About Triniti

2815 S. Shepherd Drive
Houston, TX 77019
View Larger Map

With a nod to the culinary triad of sweet, savory and spirits, Executive Chef Ryan Hildebrand and a stellar lineup of culinary talent have banded together to create Triniti, a progressive American restaurant featuring "California French" cuisine. French techniques, light-handed, focusing on the highest quality ingredients available. Joining Hildebrand in the kitchen are Chef de Cuisine Brandon Soverall and Sous Chef, Pat Sommers.

The restaurant, unlike any other in Houston in both cuisine and design, represents an artistic outlet for all involved. Much attention has been paid to the details – inside and out – from the food, cocktails, open kitchen, commissioned artwork and custom chandeliers, to the tree-lined patio and chef's garden.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kipling

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 527-9090

Website:
http://www.trinitirestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Dining Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Catering:
Available for private parties in your home or business,
Triniti's dedicated team will be on hand to assist in planning your event, from carefully choosing menu selections and wine pairings, to creating parting gifts for an unforgettable dining occasion. Poised to redefine traditional notions of catering, Triniti at Home brings a full service restaurant to you.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Hildebrand

Private Party Facilities:
With a nod to the culinary triad of sweet, savory and spirits, Executive Chef Ryan Hildebrand and a stellar lineup of culinary talent have banded together to create Triniti, a progressive American restaurant featuring "California French" cuisine.

Private Party Contact:
Jase Santiago: 8669267381

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Offering elegant food and service in a comfortable and casual environment, executive chef Ryan Hildebrand and his talented team offer a seasonal menu with a modern aesthetic and organic elements. Private dining area seats up to 30.

Restaurant Photos

Salmon - Triniti
Butternut Squash And Mushroom Gratin - Triniti
Scallops - Triniti
Dirty Risotto - Triniti
Caesar Salad - Triniti
Orange Dreamsicle - Triniti
Roasted Beets And Carrots With Feta Cheese And Vinaigrette - Triniti
Scramble - Triniti
lobster roll - Triniti
Frittata - Triniti
Hot Brown Bennie - Triniti
French Fries - Triniti
Sirloin, Truffle, Brown Butter, Cauliflower - Triniti
Beet Salad - Triniti
Keylime - Triniti
NY Strip - Triniti
White Soft Chocolate - Triniti
Diver Scallops - Triniti
 Sweet Corn & Pork Belly Risotto With Bay Scallops - Triniti
 Sweet Corn Risotto With Bay Scallops - Triniti
Striped Bass - Triniti
Sam's Big Ass Sundae - Triniti
Belgian Waffles - Triniti
 Breakfast Tacos - Triniti
Seasonal Oysters - Triniti
Bread - Triniti
Roasted Pear, Vanilla Biscuit, Honeycomb Ice Cream  - Triniti
Cinnamon Rolls - Triniti
Simple Grits With Cheddar And Bacon - Triniti
Chicken Salad Sandwich - Triniti
Flat Iron Steak And Egg Ranchero - Triniti
Monkey Bread French Toast With Orange Rum Mascarpone Cream And Berries - Triniti
Strawberry Fields Forever - Triniti
Bees Knees Cocktail - Triniti
Caramelitos - Triniti
Winter Vegetables - Triniti
Chocolate Cake and Mouse - Triniti
English Pea Soup - Triniti
Eye Of Ribeye Steak - Triniti
Foie Gras, Breakfast Style - Triniti
Fried Chicken Biscuit - Triniti
Monkey Bread French Toast - Triniti
Denver Quiche - Triniti
Smoked Salmon Toast - Triniti
Tortilla Soup - Triniti
Homestead Gristmill's Steel Cut Oatmeal, Burnt Brown Sugar And Ginger Peach Sweet Cream - Triniti
Biscuits And Merquez Gravy - Triniti
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Triniti
Lobster Dumplings, Spring Menu Lunch - Triniti
Amuse Bouche Salmon Tartare - Triniti
Beets & Pears - Triniti
Local Field Greens - Triniti
Duck - Triniti
Gnocchi - Triniti
Bacon Consommé - Triniti
Cauliflower Soup - Triniti
Nougat - Triniti
Wild Mushrooms - Triniti
Local Greens - Triniti
Prime Burger - Triniti
Cheese - Triniti
Cabagge Rolls - Triniti
Tomato Consomme With Housemade Bocconcini, Lunch Menu - Triniti
Black And Blue - Triniti
Breakfast Tacos - Triniti
Caprese - Triniti
Wagyu Flank - Triniti
Mocha Cake And Gelato - Triniti
Fois gras - Triniti
Artichoke Heart Stuffed With Crabmeat And Cream Cheese - Triniti
White Asparagus Soup - Triniti
Rabbit - Triniti
Trio Sorbet Selection - Triniti
Tuna - Triniti
The Big Fig - Triniti
Meatballs With Gnocchi, Vodka Sauce, Peas, Carrots - Triniti
Chicken Salad W/ Deviled Egg, Spring Menu Lunch - Triniti
#beef tartare - Triniti
Sorbet - Triniti
Mushroom & Swiss Burger - Triniti
Crispy Pork Rissoto  - Triniti
Duck With Figs - Triniti
Pastries - Triniti
Macarons - Triniti
Chicken With Carrots - Triniti
Veil Osobuco - Triniti
Gelato And Pastry  - Triniti
Cajeta And Gelato - Triniti
Mango Sphere - Triniti
Escolar - Triniti
Lobster Bisque - Triniti
Mule - Triniti
Beef frittata - Triniti
veal sweetbreads - Triniti
Beef tenderloin - Triniti
Tuna Nicoise - Triniti
Chicken - Triniti
Porterhouse - Triniti
Alunga & Caramel - Triniti
Boxes - Triniti

