Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About Tre Enoteca

Chef Jason Dady's Tre Enoteca features Wood Oven Pizzas, Antipasti, Fresh Pasta Entrees and delicious Desserts, including our signature Nutella X3. Full wine list, cocktails and beer selections compliment the menu. Gluten Free Pasta is available.

Join us Wednesdays for Cast Iron Fried Chicken & Fridays for Wagyu Meatballs with Spaghetti.

With a beautiful patio and outdoor fireplace, now is the perfect time to enjoy Tre Enoteca!

Call us for phone reservations at (210)496-0555.
Now Accepting Reservations for Graduation and Private Dining.

555 W Bitters Rd.
in the back
San Antonio, TX 78216
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Service:
Tuesday - Saturday
4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
The Alley at Bitters & Savannah Pass

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 496-0555

Website:
http://treenoteca.com/

Catering:
Private Dining & Catering
Jason Dady Restaurants offers a complimentary comprehensive private dining planning and event coordination with a selection of packages that can accommodate parties from 6 to 300 people for weddings, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries, corporate events, pharma seminars and in-home catering. Parties may be hosted at our 4 venues or at the location of your choice.
We take pride in working with you to customize your event, tailoring it to your budget by providing value and attention in each detail of your event.

Parking Details:
Located at The Alley on Bitters, there is plenty of parking and some covered parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef Jason Dady & Team

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tre Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

86% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
See All
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Cozy (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Romantic (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Authentic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
183 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Service started out great but as it got busy we were forgotten. We always order desert but due to the length of time it was taking the waiter to check on us we did not order desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The cauliflower soup and deviled eggs were extremely tasty. The gnocchi with bacon were "ok" but were not as light and airy as I had hoped. Their signature Campanella Bolognese was good but frankly the pasta did not taste "homemade." Cocktails and wine choices were great. Being a Dessert fanatic, choices were limited with no latte or cappuccino offerings (since the machine was broken)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Love the creativeness of Jason's menu. Mozzarella was an amazAmerican no appetizer. Entrees were a little cool this time and over salted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

From the greeting at the door and until we left, was a great time. The food was excellent and the waiter (Domitian) was fantastic. We were celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary and it was perfect. We will be back and tell our friends about this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Still good but seems to have lost its edge. very small wine portions for $20 wining pairing. Probably would have been better off with a single glass of wine

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Just a great meal..tomatoe bisque was a show stopper!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Nothing special. I was celebrating my bday, we are not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Always trust Jason Dady to deliver an excellent meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent meals enjoyed by all! The best Bolognese in all of San Antonio!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Good service and excellent food . Would love to see more choices on the menu!

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Very nice place - great bar but quiet for dinner date. The mozzarella was the vast ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great atmosphere, great drinks and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent food, great service and very nice ambience made for a great evening. Thx!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Very nice restaurant! Enjoyed the unique cocktails, delicious appetizers, and entrees. The dessert was okay but not fabulous. Very nice attention from the waiter and the manager.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our dinner reservation was relatively late, 8:00 pm, due to one of our family members having to work late. We had a family of 11 and were interested in the Family-Style meals. Initially we we told that the Family-Style special for that day (Spaghetti and Mozarella-filled Meatballs) was no longer available. Also Chicken Parmiggiana, the previous day's special was not even on the regular menu. What Italian restaurant is not stocked to serve Spaghetti and Chicken Parm? I guess our disappointment was obvious and somehow we were later told that there was one large and one small Chicken Parm options available.

I'd like to see more of the Italian staples available at all times. It's nice to have unique dishes available but not at the expense of the classics.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great appetizer and meal! Service is excellent! Food was delicious and portions perfect! I will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Third visit to Tre because I live close by and sadly all three times were a disappointment. I really want this to be a great place and it has great potential but each time we have been there the service is slow and the food is okay. The best thing on the menu is the fresh pulled mozzarella with toasted bread, yummy! I hope it gets better, will try back in a few months with hope!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Very disappointed. This is supposed to be run by a celebrity chef but the food was mediocre at best,The prices were quite high for the quality, And the decor was a mis mash and uninspired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Service was just ok. I felt ignored at times. Chicken pasta lacked flavor and was mushy. Pulled mozzarella was fantastic.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Best chicken parmigiana in San Antonio ! The hand pulled mozzarella is a must have!!!!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Amazing!!! We will be regulars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Came for an anniversary dinner for the first time as we've had many great date nights at tre trattoria. Great experience. Warmly welcomed. Service was wonderful. Both waiter and chef gladly accommodated a vegetarian diet by altering existing items and it was all delicious. Nutella three ways is heavenly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 20, 2017

