About Trattoria Lisina

13308 FM 150 West
Driftwood, TX 78619
View Larger Map

Situated in the Texas hill country just outside of Austin, this rustic, casual destination, created and owned by the Mandola Family, offers a new dining experience and boasts a widely varied menu of authentic country-style Italian fare and modern takes on classic Italian dishes. We offer an extensive wine list consisting of purely Italian wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4pm-9pm
Friday and Saturday 11am-10pm
Sunday 11am-9pm

Cross Street:
FM 1826

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 894-3111

Website:
http://www.trattorialisina.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking is adjacent to the restaurant with convenient and ample space.

Executive Chef:
Chisholm Webster

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio overlooking the vineyard makes a great setting to have from 25-200 people for a plated dinner, or family style dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Jett Minor: 512-221-0773x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Costette Di Agnello Alla Griglia
  • Cinammon Gelato
  • Marscapone Cheesecake
  • Bistecca Al Gorgonzola
  • Antipasto Misto
  • Osso Buco
  • Chocolate Cake
  • Fig & Prosciutto Pizza
  • Pasta With Shrimp
Costette Di Agnello Alla Griglia
Cinammon Gelato
Marscapone Cheesecake
Bistecca Al Gorgonzola
Antipasto Misto
Osso Buco
Chocolate Cake
Fig & Prosciutto Pizza
Pasta With Shrimp

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Trattoria Lisina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Austin
Notable Wine List
Austin
Romantic
Austin
9 More
Scenic View
Austin
Special Occasion
Austin
Italian
Austin
Best Ambiance
Austin
Notable Wine List
Austin
Romantic
Austin
Scenic View
Austin
Special Occasion
Austin
Italian
Austin
Best Restaurants in Driftwood ›

special occasion (204)
scenic view (175)
romantic (153)
See All
good for groups (127)
fit for foodies (109)
notable wine list (108)
neighborhood gem (58)
great for lunch (54)
kid-friendly (46)
great for outdoor dining (35)
great for brunch (31)
hot spot (23)
late-night find (9)
vibrant bar scene (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2791 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Staff was very knowledgeable about the f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Staff was very knowledgeable about the food. Impressive presentation of food.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quickly seated in the front room near th ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 3 days ago

Quickly seated in the front room near the fireplace. Our server was very good.

Food was excellent, except for the brussel sprouts which were overlooked. Overall a very

enjoyable dinning experience.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this restaurant. It is like sitti ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Love this restaurant. It is like sitting in Tuscany.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great good, service and wine list . Ver ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great good, service and wine list . Very personable wait staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We came for our 18th wedding anniversar ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We came for our 18th wedding anniversary with good friends. The food, wine, service and ambiance was phenomenal

As usual Thank you

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

8 diners, 4 had fabulous dinners, especi ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

8 diners, 4 had fabulous dinners, especially the lamb chops, risotto and lemon chicken. oso bucco was tasty but very small. Grouper was a bit tough and fishy. Steak was done but medium rare was requested. lasagna was ok.

Service was good, but disjointed. one waiter would bring fresh wine glasses, another would come remove them - happened twice.

we had a great time and enjoyed the restaurant, but it wasn't perfect this time.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Trattoria Lisina is one of our very favo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Trattoria Lisina is one of our very favorite restaurants. The food is always great along with terrific service. We have enjoyed everything we've eaten with each visit and love their wines as well.

We like their appetizers (especially the pork belly in season) along with their pastas, pizzas and entrees. It's a lot of fun to try their specials in addition to our favorites.

If you're thinking about going to this restaurant, do it. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the food, love the service, love th ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love the food, love the service, love the atmosphere. All the staff members from hostess to waiter/waitresses to chefs have a pleasant and positive attitude which make the dining experience that much more enjoyable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a nice surprise to find an amazing ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

What a nice surprise to find an amazing Italian restaurant in the middle of Texas Hill Country! Amazing food, great atmosphere, friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Would love to try everything on the menu ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Would love to try everything on the menu but I know I won't be able to because my selections were so good I know I will have to order them again. Excellent experience and we will be back again, but with friends and family as well

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Trattoria Lisina is always an excellent ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Trattoria Lisina is always an excellent choice, from the ambiance to the wonderful food and wine and you can't beat the scenic views. Love this place! Would recommend it to everyone for any occasion.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I do wish one could bring the bottles of ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I do wish one could bring the bottles of wine over from the wine tasting room (as it was originally).

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tuscanny in Driftwood! I love this resta ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Tuscanny in Driftwood!

I love this restaurant. Any special celebration is a reason to go to Trattoria Lisina

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waitress took a very long time to get to ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Waitress took a very long time to get to our table.

It was our anniversary, and she said that they don't do anything for it, even though we have gotten complimentary champagne for our previous anniversary, and a nicer table. If things have changed in regards to that, I wish they would change back! That is such a sweet touch. Waitress did bring a candle out for us though which was nice of her.

We ordered the red wine flight for $14 and only got hardly one sip of wine in each (we were trying to split it), not worth $14 at all. I know the flight is a sample, but that was next level stingy.

