About Triniti

2815 S. Shepherd Drive
Houston, TX 77019
View Larger Map

With a nod to the culinary triad of sweet, savory and spirits, Executive Chef Ryan Hildebrand and a stellar lineup of culinary talent have banded together to create Triniti, a progressive American restaurant featuring "California French" cuisine. French techniques, light-handed, focusing on the highest quality ingredients available. Joining Hildebrand in the kitchen are Chef de Cuisine Brandon Soverall and Sous Chef, Pat Sommers.

The restaurant, unlike any other in Houston in both cuisine and design, represents an artistic outlet for all involved. Much attention has been paid to the details – inside and out – from the food, cocktails, open kitchen, commissioned artwork and custom chandeliers, to the tree-lined patio and chef's garden.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kipling

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 527-9090

Website:
http://www.trinitirestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Dining Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Catering:
Available for private parties in your home or business,
Triniti's dedicated team will be on hand to assist in planning your event, from carefully choosing menu selections and wine pairings, to creating parting gifts for an unforgettable dining occasion. Poised to redefine traditional notions of catering, Triniti at Home brings a full service restaurant to you.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Hildebrand

Private Party Facilities:
With a nod to the culinary triad of sweet, savory and spirits, Executive Chef Ryan Hildebrand and a stellar lineup of culinary talent have banded together to create Triniti, a progressive American restaurant featuring "California French" cuisine.

Private Party Contact:
Jase Santiago: 8669267381

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Offering elegant food and service in a comfortable and casual environment, executive chef Ryan Hildebrand and his talented team offer a seasonal menu with a modern aesthetic and organic elements. Private dining area seats up to 30.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Triniti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (34)
special occasion (32)
neighborhood gem (23)
See All
romantic (18)
good for groups (17)
great for lunch (15)
great for brunch (14)
notable wine list (14)
vibrant bar scene (13)
hot spot (11)
late-night find (9)
great for outdoor dining (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1005 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service2

Food was good tonight not great as usual ...

vip
Dined a day ago

Food was good tonight not great as usual...Waiter was very friendly but unusually inattentive. Bartender was extremely overwhelmed with the few tables that there were.

food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Overpriced, poor food

Dined 5 days ago

I am a foodie and went to Triniti to eat with other foodies but we were disappointed. The dishes were wildly overpriced and the dishes were very small. For four people, we spent $500 and left feeling hungry. I am not someone who eats very much either, so this was very disappointing. The fish was chewy and the scales were mixed in with the fish so I was not able to eat it.

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Limited menu, poor service, undercooked ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Limited menu, poor service, undercooked food ..... Need I say more.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Sorry but i was underwhelmed

Dined on May 22, 2016

We were actually very disappointed by our overall experience. The food was just OK and the drinks were awful. The waiter was nice but he never came back and asked us if we needed anything or how were our drinks or food. On one hand I like that he wasn't intrusive but on the other hand he could see the drinks were just sitting there untouched. I'm sorry to write this but i was really excited about going ;-(

food4
ambience4
service2

Food was excellent but our waiter disapp ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was excellent but our waiter disappeared for a while when we wanted to get the check.

food4
ambience4
service4

Food was very good but portions were ver ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was very good but portions were very small.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Experience

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food was amazing and very unique, many interesting dishes with combinations I haven't seen before and all was very delicious. The service was exceptional, our waiter was extremely nice, explained the menu very well and answered all of our questions, checked in on us enough, but not too much. Great lighting, enjoyed the decor, and was an all around awesome experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service3

Service was ok, food was EXCELLENT!!!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was ok, food was EXCELLENT!!!

food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Had high expectations

Dined on April 30, 2016

Given the pedigree, but not met. Nothing about the place is at all special. Unimaginitive menu. Farm-raised salmon? C'mon. However the chocolate custard dessert was superb. Will not return.

food4
ambience4
service5

I very much enjoyed my dinner at Triniti ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

I very much enjoyed my dinner at Triniti. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and top notch. Menu offers diverse options and the "chef's creations" section has some unique dishes to try that are offered for a limited time. The decor was very modern and calming. Not too dark, not too noisy although the noise could have been due to the fact that the crowd was very light for a Friday night. I was quite surprised. It's great place with a great bar and excellent staff and food. The price may deter some as I thought it was a bit on the high end. Overall, I would be a repeat customer

food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Lunch at Triniti

Dined on April 27, 2016

I have been taking people to lunch at Triniti because the restaurant is beautiful, food is excellent and it's quiet and you can talk. However, I will no longer do so. Apparently the lunch crowd is small so we were put in what is usually the small event room. They had the entire beautiful restaurant available but we were put in a room with windows overlooking the parking lot. The room was very cold even after we asked 3 times to have the air conditioning turned down. The music was loud. Then a table of 8 was seated right next to us and we had trouble hearing each other. There was only one other table of 2 which was also seated in this little event room. If we had been in the main restaurant, noise would not have been an issue. I asked the waiter and he said this was their new approach. We could sit there or in the bar area - where the tables are not really conducive to eating lunch. So my great find is now off my list.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb dining!

