Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 5/20
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Tres by Jose Andres @ SLS Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel

4.4
363 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Fit for Foodies
James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés serves up a menu of comfort cuisine with a twist for breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus inspired cocktails. A sophisticated and secluded sanctuary peppered with cozy nooks, books and fireplaces, Tres by José Andrés, situated in the lobby of SLS Hotel, blends the soul of home with the luxury of exceptional service.

Weekend brunch features tabletop displays of caviar selections, specialty smoked salmon and inventive egg dishes.

Afternoon tea, served daily, showcases traditional sweet and savory selections paired with a variety of distinctive teas and coffees.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Global, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am – 11:00am
Brunch (Saturday - Sunday): 11:00am – 3:00pm;
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Afternoon Tea Daily: 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm,
Friday-Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(310) 246-5551
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Hussain Zouhbi
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Start planning your next power lunch or celebratory soiree with us today at sbe.com/events.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
San Vicente Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking at the SLS Hotel is available for $8 with lunch validation, $14 for dinner.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Start planning your next power lunch or celebratory soiree with us today at sbe.com/events.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

A sophisticated and secluded sanctuary peppered with cozy nooks, books and fireplaces, Tres by José Andrés, situated in the lobby of SLS Hotel, blends the soul of home with the luxury of exceptional service.

View Private Dining Details
What 363 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
70% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Loved it and our server was extremely accommodating!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I have to say, the law if diminishing returns certainly applies here. I was here a little over a year ago, and it was much better. The service is still top notch, but the brunch buffet (what we also had last time) was "meh" at best, especially considering the price.

There were crab legs (so salty and not at all sweet) but no snow crab claws as advertised. Those sweet claws was one of the reasons I wanted to go back. The shrimp and oysters both smelled and tasted a little suspect, so I limited my intake of them. Also, where there were four different types of caviar offered last time, this time were were only two types. The prime rib was delicious, as was the tostadas, but nothing else really stood out.

The desserts looked good, but unfortunately looks aren't everything. I did enjoy the passion fruit and lemon tarts, but all the other desserts lacked their own flavor profiles. All the chocolate desserts pretty much tasted the same.

Again, the service was great, but it's certainly not enough of a reason to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Tres. The staff made my son’s birthday celebration special.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Its a good price for what we get, and it’s worth to go and take pictures there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent... the procuito Benedict was over the top

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Wonderful experience. The food was delicious, beautifully presented. The decor, perfect. The privacy of the tables, welcomed. Overall, fantastic!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The worst afternoon tea experience ever. Total waste of money. I would never go back here nor recommend this place for anything. They got us a table by the fire place which was not working and the sofa seating there was nothing suitable for any kind of eating. Afternoon tea menu was simply horrible. All the sweets provided were like supermarket bought quality, like cheap kids' snacks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Delicious food, refreshingly quiet atmosphere that allowed a group to hear what everyone was saying. Snazzy decor and friendly service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

It was the perfect place for dinner on Valentine's. The ambience was amazing and felt like being in a nice home setting. The food and cocktails are extraordinary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Exceptional brunch menu and excellent service, staff both knowledgeable and courteous; freshest of seafood, paleo friendly including red meat, lamb, great selections in charcuterie, fresh fruit, garnishes, jams, pastries all generous and creative in presentation. Imaginative, eclectic and comfortable settings for group or couples dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Loved the entire experience from food to ambience! Would def recommend to others for a romantic night out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Tres is an open concept restaurant , visible upon entering the SLS Hotel. Decor is modern and elegant but still fun. Seating choices are communal bar height tables or low tables with chairs and love seats.

I was there for brunch. Choices were the "table" - aka buffet - or the a la carte menu.

In my opinion, the buffet is usually a waste of food and money unless; you can eat a lot OR expensive cheeses and sea food are offered (and you LIKE cheeses and sea food). The artful brunch "table" at Tres indeed offered many choices of expensive sea food and artisan cheeses.

