About Touch Supper Club

2710 Lorain Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Touch Supper Club is the only venue in Cleveland to combine exquisite cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere with top-notch, world-class entertainment. For years, Touch has been known as a destination spot for music, having hosted some of the city's most memorable parties and events. Now, Touch's reputation for its food is also becoming the main attraction!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner:
Wednesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 2:00am

Cross Street:
West 25th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 631-5200

Website:
http://touchohiocity.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Touch Supper Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cozy (8)
Casual (6)
Fireplace (5)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Romantic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Music (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Dancing (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Tapas (1)
Business Meals (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
244 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My husband and I made reservations to celebrate our anniversary. We got there at 6 pm. We ordered drinks, an appetizer., 2 salads and 2 entrees. The drinks came about 15 minutes later, the appetizer came 50 minutes later. We had tickets for a movie so when the waitress came to check on our appetizer we told her to cancel the salads. She took our appetizer away, I assumed she was packing it up for us but I guess she threw it out!! After this happened we were pretty upset so my husband went to find our waitress to tell her to cancel our meals. We were there over an hour already. She said she couldn't because they were getting ready to plate it. He told her to put it in to go boxes then because we had no time. We asked for plastic forks so we could eat on the way and she said no they didn't have anything. So no discount for horrible experience. What a way to remember my 23rd anniversary dinner, eating salmon and rice out of to go boxes with my hands. I will not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines Day Dinner

I really feel bad with this review because I can tell the chef and ownership did an excellent job with the overall menu and presentation. We arrived promptly at 7:00. Our Waitress first greeted us at 7:10 and provided us with some water after we asked. We ordered the Valentine's Day special. At 7:20 our soups arrived. At 7:40 our wine finally arrived. 7:45 we got our salads which were excellent as well. At 8:00 our main course arrived. One bite into my wife's steak she noticed it was cold and sent it back. I had the Salmon which was very good. After a reheat my wife's steak was good and had a unique flavor. If we had a better server this could have been an excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went there with my girlfriend for the first time for their valentines day special menu. Food was great, had a wonderful time, girlfriend said I did a fantastic job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Made a late reservation for Valentines Day 2017. Actually the day before, and was pleasantly surprised they even found a quiet table away from others. Great atmosphere, service and food. Hidden gem as they say! Will be back! Threefold Theory ;-)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I went for the Valentine's Day special menu. It was an excellent tasty value at $80 per couple. Lobster bisque, excellent salad, and choice of salmon or steak. And shared dessert and 3 drink pairings. All the food was very good and well presented. Our only complaint was in the timing of food coming out of the kitchen. We waited about 15 minutes after we finished our soup before the salad came out. Then we waited about another 10 minutes for our entrées to come out. Given that this was a set menu, it was hard to understand why the wait especially since the restaurant wasn't completely full. We weren't in any hurry, but they're worth a few other couples there were obviously not as relaxed.

We then went down to the basement and enjoyed some music. There really isn't anywhere else in Cleveland that you can have dinner and entertainment like this in the same setting.

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Live Music, People Watching, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Dancing, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very cozy spot for dinner but doubles as a fun night out with live music & DJ.

Tags: Live Music, Tasting Menu, Dancing, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very nice place. The cocktails were great as was the service. I would highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very quiet & relaxing dining experience. Food was amazing as was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wonderfully accommodated my 23 guests for my friend's bachelorette party!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for out 1 year anniversary and she loved it! The room we were seated in had a library theme which was awesome. The food was great, the drinks were great, the ambiance was great. My girlfriend loved it and I am happy I decided on Touch!

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Shirt rib was outstanding...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Lovely place. Will definitely return. Excellent service and warm personalities.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice atmosphere, was even able to watch Browns game. Food was good, had chicken & waffles, too much tempura on chicken. Was there with 8 adults and 1 child for Sunday brunch; need child menu. Will go again. Overall I liked it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good standby for brunch. Usually no problem getting in, Food portions are decent. Pancake is HUGE!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Hidden Gem! Awesome Staff! The gnocchi selection is fabulous.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service is terrible. Our waitress was not friendly and we waited 45 minutes for an omelette, three fried eggs and one pancake. Then at the end of the meal as she handed me the check she said "thanks for being patient today". What was I being patient for? Were you short staffed? Did you have a new cook? Could you have mentioned any of that at the beginning of the meal? Probably, yes. Also, my veggie omlette was soaked in oil so much so that it fell apart and had no taste at all- but after waiting 45 minutes for it I just ate what I could. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Good food. The food took a long time to come out. At least 30 minutes, we had stopped counting. But will return because, well, tater tots!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Went for brunch around 12:30. Did not end up leaving until after 2. Horrible service. We had to ask for literally everything twice. When food did come out, one order was incorrect. The server apologized at the end, but the damage was done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was good (brunch menu) with an immpressive beer selection but service was slow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Dissapointed. The service was far below what we expected having dined at many of the other restaurants near by and in Cleveland/Akron. But, we do think there is significant potential. B+ food; D+ service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Small and cozy -- the dishes are unique and the service is excellent. One of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 21, 2016

