Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Trattoria Divina

Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.

33 Office Park Road Suite 224
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday through Sunday 5:00pm - Until?
Lunch: By request only, for large groups of 12 or more

Cross Street:
PARK PLAZA - next to Harris Teeter at Office Park Road & Greenwood Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 686-4442

Website:
http://www.trattoriadivina.com/

Entertainment:
Our servers are quite entertaining

Catering:
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.

Executive Chef:
Hugo Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Primo Martedi or "First Tuesday". The First Tuesday of every month Trattoria Divina has a wine tasting. Typically 5 wines with 3 pairings, family style, created by Chef. $45 pp ++, starts at 6:30 pm and reservations ARE required.

The Best Way to Taste Wine.....

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Trattoria Divina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Good for a Date (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
See All
Romantic (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Authentic (27)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Cozy (21)
Casual (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Business Meals (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Comfort Food (10)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
904 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic food and they treat you like family. Can't say enough about the service. They take good care of you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The wait staff was attentive and the manager very receptive to any criticisms or complaints we had. This is my favorite Italian restaurant on Hilton Head and go there at least 4-5 times a year.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Fantastic restaurant! Very happy we dined here. Everything was perfect. We'll be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great dinner, ambiance and our server Dominick was great!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Our server, Paige, was amazing! The food was perfect and the dessert even better. A must if you come to HHI

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was good and consistent with our past experience. Unfortunately there were two drawbacks. The first and more irritating was the arrogance of the wait staff when they presented the bottle of wine with an earlier vintage than listed on their menu. Don't tell me that the 2014 vintage is for sale for $48, bring me the 2015 vintage and assume that I must pay the same amount! The other issue was the annoying noise level. The highest on the above scale is listed as "energetic." If there were another amplitude listed as "acoustic trauma," I would have checked it off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Osso buco was very good with home made large noodles and a type of tomato sauce. Dominec was our server and was professional and attentive. Also received a few visits to our table from the owner Tammy. Halibut special was also excellent. The high ceilings with cloth accents dampened the noise. Even though the restaurant was full we could easily carry on a conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Visiting from Chicago area and stumbled across this gem through open table. Fantastic food with over the top service. Best Italian food I have had this year. Kitchen may be a tad bit slow for some (very, very minor criticism) but ambiance is great and no reason to rush through evening. Food is worth the wait - calamari appetizer top notch, meat bolognse, ceasar, and a risotto special all delivered.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

While the food was good, the service was lacking immensely. Shockingly, as a group of 6, we were forced to tip 20% (incl. in the check). As a customer, I should chose how much I tip, wether it is 10, 15, or 20% !!
They have to check the air filtering as well!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

There for my son's birthday. Took over 2 hours. Service very slow and they forgot it my son's birthday until we reminded them. Appetizer took way too long to come out. The table next to us came about 15 min after us. It had their entree about the time we got our appetizer. Food very good but service not so much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Best Italian on the Island. Authentic quality for reasonable prices

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Casual, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Food is excellent, fresh.
Great atmosphere.
Servers fun
Never disappointed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Veal was tough, lobster ravioli was very good our waiter was excellent and the pear and feta salad was very good also.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We love this restaurant and go every year when we visit Hilton Head Island. It is on our must do list!!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I have a time share in Hilton head with my family, and was tasked at choosing this place for dinner. We went on a Monday, but it was 4th of July weekend so a busy time for the island. I'm a native Long Islander, so I love a good italian spot.

The menu is italian, but the chef is very creative. The infuse lots of fresh, local seafood into the menu which is especially reflected in their specials.

The service was phenomenal, we were welcomed with a glass of prosecco and an amuse bouche compliments of the chef. They provide fresh baked bread, butter, and hummus-like spread.

We also had wine and cocktails, which were delicious and the bartender was kind. My father wasn't pleased with his martini and he re-made it and my dad said the second go was perfect. He didn't have the ingredients for a moscow mule (not a standard drink down south) and made me something else that was equally good (ginger ale, vanilla extract, sweetened lime juice, and bourbon).

As an appetizer, we had a caprese salad. All three of us ordered different pastas, I had the special pasta of the night which featured a spicy pink sauce, linguine, scallops, shrimp and corn (to temper the spicy taste of the pink sauce, weird but SO GOOD). My tablemates agreed it was better than their dishes.

