Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.75mi
  3. Distance: 2.00mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About Tre Enoteca

Chef Jason Dady's Tre Enoteca features Wood Oven Pizzas, Antipasti, Fresh Pasta Entrees and delicious Desserts, including our signature Nutella X3. Full wine list, cocktails and beer selections compliment the menu. Gluten Free Pasta is available.

Join us Wednesdays for Cast Iron Fried Chicken & Fridays for Wagyu Meatballs with Spaghetti.

With a beautiful patio and outdoor fireplace, now is the perfect time to enjoy Tre Enoteca!

Call us for phone reservations at (210)496-0555.
Now Accepting Reservations for Graduation and Private Dining.

555 W Bitters Rd.
in the back
San Antonio, TX 78216
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,

Sunday Brunch: 10:00am-3:00pm

Cross Street:
The Alley at Bitters & Savannah Pass

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 496-0555

Website:
http://treenoteca.com/

Catering:
Private Dining & Catering
Jason Dady Restaurants offers a complimentary comprehensive private dining planning and event coordination with a selection of packages that can accommodate parties from 6 to 300 people for weddings, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, anniversaries, corporate events, pharma seminars and in-home catering. Parties may be hosted at our 4 venues or at the location of your choice.
We take pride in working with you to customize your event, tailoring it to your budget by providing value and attention in each detail of your event.

Parking Details:
Located at The Alley on Bitters, there is plenty of parking and some covered parking.

Executive Chef:
Chef Jason Dady & Team

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are planning a formal dinner or just a causal social hour, Tre Enoteca is the perfect location for your next event. Our exclusive private dining room seats up to 30. Call today for availability.

Private Party Contact:
Liza Hill-Rodriguez: (210) 289-4955

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Tre Enoteca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Cozy (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Casual (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Romantic (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Family Style (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fun (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
140 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was AMAZING!!!! We began the even with a bottle of wine at the bar with our favorite bartender Ray. Once at our table we started with orzo which was cooked to perfection. My husband had pizza and I had a New York strip cooked perfectly by Chef Ernesto. We also had an amazing market salad. We finished the night with coffee and dessert. Our waiter Duane was OUTSTANDING! An absolute wonderful evening! One of our favorite places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

Wake up SA. Food here is very tasty. Well prepared

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Unfortunately not impressed by this place. Food was good and it was quiet. No excitement from our waiter...just another day on the job feel. It really is about the experience and I was bored. I hope it was a one-time thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Outstanding food and decent wine list. Service was great. Definitely a place that you want to go back to try everything on the menu!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food quality is consistently outstanding & portions are generous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Dinner was excellent. Service great. A place where you can relax and not feel rushed through your meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was generally good; service was friendly and timely; price was good. Great place for a casual dining

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 23, 2017

One of the best happy hours ever!!! Everything was incredibly tasty and the vibe was excellent. Cute area. Can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We loved it here! Great, fresh ingredients and the best gnocchi I've ever had. If we are ever back in San Antonio, will definitely make a return trip!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great food as always but the drinks didn't tasse like they contained fresh ingredients and just like all of chef daddy's restaurants, the service was lacking and inexperienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Just another great experience!! Of course this time is was Valentines Day and Executive Chef/Owner Jason Dady put together a wonderful 4 course meal everyone could pick and enjoy from. Service here is always top notch. If you haven't stopped in before, I highly recommend the goat cheese grill cheeses with tomato jam to start and The Refresher drink to compliment it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

An overall disappointing dinner. The exterior lighting and signage was very poor so we walked all around the complex before finding the place. The salad was served on a hot-from-the dishwasher plate. NY Strip steak was undercooked and had to be sent back. Salmon was overly salted. The pasta dishes were good. Dessert was made from Sara Lee pound cake which was subsequently grilled in butter on a flat top producing an even heavier dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It's not really fair to judge a restaurant by the special menu served on Valentine's Day. We were travelling, and this seemed like a nice option. Signage is lacking, and we wandered quite a bit in the cold weather before finding the restaurant. Service was friendly but slow. The bar sent the wrong bottle of bubbly to the table, but we took it. Food was unexceptional. I did take issue with the under-cooked beans, which split in half instead of mushing between the teeth. Beans should not be on the under-cooked side. Our waiter checked with the chef, who said it was intentional. I guess he thought it was like serving snappy veggies, but those beans were a tummy ache waiting to happen. The mushroom orecchiette were delicious. If we lived in the area, we'd try it again on a regular evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

