About Tre Monti Ristorante

1695 East Beaver Rd
Troy, MI 48083
View Larger Map

2013 Hour Detroit Restaurant of the Year. Modern Italian Restaurant, Guests know exactly what they can expect when they dine at Tre Monti Ristorante: the highest quality food, excellent service, and an overall attention to details makes for a memorable dining experience. With a menu featuring dishes and recipes that highlight the Northern Italian and San Marino cuisine, extensive wine list, Tre Monti Ristorante offers an upscale dining experience.

Zharko Palushaj, restaurant proprietor from Europe, New York and Detroit. with his culinary expertise, pays attention to quality’s such as, Handmade pasta, kobe beef, Provimi Veal, range-free poultry and fish flown in from Adriatic Sea and Hawaii, tuscan extra virgin olive oils from Armando Manni, imported cheeses like Parmigiano Reggiano, mozzarella di bufala, pecorino aged in wine barrels, as well as truffles from Italy. And don't miss out on the fabulous desserts.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, European, Modern European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Big Beaver between Rochester & John R

Dress Code:
Formal Attire

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 680-1100

Website:
http://www.tremontitroy.com/

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment
Saturday Harry Hovakian

Executive Chef:
Zharko Palushaj

Private Party Facilities:
We have three private dinning rooms available from 20 guests to 120 guests.

Email Dori
dori@tremontiristorante.com

Private Party Contact:
Dori Prenga: 2486801100x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tre Monti Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Romantic
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Notable Wine List
Detroit
1 More
Romantic
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Troy ›

special occasion (22)
notable wine list (19)
romantic (18)
See All
fit for foodies (16)
good for groups (4)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is way overpriced. Not many entrees ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food is way overpriced. Not many entrees to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

I had breast cancer and underwent surger ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I had breast cancer and underwent surgery and treatments during January, 2016. I brought all of my friends who supported me to your restaurant for dinner. Everyone was happy, the portions were more generous and delicious.

During this visit, however, my friend ordered her favorite entree which was Risotto. I almost fell off my chair when I saw that the portion had been cut in half. I MADE A COMPLAINT - but it fell on deaf ears.

A few weeks ago my friend took me to Tre Monti for dinner to celebrate my birthday. I ordered Gnocchi. The waiter assured me that the half order would be filling. Perhaps for a four year old but not a grown woman. It was an appetizer. My friend ordered the half chicken . The chicken was tasteless.

The other evening I felt insulted by your prices and lack of food. I won't be back. I left feeling hungry and taken advantage of. I DON'T NEED THREE WAITERS TO SERVE PORTIONS OF FOOD THAT ARE FOR CHILDREN!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

There was nothing on the menu for vegeta ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

There was nothing on the menu for vegetarians and I requested pasta with red sauce. The chef refused to make something off menu. The restraurant was empty. It was very poor customer service. Very i accommodating .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Great food. Service was good and non int ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great food. Service was good and non intrusive. Would return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I dined here for our anni ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

My husband and I dined here for our anniversary on a Tuesday evening. The wine list is extensive, the service is very attentive without being intrusive, and the food is creatively and expertly prepared. This is an upscale dining experience in the European tradition. Expect to linger over each course and enjoy the ambiance. We loved visiting with our server, Nicholas, who was very knowledgeable about each dish and ingredient. The highlight of the evening was the Pinata we had for dessert, and our visit with the Chef. Exec. Chef Benedetto Palazzolo prepared our table himself - the Pinata is a delightful and unique dessert experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We selected Tre-Monti for a special birt ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We selected Tre-Monti for a special birthday dinner with the family. After arriving we were told that our cake needed a receipt just in case people got sick from the cake, but they never told me this on the phone when I asked if I could bring my own cake. Once they agreed to cut our cake, they decided to provide all 7 of us with a slice of cake then "threw away" the rest of our cake. In addition they over cooked a $75 steak, then took 20 min to prepare another one. Unfortunately by this point the rest of the party already finished their food. We have been to tre-monti in the past a really enjoyed our experience, however after this time we will never return.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Excellent food, small but delectable por ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Excellent food, small but delectable portions, VERY HIGH PRICES

