About Triniti

2815 S. Shepherd Drive
Houston, TX 77019
View Larger Map

With a nod to the culinary triad of sweet, savory and spirits, Executive Chef Ryan Hildebrand and a stellar lineup of culinary talent have banded together to create Triniti, a progressive American restaurant featuring "California French" cuisine. French techniques, light-handed, focusing on the highest quality ingredients available. Joining Hildebrand in the kitchen are Chef de Cuisine Brandon Soverall and Sous Chef, Pat Sommers.

The restaurant, unlike any other in Houston in both cuisine and design, represents an artistic outlet for all involved. Much attention has been paid to the details – inside and out – from the food, cocktails, open kitchen, commissioned artwork and custom chandeliers, to the tree-lined patio and chef's garden.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kipling

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 527-9090

Website:
http://www.trinitirestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Dining Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Catering:
Available for private parties in your home or business,
Triniti's dedicated team will be on hand to assist in planning your event, from carefully choosing menu selections and wine pairings, to creating parting gifts for an unforgettable dining occasion. Poised to redefine traditional notions of catering, Triniti at Home brings a full service restaurant to you.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Hildebrand

Private Party Facilities:
With a nod to the culinary triad of sweet, savory and spirits, Executive Chef Ryan Hildebrand and a stellar lineup of culinary talent have banded together to create Triniti, a progressive American restaurant featuring "California French" cuisine.

Private Party Contact:
Jase Santiago: 8669267381

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Offering elegant food and service in a comfortable and casual environment, executive chef Ryan Hildebrand and his talented team offer a seasonal menu with a modern aesthetic and organic elements. Private dining area seats up to 30.

Restaurant Photos

Salmon
Orange Dreamsicle
Scallops
Butternut Squash And Mushroom Gratin
Caesar Salad
Dirty Risotto
Roasted Beets And Carrots With Feta Cheese And Vinaigrette
Summer Risotto
Tortelloni
Amberjack
Ocoa Cremieux
Sherbet Dipsicle
Scramble
lobster roll
Frittata
Hot Brown Bennie
French Fries
Sirloin, Truffle, Brown Butter, Cauliflower
Beet Salad
Keylime
White Soft Chocolate
NY Strip
Diver Scallops
 Sweet Corn Risotto With Bay Scallops
Striped Bass
 Sweet Corn & Pork Belly Risotto With Bay Scallops
Sam's Big Ass Sundae
Belgian Waffles
 Breakfast Tacos
Bread
Roasted Pear, Vanilla Biscuit, Honeycomb Ice Cream
Seasonal Oysters
Cinnamon Rolls
Simple Grits With Cheddar And Bacon
Monkey Bread French Toast With Orange Rum Mascarpone Cream And Berries
Bees Knees Cocktail
Strawberry Fields Forever
Chicken Salad Sandwich
Flat Iron Steak And Egg Ranchero
Caramelitos
Winter Vegetables
Eye Of Ribeye Steak
Chocolate Cake and Mouse
English Pea Soup
Denver Quiche
Fried Chicken Biscuit
Foie Gras, Breakfast Style
Smoked Salmon Toast
Monkey Bread French Toast
Biscuits And Merquez Gravy
Homestead Gristmill's Steel Cut Oatmeal, Burnt Brown Sugar And Ginger Peach Sweet Cream
Tortilla Soup
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Lobster Dumplings, Spring Menu Lunch
Amuse Bouche Salmon Tartare
Beets & Pears
Local Field Greens
Duck
Nougat
Cauliflower Soup
Wild Mushrooms
Bacon Consommé
Gnocchi
Prime Burger
Local Greens
Cheese
Cabagge Rolls
Tomato Consomme With Housemade Bocconcini, Lunch Menu
Breakfast Tacos
Black And Blue
Caprese
Wagyu Flank
Mocha Cake And Gelato
Fois gras
White Asparagus Soup
Trio Sorbet Selection
Tuna
Rabbit
Artichoke Heart Stuffed With Crabmeat And Cream Cheese
The Big Fig
Chicken Salad W/ Deviled Egg, Spring Menu Lunch
Meatballs With Gnocchi, Vodka Sauce, Peas, Carrots
#beef tartare
Sorbet
Mushroom & Swiss Burger
Crispy Pork Rissoto
Gelato And Pastry
Cajeta And Gelato
Pastries
Chicken With Carrots
Veil Osobuco
Duck With Figs
Macarons
Mango Sphere
Lobster Bisque
Escolar
Beef frittata
Mule
Beef tenderloin
veal sweetbreads

