Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Trattoria Divina

Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.

33 Office Park Road Suite 224
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday through Sunday 5:00pm - Until?
Lunch: By request only, for large groups of 12 or more

Cross Street:
PARK PLAZA - next to Harris Teeter at Office Park Road & Greenwood Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 686-4442

Website:
http://www.trattoriadivina.com/

Entertainment:
Our servers are quite entertaining

Catering:
Our Executive Chef, Hugo Lee was recently called a "Culinary Artist" by several clients. His ability to create, especially for special events is legendary.

From small dinner parties in your home, to 200+ person catered events, Chef Hugo is ready to WOW your guests with his culinary talents. We've been known to fly-in seafood from around the world and procure the most unique ingredients to insure your function is very special.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of parking out front of the restaurant in a general parking lot for Park Plaza.

Executive Chef:
Hugo Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Primo Martedi or "First Tuesday". The First Tuesday of every month Trattoria Divina has a wine tasting. Typically 5 wines with 3 pairings, family style, created by Chef. $45 pp ++, starts at 6:30 pm and reservations ARE required.

The Best Way to Taste Wine.....

Trattoria Divina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Creative Cuisine (32)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Romantic (28)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Authentic (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Cozy (19)
Casual (18)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Local Ingredients (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Fun (4)
Private Room (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Healthy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
874 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Vacation - excellent choice!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service but the atmosphere is dated and there was a smell that was unappealing in 2 rooms. They said it was due to serving much fish. There was minimal fish on the menu.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Foot was truly divine! Our waiter Dominec was wonderful! He helped us navigate the menu and specials so that we ordered the right food in the right amount. Would recommend Trattoria Divina to anyone in search of an excellent meal! Not the best location (Harris Teeter shopping complex) but you will enjoy this restaurant. It has become one of my wife's and my favorites on Hilton Head!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Always great service. Good appies. Nice staff Russian lady is great.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Lobster bisque was WAY over cooked. Lobster was "rubbery" as was the shrimp in my nightly special. Both signs of kitchen problems. My friends' entree was mediocre at best. Worst experience I have ever had there. Will make me consider not returning as their prices are not cheap.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We always enjoy eating here. The atmosphere in the "Wine Room" is romantic and intimate. The food never disappoints. Excellent carpaccio appetizer. We both had pasta dishes that were excellent-mushroom ravioli and a new dish with homemade pasta, chicken and sausage in a marinara sauce. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Nice experience; food very good, fresh; service from Paige was informative, friendly, and effective. Convenient location. No complaints.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Tremendous service from Alex. Delicious food. Bravo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The food was very well prepared and the server was excellent, really nice wine selection, the portions were not large, but the quality was really good. The homemade pasta was super.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Trattoria Divina is always one of the resturants we recomend. Great Itialian food and creative menu items. From the tapas and glass of preseco, home made bread. Also our servor was LIna do ask for her when making your reservation, Lina does a great job. Excellent wine selection as well.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Food is amazing! It is not inexpensive but very well done in every way. The place should be packed out nightly .

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Trattoria Divana exceeded our expectations!! The food was fabulous and the asparagus appetizer was creative and delicious. Will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 29, 2017

An overall excellent experience. The Osso Bucco is as good as I have had anywhere. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience and will be back on my next trip to Hilton Head.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Nice find in a strip mall. Great food. Loved the lobster ravioli. Hand made pasta just right.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Consistent quality, the Chef cooks to order and the meals reflect that affection and detail. One of the Best Restaurants on the island enjoy!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My friend and I happened on this restaurant by chance looking for a good Italian cuisine and were pleasantly surprised to fine a great Italian cuisine. Greeting from hostess was gracious and very pleasant, wait or attentive and was knowledgeable of the menu and the food was divine. Very definitely will return on future visits to the Island. A fabulous find and look forward to a return experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Dominic, our server, had a thorough knowledge of the menu and the wine list. His comments of possible selections were very helpful. The meal was excellent with a really nice presentation.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2017

