About Triniti

2815 S. Shepherd Drive
Houston, TX 77019
View Larger Map

With a nod to the culinary triad of sweet, savory and spirits, Executive Chef Ryan Hildebrand and a stellar lineup of culinary talent have banded together to create Triniti, a progressive American restaurant featuring "California French" cuisine. French techniques, light-handed, focusing on the highest quality ingredients available. Joining Hildebrand in the kitchen are Chef de Cuisine Brandon Soverall and Sous Chef, Pat Sommers.

The restaurant, unlike any other in Houston in both cuisine and design, represents an artistic outlet for all involved. Much attention has been paid to the details – inside and out – from the food, cocktails, open kitchen, commissioned artwork and custom chandeliers, to the tree-lined patio and chef's garden.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kipling

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 527-9090

Website:
http://www.trinitirestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Dining Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Catering:
Available for private parties in your home or business,
Triniti's dedicated team will be on hand to assist in planning your event, from carefully choosing menu selections and wine pairings, to creating parting gifts for an unforgettable dining occasion. Poised to redefine traditional notions of catering, Triniti at Home brings a full service restaurant to you.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Hildebrand

Private Party Facilities:
With a nod to the culinary triad of sweet, savory and spirits, Executive Chef Ryan Hildebrand and a stellar lineup of culinary talent have banded together to create Triniti, a progressive American restaurant featuring "California French" cuisine.

Private Party Contact:
Jase Santiago: 8669267381

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Offering elegant food and service in a comfortable and casual environment, executive chef Ryan Hildebrand and his talented team offer a seasonal menu with a modern aesthetic and organic elements. Private dining area seats up to 30.

