About Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses

2505 W Turner Road
Lodi, CA 95242
View Larger Map

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses is a legacy to the country farm it once was. Magnificent trees and gardens remain at the heart of the land and embody the essence and authenticity of our heritage. Our inspiration comes from our childhood, our neighborhood, and our experiences.

Our cuisine is simple, but creative. We celebrate with fervor our terroir, our farms, our ocean offering a farm-to-table experience with products sourced from local and area farms, as well as our own garden. Our cuisine is made for sharing.

We believe dining should be fun with freshness and surprises in the menu, and warmth in the dining room. We love what we do and are devoted to creating and sharing the joys of food, friends, and family.

The Towne House Restaurant offers an exceptional, intimate dining experience and cozy evenings in the lounge where music is at the center with Kim and friends.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 7am-10:30 am
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Dinner: Everyday After 5pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 8am - 2:30pm

Lounge open daily with live music every evening

Cross Street:
Lower Sacramento

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(209) 371-6160

Website:
http://loditownehouse.com/

Entertainment:
Join us in the lounge with live music nightly featuring Kim Nejak and friends.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses
  • Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses
Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses
Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses

Towne House Restaurant at Wine & Roses Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Great for Brunch
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Outdoor Dining
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
3 More
Romantic
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Californian
Sacramento / Sacramento Valley
Most Booked
North San Joaquin Valley
Best Restaurants in Lodi ›

special occasion (40)
great for outdoor dining (33)
fit for foodies (32)
See All
romantic (32)
great for brunch (26)
great for lunch (23)
notable wine list (19)
neighborhood gem (17)
good for groups (14)
scenic view (11)
kid-friendly (7)
vibrant bar scene (3)
hot spot (3)
late-night find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
767 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best restaurant in the Stockton/Lodi are ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Best restaurant in the Stockton/Lodi area! Never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would have given the food a 5 star but ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I would have given the food a 5 star but two of the people at the table were served cold food. They ordered egg dishes so that wasn't great. We mentioned this to our server but no offer of compensation/replacement was made. Mine was warm and very tasty. The townhouse is a beautiful restaurant and the grounds are lovely.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Odd smell upon entry. Great appetizers. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Odd smell upon entry. Great appetizers. Entrees: Scallops were not fresh, as if they were dipped in baking soda.They were also too raw. We asked for lamb to be medium cooked. It was just seared and quite raw on the inside. Sent it back and got overdone lamb. Poorly executed entrees. Not worth the trip or the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

We ate at Towne House Restaurant because ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We ate at Towne House Restaurant because we were staying at Wine and Roses. The dinner was lovely - we ate outside - the waitress was very attentive. I'm a vegetarian and while there was no set vegetarian entrée she said to pick and choose sides from the menu and the chef created a dish for me - which was superb. Breakfast was lovely also - eating breakfast outside is the best!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was outstanding. The grounds su ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The food was outstanding. The grounds surrounding the dinning area is romantic and scenic. The service, the food, everything was perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We keep returning to Towne House restaur ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We keep returning to Towne House restaurant at Wine & Roses because we are never disappointed. Service and Food are exceptional. The beautiful patio garden adds to the outdoor dining experience. We enjoying strolling through the Wine & Roses well kept property and on occasion do wine tasting at the Lodi Visitor Center also located there.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation for a special occas ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I made a reservation for a special occasion and when I got there the hostess didn't even bother to ask us if we had a reservation. We stood there for a while until a waitress took us to a table, we waited for at least half an hour to get a glass of water. Overall once we order our food we had the same situation. It took forever to get our food. Service was bad. I will never again go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value4

Wine & Roses

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Fabulous resort in the middle of lodi wine country. Very upscale atmosphere, rooms, services and wines and food!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice and elegantly laid back

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home yet very charming and elegant at the same time. Worth your money!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always WONDERFULLY DELICIOUS food - from ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Always WONDERFULLY DELICIOUS food - from the appetizers to dessert! We had dinner both nights we stayed at Wine & Roses and had breakfast too! Staff is also wonderful - very helpful, attentive, and friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best ambiance restaurant in Sacramen ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The best ambiance restaurant in Sacramento area. we have celebrated my wife birthday here., she enjoyed the outdoor dinner.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I'd be interested to try here for dinner ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I'd be interested to try here for dinner to really give it another chance.... Twice now in the past year I've been for brunch and have been underwhelmed. The cocktails are killer... The food, mediocre. Had the Southwest Benedict today. Eggs were undercooked (whites were runny). Chipotle sauce was really quite good. Black beans had little flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Towne House Restaurant Undergoing Change

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

We have been going to Wine & Roses for many years and we have always enjoyed eating in the outdoor restaurant on the premises because the food is generally wonderful and the outdoor dining is amazing. However, we were disappointed recently when we dined there because we found ourselves in a construction zone on the premises and the changes the establishment is making to the grounds threaten the intimacy, historic feel, and secluded charm of the outdoor restaurant dining experience we have enjoyed there for decades. Basically, a new building is being built on the grounds right next to the old inn and a concrete patio replaces what used to be some lovely gardens, trees, and screening for the outdoor patio. It's clear that the new building will increase the pedestrian and check-in traffic flow near the outdoor dining area. Of course, the project is not done yet so perhaps the final product won't be as intrusive and out of place as it currently appears. Still, our sense was that our favorite restaurant for decades will no longer be our favorite restaurant and it will be time to seek another because it will no longer be as private. Finally, the Caesar Salad we ordered was an incredible disappointment this time and I would recommend against it. The other lunch entrees, however, were outstanding.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and Service Exceeded Expectations