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Horrible. We had to leave because servi ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Horrible. We had to leave because service was atrocious. I've never done that. We waited 30 minutes and still didn't have wine! We supposedly had 2 waiters. This place acts live 5-star restaurant but is mostly empty on a Saturday night. Should have been a red flag. Stay away, just going down hill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

I love this restaurant we have been ther ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I love this restaurant we have been there numerous times and the service and food have always been outstanding. This time the food was wonderful , but the service was lacking. They are normally very attentive and cordial, this time we had to ask for our waiter numerous times he did not see very interested in our table and was running inside and outside most of the evening. Had to ask for the basic items knife, soup spoon etc... This was most unusual for this restaurant and I am attributing this to it being the day before Father's Day and staff seemed reduced. I will be back the food is outstanding, hopefully this was just a hiccup. We love the new chef food choices.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

One of our favorite restaurants of all-t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants of all-time. New chef, new interesting menu and same excellent and friendly service. Great and reasonably priced wine list considering the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a very nice restaurant, but it wa ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

It was a very nice restaurant, but it was too expensive for the quality and quantity of the food they service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Restaurant has totally changed!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We were surprised that the menu is completely new and innovative. It's not the classic Italian food we had experienced before and we loved it! New management and a young new executive chef have transformed the restaurant. The interior is the same, but nothing else is. The wait staff is no longer stuffy and the food is wonderful, unique and beautifully presented. Don't be afraid to try things you've never heard of before, like scorpion fish or something that sounds like it might be scrambled eggs, but they describe as fondue prepared at the table. You won't be sorry.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meal

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

The Tre cocktails were excellent and the Filet Mignon perfectly tender!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Too long

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

It took over 2 hrs for apps and entree. 20 minutes for a cocktail. In the past service has been great but this time was really bad.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Special Occasion

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

I chose Tre Monti Ristorante to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The food and service are not to be compared. A very enjoyable experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced and under fed

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Did not care for the food. It was only okay and very small amounts for the price. The service however was fantastic!

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

An amazing place to celebrate a special event

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

I have taken my wife to Tre Monti Ristorante several times for special occasions and we've never been disappointed with the ambiance and food/wine selection that we've enjoyed. This is not a quick meal and sit back and enjoy the service and many great courses. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed the entire experience! Very g ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

We enjoyed the entire experience! Very good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We returned and were again pleased

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

When you drive up to Tre Monti, it is like driving up to a European Chalet. Once you're through the foyer, you enter a dining room with 2 fireplaces. If you are lucky (or reserve one) you can sit at a 2 top by the fireplace. The wine list is extensive and they have special suggestions. Food is typical Italian fare, but very well prepared. Service is top notch, but allows romantic coversation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

great

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

great food & service loved the osso buca & the fish

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice dinner, excellent service, but ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Very nice dinner, excellent service, but significantly overpriced compared with other restaurants of this caliber.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Absolutely OUTSTANDING !!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

First of all, the service is outstanding!! I have never experienced CONSISTENTLY excellent service in a restaurant other than Tre Monte. I have been to Tre Monte several times and the service is THE BEST I've experienced anywhere in the world! The atmosphere is perfectly wonderful for a nice quiet, peaceful, romantic dinner. The food choices and presentation is tremendous! I had a Spanish Coffee after dinner and WOW!!! THE BEST one I've ever had! I highly suggest one for dessert! Mine came in a large over sized wine glass and was REALLY tasty!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Italian food in the style of Italy

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Unlike some Italian restaurants where huge servings are common, the Tre Monti provides everything in small doses so that ordering multiple courses is possible. So this place is more like what I have encountered in Rome, Milan and Florence: excellent food, carefully prepared, with excellent service. It isn't cheap, but the prices are not unreasonable. Also an excellent wine list.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service; waiter & bus boy

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

We went with group of six. The waiter was not attentive; rather slow & arogant. Bus boy was probably in training; not his fault. Food was ok; not fantastic for price. $40.00 Ossobuco too salty. Micro Caesar and Beet salad; way TOO skimpy. Beautiful room but service big disappointment.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Fantastic Sevice excellent staff right t ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

Fantastic Sevice excellent staff right to the last detail.

