Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Trio An American Bistro

Voted one of Jackson Hole’s hottest restaurants in 2008 by Food and Wine Magazine, Trio is located just off the Town Square. Open since 2005, Trio is owned and operated by two local chefs with a flare for innovation. Trio serves both seasonal and nightly specials in a relaxed atmosphere, popular with locals and tourists alike. Come in and enjoy a specialty cocktail in front of the wood-fired oven as the chefs perform in an open kitchen.

45 South Glenwood Street
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:30pm - close

Cross Street:
Broadway and Pearl St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 734-8038

Website:
http://www.bistrotrio.com/

Catering:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com.

Parking Details:
Trio has ample parking including many free, street-side spaces and a free parking garage just one and a half blocks away.

Public Transit:
The START bus stops one block from Trio on Pearl Street at the Teton Steak House and the 49'er Inn. The START (Southern Teton Area Rapid Transit) is Jackson Hole's convenient and affordable public transportation. www.startbus.com

Executive Chef:
Will Bradof and Paul Wireman

Private Party Facilities:
Trio is available for a variety of special events; ranging from off-site catering to renting out our restaurant for private parties. If you have general questions or would like more information regarding our catering services, please contact Will Bradof at willbradof@bistrotrio.com

Private Party Contact:
Will Bradof: (307) 734-8038

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
New Years eve 2011
Trio will be offering a three course menu with choices for $75 (plus tax and gratuity).

Trio An American Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (34)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Local Ingredients (21)
Casual (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Fun (17)
Cozy (15)
Authentic (12)
Seasonal (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Romantic (7)
Healthy (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Organic (3)
People Watching (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
925 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Always delicious, creative and fun. We've been eating at Trio for many years, and it never disappoints.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Decided to check it out based on the reviews. Found the Tomato/Bacon soup to be underwhelming and the Broccoli Rabe was bitter to the point that I could not eat it. The chicken was as expected. I found it interesting that the server never asked why I didn't eat that much of the food provided. The ambiance was fine and it is in a great location. Paid way to much money for a mediocre meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance ! Would definitely go back .

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great restaurant, excellent food everytime and an exceptional wait staff make this a go-to restaurant for us.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Creative dishes, interesting atmosphere, good service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Delicious mussels. The sauce was perfectly balanced. And the mussels were small and tender Service very friendly. Please go!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Trio is one of our favorite restaurants in Jackson. A go to place when people visit. Food wasn’t as good as normal. Burger bun was different, not much cheese & iceberg lettuce pieces instead of the normal arugula. Flavor was good but not was expected.
Seated near entry instead of near window where we requested. It’s cold this time of year near the entrance.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 27, 2017

One of our favorites....great service and dependable great food
Try the pizza ...and the pasta with lamb is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Lovely dinner for 2 in one of Jacksons hot spots. There were dates, families, groups of friends etc, all having good food and fab cocktails. I had a chevre salad and a pizza, both were very good. Service was attentive without being in your face.

Ypu will need to book, as it is popular with both locals and visitors.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This was the best meal we had on our vacation. The food, service and atmosphere was perfect. We would gladly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Always outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Trio is a great spot for a delicious casual meal. Good cocktails, creative pizza, love the salads.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 21, 2017

The shrimp risotto was not the best and seemed over lemony. Creme Brulea was marginal.

Service from entrance to exit was very good.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 20, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants! Trio is always at the top of our list!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Jackson has a lot of good restaurants. After all, it's a tourist destination. Those of us who are locals obviously have our favorites. Mine: Snake River Grill, Rendezvous Bistro, and Trio. Trio is a bit smaller. It isn't an intimate atmosphere, but it's warmer, more friendly, and maybe more comfortable than the other two. There's just a nice ambiance here. Three of us wanted fish, so we all had the salmon. We were all pleased with our dinners.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Here on vacation, reviewed online testimonials. Great experience. Great service, ambiance, and food. Tried the folliwng and all were excellent: Arugula salad, Wild Alaskan salmon, wood burning brownie s'mors. Highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

We were new to Jackson and had someone recommend this restaurant. What a great experience and meal. The service was outstanding and it was true "team work" by the staff, with several people assuring we had what we needed while supporting each other with clean up and making it a good experience for all. Excellent food and cocktails. The dessert was also fantastic. Would recommend and come again (if only I were there!).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Sat at a high top table for four. Great service. Large bowls of soup. Good sized portions of mains. Good wine, although a short list. Would return if I get back to Jackson.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Skimpy on wine serving. Overlooked chicken. Have loved this restaurant in the past and dined often with a friend who lives in Jackson year-round. Disappointed in this experience especially as we dined with dear friends who are visiting Jackson for the first time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Very mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Overall it was just disappointing. We were happy, friendly and excited to be here. The hostess barely smiled at us. Even with a reservation booked a month in advanced our table was practically in the doorway. Our waiter was nearly robotic in his greeting and order taking. It was difficult to tell if he was offended by us (we did bring our 12 y.o. son) or simply was not personable by nature- which is fine, but there really ought to be a people-person on staff - if not the hostess, the waiter; if not the waiter, the hostess.