The menu at the restaurant was different than the menu on line. I picked it because of the variety on line. They need to change this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 18, 2016

We had a great time at Touch, can't believe I've never been there. We visited during a not-so-busy time (Wednesday at 6:30) and had great attention from our waiter. The food was very tasty and they had a good selection on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Went for brunch. Everything was good but the service was awful slow. Food took about 35 minutes, the kitchen must have been so backed up, which is odd because there were a lot of different reservation times when I booked. I'm hoping it was just an off day for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Everything was phenomenal. They honored my request to sit at a specific table. Service was attentive and exceeded expectations. Food was delicious and everyone was happy with their meals. Awesome experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 9, 2016

We have been meaning to try Touch, and are very glad we finally did. The food is excellent. Both the lamb gnocchi and the charred chicken dishes were delicious. Rayna was a delightful server, efficient and accommodating. We were early on a Saturday, so it was rather quiet, but things were picking up by the time we left. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 6, 2016

You can't go wrong. The brunch is to die for. Large portions for the price- my omelette looked like it contained 6 eggs. And the fruity pebbles pancakes? A delicious treat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 21, 2016

The food was incredible like always. It took a while for a server to come over, though. It's a good thing we weren't in a hurry. We will definitely go back when we have the afternoon free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Cool place. Good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2016

I was at touch supper club for Valentines Day 2016. I found out after i was seated that my only choice for food was the Valentines day special, which was a four course meal with champagne after each course for two at $90. Basically I had a choice between lamb or salmon wrapped scallops. I really wanted a steak.

The salad that came with the meal had bacon in it, the problem was that neither my wife nor I eat pork. We pointed it out to the waitress, she stated "well it was stated in the menu." I didn't see it but what choice do i have since that was all i can order. She took the salads back but didn't even offer a discount. We also ordered from their signature cocktails which were very limited. My wife ordered the Howard Hughes which had blueberries and some other lavender garnish. I also ordered a cocktail. 1 cocktail was delivered about 20 minutes after the first course, mind you we have now sat for about 45 minutes. The cocktail was pink and clearly tasted of some type of spice. I pointed this out to the waitress I asked are you sure this is the Howard hughes since it tasted so spicey and was pink with no hint of blue. I even read the ingredients which had nothing of spice. She challenged me as to the taste of the vodka. I finally decided enough was enough so I said we did not want the drink. It was removed from our bill. My drink came about 10 minutes later and it was very good.

I was just very disappointed in the selection for the night and the care free attitude of the waitress. She wasn't rude but she did not know how to deal with customers. Service was also very slow not from the waitress but from the kitchen. I probably won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We've been to Touch Supper Club many times (Brunch, Dinner, Late night), and always have a great time. Brunch is probably the best around Ohio City... We just had an amazing Valentine's day meal there (4 courses, 3 champagne pairings), and everything was so perfectly prepared, at such a great value. We've never had a bad meal there (not once), not even an "average" meal. The staff are always very friendly and attentive. The prices are reasonable, especially compared to the high quality meals and service. Definitely highly recommended!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 14, 2016

So glad it finally reopened. Went for brunch and it was as good as I remembered. Looking forward to going back.

I wouldn't recommend the bacon champagne though. Or if you get it, take out the bacon right away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 16, 2016

A friend and I had dinner at Touch Supper Club on a Saturday night, circa 6:30 p.m. It wasn't busy, but the staff jumped at the opportunity to serve us when we walked in. Our table at the back of the restaurant was tucked away in a comfy, den-like space with ceiling-high bookshelves and tables that on one side were benches with throw pillows. The food menu seemed small, but that's because there seemed to be one chicken dish, one pork dish, one pasta dish, etc. TSC has several kinds of pizzas, too. Overall, I enjoyed my dinner there, and while my first time there was with a male friend, I'd definitely consider TSC as a first date dinner option.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 16, 2016

