About Trattoria Divina

33 Office Park Road Suite 224
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday through Sunday 5:00pm - Until?
Lunch: By request only, for large groups of 12 or more

Cross Street:
PARK PLAZA - next to Harris Teeter at Office Park Road & Greenwood Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 686-4442

Website:
http://www.trattoriadivina.com/

Entertainment:
Our servers are quite entertaining

Catering:
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.

Executive Chef:
Hugo Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
Lamb Loin - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
Pan Seared Scallops  - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
Hugo Lee's Ice  Sculpture - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
A Special Set Of Appetisers - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
Grilled Seafood Salad - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
Pistachio Encrusted Lamb Chops - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
Eggplant Three Ways - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
Eggplant, Asparagus, And A Grilled Peach - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
Whiskey Chocolate Truffle Gelato - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
Lamb With Peato Mint Sauce - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
Our Special Raviolis - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
New York Cheesecake - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC
Salmon With Porchini Muahrooms, Finglerling Potatoea And A Triuffle Creme - Trattoria Divina, Hilton Head Island, SC

Trattoria Divina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
South Carolina
Best Food
Hilton Head
Best Service
Hilton Head
1 More
Fit for Foodies
Hilton Head
Best Restaurants in Hilton Head ›

Special Occasion (23)
Romantic (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
See All
Notable Wine List (18)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Cozy (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Authentic (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Casual (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Business Meals (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Healthy (4)
Private Room (3)
Fun (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
766 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great meal! It was very hard to ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great meal! It was very hard to make a choice because everything looked appealing on the menu.

The lobster bisque appetizer was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our new favorite dining place

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Our new favorite dining place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we have been to this restaurant several ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

we have been to this restaurant several times. It never disappoints us. They were especially kind to us this time as I screwed up the reservation and they changed it on the spot and gave us a good table. A little noisier than usual this time and a little slower, but well within an acceptable range. We will be back

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This is a favorite for family get togeth ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is a favorite for family get together because everyone likes it. They have a kids menu for the little ones who may not be adventurous enough to order off the main menu. The staff is always amazing. Never had a bad experience or meal here, and I have been here many times.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great food. Friendly and helpful ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Always great food. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Back Again On our annual visit to HHI la ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Back Again

On our annual visit to HHI last year, we tried a different Italian restaurant and were disappointed. We went back to this restaurant and remembered why we liked it so well. From a warm friendly greeting when we first arrived to a good amuse bouche to the complimentary wine and through dinner, everything was very good. My love and I shared a salad of spinach and strawberries, which was split for us. I had the lobster ravioli (tasty sauce and delicate textured pasta) and requested light tomatoes which came out on the side; I appreciated that. My love had the shrimp scampi which is different than all other restaurants- not swimming in butter but loaded with flavor. This is our go-to Italian restaurant in HHI.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Trattoria Divina is a good choice for au ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Trattoria Divina is a good choice for authentic Italian fare in a casually elegant setting. The complimentary prosecco and appetizer is a very nice touch. Our waiter, Alex, was simply outstanding ----- personable and attentive without hovering. Portions are ample (most of us carried some home), and this is one of the few places where I have ever gotten truly al dente pasta in a restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Just become our favorite restaurant...al ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Just become our favorite restaurant...always so good and I always have to choose one of the chefs specials and he never dusappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Food and Service at this restaurant ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The Food and Service at this restaurant is always excellent. No different this time. The food was the best meal we had on the Island and Page and the rest of the staff's service was excellent. They are very flexible in terms of the food and are great with kids. The food and service has consistently been great for the last 5 years, since the day they opened. A real Gem.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Hot Spot, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. One of the b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent food and service.

One of the best on HHI.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Service and food were both excellent. Ou ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service and food were both excellent. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable and kept us happy all evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were excellent as u ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food and service were excellent as usual. The lobster bisque as a starter is excellent. Have not had a disappointment at this restaurant. The service was outstanding

Tags: Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Giovanni, was outstanding. ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our server, Giovanni, was outstanding. We were greeted upon arrival with a half-glass of sparkling wine to elevate the mood. We wanted to eat a light dinner, so shared an appetizer of calamari, flash-fried to perfection. Also enjoyed Caesar salad with Asiago and white anchovies. Will definitely return when we visit Hilton Head.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The service at Divina is always excellen ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service at Divina is always excellent. In this case Andreas was our waiter and took great care of us. We find it the most enjoyable dining experience on the island and the food is always top quality and reasonably priced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trattoria Divina was good, but not outst ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Trattoria Divina was good, but not outstanding. We began with carpaccio which didn't really have a lot of flavor. The beef lacked aging and was very mild, to the point where the olive oil flavor was dominant. The linguini pescatora was flavorful with just a bit of spice but the dish was too much for me to consume and the linguini, which was quite good, was overwhelmed by too much calamari which wasn't as good. The agnolotti (mushroom and black truffle filled pasta) was quite flavorful but it seemed the dish had too many flavors going to really feature any one. Don't get me wrong, the food was good, just not remarkable. The service on the other had was quite good. The staff was attentative, very knowledgable and friendly. All in all it was a pleasant evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Amazing. Not one complaint. Food was gre ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Amazing. Not one complaint. Food was great, server was great, the warm atmosphere was great. I recommend this restaurant to anyone that wants an authentic Italian meal with homemade pasta,

