Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses is a legacy to the country farm it once was. Magnificent trees and gardens remain at the heart of the land and embody the essence and authenticity of our heritage. Our inspiration comes from our childhood, our neighborhood, and our experiences.

Our cuisine is simple, but creative. We celebrate with fervor our terroir, our farms, our ocean offering a farm-to-table experience with products sourced from local and area farms, as well as our own garden. Our cuisine is made for sharing.

We believe dining should be fun with freshness and surprises in the menu, and warmth in the dining room. We love what we do and are devoted to creating and sharing the joys of food, friends, and family.

The Towne House Restaurant offers an exceptional, intimate dining experience and cozy evenings in the lounge where music is at the center with Kim and friends.

2505 W Turner Road
Lodi, CA 95242
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 7am-10:30 am
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Dinner: Everyday After 5pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 8am - 2:00pm

Lounge open daily with live music every evening

Cross Street:
Lower Sacramento

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 371-6160

Website:
http://loditownehouse.com/

Entertainment:
Join us in the lounge with live music nightly featuring Kim Nejak and friends.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
See All
Romantic (34)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Worth the Drive (30)
Notable Wine List (22)
Local Ingredients (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Cozy (21)
Scenic View (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Business Meals (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Disabled Access (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Casual (8)
Seasonal (8)
Authentic (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Live Music (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Fun (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Organic (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
945 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

As always the food was delicious. This is a great place to celebrate a birthday or anniversary. However, we thought the pricing a little high for Lodi.

As always, Kim Nejak was wonderful. Her piano playing is exquisite. She is a pleasure to listen to. Take your after dinner coffee or drink to the lounge and listen to her heavenly music. SHE is the "neighborhood gem". (FYI she plays Thursday thru Sunday evenings)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Cozy, Live Music, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

This is right behind my house, so we do stop by often for the bar. But, the restaurant is really nice and the food is always great.
The part that makes this perfect, is the staff. They really are great staff, ready to assist in a menu selection, pick a cocktail, talk about what is going on. Just really friendly.
The outside seating is always special, and on cool nights the heaters resolve any hesitation.
Loved it

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Excellent food as always. Wonderful service. Always enjoy the presentation

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Have been many times and always find it to be wonderful. A great place for many reasons. Chef did a fabulous job on all meals.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Outstanding Service, Ambiance, Drinks and Food one would only expect in Las Vegas or Paris. But who knew - you don't you travel this far ;) Well done everyone involved!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Romantic, Live Music, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

This place is topnotch! The food is absolutely delicious and the service is excellent! I would be going back again for sure!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Wouldn't recommend to anyone! My mom and I were completely ignored. We waited THIRTY MINUTES for someone to come over and take our order. We weren't even served bread or had water poured. Various waiters passed by and we tried to get those attention, but we were still ignored. The table behind us was being waited on and the server looked our way and walked away. My mom and I left and no one even notice as we passed by the staff at the front as we were. Total waste of our time. We thought Wine and Roses was supposed to be a fine dining restaurant.....apparently not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Loved this place! The ambience is something out of a fairytale if you sit outside under the beautiful, majestic trees. The food and wine was spectacular. Our server was spot on 👌 My husband loved the fried chicken and my salmon was cooked to perfection. I highly recommend a dining experience here! What a gem in Lodi!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We eat here at least once a year as it is where my wife and I went on out first date 9 years ago. In the past the food was mediocre as it seems like they were trying hard to be fancy and they were not coming through.

This meal was fabulous! From the crab cakes which were wonderful to the Clam Chowder (which was one of the best I have ever had) thru the pork chop and filet. The food was outstanding and service was impeccable.

We finished it off with a chocolate dessert that was amazing.

