Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Trattoria Divina

Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.

33 Office Park Road Suite 224
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday through Sunday 5:00pm - Until?
Lunch: By request only, for large groups of 12 or more

Cross Street:
PARK PLAZA - next to Harris Teeter at Office Park Road & Greenwood Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 686-4442

Website:
http://www.trattoriadivina.com/

Entertainment:
Our servers are quite entertaining

Catering:
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.

Executive Chef:
Hugo Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Primo Martedi or "First Tuesday". The First Tuesday of every month Trattoria Divina has a wine tasting. Typically 5 wines with 3 pairings, family style, created by Chef. $45 pp ++, starts at 6:30 pm and reservations ARE required.

The Best Way to Taste Wine.....

Trattoria Divina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (31)
Authentic (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Romantic (29)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Cozy (18)
Casual (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Business Meals (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fun (9)
Kid-friendly (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Healthy (5)
Vegan (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Organic (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
951 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We had a delicious dinner. Service was impeccable, food delicious. We were surprised that whole wheat pasta cost $1.99 more (not informed of this when we ordered). For the price there should not have been an upcharge for that. We had pasta with bolognese and seafood and shrimp. All four of us were extremely satisfied with our dinner. We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

We were there right after Irma forced a mandatory evacuation of the Island and things were just getting back to normal. This visit showed that they were back up to speed and everything was wonderful. We requested the wine room and were seated there. Great for quiet conversation and small groups. Lena was our server and was on top of everything. Food was great, especially the lobster ravioli. Will be back again as this is one of our favorite places to dine. Be sure to make a reservation. Using Open Table makes it very easy.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at Trattoria Divina on a recent date night. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and an amuse-bouche. Our server was vibrant, extraordinarily polite and attentive. We drove an hour to enjoy and it was a wonderful experience. Our food was very good and they had a great wine list. Overall an excellent experience and we would definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was amazing. We might have to make the drive from Charleston more often just to eat here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and service. I would dine here frequently if I was a local.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

I would go back again and again. Great food, great service and just a great time all round.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent experience! Best Italian we have had on Hilton Head by far. The Caesar salad was served on a warm basket of Parmesan and was amazing. The mushroom agnolotti was incredible down to every last swipe of sauce off the plate with the homemade bread. Highly recommended. Very friendly service from waitress, manager, and assistant wait staff alike.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Good food, excellent service, large menu to choose from. Free Proseco and a small bite from the chef.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 6, 2017

My first visit since I am not local. The ambiance was wonderful and the service excellent. The wine and drink list was great and the food was good but my dish somewhat heavier than I had expected. I had wanted a pesto dish and was surprised a good Italian restaurant did not have any pesto.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 4, 2017

The selection of food, waiter service, and location near Sea Pines made this restaurant very appealing to us. We tried a variety of dishes including the Duck Confit Cassoullette, Veal Osso Bucco, and Pollo Involtini. All were very good. The Molton Chocolate Cake was delicious and enough for 2 to share. This was a bit pricy, but we were celebrating our last night of vacation and wanted something special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Food and service was outstanding! Ambience a little tired, outdoor dining available. Tucked away in the shopping mall.
Lobster ravioli was so tasty! Chicken dish also. Lemon drop martini superb! Definitely return for another meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Had a very nice evening at Trattoria Divina. Server Dominic and the owner were very nice, always making us feel like family or friends. Page remembered us, and made sure she stopped by and talked with us. Food was great ...I had the lobster raviola, and my wife had SCAMPI AL AGLIO. Cooked to perfection. Great evening and fun!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Healthy, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2017

The staff was pleasant from the moment we entered the restaurant. The waiter was attentive from start to finish... We were served special small dish appetizers to get us started. All was excellent!!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 29, 2017

This is one of the finest resturants on the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Welcoming, nice atmosphere, attentive service, excellent food, would definitely recommend

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great meal (I had osso buca), outstanding service (very attentive) terrific atmosphere.
Most meals are made to order, so they are most accommodating to your requests.

