About Trevi's Restaurant - Omni Mandalay

221 Las Colinas Blvd East
Irving, TX 75039
View Larger Map

We invite you to come and experience the flavor of Italy at Trevi's. We feature a gourmet Italian menu created by our very own Executive Chef, Gabino Acosta. For breakfast you will experience an exploration through Italian, Traditional American and Southwestern favorites which is sure to get your day started off right.
Join us for lunch whether for a quick business lunch or for a casual afternoon with a glass of wine on the patio in our gorgeously manicured courtyard overlooking Lake Carolyn.
For dinner, we offer a wide variety of classic Italian dishes, prime beef, fresh seafood, and homemade pastas. Family size portions are offered on our classic dishes in traditional Italian style.
To pair with your dinner, you can choose from our signature Italian cocktails or indulge in our well-curated international wine list.
Buon Appetito!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
O'Connor

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 869-5550

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/FindAHotel/DallasMandalay/Dining.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary with validation. Private lot and hotel parking also available.

Executive Chef:
Gabino Acosta

Private Party Facilities:
The elegant, private dining room is available for 2 - 80 guests. The chef will customize a menu for any desired taste.

Private Party Contact:
Cameron Bowen & Jackie Jakeway: 9725560800x3417

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Salmon With Polenta
  • Watercress Salad
  • Linguini with Clams
  • Cream Of Porcini Soup
  • Cucumber Mint Martini
Salmon With Polenta
Watercress Salad
Linguini with Clams
Cream Of Porcini Soup
Cucumber Mint Martini

Trevi's Restaurant - Omni Mandalay Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (5)
Romantic (5)
Scenic View (4)
See All
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Cozy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
217 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We loved the food, service, and tastefu ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We loved the food, service, and tasteful decor. Wonderful! Will go back again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came to this place for breakfast on my b ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Came to this place for breakfast on my birthday. My husband and I had a Wonderful experience. It was just what I wanted. We ordered the breakfast buffet and EVERYTHING was hot , fresh and amazingly good. (Although I have had better pancakes- their was still good) Beautiful décor, kids are welcomed BUT , not kid friendly in my opinion. I would love to go back oneday and dine again. I really enjoyed it ! A great start to my Birthday !

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I ate at Trevi's while stayi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

My wife and I ate at Trevi's while staying at the Omni on business. We had dinner and breakfast and both had very good food and a good selection. The atmosphere was relaxing and we were able to have a very comfortable time. I would recommend Trevi's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The ravioli was delicious! I liked that ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The ravioli was delicious! I liked that we could order family style or individual too as we did both!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary lunch

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

The food was lovely my scallops were amazing as were the meatball sandwich and cheese artichoke and prosciutto sandwich. The only slight let down was I felt the service was somewhat rushed. We wanted to take our time but as soon as we had put down our cutlery the plate was whisked away and they brought the bill before we even got asked if we wanted desserts or coffee. Maybe they wanted to close but if so they should not have accepted a late lunchtime booking (1.45pm). But the food and venue was lovely

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

For a hotel retaurant, Trevi's was very ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

For a hotel retaurant, Trevi's was very nice. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. The food was good but not amazing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food good - not so the wait staff

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

According to advertisement there was supposed to be a buffet available - there was none. So we ordered off the menu and even though there were less than 10 people in the restaurant it took awhile to get our food. When I got my food the salad was right but the entrée was wrong. They took it all back and when it was replaced the entrée was right but the salad was wrong. The food for my companions was correct.

The saving grace was that the entrée was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent Food and Presentation

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Dishes were presented with a freshness and flair. Great food flavors with excellent plate presentation. Enjoyed the quiet, intimate environment.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place looks amazing from entering th ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The place looks amazing from entering the hotel to making your way down to the resturaunt. The pianist definitely complimented the ambience of the place and only added to the experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Trevi's Restuarant is located in a hotel ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Trevi's Restuarant is located in a hotel. It is quiet and decorated very nice.

The service was very good. The food was of good proportions and delicious.

We would go again

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great night at Trevi's

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

My wife and I had booked the Romantic Getaway package at the hotel for our 15th anniversary and decided to have a romantic dinner at Trevi's. We loved it! The waiter was very helpful in suggesting entrees for us to order and also brought us a special anniversary dessert. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would definitely dine there again.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Buffet was great!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on October 14, 2015

I was with a client at lunch and the servers were attentive, but did not hover. The buffet was very good with a bunch of fresh choices.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Beautiful but the food was just okay

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on October 1, 2015

Trevi's was a beautiful restaurant! The staff was great! The food, however, was just so so. It was sad. I had the soup special of the day, which was tomato basil. It was good, but I could have gotten it anywhere and for a lot less. My pasta tasted okay, but it tasted like they forgot something, and our fried cream goodies with chocolate sauce weren't even something that was edible. Our waiter ended up bringing us some berries. My friend had the Branzeno with the scallops as an appetizer. Her's was much better. The wine list was wonderful and the atmosphere was perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Very nice!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 9, 2015

This was a pleasant surprise. I didn't think a restaurant in a hotel would be great, but trouble you turned out to be a very nice experience. The buffet was awesome and the service matched. I met a colleague for lunch there and it was a very relaxed and non pressured environment. Try it out I think you'll like it.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The bruschetta is to die for!!! It's not ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2015

The bruschetta is to die for!!! It's not your typical garlicky affair and has a very refreshing flavour. The pasta dishes looked amazing and our flat bread was tasty without being an overpowering mess of sauce and pepperoni. The service was good and we got to sit as late as we wanted to and talk without being rushed out. The wine list was well balanced and reasonable. I gave okay marks because the veal dish was dry, lacked sauce and was blah. But I would go back again especially for business functions because it was a decent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Good food

