About Trattoria Divina

33 Office Park Road Suite 224
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday through Sunday 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: By request only, for large groups

Cross Street:
Pope Ave & Greenwood Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 686-4442

Website:
http://www.trattoriadivina.com/

Catering:
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.

Executive Chef:
Hugo Lee

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Trattoria Divina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
South Carolina
Best Overall
Hilton Head
Best Food
Hilton Head
6 More
Best Service
Hilton Head
Best Value
Hilton Head
Fit for Foodies
Hilton Head
Neighborhood Gem
Hilton Head
Notable Wine List
Hilton Head
Romantic
Hilton Head
Best Restaurants in Hilton Head ›

fit for foodies (55)
special occasion (54)
neighborhood gem (48)
See All
romantic (43)
notable wine list (36)
good for groups (25)
kid-friendly (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for brunch (2)
hot spot (2)
Sort By:
Newest
669 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoughts about Trattoria Divina

Dined 6 days ago

We loved the atmosphere of the restaurant and service was fantastic! Plates cleared off immediately and information about menu items was very helpful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to this restaurant many tim ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times and have never been disappointed. The 4 of us ordered different things and all were beautifully done. One issue - my friend's steak was more rare than she requested. They not only took it back to fix it but the manager came over to apologize and we were given a free dessert due to the mistake. Everything was great! Service by Lena was excellent. She was busy with many customers but served us professionally and promptly. We will definitely go back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

TD was nice looking but freezing.A/C was ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

TD was nice looking but freezing.A/C was extreme. Salad was very good but entrees were not so good. Small selection and preparations were not so good. Not one of us (4) enjoyed our main course. Example: The marinara sauce served with the osso bucco was bitter with too much basil or oregano and did not go with the veal. Altogether , MEH!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made the visit!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Trattoria Divina was such a treat and a PERFECT way to celebrate my mothers 85th birthday. The staff (Lena in particular), the food, the value, the wine - all exceeded our expectations, was a tremendous value, Lena was superb - can't say enough good things about it. Highly recommend this restaurant and would come back here in a heartbeat!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great addition to HHI Italian scene! Ver ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Great addition to HHI Italian scene! Very good chef, perfect homemade pasta, favorite sauce is the lemon butter-fresh ingredients deftly handled, well-trained staff

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hilton Head, SC

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent menu choices. Service was superb. Nice to find a restaurant that one can talk in and be able to hear one's partner. Food was excellent. Wine list was very good. Definitely will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always A Special Event

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We went to Trattoria Divina for our anniversary. This is our third visit. We love it. The food is a gastronomic delight. The service is impeccable and attentive. We love the additional delights like being greeted with prosecco and the amuse bouche. We can't wait to visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The pasta with seafood was fantastic and ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The pasta with seafood was fantastic and the lobster and shrimp dish was also excellent. Loved the lobster bisque. Great service too. A favorite on the island. Highly recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal at TD!!!!!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Another great meal at TD!!!!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Unassuming

Dined on May 6, 2016

We tried this place due to it's rating. It is in a shopping mall and not distinguished from the outside. Once inside, the decor and the attitude of every staff person takes over. The service is first rate. Our server gives us some suggestions and we ordered appetizers, salad, entree and dessert. All of our food items were prepared with care and tasted outstanding. One of the owners came by after our meal to check on our meal and she was very gracious and interested in our experience. Not cheap, but good food and service never is.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience4
service5

Our waitress still down. Been there 22 y ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Our waitress still down. Been there 22 years and knew the menu very well. Great deal of help in choosing the right dish.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trattoria Davinca - A Gem

Dined on May 2, 2016

This is one of our favorites when we come to Hilton Head. It's tucked away, almost hidden. If you like Italian you will love this place. Very creative menu. The food is consistently great with service to match. We've never been disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Food average, everything else great

Dined on May 1, 2016

Interesting place. The service was impeccable and the ambiance was relaxed and comfortable. Everyone was friendly and anxious to please. The food was a surprise as it didn't fit the rest. The caprese was poorly done with little flavor. The asparagus appetizer was better but only average. We had ravioli in two different forms and it was just ok. I will try it again and hope the food was just a bad night, since everything else was on the mark.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very nice

Dined on April 30, 2016

We were in town for a tennis tournament and wanted to find a nice restaurant close to where we were staying. I used Open Table and found Trattoria Divina. The food was excellent, but the server was a little slow. I wasn't really happy with my orange juice in my drink. Other than that, we had a wonderful time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious meal

Dined on April 29, 2016

We dined at Trattoria Divina our last night on Hilton Head and had a wonderful meal. The dining room was not very crowded for a Friday night, and there was a strange and unpleasant scent to the restaurant upon entering (like a cleaning solution or deodorizer scent), so I was not sure what to expect. However, we had a lovely experience and a delicious meal. Our server was attentive (though a bit melodramatic) and addressed our special requests. When he got distracted by another table, a different server came over to insure we were taken care of. Everything we ate that evening was delicious- lobster bisque- amazing, caprese salad- yummy. Arrabbiata- wonderful, mushroom and black truffle pasta- oh wow. And bananas foster cheescake for dessert that we loved. Great meal, great experience- we will definitely return when we visit again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Trattoria Divina is a first day must sto ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Trattoria Divina is a first day must stop everything year when we visit Hilton Head. The chef made me squid ink calamari Fra Diablo last visit and was the best I've ever had.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistent performance

Dined on April 23, 2016

Trattoria Divina has made significant changes to their menu to become a more traditional Italian restaurant. Great move. Now they can go nose to nose with the other great Italian spots in the area. Still a great night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

As soon as we sit down, we were brought champagne.

