Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Cafe HabanaCafe Habana
(164)
Cuban | Malibu, Beach Cities
Reserve Now
Mr. Chow - MalibuMr. Chow - Malibu
(178)
Chinese | Malibu, Beach Cities
Reserve Now
Duke's MalibuDuke's Malibu
(2248)
Seafood | Malibu, Beach Cities
Reserve Now
MoonshadowsMoonshadows
(1681)
American | Malibu, Beach Cities
Reserve Now
Saddle Peak LodgeSaddle Peak Lodge
(1872)
American | Calabasas, San Fernando Valley / Valencia
Reserve Now
Geoffrey's RestaurantGeoffrey's Restaurant
(2603)
Californian | Malibu, Beach Cities
Reserve Now
Paradise Cove Beach CafeParadise Cove Beach Cafe
(2797)
Seafood | Malibu, Beach Cities
Reserve Now
Mastro's Ocean Club - MalibuMastro's Ocean Club - Malibu
(636)
Steakhouse | Malibu, Beach Cities
Reserve Now
The SunsetThe Sunset
(873)
Contemporary American | Malibu, Beach Cities
Reserve Now
Gravina MalibuGravina Malibu
(40)
Italian | Malibu, Beach Cities
Reserve Now
Taste at the PalisadesTaste at the Palisades
(555)
Contemporary American | Pacific Palisades, Westside
Reserve Now
Casa Nostra Ristorante - PalisadesCasa Nostra Ristorante - Palisades
(28)
Italian | Pacific Palisades, Westside
Reserve Now
Toscanova - CalabasasToscanova - Calabasas
(385)
Italian | Calabasas, San Fernando Valley / Valencia
Reserve Now
GladstonesGladstones
(2123)
Seafood | Pacific Palisades, Westside
Reserve Now

About Tra Di Noi Ristorante

3835 Cross Creek Rd
Malibu, CA 90265
View Larger Map

Tra Di Noi Ristorante cooks up authentic dishes inspired by the Italian countryside. Each meal is prepared and presented with close attention to every detail. At Tra Di Noi, you can explore the true taste of Italy in a modern and comfortable atmosphere. The restaurant makes all of its pasta by hand daily and every ingredient the restaurant uses is locally sourced. It also features a selection of more than 500 wines from Italy, France and California.

Try authentic appetizers like prosciutto salame e parmigiano, carpaccio di manzo and crudo di tonno. Dig into a variety of classic risotti and pasta dishes, including ortolana risotto with spinach and parmesan cheese, spaghetti carbonara and ravioli rosa. Tra Di Noi also offers a selection of hearty meat and fish entrees and creative pizzas, including the pumpkin pizza with ricotta, mozzarella, roasted pumpkin, pecans, brown butter sage and saba.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary American, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Pacific Coast Highway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 456-0169

Website:
http://tradinoimalibu.com/

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
44 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Convenient to Pepperdine theater but...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on October 30, 2015

Wow was I disappointed in the food here. I guess the last time I ate here was about three years ago, and I remember enjoying the entire experience. This time, starting from the bland, doughy bread and the tasteless olive tapenade (how do you blow that when you can just buy it from Trader Joe?) , we were bummed out. My seafood risotto was equally bland. I should have asked them to leave a small bowl of Parmesan at the table. My husband liked his Linguine w Clams and I agree that it was fine. But for those prices? Really? I think Drago should open a restaurant here. That would raise the bar for Italian food. I mean, as long as you're paying these prices, why not?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Maybe try again but only if outside...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

Think I woulda given it 4th star but we sat inside. It gets quite hot and fairly loud in the back room. Negative impact on our dining experience. Make sure to get an outside table if you go.

6: 30 reservations and it was quite busy already. Greeted by a somewhat of an unhappy hostess but started quickly---in way in the back room.

We ordered an array of appetizers:

1) spinachi--it's simply a cold spinach salad-not sauted--average

2) veal carpaccio special--buried in some sorta sauce that hid any flavor--way below average

3) lobster and shrimp with white beans--kinda a think soup--really good

4) burrata, tomatos & greens---standard

Maybe try it again but only if outside seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Tradinoi

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Excellent food. Very limited CA white wine selection. Waiters are very nice. Regular go to restaurant for us - we live around the corner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Bad food

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

The place is nice, the service OK, the food bad, only salad was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Cool Place

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 4, 2015

This is a nice place for outdoor dining. The atmosphere is relaxed and the service is great. The other guest were all smiles and you can tell they too were enjoying their dining experience. I highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very average meal

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2015

Went last evening with a party of 6. Service was very slow and inattentive. Food was not hot and lacked flavor. Overall a very disappointing evening. In the past this restaurant has ben much better quality and in service, Really gone downhill. Can't recommend/

