About Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses

2505 W Turner Road
Lodi, CA 95242
View Larger Map

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses is a legacy to the country farm it once was. Magnificent trees and gardens remain at the heart of the land and embody the essence and authenticity of our heritage. Our inspiration comes from our childhood, our neighborhood, and our experiences.

Our cuisine is simple, but creative. We celebrate with fervor our terroir, our farms, our ocean offering a farm-to-table experience with products sourced from local and area farms, as well as our own garden. Our cuisine is made for sharing.

We believe dining should be fun with freshness and surprises in the menu, and warmth in the dining room. We love what we do and are devoted to creating and sharing the joys of food, friends, and family.

The Towne House Restaurant offers an exceptional, intimate dining experience and cozy evenings in the lounge where music is at the center with Kim and friends.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 7am-10:30 am
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Dinner: Everyday After 5pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 8am - 2:00pm

Lounge open daily with live music every evening

Cross Street:
Lower Sacramento

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 371-6160

Website:
http://loditownehouse.com/

Entertainment:
Join us in the lounge with live music nightly featuring Kim Nejak and friends.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses, Lodi, CA
  • Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses, Lodi, CA
Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses, Lodi, CA
Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses, Lodi, CA

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Romantic
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Californian
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Best Restaurants in Lodi ›

Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Cozy (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Live Music (10)
Fireplace (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Scenic View (8)
Fun (6)
Seasonal (5)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Historic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Organic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
796 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is the 4th annual Christmas brunch ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

This is the 4th annual Christmas brunch we have celebrated here, as well as numerous anniversaries. It has been consistently outstanding! Great food, wonderful staff, superb ambiance. A memorable meal at a memorable place.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My college girlfriends and I have been m ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

My college girlfriends and I have been meeting here for brunch for years. It's the perfect half-way point for all of us traveling from Sacramento, East-Bay, and Modesto. Food is excellent, ambiance is cozy & quaint, and service is always top-notch. We LOVE to sit on the patio and catch up for hours. And we typically enjoy several beverages from their extensive wine list.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our dinner with our friends. Great ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Loved our dinner with our friends. Great food and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to restaurant the next am, but a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to restaurant the next am, but after they were serving breakfast. They were kind enough to still seat us and offer us an item that didn't need to be cooked! It was the salmon with bagel which is what I order every time I am there anyway! :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef was aloff and unresponsive to c ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The chef was aloff and unresponsive to coments regarding the food. The meal was minamalist and expensive for the lunch portions. Don't mind paying top dollar when the meal is top dollar. Unfortunately this was not the case here. However the restaurat did have a nice ambiance.

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was good but definitely not wor ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was good but definitely not worth the price. A salad, 1-cocktail, and a single entree set me back $90 (including 15% tip).

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

Cocktails were wonderful- best Manhattan ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Cocktails were wonderful- best Manhattan's in town.

Best fried oysters I have ever had.

2/4 entrees were perfect.

A steak had to be sent back - it was very very rare when ordered Medium. Unfortunately everyone else was almost done with their meals by the time it came back

Lamb was delicious but tough. For the price should not happen.

Eclair desert was wonderful!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic evening! We weren't sure what ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Fantastic evening! We weren't sure what to expect but were very impressed with the dinner and service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The outdoor table was a very nice locat ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The outdoor table was a very nice location but square table left me feeling I was sitting a mile away from my date :(. Making conversation a struggle over weddingS ( yes 2 ) going on nearby.

Server was very friendly & entertaining :)

The BIG disappointment was the only mediocre food ( lamb for him & ahi tuna for me).. considering the steep price we expected much better.

Enjoyed the outdoor lounge area for after dinner drink and that's where we would return-- not the restaurant experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Awesome. Great food. Great service. Grea ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Awesome. Great food. Great service. Great ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I celebrated our 32nd ann ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 32nd anniversary at Wine & Roses and enjoyed dinner at Towne House Restaurant. The food was exceptional, worth every penny! The fig and prosciutto flatbread appetizer was very tasty and plenty to share. The heirloom tomato salad was very fresh. My husband had the steak and I had the scallops. Both were prepared perfectly! The scallops were very tender and the sauce was very light, a great compliment to the scallops. For dessert, my husband had the triple chocolate and I had the quince tart with almond gelato. I hadn't had quince before, and now I'm wondering why not??? The service was impeccable, just the right amount of attention without hovering. We also enjoyed lunch on the patio the next day, and the food and service were again outstanding. We highly recommend Towne House Restaurant and Wine & Roses.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just over all Great! It made our 22nd ve ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Just over all Great! It made our 22nd very special!

Great music, great food , great service, atmosphere! Wenjoy stayed in hotel as well.

