About Tre Monti Ristorante

1695 East Beaver Rd
Troy, MI 48083
View Larger Map

2013 Hour Detroit Restaurant of the Year. Modern Italian Restaurant, Guests know exactly what they can expect when they dine at Tre Monti Ristorante: the highest quality food, excellent service, and an overall attention to details makes for a memorable dining experience. With a menu featuring dishes and recipes that highlight the Northern Italian and San Marino cuisine, extensive wine list, Tre Monti Ristorante offers an upscale dining experience.

Zharko Palushaj, restaurant proprietor from Europe, New York and Detroit. with his culinary expertise, pays attention to quality’s such as, Handmade pasta, kobe beef, Provimi Veal, range-free poultry and fish flown in from Adriatic Sea and Hawaii, tuscan extra virgin olive oils from Armando Manni, imported cheeses like Parmigiano Reggiano, mozzarella di bufala, pecorino aged in wine barrels, as well as truffles from Italy. And don't miss out on the fabulous desserts.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, European, Modern European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Big Beaver between Rochester & John R

Dress Code:
Formal Attire

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 680-1100

Website:
http://www.tremontitroy.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment
Saturday Harry Hovakian

Executive Chef:
Zharko Palushaj

Private Party Facilities:
We have three private dinning rooms available from 20 guests to 120 guests.

Email Dori
dori@tremontiristorante.com

Private Party Contact:
Dori Prenga: 2486801100x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tre Monti Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Notable Wine List
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Romantic
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
3 More
Best Ambiance
Detroit
Notable Wine List
Detroit
Romantic
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Troy ›

special occasion (28)
romantic (24)
notable wine list (23)
See All
fit for foodies (15)
good for groups (6)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (2)
great for brunch (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
391 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meal

Dined on May 6, 2016

The Tre cocktails were excellent and the Filet Mignon perfectly tender!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Too long

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

It took over 2 hrs for apps and entree. 20 minutes for a cocktail. In the past service has been great but this time was really bad.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion

Dined on April 16, 2016

I chose Tre Monti Ristorante to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The food and service are not to be compared. A very enjoyable experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Overpriced and under fed

Dined on April 1, 2016

Did not care for the food. It was only okay and very small amounts for the price. The service however was fantastic!

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

An amazing place to celebrate a special event

Dined on March 29, 2016

I have taken my wife to Tre Monti Ristorante several times for special occasions and we've never been disappointed with the ambiance and food/wine selection that we've enjoyed. This is not a quick meal and sit back and enjoy the service and many great courses. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the entire experience! Very g ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

We enjoyed the entire experience! Very good service

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We returned and were again pleased

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

When you drive up to Tre Monti, it is like driving up to a European Chalet. Once you're through the foyer, you enter a dining room with 2 fireplaces. If you are lucky (or reserve one) you can sit at a 2 top by the fireplace. The wine list is extensive and they have special suggestions. Food is typical Italian fare, but very well prepared. Service is top notch, but allows romantic coversation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great

Dined on March 16, 2016

great food & service loved the osso buca & the fish

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Very nice dinner, excellent service, but ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Very nice dinner, excellent service, but significantly overpriced compared with other restaurants of this caliber.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely OUTSTANDING !!

Dined on March 4, 2016

First of all, the service is outstanding!! I have never experienced CONSISTENTLY excellent service in a restaurant other than Tre Monte. I have been to Tre Monte several times and the service is THE BEST I've experienced anywhere in the world! The atmosphere is perfectly wonderful for a nice quiet, peaceful, romantic dinner. The food choices and presentation is tremendous! I had a Spanish Coffee after dinner and WOW!!! THE BEST one I've ever had! I highly suggest one for dessert! Mine came in a large over sized wine glass and was REALLY tasty!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Italian food in the style of Italy

Dined on February 27, 2016

Unlike some Italian restaurants where huge servings are common, the Tre Monti provides everything in small doses so that ordering multiple courses is possible. So this place is more like what I have encountered in Rome, Milan and Florence: excellent food, carefully prepared, with excellent service. It isn't cheap, but the prices are not unreasonable. Also an excellent wine list.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Poor service; waiter & bus boy

Dined on February 20, 2016

We went with group of six. The waiter was not attentive; rather slow & arogant. Bus boy was probably in training; not his fault. Food was ok; not fantastic for price. $40.00 Ossobuco too salty. Micro Caesar and Beet salad; way TOO skimpy. Beautiful room but service big disappointment.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Sevice excellent staff right t ...