The lasagna which also used to be really good about a year or two ago kind of went down hill.

Overall it was good though, and I would recommend. Just calling out the points I did not like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Always a perfect experience! Great for s ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Always a perfect experience! Great for special occasions or just when you want delicious food!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful anniversary dinner. Delicious ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Wonderful anniversary dinner. Delicious food with great service. View is gorgeous.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for anniversary thought food and se ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Went for anniversary thought food and service was good , but if I go back it would not be for a special occasion; for those I guess I am looking for "over the top" service and menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

A wonderful Italian find in Hill Country ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

A wonderful Italian find in Hill Country. Superb Italian wine list, with many bottles offered by the glass. Warm, friendly service. Excellent home made pasta dishes stand out. Desserts excellent. Very good espresso drinks.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waiter we had is in need of some ser ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The waiter we had is in need of some serious customer service training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Pork chop- part of it was dry and the o ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Pork chop- part of it was dry and the other part was undercooked. We were not comfortable with the up selling by the waiter. Bread seemed stale, not fresh. Salads were ok. The desert was very good, chocolate cake. Lasagna was alright.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything was fine except the wait was ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Everything was fine except the wait was excessive, considering that we had made a reservation (7:30 on a Wednesday night). One entire dining room of the restaurant was closed, with tables set for dining, but no one was being seated in that dining room. About 10 people (in addition to our party of three) had to wait over half an hour to be seated. Perhaps we do not understand the open table concept of reservations and should know that this can happen.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

First time back here in several years - ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

First time back here in several years - so glad to see that it is still good! Fried Calamari is still a favorite - would really like to see more shellfish menu options.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place...We go back all the tim ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Love this place...We go back all the time..Enjoy going to the winery next door first..

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service! Really l ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food and great service! Really love this place.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took our oldest daughter there for dinne ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Took our oldest daughter there for dinner for her first time. Everything great and especially our server, Shelby. The Char dish special, the pork chop with cherry sauce and the mushroom ravioli, just all delicious! Dessert of chocolate layer cake and the Italian doughnuts, wonderful!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great getaway great chef true italian am ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

great getaway great chef true italian ambiance will return

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service. Waiter had no problem ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent service. Waiter had no problem serving our antipasti misto and our fettucine prosciutto family style. We had duck and osso bucco for our secundo and both were excellent. We celebrated Fathers Day and our 51st anniversary. The vineyards were beautiful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful property. Not too deep into Hi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Beautiful property. Not too deep into Hill Country so it's accessible from Austin. Service was excellent. Food was good. My favorite part was the chocolate and sea salt caramel cake--possibly the best dessert I've ever had.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Upscale dining in Italian villa in remot ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Upscale dining in Italian villa in remote Hill Country vineyard - beautiful setting surrounded by Italian-style fountain and gardens. Recommend you order anti-pasta plate for table followed by a pasta dish. Chef uses fresh Italian herbs, lovely olive oils and homemade mozzarella. Tiramisu dessert was to die for! During our last visit we felt like steak - only choice was 14-oz. rib with a great deal of grizzle at $36 - would not recommend this dish although flavors were incredibly good. Service was timely and quite improved over many past visits - makes dining so much more pleasant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food good and friendly service scen ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food good and friendly service scenic location

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Worth the drive! Fabulous food, service ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Worth the drive! Fabulous food, service, & ambiance!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place....Great Food.... You feel y ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great Place....Great Food....

You feel you are in Tuscany Italy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a delicious meal. We started with ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a delicious meal. We started with bread and oil very good, then salad, meatballs -which were great. We took home lots of our main meal as we were full. The atmosphere was nice and the restaurant quickly filled up. Make a reservation. The scenery outside is splendid.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was recommended by hosts in Dripping ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

It was recommended by hosts in Dripping Springs and we were so pleased with Trattoria. Even came back two nights later. Just a great experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't order a steak here. I ordered medi ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Don't order a steak here. I ordered medium rare and got well done. I sent it back and the next one was medium. It was a mediocre piece of meat. The food is extremely overpriced. Service was good. In the past is has been outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

This is a great restaurant. Matt overse ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

This is a great restaurant. Matt oversees the operation and never fails to come by and greet us. The food is fabulous and even better with a wine paring from their excellent wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was wonderful. I would suggest tryin ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

All was wonderful. I would suggest trying to quieten the noise. We could not really talk and be understood. We always come to celebrate special occasions. I had the pork chops with the Brussel sprouts as a veggie. Brussels sprouts were cooked too much and had a burned taste to them.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the menu and the outstanding presen ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Love the menu and the outstanding presentation and the high quality of food. The service and ambiance are a treasure!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite spot! Always has wonderful ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Our favorite spot! Always has wonderful service and we are never disappointed with the food!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We been there before and we were bringin ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We been there before and we were bringing my sister and husband . The food was good our waiter one of the Best we have had anywhere, but our company was finish eating n our food wasn't there we waited for a long time while watch them eat, they were not impressed

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.