Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 1.51mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 1.51mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Mabel GrayMabel Gray
(459)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Hazel Park, Detroit
Booked 24 times today
Eddie V's - TroyEddie V's - Troy
(69)
$$$$
Seafood | Troy, Detroit
Booked 34 times today
Beau'sBeau's
(408)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Bloomfield Hills, Detroit
Booked 19 times today
Granite City Food & Brewery - TroyGranite City Food & Brewery - Troy
(259)
$$$$
American | Troy, Detroit
Booked 17 times today
Ocean Prime - TroyOcean Prime - Troy
(3240)
$$$$
Seafood | Troy, Detroit
Booked 71 times today
Bistro 82Bistro 82
(296)
$$$$
Contemporary French | Royal Oak, Detroit
Booked 15 times today
PhoeniciaPhoenicia
(114)
$$$$
Middle Eastern | Birmingham, Detroit
Booked 15 times today
Slows Bar Bq PontiacSlows Bar Bq Pontiac
(43)
$$$$
Barbecue | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 1 time today
Texas de Brazil - DetroitTexas de Brazil - Detroit
(1841)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Detroit, Detroit
Booked 85 times today
BRIO Tuscan Grille - Detroit - Somerset BrioBRIO Tuscan Grille - Detroit - Somerset Brio
(369)
$$$$
Italian | Troy, Detroit
Booked 22 times today
J. Alexander's - TroyJ. Alexander's - Troy
(215)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Troy, Detroit
Booked 23 times today
NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus - TroyNM Cafe at Neiman Marcus - Troy
(34)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Troy, Detroit
Booked 1 time today
Eddie Merlot's - Bloomfield HillsEddie Merlot's - Bloomfield Hills
(1141)
$$$$
Steak | Bloomfield Hills, Detroit
Booked 21 times today
220 Merrill220 Merrill
(482)
$$$$
American | Birmingham, Detroit
Booked 22 times today
Morton's The Steakhouse - TroyMorton's The Steakhouse - Troy
(1636)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Troy, Detroit
Booked 4 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 1.51mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 1.51mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

About Permanently Closed - Tre Monti Ristorante

This restaurant is permanently closed. 2013 Hour Detroit Restaurant of the Year. Modern Italian Restaurant, Guests know exactly what they can expect when they dine at Tre Monti Ristorante: the highest quality food, excellent service, and an overall attention to details makes for a memorable dining experience. With a menu featuring dishes and recipes that highlight the Northern Italian and San Marino cuisine, extensive wine list, Tre Monti Ristorante offers an outstanding dining experience.

1695 East Beaver Rd
Troy, MI 48083
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sundays & Mondays are closed

Cross Street:
Big Beaver between Rochester & John R

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 680-1100

Website:
http://www.tremontitroy.com/

Private Party Facilities:
We have three private dinning rooms available from 20 guests to 120 guests.

Email Dori
dori@tremontiristorante.com

Private Party Contact:
Dori Prenga: (248) 680-1100

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
456 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 21, 2017

First it was my wife's birthday, I made sure to acknowledge it during the reservations but no one said anything about her birthday either before, during or after our meal. Next the menu didn't have many selections but the two selections were not available at 6:30pm on a Saturday night. A pasta dish, ran out of the pasta but would use a substitute pasta if you ordered it and they ran out of veal chops. One of my guests wanted a refill on water was told they would get it for him but never showed up with water. Had to give him my water. We ordered a side but didn't get it until I reminded them that I had ordered it after we had started our meal. Then we wanted dessert only to be told that they only carry two kinds of desserts. Are you kidding me, A high priced restaurant and you only carry two desserts? Not happy at all with my visit to Tre Monte.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The meal was very good, but we were disappointed in the menu. For an Italian restaurant, there are very few iItaluan based choices.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 18, 2017

This restaurant is a hidden jewel. An amazing building design that reminded me of old world Italy, it is tucked aways back from the road but well worth the effort to find. The food was both wonderful and imaginative, and was paired with exceptional service. The ambiance is perfect for conversations, for romantic dates, for business meetings, for nearly anything where you want great food and drink in impressive surroundings but don't want to be raucous and loud. And all this at surprisingly reasonable prices (given what you get).

