About Tre Enoteca

555 W Bitters Rd.
in the back
San Antonio, TX 78216
View Larger Map

Chef Jason Dady's Tre Enoteca features Wood Oven Pizzas, Antipasti, Fresh Pasta Entrees and delicious Desserts, including our signature Nutella X3. Full wine list, cocktails and beer selections compliment the menu. Gluten Free Pasta is available.

Join us Wednesdays for Cast Iron Fried Chicken & Fridays for Wagyu Meatballs with Spaghetti.

With a beautiful patio and outdoor fireplace, now is the perfect time to enjoy Tre Enoteca!

Call us for phone reservations at (210)496-0555.
Now Accepting Reservations for Graduation and Private Dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,

Sunday Brunch: 10:00am-3:00pm

Cross Street:
The Alley at Bitters & Savannah Pass

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 496-0555

Website:
http://treenoteca.com/

Catering:
Private Dining & Catering
Jason Dady Restaurants offers a complimentary comprehensive private dining planning and event coordination with a selection of packages that can accommodate parties from 6 to 300 people for weddings, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries, corporate events, pharma seminars and in-home catering. Parties may be hosted at our 4 venues or at the location of your choice.
We take pride in working with you to customize your event, tailoring it to your budget by providing value and attention in each detail of your event.

Parking Details:
Located at The Alley on Bitters, there is plenty of parking and some covered parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef Jason Dady & Team

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal dinner or just a causal social hour, Tre Enoteca is the perfect location for your next event. Our exclusive private dining room seats up to 30. Call today for availability.

Private Party Contact:
Liza Hill-Rodriguez: 2102894955x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tre Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
San Antonio
Italian
San Antonio
Fit for Foodies
San Antonio
1 More
Italian
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in North San Antonio ›

Fit for Foodies (25)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Romantic (17)
Good for Groups (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Casual (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Authentic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Cozy (1)
People Watching (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
95 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love the ambiance here at happy hour. P ...

 
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Love the ambiance here at happy hour. Pizza and apps are great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Have dined there several times before; n ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Have dined there several times before; never disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The deviled eggs are awesome.

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The deviled eggs are awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this restaurant because the food is ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Love this restaurant because the food is excellent, however our last visit gave us lousy service. We had to ask several times to get more bread and more drinks, two of out had our food arrive more than five minutes before the other two so they sat there getting cold while we waited . On top of that our bill was wrong. What made it worse was that we had brought friends to show off our new favorite restaurant. We will return anyway, and give it another try because this was our first bad experience after many visits. Also there is a patio with great potential but it has cheap furniture, gritty tabletops from the outdoors, leaves and debris and dead plants around. I wish they would make it more inviting. It could be the best patio dining in this town. I'm glad Chef Dady works so hard on the food, it shows! But his restaurants lack ambiance, mainly due to some overlooked details and clutter laying around that patrons should not see. He should hire a consultant to tweak his places or new management.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Contrary to my usual instincts, I took a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Contrary to my usual instincts, I took an out of town guest to Tre Enoteca even though it was my first time at this restaurant. I did this based on the reputation of the chef. It was an embarrassing experience for me as the host. To begin with, the waiter openly told us that he could not help with wine selection because he was only working there part-time and hadn't tasted any of the wines. He did not offer to bring over anyone with experience. But the biggest disappointment was the food. We split the orchiaetta with wild mushrooms as an appetizer. It was good, not great. But the entrées were dreadful. I had the chicken, which was undercooked. My guest had the halibut, which was overcooked. But the strangest thing was the dessert. The Panna cotta had a very strange bitter, chemical taste. And the strawberries on top had a very unpleasant texture.

I expected more from this restaurant. I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

We dined on the last night of Tre Enotec ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We dined on the last night of Tre Enoteca's special menu. It was DELISH! I loved the ambiance and could actually hear the conversation. I love this is at The Alley on Bitters. I can't wait for cooler weather so we can dine al fresco!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food! The Caesar Salad was the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Excellent food! The Caesar Salad was the best I've had, the salad that came with my grilled chicken was also awesome. The steak my girlfriend ordered was top-notch! Definitely going back.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Ryan, was really great. He ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Our waiter, Ryan, was really great. He was friendly, helpful, and very considerate of our needs. We would definitely ask for him again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overall the food was very good. We went ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Overall the food was very good. We went hoping to try the prefixe menu they have for restaurant week but were told due to it being Sunday that they did not offer it that day. No where on website does it tell you this. The service was good. Our food dos not come out in the order that we had asked for it to. One of party ordered the roasted beets and orange segments. It had no orange segments. When we noticed this our server was no where to be found. He did not return until we were more than half way done. It was not at all busy in there so I am not sure as to why this was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