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Nice Italian Nook

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 24, 2015

Very nice restaurant with great service. It was a last minute decision to try it and we were very glad that we did. We sat outside, which was quite lovely on a summer's evening. We weren't very hungry so just did an appetizer and salad. Definitely want to go back and try some of the Italian cuisine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Horrible attitude

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 23, 2015

The restaurant has mostly outdoor seating. We go there with our non service dog at 630 and the rude hostess said there is no seating for us since we have the dog. The manager came over and said that we should have requested outside. He asks he had one table right against a tree so we sat there. It was horrible. I will never ever go back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Enjoyed Tra di noi

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2015

Made a reservation through open table. Requested a nice table for 4 and notes we had an anniversary. They greeted us and took us to a really nice table on the patio.

Appetizers were very good: cheese, prosciutto and a carpaccio.

The halibut was an excellent choice. A couple bottles of Sangiovese... All very nice

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Tra Di Noi had been recommended by frien ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 9, 2015

Tra Di Noi had been recommended by friends that frequently dine with you ...This was my first time and it certainly will not be my last

The Ambience of the Patio was warm and inviting. The Food Presentation was superb ..

I had Pasta with Chicken and Broccoli. It was the very best that I have had anywhere

I will certainly be coming back and will tell others about this gem of a restaurant ...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The one of my favorite restaurants in Ma ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 7, 2015

The one of my favorite restaurants in Malibu.

I LOVE THIS PLACE !!!

We found this place one year ago. Since that time we are there almost every week because

1) The service - perfection

The servers are awesome and very good at what they do.

They remembered what kind of vine we drink last time and bring it before I even think about it:))))

One day they surprised us extra cup of latte because they knew how we love it:))

2) The food all amazing

I have seen many dishes because I have been there many times.

Today I got the special of the day - a fish and I loved the flavor and style of cooking.

The tiramisu is our favorite dessert there.

PS. Thank you JAVIER G for the service today :)))

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

WE HAVE ALWAYS LOVED TRA DI NOI!

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 19, 2015

WE HAVE BEEN COMING FOR 29 YEARS, ALWAYS LOVE IT! The Food and service is good and in the summer is nice to sit outside...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Where's Mom?

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 17, 2015

I had heard that the owner's mother comes over for a month to straighten things out. She is overdue. This restaurant that in the past has been quite good was not up to par. Lobster in pasta was tough, veal was only OK . Crust of dessert tarte was obviously burnt though I've cream was delicious. Clearly it was not worth the orice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

always enjoy stopping by for lunch

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 3, 2015

As always great location to sit outside on a sunny day and enjoy homemade pasta with a great Tuscan wine ... service friendly and efficient

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Consistently delightful

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 25, 2015

Very friendly, romantic little spot in Malibu with consistently good Italian food and great service. No bar or hard alcohol, but wine is fine. On warm days - lunch or dinner on the outdoor patio is a treat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A nice place with better than average food.

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 5, 2015

Im an Italian snob so the food was to "Americanized". This is common where a good Italian meal is diluted over the years in taste, quantity and presentation. Nice menu selection without offering everything. Too much sauce on Pasta, salads over dressed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

a little disappointing

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 30, 2015

they have at least 4 fish dishes on the menu, each with different types of fish. The night we were there, they were out of everything except salmon

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

out of everything

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 30, 2015

the manager said they missed their friday delivery so by sunday they were out of mostly everything. They could have told us when we reserved our table but they didn't.

Even worse the food that they did serve was very very poor and uninspired.

Definitely something is missing because it was a great place

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

consistently great

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 22, 2015

Food, service, outdoor patio . . . all and always delightful.

We go with kids + dog (sit outside) and everyone (including the dog) has a great experience.

Not inexpensive, but certainly not a rip off.

Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AVERAGE

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 12, 2015

Average food, average service at above average prices. Won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Tra Di Noi is OK.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 16, 2015

The food was fine. Nothing to write home about. Here's what ticked me off: we ordered a salad consisting of arugula, artichokes, some parmesan cheese, and lemon dressing. Turned out they were out of artichokes. We ordered the salad anyway (now it was arugula, parmesan cheese, and lemon dressing). You'd they they would not charge us the full price ($17.50 for a salad!) when we did not get what was promised. But they did! No apologies, no regrets. I would not come back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

The gem of Malibu!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

I took my 16 year old daughter here for a special Valentines Day dinner as a last minute thought

When crazy traffic made us change our plans to drive to Santa Barbara. Got our reservation on Open Table that afternoon and it was a perfect dinner. We sat outside on the beautiful patio, had the best chicken parmigian ever, and experienced wonderful service from the entire attentive staff. This is a can't miss restaurant as I have esten here many times and have never been disappointed. Their new Mangia restaurant at the north end of Malibu is also great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Choice When Meeting People from the Valley

