Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Trattoria Divina

Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.

33 Office Park Road Suite 224
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday through Sunday 5:00pm - Until?
Lunch: By request only, for large groups of 12 or more

Cross Street:
PARK PLAZA - next to Harris Teeter at Office Park Road & Greenwood Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 686-4442

Website:
http://www.trattoriadivina.com/

Entertainment:
Our servers are quite entertaining

Catering:
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.

Executive Chef:
Hugo Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Trattoria Divina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Authentic (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Business Meals (10)
Casual (10)
Romantic (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Cozy (4)
Private Room (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
835 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 4 days ago

Food choices were great and authentic with great flavors presentation was awesome. Hidden Gem on the island with a chef that knows food. Would highly recommend trying this place. We will be back when we are on he island again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was very good. Pasta was handmade. Divine Sundae was fantastic. Get the lobster pot pie. Large enough for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We really enjoy dining in Tratoria Divina. The food is fit for a foodie, the service is absolutely impeccable and the restaurant inside is very beautiful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 13, 2017

They get it right-Service-Food- Ambience-------enough said------------------

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

4/12/17. Food was delicious. Chocolate Gelato was yummy. Our waiter, Alex, was pleasant and very attentive. Tammy followed up with phone calls to our questions and reservation. We really felt welcomed. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food was very good and the service was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Food was fair...the place was a little dated...server was good...needs a facelift

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 10, 2017

What a gem! We had a quiet table in the wine room. I had the prosciutto wrapped chicken and my husband the mushroom ravioli. Both dishes were simply outstanding. They make their pastas and sauces from scratch and you can tell. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Another enjoyable meal at Trattoria...Lena did a great job as our server; Tammy (?) one of the managers came over and chatted with us. Fun evening.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Awful....Nothing more needs said. But, if I have to, service was about the only thing good about it

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We went here for my birthday. I can't say enough about the food and the staff! Staff was very attentive and nice. I had the lobster ravioli, which was amazing! Both my husband and I practically licked our plates clean. Handmade pasta with fresh ingredients, what a great meal. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Wonderful food great service and very nice people (owners). One of the best Italian spots on Hilton Head Island. We will be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It's a nice Italian restaurant close to our home. It's perfect for large groups as well. We like to recommend this place to family and friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We loved our meal here. From the prosecco upon arrival, the amuse bouche, entrées and desserts everything was fresh and perfectly delicious. The pasta was made in-house, the meats melted in your mouth and the fish dishes were outstanding! We had never been here before, but will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We love this restaurant. We were concerned that we received an email stating that we did not make our reservation that we booked through open table. I would like to know why the restaurant said we did not make our reservation when indeed we did on time and they did have our reservation on their book.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food is authentic Italian. Service was great. Enjoyed our meals

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was great. A fantastic meal at a very affordable price. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Below average food and good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was excellent but slightly pricey. Like most area restaurants the noise level was rather high.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

MY wife and I (mostly me) decided we needed an Italian fix on Hilton Head. Normally this means pomodori, but we decided to change it up. Read about divina in the local magazine, decided to give it a try. My wife had the lobster pot pie, the house specialty. She raved about quality, and quantity, brought enough home for two more meals. I had a house made pasta dish, it was fantastic, a little spice, just enough. Drinks a little pricey. Food a little pricey, but not too bad. The environment is nice, with the understanding it is in a storefront environment. They have given effort to make the inside interesting, if not spectacular. I gladly recommend eating there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 16, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants on HHI.

I ordered one of the chef's specials for my entree. It was three large scallops that were perfectly prepared. They sweet and tender. The entree also included three large home made raviolis. The sauce on the ravioli was gorgonzola with walnuts and pears. The combination of the pears, walnuts and gorgonzola burst forth with great flavor.

We will keep going back since they continue to deliver to their customers with great food, service and good pricing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food was a nice portion. Very friendly service and some interesting dessert

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The restaurant itself is not very large, which lends itself to excellent service. We had a brie appetizer that was very good. The real star of the show was the lobster pot pie I had as my main course. My father and brother also got the same. When I read the menu, it stated that this meal contained an 8 oz lobster tail, along with several more ounces of lobster meat. I figured this had to be an overestimation, based on past experiences at other seafood restaurants. I think it was an UNDERestimate. I would bet there was nearly a pound of lobster in a bisque like sauce with vegetables, served over a puff pastry table side. It is without question one of the 5 best meals I have had in my life. I would not hesitate to recommend the pot pie to anyone. With that said, our wives got eggplant parmigiana, and another seafood dish, all of which were excellent. The lobster pot pie was second to none.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Eggplant Parmesan did not taste good so the waiter did give the choice of another option. In general, the food lacked luster or appeal. The prices were way too high for pasta. We would not recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food is always excellent at Trattoria Divina. We especially like the lobster pot pie which is large enough for two to share. The entrees are unique, the pastas are homemade, and all of the dishes are absolutely delicious. This restaurant is a main stop to dine at whenever we are in Hilton Head.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was horrendous. Server was pushy and rude. Wanted our order within one minute of being seated. When we said we were not ready, she came back two more times within a five minute period asking for our order. She did not bother asking if we would like drinks during these three visits to the table. We had to ask for drinks after our appetizers arrived. We were told that items we wanted to order from the menu were no longer available because no one ever ordered them. Food was mediocre at best. My mother's shrimp were raw and my osso bucco was full of fat and barely warm. I had high hopes for this restaurant due to the rave reviews. Unfortunately, it fell way short.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Good dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Pasta and seafood were excellent, as was mushroom ravioli.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always enjoy a meal at Trattoria Divina. Their fresh pasta and sauces are fantastic. First rate service and they really pay attention to you and your dining timing. Always get a few treats with your meal. Decorated to fell like you are in Italy. In a shopping center where there is plenty of parking too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Delicious eggplant Parmesan and lamb shank !! Shrimp appetizer special was awesome. Special wine list by owner for Rockpike zinfandel was perfect and discounted. Dominic, our waiter, was attentive and friendly. We will definitely be back. Thanks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We had a difficult time finding this lovely restaurant. It is kind of hidden in a corner with a difficult to see sign. Apparently, they are getting a new sign ... yeah! Three of us shared two stuffed shrimp apps ... delicious with a lovely spicy sauce. Each of us had a different main course. I had the fish special, the two other diners had pasta dishes which they raved about, one a seafood arrabbiata, the other a bolognase. We were offered a champagne toast to start -- nice surprise. The service was well coordinated and friendly. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful venting- reviews did not disappoint. Excellent service, warm ambiance, great food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 13, 2017

No doubt the best place we have been to in Hilton head.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We've been many many times and have never been disappointed. Chef Hugo is a master of combining unique flavors and offering special dishes. This was our first time dining in the "wine room," a small room with wine racks on two walls and only 4 tables. Great location for quiet conversation. Ask for it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fresh ingredients, talented and creative Chef, hostess extremely welcoming, Dominic was great! Will come back many more times!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great Italian food. Lobster pot pie is very, very large, and suitable for two. Only disappointment was the apple dessert; crust was too hard. We find it to be the best Italian on the island. Mulberry Street Trattoria on the mainland (Bluffton) is excellent for those who choose not to go to the island.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent homemade pasta! Lobster bisque was outstanding. Very nice selection for restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Very good as usual.
Capesante not as wonderful as in the past but good just the same.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Love it! Always impressed with the food and service is impeccable. Terrific cuisine and beautiful presentation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.