The service was extremely bad. It reall ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was extremely bad. It really felt like he didn't want to deal with us. He forgot drinks and didn't give us refills. I would have drank more wine but he wouldn't bring me another glass. The manager was also walking around and wouldn't look our way or I would have spoken to him. I was really disappointed. The restaurant has the ambiance and potential to be great.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

The food was incredible. A very nice, r ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was incredible. A very nice, refreshing summer meal. We came during restaurant week and had excellent service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

expensive halibut entree was completely ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

expensive halibut entree was completely over cooked with hardly any vegetables. grilled chicken under a brick was also overcooked on the outside but Raw on the bone inside. The chicken screamed some kind of sauce because it was so dry but there was none. Only good thing on our dinner was roasted cauliflower broccoli with alfredo as a side dish with a hefty price. in fact everything was a hefty price, and so so not worth it. I will say though that our waiter was extremely nice and very helpful. he was not trained in the menu and any of the menu terms but that was not his fault some of the other wait staff was also extremely helpful and nice. So that made it a tolerable evening. will not be going back. Jason Dady really has some hits or misses. in my opinion this is a miss. His Two Brothers BBQ however is a total total hit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Disappointed in the food which was excel ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Disappointed in the food which was excellent before and the reason to go there again. Waiter was inattentive and slow. Spent more time with other, smaller tables than our table of seven. Very disappointed overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Lovely restaurant! Great food! Excellent ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Lovely restaurant! Great food! Excellent location!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had been drying to try this resturant ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We had been drying to try this resturant and it didn't disappoint. The bartenders were friendly, waitstaff was friendly and the food was amazing! We had salads, spagetti and meatballs (the Friday special, halibut, coffee and desert. We might make this a weekly place. Soooo good!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Tre Enoteca due to its close pr ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We chose Tre Enoteca due to its close proximity to Painting With A Twist, our main date night activity. We were running late, but our server did a great job making suggestions and getting us out on time. We returned after painting for a quick dessert. Both dinner and dessert were very good.

The shrimp risotto was amazing. The Waygu meatballs were also very good.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This has become our favorite restaurant. ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This has become our favorite restaurant. The night we went they rate offering a prix fixe pasta offering (wine pairing optional but good value in my opinion). The food was superb. Our waiter, Ryan, was great. And the manager made sure everything was to our liking. Grab a seat at the counter overlooking the kitchen if you can. Can't wait to back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quality atmosphere pair with superb food ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Quality atmosphere pair with superb food, great cocktail and wine selections. A relaxed ambiance lends itself to a perfect night out for any occasion. Jason Dady never disappoints. Cheers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We enjoyed eating at Tre Enoteca. It's ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We enjoyed eating at Tre Enoteca. It's got great atmosphere and the food was really good. The service wasn't that great, that's the only thing that was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Went to celebrate a birthday/Father's Da ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went to celebrate a birthday/Father's Day lunch. The service was very slow despite not being very busy and having a present brunch menu. The biscuits were amazing, freshly baked. Their rolled mozzarella and meat/cheese tray was also very good. The main entrees were average but good. We tried the gnochi, the bolognese, and the pizzas. The overall ambience was great, the accomodated a large group of 15 with a large center table. The outside deck was also very nice with table as and a chimney. Hidden location surrounded by cute shops.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Had brunch here on Father's day....absol ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Had brunch here on Father's day....absolutely outstanding! Had steak and eggs along with PB pancakes (a must), hash browns took up an entire plate. Server was very well versed and informative. My sons...18 and 20...stated best brunch/breakfast by far this year and we've been to a few!

Dr. Z

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an incredible Fathers Day brunch ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had an incredible Fathers Day brunch meal here. Service (Ryan) was wonderful. The food was not-your-average Italian fare - it was unique, delicious and OUTSTANDING! Can't wait to return for dinner and sit at the bar overlooking the kitchen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kitchen was very slow " because of the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Kitchen was very slow " because of the large group" when there was one table of six, one or two tables of two - total. Drinks were slow to arrive. Portions are small for price. Manager was noting his friends at the bar...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Love their bolognesa!!! My go to favorit ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Love their bolognesa!!! My go to favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Vanilla bean maple syrup and freshly mad ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Vanilla bean maple syrup and freshly made strawberry compote and biscuits. The scrambled egg dish with pesto was delicious as well as the hash browns.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Sunday Brunch

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We were very impressed with the quality of food and the family style servings. Had the hash browns which were done crispy like we like them, scrambled eggs with buratta on top, 2 steak plates that were ample for 4 people, and of course the peanut butter pancakes. Oh my, so good! And it was all topped off with a blood orange, basil mimosa. What a treat for our special occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tre Enoteca