Would 100% recommend for a meal -- maybe not for the kids as the menu is more eclectic and and the atmosphere is mature. If everyone is 16 or older I say good for a group/family.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Must have a been an off night....or too busy night on the island. We did learn after the fact the kitchen ran out of large shrimp & substituted 4 small shrimp on 2 of our entrees.
Also, portion of pasta was small.
They did offer limoncello & deducted $10 off our bill. Our friends from Charleston,SC described the meal as a "touristy dinner".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Not a lot to recommend other than the service. The food was good, not great, the ambience is okay but the noise level is high as it is mostly a family place for tourists with lots of kids. Prices are reasonable as are the portions and our server, Andreas, was very good. I would eat there again if in the neighborhood but not make a special effort.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always a perfect meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (West Virginia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We always enjoy coming to Trattoria. My grandson loves alfredo, and my granddaughter had them make the pasta plain with butter and they were happy to accommodate. We had a wonderful meal and our server and the manager were very attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Early Dining at Trattoria Divina is one of the best fine dining deals in HHI. Great food, good selection, super service--ask for Dominic!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It is always a treat to have a meal at the Trattoria. Patrons are treated with grace and respect and the wait staff is very well-informed and trained. Hugo, the chef, will accommodate any diet by crafting special dishes for vegans, vegetarians, paleo, gluten-sensitive, and more upon request. The regular menu is varied, interesting, and well balanced, with something for everyone. Super-fresh ingredients, whenever possible locally sourced, are central to the excellent dishes at the Trattoria, which reflect chef Hugo's extensive training as well as his inspiration.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vegan, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We were very pleased with every aspect of this restaurant. The service and food were amazing at a very reasonable price.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 28, 2017

One of our favorite places to eat on Hilton Head. The service was on top of everything without ever making us feel rushed. The food was very tasty and the wine selection vast.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. Can not say enough good things about Trattoria Divina. If you are in the area, you must stop by.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had an absolutely lovely dinner here tonight. The ambiance is welcoming, our servers were friendly, and very well trained. The menu offered plenty of options. My husband and I shared a special duck confit ravioli with vodka sauce as an appetizer- it was divine! My husband enjoyed the Special Chilean Sea Bass and I had the Shrimp Scampi with linguini- very well balanced flavors. We were too full for dessert this time, will definitely return. Oh, forgot to mention the delicious bread served with flavorful homemade hummus as well as an amuse bouche- lovely taste. Proseco is offered to welcome you to your table. Very nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Awesome homemade pasta dishes.... And to die for desserts!!! Definitely a treat :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Freshly made pasta very tough to beat! Tried it based in reviews. Liked it so much came back a 2nd time during our vacation.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The food here was outstanding...the local chef did an amazing job and we both loved our meals. My wife had the stuffed chicken and I had the pasta special, which was a mixture of scallops, fresh-caught shrimp and tomatoes on angel haired pasta. The baked bri was also amazing to start and the complimentary glasses of prosecco were nice. The atmosphere left a bit to be desired...if the place was re-designed a bit to match the fantastic food, I'm sure it would be even more popular battling with the other restaurants on Hilton Head. We would go again...thanks for the great food!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Vacation - excellent choice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food and service but the atmosphere is dated and there was a smell that was unappealing in 2 rooms. They said it was due to serving much fish. There was minimal fish on the menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Foot was truly divine! Our waiter Dominec was wonderful! He helped us navigate the menu and specials so that we ordered the right food in the right amount. Would recommend Trattoria Divina to anyone in search of an excellent meal! Not the best location (Harris Teeter shopping complex) but you will enjoy this restaurant. It has become one of my wife's and my favorites on Hilton Head!!

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Always great service. Good appies. Nice staff Russian lady is great.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Lobster bisque was WAY over cooked. Lobster was "rubbery" as was the shrimp in my nightly special. Both signs of kitchen problems. My friends' entree was mediocre at best. Worst experience I have ever had there. Will make me consider not returning as their prices are not cheap.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Nice, upscale Italian restaurant. We were seated in their wine cellar room. Very nice ambience. Staff was excellent. Lobster bisque antipasti was excellent. Entrees were well prepared. Wine list was a little over priced.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Lobster Pot Pie was amazing. Make sure you're hungry, it's a lot of food. Service was excellent as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We always enjoy eating here. The atmosphere in the "Wine Room" is romantic and intimate. The food never disappoints. Excellent carpaccio appetizer. We both had pasta dishes that were excellent-mushroom ravioli and a new dish with homemade pasta, chicken and sausage in a marinara sauce. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Nice experience; food very good, fresh; service from Paige was informative, friendly, and effective. Convenient location. No complaints.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Tremendous service from Alex. Delicious food. Bravo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The food was very well prepared and the server was excellent, really nice wine selection, the portions were not large, but the quality was really good. The homemade pasta was super.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Trattoria Divina is always one of the resturants we recomend. Great Itialian food and creative menu items. From the tapas and glass of preseco, home made bread. Also our servor was LIna do ask for her when making your reservation, Lina does a great job. Excellent wine selection as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.