Dined on April 24, 2016

We had an excellent dining experience at Trinity. Menu had a great selection and food was prepared perfectly. Will definitely dine at Trinity in near future.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Underwhelmed

Dined on April 24, 2016

We were really looking forward to our night at Triniti - we had heard many good things. The bar was empty at 8PM on a Saturday night, and that should have been a tip off, perhaps, but not the bar's fault! The bar was awesome - the bartenders were lovely, obviously know their stuff. Our server at dinner was also great, and the sommelier was very nice. The wine was wonderful. The food? Eh. My husband and I shared the grilled octopus, it was all char. We then shared the special at the server's recommendation that it be shared; it was rib eye and for $140 (!!!!!), it was nothing spectacular. Especially given that the side sauce was suspiciously reminiscent of A.1. (I know that it wasn't A1, but it was definitely a relative). The chocolate martini was amazing. The night was basically saved by the drinks/wine for us. I probably wouldn't go back, only because we don't have many opportunities to go out.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Not so great

Dined on April 24, 2016

My wife and I have been to this restaurant several times and although the experience was ok it was only ok. Not just this restaurant but all restaurants should make more of an effort to know who is frequenting their restaurant and maybe pay attention to their customer base- We have never once seen the chef step out of the kitchen at this restaurant and at least acknowledge his patrons- If the food or service is not terrific, one will go to the next restaurant. There is just too much competition to accept an ok overall experience- Will not return

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The Cornish game hen was delicious! And ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

The Cornish game hen was delicious! And the fries on the sammie just right. The presentation of the gumbo was excellent. Cocktails too were prepared very well.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really good AND healthy too

Dined on March 27, 2016

The trick is to make something both good and healthy and these guys really get this. I love how they do healthy options but you still feel the surprise of something you'd never get at home!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always awesome food!! The place is fanta ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Always awesome food!! The place is fantastic!

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Overpriced

Dined on March 13, 2016

The service was good, and the food was good, not great. I thought the meal was way overpriced for the food and expirience, just my opinion.

food5
ambience5
service5

Versatile, diverse beautiful sense of fo ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Versatile, diverse beautiful sense of food. I've been many times and will continue to go back. Try their specials....always worth it.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fun

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Interesting and different menu. Limited selection of wine by the glass

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mother-Daughter brunch

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Great service and food reccomendations. We were seated as soon as our party was complete. The dining room was fun, airy and light, very inviting. Our server was great didn't rush us chatty ladies which was appreciated.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Spot!

Dined on February 15, 2016

My server Leah was amazing! Food for the 8 course meal for Valentine's Day dinner was amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was amazing. Drinks were amazing. Service was amazing. Ambiance was warm and inviting. Only compliant is the menu selection was very limited, there was not much to choose from.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting and fabulous service. ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Beautiful setting and fabulous service. Food was good although portions extremely small. Don't come very hungry because you will leave still hungry.

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

blah

Dined on February 13, 2016

We were early and still were seated by a wall instead of by one of many available windows. That should have been a hint of things to come. The cocktails were small and overpriced and the drink list was nothing like what it used to be. What happened to all that slick advertising about the cocktails? But then, our food was cold and unexciting. The restaurant kindly removed 2 of the steaks from the bill but still... And THE, even though we pre-ordered (birthday), our dessert was wrong. Overall a crummy experience except the waitress, who was great. Such a huge change from the last 3 times we were there. What happened???

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food

Dined on February 9, 2016

The food was excellent as well as the service. Our waiter was attentive but not overbearing. I have not yet been to Triniti for an evening meal but have been twice for lunch. I plan to go soon for dinner. The decor is quite a change from the local decor in Houston. Everything is very modern and clean looking. The best part is that it was quiet enough so we could have a conversation at our table.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Will not return

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

The good: We were promptly seated, a waiter came over and took our drink order and returned within 5 minutes. The bad: Did not see our waiter for 30 minutes, so once he finally came back we asked for our check and left after drinks. There are too many great places to eat in Houston for the same price point with much better service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent service and interesing and tas ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

excellent service and interesing and tasty menu. good crowd though it petered out by 9:30 on Sat - tyypical for Houston though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Service, Great Food!

