About Trattoria Lisina

13308 FM 150 West
Driftwood, TX 78619
View Larger Map

Situated in the Texas hill country just outside of Austin, this rustic, casual destination, created and owned by the Mandola Family, offers a new dining experience and boasts a widely varied menu of authentic country-style Italian fare and modern takes on classic Italian dishes. We offer an extensive wine list consisting of purely Italian wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4pm-9pm
Friday and Saturday 11am-10pm
Sunday 11am-9pm

Cross Street:
FM 1826

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 894-3111

Website:
http://www.trattorialisina.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking is adjacent to the restaurant with convenient and ample space.

Executive Chef:
Chisholm Webster

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio overlooking the vineyard makes a great setting to have from 25-200 people for a plated dinner, or family style dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Jett Minor: 512-221-0773x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Costette Di Agnello Alla Griglia
  • Cinammon Gelato
  • Marscapone Cheesecake
  • Antipasto Misto
  • Bistecca Al Gorgonzola
  • Osso Buco
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Fig & Prosciutto Pizza
  • Pasta With Shrimp
Costette Di Agnello Alla Griglia
Cinammon Gelato
Marscapone Cheesecake
Antipasto Misto
Bistecca Al Gorgonzola
Osso Buco
Chocolate Cake
Fig & Prosciutto Pizza
Pasta With Shrimp

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Trattoria Lisina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Austin
Notable Wine List
Austin
Romantic
Austin
9 More
Scenic View
Austin
Special Occasion
Austin
Italian
Austin
Best Ambiance
Austin
Notable Wine List
Austin
Romantic
Austin
Scenic View
Austin
Special Occasion
Austin
Italian
Austin
Best Restaurants in Driftwood ›

Special Occasion (166)
Scenic View (141)
Romantic (125)
See All
Notable Wine List (100)
Good for Groups (99)
Fit for Foodies (71)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Great for Lunch (38)
Kid-friendly (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Good for a Date (23)
Authentic (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Fun (8)
Business Meals (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Cozy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Casual (6)
Wood Oven (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fireplace (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
 (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
 (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2856 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, an excellent dining experienc ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 4 days ago

As always, an excellent dining experience with friendly, attentive service-this is by far our favorite choice in the area, tucked away on a beautiful secluded winery, where we have enjoyed many meals with family and friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, John, was outstanding. We w ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter, John, was outstanding. We were a party of 11 and treated us as if we were his only table. He has a good, big voice, so we could hear above the noise, he was discrete, knowledgeable, and friendly. One of the best waiters I've seen in a long time.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to try out this place for our ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 6 days ago

We decided to try out this place for our anniversary dinner based on the good reviews on Open Table. Despite making a reservation we were made to wait close to 40 minutes to be seated. Additionally, there wasn't really anywhere to sit whilst we waited so we were made to stand by the entrance.

Once we were seated we were able to take in the positives of the restaurant: There's plenty of open space, it's not too loud or quiet and the tables aren't cramped together. The waiter's are also very quick to serve you.

As soon as we met our waiter for the night he was trying to up-sell us on everything we ordered - we're guessing that he's made to do this by management. Whilst he was never pushy, you don't want to be asked a million times whether you want something that you didn't order for a reason: it gets annoying fast. Despite this, he was attentive and the service was quick.

Our food was a disappointment - my partner and I have definitely had better Italian food for far cheaper. I got a chicken and veg meal, while she got a pizza with goat cheese and mushrooms. The chicken was kind of dry and didn't have much taste to it and the pizza was a little bit too heavy on the garlic. It was still nice, just not great. The tiramisu was however delicious.

All in all, we had a mixed time at Trattoria Lisina and probably won't return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Food was delicious, and the service was ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was delicious, and the service was perfect. I have been searching for a good lasagna and I found it! Ending the evening with a gelato and stroll in the garden completed the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

fantastic setting in the middle of a vin ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

fantastic setting in the middle of a vineyard. In addition to the beautiful villa, the service was impeccable and the food was fantastic. Wine selection was excellent; we chose a wine that was produced with grapes from the local vinyard.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WONDERFUL PLACE. IT WAS OUR ANNIVERSARY ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

