About Tres by José Andrés Beverly Hills

465 South La Cienega Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90048
View Larger Map

James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés serves up a menu of comfort cuisine with a twist for breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus inspired cocktails. A sophisticated and secluded sanctuary peppered with cozy nooks, books and fireplaces, Tres by José Andrés, situated in the lobby of SLS Hotel, blends the soul of home with the luxury of exceptional service.

Weekend brunch features tabletop displays of caviar selections, specialty smoked salmon and inventive egg dishes.

Afternoon tea, served daily, showcases traditional sweet and savory selections paired with a variety of distinctive teas and coffees.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am – 11:00am
Brunch (Saturday - Sunday): 11:00am – 3:00pm;
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Afternoon Tea Daily: 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm,
Friday-Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm.

Cross Street:
San Vicente Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 246-5551

Website:
http://sbe.com/restaurants/tres

Catering:
Start planning your next power lunch or celebratory soiree with us today at sbe.com/events.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the SLS Hotel is available for $8 with lunch validation, $14 for dinner.

Executive Chef:
Hussain Zouhbi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Start planning your next power lunch or celebratory soiree with us today at sbe.com/events.

Private Dining

A sophisticated and secluded sanctuary peppered with cozy nooks, books and fireplaces, Tres by José Andrés, situated in the lobby of SLS Hotel, blends the soul of home with the luxury of exceptional service.

Tres by José Andrés Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Value
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Contemporary American
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly Hills ›

Special Occasion (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Romantic (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Fireplace (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Fun (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Business Meals (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
278 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was great as always. We think it's ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great as always. We think it's the best brunch in town. We were disappointed in the service yesterday. Though this was the first time it ever happened since we have been going there. We were well through our brunch and the drinks we ordered didn't show up. And each time we needed something, we actually had to get up to go look for a waitstaff!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Unique and outstanding brunch buffet (no ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Unique and outstanding brunch buffet (no pancakes or waffles in sight). Really incredible offerings. You can order off the ala carte menu that does have traditional brunch options but the buffet is so amazing, you won't want to. The menu seems to vary by the season. We had a "shot" of corn chowder that was the best corn chowder I have ever tasted. Jose Andres does ham like no other, so having ham on bread with crushed tomatoes ("pan con tomate") is as good as it gets. There is also a carving station, a fruit station which had an outstanding greek yogurt and fruit compote parfait. They had a few different kinds of crostini/small bites which I am sure vary by the week. When we were there, they had burrata cheese with pears on toast and salmon moose on a cornbread. The desserts were varied very good. Especially good was a mini pumpkin pie and a mini banana cream pie and their mini cookies are first rate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely the most exquisite brunch I'v ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Absolutely the most exquisite brunch I've ever experienced. The food was amazing and then the gift shop off the lobby was the icing on the cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent cuisine - interesting and outs ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Excellent cuisine - interesting and outstanding preparation - attention to detail.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was slow and poor, I'm not sure ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Service was slow and poor, I'm not sure who, if anyone that I would recommend this to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

The decor was nice the food was ok a bit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The decor was nice the food was ok a bit salty for my taste but I really like the fresh squeezed juice. Wish valet was s bit cheaper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Had a lovely brunch. Selection more limi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had a lovely brunch. Selection more limited than some others but taste and presentation exquisite.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a lovely dinner. The restaurant i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a lovely dinner. The restaurant is actually part of the lobby of the SLS Hotel, but it feels like it's in a different world. We were seated in one of the private "rooms," which are spaces designed to look like a comfortable, but elegant room in your house. We were in an adorable living room/study with fireplace, sofa, and coffee table. The food was excellent. A wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess was so elegant, she carried ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The hostess was so elegant, she carried herself very well. She's pretty.

Tags: Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love tres, the chicken tastes delicio ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 5, 2016

We love tres, the chicken tastes delicious.. We went on a weekday for lunch, we were expecting the buffet lunch but they said they only do that weekends.. The lady brought us the dessert area wheee they only open it at night, we bought chocolates.. Love the place and the food, we will go back here again

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Seemingly it was intended to feel simple ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Seemingly it was intended to feel simpler and homier than most Jose Andres restaurants to accommodate to SLS guests. There are tables next to libraries and fireplaces. Good feelings!

