About Tre Monti Ristorante

1695 East Beaver Rd
Troy, MI 48083
View Larger Map

2013 Hour Detroit Restaurant of the Year. Modern Italian Restaurant, Guests know exactly what they can expect when they dine at Tre Monti Ristorante: the highest quality food, excellent service, and an overall attention to details makes for a memorable dining experience. With a menu featuring dishes and recipes that highlight the Northern Italian and San Marino cuisine, extensive wine list, Tre Monti Ristorante offers an upscale dining experience.

Zharko Palushaj, restaurant proprietor from Europe, New York and Detroit. with his culinary expertise, pays attention to quality’s such as, Handmade pasta, kobe beef, Provimi Veal, range-free poultry and fish flown in from Adriatic Sea and Hawaii, tuscan extra virgin olive oils from Armando Manni, imported cheeses like Parmigiano Reggiano, mozzarella di bufala, pecorino aged in wine barrels, as well as truffles from Italy. And don't miss out on the fabulous desserts.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, European, Modern European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Big Beaver between Rochester & John R

Dress Code:
Formal Attire

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 680-1100

Website:
http://www.tremontitroy.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment
Saturday Harry Hovakian

Executive Chef:
Zharko Palushaj

Private Party Facilities:
We have three private dinning rooms available from 20 guests to 120 guests.

Email Dori
dori@tremontiristorante.com

Private Party Contact:
Dori Prenga: 2486801100x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tre Monti Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Special Occasion
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Romantic
Detroit
1 More
Special Occasion
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Troy ›

Special Occasion (14)
Romantic (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
See All
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Authentic (3)
Fireplace (3)
Scenic View (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Live Music (1)
Cozy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
429 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

the service was good, however, the food ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

the service was good, however, the food was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Delicious food, great atmosphere and sup ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Delicious food, great atmosphere and superior service. Expensive but a great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Tre Monti 2 weeks in a row. F ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We went to Tre Monti 2 weeks in a row. First with another couple, that eat out every night, like we do. They ordered Chicken, we had a Filet Mignon, and Sea Base. Everyone was very happy with their Dinner, and Wine. Next trip was just as good as the first we ordered the same Food as the last time. Thats a good way to check a Restaurant's consistency, and we were just as happy as last week. Our Waiters, both trips were perfect, and alert, when my Beer was getting low they right there. You don't have to look around the room for them. You cannot match the beauty of this Restaurant, from when you pull up under a covered area to let some one out of you car in the Rain, to as soon as enter, this place is like a Palace. The young Man at the front Desk even took us upstairs to see their Museum. Now that was a great gesture, and what a fine Gentleman he was. We will be back here over and over again. What a place to impress Friends that have never been here. Food is not over priced, at all.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were outstanding. Only ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. Only surprise ,after initial cocktail , no one offered a wine to have with dinner. Overall a great place with very nice ambiance.,

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for my daughters birthday and th ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We went for my daughters birthday and the experience was memorable. We had tuna tartare , a pasta dish, fish, veal milanese, and a number of sides. I will say the tuna was amazing and the main dishes were all very good. The pasta was probably my favorite , tasted homemade and perfect. I didn't care for the side dishes of chic peas panisse made into logs and a breaded fried fritter,all without a lot of flavor. The restaurant wasn't busy and they were already out of two items. We tried one dessert that was probably newly introduced and had a lot of cereal flavors as part of the description. I did not like this at all. Overall I would say go for a special night and enjoy the beautiful atmosphere and interesting food

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic, with a very atte ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was fantastic, with a very attentive and helpful wait staff. Our waiter made great recommendations for the octopus appetizer and dinner selections.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Probably the worst meal I have ever had ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Probably the worst meal I have ever had in a restaurant. Very odd menu that was kicked off with what was described by our server as " a shot of Faygo redpop mixed with confectioners sugar and club sofa" awful awful.. very wet Cesar salad and below average pasta. Also odd to see Asian inspired sea bass in an Italian Restaurant. Also have never seen a martini served with one olive on a spear. Yep, only one. Would not recommend this to anyone.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

This was the first time there and it was ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 3, 2016

This was the first time there and it was a wonderful experience. The service was great and food, well it was beyond delicious. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The music was not fitting to the dining ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The music was not fitting to the dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Service was beyond reproach. Bennie is ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Service was beyond reproach. Bennie is an exceptional, professional waiter. Will ask for him when next we visit. Our ensalata , entrée and desert were very good. Would definitely recommend to others based on our experience. Ron & Diana