Restaurant Photos

Salmon - Triniti, Houston, TX
Butternut Squash And Mushroom Gratin - Triniti, Houston, TX
Scallops - Triniti, Houston, TX
Dirty Risotto - Triniti, Houston, TX
Caesar Salad - Triniti, Houston, TX
Orange Dreamsicle - Triniti, Houston, TX
Roasted Beets And Carrots With Feta Cheese And Vinaigrette - Triniti, Houston, TX
Scramble - Triniti, Houston, TX
lobster roll - Triniti, Houston, TX
Frittata - Triniti, Houston, TX
Hot Brown Bennie - Triniti, Houston, TX
French Fries - Triniti, Houston, TX
Sirloin, Truffle, Brown Butter, Cauliflower - Triniti, Houston, TX
Beet Salad - Triniti, Houston, TX
Keylime - Triniti, Houston, TX
NY Strip - Triniti, Houston, TX
White Soft Chocolate - Triniti, Houston, TX
Diver Scallops - Triniti, Houston, TX
 Sweet Corn & Pork Belly Risotto With Bay Scallops - Triniti, Houston, TX
 Sweet Corn Risotto With Bay Scallops - Triniti, Houston, TX
Striped Bass - Triniti, Houston, TX
Sam's Big Ass Sundae - Triniti, Houston, TX
Belgian Waffles - Triniti, Houston, TX
 Breakfast Tacos - Triniti, Houston, TX
Seasonal Oysters - Triniti, Houston, TX
Bread - Triniti, Houston, TX
Roasted Pear, Vanilla Biscuit, Honeycomb Ice Cream  - Triniti, Houston, TX
Cinnamon Rolls - Triniti, Houston, TX
Simple Grits With Cheddar And Bacon - Triniti, Houston, TX
Chicken Salad Sandwich - Triniti, Houston, TX
Flat Iron Steak And Egg Ranchero - Triniti, Houston, TX
Monkey Bread French Toast With Orange Rum Mascarpone Cream And Berries - Triniti, Houston, TX
Strawberry Fields Forever - Triniti, Houston, TX
Bees Knees Cocktail - Triniti, Houston, TX
Caramelitos - Triniti, Houston, TX
Winter Vegetables - Triniti, Houston, TX
Chocolate Cake and Mouse - Triniti, Houston, TX
English Pea Soup - Triniti, Houston, TX
Eye Of Ribeye Steak - Triniti, Houston, TX
Foie Gras, Breakfast Style - Triniti, Houston, TX
Fried Chicken Biscuit - Triniti, Houston, TX
Monkey Bread French Toast - Triniti, Houston, TX
Denver Quiche - Triniti, Houston, TX
Smoked Salmon Toast - Triniti, Houston, TX
Tortilla Soup - Triniti, Houston, TX
Homestead Gristmill's Steel Cut Oatmeal, Burnt Brown Sugar And Ginger Peach Sweet Cream - Triniti, Houston, TX
Biscuits And Merquez Gravy - Triniti, Houston, TX
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Triniti, Houston, TX
Lobster Dumplings, Spring Menu Lunch - Triniti, Houston, TX
Amuse Bouche Salmon Tartare - Triniti, Houston, TX
Beets & Pears - Triniti, Houston, TX
Local Field Greens - Triniti, Houston, TX
Duck - Triniti, Houston, TX
Gnocchi - Triniti, Houston, TX
Bacon Consommé - Triniti, Houston, TX
Cauliflower Soup - Triniti, Houston, TX
Nougat - Triniti, Houston, TX
Wild Mushrooms - Triniti, Houston, TX
Local Greens - Triniti, Houston, TX
Prime Burger - Triniti, Houston, TX
Cheese - Triniti, Houston, TX
Cabagge Rolls - Triniti, Houston, TX
Tomato Consomme With Housemade Bocconcini, Lunch Menu - Triniti, Houston, TX
Black And Blue - Triniti, Houston, TX
Breakfast Tacos - Triniti, Houston, TX
Caprese - Triniti, Houston, TX
Wagyu Flank - Triniti, Houston, TX
Mocha Cake And Gelato - Triniti, Houston, TX
Fois gras - Triniti, Houston, TX
Artichoke Heart Stuffed With Crabmeat And Cream Cheese - Triniti, Houston, TX
White Asparagus Soup - Triniti, Houston, TX
Rabbit - Triniti, Houston, TX
Trio Sorbet Selection - Triniti, Houston, TX
Tuna - Triniti, Houston, TX
The Big Fig - Triniti, Houston, TX
Meatballs With Gnocchi, Vodka Sauce, Peas, Carrots - Triniti, Houston, TX
Chicken Salad W/ Deviled Egg, Spring Menu Lunch - Triniti, Houston, TX
#beef tartare - Triniti, Houston, TX
Sorbet - Triniti, Houston, TX
Mushroom & Swiss Burger - Triniti, Houston, TX
Crispy Pork Rissoto  - Triniti, Houston, TX
Duck With Figs - Triniti, Houston, TX
Pastries - Triniti, Houston, TX
Macarons - Triniti, Houston, TX
Chicken With Carrots - Triniti, Houston, TX
Veil Osobuco - Triniti, Houston, TX
Gelato And Pastry  - Triniti, Houston, TX
Cajeta And Gelato - Triniti, Houston, TX
Mango Sphere - Triniti, Houston, TX
Escolar - Triniti, Houston, TX
Lobster Bisque - Triniti, Houston, TX
Mule - Triniti, Houston, TX
Beef frittata - Triniti, Houston, TX
veal sweetbreads - Triniti, Houston, TX
Beef tenderloin - Triniti, Houston, TX
Tuna Nicoise - Triniti, Houston, TX
Chicken - Triniti, Houston, TX
Porterhouse - Triniti, Houston, TX
Alunga & Caramel - Triniti, Houston, TX
Boxes - Triniti, Houston, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Triniti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
See All
Creative Cuisine (8)
Romantic (7)
Fun (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Business Meals (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Casual (3)
Private Room (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Cozy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
1060 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This restaurant has been recommended mor ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This restaurant has been recommended more than once to us, so I was excited to try it. We were early so the place was quiet, so I can not really comment on the atmosphere. The produce was all fresh and nicely prepared, but in my opinion the plates were not very balanced or maybe I did not understand the menu or waiter well enough. Overall I was somewhat disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