Of the six items ordered, two were great and both were ordered by the potentially offending 12 y.o. (Roasted Bone Marrow & Cassina Pizza) the rest was just okay.

A bad night for the restaurant and staff? Possibly. I wish we could have been here on a better night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Iberico pork a truly unique and sublime dish. Not jamon (cured) but rather whole pork steaks. If I am ever in town again I will absolutely go back to this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

OK so we've been coming to Trio for four years as we are locals. I love the pizza but it pretty much stops there. Tonight's roasted chicken was so dry I actually choked on it. Every time my husband gets it I ask him why he always orders that bone dry chicken. Ugh... why is it always cooked to death?

Then I tried something new -- the lamb sausage pasta. Here we go again -- the chef squeezed an entire lemon on my dish. It was almost inedible because all I could taste was sour lemon. A dish that had many good ingredients in it couldn't be enjoyed because of the overpowering lemon. I choked down about have of that.

I ask one question of the chefs - do you actually taste what you are putting out? I doubt it.

Common -- get better will you???

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 29, 2017

This was my third time dining here and it was great as ever! The service was great and dinner was excellent. The tables are a little too close to each other but don't let that bother you. Tried the bone marrow on the starters list for the first time and it was amazing! Short ribs and lamb sausage pasta were mouthwatering good.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Outstanding tapas bar! Everything we ordered was delicious.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Food & Service were phenomenal - will definitely be going back!

Get the Bone Marrow, Blue Cheese Waffle Fries, Chèvre Salad, and Lamb Sausage Pasta!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We've gone to Trio many, many times and never been disappointed. My only other comment this time was that the menu entres seemed a little more limited than I remembered from past visits. Our orders were very good though.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Halibut was fantastic. Short ribs a little too fatty but tasted good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The locale, ambiance and waitstaff were all quite fine. However, despite reviews to the contrary, the food was far less than any reasonable expectation.

My husband and I shared a chèvre salad with plums and almonds. We had to send it back, which we have never done in some 40 years! The salad dressing was so very acrid and bitter. We tried adding the Basel olive oil which is definitely ver with the bread (go for the browner one!), but that failed.

Entrees were mediocre. Chicken dry and duck slightly undercooked (too embarrassed to send that back, too)!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The best margarita pizza in town. Thin crispy crust. Have with blood orange margarita. You might meet Harrison Ford there.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Although they have a limited menu, I enjoyed the dining experience. The salad was creative. the beef short ribs were wonderful and the dessert a strawberry rhubarb tart was delicious. The service was excellent. I would recommend Trio as one of the best restaurants in Jackson.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Nice place in jackson. Delicious food, nice place and average prices.
Maybe te place is a little small and the tables are really near between each other.
The desserts arent good, bit the food is really nice. One of the best places in Jackson

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We enjoyed the meal. Tables are jammed tight. It was difficult to get to the rest room without bumping other patrons and wait staff. Food was good. We visited Jackson Hole. If we returned to the area, I'd try a differ restaurant. It was good, just not memorable.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great service and good food. We arrived a little early but were quickly seated with no hassle.
My wife asked for a small portion of the Risoto which was just spot on.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Romantic, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Our waiter, Greg, was awesome. Defintely try the blue cheese waffle fries

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Trio was the best meal we had in Jackson Hole by far. We can't recommend it enough!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 30, 2017

While this place had great reviews and it truly fell short in lack of service and food. My husband ordered the buffalo steak med rare. It was very rare. Caesar salad was good, dressing very good. I ordered short ribs, they fell short of my expectations. Somehow I thought they were ribs with the bone out; they were tuff. Waiter never really bothered to ask about our food, but the manager did remove the short ribs from the bill; was not expecting that, just wanted to let them know.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The experience was excellent. The lamb/fennel pasta was amazing. The halibut was good, but a bit dry

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Jackson and we go there often.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Not my top choice in Jackson Hole but defiantly a consistent meal. My salad with grilled plums was amazing and would defiantly recommend the lamb pasta. However, I would stay away from the chicken and BLT soup. Overall, a good dining experience with great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.