I thought the a la carte menu was too fussy with a puzzle of expensive entree add ons. Not that the total cost was out of line for Beverly Hills - it was quite reasonable - but if a restaurant is going to charge $7 for toast and $2 to add basil to an omelette - at least hide it in an inclusive price so I don't feel so ridiculous for agreeing to pay that.

Over all, the food was excellent and ,for the most part , so was the service. The wait staff was friendly and attentive but the hostess was not accommodating. I was a guest at the hotel and made reservations the night before. When we asked to be seated at the only high table that would accommodate a party of 5, I was told it was for "others". Well, the "others" never showed and I find that sort of elitist nonsense to be irksome.

Although I would eat at Tres if I were staying at the hotel, I wouldn't recommend it as a destination.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2018

We've been to Bazaar a few times, but we wanted to give Tres a shot to mix things up. We thought it would be more lounge-type food, but it was a full service restaurant with generous portion sizes. The rosemary chicken is straight up next level. It's a little awkward eating on the couches, but if you're hanging with a group you can chill for hours!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Superb food and service. Excellent value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Came here with friends to sample the dineLA menu. The dinner menu included an excellent glass of cava. For the first course, I ordered the steamed mussels, it was perfect and fresh. Followed by the seared black cod which was perfectly crispy. The food overall was great! The ambiance was casual chic and relaxed, we had a table by the fireplace and it felt like we were just at somebody’s living room having dinner. The service was polite and reserved, nothing effusive. Overall, my friends and I had a great time. The only drawback would be that the only parking option is valet parking which can cost you up to $42 at the SLS Hotel. Perhaps one can find street parking if you are prepared to walk or risk parking in the wrong spot that requires a permit.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 25, 2017

We went to dinner for Christmas Day and the restaurant looks nothing like the pictures online. I was dressed very nice for a place with beat up chipped wood tables. It reminded me of an LD library that served food. It also had metal bar-style type of metal chairs and tables that made it seem like two restaurants in one. It needs a serious remodel!! Fortunately, the food made up for the horrible atmosphere.

One more thing, the awful small spotlights are ill placed where they shine directly in your eyes when sitting in the awful uncomfortable wood tables and cheap and uncomfortable chairs and benches. Not what I expected and I would not go Bank until they decide to remodel the restaurant. Sorry, I will pay for great food but I want the atmosphere to also match the price of the meals

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 25, 2017

Incredible Christmas Brunch and beautiful ambiance! Would go back for sure 😊

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 16, 2017

We had our annual high tea at Tres, and the food and service as always, was excellent. My only complaint is that part way through our tea they sat a family with two young children next to us for chicken fingers and juice, and since small children get fussy and cry it really ruined our elegant high tea atmosphere we had looked forward to.

I would hope in the future the high tea group is separated from the families who are staying in the hotel and are grabbing a meal for their small kids.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Unfortunately, they took time to seat us. Also an extraordinary long time to bring us tea. The tea time was sub par - cold buns and mediocre food. I wouldn't come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Tres Lounge is my # 1 go to spot for quiet business meals, with a great menu and wine list with an incredibly cozy and warm atmosphere in front of the fireplaces
Kendall Minter, Esq

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 29, 2017

The food was good but the standout was the service. Everyone from the hostess to our server was so very nice! We never had to ask for anything, they were attentive and very helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

Good food. It was my first time eating in restaurant with fire place. Very interesting.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 12, 2017

I went for the buffet. And all I can say is if you plan on going there for the buffet don’t do it. The food selection is really really limited. The carving station has one beef and nothing else also I tend to like my beef on the well done side and they don’t offer that at all. It will have to be rare or medium rare only. So for me I was left with only the cold food. Quality of the food is so so. The service is very good and the place is elegant and not so noisy which is a plus.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

