Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Trattoria Divina

Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.

33 Office Park Road Suite 224
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday through Sunday 5:00pm - Until?
Lunch: By request only, for large groups of 12 or more

Cross Street:
PARK PLAZA - next to Harris Teeter at Office Park Road & Greenwood Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 686-4442

Website:
http://www.trattoriadivina.com/

Entertainment:
Our servers are quite entertaining

Catering:
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.

Executive Chef:
Hugo Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Primo Martedi or "First Tuesday". The First Tuesday of every month Trattoria Divina has a wine tasting. Typically 5 wines with 3 pairings, family style, created by Chef. $45 pp ++, starts at 6:30 pm and reservations ARE required.

The Best Way to Taste Wine.....

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Trattoria Divina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Romantic (40)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Creative Cuisine (38)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Authentic (34)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Cozy (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Casual (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Business Meals (19)
Local Ingredients (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Comfort Food (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fun (9)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Organic (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Vegan (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Private Room (3)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
925 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

A Hilton Head favorite! We always come better when we're here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was amazing just like the staff! Lots of nice touches with the complimentary wine toast and appetizer tasting! Will definitely go back next time we visit Hilton Head! It will be a dinner we will always remember! Lobster Ravioli was top notch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

The tomato caprese was delicious; taking advantage of beautiful ripe heirloom tomatoes! We shared the lobster pot pie; it is a VERY generous serving! And it was delicious! Lots of lobster meat, really nicely flavored sauce. We also had coffee and shared the the banana cheesecake and that was a nice finish to our meal. By the way, the server divided portions for us, and there was plenty.
The servers were friendly and attentive, and overall it was a wonderful meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I loved this place! The food was amazing, the atmosphere was awesome and the server was wonderful! They were so concerned to every detail that it truly made an awesome dining experience during our vacation for my family and I. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great restaurant experience!

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Our family including toddlers to seventy-year-olds had a wonderful experience dining early at Trattoria Divina. The lobster bisque and salad appetizers were delicious. Our pasta mains and ravioli we're perfection. They were able to address the food of two allergy needs. We definitely will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

A little pricey. But worth it!!
The food was excellent!!

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We experienced a wonderful meal and our server knew everything there was to know about the menu. The caprese salads were so fresh and vibrant. The Shrimp GF pasta alfredo was so rich and delicious. My companions also loved their entrees!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The experience was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Took my wife there Sat night. Hostess great, Bartender Jesse was awesome, server was great. Nice quiet ecelitic Italian feel. Food was awesome and Hot. Best pasta I ever had. We missed out on the cheesecake, but no big deal. It was late and we settled on the chocolate cake. We will definitely return on our next trip to HHI. Thank you we really enjoyed it.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Although the food was delicious and our server was courteous, we had to ask for drink refills once and they never came around again. At one point, three servers were standing in the back of the restaurant as if they were waiting for something to do, but at no point was anyone walking around refilling drinks. Our server also disappeared for a really long time, even though he had at least four tables near ours.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We had a great time!! The food was fresh and tasty. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Vegan, Organic, Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

The staff was extremely attentive and friendly (they even let us sit half hour before our reservation time)! We had our food within minutes of ordering and it was cooked to perfection! The rooms are a little small but absolutely worth the every penny! Only wish I knew Italian! Definitely recommend if you're in town for vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This was a wonderful restaurant. We had a long overdue family gathering that was a true highlight eatting here. We recommended it to another family member that went later in the week. Every day of the week we were out for dinner eatting. This was by far the best restaurant we ate at. Some of the restaurants seem much better in the Winter than when we are here in the Summer. This one was by far a five star restaurant. If you have a chance please try it out. We had the house special pasta, lobster ravioli, and many other items off the menu. All were outstanding. Thank you for a very special time. Beth Gebhardt

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Way over - priced for a poorly lit restaurant set back in a strip mall. Mark-up on the wine was well over 100%. Service was quite good, food was very tasty. But won't be back due to excessive price.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I had the lobster ravioli my husband had the Chilean seabass and my son had the chicken pasta and everything was delicious. Dessert of banana foster cheesecake topped it off. Great meal all around
Alex our waiter was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food. Friendly staff with good knowledge of the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Enjoyed a great first night on HHI meal. It sits down to left of the Harris Teeter at the Sea Pine gate making it convenient for a eat then grab groceries round trip. Will come back on next trip.

Made reservation and was seated promptly by very friendly hostess. Restaurant was clean with warm lighting and an Tuscany buzz about it. Waitress was knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. Wait time for each course was on target. Drinks served timely.

Shared calamari as well as procuitto wrapped asparagus starters. Calamari was plentiful, but average kinda bland with no tentacles to mix up the presentation and texture. Did not serve a red sauce or marinara only aolii with the calamari. Asparagus was great. Grilled with good flavor complemented by a breaded procuitto topped with Parmesan cheese. Nice.

Bread was very nice. You get enough to enjoy, not enough to fill you up prior to main course.

Food was very good. For an Italian restaurant they do not overwhelm the food or bread with garlic.

Wife had penne bolognese she enjoyed and had some to take home.

Daughter had steak which was cooked to her medium request. She loved it and the mashed potatoes too.

