About Trattoria Lisina

13308 FM 150 West
Driftwood, TX 78619
View Larger Map

Situated in the Texas hill country just outside of Austin, this rustic, casual destination, created and owned by the Mandola Family, offers a new dining experience and boasts a widely varied menu of authentic country-style Italian fare and modern takes on classic Italian dishes. We offer an extensive wine list consisting of purely Italian wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4pm-9pm
Friday and Saturday 11am-10pm
Sunday 11am-9pm

Cross Street:
FM 1826

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 894-3111

Website:
http://www.trattorialisina.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking is adjacent to the restaurant with convenient and ample space.

Executive Chef:
Chisholm Webster

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio overlooking the vineyard makes a great setting to have from 25-200 people for a plated dinner, or family style dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Jett Minor: (512) 221-0773

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Costette Di Agnello Alla Griglia - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Cinammon Gelato - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Marscapone Cheesecake - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Antipasto Misto - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Bistecca Al Gorgonzola - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Osso Buco - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Chocolate Cake - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Fig & Prosciutto Pizza - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Pasta With Shrimp - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX

Report a photo problem

Costette Di Agnello Alla Griglia - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Cinammon Gelato - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Marscapone Cheesecake - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Antipasto Misto - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Bistecca Al Gorgonzola - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Osso Buco - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Chocolate Cake - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Fig & Prosciutto Pizza - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Pasta With Shrimp - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX

Trattoria Lisina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (71)
Special Occasion (68)
Good for Anniversaries (68)
See All
Good for a Date (62)
Scenic View (59)
Romantic (56)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Authentic (50)
Notable Wine List (48)
Good for Groups (46)
Fireplace (40)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Casual (28)
Cozy (25)
Wood Oven (23)
Fun (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Open Kitchen (17)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Business Meals (12)
Family Style (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Seasonal (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Historic (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Private Room (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Healthy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great Beer (4)
People Watching (4)
Tapas (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was very delicious and worth th ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was very delicious and worth the wait. The food did take a little bit (close to an hour and 10 minutes), but the service was very good. An awesome time in a beautiful restaurant!! I totally recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The restaurant was very busy. Glad we ha ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant was very busy. Glad we had reservations. The service was good but the main course was slow.

Tags: Fun, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We were a group of 10 on a business long ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

We were a group of 10 on a business long lunch outing. The service and staff were attentive and the food was fantastic! Please do look around outside because the courtyard and fountain is beautiful! Wonderful experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were at the first table when you walk ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 6 days ago

We were at the first table when you walk in and it was cold when the door open to the restaurant. We asked to be moved but said there was not another table. But there was several no one every set them while we were here!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Trattoria Lisina is worth the drive and ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Trattoria Lisina is worth the drive and great for special occasions. This is our go to place anytime we are close to Austin.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are always fantastic! C ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food and service are always fantastic! Curtis was our waiter and we thought he was great. In fact, I will be requesting him for our next visit at the end of the month!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server, Connor, was good, however th ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The server, Connor, was good, however the service was horrible. It took at least 45 min for bread and appetizer. Then very very slow service throughout. Also the "much pushed" special that 3 out of the 4 at our table ordered (risotto with seafood) was awful! Definitely nothing "special"! Seafood hardly detectable! Dessert was best part.

Needs much improvement before recommending to any else.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Excellent food, large portions, good sel ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent food, large portions, good selections, unique offerings, excellent service, slightly pricy but well worth it. Great wine.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Lisina Trattoria is a brilliant diamond ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Lisina Trattoria is a brilliant diamond almost hidden in the Texas countryside. One might expect this high quality Italian cuisine in large, major metropolises throughout the world so this outstanding restaurant comes as a huge surprise. The interior and exterior remind me of Tuscany and it is also apparent in the expertise of the food. Pasta and all sauces made on the premises, all ingredients are fresh - the only thing frozen is the gelato (delizioso). Service is usually superb but will back up when the restaurant is jammed and that is due to the care taken in the kitchen to prepare each and every dish. In short - FABULOUS. Five stars.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Historic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was fantastic! Service was top notc ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was fantastic! Service was top notch. This is our new favorite in the Austin area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is my wife's favorite restaurant. I ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is my wife's favorite restaurant. It's an hour & a half from home and we go several times a year. Always a special treat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently serves quality dinners with ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Consistently serves quality dinners with a great wine selection in a beautiful Italian style structure set amid vineyards. Service and bar staff are exceptionally friendly and maintain quality meals and setting. We especially enjoy the seafood specials and the gluten free options. And a great place for a special occasion dinner such as a birthday, anniversary or special celebration.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect setting for special occasions. G ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Perfect setting for special occasions. Great dining experience- food and waitstaff

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food especially their daily recomm ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food especially their daily recommendation. Fantastic service. Beautiful grounds and good wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I celebrated the new year wi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I celebrated the new year with Trattoria Lisina. Our server, Tim, was warm, professional, and informative. The asparagus salad, duck breast, red snapper, and pasta were all exceptional. We enjoyed Gelato and cheese cake--also fantastic!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there on a recommendation from a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went there on a recommendation from a friend for New Year's Eve. We were seated on time, the waiter was excellent, and the food wonderful. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the food was great! The most o ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As usual, the food was great! The most outstanding part of our dinner was a terrific waitress. Angela (not sure of spelling) could not have been better. Her description of the entrees was perfect and she was a lot of fun. We love Trattoria Lisina and always recommend it to friends and family.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Well worth the drive for a delicious mea ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Well worth the drive for a delicious meal in a gracious setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

New Years Eve dinner with my wife. Could ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Years Eve dinner with my wife. Couldn't have been nicer. Food was great and our waiter was attentive yet not overbearing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best server to date. We have been to Tr ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Best server to date. We have been to Trattoria Lisina many times on our way to Canyon Lake. It is always a pleasure to have a great relaxing meal there. The wine is good and fair priced and the meals are outstanding. From homemade pasta to the best gelato, you can't beat this place.