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Triniti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (35)
Special Occasion (21)
Notable Wine List (18)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Romantic (14)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Good for a Date (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Casual (2)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Business Meals (1)
Healthy (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1045 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went for lunch with a friend after not b ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Went for lunch with a friend after not being there for several years and was very impressed by the friendly and attentive staff, the food was excellent and overall, the experience was top-notch!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place!!!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love love love this place! The waiters a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Love love love this place! The waiters are top notch. The food and drinks amazing. The pastry is always good too. It's a beautiful restaurant and my go-to place to take my out of town visitors. But it's also my favorite place to go when I just want to chill and have a good lunch with a cup of coffee.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Foie gras breakfast and corn chowder wer ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Foie gras breakfast and corn chowder were both awesome. Had the ribeye special just average. Mashed potatoes good.

strawberry shortcake deconstructed just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Dining at Triniti was definitely one of ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Dining at Triniti was definitely one of the best dining experiences I have had in Houston in a long time. The attention to detail in their food was most notable, everything that we ordered was delicious. The service was fantastic too - our server knew about every ingredient we had questions about, and was able to describe each dish to its perfection. Our only concern here was the pricing. We were not expecting a small bill by any means, but for the portion sizes, the pricing needs to be slightly adjusted downward. Regardless, it was worth it. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I took some clients there last week for ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I took some clients there last week for lunch at 1:00 thinking it would be much like the exciting, hip trendy place I went for dinner a few years ago. It wasn't.

We were literally the only table of customers in the dining room. Literally. It was actually kind of embarrassing for a business lunch.

Yet, somehow, even though the waitstaff outnumbered all 3 of us diners (by a lot), the service was still abysmal. I don't really even know how that's possible. Slow. Bad job keeping tea/water filled. Slow. Missing several items on a really small menu seemed odd too. Slow.

My gazpacho and brisket club, however, we're really quite good. A client got a tuna entree that was appetizer-sized, so he had to eat half of the other client's brisket club. Again, kind of embarrassing to me from a BusDev standpoint. You'd like to think a restaurant you choose knows what lunch is.

I'm reminded of a line from an old Doors song - 'This is the end, my only friend, the end..."

Hate to see it go. It had such great promise. Loved it the last time I went.

P.S. Why put a restaurant on Shepherd? The logistics are invariably challenging.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

Our waitress Phoebe was excellent. Very ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our waitress Phoebe was excellent. Very attentive and helpful with the menu selections. We both ordered from the brunch tasting menu; our order was prepared correctly and presented in a timely manner. The food was delicious and well worth the price. The service, food, and atmosphere all lined up to make an enjoyable dining experience. We plan on returning!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We attended a business dinner here, and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We attended a business dinner here, and the overall experience was marred by the incident below.

I do understand that in places like this, the portions sizes can be small with the menu prices on the higher side. We get that.

The appetizers were very good (in particular the paneer with watermelon), and so were the entrees, by and large, and the dessert as well(we liked the chocolate cigars), but not exceptional.

