Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
7:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses

4.6
1037 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses is a legacy to the country farm it once was. Magnificent trees and gardens remain at the heart of the land and embody the essence and authenticity of our heritage. Our inspiration comes from our childhood, our neighborhood, and our experiences.

Our cuisine is simple, but creative. We celebrate with fervor our terroir, our farms, our ocean offering a farm-to-table experience with products sourced from local and area farms, as well as our own garden. Our cuisine is made for sharing.

We believe dining should be fun with freshness and surprises in the menu, and warmth in the dining room. We love what we do and are devoted to creating and sharing the joys of food, friends, and family.

The Towne House Restaurant offers an exceptional, intimate dining experience and cozy evenings in the lounge where music is at the center with Kim and friends.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 7am-10:30 am
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Dinner: Everyday After 5pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 8am - 2:00pm

Lounge open daily with live music every evening
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(209) 371-6160
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lower Sacramento
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Join us in the lounge with live music nightly featuring Kim Nejak and friends.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1037 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Excellent dining experience for lunch! My fish tacos were nothing special, but my dates salmon was superb! Very attentive service! I highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was not bad, wish the menu wasn't so limited. The atmosphere is lovely, making up for the overcooked steak I ate. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. My four year old came as well, and had a nice time looking at the birds and the outdoor beauty. Nice wine selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Enjoyed our dinner with friends visiting from Auburn. Dinner and service was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This place is great! Been here many times and they never stop impressing me and my wife!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

My wife and I rarely get a night away from our children, so when we got the opportunity, I jumped on it. I like taking her out to nice places since it is such a rare occurrence. We have been to Towne house 3 times before, and have always had a nice experience. Nothing amazing but always worth the trip, and the money. This visit however wasn’t quite on par with the Wine & Roses name unfortunately. The food was decent but that’s about it. We chose to sit outside which is a very pretty setting, but to our luck, there was an outdoor wedding going on at that time, which made the noise a bit loud and the crowd a little more than I would have liked. Those points however do not affect my review, as I know they are also a popular wedding. What did affect my experience was our servers lack of knowledge of her own environment. She hardly knew anything about our menu, was extremely slow to help us on numerous occasions, and all in all just completely lacked the skills I would expect from a place like this. I’m sure we will be back in the future, I just think I will have much lower expectations, and may even go for a different choice of restaurant that I’ve always had good luck with.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

I've probably been to Towne 7-8 times and every tine the food never disappoints. They have the standards but also some unusual dishes to try like the Tamale Pancake. Just delicious!
When staying at Wine and Roses why go anywhere else? Except for Rosewood their sister restaurant. Both excellent choices with friendly and professional staff and servers. I'll be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Eceptional presentation, taste and service. A definite repeat.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Husband loved his Reuben. I was disappointed in the fish tacos. Minimal fish& overall lacked flavor. Too much cabbage.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

This is a wonderful restaurant for a special occasion. However, the portion size for the lunch salads has decreased to being a little small to feel satisfying.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

We had a very wonderful meal. We sat outside and enjoyed nature while we were treated like royalty. The food was great and service over the top...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We enjoyed brunch last weekend, for a special occasion between wine tasting. The ambiance, decor and grounds are really wonderful - a quiet and wooded setting just off a busy street. The food was tasty, but brunch menu didn't order as many options as I would have thought. The brunch was tasty, though service was spotty. I was surprised to have to ask for bread, and though our server offered fresh jam, we never got it and she disappeared after our main course was served. So 4 stars vs. 5

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Food was amazing! Wait staff were very friendly and courteous! Made for a lovely evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Maybe the best restaurant in San Joaquin County. We had the octopus appetizer and it was fantastic. The Niman Ranch beef loin was amazing as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Awesome service (Monica) and delicious food, always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Always pleasant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Had an exceptional experience for my wife’s birthday dinner. Enjoyed every minute and really can’t wait to return. Next time I think we’ll try a table outside and enjoy the amazing landscape. Five star for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This was my first time, and I chose it to meet an old friend. Inside was a little loud, so we sat outside, which was absolutely perfect. I would argue that a few dishes are overpriced, but the food is good. There is absolutely nothing wrong with it, and there was a wonderful variety for brunch.
The drinks are great too although also a little pricey for Lodi. Brunch was expensive, but if money is no object, go and enjoy. The flowers are spectacular and the wait staff took fantastic care of us. It's a beautiful little oasis tucked away and a great break from the hustle and bustle of the world.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Lovely Easter brunch. Gorgeous grounds and superb service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Lovely place for an Easter brunch. Presentation of food was lovely hence higher prices. Had three small plates split between two for brunch. Atmosphere was lovely, enjoyed viewing the birds & grounds after meal. My compliments to the Easter Bunny.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Towne House @ Wine & Roses has been our food oasis since moving from another state & much larger city. We were very much disappointed with the few choices for an upscale restaurant with atmosphere & class. We found Towne House to be refreshing & the food is always fresh & delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The Towne House Restaurant was a terrific dining experience. It is a special place in a delightful setting -the dishes are made with fresh ingredients and delicious. Highly recommended to stop by for a visit if visiting the vineyard area of Lodi, California.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Our dining experience on Saturday was not as great as previously because we were seated inside instead of outside. The quality of the food not that great. The fried chicken salad very disappointing. The chicken should be cut up. My asparagus omelet over cooked and dry.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Birthday dinner with girlfriends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great meal. Lunch price was reasonable. Friendly and very accommodating staff

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Very nice and fast service. Walked in and was seated and served within 10 minutes or less.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

It was wonderful! It was my friend's birthday and everything was perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Excellent location for special occasions. Outstanding service and food choices. Loved their salmon with sauteed vegetables, Cesar Salad and dessert yummy! Wine excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Best burger we have ever tasted and the service was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We celebrated my mom’s birthday. It was fantastic

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

We went their for my wife's brithday and had an extremely pleasant experience. The staff was excellent and the meal was fantastic. We started off with the Crab Cakes and honestly they were just ok, I had the Fugi Apple Salad which was very tasty and we both had the Lamb Loin and it was cooked to perfection. Now for dessert I had the Butterscotch Pudding which was excellent and my wife had the Floorless Chocolate Boom which was to die for. Needless to say we had an excellent experience. One thing that did impress me was that the staff acknowledged my wifes birthday several times. Thanks for making her birthday dinner special. We will be back

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 12, 2018

The food quality has gone down in the last 3 years. I think you lost the prior chef and the current food is no longer worth the price. You need to find a really good chef.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our night out at Wine and Roses. The service, food, and atmosphere were wonderful!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Great place for adult dining--breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Town House has a lovely wine bar with indoor and outdoor seating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Another lovely meal. Thank you! Special thanks to Vincent for his superb care and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Fabulous food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The service at the Townhouse at Wine and Roses was excellent as always. Vincent is very professional and helpful. My chicken dish was amazing! Thank you again for an excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

The service was prompt and accurate and so very welcoming and helpful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Towne House never disappoints. Amazing fresh produce, skillful chefs and great servers Wine List is locally focused on Lodi’s amazing producers.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Good service but skip the cheese plate, there were just bits and pieces.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Server was great. Kitchen was backed up. A little pricey.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26

Tweets by Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses