Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About Tre Enoteca

Chef Jason Dady's Tre Enoteca features Wood Oven Pizzas, Antipasti, Fresh Pasta Entrees and delicious Desserts, including our signature Nutella X3. Full wine list, cocktails and beer selections compliment the menu. Gluten Free Pasta is available.

Join us Wednesdays for Cast Iron Fried Chicken & Fridays for Wagyu Meatballs with Spaghetti.

With a beautiful patio and outdoor fireplace, now is the perfect time to enjoy Tre Enoteca!

Call us for phone reservations at (210)496-0555.
Now Accepting Reservations for Graduation and Private Dining.

555 W Bitters Rd.
in the back
San Antonio, TX 78216
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Service:
Tuesday - Saturday
4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
The Alley at Bitters & Savannah Pass

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 496-0555

Website:
http://treenoteca.com/

Catering:
Private Dining & Catering
Jason Dady Restaurants offers a complimentary comprehensive private dining planning and event coordination with a selection of packages that can accommodate parties from 6 to 300 people for weddings, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries, corporate events, pharma seminars and in-home catering. Parties may be hosted at our 4 venues or at the location of your choice.
We take pride in working with you to customize your event, tailoring it to your budget by providing value and attention in each detail of your event.

Parking Details:
Located at The Alley on Bitters, there is plenty of parking and some covered parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef Jason Dady & Team

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tre Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Fit for Foodies (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Romantic (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Casual (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
196 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Food was excellent. Server was a little annoying and just rushed through the menu quickly and recommended pretty much everything without much direction. Overall though it is definitely a place we will return to often! Would highly recommend .

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Atmosphere is casual and relaxed. We dined on a Wed. and there were few other tables occupied, so service was quick without being rushed. They were out of the wine we chose, but the server suggested another one of similar price which was very nice. We all had the lobster bisque, which had good flavor, but was a bit too thick and heavy, almost a pudding more than a soup. Unfortunately, our pasta dishes were less than delicious. The fettucini with sausage, pesto and tomato jam had too many discordant flavors that just didn't mesh well. The pesto was so thick and dry it did not coat the noodles, and the sausage was cooked to a char that overwhelmed its relatively mild spices. My husband's duck confit pasta had wonderfully tender meat, but the dish had been rather heavily over-salted. We have dined at Tre Enoteca before, and had wonderful food, but our choices didn't quite measure up this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Very very disappointed. 2nd Chef dady restaurant that was over-promised and under-delivered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

You shouldn't go to Tre Enoteca and not have the house-made mozzarella. It is so very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

Wonderful upscale neighborhood spot for dinner. Excellent food, nice wine options, and reasonable prices for the quality.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Service a bit slower than usual. But amazing food ALWAYS leaves me very happy. Ordered another clam pasta dish to go. That good!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

My fiancé and I are local foodies. We thought we knew all the local spots but have not been to The Alley in awhile. Found Tre Enoteca on Uber Eats on a lazy day, the menu made us get up, dressed, and head out for a date. Let me say... it superseded our expectations by miles. Thanks to the team and Chef.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We found the food to be very good, both ingredients and preparation. We were very impressed with the chef's salad with seasonal ingredients and the entrees were also very well done, especially the gnocchi. The waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful. Overall, a very good experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our food was excellent the time at the bar and bartender were great. However our waiter was horrible. He forgot my salad and forgot I ordered it even though he told me earlier what the dressing was. He never checked on us was basically clueless. We keep trying Tre because it's close to our house but they have yet to get an entire evening correct. I wish they could be consistent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent Food!! We wanted to try everything on the menu, but settled for 3 entrees and a side. We devoured every bite. Absolutely Amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

The food was so delicious and beautiful. The service was very good. We had a great time there for our anniversary and plan to come back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Great food! Good wine selection had the pasta bolonaise, Thursday special chicken parmigiana both fantastic. The Caesar salad was relish and fresh!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Food was mediocre. I had the swordfish, it was undercooked in some areas. My husband had the chicken parmesan and friends had the steak. The chicken had no flavor and the steak was drench in olive oil. The Nutella dessert was probably the best the restaurant had to offer. The food was all “ok” nothing wowed me but the service was what makes me not want to come back. Our waiter took 20 min to greet us after we flagged him down. He didn’t offer any insights about the menu or restaurant (it was our first time). He was super short in anything we asked. He had a larger table and didn’t bother to check on ur. Our bill was close to $300 and for that money, I expect to not have to hunt down my server.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Service started out great but as it got busy we were forgotten. We always order desert but due to the length of time it was taking the waiter to check on us we did not order desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The cauliflower soup and deviled eggs were extremely tasty. The gnocchi with bacon were "ok" but were not as light and airy as I had hoped. Their signature Campanella Bolognese was good but frankly the pasta did not taste "homemade." Cocktails and wine choices were great. Being a Dessert fanatic, choices were limited with no latte or cappuccino offerings (since the machine was broken)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Love the creativeness of Jason's menu. Mozzarella was an amazAmerican no appetizer. Entrees were a little cool this time and over salted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

From the greeting at the door and until we left, was a great time. The food was excellent and the waiter (Domitian) was fantastic. We were celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary and it was perfect. We will be back and tell our friends about this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Still good but seems to have lost its edge. very small wine portions for $20 wining pairing. Probably would have been better off with a single glass of wine

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Just a great meal..tomatoe bisque was a show stopper!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Nothing special. I was celebrating my bday, we are not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Always trust Jason Dady to deliver an excellent meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent meals enjoyed by all! The best Bolognese in all of San Antonio!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Good service and excellent food . Would love to see more choices on the menu!

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Very nice place - great bar but quiet for dinner date. The mozzarella was the vast ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great atmosphere, great drinks and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent food, great service and very nice ambience made for a great evening. Thx!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Very nice restaurant! Enjoyed the unique cocktails, delicious appetizers, and entrees. The dessert was okay but not fabulous. Very nice attention from the waiter and the manager.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our dinner reservation was relatively late, 8:00 pm, due to one of our family members having to work late. We had a family of 11 and were interested in the Family-Style meals. Initially we we told that the Family-Style special for that day (Spaghetti and Mozarella-filled Meatballs) was no longer available. Also Chicken Parmiggiana, the previous day's special was not even on the regular menu. What Italian restaurant is not stocked to serve Spaghetti and Chicken Parm? I guess our disappointment was obvious and somehow we were later told that there was one large and one small Chicken Parm options available.

I'd like to see more of the Italian staples available at all times. It's nice to have unique dishes available but not at the expense of the classics.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great appetizer and meal! Service is excellent! Food was delicious and portions perfect! I will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Third visit to Tre because I live close by and sadly all three times were a disappointment. I really want this to be a great place and it has great potential but each time we have been there the service is slow and the food is okay. The best thing on the menu is the fresh pulled mozzarella with toasted bread, yummy! I hope it gets better, will try back in a few months with hope!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Very disappointed. This is supposed to be run by a celebrity chef but the food was mediocre at best,The prices were quite high for the quality, And the decor was a mis mash and uninspired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Service was just ok. I felt ignored at times. Chicken pasta lacked flavor and was mushy. Pulled mozzarella was fantastic.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Best chicken parmigiana in San Antonio ! The hand pulled mozzarella is a must have!!!!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Amazing!!! We will be regulars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Came for an anniversary dinner for the first time as we've had many great date nights at tre trattoria. Great experience. Warmly welcomed. Service was wonderful. Both waiter and chef gladly accommodated a vegetarian diet by altering existing items and it was all delicious. Nutella three ways is heavenly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 20, 2017

One of my favorite places. Jason Dady's lesser known Tre restaurant always pleases with great rustic Italian food in a warm atmosphere and excellent service. I could live on the goat cheese tomato jam sandwiches, the gnocchi and any of Jason's ragus.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our waiter was exceptional! He ordered our large group a mixture of entrees to share, which allowed us to taste a wide variety. We loved it!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Delicious Italian with a unique take on some old time favorites. Grilled goat cheese sandwiches topped with tomato jam were scrumptious. The Chicken Ragu tasted like an Italian version of chicken pot pie. Highly recommend both dishes!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Although we went on a Friday night they had one serving of the Chic Part left from the Thursday night special. It was big, 24oz and three of us split it and took a large part home. Very delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.