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for a romantic dinner on a s ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great place for a romantic dinner on a special occasion. My wife and I came for a date night on Sweetest Day before going to the theatre. We absolutely loved the food, the ambiance, and the service. The wine list is limited, but very good. The full bar is awesome. My wife had a pomegranate martini that was delicious. We ordered the prime rib, and rack of lamb. We were very happy with our choices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great, creative cuisine in a beautiful s ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great, creative cuisine in a beautiful setting, I'd recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

- Too expensive for quality of food - ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 17, 2016
  • Too expensive for quality of food

  • Not enough selection on the menu

  • Had to wait way too long for the food

  • Will not being going back

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

The food is always very good however it ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food is always very good however it is very expensive and they have a very limited menu. We were celebrating a birthday and all they had for dessert was mousse. That's great if you like mousse, but not if you don't (which our birthday celebrant did not like). Three different variations of mousse but no cake (nothing to put a candle in). The restaurant is very nice for a special occasions but don't go there if you have picky eaters are looking for an inexpensive salad or meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I ate at Tre Monte for her b ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 13, 2016

My wife and I ate at Tre Monte for her birthday. We were both extremely impressed with the setting and, most importantly, the food. The new(er) chef has maintained the restaurant's high standards and is beginning to put his own signature on the offerings. Our ahi tuna tartar appetizer, for example, was memorable. Extremely fresh and tender ahi strips presented beautifully. Our pasta course, homemade ravioli, was again presented perfectly al dente and had the obvious care in preparation that one would expect from a high-end Italian eatery. I had the lamb chops - they were perfectly cooked, succulent and presented nicely with pickled vegetables. My wife had the veal medallions from the classic portion of the menu. Frankly, we liked the new chef's new creations and hope that he begins eliminating the classic entrees from the old menu in favor of his new creations, as his talent is obvious. Too full for dessert, but they sounded spectacular. A great evening.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were having an early birthday celebra ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We were having an early birthday celebration for an out of town guest. The seevice was great. Really nice wine list (huge selection). Our pasta dishes & the sweet potato gnocchi were delicious. The gaspacho, tomato & burrata, and tuna tartare starters were good. Presentation was nice. We had the piñata for dessert, which was a fun & artistic end to our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

New chef and a bit disappointed. Qualit ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 10, 2016

New chef and a bit disappointed. Quality and service have dropped. Was our absolute splurge for a wonderful evening and never considered going anywhere else. Has dropped to very good and will consider other very nice places.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The BEST we have had in years-----servic ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The BEST we have had in years-----service was GREAT------- the Food was over the top. THANKS, we will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were looking for authentic Italian. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We were looking for authentic Italian. The menu has changed since Ive last been. Menu was fussy and what we did order was mediocre at best. The ambiance was nice.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Disappointed in food quantity and prepar ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Disappointed in food quantity and preparation for price. Would not recommend to anyone nor would I return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

My wife and I went here for our 10th Ann ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 13, 2016

My wife and I went here for our 10th Anniversary. We started with a bottle of Daniello Toscana 2009 upon our waiters recommendation and that was good. For appetizers we had the scallops and risotto which were very tasty. For the main course we had the ribeye and lamb chops. Bothe were prepared perfect and were delicious. Dessert consisted of a 3 gelato sampling along with chocolate mousse which finished off a great meal. Very good meal overall.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a go to favorite for special occa ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always a go to favorite for special occasions. We discovered last night that there is a new executive chef with a new menu. Our dining experience was superior! The menu is very interesting and delicious offerings. Everything prepared to perfection. The cocktail menu is brimming with craft cocktails including infused drinks. We were celebrated a birthday and the special dessert delivered to the table by the chef was performance art. And truly a celebration that will not be forgotten. We will return very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place. Like nothing else in ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 9, 2016

I love this place. Like nothing else in Metro Detroit. Hands down best Italian and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ambience was very nice. Food is expensiv ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Ambience was very nice. Food is expensive and quantity is small but was delicious and worth the cost. Appetizer plates are meant for one and not meant for sharing. This not a regular weekend kind of restaurant. I would go there again for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu is too limited but everything s ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The menu is too limited but everything severed was excellent. The wait staff made you feel like you weren't that important to them (not respectful and almost seemed bothered with questions about the menu or any changes/specials). There is a desert that is a must for anyone who loves chocolate and a show experience - made with different sauces, candies, cake, Madagascar Chocolate and liquid hydrogen - has to be experienced. Thought the pricing was a little high - the mark up on the wines was a little extreme

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a lovely dinner and enjoyed the r ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 21, 2016

We had a lovely dinner and enjoyed the restaurant. The wait staff were very helpful. In addition, the chef and wait staff did an outstanding job of working with one of the group who has a major dietary problem. It was greatly appreciated. Thanks

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is way overpriced. Not many entrees ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food is way overpriced. Not many entrees to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

I had breast cancer and underwent surger ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 9, 2016

I had breast cancer and underwent surgery and treatments during January, 2016. I brought all of my friends who supported me to your restaurant for dinner. Everyone was happy, the portions were more generous and delicious.