What a perfect Valentines dinner at Tre Enoteca. As soon as we walked in to when we departed, nothing but the upmost attention and service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We love this restaurant! Very happy to have great food so close to home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Incredible food, best service ever, have been to a lot of so called great restaurants... always left unfulfilled... this place delivers, everything we were looking for and more!!!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was too expensive for the amount and quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great dinner following a movie at the Embassy. The restaurant week menu was outstanding.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We first get to the restaurant and wait 10 minutes to be seated , even though we had a reservation . Then we get our fresh cut mozzarella and the bread was extremely salty. Then we receive our entrees which were pasta. The gnocchis were fine though a bit bland. The pasta with mushrooms were also extremely salty. Paid $80 including 2 glasses of wine. Too much for nothing memorable. I miss the Italian food in nyc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We tried Tre Enoteca for Restaurant Week and the food was wonderful. They featured a cauliflower bisque that was truly amazing. We added the wine pairing which was a nice touch and very tasty. We also tried the golden beet appetizer and grilled goat cheese sandwhiches with tomato jam from the normal menu; they were both excellent.
The ambiance is rustic and relaxing, yet chic. We really enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Our server was awesome. We made a reservation and were the only people there for an hour and a half. Our server made us have a great time. He was very generous, helped us make good decisions on the menu, and kept us entertained with his humor. I expected the menu to be more interesting and the flavors in the pasta to be more pronounced. This would be a nice spot to go with big groups and please everyone.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went to celebrate my husbands birthday and it happened to be restaurant week also. The menu was fabulous as well as the wine pairings. Nothing was left on our plates!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We tried Tre Enoteca for Restaurant Week. We walked to the restaurant, which was a big plus!!!
We were seated at our reservation time and the service was good, however the place is very plain with almost nothing on the walls or tables. Perhaps that is the look that is desired, however a table cloth and candle or vase on the table would have improved the experience for me. A basket of bread or crackers with the drinks would also have been appreciated.
My husband had the Market Cut beef which he really enjoyed; it was cooked to perfection! He also enjoyed his Nutella dessert, though he said the Caprese salad was too salty.
I had the Ceaser salad, which was way too salty, followed by the Oven Fired Chicken which was really disappointing. I was very surprised to be served a small attached thigh and leg, which were very salty, atop a grain with kale. The grain and kale were ok. My dessert, the Pound Cake with Marscipone and Fruit was excellent! All the Restaurant Week menu items were from the regular dinner menu, so you can have them on any visit. They have a decent drink/wine menu and outdoor seating for nice weather.
I will take my husband here for his upcoming birthday as we can walk there and he really loved the beef he had.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I specifically selected Wednesday because of the delicious lasagna - can't say enough about that!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The food for Restaurant week was wonderful! The wine pairings were perfect and even with an extra bottle of wine before dinner the cost per person was much less than expected. We love Jason Dady & Tre Enoteca

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Restaurant week

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Everything was amazing on our Jan. 13 trip here. We love this place because it's right across the street from our home. We shared an appetizer of cheese, nuts and bread with a bottle of wine at the bar. All were fantastic. At our table for dinner we had another bottle of outstanding wine. The market salad was amazing and the chicken parm that I had was out of this world. (Be warned as the portion of the chicken parm is enough for a small army!!!) my husband had the fish which was also amazing. We finished off the night with coffee and dessert. We had a great time!!! We spent about $350 but that was because of the great bottles of wine. A great bargain in my book!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We have been long time fans and patrons of the original Tre Trattoria in Alamo Heights, and the original Bin 555. Enoteca's menu was a little more "challenging" for me than Trattoria when they first opened, but in its latest version I actually prefer it to the original.