The food is creative and wonderful. The ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food is creative and wonderful. The service is terrific and the atmosphere welcoming.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chris was our server and I was really im ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Chris was our server and I was really impress by how polite and attentive he was without being a bother. Great restaurant and best service I've had in awhile.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Private Room, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a delicious night! Everything was ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We had a delicious night! Everything was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our 3rd time dining at Triniti. While no ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our 3rd time dining at Triniti. While not quite "3's the charm", it was a good meal with very good service in a pretty environ. I guess because the previous 2 meals were such delicious dining, we were disappointed by this 3rd meal. Why? Just a few things that added up to a lackluster meal. The duck fritters, while an interesting concept, lacked something in execution - mostly they lacked a discernible duck presence. But the roasted mushrooms that came with the fritters were delicious. I would have preferred a mushroom fritter with a small side of duck. Also, the fritters were sweet - almost sweet enough to be dessert. While I enjoyed the red & gold baby beets in the beet & goat cheese salad, the soft spread of goat cheese that was the base of the salad was "meh". I looked forward to the deconstructed Iberico stew, based upon the description from our wonderful wait staff. That's another thing, the menu was cryptic - the name of the menu item, followed by a partial list of the ingredients, but little mention of the preparation. The "stew" consisted of 2 pieces of under-seasoned roasted pork, a pouring of under-seasoned tomato gravy, & some pieces of woefully under-cooked roasted squash. That's not what the term "stew" conjures in my mind. The other main at the table was the roasted rock Cornish hen. An entire Cornish hen, very tasty & with a beautifully burnished skin. But it came with more of those slices of undercooked squashes. People, people, people ... COOK your vegetables! Undercooked squash is fibrous & starchy - not the delectable mouthful that it should be! So, we were disappointed in this experience. BUT, we won't let that keep us away. Triniti is better than this "blip". We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Celebrated the 40th anniversary of our e ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Celebrated the 40th anniversary of our engagement here. Drinks, food and service were exceptional. Best restaurant we have been to since arriving in Houston six weeks ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was slow coming out but very impres ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was slow coming out but very impressed with the space and selection for brunch

Tags: Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Astoundingly good food and cocktails - r ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Astoundingly good food and cocktails - really a very creative, delicious menu with care and attention to playing. I don't know if they were short staffed but I found the service surprisingly inattentive which is unusual for Triniti.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Pros: ambiance is romantic, service is a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Pros: ambiance is romantic, service is amazing, food is detailed.

Cons: pricey.

I feel like for the money and experience, I enjoy getting a 7 course taster. The chef makes everything spontaneously and it allows you to try different foods you might not try elsewhere. The Resturant provides a very intimate experience. I definitely think it's worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been here half a dozen times and t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We've been here half a dozen times and this recent dining was best eva! The host held the front door and greeted us nicely. Manager stopped by and welcomed us. The corn risotto was oustanding even though i personally wish lesser cheese but my wife disagrees. I hate to admit but i am so glad they serve pasta again. The pasta here is no joke! Oh, the new chocolate dessert presetation is the nicest plate we have seen. Tasted great, too! Already plan to take Mom and the kids back here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was awkward. Dishes were lacking ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Service was awkward. Dishes were lacking in flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Nice restaurant. The food was outstandi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Nice restaurant. The food was outstanding. Only disappointment was that I could not order a coke. How does a restaurant run out of coke?

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Poor service!

