About Tre Enoteca

555 W Bitters Rd.
in the back
San Antonio, TX 78216
View Larger Map

Chef Jason Dady's Tre Enoteca features Wood Oven Pizzas, Antipasti, Fresh Pasta Entrees and delicious Desserts, including our signature Nutella X3. Full wine list, cocktails and beer selections compliment the menu. Gluten Free Pasta is available.

Join us Wednesdays for Cast Iron Fried Chicken & Fridays for Wagyu Meatballs with Spaghetti.

With a beautiful patio and outdoor fireplace, now is the perfect time to enjoy Tre Enoteca!

Call us for phone reservations at (210)496-0555.
Now Accepting Reservations for Graduation and Private Dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,

Sunday Brunch: 10:00am-3:00pm

Cross Street:
The Alley at Bitters & Savannah Pass

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 496-0555

Website:
http://treenoteca.com/

Catering:
Private Dining & Catering
Jason Dady Restaurants offers a complimentary comprehensive private dining planning and event coordination with a selection of packages that can accommodate parties from 6 to 300 people for weddings, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries, corporate events, pharma seminars and in-home catering. Parties may be hosted at our 4 venues or at the location of your choice.
We take pride in working with you to customize your event, tailoring it to your budget by providing value and attention in each detail of your event.

Parking Details:
Located at The Alley on Bitters, there is plenty of parking and some covered parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef Jason Dady & Team

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal dinner or just a causal social hour, Tre Enoteca is the perfect location for your next event. Our exclusive private dining room seats up to 30. Call today for availability.

Private Party Contact:
Liza Hill-Rodriguez: 2102894955x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Tre Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

special occasion (18)
neighborhood gem (17)
fit for foodies (16)
See All
romantic (11)
good for groups (8)
great for outdoor dining (7)
great for brunch (6)
notable wine list (6)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
78 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This has become our favorite restaurant. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This has become our favorite restaurant. The night we went they rate offering a prix fixe pasta offering (wine pairing optional but good value in my opinion). The food was superb. Our waiter, Ryan, was great. And the manager made sure everything was to our liking. Grab a seat at the counter overlooking the kitchen if you can. Can't wait to back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quality atmosphere pair with superb food ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Quality atmosphere pair with superb food, great cocktail and wine selections. A relaxed ambiance lends itself to a perfect night out for any occasion. Jason Dady never disappoints. Cheers!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We enjoyed eating at Tre Enoteca. It's ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We enjoyed eating at Tre Enoteca. It's got great atmosphere and the food was really good. The service wasn't that great, that's the only thing that was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Went to celebrate a birthday/Father's Da ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went to celebrate a birthday/Father's Day lunch. The service was very slow despite not being very busy and having a present brunch menu. The biscuits were amazing, freshly baked. Their rolled mozzarella and meat/cheese tray was also very good. The main entrees were average but good. We tried the gnochi, the bolognese, and the pizzas. The overall ambience was great, the accomodated a large group of 15 with a large center table. The outside deck was also very nice with table as and a chimney. Hidden location surrounded by cute shops.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Had brunch here on Father's day....absol ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Had brunch here on Father's day....absolutely outstanding! Had steak and eggs along with PB pancakes (a must), hash browns took up an entire plate. Server was very well versed and informative. My sons...18 and 20...stated best brunch/breakfast by far this year and we've been to a few!

Dr. Z

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an incredible Fathers Day brunch ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had an incredible Fathers Day brunch meal here. Service (Ryan) was wonderful. The food was not-your-average Italian fare - it was unique, delicious and OUTSTANDING! Can't wait to return for dinner and sit at the bar overlooking the kitchen.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kitchen was very slow " because of the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Kitchen was very slow " because of the large group" when there was one table of six, one or two tables of two - total. Drinks were slow to arrive. Portions are small for price. Manager was noting his friends at the bar...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Love their bolognesa!!! My go to favorit ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Love their bolognesa!!! My go to favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Vanilla bean maple syrup and freshly mad ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Vanilla bean maple syrup and freshly made strawberry compote and biscuits. The scrambled egg dish with pesto was delicious as well as the hash browns.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Sunday Brunch

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We were very impressed with the quality of food and the family style servings. Had the hash browns which were done crispy like we like them, scrambled eggs with buratta on top, 2 steak plates that were ample for 4 people, and of course the peanut butter pancakes. Oh my, so good! And it was all topped off with a blood orange, basil mimosa. What a treat for our special occasion!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tre Enoteca

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The food is decent, but the atmosphere is really nice. It's a great place to catch up with old friends and new.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Experience