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Unreal Culinary Experience!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Unreal Culinary Experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious. World Famous Gin Coc ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was delicious. World Famous Gin Cocktail is perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met a girlfriend for lunch and ordered: ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Met a girlfriend for lunch and ordered: 2 glasses of cava prosecco, trio of hummus, tzatziki, baba ganoush with pita chips, the braised short rib sandwich was more like a flat bread sandwich and the jidori torta milanesa, endive with Apple salad was bland and mostly endive leaves, French fries and fresh fruit...all good not remarkable. Valet, hostess, waitresses and servers were very professional and nice. The hotel decor is spectacular, mix of modern, classic and whimsy. Would recommend for meeting friends for cocktails and appetizers only.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

The kitchen was incredibly slow.

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The kitchen was incredibly slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Tres is the best place in Beverly Hills ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Tres is the best place in Beverly Hills for a private, quiet and classy lunch. Perfect for a business lunch. Also great for an extended and leisurely lunch on Fridays. I was seated in front of a fireplace and it was really cozy. The food was excellent as expected. My favorite spot for lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and absolutely stunning Ro ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great service and absolutely stunning Rotisserie Jidori Farm Chicken, and the second to none Lemon Tart. Greatly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service by Mallory; ambience w ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent service by Mallory; ambience was excellent, food was superb !!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Used to be better. The food is tasty ove ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Used to be better. The food is tasty overall but nothing special.

However, the service is greatly lacking. No warmth or charm, no checking to see how you are enjoying the meal. Once the check arrived, impossible to find the server to pay the bill. Was so fed up after about 10 minutes, ended up leaving cash when I usually pay with credit.

I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Great place for business meetings or rom ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 14, 2016

Great place for business meetings or romantic dates although the seats are not very comfortable. However, the food was amazing, service was great and the overall atmosphere was nice and private. I will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Have a gilt city coupon for dinner here and it was outstanding. Food presentation was beautiful, service was attentive but not overbearing, and although the setting (sat on a couch for dinner) unusual, it really felt like we were dinning at home in front of a fire..... really neat idea and a special night. Only downside has nothing to do with the restaurant, but be prepared to pay almost $20 to park as this is located in a hotel and you have to valet your car (no self parking).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a superlative dining experience ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2016

This was a superlative dining experience. Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a gem.

 
 (Galway)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Went for dinner with my son. Food was excellent. We really enjoyed evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was fairly good not amazing. We had ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 9, 2016

Food was fairly good not amazing. We had a low table and sat on a sofa. We ordered some wine which wasn't great for $18 a glass.

Not a bad place but not as special as I expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Different type of setting and unusual me ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Different type of setting and unusual menu, enjoyed the variety and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was quite good and we had a lot ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2016

The food was quite good and we had a lot of good menu options from which to choose. Our waiter also provided good suggestions. Also very good wine.

However the atmosphere is seriously lacking. It feels as though they just stuck some tables in the hotel lobby and called it a restaurant. Not a good date night restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

A fun evening in BH.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2016

We were a party of three visiting from the East Coast for the weekend. We enjoyed our meal and the ambience of the restaurant very much. Our server (apologies but I don't remember her name) was charming and most accommodating. The design of the restaurant is modern and stylish as well as relaxing with tables well spaced. A great choice and we all loved our seafood - shrimp, crab and branzino. Would definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This would be my first time dining at Tr ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 28, 2016

This would be my first time dining at Tres for dinner. I purchased a Gilt deal to give this place a shot. Been to Bazaar many times for dinner, so had expectations that this place would be pretty good as well. The food was definitely amazing. The hush-puppies came out perfectly hot and tasted delicious. The short rib & tagliatelle pasta entrees were both mouthwatering. I obviously got great value out of the Gilt deal, but I wonder if that affected the level of service. Our waiter was just ok... sub par. Nothing bad, but nothing good. Don't think I ever saw him smile at us. Just doing his job I guess. In this regard, I expected more, but regardless I still had a great meal. Will most likely go back for the food. Also, love the decor - the personal fireplace tables. Love.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Best brunch in LA! $42 for all you can e ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Best brunch in LA!

$42 for all you can eat caviar, crab and prime rib.....fantastico!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Good to try once.

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2016

This lesser known restaurant is also located at the SLS hotel, next to The Bazaar. There are a variety of tables throughout, both traditional and off-beat. We were seated in front of one of several fireplaces that has a lower table and living room chairs/sofas rather than dining chairs. It was a very comfortable and cozy place to sit.

