Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.31mi

About Tres by José Andrés Beverly Hills

James Beard award-winning chef José Andrés serves up a menu of comfort cuisine with a twist for breakfast, lunch and dinner, plus inspired cocktails. A sophisticated and secluded sanctuary peppered with cozy nooks, books and fireplaces, Tres by José Andrés, situated in the lobby of SLS Hotel, blends the soul of home with the luxury of exceptional service.

Weekend brunch features tabletop displays of caviar selections, specialty smoked salmon and inventive egg dishes.

Afternoon tea, served daily, showcases traditional sweet and savory selections paired with a variety of distinctive teas and coffees.

465 South La Cienega Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90048
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 7:00am – 11:00am
Brunch (Saturday - Sunday): 11:00am – 3:00pm;
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Afternoon Tea Daily: 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm,
Friday-Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:30pm.

Cross Street:
San Vicente Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 246-5551

Website:
http://sbe.com/restaurants/tres

Catering:
Start planning your next power lunch or celebratory soiree with us today at sbe.com/events.

Parking Details:
Valet parking at the SLS Hotel is available for $8 with lunch validation, $14 for dinner.

Executive Chef:
Hussain Zouhbi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Start planning your next power lunch or celebratory soiree with us today at sbe.com/events.

Private Dining

A sophisticated and secluded sanctuary peppered with cozy nooks, books and fireplaces, Tres by José Andrés, situated in the lobby of SLS Hotel, blends the soul of home with the luxury of exceptional service.

Tres by José Andrés Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (12)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Fireplace (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Business Meals (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Private Room (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
People Watching (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Tapas (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Spicy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
329 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding great Brunch!
Excellent and attentive Service
Beautiful Presentation
Great Variety
Amazing Deserts
Highly commend Beatrice and Lisette Hosts, Roy the Manager Miguel Trainee Manager and Suzette our waitress!
The Team and all the above mentioned were most attentive friendly and helpful!!
Love our visits to Tres
Thank you

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Love the service, tables and food.
We wouldhave to invite family planning

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Pappardelle pasta was out of the world! Ay Margarita had a great spicy kick to it and was delicious. Salmon and appetizers were okay. A nice restaurant but definitely not as exciting as the Bazaar next door!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Had a great sever, hostes was amazing addressed me by name each time. just a wonderful date night. loved the fireplace dinning.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day brunch. They increased the price from $45 to $75. No one informed us of this when the reservations were made nor when they were confirmed. It was worth $45, not $75

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. The food and service were excellent. We will be definitely coming back very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It seems confused as to what the genre of food it is. The apps were Chicken Croquettes (spanish) and Mediterranean dipping sauces (boba ganoush, hummus, tazsiki) with pita. Everything was just "Meh". The wine we were originally served was old and bad. We had to ask the server to open a new bottle. He did and it was much better but shouldn't the server and/or bartender know that their wine has been opened for too long and no longer fresh?
Also, it felt like we were in a lobby of a hotel, not a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great value with Gilt City date night offer: Pappardelle with truffles was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Outstanding Delicious Desert fabulous fresh food.. great presentation actually exquisitely displayed !
Love to bring our guests from all over the Country here!
All highly commend it!
Great efficient and friendly staff especially Lisette the Hostess
,thank you

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Tea, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great service. Romantic ambiance. Food was good. Gilt Voucher was a steal