We have actually eaten here twice in the past week, and everything in this most recent visit was simply stellar: the quality and freshness of the ingredients, the service, and the ambiance. It doesn't really matter how good the food if it is sitting in the kitchen getting cold, or you spend your entire meal trying to track down your server. This night was completely packed, but the manager John kept things humming with a large party and limited staff.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Tre is always solid. Food is well prepared, interesting and a good value. Wait staff is attentive.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed the New Year's Day Brunch and it was fabulous! Our server made wonderful recommendations and was very attentive. The brunch selections were all outstanding and it was difficult to select one! We had a wonderful family brunch...very delicious and very relaxing. We will be back!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a great time on New Years Eve.
Food was outstanding. 5 course meal with wine pairing was perfect! Recommend highly!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 18, 2016

You have to discover this hidden gem. Outstanding Jason Dady foodie food in a warm inviting atmosphere. Excellent rustic Italian cuisine. From Italian country comfort food like the gnocchi with lamb ragu to the creative fish dishes to the savory wood fired pizzas and the rich burrata, Tre Enoteca serves up great food in a cool ambience. Here you'll enjoy a romantic dinner for two or a great group gathering.

The service is top notch and the bar is excellent. So make it to the back of the Alley on Bitters. It's closer than you think. And so worth it.

Tags: Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We tried Tre after a poor experience with its previous Asian incarnation. This was better but not by much. Of the 3 menu items 2 were good (not great) and one was not consumed. Issue was greater with service, they were clearly understaffed, tables left unbussed for 15+ minutes and an overwhelmed waiter. I'll try it again but my fiancé not so willing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had been working hard all day and wanted a nice place to relax and have a great meal !
We gave short notice but our table was ready for us when we arrived! Felt right at home
and had great service! Will certainly go again! ALREADY PLANNING A BIG FAMILY GET TOGETHER!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 15, 2016

It's a little out of the way and hard to find, but worth the effort. Fantastic, fresh flavors, excellent service (thank you Liza), and a very relaxing place to enjoy a meal with a beautiful woman! Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Fabulous food, but 45 minutes for 2 salads is way too long during an empty brunch service. They ended up comping our meal, but service ruined what was otherwise a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 8, 2016

You'd be happy with just their amazing appetizers alone. The deviled eggs, pulled mozzarella, burrata, white beans, beets, and orzo were all delicious. But, save some room for the pastas. The bolognese was a favorite, and the bucatini and clams and pesto also outstanding. Wonderful food, great service, beautiful and quaint space.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This is the second time I've dined at Tre, and I do no think there will be a third. I was looking forward to getting the house-pulled mozzarella I'd enjoyed so much in my first visit. However, the cheese was extremely rubbery instead of soft and buttery as it had been previously. It was difficult to even cut it. Service was exceedingly slow, even though there were only three other very small groups of diners. Dinner took about 30 minutes to arrive. The portions were more than generous. The lasagna special was in a casserole pan, large enough to feed a small family! There was no perceptible different taste to the Wagyu beef that was advertised to be in the lasagna - it was just like ordinary hamburger meat. The lasagna was just okay - the sauce was devoid of seasoning. The Campanelle Bolognese was very good, though. Just overall, nothing special - there is much better ambience, service and Italian cuisine to be had elsewhere in town, including my own kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything about this place is great. Walking into a place that recognizes you, knows your name, and puts you with one of the best servers is an awesome feeling. I love going here, whether it's a special occasion, a quiet dinner, or happy hour, is my go to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I don't think I'll ever go back to this place. I got mislead by the almost 5-star rating of this place.

First, it is a little strange location in the back of a plaza, which is not properly indicated. Service
was extremely slow. It took about 10 minutes for the server to show up. The place was empty and there was no noticeable bottleneck anywhere else.

The place features an open kitchen which is not visually appealing, looks a little dirty and messy from the outside.

The lighting and the environment overall were good, the outside patio is nice, but completely underused.

Seemed like the place was good for brick-oven pizza, so we decided to order a mushroom pizza and burrata. The flavors were ok, but not extraordinary. If I may offer another better alternative in terms of price/quality go to Doug Pizzeria Napolitana.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.