I had the linguine a mare which was a a full serving and very good. They pride themselves on making their own pasta and should as my linguine was fresh and tasty just wish the serving size was more proportional to the marinara is was drown in. Not less marinara, but more linguine. Although, it should be a compliment to the chef about the marina that I asked for more bread to run thru the extra marinara. Calamari, clams, mussels and shrimp were fresh and again the calamari was plentiful almost 50% of the Seafood in this dish

$20 corkage fee.

Like I said, we will be back to try some of the other authentic dishes.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We often visit from Savannah for excellent Italian food

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Best meal of the week. Six people and six 5-star reviews.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Fabulous meal with great service. Would definitely recommend it. It seems to be under publicized so was not over crowded. I would go back in a minute

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants on the island for good Italian food at a good price. Love their veal and sea bass. One of these days I am going to split the lobster pie with someone. Love the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Fantastic food and they treat you like family. Can't say enough about the service. They take good care of you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The wait staff was attentive and the manager very receptive to any criticisms or complaints we had. This is my favorite Italian restaurant on Hilton Head and go there at least 4-5 times a year.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Fantastic restaurant! Very happy we dined here. Everything was perfect. We'll be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great dinner, ambiance and our server Dominick was great!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Our server, Paige, was amazing! The food was perfect and the dessert even better. A must if you come to HHI

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was good and consistent with our past experience. Unfortunately there were two drawbacks. The first and more irritating was the arrogance of the wait staff when they presented the bottle of wine with an earlier vintage than listed on their menu. Don't tell me that the 2014 vintage is for sale for $48, bring me the 2015 vintage and assume that I must pay the same amount! The other issue was the annoying noise level. The highest on the above scale is listed as "energetic." If there were another amplitude listed as "acoustic trauma," I would have checked it off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Osso buco was very good with home made large noodles and a type of tomato sauce. Dominec was our server and was professional and attentive. Also received a few visits to our table from the owner Tammy. Halibut special was also excellent. The high ceilings with cloth accents dampened the noise. Even though the restaurant was full we could easily carry on a conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Visiting from Chicago area and stumbled across this gem through open table. Fantastic food with over the top service. Best Italian food I have had this year. Kitchen may be a tad bit slow for some (very, very minor criticism) but ambiance is great and no reason to rush through evening. Food is worth the wait - calamari appetizer top notch, meat bolognse, ceasar, and a risotto special all delivered.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

While the food was good, the service was lacking immensely. Shockingly, as a group of 6, we were forced to tip 20% (incl. in the check). As a customer, I should chose how much I tip, wether it is 10, 15, or 20% !!
They have to check the air filtering as well!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

There for my son's birthday. Took over 2 hours. Service very slow and they forgot it my son's birthday until we reminded them. Appetizer took way too long to come out. The table next to us came about 15 min after us. It had their entree about the time we got our appetizer. Food very good but service not so much

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Best Italian on the Island. Authentic quality for reasonable prices

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Casual, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Food is excellent, fresh.
Great atmosphere.
Servers fun
Never disappointed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Veal was tough, lobster ravioli was very good our waiter was excellent and the pear and feta salad was very good also.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We love this restaurant and go every year when we visit Hilton Head Island. It is on our must do list!!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I have a time share in Hilton head with my family, and was tasked at choosing this place for dinner. We went on a Monday, but it was 4th of July weekend so a busy time for the island. I'm a native Long Islander, so I love a good italian spot.

The menu is italian, but the chef is very creative. The infuse lots of fresh, local seafood into the menu which is especially reflected in their specials.

The service was phenomenal, we were welcomed with a glass of prosecco and an amuse bouche compliments of the chef. They provide fresh baked bread, butter, and hummus-like spread.

We also had wine and cocktails, which were delicious and the bartender was kind. My father wasn't pleased with his martini and he re-made it and my dad said the second go was perfect. He didn't have the ingredients for a moscow mule (not a standard drink down south) and made me something else that was equally good (ginger ale, vanilla extract, sweetened lime juice, and bourbon).

As an appetizer, we had a caprese salad. All three of us ordered different pastas, I had the special pasta of the night which featured a spicy pink sauce, linguine, scallops, shrimp and corn (to temper the spicy taste of the pink sauce, weird but SO GOOD). My tablemates agreed it was better than their dishes.

Would 100% recommend for a meal -- maybe not for the kids as the menu is more eclectic and and the atmosphere is mature. If everyone is 16 or older I say good for a group/family.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Must have a been an off night....or too busy night on the island. We did learn after the fact the kitchen ran out of large shrimp & substituted 4 small shrimp on 2 of our entrees.
Also, portion of pasta was small.
They did offer limoncello & deducted $10 off our bill. Our friends from Charleston,SC described the meal as a "touristy dinner".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Not a lot to recommend other than the service. The food was good, not great, the ambience is okay but the noise level is high as it is mostly a family place for tourists with lots of kids. Prices are reasonable as are the portions and our server, Andreas, was very good. I would eat there again if in the neighborhood but not make a special effort.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always a perfect meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (West Virginia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We always enjoy coming to Trattoria. My grandson loves alfredo, and my granddaughter had them make the pasta plain with butter and they were happy to accommodate. We had a wonderful meal and our server and the manager were very attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.