Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Trattoria Divina

Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.

33 Office Park Road Suite 224
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday through Sunday 5:00pm - Until?
Lunch: By request only, for large groups of 12 or more

Cross Street:
PARK PLAZA - next to Harris Teeter at Office Park Road & Greenwood Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 686-4442

Website:
http://www.trattoriadivina.com/

Entertainment:
Our servers are quite entertaining

Catering:
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.

Executive Chef:
Hugo Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Primo Martedi or "First Tuesday". The First Tuesday of every month Trattoria Divina has a wine tasting. Typically 5 wines with 3 pairings, family style, created by Chef. $45 pp ++, starts at 6:30 pm and reservations ARE required.

The Best Way to Taste Wine.....

Trattoria Divina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Authentic (16)
Romantic (16)
Casual (14)
Local Ingredients (10)
Cozy (9)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Private Room (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Organic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
854 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent, high-quality food. Best meal we've had on HHI.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 3 days ago

This is the best restaurant on Hilton Head by far. The menu is extensive and creative and we have never had a bad meal here. Since January 1, 2017, we have visited Trattoria at least ten times and can't wait to go back again very soon.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Hands down best restaurant near sea pines, attentive service and food was excellent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent cuisine and service. Creative Italian dishes and a nice selection of wines. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Alex was a great server. Appetizers and entrees were all prepared exceptionally well. Loved the prosciutto wrapped asparagus and the lobster ravioli.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of our favorite places in Hilton head! Amazing service, great food, and a huge wine selection! Year after year we continue to go back! Trattoria Divina is a must try for everyone! Very family friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a wonderful experience here! The service was wonderful, and the food was even better! I would recommend this to anyone, whether you're a resident on the Island or just visiting! We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our server was outstanding! She was very personable and extremely attentive without being overbearing. Lovely evening with relatives!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful service! We enjoyed our early dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

exceptional service and really good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We were so relaxed in the quiet atmosphere. Our server, Alex, was a delight. He had such an energetic personality and was very efficient. Will definitely go back many more times.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely delicious. All of it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very disappointing experience after reading Open Table reviews. Restaurant not crowded and we were seated at table for 4 smack in middle of room, felt on display. Table wobbled, hostess spent about 5 minutes crawling around floor trying to resolve. Prices for specials and MP menu items were not provided until we asked (big pet peeve of mine, you have a specials, let me know the prices). They do start with a complimentary 1/2 glass of Prosecco, nice touch. Waiter was friendly and pleasant but was not sure of specials prices and mixed up part of order. Husband's mussels were good in a cream anise sauce, my Caprese salad was very average, mozzarella what I can get in grocery store and some tomato slices were white and hard, completely inedible, if you cannot get ripe tomatoes, dont serve any. Amuse bouche was refreshing, granny smith apples slices with gorgonzola. We ordered the penne bologenese to split as pasta course and they brought it out with our entrees, as a side dish, had them take entrees back. Bologenese was disappointing, way too much tomato in sauce and not very flavorful. Veal chop was just good, not great flavors (for $35.95). Salmon special was cooked very well and delicious except for blueberry sauce which thank fully I ordered on side. No dessert, one coffee and 3 cocktails and meal above was $235 before tip! The most expensive and least successful meal of our time in Hilton Head. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Becoming an annual favorite when we visit HHI. The service is spectacular and the food is incredibly fresh and great flavors. Wine list is extensive and server so knowledgeable and helpful selecting a great wine in our price range.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

A hidden gem on Hilton Head Island that never disappoints!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This was the best dining experience we have ever had. Not only was the food excellent but the service was phenomenal!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Food and wine, atmosphere and service are all consistently excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Excellent place. Come here every time I come to HHI. Lobster Pot Pie (for 2), is delicious! So is the Bisque Soup.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent food. Great atmosphere. We really enjoyed our visit to this establishment. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food choices were great and authentic with great flavors presentation was awesome. Hidden Gem on the island with a chef that knows food. Would highly recommend trying this place. We will be back when we are on he island again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was very good. Pasta was handmade. Divine Sundae was fantastic. Get the lobster pot pie. Large enough for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We really enjoy dining in Tratoria Divina. The food is fit for a foodie, the service is absolutely impeccable and the restaurant inside is very beautiful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 13, 2017

They get it right-Service-Food- Ambience-------enough said------------------

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

4/12/17. Food was delicious. Chocolate Gelato was yummy. Our waiter, Alex, was pleasant and very attentive. Tammy followed up with phone calls to our questions and reservation. We really felt welcomed. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food was very good and the service was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Food was fair...the place was a little dated...server was good...needs a facelift

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 10, 2017

What a gem! We had a quiet table in the wine room. I had the prosciutto wrapped chicken and my husband the mushroom ravioli. Both dishes were simply outstanding. They make their pastas and sauces from scratch and you can tell. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a great meal and were treated like we were a special guest. The food was outstanding and we enjoyed a great bottle of Italian wine. If we lived closer, we would come back often!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Another enjoyable meal at Trattoria...Lena did a great job as our server; Tammy (?) one of the managers came over and chatted with us. Fun evening.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Awful....Nothing more needs said. But, if I have to, service was about the only thing good about it

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We went here for my birthday. I can't say enough about the food and the staff! Staff was very attentive and nice. I had the lobster ravioli, which was amazing! Both my husband and I practically licked our plates clean. Handmade pasta with fresh ingredients, what a great meal. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Wonderful food great service and very nice people (owners). One of the best Italian spots on Hilton Head Island. We will be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It's a nice Italian restaurant close to our home. It's perfect for large groups as well. We like to recommend this place to family and friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We loved our meal here. From the prosecco upon arrival, the amuse bouche, entrées and desserts everything was fresh and perfectly delicious. The pasta was made in-house, the meats melted in your mouth and the fish dishes were outstanding! We had never been here before, but will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We love this restaurant. We were concerned that we received an email stating that we did not make our reservation that we booked through open table. I would like to know why the restaurant said we did not make our reservation when indeed we did on time and they did have our reservation on their book.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food is authentic Italian. Service was great. Enjoyed our meals

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was great. A fantastic meal at a very affordable price. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Below average food and good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was excellent but slightly pricey. Like most area restaurants the noise level was rather high.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

MY wife and I (mostly me) decided we needed an Italian fix on Hilton Head. Normally this means pomodori, but we decided to change it up. Read about divina in the local magazine, decided to give it a try. My wife had the lobster pot pie, the house specialty. She raved about quality, and quantity, brought enough home for two more meals. I had a house made pasta dish, it was fantastic, a little spice, just enough. Drinks a little pricey. Food a little pricey, but not too bad. The environment is nice, with the understanding it is in a storefront environment. They have given effort to make the inside interesting, if not spectacular. I gladly recommend eating there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 16, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants on HHI.

I ordered one of the chef's specials for my entree. It was three large scallops that were perfectly prepared. They sweet and tender. The entree also included three large home made raviolis. The sauce on the ravioli was gorgonzola with walnuts and pears. The combination of the pears, walnuts and gorgonzola burst forth with great flavor.

We will keep going back since they continue to deliver to their customers with great food, service and good pricing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.