But we had a waiter who was pushing the off-menu items, and not once did he talk or warn us about the price. As a result, two of our colleagues ordered an item (ribs) that was sold by the ounce. While most entrees were in the 20-30-40 range, these items were over $115 each when it came to the reckoning. (You can say that we should have asked, but if there is such a wide difference, I think it is the duty of the restaurant to tell the customers that the ribs are sold by the ounce, and these are $4/oz, and are typically 30 ounces each.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

My wife and I had our 40th wedding anniv ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

My wife and I had our 40th wedding anniversary dinner here at Triniti. We live in the neighborhood, and it was our first time here. Wow, we've been missing out. What a great place for an anniversary dinner!! Service was great. Rick, the sommelier, spent lots of time with us, since we picked out a nice Barolo for our celebration. He is very knowledgeable and helped with food selections to match the wine. The food was great! Desserts were even better. Servings are all very contemporary, well presented, and delicious. They have a continuously changing menu week-to-week, so they don't get stale or stuck with the same old meals. This is very cool. The wine menu is eclectic with representation from around the world. Something for everybody from both the taste and price perspectives. The servers were super polite, helpful, and gracious. The restaurant has unique decor; great wall and ceiling art. Dining tables, booths, and bar are all contemporary styling - clean and simple lines, yet comfortable. We had a very pleasant and high value anniversary dinner. I highly recommend Triniti for any occasion. We certainly are planning to spend more time there!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expected better. Limited menu - my wife ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Expected better. Limited menu - my wife had a hard time finding something that she would enjoy.

Great bottle of wine though......

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Fun place. Lots of light. Sunday brun ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fun place. Lots of light. Sunday brunch was great. Loved reading the menu - so many different choices. Can't wait to go back next week!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and service was great ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was delicious and service was great. Probably one of best dinners I had in Houston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced, small portions and ridiculou ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Overpriced, small portions and ridiculous PRICES!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We came to Trinit for a special occasion ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We came to Trinit for a special occasion and had the tasting menu with wine pairings. The service was well timed and personable. We enjoyed all the dishes especially the sturgeon and beef course. I would have loved more vegetable offerings on the plates. The strawberry shortcake for desert was delicious. A lovely, relaxed dining experience. We will be returning!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Triniti is always a special experience. ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Triniti is always a special experience. The menu changes seasonally, so there is always something new to try. From the cocktails and appetizers thru the mains and dessert, a culinary adventure awaits!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. We sat at one of the bar tables and had a full service meal. Patrick was our waiter and did an outstanding job. We had never been to the restaurant before. Patrick explained the menu and make recommendations. The food was perfect!!! All four of us had different menu choices and we are all very pleased. The drinks from the bar were also outstanding.

We would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love eating at Triniti and happy ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Always love eating at Triniti and happy to introduce it to an old friend at lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A total of five meals/sides unavailable. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

A total of five meals/sides unavailable. Drinks were good. Appetizers were descent. Entrees were lack luster and over-priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The Bloody Mary had a lot to be desired, ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The Bloody Mary had a lot to be desired, nothing to write about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

An all-around excellent evening! Excelle ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

An all-around excellent evening! Excellent service from Eric our waiter. Excellent five course tasting menu from the kitchen. Excellent wine suggestions from the sommelier. One of the best meals, if not the best meal, we've had in Houston. Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was mediocre. Considered to be sea ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was mediocre. Considered to be seasonal which is a great presentation for those wanting to try new things. Ordered the seasonal oysters which were tiny and not that great for the price. Ordered Sauvignon blanc and was charged $20 per glass for something that I know I did not order. Also ordered the Ny strip but it was approximately 8oz portion which should have been considered a small plate or appetizer. If you want to spend $300 on average food then this would be the place to go. Otherwise venture to a five star restaurant with excellent food quality and exactly what you're paying for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

They were out of two different wines by ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

They were out of two different wines by the glass that were listed on their menu (and it took about 20 minutes for them to tell us this from the time they took our order). Very slow service, long amounts of time lapsed between first courses and main dishes, lukewarm/cold main course, and they didn't ask to refill water after ours were both empty. Comped a glass of wine and free desert (without us having to say anything), but overall pretty disappointing (especially for this price point).

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

This was our first visit to Triniti and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was our first visit to Triniti and I had the leg/thigh dish with a side of the home fries. I thought the potato and pea combination was creative and interesting. However, I was unimpressed with the fried chicken. It lacked any intense flavor and was not moist at all. I would be very interested in finding out what brine is used because it fell flat. One of my buddy's ordered the Hot Brown Bennie and I sampled the spicy greens and they were amazing!! All in all, I'm definitely looking forward to coming back again. I just don't think I'll ever try the fried chicken again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was very good, the service (in my o ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was very good, the service (in my opinion) was a bit slow, even the place was not really crowded. I felt wine was a bit $$ comparing similar quality in other places.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

This was not my first visit to Triniti, ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This was not my first visit to Triniti, but it was a disappointing visit. Although not crowded, the service was very slow. My brunch frittata was lukewarm, dry, and just not very good. My companion was satisfied, but it takes a lot to mess up scrambled eggs and bacon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