During this visit, however, my friend ordered her favorite entree which was Risotto. I almost fell off my chair when I saw that the portion had been cut in half. I MADE A COMPLAINT - but it fell on deaf ears.

A few weeks ago my friend took me to Tre Monti for dinner to celebrate my birthday. I ordered Gnocchi. The waiter assured me that the half order would be filling. Perhaps for a four year old but not a grown woman. It was an appetizer. My friend ordered the half chicken . The chicken was tasteless.

The other evening I felt insulted by your prices and lack of food. I won't be back. I left feeling hungry and taken advantage of. I DON'T NEED THREE WAITERS TO SERVE PORTIONS OF FOOD THAT ARE FOR CHILDREN!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

There was nothing on the menu for vegeta ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 8, 2016

There was nothing on the menu for vegetarians and I requested pasta with red sauce. The chef refused to make something off menu. The restraurant was empty. It was very poor customer service. Very i accommodating .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Great food. Service was good and non int ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great food. Service was good and non intrusive. Would return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I dined here for our anni ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 28, 2016

My husband and I dined here for our anniversary on a Tuesday evening. The wine list is extensive, the service is very attentive without being intrusive, and the food is creatively and expertly prepared. This is an upscale dining experience in the European tradition. Expect to linger over each course and enjoy the ambiance. We loved visiting with our server, Nicholas, who was very knowledgeable about each dish and ingredient. The highlight of the evening was the Pinata we had for dessert, and our visit with the Chef. Exec. Chef Benedetto Palazzolo prepared our table himself - the Pinata is a delightful and unique dessert experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We selected Tre-Monti for a special birt ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 25, 2016

We selected Tre-Monti for a special birthday dinner with the family. After arriving we were told that our cake needed a receipt just in case people got sick from the cake, but they never told me this on the phone when I asked if I could bring my own cake. Once they agreed to cut our cake, they decided to provide all 7 of us with a slice of cake then "threw away" the rest of our cake. In addition they over cooked a $75 steak, then took 20 min to prepare another one. Unfortunately by this point the rest of the party already finished their food. We have been to tre-monti in the past a really enjoyed our experience, however after this time we will never return.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Excellent food, small but delectable por ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Excellent food, small but delectable portions, VERY HIGH PRICES

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Horrible. We had to leave because servi ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Horrible. We had to leave because service was atrocious. I've never done that. We waited 30 minutes and still didn't have wine! We supposedly had 2 waiters. This place acts live 5-star restaurant but is mostly empty on a Saturday night. Should have been a red flag. Stay away, just going down hill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

I love this restaurant we have been ther ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 18, 2016

I love this restaurant we have been there numerous times and the service and food have always been outstanding. This time the food was wonderful , but the service was lacking. They are normally very attentive and cordial, this time we had to ask for our waiter numerous times he did not see very interested in our table and was running inside and outside most of the evening. Had to ask for the basic items knife, soup spoon etc... This was most unusual for this restaurant and I am attributing this to it being the day before Father's Day and staff seemed reduced. I will be back the food is outstanding, hopefully this was just a hiccup. We love the new chef food choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

One of our favorite restaurants of all-t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 16, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants of all-time. New chef, new interesting menu and same excellent and friendly service. Great and reasonably priced wine list considering the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a very nice restaurant, but it wa ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 15, 2016

It was a very nice restaurant, but it was too expensive for the quality and quantity of the food they service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Restaurant has totally changed!

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 3, 2016

We were surprised that the menu is completely new and innovative. It's not the classic Italian food we had experienced before and we loved it! New management and a young new executive chef have transformed the restaurant. The interior is the same, but nothing else is. The wait staff is no longer stuffy and the food is wonderful, unique and beautifully presented. Don't be afraid to try things you've never heard of before, like scorpion fish or something that sounds like it might be scrambled eggs, but they describe as fondue prepared at the table. You won't be sorry.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meal

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 6, 2016

The Tre cocktails were excellent and the Filet Mignon perfectly tender!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too long

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2016

It took over 2 hrs for apps and entree. 20 minutes for a cocktail. In the past service has been great but this time was really bad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.