About Trattoria Divina

33 Office Park Road Suite 224
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday through Sunday 5:00pm - Until?
Lunch: By request only, for large groups of 12 or more

Cross Street:
PARK PLAZA - next to Harris Teeter at Office Park Road & Greenwood Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 686-4442

Website:
http://www.trattoriadivina.com/

Catering:
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.

Executive Chef:
Hugo Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Trattoria Divina
Lamb Loin
Pan Seared Scallops
Hugo Lee's Ice  Sculpture
A Special Set Of Appetisers
Grilled Seafood Salad
Pistachio Encrusted Lamb Chops
Eggplant Three Ways
Eggplant, Asparagus, And A Grilled Peach
Whiskey Chocolate Truffle Gelato
Lamb With Peato Mint Sauce
Our Special Raviolis
New York Cheesecake
Salmon With Porchini Muahrooms, Finglerling Potatoea And A Triuffle Creme

Trattoria Divina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
South Carolina
Best Overall
Hilton Head
Best Food
Hilton Head
4 More
Best Service
Hilton Head
Best Value
Hilton Head
Fit for Foodies
Hilton Head
Neighborhood Gem
Hilton Head
Best Restaurants in Hilton Head ›

Fit for Foodies (67)
Special Occasion (57)
Romantic (54)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Notable Wine List (39)
Good for Groups (28)
Kid-friendly (14)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
728 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was amazing. I had the special ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was amazing. I had the special of angel hair pasta with shrimp and scallops and couldn't finish it since it was overflowing with shrimp.the kids meals were perfect for well.overall we were all really happy

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great authentic italian on the island. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

great authentic italian on the island.

great kids menu

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been here a number of times (at le ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We've been here a number of times (at least 3) when we visit for our annual vacation. It has never disappointed. This time around I had the lobster ravioli - very creamy and delicious! My husband had the Veal Osso Buco and it was superb. Served over Papparadelle with a light topping of Bolignese sauce. The service is very attentive and friendly (not overly so- just right). Good wine list with reasonable selections. I have to say though that the BREAD is to die for! I try not to eat too many carbs but we asked for seconds on the bread and took some home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as,always!

vip
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent as,always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food...the tartar is a must. Fa ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Fabulous food...the tartar is a must. Fantastic service too from our waiter as well as the owner. Very attentive without hovering. Treated my 10 year old and my 75 year old like queens. Great overall experience and we would definitely go back

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, service, and ambience. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent food, service, and ambience. Non-rushed service. A great place for a special dinner or just a night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The fresh pasta was amazing. Service was ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The fresh pasta was amazing. Service was great and everything we were served was delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Terrific restaurant set back in a strip ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Terrific restaurant set back in a strip mall. We loved everything about it including the complimentary Presecco and small appetizer. Service was excellent. Definitely will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time was spectacular was great men ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

First time was spectacular was great menu items the second visit wasn't nearly as tasty and was bland. That was a special two people had at our table and we both agreed it could have been better.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic sauces and the Lobster Bisque ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Fantastic sauces and the Lobster Bisque was stunning. Trust the specials. Service excellent with an amuse bouche and a welcoming glass of Prosecco.

Tags: Romance, Group Bookings, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighbourhood Gem, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was well prepared, Wait staff very ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was well prepared, Wait staff very solicitous. Free champagne at the start was a nice touch

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic dining experience with special ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Fantastic dining experience with special touches of service from chef and waitress throughout dinner! Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My entrée was wonderful! At first, ther ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My entrée was wonderful! At first, there was an issue with it but they responded in a most professional way. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. Food was great. Can't ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Service was great. Food was great. Can't ask for anything more.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the home made pasta, it was great! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Loved the home made pasta, it was great! But the inside decor and location is low rent and seedy, seriously lacking in class. I think the chef is talented, but he needs a better venue from which to work. Waitress was good, but lacking in polish and sophistication! Food is a 3 out of 5.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Outstanding wine, food and service . We ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Outstanding wine, food and service . We were on vacation and went there with our 4 children . The complimentary champagne and fig with goat cheese appetizers were a nice way to start the evening . Insalata Caprese was excellent as was the warm Italian bread served at the table. I ordered the Chef's special, Pasta pomodoro with shrimp, which was fantastico. My wife had the Eggplant parmigiana and thought it was the best ever. We will definitely return .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is outstanding and always impre ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food is outstanding and always impressive. They have some items you will not see in other places and are excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was outstanding! Great homemade pasta ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It was outstanding! Great homemade pasta choices and sauces. Even will do a gluten free for any dish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salad was very nice as were appetizers. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Salad was very nice as were appetizers.

Main courses had very generous portions.

Server did a good job.