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent qualities & presentation as usual. The brunch buffet was my option on Sunday. Roast beef was ok, but my favorite was Pan con Tomate with the cure meat combination. Oh yeah, the smoke salmon & caviar is absolutely amazing. These 2 specific proteins didn't leave room for the fruit & pastry section in my stomach. Therefore it'll be my excuse to come back for the 2nd round, in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Tres is an Outstanding Restaurant!
We cannot rave enough about the Sunday Buffet Brunch!
The food and the presentation of it is Exquisite!
The selection and variety is amazing!
We would like to highly recommend the Food and Neverage Manager Abraham and the wonderful Hosts Lisette and Beatrice all of who are most gracious friendly and always make us feel so Welcome!
They actually treat us like we're Celebrities!
We would like to mention Janell who does a great job with the presentation and placement of all the beautiful food!
We have hosted guests from all over the USA all of whm have enjoyed it as much as we have!
Look forward to our next visit!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was great but the service was awful. We had to flag someone down to get the water we asked for. She completely forgot about our Cava that it was warm by the time we got it after we had to remind her. She was way more interested in hanging out with a table of men that we had to ask the hostess to get our bill after waiting 10 minutes after we asked the waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a reservation but still needed to wait 15 minutes to be seated. Went for Sunday Brunch but found there was a limited buffet offering (without any egg dishes) and no 'bottomless' drink options. Food was good just not many options. Service was pleasant, but nothing exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent choice for Sunday brunch. Buffet is compact and all very high quality options. From oysters to prime rib, everything was fabulous. Service was intimate and not excessive. Highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My friends and I had a wonderful time at their afternoon tea service and it should be a 5-star-across-the-board review. We made a reservation way in advance (imperative!) and even though I mentioned that we would have a vegetarian with us, the serving staff appeared to have never gotten the message. To their credit, they handled it professionally--I was just disappointed that the message hadn't gotten through, even though it was confirmed. We really were pleased with the whole afternoon and are looking forward to returning.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great ambiance, stellar design, and refreshing cocktails

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Tres Restaurant is OUTSTANDING!
We enjoyed the Sunday Buffet which weve been to many times previously!
We've invited friends from New York Ohio and California all who have enjoyed it as much as we have!
We actually celebrated a big Anniversary there last Month with Friends and Family and we're all still all raving about the Magnificent Brunch!
Exquisitely presented amazing variety elegant and wonderful restaurant!
Cant wait to return!
Weve also enjoyed the delightful Tea served at Tres daily!
Weve also eaten at their other Restaurants in the Hotel

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Top notch Hotel eatery that shares the DNA of Bazaar/Jaleo with great cuisine served by a warm and friendly, knowledgable staff. By far the best hotel restaurant in SOCAL

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fun, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went here for the afternoon tea. The food was very tasty and well presented. However, if you are looking for "High Tea" with the finger sandwiches this is not the place. The service was great. However, the atmosphere was more modern, not well lit, and noisier than I would prefer for a private gathering for tea. We had a good time and enjoyed it but likely will not go back for tea here.

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great brunch! Exotic fruit arrangement, house champagne, classy atmosphere, great green tea, servers all look very presentable + professional, only thing prime rib was cold.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It took 4 confirmations to finally have restaurant acknowledge my reservation. One thru Open Table, 1 by email and 2 phone calls. Was sent email requiring credit card authorization form plus $100 cancellation fee if less than 24hr notice. The email was sent 10:14pm night before and reservations were 3:15 next day. Service lacking at High Tea with plenty wait staff not enough attention. Saving grace was the food and ambiance. Better experience elsewhere for cost and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Booked afternoon tea here with friends recently. Not a cozy place, it's dark with a few fire side tables and the others out in the lobby. Food was good, tiny portions but beautifully presented and tasty. There were plenty of staff, but we had 5 different people serve us so it was a bit disjointed. Add $14 parking and it's a pricey tea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Terrific food. Unusual seating that wasn't comfortable for someone small, but I wouldn't let it stop you from going.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Celebrate new year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Upon arrival to Tres, we were greeted by a hostess whom kindly offered coffee or tea that's situated in a designated area, but there was no coffee in the dispenser and no one cared to offer us any. We were seated 15 min after our arrival and that's when things got really frustrating. When I opened the menu I noticed that the price of the brunch was not $42 like it's listed on their website, but apparently for New Year's Day it's increased to $85. I am not opposed to places charging more for special days like this, but I firmly believe that there should be some sort of notification on their website or have one of their many staff members in their food and beverage department contact their guests prior to inform them of any price increases. I encouraged the rest of my family to have a great time and just go with the $45 (children)/$85 brunch/buffet menu, but instead they felt uncomfortable that I had been put in this situation without knowing. So out of a party of 5, I was the only one who went with the buffet option while the rest of my family instead went with the ala carte options. They had a version of eggs Benedict (jamon or salmon), in which all of their eggs where poached hard (maybe I missed when the server mentioned that it would be.. but I doubt she said anything about it). My son had Spanish style French toast which I didn't try. Included in the price of my $85 menu was a glass of Cava which never arrived to my area (communal table) and because there was no presence by our server, I walked up to what looks like a service bar and asked the bartender if I can get the glass of Cava that was suppose to be offered. Service was extremely SLOW! No one offered to refill our waters till nearly the end of our dining experience and because it was a buffet.. I made 3 trips to try different savory items, but no one cleared any of my plates that was collecting next to me. All in all, it was not a great experience from beginning to end... but who am I to judge