Every time we go, we have great service. This time was no exception. Our waiter was very knowledgable and helpful and was always there to refill our wine, water, and bread. Did i mention the focaccia bread? It is to die for, even for the gluten free folks.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite places ever! ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is one of our favorite places ever! The food is amazing, and the ambience off the charts. We've always had great service, and the wine is perfect. It is located in a beautiful spot and has the wonderful winery right next to it! It's heaven!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Fun, Cozy, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having visited here both I knew I would ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Having visited here both I knew I would enjoy my visit. The risotto was delicious and quickly served. The wine flight, outstanding as was the service. It is a lovely location and tastefully decorated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was awesome, very good menu to sele ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was awesome, very good menu to select from. The grounds are beautiful and you can sit outside while enjoying a glass of wine from the vineyard on site.

Tags: , Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We just stopped to order food to go but ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We just stopped to order food to go but what a beautiful setting. It was nestled in the middle of the country with fantastic surroundings. We ordered the homemade ravioli, pizza and bread. While we waited we visited the wine bar next store. It was busy but the staff were friendly. The gentleman at the bar in the restaurant was also super friendly. He even gave us recommendations of a local brewery to visit. After we got to our B and B we thoroughly enjoyed the food. We have been to Italy a while back and the ravioli of Trattoria is to die for. The next time we come we will plan our rendezvous around a dine in experience at this beautiful place and people

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food, service, and atmosphere!

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Awesome food, service, and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A delightful restaurant that doesn't dis ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

A delightful restaurant that doesn't disappoint. Freshly prepared items, full of flavor. Plates are easily shares, and they don't even charge a split fee. Totally delicious food! Reservations recommended, or opt to sit at th gelato bar. Lovely European style building.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed a very good dining experience fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Enjoyed a very good dining experience for 4 people on Christmas Eve. Nice wine list of good Italian wines to match the menu. Entrees were a tad bit overpriced; not sure $250 is a good value for 4 people having an appetizer, entrée, dinner, and a moderately priced bottle of wine; simply not doable frequently. Food was very good, but not notably exceptional. My wife had the ravioli dish, which was good but somewhat skimpy. The snapper was delicious with the couscous. In general, no one was overfed with the evening menu. The notable exception was the service; our waitress (old school) was just outstanding in terms of her being at the table when we needed her, and her demeanor on a tough evening was exceptional. Ambiance was fine, but the room got noisy at times when full. Overall, we will return, but not as frequently as I'd hoped.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved the food at Trattoria. We only ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We loved the food at Trattoria. We only miss seeing a Christmas tree;)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantasy dining experience. The staff was ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fantasy dining experience. The staff was very knowledgeable about the food and with wine pairings. The food was superb and the wine from the vineyard on the property was also very nice. The experience was not inexpensive, however, cost was commensurate with the quiality of food and wine served. I will most certainly go back again!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant. Fabulous food. Knowled ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great restaurant. Fabulous food. Knowledgable staff. Good service. Beautiful setting. Relaxing environment.

Tags: , Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It has become our tradition to have lunc ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It has become our tradition to have lunch at Trattoria Lisina on Christmas Eve before spending our afternoon together and opening presents. This was the second year in a row we have done this, and we were not disappointed. The food was delicious and our server, Curtis, was very attentive. We sat in the dining room overlooking the outdoor fountain and the vineyard, and it was very peaceful. The wine list is quite extensive, and we ended up purchasing a bottle to take home. All in all, a wonderful dining experience. Oh, and the playground outside was an added bonus for the 3 year old in our group!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Prompt service upon arrival; knowledgeab ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Prompt service upon arrival; knowledgeable server-present but not hovering; each plate ordered was a culinary delight; ambiance relaxed: an overall successful evening

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great service as always. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food and great service as always. A very special place to have a special meal. It was our mom's 84th birthday and she said it was the nicest restaurant and best birthday ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful setting serving savory food. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Wonderful setting serving savory food. It worked out well that we had made a reservation. It was a chilly evening so the fireplace was very nice. The waiter was knowledgeable just not as personable as we have had. This beautiful restaurant is worth the drive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delicious food and attentive service

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Delicious food and attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ahh, Trattoria Lisini. What can I say? W ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Ahh, Trattoria Lisini. What can I say? We love this place. The location, the winery, the awesome food. It is a great escape from the downtown Austin scene. Far away from the hub bub - you feel like you are possibly in Sonoma or Napa Valley (where we originally came from) for a moment. The food is always delicious, consistent, and caters to the casual diner and foody alike. Prices are well within reason. Staff is always attentive but not to obtrusive so that you can enjoy your time without bother. Go!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

When I'm visiting the Austin area, I'm a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

When I'm visiting the Austin area, I'm always glad to make a jaunt over to Trattoria Lisina to enjoy a wonderful meal. They never disappoint and are consistently excellent on service, ambiance, cuisine, and price point.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came for my birthday and everything w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We came for my birthday and everything was wonderful. The food was excellent. Out waiter was out of this world fantastic. He brought me a piece of cake and a candle to help with our celebration. I have been here before and its always good. With it being Christmas time is was very festive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was slow which is expected this ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service was slow which is expected this time of year. However,we ordered a second glass of wine which we never received the server apologized and offered to remove the drinks from our bill. Ok cool. He's trying to make everything right. I received our bill only to find he didn't charge us for the wine we didn't receive. How kind of him. We eat here frequently eat at this restaurant and the food and service are usually exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

As always, it did not disappoint! Food a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 17, 2016

As always, it did not disappoint! Food and service were fantastic!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.