...

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We were seated on time with only a couple other diners in the restaurant. We were quick to order drinks, appetizers and dinner before it got crowded. I ordered the fish and others ordered pork chops. Our dinner came after 1 hour of ordering. Many people around us had their food and were almost done. My Steelhead was mushy and the vegetables were cold. We had to flag our server down. He never apologized, nor did he return to our table to check on our meals. After completing our meals, the server came to our table with desert menus. He placed them by each of our plates, but never said a word. Needless to say we weren't interested if he was interested in us as customers. Although it was a packed restaurant, we wouldn't dine here again, nor would I recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I'm a local and had family in town. Our service and food were awesome. The host staff were very helpful in making sure a gift certificate was dropped with check. Everyone was helpful and friendly

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

great food, great cocktails, excellent desserts, superb service

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I went here for dinner on Valentine's Day with my boyfriend. It was our first Valentine's Day together, and I wanted it to be really special. Sadly, this did not end up being the case. Our server offered all the straight couples sitting next to us complimentary glasses of champagne but totally ignored us. He took no time to explain the menu to us and had a relatively curt attitude when interacting with us, but spoke at length and in a seemingly friendly manner to everybody else. The server's poor demeanor totally ruined the experience for us. If this server is a representation of what the restaurant stands for then we will not be going back, nor will we recommend it to any of our friends or associates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic way to spend Valentine's dinner. They wait staff was kind and the food, as always, outstanding. One of Jackson's finest!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Cozy, Fun, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Late-night Find, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My boyfriend and I decided to revisit Trio to celebrate his birthday. We had visited this past summer and were enchanted by the food. The Trio staff wowed us again! We shared the mussels which he had never had. He ordered the chicken and I ordered the risotto (again). Both were awesome! We ordered a dessert each creme brûlée for him and bourbon pecan pie for me. We hardly ever order dessert, but certainly enjoyed them. We will visit again!! Thanks Trio staff for making our night stand out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My second visit to Trio and it won't be my last. The menu is simply great. There is a good selection of entrees (beef, pork, chicken and fish) and a selection of Pizzas more modestly priced.

The salads were excellent. They do a true caesar salad with the lemon juice, egg and anchovy dressing (not out of the bottle). I had the Steelhead while others in the party had the half chicken (enormous and tasty), pork and the lamb special. All were excellent. Preparation and presentation was outstanding.

Service was knowledgeable and low key. My only caution is this place fills up and with it the noise levels escalates but not to intolerable levels.

The wine list is adequate. We had a bottle of the Quartz Reef Pink Bubbly (can't say Champagne because it's from New Zealand) which was excellent and moderately priced.

Dinner 4 four including 4 x salads, 4 x entrees & 1 bottle of wine was $310 with tax and tip.

I'm a Jackson local and I rate Trio in the very top echelon of Jackson restaurants with the likes of The Jenny Lake Lodge & The Wild Sage. My local friends similarly endorse this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a great experience at Trio. Very lively atmosphere, kind staff, incredible food. Small and intimate. Really a wonderful evening out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We love TRIO! Great intimate atmosphere and wonderful food! You can always count on great service as well. I LOVE the wood fired oven pizzas and you MUST get the S'mores dessert! Great local find in beautiful JACKSON HOLE....

Tags: Local Ingredients, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great choice for a fun dinner. Our food was delicious, and great service. I would recommend this restaurant !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Delicious and fun, as always! Perfect for a pre-show at The Center with friends.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was good but we had an 8pm reservation and they didn't seat us until 8:45... seems like a highly regarded restaurant would figure this out. It was 20 below freezing and there were several customers who also had to wait a while to be seated despite having a reservation. Service was good, food was delicious though somewhat overpriced.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Second visit to this restaurant. The food is creative, fresh and delicious. Very casual and relaxed dining with attentive service. Loved the mushroom salad and trout entree was fresh and perfectly cooked. My husband had the lamb chops and thoroughly enjoyed them!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My husband and I always try to visit Trio once during our every visit to Jackson Hole. The food and the service are excellent. We would probably go more often if there were a better selection of Chardonnay by the glass. There are 2 and they are both expensive. One should not have to pay $18 to get a glass of a good California Chardonnay. There is a French Chardonnay available for $11 but it is nothing special. Last summer we took some friends who were visiting and they were stunned by the price of the Cabernet they had. So I would recommend Trio but with a warning about the wine list .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Overrated. Small portions, limited menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fantastic as always. Great service and food...always.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Favorite restaurant in Jackson. Excellent service and food is fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Reliably delicious. Attentive staff. Long wait (>40 minutes ) to be seated for reservation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 2, 2017

So good! We went here the first night of our honeymoon and were not disappointed. Our food was amazing and the cocktails were unique and very good. The tables are cozy and we felt like we were part of the scene without being too close to our neighbors. The staff was very nice too and if we hadn't been trying to go to as many restaurants as possible, we would have come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Organic, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have always loved Trio and make a point to get there every time I am in town. I will NOT spend New Year's Eve there again. We had an 8 pm reservation which I made a month prior. It was a preset menu. $85 per person with additional $40 for wine pairings. All fine and I had confidence that Trio would make it so worth it.

We were not seated until 8:40. In the interim, we were offered cocktails in the tiny, freezing lobby crowded with other people with missed reservations times. Then we were told the bartender decided not to make any more cocktails for the lobby folks. We finally got tasteless, icy cocktails just before we were seated. We were rushed to order our food which arrived before we were able to put in a wine order. Food got cold while we waited for wine which we only got because the chef happen to stop by our table. Some of the food was good although the lobster bisque had one tiny piece of lobster floating in the center of a large bowl of... bisque. Not good enough to be worth the abysmal service. I really hope this was a one-time f-up and a not a new trend for Trio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Delicious salads and appetizers. 3 of us had the mushroom salad and the special burger. Very very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always fabulous. Exceptional food. The blue cheese waffle fries are not to be missed. Always great service and glorious specials. Our family favorite.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.