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Poor service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

We went late at night, so it was quite q ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We went late at night, so it was quite quiet. Hadn't been there in months. We were reminded of how much we liked it. I enjoyed my cheeseburger and fries, and my husband liked his fish. Nice wine list too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went for lunch with a friend after not b ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Went for lunch with a friend after not being there for several years and was very impressed by the friendly and attentive staff, the food was excellent and overall, the experience was top-notch!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place!!!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love love love this place! The waiters a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Love love love this place! The waiters are top notch. The food and drinks amazing. The pastry is always good too. It's a beautiful restaurant and my go-to place to take my out of town visitors. But it's also my favorite place to go when I just want to chill and have a good lunch with a cup of coffee.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Foie gras breakfast and corn chowder wer ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Foie gras breakfast and corn chowder were both awesome. Had the ribeye special just average. Mashed potatoes good.

strawberry shortcake deconstructed just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Dining at Triniti was definitely one of ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Dining at Triniti was definitely one of the best dining experiences I have had in Houston in a long time. The attention to detail in their food was most notable, everything that we ordered was delicious. The service was fantastic too - our server knew about every ingredient we had questions about, and was able to describe each dish to its perfection. Our only concern here was the pricing. We were not expecting a small bill by any means, but for the portion sizes, the pricing needs to be slightly adjusted downward. Regardless, it was worth it. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I took some clients there last week for ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on September 7, 2016

I took some clients there last week for lunch at 1:00 thinking it would be much like the exciting, hip trendy place I went for dinner a few years ago. It wasn't.

We were literally the only table of customers in the dining room. Literally. It was actually kind of embarrassing for a business lunch.

Yet, somehow, even though the waitstaff outnumbered all 3 of us diners (by a lot), the service was still abysmal. I don't really even know how that's possible. Slow. Bad job keeping tea/water filled. Slow. Missing several items on a really small menu seemed odd too. Slow.

My gazpacho and brisket club, however, we're really quite good. A client got a tuna entree that was appetizer-sized, so he had to eat half of the other client's brisket club. Again, kind of embarrassing to me from a BusDev standpoint. You'd like to think a restaurant you choose knows what lunch is.

I'm reminded of a line from an old Doors song - 'This is the end, my only friend, the end..."

Hate to see it go. It had such great promise. Loved it the last time I went.

P.S. Why put a restaurant on Shepherd? The logistics are invariably challenging.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

Our waitress Phoebe was excellent. Very ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our waitress Phoebe was excellent. Very attentive and helpful with the menu selections. We both ordered from the brunch tasting menu; our order was prepared correctly and presented in a timely manner. The food was delicious and well worth the price. The service, food, and atmosphere all lined up to make an enjoyable dining experience. We plan on returning!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We attended a business dinner here, and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We attended a business dinner here, and the overall experience was marred by the incident below.

I do understand that in places like this, the portions sizes can be small with the menu prices on the higher side. We get that.

The appetizers were very good (in particular the paneer with watermelon), and so were the entrees, by and large, and the dessert as well(we liked the chocolate cigars), but not exceptional.

But we had a waiter who was pushing the off-menu items, and not once did he talk or warn us about the price. As a result, two of our colleagues ordered an item (ribs) that was sold by the ounce. While most entrees were in the 20-30-40 range, these items were over $115 each when it came to the reckoning. (You can say that we should have asked, but if there is such a wide difference, I think it is the duty of the restaurant to tell the customers that the ribs are sold by the ounce, and these are $4/oz, and are typically 30 ounces each.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

My wife and I had our 40th wedding anniv ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 22, 2016

My wife and I had our 40th wedding anniversary dinner here at Triniti. We live in the neighborhood, and it was our first time here. Wow, we've been missing out. What a great place for an anniversary dinner!! Service was great. Rick, the sommelier, spent lots of time with us, since we picked out a nice Barolo for our celebration. He is very knowledgeable and helped with food selections to match the wine. The food was great! Desserts were even better. Servings are all very contemporary, well presented, and delicious. They have a continuously changing menu week-to-week, so they don't get stale or stuck with the same old meals. This is very cool. The wine menu is eclectic with representation from around the world. Something for everybody from both the taste and price perspectives. The servers were super polite, helpful, and gracious. The restaurant has unique decor; great wall and ceiling art. Dining tables, booths, and bar are all contemporary styling - clean and simple lines, yet comfortable. We had a very pleasant and high value anniversary dinner. I highly recommend Triniti for any occasion. We certainly are planning to spend more time there!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expected better. Limited menu - my wife ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Expected better. Limited menu - my wife had a hard time finding something that she would enjoy.

