Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About Tre Enoteca

Chef Jason Dady's Tre Enoteca features Wood Oven Pizzas, Antipasti, Fresh Pasta Entrees and delicious Desserts, including our signature Nutella X3. Full wine list, cocktails and beer selections compliment the menu. Gluten Free Pasta is available.

Join us Wednesdays for Cast Iron Fried Chicken & Fridays for Wagyu Meatballs with Spaghetti.

With a beautiful patio and outdoor fireplace, now is the perfect time to enjoy Tre Enoteca!

Call us for phone reservations at (210)496-0555.
Now Accepting Reservations for Graduation and Private Dining.

555 W Bitters Rd.
in the back
San Antonio, TX 78216
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Service:
Tuesday - Saturday
4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
The Alley at Bitters & Savannah Pass

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 496-0555

Website:
http://treenoteca.com/

Catering:
Private Dining & Catering
Jason Dady Restaurants offers a complimentary comprehensive private dining planning and event coordination with a selection of packages that can accommodate parties from 6 to 300 people for weddings, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries, corporate events, pharma seminars and in-home catering. Parties may be hosted at our 4 venues or at the location of your choice.
We take pride in working with you to customize your event, tailoring it to your budget by providing value and attention in each detail of your event.

Parking Details:
Located at The Alley on Bitters, there is plenty of parking and some covered parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef Jason Dady & Team

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tre Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
See All
Special Occasion (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Casual (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Romantic (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Business Meals (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Tapas (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
231 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This is the fourth Jason Dady restaurant we’ve visited and we were not disappointed. Good variety of foods on menu. Good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We made reservations here for Valentine's Day even though we had never been before. It exceeded our expectations! Food was fantastic, the staff was very friendly and the service was quick. We couldnt have been happier. We recommend to anyone looking for good Italian food at a decent price. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Very average food, service was just ok. Better off going to another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Found this place on Uber Eats and decided to dress up and go there. It was amazing food was perfect and original yet extremely authentic Italian. We returned for Valentines this year and WOW the prefix menu was outstanding and four course each large enough for a meal itself along with perfect wine pairings. I’m not going to judge you for not trying this place but... it probably will change your life.

Roger

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Gnocchi served dry with no sauce, ribeye way to fatty, $15 alcohol tax( who the heck charges this?)... everything else was fine but considering the cons we will not be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Considering it was Valentine's Day, the service was great. The food was great for any day of the week. We will definitely be going there again and again and again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Not a great experience

Waited to be seated as Maitre de was talking on phone

Restaurant was very slow so unsure why we even waited

And then once seated
I asked waiter how his day wac going and the
Waiter told my wife and I he will be happy when day is over

We asked what the specials were and he pointed to the menu and told me it was on menu

So we took check and decided to eat somewhere else after we had ordered drinks

Too bad the restaurant looked cute and many work staff standing around to serve
So I guess our waiter was the unlucky selection for us

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Great food and service! We were seated in one of the smaller rooms and were having a wonderful time until a very large, loud party entered. It was very hard to hear each other after they arrived. I know this isn’t the restaurants fault, but it did mar our otherwise lovely evening. Next time we will request to be seated by smaller parties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 2, 2018

We sat at the bar and had martinis and Alex the bartender was awesome! We ordered a cheese and meat tray and they were out of cheese. They were out of the first three expensive bottles of wine we ordered at our table. However, after speaking with the manager about it he gave us a great deal on another expensive bottle. Although our waiter never told us his name and he was a little snarky, he did refill our wine and water frequently. We had market salad and Cesar salad and they were excellent. I had the gnocchi and it was amazing. My husband had the pasta with meat sauce and it was delicious. The food was amazing but sometimes it seems Jason Dady has so many restaurants and they are good but could be great with a little more attention to details. I mean who is out of cheese and wine at an Italian restaurant???? We will be back because we so want this restaurant to be good consistently!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 31, 2018

I have frequented this restaurant numerous times and usually enjoy it. However, on this occasion I was very disappointed with the service. The waiter approached our table immediately when we sat down to get our drink order, but we told him we needed a few more minutes. Then we didn’t see him again for at least 15 minutes and had to call him over to the table. He apologized and told us they were short handed. ( there were only about 5 other tables occupied. ) since he didn’t know about the wines, he sent the bartender over who was very knowledgeable and also refilled our now empty water glasses for us. We got our wine and placed our food order, which took about 20 minutes. Again we had to call our waiter over to refill our water glasses. The food was also marginal. I like my pasta il dente, but it was more like cardboard and my friend did not find her main course very tasty either.
Then the lights went out, which is no fault of the restaurant. However, we waited thirty minutes and no one coming back to our table, we finally had to ask for our bill and were told they would only be able to take cash.
I’m hoping this was just a fluke and an off day. Since I have had good experiences here before, I will try it again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Attentive service without being overbearing, superb food, good selection of wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 27, 2018

It was last night of Restaurant Week. The food was outstanding. The wine pairings complimented the food. Will definitely return.?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 26, 2018

Excellent. Restaurant week menu was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 20, 2018

This place was great! Food was awesome, great ambiance and really a great place. The service was REALLY slow though. It took us over 2 hours from the time we were seated before we got our check. Our waiter was awesome and apologized quite a few times for the delays, but it could've been about a 1/2 hour shorter dinner in my opinion. It might have just been an off night for that, but the friendliness of the staff and the delicious food made up for it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Very nice restaurant with great food. The atmosphere is warm and inviting, and comfortably casual.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Matt, the manager, and our server Zaresh (sp?) were great. We didn't have any issues, but Matt stopped by to make sure we were enjoying our meal.