They have definitely stepped up their game, so if you went before and were underwhelmed, give them another try as there is a new sheriff in town and his name is DELICIOUS!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Loren was our introduction to a perfect experience of fine, creative dining at Towne House. Totally enjoyed ourselves. Will be back with friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Always very well done, impeccable service and the gardens are a visual and sensual delight. A bit of calm serenity that allows complete enjoyment of one's food and company.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Took our former principal here for her retirement lunch. Perfect day and our waitress was outstanding in every way. We all had a different entree and each was delicious.
Dessert was over the top decadent! Warm cookies and milk and an apple tart with ice cream and caramel were both memorable.

Will take my husband here for lunch and wine tasting!

Tags: Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great experience and service but very pricy for the amount of food. The green vegetables with my salmon were all strings but everything else was delicious.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Very impressed with the quality of the restaurant. Our server was Ryan he was excellent! The food was also amazing I had the pork chop and it was cooked to perfection. Will definitely be back again. Would give eight stars if available!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Very much enjoyed a relaxing birthday dinner. Dress up or casual. Great food and drinks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Excellent meal. The tostada pancake was delicious and innovative. I'd have it again in a minute.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Wine and Roses was wonderful! A beautiful place! Definitely a place to return to!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2017

The food, the service, the amviance, everything was perfect. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I'd been hearing great things about Towne House since I moved to Lodi and it did not disappoint. Beautiful setting, excellent service, delicious food. We went for brunch but we all can't wait to try other meals!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

This is our favorite place to go for any occasion

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 3, 2017

1st time for brunch. The gin blossom cocktail was refreshing on a hot day! The eggs benedict were on point, perfect hollandaise sauce. I requested a little jam for the bread and butter. What a tasty house made fig jam. The limocello cake was perfect lemony and not too sweet with a side of mixed berries. I would recommend and come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
service5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great place for special occasions. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great setting offering indoor and out door seating. Perfect place to celebrate our anniversary!

Tags: Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 25, 2017

It was my 50th birthday and we were well taken care of by our server Loren. Wine and Roses is a great special occasion restaurant!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The food and service are superb! Was there for lunch with a friend. Planning to go back soon for dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Beautiful setting, great food and service. Salads were excellent

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Dinner was absolutely superb! I have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner at Towne and all meals have been delicious. The servers and staff are very attentive and professional.

Will be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was a wonderful place to come for a lovely dinner to commemorate a birthday celebration.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Excellent food! Local food and wine from area was a treat. Ambiance was nice and quiet, the piano playing was special. Service was excellent as well. No pesky servers spoiling the mood.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The grounds that surround the restaurant are so beautiful all lit up at night

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My Mom's 77th Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Excellent meal - although they have gluten free options - they were out of GF crackers and bread so menu options were limited - so sad

Beautiful grounds and excellent for a long business meeting great service and many options for quiet secluded spaces.

A real gem

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

My husband said his melon salad was the best salad he's ever had. The produce was fresh and flavorful. The meat was perfectly cooked and the presentation was beautiful. Our server, Ryan was friendly and attentive. Amazing dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 28, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant, as usual, you won't be disappointed with the food and service here. If it is summer time, be sure to have the peach cobbler. This is the best peach cobbler K have ever tasted!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 28, 2017

A great place and hideaway in the middle of Lodi. Have a first rate dinner, and after dinner drink at the piano bar, and spend the night at Wine & Roses if possible.
You can almost forget that you are in Lodi.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Healthy, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Lovely setting, excellent service. Good food, but menu a little limited. More inspiring options in past.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 18, 2017

just outstanding food and service too. All three entrees were delicious. It was lunch.
Pork Taco's (3) huge solid pieces of pork, not shredded !
Tamale pancake
Chicken breast
Wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We totally enjoyed our visit! Monica, our server was exceptional to say the least. Food was great and the grounds were impeccable. We will be making future visits.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great meal, wonderful service, delicious cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Since we moved to Stockton, I've always wanted to eat at Wine & Roses. It was everything I expected and more. Very sophisticated! Everything was fabulous and we had a great time and really enjoyed the food and drinks!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.