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Triniti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (35)
special occasion (33)
neighborhood gem (23)
See All
great for brunch (17)
great for lunch (17)
romantic (16)
notable wine list (15)
good for groups (15)
vibrant bar scene (14)
hot spot (9)
late-night find (7)
great for outdoor dining (4)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1013 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience3
service1

Overall experience was one of the worst: ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Overall experience was one of the worst: 1. Had to ask for the wine menu 3 times 2. Waited for 46 minutes between appetizer and entree 3. Overpriced considering the quality and quantity 4. Waiter didn't check on us

food4
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was excellent although the port ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was excellent although the portion sizes were small. The service was okay but not great. The restaurant looks great and the drinks were fabulous.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

A first class restaurant with great food ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

A first class restaurant with great food and service. There were plenty of good wines available as well. The small plates are really small, so you will end up spending a lot to get the food that you want, though it will all taste great.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food and comfortable atmosphere. G ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Good food and comfortable atmosphere. Great place to talk and have great desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great! I was greeted by s ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Everything was great! I was greeted by smiles and friendliness. I came with a friend, and she loved the place as well. Robert was our server, and he gave an excellent recommendation for our wine, and was "on point" for his recommendation for the Burger meal. He was an awesome server! I loved the décor, and the place was clean. I really liked the open-kitchen concept in the back. Even the art was a conversation starter for my friend and me. Even though I have a different taste in art than the buyer of the pieces in the restaurant, all the pieces at least sparked a conversation. Thank you so much for such a great place. Please give Robert a raise because those dimples and that smile really made the experience 110%! Thank you, Robert!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No criticism at all. So good. Food DELIC ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

No criticism at all. So good. Food DELICIOUS! Service IMPECCABLE! Drinks OUT OF THIS WORLD! Keep it up! Don't change!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3

We ordered a large number of dishes. Of ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We ordered a large number of dishes. Of those, there were two dishes for which we did not care. The collard greens were incredibly salty (like mouthful of salt w/each bite.) And the octopus was just okay. Everything else we tried was incredible. The tomato and farmers cheese dish was incredible. The foie gras breakfast was almost perfect, except for one issue: the foie was not properly cooked. Some parts of the piece of foie were seared beautifully, while other parts were undercooked. These are minor issues. The biggest thing that lowers my rating of Trinit is the service. I felt as though the bussers were rushing us. Every time we would lay down our forks, a busser would attempt to clear the table. Additionally, I wanted to keep both the menu and the wine/cocktail list at the table, as we planned to spend a few hours there eating and drinking. Suddenly, some guy, who I guess was a manager, came and said, "I need to take the menus and wine list, if that's okay?" I said, "We would like to keep the menus and list, if that's okay. I'm going to order a bit more." He said, "Well, I'll bring everything back to you when you're ready to order." Then, he took the menus, and never came back. This restaurant probably lost an additional $200 in sales simply because we were rushed by everyone, and then didn't even have the ability to order more. I even asked my server for the menu back, and he only brought me the cocktail list. And then, after I returned from the men's room, he had already cleared the table, and placed the dessert menu in front of us. This was a very weird experience. It was almost like they needed us to leave so someone else could sit at our table. We we very rushed by the FOH staff. We will return to give Triniti a second chance, but I won't allow them to rush me, nor to take anything from my table until I, the guest, am ready for it to be cleared. Some serious etiquette and hospitality training needs to take place.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Robby was our server and he was excellen ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Robby was our server and he was excellent. We went to Triniti for the first time for our anniversary and we received wonderful attention. The food was also excellent. We hope to return. Thank you!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service2

Food was good tonight not great as usual ...