We will definitely return whenever we are in Hilton Head.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Trattoria Divina always makes you feel special. They serve a small glass of prosecco and a muse bouche (small bite) with every meal. I love their lobster bisque and lobster ravioli. They have good appetizer salads as well.My husband enjoyed the lobster and scallop entree' with corn ravioli.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

A nice place with friendly staff and good food. Love the homemade pasta

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Loved your restaurant. We ordered off the Early Bird menu and loved the food. Only thing we were disappointed in . Your menu for the Early Bird stated a price of $17.95. Some of us ordered the Ravioli diArogosta and did not see that it was $3.00 extra on the menu. We did not realize this until after we received the check. If you are offering certain Entrees at the early Bird price why would you add $3.00 more for one item ? Thought all should have been the same price.
Thank you

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Wanted some authentic tasting Italian cuisine and we were not disappointed one bit. Phenomenal food, lobster sauce was perfect with my fettuccine shrimp and scallops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

THE PRICES WERE SOOO INFLATED FOR ITALIAN FOOD, REALLY, 14 DOLLARS FOR A SALAD AND 24.95 FOR PASTA PRIMAVERA
WE GOT UP AND WALKED OUT, WHICH I HAVE NEVER DONE BEFORE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Outstanding restaurant with an excellent wait staff and an incredible wine selection. The chef prepares a delicious cuisine from its appetizers, salads, and entrees. The specials add so much to the regular menu and appeal to one's personal pallet. My wife and I typically do not order desserts, however they look amazing and more than likely are equally delicious. The pricing is competitive with other finer HHI restaurants.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 24, 2017

I chose Trattoria Divina for my birthday dinner. It is a favorite of mine and did not disappoint this time. The Sea Bass was wonderful and the service was impeccable. Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Divina, as always! Not only is the food delicious, but the service is extraordinary.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Organic, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The BEST food on the island. Wonderful in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Excellent service and good. Waiter was friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend this to others

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 20, 2017

A Hilton Head favorite! We always come better when we're here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food was amazing just like the staff! Lots of nice touches with the complimentary wine toast and appetizer tasting! Will definitely go back next time we visit Hilton Head! It will be a dinner we will always remember! Lobster Ravioli was top notch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The tomato caprese was delicious; taking advantage of beautiful ripe heirloom tomatoes! We shared the lobster pot pie; it is a VERY generous serving! And it was delicious! Lots of lobster meat, really nicely flavored sauce. We also had coffee and shared the the banana cheesecake and that was a nice finish to our meal. By the way, the server divided portions for us, and there was plenty.
The servers were friendly and attentive, and overall it was a wonderful meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

I loved this place! The food was amazing, the atmosphere was awesome and the server was wonderful! They were so concerned to every detail that it truly made an awesome dining experience during our vacation for my family and I. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great restaurant experience!

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Our family including toddlers to seventy-year-olds had a wonderful experience dining early at Trattoria Divina. The lobster bisque and salad appetizers were delicious. Our pasta mains and ravioli we're perfection. They were able to address the food of two allergy needs. We definitely will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

A little pricey. But worth it!!
The food was excellent!!

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We experienced a wonderful meal and our server knew everything there was to know about the menu. The caprese salads were so fresh and vibrant. The Shrimp GF pasta alfredo was so rich and delicious. My companions also loved their entrees!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The experience was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Took my wife there Sat night. Hostess great, Bartender Jesse was awesome, server was great. Nice quiet ecelitic Italian feel. Food was awesome and Hot. Best pasta I ever had. We missed out on the cheesecake, but no big deal. It was late and we settled on the chocolate cake. We will definitely return on our next trip to HHI. Thank you we really enjoyed it.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Although the food was delicious and our server was courteous, we had to ask for drink refills once and they never came around again. At one point, three servers were standing in the back of the restaurant as if they were waiting for something to do, but at no point was anyone walking around refilling drinks. Our server also disappeared for a really long time, even though he had at least four tables near ours.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We had a great time!! The food was fresh and tasty. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Vegan, Organic, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

The staff was extremely attentive and friendly (they even let us sit half hour before our reservation time)! We had our food within minutes of ordering and it was cooked to perfection! The rooms are a little small but absolutely worth the every penny! Only wish I knew Italian! Definitely recommend if you're in town for vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This was a wonderful restaurant. We had a long overdue family gathering that was a true highlight eatting here. We recommended it to another family member that went later in the week. Every day of the week we were out for dinner eatting. This was by far the best restaurant we ate at. Some of the restaurants seem much better in the Winter than when we are here in the Summer. This one was by far a five star restaurant. If you have a chance please try it out. We had the house special pasta, lobster ravioli, and many other items off the menu. All were outstanding. Thank you for a very special time. Beth Gebhardt

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Way over - priced for a poorly lit restaurant set back in a strip mall. Mark-up on the wine was well over 100%. Service was quite good, food was very tasty. But won't be back due to excessive price.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.