Dined on February 17, 2016

Fantastic Sevice excellent staff right to the last detail. Food excellent . Even came back next night for more.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Valentines Dinner

Dined on February 13, 2016

A very odd menu, was looking for more traditional Italian food. One person in our party had the lamb and said it was great. The rest were not satisfied. Great service, very high caliber. Was very disappointed in the food.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Tre Monti Service Does Not Meet Expectations

Dined on February 7, 2016

My wife and I dined at Tre Monti recently and our experience was less than satisfying due to sub-par customer service. The valet and hostess were both very courteous, professional and fast to act. Our waiter and serving crew, however, lacked these attributes and we often found ourselves out of drinks and waiting for some one to walk by that we could ask for assistance. Additionally, we spent countless amounts of time waiting for wine lists, food menus, bottled water, bar beverages, wine refills, food and the final bill. When the main course was finally delivered to the table, it was luke warm. Overall, very disappointing, especially given the total cost involved for the evening.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Attentive to Dinner's Needs

Dined on January 20, 2016

Had a business meeting with a brand new Client and needed to have a quiet corner and time to discuss business. Our wait team never interrupted but always was attententive. Also, very good with food recommendations. Drinks were as prepared and of proportion expected at a classy resturant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experence

Dined on January 16, 2016

From the time you enter you realize this is going to be special. They did not fail. There was so many mouth watering items we have to go back and will soon. Expensive, yes and worth every penny. The complimentary port for our anniversary was an unexpected pleasure. Thanks to the entire staff for making our dinner truly special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Very, very expensive. Would like to see ...

Dined on January 9, 2016

Very, very expensive. Would like to see the prices on the appetizers, salads and first course pastas come down a bit. If you want a salad and pasta along with the entree, the meal will range between $60 to $75 per person.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Whenever I'm in town I always go there a ...

vip
Dined on January 5, 2016

Whenever I'm in town I always go there and never disappointed

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

New Years Eve dinner

Dined on December 31, 2015

David was our server and he was quite attentive and professional. He answered any questions we had. All and all it was an enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of The best restaurants in Troy, MI

Dined on December 31, 2015

Our server was very knowledgeable about the history of the restaurant and very helpful with our selection. It was very lovely evening .

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing. Very authentic. Wa ...

Dined on December 27, 2015

The food was amazing. Very authentic. Wait staff was very professional. My wife and I went for our anniversary and loved it.

food5
ambience5
service5

I could not love this restaurant more

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

I could not love this restaurant more

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

special

Dined on December 23, 2015

Tre Monti is a very special place, for a very special evening, with a very special person. My wife and I enjoyed a very delightful dinner with impeccable service. The only negative is the expense makes it a very rare experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

A fabulous dining experience, from begin ...

Dined on December 19, 2015

A fabulous dining experience, from beginning to end.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent from the time you hang your co ...

Dined on December 12, 2015

Excellent from the time you hang your coat and pick up your coat. Ambience ,service, menu choice and food are out the front door.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Our group of 4 enjoyed the food, the bea ...

Dined on December 9, 2015

Our group of 4 enjoyed the food, the beautiful building, and the attentive service. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars in part because there were several missteps and I was a bit annoyed, considering this is a very pricey restaurant. For example, on the bill, two of us were charged $25 each for a bowl of soup. We hesitated to question it because the waiter had not told us the price when announcing it as the soup of the day. We summoned the courage to question the $25 X 2 charge and were told it was a mistake (should have been only $11.50 each). But if we had just paid the bill, it would have been a rip-off. Regarding the food, I felt both my soup and the pasta entree were heavy on the salt. Tasty, but not 5 star. But my companions were less critical than I of the missteps.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Old world romantic Italian

Dined on December 5, 2015

Outstanding service and food, ask for Nicolas as your waiter. Old world Italian Charm, very romantic

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure

vip
Dined on December 2, 2015

Great food great people. I travel to the area for business once a month and always make sure that I visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Positively amazing experience.