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We made reservations for Tre Enoteca when we were less than 15 minutes away. We ended up being a couple of minutes late. The restaurant manager greeted us when we arrived, and mentioned that they were running a bit behind that evening, apologized for the delay, walked us to the bar and poured us a glass of wine on the house. The wait for a table was not long at all, but we enjoyed our glass of wine in their nice bar. Our waiter, Ray, was great. He described the menu, helped one of us select a gluten-free entree (not on the menu: gluten-free pasta! Awesome!), and was always there for us at just the right time. Ray suggested the Nutella X3 for dessert and it was yummy. The restaurant has a kitchen counter where you can sit, have your dinner and watch the kitchen activity. They also have a great patio with a fireplace that was being used by a large group after dinner to prepare their own s'mores. Very nice. Check it out! We'll go back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wanted to give Tre Enoteca a good review, but...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We arrived at the time of our reservation and were seated within a few minutes. Once seated the waiter did not stop by our table for 10 minutes. The service went downhill from there. We waited so long for our food that the manager finally had to come over to apologize for the slow service. The food was good, but not worth the wait. All of this even though the restaurant was only half full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The server was very nice and helpful. Sh ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The server was very nice and helpful. She cheerfully explained the entrée choices and the special. Each is a little off the beaten path so if you expect to go there to get a burger...forget it! The food was good but not spectacular. I wasn't really impressed. The caprese salad had 3 ..maybe 4 cherry tomatoes cut in half and was very good albeit rather small.

Very nice interior ...in my opinion...ruined by the glare of the florescent lights from the kitchen. I could barely hear my date speaking to me although he was sitting next to me....the noise level was rather loud. If I ever go back....I'll sit outside...

Tags: hot spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I and my date are senior citizens (we ha ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

I and my date are senior citizens (we have to put on reading glasses to read the menu). Thus, the problem! The lighting in the restaurant is very low. If I had not carried a flashlight in my purse, the waitress would have had to read the menu to us! The first two wine choices they did not have, but the manager was kind enough to give us a more expensive wine for the same price as the first one we had chosen. The wine list is "notable", but they need to carry everything that is on that wine list or print a revised wine list. The restaurant is at the very back of The Alley, and there were no signs indicating where it was. We almost gave up and went home. The food is very good though!

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Really enjoyed apps--grilled goat cheese ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Really enjoyed apps--grilled goat cheese with tomato jam and yellow beets so delicious; all pasta was perfect al dente; Waygu beef meatballs stuffed with mozzarella were unbelievably rich (almost too rich!); wine and cocktails yummy; server nice, but seemed a little inexperienced (our large party was left with no attention several times throughout the course of our evening and we had to flag her down); loved the atmosphere!! Great bartenders.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Excellent meal. The food was outstanding

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Excellent meal. The food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful atmosphere

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Will definitely be back to try new things. The Gnocci and Pistachio Pizza were absolutely terrific as was our waiter.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food!

 
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

The food here is exceptional. If you haven't been, be sure to go. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Birthday dinner with kids!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Great for a date, but also good early with kids! It was my husbands birthday and we wanted to go somewhere different with great food, but also we were with our kids (4&8). We went early and they were very warm and helpful with our children, offering kids' options that weren't on the menu. We loved all of our food (lots of delicious veggie options) and had a very nice special night out. Would definitely go back on a date, or with a group of friends!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Jason Dady never disappoints.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

This Jason Dady culinary adventure is as delicious as all of his previous ones. We tried a pizza, butternut squash bisque, bolognese pasta, pesto pasta, and of course the nutella dessert. Everything was outstanding, but it was the best bolognese pasta I have ever had.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic spot with great food!

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Romantic spot with great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent tasty food, our server was awe ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent tasty food, our server was awesome, can't wait to try their dinner menu next!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Valentine's Day brunch!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The menu was great! The antipasti had a nice variety and the lobster bisque was AMAZING. I opted for the house made campanelle with tre clasico bolognese because pasta is life and EVERY bite was delicious. I've been thinking about it ever since. My date opted for the buttermilk biscuits with prosciutto, honey butter and preserves-also delicious-and has also been on my mind since Valentine's. We went with the wine pairing and were very pleased with everything from the antipasti to the dessert. Service was great and the price point for a 4 course brunch was rather impressive at $25/person. The only thing I would suggest would be not doing the automatic gratuity charge for couples that chose to add the wine pairing at $20/person. I understand it for people who just got the meal, but when you're spending a little more than the base you should be able to choose how much of a tip to give (which should obviously be 20% or more in my opinion). But I understand someone probably messed that option up for the rest of us, lol. Overall, our experience was AMAZING and we will be back for dinner!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding overall expereince

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentines day - what a special day to spend with loved ones while enjoying delicious food, great beverages, in a wonderful environment. My partner and I arrived early to beat the rush and get a good seat, which was a great idea. From the moment we parked, to when we entered, seated and greeted, served each course, and closed out - it was overall and outstanding experience. For my first time here, brunch was to me - an excellent choice. The antipasti was robust with flavor, the caesar salad was light and fresh, the pasta entree was to die for - i swear i haven't had pasta so tender and delicious like that, followed by the dessert to finish it off. Our server had a great personality - however, one minor thing i will mention would be a little more attention to detail with service of beverages as well as a more relaxed approach with the overall service. It was a very inviting and elegant atmosphere, from the decor, the attire of the staff, and my favorite - the open kitchen. In my opinion the food, the kitchen, and the chefs are the focal point of this restaurant. It was a pleasure to dine in here, Thank you for a wonderful experience - We shall return. Hats off and compliments to Chef Jason Dady and your crew.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent Food and Service

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

First time at this restaurant, similar to Tre Trattoria, location great with good parking. I'm really picky about my seafood, but ordered the red snapper and it was really fresh and such a large portion, I shared with two others. Our waiter (wished I had gotten his name) was excellent.