WONDERFUL PLACE. IT WAS OUR ANNIVERSARY AND NEW WE WOULD BE HAPPY!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding! Was celebrating a friend an ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Outstanding! Was celebrating a friend and it was perfect! They all want to come back soon... Logan was lights out incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and service. Love the loc ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Love the location and will come back again and again. Well worth the drive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is beautiful. The waiter ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful. The waiter got "lost" 3-4 times. He always apologized when he returned but was not available when needed. The food was bland. I had several friends that had been there before and they said it was fantastic. Maybe I hit a bad night. It was a Saturday and it was busy but the food was bland. I had the Pollo Arrosto and my wife had a dish with shrimp, clams, and mussels served over pasta. However, I would try the restaurant again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

My birthday celebrated with special frie ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My birthday celebrated with special friends and family

Although from Houston, I often spend my birthday in Austin and on more than one occasion choose Trstirria Lisina as my choice for birthday dinner. The food is both creative and delicious and the service is warm and welcoming. Our server was personable, attentive without being intrusive and celebrated with us. It was joyous and perfect in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time! This is my spec ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time! This is my special place to go!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best ever - Osso Bucco, Caesar Salad and ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Best ever - Osso Bucco, Caesar Salad and Teramisu!

Our waiter, Colten, was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine here fairly often, especially wh ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We dine here fairly often, especially when my son & his family are visiting from Dallas...it's their favorite. We are never hesitant to bring our friends & relatives because Trattoria Lisina is so consistently excellent!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service has come a long way at Trattoria ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service has come a long way at Trattoria Lisina! Our waiter was attentive, pleasant, experienced, non-obtrusive, knowledgeable, with great timing - everything one would expect from the perfect waiter. A sparkling Prosecco and delicious table bread opened a family birthday celebration. However, our dinner plates almost seemed a disappointment after such a great beginning - mundane salads completely without excitement, boring pasta - especially the funghi oozing excessive moisture watering down what should have been a creamy pasta sauce. Dessert was more imaginative - dense chocolate birthday cake with chocolate and caramel fills - all flavors enhanced by a sprinkling of course Mediterranean salt - yummy! The greatest treat was yet to come - a walk through the Italian inspired gardens. An antique fountain with cascading water was surrounded by quiet hedges and colorful plantings concealing little private tables for informal outdoor dining. While we were there a wedding reception was taking place at the far end of the garden under magnificent oaks. Views of meticulous vineyards under a Hill Country sky at dusk with hues of pink and purple ended a romantic evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Trattoria Lisina and have been t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We love Trattoria Lisina and have been there several times. It is a special place in a special setting, so definitely good for special occasions. Professional service and excellent cuisine!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to celebrate our anniversary and ha ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Went to celebrate our anniversary and had a 7:45 pm reservation - unfortunately did not get seated until 8:20 which is quite frustrating when I took the time to make a reservation. Our waitress was great and even assisted with our dining choices. I would recommend to others, but give fair warning not to be too hungry when you arrive if it's a weekend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was excellent, the service was ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was excellent, the service was top notch (Shelby was very friendly). We were disappointed that we had a reservation an then had to wait 30 minutes for our table.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We were given a gift certificate for our ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We were given a gift certificate for our 40th anniversary by our daughter. We also live nearby

so we had to try it out. We were super pleased with everything, atmosphere , dining areas

were spacious , our waitress very informative making our selections less challenging. We

highly recommend this resturant to anyone wanting a change of pace. Tree trimming would

make the Sign and entrance a little more visable at highway.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to have dinner and great win ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great place to have dinner and great wine! Beautiful view. Buy wine and sit outside!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Scenic View, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We love going out to Trattoria Lisina. ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We love going out to Trattoria Lisina. The food is delicious and the staff is always great. We like to arrive about 30 minutes before our reservation and get a glass of wine and sit outside and enjoy the beautiful grounds. We have been going for years and it never disappoints. If you love chocolate, get their cake. It is one of the best chocolate cakes I have ever had. My husband loves fish and they always have a great fish special. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is in a beautiful setting wit ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Restaurant is in a beautiful setting with a winery and tasting room on property. We came early and enjoyed a wine tasting and glass of wine before our dinner reservations. Seating was prompt, wait staff was knowledgeable and pleasant. So many delicious dinner options it was hard to decide. Cinnamon and sugar covered donut bites for dessert were incredible!!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a lovely evening, and our waiter ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had a lovely evening, and our waiter Trevor was great! Highly recommend the food- our appetizer, meal, dessert & wine were all fabulous. We definitely will be back here as often as travel allows!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine, food and atmosphere

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great wine, food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! Home made pasta! I had the la ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent! Home made pasta! I had the lasagna and it was fantastic! We always come here after visiting the winery next door. Friendly waiter! Over all great date place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just love going here. Everyone is nic ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We just love going here. Everyone is nice and the food is great..Wonderful...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We don't eat out very often, but when we ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We don't eat out very often, but when we do, we love to go to Trattoria Lisina. Each time we've been has been exceptional, but this time was not.