The service was a bit slow, but luckily we were in no rush. The flank steak cooked medium far exceeded my expectations; it was a sizable cut with tremendous flavor. Atmosphere is pretty nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 10, 2016

It was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 9, 2016

Server was great, very friendly and always around when we needed something. I wish I could remember her name, she was definitely new but did a fabulous job. The ambience was nice and it was not too loud and it was a chill atmosphere. I was not pleased with the drink menu as one drink advertised Flōh Vodka but when I asked if they carried Flōh the server informed me that they did not, so why do they have a Flōh drink on the menu? A drink that was concocted by a Flōh mixologist actually, hmmmm. Food came out and was less than impressive. I had the lamb gnocchi and the flavors honestly didn't even work together and it was not worth the money. My friends were not pleased with their dishes either. We had the berry fosters dessert and fortunately it somewhat made up for the dinner because it was really good so we didn't leave completely unsatisfied. I would not, however, recommend dining here to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2016

The restaurant itself was beautiful. The menu choices were amazing. When the food came out it looked wonderful. However, even though the food tasted good, all of the meals (three were for of us) were only luke warm. That was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 18, 2014

I was disappointed that we didn't recieve some type of bread with our meals. The potato side was very good, but I felt like I only got a couple of bits of it on my plate. The wine choices were fine. The waiter, Chuck, did a nice job of anticipating and meeting our needs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 23, 2014

Long wait for dinner. Over 1hour after we ordered. Glass of red was old & very warm. Funky decor dark in back . Food was good so was the server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 17, 2014

This is one of my favorite spots in Ohio City to get dinner or brunch. The food is delicious, beer selection is great (not to mention mimosas and a Bloody Mary bar for brunch). The service is always good. I have never had a complaint to make during any trip to Touch. They are even great at accomodating groups for special events. I recommend it to everyone!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 10, 2014

The food selections we made were delicious, nice selection of omelettes to choose from, breakfast burrito, Touch breakfast sandwich was heaven on a bagel and the service was excellant. We definetly will be back to try other choices on the menu and bring others with us.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 27, 2014

Went for Sunday brunch on my birthday. Based on awards, thought I'd give it a second try. My daughter says there are tables in the back of the restaurant, but not sure who gets those. She originally came for a special event in the back a couple yrs ago and really liked the whole experience. While our server was friendly, he wasn't particularly attentive or knowledgeable. My warm coffee kept getting cooler. Anything I wanted on the limited brunch menu was sold out. This is my second time coming and each time the food has been just average and the service very slow. Perhaps the people at the back of the restaurant (or whatever keeps drawing the staff back there) is getting all of the attention. Don't think I'll be going back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 15, 2014

Food was great! Corn Beef Hash a must try if you're in for that sort of fare. Bloody Mary Bar, variety of Mimosas and great coffee!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 14, 2014

We had brunch here a few weeks ago and it was fine, nothing great, but since the brunch menu was so limited we decided to try it for dinner. Unfortunately we were disappointed, we felt crammed into a table next to a very noisy party. Our appetizers were good but all of the entrees that came to the table were disappointing. Everything sounded really good on the menu but nothing was executed very well. Sorry:(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 13, 2014

My group was one of only two tables with patrons. Our drinks and appetizers were good, served by a friendly waiter. Unfortunately, thats where the enjoyment ended. After the appetizers were removed, we then waited 25 minutes for soup. Then after that, another 40 minutes for our main course. When they arrived, they were disappointing. A caramelized onion, goat cheese, and balsamic pizza was served swimming in balsamic vinegar, which made the crust soggy and mostly inedible. The glazed pork chops, which I have enjoyed before, were badly over cooked. The manager apologized and said they had an entirely new kitchen staff who were "learning the recipes". He did comp one of our appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 8, 2014

Went for brunch on a Sunday and cleaned my plate of chorizo gravy and cornbread, which was a really nice mix of sweet and spicy flavors. We happened to be there while it was unexpectedly busy, so the service was a little slower than you'd like, but our server was very friendly and helpful. This is a neat spot with a comfortable atmosphere... I'll definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 28, 2014

Casual, quiet evening at Touch. Food was great (short ribs) and drinks were cold. Love this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 23, 2014

Didn't look like much from the outside but very nice inside. Food was excellent. Service was pretty good. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 17, 2014

Gnocchi paprikash, risotto, lobster mac, and salads were all great. And of course the Christmas Ale!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 17, 2014

Love the food and the service was awesome! The bananas foster was the best I have ever had!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.