Great bottle of wine though......

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Fun place. Lots of light. Sunday brun ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fun place. Lots of light. Sunday brunch was great. Loved reading the menu - so many different choices. Can't wait to go back next week!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and service was great ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was delicious and service was great. Probably one of best dinners I had in Houston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced, small portions and ridiculou ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Overpriced, small portions and ridiculous PRICES!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We came to Trinit for a special occasion ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We came to Trinit for a special occasion and had the tasting menu with wine pairings. The service was well timed and personable. We enjoyed all the dishes especially the sturgeon and beef course. I would have loved more vegetable offerings on the plates. The strawberry shortcake for desert was delicious. A lovely, relaxed dining experience. We will be returning!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Triniti is always a special experience. ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Triniti is always a special experience. The menu changes seasonally, so there is always something new to try. From the cocktails and appetizers thru the mains and dessert, a culinary adventure awaits!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. We sat at one of the bar tables and had a full service meal. Patrick was our waiter and did an outstanding job. We had never been to the restaurant before. Patrick explained the menu and make recommendations. The food was perfect!!! All four of us had different menu choices and we are all very pleased. The drinks from the bar were also outstanding.

We would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love eating at Triniti and happy ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Always love eating at Triniti and happy to introduce it to an old friend at lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A total of five meals/sides unavailable. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 31, 2016

A total of five meals/sides unavailable. Drinks were good. Appetizers were descent. Entrees were lack luster and over-priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The Bloody Mary had a lot to be desired, ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The Bloody Mary had a lot to be desired, nothing to write about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

An all-around excellent evening! Excelle ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 31, 2016

An all-around excellent evening! Excellent service from Eric our waiter. Excellent five course tasting menu from the kitchen. Excellent wine suggestions from the sommelier. One of the best meals, if not the best meal, we've had in Houston. Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was mediocre. Considered to be sea ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was mediocre. Considered to be seasonal which is a great presentation for those wanting to try new things. Ordered the seasonal oysters which were tiny and not that great for the price. Ordered Sauvignon blanc and was charged $20 per glass for something that I know I did not order. Also ordered the Ny strip but it was approximately 8oz portion which should have been considered a small plate or appetizer. If you want to spend $300 on average food then this would be the place to go. Otherwise venture to a five star restaurant with excellent food quality and exactly what you're paying for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

They were out of two different wines by ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 27, 2016

They were out of two different wines by the glass that were listed on their menu (and it took about 20 minutes for them to tell us this from the time they took our order). Very slow service, long amounts of time lapsed between first courses and main dishes, lukewarm/cold main course, and they didn't ask to refill water after ours were both empty. Comped a glass of wine and free desert (without us having to say anything), but overall pretty disappointing (especially for this price point).

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

This was our first visit to Triniti and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was our first visit to Triniti and I had the leg/thigh dish with a side of the home fries. I thought the potato and pea combination was creative and interesting. However, I was unimpressed with the fried chicken. It lacked any intense flavor and was not moist at all. I would be very interested in finding out what brine is used because it fell flat. One of my buddy's ordered the Hot Brown Bennie and I sampled the spicy greens and they were amazing!! All in all, I'm definitely looking forward to coming back again. I just don't think I'll ever try the fried chicken again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was very good, the service (in my o ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was very good, the service (in my opinion) was a bit slow, even the place was not really crowded. I felt wine was a bit $$ comparing similar quality in other places.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

This was not my first visit to Triniti, ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 10, 2016

This was not my first visit to Triniti, but it was a disappointing visit. Although not crowded, the service was very slow. My brunch frittata was lukewarm, dry, and just not very good. My companion was satisfied, but it takes a lot to mess up scrambled eggs and bacon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

This was an incredible restaurant. The f ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was an incredible restaurant. The food was wonderful and the ambiance was even better. The deserts were out of this world. It is not an everyday dining place but it was great. The som let us taste expensive wine and he had wonderful gadgets.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.