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2015

Very pleasant experience at Trevi's - nice staff, good food

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Trevi at Omni Mandalay Las Colinas

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 24, 2015

We met friends for dinner on Sunday, and were seated on the patio. The service was just fair. One of our party did not receive the correct wine, and did not receive the correct entree. The restaurant was not busy by any definition, so it's not clear why these orders were mixed up.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Not as billed

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 24, 2015

We had been told by a friend that their Sunday brunch was amazing. We're not sure if it's been some time since this friend has eaten there but our experience was that it was an adequate and overpriced breakfast buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Nice find

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 16, 2015

Good service, good food and great view. Will return sometime.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Co-Worker lunch

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 13, 2015

This place has the best Pasta/Salad Bar. The variety of yummy stuff is great! The waiter was a big teddy bear and treated us like princesses!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing. Rated $$ and it was defi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 12, 2015

Disappointing. Rated $$ and it was definitely $$$. Calamari was all breading, buratta was watery.

Not worth the price at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Good food and atmosphere

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 7, 2015

The food is good, the service was great and it was a great place for a business meeting.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

lovely dinner

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on March 29, 2015

The weather was perfect for sitting outdoors. The convention crowd had cleared out, so we had time and space for a leisurely visit.

It seemed the staff was also off that night. The food was nicely plated, but nothing special. The single waiter left the check and disappeared. We didn't mind -- more time to visit with friends -- it was just puzzling for an upscale hotel restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Absolutely delightful!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

We were looking for a an outdoor spot to enjoy a late lunch on an unusually warm winter day and remembered Trevi's. It was even better than we remembered. My salad was creative and well-prepared. My husband's sandwich was delicious. And our waiter was attentive and knowledable. We loved being able to talk without shouting over noise. Trevi's is certainly on our list of favorites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rockfish with shrimp special they were d ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on January 20, 2015

Rockfish with shrimp special they were doing was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Read several negative reviews about Trev ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 22, 2014

Read several negative reviews about Trevi's, glad I didn't listen. I am cheap and don't like to spend lots of money but Trevi's was well worth it. Service was great, food was better.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good and the service was gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 13, 2014

The food was good and the service was great. There was a large table next to us and they were rather loud. They came in after us so we could not move. But I would recommend Trevi's to anyone wanting a nice place to dine, especially in the evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great for business dinner

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 9, 2014

Trevi's has a great view, attentive service and an excellent wine list which was important to my clients.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Delicious Salmon

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 6, 2014

Nice place for a quiet romantic dinner, nice views, good service and the salmon was delicious, perfectly cooked.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel and make dining reservations here. Upon making reservations, we communicated that it would be our anniversary. The server arrived at our table with two glasses of champagne to celebrate the occasion. We had excellent service throughout our dining experience, but cautious not to interrupt as we were enjoying our evening together with no kids. Then, we were surprised to receive a special dessert with "Happy 22nd Anniversary" written in chocolate on the plate. They made our night!!! And to food was AMAZING!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent dinner choice

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 8, 2014

I love the food and service at Trevi's, and the noise level is low so we can actually hear each other without strain.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our reservation was for 1:15 and was hop ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 20, 2014

Our reservation was for 1:15 and was hoping for brunch buffet. However, we were advised that we were too late as it stopped at 1:00. Lunch menu was our second choice and proved to be very good. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to enjoy the buffet at some later date.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Anniversary Dinner

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2014

We had our 1st Anniversary dinner at Trevi's and were very pleased with the evening. The food was definitely amazing and well worth the price. We had the NY Strip and Salmon; both were of high quality and had great flavor. The ambiance was very nice (after the table next to us left the restaurant) and the view from our table was beautiful, as we could see the lake from the window. Our wonderful server surprised us with free dessert and champagne for our anniversary - the cherry on top of a great evening! We highly recommend Trevi's - you won't be disappointed!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Just ok

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2014

Nothing to brag about, nothing memorable. Sort of bland old fashion, not a very happening spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Amazing Romantic Birthday

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 22, 2014

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday. We stayed in the hotel attached to the restaurant. It was the best steak we have ever eaten. Well worth the money. The view and patio were absolutely beautiful. We had a wonderful server. I believe her name was Sharon. She was so nice and not too over bearing. I can't wait to come back and have already recommended this restaurant to everyone I know.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very Nice Dinner

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 20, 2014

5 of us on a Friday night--decided to eat in our Hotel, and it was a great decision. I usually stray from hotel food, but everything from the service to the food was top notch. We all enjoyed our meals, and the ambiance at the windows overlooking the water is a nice plus. Great bread (and garlic!) and the salmon was perfectly prepared. Truffle mashed potatoes were excellent too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Judy

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 3, 2014

We were in the Omni for a meeting and met our Dallas kids for late dinner. Great service and food very well seasoned and prepared.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

service and food were great. excellent s ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 1, 2014

service and food were great. excellent server with great service skills. Manager came to the table several times to make sure we are comfortable, food and service were to our expectations. love it

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Las Colinas hidden gem

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 25, 2014

Who would have known this out of sight little gem would be such a golden find? On the lower level of the Omni, Trevi is an intimate, possibly romantic but also suitable for family groups fine Italian restaurant. Excellent service, awesome suggestions on wine pairings and conveniently located to route 114. Definitely a great find and will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Trevi is the best

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 16, 2014

The food was terrific and the service wonderful! We love this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.