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food service and atmosphere I very highly recommend it for anyone

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food and Service is always amazing. Something about the surroundings reminds me of childhood. The staff is nice and not condescending like most restaurants. We come here twice a month. Highly recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Beautiful venue with fireplaces all over the restaurant. Nice room and great food. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Dining in at Tre Monti has been a new and exciting experience! The food has been wonderfully delicious and beautifully presented at our table. Service has been very professional and our server was very knowledgeable about the food! He made every complicated ingredient sound very delicious and very understanding with his explanations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Enjoyed this restaurant, they will make anything for you even if it's not on the menu. Great service without being overly obstrusive.

Tags: Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great restaurant as usual. We come here once a month. They have changed chefs and managers and never skipped a beat. Great food and Service. Managers are always visible and ready to lend a hand. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My experience at Tre Monte restaurant was great.I loved the professional service ,the delicious food and definitely I enjoyed the environment.I will recommend this place to people around me if they want to have a great experience eating out .
Thank you for your service,
Have a Happy ,successful year of 2017.
Entela

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great place, great service! Food was hot and fresh and served shortly after it was ordered. Host was friendly and knowledgeable when it came to the history of the restaurant. Didn't have to ask for any service. As far as the environment, it was peaceful and clean. Had that warm, cozy feel with fire places right across from each other.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was terrible. There was nothing Italian about this plac

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 2, 2016

the service was good, however, the food was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Delicious food, great atmosphere and superior service. Expensive but a great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We went to Tre Monti 2 weeks in a row. First with another couple, that eat out every night, like we do. They ordered Chicken, we had a Filet Mignon, and Sea Base. Everyone was very happy with their Dinner, and Wine. Next trip was just as good as the first we ordered the same Food as the last time. Thats a good way to check a Restaurant's consistency, and we were just as happy as last week. Our Waiters, both trips were perfect, and alert, when my Beer was getting low they right there. You don't have to look around the room for them. You cannot match the beauty of this Restaurant, from when you pull up under a covered area to let some one out of you car in the Rain, to as soon as enter, this place is like a Palace. The young Man at the front Desk even took us upstairs to see their Museum. Now that was a great gesture, and what a fine Gentleman he was. We will be back here over and over again. What a place to impress Friends that have never been here. Food is not over priced, at all.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. Only surprise ,after initial cocktail , no one offered a wine to have with dinner. Overall a great place with very nice ambiance.,

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We went for my daughters birthday and the experience was memorable. We had tuna tartare , a pasta dish, fish, veal milanese, and a number of sides. I will say the tuna was amazing and the main dishes were all very good. The pasta was probably my favorite , tasted homemade and perfect. I didn't care for the side dishes of chic peas panisse made into logs and a breaded fried fritter,all without a lot of flavor. The restaurant wasn't busy and they were already out of two items. We tried one dessert that was probably newly introduced and had a lot of cereal flavors as part of the description. I did not like this at all. Overall I would say go for a special night and enjoy the beautiful atmosphere and interesting food

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was fantastic, with a very attentive and helpful wait staff. Our waiter made great recommendations for the octopus appetizer and dinner selections.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Probably the worst meal I have ever had in a restaurant. Very odd menu that was kicked off with what was described by our server as " a shot of Faygo redpop mixed with confectioners sugar and club sofa" awful awful.. very wet Cesar salad and below average pasta. Also odd to see Asian inspired sea bass in an Italian Restaurant. Also have never seen a martini served with one olive on a spear. Yep, only one. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 3, 2016

This was the first time there and it was a wonderful experience. The service was great and food, well it was beyond delicious. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The music was not fitting to the dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Service was beyond reproach. Bennie is an exceptional, professional waiter. Will ask for him when next we visit. Our ensalata , entrée and desert were very good. Would definitely recommend to others based on our experience. Ron & Diana

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great place for a romantic dinner on a special occasion. My wife and I came for a date night on Sweetest Day before going to the theatre. We absolutely loved the food, the ambiance, and the service. The wine list is limited, but very good. The full bar is awesome. My wife had a pomegranate martini that was delicious. We ordered the prime rib, and rack of lamb. We were very happy with our choices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great, creative cuisine in a beautiful setting, I'd recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 17, 2016

- Too expensive for quality of food
- Not enough selection on the menu
- Had to wait way too long for the food
- Will not being going back

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food is always very good however it is very expensive and they have a very limited menu. We were celebrating a birthday and all they had for dessert was mousse. That's great if you like mousse, but not if you don't (which our birthday celebrant did not like). Three different variations of mousse but no cake (nothing to put a candle in). The restaurant is very nice for a special occasions but don't go there if you have picky eaters are looking for an inexpensive salad or meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 13, 2016

