Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses is a legacy to the country farm it once was. Magnificent trees and gardens remain at the heart of the land and embody the essence and authenticity of our heritage. Our inspiration comes from our childhood, our neighborhood, and our experiences.

Our cuisine is simple, but creative. We celebrate with fervor our terroir, our farms, our ocean offering a farm-to-table experience with products sourced from local and area farms, as well as our own garden. Our cuisine is made for sharing.

We believe dining should be fun with freshness and surprises in the menu, and warmth in the dining room. We love what we do and are devoted to creating and sharing the joys of food, friends, and family.

The Towne House Restaurant offers an exceptional, intimate dining experience and cozy evenings in the lounge where music is at the center with Kim and friends.

2505 W Turner Road
Lodi, CA 95242
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 7am-10:30 am
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Dinner: Everyday After 5pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 8am - 2:00pm

Lounge open daily with live music every evening

Cross Street:
Lower Sacramento

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 371-6160

Website:
http://loditownehouse.com/

Entertainment:
Join us in the lounge with live music nightly featuring Kim Nejak and friends.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Cozy (17)
See All
Romantic (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Fireplace (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Scenic View (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Fun (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Seasonal (4)
Organic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Business Meals (4)
Live Music (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (3)
Historic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
858 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Best restaurant in this area, hands down. Prices not cheap, but not crazy, either.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My hubsand and love are dinner there my salmon was amazing and wine my hub
Had ribeye steak.. Victor are waiter very nice we ask question he was very informtive

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very special brunch for our aunt's 80th birthday. Service great. Food superlative.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was very delish, excellent staff, very attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Town House was great. The waitress was very professional, helpful and very nice. We had a great meal ,that we shared, of Red Snapper and a wonderful cake for desert.
The next time we are back in Lodi we will go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

All in party enjoyed it - creative food preparation

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Towne House Restaurant has been a favorite of mine for a long time. It never disappoints.
The menu has something for every taste.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Have been many times with no complaints. This time I have a complaint and that is, the wait time to be seated was 35plus minutes. Our reservation was for 12:30 did not get seated until 1:10. After being seated it was good and will go back again.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

fantastic experience, great food, service outstanding and friendly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was a Valentine's Day dinner and we didn't feel rushed, the food was prepared properly. Service was excellent.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Another wonderful dinner at Wine and Roses. Well worth the drive.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything on the menu is fantastic. Would highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our time at Townhouse restaurant. The table we sat at was right next to the cozy fireplace and the food and service was wonderful. We can't wait for the weather to warm up a bit so we can enjoy the outdoor seating. The restaurant is beautiful and clean. Will definitely come back again. :)

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great meal and service . Smaller menu makes for uncomplicated choices.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Fireplace, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Went there on a Friday night, a little loud in the dining room since there were a few big groups, and a wedding party (I think they were having their rehearsal dinner for a wedding the next day). The waiter Jeremy/Jeremiah was so nice and offered to give us a private table in the patio outside for a little quiet time after dinner to enjoy our wine since the bar was full with the wedding party. It was cozy with the fireplace. The drive in from the street is pretty romantic with the lights. And coming in with a live acoustic player was nice and fancy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Authentic, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The restaurant lounge and hotel were wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was below par. Salmon was a little raw and steak did not have much flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My daughters and I spend time at the spa and ended the day with dinner at Towne House Restaurant. The dinner was very good and cocktails were great. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This is a lovely "special treat" resteraunt, but a little pricey. Best martini I have had for a long time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was excellent and nicely presented. Great service also as always.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Staying at this lovely resort for my b-day; had breakfast in the morning (excellent, varied menu, house-made? bread); dinner was even more exceptional with wonderful soup & salads, etc. Plus a fantastic chocolate bread pudding for my b-day!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Chanukah and Christmas Breakfast for my family, this was the perfect location. We are "locals" and find it difficult to dine where tourists flock to, often it gets too loud for me but was so glad we did dine here. Service was the best, not crowded and noise level was tolerable.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Private Room, Disabled Access, Historic, Afternoon Coffee, Organic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Authentic, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was nice to take a few hours off from the holiday rush and get together with old friends. We had a fun time reminiscing about holidays past and upcoming years. The atmosphere at Town House was relaxed and the service impeccable. The meal wasn't remarkable as one omelette was over cooked and the quiche was cold. This was an anomaly as past meals have been delicious. We will try again after the holidays.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great food but the main course took almost an hour to arrive