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Food was good tonight not great as usual...Waiter was very friendly but unusually inattentive. Bartender was extremely overwhelmed with the few tables that there were.

food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Overpriced, poor food

Dined on May 26, 2016

I am a foodie and went to Triniti to eat with other foodies but we were disappointed. The dishes were wildly overpriced and the dishes were very small. For four people, we spent $500 and left feeling hungry. I am not someone who eats very much either, so this was very disappointing. The fish was chewy and the scales were mixed in with the fish so I was not able to eat it.

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Limited menu, poor service, undercooked ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Limited menu, poor service, undercooked food ..... Need I say more.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Sorry but i was underwhelmed

Dined on May 22, 2016

We were actually very disappointed by our overall experience. The food was just OK and the drinks were awful. The waiter was nice but he never came back and asked us if we needed anything or how were our drinks or food. On one hand I like that he wasn't intrusive but on the other hand he could see the drinks were just sitting there untouched. I'm sorry to write this but i was really excited about going ;-(

food4
ambience4
service2

Food was excellent but our waiter disapp ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was excellent but our waiter disappeared for a while when we wanted to get the check.

food4
ambience4
service4

Food was very good but portions were ver ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was very good but portions were very small.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Experience

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food was amazing and very unique, many interesting dishes with combinations I haven't seen before and all was very delicious. The service was exceptional, our waiter was extremely nice, explained the menu very well and answered all of our questions, checked in on us enough, but not too much. Great lighting, enjoyed the decor, and was an all around awesome experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service3

Service was ok, food was EXCELLENT!!!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was ok, food was EXCELLENT!!!

food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Had high expectations

Dined on April 30, 2016

Given the pedigree, but not met. Nothing about the place is at all special. Unimaginitive menu. Farm-raised salmon? C'mon. However the chocolate custard dessert was superb. Will not return.

food4
ambience4
service5

I very much enjoyed my dinner at Triniti ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

I very much enjoyed my dinner at Triniti. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and top notch. Menu offers diverse options and the "chef's creations" section has some unique dishes to try that are offered for a limited time. The decor was very modern and calming. Not too dark, not too noisy although the noise could have been due to the fact that the crowd was very light for a Friday night. I was quite surprised. It's great place with a great bar and excellent staff and food. The price may deter some as I thought it was a bit on the high end. Overall, I would be a repeat customer

food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Lunch at Triniti

Dined on April 27, 2016

I have been taking people to lunch at Triniti because the restaurant is beautiful, food is excellent and it's quiet and you can talk. However, I will no longer do so. Apparently the lunch crowd is small so we were put in what is usually the small event room. They had the entire beautiful restaurant available but we were put in a room with windows overlooking the parking lot. The room was very cold even after we asked 3 times to have the air conditioning turned down. The music was loud. Then a table of 8 was seated right next to us and we had trouble hearing each other. There was only one other table of 2 which was also seated in this little event room. If we had been in the main restaurant, noise would not have been an issue. I asked the waiter and he said this was their new approach. We could sit there or in the bar area - where the tables are not really conducive to eating lunch. So my great find is now off my list.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb dining!

Dined on April 24, 2016

We had an excellent dining experience at Trinity. Menu had a great selection and food was prepared perfectly. Will definitely dine at Trinity in near future.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Underwhelmed

Dined on April 24, 2016

We were really looking forward to our night at Triniti - we had heard many good things. The bar was empty at 8PM on a Saturday night, and that should have been a tip off, perhaps, but not the bar's fault! The bar was awesome - the bartenders were lovely, obviously know their stuff. Our server at dinner was also great, and the sommelier was very nice. The wine was wonderful. The food? Eh. My husband and I shared the grilled octopus, it was all char. We then shared the special at the server's recommendation that it be shared; it was rib eye and for $140 (!!!!!), it was nothing spectacular. Especially given that the side sauce was suspiciously reminiscent of A.1. (I know that it wasn't A1, but it was definitely a relative). The chocolate martini was amazing. The night was basically saved by the drinks/wine for us. I probably wouldn't go back, only because we don't have many opportunities to go out.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Not so great

Dined on April 24, 2016

My wife and I have been to this restaurant several times and although the experience was ok it was only ok. Not just this restaurant but all restaurants should make more of an effort to know who is frequenting their restaurant and maybe pay attention to their customer base- We have never once seen the chef step out of the kitchen at this restaurant and at least acknowledge his patrons- If the food or service is not terrific, one will go to the next restaurant. There is just too much competition to accept an ok overall experience- Will not return

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The Cornish game hen was delicious! And ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

The Cornish game hen was delicious! And the fries on the sammie just right. The presentation of the gumbo was excellent. Cocktails too were prepared very well.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really good AND healthy too

Dined on March 27, 2016

The trick is to make something both good and healthy and these guys really get this. I love how they do healthy options but you still feel the surprise of something you'd never get at home!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always awesome food!! The place is fanta ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Always awesome food!! The place is fantastic!

