Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 46 times today

Trattoria Divina

4.6
1095 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Daily 5:00 pm–9:30 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 686-4442
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Hugo Lee
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
PARK PLAZA - next to Harris Teeter at Office Park Road & Greenwood Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Our servers are quite entertaining
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Primo Martedi or "First Tuesday". The First Tuesday of every month Trattoria Divina has a wine tasting. Typically 5 wines with 3 pairings, family style, created by Chef. $45 pp ++, starts at 6:30 pm and reservations ARE required.

The Best Way to Taste Wine.....
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1095 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

Very poor service on the part of the hostess. We arrived 15 minutes late because the restaurant is hard to find, tucked in the back corner of a strip mall. The hostess made a big deal about having to rearrange the seating to accommodate us even though the restaurant was less than half full. Our waiter was nice and the food decent but portions were small. Mostly I can’t get over how rude the hostess was to us. I would give this place a pass.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Food was very good. Service the best

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Excellent pasta. Excellent service. The amuse bouche was delicious. Love the Prosecco as a welcome when we arrived. There were 6 of us and all of our meals were excellent. We love this place. It never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We have eaten at the Trattoria many times since they opened. They are a regular dinner spot for us whenever we are on Hilton Head Island. The specialty is Italian food with creative preparations. Portions are generous and staff is absolutely terrific, attentive without being intrusive. We highly recommend the Trattoria Divina to our friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful dining venue. Food is excellent, service attentive and great ambiance. Prices are in line with other restaurants of this class.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food. Tried the catch of the day. I am a straight steak and seafood man Have no idea what I ate but it was awesome .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great place, great food,

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great restaurant. First time there. A little noisy and the night when on, but not overwhelming. Not a place I would go every week or so, but for an occasion it is good. It is a little pricey,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Lovely little restaurant tucked in an out of the way corner of a shopping center. We sat inside and admired the decor but they have a nice outside dining area as well. We were greeted with a sparkling cold glass of prosecco. We shared the the salad special which was a delicious plate of fresh mozzarella, tomatoes and basil with a generous drizzle of 20 year old balsamic. I enjoyed their spinach stuffed ravioli- perfection with a lemony sauce and artichokes. My partner said his entree of pasta bolognese was excellent as well. We started our meal with a perfect dirty martini and brought our own wine ($20 corkage). Dessert was the Molton lava cake with a generous scoop of vanilla gelato. Definitely a thumbs up here and our server was so pleasant and efficient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We loved it. It was Mother’s Day and last minute, but we were lucky and seated immediately. We were served a prosecco as a welcome and a lovely amuse bouche as an appetizer that would come later.
We had the specials which were a perfectly cooked rare tuna dish and a shrimp and scallops dish which my husband loved. The waiter was very experienced and it was a wonderful experience. We were not newcomers to Divina but we always wonder why we don’t go more often... it’s a wonderful, delicious place to go... I guess I cook at home too often!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food took one hour to get to our a table when the food finally came it was cold and pasta was uncooked. Waitress was not responsive I do not recommend this restaurant at all

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always consistently good - our go to restaurant in Hilton head when we want to guarantee a good meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great food, great service! Really tender, well seasoned calamari. Lena took great care of us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Great food in a quiet setting with indoor and outdoor options. Nice people and a really knowledgeable server, Dominic, made for a really enjoyable meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Excellent food and service. Very nice Italian wine selection. Will go there again
on our next trip to Hilton Head.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

This is a hidden gem. Chef is very creative and the food is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food, service, and ambiance were excellent. Wish this restaurant was in my home town!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellent Authentic Italian Food and great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great Food!! Also the staff is very welcoming and friendly!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Trattoria Divina was an extraordinarily good find! Lina, served my wife the Shrimp Scampi Aglio and me the porcini mushroom ravioli- it was so very good! Lina was the best in helping to select salads and wine to pair with our meals! Would highly recommend to all!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