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Romantic, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was absolutely great. Chef had no p ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Food was absolutely great. Chef had no problems doing a different sauce for my seafood pasta and it was great,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Having been to this restaurant several t ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Having been to this restaurant several times with excellent results, I was surprised that the chef pasta special this pas Thursday was not up to par. It was heavy and the scallops were not very tender.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Exceptional service, wonderful food. We ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Exceptional service, wonderful food. We have only positive things to say.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent house made pasta, wonderful fr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Excellent house made pasta, wonderful fresh sauces, and great portions.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bread and hummus was excellent, as w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The bread and hummus was excellent, as was everything we ordered! Loved it!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

wonderful evening - only minus were the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 24, 2016

wonderful evening - only minus were the MANY garlic cloves in the pasta.............

otherwise it was terrific

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place... fantastic authentic f ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Love this place... fantastic authentic food with outstanding service in a beautiful environment. Also a lot of great wines! We make it a point to visit every time we are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere and the food was outsta ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Great atmosphere and the food was outstanding. Both my friend and I had one of the specials and it was beautifully prepared and presented. For dessert we had the Tiramisu and it was the perfect finish. Also they Had a good selection of wines!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Asked to go light on the sauce on my dis ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Asked to go light on the sauce on my dish but still came out with heavy sauce

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We had a great dinner. The food and ser ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We had a great dinner. The food and service were excellent. We would definitely recommend this restaurant and plan on returning ASAP.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife has a gluten allergy and the res ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 21, 2016

My wife has a gluten allergy and the restaurant advised her of her options and prepared our food wonderfully!

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Just wonderful food and wait staff!! A l ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Just wonderful food and wait staff!! A little restaurant in the corner and not so little inside! Food was so wonderful!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We found this place a few months ago whe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 19, 2016

We found this place a few months ago when we were here and it was so wonderful, we came back for my dad's birthday dinner. The food here is impeccable- the chef makes the pasta every day. I had the lobster ravioli this time and it was so so good! The service is always great! Definitely recommend! We will always come here from now on when visiting the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent and the service was s ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Food was excellent and the service was superb. We arrived at 5 and enjoyed a free sample of champagne.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is a must. The food was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2016

This restaurant is a must. The food was unbelievably delicious. I had the lobster pot I've never tasted anything so lite and favorable. Their was so much lobster in it plus an 8oz tail I top. The fresh vegetables taste like I just picked them out of my garden. This is a must must meal to try. I love lobster and I've had 3-4 lb lobster and still could eat more but with this pot I could not finish. So don't miss this place. When I come back to Hilton Head I will be back here to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was wonderful. We all had some ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food was wonderful. We all had something different and everyone raved about their dish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Good and service was great!!! This was o ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Good and service was great!!! This was our first visit and we were pleasantly surprised! We have already told several people about what a great evening we had!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to eat at Trattoria Divina ov ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We decided to eat at Trattoria Divina over Labor Day weekend with friends because we were in the mood for Italian food and it had gotten a 5 star rating on trip advisor. The evening started out great as our waiter brought us proseca to start our meal and a small salmon appetizer, both at no charge. While our salad course arrived soon after ordering. It took 1 1/2 hours to receive our entrees. All entrees ordered were pasta. There shouldn't have been any reason for this wait. We were told that it was because there was a large party (of 12) ahead of us. Again, this does seem reason enough to have this long of a wait. The restaurant comped us dessert, however, our mood for the evening was very negatively effected by the wait. i will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

Eggplant Parma was excellent, Spinach ra ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Eggplant Parma was excellent, Spinach ravioli so-so. All else was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very nice meal at Trattoria Dav ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had a very nice meal at Trattoria Davina. The staff was attentive but not overbearing. The wine selection was limited in mid priced wines but the wine I chose was very good for the price. The food portions were large and reasonably priced. I would recommend this restaurant for those visiting Hilton Head.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was amazing. I had the special ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food was amazing. I had the special of angel hair pasta with shrimp and scallops and couldn't finish it since it was overflowing with shrimp.the kids meals were perfect for well.overall we were all really happy

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great authentic italian on the island. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2016

great authentic italian on the island.

great kids menu

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been here a number of times (at le ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2016

We've been here a number of times (at least 3) when we visit for our annual vacation. It has never disappointed. This time around I had the lobster ravioli - very creamy and delicious! My husband had the Veal Osso Buco and it was superb. Served over Papparadelle with a light topping of Bolignese sauce. The service is very attentive and friendly (not overly so- just right). Good wine list with reasonable selections. I have to say though that the BREAD is to die for! I try not to eat too many carbs but we asked for seconds on the bread and took some home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm a big fan of osso bucco, and I will ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 15, 2016

I'm a big fan of osso bucco, and I will often order it when it's on a menu. I actually didn't finish my meal, because it was so salty. I also wasn't thrill with the rendition or the sauce. My daughter didn't like her meal. Since this was over a month ago, I can't remember what she got. My mixed drink was bad as well, but our appetizers were really good. We had the calamari & I think a caprese salad.

We are "out-of-towners". On Open Table, I think I remember it have a 4 to 4.5 star rating...that's why we chose it. Maybe it was an off night, but our table of four thought...Meh, and its def not a foodie restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.