About Trattoria Divina

33 Office Park Road Suite 224
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday through Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: By request only, for large groups

Cross Street:
Pope Ave & Greenwood Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 686-4442

Website:
http://www.trattoriadivina.com/

Catering:
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.

Executive Chef:
Hugo Lee

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Trattoria Divina
Pan Seared Scallops
Lamb Loin
Eggplant Three Ways
Our Special Raviolis
Grilled Seafood Salad
Hugo Lee's Ice  Sculpture
Eggplant, Asparagus, And A Grilled Peach
Lamb With Peato Mint Sauce
Whiskey Chocolate Truffle Gelato
A Special Set Of Appetisers
Salmon With Porchini Muahrooms, Finglerling Potatoea And A Triuffle Creme
Pistachio Encrusted Lamb Chops
New York Cheesecake

Trattoria Divina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
South Carolina
Best Overall
Hilton Head
Best Food
Hilton Head
8 More
Best Service
Hilton Head
Best Ambiance
Hilton Head
Best Value
Hilton Head
Fit for Foodies
Hilton Head
Neighborhood Gem
Hilton Head
Notable Wine List
Hilton Head
Romantic
Hilton Head
Special Occasion
Hilton Head
Best Restaurants in Hilton Head ›

fit for foodies (54)
special occasion (52)
neighborhood gem (48)
See All
romantic (42)
notable wine list (31)
good for groups (21)
kid-friendly (9)
great for outdoor dining (5)
hot spot (3)
great for brunch (2)
scenic view (2)
great for lunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
691 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food

vip
Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service and food

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service is real and genuine and attentiv ...

Dined 3 days ago

Service is real and genuine and attentive. Food was all exceptional. They make all their ravioli from scratch and the lobster was great. Always one of the nights we go to when we visit HHI. Don't change!!

food5
ambience5
service5

We love this restaurant for ut's creativ ...

Dined 6 days ago

We love this restaurant for ut's creative fare, ambiance and wonderful service. Truly a gem tucked away in the corner of a shopping center.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely the BEST pasta any of us had ...

Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely the BEST pasta any of us had ever had! The pasta was homemade, the sauces delicious and the combination the best! Our server, Alex, was attentive, engaging and we loved how he took care of our needs.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was amazing -we had a party of 7 an ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Food was amazing -we had a party of 7 and everyone enjoyed all of their choices from appetizer to main course to dessert. The Arrabbiata main course of shrimp, pasta, heirloom tomatoes, capers and a spicy lemon wine sauce was a wonderful summer meal. Alex was our server and he was a delight...and we found another Pittsburgh connection on HHI!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great gem on the island. Very good serv ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Great gem on the island. Very good service with very good food. Owners are attentive and passionate about the whole experience, from place settings to final cup of coffee. Simply excellent

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was excellent. We had the specials, appetizer, both entered.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First time here. Homemade pasta dishes ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

First time here. Homemade pasta dishes were excellent. Service was good.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Homemade pasta full of tasty seafoods, m ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Homemade pasta full of tasty seafoods, meats and lick-the-bowl clean sauces! Plus a surprise swig of prosecco to start and a nice amuse bouche treat. While the cheesy decor and strip mall location might mislead you, this was a fantastic meal. And the kids menu was both diverse and homemade! I knocked out the last chicken fingers, as they were really slices of beautifully hand herb-breaded chicken breast. We will be back on our next vacation!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely fabulous!! No foodie should ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Absolutely fabulous!! No foodie should miss this hidden gem. Incredible food paired with impeccable service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lobster pot pie !

Dined on June 10, 2016

Been here several times before . Food is excellent , service fantastic and atmosphere is good . Finally ordered lobster pot pie . My wife and I split it ! Plenty for 2 . Lobster was tender and plentiful . The chef cut everything in half before the waitress severed us . Sauce was delicious . Could hardly eat it all ?

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

still great

Dined on June 8, 2016

this was our 3rd (annual) visit to Trattoria Divinia it was excellent as usual which can be a pleasant surprise at Hilton Head the food was great, the service exemplary nice wine list, too the folks make you feel special and welcome it is on our list of mandatory dining out places on our annual visits

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great surprise

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Everything about this hidden gem was terrific. From the service to food it could not have been better. Would highly recommend and will most certainly be back....we have been to many Italian spots on HHI and this is amongst our best experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Tradition

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

We celebrated a 90th birthday here in Janaury and service, food, and ambiance was so good we returned for the next to occur birthday in the family. Service, food, and ambiance again great. Our server Dominick was super, the support staff friendly and helpful---water with no ice not a problem. MY husband had the LOBSTER POT PIE. To die for---highly recommend this dish, but make sure you are hungry. Its fantastic and huge. So much lobster, take home the leftovers for savory treat next day. This place is a wonderful spot, tucked away in a corne of Park Plaza. A great place to celebrate, or just have that dinner for two. We love it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great service. Next time I' ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Great food. Great service. Next time I'm in the area I will be back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Hidden in unobtrusive corner of a strip ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Hidden in unobtrusive corner of a strip plaza... You would totally miss this gem. I think it must be intentional to avoid crowds and possible cliental that could not appreciate the impressive wine list or table service entrees. We loved this place and will return soon!

food5
ambience5
service5

6 out of 6 people enjoyed the food! Very ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

6 out of 6 people enjoyed the food! Very good food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Paige is our favorite waitress ever. We ...

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

Paige is our favorite waitress ever. We visit this restaurant year after year because of the incredible food and outstanding service. When we arrived last night, the staff remembered what we like to order and had reserved the last lobster tale in the house for our party. Simply amazing considering we only visit twice a year. Wish I could eat here every night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner out!

