Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses is a legacy to the country farm it once was. Magnificent trees and gardens remain at the heart of the land and embody the essence and authenticity of our heritage. Our inspiration comes from our childhood, our neighborhood, and our experiences.

Our cuisine is simple, but creative. We celebrate with fervor our terroir, our farms, our ocean offering a farm-to-table experience with products sourced from local and area farms, as well as our own garden. Our cuisine is made for sharing.

We believe dining should be fun with freshness and surprises in the menu, and warmth in the dining room. We love what we do and are devoted to creating and sharing the joys of food, friends, and family.

The Towne House Restaurant offers an exceptional, intimate dining experience and cozy evenings in the lounge where music is at the center with Kim and friends.

2505 W Turner Road
Lodi, CA 95242
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 7am-10:30 am
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Dinner: Everyday After 5pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 8am - 2:00pm

Lounge open daily with live music every evening

Cross Street:
Lower Sacramento

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 371-6160

Website:
http://loditownehouse.com/

Entertainment:
Join us in the lounge with live music nightly featuring Kim Nejak and friends.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Romantic (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Cozy (14)
Local Ingredients (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Scenic View (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Seasonal (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Live Music (6)
Casual (6)
Fun (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Healthy (4)
Business Meals (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Authentic (3)
Organic (3)
Fireplace (3)
Historic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
898 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

I've been going to the Townhouse restaurant at Wine and Roses for many years. We went to the Mother's Day brunch and sat in the garden, then a friend treated me yesterday, and we sat inside. Very elegant inside with beautiful grounds outside. Either is nice! I was thrilled to see the tamale pancake was back! It's so delicious and also pretty. My favorite. A very special place to celebrate or just treat yourself!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We dine @ Wine & Roses quite often. They ran out of pastry and french toast....for Father's Day ...Sunday Brunch??????? The waitress was really sweet but we were there for 2 1/2 hours for brunch. I asked the bus boy 3 times for more water with no luck. The food was really good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wonderful patio dining, excellent food, attentive service. Nothing to complain about, lots to like.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Outstanding. A friend recommended this restaurant. Absolutely perfect evening. Meal was beyond outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Came here for dinner but wasn't very many choices for a vegetarian person. Should add some vegetarian choices for dinner!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The weather was nice so we sat outside. Very beautiful surroundings. The food was very good, although it was expensive. We spent $98 for brunch. Each had an entrée, a salad and a drink. The service was perfect. Really enjoyed our brunch, but wish it was more affordable.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Date night with my hubby, quietly celebrating his retirement. Food choice was a little challenging for my husband (he's not a fish person) but I loved it. Great wine, nice ambience and superior service. We stayed over two hours and loved every minute.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Outstanding food, service and ambiance. The very best crab cakes and corned beef reuben ever. Took friends there for lunch that have never been and they rated it, from 1 to 5, a 10.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinner at Towne House Restaurant. The service was excellent, as was the meal. A sweet spot for a romantic get-a-way.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The place and service is great, but the quality of the food and the variety is very very poor. They used to have better food it is a shame

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Super easy and professional way to make a reservation