First time here, but had been to nearby Bazzar restaurant by Jose. We had brunch, a great buffet with prime rib as the days centerpiece, with treats such as short ribs, salmon, caviar and a great selection of Spanish cheeses and Jamon. The dessert table had something for every sweet tooth. From homemade jellies, to cookies, to flan in egg cups to lemon meringue pie. We loved every bite and enjoyed getting to go back and have more of our favorite tastes of the day. We had a great time and consider Tres well worth a visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 15, 2017

IT'S TOTALLY WORTH IT FOR SUNDAY BRUNCH

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 10, 2017

So disappointing! First, I was seated at an impossibly deep couch where I would have had to have pirched on the edge to eat from the marble table that could not have been brought closer. So I moved.

The appetizer was decent, but my entree was fair. The beef short rib is described on the menu as braised, butter is actually prepared sous vide. It was tough and dry, and I only ate half. I told the waiter at the end of the meal that it was a little tough. Five minutes later the manager came by to tell me he had removed it from the check, and that it really wasn’t their fault because the piece of meat was too big, and then added that he wished I’d said something sooner so the chef could have done something about it, and he would not have had to remove it from the bill.

My waiter was good, the restaurant was near empty, the food was fair and the manager was awful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

The service was outstanding. The decor and ambiance was top notch and comfortable while retaining a air of refinement. I would recommend this restaurant to people looking for a special dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 2, 2017

With the newest price increase, this brunch has gone from being a splurge to a big luxury.
It's a phenomenal brunch with high quality lox and seafood, cheeses, and desserts. And it's great if you don't want to eat too many carbs(and if you do). But with the parking only partially subsidized (it was $17 for 3 hours) and the big increase to $68 (without egg dish which is extra and no alcohol), I'm not sure if my friends and I will return on a regular basis anymore. Ugh! This gem has become too pricey for regular visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 26, 2017

Absolutly amazing. Excellent food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 13, 2017

The interpersonal skills of the manager on duty Sunday night are virtually non-existent. Customer service is not his forte. The "customer is always right"and customer good will are not concepts in his view of his job responsibilities. We have previously eaten at Tres many times and before last Sunday have always had enjoyable experiences. After, I seriously question whether I will return or recommend the restaurant to other diners.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 4, 2017

The food here was good. We had a Gilt City special which made it worthwhile. I would not pay full price though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 16, 2017

Outstanding great Brunch!
Excellent and attentive Service
Beautiful Presentation
Great Variety
Amazing Deserts
Highly commend Beatrice and Lisette Hosts, Roy the Manager Miguel Trainee Manager and Suzette our waitress!
The Team and all the above mentioned were most attentive friendly and helpful!!
Love our visits to Tres
Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2017

Love the service, tables and food.
We wouldhave to invite family planning

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2017

Pappardelle pasta was out of the world! Ay Margarita had a great spicy kick to it and was delicious. Salmon and appetizers were okay. A nice restaurant but definitely not as exciting as the Bazaar next door!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2017

Had a great sever, hostes was amazing addressed me by name each time. just a wonderful date night. loved the fireplace dinning.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day brunch. They increased the price from $45 to $75. No one informed us of this when the reservations were made nor when they were confirmed. It was worth $45, not $75

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. The food and service were excellent. We will be definitely coming back very soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2017

The location is not so convenient being on the lobby of a hotel, but the atmosphere is great! This place offers brunch buffet which we passed on. We went with regular brunch menu.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2017

It seems confused as to what the genre of food it is. The apps were Chicken Croquettes (spanish) and Mediterranean dipping sauces (boba ganoush, hummus, tazsiki) with pita. Everything was just "Meh". The wine we were originally served was old and bad. We had to ask the server to open a new bottle. He did and it was much better but shouldn't the server and/or bartender know that their wine has been opened for too long and no longer fresh?
Also, it felt like we were in a lobby of a hotel, not a restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2017

Great value with Gilt City date night offer: Pappardelle with truffles was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10