Dined on May 28, 2016

Everything was fabulous -- the food, the service, the decor, even the dinnerware with the charming water glasses!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was phenominal! Atmosphere was e ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Service was phenominal! Atmosphere was excellent. Food was on point. The added bonus of complimentary prosecco and amuse buche was a great touch. The filet was outstanding as was the pasta special with scallops and shrimp. The tiramisu was a great finish.

food5
ambience4
service5

Very fresh. Best Italian on the island e ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Very fresh. Best Italian on the island even when you include the more popular places.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were on a short vacation with our 16 ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We were on a short vacation with our 16 year old daughter. Our waiter helped us with our choice of entrees and also dessert. He was warm and engaging. Food was fabulous.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoughts about Trattoria Divina

Dined on May 19, 2016

We loved the atmosphere of the restaurant and service was fantastic! Plates cleared off immediately and information about menu items was very helpful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to this restaurant many tim ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times and have never been disappointed. The 4 of us ordered different things and all were beautifully done. One issue - my friend's steak was more rare than she requested. They not only took it back to fix it but the manager came over to apologize and we were given a free dessert due to the mistake. Everything was great! Service by Lena was excellent. She was busy with many customers but served us professionally and promptly. We will definitely go back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

TD was nice looking but freezing.A/C was ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

TD was nice looking but freezing.A/C was extreme. Salad was very good but entrees were not so good. Small selection and preparations were not so good. Not one of us (4) enjoyed our main course. Example: The marinara sauce served with the osso bucco was bitter with too much basil or oregano and did not go with the veal. Altogether , MEH!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made the visit!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Trattoria Divina was such a treat and a PERFECT way to celebrate my mothers 85th birthday. The staff (Lena in particular), the food, the value, the wine - all exceeded our expectations, was a tremendous value, Lena was superb - can't say enough good things about it. Highly recommend this restaurant and would come back here in a heartbeat!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great addition to HHI Italian scene! Ver ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Great addition to HHI Italian scene! Very good chef, perfect homemade pasta, favorite sauce is the lemon butter-fresh ingredients deftly handled, well-trained staff

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hilton Head, SC

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent menu choices. Service was superb. Nice to find a restaurant that one can talk in and be able to hear one's partner. Food was excellent. Wine list was very good. Definitely will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always A Special Event

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Trattoria Divina for our anniversary. This is our third visit. We love it. The food is a gastronomic delight. The service is impeccable and attentive. We love the additional delights like being greeted with prosecco and the amuse bouche. We can't wait to visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The pasta with seafood was fantastic and ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The pasta with seafood was fantastic and the lobster and shrimp dish was also excellent. Loved the lobster bisque. Great service too. A favorite on the island. Highly recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal at TD!!!!!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Another great meal at TD!!!!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Unassuming

Dined on May 6, 2016

We tried this place due to it's rating. It is in a shopping mall and not distinguished from the outside. Once inside, the decor and the attitude of every staff person takes over. The service is first rate. Our server gives us some suggestions and we ordered appetizers, salad, entree and dessert. All of our food items were prepared with care and tasted outstanding. One of the owners came by after our meal to check on our meal and she was very gracious and interested in our experience. Not cheap, but good food and service never is.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience4
service5

Our waitress still down. Been there 22 y ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Our waitress still down. Been there 22 years and knew the menu very well. Great deal of help in choosing the right dish.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trattoria Davinca - A Gem

Dined on May 2, 2016

This is one of our favorites when we come to Hilton Head. It's tucked away, almost hidden. If you like Italian you will love this place. Very creative menu. The food is consistently great with service to match. We've never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Food average, everything else great

Dined on May 1, 2016

Interesting place. The service was impeccable and the ambiance was relaxed and comfortable. Everyone was friendly and anxious to please. The food was a surprise as it didn't fit the rest. The caprese was poorly done with little flavor. The asparagus appetizer was better but only average. We had ravioli in two different forms and it was just ok. I will try it again and hope the food was just a bad night, since everything else was on the mark.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very nice

Dined on April 30, 2016

We were in town for a tennis tournament and wanted to find a nice restaurant close to where we were staying. I used Open Table and found Trattoria Divina. The food was excellent, but the server was a little slow. I wasn't really happy with my orange juice in my drink. Other than that, we had a wonderful time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious meal

Dined on April 29, 2016

We dined at Trattoria Divina our last night on Hilton Head and had a wonderful meal. The dining room was not very crowded for a Friday night, and there was a strange and unpleasant scent to the restaurant upon entering (like a cleaning solution or deodorizer scent), so I was not sure what to expect. However, we had a lovely experience and a delicious meal. Our server was attentive (though a bit melodramatic) and addressed our special requests. When he got distracted by another table, a different server came over to insure we were taken care of. Everything we ate that evening was delicious- lobster bisque- amazing, caprese salad- yummy. Arrabbiata- wonderful, mushroom and black truffle pasta- oh wow. And bananas foster cheescake for dessert that we loved. Great meal, great experience- we will definitely return when we visit again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Trattoria Divina is a first day must sto ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Trattoria Divina is a first day must stop everything year when we visit Hilton Head. The chef made me squid ink calamari Fra Diablo last visit and was the best I've ever had.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistent performance

Dined on April 23, 2016

Trattoria Divina has made significant changes to their menu to become a more traditional Italian restaurant. Great move. Now they can go nose to nose with the other great Italian spots in the area. Still a great night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

As soon as we sit down, we were brought champagne.

Dined on April 23, 2016

The waiter brought a nice sampling of Champagne as soon as we were seated, along with another small tasting the cook had made. Both, very good. The service was wonderful. Our main dish was Grouper, and it was prepaired perfect. We usually get a salad and an appitizer and share, as well as the main dish. Some charge a split fee, but I don't think they did. If they did, they didn't charge much.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.