About Trattoria Lisina

13308 FM 150 West
Driftwood, TX 78619
View Larger Map

Situated in the Texas hill country just outside of Austin, this rustic, casual destination, created and owned by the Mandola Family, offers a new dining experience and boasts a widely varied menu of authentic country-style Italian fare and modern takes on classic Italian dishes. We offer an extensive wine list consisting of purely Italian wines.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4pm-9pm
Friday and Saturday 11am-10pm
Sunday 11am-9pm

Cross Street:
FM 1826

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 894-3111

Website:
http://www.trattorialisina.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking is adjacent to the restaurant with convenient and ample space.

Executive Chef:
Chisholm Webster

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio overlooking the vineyard makes a great setting to have from 25-200 people for a plated dinner, or family style dinner.

Private Party Contact:
Jett Minor: 512-221-0773x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Costette Di Agnello Alla Griglia - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Cinammon Gelato - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Marscapone Cheesecake - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Antipasto Misto - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Bistecca Al Gorgonzola - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Osso Buco - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Chocolate Cake - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Fig & Prosciutto Pizza - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
  • Pasta With Shrimp - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Costette Di Agnello Alla Griglia - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Cinammon Gelato - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Marscapone Cheesecake - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Antipasto Misto - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Bistecca Al Gorgonzola - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Osso Buco - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Chocolate Cake - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Fig & Prosciutto Pizza - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX
Pasta With Shrimp - Trattoria Lisina, Driftwood, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Trattoria Lisina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Austin
Best Ambiance
Austin
Best Value
Austin
7 More
Special Occasion
Austin
Italian
Austin
Best Overall
Austin
Best Ambiance
Austin
Best Value
Austin
Special Occasion
Austin
Italian
Austin
Best Restaurants in Driftwood ›

Special Occasion (70)
Romantic (60)
Scenic View (60)
See All
Good for a Date (57)
Worth the Drive (56)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Notable Wine List (50)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Good for Groups (44)
Authentic (43)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Great for Lunch (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fun (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Fireplace (19)
Casual (19)
Cozy (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Wood Oven (14)
Business Meals (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Family Style (11)
Open Kitchen (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Private Room (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Historic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Bar Seating (2)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
 (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
2915 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a good experience, food and servi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a good experience, food and service are very good. Mixed cocktails not so much. Bartender was too heavy on vermouth in vodka martini, margheritas unmemorable.

Loved the seafood linguini, duck breast, pork chop. Wish you served italian bread instead of the current offering.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was wonderful as usual. Our wa ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was wonderful as usual. Our waitress, Andrea, provided us with friendly, timely and helpful service. Her service was outstanding!

We'll definitely be back in the near future.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Trattoria Lisina from it ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been to Trattoria Lisina from its inception many years ago and we've never had anything but scrumptious food and professional service. We especially enjoy the pork chop, lasagna, risotto, and red wine selections. We have brought along both family and friends and everyone seems to like it as much as we do.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My boyfriend and I had our first dinner ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

My boyfriend and I had our first dinner here for his birthday. We had Richard for our server who was fantastic! The wine, food and cheesecake were all outstanding and we will definitely recommend and come back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. The ambiance wond ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was amazing. The ambiance wonderful. Perfect dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were first seated in an outer dining ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were first seated in an outer dining room area and asked if we could be moved inside where the ambience was different. They moved us right away. Our server was very friendly and helpful with menu choices Food was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an upscale experience for dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very nice place. I can't wait to ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 23, 2016

It was very nice place. I can't wait to go again! We had wine and the Meatballs for appetizer along with our entree! FANTASTIC

Tags: Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! I love this ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent food and service! I love this place and go often.

Tags: Wood Oven, Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy our visit every time, the food ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We enjoy our visit every time, the food is great, servers are awesome.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Tapas, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! Highly recom ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent food and service! Highly recommend!! Would definitely go back again and again!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was great, as usual ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food and service was great, as usual. It's a beautiful destination, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Antipasti was stellar! The main dish ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The Antipasti was stellar! The main dishes were really nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service by Timothy. ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Excellent food and service by Timothy. We started with the crab cake, which was really good. We split a Caesar salad between two people and it was a perfect portion. Our son had a pepperoni pizza just the way he ordered it and loved it. My husband and I both had the fettuccini. Very nice pasta. We ended with tiramisu. It was really yummy but a huge portion. Could easily feed three.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit pricey for a shrinking menu, but t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A bit pricey for a shrinking menu, but the food, service, and environment are pleasant enough.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