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The food is decent, but the atmosphere is really nice. It's a great place to catch up with old friends and new.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Experience

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We made reservations for Tre Enoteca when we were less than 15 minutes away. We ended up being a couple of minutes late. The restaurant manager greeted us when we arrived, and mentioned that they were running a bit behind that evening, apologized for the delay, walked us to the bar and poured us a glass of wine on the house. The wait for a table was not long at all, but we enjoyed our glass of wine in their nice bar. Our waiter, Ray, was great. He described the menu, helped one of us select a gluten-free entree (not on the menu: gluten-free pasta! Awesome!), and was always there for us at just the right time. Ray suggested the Nutella X3 for dessert and it was yummy. The restaurant has a kitchen counter where you can sit, have your dinner and watch the kitchen activity. They also have a great patio with a fireplace that was being used by a large group after dinner to prepare their own s'mores. Very nice. Check it out! We'll go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wanted to give Tre Enoteca a good review, but...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We arrived at the time of our reservation and were seated within a few minutes. Once seated the waiter did not stop by our table for 10 minutes. The service went downhill from there. We waited so long for our food that the manager finally had to come over to apologize for the slow service. The food was good, but not worth the wait. All of this even though the restaurant was only half full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The server was very nice and helpful. Sh ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The server was very nice and helpful. She cheerfully explained the entrée choices and the special. Each is a little off the beaten path so if you expect to go there to get a burger...forget it! The food was good but not spectacular. I wasn't really impressed. The caprese salad had 3 ..maybe 4 cherry tomatoes cut in half and was very good albeit rather small.

Very nice interior ...in my opinion...ruined by the glare of the florescent lights from the kitchen. I could barely hear my date speaking to me although he was sitting next to me....the noise level was rather loud. If I ever go back....I'll sit outside...

Tags: Hot Spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I and my date are senior citizens (we ha ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

I and my date are senior citizens (we have to put on reading glasses to read the menu). Thus, the problem! The lighting in the restaurant is very low. If I had not carried a flashlight in my purse, the waitress would have had to read the menu to us! The first two wine choices they did not have, but the manager was kind enough to give us a more expensive wine for the same price as the first one we had chosen. The wine list is "notable", but they need to carry everything that is on that wine list or print a revised wine list. The restaurant is at the very back of The Alley, and there were no signs indicating where it was. We almost gave up and went home. The food is very good though!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Really enjoyed apps--grilled goat cheese ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Really enjoyed apps--grilled goat cheese with tomato jam and yellow beets so delicious; all pasta was perfect al dente; Waygu beef meatballs stuffed with mozzarella were unbelievably rich (almost too rich!); wine and cocktails yummy; server nice, but seemed a little inexperienced (our large party was left with no attention several times throughout the course of our evening and we had to flag her down); loved the atmosphere!! Great bartenders.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Excellent meal. The food was outstanding

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Excellent meal. The food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful atmosphere

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Will definitely be back to try new things. The Gnocci and Pistachio Pizza were absolutely terrific as was our waiter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food!

 
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

The food here is exceptional. If you haven't been, be sure to go. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Birthday dinner with kids!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Great for a date, but also good early with kids! It was my husbands birthday and we wanted to go somewhere different with great food, but also we were with our kids (4&8). We went early and they were very warm and helpful with our children, offering kids' options that weren't on the menu. We loved all of our food (lots of delicious veggie options) and had a very nice special night out. Would definitely go back on a date, or with a group of friends!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Jason Dady never disappoints.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

This Jason Dady culinary adventure is as delicious as all of his previous ones. We tried a pizza, butternut squash bisque, bolognese pasta, pesto pasta, and of course the nutella dessert. Everything was outstanding, but it was the best bolognese pasta I have ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic spot with great food!

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Romantic spot with great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent tasty food, our server was awe ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent tasty food, our server was awesome, can't wait to try their dinner menu next!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Valentine's Day brunch!

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The menu was great! The antipasti had a nice variety and the lobster bisque was AMAZING. I opted for the house made campanelle with tre clasico bolognese because pasta is life and EVERY bite was delicious. I've been thinking about it ever since. My date opted for the buttermilk biscuits with prosciutto, honey butter and preserves-also delicious-and has also been on my mind since Valentine's. We went with the wine pairing and were very pleased with everything from the antipasti to the dessert. Service was great and the price point for a 4 course brunch was rather impressive at $25/person. The only thing I would suggest would be not doing the automatic gratuity charge for couples that chose to add the wine pairing at $20/person. I understand it for people who just got the meal, but when you're spending a little more than the base you should be able to choose how much of a tip to give (which should obviously be 20% or more in my opinion). But I understand someone probably messed that option up for the rest of us, lol. Overall, our experience was AMAZING and we will be back for dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.