APPETIZERS:

WATERMELON AND TOMATO SKEWERS $14

  • very fresh with the micro basil to top it off, but not worth the price

CROQUETAS DE POLLO $12

Chicken and béchamel fritters. This is also offered at Bazaar. I've now had it a few times and I'm over it.

SEARED SEA SCALLOPS $18

3 perfectly cooked scallops, cut in half, and served with lushious potato cream sauce, white asparagus, and bacon

ENTREES:

SEARED BRANZINO $32

Crispy skin served with a nice fennel puree, wild mushrooms, endive, and citrus vinaigrette

HOMEMADE PAPPARDELLE PASTA $30

Egg 63 topped with parmesan foam, serrano hay, truffle. The pasta was overdone and not al dente. Flavors were a bit muddled and bland.

DESSERT:

COCO ROUGE $12

Rich, milk chocolate mousse topped with raspberry and coconut streusel. The streusel added a nice, crunchy texture.

Good, but not great food. Service is very friendly but not the most efficient.

parking - valet, metered, or limited free street parking

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I loved the whole ambience, service was excellent

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2016

I love SLS Hotels and try and eat there whenever I get the chance. I also really admire Chef Jose Andre and have had many opportunities to eat at his various restaurants around the world. I am never disappointed. Tres was perfect for my pre-Valentine's dinner. The service was spot on, timing of the plates in-between each course was perfect and the taste...too die for. Truly enjoyed my evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was not up to par.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Perhaps it was because it New Years Eve but the food was served cold (steak). It took over 20 minutes to get a glass of wine. The waiter was not around much although when he was he was friendly and trying to please. The menu was quite varied but it seemed they didn't know where they were going with it. I couldn't figure out the theme. I though this was Spanish type restaurant but one of our favorite dishes was the baba ganoush, tatziki appetizer. The quality of the ingredients was great. They need to do away with those tall tables. Nobody liked them. They just don't belong in this type of elegant restaurant. I do plan to come here again perhaps for their high tea. One more thing the Valet was $26 after the $2 discount from the validation. Well LA is getting more expensive and we do have to pay for the location. I may park on the street next time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Nice dinner

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2015

My teenage daughter and I ate here after going to the spa at Ciel. We were looking for good food in a low-key setting. Tres was perfect. We ate lightly, but well. The service was friendly and efficient. We enjoyed it very much and will definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Do not go expecting large American servi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Do not go expecting large American servings! The food is very nicely presented but really could do with a bit more on the plate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great brunch

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2015

We went on Christmas day for brunch. And while they jacked up the price by 50% just for Christmas it was worth it. Very high quality, beautiful setting.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Civilized Dining

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Selectively limited fine dining with unique decor and extraordinarily civilized ambiance for those who believe dining is as much a relaxing, harmonious relationship event as it is a "trough" one.

Service is solicitous, especially as watched over by "Andrew" and "Raheleh" is a warm, welcoming Hostess par excellence.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this brunch

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2015

Definitely my new favorite brunch spot. Been to Saam twice so I already had high expectations going in (but knew not to expect the same level as those). Was not disappointed. Loved the spread. The smoked salmon was incredible. I loved the cheeses and meats and the burrata. Loved the assortment of fresh fruits and parfaits and juices. I wanted to order the cava but I'm currently pregnant so in a few months I'm going back for sure! Loved this brunch, worth every penny both in terms of quality of food and variety. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I loved the relaxed feel of this place. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 29, 2015

I loved the relaxed feel of this place. The back area was cozy and romantic, like being in your own living room. Excellent food. Especially the house made Patatas Bravas Chips with the garlic aioli (OMG!!!). The short rib was succulent and tender (yummy). The Jidori Chicken was tender, juicy and very delicious. Dessert was very good as well. I can't wait to come back.

Job well done Tres!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great first experience!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 21, 2015

Our first time here and it was great! We had a Gilt City voucher and it was a great value. Service was great and the food was great too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The chic and well-designed place

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 25, 2015

The place was chic and classy we went there for a sunday brunch for buffet,I was expecting a large brunch buffet but it was really small they even didn't have bacon or roasted potatoes in their buffet,so we just get one buffet and my family preferred to order from the menu instead of paying 42$ per person for the buffet,but the quality was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.