About Trattoria Lisina

13308 FM 150 West
Driftwood, TX 78619
View Larger Map

Situated in the Texas hill country just outside of Austin, this rustic, casual destination, created and owned by the Mandola Family, offers a new dining experience and boasts a widely varied menu of authentic country-style Italian fare and modern takes on classic Italian dishes. We offer an extensive wine list consisting of purely Italian wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4pm-9pm
Friday and Saturday 11am-10pm
Sunday 11am-9pm

Cross Street:
FM 1826

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 894-3111

Website:
http://www.trattorialisina.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking is adjacent to the restaurant with convenient and ample space.

Executive Chef:
Chisholm Webster

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio overlooking the vineyard makes a great setting to have from 25-200 people for a plated dinner, or family style dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Jett Minor: 512-221-0773x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Costette Di Agnello Alla Griglia
  • Cinammon Gelato
  • Marscapone Cheesecake
  • Antipasto Misto
  • Bistecca Al Gorgonzola
  • Osso Buco
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Fig & Prosciutto Pizza
  • Pasta With Shrimp
Costette Di Agnello Alla Griglia
Cinammon Gelato
Marscapone Cheesecake
Antipasto Misto
Bistecca Al Gorgonzola
Osso Buco
Chocolate Cake
Fig & Prosciutto Pizza
Pasta With Shrimp

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Trattoria Lisina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Austin
Notable Wine List
Austin
Romantic
Austin
7 More
Special Occasion
Austin
Italian
Austin
Best Ambiance
Austin
Notable Wine List
Austin
Romantic
Austin
Special Occasion
Austin
Italian
Austin
Best Restaurants in Driftwood ›

Special Occasion (201)
Scenic View (169)
Romantic (145)
See All
Good for Groups (118)
Notable Wine List (107)
Fit for Foodies (90)
Neighborhood Gem (56)
Great for Lunch (50)
Kid-friendly (45)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Great for Brunch (26)
Hot Spot (24)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2816 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice place... Great food!!!! Will d ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very nice place... Great food!!!! Will definitely be going back!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service were great. We' ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food and the service were great. We've been there several times, and it's always great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the pizza dough was a bit tough and I fe ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

the pizza dough was a bit tough and I feel the pizza needed a little sauce. The flavor was good. My wife enjoyed the linguine plate but felt it was a bit shy on the pasta amount. The Mondola wine was a bit pricy although it was good. The next time I attend I would choose a different wine. Overall We enjoyed the ambiance and the Tuscan building.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Both of us ordered the striped sea bass ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Both of us ordered the striped sea bass with a citrus vinaigrette served over a bed of red quinoa. The waiter's description left us with high expectations. We were terribly disappointed. The top half of the filet was overcooked to the point of it being almost as crisp as the skin. The bottom half was dried out. It wasn't moist. It wasn't flaky. There is so much potential here. If only the food matched the setting.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

Our anniversary at Trattoria Lisina was ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our anniversary at Trattoria Lisina was awesome as always; we've been there on numerous occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant. From the moment yo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Love this restaurant. From the moment you park and stroll the beautiful walk to the restaurant entrance, you are enchanted. The staff is so friendly and well trained. The food is delicious. Great wines and the pasta is so fresh....unlike anything you have tasted. Ask for a table with a view and you gaze upon the vineyards with the hills in the background. It's easy to feel you have been transported to the Tuscan countryside. Great experience again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoy eating at Trattoria because of ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We enjoy eating at Trattoria because of the quality and variety of food and wine selections and the well trained and personable wait staff. Sunday lunch at Trattoria Lisina was delicious. We started with the calamari which was tender inside and crispy outside served with 2 sauces, a red spicy one and a creamy white one. I had the veal cutlet with spring mix. My husband had tender pasta with clams, shrimp and scallops. Both were delicious. Our waiter, Mark made sure we had plenty of fresh bread and dipping sauce and always recommends our favorite wines and prosecco to complement our meal. Even though we were seated across from a wedding party the noise level was surprisingly subdued. We will be back next weekend with out of town friends.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location and the surroundings are ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great location and the surroundings are beautiful even in the Texas summer. Food was superb as well. We had the artichoke fritters and they were awesome.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I will definitely take my wife back. I ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I will definitely take my wife back. I would like a few more menu choices but our food and service was top notch. It was a bit noisy but aren't they all that way nowadays. Great place to go!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere, service, and location we ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The atmosphere, service, and location were lovely. The food - just so-so. The steak was well cooked but was not a great cut of meat. The meatballs and fettuccini were good but a bit salty. In general, it was a nice anniversary dinner but a little disappointing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic anniversary dinner, great atmo ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fantastic anniversary dinner, great atmosphere , and the food is spectacular. Curtis (our waiter) was over the top! He was helpful, professional, entertaining, but mostly he did everything possible to assure we had everything we wanted. We were never rushed and spent hours enjoying our night out. It turned out to be a night we will always remember.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, food and service were superio ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

As always, food and service were superior! The prices are reasonable. I love the pearls adorned by the hostesses. Love the new leather pouches used by the wait staff. I wish they would go back to the wait staff in jeans to keep in touch with the hill country culture!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was very good. Howeve ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