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Your staff are very kind and professional, the food is great, and the atmosphere - especially on the porch, where we dined without any other diners present - is quiet and romantic.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Organic, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We were seated in a private room - absolutely wonderful as we were catching up with old friends. Food was delicious, service was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We were very disappointed in the food, the steak was $55.00, the size was a little bigger than the size of a egg, very small for the price. I had the duck and it was very chewy, plus the wild rice pancake was very bland. I thought the prices where quite high even comparing them to the Napa area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ambience is great, as is the service. Food was a bit disappointing, considering the prices. The wife and I both had the seafood salad, which was a rectangular plate with what seemed like a scoop of tuna for a tuna melt sandwich on one end and a scoop of chopped bay shrimp on the other with a pile of mixed greens in between sans dressing. My mother's salad also came without dressing, which she had to request. The crab cake appetizer was very nice, although two balls of crab cake were split between three. The desserts were outstanding, as was the coffee with it. For the price, there are other places in Lodi where the food is more worthwhile.
Also, the room we were in was rather loud, making it hard to converse, due to the hard surfaces bouncing the sound. I could hear the people behind us than the people at my table.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved the cozy warmth of the quaint little restaurant. We were celebrating a special occasion, and so happy we chose this spot. The Pear salad was a delight and my duck was perfect. Hubby had the Ahi and said was fabulous.
Friends had yummy meals, too. Definitely going back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Absolutely loved it! Food was so good and drinks were fantastic!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day. So delicious and delightful!! We loved the atmosphere and service with Kristin. This was my first time dining at Wine and Roses, and I will definitely be back very soon!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Unfortunately, although I had confirmed our reservation by phone in addition to booking on-line, we were unable to get the outdoor seating I had requested and had to wait over 30 minutes for a table. The food and service were fine, but the lack of attention to the specific reservation (time and outdoor seating) detracted from the experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Loren our server was fabulous! I ordered a burger with no tomatoes for lunch. Both mine and my moms burgers came without the braised onions. It made it a little dry. I've had the burger there before in the past and it was delicious. Fries are good. Wine was good. I ordered the spicy peach margarita and it was too spicy for me. It was removed from our tab and I was only charged for the wine. Very nice of them. My mom had the mango mojito and she loved it. My sister had the Bloody Mary and really liked it. I would go back again for lunch while having a spa day.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The menu was deceptive. I ordered the rack of lamb at $45, so I expected to see a full rack. What I was served was two lamb chops. They were delicious - very tender and flavorful. But it was not a good value. The menu should have said lamb chops instead of "rack of lamb". My date had the chicken. It was cooked to perfection. A seared light crisp on the outside, juicy and tender on the inside. The mashed potato side dish was strange. It was swirled into the shape of a croissant and had minimal flavor with no texture resembling actual potato. Reminded me of boxed mashed potato. The ambiance was very pleasant and the server was accommodating. My date had called ahead to ask if it was ok to bring in a birthday cake for me. They said yes, along with a $10 service charge. She brought the cake and they took it to the kitchen only to have the manager bring it back out saying "this is a homemade cake, which we cannot serve to you". It would have been nice if they would have told her that when she called ahead for permission.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Dinner was fabulous. Our server was friendly, funny, and all around great.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The Town House is a favorite meeting place for my wife and great friends. The food is always delicious and the service (Honeybee)is awesome!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Live Music, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Delightful and Delicious
We dined mid week at Towne House restaurant and the experience was wonderful. Vincent, our server, was most attentive. We shared the crab cake appetizer, which has a new look. The dish is now served with a refreshing citrus salad. Wonderful! We tried the special of the wine evening which was Mero sea bass from Hawaii. The fish was delicious and was served with a mustard vermouth sauce. Great meal, beautiful dining room, and outstanding service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Took a friend to Brunch at W&R. Waited at the table with no contact after being seated. Had to ask bus boy to get our server. Ordered 1 glass of wine, they brought out 2. I ordered a plate with wagu beef. It was terrible. Rice, beef patty like on a MacDonalds burger, two eggs over easy, $18.00. Asked for the desert menu and got two different menus. Had to ask which one was the one we could order from. Saving grace was the desert we ordered, coconut creme brulee with a cookie and chocolate gelato.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Cinco de Mayo, 2017
Two Towne House Lunches are better than One
While the T was topping off electrons at the Wine and Roses HPWC, we enjoyed a lunch of flank steak on salad leaves, Point Reyes bleu cheese, red onions with toasted rye bread and butter. I ordered the unusual yet delicious rare Hawaiian ahi tuna, with soba noodles, edamame beans, crispy rice noodle garnish, and a luscious lime emulsion.
The 2013 Klinker Brick Cabernet Sauvignon was a revelation, smooth, deep, bowl of fruit. Would buy!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is such a BEAUTIFUL place to eat outdoors! The food was great, the staff was very gracious. The entire experience was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

First of all I made a reservation a week ago. So why did we have to wait 30 min for outdoor seating. When I asked the hostess if everyone on the patio had reservations? Well...at least she didn't lie when she said "most of them but we had some large parties". Um yes...I was one with reservations for 6. Only one bartender so the wait for drinks was forever. I am a vegetarian and had planned on the quiche all week only to be told they had just served the last one. Batting 1000 in this place today...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was beautifully composed with excellent flavor. However our main courses were warm to cold when they were presented to us. Service was very good. However, our dinner with an app, 2 salads, 2 glasses if wine and two mains was $200.00 For that tab, it's not unreasonable to expect your food to be hot. Ambience was nice!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great to be back again. Love the piano player. Food always great.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Worth the money

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Outstanding meal. Beautiful property, comfortable, semi casual dining room.

AC vent needs to be moved- our chairs were directly over the vent. Made for fun conversation but seems like a relatively easy fix. Open table menu needs to be updated.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food and service were very nice. I so enjoyed my seared Ahi...and my friend (and I) loved the pork chop. Only 'negative' was the hyper-green color of the pea and potato accompaniment to the chop. I LOVED the flavor but found the color completely off-putting. My friend avoided it altogether due to the color of it. Nonetheless, thanks for a delightful evening.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 22, 2017

A beautiful place. This was my second time here at WR. Great service and delicious food. Loved the smoked salmon scramble, poke tacos, crab cake and creme brulee . Coming back on Mother's day...can't wait.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Music, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter. Food was presented creatively in differently shaped plates and was very tasty.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our go to place for special events. Food is always really good. Service is excellent. Had a waitress Jillian who was the best!
We will be back soon!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have been here more than a few times. Went here for Easter lunch..
Very nice surroundings..Older buildings in a forest type setting. Lot of grounds and flowers.
Very limited menu for an Easter lunch. Wife had a tuna melt and I had hash and poached eggs. Two memosa's....Bill came close to $60... Expensive for our meals.
Overall for this occasion, not much.. Limited menu very disappointing.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Brunch menu was limited and pricey for portion sizes. Server was friendly. Atmosphere was nice.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Went for lunch with my wife. We both different sandwichs, she have the vegi and I had the Ruben. Both were ok but not great

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This was our first visit to Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses and we were not disappointed. Great food, good service and a quiet elegance made our visit perfect. We will definitely come again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.