Owner came & spoke with us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Very good food, wonderful service. Just ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Very good food, wonderful service. Just make sure you make a reservation. I had the Linguine alla Pescatora. It was outstanding. Almost more seafood than pasta. Great sauce.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Best meal that we had while at Hilton He ...

vip
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Best meal that we had while at Hilton Head. Excellent from the Prosecco, to the appetizers (baked Brie, lobster bisque, and asparagus), to the entrees (steak, chicken, and seafood), to the desserts (best key lime pie and pistachio cheesecake). Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose this restaurant based on a grea ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We chose this restaurant based on a great experience on a visit last year. We are a group of friends who get together to dine monthly (4 couples). Great menu, decent wine list and very good food, as anticipated. The food and bar service was a little slow but overall good. Unfortunately the server was surly and a little weak in customer relations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

It went downhill when we had to wait 45 ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

It went downhill when we had to wait 45 minutes for the salads and bread to come after we placed our order. We were still waiting for our meals an hour and a half after we walked in the door. The tables around us were coming in and being served and leaving, one table even ordered a soufflé. Our orders were not special orders to justify the long wait. The one thing that stood out even above the wait, was the unapologetic nature of our waiter. He never came and gave us a status update or apologized that it was taking so long. It wasn’t until we got the attention of the manager that things began to move. Unfortunately we had plans after dinner and had to take our $158.00 dinner with us in a take-out bag. When the waiter brought over the bag, he was rude and tense and not at all apologetic. There was no adjustment to our bill, no offer to cover our drinks, but they did tell us they put extra bread in the bag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

A very nice restaurant. The waitress was ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

A very nice restaurant. The waitress was outstanding. A nice touch was the glass of champagne they gave us prior to ordering. My wife had the Lobster Ravioli and I had the Eggplant. There were no leftovers. Very fresh authentic Italian Cuisine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This was the best dining experience we h ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This was the best dining experience we had while vacationing on Hilton Head. The food and it's presentation were excellent. They provided some of the best service I have had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waitress was wonderful!

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Our waitress was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful experience! The food w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

What a wonderful experience! The food was delicious and the staff could not be any nicer. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking to have a very nice meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time visiting Trattor ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

This was our first time visiting Trattoria Divina and we will definitely be back. Service was exceptional. We were greeted with glasses of proseco. We had the caprese salad special and lobster bisque -- both outstanding. For our entrees we had the lobster, shrimp and risotto, and the shrimp arribiatta. Also very good. Wine list was very good and our waitress was very helpful in making our decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We have been here many times and never b ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We have been here many times and never been disappointed. We have a special table and they make sure that it is reserved for us. You can eat a substantial meal or go light, especially now when it is 90 plus outside. The chef is very accommodating and will make variations to an order if you request it. We were there with friends who we hadn't seen in a long time. There was no rush and the wait staff worked with our time frame. Love the Proceco and amuse buche that come before you order. They also have some of the best bread on the Island. Make a reservation and if you want privacy (romance) ask for the wine room. Enjoy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at the height of the season in Hi ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Dining at the height of the season in Hilton Head can sometimes be a challenge. We make this fantastic Italian eatery our final night family dinner every year during 4th of July. Food is outstanding and the service great without being stuffy. Owner even stopped by to check on us several times.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This place was a gem! From the moment w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This place was a gem! From the moment we walked in we were greeted with kind faces and voices and welcomed with class. The food was so incredibly perfect and the service was excellent and enjoyable. We received just the right amount of attention and privacy. The menu was easy to understand and quite adequately filled with choices. The waitress understood everything about the menu and the preparation. The owner came to greet us near the end of our stay. The atmosphere, service, food and value were all a 10.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit Trattoria Divina whenever we ar ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We visit Trattoria Divina whenever we are in Hilton Head. The food is outstanding! The service and the staff provide excellent service and treat you royally. For starters the Lobster Bisque is the best! I have had several pasta dishes but the wild mushroom ravioli is my favorite. Their pasta, breads, and cheese are homemade. The desserts are absolutely worth trying. The Molten Lava Chocolate Cake is my favorite. If you enjoy great food, you must eat here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A piece of metal in one dish and a long ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

A piece of metal in one dish and a long hair in another. They were nice enough to not charge the dinners for the children because of this which shows they took responsibility for this. Had it not been for this I would have given the food 4 stars. The service was a little slow but was okay. This was wasn't the fault of our server Dominick who went out of his way to service us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We have been here several times. This t ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We have been here several times. This time, one of our entrees was good (pasta) and the other was not (swordfish--the fish was a bit overcooked and the "pesto sauce" on the side was way too salty and garlicy). The service, which was excellent last time, was much less attentive this time. For example, we asked for additional bread and it never arrived. The wine corner was nice and quiet with less hussle and bussle. The menu variety--food and wine-- is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was excellent - it is a hit or ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was excellent - it is a hit or miss type of restaurant. Not sure if that has to do with who is cooking or not. The decor needs to be redone- it is so old it appears not clean even if it is.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Exceptional food at a fair price! The lo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Exceptional food at a fair price! The lobster dinner with two shrimp is to die for!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We took our two kids with us and they we ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We took our two kids with us and they were so nice to them. They brought them blueberries with whipped cream as soon as we sat down. They food and service were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is real and genuine and attentiv ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Service is real and genuine and attentive. Food was all exceptional. They make all their ravioli from scratch and the lobster was great. Always one of the nights we go to when we visit HHI. Don't change!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love this restaurant for ut's creativ ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We love this restaurant for ut's creative fare, ambiance and wonderful service. Truly a gem tucked away in the corner of a shopping center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.