Dined on April 23, 2016

The waiter brought a nice sampling of Champagne as soon as we were seated, along with another small tasting the cook had made. Both, very good. The service was wonderful. Our main dish was Grouper, and it was prepaired perfect. We usually get a salad and an appitizer and share, as well as the main dish. Some charge a split fee, but I don't think they did. If they did, they didn't charge much.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent. Paige was wonderful!

Dined on April 20, 2016

Everything was excellent about the experience. Paige was wonderful and the food was fantastic! I have always had an outstanding experience there but this time it was exceptional! Cannot wait to return!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good

Dined on April 16, 2016

We like to sit at the bar and watch the activity. Tammy the bartender is always engaging, informative about their wines and pleasant. Most often we go with her suggestions on their featured wines and got a bottle of Oregon Pinot noir. I usually like to try new things but can't resist the pear salad, so fresh and tasty. I rarely eat bread but can't resist at least a corner piece of their crusty bread. We split the sea bass special and it was absolutely perfectly prepared.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The server Dominic is very helpful. Know ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

The server Dominic is very helpful. Knowledgeable and entertaining

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, reasonably priced wine, ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

Excellent food, reasonably priced wine, and exceptional service. Very accommodating of special food requests.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous

Dined on April 3, 2016

We loved everything about this restaurant!!! The service and food were fabulous!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

My lamb and risotto delicious! I couldn' ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

My lamb and risotto delicious! I couldn't stop eatng it. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I'd highly recommend this restaurant.

food5
ambience4
service4

Specials based on what the chef found Gh ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

Specials based on what the chef found Ghagra day.

food5
ambience5
service5

Pasta always great choice

Dined on March 25, 2016

Pasta always great choice

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious

Dined on March 24, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner very much and will eat here again when we come back to Hilton Head!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Place

Dined on March 22, 2016

Wine list was extensive; although we were not having wine, we did take a peek at it. Food was good and the service was excellent. The Gnocchi had a creamy tomato sauce that was nice but was not what we were used to. Ravioli special was very good and a large portion. Service was excellent. We had everything we needed when we needed it and very professionally provided. Jesse M. was our server.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant and Delicious

Dined on March 19, 2016

Terrific restaurant with extraordinary food and beyond the normal service. Love the complimentary prosecco and small app. The scampi over lobster risotto is delicious, and the Capasante with lobster and shrimp over pasta is more than good. Andreas was a great server and the rest of the serving team was tremendously attentive and pleasant. Great meal; great service; gem of a restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the ONE

Dined on March 18, 2016

Wonderful and flavorful dishes served by pleasant informed servers. They are so willing to make it YOUR way for YOUR night. Love the atmosphere, rooms are beautiful. This is one of our favorite restaurants on the island

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our first trip

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

This was our first visit to HHI and we are very glad we made it to Trattoria Divina. The food was fresh and delicately prepared and our server Dominick was fabulous. We will certainly be back for more. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food with very attentive staff.

Dined on February 25, 2016

Great food with very attentive staff.

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent meal

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

Excellent meal

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, great wine list

Dined on February 18, 2016

The restaurant has an artsy-euro decor and very elegant service. The food was good, but not outstanding. The wine list, on the other hand was VERY impressive. If you're looking for a romantic intimate spot for you and your sweet heart to dine before seeing a movie (the movie theater is right around the corner) this is a good choice. If you're looking for the best foodie-cuisine on the island, this would probably not be your first choice.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good, basic Italian Cuisine

Dined on February 15, 2016

The service was excellent, warm ambience and good, solid Italian staples

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4

A really good restaurant with an imagina ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

A really good restaurant with an imaginative chef. The osso bucco was great as was the sea bass. Don't miss this place. DELICIOUS!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

consistent good quality, generous portio ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

consistent good quality, generous portions, a little pricey BUT worth it

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Not as good as expected.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was good, but not as good as pricing indicated that they thought it was. Service was very good, even though it was Valentine's night eve. Wait staff was there every few minutes. But, I had to ask to get my water glass refilled. Wine by the glass was expensive, starting at $8/glass for a small pour, and by the bottle was excessive for offerings. Other restaurants in Hilton Head offer better food for the money.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Second Time as Good as the first

Dined on February 14, 2016

It's a great little place in HHI for some very good not factory Italian. Very good staff and service with a nice wine list. It was my second visit and it was consistent with the first which to me tells the tale of if its good. The lobster pie was a special and was it ever as well as the linguini pescatore. Highly recommend you give it a go you will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent for Valentine's dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

My bride of twenty nine years and I enjoyed a fabulous evening. Had reservations at 7:00PM and were seated upon arrival at 7:02PM. Immediately served hot bread and complimentary appetizer and champagne. Crab cake salad for first course was delicious. Shareable. Both entree's were well presented, served hot, and absolutely delicious. The ice sculpture sorbet was quite novel and tasty. Tiramisu was amazing! Waiter was very attentive and we never felt rushed. In fact, he encouraged us twice to take our time and enjoy the evening. We did! Highly recommended and will return.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.