Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Trattoria Divina

Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.

33 Office Park Road Suite 224
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday through Sunday 5:00pm - Until?
Lunch: By request only, for large groups of 12 or more

Cross Street:
PARK PLAZA - next to Harris Teeter at Office Park Road & Greenwood Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 686-4442

Website:
http://www.trattoriadivina.com/

Entertainment:
Our servers are quite entertaining

Catering:
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.

Executive Chef:
Hugo Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Trattoria Divina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Romantic (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Business Meals (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Authentic (7)
Casual (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Private Room (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Cozy (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (0)
Sort By:
S
820 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 2 days ago

The food is authentic Italian. Service was great. Enjoyed our meals

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was amazing and the service was great. A fantastic meal at a very affordable price. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Below average food and good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was excellent but slightly pricey. Like most area restaurants the noise level was rather high.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

MY wife and I (mostly me) decided we needed an Italian fix on Hilton Head. Normally this means pomodori, but we decided to change it up. Read about divina in the local magazine, decided to give it a try. My wife had the lobster pot pie, the house specialty. She raved about quality, and quantity, brought enough home for two more meals. I had a house made pasta dish, it was fantastic, a little spice, just enough. Drinks a little pricey. Food a little pricey, but not too bad. The environment is nice, with the understanding it is in a storefront environment. They have given effort to make the inside interesting, if not spectacular. I gladly recommend eating there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 16, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants on HHI.

I ordered one of the chef's specials for my entree. It was three large scallops that were perfectly prepared. They sweet and tender. The entree also included three large home made raviolis. The sauce on the ravioli was gorgonzola with walnuts and pears. The combination of the pears, walnuts and gorgonzola burst forth with great flavor.

We will keep going back since they continue to deliver to their customers with great food, service and good pricing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food was a nice portion. Very friendly service and some interesting dessert

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The restaurant itself is not very large, which lends itself to excellent service. We had a brie appetizer that was very good. The real star of the show was the lobster pot pie I had as my main course. My father and brother also got the same. When I read the menu, it stated that this meal contained an 8 oz lobster tail, along with several more ounces of lobster meat. I figured this had to be an overestimation, based on past experiences at other seafood restaurants. I think it was an UNDERestimate. I would bet there was nearly a pound of lobster in a bisque like sauce with vegetables, served over a puff pastry table side. It is without question one of the 5 best meals I have had in my life. I would not hesitate to recommend the pot pie to anyone. With that said, our wives got eggplant parmigiana, and another seafood dish, all of which were excellent. The lobster pot pie was second to none.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Eggplant Parmesan did not taste good so the waiter did give the choice of another option. In general, the food lacked luster or appeal. The prices were way too high for pasta. We would not recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food is always excellent at Trattoria Divina. We especially like the lobster pot pie which is large enough for two to share. The entrees are unique, the pastas are homemade, and all of the dishes are absolutely delicious. This restaurant is a main stop to dine at whenever we are in Hilton Head.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was horrendous. Server was pushy and rude. Wanted our order within one minute of being seated. When we said we were not ready, she came back two more times within a five minute period asking for our order. She did not bother asking if we would like drinks during these three visits to the table. We had to ask for drinks after our appetizers arrived. We were told that items we wanted to order from the menu were no longer available because no one ever ordered them. Food was mediocre at best. My mother's shrimp were raw and my osso bucco was full of fat and barely warm. I had high hopes for this restaurant due to the rave reviews. Unfortunately, it fell way short.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Good dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Pasta and seafood were excellent, as was mushroom ravioli.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Always enjoy a meal at Trattoria Divina. Their fresh pasta and sauces are fantastic. First rate service and they really pay attention to you and your dining timing. Always get a few treats with your meal. Decorated to fell like you are in Italy. In a shopping center where there is plenty of parking too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Delicious eggplant Parmesan and lamb shank !! Shrimp appetizer special was awesome. Special wine list by owner for Rockpike zinfandel was perfect and discounted. Dominic, our waiter, was attentive and friendly. We will definitely be back. Thanks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We had a difficult time finding this lovely restaurant. It is kind of hidden in a corner with a difficult to see sign. Apparently, they are getting a new sign ... yeah! Three of us shared two stuffed shrimp apps ... delicious with a lovely spicy sauce. Each of us had a different main course. I had the fish special, the two other diners had pasta dishes which they raved about, one a seafood arrabbiata, the other a bolognase. We were offered a champagne toast to start -- nice surprise. The service was well coordinated and friendly. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful venting- reviews did not disappoint. Excellent service, warm ambiance, great food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 13, 2017

No doubt the best place we have been to in Hilton head.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We've been many many times and have never been disappointed. Chef Hugo is a master of combining unique flavors and offering special dishes. This was our first time dining in the "wine room," a small room with wine racks on two walls and only 4 tables. Great location for quiet conversation. Ask for it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fresh ingredients, talented and creative Chef, hostess extremely welcoming, Dominic was great! Will come back many more times!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great Italian food. Lobster pot pie is very, very large, and suitable for two. Only disappointment was the apple dessert; crust was too hard. We find it to be the best Italian on the island. Mulberry Street Trattoria on the mainland (Bluffton) is excellent for those who choose not to go to the island.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent homemade pasta! Lobster bisque was outstanding. Very nice selection for restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Very good as usual.
Capesante not as wonderful as in the past but good just the same.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Love it! Always impressed with the food and service is impeccable. Terrific cuisine and beautiful presentation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Fun evening with friends and good food. We enjoyed our meal and will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

This is an outstanding restaurant. Both food and service are excellent. We are regulars. The night we dined with a business associate, they had a large party. The good news was they had the professionalism to tell us ahead of the time we were to come and seated us far away so the noise was not too bad. Unfortunately, they seemed short staffed because of the party so the service was slow and a bit jerky - not up to their usual standard. Not totally their fault. We will be back - the restaurant is that good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We are locals and it was the 1st time we have been here. We thought the service and atmosphere were both good. The shells of the lobster ravioli were under cooked but it had great flavor. The Penne Bolognese was very good, but we didn't realize it had mushrooms.
We will certainly be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Enjoyed a night with my SO at the trattoria, special evening

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Truly delicious and very fresh ingredients! Outstanding service! Wonderful wine selection! Met every expectation!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This is such a wonderful restaurant. We have had Dominic as our server the last 2 times and he makes us feel so welcome. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was the best meal I had on the island. Amazing, delicious, and beautifully presented. The service was friendly and outstanding. I'd go there everyday if I lived on the island!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This is our second time at Trattoria Divina and it did not disappoint. A bit pricey, but excellent food and service. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We are locals and Trattoria Divina never disappoints. The food is delicious and properly priced. I was feeling alittle under the weather Christmas Eve and would have cancelled our reservation had it been anywhere else. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Absolutely fabulous homemade pasta. Excellent Italian wines. Quaint restaurant with very friendly staff. Been a favorite for years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, wonderful food, fabulous service. This place is the perfect date night out with your favorite person. The complimentary champagne and amuse bouche are a very night touch and very tasty. This was our 2nd visit and it was even better than the 1st. We will be returning.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Fabulous food and outstanding service. Domenic was our server and he offered great recommendations and was knowledgeable and passionate about the food and wine list!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Top 3 restaurant on HHI! Andreas and Paige are awesome servers!

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Excellent service and the food was fantastic. My son is still raving about the bacon wrapped filet! Great wine list. The manager was very patient in helping me select the right wine. The pasta was awesome. We will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 29, 2016

We had a great meal! It was very hard to make a choice because everything looked appealing on the menu.
The lobster bisque appetizer was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.