Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Trio An American Bistro

Voted one of Jackson Hole’s hottest restaurants in 2008 by Food and Wine Magazine, Trio is located just off the Town Square. Open since 2005, Trio is owned and operated by two local chefs with a flare for innovation. Trio serves both seasonal and nightly specials in a relaxed atmosphere, popular with locals and tourists alike. Come in and enjoy a specialty cocktail in front of the wood-fired oven as the chefs perform in an open kitchen.

45 South Glenwood Street
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - close

Cross Street:
Broadway and Pearl St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 734-8038

Website:
http://www.bistrotrio.com/

Catering:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com.

Parking Details:
Trio has ample parking including many free, street-side spaces and a free parking garage just one and a half blocks away.

Public Transit:
The START bus stops one block from Trio on Pearl Street at the Teton Steak House and the 49'er Inn. The START (Southern Teton Area Rapid Transit) is Jackson Hole's convenient and affordable public transportation. www.startbus.com

Executive Chef:
Will Bradof and Paul Wireman

Private Party Facilities:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com

Private Party Contact:
Will Bradof: (307) 734-8038

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
New Years eve 2011
Trio will be offering a three course menu with choices for $75 (plus tax and gratuity).

Trio An American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Fit for Foodies (25)
See All
Local Ingredients (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Casual (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fun (13)
Cozy (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Authentic (9)
Romantic (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Seasonal (6)
Business Meals (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Organic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great Beer (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
People Watching (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
893 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Nice place in jackson. Delicious food, nice place and average prices.
Maybe te place is a little small and the tables are really near between each other.
The desserts arent good, bit the food is really nice. One of the best places in Jackson

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We enjoyed the meal. Tables are jammed tight. It was difficult to get to the rest room without bumping other patrons and wait staff. Food was good. We visited Jackson Hole. If we returned to the area, I'd try a differ restaurant. It was good, just not memorable.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great service and good food. We arrived a little early but were quickly seated with no hassle.
My wife asked for a small portion of the Risoto which was just spot on.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Romantic, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Our waiter, Greg, was awesome. Defintely try the blue cheese waffle fries

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Trio was the best meal we had in Jackson Hole by far. We can't recommend it enough!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 30, 2017

While this place had great reviews and it truly fell short in lack of service and food. My husband ordered the buffalo steak med rare. It was very rare. Caesar salad was good, dressing very good. I ordered short ribs, they fell short of my expectations. Somehow I thought they were ribs with the bone out; they were tuff. Waiter never really bothered to ask about our food, but the manager did remove the short ribs from the bill; was not expecting that, just wanted to let them know.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The experience was excellent. The lamb/fennel pasta was amazing. The halibut was good, but a bit dry

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Jackson and we go there often.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Not my top choice in Jackson Hole but defiantly a consistent meal. My salad with grilled plums was amazing and would defiantly recommend the lamb pasta. However, I would stay away from the chicken and BLT soup. Overall, a good dining experience with great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

An excellent meal experience. Good alternatives on the menu and everything we had was very well executed. The sockeye salmon special was the best salmon dish I've ever had, and the only one with the skin served on the top. Corn and potatoes on the plate along with the salmon were excellent. The flourless chocolate cake was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Trio is every bit as wonderful as always. Delicious food, excellent service and energized ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Fabulous!!! Best scallops I've ever had! Great ambiance and service !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Perfectly adequate menu and wine list, but feels industrial and touristy. Server was on his game, brisk, no chit-chat.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Nice place. Good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I love this restaurant. My favorite in JH.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Really enjoyed our dinner here, great service and thoughtful with our child. Great art and lovely food

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Try the short rib! It is OH MY GOD SO AWESOME! This is a great restaurant with great service, food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on July 4, 2017

A very enjoyable evening. Good food , service and choice of wine. Reasonable price

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on July 2, 2017

They accommodated us well, service was great. Our server Matt was attentative. Always my favorite dinner spot!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food is always excellent at Trio. Lamb sausage pasta was incredible. We shared as appetizer. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

A short visit to Jackson Hole, Wyoming after visiting Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. Jackson Hole is a fun vibrant town for shopping and for some interesting dining.
Trio An American Bistro is a hidden gem ! The dining choices there were excellent and the service was impeccable ! Desserts were to die for ! All in all a wonderful experience. Would definitely eat here again when we travel to this area !

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Was disappointed Internet said seared foie gras.....did not have ,nor fresh trout, bison or elk . Thought we would ha e local favorites. But did not

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Dinner was very good and our service was excellent. Choices are creative and use fresh ingredients to compliment. I recommend Trio for a memorable dining experience in Jackson with friends or any special occasion. Sitting at the bar is also very fun, more casual and entertaining as you watch the staff prepare their delicious fire oven pizzas !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food and service. And pleasant low-key wine suggestion that was right on target!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent dishes with much flavor and fresh ingredients. Great waiter and service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Without a doubt the best restaurant in Jackson Hole.
Chef Will Bradoff continues to serve timeless classics like his BLT soup, roast chicken and and (not on the menu, best in Jackson) burger along with many new specials.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Exceed my expectations. Well done Trio! Loved the menu variety and the flavors were fresh and on point. Cold food was cold and hot food hot. Service was above and beyond. I will recommend to everyone and I will certainly be returning

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The ambience and food was good, a good place in Jackson to go!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Amazing service and food. Cocktails were a special treat. Try the s'mores dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I love the atmosphere of Trio, and I had really great service. The pizza was good, but the other items we ordered were mediocre to poor. I was disappointed because I really wanted to like it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Still like Trio a lot. Service was excellent, ambience fine. I had the New York steak, and it was good, but just a few too many extras with it that made it somewhat messy, though still good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Inventive drinks, and wonderful food with fantastic presentation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 5, 2017

I have happily dined at TRIO many times over the years, but have to say my last experience was very bad. It started with my wife and I being seated next to a very loud table of 9 with people shouting to be heard. It continued with my dinner, which was a special, that arrived cold. Upon being informed that it was cold, the plate was removed and subsequently returned warm, however, the meat was basically inedible as it was tough and contained a lot of gristle. My wife had the Halibut which is always good, but in our experience, it seems to be the only "seasonal" fish that is served. Copper River Salmon would be a nice alternative when it is in season, which it was when we ate there. Also, from year to year I have noticed the menu rarely changes. So while I would write off one bad visit, I think the owners need to begin to think about some gradual menu changes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The crème brûlée at Trio was by far the best I've experienced.

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Trio is my go-to neighborhood bistro. The menu consists of new items and reliable favorites; the food is well prepared; the staff is knowledgeable and attentive; and the wines, beers, and cocktails pair well with the selections.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Like a fine wine, this gem of a restaurant gets better with age. The creativity of the chefs is unmatched. Great wine list and great value.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food for a tourist town restaurant. Great Wait staff as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent service, nice presentations, made from scratch deliciousness

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Organic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 30, 2017

A favorite place to dine. Appetizer mussels has scrumptious sauce so get extra bread to dip into it. Generous portion of large tasty mussels to share with friends. Shared a caesar salad that hurrah had anchovies on it. (too many places do not serve it with anchovies)Halibut is always good at Trio. Cooked to perfection. Food is always excellent and service is great....Thanks Ryan!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.