My wife and I ate at Tre Monte for her birthday. We were both extremely impressed with the setting and, most importantly, the food. The new(er) chef has maintained the restaurant's high standards and is beginning to put his own signature on the offerings. Our ahi tuna tartar appetizer, for example, was memorable. Extremely fresh and tender ahi strips presented beautifully. Our pasta course, homemade ravioli, was again presented perfectly al dente and had the obvious care in preparation that one would expect from a high-end Italian eatery. I had the lamb chops - they were perfectly cooked, succulent and presented nicely with pickled vegetables. My wife had the veal medallions from the classic portion of the menu. Frankly, we liked the new chef's new creations and hope that he begins eliminating the classic entrees from the old menu in favor of his new creations, as his talent is obvious. Too full for dessert, but they sounded spectacular. A great evening.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were having an early birthday celebration for an out of town guest. The seevice was great. Really nice wine list (huge selection). Our pasta dishes & the sweet potato gnocchi were delicious. The gaspacho, tomato & burrata, and tuna tartare starters were good. Presentation was nice. We had the piñata for dessert, which was a fun & artistic end to our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 10, 2016

New chef and a bit disappointed. Quality and service have dropped. Was our absolute splurge for a wonderful evening and never considered going anywhere else. Has dropped to very good and will consider other very nice places.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The BEST we have had in years-----service was GREAT------- the Food was over the top. THANKS, we will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We were looking for authentic Italian. The menu has changed since Ive last been. Menu was fussy and what we did order was mediocre at best. The ambiance was nice.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Disappointed in food quantity and preparation for price. Would not recommend to anyone nor would I return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 13, 2016

My wife and I went here for our 10th Anniversary. We started with a bottle of Daniello Toscana 2009 upon our waiters recommendation and that was good. For appetizers we had the scallops and risotto which were very tasty. For the main course we had the ribeye and lamb chops. Bothe were prepared perfect and were delicious. Dessert consisted of a 3 gelato sampling along with chocolate mousse which finished off a great meal. Very good meal overall.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always a go to favorite for special occasions. We discovered last night that there is a new executive chef with a new menu. Our dining experience was superior! The menu is very interesting and delicious offerings. Everything prepared to perfection. The cocktail menu is brimming with craft cocktails including infused drinks. We were celebrated a birthday and the special dessert delivered to the table by the chef was performance art. And truly a celebration that will not be forgotten. We will return very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 9, 2016

I love this place. Like nothing else in Metro Detroit. Hands down best Italian and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Ambience was very nice. Food is expensive and quantity is small but was delicious and worth the cost. Appetizer plates are meant for one and not meant for sharing. This not a regular weekend kind of restaurant. I would go there again for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The menu is too limited but everything severed was excellent. The wait staff made you feel like you weren't that important to them (not respectful and almost seemed bothered with questions about the menu or any changes/specials). There is a desert that is a must for anyone who loves chocolate and a show experience - made with different sauces, candies, cake, Madagascar Chocolate and liquid hydrogen - has to be experienced. Thought the pricing was a little high - the mark up on the wines was a little extreme

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 21, 2016

We had a lovely dinner and enjoyed the restaurant. The wait staff were very helpful. In addition, the chef and wait staff did an outstanding job of working with one of the group who has a major dietary problem. It was greatly appreciated. Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food is way overpriced. Not many entrees to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 9, 2016

I had breast cancer and underwent surgery and treatments during January, 2016. I brought all of my friends who supported me to your restaurant for dinner. Everyone was happy, the portions were more generous and delicious.

During this visit, however, my friend ordered her favorite entree which was Risotto. I almost fell off my chair when I saw that the portion had been cut in half. I MADE A COMPLAINT - but it fell on deaf ears.

A few weeks ago my friend took me to Tre Monti for dinner to celebrate my birthday. I ordered Gnocchi. The waiter assured me that the half order would be filling. Perhaps for a four year old but not a grown woman. It was an appetizer. My friend ordered the half chicken . The chicken was tasteless.

The other evening I felt insulted by your prices and lack of food. I won't be back. I left feeling hungry and taken advantage of. I DON'T NEED THREE WAITERS TO SERVE PORTIONS OF FOOD THAT ARE FOR CHILDREN!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.