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I think it is usually quieter than the night we were there; we were seated in a room with one other large party who were obviously celebrating. The waitress didn't get one of the orders right, then ended up bringing soup twice for this same guest. But overall it is a beautiful setting with great food and I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This is the 4th annual Christmas brunch we have celebrated here, as well as numerous anniversaries. It has been consistently outstanding! Great food, wonderful staff, superb ambiance. A memorable meal at a memorable place.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My college girlfriends and I have been meeting here for brunch for years. It's the perfect half-way point for all of us traveling from Sacramento, East-Bay, and Modesto. Food is excellent, ambiance is cozy & quaint, and service is always top-notch. We LOVE to sit on the patio and catch up for hours. And we typically enjoy several beverages from their extensive wine list.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Loved our dinner with our friends. Great food and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to restaurant the next am, but after they were serving breakfast. They were kind enough to still seat us and offer us an item that didn't need to be cooked! It was the salmon with bagel which is what I order every time I am there anyway! :)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The chef was aloff and unresponsive to coments regarding the food. The meal was minamalist and expensive for the lunch portions. Don't mind paying top dollar when the meal is top dollar. Unfortunately this was not the case here. However the restaurat did have a nice ambiance.

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was good but definitely not worth the price. A salad, 1-cocktail, and a single entree set me back $90 (including 15% tip).

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Cocktails were wonderful- best Manhattan's in town.
Best fried oysters I have ever had.
2/4 entrees were perfect.
A steak had to be sent back - it was very very rare when ordered Medium. Unfortunately everyone else was almost done with their meals by the time it came back
Lamb was delicious but tough. For the price should not happen.
Eclair desert was wonderful!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Fantastic evening! We weren't sure what to expect but were very impressed with the dinner and service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The outdoor table was a very nice location but square table left me feeling I was sitting a mile away from my date :(. Making conversation a struggle over weddingS ( yes 2 ) going on nearby.

Server was very friendly & entertaining :)

The BIG disappointment was the only mediocre food ( lamb for him & ahi tuna for me).. considering the steep price we expected much better.

Enjoyed the outdoor lounge area for after dinner drink and that's where we would return-- not the restaurant experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Awesome. Great food. Great service. Great ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 32nd anniversary at Wine & Roses and enjoyed dinner at Towne House Restaurant. The food was exceptional, worth every penny! The fig and prosciutto flatbread appetizer was very tasty and plenty to share. The heirloom tomato salad was very fresh. My husband had the steak and I had the scallops. Both were prepared perfectly! The scallops were very tender and the sauce was very light, a great compliment to the scallops. For dessert, my husband had the triple chocolate and I had the quince tart with almond gelato. I hadn't had quince before, and now I'm wondering why not??? The service was impeccable, just the right amount of attention without hovering. We also enjoyed lunch on the patio the next day, and the food and service were again outstanding. We highly recommend Towne House Restaurant and Wine & Roses.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Just over all Great! It made our 22nd very special!
Great music, great food , great service, atmosphere! Wenjoy stayed in hotel as well.
Loved IT ALL

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 24, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Lodi and San Joaquin county!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We were out for a special friends dinner and were very disappointed by the restaurant. While it is a beautiful setting, our service was poor. The waitress disappeared for large stretches of time and did not check back with us. The food presentation was lovely but not cooked as requested. Several of the scallops were raw inside and the steak we had was over done. The prawn pasta dish came with only two prawns. Several times we had to request other wait staff to send the waitress to our table so that we could order our food and in the case of the scallops send them back to be cooked.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Limited menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.