Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.72mi
  3. Distance: 1.00mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses is a legacy to the country farm it once was. Magnificent trees and gardens remain at the heart of the land and embody the essence and authenticity of our heritage. Our inspiration comes from our childhood, our neighborhood, and our experiences.

Our cuisine is simple, but creative. We celebrate with fervor our terroir, our farms, our ocean offering a farm-to-table experience with products sourced from local and area farms, as well as our own garden. Our cuisine is made for sharing.

We believe dining should be fun with freshness and surprises in the menu, and warmth in the dining room. We love what we do and are devoted to creating and sharing the joys of food, friends, and family.

The Towne House Restaurant offers an exceptional, intimate dining experience and cozy evenings in the lounge where music is at the center with Kim and friends.

2505 W Turner Road
Lodi, CA 95242
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 7am-10:30 am
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Dinner: Everyday After 5pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 8am - 2:00pm

Lounge open daily with live music every evening

Cross Street:
Lower Sacramento

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 371-6160

Website:
http://loditownehouse.com/

Entertainment:
Join us in the lounge with live music nightly featuring Kim Nejak and friends.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
See All
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Romantic (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Great for Lunch (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Business Meals (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Cozy (16)
Scenic View (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Groups (9)
Casual (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Live Music (6)
Seasonal (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Authentic (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
931 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Very impressed with the quality of the restaurant. Our server was Ryan he was excellent! The food was also amazing I had the pork chop and it was cooked to perfection. Will definitely be back again. Would give eight stars if available!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Very much enjoyed a relaxing birthday dinner. Dress up or casual. Great food and drinks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent meal. The tostada pancake was delicious and innovative. I'd have it again in a minute.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

Wine and Roses was wonderful! A beautiful place! Definitely a place to return to!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The food, the service, the amviance, everything was perfect. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

I'd been hearing great things about Towne House since I moved to Lodi and it did not disappoint. Beautiful setting, excellent service, delicious food. We went for brunch but we all can't wait to try other meals!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

This is our favorite place to go for any occasion

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 3, 2017

1st time for brunch. The gin blossom cocktail was refreshing on a hot day! The eggs benedict were on point, perfect hollandaise sauce. I requested a little jam for the bread and butter. What a tasty house made fig jam. The limocello cake was perfect lemony and not too sweet with a side of mixed berries. I would recommend and come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
service5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great place for special occasions. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great setting offering indoor and out door seating. Perfect place to celebrate our anniversary!

Tags: Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 25, 2017

It was my 50th birthday and we were well taken care of by our server Loren. Wine and Roses is a great special occasion restaurant!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The food and service are superb! Was there for lunch with a friend. Planning to go back soon for dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Beautiful setting, great food and service. Salads were excellent

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Dinner was absolutely superb! I have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner at Towne and all meals have been delicious. The servers and staff are very attentive and professional.

Will be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was a wonderful place to come for a lovely dinner to commemorate a birthday celebration.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Excellent food! Local food and wine from area was a treat. Ambiance was nice and quiet, the piano playing was special. Service was excellent as well. No pesky servers spoiling the mood.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The grounds that surround the restaurant are so beautiful all lit up at night

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My Mom's 77th Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Excellent meal - although they have gluten free options - they were out of GF crackers and bread so menu options were limited - so sad

Beautiful grounds and excellent for a long business meeting great service and many options for quiet secluded spaces.

A real gem

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

My husband said his melon salad was the best salad he's ever had. The produce was fresh and flavorful. The meat was perfectly cooked and the presentation was beautiful. Our server, Ryan was friendly and attentive. Amazing dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 28, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant, as usual, you won't be disappointed with the food and service here. If it is summer time, be sure to have the peach cobbler. This is the best peach cobbler K have ever tasted!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 28, 2017

A great place and hideaway in the middle of Lodi. Have a first rate dinner, and after dinner drink at the piano bar, and spend the night at Wine & Roses if possible.
You can almost forget that you are in Lodi.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Healthy, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Lovely setting, excellent service. Good food, but menu a little limited. More inspiring options in past.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 18, 2017

just outstanding food and service too. All three entrees were delicious. It was lunch.
Pork Taco's (3) huge solid pieces of pork, not shredded !
Tamale pancake
Chicken breast
Wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We totally enjoyed our visit! Monica, our server was exceptional to say the least. Food was great and the grounds were impeccable. We will be making future visits.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great meal, wonderful service, delicious cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Since we moved to Stockton, I've always wanted to eat at Wine & Roses. It was everything I expected and more. Very sophisticated! Everything was fabulous and we had a great time and really enjoyed the food and drinks!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This was a group of five ladies enjoying a special event. Everything about the food and service made the day delightful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Always a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great food and the patio on a Sunday morning is peaceful and beautiful.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Where are the vegetables and greens? There was no mixed green salad offered and very little vegetables offered with the main course. I did ask for greens with the beet salad and more vegetables on my main course and it was done at no extra cost. We felt the deserts were too big---smaller portion would have been better. Over all, VERY PRICEY!! Not sure it was worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Never disappoints. Vincent is an outstanding server. There was plenty of help.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I've been going to the Townhouse restaurant at Wine and Roses for many years. We went to the Mother's Day brunch and sat in the garden, then a friend treated me yesterday, and we sat inside. Very elegant inside with beautiful grounds outside. Either is nice! I was thrilled to see the tamale pancake was back! It's so delicious and also pretty. My favorite. A very special place to celebrate or just treat yourself!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We dine @ Wine & Roses quite often. They ran out of pastry and french toast....for Father's Day ...Sunday Brunch??????? The waitress was really sweet but we were there for 2 1/2 hours for brunch. I asked the bus boy 3 times for more water with no luck. The food was really good.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wonderful patio dining, excellent food, attentive service. Nothing to complain about, lots to like.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Outstanding. A friend recommended this restaurant. Absolutely perfect evening. Meal was beyond outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Came here for dinner but wasn't very many choices for a vegetarian person. Should add some vegetarian choices for dinner!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The weather was nice so we sat outside. Very beautiful surroundings. The food was very good, although it was expensive. We spent $98 for brunch. Each had an entrée, a salad and a drink. The service was perfect. Really enjoyed our brunch, but wish it was more affordable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Date night with my hubby, quietly celebrating his retirement. Food choice was a little challenging for my husband (he's not a fish person) but I loved it. Great wine, nice ambience and superior service. We stayed over two hours and loved every minute.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Outstanding food, service and ambiance. The very best crab cakes and corned beef reuben ever. Took friends there for lunch that have never been and they rated it, from 1 to 5, a 10.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.