We had wonderful food and evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

. Great menu, food & service

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

I have been to this restaurant three times, each time the food has been fantastic. Great service great ambience good for work or friends

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Nice restaurant

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

I liked the food menu and the serving size. Melissa the server ws very nice and helpful.

The food for all four of us was very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely time

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Had dinner with my sister and mom one evening. We all love our app, entree, mixed drinks and dessert! What we loved was the quality and care in each dish! We took dessert outside and finished by the outdoor fireplace! Perfect!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Exquisite tasting food!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The four of us shared everything we each ordered and everything was really delicious! The pulled Mozarella antipasti was delectable! And the main course pasta dishes were outstanding with very tasty sauces. The pasta was cooked "al dente", to perfection! The portions were also just perfect; no too large, not too small. The desserts were delicious as well.

We found the menu well priced and the food seemed very fresh and of good quality.

We are all certainly looking forward to returning soon and often.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

Unexpectedly mediocre

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Not impressed ....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Bad night at Tre

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

We have eaten at Tre quite a few times and have never been disappointed - until now. They were out of the wine we chose. A martini didn't arrive for 15 minutes. Food arrived but it was not what was ordered, and the piazza came finally as the rest of us were finishing our meal.

They comped the pizza and gave us a free dessert, but we had talked it up so much to the friends we brought with us, and we were a little embarrassed.

We know bad nights happen, so we will go back again. Next time we hope for a better outcome.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Tre Enoteca is one of Jason Dady's fanta ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

Tre Enoteca is one of Jason Dady's fantastic creations. I was there for brunch. Try the orange beets, deviled hen heggs, soft scrambled eggs

The staff is excellent and attentive. The open kitchen serves to legitimize the experience. The place is beautiful . GO THERE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

always look forward to Dadys cooking. S ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

always look forward to Dadys cooking. Server forgot my ladies silverware. Cherry tomato salad and mozzarella were flavorful and earthy. Roadted golden beets had a sweetness to them that I enjoyed. I loved the bacon added to the gnocchis with its hint of lemon in the sauce. The butternut squash (I think) bisque was warm and creamy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great Italian right in the neighborhood

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 3, 2015

I love the food at Tre Enoteca. The decor is modern and open and the service is always very good as well. Any of the cheeses make a great starter. For main courses, the Cioppino is always excellent. Also, the Fussilli pasta with pistachio is delicious. Decent wine list as well.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Pizzas Here!

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on November 25, 2015

We enjoyed another visit to Tre Enoteca. Had pizzas and the bolognese. Friendly service goes a long way and we appreciate that. And having the outdoor fireplace stoked up with chairs waiting is a great touch. We'll be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Clean, modern Italian

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

Bright flavors on every dish. Wonderful lemon ricotta pizza with legit crust. Housemade pasta, including squid-ink buccatini, is cooked just right. I saw families with kids having family meals together, plus young couples on dates. Good neighbohood place with upscale vibe but not crazy prices. The exposed kitchen is filled with activity.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Experience

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on November 10, 2015

The food was excellent, the service superb and the ambience serene. A great place for any foodie or non-foodie alike to try interesting and changing menu items. The pizzas are unparalleled to any in town, reasonably priced and moderately sized for two people to share. I like that the menu changes with the seasons offering new and interesting items to tempt your palette! Great experience at a reasonable price...

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not a great experience

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

We had about 7 of us in the group. First of all the waiter accidentally dropped and broke glasses on my friends, no big deal (obviously didn't do that on purpose). Then the same friends got their hash browns that were completely burnt/charred. About 4 of us ordered the biscuits (thinking they were the biscuits and gravy). Only one came out with the gravy, which I ate (because I thought it was mine). The waiter said he made a mistake and they ran out of biscuits, so my boyfriend only got hash browns instead of hash browns and biscuits. I order biscuits and pancakes. I NEVER got my pancakes, and I couldn't ask the waiter about them, because he stopped coming back. My friend never got her deviled eggs either. When someone else (not our original waiter came back to give us the checks) we just told him to take off our pancakes and deviled eggs since we were never given them. Was not really a good experience at all. It wasn't busy either- so that wouldn't be an excuse. Positive- the biscuits and gravy were really good though!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Delicious

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Great service, some of the best I have ever had. The food was amazing.

Thank you guys soooo much.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.