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (México)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Muy mal servicio a excepción del último mesero que nos atendió. A pesar de tener reservación tuvimos que esperar para tener mesa media hora. Ya en la mesa nadie nos atendía. No regresaría!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Charming as always - service was good and very relaxed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great atmosphere and service, good food!
Definitely recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Amazing Christmas brunch buffet with great ambiance, service, and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had Christmas Day Brunch at Tres. We were late getting seated, but otherwise the food and service were excellent. We had the brunch buffet. The choices were all fabulous. I considered this to be an excellent brunch and a good value for the price. I would love to return to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

horribly loud, house music. sub-par service, and i was a server, so i am really sensitive to how difficult it can be. but it wasn't busy. not a good place for a holiday or family dinner. no festive ambiance. a little too pretentious and hip. food was average, and overpriced. would not return, if not for all of the above reasons, then because the valet is something ridiculous like $23/hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We felt very welcome by all. Dinner was excellent and waitstaff was attentive to our needs even the smallest detail.

I did feel the noise level was too high at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The experience at Tres begins with the dining room. The main area is like eating in your living room. We thought it was brilliant. The staff was very friendly and treated us like they were glad we were there. We don't usually dine at gourmet restaurants, but we knew enough to expect medium sized portions. Thw quality and taste more than made up for that, however. I would strongly recommend Tres for an evening meal, but the real magic is the weekend brunch. The variety of offerings is unmatched. Well worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Would like to have seen more authentic Spanish food on the menu. The service was great. Very accommodating and friendly.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was great as always. We think it's the best brunch in town. We were disappointed in the service yesterday. Though this was the first time it ever happened since we have been going there. We were well through our brunch and the drinks we ordered didn't show up. And each time we needed something, we actually had to get up to go look for a waitstaff!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Tres is the kind of place you go to and know you won't ever experience anything like it again. It doesn't get better than having dinner in front of the fireplace sitting on a couch. The food was average, but the experience makes up for everything it lacked!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Unique and outstanding brunch buffet (no pancakes or waffles in sight). Really incredible offerings. You can order off the ala carte menu that does have traditional brunch options but the buffet is so amazing, you won't want to. The menu seems to vary by the season. We had a "shot" of corn chowder that was the best corn chowder I have ever tasted. Jose Andres does ham like no other, so having ham on bread with crushed tomatoes ("pan con tomate") is as good as it gets. There is also a carving station, a fruit station which had an outstanding greek yogurt and fruit compote parfait. They had a few different kinds of crostini/small bites which I am sure vary by the week. When we were there, they had burrata cheese with pears on toast and salmon moose on a cornbread. The desserts were varied very good. Especially good was a mini pumpkin pie and a mini banana cream pie and their mini cookies are first rate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Absolutely the most exquisite brunch I've ever experienced. The food was amazing and then the gift shop off the lobby was the icing on the cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent cuisine - interesting and outstanding preparation - attention to detail.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.