Loved IT ALL

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best restaurants in Lodi and ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 24, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Lodi and San Joaquin county!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We were out for a special friends dinner ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We were out for a special friends dinner and were very disappointed by the restaurant. While it is a beautiful setting, our service was poor. The waitress disappeared for large stretches of time and did not check back with us. The food presentation was lovely but not cooked as requested. Several of the scallops were raw inside and the steak we had was over done. The prawn pasta dish came with only two prawns. Several times we had to request other wait staff to send the waitress to our table so that we could order our food and in the case of the scallops send them back to be cooked.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Limited menu

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Limited menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

This is a lovely oasis in the middle of ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 11, 2016

This is a lovely oasis in the middle of Lodi. A bit expensive for Sunday brunch, but well worth the drive from Sacramento.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had lunch for my mother's 85th birthd ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We had lunch for my mother's 85th birthday. They were serving brunch because it was a holiday. We both had the smoked salmon scramble, which was extremely delicious. We were too full for dessert, but the waiter brought my mom some truffles with a candle for her to blow out. It was the perfect special occasion lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is an Awesome place to eat and the ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 30, 2016

This is an Awesome place to eat and the food was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent, the wait staff w ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 30, 2016

The food was excellent, the wait staff was knowledgeable , professional and efficient. We will go back again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best seared Hawaiin ahi tuna ever! B ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 29, 2016

The best seared Hawaiin ahi tuna ever!

Beautifully prepared and presented with Japanese rice and delicious sauces topped with crispy nori.

Beautiful setting and music.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There for ouranniversary. Nice table o ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2016

There for ouranniversary. Nice table outside. Waitress very nice but had to go check on many answers that we asked. Very disappointed in portion size. I'm little, and could have had more food. Lamb sauce was very sweet, wish I had it on the side. Wil go elsewhere next time in lodi.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a delight !

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always a delight !

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wine and roses always delivers.....pleas ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Wine and roses always delivers.....pleasant reception, attentive wait staff, wonderful atmosphere and great food. They never rush you, great place to meet fora leisurely

Meal!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Always amazed when restaurants of higher ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always amazed when restaurants of higher quality are short on help. Food mediocre. Too bad. It's been better.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great ambiance with friendly and knowled ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great ambiance with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Menu options were somewhat limited, which was a bit disappointing, but the food was great, the setting was beautiful and relaxing and we will definitely be going again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

If you're looking for a really nice rest ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 11, 2016

If you're looking for a really nice restaurant with great atmosphere and food, you'll like the Towne House. The menu is a bit pricey but well worth it - at least once in awhile!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Both the chicken and pork chop were deli ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Both the chicken and pork chop were delicious! The espresso martini was fantastic and ended the meal and evening perfectly!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

As ever, the food was terrific and the s ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 5, 2016

As ever, the food was terrific and the service was thoughtful, pleasant and competent! The taste of Lodi was delicious!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in the Stockton/Lodi are ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Best restaurant in the Stockton/Lodi area! Never disappoints!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would have given the food a 5 star but ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2016

I would have given the food a 5 star but two of the people at the table were served cold food. They ordered egg dishes so that wasn't great. We mentioned this to our server but no offer of compensation/replacement was made. Mine was warm and very tasty. The townhouse is a beautiful restaurant and the grounds are lovely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Odd smell upon entry. Great appetizers. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Odd smell upon entry. Great appetizers. Entrees: Scallops were not fresh, as if they were dipped in baking soda.They were also too raw. We asked for lamb to be medium cooked. It was just seared and quite raw on the inside. Sent it back and got overdone lamb. Poorly executed entrees. Not worth the trip or the money.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

We ate at Towne House Restaurant because ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2016

We ate at Towne House Restaurant because we were staying at Wine and Roses. The dinner was lovely - we ate outside - the waitress was very attentive. I'm a vegetarian and while there was no set vegetarian entrée she said to pick and choose sides from the menu and the chef created a dish for me - which was superb. Breakfast was lovely also - eating breakfast outside is the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was outstanding. The grounds su ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 27, 2016

The food was outstanding. The grounds surrounding the dinning area is romantic and scenic. The service, the food, everything was perfect.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We keep returning to Towne House restaur ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 26, 2016

We keep returning to Towne House restaurant at Wine & Roses because we are never disappointed. Service and Food are exceptional. The beautiful patio garden adds to the outdoor dining experience. We enjoying strolling through the Wine & Roses well kept property and on occasion do wine tasting at the Lodi Visitor Center also located there.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation for a special occas ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 20, 2016

I made a reservation for a special occasion and when I got there the hostess didn't even bother to ask us if we had a reservation. We stood there for a while until a waitress took us to a table, we waited for at least half an hour to get a glass of water. Overall once we order our food we had the same situation. It took forever to get our food. Service was bad. I will never again go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value4

Wine & Roses

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Fabulous resort in the middle of lodi wine country. Very upscale atmosphere, rooms, services and wines and food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice and elegantly laid back

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2016

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home yet very charming and elegant at the same time. Worth your money!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always WONDERFULLY DELICIOUS food - from ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 27, 2016

Always WONDERFULLY DELICIOUS food - from the appetizers to dessert! We had dinner both nights we stayed at Wine & Roses and had breakfast too! Staff is also wonderful - very helpful, attentive, and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best ambiance restaurant in Sacramen ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2016

The best ambiance restaurant in Sacramento area. we have celebrated my wife birthday here., she enjoyed the outdoor dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I'd be interested to try here for dinner ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 7, 2016

I'd be interested to try here for dinner to really give it another chance.... Twice now in the past year I've been for brunch and have been underwhelmed. The cocktails are killer... The food, mediocre. Had the Southwest Benedict today. Eggs were undercooked (whites were runny). Chipotle sauce was really quite good. Black beans had little flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.