As always the food was very good. However, they brought us an undrinkable wine. Very acid. They did let us pick another wine and it was just so so. Not worth the significant price tag.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good but our waiter was inatten ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was good but our waiter was inattentive and not very friendly. Maybe he was having a bad day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Everything was perfect. We celebrated a ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everything was perfect. We celebrated a friends birthday and there was 11 of us. Our waiter was excellent and food was great!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The views and food make this off-the-bea ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The views and food make this off-the-beaten-path spot worth the drive from Austin. The staff is always very friendly and attentive. This was not my first trip and most certainly won't be my last. I'd recommend Trattoria Lisina for an afternoon with friends, a spot to take your out of town guests, or a romantic dinner for two.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dinner. A little Tuscany in Texas ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Lovely dinner. A little Tuscany in Texas. Artichoke and parmigiana were tasty. Lamb chops very tender and the 4-cheese ravioli was light and fresh. For dessert we had the "donut drops" and they were so good. Service was great and the grounds are beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There was 10 of us in dripping springs f ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

There was 10 of us in dripping springs for the weekend. Great ending to a wonderful day in hill country. Everyone liked the food and no one thought the pricing was out of line.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had a wonderful anniver ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful anniversary dinner ! The food was delicious and the service was incredible ! The waiter was knowledgable of the menu and gave us top notch attention! The atmosphere was pleasant and met the needs of various people- as there were couples, families, large groups all being served.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and atmosphere was amazing. Fo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food and atmosphere was amazing. Food portions were very generous for a high end restaurant . Service was excellent as we were well attended to with more laid back feel.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful and great good!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Beautiful and great good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service! Food just so-so and kind ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great service! Food just so-so and kind of pricey. Nice ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server was new, but she was great. M ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Our server was new, but she was great. My only complaint was that my steak was more than 50% inedible due to fat. Great flavor - but not the best value at $35. That was my second time ordering it, the first time was great. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was great. A bit of a drive but ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was great. A bit of a drive but well worth it. Great relaxing atmosphere. Definitely will return when we are in the Austin San Marcos area. Might even be worth the drive from Houston

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We decided to take our daughter and her ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We decided to take our daughter and her husband to Trattoria Lisina for lunch to celebrate their 5th wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. If your looking for a special place to dine, Trattoria Lisina will not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff was very knowledgeable about the f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Staff was very knowledgeable about the food. Impressive presentation of food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quickly seated in the front room near th ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Quickly seated in the front room near the fireplace. Our server was very good.

Food was excellent, except for the brussel sprouts which were overlooked. Overall a very

enjoyable dinning experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this restaurant. It is like sitti ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Love this restaurant. It is like sitting in Tuscany.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great good, service and wine list . Ver ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great good, service and wine list . Very personable wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We came for our 18th wedding anniversar ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We came for our 18th wedding anniversary with good friends. The food, wine, service and ambiance was phenomenal

As usual Thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

8 diners, 4 had fabulous dinners, especi ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

8 diners, 4 had fabulous dinners, especially the lamb chops, risotto and lemon chicken. oso bucco was tasty but very small. Grouper was a bit tough and fishy. Steak was done but medium rare was requested. lasagna was ok.

Service was good, but disjointed. one waiter would bring fresh wine glasses, another would come remove them - happened twice.

we had a great time and enjoyed the restaurant, but it wasn't perfect this time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Trattoria Lisina is one of our very favo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Trattoria Lisina is one of our very favorite restaurants. The food is always great along with terrific service. We have enjoyed everything we've eaten with each visit and love their wines as well.

We like their appetizers (especially the pork belly in season) along with their pastas, pizzas and entrees. It's a lot of fun to try their specials in addition to our favorites.

If you're thinking about going to this restaurant, do it. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the food, love the service, love th ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love the food, love the service, love the atmosphere. All the staff members from hostess to waiter/waitresses to chefs have a pleasant and positive attitude which make the dining experience that much more enjoyable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a nice surprise to find an amazing ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

What a nice surprise to find an amazing Italian restaurant in the middle of Texas Hill Country! Amazing food, great atmosphere, friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Would love to try everything on the menu ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Would love to try everything on the menu but I know I won't be able to because my selections were so good I know I will have to order them again. Excellent experience and we will be back again, but with friends and family as well

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Trattoria Lisina is always an excellent ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Trattoria Lisina is always an excellent choice, from the ambiance to the wonderful food and wine and you can't beat the scenic views. Love this place! Would recommend it to everyone for any occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I do wish one could bring the bottles of ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I do wish one could bring the bottles of wine over from the wine tasting room (as it was originally).

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tuscanny in Driftwood! I love this resta ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Tuscanny in Driftwood!

I love this restaurant. Any special celebration is a reason to go to Trattoria Lisina

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waitress took a very long time to get to ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Waitress took a very long time to get to our table.

It was our anniversary, and she said that they don't do anything for it, even though we have gotten complimentary champagne for our previous anniversary, and a nicer table. If things have changed in regards to that, I wish they would change back! That is such a sweet touch. Waitress did bring a candle out for us though which was nice of her.

We ordered the red wine flight for $14 and only got hardly one sip of wine in each (we were trying to split it), not worth $14 at all. I know the flight is a sample, but that was next level stingy.

The lasagna which also used to be really good about a year or two ago kind of went down hill.

Overall it was good though, and I would recommend. Just calling out the points I did not like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Always a perfect experience! Great for s ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Always a perfect experience! Great for special occasions or just when you want delicious food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.