We decided to try a nice Italian restaurant with my niece and her husband to celebrate our shared birthday while on vacation. From the moment we walked in the door, we were made to feel welcome. The hostess asked us to wait a few minutes as the server was extremely busy at that moment and wouldn't be able to greet us quickly. We brought our own special red wine for the occasion. For a corkage fee, they corked and decanted it immediately so that it could breathe. While it was breathing, they served us a complementary prosecco along with a tasty little tidbit. Very nice touch! We had the calamari appetizer, which was lightly floured and was the most tender calamari that we've ever had.
My husband and I both had the Lobster Ravioli, which was home made pasta stuffed with lobster meat topped in a delicious butter sauce. My niece ordered the Aragosta E Gamberoni, which was phenomenal and her husband had their signature Lobster Pot Pie. It is enormous, with an abundance of lobster meat and vegetables with a pastry crust. They dish it up at the table as it's truly an integral part of the experience! Be prepared for plenty of leftovers! They ended by providing a nice complementary dessert to celebrate our birthdays. Our server was very attentive, effective and enjoyable. A wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The food is excellent. The home-made pasta divine. The artisan bread is heavenly. The servers are delightful and conscientious. Always look forward to dining here when on holiday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

A delicious meal with great wine for a rare date with my husband. We each had a salad and split an entree. Interior of Trattoria Devina is beautiful. Bar area looks inviting. I understand all decor and paintings are done by SCAD students. Greet work!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

As always, great service. The tiramisu was good but not as good as previous visits...missing the shaved chocolate and a smaller piece. Otherwise, our food was very good and I always appreciate the extra touches like the champagne at the start of the dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

First time to this restaurant at HHI. Enjoyed the food, service and ambiance. This will become one of our favorites for future visits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Always a favorite when in Hilton Head. Fresh ingredients, original and traditional Italian choices, all nicely prepared. Attentive servers. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Was disappointed in my food. The artichokes were too big and too sour.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food was very good quality and the service was excellent. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

A bit disappointed in this restaurant. High expectations based on other reviews were not met. First to arrive with a 5pm RSVP yet seated at a mediocre table. Hostess clearly partial to locals as they were seated in a much more intimate area. Overpriced and underwhelming. Osso buco at MP was less than moist and tender. On a side note, Oxtail stew at Ruby Lee's South the next night was far superior (and about half the price) PLUS great live music! Accompaniment of mushroom risotto was soupy. Fish of the day, also MP, was a tasty halibut which could have been served at a slightly warmer temp. Good luck finding the couscous which accompanied it. The Savoirda salad featuring "to die for" poached pears was good even if somewhat on the smallish side and a bit overpriced at 10.95. Dessert was a Bananas Foster cheesecake which was just ok. Glazed bananas were the best part of this dish. Presentation was beautiful tho. Best part of meal was our server, Dominic. He was very knowledgeable about the menu and has a wonderfully pleasing personality. Other servers as well were quick to fill water glasses or clear plates. When service is the best part of a meal, as important as that is, needless to say, the dining experience fell somewhat short. But for the HHI "locals" who become "regulars" here, prepare to be pampered. As for island "visitors", you have plenty of other options for less money and better quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Good food and excellent service. A special place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Server Lena is terrific and takes very good care of us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Food and service were AMAZING. I’m a picky Italian, and this place was authentic. Every single entree and dessert we tried was delicious. Our server and several others were very attentive. Even the kids meals were homemade Italian food! Best meal we had in Hilton Head.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We had the signature lobster pot pie and linguini mare and both were outstanding. Dominique provided attentive and professional service. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We had a great waiter and the food was real Italian! Next time we’re in the area we’ll definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

We had a lovely experience here. The food was outstanding, as was the service. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

We visit every year and we are never disappointed. Always delicious food and good friendly service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Love Trattoria Divina; its our must go to place every time we go to Hilton Head Island! Our girls love the ice cream sculpture for dessert - they still question how it gets done. Love the service and of course, the food. Can’t go wrong with any of the menu options. Highly recommend if you are in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Wonderful! No complaints, good food and great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

It was wonderful all around

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Consistently good

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28