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Overpriced

Dined on March 13, 2016

The service was good, and the food was good, not great. I thought the meal was way overpriced for the food and expirience, just my opinion.

food5
ambience5
service5

Versatile, diverse beautiful sense of fo ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Versatile, diverse beautiful sense of food. I've been many times and will continue to go back. Try their specials....always worth it.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fun

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Interesting and different menu. Limited selection of wine by the glass

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mother-Daughter brunch

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Great service and food reccomendations. We were seated as soon as our party was complete. The dining room was fun, airy and light, very inviting. Our server was great didn't rush us chatty ladies which was appreciated.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Spot!

Dined on February 15, 2016

My server Leah was amazing! Food for the 8 course meal for Valentine's Day dinner was amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was amazing. Drinks were amazing. Service was amazing. Ambiance was warm and inviting. Only compliant is the menu selection was very limited, there was not much to choose from.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting and fabulous service. ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Beautiful setting and fabulous service. Food was good although portions extremely small. Don't come very hungry because you will leave still hungry.

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

blah

Dined on February 13, 2016

We were early and still were seated by a wall instead of by one of many available windows. That should have been a hint of things to come. The cocktails were small and overpriced and the drink list was nothing like what it used to be. What happened to all that slick advertising about the cocktails? But then, our food was cold and unexciting. The restaurant kindly removed 2 of the steaks from the bill but still... And THE, even though we pre-ordered (birthday), our dessert was wrong. Overall a crummy experience except the waitress, who was great. Such a huge change from the last 3 times we were there. What happened???

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food

Dined on February 9, 2016

The food was excellent as well as the service. Our waiter was attentive but not overbearing. I have not yet been to Triniti for an evening meal but have been twice for lunch. I plan to go soon for dinner. The decor is quite a change from the local decor in Houston. Everything is very modern and clean looking. The best part is that it was quiet enough so we could have a conversation at our table.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Will not return

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

The good: We were promptly seated, a waiter came over and took our drink order and returned within 5 minutes. The bad: Did not see our waiter for 30 minutes, so once he finally came back we asked for our check and left after drinks. There are too many great places to eat in Houston for the same price point with much better service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent service and interesing and tas ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

excellent service and interesing and tasty menu. good crowd though it petered out by 9:30 on Sat - tyypical for Houston though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Service, Great Food!

Dined on February 7, 2016

This is what I expect from an mid to upscale restaurant. The Service was amazing, always with a smile. From the reservation experience, host, to our waiter; everyone was in a positive mood. It can make or break your evening! The food was delicious, although we did not have drinks @ dinner that night, the bar scene and drink selections did leave you with a craving. Next time. I highly recommend this restaurant. Not too loud, sexy chic attire.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must in Houston

Dined on January 31, 2016

Everything was amazing¡¡¡ The quality and presentation of the food left us with out words. The corn risotto and the scallops... WOW The waittres and the manager were super nice to us. They gave us a little box with macarrons, trouffles and chocolates ( best chocolates I ever tried), it was a super nice gesture.. The decoration is really cool,the lighting works perfectly. A must in Houston

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Find

vip
Dined on January 18, 2016

There are so many great restaurants in Houston and this is one of them. From impeccable service, a wonderful wine/liquor list, to palette pleasing bites, Triniti scored in all three.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wish I had found it sooner

vip
Dined on January 17, 2016

A friend of ours brought us here a few weeks ago and we had drinks at the bar. Wanted to try it again so we could sample the food and I have nothing buy great things to say. The interior of this place is really cool...almost feels like you aren't even in Houston. Just very relaxing. Food was great, so was the service. It's a bit pricey, but I really enjoyed my time and will definitely be back!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.