One of my favorite places. Jason Dady's lesser known Tre restaurant always pleases with great rustic Italian food in a warm atmosphere and excellent service. I could live on the goat cheese tomato jam sandwiches, the gnocchi and any of Jason's ragus.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our waiter was exceptional! He ordered our large group a mixture of entrees to share, which allowed us to taste a wide variety. We loved it!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Delicious Italian with a unique take on some old time favorites. Grilled goat cheese sandwiches topped with tomato jam were scrumptious. The Chicken Ragu tasted like an Italian version of chicken pot pie. Highly recommend both dishes!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Although we went on a Friday night they had one serving of the Chic Part left from the Thursday night special. It was big, 24oz and three of us split it and took a large part home. Very delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful food! Unique, farm fresh ingredients served in a great atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very disappointed. Had wanted to try Tre enoteca for a long time. I should have realized it wasn't going to be that good when i was able to get a table for 4 the day of the reservation. Wait staff was condescending and seemed put out with us when we asked for dressing for the salad ( not sure if they forgot to put it on the salad or it was that bland). Beets were good, Brussels sprouts were burned and the pizza we had was just average at best. The bottle of wine and the refresher cocktail were both good. Probably will not be returning anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Very good food and service was excellent. Prices are good and would recommend to friends and family. Nice location.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Fantastic and creative food options that are well crafted and still affordable. We loved it all...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The hostess and bartenders were wonderful. Very personable and the drinks were delicious. Unfortunately, they didn't have certain beers available (out of stock) and they ran out of the family meal of the day (spaghetti and meatballs) even though it was only 8pm. I made reservations for 15 (it was my birthday dinner) so we had a total of 9 adults and 5 young children. They were easily able to accommodate my group. The children were happy with the pizza; I also ordered a pizza and it was delicious. The only food items we didn't really care for were the "beloved" deviled eggs I read about in the reviews and the Bolognese pasta. The eggs were too salty for our liking and the pasta tasted like chef boyardee. On the flip side, the goat cheese and jelly sandwiches were AMAZING!!! Our server wasn't the best. She was slow about checking our table (it was not busy in the restaurant at all considering it was Fiesta Day) and one of my guests never got the opportunity to order her meal because the server didn't return for almost 15 minutes. Also, her multitasking skills were lacking because she wasn't capable of processing multiple checks in one trip. She did each check individually which means it took almost 20 minutes to get everyone's meals paid. Overall, I did have a pleasurable experience. I would return to this restaurant, but with a smaller group and more than likely eat in the bar area where the service is great.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 26, 2017

This Restaurant is a true "5-STAR" gem. The menu has a great selection of tasty items, and the wait staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The Chef "Jason Dady" really knows his stuff. We will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Arrived at restaurant for my reservation and restaurant was closed! Not sure why it would show availability on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always a great place!! We love it here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The meals were fantastic and well-priced. The style of the restaurant was modern and open. It was a pleasant dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Theee strikes and it is out. (1) Too long for service ... almost three hours. (2) ran out of items on the fixed menu ... no gnocchi, no ricotta cake and the subs were sub-par and (3) 20 percent gratuity added in. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Tre Enoteca's food is exceptional every time! However, twice now I've had problems with Open Table. When I opened the app to modify our reservation on Open Table, this app refused to "modify" our reservations. Consequently, when I showed up at Tre Enoteca, they still had a reservation for 2, not 5. They were, however, amenable to finding room for 5 instead of 2. For an Easter brunch, with a packed house, that is exceptional service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Loved the Easter Brunch which had a nice selection, four courses and reasonably priced.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Frequent diners - love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.