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Entering the restaurant we were pleasantly surprised with the quality and decor of the Town House. We enjoyed that the vibe was understated elegance. Staff was courteous and professional. The menu was diverse and showed creativity. Our server was knowledgeable and flawless with her service. My wife and I are looking forward to visiting the Towne House Restaurant again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant setting

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

We gave this place another chance and we were pleased with the quality of food served and the service was excellent. The menu was sparse but interesting except for the pancakes which were a bit generic.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

👍👍👍

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Beautiful setting. Very pleasant service. We all enjoyed our meals! Will definitely return!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed it. The food was exquisi ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Really enjoyed it. The food was exquisite, the service delightful--a little slow on the delivery due to an error, so they gave wonderful scones to appetize us as we waited. It was sort of a "date brunch" for my wife and I--we'll be coming back for sure.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey but excellent food

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

We fully enjoyed our meal here. Food was top notch quality although it is pricey. We particularly enjoyed the lounge area which has live entertainment 7 nights a week. A great option if you're staying at Wine and Roses or nearby in Lodi.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The new asparagus salad was amazing and ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

The new asparagus salad was amazing and the lemon sauce was perfectly balanced with the other favors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Highly recommend ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

Great food and service. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Towne House never disappoints us. We ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The Towne House never disappoints us. We do miss the Champaign Brunch Buffet of yesteryear, but our visit for the menu brunch was still

far superior to 90% of any other location.

Service is always perfection totally.

While I do miss the Buffet, I do appreciate the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a favorite BUT...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I will always love it here for every reason, BUT am so dissappointed, and don't understand when staff is not trained to pour your wine, especially when you pay the high prices of the wine and food on this menu!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

More of family restaurant than romance

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I frequent this restaurant because of the excellent service and food. Unfortunately, this time a 5 year child running around our table and touching our table ruined the adult experience. I have 6 grandchildren .. If I wanted family dinning I would have went to Applebee's.. I really wish management would have addressed the disturbance. I ended up scolding the child .. I could not enjoy the remained of the meal.

Fine dinning is an expense we should enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Excellent Lunch

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

I had a fantastic weekday lunch with my girlfriend at the Towne House ! Great food, the service was awesome and the ambience in spite of on-going construction was fantastic! The drinks were great too! I highly recommend this spot!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our waiter Vincent was professional, kno ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Our waiter Vincent was professional, knowledgeable, and charming. He made helpful recommendations on Saturday night -- all good -- and who doesn't love a French accent? A fabulous dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our place

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

Wine & Roses is where my girlfriend of almost 4 years first met, on a blind date. We've come back several times over the years for good food, good wine and romantic visits.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Missing one thing

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

The ambiance was wonderful, as was our server. The crab cakes were very good but the beet salad could of used more beets, although both were nicely presented. The short ribs were overly cooked and dry. The lamb shank was missing favor, but the rest of the entree was wonderful. Overall, the experience was delightful but the entrees needed a little tweaking.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It is always very special to enjoy a me ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

It is always very special to enjoy a meal at Towne House! There's just nothing like it anywhere around and it's always delightful and delicious.

And the service is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was wonderful

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 26, 2016

They were doing some repairs in the other section on the roof and there was a strong roof tar smell. They finally closed the doors to the dinning room which did help somewhat. I think they should have offered a discount due to this.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food, wine selection and servi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Excellent food, wine selection and service. The ambiance is inviting and elegant. The only reason I rated 4 stars rather than 5 was that the noise level was distractingly loud and made conversation difficult. I highly recommend the pear and endive salad, the chicken, scallops and house made ice cream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Anniversary dinner

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Went for our anniversary and i cannot say enough great things about our experience. The food was delicious. Our server was incredible! We are planning to go back for my birthday and stay the night at the inn. We loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great drinks, great food

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

We received a gift card for Wine and Roses. Not knowing anything about this place we made reservations for the hotel and the restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised. This was one of the best meals I have had in a while. The drink selection was on point for the time of year and everything we tasted was delectable. We will be back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service from the time arrived unti ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

Great service from the time arrived until we left. Once we arrived to help with long drive we were seated in front of a fire place with a glass of wine 🍷, something we never asked for, as a treat. The food was was excellent me and fiancée both enjoyed very much, along great wine selections. We will definitely this restaurant we are in Lodi. Thank you Vincent and Cathy for such great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Enjoyable quiet evening. The food was sublime.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

I recommend the braised short rib with creamy polenta. My new favorite comfort food!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

need better waitress/waiter

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on December 15, 2015

we went there to celebrate my birthday and our waitress failed to ask if we are celebrating, nor did she remember my wine order. Perhaps just needs more experience. but over all, she's very nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Brunch was great

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

I've been to the restaurant many times for dinner, but I've never been there for brunch. I had the eggs benedict and it was one of the best I've ever had. The eggs were poached perfectly; the sauce wasn't too salty; and the bread was perfectly toasted. It does help that they use fresh ingredients. I asked if they could substitute the fries, and they gave me a couple of choices, so I got a cup of fresh fruit. I took my friend there for her birthday, and she loved her dish as well. I wish I remembered the server's name, but he was very friendly and always had a smile on his face.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

over priced

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

Beautiful surroundings, wonderful service however the food was only average.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Delightful Ambiance

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on November 24, 2015

I love coming to this location. It's a beautiful dining experience looking out at the grounds or sitting out on the porch. The food is wonderful too. Especially nice if you are wine tasting.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Beautiful location

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on November 19, 2015

Lovely restaurant for a special occasion. Food was very good. Atmosphere was very relaxing. Difficult to find in the evening, lighting is poor. Very expensive menu for everyday eating.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The pork chops were over cooked. Could not cut it

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

The service was great. Portions were very small. Very nice property. The menu needs a better selection for main dishes.

The food was over cooked.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.