Food excellent . Even came back next night for more.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines Dinner

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

A very odd menu, was looking for more traditional Italian food. One person in our party had the lamb and said it was great. The rest were not satisfied.

Great service, very high caliber.

Was very disappointed in the food.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Tre Monti Service Does Not Meet Expectations

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

My wife and I dined at Tre Monti recently and our experience was less than satisfying due to sub-par customer service. The valet and hostess were both very courteous, professional and fast to act. Our waiter and serving crew, however, lacked these attributes and we often found ourselves out of drinks and waiting for some one to walk by that we could ask for assistance. Additionally, we spent countless amounts of time waiting for wine lists, food menus, bottled water, bar beverages, wine refills, food and the final bill. When the main course was finally delivered to the table, it was luke warm. Overall, very disappointing, especially given the total cost involved for the evening.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Attentive to Dinner's Needs

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on January 20, 2016

Had a business meeting with a brand new Client and needed to have a quiet corner and time to discuss business. Our wait team never interrupted but always was attententive. Also, very good with food recommendations. Drinks were as prepared and of proportion expected at a classy resturant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Dining Experence

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

From the time you enter you realize this is going to be special. They did not fail. There was so many mouth watering items we have to go back and will soon. Expensive, yes and worth every penny. The complimentary port for our anniversary was an unexpected pleasure. Thanks to the entire staff for making our dinner truly special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very, very expensive. Would like to see ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Very, very expensive. Would like to see the prices on the appetizers, salads and first course pastas come down a bit. If you want a salad and pasta along with the entree, the meal will range between $60 to $75 per person.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Whenever I'm in town I always go there a ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on January 5, 2016

Whenever I'm in town I always go there and never disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New Years Eve dinner

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

David was our server and he was quite attentive and professional. He answered any questions we had. All and all it was an enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of The best restaurants in Troy, MI

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Our server was very knowledgeable about the history of the restaurant and very helpful with our selection. It was very lovely evening .

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. Very authentic. Wa ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

The food was amazing. Very authentic. Wait staff was very professional. My wife and I went for our anniversary and loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I could not love this restaurant more

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

I could not love this restaurant more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

special

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on December 23, 2015

Tre Monti is a very special place, for a very special evening, with a very special person. My wife and I enjoyed a very delightful dinner with impeccable service. The only negative is the expense makes it a very rare experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A fabulous dining experience, from begin ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

A fabulous dining experience, from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent from the time you hang your co ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

Excellent from the time you hang your coat and pick up your coat. Ambience ,service, menu choice and food are out the front door.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our group of 4 enjoyed the food, the bea ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on December 9, 2015

Our group of 4 enjoyed the food, the beautiful building, and the attentive service. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars in part because there were several missteps and I was a bit annoyed, considering this is a very pricey restaurant. For example, on the bill, two of us were charged $25 each for a bowl of soup. We hesitated to question it because the waiter had not told us the price when announcing it as the soup of the day. We summoned the courage to question the $25 X 2 charge and were told it was a mistake (should have been only $11.50 each). But if we had just paid the bill, it would have been a rip-off. Regarding the food, I felt both my soup and the pasta entree were heavy on the salt. Tasty, but not 5 star. But my companions were less critical than I of the missteps.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Old world romantic Italian

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Outstanding service and food, ask for Nicolas as your waiter. Old world Italian Charm, very romantic

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.