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 8, 2015

Had an excellent dinner about a month ago so we returned this week....You start with great bread and tapenade. This time my wife and I shared the beet salad which I thought was good....she didn't care for the dressing. We shared a pizza which was not as crisp as we like it and had different ingredients than we had ordered (a misunderstanding). The other couple had no appetizers and two seafood pastas which they said were good. In addition we enjoyed three glasses of wine in total for the four of us....Bill came to around $85 per couple.....relatively expensive for the amount ordered in our opinion. Very nice waiter. On our last visit all of us enjoyed pasta dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We had out of town guests -- they liked ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 29, 2015

We had out of town guests -- they liked it a lot -- portions were too small.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Pleasant Dining in Malibu

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 28, 2014

My wife and I shared a Vegetarian Pizza (excellent....crisp and tasty), excellent Beet Salad, and a glass of Malbec......cost $60 including tip for the two of us. Service was good....not great. All in all a pleasant experience. The couple we dined with were pleased with their dinner also. An excellent 1/2 way meeting place.....Santa Monica and Westlake Village for the two couples. It is consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Good but Rushed

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 25, 2014

Service on Christmas Eve was a bit rushed. Seemed like everyone was anxious to get out and home (which I can understand--but then don't work that night). So we could have had a better time. Food was good and perhaps on another night things would be more relaxed. Nice inside.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

great meal

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 16, 2014

Always a great meal and never disappointing, I always look forward to eat at Tra Da Noi.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bad experience

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on October 5, 2014

We arrived before our reserved time of 15 minutes. The hostess took us to a table which was by the entrance of the restaurant. We objected and we showed her the empty tables that we would prefer to sit at. She called the manager who said those tables were reserved and he did not care if we had reservations. During the conversation another table opened up and the manager again objected saying he was going to seat 7 people at that table. So we were asked to wait for another table to open up. Finally one was up and we were taken there. Sure enough we noticed that the table that the manager was going to seat 7 people at had only four people. It was very obvious that he was lying to us. We got a tiny plate of fries instead of the normal

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Sunday Lunch on the Patio

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 28, 2014

Celebrated a family birthday on a beautiful Sunday afternoon on the patio. Salads, pizzas and pastas were all delicious (the ricotta cheesecake was really good, too) and the outdoor feel of Malibu on a gorgeous day was best of all. My 3 1/2 year old grand daughter enjoyed the adjacent play area after we finished. Would happily do it again any time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great authentic Italian food

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 14, 2014

Wonderful patio dining....great service. The pasta is homemade daily.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lively Malibu restaurant

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 7, 2014

Despite the noise and somewhat slow service, this was a wonderful dining experience. The food is the BEST. Super desserts! The evening breeze on the patio was delightful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Another disaster

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 7, 2014

Here is an example of a restaurant masquerading as an authentic Italian restaurant. They have the lingo down as evidenced by the menu and the description of the food. Our entrees which included a pasta dish that evoked memories of my childhood and eating Chef Boyardee from a can. The risotto tasted like boiled rice with vegetables, including raw carrots.i seriously doubt that there is any Italian personnel in the kitchen.

I would also find it hard to believe that he owners are Italian. So in short, unspeakably bad food and pricey at that. The only positive attribute is a lovely patio and an accommodation waitstaff.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Great food...great atmosphere.

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 4, 2014

Every time we are in Malibu, we always sure to visit Tra Di Noi. Consistently good food, presented beautifully. Very creative dishes at a fair price...considering the neighborhood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 31, 2014

Great evening, great food, great service. That is all I can say!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

If you like traditional Italian...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 28, 2014

The best truffle Risotto I have had in a long time. Perfect texture, and sauce. Grilled Branzino was very good. Seafood stew was Ok.

Outside dining was very enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

One of our favorites in town...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 26, 2014

We moved out of Malibu recently and the thing we miss the most is the food. We get the short ribs everytime and we are never disappointed. Excellent service as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been there before. This was the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 24, 2014

We have been there before. This was the first time I had to send a item back and they rebooked it on my same place. Not normal for this type of Resturant

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

This has been a family favorite for 18 y ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 23, 2014

This has been a family favorite for 18 years. My kids grew up coming to this restaurant and still love coming to it. Always special. Waiters are so professional and bring flair to what they do.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 27, 2014

Our table ordered two fish, one pasta. All dishes were perfect as always. Thank you Tra Di Noi!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was delicious. Excellent on a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 12, 2014

The food was delicious. Excellent on a summer nite

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.