Dined on November 10, 2015

Expensive but worth it for special occasions. David, our waiter, made our experience memorable and really provided a great dining experience. The Osso Bucco was perfect and the Gnocchi were UNREAL. Thanks!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Food and Service, But a Little Pricey

Dined on October 17, 2015

My wife and I dined here for the first time recently and were highly impressed with the food - on our "Top 5" list for sure (we have had the good fortune of eating at many higher-end restaurants). The service was outstanding. David, our waiter was fantastic and you could tell he took great pride in his craft. When they did not have the bottle of wine we wanted, the manager came over and recommended a few others; allowing us to sample them until we found one - top notch all the way around. I think the only downfall, is that it is pricey. The food is worth it, so that is not the issue, but I am not sure we will be frequent visitors - probably reserved more for special occasions. In summary, if you haven't been there yet - go, it is a true gem in the Metro Detroit dining scene.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Experience

Dined on October 16, 2015

My wife and I celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary at Tre Monti on Fridat the 16th. The wait staff (David) was outstanding he was very attentative to our every need. The food was absolutely fantastic. We will definitely be back to this amazing restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Tres Monti was tres-mendous!

Dined on October 10, 2015

We had the opportunity to dine for the first time at Tres Monti this past Saturday. we had heard from friends how wonderful it was but did ot think that an Italian restaurant could be so great as to be noteworthy...Happy to say that we were proven wrong! Everything was outstanding, from the service to the drinks, to the appetizers, huge salads and generous portions! We even splurged on dessert and it was great! I have to say that my favorite thing was the bread and the olive oil-they were that delicious that they require high praise! The restaurant is beautiful, with a lovely lobby and bar and even an outdoor seating area. It is not a cheap option, but definitely high end in every sense of the word!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We hope they offer lunch everyday.

Dined on October 8, 2015

Very nice restaurant. Perfect for special occasions. Very tasty dishes. Only downside is that they only open on Thursdays for lunch. (They open in the evening). We hope they offer lunch other days, so we can have more chances to enjoy their taste with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding dining experience! We went ...

Dined on October 3, 2015

Outstanding dining experience! We went there for our anniversary and was very happy with the service. Our server was great! Drinks were great! Food was great! Highly recommend!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service3

Disatisfied

Dined on October 2, 2015

The service was good with the exception that an outdoor parking lot light was annoying my wife and the waiter did not even suggest moving us to a different table. The food was good but not exceptional and the portions were very small. This was one of the most expensive dinners I ever paid for, and it was not worth the money.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had the best experience. Had the best ...

Dined on September 30, 2015

We had the best experience. Had the best service ever. Nicholas was very professional and easy to talk to.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

always great!

vip
Dined on September 27, 2015

Once again we had a wonderful meal, everything we ordered was perfectly prepared as it always seems to be here! The service is top notch and very professional. The atmosphere is very comfortable and well appointed. I love the pace and that they never rush you. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Quality ingredients

vip
Dined on September 23, 2015

At first I didn't know what to make of the unusual brick castle, but as soon as I entered the building I knew I was in for a treat. Both the burrata and the multicolored marble floor tiles are imported from Italy, giving you the idea that they really prize the highest quality and best products. They make their own pasta and cook it perfectly. Each dish I had was a beautiful blend of flavorful delights. From what I ate and what I noticed on the menu, you can't go wrong, order what you love and they will do it well... That being said, avoid the dessert menu and I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. Our waiter was ...

Dined on September 17, 2015

The food was excellent. Our waiter was very attentative and helpful but didn't hover. We were celebrating our 49th wedding anniversary and enjoyed the experience very much.

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.