Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About Tre Enoteca

Chef Jason Dady's Tre Enoteca features Wood Oven Pizzas, Antipasti, Fresh Pasta Entrees and delicious Desserts, including our signature Nutella X3. Full wine list, cocktails and beer selections compliment the menu. Gluten Free Pasta is available.

Join us Wednesdays for Cast Iron Fried Chicken & Fridays for Wagyu Meatballs with Spaghetti.

With a beautiful patio and outdoor fireplace, now is the perfect time to enjoy Tre Enoteca!

Call us for phone reservations at (210)496-0555.
Now Accepting Reservations for Graduation and Private Dining.

555 W Bitters Rd.
in the back
San Antonio, TX 78216
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Service:
Tuesday - Saturday
4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
The Alley at Bitters & Savannah Pass

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 496-0555

Website:
http://treenoteca.com/

Catering:
Private Dining & Catering
Jason Dady Restaurants offers a complimentary comprehensive private dining planning and event coordination with a selection of packages that can accommodate parties from 6 to 300 people for weddings, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries, corporate events, pharma seminars and in-home catering. Parties may be hosted at our 4 venues or at the location of your choice.
We take pride in working with you to customize your event, tailoring it to your budget by providing value and attention in each detail of your event.

Parking Details:
Located at The Alley on Bitters, there is plenty of parking and some covered parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef Jason Dady & Team

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal dinner or just a causal social hour, Tre Enoteca is the perfect location for your next event. Our exclusive private dining room seats up to 30. Call today for availability.

Private Party Contact:
Liza Hill-Rodriguez: (210) 289-4955

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tre Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Casual (7)
Cozy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Authentic (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Romantic (4)
Family Style (4)
Healthy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fun (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
160 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing!!! We will be regulars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Came for an anniversary dinner for the first time as we've had many great date nights at tre trattoria. Great experience. Warmly welcomed. Service was wonderful. Both waiter and chef gladly accommodated a vegetarian diet by altering existing items and it was all delicious. Nutella three ways is heavenly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 21, 2017

One of my favorite places. Jason Dady's lesser known Tre restaurant always pleases with great rustic Italian food in a warm atmosphere and excellent service. I could live on the goat cheese tomato jam sandwiches, the gnocchi and any of Jason's ragus.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious Italian with a unique take on some old time favorites. Grilled goat cheese sandwiches topped with tomato jam were scrumptious. The Chicken Ragu tasted like an Italian version of chicken pot pie. Highly recommend both dishes!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Although we went on a Friday night they had one serving of the Chic Part left from the Thursday night special. It was big, 24oz and three of us split it and took a large part home. Very delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful food! Unique, farm fresh ingredients served in a great atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very disappointed. Had wanted to try Tre enoteca for a long time. I should have realized it wasn't going to be that good when i was able to get a table for 4 the day of the reservation. Wait staff was condescending and seemed put out with us when we asked for dressing for the salad ( not sure if they forgot to put it on the salad or it was that bland). Beets were good, Brussels sprouts were burned and the pizza we had was just average at best. The bottle of wine and the refresher cocktail were both good. Probably will not be returning anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very good food and service was excellent. Prices are good and would recommend to friends and family. Nice location.

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic and creative food options that are well crafted and still affordable. We loved it all...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The hostess and bartenders were wonderful. Very personable and the drinks were delicious. Unfortunately, they didn't have certain beers available (out of stock) and they ran out of the family meal of the day (spaghetti and meatballs) even though it was only 8pm. I made reservations for 15 (it was my birthday dinner) so we had a total of 9 adults and 5 young children. They were easily able to accommodate my group. The children were happy with the pizza; I also ordered a pizza and it was delicious. The only food items we didn't really care for were the "beloved" deviled eggs I read about in the reviews and the Bolognese pasta. The eggs were too salty for our liking and the pasta tasted like chef boyardee. On the flip side, the goat cheese and jelly sandwiches were AMAZING!!! Our server wasn't the best. She was slow about checking our table (it was not busy in the restaurant at all considering it was Fiesta Day) and one of my guests never got the opportunity to order her meal because the server didn't return for almost 15 minutes. Also, her multitasking skills were lacking because she wasn't capable of processing multiple checks in one trip. She did each check individually which means it took almost 20 minutes to get everyone's meals paid. Overall, I did have a pleasurable experience. I would return to this restaurant, but with a smaller group and more than likely eat in the bar area where the service is great.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 27, 2017