As locals who prefer eating dinner early we are fortunate numerous Hilton Head restaurants offer early dining menus, which allows the opportunity to sample their different cuisines and decide if they merit a return visit. Trattoria Divina was a disappointment for several reasons. Initially when seated we were not provided the Early Dining Menu that was indicated on both the Open Table confirmation email (see menu) and the restaurant’s own website. We requested a copy and the server indicated she would have to check; and upon her return to the table informed us that the Early Dining Menu was not available this holiday weekend as they were going to be very busy. When seated we were placed in the main dining room and for the duration of our visit were the only diners in that room making us question their definition of very busy. We found our meals to be less impressive than two other Italian restaurants both less than two miles from this location, leaving us feeling this meal warranted a rating of mediocre and overpriced. Even though the servers were most attentive we have no plans to return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The food and service was outstanding! My daughter has a nut allergy and our waitress, the chef and the owners went out of their way to accommodate us. They made sure everything was safe for my daughter to eat, and they did it without hesitation.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and will definitely return!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This is a "hidden gem"! We found this last year by chance and had the surprise of a lifetime! We came to celebrate our anniversary and had meal like none we had ever seen. The atmosphere is quaint and tranquil and the food is spectacular. We came again this year and were not disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent, high-quality food. Best meal we've had on HHI.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This is the best restaurant on Hilton Head by far. The menu is extensive and creative and we have never had a bad meal here. Since January 1, 2017, we have visited Trattoria at least ten times and can't wait to go back again very soon.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Hands down best restaurant near sea pines, attentive service and food was excellent

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent cuisine and service. Creative Italian dishes and a nice selection of wines. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Alex was a great server. Appetizers and entrees were all prepared exceptionally well. Loved the prosciutto wrapped asparagus and the lobster ravioli.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of our favorite places in Hilton head! Amazing service, great food, and a huge wine selection! Year after year we continue to go back! Trattoria Divina is a must try for everyone! Very family friendly!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a wonderful experience here! The service was wonderful, and the food was even better! I would recommend this to anyone, whether you're a resident on the Island or just visiting! We will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our server was outstanding! She was very personable and extremely attentive without being overbearing. Lovely evening with relatives!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful service! We enjoyed our early dinner.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

exceptional service and really good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We were so relaxed in the quiet atmosphere. Our server, Alex, was a delight. He had such an energetic personality and was very efficient. Will definitely go back many more times.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely delicious. All of it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very disappointing experience after reading Open Table reviews. Restaurant not crowded and we were seated at table for 4 smack in middle of room, felt on display. Table wobbled, hostess spent about 5 minutes crawling around floor trying to resolve. Prices for specials and MP menu items were not provided until we asked (big pet peeve of mine, you have a specials, let me know the prices). They do start with a complimentary 1/2 glass of Prosecco, nice touch. Waiter was friendly and pleasant but was not sure of specials prices and mixed up part of order. Husband's mussels were good in a cream anise sauce, my Caprese salad was very average, mozzarella what I can get in grocery store and some tomato slices were white and hard, completely inedible, if you cannot get ripe tomatoes, dont serve any. Amuse bouche was refreshing, granny smith apples slices with gorgonzola. We ordered the penne bologenese to split as pasta course and they brought it out with our entrees, as a side dish, had them take entrees back. Bologenese was disappointing, way too much tomato in sauce and not very flavorful. Veal chop was just good, not great flavors (for $35.95). Salmon special was cooked very well and delicious except for blueberry sauce which thank fully I ordered on side. No dessert, one coffee and 3 cocktails and meal above was $235 before tip! The most expensive and least successful meal of our time in Hilton Head. Won't be going back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Becoming an annual favorite when we visit HHI. The service is spectacular and the food is incredibly fresh and great flavors. Wine list is extensive and server so knowledgeable and helpful selecting a great wine in our price range.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

A hidden gem on Hilton Head Island that never disappoints!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This was the best dining experience we have ever had. Not only was the food excellent but the service was phenomenal!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Food and wine, atmosphere and service are all consistently excellent.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Excellent place. Come here every time I come to HHI. Lobster Pot Pie (for 2), is delicious! So is the Bisque Soup.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent food. Great atmosphere. We really enjoyed our visit to this establishment. Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food choices were great and authentic with great flavors presentation was awesome. Hidden Gem on the island with a chef that knows food. Would highly recommend trying this place. We will be back when we are on he island again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was very good. Pasta was handmade. Divine Sundae was fantastic. Get the lobster pot pie. Large enough for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.