This was an incredible restaurant. The f ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was an incredible restaurant. The food was wonderful and the ambiance was even better. The deserts were out of this world. It is not an everyday dining place but it was great. The som let us taste expensive wine and he had wonderful gadgets.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sommelier helped to make our meal ev ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The sommelier helped to make our meal even more enjoyable. Ask him for suggestions, or take a chance in the mystery bottle of red wine for $50.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic. Across the board-service, foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Fantastic. Across the board-service, food, drinks, everything was top notch. What a spectacular experience. We have eaten all across Houston, lots of stars, holes in wall, you name it. This is now one of our favorite places. Everything, everything was top notch. The food was FANTASTIC- even starting with the butter, yes, indeed. The scallop in the corn risotto was a stand-out, as was the red snapper, and the strawberry shortcake. Honestly, there was not a wrong note all everything. Everything was deliciously and thoughtfully prepared. Just as we wondered where one of our small plates went, a manager came over and said the Chef was not happy with the first product and a second plate was being prepared. Moments later it appeared and was well worth the extra (maybe) 2 minute wait.

We will be back again, and again, and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for a special occasion. Fo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We went there for a special occasion. Food and service in general were very good. We had short strawberry cake for desert and it was especially very delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Classy restaurant. Creative food. Friend ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Classy restaurant. Creative food. Friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great craft cocktails and knowledgeable ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great craft cocktails and knowledgeable bartenders.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It was my first time at Triniti. I coul ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

It was my first time at Triniti. I couldn't be more impressed by the food and service. I was completely blown away by the cocktails and then the food. I cannot believe I've never been here. I would highly suggest Triniti to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall experience was one of the worst: ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Overall experience was one of the worst:

1. Had to ask for the wine menu 3 times

2. Waited for 46 minutes between appetizer and entree

3. Overpriced considering the quality and quantity

4. Waiter didn't check on us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

The food was excellent although the port ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was excellent although the portion sizes were small. The service was okay but not great. The restaurant looks great and the drinks were fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

A first class restaurant with great food ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

A first class restaurant with great food and service. There were plenty of good wines available as well. The small plates are really small, so you will end up spending a lot to get the food that you want, though it will all taste great.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Good food and comfortable atmosphere. G ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Good food and comfortable atmosphere. Great place to talk and have great desserts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was great! I was greeted by s ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Everything was great! I was greeted by smiles and friendliness. I came with a friend, and she loved the place as well. Robert was our server, and he gave an excellent recommendation for our wine, and was "on point" for his recommendation for the Burger meal. He was an awesome server! I loved the décor, and the place was clean. I really liked the open-kitchen concept in the back. Even the art was a conversation starter for my friend and me. Even though I have a different taste in art than the buyer of the pieces in the restaurant, all the pieces at least sparked a conversation. Thank you so much for such a great place. Please give Robert a raise because those dimples and that smile really made the experience 110%! Thank you, Robert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No criticism at all. So good. Food DELIC ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

No criticism at all. So good. Food DELICIOUS! Service IMPECCABLE! Drinks OUT OF THIS WORLD! Keep it up! Don't change!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered a large number of dishes. Of ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We ordered a large number of dishes. Of those, there were two dishes for which we did not care. The collard greens were incredibly salty (like mouthful of salt w/each bite.) And the octopus was just okay. Everything else we tried was incredible. The tomato and farmers cheese dish was incredible. The foie gras breakfast was almost perfect, except for one issue: the foie was not properly cooked. Some parts of the piece of foie were seared beautifully, while other parts were undercooked. These are minor issues.

The biggest thing that lowers my rating of Trinit is the service. I felt as though the bussers were rushing us. Every time we would lay down our forks, a busser would attempt to clear the table.

Additionally, I wanted to keep both the menu and the wine/cocktail list at the table, as we planned to spend a few hours there eating and drinking. Suddenly, some guy, who I guess was a manager, came and said, "I need to take the menus and wine list, if that's okay?" I said, "We would like to keep the menus and list, if that's okay. I'm going to order a bit more." He said, "Well, I'll bring everything back to you when you're ready to order."

Then, he took the menus, and never came back.

This restaurant probably lost an additional $200 in sales simply because we were rushed by everyone, and then didn't even have the ability to order more.

I even asked my server for the menu back, and he only brought me the cocktail list. And then, after I returned from the men's room, he had already cleared the table, and placed the dessert menu in front of us.

This was a very weird experience. It was almost like they needed us to leave so someone else could sit at our table. We we very rushed by the FOH staff.

We will return to give Triniti a second chance, but I won't allow them to rush me, nor to take anything from my table until I, the guest, am ready for it to be cleared.

Some serious etiquette and hospitality training needs to take place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Robby was our server and he was excellen ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Robby was our server and he was excellent. We went to Triniti for the first time for our anniversary and we received wonderful attention. The food was also excellent. We hope to return. Thank you!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.