Dined on February 7, 2016

This is what I expect from an mid to upscale restaurant. The Service was amazing, always with a smile. From the reservation experience, host, to our waiter; everyone was in a positive mood. It can make or break your evening! The food was delicious, although we did not have drinks @ dinner that night, the bar scene and drink selections did leave you with a craving. Next time. I highly recommend this restaurant. Not too loud, sexy chic attire.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must in Houston

Dined on January 31, 2016

Everything was amazing¡¡¡ The quality and presentation of the food left us with out words. The corn risotto and the scallops... WOW The waittres and the manager were super nice to us. They gave us a little box with macarrons, trouffles and chocolates ( best chocolates I ever tried), it was a super nice gesture.. The decoration is really cool,the lighting works perfectly. A must in Houston

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Find

vip
Dined on January 18, 2016

There are so many great restaurants in Houston and this is one of them. From impeccable service, a wonderful wine/liquor list, to palette pleasing bites, Triniti scored in all three.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wish I had found it sooner

vip
Dined on January 17, 2016

A friend of ours brought us here a few weeks ago and we had drinks at the bar. Wanted to try it again so we could sample the food and I have nothing buy great things to say. The interior of this place is really cool...almost feels like you aren't even in Houston. Just very relaxing. Food was great, so was the service. It's a bit pricey, but I really enjoyed my time and will definitely be back!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Houston Brunch

Dined on January 17, 2016

We had an excellent brunch last Sunday with a group of friends. We sat at a table close to the kitchen & it was cool seeing all of the activity. We had a great waiter who never kept us waiting. The drinks were VERY good & creative. The food was SO good. I had the brisket & eggs which were amazing. The pancakes & French toast, that my friends were eating, looked awesome . This is my second time here for brunch, and I think it's my new favorite. It's definitely a brunch must in Houston!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Cool Little Spot

Dined on January 15, 2016

My small work group of five had an early dinner last Thursday. The valet parking was very easy. At 6:00pm we were the only diners in the restaurant! The ambiance was quite nice and the service was good. The air conditioning was a blowing on us and the manager gladly turned it down. We ordered martinis and frankly we all have had better. Appetizers were quite good, some had soup and one had oysters on the half shell. The entrees were all excellent, recommend the Chilean Sea Bass made very cleanly and tasty. The side dishes were delicious and enough for us all to taste. The bread/rolls were warm and yummy. We ordered their home-made house ice cream for dessert. We were a little disappointed that the pistachio ice cream did not have any pistachio nuts in it ?? Otherwise a very pleasant evening, will come again when in the area.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

1st time a charm

vip
Dined on January 9, 2016

Beautiful space - lounge, bar, & dining room. Quiet, civilized dining. Interesting modern menu & wine list. The items we chose - shared beet/goat cheese salad with miniature squash tart; collard greens in spicy "Bloody Mary" sauce; double bone-in sous vide pork chop for two (best pork chop ever!); shared gelato/sorbeto/ganache dessert - were all delicious. The Pinot Noir was a bit subtle for the bold flavors of the meal, but improved as it breathed. Our server, a recent transplant from Chicago, was knowledgeable & professional without being overly faux friendly. Don't know why it took us so long to dine at Triniti. Don't you make the same mistake.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Tasting Menu

Dined on January 8, 2016

We were celebrating my daughter's birthday and requested the tasting menu when making the reservation. Triniti called in advance to work with us on the menu. The experience was excellent, the service outstanding, and the food was delicious. We had a very enjoyable evening. I highly recommend Triniti for a special occasion or just an evening with friends for excellent food and service.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Tasting Menu

Dined on January 3, 2016

The tasting menu was mostly enjoyable though there a few courses that didn't do it for us. The Chilean sea bass was perfect! But the steak was not up to par. Too much gristle and fat for the premium price. The complimentary birthday dessert was appreciated.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food1
ambience3
service1

We spent $195 per person plus tax and ti ...

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

We spent $195 per person plus tax and tip on our NYE 10 course meal. I was utterly disappointed with the meal and more with the service. We were sitting for at least 25 minute before our waitress came by to acknowledge us. With an advanced reservation, I would expect that the restaurant would have enough staff to handle their the reservation. Throughout our 3 hour 10 course dinner, we rarely had a staff stopped by to explain our courses. I would estimate it was 3 out of 10 dishes that were explained to us. In addition, the wind paring was sup par especially considering the $100 for had charge. Overall, for the the party of 6, we were extremely dissatisfied and have no intention of going back again. I'm very sad decaus prior to this, I considered Triniti to be one of my top 5 restaurants in Houston.

food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Disappointing experience

Dined on January 1, 2016

Very unorganized NYE dinner experience. Our group had a 7 course meal, food were not timed properly after each dish. Staffs had no idea and weren't very helpful. Steaks were way undercooked, overcoked. We weren't given any choice of how we wanted our steak. Overall experience was bad. For the price, we were given a very poor service.

food5
ambience5
service5

I was treating my girlfriend for her bir ...

vip
Dined on December 30, 2015

I was treating my girlfriend for her birthday and business honors with dinner at Triniti. We each ordered the chef's special meal with seven courses plus wine pairings and it was incredible! The space is beautiful, the servers were knowledgeable and friendly and appropriately attentive. Each course was beautifully presented and delicious. It was the night before New Year's eve, so it wasn't busy at all and we enjoyed the restaurant pretty much by ourselves for about the first hour.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.