About Trattoria Divina

Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.

33 Office Park Road Suite 224
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday through Sunday 5:00pm - Until?
Lunch: By request only, for large groups of 12 or more

Cross Street:
PARK PLAZA - next to Harris Teeter at Office Park Road & Greenwood Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 686-4442

Website:
http://www.trattoriadivina.com/

Entertainment:
Our servers are quite entertaining

Catering:
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.

Executive Chef:
Hugo Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Trattoria Divina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Romantic (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for a Date (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Authentic (8)
Cozy (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Casual (7)
Business Meals (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Private Room (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
806 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Pasta and seafood were excellent, as was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Pasta and seafood were excellent, as was mushroom ravioli.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Always enjoy a meal at Trattoria Divina. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Always enjoy a meal at Trattoria Divina. Their fresh pasta and sauces are fantastic. First rate service and they really pay attention to you and your dining timing. Always get a few treats with your meal. Decorated to fell like you are in Italy. In a shopping center where there is plenty of parking too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious eggplant Parmesan and lamb sha ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious eggplant Parmesan and lamb shank !! Shrimp appetizer special was awesome. Special wine list by owner for Rockpike zinfandel was perfect and discounted. Dominic, our waiter, was attentive and friendly. We will definitely be back. Thanks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a difficult time finding this lov ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a difficult time finding this lovely restaurant. It is kind of hidden in a corner with a difficult to see sign. Apparently, they are getting a new sign ... yeah! Three of us shared two stuffed shrimp apps ... delicious with a lovely spicy sauce. Each of us had a different main course. I had the fish special, the two other diners had pasta dishes which they raved about, one a seafood arrabbiata, the other a bolognase. We were offered a champagne toast to start -- nice surprise. The service was well coordinated and friendly. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful venting- reviews did not disap ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful venting- reviews did not disappoint. Excellent service, warm ambiance, great food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No doubt the best place we have been to ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

No doubt the best place we have been to in Hilton head.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been many many times and have neve ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We've been many many times and have never been disappointed. Chef Hugo is a master of combining unique flavors and offering special dishes. This was our first time dining in the "wine room," a small room with wine racks on two walls and only 4 tables. Great location for quiet conversation. Ask for it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fresh ingredients, talented and creative ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fresh ingredients, talented and creative Chef, hostess extremely welcoming, Dominic was great! Will come back many more times!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Italian food. Lobster pot pie is ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great Italian food. Lobster pot pie is very, very large, and suitable for two. Only disappointment was the apple dessert; crust was too hard. We find it to be the best Italian on the island. Mulberry Street Trattoria on the mainland (Bluffton) is excellent for those who choose not to go to the island.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent homemade pasta! Lobster bisque ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent homemade pasta! Lobster bisque was outstanding. Very nice selection for restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good as usual. Capesante not as won ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Very good as usual.

Capesante not as wonderful as in the past but good just the same.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love it! Always impressed with the food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Love it! Always impressed with the food and service is impeccable. Terrific cuisine and beautiful presentation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun evening with friends and good food. ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Fun evening with friends and good food. We enjoyed our meal and will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an outstanding restaurant. Both ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

This is an outstanding restaurant. Both food and service are excellent. We are regulars. The night we dined with a business associate, they had a large party. The good news was they had the professionalism to tell us ahead of the time we were to come and seated us far away so the noise was not too bad. Unfortunately, they seemed short staffed because of the party so the service was slow and a bit jerky - not up to their usual standard. Not totally their fault. We will be back - the restaurant is that good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We are locals and it was the 1st time w ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We are locals and it was the 1st time we have been here. We thought the service and atmosphere were both good. The shells of the lobster ravioli were under cooked but it had great flavor. The Penne Bolognese was very good, but we didn't realize it had mushrooms.