This Restaurant is a true "5-STAR" gem. The menu has a great selection of tasty items, and the wait staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. The Chef "Jason Dady" really knows his stuff. We will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Arrived at restaurant for my reservation and restaurant was closed! Not sure why it would show availability on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always a great place!! We love it here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The meals were fantastic and well-priced. The style of the restaurant was modern and open. It was a pleasant dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Theee strikes and it is out. (1) Too long for service ... almost three hours. (2) ran out of items on the fixed menu ... no gnocchi, no ricotta cake and the subs were sub-par and (3) 20 percent gratuity added in. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Tre Enoteca's food is exceptional every time! However, twice now I've had problems with Open Table. When I opened the app to modify our reservation on Open Table, this app refused to "modify" our reservations. Consequently, when I showed up at Tre Enoteca, they still had a reservation for 2, not 5. They were, however, amenable to finding room for 5 instead of 2. For an Easter brunch, with a packed house, that is exceptional service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Loved the Easter Brunch which had a nice selection, four courses and reasonably priced.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Frequent diners - love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Very friendly hostess and knowledgeable waiter. Menu had something for everyone in our group of 10. Pizzas were a hit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Good food but it was very loud. Asked the waiter if we could move to a quieter room but he said there wasn't one. Food is very much like sister restaurant - Tre Trattoria - which is a better place overall.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Everything was AMAZING!!!! We began the even with a bottle of wine at the bar with our favorite bartender Ray. Once at our table we started with orzo which was cooked to perfection. My husband had pizza and I had a New York strip cooked perfectly by Chef Ernesto. We also had an amazing market salad. We finished the night with coffee and dessert. Our waiter Duane was OUTSTANDING! An absolute wonderful evening! One of our favorite places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Wake up SA. Food here is very tasty. Well prepared

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Unfortunately not impressed by this place. Food was good and it was quiet. No excitement from our waiter...just another day on the job feel. It really is about the experience and I was bored. I hope it was a one-time thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Outstanding food and decent wine list. Service was great. Definitely a place that you want to go back to try everything on the menu!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food quality is consistently outstanding & portions are generous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Dinner was excellent. Service great. A place where you can relax and not feel rushed through your meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was generally good; service was friendly and timely; price was good. Great place for a casual dining

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 23, 2017

One of the best happy hours ever!!! Everything was incredibly tasty and the vibe was excellent. Cute area. Can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We loved it here! Great, fresh ingredients and the best gnocchi I've ever had. If we are ever back in San Antonio, will definitely make a return trip!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great food as always but the drinks didn't tasse like they contained fresh ingredients and just like all of chef daddy's restaurants, the service was lacking and inexperienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Just another great experience!! Of course this time is was Valentines Day and Executive Chef/Owner Jason Dady put together a wonderful 4 course meal everyone could pick and enjoy from. Service here is always top notch. If you haven't stopped in before, I highly recommend the goat cheese grill cheeses with tomato jam to start and The Refresher drink to compliment it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

An overall disappointing dinner. The exterior lighting and signage was very poor so we walked all around the complex before finding the place. The salad was served on a hot-from-the dishwasher plate. NY Strip steak was undercooked and had to be sent back. Salmon was overly salted. The pasta dishes were good. Dessert was made from Sara Lee pound cake which was subsequently grilled in butter on a flat top producing an even heavier dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It's not really fair to judge a restaurant by the special menu served on Valentine's Day. We were travelling, and this seemed like a nice option. Signage is lacking, and we wandered quite a bit in the cold weather before finding the restaurant. Service was friendly but slow. The bar sent the wrong bottle of bubbly to the table, but we took it. Food was unexceptional. I did take issue with the under-cooked beans, which split in half instead of mushing between the teeth. Beans should not be on the under-cooked side. Our waiter checked with the chef, who said it was intentional. I guess he thought it was like serving snappy veggies, but those beans were a tummy ache waiting to happen. The mushroom orecchiette were delicious. If we lived in the area, we'd try it again on a regular evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a perfect Valentines dinner at Tre Enoteca. As soon as we walked in to when we departed, nothing but the upmost attention and service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We love this restaurant! Very happy to have great food so close to home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Incredible food, best service ever, have been to a lot of so called great restaurants... always left unfulfilled... this place delivers, everything we were looking for and more!!!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was too expensive for the amount and quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great dinner following a movie at the Embassy. The restaurant week menu was outstanding.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We first get to the restaurant and wait 10 minutes to be seated , even though we had a reservation . Then we get our fresh cut mozzarella and the bread was extremely salty. Then we receive our entrees which were pasta. The gnocchis were fine though a bit bland. The pasta with mushrooms were also extremely salty. Paid $80 including 2 glasses of wine. Too much for nothing memorable. I miss the Italian food in nyc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We tried Tre Enoteca for Restaurant Week and the food was wonderful. They featured a cauliflower bisque that was truly amazing. We added the wine pairing which was a nice touch and very tasty. We also tried the golden beet appetizer and grilled goat cheese sandwhiches with tomato jam from the normal menu; they were both excellent.
The ambiance is rustic and relaxing, yet chic. We really enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.