This was the first time we took our children, ages 2 and 8, to TL. Our waiter was Trevor, and while he was polite and kind, he was not really attentive. He initially forgot to order our appetizer, then couldn't remember if my husband and I had already ordered wine. When the appetizer did arrive, Trevor never brought us plates to go with it. He misunderstood one of my children's meal order and brought us the wrong dish. Trevor was very apologetic and quick to offer to a replacement, but fortunately my child ate the dish anyways. My husband and I also ordered coffees, but Trevor didn't bring out any milk or sugar to go with it, nor did he ask if we wanted any. At that point, I didn't want to ask.

From having been to TL about 8 times over the past 3 years, this service experience did not match, nor come close to the level of service we've had before. I like to come to TL not only for the exceptional food, but the exceptional service. I don't mind paying for that level of experience and it's why we choose to save our money for nicer experiences.

Again, Trevor was very polite, but didn't seem to be paying attention. Maybe he was having an off day.

Also, we love, LOVE the calamari but noticed that the portion size is about half of what it used to be. That's disappointing. My husband ordered the fish special and while the fish portion itself was ample, there was very little of the potatoes and spinach.

We will continue to come to TL, in fact, we are taking my parent there in a few days. We are looking forward to it.

Many thanks,

Macy

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

It was our first visit to Trattoria Lisi ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was our first visit to Trattoria Lisina and it did not disappoint. The scenic drive was awesome and the food was excellent. We took my mom and two children and they were amazed with the spaghetti and let's not forget the chocolate cake we had for dessert. Best dining experience and highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service from Spencer!

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent service from Spencer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Splurge a bit and order from the oak gri ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Splurge a bit and order from the oak grill, my porkchop was spectacular.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was just as amazing as the food! ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service was just as amazing as the food! We have had a great experience every time we've visited.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant and great food. Enj ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Wonderful restaurant and great food. Enjoyed our server who was very pleasant and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The wood fire steak had an amazing smoky ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The wood fire steak had an amazing smoky flavor that was delicious. The lasagna is great too. I would definitely go back to this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our anniversary and we spent a bi ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

It was our anniversary and we spent a bit of time talking with Spencer at the bar! Very enjoyable - look forward to doing that again. Dinner was anticipated and the salads were very good. I am sad to say that my veal was less than satisfactory - overcooked, dry with a dry salad on top. My husbands osso bucco was good - he said potatoes were fabulous but the meat was ordinary. We have to say it had been awhile since we had been out so we didn't really care; but I would be more careful what I ordered next time by asking for suggestions.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Love Mandola's Austin restaurants, expec ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Love Mandola's Austin restaurants, expected more from their upscale venue, food portions just OK, sides extra and expensive, service uneven

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

It is rare for me to rate any restaurant ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It is rare for me to rate any restaurant five stars. This one made the grade. The service was excellent. Our waiter made some fine recommendstions and every dish was delivered from the kitchen properly seasoned and temperatured. Considering the quality and preparation of the food the prices were fair. My wife ordered tiramisu for desert. I decided to pass. Unfortunately, 😊 the portion was so large that I was forced to share it and there was still enough left that we had to take it home.

The dining room is very pleasant and the surrounding grounds are gorgeous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about this restaurant was won ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was wonderful and what a beautiful setting in a lovely quiet town. If you are ever in Driftwood, check this place out. You will not be disappointed!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great server/service on this bday outing ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great server/service on this bday outing. I never give excellent ratings (a level to starve for) but this visit deserves it due to the server.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably the best Dino g experience we h ...

 
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Probably the best Dino g experience we have had. Our waiter was fantastic. He recommended a wine that was phenomenal We will visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place... Great food!!!! Will d ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very nice place... Great food!!!! Will definitely be going back!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service were great. We' ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food and the service were great. We've been there several times, and it's always great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.