We will certainly be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyed a night with my SO at the tratto ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Enjoyed a night with my SO at the trattoria, special evening

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Truly delicious and very fresh ingredien ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Truly delicious and very fresh ingredients! Outstanding service! Wonderful wine selection! Met every expectation!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is such a wonderful restaurant. We ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This is such a wonderful restaurant. We have had Dominic as our server the last 2 times and he makes us feel so welcome. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was the best meal I had on the island ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was the best meal I had on the island. Amazing, delicious, and beautifully presented. The service was friendly and outstanding. I'd go there everyday if I lived on the island!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our second time at Trattoria Div ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This is our second time at Trattoria Divina and it did not disappoint. A bit pricey, but excellent food and service. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We are locals and Trattoria Divina never ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We are locals and Trattoria Divina never disappoints. The food is delicious and properly priced. I was feeling alittle under the weather Christmas Eve and would have cancelled our reservation had it been anywhere else. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fabulous homemade pasta. Exce ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Absolutely fabulous homemade pasta. Excellent Italian wines. Quaint restaurant with very friendly staff. Been a favorite for years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful atmosphere, wonderful food, fa ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, wonderful food, fabulous service. This place is the perfect date night out with your favorite person. The complimentary champagne and amuse bouche are a very night touch and very tasty. This was our 2nd visit and it was even better than the 1st. We will be returning.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous food and outstanding service. D ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Fabulous food and outstanding service. Domenic was our server and he offered great recommendations and was knowledgeable and passionate about the food and wine list!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Top 3 restaurant on HHI! Andreas and Pai ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Top 3 restaurant on HHI! Andreas and Paige are awesome servers!

Tags: Romantic, , Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and the food was fanta ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Excellent service and the food was fantastic. My son is still raving about the bacon wrapped filet! Great wine list. The manager was very patient in helping me select the right wine. The pasta was awesome. We will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal! It was very hard to ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 29, 2016

We had a great meal! It was very hard to make a choice because everything looked appealing on the menu.

The lobster bisque appetizer was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our new favorite dining place

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Our new favorite dining place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we have been to this restaurant several ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

we have been to this restaurant several times. It never disappoints us. They were especially kind to us this time as I screwed up the reservation and they changed it on the spot and gave us a good table. A little noisier than usual this time and a little slower, but well within an acceptable range. We will be back

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Always great food. Friendly and helpful ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always great food. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a favorite for family get togeth ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is a favorite for family get together because everyone likes it. They have a kids menu for the little ones who may not be adventurous enough to order off the main menu. The staff is always amazing. Never had a bad experience or meal here, and I have been here many times.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Back Again On our annual visit to HHI la ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Back Again

On our annual visit to HHI last year, we tried a different Italian restaurant and were disappointed. We went back to this restaurant and remembered why we liked it so well. From a warm friendly greeting when we first arrived to a good amuse bouche to the complimentary wine and through dinner, everything was very good. My love and I shared a salad of spinach and strawberries, which was split for us. I had the lobster ravioli (tasty sauce and delicate textured pasta) and requested light tomatoes which came out on the side; I appreciated that. My love had the shrimp scampi which is different than all other restaurants- not swimming in butter but loaded with flavor. This is our go-to Italian restaurant in HHI.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Trattoria Divina is a good choice for au ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Trattoria Divina is a good choice for authentic Italian fare in a casually elegant setting. The complimentary prosecco and appetizer is a very nice touch. Our waiter, Alex, was simply outstanding ----- personable and attentive without hovering. Portions are ample (most of us carried some home), and this is one of the few places where I have ever gotten truly al dente pasta in a restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Just become our favorite restaurant...al ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Just become our favorite restaurant...always so good and I always have to choose one of the chefs specials and he never dusappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Food and Service at this restaurant ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The Food and Service at this restaurant is always excellent. No different this time. The food was the best meal we had on the Island and Page and the rest of the staff's service was excellent. They are very flexible in terms of the food and are great with kids. The food and service has consistently been great for the last 5 years, since the day they opened. A real Gem.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Hot Spot, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. One of the b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent food and service.

One of the best on HHI.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Service and food were both excellent. Ou ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service and food were both excellent. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable and kept us happy all evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were excellent as u ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food and service were excellent as usual. The lobster bisque as a starter is excellent. Have not had a disappointment at this restaurant. The service was outstanding

Tags: Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Giovanni, was outstanding. ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our server, Giovanni, was outstanding. We were greeted upon arrival with a half-glass of sparkling wine to elevate the mood. We wanted to eat a light dinner, so shared an appetizer of calamari, flash-fried to perfection. Also enjoyed Caesar salad with Asiago and white anchovies. Will definitely return when we visit Hilton Head.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.