We enjoyed fried calamari and burrata wi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed fried calamari and burrata with tomatoes for appetizers, striped bass and veal osso buco as main courses, and Gelato for dessert. Wine special was excellent choice. Excellent service by our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They continue to ignore my request for a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

They continue to ignore my request for a quiet table out of the mainstream flow of the restaurant. Reservation times are not normally honored and they will seat some where between 15 and 30 minutes late. The non-cooking staff is ill prepared to do their job effectively and are inexperienced in conducting the front end of a restaurant. I know this isn't NYC but, come on, how hard is it to get the reservation correct. This restaurant needs to hire a professional staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Food was delicious. Noise level was hig ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was delicious. Noise level was high that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Feels like you are arriving at an Italia ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Feels like you are arriving at an Italian mansion, when you walk inside you are in Italy. The entire restaurant is beautiful. The food is delicious from appetizer to dessert. The atmosphere is romantic and elegant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food And atmosphere. We didn't hav ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food And atmosphere. We didn't have to wait to sit down.(we had a reservation). The cypress salad and artichoke balls were delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here for a romantic evening, and at ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Came here for a romantic evening, and at the recommendation of a friend, made my reservations for sunset. It was everything I wanted it to be. Great service, great food, GREAT location, even if it is a bit of a hike.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and service as usual

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Excellent food and service as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place was amazing from the time we ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This place was amazing from the time we walked in till we left, everyone was super friendly and attentive. The service was awesome and the food was delicious! I will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been coming to the restaurant sinc ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We've been coming to the restaurant since it opened. And have been coming ever since when we get a chance. We live about 120 miles from the restaurant but love it so much we keep coming back every chance we get.

And we will be back...

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, fantastic!

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 5, 2016

As always, fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous service and food . Beautiful re ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fabulous service and food . Beautiful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine were fantastic and the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The food and wine were fantastic and the service was some of the best we've ever received. We had the caprese appetizer, ravioli special, osso bucco, and affogato. It was all delicious. Our waiter, Alex, made our evening perfect. Great experience overall. We will certainly be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always have a great time when we are ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We always have a great time when we are there! Great food and love the Napa Valley Feeling!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Historic, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Spencer our waiter was professional and ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Spencer our waiter was professional and attentive. Excellent service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Big league service, menu, and preparatio ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Big league service, menu, and preparation. Julian Mandola has brought the big city to Austin. Great place. Must go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service and a great vi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food, great service and a great view to boot! Don't pass this place up!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Alex, the waiter, was amazing! I went wi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Alex, the waiter, was amazing! I went with my 6 girlfriends and he treated us like royalty!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took relatives for a Friday night dinner ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Took relatives for a Friday night dinner. Meal was great; great wine recommendation by Chris in the bar; and Trevor was great as our waiter (around enough to check on us, but not overbearing). Good wine list and worth the drive.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a couple of dishes and both were ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We had a couple of dishes and both were made to perfection. Server was friendly yet professional and was always available when needed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were out at the wineries and decided ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We were out at the wineries and decided to drop in to show off the amazing food to visiting family members. They was amazed at the location and the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is such a treat. The food is ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This place is such a treat. The food is outstanding and the atmosphere is so nice. Beautiful grounds and views of the vineyard.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorites. Wonderful food an ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 15, 2016

One of our favorites. Wonderful food and nice atmosphere that is welcoming to all.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about Trattoria Lisina is fab ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Everything about Trattoria Lisina is fabulous. Every dish is tasty and well conceived. The wait staff are attentive without being overly so. The ambience is fine albeit somewhat noisy for ppl with hearing loss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a beautiful place! Service was imp ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Such a beautiful place! Service was impeccable from the moment we made our reservation , and Andrea (our server) was tops. Trattoria Lisina is my new favorite restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Seasonal, Fireplace, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good, but just about impo ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food is always good, but just about impossible to carry on a conversation because of the hard surfaces of the floor, wall and ceiling.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place always makes me so happy! Ser ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This place always makes me so happy! Service and food are spot on every time. They were so patient with our party and how late everyone showed up. I love going there!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.