When we first ordered, we told our server that we have an onion allergy, and he was very attentive and informative, and checked several times with the manager, the kitchen staff, and us, to be sure we were satisfied.

We will definitely be back. It's in a great location, so is perfect for work gatherings, too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Great food, as always. Waiter was slammed, thus our service was terrible. Seemed they were very short staffed for a Friday night and restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 19, 2018

We love Tre Enoteca!! We returned for Restaurant Week Tastings Menu. The salad, salmon and cheesecake were all fabulous. I also added the Brussels Sprouts to my order. They're the best item on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Went for Restaurant Week, food was excellent but a few things that can be improved on is: we ordered a bottle of wine and they did not have red wine glasses. A bottle of Alamo ale was ordered and then told they didn’t have it. This was all at 6:30 the drinks were ok quite a while to get to us. Overall we probably will not visit again food was good, but for the money spent we feel we were not taken care of properly dinner took 2hours

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 17, 2018

We went during Restaurant week and were amazed at the tastes and presentation. Their signature dessert is worth going for even if you ate dinner somewhere else.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 10, 2018

I was a little disappointed. I felt that what they called "wood-fired" was a little burnt especially the toast and family style lasagna. The lasagna was also over-salted in some places. In contrast, the burrata was tasteless and needed the jelly to make it interesting. The fingerling potatoes were dry and the brussels sprouts had too much char. Both victims of being over-cooked. Fortunately, the server was zealous about the kale side dish which was the best side of the three.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 9, 2018

One word - wonderful.
Pulled mozzarella was great as was the golden beets with blood orange
Pasta was perfect
The Nutella x 3 is very unique and delicious

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great food, ambience, and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Great food. Wait staff is a little green. Creative food and very tasty. My wife likes salt and commented when we went in "...this is one of those no salt on the table restaurants." But she was pleasantly surprised as nothing needed added salt. All the items were well seasoned and the parmesan cheese added flavor that was yum. It was explained to us the standard menu changes every 3 months.
We will be going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Famil style lasagna we had was too salty. Hand pulled mozzarella is good, don’t need to order extra bread.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We tried a lot of new food tonight. We liked everything except the pork shank. It was too spicy for us. We will go there again. It was very cold outside so sit away from the doors otherwise you will catch the draft! !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We were seated in the nain dining room close to the open kitchen. The oveepoweing music coming over the sound system combined with the racket made by the loudest kitchen I have ever experienced made conversation impossible.
The food was excellent but overpriced. The service was superb. However, we aren’t inclined to return due to the inexcusable racket.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Food was ok. The menu is almost identical to Tre Trattoria on Broadway. However the stench in the restaurant was unappetizing and unpleasant. We will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Tre Enoteca was a surprisingly good value. I did not realize there was a prix fixe menu only the night we went (it was a holiday), but the meal consisted of quite a bit of food for the price. We ate four courses, and took food home. One of my courses (a pasta bolognese) was only alright,
not fantastic, but the rest of the food servings was very good. My husband's second course--a lamb ragu pasta dish, was exceptional. I opted for the wine pairing with the meal, and like the food, the servings were very generous and well suited to the food. We would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Food was great. Service not so much. Waiter was clueless about menu. Rushed us to order and did was attentive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Unfortunately we were there as the seasonal menu was changing. Certain entrees were not available, several wine selections were also unavailable or only one bottle remaining. Hand pulled mozzarella was fabulous as well as the meat and cheese board. Entrees were unique and interesting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 19, 2017

Great food great service! Nice wine list. I will be coming back very soon.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 16, 2017

This has been a favorite restaurant since it was Bin 555 a few years ago. I and my friends really miss the Crab Croquettes that were on the menu when this place operated as Bin 555.

That being said, the current menu and food are delicious.

The wait staff is usually very friendly and knowlegable. However, they can be a bit neglectful at times.

The ambiance is charming and comfortable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Disappointed. Tre has been my go to restaurant for years. Love it. But this time so different. Waiter was making us rush. Not letting us enjoy our cocktail a second before hammering us to order. He also picked up my wine before I was done. The food was okay but not at the usual top level. But the worst was the smell from the bathroom. Not sure if they were having issues but I smelt cheap cinnamon bathroom spray all night. It was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Food was excellent. Server was a little annoying and just rushed through the menu quickly and recommended pretty much everything without much direction. Overall though it is definitely a place we will return to often! Would highly recommend .

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Atmosphere is casual and relaxed. We dined on a Wed. and there were few other tables occupied, so service was quick without being rushed. They were out of the wine we chose, but the server suggested another one of similar price which was very nice. We all had the lobster bisque, which had good flavor, but was a bit too thick and heavy, almost a pudding more than a soup. Unfortunately, our pasta dishes were less than delicious. The fettucini with sausage, pesto and tomato jam had too many discordant flavors that just didn't mesh well. The pesto was so thick and dry it did not coat the noodles, and the sausage was cooked to a char that overwhelmed its relatively mild spices. My husband's duck confit pasta had wonderfully tender meat, but the dish had been rather heavily over-salted. We have dined at Tre Enoteca before, and had wonderful food, but our choices didn't quite measure up this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Very very disappointed. 2nd Chef dady restaurant that was over-promised and under-delivered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 3, 2017

You shouldn't go to Tre Enoteca and not have the house-made mozzarella. It is so very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Wonderful upscale neighborhood spot for dinner. Excellent food, nice wine options, and reasonable prices for the quality.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.